WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USD INR

₹ 67.74

Naresh
Posted on December 08, 2016, 04:00 pm

BEST TRANSFER RATE Latest AND WORKING LINK Hello, Remitly gives very good rates and transfer is very smooth.. You can share this special tracking link anywhere online: http://remit.ly/@1bavkxp

 
Cheated Consumer
Posted on December 02, 2016, 06:42 am

I used remitely for transferring funds. Its been more than a week still did not get my fund in my bank account in India. Also did not get any email from them on why is the delay. When contacted the customer support they are not helpful. I was told i will get the funds on December 8. So it will be more than 15 days to get the funds that too not sure since the website is still showing i will get the funds on December 1st. So people beware. This is my first and last transaction with Remitly. I used many money transfers service before and this is the worst i have seen.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 02, 2016, 02:48 pm

Dear customer,

We really appreciate you reaching out to us about this. The delay in your transfer does not seem ordinary. We are looking into it and will reach out to you via email once we resolve it.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

kalyan
Posted on December 01, 2016, 12:48 pm

I cancelled transaction on 20th of Nov but no refund yet? Customer support informed me that money with bank but not remitly .So,I contacted my bank which cleared there is nothing in their hand.I brought this up to remitly again,now they came up with saying money hold by their own bank?? No transparency at all and just say 7-10 business days whenever you reach.Never seen any other who holds this much longer for just cancellation/refund.Poor processing.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 02, 2016, 09:32 am

Hi Kalyan,

All cancelled transfers require 7-10 business days from the cancellation date for the funds to be deposited back to your account. This is a normal part of the cancellation process, your funds will arrive shortly. We're sorry there was confusion about this, we'll make sure to communicate it better in the future.

All the best,
Your Remitly team

Varun Shah
Posted on November 29, 2016, 03:54 pm

Remitly website has lot of problem. Recently I submit complaint to their chat representative and also filing complaint to local government. From compare remit whey you redirect to remitly site and register it will show transfer rate to india 68.86 but when you enter $2000 or any $ amount greater $1000 rate it will show wrong conversation amount. i.e. for $2000 as per 68.86 rate (first time user) it should show 1,37,720 but it showing 1,37,180 I tried multiple time and same issue. I informed their customer care multiple time and finally he said he will forward this issue to their development team. Guys, please use calculator before doing transaction. Also their referral scheme is big scam. for you and your referral it will show different amount i.e. for you it will show 68.86 and for your referral it will show 68.63 In short , please check twice or thrice before sending money...

 
Remitly
Posted on November 30, 2016, 01:05 pm

Hi Varun,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Our promotional rate applies to the first $1,000 of your transfer. The remaining amount of the transfer gets our regular exchange rate. This is why the converted amount we display does not match the one in your calculations. We make every effort to clearly communicate that the promotional rate is for the $1,000 only - we display it on CompareRemit, on our site, and while you are transacting.

We hope this helps you better understand our offer and that you'll consider sending money with us again.

Have a great day,
Your Remitly team

Bhishman Desai
Posted on November 28, 2016, 03:05 pm

I like the service to an extent that the money finally reaches the beneficiary. The exchange rates are good. I send money to SBI account and some how all my transactions gets blocked and go on Hold before transfer. I have to speak with customer care or email them the details every time. Remitly service has done nothing to solve this issue in spite of stating this to customer care on call. Let's see if this gets noticed.

 
Grecia Lopez
Posted on November 24, 2016, 11:37 am

No voy a negar que tenia desconfianza pero esta compañía si es legitima!Gracias remitly.

 
Sameer Lilani
Posted on November 24, 2016, 02:51 am

Currently the rate on Compareit shows 1 USD = 68.48 INR for general users, but when I click on Send now and it redirects me to Remitly website,there the rate differs to 67.92 INR. So, are they fooling people???

