Rate it
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.


₹ 66.48


Mex$ 18.42


₱ 47.40

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Jagpal Gill
Posted on October 26, 2016, 03:03 am

They call it instant service! i am from WA and i been awake all night waiting for money to get transferd in my nephews bank account! it was an urgency! it was very very urgent! they already debited my account and i am still awake siting here checking transaction status again and again! they say customer service team is reviewing the transfer! but when i call! the helpline is closed! where is that team? its all sweetcandy to fetch money from people and take ages to send to the person. very bad experience! in other words i been fooled

Posted on October 18, 2016, 07:47 pm

I have been using Ria since more than a year, I had been using other services too to transfer the money. Believe me, Ria is best amongst all services. They transfer money with supersonic speed. If you need money next day, Ria is the only option. Other services will do this with reduced exchange rate and with a fee.

Posted on October 16, 2016, 05:32 pm

I am very impressed with speed of transfer and consistency of service from Ria Group...have been very skeptical in using any private firms to do my remittance but with Ria i feel am in safe hands as well as up for a better service too... I recommend them for fastest transfer from US to India and that too at a very competitive rates... Keep up the good work and thank you for a great service experience.

Posted on August 31, 2016, 03:23 am

I am using Ria money transfer for around 2 years. Usually they transfer in 2 or 3 days. But frequently they take more than a week to send the money. Don't know the reason why. Also they irritated me by asking to fill the source of funds form every month even though i filled it a week back. I do not recommend Ria money transfer and it is not trustable for timely transfer. The overall rating i give is 0. The main reason for this is last time i did send money for an urgent cause. However they took the money from bank account and did hold for around a week. I was struck because i could't even use any other service since the money was already taken by Ria.

Posted on August 24, 2016, 07:02 am

Am using Ria for more than year. Last transaction got struck for more than week. When i called support team for enquiry ...........wonder of illogical answers & explanations. Finally one agree to send email with what happened & assure me someone senior manger will call & appraise on the transactions. . . more than month now still waiting...... I will give less than star for RIA customer care

Posted on August 23, 2016, 12:05 pm

Fastest Transfer and reliable service .

Posted on August 17, 2016, 01:43 pm

i used RIA many times. initially it took 3/4 days to credit into bank account,but after 5 transactions, money credited in my account with in 1 day. Pros: we can transfer even 100 dollars to bank with out fees. it took only 1 day to credit bank accounts. Cons: comparing with other remitters conversation rate is bit less and take time to update new rates.

Posted on August 12, 2016, 08:16 am

Ria support team is the worst support team, they locked my account 3 months back for no reason when I called the support for help they ask me to send the employment verification docs which I did send them while I was on the call with them, they told me that I will get a password reset email in 24 hrs. never received any email , I called them again the same story repeats ..finally, I gave up on Ria service..start exploring for new service the new service found xxxxx.yyy. they are lot better than Ria and they are always given high conversion rates comparatively with others.

Posted on June 26, 2016, 11:44 am

I highly do not recommend RIA money transfer to anybody who's trying to do a DEBIT TO BANK transfer and USD to USD payout. Pros: - cheaper fees, better rates CONS: - Hassle when doing a debit to bank acct. usd to usd payout. - refund takes 3-5 business days - took 2 days before they cancelled my transaction - ask a ton of documents to verify info. - rude customer service documents they ask: -picture of front and back of debit card, cover cvv -bank statement -telephone bill,cable bill, utility bill, etc -driver's license, passport,etc -scanned copies of the documents will not be accepted.should be taken by ur phone -they also don't want business to personal transfer -do not use an email that's for business or work, they will cancel ur transaction like mine SUMMARY: I'd rather pay the fees with XOOM to have a best quality service and only took 4 minutes to transfer from debit to bank acct, usd to usd and usd to PHP payout.that's two transfers in 4 minutes!!!

Posted on June 10, 2016, 12:22 pm

Guys do not use their referal program.They are cheapsters.when u refer and your friend uses and when you enquire they he never used their link to create but nobody knows how to prove or give any sort of evidence.they are real time cheap.PLS GUYS DONT REFER THEM

Posted on June 10, 2016, 09:04 am

They want me to send them pictures of my debit card and photo id cause they couldn't verified my information. Horrible company. I called customer services and the guy was rude.

