WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 67.75

UK INR

₹ 82.82

Rahul Kumar
Posted on January 15, 2017, 09:57 am

Big Frauds and compare remit gives 5 stars by default to them till you realise you accidentally increase their ratings and no way to edit. I cancelled the transaction on December 24 because of the entire verification process. I did not feel comfortable sharing my social security card or my passport images with them. It's absurd to ask for these personal documents and no other company has asked for them. Still on December 27th the money was deducted from the account. Then they asked to write an email that I will not revoke my transaction and said that the money will be refunded by January 6. Despite the email confirmation to revoke my transaction, no refunds are still made and today is January 15th. When I called to ask them, they Just keep saying initiated the process and will take 1-2 days and its 20 days now. Reading the reviews, I am afraid I'll have to wait forever. This is peoples HARD EARNED MONEY. Regardless now I am thinking to file a complain with my bank to revoke the transaction and a police complaint and escalate the issue with federal authorities, they should be blacklisted!!

 
Sachin
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:02 pm

gave wrong stars..writing again my money was deducted from us bank account and they cancelled the transaction and now my money is with them. Pathertic customer service..looks like a fraud company.Is there a way to raise a federal complaint against this company?

 
HARMEET
Posted on December 25, 2016, 03:27 pm

TODAY I AM TRYING TO TRANSFER FOR THE FIRST TIME IT SAYS RATE $1000 WILL GO TO YOUR ACCOUNT AS 67700 AND WHEN YOU COME TO AUTHORIZE IT SAYS YOU ACCOUNT WILL GET CREDITED WITH 67398, SEEMS STILL AFTER SO MANY DAYS NO IMPROVEMENT IN SERVICES AND THEY DON'T LET CUSTOMER KNOW HOW MUCT ACTUAL AMOUNT THEY WILL GET, THEY KEEP ON HIDING THE FINAL RATE CUSTOMER WILL GET. YOU SHOULD IMPROVE YOUR SERVICE SO THAT CUSTOMER CAN TRANSFER FROM YOU BUT SEEMS YOU DON'T WANT THIS

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 27, 2016, 07:45 pm

Hi Harmeet,

Kindly provide your contact details so that we can get in touch with you and help you out.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team

SK
Posted on December 20, 2016, 04:57 pm

I cancelled the transaction yesterday because of the entire verification process. I did not feel comfortable sharing my social security card or my passport images with them. It's absurd to ask for these personal documents and no other company has asked for them. Despite the email confirmation to revoke my transaction, my bank shows a debit. When I called to ask them, they said we JUST initiated the process (despite me telling them more than 40 hours ago to cancel). Reading the reviews, I am afraid I'll have to wait for 10 days + for the refund- I hope that doesn't happen. This is peoples HARD EARNED MONEY.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 30, 2016, 06:09 am

Hi SK,

We had initiated the refund for your transaction and you would have received it.

Best RemitMoney Team

Puneet Kalra
Posted on December 17, 2016, 05:09 am

Almost 10 days since I requested for cancellation and I have not received the refund still. Looks like company enjoys keeping people's money, looking at other reviews below as well as my own experience. Pathetic service. Would suggest to not to even think of trying. And to the company - people this is my hard earned money. REFUND MY MONEY ASAP.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 18, 2016, 11:09 pm

Hi Puneet,

We have initiated the refund and you will receive it in 1-2 working days. We apologize for the delay.

Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Rohit Narayana
Posted on December 12, 2016, 10:04 am

I have couple of issues. 1. There is no way to know at what rate the money was exchanged. Its only known at the time of transfer initially. 2. I transferred at the rate of 68.11 (first transfer) however I think 30ps premium is not applied on my amount. Because of #1 above I cant verify anywhere since I dont know what was the rate on 12/03. 3. There was some internal delay with Axis bank and I got an email saying I would be compensated with 10ps. I dont see that compensation applied on my final amount. 4. Overall, it took me 10 days to transfer money. Overall

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 13, 2016, 03:44 am

Hi Rohit,

We always provide you a Locked in rate which is communicated to you at the time of booking of your transaction; this is the rate at which your transaction is processed no matter what. Also, we clearly show the extra benefit you will receive on application of Promo code and show the recomputed amount as well. The benefit of the Promo code is applied on our transaction and we will be sending you a break up of your transaction in case there is some confusion. Unfortunately, there was some delay in your transaction and as a compensation we promised a preferential rate on your next transaction which will be applied for sure. We hope to serve you better on your next transaction.

