Rate it
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.


₹ 66.73

Axis Bank - AxisRemit Reviews

Posted on October 13, 2016, 02:48 am

#HorribleRemittanceService After all such discussions; I understood from Axis Bank Nodal Officer that your Axis Remit Tool is NOT FLEXIBLE!! and It cannot accomodate situations where you are making split transaction payment referrring to the same Remiitance ID(even if the transactions were carried out simultaneously and you had the entire amount in matter of minutes in your said account).. Unfortunately, this is a very common situtation in European/ Germany region where there is a upper limit on online transaction. Its a PITY that your other competitors have this facility and you not! and Its PITY on me that I choose you as a Remittance provider and lost my 5000-6000 Rs..

Posted on August 29, 2016, 07:53 am

Negative Rating, Stay away if you want to sleep, they took 20 days to transfer my money, and didn't give me the promotional offer. got frustrated and fed up with customer service, every time you call them you will only listen - 5 working day. stay away from axis. save your time and money. use any other app but not axis. Axis don't give the exchange rate mentioned here, they will only make you fool. don't get into trap.

Posted on August 10, 2016, 07:07 pm

I wish I could give a negative rating here. I transferred $7,500 a month ago from USA to India. They are LITERALLY SITTING ON MY MONEY TILL DATE. They send you contradictory emails everyday So, how it went is 1) After I made my transaction, they promptly debited my money from my overseas account. 2) After this they asked me for a copy of my SSN, Passport & Visa. I had already provided these earlier but again complied immediately 3) They informed me my funds were ON HOLD 4) They locked my AxisRemit account 5) After calling and writing to them everyday they told me they would return my funds to the overseas account. 6) They sent me an email saying transaction is off hold and shall be credited to beneficiary on schedule (Mind you, this was 18 days later) 7) 1 day later, an email stating my transaction is ON HOLD AGAIN I have been running around since the first day to get these idiots to do something and NOTHING! Don't be fooled Never Axis!

Posted on July 31, 2016, 06:31 am

One of the worst remittance to deal with. The customer Service and complete process pain in the butt. The process and persons are idiots and highly unprofessional. I will never ever deal with Axis in my Life... It utter rubbish's to deal with Axis bank by any one. Please spread this to all

Posted on July 04, 2016, 09:30 pm

Review part 2 - As a summary total process of single transaction will take about 2 months without considering uncertain no of ACH debit period. Now what's the impact on customer? Well your money is blocked for around 2 months. One more point, I forgot to mention. You can't cancel the transaction as per their policy (Written nowhere on their website, but you will get to know if you call their representative and she will say "You might have seen a message while confirming the transaction"). Which makes it completely irrelevant to use at least from my perspective. I won't use their service in my life. I have all the proofs whatever I mentioned here and I am just a customer (Mr. Nobody for Axis Bank people as per their Customer Relationship model).

Posted on July 04, 2016, 09:22 pm

I should have listened all other reviewers. Worst experience ever. Axis Bank is not at all transparent. Consider following points - 1. Why they are not showing New User exchange rate on their website? 2. When you transfer, they will not show promotional rate in the transaction email. 3. They generally don't reply (I should say Acknowledge) to your email. All of these points shows, the bank is not transparent to the customers. Now, let me tell you my experience or their process - 1. They need you to verify your Foreign account (In my case Bank Of America). Which will take 1-2 weeks,then only you will be eligible to start a transaction. 2. After that you will start the transaction and they will verify your identity, which will take 3-4 weeks (I am still in this phase). 3. After that, they will start their ACH debit which might take uncertain number of days. 4. After successful ACH debit, they will take 5 working days to complete the transaction. to be continued...

Posted on July 03, 2016, 09:38 pm

Guys come on, don't be too rude with bad reviews on axis remit . I was very hesitant to try their remittance service after reading many one star reviews but went a ahead anyway and tried their service as thier bank is reputed in India and my experience with the bank was good in the past. They paid me extra 25 cents for the first transaction as they advertised on their website. I used BofA ACH transfer here in US and direct deposit into ICICI bank in India. All went smooth. Then why 4 stars? Because they are very slow as others mentioned. But money is safe and you get better rate. Bottom line, if you want faster service go for XOOM. Otherwise AXIS REMIT is not at all a bad choice. Disclaimer: I am not associated with any of the businesses I mentioned in the review. This is purely based on my experience.

Posted on June 21, 2016, 08:50 pm

This deserves to have a rating less than zero . Please do not fall in their trap better rates - our transaction will never get complete . I had to cancel my transaction when the transfer did not happen for two weeks . Customer service also do not help much - they have no clue what is going on

Posted on June 19, 2016, 12:54 am

Buggy website Better keep distance.

