WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 67.54

UK INR

₹ 83.24

Harish
Posted on January 16, 2017, 11:17 pm

Thank you Remit2India for your timely services. I have my parents back home in India and last month I had to send money to them for gifting purpose. Since I don’t send money to India on a regular basis, I was not sure of which agency to choose for remittance. I was browsing through the internet for a reliable service provider when I came across Remit2India. I thought to give it a try and I was not disappointed with the services. It took a while to get the money transferred as it was my first transaction. I also got an Amazon gift card. I was very satisfied with their customer service and the rates they offered to new users.

 
Gopi krishna
Posted on January 13, 2017, 10:55 am

I am unhappy with the first transaction itself. They have taken hell lot of time in sending the gift coupon. After multiple calls, finally I got a coupon, which is not a Amazon voucher. Again, I need to redeem this on another website called super cheques. I have redeemed on December 17 2016. But I have still not got Amazon gift voucher. When I emailed them, they responded after 2 days saying they have already sent me gift card 1 week ago, which I never received. I got the same answers from remit 2 India also, they say they have already sent and ask me to check the spam and inboxes again and again. I have used other money transfer sites, but I got the promised gift vouchers on time. Also the time taken on money transfer is more than any other site.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 16, 2017, 03:12 am

Hi Gopi,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you. We have confirmed with our partner that Amazon voucher has been dispatched to all the customers as per the timelines mentioned in the offer. However, we have asked them to resend you the voucher. Request you to check your mail after 24 hours.

Gopi krishna
Posted on January 16, 2017, 10:34 am

Thank you, at last I got it today.

Sai
Posted on January 11, 2017, 10:48 pm

Got my 25 USD Amazon voucher today

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 11:22 pm

Nice. Thanks for being our valuable customer.

Sudhan
Posted on January 11, 2017, 12:25 pm

I used the promotional code NEW but didnt get additional 30 paise as promised by this website.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 08:40 pm

Hi,

Ideally this should not have happened. Can you please share your RTRN number? We will look into this right away.

Venkatesh
Posted on January 10, 2017, 09:32 am

Luckily, I haven't done the transfer after see all these review. My personal opinion, application design is not good. Noting looks clear to me and rate are not just advertise. Not good in the beginning stage.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:19 pm

Hi Venkatesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and sharing your review. You opinion and experience does matter to us as we at Remit2India believe in tailor cut remittance solutions for every individual customer. We understand that you have expectation in terms of application design and rates, which will be fulfilled in due course with your association and trust in Remit2India.
Remit2India has been pioneer in online remittance service and normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We have been enhancing the experience of our valuable customer with help of the their suggestions.

We look forward to you using Remit2India services and enjoy welcome offer available as of now.

Gaurav
Posted on January 06, 2017, 11:22 am

Do not use this website. The rates displayed on compareremit website and their actual website are different. There is huge difference. Just to attract customers they will put these rates. Actually it should have a 0 rating. 1 rating is also high. The offers shown by them on the site may not even exist and you may never get them. As of now they show 67.72 as the rate and actual guarateed rate on their site is 67.27. BEWARE!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 08:54 pm

Hi Gaurav,

The rate displayed on Compare Remit is exclusive only for Compare Remit users and may not appear on our website. The benefit is added when you do the transaction with us. For more details, please call on our toll free 1-888-736-4886.

Gaurav
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:20 am

Even Compare Remit users have to go to your website to transfer. So one will never get the rate you advertise on Compare Remit. Please remove your listing. The rate is less on your website then compare remit. What benefit are you talking about?

Do not cheat customers.

Compare Remit,
Pleas note the response

Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:49 pm

Hi Gaurav,

Yes, Compare Remit users have to go to our website. But while doing the transaction, the extra paisa benefit gets added to the sending amount. Hope this resolves your query. For further information, you can write to us at info@remit2india.com

Gaurav
Posted on January 11, 2017, 07:35 pm

I did call your customer care. I was told that Compare Remit rates are updated once a day and on your website it is done every 2 hours !!! And I was told that I can get Rs 0.03 more than the rate given on website even though the difference with Compare remit is more than Rs 0.50.

Please do not use Remit2India!!!

Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 08:41 pm

Hi Gaurav,

We would like to talk to you in this regard. Can you share your contact details at info@remit2india.com?