 
Remitly
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:36 am

Hi Sameer,

The 1 USD = 68.48 INR was our promotional rate for new customers, while the 67.92 INR was our rate for existing users. If you had already used Remitly to send money then you would have seen the 67.92 INR even if you clicked on the 'Send now' by the 68.48 INR. But if this was your first time trying Remitly and you were not seeing the promised rate, please contact us at service@remitly.com - we're here to help!

Best,
Your Remitly team

Sandeep
Posted on November 22, 2016, 01:13 pm

Nice experience with Remitly.Definitely recommend to other users.

 
Rajesh
Posted on November 22, 2016, 11:33 am

I sent money to India a few times over the last few days and the service has been great in terms of exchange rate and deposit in promised time. Increasing the sending limit to 9999 a day and 30000 a month was a difficult thing as they asked me to provide them a bank statement with 9999 dollar balance. However, I managed to sort out the issue after many phone calls and emails and sending in other documents like my pay stub and credit card statement as I never keep 9999 dollar in my account for the statement to show that amount. The Call Center agents are readily available and nice. I recommend this service.

 
Atiq
Posted on November 22, 2016, 11:09 am

It been a great experience to me.Thanks

 
Anjan
Posted on November 19, 2016, 03:43 pm

I used Express delivery and as expected it's credited instantly. Thanks Remitly

 
Dasari
Posted on November 19, 2016, 12:52 pm

I have cancelled my transaction and remitly debited $1000 from my account . Immediately they took the money from my checking account while debiting back to my account they are taking 7 business days which is really bad about it. I am not understanding the logic they will take the money in 8 hrs however if they need to credit back to my checking account they will take for 7 business days. I am not understanding the logic???

 
Remitly
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:31 am

Hi Dasari,

That's a great question. When you cancel a transaction that is already in process, it takes 7-10 business days for us to credit your account because we must first receive the funds from our processing partner banks. We hope this helps clarify things.

Best wishes,
Your Remitly team

Abhishek
Posted on November 18, 2016, 06:08 am

I have used Remitly 2 times. I did not face any issues and money got transferred to account on 5th day both the times. I like the mobile app also where you can track transaction easily and it gives you current rate on first screen. Satisfied with service.

 
Avantika Kapoor
Posted on November 16, 2016, 05:51 pm

Honestly I was a little skeptical about creating an account at first. I met them at an event where I was given a demo. Their features did catch my attention though I was a bit doubtful I went ahead and downloaded the app. T he only reason I Tried it was because you do not have to have a min balance or make a payment to open the account. I tested out the service for a while and now I must say I AM IMPRESSED plus they give me 1% inrterest on my US balance which is fabulous!

 
Manoj
Posted on November 15, 2016, 10:38 am

My First Two Transfers worth $2999 went ok. I initiated a Transfer on last friday worth $1200 and Cancelled the same day (in next 5 Hours) Remitly sent me message Cancellation will be in Effect. When i checked my account today they debited my fund and now they are saying my fund will be deposited back on 28th Nov. My Transfer No.:

 
Remitly
Posted on November 15, 2016, 02:29 pm

Hi Manoj,

We're happy to hear you've had a great experience with us so far! All cancelled transfers require 7-10 business days from the cancellation date for the funds to be deposited back to your account. This is a normal part of the cancellation process, your funds will arrive shortly.

If you have any other concerns, please feel free to contact us at service@remitly.com - we're here to help 24/7!

Have a wonderful day,
Your Remitly team

Vaibhav
Posted on November 15, 2016, 09:25 am

Very Nice experience.Rates are very good compared to other providers.I am doing all my transactions through remitly.Very transparent and smooth.Customer care support is too good,they help you in case any issues.

 
Bhushan
Posted on November 13, 2016, 09:38 pm

Nice experience and smooth transfer.

 
Manikandan Natarajan
Posted on November 12, 2016, 12:35 pm

I almost tried all the money transfer options. Honestly, the one and only best service is Remitly. I am sure you will never feel dissatisfied even a bit. Adv: -Best Rate in Market -outstanding customer service -no trouble in terms of transfer. you wont find any disadvantage.