Best

RemitMoney Team

sudheesh
Posted on December 12, 2016, 09:10 am

Worst Service I ever used. I was initiated a transaction and the next day I talk to customer care for cancelling it(due to low balance in my account). They told I can send a Email and its will get cancelled and no other formalities. I did the same but the next day they deducted money from my account and my account went in negative. As a result my bank charged $29 as fee. But when I talk to customer care again - representative assure that I will get the deducted amount and fee. No response for next few days and a chain of follow ups i got the money back in my account but not the fee. They hold my money for more than 1 week where the transfer rate at max. I just loose better exchange rate and $29 fee because of customer representative's wrong information. One best other thing is - they are agree to give 30ps extra for first transfer, I didnt get that. and after this issue when i am talking to Customer care, he is offered me 10ps extra for next transfer to compensate my $29 fee. (to get that $29 (~1900 INR) I have to transfer $190K). I am not sure what these ppl are doing in customer care. Other interesting things is contact number - it too good, I called more than 10 times nobody picked up. I highly recommend all my frineds - NEVER EVER USE REMITMONEY......stayaway

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 13, 2016, 03:39 am

Hi Sudheesh,

Refund is complete in your case. We received your request for cancellation of your transfer and refunded the amount. We provide our customers with a window of 30 minutes within which they can cancel the transactions on the portal itself, post which we cancel the transaction if you get in touch with our customer service team regarding the same. In order to ensure the security of your money and genuineness of the refund request, we complete the refund after satisfactory verification of your request which typically takes 4-5 business days from initiation of refund request. Also, since your account was not sufficiently funded your bank charged you a fee and unfortunately we would be able to pay you this fee. Since you have not completed your first transaction yet, the 'WELCOME30' offer will be still valid on your next transaction and as a compensation we will ensure that you receive a preferential rate on your future transactions as well.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sachin
Posted on December 09, 2016, 09:41 pm

I wrote a review regarding my transaction and then they replied to compensate for the delay and told me to check mail but I have not got any mail from them till date. My first transaction from remitly was flawless and completed in 3 days.. They are not reliable.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 10, 2016, 03:48 am

Hey Sachin,

Please check your mail now.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sachin
Posted on December 08, 2016, 08:50 pm

I sent my money on 30th of December and got an email to upload documents which I did next day. After 6 days they called me for KYC verification. Now all the verification has been completed but still I don't receive the money. Initially they said the transaction will be completed in 3-5 days but its more than 8 days. Bad service compare to other remit sites.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 09, 2016, 04:01 am

Hi Sachin,

We apologize for the delay in processing your transaction. We will definitely compensate you for this delay. Please check your mail for details. This detailed check is done only on your first transaction and thereon your transactions will be seamless. We are in the process of improving our compliance process so that we can do it instantly and quickly. However, currently we are ensuring a thorough check for the security and safety of your bank accounts.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Puneet Kalra
Posted on December 08, 2016, 02:35 pm

Wish i could give negative stars. Worst company ever. Don't get fooled by the rate. Pathetic process and policies. Not worth the hassle.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 10, 2016, 03:50 am

Hey Puneet,

If you had a bad experience please mail us your details so that can get in touch with you.

Best

RemitMoney Team

ankur goel
Posted on December 06, 2016, 07:38 am

I did my first transaction on Nov29, I did not see any progress even after 3 days, when I called he said it was pending for KYC documents, there were no mails or calls to do so. After providing the KYC documents 4 days gone still no progress. Horrible service. I wonder if my money will be in my Indian bank even after a week. Now, no one is picking up the call. Compare remit shows extra rate for remitmoney.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 07, 2016, 06:05 am

Hi Ankur,

We can see that you booked your transaction on 29th November. No need to worry at all, your funds will be credited to your beneficiary tomorrow. We are really sorry that you were not able to contact our customer service team. Our team remains present from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST). We apologize for the inconvenience that you faced. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We promise great rates and great service. Always!