Gaurav
Posted on January 12, 2017, 08:22 am

I called the Remit2India customer care. The associate told me that Compareremit rates are INCORRECT and what is there on your website is correct.

Please stop making fool of customers and wasting their time and money.

DO NOT USE REMIT2INDIA.COM to transfer. ZERO STAR RATING

Remit2India
Posted on January 16, 2017, 03:13 am

Hi Gaurav,

We would like to talk to you in this regard. Can you share your contact details at info@remit2india.com?

Vijay
Posted on January 05, 2017, 08:17 am

Worst service... worst customer care. They deny having any introductory offers displayed on their website or compareremitly. Liars !! not sending money from them ever !!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:21 pm

Hi Vijay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Ideally this should not have happened as our customer care representatives are well aware of all the current offers. Request you to share your login id so that we can check what went wrong. Thanks.

bala
Posted on January 02, 2017, 09:31 pm

I am looking for zerooooooooooooooooooooo rating. Apart from 1 to 5,Remit2india should provide the zero rating option as well. Because i feel it deserve for 0. I made my first transaction 11/30 and registered on superchecks on 12/6. But i have not received $25 amazon gift voucher yet. I had followedup with remit2india's customer support 7 times and dropped an email 3 times so far. No action from remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:15 pm

Hi Bala,

Thank you for using Remit2India and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. You must have received your code by supercheques yesterday. Kindly check and let us know.

Amit
Posted on January 01, 2017, 09:34 pm

False advertising. They claim to give you 35$ Coles coupon if you transfer money from Australia to India but after 2 months and multiple emails, haven't received anything.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:24 pm

Hi Amit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Sometimes our customers do not receive our voucher email as our mail goes into spam folder. Request you to write to info@remit2india.com and share your login id. We will definitely sort this issue and resend the voucher.

Amit
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:29 pm

Voucher received yesterday, thanks

dheeraj
Posted on December 27, 2016, 07:53 am

while you are trying to transfer they are changing rates.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:30 pm

Hi Dheeraj,

If you select guaranteed rate, your money will be transferred at the rate shown to you. But if you select indicative rate, the rate may vary and money will be transferred at the rate as on the date of transfer. Hope this resolves your query. For more information, please visit www.remit2india.com or call on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886.

suriyan
Posted on December 26, 2016, 01:04 pm

Rate is 50p less than what displayed compareremit. first time user 30p extras is not ture. actual side shows only 15p, even it doesn't have Amazon GC offer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:33 pm

Hi,

The rate and Amazon offer is exclusive only for Compare Remit users hence may not appear on the website. Request you to proceed with your transaction and the benefit will be added. You will also receive your Amazon voucher with first transaction of $1000 & above within 14 days of completed transaction. For further details, please call us on 1-888-736-4886.

ANUSHA
Posted on December 14, 2016, 03:07 pm

VERY WORST SERVICE EVER MADE KYC ... CONFIRMATION

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:42 pm

Hi Anusha,

We have a stringent compliance policy to ensure the transactions are safe. This is the reason we have KYC procedure for our customers. However, we have taken your feedback into consideration. Thanks.

Thyagu
Posted on December 14, 2016, 07:20 am

I wish I read all your reviews before making a remittance. I need money to be send to India for my family maintenance. In the name of process they took 1 week just to finish the compliance process which itself is unnecessary. They tend to ask your SSN, Driving License and w2. Customer service is polite in the way they talk but the problem is the execution. Their process is stone aged to transfer money when we are all looking at transfer money in few hours where other companies provide. I wanted to try a new service and I am terribly disappointed with their service. If my money is not reached within 15 I might have to pay interest. Please avoid their service and will never dare to try again. I am still hoping to receive my money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:21 pm

Hi,

Thank you for using our service. You would appreciate that we at Remit2India believe in complying with all standard policies of money transfer before we deliver funds to your beloved beneficiary. We had promptly completed your transaction after you provided a valid document for verification.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

Siva
Posted on December 14, 2016, 06:32 am

Worst service... I sent $ to India and they took around more than 25 days to transfer the money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:15 pm

Hi Siva,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Ideally this should not have have happened. We have taken your feedback seriously and will work on this. For further queries, please write to info@remit2india.com

Rahul
Posted on December 06, 2016, 12:21 am

Excellent service by Remit2India! I moved to UK few months back. When I started looking for a reliable money transfer service, one of my Indian colleagues suggested me to try Remit2India. By far, I have been satisfied with their services. For me, customer support quality matters the most, especially in terms of online services. Remit2India’s customer support hasn’t disappointed me. I send money back home on a monthly basis and the whole procedure has been quite smooth and hassle-free. All in all, I have been satisfied with the services offered by Remit2India and I would surely recommend them to anyone who wants to remit money safely back home.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:22 pm

Hi Rahul,

Thank you for being our valued customer. We are delighted to hear from you. We will pass on the comments to our customer service representatives. Thanks.

