WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 68.18

USA PHP

₱ 48.66

Chintan
Posted on January 16, 2017, 11:45 am

I just opened an account it showed me promotional rate for first time user as 68.34 and when i transferred it gave me some other rate 67.90 which is not the current rate or promotional rate. Unhappy with Remitly.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 17, 2017, 10:56 am

Hi Chintan,

We just looked into your account and wanted to inform you that you did receive the promotional rate. Our promotional rate applied to the first $1,000 of your transfer while our regular rate applied to the remaining amount. If you check your receipt you will see these two rates applied to your transfer.

We hope this helps clarify any confusion. Please don't hesitate to contact us at service@remtily.com if you have any other questions.

Best wishes,
Your Remitly team

Ankit
Posted on January 13, 2017, 03:30 pm

For the First Time user/Economy transfer the total receiving amount transfer rate is not showing proper amount when the amount is more than $1000. Is there something like different transfer rate is considered till $1000 and other other rate for remaining amount. Do please let me know if that is the case

 
Remitly
Posted on January 16, 2017, 09:55 am

Hi Ankit,

That's right, our first time user offer applies the promotional rate up to the first $1000 of your transfer and then applies our everyday rate to any amount over $1000. That means that if you send over $1000, you will have these two rates applied to your transfer.

Thanks for reaching out! If you have found this helpful, we would appreciate you updating the rating of your review. Please don't hesitate to contact us at service@remtily.com if you have any other questions.

Best regards,
Your Remitly

sai
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:17 pm

I am very happy with Remitly, it was so fast and secure.

 
AJ
Posted on January 07, 2017, 03:29 pm

Service is excellent. offers rate better than most of other other vendors. delivers money in 3-4 days as promise. Iphone App is perfect . Easy to track every stage of Money. Also Cancelling is easy and money gets back depending on the stage one cancel the trxn. Using it from last 2 years.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:40 am

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, AJ! We are happy to have you as a customer.

- Your Remitly team

Jay Mishra
Posted on January 06, 2017, 11:44 am

The worst service experience! I got email and text confirming that my transaction was successful on Dec 2, 2016. More than a month later, no money in my Indian account. One rep told me that Remitly's partner bank reversed the transaction for "unknown" reasons and they have sent an email (3 days ago) to inquire about it. 2 hours later another rep sends me an email saying my bank has rejected the transaction for invalid account (2 previous transaction via Remitly to same bank and same account were successful and this account is active for more than 15 years). They do not have answers to my questions and everytime I just get an email to be patient while they are looking in to it. IT's BEEN MORE THAN ONE MONTH THEY HAVE MY MONEY WHILE I CONTINUE TO PAY INTEREST ON THIS AMOUNT. The transaction on their web has now changed from "Successful" to "on hold" waiting for information from me. They are still waiting for a response from their partner bank. RIDICULOUS!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:38 am

Dear Jay,

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We completely understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that our team is actively looking into this and will continue working with you and your receiving bank to resolve the problem.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

HARMEET SINGH
Posted on January 06, 2017, 07:50 am

one of the worst customer service I have ever witnessed. They just DO NOT commit to their promises. Instant transfer???? They are just fooling the customers. Takes more than a day to transfer fund to India - and this is what "EXPRESS" means in their dictionary. Lost a customer today! And You can't buy back trust with a $5 Bonus!

 
Remitly
Posted on January 06, 2017, 10:51 am

Hi Harmeet,

Thanks for your feedback. We do our best to communicate that our Express transfers take between 0-4 banking hours, and so they may not seem "instant". We will continue to improve our messaging so future customers don't get confused.

We hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Best,
Your Remitly team

Juan
Posted on January 04, 2017, 06:52 am

I'm going to put this in Spanish for all the people they don't speak English Este servicio de emvios no es nada efectivo parese que los empleados no saven loque estan asiendo yo trate de mandar dinero para Mexico y no se pudo completes la transaccion ellos me dieron El numero de referencia y la compañia ke yo estava usando en Mexico solo usa 10 numeros y ellos me dieron 11 numeros y able con 3 representates y nunca me pudieron explicar eso trate de ablar con un manager estuve 33 minutos en espera y nunca me atendieron asi que mi recomendacion es no usar esta compañia no es nada eficiente

 
Remitly
Posted on January 04, 2017, 10:18 am

Hola Juan,

Gracias por contactarnos. Para poder ayudarlo mejor y compensarlo por la inconveniencia, por favor mándenos un email a service@remitly.com - estamos a su servicio 24/7.

