WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 67.65

USA PHP

₱ 48.70

USA PKR

Rs. 103.28

Akash Sagi
Posted on January 17, 2017, 09:25 am

Really great service!!! They took 10 days for my first transfer (CAD to INR) and from second transfer onward, they were able to deposit funds within 2-3 days. Great going.

 
Manikandan Sabapathi
Posted on January 17, 2017, 08:25 am

Transfast is really fast transfer the amount. I liked it.Even service as well quite good so far.

 
MANINDER SINGH SIDHU
Posted on January 17, 2017, 07:59 am

I have been using Transfast for last 1 year and their service is amazing. It gives one of the best exchange rates for the Value+.But the exchange rate for the fast track (debit card as well as bank transfer) is less when compared to other companies. For a long time I was happy with TransFast but lately, their customer service is a joke. I made a transfer paying the FASTRACK fee to make the funds available instant to 24 hours on Dec 15, 2016, next day I called them about the issue since passed 28 hours and the funds were not credited to the recipient account and they told me to hold on to the end of business day, I asked them why if I paid for 24 hours service, not for a business day service, anyways the end of business came and still the same issue.

 
Halilul
Posted on January 17, 2017, 07:58 am

I am using transfast past 8 months, service & rate are amazing. Thanks

 
mahesh erumal
Posted on January 15, 2017, 07:20 pm

i have started using transfast for past three months, the subsequent transfers are quite fast and with better rates compared to online or with others. They deliver before the mentioned date.

 
Sandip Jarad
Posted on January 14, 2017, 08:29 am

I'm using Transfast for last 6 months. Transfer is very fast and money is getting delivered on promised time. Exchange Rate given by Transfast is very good.

 
Sharique
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:16 pm

Well i have been using it since last 8 months. Everything related to transfast is good. The only problem is that sometimes transaction takes more than mentioned time to get completed. In that case, I would suggest to send timely updates to the customer. This will make the customer relax. Thanks.

 
Naveen
Posted on January 13, 2017, 01:59 pm

I have been using Transfast nearly one year and very happy with the fast service.

 
Rajdeep
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:50 am

It was great to deal with transfast. It was pretty quick to complete my transaction rather what they told me to wait for long. Good job :)

 
Gopal
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:30 am

Good exchange rates. Very quick transfer once the recipient account is set up. Very much impressed with the fast transfer. Good service.

 
Darshik Jariwala
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:10 am

Initially, I had been contemplating between transfast and other services. However, a friend recommended transfast to me which I have been using for a year now and I have never bothered to sign up with any other services thereafter. Its convenient and fast.

 
Bijoy Skaria
Posted on January 12, 2017, 08:55 pm

Frustrated with the way transfast deals with customers. Money is not crediting to destination account with in the committed date,giving unsatisfactorily excuses. I was a World remit customer before moving to trasfast. They usually deliver money with in a day in destination bank account. I tried transfast only because of the zero transaction fee for over $1000. I don't recommend transfast anymore.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:32 am

Bijoy,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, I was able to review the details of your account. For all Canada to India transactions our timeline for completion is 3 to 5 business days. Since your transaction was initiated on 1/10, we are still within our service agreement. Your transaction is set for release this Monday, 1/16. I hope I was able to answer your questions but if you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Gursharan Toor
Posted on January 11, 2017, 06:44 am

Super convenient, secure and fast. Never going back to any other online money transfer companies !

 
Santos
Posted on January 11, 2017, 12:23 am

I've been using more than an year. Reasonable and best exchange rate. The fastest service I've ever seen.

 
Abhisek
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:38 pm

Transfast has been providing with well comparable exchange lock in rates and the new interface is really pretty easy and hassle free.

 
Sanjay
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:00 pm

I have been using Transfast for more than one yr now and very happy with the fast service.

 
Praiselin
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:56 pm

Usually the transaction happens without any delay but this one 33TF214256763 is in review from Jan 6

 
DHANESH KUTTIYAT
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:16 pm

I'm using transfast for past 2 years. They provide competitive rates and haven't faced any troubles so far. So i strongly recommend.

 
Narendra Dasari
Posted on January 10, 2017, 05:44 pm

Transfast kept giving good services and keeps upgrading to give enhanced services. I like the service and transfer is pretty fast. Exchange rate is best compare to other services out there.