Best

RemitMoney Team

Naveen
Posted on December 05, 2016, 09:56 am

I didn't get the promised 30 paise bonus as per their promotion. Customer service doesn't exist and takes agonizingly longer time to receive the money. It was promised 5 business days after KYC processing but took longer than 7 days.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 05, 2016, 10:23 pm

Hi Naveen,

We have looked up the reference number for your transaction and we find that the preferential rate of 30 paise has been applied on your transaction as promised. We are mailing you the breakup of your transaction on your mail id. We are really sorry that you couldn't contact our customer service team. Our team remains present from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST).

We apologize for the inconvenience that you faced. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We promise great rates and great service. Always!

Best

RemitMoney Team

Navinkumar
Posted on December 01, 2016, 10:07 am

I did my first transaction on Nov28, I did not see any progress even after 3 days, when I called he said it was pending for KYC documents, there were no mails or calls to do so. After providing the KYC documents 2 days gone still no progress. Horrible service. I wonder if my money will be in my Indian bank even after a week. Now, no one is picking up the call. Compare remit shows extra rate for remitmoney.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 01, 2016, 09:32 pm

Hi Navinkumar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We see that you have booked your transaction on 29th of November; No need to worry about your transaction. We have received your documents and we assure you that your money will reach your beneficiary account by Monday, as guaranteed on your transaction receipt. We are really sorry that you were not able to contact our customer service team. Our team remains present from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST). Thank you for your patience and understanding. We promise great rates and great service. Always!

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sasi Kanth
Posted on November 30, 2016, 11:49 am

I just completed my first transaction with RemitMoney. I selected the Promo Code at checkout but it seems the promo rate was not applied. I read most of the reviews related to Promo rate of extra 30 paise and that happened to me as well. You are telling that it's a promise then it should have at least shown on Final Receipt which is not.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 01, 2016, 02:28 am

Hi Sasi Kanth,

We are really sorry for the confusion. Don't worry at all, the 30 paise benefit will be applied on your transaction while processing. That is a guarantee. The issue you have faced has been resolved. We assure you that you will get preferential rate of 30 paise on your transaction.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sachin
Posted on November 29, 2016, 05:53 pm

Hi, I did my transfer today and I applied promotional for first time user but it didnt showup even after the transaction completes. Please confirm if it is applied else I will never opt for your service. Thanks, Sachin

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 30, 2016, 05:37 am

Hi Sachin,

We are sorry for the confusion. Don't worry one bit, the 30 paise benefit will be applied on your transaction. That is a guarantee. We have already fixed this issue where the revised amount is not visible after applying the promo code and this will be live from tomorrow.

Best

RemitMoney Team

HImanshi Singh
Posted on November 29, 2016, 02:06 pm

I have send the transfer and , was not able to apply the promocode . I requested for cancelling the transaction since without promocode its same as other .. But even after three days its not cancelled and today my money has beed deducted from bank.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 30, 2016, 05:38 am

Hi Himanshi,

Our customer support executive has spoken to you and as discussed the 30 paise benefit will be applied on your transaction. That's a guarantee. Nothing to worry.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Vinay
Posted on November 29, 2016, 12:18 pm

Gays, The company claims three days for the first transfer. Please feel happy if you receive money in your account even after one week. Their processes are pathetic. I initiated a transfer on 24th Nov, did follow-ups to complete Account verification while it was their responsibility, provided all required documentation with-in 15 minutes after completion of Account verification, they have not given the first time transaction rate (30 paisa additional per USD) and now got the understanding that the transfer will get completed on 5th Dec - 11 days !! They are not even allowing me to cancel the transaction. CompareIndia - How you can even consider them as a player in this market. I believe you are damaging your repo along with them by considering them as a player for money exchange. I will never ever recommend this to company to anyone.

 
Tekot
Posted on November 29, 2016, 08:02 am

I am planning to register with remitmoney. What sort of kyc process is done by remitmoney ? Do we need to upload any documents ?

