WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

IndusInd Bank - Indus Fast Remit Reviews

animeshpathak01
Posted on May 23, 2016, 05:16 am

The transfer is slow and takes 5-7 days but the fees is nominal and they offer good rates when the rates are stabilized. They try to play safe with the rates and give customer the value above the average rate( not very high). It is safe, have being transferring money since 2 years now.

 
anilkumar.bonthala
Posted on May 10, 2016, 10:15 am

Have been using IndusInd money transfer service for very long time. Never had any issues and always on time as the date they initially given. Moreover exchange rate is at best compared to others.

 
rishubsharma1595
Posted on April 16, 2016, 06:58 pm

Good services by tha bank

 
joshya_s
Posted on January 14, 2016, 01:00 pm

I don't really worry of how long a service takes to remit money into my bank account, but my experience with IndusInd Bank is that the remittance completes in 5 days. The remittance is generally carefree. Also, at the moment of initiating the remittance, it offers the best exchange rate amongst the other service providers.

 
praveen.thangapandy
Posted on December 08, 2015, 09:19 pm

I am not much happy about Indus Ind Bank Money transfer. Exchange rates are good, but they apply some transfer fee. Also, there is a delay in money deposits compare to other providers. I would rate as average provider for Money transfer to India from US. Positive thing is they almost match with most of top exchange rate providers.

 
madanmch
Posted on October 20, 2015, 08:48 am

Charging additional fee from around 90INR for every 1000USD. This comes less than the amount what they shown on their website. No other company charges as like these company. Why only RBI charging from them? Don't use this

 
vkvijay
Posted on August 20, 2015, 01:10 pm

I should give them if there is anything below zero rating, they took more than 10 days to remit the money but they post a status on day 8 stating remittance is successful but you find it is not, then you would need to file a cliam which would require 2 days to process. All the best my friends

 
dileeponly
Posted on August 12, 2015, 08:37 am

You would be really lucky if you can ever get hold of their customer care person. Worst of the money transfer service providers I have ever seen.

 
rohan.pandit85
Posted on August 12, 2015, 04:30 am

Indus remit is good. Only drawback is they charge service fee. I found Ria money transfer to be better than Indus remit on most occasions in terms of exchange rate and processing time. Here's my referral link if anyone would like to try Ria. xxxxx.yyy

 
m.srikanth3
Posted on June 16, 2015, 06:30 pm

I transfered bit more to India. Initially, after transaction initiated, and nearly after a week, they rejected it by saying that that much amount not allowed for the mentioned transaction type. They refunded money back into my US account by deducting 27$. When they don't accept money , then they shouldn't have created the transaction. I suggest not to try this. Some day sooner or later , you will be seeing levied charges in your US account. Paying for no mistake is pain.

 
gagan.iitd
Posted on May 27, 2015, 06:22 am

IndusInd Bank - the exchange rates are amongst the best. Only notch lower then Ria. They do charge service tax which typically brings exchange rate lower by 10 paise / $ but even then its better rate then Remitly & Transfast etc. But then their service is slow, is takes 6 business days even when they have debited the account in 2 days only. This is not good. And has room for improvement versus Transfast. Ria, Transfast, IndusInd, Remitly,Xoom are the sites (in same order) to be tried. By the way, Ria also takes long time with ACH.

 
amt.dobhal
Posted on May 25, 2015, 01:19 pm

One of the best conversion rates and no service charges. The service is reasonably slow, as it takes 5-6 working days compared to Xoom which transfer the money in 4 hours but Xoom offers lower conversion rates. If you have time you can wait I would suggest to use Indusland for better rates and reliable transfer.

 
tirumala.sheshu
Posted on May 15, 2015, 01:31 pm

One of the Horrible way for verification, first of all why they need my SSN and then primary document. I actually had my wife open the account and it was verified in india and US then there wa siption to change the remitter so i changed to my name. The complaince team called and canceled mine and my wife account . I tried creating new one with my name they say you cant create for life time.. This is horrible in first place why there is option to change details and then why to lock the users .. After collecting SSN and all important documents. This is ridiculous.

 
ambarksingh
Posted on April 20, 2015, 11:25 am

Why would you need SSN to transfer money - you can authenticate through different means. Would not bother to even enroll.

 
prasadreddy.oln
Posted on April 06, 2015, 11:24 pm

Indus fast remit is one of the WORST money transfer services I have ever encountered. These guys act very smart and try to delay the transfer as long as possible so that they can have maximum benefit out of the money we transfer, I initiated a transfer and the dollar rate was 62.13, after that it came down a little, now they are asking about all junk details just to delay the transaction. Sample pasted below: Dear Sir, Kindly elaborate the purpose of investment for this trnsaction to us & relationship between the remitter & beneficiary; till that this transaction is kept on hold at our end. My reply We would like to buy some property in India, hence I transferred the amount. Beneficiary is my wife. They replied: Dear Sir, Kindly elaborate the nature & type of the real estate being purchase with complete details as we need to ensure that the remittance complies to RBI Guidelines. They have just 250 chars limitation and how would they expect complete details? Just SUCKS!