Muni
Posted on December 01, 2016, 09:08 am

I never provided SSN and US ID proof in order to transfer money in any of the money transfer websites but for Remit2India they are asking for these proofs to send the money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:23 pm

Hi Muni,

We have a stringent compliance policy to ensure your transactions are safe. This is the reason we have KYC procedure for our customers. However, we have taken your feedback into consideration. Thanks.

Kaushik Bhattacharya
Posted on November 30, 2016, 01:52 pm

One of the worst way to Remit to India. They promised a 25 USD gift card on first transfer. Although the rates is much low compared to Remitly , RIA I went ahead, it took 52 days with multiple follow ups fr the gift card to arrive. I doubt I will be suggesting Remit2 India to anyone.Too much pain and bad infrastructure

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:28 pm

Hi Kaushik,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Ideally this should not have have happened. We have taken your feedback seriously and will work on this. For further queries, please write to info@remit2india.com

Sumit
Posted on November 30, 2016, 12:26 pm

I initiated the transaction today and got call for verification. They are asking about my duration in US to initiate my transfer after asking some more details. how does it matter to them since how long I am staying in US....... and how many level of verification they need...... First account verification took almost 3 working days.... then transfer it self taking 7 working days for completion. And they are saying if my not provide such details they will not able to proceed with transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:29 pm

Hi Sumit,

We have a stringent compliance policy to ensure your transactions are safe. This is the reason we have KYC procedure for our customers transacting for the first time. However, we have taken your feedback into consideration. Thanks.

Srinivas
Posted on November 29, 2016, 11:41 am

I used this service on 7th Nov 2016 as they had mentioned 15 paise offer and amazon voucher, it took more than 2 weeks to transfer money with lot of follow up, and also I didn't see any 15 paise benefit and rate was lesser that others And till date I have not received my Amazon voucher, i am following up but the representative is not responding to my mail. I would not recommend this to anyone based on my experience

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:26 pm

Hi Srinivas,

Please call us on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886 for further assistance. Thanks.

Sureshbabu
Posted on November 18, 2016, 06:22 pm

Worst service. I couldn't transact to my friends account in India. They come up saying their compliance team reject your transaction after 2 days which is worst part. This type of

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 27, 2016, 10:45 pm

Hi Sureshbabu,

We regret that your remittance transaction with us could not be completed. Please note all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service and being informed with the alternatives to complete the transaction. You would also appreciate that we at Remit2India believe in complying with all standard policies of money transfer before we deliver funds to your beneficiary.
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

Sunny
Posted on November 14, 2016, 04:34 am

I had transferred some amount of money to India a few weeks back through Remit2India and experienced excellent service by their customer representative. The customer service guys are very helpful and provided me with all the information I asked for. As this was my first time transferring money through Remit2India, they guided me and informed everything about my transaction in detail. Many questions were asked to me by their compliance team and they asked many documents too. But they explained that this is because this is my first transaction and this wouldn’t happen for subsequent transactions. The money was transferred on the promised date. Overall, a very smooth money transfer experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 27, 2016, 10:49 pm

Thank you Sunny. Our customer service team will be happy to hear this. Your positive feedback gets us going.

Abhishek
Posted on November 08, 2016, 06:33 am

Do not foot yourself. Not promising at all. They will make you fool with the additional 15 paisa and $25 Amazon voucher. While I was booking the transaction it was said the destination amount will be 66,325 as guaranteed and there was no additional cost was mentioned at the web page. But surprisingly they deducted INR 99 for the service charge and transferred only INR 66052. This will be my first and last transaction for sure. Folk try placid, Ria, Transfast, remitly but not this one...