- Tu Equipo de Remitly

Devji
Posted on December 30, 2016, 11:57 am

i registered today and transferred money, since i become first time customer i should get $68.23 which is shown. so i trasferred thinking i will get the first time customer promo, after transferring customer support informs me that promo has expired so they provide $67.75

 
Amit
Posted on December 29, 2016, 05:37 am

Please do not use this website for money transferring. They are not delivery as they promise. A excuses is bank doing delay. They withdraw money from USA bank within 24 hour but when time come to transfer in India they reply as bank holidays in India.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 29, 2016, 10:28 am

Hi Amit,

We recently encountered an unexpected delay that affected a few transfers. It seems like your latest transfer was in this group. We are very sorry to have missed our delivery promise. We have added a $5 account credit to your account as our small way of saying sorry.

We appreciate your understanding and hope you give us another try!

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

Saloni
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:58 am

I recently tried using remitly and I am first time user, I was supposed to get first time user promotion but after I did transaction they sent me an email that there are other accounts linked to my address so they can't give me first time rate, they told me someone else used the same address as I am currently renting so they only give free user promotion once per address, this is absurd and is not stated on website. I am dead sure no one in my family ever used remitly, eventually I cancelled the transaction, anyways they just lost a good potential customer, there are other better choices such as placid etc.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 28, 2016, 10:02 am

Hi Saloni,

Thanks for writing to us, we understand your frustration. However, we have a strict promotion policy where only once account per household is eligible to receive the promotion. It appears that someone with your same address and same recipient details already got the promotion, which is why we were not able to grant it to your most recent transfer.

We hope you understand and consider using Remitly again in the future.

Best wishes in the new year!
Your Remitly team

Saloni
Posted on December 28, 2016, 02:53 pm

I don't think you understand at all else you guys shall have provided the details. I think it shows that you are fooling customers. I am very sure none at this address ever sent any money to the recipient I was trying to send money to. Sorry but I don't find this reasonable to not give that promotion, I doubt I will be suing remitly.

Cee Jay Cabase Buensuceso
Posted on December 24, 2016, 07:18 pm

I just wanna say that the customer service in this company is good. They also explain all about the rewards, anything. Sending money is so fast in Remitly aswell. You can easily join and sign up. Thanks to Ms. Carol. That's all. Merry Christmas everyone <3

 
suresh
Posted on December 22, 2016, 10:30 am

Please show exact exchange rate (lock in). I see a high rate on compareremit but while transferring the money the exchange rate is low. Please don`t mislead.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 23, 2016, 09:47 am

Hi Suresh,

Thanks for reaching out! The highest rate that appears on CompareRemit is for new customers and is only valid for one household. All new customers will lock-in this rate and have it applied to their first transfer. If you are not getting the promotional rate, it's because you're an existing customer or someone else in your same household has already taken advantage of the promotional rate.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at 1-888-REMITLY - we're here to help 24/7!

Happy holidays,
Your Remitly team

RK
Posted on December 22, 2016, 05:53 am

Been using Xoom for several years. Absolutely no issues with money transfers, transfers occur quite fast. Just came across Remitly and realized that there conversion rates were better than Xoom (at least for the first try). So wanted to try out Remitly with a lot of hesitance though. Just completed my first transfer via Remitly. They take a little longer than Xoom. But they keep updating the status via email every single day and money was delivered to my bank account on the date and time promised. So both Xoom and Remitly are awesome. Remitly takes a little longer (~2+ days extra to transfer) and provides a better dollar conversion rate for the first try. After the first try, Remitly and Xoom conversion rates are pretty much the same. Also, Xoom transfer is much faster.

 
steffi merz sodoysodoy
Posted on December 18, 2016, 10:38 pm

remittly has given me so much grief for the past few weeks. They never refunded my money that i canceled on 2 transactions! promises delivered?!!!I THINK NOT. i have been calling and speaking to customer service representatives but they were no help at all! THEY JUST DONT WANT TO GIVE THE MONEY BACK!!!! I HATE REMITLY. if you have not tried it. stay away. IF YOUR TRANSACTIONS ARE CANCELED I REPREAT THEY WILL NOT RETURN YOUR MONEY.thats probably why theyxould afford to give walmrt gift cards because of un refunded transactions.???????? just dont do it. better off western union or xoom.they refund your money right away without putting you through a hassle

 
Remitly
Posted on December 19, 2016, 09:55 am

Dear Steffi,

We're sorry to hear you've been having some trouble with your most recent transfers to the Philippines. It appears that there was an issue with your recipient bank when processing the cancellation, which delayed the refund of your most recent transfers. I'm happy to see that our customer care team worked with you and your bank to resolve the problems - it is our top priority to protect your money and make sure we keep our promises.