 
Mohd Kose Avase
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:41 am

Since 3 days they are telling me that my money will be deposited in 24 yrs but it never happened. Very disappointed with their service

 
Remitly
Posted on November 11, 2016, 11:28 am

Hi Mohd Kose Avase,

Thank you for your feedback. It looks like there was an error with your recipient's bank account information, which is why things took a little longer than expected. We're happy to see that our customer care team was able to help you resolve the issue!

We hope you give us another try soon.

Best,
Your Remitly team

Vinayj
Posted on November 08, 2016, 11:34 pm

This is 2nd time, they did not deposited express deposit and claim some partner problem. Tool full 3 days to get my money. they commit some thing and never deliver.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 10, 2016, 09:59 am

Hi Vniayj,

We're sorry for this delay. Yesterday one of our bank partners had a system downtime, which delayed some transactions that were submitted during that time. Our team has compensated affected customers for the inconvenience. Please contact us at service@Remitly.com if you have any other questions or concerns.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

Srinivas
Posted on November 08, 2016, 01:23 am

I was upset that the money was not transferred on time but they resolved it successfully and quickly once the recipient bank responded. Thank You Remitly!

 
rishi
Posted on November 06, 2016, 12:34 am

this is one of the few services that provides a credit card option to transfer money. it was strange indeed, but i tried it anyway. what they do not disclose is that the CC transaction will be a cash advance. this is disturbing because now I'm going to get charged an extra $50 or something on the $1000 that I sent. after thinking through, it made sense that this was a cash advance (since the network probably treats it as such), but neither the cc company nor remitly ever said so.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 07, 2016, 11:55 am

Hi Rishi,

Thanks for your feedback. Our site clearly shows that credit card companies will charge an additional 3% fee on any transfers. It may be that your credit card company charged other fees associated with this type of transfer. Unfortunately, that's out of Remitly's hands. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at service@remitly.com.

Best,
Your Remitly team

User
Posted on November 04, 2016, 11:15 am

Please don't get trapped by them as I am the viticm. The are saying that the account is not active but I can send to my Dad through various sources. And now they can see account active and they are telling that they would send different amount than what They offered me before which is almost INR 10,000 difference. The customer service lady told that she will transfer my call to supervisor and disconnected. I am left with no help.

 
Sri
Posted on November 04, 2016, 10:49 am

Worst service ,after 5 days it showed that the transaction was not successful. Although the money got deducted on day 1. I should have gone by the reviews. I am now struggling to complete this transaction. Now its the weekend and I am imposed to interest for this. They are now saying that to call the recipient.How ridiculous is this. Very upset now dont know what to do. . .

 
Remitly
Posted on November 07, 2016, 11:17 am

Dear Sri,

It looks like there was an error with your recipient's bank account information, which is why things took a little longer than expected. We're happy to see that our customer care team was able to help you resolve the issue!

We appreciate your cooperation and hope you give us another try soon.

Have a good day,
Your Remitly team

User123
Posted on November 03, 2016, 07:59 am

Great exchange rate... I was skeptical to send money using Remitly but decide to give it a try. Though it takes around 7 days for the first transfer, the exchange rate is good. Hope it offers some gift cards like Xoom and Ria :). I was happy with their service. I would recommend this to my friends.

 
Jake
Posted on November 02, 2016, 01:29 pm

Just a quick question...because most of the bad reviews I am reading so far was all about banking partners issues. In this case, i'd like to know if Scotiabank is a recognize partner with and if I proceed to do the transaction..I will be saving myself with a headache. Please enlighten me. Thanks!

 
Chandra
Posted on November 01, 2016, 10:27 pm

Worst service. It took 5 days to transfer whereas they say it will be done on same day. Oh my god, how many follow up call with call center ? Finally they said it was technical issue.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 03, 2016, 09:30 am

Hi Chandra,

We're sorry to hear your transfer took longer than expected, but I'm happy to see that our customer care team was able to assist you. If you'd like us to follow-up with you about this, please contact us at service@remitly.com.