 
Srikanth
Posted on January 10, 2017, 02:42 pm

Transfast is very good and it delivers the money on time as per the promised deadlines However there are some websites defects and that can be fixed to improve.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 12, 2017, 07:03 am

Srikanth,

Thank you for the honest review, we have recently updated our website and we're always working to improve our user experience. If you have any suggestions for our website, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Tanmay Sheth
Posted on January 10, 2017, 01:34 pm

Best things about Transfast: High Rates, Transparency and Speed. What else do you need?

 
Hiren Patel
Posted on January 10, 2017, 12:57 pm

Transfast kept giving good services and keeps upgrading to give enhanced services. I like service and transfer is pretty fast. Exchange rate is best compare to other services out there.

 
Sivaprakash
Posted on January 09, 2017, 12:28 pm

I have done 2 transactions on oct 4th and 6th 2016 same amount 1001 .but they deducting the amount 3 times in my bank account. i dont know how they are deducted 3 times . i have sent the mail to transfast customer care with bank statement. but they telling same story again.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:10 am

Sivaprakash,

We apologize for this error but we will do our best to make sure your money is returned immediately. Please email feedback@transfast.com and I will get back to you right away.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

anup
Posted on January 06, 2017, 07:57 pm

33TF159230163 ....what happen with this...5 days still in review....same for 33TF159208646

 
Transfast
Posted on January 09, 2017, 08:01 am

Anup,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, I was able to review your account to see what happened. Since your transactions were placed late after business hours on, 1/2, our timeline started the following day, 1/3. We also asked you to provide some additional documents and per compliance regulations we are unable to release transactions until those documents are received by our Account Security Team.

I did see you were able to send us the required documents and I am happy to say both of your transactions have been released. I hope I was able to explain the reason for Review Status but if you have any other questions/issues please email us at feedback@transfast.com

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Mita
Posted on January 05, 2017, 08:10 pm

The worst money transfer company

 
Transfast
Posted on January 09, 2017, 08:03 am

Mita,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Can you please elaborate on what happened? We are always working on ways to improve our customer experience so please email feedback@transfast.com so we can discuss this further. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Genius
Posted on January 04, 2017, 07:48 pm

Here is what Transfast claims (please see below) and my response: 1. We have made several requests for you to contact us privately through our feedback@transfast.com email address. - I called Transfast toll free and New York number at least 6 to 7 times. I left three messages to NYC number 212 382 2828 and 212 575 2057 but did not receive any response. What do you mean privately? Why can't you call me on my cell number that is in your record? Why do you keep my $5000.00 for more than a week? 2. Our Account Security Team works very hard to verify the information provided in your Transfast account against the information that is present at the time of your transfer. - I provided all the information TWICE - my name, address, security question, phone number which was verified and acknowledged by your security team. They can't even understand or speak simple English. 3. We requested further verification from you and you were unable to answer our questions regarding the information that you provided for your account. - Please see my reply above. All questions were answered (and confirmed) by your representative. My question to you: Why do you need 5 to 7 days to refund? Because, Transfast is using people's money for other investments as evident from this behavior. The fact is, this company TRANSFAST is running a scam for many years. I checked online all the credentials of owners, their origins, and employees credentials. They are all cheaters. As of writing this review, I have not received my money. It is a large sum. YOU MUST PAY DAMAGES to me and others with you have been playing this game.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 05, 2017, 08:51 am

Sir,

I have looked up your account details and based all of my information off of the notes left by our Customer Service Agent following your call with them. There were notes on file that you were unable to provide the correct phone number associated with your account which is one of the first questions we use for verification. I can assure you that we do not "profit" off of your money instead we are waiting for the funds to clear the bank. The process of debiting and crediting funds from bank accounts is called ACH, and this process has a standard timeline throughout the US of at least 3 business days. Once the funds are cleared from your account they must go through this same clearing process when we credit them back to your account for a refund.

I am unaware as to where you found those numbers for contacting us but we provide our 24/7 toll free hotline number under the Contact Us section of our website, 1 (888) 973-6383.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Genius
Posted on January 04, 2017, 08:43 am

Everyone can see the response from Transfast to my review below: It is evident, that Transfast took my money immediately when I submitted request. After two/three days, they ask for security questions. I provided my correct name, phone number, address and other details. Since the exchange rate was not favoring them they cancelled my transfer. Now they used my money for more than a week, investing them with high profit making business (imagine how many people are victims). They could not find any excuse. Now even after 7 days, I don't see any refund.

