Rate it
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.


₹ 80.83

ICICI Money2India Reviews

Posted on September 21, 2016, 01:16 am

Unlike others i did not face any hassles while transferring money from UK to India.They stood up to their words and the money was credited within 2 working days in a Non-ICICI Indian bank and that too with minimal charges. The entire process doesn't take more than 5 mins once you're set up on the site. i will definitely recommend it to all.

Posted on August 17, 2016, 10:19 am

Nothing but zero or less rating for ICICI. The most useless bank on the face of the earth. Incompetent staff and managers, worst customer service apart from apologizing they have no other resolution to offer. This bank needs to be shut down by the Indian Government for their business tactics in misrepresenting themselves - dont believe a word anyone tells you when you open your account nothing but misrepresentation and lies. They can do anything with your account at any time without informing you in any way they have total control. There is no higher authority to control this bank or ombudsman as in other countries you can report to. They can charge you what they want and not provide any service and get away with it. You will never receive a call back - this is ICICI

Posted on August 10, 2016, 10:59 am

Money2India service website sucks bigtime.. looks like they assume that disabling and enabling UserIds and Pwds is security.. but guess what.. NOOOO..!!! Coz one the website does not work properly.. it disables the user id the first time wrong pwd is entered... guess what.. HUMAN ERRORs is a real thing.. and yes it happens.. ppl tend to forget pwdss... Give them 3 attempts for god sake.. The epic thing happens after resetting ur pwd.. u r asked to login again and .. Hell.. it disables the UserID again... for a big org like ICICI.. PLZ FIX BASIC BUGS IN UR SYSTEM... And the reset pwd system.. ask Security Question for which the answers are saved... Who came up with the idea of having the user chooose the Security Question.. who will REMEMBER THE QUESTION.....

Posted on July 04, 2016, 12:17 am

very bad service . but on hold my money almost 2 week . my transaction put on hold for verification almost 2 weeks and security team not work on Saturday and Sunday very very very bad service .

Posted on June 06, 2016, 09:47 am

Extremely happy with the Express E-Transfer Facility from ICICI...per their commitment I was able to see my transferred amount in an Indian ICICI account in an hour... Though I feel the exchange rate should be little more competitive but am very happy that now i have a reliable source to transfer money if there is a URGENT need... Thank you ICICI Money2India for this fantastic facility.

Posted on May 01, 2016, 08:03 am

The worst choice. gives the lowest exchange rate of all.

Posted on April 06, 2016, 06:16 am

lowest exchange rate and longest processing time.I had been a user for 2 years but they simply cancelled my express e transfer facility without any notice.web site crashes and issues are routine.

Posted on April 02, 2016, 03:59 pm

DO NOT USE MONEY2INDIA!!!! They should get zero stars. I have sent money with Xoom for several years and you always get the fixed exchange rate promised. Money2India are complete crooks. I used them because I wanted to transfer a large amount. The promised me a fixed exchange rate of 66.6 but when the actual transfer was made I received an indicative exchange rate of 66.1. I lost over Rs.17,000 in the process. They asked me of every piece of documentation to prove that the money was transferred within 24 hours and I provided all the documentation. In fact I had wired the money within 4 hours of setting up the online transfer. Still no resolution from their end. I am contacting an attorney to pursue a class action lawsuit. It is not about the money for me at this point. This is fraud and they should not be allowed to get away with it.

Posted on March 30, 2016, 10:40 am

ICICI gives very low exchange rate compare to any other money transfer companies I prefer Money gram, i am using since 2010 never had any issue . They do bank deposit to any account within 1 hr no fee for certain amount after just $2.99 their exchange rate is .50 cents more than ICICI. Stay away from ICICI

Posted on March 27, 2016, 04:39 pm

I have been using their service for last 3 years now. I have never faced issue which people have mentioned here. Seems like false reviews. Money gets transferred within 2 days max and if its delayed you get a call with reasons.

Posted on December 07, 2015, 10:28 am

1 star as a courtesy because I used it for 2 YEARS ! Accounts suddenly removed or added as per their discretion for express transfer. Beware before sending money to someone in urgent need - that account may not even be available in express transfer option when you login Reason- their internal team has decided that you may not send YOUR MONEY to accounts they select not eligible for express e transfer (EVEN IF YOU USED TO SEND MONEY TO THESE ACCOUNT UNTIL RECENTLY 1 WEEK AGO)

Posted on August 29, 2015, 01:38 pm

if there was a 0.1 star rating i would glady give that. The lock the exchange rate is an other world thing coz that doesn't seem to apply here in this world. The exchange rate in my track transfer tab says 65.5 but the exhange rate that i received the money is 64.4 ( again this is mentioned in the view the transfer details ). So i have decided that though my bank might give me 64.5 exchange rate , its all better to go to your local bank n wire the money directly ( coz its transparent) instead of going through these money sucking sites.