Have a good day,
Your Remitly team

Rahul
Posted on October 18, 2016, 09:54 am

I was sending money from western union for long time. Just to try different because I was getting better rate I tried Remitly. Other all transfer rate were vary from 66.00 to 66.70 where remitly offered me 67.13 so I happily sent money from remitly. The transaction was economy so it asked me to wait until 5 business days. I was consistently checking my account but didn't get any message at the deadline they given (End of fifth day)I received text message on phone saying the transaction couldn't complete(I used same as Western Union). I called the costumer care and lady over phone asked me to verify the transaction details( account name, number, IFSC) and they blamed partner bank and said they didnt accept this details and asked me to send on other account ( Completely foolish if I have to send on particular account why would I think to send on some other bank account??). Then finally I asked cancel the transaction and refund my money lady said it will take 7-10 business days. Is it make any sense to keep the money with them for such a long time? In other words Remitly fools you offering extra money and use you money for 15 days. I was going through an emergency, this delay of sending money costs (7900) $120 of interest rate to my bank account because 15 days passed my deadline. Completely stupid. Hard to trust such big company fools costumer in this way.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 19, 2016, 09:30 am

Hi Rahul44,

Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to have someone on our team take a look at your case. Please email us at escalations@remitly.com with your account information so we can resolve any issues and compensate you for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your help and understanding.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

Mani Sankar
Posted on October 13, 2016, 08:22 pm

Worst service!! I have made a transaction and it failed but the online status is the amount delivered to recipient bank. When I call customer service, these Remitly people saying they are checking with the partner bank. I myself was able to talk to the partners bank branch manager and came to know the transaction failed. These remitly people are clueless about the transaction.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 14, 2016, 05:20 pm

Hi Shivamani,

We're sorry to hear about this experience. Occasionally there are issues with our partner banks that are not immediately communicated to our team, resulting in misunderstandings for our customers. Please email us at service@remitly.com so we can compensate you for the inconvenience.

Warm regards,
Your Remitly team

Deba
Posted on October 03, 2016, 09:38 pm

Poor service. I had initiated transaction with Remitly which they didn't complete and cancelled without consulting me. Later when I spoke to the agent explaining the situation I didn't get any detailed explanation on cancellation of my transaction in first place and I was told to reinitiate the transaction at lower exchange rate. This shows unprofessionalism at their side.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 04, 2016, 10:22 am

Hi Deba,

In order to enforce the one per household policy on our new user promotion, we may cancel transactions that are in a household that has already gotten a new user promotion. We apologize this was not communicated in a better way. We are actually currently working on improving this part of our product experience to make sure customers are aware of any changes to their transfer.

If you have any other questions, please contact us at service@remitly.com.

All the best,
Your Remitly team

tos
Posted on October 03, 2016, 06:46 pm

Do not use Remitly... I did my first transfer using Remitly using Economy. As they said, I got an email saying the money was deposited to recipient account. But no money in account. I tried contacting the servcie team, they asked for bank statement twice and the response was they are working with partner bank to resolve the issue... I should have got money on 22 Sep 2016 in my recipient account but havent till date.. it has been 12 days, I have not got money... Support team has no clue and always responds back saying we are working with partner team... if they take more than 12 day to check with partner bank not fit to provide transfer servcie. I did check with recipient bank and they clearly said that the transaction was reject. I did inform the team but still they say working with partner team.. Worst experience ever.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 04, 2016, 10:17 am

Hi tsha068,

This seems like a very strange case, I am sorry you had this first experience with us. If you can provide me with your transaction reference number I will have our escalations team look into it and get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Emmy from Remitly

ashley_burnn
Posted on September 27, 2016, 01:27 pm

amazing service. I used remitly in the past and so happy with it.

