WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 67.90

USA PHP

₱ 48.67

Dinesh Ahirwar
Posted on January 14, 2017, 06:00 am

I have used placid few days back to transfer funds into bank account. The money was transfered in just 2 days with the online account verification step. The remittance rates are higher. I like placid.

 
Nripesh
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:55 am

Excellent service

 
Kishor pala
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:56 pm

As usual , Placid is the best..My first preference.....

 
JATINDER KUMAR
Posted on January 06, 2017, 01:02 pm

I did transfer twice without any problem. the money was transferred within 2 days. great service.

 
Rajendra
Posted on January 06, 2017, 06:28 am

I'm Using Placid from last month and very impressed with the service. Easy process,Competitive exchange rates and the transfer is very quick.My first transaction took me 3 days but after that all my transaction was within 24 hours.Awesome service Placid will refer my friends to use Placid!!!Good luck and keep the service ongoing!!!!!

 
Srinivas
Posted on December 29, 2016, 09:42 am

I was hesitant initially but placid did a good job transferring funds within a day also with better rate than others. I prefer placid now

 
Rahul
Posted on December 29, 2016, 09:09 am

I hardly write any review. But I'm really impressed with the service. Competitive exchange rates, Frequent email update, easy process, everything in service is very impressive. I got my money transferred with in less then 24 hrs, the best I have ever seen. Only one thing to improve here is their transfer limit, which is very less. Had they have more transfer limit I wouldn't have to go to other providers.

 
BNB
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:11 pm

Placid process is a very very slow process..Try with others which can give good n fast transfer rates.

 
Raghavendra Miriyala
Posted on December 27, 2016, 06:28 pm

With this Simple, fast and reliable service. Happy with reasonable exchange rates.

 
Venkat
Posted on December 22, 2016, 02:55 pm

I would recommend Placid for all out there who wants to transfer money to India with ease and comfort. These guys giving us a reasonable exchange rates when compared to all others and their service is great. They care about our transfers and will keep us stress free by sending periodic updates. Really these are doing great. Keep up the good work.

 
PK
Posted on December 21, 2016, 01:29 pm

I used Placid yesterday for the first time because of the rate they were providing. Being a first time user I was expecting it to take around 5 days but to my surprise, my transfer was completed less than 24 hours. Really Impressed!!! Hope they keep providing the good rate so that we can keep using their services. Thanks Placid!!!

 
Srikanth
Posted on December 17, 2016, 03:58 pm

Why are you not allowing for Wisconsin State.

 
Vish
Posted on December 13, 2016, 10:09 pm

I hardly write reviews for products online - but Placid just inspires and motivates me to write one. I used other money transfer services a week before my transfer using Placid and guess what - my Placid transaction completed faster than the other so-called express money transfer services and I got a better rate using Placid too!! MIND=BLOWN and VERY VERY IMPRESSED!! Thank you Placid and keep up your great work!!

 
Kolappan
Posted on December 13, 2016, 07:09 am

I am regular user of Placid and has not faced any issues so far, but the perception changed with my last transaction. I made a transfer on Dec 7 and was expecting the funds to be cleared by Dec 12. The amount is still not credited, not getting any proper update from the customer care team as well. The customer care representative claims the bank from India has reverted the fund saying "Insufficient Funds", hearing it for the first time that a receiving end is claiming Insufficient Funds. Still I am waiting for the money to be transferred to my Indian account or reverted back to my USA account

 
Babji
Posted on December 07, 2016, 08:55 pm

Excellent service. My first transfer took 4 days as promised. But second one was within hours. i had verfied my account and things went smooth. They update the status of transfer every step. Never ever had to call customer care for any issues. Things happened as promised. I would defenitely recommend placid to people

 
Bhupat Lakum
Posted on December 07, 2016, 05:10 pm

Its good

 
Raj
Posted on December 02, 2016, 07:01 am

I use to use ICICI before, but wish I would have known placid all these days. They are faster, better service, and they give you more money. Way to go placid :)

 
Naveen
Posted on November 30, 2016, 06:32 pm

Placid is simply superb, Excellent service. Very good rate comparatively. Even for the first transfer they took less than a day, very quick service. With this high rates its stunning. I highly recommend to everyone to use Placid. I was in bit dilemma to use this service but now I regret not being used this service for long time. Now on I will always use this service. Good work team Placid, Keep it up. You ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Deepti
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:36 pm

Why colorado is NOT given in the state list.