If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us at service@remitly.com.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

Raj Reddy
Posted on December 18, 2016, 04:35 pm

Hassle free money sending experience. The marketing team does a good job promoting offers.

 
Chowdary
Posted on December 15, 2016, 04:54 pm

Done many transactions so far and very happy with the service. Though it takes 4 to 5 days, very happy with it.

 
Cheated Consumer
Posted on December 02, 2016, 06:42 am

I used remitely for transferring funds. Its been more than a week still did not get my fund in my bank account in India. Also did not get any email from them on why is the delay. When contacted the customer support they are not helpful. I was told i will get the funds on December 8. So it will be more than 15 days to get the funds that too not sure since the website is still showing i will get the funds on December 1st. So people beware. This is my first and last transaction with Remitly. I used many money transfers service before and this is the worst i have seen.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 02, 2016, 02:48 pm

Dear customer,

We really appreciate you reaching out to us about this. The delay in your transfer does not seem ordinary. We are looking into it and will reach out to you via email once we resolve it.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

kalyan
Posted on December 01, 2016, 12:48 pm

I cancelled transaction on 20th of Nov but no refund yet? Customer support informed me that money with bank but not remitly .So,I contacted my bank which cleared there is nothing in their hand.I brought this up to remitly again,now they came up with saying money hold by their own bank?? No transparency at all and just say 7-10 business days whenever you reach.Never seen any other who holds this much longer for just cancellation/refund.Poor processing.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 02, 2016, 09:32 am

Hi Kalyan,

All cancelled transfers require 7-10 business days from the cancellation date for the funds to be deposited back to your account. This is a normal part of the cancellation process, your funds will arrive shortly. We're sorry there was confusion about this, we'll make sure to communicate it better in the future.

All the best,
Your Remitly team

Varun Shah
Posted on November 29, 2016, 03:54 pm

Remitly website has lot of problem. Recently I submit complaint to their chat representative and also filing complaint to local government. From compare remit whey you redirect to remitly site and register it will show transfer rate to india 68.86 but when you enter $2000 or any $ amount greater $1000 rate it will show wrong conversation amount. i.e. for $2000 as per 68.86 rate (first time user) it should show 1,37,720 but it showing 1,37,180 I tried multiple time and same issue. I informed their customer care multiple time and finally he said he will forward this issue to their development team. Guys, please use calculator before doing transaction. Also their referral scheme is big scam. for you and your referral it will show different amount i.e. for you it will show 68.86 and for your referral it will show 68.63 In short , please check twice or thrice before sending money...

 
Remitly
Posted on November 30, 2016, 01:05 pm

Hi Varun,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Our promotional rate applies to the first $1,000 of your transfer. The remaining amount of the transfer gets our regular exchange rate. This is why the converted amount we display does not match the one in your calculations. We make every effort to clearly communicate that the promotional rate is for the $1,000 only - we display it on CompareRemit, on our site, and while you are transacting.

We hope this helps you better understand our offer and that you'll consider sending money with us again.

Have a great day,
Your Remitly team

Bhishman Desai
Posted on November 28, 2016, 03:05 pm

I like the service to an extent that the money finally reaches the beneficiary. The exchange rates are good. I send money to SBI account and some how all my transactions gets blocked and go on Hold before transfer. I have to speak with customer care or email them the details every time. Remitly service has done nothing to solve this issue in spite of stating this to customer care on call. Let's see if this gets noticed.

 
Grecia Lopez
Posted on November 24, 2016, 11:37 am

No voy a negar que tenia desconfianza pero esta compañía si es legitima!Gracias remitly.