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 30, 2016, 05:43 am

Hi Tekot,

Please do register with RemitMoney. We do your call verification where we will verify your basic details and we will also verify your identification credentials which you enter during registration. If the verification is not satisfactory we will require you to upload the copy of the identification document so that our compliance team can complete your KYC. Your details are secure with us.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Harmeet
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:36 am

Not a good bank as bank verification is done by 5 Days and now when i am trying to transfer for the first time its showing 68.43 rather than 69.11 when i opened my account and also promo code doesn't change the transfer rate its still showing old rate and also you guys are charging service tax which normally other banks don't charge which customer comes to know at the last step of transfer and on the first page you guys says their is no charge. Regards

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 29, 2016, 03:39 am

Hi Harmeet,

As mentioned in a previous reply, the facility to book a transaction right after adding your account details will be available soon. The service tax calculation on the Home page as well as the first and last step of the 'Send money' function. This is clearly displayed so that there is no confusion before you confirm the transaction. Also, this is clearly displayed in the transaction receipt; if there is any error you can cancel your transaction within 30 minutes of booking the transaction. We are making changes such that the promo code after application displays the new rate so as to avoid any confusion, this will go live in a couple of days. However, have no doubt that the benefit on the first transactions will be applied on the eligible transactions for sure.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Harmeet
Posted on November 29, 2016, 01:37 pm

Hi RemitMoney Team,

When i am trying to transfer i am not getting rate of 69.11 as the rate when i opened my account and now i can see on compare remit you have added in bolded letter that Service Tax Applies this information was not present earlier and this was shown when we start transferring. This was the GAP.

Regards

Harmeet

RemitMoney
Posted on November 30, 2016, 05:46 am

Hi Harmeet,

We apologize for this confusion. We are working on fixing the gaps that are present on the website and your feedback helps us close them faster. We understood that Service tax is causing a confusion and that's why we added the notification so that it is clear for our customers before registering and initiating a transaction.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sunny Devanand
Posted on November 28, 2016, 05:26 am

Not sure how you guys are able to claim the promo code.. I don't see a place where i can enter WELCOME30. Can someone help me on this. I have tried to register to this site when the exchange rate was 69.10 then later it took 3 days for verification process. By that time the rate has come down. Hope there should be a quick process to transact quickly when you have exciting/interesting rate for the exchange.

 
Venkata Kalyan
Posted on November 27, 2016, 12:41 pm

I initiated my new transfer through RemitMoney and selected the PromoCode Welcome30, however, I did not see the extra 30 paise being applied. It still shows as per the normal remittance rate of 68.14.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 27, 2016, 09:51 pm

Hi Venkat,

We apologize for the confusion caused. The promo code benefit is applied on your transaction and the same will be credited to the account in India post your KYC. Nothing to worry. The promo code will definitely be applied if you send an amount less than or equal to $2,999.

Our technical team is working on displaying the revised amount on the screen post application of the promo code and we will have it in place in 1 or 2 days. Thank you for raising this query so that we could reply and resolve any confusion. These help us make improvements to our website and sevice right then and there.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Rahul
Posted on November 27, 2016, 10:31 am

Hey Guys, I liked the service until now. Website was good and I am sure Welcome30 was applied in my transaction. There are just two quick things that can help the customer like me as I was looking for a transaction time of not more than 4-5 business days including everything as I used WU earlier. Second I still see like the transaction is under verification, I think that can be faster as I already mailed my documents and uploaded them too.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 27, 2016, 09:57 pm

Hi Rahul,

We are super happy that your liked our service quality and the website as well. We have noted your feedback and we promise you that you will see that we will incorporate these in our website in the coming days. We have some amazing features to be rolled out soon. Please keep sending money to India through us and we assure you that you won't be disappointed.

Also, the 30 paise benefit is applied on your transaction and your transaction will be processed in the promised time. Thank you for uploading and sending us your documents without any delay.

Best
RemitMoney Team

Rohit
Posted on November 26, 2016, 12:28 pm

When was this service started? I was able to register and the service made 1 deposit and 1 withdrawal which I verified. However, this service gave a best rates (equal to real exchange rate) on 11/23, maybe that was day when this was launched and none had registered and verified their bank account to initiate the transfer. Now the rates are similar to any other transfer services and we have to pay a service fee. Nothing special about this service unless they equal the exchange rates to what it is on xe.com.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 27, 2016, 10:08 pm

Hi Rohit,

We started this service in October, however we listed ourselves on Compare Remit on November 19, 2016. We promise to offer competitive rates and excellent service to match it. We request you to kindly try our website and service.