Posted on June 08, 2016, 07:44 am

Don't trust this Agency and send your hard earned money, they will not transfer money nor respond to you. Hope you will transfer money using some reliable way.

Posted on June 01, 2016, 06:00 am

Will not recommend to anyone especially since they didn't pay the referral fee they promised. Rates are not the best either. You are better off going through a real bank or a reputable money transfer company. Avoid this company. Where is zero star rating when you need it?

Posted on May 24, 2016, 02:10 pm

There is no option to give the rating 0000. I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I had referred one my friend for Ria 6 months back. Even after many follow ups, I have NOT received my referral bonus. When I called them they said that I will receive that shortly but that never happened. They are cheaters. They are making false promises. Don't trust them

Posted on May 18, 2016, 04:01 pm

faster transfer to your bank. Good rate. You should really try out Ria Money Transfer! use below referral link. xxxxx.yyy

Posted on May 16, 2016, 05:57 pm

At first it provided good service, good rates but it took a long time to get the funds delivered. I sent money recently and the amount the person I sent to received, did not match with what I had sent. The transfer showed $38 less plus when it was delivered they took more money off. I submitted a complaint, they never had an answer to what had happened. I sent money another time after battling with them about the first issue I had thinking that it would not happen again... Well, same thing happened and no answer from anyone. They're dishonest and somehow more than $50 disappeared both times. I called and emailed many times and I never got an answer from them. They're not a reputable company. I would like to know where my money went. Be careful if you use this company. The rates are attractive but you end up losing money. This is not right and it be stopped. Do not send money anywhere with this company. Xoom has lower rates but I have never had a problem with them. Be wise!

Posted on May 11, 2016, 04:01 pm

I would like to give -ve star rating for this worst money transfer.So far I have been using Xoom and I used to transfer money almost instantly without any delay, but this time I want to try Ria because of providing good rate. It taking whole week to credit money . Transfer time is tooooooooooooooooo (1000) slow. I think these guys will do some bussiness with the market by holding our money. try to use Xoom or western union. They are the best money transfers. I you use this service ... I am sure you will come across below scenarios... a) call to the customer service and have to fight with them .. b) Meanwhile daily 3-4(...) times you will check the indian Bank account. c) stay in hope tat today wil be credited the money... Lastly friends don't use this type of fake remit companies....

Posted on May 11, 2016, 02:16 pm

0 0 0 .....star,The worst service you can expect. They took a whole week to transfer my money, when they promised to transfer it within 2-3 business days. Today is day 7 when I checked the status and its still showing "in process".... I called the customer service and the service is so bad bad bad.....................

Posted on May 11, 2016, 12:11 pm

I wish I could give them No Star. The worst service you can expect. They took a whole week to transfer my money, when they promised to transfer it within 2-3 business days. Today is day 6 when I checked the status and its still showing "in process".... I called the customer service and told them its an urgent transfer but they acted like they just dont care. I need to send the money urgent. So I asked them for cancelling the transaction so that I can send the money by using other company, then they said it will take 3-5 business days to credit the amount into my account. And I dont have extra money to send my dad. They are making me absolutely helpless and I have no other choice without continue with them for the transaction. So I created the transaction 6th May and today is 11th of May.. Lets see when my dad will get the money....

Posted on May 05, 2016, 11:53 am

Dont use RIa...totally fake commitment service..you can use any other service but avoid using Ria.

Posted on April 25, 2016, 04:43 am

Ria is not good Remit . They never keep the promise like refer a friend . They says if you refer a friend and when friend gets completes first transfer will get $20 but that is not true at all . They have very good answer that your friend did not click on the link u sent that is 100 % wrong answer.I did refer a friend and he clicked on the link that Ria sentto open a account and complete his transfer , sitting next to me but still Ria claimed as your friend did not click on the link. So I suggest do not Use Ria and who are using also close the account and get out that company.

Posted on April 21, 2016, 09:08 am

Good with ria transfer... Quick transfer.. extremely happy

Posted on April 18, 2016, 12:04 pm

Highly DONT recommend Ria. Their account verification process is extremely frustrating. First they will transfer two small amount in your bank account which will take 2 days and then you need to verify those amounts. I was ready to send copy of my passport but then they ask you for id + utility bill + bank statements etc... Customer care is not helpful either and carry a dont care attitude. Don't waste your time trying it. We are in 2016 and they are still stuck at utility bill. #facepalm -_-

Posted on April 14, 2016, 03:21 pm

simple, has been useful and give some of the best rates consistently.