Posted on June 10, 2016, 01:57 pm

1) buggy website 2) promo rate is a scam, it doesn't get applied at the time of transaction, support tells it will later but it doesnt....and they dont refund or even acknowledge. 3) ACH from US to India takes 5 whole working days when I can do it in three days even with the worst of remittance providers these days.

Posted on May 19, 2016, 08:30 am

*********************Zero stars***************************** Please do not transfer using this company. They promise higher rates which is never true. They say it is fixed exchange rate & later their people respond that the exchange rate is at the time of what beneficiary receives it. Fools customers with higher rates. I have used many other companies which never fool you.

Posted on May 18, 2016, 03:53 pm

Agree with all previous reviews- NO SPECIAL RATE IS GIVE- just a scam to hook you :)) I already have AXIS account in India, so no delays etc as in other reviews. But quite possible - so take your chances. Does not even compare with RIA, REMITLY and PLACID - all 3 that I have personally used with excellent service. The worst was WESTERN UNION and XOOM- stay away away away !!

Posted on April 22, 2016, 07:23 am

very bad...they lie about the exchange rate...its completely different when u sign up a nw user and its very low

Posted on April 18, 2016, 06:12 am

Really bad service.. don't fall for their promotional rate. They say 5 business days(which itself is longer compared to others), but they held my money for almost 10 days on my first transction. They also dont give youu the promotional rate for new users. It's a trap.. will never use them again...

Posted on April 15, 2016, 05:44 am

Bunch of crooks. Was promised higher rate during nri appreciation month and then later they denied the rate citing some clauses. I asked to cancel the transfer but still they deducted the amount and now are asking for all my details. Now my money is simply stuck with them which they refuse to give back.

Posted on March 22, 2016, 08:48 am

When they asked me my SSN i was little hesitant. Then at the end they said I had to agree to the fact that, "they will pull my credit history" :) haha big joke of the day. I THINK THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF CREDIT. You are not providing me any credit or loan or mortgage. You are providing me service in exchange of fees. You don't need my credit history. Get your facts corrected before doing business.

Posted on March 17, 2016, 11:43 am

This is worst website i ever used for sending the money to India. They never pay what they promise. Their service is too bad, it is minimum of 10 days to deposit the money after you transfer and they don't pay the exchange rate what they offer in their website and there is a service also. Their customer care never listen to customer problems/complaints. They won't address any complaint. All they do is, cheating the customer showing high exchange rates in their websites. Never try to use this axis remit website to transfer your money.I can rate this service zero.

Posted on February 25, 2016, 04:34 am

VERY VERY BAD SERVICE. DO NOT EVER SEND MONEY WITH AXIS Axis Bank is a fraudulent on the big remittance week of Feb 2016 advertisement. I made a transaction on 11th Feb 2016 for $5000, after numerous follow up with customer service, nri.services but the money was not yet deposited. I’m still following it up ?

Posted on February 23, 2016, 06:39 am

Very very bad service. Please stay away. I made a transaction on 11th Feb 2016 for $3001, after numerous follow up with customer service, the money was deposited only on 23rd of Feb. Also the money was way less than what was promised. They didn't even deposit additional $0.27 offer they had promised to deposit as part of big remittance if a transaction is made before 15th. Now they saying I am not eligible to get that offer since the amount was deposited into the receiver account after 15th Feb then why broadcast the advertising when it clearly takes so much time for Axis to process and deposit. Considering the offer timeline they should stop advertising before there maximum deposit time. There advertising is just fool the customer and get the traffic for which the customers wont get those at anytime. Please don't fall for it.

Posted on February 23, 2016, 06:35 am

Worst Service. Took 11 days for a transfer. They advertise some rate which they never ever give. Stay away.

Posted on February 22, 2016, 07:25 pm

Don 't ever try this and get cheated. Best cheating website i have ever seen. They deserving an award for cheating!! It was clearly shown .27 paise will be added in top of given amount if the transaction is initiated before 15th of Feb. I inquired and they confirmed the same. But now they are saying the amount should be deposited in beneficiary beforee 15th Feb. Waste customer service!! Worst service!!!

Posted on February 19, 2016, 06:43 pm

I don't normally write reviews, but this one deserves a special mention. They advertised a rate that was competitive, but ended up not honoring the advertised rates, even though the transaction was initiated within the advertised time frame and after obtaining a confirmation of the advertised prices with their customer service over phone. I have never had issues with honesty with any other banks/remittance houses. I will probably never trust them with my money again. I find it difficult to award even a single star, but unfortunately this is the minimum I can give here.