We are not charging a service fee on our transaction. Every transaction bears a service tax which is as per the Government of India specifications and which will be paid directly to the Government. Please feel free to get in touch with our customer support (https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support) in case you need any assistance or clarification for your queries.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Anil
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:28 pm

Durung registration, there was no issue with web interface. After adding the bank account details, as communicated I saw the trial deposit into my a/c from remit money (axis bank) within 48-72 hrs. Now, the bank verification completed without any issue after I entered the trial deposit money in my login as mentioned in the email. I haven't transferred money as of now. It looks, remit money is trying hard to address the concern of everyone. We wish good luck to our Country' money transfer service company.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 11:21 pm

Hi Anil,

We are super happy to see that you had a good experience on RemitMoney till now. We request you to complete your transaction and avail the benefit on the first transaction. We promise the best service and competitive rates. Always. Thank you once again for the encouraging words. Please let us know if you want a call back for any queries or please reach out to our Customer support: https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support (active from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST) ). We are always here on Compare Remit as well in case you need any further assistance. We are glad that you want an Indian company to do well. Jai Hind.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Mamatha
Posted on November 24, 2016, 01:56 pm

It looks like it is waste of time thinking that someone will respond to it. The site is no where showing where to enter the promo code and it is not adding the 30 paise automatically. I have tried 2 times since morning but no luck. It is frustrating and feeling like better to go with some other company

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:14 pm

Hi Mamatha,

The promo code was not getting applied because you were trying to sent an amount more than $2,999 and the offer is valid on amounts less than $2,999. However we are happy that our customer service was able to guide you and you could book a transaction. The offer has been applied on your third transaction. We have also sent you a mail regarding the preferential rate on the transactions you are going to do next. It was great talking to you. Please reach out to our Customer support or here on Compare Remit in case you need any further assistance.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Birju Patel
Posted on November 24, 2016, 07:35 am

I am a little scared now, i have booked a transaction, the welcome30 promo didn't work because 30 cents were not added. Plus rhe number mentioned on the receipt of the transaction is of some other company and doesnt recognized. I am calling the number on the site during their working hours but no is there... Is this a fraud

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 08:21 am

Hi Birju,

Nothing to worry. A message would have been displayed after applying the promo code that the 30 paise benefit was applied. This benefit will be applied on your transaction during processing and the amount credited to your receivers account in the committed time. That is a 100% guarantee. If something goes wrong we will definitely compensate you. We are always here to help. We have taken note of this concern of yours and our technical team is working on displaying the final receiving amount with the benefit applied so that there is no confusion from now on.

Also, our customer service team will be present from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST) . They are online currently. They will give you a call to resolve your queries.

Have a good day. Your money is safe with us and you will get the promised benefit.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

sudha
Posted on November 24, 2016, 07:28 am

I have just done a transaction but cancelled it immediately because they didn't give the additional 30 paise.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 08:30 am

Hi Sudha,

A message would have been displayed after applying the promo code that the 30 paise benefit was applied. This benefit will be applied on your transaction during processing and the amount credited to your receivers account in the committed time. That is a 100% guarantee. If something goes wrong we will definitely compensate you. We are always here to help. We have taken note of this concern of yours and our technical team is working on displaying the final receiving amount with the benefit applied so that there is no confusion from now on.

Also, our customer service team will be present from 9:30 PM to 6:30 AM (IST) . They are online currently. They will give you a call to resolve your queries.

Please book a transaction again and make use of the first transaction benefit.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

sudha
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:54 am

it's not giving me any option to apply promo code and it is showing the original rate. So, couldn't transfer after trying for the second time as well :(

RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:11 am

Hi Sudha,

Extremely sorry for this unpleasant experience. Please complete the transaction. We will make sure that we credit the 30 paise benefit to your receiver account. Also, our customer executive will get in touch with you to inform you about the additional rate benefit that we will offer you as a compensation for this unfortunate error. We will mail you the details of the compensation as well. We thank you for your cooperation.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:32 am

Hi Sudha,

Our customer service team is unable to pull out your details. Can you please send a mail to remitmoney@remit.in from your registered email id so that we can pull out your details and assist you? Here are the details of our customer support: https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support

Best

RemitMoney Team

RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:16 pm

Hi Sudha,

I hope we have resolved the confusion. The promo code was not getting applied because you were trying to sent an amount more than $2,999 and the offer is valid on amounts less than $2,999. However we are happy that our customer service was able to guide you and you could book a transaction. The offer has been applied on your third transaction. We have also sent you a mail regarding the preferential rate on the transactions you are going to do next. It was great talking to you. Please reach out to our Customer support or here on Compare Remit in case you need any further assistance.