 
Nabeed Zaman
Posted on November 27, 2016, 09:01 pm

Every now and then, I need to send money to Bangladesh and I've exhausted pretty much every option in the marketplace - looking for the best rates, the fastest end-to-end transfer times, and the least tangled upfront process. Placid has unfailingly dethroned every competitor in this space. Placid's business model is exclusively tailored to direct money transfers and empowers the customer with an intuitive online interface and customer-centric platform from start to finish. Competitive rates, seamless transactions, and an open ear for the voice of the customer!

 
Venkata Reddy
Posted on November 26, 2016, 09:53 am

Money credited to my account with in a day for most of the transfers I have done. good exchange rate compared to other providers. I am really happy with the service provided by Placid and always use Placid.

 
Bhupat Lakum
Posted on November 25, 2016, 10:38 pm

Takes a more time than other money transfer options

 
Kartik
Posted on November 25, 2016, 01:33 am

Good competitive rate. Xfer happens earlier than date mentioned in receipt. Better than other xfer services

 
Kartik
Posted on November 25, 2016, 01:26 am

Good competitive rate. Xfer happens earlier than date mentioned in receipt. Better than other xfer services

 
Santosh jami
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:14 pm

Placid is the best place to get the good remittance and fast processing.. love it

 
Rakesh
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:55 pm

Following are the advantages of Placid: 1.Highest Promotional Offer Rate. 2.Highest general Offer rate. 3.Fastest Money Transfer. 4.Proactive Transfer progress emails. 5.Referral Rewards. Easily the best Transfer Service ever and it beats all their competitors hand down. Remitly comes close but Placid is still a couple of notches above.

 
Gaurav
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:47 pm

Placid is the best remittance service provider for sending money to India.

 
Latha Sree
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:39 pm

Excellent Service.. Good rate and money deposited within minutes.

 
Bharat
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:37 pm

Best option for transfer.

 
tirthankar
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:32 pm

Awesome experience.good rates..

 
Kiranmai
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:06 pm

simply wow.. placid transfer is the fastest one i would say..Go for it..

 
Senthill
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:05 pm

Very Good Experience, within one hour money was deposited in my destination bank account.

 
Chanti
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:04 pm

Excellent services.. i have done money transfer to India couple of times and this site never let me down!! I would highly recommend Placid money transfer services.

 
Sam
Posted on November 24, 2016, 04:35 pm

Bogus website. They offer higher rates for first time users but say that the transaction wasn't cleared secondary to security reasons even for 1000$. Some of these websites and phone services are run by Indian customer care with absolutely no care. Is you need security clearance for every 1000$ we send to India, why not ask all the questions ahead instead of wasting time and a phone call.

 
Deepak
Posted on November 23, 2016, 08:00 pm

When I enter 1000 dollars in sending money, it automatically modifies it to 1007.93, while there is no mentioning of this .793 service charge in the site. This is not a fair means to showcase higher interest rates

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 23, 2016, 09:48 pm

HI Deepak,

We have identified this as a bug with a recent update if you use the 'Rupee' side to calculate the dollar amount. If you were to click next, it would resolve this and show you the correct rupee converted amount. We will get this fixed ASAP! There are absolutely no service charges when you use your bank account to fund the transfer. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Placid Express
Posted on November 23, 2016, 10:14 pm

HI Deepak,

We have identified this as a bug with a recent update if you use the 'Rupee' side to calculate the dollar amount. If you were to click next, it would resolve this and show you the correct rupee converted amount. We will get this fixed ASAP! There are absolutely no service charges when you use your bank account to fund the transfer. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Placid Express
Posted on November 23, 2016, 10:14 pm

HI Deepak,

We have identified this as a bug with a recent update if you use the 'Rupee' side to calculate the dollar amount. If you were to click next, it would resolve this and show you the correct rupee converted amount. We will get this fixed ASAP! There are absolutely no service charges when you use your bank account to fund the transfer. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Prafulla Saxena
Posted on November 23, 2016, 06:48 pm

Amazing , min blowing, I booked one transaction today afternoon and as par initial notification it was expected to reach destination on 27th Nov, but surprisingly in just 4 hours my money is already at destination that to without any extra charge, Placid you rock.