 
n.c
Posted on March 27, 2015, 10:03 am

This is worst service to use for forex exchange and won't recommend to anyone. Huge hidden cost and long waiting time..worst ever ....not recommend

 
gsrinivas2186
Posted on November 29, 2014, 08:11 am

I have used Indus Fast Remit for 2 years; over all Indus provides good service but need to reduce the transfer time, usually it takes more than 4 to 5 days to transfer the money but when it comes to other service providers like Ria and xoom it can n be done in 4 hours or in a day. I recently started using Ria service, I'm quite happy with the service; best exchange rate (it will be higher than all other service providers in the market)

 
rajiv.this.side
Posted on November 14, 2014, 12:07 pm

Indus Fast Remit has one of the best rates, better than Xoom and Transfast. But its delivery is very poor. It takes upto 4- 6 days to deposit the remittance amount in beneficiary account. Also, it charges fee all transactions. I use it only when the remittance amount is significantly higher than Transfast after taking into account the rate and fee.

 
ramnaradba
Posted on November 12, 2014, 09:17 am

NEVER send money through IndusInd Bank, sucks it takes 10 days to get credit.

 
bhushanbhangebrb
Posted on October 16, 2014, 01:40 pm

Better you use Western Union :) This is slow service and also they charge money for remit

 
piratesofcarabian
Posted on October 02, 2014, 09:20 am

Not yet experienced this service. Because, before I register, I saw some reviews having 2 main points:- 1. They ask you for SSN with other identification documents which is a security issue. 2. They are tied up/associated with "pakremit" - They are/might leak your SSN and other personal info with Pakistan based agency. see this review:- http://www.entryindia.com/exchange_rates#comment-11622 I am NOT SURE if above comment is true, but I am worried and not going for IndusInd.

 
naren.patel1980
Posted on September 25, 2014, 09:12 am

Using Indus Fast Remit from more than one year. Best fixed exchange rates. Transparency to what we will get in our account.Deposited in 3-4 days in Indian account. I recommended this service to more than 10-12 friends and all are using it with great satisfaction.

 
anurag.saurabh
Posted on September 24, 2014, 08:27 am

Exchange rate is not best but best among top 5-6. I Transferred once but it takes 4-5 business days.

 
vivek_ladkat
Posted on September 22, 2014, 01:03 pm

IndusInd is good. Once initial setup is done then after you transfer to any bank account. It takes around 4 to 5 days and the rates are very good. There is no fees even though they apply taxes still rate is good than others even after taxes. They inform you on their website they will take so many days for initial setup and transfers so I do not think they are slow as they tell you well in advance. If in hurry and want money urgently in India then XOOM is good

 
Ramesh
Posted on September 04, 2014, 01:09 pm

If no urgency for money and can wait for 5 days this is the best. They also offer best exchange rate.

 
Dharmesh
Posted on August 12, 2014, 04:52 pm

Sorry...1 STAR only. Indus remit does not reveal their customer service number online straight on their website. Also, when you open a new account, you have to submit all the information - SSN, DoB, Bank info; only to know that they still need you to upload documentation which were never mentioned anywhere on their website. Once you upload a document, there is no way you can take it back if that was not acceptable by them. Also, they have customer service center in New Mexico and the Manager - Celeste is one of the rude customer service manager I have ever come across. Do not just get blinded by few cents, instead use the service which can respond to you and speak respectfully with their customers. These days, Transfast, Axis are giving better rates. I spoke with Axis and their customer service was really polite and helpful. The manager at IndusInd was not even keen on retaining a customer who was ready to leave. At one point she was even upset at me...Worst customer service ever.

 
Dharmesh
Posted on August 12, 2014, 04:49 pm

Indus Fast remit does not even reveal their customer service number online straight on their website. Also, when you open a new account, you have to submit all the information - SSN, DoB, Bank info; only to know that they still need you to upload documentation which were never mentioned anywhere on their website. Once you upload a document, there is no way you can take it back if that was not acceptable by them. Also, they have customer service center in New Mexico and the Manager - Celeste is one of the rude customer service manager I have ever come across. Do not just get blinded by few cents, instead use the service which can respond to you and speak respectfully with their customers. These days, Transfast, Axis are giving better rates. I spoke with Axis and their customer service was really polite and helpful. The manager at IndusInd was not even keen on retaining a customer who was ready to leave. At one point she was even upset at me...Worst customer service ever.