 
venkatraman muthukrishnan
Posted on September 21, 2016, 06:19 pm

Remitly is good,Using for the past 6 months. Keep going????

 
kamath
Posted on September 16, 2016, 04:11 am

Never again! They take their own time.2 days have passed and my money hasn't reached the account.Customer service is clueless.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 16, 2016, 10:44 am

Hi Kamath,

We're sorry to hear your transfer was delayed. We would really appreciate it if you could reply to this comment with your transaction reference number so we can work on resolving the problem. If you have any other questions or concerns, please know that you can always contact us at service@remitly.com.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

Shivom
Posted on September 15, 2016, 07:18 pm

Its strange to see so many 1stars for Remitly. I have been using remitly from more than 1 yr and have done transactions multiple times and have never faced any issue a single time. They have always transferred the amount within the time period they mentioned.

 
Canadaeeyyy
Posted on September 09, 2016, 10:20 pm

It was the 6th time i guess that i have used this service. It was fast and convenient. But my transaction while ago was the worst i had. Going through security reasons was unbelievable! Ive sent them a copy of my resident card, a screenshot of my e-statement showing my name and address and bank acct number and yet it wasnt enough for them. It was insane! The agent wasnt helpful, showed no empathy, was disrupting me as i speak. Ive become an irate client during our conversation when i had the best day before i went transacting with remitly. The agent was obviously in a hurry to end our call maybe because i was already hitting her AHT. I feel terrible and dissappointed. I ended up cancelling the transaction. If they made changes like those for security purposes, they could have atleast notified all of their clients by email just a heads up. now im in doubt if i will transact with them again.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 12, 2016, 10:03 am

Hi Canadaeeeyy,

Thank you for your feedback. Keeping our customers' information safe is our very top priority, which is why we sometimes go through extra steps to ensure that we are handling things safely. We're sorry to hear you had this negative experience. Please reach out to us at service@remitly.com with your account info and the name of our customer representative who helped you. We'll work with you to resolve any outstanding issues.

Best wishes,
Your Remitly team

KH
Posted on September 08, 2016, 06:02 pm

I have initiated the transfer on Aug 18th to my Kotak Mahindra bank, and after 5 days, the status is showing amount credited into CITI Bank, I have entered Kotak bank Account no, and they are saying deposited into CITI bank, I am not sure how CITI bank will accept the Account no which is NOT at all related to them, I have contacted customer care MULTIPLE TIMES, I cannot count also, always I got a reply saying, we are following up with Partner bank, waiting for reply, NOT SURE WHEN THEY CAN GET THE REPLY from them, AS OF NOW STILL WAITING FOR partner bank reply and customer care guys are asking my CITI bank statement. First of all they are not able to understand which ACCOUNT no I have entered, in the UI there is no option to choose any bank, I just entered bank account no and they have to decide based on that, as per my knowledge they do not have proper process in their application and also with the partner bank in India, that is the reason i am struggling with my $1000 from last month 18th, not sure how many days needs to wait I am sharing my bad experience with Remity, so that propel will avoid unnecessary money blockages.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 09, 2016, 09:48 am

Dear Himasagar,

This experience seems very strange. Please rest assured that our team is actively looking into what happened and we will do everything in our power to fix the issue.

Please expect an email from us with further updates. We appreciate your feedback and understanding.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

modanimesh
Posted on August 30, 2016, 04:55 pm

This was the first time I am using the remitly money transfer service however the transfer didn't happened as per the suggested date and time to India. The exchange rate is better than the competition however the service is not at all great. I would not suggest to transfer the money if it's time critical and you are using the service for first time.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 31, 2016, 12:07 pm

Dear Asender,

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. When you send via our Express service, the money should arrive that same day. When you send via our Economy service, it will normally take 3-5 days. It may be that you accidentally sent with our Economy service, when you wanted to send with Express.