 
Sameer Lilani
Posted on November 24, 2016, 02:51 am

Currently the rate on Compareit shows 1 USD = 68.48 INR for general users, but when I click on Send now and it redirects me to Remitly website,there the rate differs to 67.92 INR. So, are they fooling people???

 
Remitly
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:36 am

Hi Sameer,

The 1 USD = 68.48 INR was our promotional rate for new customers, while the 67.92 INR was our rate for existing users. If you had already used Remitly to send money then you would have seen the 67.92 INR even if you clicked on the 'Send now' by the 68.48 INR. But if this was your first time trying Remitly and you were not seeing the promised rate, please contact us at service@remitly.com - we're here to help!

Best,
Your Remitly team

Sandeep
Posted on November 22, 2016, 01:13 pm

Nice experience with Remitly.Definitely recommend to other users.

 
Rajesh
Posted on November 22, 2016, 11:33 am

I sent money to India a few times over the last few days and the service has been great in terms of exchange rate and deposit in promised time. Increasing the sending limit to 9999 a day and 30000 a month was a difficult thing as they asked me to provide them a bank statement with 9999 dollar balance. However, I managed to sort out the issue after many phone calls and emails and sending in other documents like my pay stub and credit card statement as I never keep 9999 dollar in my account for the statement to show that amount. The Call Center agents are readily available and nice. I recommend this service.

 
Atiq
Posted on November 22, 2016, 11:09 am

It been a great experience to me.Thanks

 
Anjan
Posted on November 19, 2016, 03:43 pm

I used Express delivery and as expected it's credited instantly. Thanks Remitly

 
Dasari
Posted on November 19, 2016, 12:52 pm

I have cancelled my transaction and remitly debited $1000 from my account . Immediately they took the money from my checking account while debiting back to my account they are taking 7 business days which is really bad about it. I am not understanding the logic they will take the money in 8 hrs however if they need to credit back to my checking account they will take for 7 business days. I am not understanding the logic???

 
Remitly
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:31 am

Hi Dasari,

That's a great question. When you cancel a transaction that is already in process, it takes 7-10 business days for us to credit your account because we must first receive the funds from our processing partner banks. We hope this helps clarify things.

Best wishes,
Your Remitly team

Abhishek
Posted on November 18, 2016, 06:08 am

I have used Remitly 2 times. I did not face any issues and money got transferred to account on 5th day both the times. I like the mobile app also where you can track transaction easily and it gives you current rate on first screen. Satisfied with service.

 
Avantika Kapoor
Posted on November 16, 2016, 05:51 pm

Honestly I was a little skeptical about creating an account at first. I met them at an event where I was given a demo. Their features did catch my attention though I was a bit doubtful I went ahead and downloaded the app. T he only reason I Tried it was because you do not have to have a min balance or make a payment to open the account. I tested out the service for a while and now I must say I AM IMPRESSED plus they give me 1% inrterest on my US balance which is fabulous!

 
Manoj
Posted on November 15, 2016, 10:38 am

My First Two Transfers worth $2999 went ok. I initiated a Transfer on last friday worth $1200 and Cancelled the same day (in next 5 Hours) Remitly sent me message Cancellation will be in Effect. When i checked my account today they debited my fund and now they are saying my fund will be deposited back on 28th Nov. My Transfer No.:

 
Remitly
Posted on November 15, 2016, 02:29 pm

Hi Manoj,

We're happy to hear you've had a great experience with us so far! All cancelled transfers require 7-10 business days from the cancellation date for the funds to be deposited back to your account. This is a normal part of the cancellation process, your funds will arrive shortly.

If you have any other concerns, please feel free to contact us at service@remitly.com - we're here to help 24/7!

Have a wonderful day,
Your Remitly team

Vaibhav
Posted on November 15, 2016, 09:25 am

Very Nice experience.Rates are very good compared to other providers.I am doing all my transactions through remitly.Very transparent and smooth.Customer care support is too good,they help you in case any issues.

 
Bhushan
Posted on November 13, 2016, 09:38 pm

Nice experience and smooth transfer.

 
Manikandan Natarajan
Posted on November 12, 2016, 12:35 pm

I almost tried all the money transfer options. Honestly, the one and only best service is Remitly. I am sure you will never feel dissatisfied even a bit. Adv: -Best Rate in Market -outstanding customer service -no trouble in terms of transfer. you wont find any disadvantage.