Posted on April 12, 2016, 04:05 pm

I give them ZERO stars. Not what they brag about on the ads. You need to provide a copy of your ID, a utility bill showing your name and address, a copy of your bank statement showing ownership(even though I already confirmed the account via deposit verification)....on and on and on. I'm not about to send this much personal data in the mail for who's-evers eyes to steal it. I realize they're trying to prevent fraud, but this amount of verification and personal data to release via US mail is actually creating more of a window of opportunity for fraud to occur. I'm going back to XOOM, I thought I'd give RIA a try, but no thanks.

Posted on April 04, 2016, 08:55 pm

Dont waste your time as i did with this RIA .. Bad support , they never keep up there promise and would repeat the pathetic words again and again with out any work being done on your request, initiated my transfer on 28th MAR and it is credited to my account yet. Initially they changed the target dates in e mail , Now when i called the answer i got is, they are not sure when it will be credited as they already sent to agent, dont know who the hell agent is. When asked them to escalate the issue higher level , they said to me that they are in meeting and they are gonna call back me and no one called me back.

Posted on April 01, 2016, 07:15 am

i did transfer only once, very good service

Posted on March 29, 2016, 10:26 am

pathetic service ,poor website navigation...

Posted on March 29, 2016, 12:29 am

So far I have been using Xoom and I used to transfer money almost instantly without any hassle, but I wanted to try Ria as they provide better rate, when I tracked the transaction it says transfer complete, but in the note that they say transfer is complete but bank is processing the transfer and I need to check with the bank. its been one week still the transfer is not complete. But with Xoom they take complete ownership till the money gets transferred to the recipient. These guys are real scam, whats the use of providing better rate if they could not transfer on time and what abt the interest rate accrued to them during the holding time. for these reasons I think Xoom is superior and u will have peace of mind and no need lose ur sleep following up with the banks in india

Posted on March 24, 2016, 09:20 am

By far this is the best Transfer company that is fast, reliable, and finally, the best exchange rate..

Posted on March 23, 2016, 06:24 pm

Pathetic verification process. I have never seen a money transfeer company asking me to ssend a photo copy of my debit card being used for the transcation. They want me to cover my CVV code with a paper and take a pic and send it. Do you expect people to do all this kind of stupid stuff where other companies verify your identify using a valid ID submission. I am not going to use this site. There is no shortage of money transfer sites.

Posted on March 22, 2016, 09:47 am

This is pathatic service I lost my 1000$ because of them. And Customer care is super pathetic.I feel soory myself why I used this.

Posted on March 16, 2016, 12:30 pm

Pros: Rates are good Cons: - Inconsistent Transfer times, Transfer time vary for same type of transaction - Debit card transfer is never in minutes as they advertise (it almost take about a day or more sometimes) - Sometimes they keep the order in review for many days. Recently I had one transaction where they have kept it under review for 7days and then cancelled it without any reason given. Amount was deducted from my account on Day-1 and I am still waiting for my refund. - Basic interface with no features to get status notifications or text notifications, No way to check the pending transfer limit for that month before hand. No easy way to pull up a report for all past transactions. - Lot of personal information asked, but not sure how secure it would be

Posted on March 15, 2016, 01:08 pm

Pros: - Rate is good - Transfers are in time, if they happen Cons: - They ask for way too much personal information. They need passport number, photo of your ID, and other financial details - that only credit card companies ask for - When so many big companies fail to keep personal information safe, there is no way to determine how Ria is keeping so much of personal and financial information safe

Posted on March 07, 2016, 11:28 am

DO not refer RIA to friends. They said $20 gift card and i referred my friend. After that they said my friend did not use the link sent by them, i did not get any money. It happens to my friend also. Worst service.

Posted on March 04, 2016, 04:12 pm

Crap company. I sent two transactions through their website. Got an email saying that both transactions were cancelled. Tried logging into my account to find out my account has been locked. I called the number provided to unlock my account and Maria who answered told me that I basically can never send money through Ria ever again. I asked why and all she kept saying was she can't disclose that information. I've been reading other reviews and am starting to think they just want your information and could be selling or using it to scam people. I wouldn't be surprised. Never use this company ever! I would rather use Western Union at least I know they are secure and my money always get there right away...no B.S. Seriously the worst company and service ever. BEWARE!