Best

RemitMoney Team

Sreedhar
Posted on November 23, 2016, 09:20 pm

I am not sure why so many people wrote such bad reviews about this website. Again not sure if they really had such bad experiences. I just register myself today and I have not faced a single glitch. It was so smooth and perfect. The website appearance is also good. About 3 days of wait time for sender’s bank account verification, it’s the same with many other websites. This is just a brand new application/site and that too it’s our own Indian bank's application. I hope as time passes we will get rid of this 3 day restriction. I am waiting for my KYC. As of now, I did not find any issues neither with registration and nor with appearance. Also, I see that RemitMoney is offering good exchange rate. I hope they will maintain competitive exchange rates going forward as well. I wish All the Best for RemitMoney and encourage Indians to use this. The minor taxes that we pay goes to Indian government under Krishi Kalyan Cess (KKC). It’s a win-win for both sides :).

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 11:35 pm

Hi Sreedhar,

We thank you for the encouragement and kind words. This will certainly push us to provide the best service to our customers.

Currently, we have the 2-3 day window for account verification to ensure the safety and security of our customer's money. That is our priority. However, as mentioned in one of our previous replies we will be soon putting processes in place that will allow our customers to book the locked in rates right then and there without any delay. Till then, we request our customers to support us. We value the security of your money as well as your satisfaction and we will not disappoint you. We will certainly compensate any temporary shortcoming that we have with awesome rates and awesome service. Always. That is a promise!

As you rightly pointed out the service tax that we collect goes directly to the government and it is certainly a win-win. We thank you for the encouragement once again from the bottom of our heart.

Cheers!

RemitMoney Team

Vinay Jain
Posted on November 23, 2016, 07:57 pm

Agreed with all other users. Not a very good user experience especially when you have to wait for three days for Account Verification to proceed with your first transaction. I have used other Service Providers who seems to give better user experience with similar competitive rates.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 04:03 am

Hi Vinay,

Currently, we have the 2-3 day window for account verification to ensure the safety and security of our customer's money. That is our priority. However, as mentioned in one of our previous replies we will be soon putting processes in place that will allow our customers to book the locked in rates right then and there without any delay. Till then, we request your support. Please do initiate a transaction with RemitMoney and avail of the offer on the first transaction. We value the security of your money as well as your satisfaction and we will not disappoint you. We will offer awesome rates and awesome service. Always. That is a promise!

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Harmeet Shah
Posted on November 23, 2016, 12:01 pm

Not a good bank to transfer as site says 69.12 and when you go to transfer its says 68.82 and their is no option to put welcome30 promo code and you can not book rate at 69.12 because bank verification will take 3 days and after 3 days you never know what would be the rate.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 12:15 pm

Hi Harmeet,

You will be able to enter the promo code just before confirming the transaction. The additional 30 Paise rate will be applied on your transaction and credited into your beneficiary account. As you said, the account verification process will take 2-3 days to complete. However, you will get 30 paise more than the rate at the time of booking of your transaction and this will be a locked in rate. Please try booking a transaction and avail the promo code. If you have any queries, please reach out to our customer support: https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support. We are available on Chat, Mail and Phone. And here on Compare Remit.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Harmeet Shah
Posted on November 23, 2016, 12:37 pm

Hi Remitmoney,

Can you please confirm once account verification is complete then what would be the transfer rate, its today rate or future date ?

Regards

RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 12:56 pm

Hi Harmeet,

Once you complete the account verification you will be able to book the transaction. The rate applied on your transaction will be the Locked in rate at the time of booking. Also, if you use the promo code then additional 30 Paise benefit will be applied on your transaction, provided you send $2,999 or less. You will be able to select the promo code just before confirming the transaction. Customers who have completed their account verification will be able to book transaction with todays rate which is a locked in rate.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Surendhar
Posted on November 23, 2016, 11:22 am

Can't initiate transfer without account verification. so literally you can't initiate your first transaction for 3 days of verification process unlike other remittance websites.Spoke to customer server and confirmed the same that you can't initiate for 3 days. Worst User Interface. Very confusing..!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 11:49 am

Hi Surendhar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the 3 days of account verification. However we promise you that within a couple of months we will have a system in place that will let you book your transaction instantly. Till then we ask you to please try and book a transaction with us and avail the rate benefit on the first transaction. Our customer service is available to assist you in case of any confusion or queries. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We promise great rates and great service. Always!