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 03:52 am

Hi Abhishek,
Please note that an ACH transaction booked on Remit2India website provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and inclusive of the offer amount. Also applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion. Since the government service tax is applicable post conversion, the same is deducted post processing of your transaction.
We also have an ACH Guaranteed Rate option if you wish to lock your rates and amount for the transaction. In case you require any further assistance please write us at : info@remit2india.com

Shyam
Posted on November 06, 2016, 01:01 pm

This is probably the worst money transfer service I have dealt with. The exchange rates are among the lowest on the market, the customer service is bad and they don't really seem to care about keeping their customers happy. I would never use them again.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 03:58 am

Hi Shyam,

Please note that Remit2India provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion.

We also have an ACH Guaranteed Rate option in case you wish to lock your rates for the transaction. Thanks.

Bala
Posted on October 31, 2016, 08:41 pm

Dont trust these people , first of these guys pay less than other companies , i opted this one only because these people will transfer immediately (14 banks ) recently i wanted t transfer 2k AUD , I didnt find express transfer option i called customer care one gentlman told me that , express transfer is not available but funds will be credited in bank with 24 hours , i waited for 24 hours still no money when i sent an email to customer care one lady responded that it will be credited in 48 hours , why first place gentleman had to lie ? and if it takes 48 hours why should use remit2indi insted go for ICICI, or other institution they pay more but only concern is they take time .. please note my account details are correct , and this is not first time earlier same thing had happend they lied me saying my account details were not matching asked account summary , i have sent them and later relalised what ever I added account number was correct they just want to see your personal details .. I am not happy with Remit2India , i am not promoting any other company but it is just not worthy ..

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 03:56 am

Hi Bala,

Thank you for using our services and being our valued customer. We hope you would appreciate that due to confidentiality of your details we cannot entertain your query on a public forum. However, your recent remittance with us was processed on the same day you booked the transaction ( October 31, 2016 ) however due to Indian bank holiday it was credited to the beneficiary bank account on the next working day as per the commitment without any delay.

We look forward for your continued patronage and hope you continue to enjoy our seamless services like always.

manda
Posted on October 11, 2016, 02:00 pm

I have used other remitance services and this is the only one that after registering you, they ask you for more additional information like "drivers license" and "social security". They do not need to know this and not sure if this is even legal to ask anyone (unless it is needed). Other companies are able to do transfer without asking this information. DO NOT GIVE YOU SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER to any company unless needed.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 04:02 am

Hi Manda,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our internal controls. As a licensed business in the US, we are required to maintain an effective Anti-Money Laundering Program that protects our consumer privacy and complies with Federal requirements as well.

We are aware of our competitors having different controls than Remit2India. We pride ourselves in managing a safe and sound company that provides a trusted service to our customers. As we re-evaluate our internal controls we will take your feedback into consideration.

Mansoor
Posted on September 26, 2016, 11:03 am

Does not even deserve a single star. Do not transfer your money using this service. Here's my experience: 1. Monday Sep 12 - Initiated transfer of USD 5K by wire transfer. Money gone from my account the same day. 2. Got a call from an executive (Karthik) saying they received the money and will complete the transfer with 4-5 business days 3. Sep 13 - Recipient gets a call from someone with Remit2India, a few questions get asked and says everything is okay 4. Sep 13 - I get a call from the compliance department, get asked a few verification questions and he says everything is okay 5. Sep 14 - I get an email early morning stating that "This is to bring to your attention that the remittance made on September 12, 2016 for USD 5000 has been changed to closed status and no payment will be made to any beneficiary in lieu of this particular transaction" 6. I was particularly confused by the above email and so I called the 800 number and was told by someone that the compliance department was "not comfortable" with the transaction and hence they closed it. I asked multiple times for a reason for them not being comfortable and was told that the compliance dept does not disclose the reason for cancelling the transaction. I was asked if I could transfer the money to a different account. I said no and asked to return my money. They said they cannot take verbal requests and to send it in writing, which I did on Sep 14th. I was told again that my money would be returned within 4-5 business days. 7. Sep 23 - Money returned to my bank less $35 fee for returning my own money. So, Remit2India used my money for free from Sep 12 to Sep 23 and eventually I lost $35 in the process. What a deal! Save yourself the hassle and use your bank to do a direct transfer. The non-compliance issue is a hogwash. I asked specifically what transfer rules did I not follow -- so I did not make the same mistake again in the future -- but received no response. Highly unsatisfactory and very unprofessional people. DO NOT USE!