Posted on May 12, 2015, 12:26 am

best services providing icici

Posted on May 08, 2015, 12:29 pm

I feel for you Chandra! Same story here. Have used ICICI many years ago. Recently initiated this transfer and guess what.....'the names haven't matched!!!! Money transferred on 30/4/15, problems started, sent the details requested...more emails..today's customer service officer says..they will have had the money for 14 days by TAT!! their reply today..With reference to your email, we would like to inform you that your concern is of top priority for us. However, the TAT (TAT Turn Around Time) is by May 13, 2015 but it would be processed within the TAT. (for a top priority the TAT is 5 ******* days) You may also call our 24-hour Customer Care to get your query addressed please refer below mentioned link: Don't bother calling them using the number on the link.....they hang on you (I was very decent and hadn't even started my complaint...the girl said 'if you want to cancel the transaction, please send email.......i waited and waited....) Get your act together ICICI

Posted on May 01, 2015, 10:59 pm

Being an ICICI NRI customer for more than 10 years, recently sent some money to India . After 3 days received a mail that the account name ( my UK bank a/c and Money2India registered name ) did not match. Never had this issue before as I have sent money several times from same a/c. Being a joint a/c in UK the name appeared differently. So I corrected the name in my UK a/c and sent them the screen shot of the account and transaction as requested for verification. Called them after sending the mail to confirm everything OK. After this I had calls and emails asking same info rejecting the info sent earlier for different reasons ( File is in docx. and not JPEG, The name and transaction should appear in same page etc) I decided not to send money through them and asked to return the money to my UK bank a/c . Received a mail today that it will take up to 10 days. How come they can play with other's money like this? No morality and ethics. Once my money is back closing all ICICI a/cs

Posted on April 24, 2015, 08:16 pm

Used ICICI money to India service recently ; was a big disappointment. Now they are charging fixed service fee and still exchange rates are way below than the market. Before transferring money when i called their customer care and checked , they mentioned that money transfer to NRE pro account in ICICI Bank will get 10 paise additional exchange rate which also didnt happened. On calling them back to express my dissatisfaction just got an apology and that they have feedback it to their business service.... No Action. I will look for other options now

Posted on April 08, 2015, 10:39 am

ICICI BANK and its NRI services are just doing fraud with your own hard money. I had such incident with ICICI remittance service recently. Due to wrong information provided by ICICI agent over phone when i did my remittance to ICICI indian bank account.Due to negligence and false information provided by ICICI NRI customer care agent. ICICI Indian bank UNAUTHORIZED withdraw my amount from indian bank even though its ICICI agent fault. So i SUggest NEVER try ICICI in your life time. If still wanna try then u think, your bad day is near when u loose your all hard earned money from ICICI anywhere in the WORLD. ICICI Dont care which LAW applies just do what they want. You are ending up loosing side. However i have compained to ICICI head Office in INDIA but no point ... all r currupt and looting your money . now case with US consumer complaint forum regarding ICICI fraud and unauthorize money loot from other country. BEWARE of such hassle.. so better GET AWAY from ICICI...LOOTERS...

Posted on February 13, 2015, 08:50 pm

Worst website and their management of accounts is just STUPID. I had an account with them that I did not use for about a year and because of that they disabled my account. When I called them to enable my account, I was told to create another account after deleting my bank a/c info from my old money2india (M2I) a/c. So I deleted my bank a/c from my first M2I a/c and tried to create another account, but I was not able to use my email account that I already used. After using my 2nd email address, now I was not able to add my bank account to the new money2india(M2I) account. The website complains that my bank account is tied to another M2I account (I guess my old one). I called customer care again and they asked me to send an email to them with my M2I account details, bank account details and my last 4 of SSN. These guys must be crazy to think that people are willing to send those details in an email. If anyone who is reading this has not registered yet with them, please dont do it.

Posted on January 29, 2015, 03:49 am

I guess people give review only when they face problem. After I did the transfer I found lots of negative review which made me tense. But once the transaction was done I was really happy. The money was credited on my India account the very next day and also the exchange rate was the best compared to all others The only major problem is the look and feel of their website. That needs to be enhance.As of now, my experience with ICICI money to India is very good. Lets see they continue the same work in future.

Posted on November 26, 2014, 11:15 am

ICICI offers one of the worst possible exchange rates. It takes about 7 days(5 working days) for you money to get deposited into your account. And they charge anywhere from 2-5 dollars plus recipients tax on your money. Phone CC is available 24x7. I used this service several times but i will not use this anymore, since i was introduced to compare remit website. I realized i lost lot of money with low exchange rates and taxes. I am currently using Ria with good rates and no charge if you use debit card and deposits within one day!!

Posted on November 19, 2014, 08:00 pm

Horrible customer service. The only thing customer representatives say is email us as they cannot do any changes and email responses takes forever

Posted on November 14, 2014, 12:17 pm

I used to use this service earlier. But switched to Transfast. ICICI have the lowest exchange rates, poor delivery(takes 4-5 days to credit the beneficiary account), higher fee and poor customer care. Also, they would give you the lowest rate during the 4-5 days period.

Posted on October 01, 2014, 09:11 pm

Very Poor IT technology and Miserable customer service. 2 months ago I had initiated a money transfer request with a preferential rate offer. When I clicked 'submit" I got an error saying "System Error Occured - Your transaction is unsuccessful". After getting an error I submitted the same request. Eventually ICICI Money2India processed both transactions. I asked Money2India customer service to revert the second transaction. They reverted the transaction but they deducted 'loss Amount' from my account. I tried to pursue this issue for last 2 months (with atleast 5 different customer service officers), but I could not get any satisfactory answer to resolve this issue and they were reluctant to reimburse this amount. I will not recommend anyone to use this service and loose your money because of poor technical glitches in the system.

Posted on September 23, 2014, 02:27 pm

Money2India gives least exchange rate possible. Really lost lot of money. I have no choice as i have already added lot of accounts to it and ACH established. Lazy to move from them.

Posted on August 26, 2014, 11:45 am

Stay away, when you try to transfer the amount on saturday / sunday you will get a network error :).... Number 1 funniest site on earth...