 
Mohd Kose Avase
Posted on November 11, 2016, 03:41 am

Since 3 days they are telling me that my money will be deposited in 24 yrs but it never happened. Very disappointed with their service

 
Remitly
Posted on November 11, 2016, 11:28 am

Hi Mohd Kose Avase,

Thank you for your feedback. It looks like there was an error with your recipient's bank account information, which is why things took a little longer than expected. We're happy to see that our customer care team was able to help you resolve the issue!

We hope you give us another try soon.

Best,
Your Remitly team

Vinayj
Posted on November 08, 2016, 11:34 pm

This is 2nd time, they did not deposited express deposit and claim some partner problem. Tool full 3 days to get my money. they commit some thing and never deliver.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 10, 2016, 09:59 am

Hi Vniayj,

We're sorry for this delay. Yesterday one of our bank partners had a system downtime, which delayed some transactions that were submitted during that time. Our team has compensated affected customers for the inconvenience. Please contact us at service@Remitly.com if you have any other questions or concerns.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

Srinivas
Posted on November 08, 2016, 01:23 am

I was upset that the money was not transferred on time but they resolved it successfully and quickly once the recipient bank responded. Thank You Remitly!

 
rishi
Posted on November 06, 2016, 12:34 am

this is one of the few services that provides a credit card option to transfer money. it was strange indeed, but i tried it anyway. what they do not disclose is that the CC transaction will be a cash advance. this is disturbing because now I'm going to get charged an extra $50 or something on the $1000 that I sent. after thinking through, it made sense that this was a cash advance (since the network probably treats it as such), but neither the cc company nor remitly ever said so.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 07, 2016, 11:55 am

Hi Rishi,

Thanks for your feedback. Our site clearly shows that credit card companies will charge an additional 3% fee on any transfers. It may be that your credit card company charged other fees associated with this type of transfer. Unfortunately, that's out of Remitly's hands. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at service@remitly.com.

Best,
Your Remitly team

User
Posted on November 04, 2016, 11:15 am

Please don't get trapped by them as I am the viticm. The are saying that the account is not active but I can send to my Dad through various sources. And now they can see account active and they are telling that they would send different amount than what They offered me before which is almost INR 10,000 difference. The customer service lady told that she will transfer my call to supervisor and disconnected. I am left with no help.

 
Sri
Posted on November 04, 2016, 10:49 am

Worst service ,after 5 days it showed that the transaction was not successful. Although the money got deducted on day 1. I should have gone by the reviews. I am now struggling to complete this transaction. Now its the weekend and I am imposed to interest for this. They are now saying that to call the recipient.How ridiculous is this. Very upset now dont know what to do. . .

 
Remitly
Posted on November 07, 2016, 11:17 am

Dear Sri,

It looks like there was an error with your recipient's bank account information, which is why things took a little longer than expected. We're happy to see that our customer care team was able to help you resolve the issue!

We appreciate your cooperation and hope you give us another try soon.

Have a good day,
Your Remitly team

User123
Posted on November 03, 2016, 07:59 am

Great exchange rate... I was skeptical to send money using Remitly but decide to give it a try. Though it takes around 7 days for the first transfer, the exchange rate is good. Hope it offers some gift cards like Xoom and Ria :). I was happy with their service. I would recommend this to my friends.

 
Jake
Posted on November 02, 2016, 01:29 pm

Just a quick question...because most of the bad reviews I am reading so far was all about banking partners issues. In this case, i'd like to know if Scotiabank is a recognize partner with and if I proceed to do the transaction..I will be saving myself with a headache. Please enlighten me. Thanks!

 
Chandra
Posted on November 01, 2016, 10:27 pm

Worst service. It took 5 days to transfer whereas they say it will be done on same day. Oh my god, how many follow up call with call center ? Finally they said it was technical issue.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 03, 2016, 09:30 am

Hi Chandra,

We're sorry to hear your transfer took longer than expected, but I'm happy to see that our customer care team was able to assist you. If you'd like us to follow-up with you about this, please contact us at service@remitly.com.