Posted on March 03, 2016, 02:25 pm

Very worst customer support experience via mail and phone. I have referred my friend and even after his first transfer RIA didn't send me the gift coupon. When I enquired about the same they are not providing a proper answer and trying to avoid me answering. I am an RIA almost a year and they don't value their Customers. If there is a chance to rate no star I would prefer that for RIA for their false marketing and very poor customer support.

Posted on March 03, 2016, 11:01 am

Good exchange rate and you will not loss and reliable and no drama

Posted on March 01, 2016, 10:42 am

Worst customer service. Buggy system, recently they had a system error and they didn't deduct the money from my account. And they didn't communicate to the customers regarding the bug in their system.. i don't know how secure its to send money through them with a buggy system...It was their mistake that they didn't deduct the money.. They just blocked my account for that.. I have been using ria for almost 1.5 years, If they would have left me a email regarding this, I could have provided the authorizing they need. Its just a cheap way of treating a customer by just blocking their account. But they give a better rate, but they have the longest delivery process. Hereafter I am not going to use Ria for money transfer, Time to switch to other provider.. May to Xoom , because of its good customer service and fast delivery.

Posted on February 26, 2016, 08:03 am

GOOD: Rate is always good. No fees BAD: Inconsistencies. When debit card is used money never gets to your account in minutes as their website claims. It is always more than 24 hrs in my case. The same with bank transfer. Sometime money will be there in 1 day and sometime 5 days. They never tell you when and you have to keep guessing. As others said, there is only one guy who answers your chat and emails. When you are chatting he will just ignore you and log off. Very rude. THE other thing that is bad is monthly limit and how they calculate it. Even when you are within 8000 limit, their website keeps complaining. And it will tell you that on the last step; not in the beginning.

Posted on February 23, 2016, 10:31 am

Best rate and fast service. First transfer might take some time but subsequent transfer is very fast. It has the best rate. Don't compare with Transfast/Remitly rates they are for first time users only.

Posted on February 18, 2016, 07:50 am

I have been using RIA for a year now. They are the best. Best rate, free transaction and quick transfer time. Very convenient. I wish they had a mobile app for more convenience.

Posted on February 16, 2016, 07:46 pm

I would have rated negative if there was such option . Worst customer service . Most unethical and cheapest company . Don't refer anyone as both the referee and refer will not get any gift card which they promise for .

Posted on February 15, 2016, 11:45 am

Worst customer support experience. I have referred my friend and even after his first transfer these guys not have sent me gift card. When I asked not giving answer ... their customer support is worst I ever seen. Not recommend .

Posted on February 14, 2016, 07:31 pm


Posted on February 12, 2016, 01:31 pm

When researching Ria I came across a whole lot of negative reviews which had me seriously contemplating whether or not I wanted to make use of their service. After thinking about it for a while, and the serious need for this transfer, I went ahead and did it anyway. My first transfer got canceled and I was advised to get my account verified, which I thought was actually really reasonable. The time it took for me to make my first transfer, its cancelation and making sure my account got verified tool about 2 hours. I called in at 9 pm at night too. After all of this I safely made my deposit in my own account back home in Europe from where I am right now in America and it took about a day. I will be using Ria from now on for sure.

Posted on February 12, 2016, 11:06 am

I have used Ria for few times and never have faced issue. Everytime i have received the money on time . It is usually in a day (Never cross 3 days) I did one transaction recently and i was told that it would take 5 Busyiness days to reach the money. Why would it take 5 Business day when everything was already tested and setup properly. Ria should stick to what they advertise.

Posted on February 11, 2016, 06:33 pm

The service is really good. Most of the transactions will get remitted within a day (Indian timings) though they say it takes 3-5 business days. But the only limitation is you cannot send more than 8000 USD per month.

Posted on February 04, 2016, 02:44 pm

A great service with great price!

Posted on February 04, 2016, 06:04 am

The service is awesome. I am using RIA from past 15 months and do transfer once/twice every month. Even though they promise to transfer in 3 business day they have done in less than 8 hours for 80% of my transactions. Thanks for this service. Appreciate it!!!