 
Rama
Posted on August 10, 2014, 01:34 pm

It offers good exchange rate but 1) For initial account set up , little hectic :) 2) Takes 3-5 working days 3) Charges Fees for transfer

 
Kushal B N
Posted on August 06, 2014, 06:57 pm

The best exchange rate which you can find in the market. The only problem is the customer service. Once you have setup the account. The transfer is hassle free. I see many people complaining about the verification process. Yes, it's a long procedure but believe me it's worth.

 
manish
Posted on July 27, 2014, 03:44 pm

I think, it is the best site out there at this point. It gives the best exchange rate most of the times. Money reaches to the recepient in 3-5 working days. I strongly recommend this site to send money to India

 
MGR
Posted on July 22, 2014, 10:58 am

Two weeks since registering online and the account is still not activated. Customer service is totally indifferent . Couldn't care less for your business. It seems to be manned by immigrants faking western names. If this is the attitude towards account opening I wonder what will happen if you really need to troubleshoot some transaction gone awry. I got talked in by friends into trying the service but I think will not pursue any further. Best to stick with reputed banks like SBI California which may offer marginally lesser rate but your money gets transferred to your accounts in India in less than 12 hours and no fees or charges.

 
DMahara
Posted on July 10, 2014, 07:55 am

Nice site for better exchange rate ... as it takes ACH to clear the money it takes 5 days to clear out .. but since exhange rate what normally matters to me I am using this site from last one year ... Good job InduInd bank

 
mukul
Posted on July 09, 2014, 11:22 am

Hell of documents to verify the account will have to wait for 5 days just to open an account and get it verified. they will ask all your proofs ssn, address proff , id proof etc and still send money late and apply taxes to it We all people are just waiting for some better remittance service to start . God knows when some one will open there eyes and compete giving better services and less hassel

 
Bhupesh Sety
Posted on July 09, 2014, 09:38 am

I have been using IndusFast Remit for around 2 years. Pros : 1. You can send any amount between $100 - $5000. 2. Often (Not everytime) rates are better than other remittance website. 3. As on June 2014, my frequent transaction gets complete in 3 days. In July 2014, some upgradation is under way which has slowed their transaction. Cons : 1. They charge local indiatax 2. Customer service is not readily availbale. 3. Not all Indian banks can be configured in IndusFast 4. Website design is quite basic.

 
AzDz
Posted on June 08, 2014, 09:35 pm

Not bad at all. I have been using HDFC's quickremit for long time and I am one disappointed customer of their's. Quickremit's published (highly tempting too!) rate would change on the day of credit since there is no rate guarantee. Yes, there is a lag between amount debited from US account and credited in Indian account but who doesn't have it? Likewise there is a fee which is nominal when compared to quickremit. I wouldn't touch money2india with a 10ft pole. Just use compareremit to compare all the service providers, you would gladly chose and use IndusInd. I get easily frustrated with annoying slowness or poor customer service but so far I am happy with this service. Highly recommended.

 
Prakash
Posted on May 06, 2014, 08:04 am

I recently sent amount through IndusFastRemit, It sent the amount after 6 days, in that 4 business days, but the amount have detected from the account once after i scheduled the transfer. Indus & other couple of services also earning interest through our money. While transfer, my receipt they said Rs: xxx.15 will transfer to the indian account, but i receive only Rs:xxx, and not the .15 paise. If you call customer service they will say raise a claim using your tracking number, what is the purpose of having customer service? Indus have some local tax, not sure what they are referring to. Those who are interested in getting more locking amount i recommend Indus, but your amount will be deposited only in 4 or 5 days later, you have to wait, but they will detected the amount immediately from the bank. Compare the other serices Rate, and Indusfastremit rate include the local tax, see which is good, then use Indusfastremit. If you are not seeing big difference, please use other service.

 
Sandip
Posted on April 22, 2014, 07:04 am

It name should be IndusSlow remit....the fast word is not matching there.....very Slow service....it is taking long time to send money to India....Not Recommended

 
GKB
Posted on April 03, 2014, 09:35 pm

The customer care service is really worst and it should be negatively rated. The number 505-217-0971 prompts every time to voice mails...pathetic...

 
Ganesan Ponraj
Posted on April 02, 2014, 11:43 am

The customer care service is worst ever I know of. The number 505-217-0971 given takes voice mails and no one calls back. I had a delayed money delivery to my beneficiary account in India and tried calling above number. But no one really helped me. I recommend xoom than indusind.

 
Rishi Goyal
Posted on March 23, 2014, 03:41 pm

I send money to India every month as family maintenance. My friend referred me this site which gives in lock in exchange rate. I created the account & was successful in sending the money only the first time. Now when this month I wanted to transfer the money the website does not even allow me to enter my user id. I do not know what kind of website it is. Poorly maintained website. I will not refer anybody to use Indusfast remit although they give good lockin exchange rate. I am going back to ICICI money2india or Xoom which are far more convenient to use

 
Sandeep
Posted on March 01, 2014, 12:21 am

Great service... they do what they say.. recommended !!!!