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 04:13 am

Hi Mansoor,

We regret that your remittance transaction with us could not be completed. Please note all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service and being informed with the alternatives to complete the transaction. You would also appreciate that we at Remit2India believe in complying with all standard policies of money transfer before we deliver funds to your beneficiary. As per your refund request of September 14, the refund was credited to your source bank account in 5 to 6 working days.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.

KamleshS
Posted on September 07, 2016, 12:48 am

I have been transferring money from US to India since the past two years. I chose Remit2India as it was suggested by my best friend who uses their money transfer services to send money to India on a monthly basis. Remit2India has the best service when it comes to transferring money. The customer service is supportive and the executive with whom I spoke was very helpful. He provided me with all the details of my transaction. The money was received in 5 days as promised. I am very happy with my experience with Remit2India and would recommend to all my friends.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2016, 04:16 am

Thanks Kamlesh. We are happy to hear this.

mustangjaguar9
Posted on August 22, 2016, 08:16 am

Be careful of their misleading information. They show high rates on their website and at the time of transfer they'll give you the lowest rate. I spoke to the agent he himself said that their rates are lower than market ...dont forget at the time of transfer it gets reduced even further. NThe whole world has moved to transaction in 2-3 days they still take 6-7 days. Whenever I call they will sell their guaranteed rate, which is atrociously lower than market. I guess they still believe in squeezing every penny from customer than trying to add value and make money There are plenty of other remitter's who would stick to the rates and are worth exploring

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:34 am

Hi,
The exchange rate shown by the market are the interbank exchange rates applicable to bulk transactions between banks. Please note that Remit2India provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion.

sharv32
Posted on August 12, 2016, 07:10 am

Well, if there is an option to give less than one star I would choose that. They are an unethical remit service. They used to be good few years ago now they are blood suckers. My transfer was from Australia to India and they ripped nearly a rupee for each dollar I sent with their marketing gimmicks and confusing terminologies along with very poor exchange rates They post on their website, local banks are giving 1AUD = 45 INR and they are giving 51.11 INR for 1 AUD. But I received at 50.60 INR rate by remit after transfer. Plus NAB GIVES BETTER RATES than them. Check bank rates here, xxxxx.yyy Remit2India - Don't be so unfair and misinterpret customers who are living overseas.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:36 am

Hi,
Please note that Remit2India provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion.

We also have a Guaranteed Rate option, in case you wish to lock your rates for the transaction.

sharwen6
Posted on August 12, 2016, 06:04 am

Promised for 51.7 guaranteed price, initiated the transfer and found that I received at a rate of 50.70. All remit services earn from exchange rates, these guys have a very high margin of ~70 and took ages to deliver the money. WILL NEVER USE THEIR SERVICE AGAIN. click2remit and westernunion bank transfer are giving better rates than them and no fee for transfer either.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 20, 2016, 02:31 am

We regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Can you send your registered e-mail id and your concern to info@remit2india.com?

isingh21
Posted on June 09, 2016, 03:30 am

I have made 2 transaction from Australia no issues at all. Staff is keen to help.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2016, 11:04 pm

Thanks! Our staff will be happy to hear this.

dollyharpreet266
Posted on June 08, 2016, 08:47 pm

Does anyone have the contact details of Remit2india . I have trfred $2000 its been 25 days. no one answers the calls or emails. I should have don't my research. This website is a SCAM. Someone picked up the phone once and was yawning and laughing when I mentioned about my money. :(( Please let me know how to get my money back from www.Remit2india.###.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2016, 11:04 pm

Hi, apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As communicated earlier, please share your registered e-mail id or RTRN number for us to track your transaction. We will get back to you at the earliest once you share the details. Thanks.

fernandeswilfred
Posted on March 08, 2016, 03:55 am

Had to wait five days before these money hungry people deposited my hard earned money into the account.Someone was relying on these funds and I called endless times to request to expedite!! finally when the market was up and high, they made their commissions out of that.No wonder people hate indian firms here

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:39 am

Hi,
Please note that Remit2India provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion.