If this is not the case and you'd like to provide further feedback, please contact us at service@remitly.com. From there, we'll be able to look into your account and compensate you for any mistakes on our end.

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

hi.pavankt
Posted on August 25, 2016, 02:54 pm

Good experience with Remitly, money transferred on time, no followups. Amazing rates and simple process. I would recommend to my friends..Thanks Remitly..

 
varun87jain
Posted on August 15, 2016, 08:40 pm

Opted for express option and it's been 2 days and money has not reached in my account yet. Will never use their service again... Used xoom before and money was in the account in 4 hours. Will not suggest this to anyone who wants to send money urgently

 
Remitly
Posted on August 16, 2016, 12:04 pm

Hi VarunJain,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We would love to look into the problem with your transfer and compensate you for the inconvenience. Please contact us at service@remitly.com with your transfer information so we can make sure this does not happen again.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Your Remitly team

karmegakumar
Posted on August 14, 2016, 06:38 pm

08/14:I used remitly's Debit option to send money to India immediately to ICICI. Till now I haven't received it. I called customer care and they reminded me to read terms. Also they confirmed that receiving time depends on reviving bank timings too. So if you send on Saturday evening US time after banking hours, we have to wait till Monday when the bank opens. On the contrary other remit services handles this differently. Today few minutes ago I tried Western Union Money transfer. Just to try their Bank account transfer option. Within 5 ministers I received the money in my ICICI account. Exchange rate is also 50Paisa more than Remitly. 66.11 vs 66.62. So I advice to use Remitly only for your first transfer to take advantage of their first time transfer bonus and then go with other remit options like RIA, western Union ( best for immediate option) and Transfast( Very slow too. Beware of their scrutiny. They will do that most of the transfer not only for the first transfer).

 
Remitly
Posted on August 16, 2016, 12:08 pm

Hi Karmegam,

We hate to hear your first transaction with us took longer than expected.We are working hard to to improve our banking partnerships so that we can prevent these situations from happening again.

Please email us at service@remitly.com so we can look into the issue and compensate you for the inconvenience.

Best,
Your Remitly team

ankit.iwl
Posted on August 07, 2016, 12:52 pm

Their terms and condition mention, "The “Promotion Period” begins on November 5, 2015 at 2:15 p.m. Pacific Standard Time and ends at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Standard Time on June 15, 2016. Remitly’s server is the official clock for the Promotion." How can you trust the company which can not update their own terms and conditions?

 
gaurav.it
Posted on August 03, 2016, 12:38 pm

I have transferred through their website and mobile app. Remitly is one of the best remittance services that i used. Not sure, why so many low ratings. We can track the money easily and their promise for time is kept. I used most of the services listed in CompareRemit.### and don't believe the ratings given.

 
sutha.sethu
Posted on August 01, 2016, 06:13 pm

Stay away from Remitly. i have done 4 or 5 transactions so far and each transaction was put on hold for the bank IFSC code. they dont have a place where we can enter the IFSC code of the indian bank and finally they put the transaction on hold asking us for the IFSC code. last time it is even worse even after giving the IFSC code, the rep incorrectly entered by account number and again transaction was put on hold the second time. never had a pleasant experience. totally not worth the few hundred rupees we get.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 02, 2016, 10:26 am

Hi Sethu,

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. We would love to look into the problem with your transfer and compensate you for the inconvenience. Please contact us at service@remitly.com with your transfer information so we can make sure this does not happen again.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Your Remitly team

callvijays
Posted on July 30, 2016, 02:39 pm

Non reliable service!!! I had to transfer money urgently and Remitly promised instant transfer to an account in India for $3k. Initially, transfer went well and the money got debited from source account but the process got stuck for more than 5 days now. My money got locked for more than 5 days and none of the representatives have any clue on what's going on. Finally, I had to cancel the transfer. Every one was giving a random reason and false assurance that money will be transferred in 4 hours.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 01, 2016, 09:48 am

Hi VijayS,

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. When you send via our Express service, the money should arrive that same day. When you send via our Economy service, it will normally take 3-5 days. It may be that you accidentally sent with our Economy service, when you wanted to send with Express.