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Saumitra
Posted on November 23, 2016, 10:40 am

You guys are right, this website is difficult to use and there are also changes in the transfer rates not to forget the service tax which other websites are not charging...

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 11:54 am

Hi Saumitra,

We do not charge any fees on your transaction. We are bound by Government of India regulations to charge Service tax on all transactions which will be paid to the government. This will be valid when you transact with any service provider. There are absolutely no hidden charges. Please initiate your first transaction, avail the offer and experience our commitment to offer you the best rates.Always! If there are any concerns that you have, we are always here to assist you.Please feel free to reach out to the customer support on the coordinates mentioned on : https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support. We are available on Chat, Mail and Phone. And here on Compare Remit.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Anu
Posted on November 23, 2016, 10:39 am

is anyone able to send money so far ?

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 24, 2016, 04:07 am

Hi Anu,

We have processed transactions of customers and they have received the offer on their first transaction. We hope some of those customers talk about their experience on this thread which will encourage everyone to try RemitMoney. Meanwhile if you have any queries please feel free to reach out to our customer support between 9:30 PM IST and 6:30 AM IST. The coordinates are mentioned on : https://www.remitmoney.com/customer-support. We are available on Chat, Mail and Phone. And always here on Compare Remit.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Kishor
Posted on November 23, 2016, 07:56 am

One of the worst website ....I doubt anyone able to send money so far.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 08:58 am

Hi Kishor,

Please let us know if you faced any inconvenience of any sort by mailing from your registered email id on remitmoney@remit.in and we will definitely call you and assist you. We need your mail in order to pull out your contact details so that we can assist you with your queries.

If you have not yet registered we request you to please register on RemitMoney and try our website once by using the Promo code 'WELCOME30' on your first transaction. Please remember to send $2,999 and below.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

atul
Posted on November 23, 2016, 07:10 am

very bad website, and customer support mentioned numbers are not picking up the calls.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 07:24 am

Dear Atul,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. As mentioned on our Customer support page, our team will be available to answer your calls from 9:30 PM (IST) to 6:30 (AM) IST. They will be available to pick your calls in another half an hour.

Meanwhile, kindly mail your query on remitmoney@remit.in and we will definitely call you and assist you. We need your mail in order to pull out your contact details so that we can assist you.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Subair
Posted on November 23, 2016, 06:53 am

Very bad interface. Not able to login with the already created account. And not able to reset the password.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 07:18 am

Hi Subair,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please use the following link to reset your password in case you were not able to find the same on the website : https://www.remitmoney.com/forgot-password

Also, kindly mail on remitmoney@remit.in and we will definitely call you and assist you. We need your mail in order to pull out your contact details so that we can assist you.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Abhi
Posted on November 23, 2016, 06:30 am

very bad website...does not respond when I try to add my account

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 06:49 am

Hi Abhi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Kindly mail on remitmoney@remit.in and we will assist you. We need your mail in order to pull out your contact details so that we can assist you.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney Team

Balaji
Posted on November 23, 2016, 12:57 am

Horrible interface. Hard time to sign and could not even add my account

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 01:22 am

Hi Balaji,

We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you had. We will get in touch with you on your registered mobile number and assist you in adding your account details. This will also help us understand the issue better and make sure that we rectify it forever.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have received your detailed feedback on our website as well. We are continuously improving our interface and feedback like yours will help us provide the best experience.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney team

RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2016, 02:18 am

Hi Balaji,

We tried calling you on your registered mobile number but unfortunately you were not available to answer our call. Meanwhile our technical team tried to investigate the issue and we have already fixed the issue. We apologise once again for the bad experience and we thank you for your patience. We are offering you a Special offer on your second transaction on RemitMoney as well; this is in addition to the 30 paise offer that you can avail on using the promo code 'WELCOME30' on your first transaction on sending $2,999 and below. We have mailed the offer details on your registered email id.

Best Regards,

RemitMoney team

Anoop
Posted on November 22, 2016, 07:44 am

Worst site

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 22, 2016, 09:58 am

Hi Anoop,

We are extremely sorry if you had a bad experience of any sort. Kindly let us know what went wrong. We are always here to help you and make sure you have a good experience when you RemitMoney.

Best regards,

RemitMoney team