We also have a Guaranteed Rate option, in case you wish to lock your rates for the transaction.

fernandeswilfred
Posted on March 06, 2016, 08:25 pm

Worst experience every time!!! They delay the transactions till the market picks up a better rate and make their commissions of it, which only means further delays by days to the recipient.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:38 am

Hi,
Please note that Remit2India provides exchange rates as applicable at the time of conversion of funds. We have been transparent in informing our users upfront on our website (exchange rate calculator) that exchange rates mentioned on our website are indicative and applicable rate will be as on the day and time of conversion.

We also have a Guaranteed Rate option, in case you wish to lock your rates for the transaction.

piasloso
Posted on February 10, 2016, 04:51 pm

Not a good company to deal with. Avoid at any cost. Here is my experience with these people: 1. I booked a transaction with them on a Sunday. 2. The money was taken from my account the very same day through bank to bank channel. 3. There was a verification error on Monday morning and I had to cancel the transaction. 4. I was told to send a request through email to their "team" along with my bank details and that money will be returned to my account in 48 hours. 5. I did that and again there was no reply, I called back and they informed me that I did not use the registered email address. 6. I send them another email and call back to find that there is an account mismatch. Since my wife is the primary account holder I now have to provide her details. 7. Its been over since that conversation 72 hours and I have not seen the money. Every time I call, I get the same answer that I will get the money back soon. My advise to you guys will be that's its not worth the hassle.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 22, 2016, 02:59 am

Hi AJ2984,
We regret that your recent experience with us was not satisfactory. We hope you appreciate that due to confidentiality of your details we cannot entertain your query on a public forum. We understand that you have already interacted with our Escalation Manager and being informed with the date of refund and the reason for asking documents. You would also appreciate that we at Remit2India believe in complying all standard policies of money transfer before we deliver funds to your beloved beneficiary so that there is no inconvenience at either end. Your refund request with us was executed as per the commitment without any delay.
We look forward for your continued patronage and hope you continue to enjoy our services.

sahidullah
Posted on January 14, 2016, 02:46 am

I have tried several remit services for last three years. This is the worst among others. I will never forgive my friend who recommended this service to me. It takes long time for transaction, holds the money forever for own profit and shows many misleading information in their website. I suspect the 'Money awaited' tracking information is also false. Recently, I thought of taking legal action again them. It also gives you lowest possible transaction rate. Beware of using Remit2India and never recommend a friend this service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 22, 2016, 02:18 am

Hi Sahid,

We regret that your recent experience with us was not satisfactory. We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service and being informed with the status of your transfer. We hope this resolves your query.

We look forward for your continued patronage and will ensure you enjoy our seamless services like always.

testinbound
Posted on January 06, 2016, 04:18 am

I booked transaction on December 29, 2015 for USD 37,000. As this was my first transaction, i was little skeptical for sending such a big amount. I have to go through their verification process for which I was reluctant initially. However, I realized post speaking to my relationship officer that how important this process is for security of my account and account information. I also received a call from a compliance and the lady was polite enough to address my query. Due to consecutive bank holidays, my transaction got process on January 04, 2015 and believe me I received a very good exchange rate as compared to other service providers and the service is very much transparent and 24/7 customer support is added advantage. My special thanks to floor supervisor Mr. Harish and Mr. Praful for giving me a good and satisfactory customer service. I would recommend this service to everyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 22, 2016, 02:40 am

Hi Amitabh,

Thank You for using our services. We are glad that your transaction was smooth and you received a good exchange rate. At Remit2India, we make continuous efforts to provide excellent service and to delight our customers. We hope for your continued patronage and provide seamless experience every time.

arnish.ruparel
Posted on January 04, 2016, 01:35 pm

Remit2India is the most unreliable company that I have dealt with. I wanted to do a guaranteed rate transfer, so the call center suggested that I go for a wire transfer because adding my bank account would take 3 days. I booked a transaction and the wired the amount. In the next 2 days the $ rate went down by 30 paise, I got an email from Remit2India that my transaction was cancelled because they did not receieve the wire transfer. They asked me to book the transaction again at 30 paise less. I told them that I would wait till they confirm the receipt of the wired amount, so I do not have to go through the problem again. After two days the $ rate went up by 50 paise and I got an email from Remit2India that my transaction has been completed. I wrote back to them and asked that I have a confirmation on email that my transaction was cancelled and how did it go thru when the $ rate wentup??? but no one would respond. This wire transfer is a big scam... beware!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2016, 01:15 am