If this is not the case and you'd like to provide further feedback, please contact us at service@remitly.com. From there, we'll be able to look into your account and compensate you for any mistakes on our end.

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

izzhele
Posted on July 15, 2016, 11:51 am

i transfer money but said need review , i passed all the documents needed but still no response on email !!!! my m0m needs the money asap because its for her chemotheraphy!!! i use remitly to transfer fast but this happens!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on July 19, 2016, 10:17 am

Hi Cel,

We are sorry to hear about this. In order to provide the best security for our customers, we often request further documentation. If your transfer did not make it in time, please contact us at service@remitly.com so we can compensate you for the inconvenience.

All the best to you and your mom, you are in our thoughts.

- Your Remitly team

kaygopal
Posted on July 13, 2016, 05:15 pm

I should have checked the reviews here before using Remitly. They make false promises to get your money and if your karma is good you will get the money to recipient. Transferred $K last week expecting it will be available on their promised date and no signs of remittance after a week. The support is horrible --who has no clue on where the money. promised to call the recipient bank (another fake promise) to confirm the transfer. They say Promises Delivered -- and 100% money back -- just to fool the people. Not sure they have ever delivered at least one promise (from what I see here) and never paid any money back -- just pure lies. Stay away from them.. Sorry I could not give negative stars or Zero stars.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 14, 2016, 09:31 am

Dear customer,

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. We would love to hear from you at service@Remtily.com. Please share with us this experience and provide a transaction reference number so that we can look further into what happened, compensate you for the mistake, and make sure that problems like this do not happen again to you, or to any of our customers.

Thank you for reaching out to us. We hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

manikolluru9
Posted on July 11, 2016, 05:45 am

Bad experience while using Remitly. Their customer service people doesn't have knowledge about their process. My first transaction using Remitly is an economic transaction. As it is taking so long time I contacted customer care to cancel the transaction before my bank processing the payment. I did another transaction using express, but the old transaction didn't get cancelled even after two days and same amount is deducted from my account. This stopped me doing other transaction and when called back they said cancellation is in process and deducted money will be returned in 10 calendar days. If they say the same while cancelling the initial transaction I would have done that. This left my account in overdraft charging 35$ to my checking account. Just waiting for the refund and want to cancel my Remitly account. Worst service...!!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on July 11, 2016, 10:30 am

Hi ManikantaKolluru,

We're sorry to hear you had a negative first experience. When you cancel a transaction, it takes a few days for the money to appear in your account again because we must first get it from your recipient bank.

Thank you for your feedback and understanding.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

vaaswik
Posted on July 05, 2016, 04:16 am

Been using Remitly since 2012. Awesome service and great exchange rates. Never had any problems. Get high exchange rate for the first transfer. remit.ly/@hijadm

 
shabari.rocks007
Posted on June 30, 2016, 05:33 pm

The Worst service ever to transfer money. We expect money to get transferred in 4 hrs.But, even after 7 days your money does get transferred. I made 12 calls, 8 emails regarding my transaction. But, still face the issue with my transaction. Finally, i canceled my transaction and According to them, i will receive my money back after 5 business days. I end up paying 150$ as penalty for choosing REMITLY. GIVING 1 star as it is not possible to give zero star as my rating. NEVER MAKE A TRANSACTION WITH REMITLY!!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on July 05, 2016, 09:57 am

Hi Shabari,

We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. When you send via our Express service, the money should arrive that same day. When you send via our Economy service, it will normally take 3-5 days. It appears like you accidentally sent with our Economy service, when you wanted to send with Express. Our team is working hard to make sure issues like this do not happen again.

If you have any other questions or feedback, please contact us at service@remitly.com. From there, we'll be able to look into your account and compensate you for any mistakes on our end.

Thank you for reaching out to us.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team