Posted on February 16, 2016, 10:27 am

Not at all good. I made a transaction on 11th Feb, till now I havent received any communication and no further process. There was an offer from 1st to 15th Feb. So, I transferred the amount but as it is not processed yet. I am not eligible to get those now. They simply keep the offers for which the customers wont get those at anytime.

Posted on January 20, 2016, 01:39 am


Posted on August 08, 2015, 08:53 pm

Worst experience ever. I transferred money on Apr. 20 and today till Aug 8, I ahve not received my money. DON'T USE THIS BANK EVER. I was fine till everything went smoothly, except i never received gifts what they promised; but this is worst thing ever. By mistake I entered wrong IFSC code, without realizing my account is transferred to another branch. They send me payment successful. I checked my account and called them, they said there was a problem. I did whatever they asked me to do, but didn't work. I called them again and even write email dictated by their own agent. Even online whatever was told i did. No money transferred. I emailed them nothing worked. I asked them to return money, first they agreed and when I didnt receive the moeny, they are saying I need to bear the transfer cost. I told them at least transfer the money to India account, but they keep asking to do something different everytime. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE>>> IT IS FRAUD CO

Posted on April 11, 2015, 12:02 am

Really the Axis Bank is a fraudulent. In last Aug. they announced some gifts for those sending money. It has not reached me yet. Their grievances system is not all working. i had sent so many mails for so many months to all the email ids in their websites and even i called their customer care. . No action taken so far. I stopped sending money and using RIA there after. First thin you expect from any business is honesty and axis bank is lacking it.

Posted on February 05, 2015, 10:29 pm

i am interested your service please contact

Posted on October 21, 2014, 11:33 pm

Worst experience ever. I used moneygram,westernunion, SBI, remit2India but never faced such a horrible experience. Its been more than 25 working days and my money never got transferred, customer reps never have any information all they say is that they raised the service request and they will get back to us. If you mail them they will ask for 3-5 WORKING days and after 5 WORKING days they will send another mail asking fro another 3-5 WORKING days and they more holidays than working days just like govt jobs. The most horrible way to cheat people.I would like to give them zero stars if I had option.

Posted on October 07, 2014, 07:58 am

Do not use Axis bank remittance. They have terrible ways to count working days. In my case after initiating process still I am waiting for my fund to deposit into my account after 12 days [6 days was holiday]. After talking for more than 20 minutes I can say that CS agent knows everything. At one point I told him to connect me to upper level of support he immediately told me no point because I know what he will tell you. Unfortunately this is my first experience with Axis bank and that went wrong. Before I used ICICI every month. -- Posted date 10/07/2014 - Pradip Patel

Posted on October 07, 2014, 07:37 am

Most pathetic services and system. Everything happens via system generated auto answers. CSR not at all in sync with what your issue is and what should be thier response or what earlier CSR has responded. Unnecessary demand of critical documents. WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN

Posted on July 03, 2014, 01:15 pm

Transfer fee is not 0. It depends on how much you transfer. If you are sending $1000 then the transfer fee of $10 is applied.

Posted on February 19, 2014, 04:57 am

Incompetent and unproductive customer service, they can't provide status or help customer in anyway. It's been 10 days since I transferred money from US account, wire got processed on the same day. Initially axis remit guys kept claiming they haven't received funds, and after sending confirmation from my local bank today cs rep told me hey received funds and they acknowledged it after 10 days. But now they can't credit my India account - not sure why. I think these guys keep all transactions on hold, piss of the customers and finally send the money only when exchange rate is low - stupid practice for a well known banking company. Shame on axis bank if this is the reason for holding a wire transfer on hold for long time -

Posted on January 30, 2014, 04:43 pm

I have signed up for axis bank remitting service and also I have provided social security and activated my remittance account too. I remitted $10000 through axis remit on 01/28. However I received email from axis remit regarding their migration to new website so their website was not available until 29 Jan 2014 8.30 PM EST as per their email. I received an email with new password for logging into their new website. on 29 Jan 2014 9 PM EST. I was not able to log in and got error message as "Login ID Password Error User ID is disabled, please write to us at nri.services@axisbank.com or call us at our customer service numbers" . When I contacted their customer service at 1855-205-5577, 1-866-688-2156 phone numbers more than 3 times. Every time I was told that "there is no issue with my user id and the problem occurs since they migrated to new website". They asked me to write an email regarding this problem to customer service. I emailed them also and it is more than 24 hours now sinc