Have a good day,
Your Remitly team

Rahul
Posted on October 18, 2016, 09:54 am

I was sending money from western union for long time. Just to try different because I was getting better rate I tried Remitly. Other all transfer rate were vary from 66.00 to 66.70 where remitly offered me 67.13 so I happily sent money from remitly. The transaction was economy so it asked me to wait until 5 business days. I was consistently checking my account but didn't get any message at the deadline they given (End of fifth day)I received text message on phone saying the transaction couldn't complete(I used same as Western Union). I called the costumer care and lady over phone asked me to verify the transaction details( account name, number, IFSC) and they blamed partner bank and said they didnt accept this details and asked me to send on other account ( Completely foolish if I have to send on particular account why would I think to send on some other bank account??). Then finally I asked cancel the transaction and refund my money lady said it will take 7-10 business days. Is it make any sense to keep the money with them for such a long time? In other words Remitly fools you offering extra money and use you money for 15 days. I was going through an emergency, this delay of sending money costs (7900) $120 of interest rate to my bank account because 15 days passed my deadline. Completely stupid. Hard to trust such big company fools costumer in this way.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 19, 2016, 09:30 am

Hi Rahul44,

Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to have someone on our team take a look at your case. Please email us at escalations@remitly.com with your account information so we can resolve any issues and compensate you for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your help and understanding.

Kind regards,
Your Remitly team

Mani Sankar
Posted on October 13, 2016, 08:22 pm

Worst service!! I have made a transaction and it failed but the online status is the amount delivered to recipient bank. When I call customer service, these Remitly people saying they are checking with the partner bank. I myself was able to talk to the partners bank branch manager and came to know the transaction failed. These remitly people are clueless about the transaction.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 14, 2016, 05:20 pm

Hi Shivamani,

We're sorry to hear about this experience. Occasionally there are issues with our partner banks that are not immediately communicated to our team, resulting in misunderstandings for our customers. Please email us at service@remitly.com so we can compensate you for the inconvenience.

Warm regards,
Your Remitly team

Deba
Posted on October 03, 2016, 09:38 pm

Poor service. I had initiated transaction with Remitly which they didn't complete and cancelled without consulting me. Later when I spoke to the agent explaining the situation I didn't get any detailed explanation on cancellation of my transaction in first place and I was told to reinitiate the transaction at lower exchange rate. This shows unprofessionalism at their side.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 04, 2016, 10:22 am

Hi Deba,

In order to enforce the one per household policy on our new user promotion, we may cancel transactions that are in a household that has already gotten a new user promotion. We apologize this was not communicated in a better way. We are actually currently working on improving this part of our product experience to make sure customers are aware of any changes to their transfer.

If you have any other questions, please contact us at service@remitly.com.

All the best,
Your Remitly team

tos
Posted on October 03, 2016, 06:46 pm

Do not use Remitly... I did my first transfer using Remitly using Economy. As they said, I got an email saying the money was deposited to recipient account. But no money in account. I tried contacting the servcie team, they asked for bank statement twice and the response was they are working with partner bank to resolve the issue... I should have got money on 22 Sep 2016 in my recipient account but havent till date.. it has been 12 days, I have not got money... Support team has no clue and always responds back saying we are working with partner team... if they take more than 12 day to check with partner bank not fit to provide transfer servcie. I did check with recipient bank and they clearly said that the transaction was reject. I did inform the team but still they say working with partner team.. Worst experience ever.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 04, 2016, 10:17 am

Hi tsha068,

This seems like a very strange case, I am sorry you had this first experience with us. If you can provide me with your transaction reference number I will have our escalations team look into it and get back to you as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Emmy from Remitly

ashley_burnn
Posted on September 27, 2016, 01:27 pm

amazing service. I used remitly in the past and so happy with it.

 
venkatraman muthukrishnan
Posted on September 21, 2016, 06:19 pm

Remitly is good,Using for the past 6 months. Keep going????

 
kamath
Posted on September 16, 2016, 04:11 am

Never again! They take their own time.2 days have passed and my money hasn't reached the account.Customer service is clueless.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 16, 2016, 10:44 am

Hi Kamath,

We're sorry to hear your transfer was delayed. We would really appreciate it if you could reply to this comment with your transaction reference number so we can work on resolving the problem. If you have any other questions or concerns, please know that you can always contact us at service@remitly.com.

Best regards,
Your Remitly team

Shivom
Posted on September 15, 2016, 07:18 pm

Its strange to see so many 1stars for Remitly. I have been using remitly from more than 1 yr and have done transactions multiple times and have never faced any issue a single time. They have always transferred the amount within the time period they mentioned.