 
Shivakumar V
Posted on November 22, 2016, 08:27 am

Hello everyone, Good day! I am a new customer of Placid, precisely since yesterday. Believe me, it's an amazing experience with Placid. Yes, I mean it, yesterday morning I initiated a transfer to India, and in less than 24 hours, the money in my recipient bank after verification process since I am a new customer, its amazing and with juicy first time promotional rate, wow. And I am pretty much sure about the lightning speed of transfer for subsequent transactions. I'm a big fan of Placid now.

 
Abhishek
Posted on November 18, 2016, 06:41 am

This was my first transaction with Placid. I was assuming that transaction will take 3-5 days being first time but to my surprise transfer got completed within 24 hours. it was super fast.

 
Shyama
Posted on November 16, 2016, 06:12 am

I have been using Placid Express for over 6 months, and I am satisfied with both rates offered and service time. The first transaction did take around 4-5 business days but once the bank accounts in US and India got validated, the transfer generally within 12 hours. And with the rates being offered for such a short transfer window, I will keep using Placid...

 
Nagaraj
Posted on November 16, 2016, 04:05 am

I am very much satisfied with Placid. They provide the best rates compared to others and even money transfer is very fast. I never faced any problems with them and have recommended placid to few friends as well

 
Sandeep
Posted on November 11, 2016, 01:16 pm

I was a new user and i did a transfer. The transfer was very quick. Transferred,called them up to expedite and they did it in 1 day. Really Fast service.

 
Pushkar
Posted on November 09, 2016, 12:52 pm

The transaction was fast and zippy. No fuss. the verification was nice with the test message code and all. this all is for initial transfer. once you are set then all you have to do is initiate transfer. You get among the best rate. depends on other vendors and market. but if the rate is 5-10 cents less then it is still worth as good reliability and speed. Use this link for special first time rates: https://www.placid.net/?r=133425

 
SGhosh
Posted on November 07, 2016, 07:37 pm

Excellent! It gives always competitive high exchange rate and money deposited into account on time.

 
vijaykg
Posted on November 07, 2016, 12:08 pm

amazing service with fast deposit of money. sometime even with normal transfer option the money is deposited within hours. website is very easy to use.

 
krishnasagar
Posted on November 07, 2016, 11:53 am

I have been using Placid to transfer money to India..and it gives always high exchange rate and money will be deposited into account on time.

 
User123
Posted on November 07, 2016, 08:21 am

Worst money transfer site. I might give this a negative rating if it has anything. I created an account and initiated money transfer. Got the receipt also. After sometime, they cancelled the transaction just because they don't have license in my state. Don't they have minimum sense that they should send this alert at the time of initiating money transfer. Worst ever experience.

 
KRN1982
Posted on November 06, 2016, 03:38 pm

I have been using Placid express regularly for sending money to India. Not only does it offer competitive prices but also overall tracking security which is an essential feature lacking in other sources.

 
dgop9999
Posted on November 05, 2016, 03:25 pm

I have been using the services of Placid Express for the past few months and have been getting competitive rates and incredibly fast transfer times. Great Job!!!

 
Gatha Sehgal
Posted on November 04, 2016, 04:09 pm

Best rates for both new customers and existing customers with quick transfers and tracking. I use to keep looking for new sites to transfer because all sites offer best rates on first transactions but i have been using placid continuously for months now.

 
pkool
Posted on November 04, 2016, 03:46 pm

Highest rate ! Instant transfer ! Secure .. what else do you want...