Hi Arnish,
We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. At Remit2India, we value your feedback. With regards to your recent money transfer with us, we hope that the resolution provided by our Customer Service team meets your satisfaction.
We look forward for an opportunity to serve you in future and affirm reliability of our service.

mayuresh.hajirnis
Posted on November 29, 2015, 08:49 pm

There are pros and cons Cons first: Takes forever to complete the transaction. Money from US bank account gets deducted within 2-3 days but gets deposited to India bank account only after 8-9 business days Pros: Usually have better exchange rates than most So in case if you are in hurry, go for something like Xoom; if you can initiate the transfer and literally forget about it, it's a good option

 
srinidutt
Posted on November 12, 2015, 10:53 am

BAD SERVICE SO FAR. They say they are in compliance review, don't know what that means and i have no way to cancel the transaction and their US number isn't reachable. How is this customer service in any means ?, can you get your phone lines working as a start before promising money remit service to consumers ?. It was once a good site, they pioneered this thing but gotten to very lows.

 
rahulrobiee
Posted on August 31, 2015, 01:28 pm

Worst service! I would never use their service again. They provide lower rates than they say on their website and withhold transfers for longer duration.

 
faheed
Posted on August 12, 2015, 04:36 pm

Horrible Service. Took more than 10 days to transfer. Have some strange process where they question the recipient like they are some kinds of criminals. They ask a lot of personal information from recipient which should not be asked. After all the hassle, the exchange rate they provide is the least possible in the 10 day period. Big Scamsters !

 
anilwaddi
Posted on July 23, 2015, 11:46 am

Very bad service

 
m_palani_selvam
Posted on April 24, 2015, 08:33 pm

Guys, Do not use Remit2india. It takes more than a week to transfer money. There are other fast services. First up all they do not have any banking service. In my case I initiated a transaction, after seeing a final deliver date as more than 7 days, I wanted to cancel my transaction. I sent a mail to them. When I got a reply they replied saying that "A note to cancellation has been sent". Next day money has been deducted from my USA account. When I called customer serice(ofcourse need to wait more than 1hr), they said a big story.and if it all I need to cancel the transaction again 25-30$ service fee. This is the first and last time in my life I feel, I mistakenly chose Remit2India service. My humble request please not to go with Remit2India service.

 
g1859597
Posted on April 16, 2015, 10:13 am

These guys have the worst service. They advertise that it takes 4 days, to get the money into the bank account. But in actuality, it takes around 8-9 days And I am not coming up with this number out of the blue. I have been using their service for over a year (stupid me, for not changing), and on an average, they take around 8-9 days to get the money into my account. If you contact them, and ask them about this delay, they blame it on the holidays/Saturday/sunday/festivals/.... VERY BAD SERVICE. PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM

 
consult.amol
Posted on April 01, 2015, 04:16 am

ive used quite a few online remittance websites and when it comes to sending money to india, i can surely vouch for remit2india.com exchange rates as one of the best. it was an instant saving of approx $20 amounting to 1200 rs for my brother back home. i wish they could improvise on the website navigation though !

 
yeshovantha
Posted on April 01, 2015, 12:45 am

I am using Remit2India from more than year, I am very Happy with the service, exchange rates. Earlier i was using Xoom and money2india every time i had some of the other problem. Hope Remit2India continue this service quality.

 
shoppingsiddu
Posted on March 23, 2015, 03:59 pm

The worst service, they made unauthorized transaction to my bank account. Their customer service is totaaly not trust worthy, behave like Gunda's from some rowdy gang. I hate this service to the core and I request not to use this service, they are pakka chors

 
csroy2
Posted on March 04, 2015, 07:26 am

Very bad service. They will ask all minute details about you and the recipient, wire transfer is a joke and the intermediary bank will charge $50 incase something went wrong in the transfer. Customer service phone number doesn't work mostly.Too cumbersome process and rates not competitive.

 
prathameshuk
Posted on February 16, 2015, 09:26 pm

Great service provided by Remit2india. Not only the rates are better than the others but they regularly come up with amazing offers. Before Remit2India i have tried Yes bank, Click2Remit & money2india but never had been satisfied with them. they always had some issues or the other. Since moving to Remit2India, I am thoroughly satisfied with their services.