 
Genius
Posted on January 03, 2017, 06:14 pm

My honest request to those who wish to send money abroad. Please NEVER use Transfast, even if the rates are good. This company runs a scam. They will take your money and find some excuse to delay or decline your transfer. They will use your money for the period of one or two weeks. After multiple follow ups they will give some excuse to refund or after few days they will transfer your money when the rate has changed. Between this period, they will make huge profit by using your money. You lose interest on your money and will not know what is the fate of your money paid to them, unless you follow up with them. I have my $ 5000.00 with them for more than a week. I left three massages to their New York office 212 382 2828 and 212 575 2057 without any response. I don't know how many more calls I have to make before I get my amount back. I will keep you posted how big these cheaters are.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 04, 2017, 07:39 am

Sir,

We have made several requests for you to contact us privately through our feedback@transfast.com email address. Our Account Security Team works very hard to verify the information provided in your Transfast account against the information that is present at the time of your transfer. We requested further verification from you and you were unable to answer our questions regarding the information that you provided for your account. It is our policy to then cancel these transactions to protect our customers against any fraudulent actions.

We state on our website that all refunds will take between 5 to 7 business days before the funds will be credited back to your account. I just checked our system and your refund was sent today, 1/4. Please allow an additional business day for the funds to clear your bank before they are visible in your account. If you have any further questions, please contact feedback@transfast.com

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

genius
Posted on January 03, 2017, 06:04 am

I wish I could give negative rating to this company. This is the worst company to send your money. They are running some sort of scam. They took my money on December 29, 2017 and kept on hold for few days. When I called they told me it was under review. After calling three times, they told me that I cannot send my money for security reason (????). I am yet to get my money back. I don't know how to get my money. It is $ 5000.00. The customer service is the poorest. People do not know what they are talking about. They cannot give any satisfactory answers to your questions. The person I spoke to was Mr. Yosh, who refused to give his last name. I assume he was in Philippine. Very rude. My request to you, please use other money transfer institutes, even if you have to pay little more in exchange rate. It is worth paying more and secure your money than risk with these scam handlers.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 03, 2017, 09:53 am

Genius,

We apologize for your recent experience with our Customer Service Agents. After reviewing your account it looks like we requested a phone verification before releasing the transactions. Once we hear from customers regarding a phone verification, we use that opportunity to verify the information they provided on their Transfast account to make sure they are responsible for this transfer. It seems like you had some difficulty verifying this information which caused us to cancel these transactions.

As a money transfer company we are always held to very strict fraud and compliance rules, which prohibit any potential fraudulent transactions. I hope you can understand our security policy but if you have any questions or would like to discuss this further, feel free to email feedback@transfast.com and I will get back to you immediately.

thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Rajesh
Posted on January 01, 2017, 08:52 am

Very poor customer service, they changed transfer speed without informing customer to hold money with them for more days. Be careful.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 03, 2017, 10:07 am

Rajesh,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we apologize for switching your transfer. Each transaction is reviewed by our Account Security Team and if they feel the transfer needs further verification, beyond 24 hours, they will switch the transaction. Since we understand our customer's sense of urgency, whenever a transfer is switched we waive the transaction fee and increase your exchange rate to the same rate as Value + transfers.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Murali
Posted on December 30, 2016, 08:27 am

It has been unpleasant experience so far. My first three transactions have been declined citing additional documents for verification. However the system does not accept documents for upload thereby auto cancelling the transactions. The chat folks are unresponsive.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 03, 2017, 09:56 am

Murali,

We are sorry to hear about the cancellation of your recent transactions. We have the option to upload documents on our website and our mobile app by taking a picture of the requested documents to upload to our system. Where you able to send them from your online account? I would be happy to look into this further for you, please email feedback@transfast.com with your transaction number and I will get back to you asap.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Prasadam Thomas Varughese
Posted on December 30, 2016, 07:09 am

Very fast, good rate, safe and secure ... I like it ... Give more promotions ... Thanks

 
Prasadam Thomas Varughese
Posted on December 30, 2016, 07:05 am

Very fast ,easy , reliable rates and safe ... Very happy to rate it ... Give some more promotions ...

 
JK
Posted on December 29, 2016, 08:23 pm

I've been using transfast for more than a year now. Never had any issues with my transfers. Better rates than Xoom & fast transfers to India. Haven't had to use customer service, so don't have an opinion on that yet.

 
Genius
Posted on December 29, 2016, 06:34 am

The worst company to send money. Very unreliable. Worst customer service. Unsecured. Never use it.

 
Transfast
Posted on December 29, 2016, 01:46 pm

Genius,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience, what happened with your transfer? We are always working on ways to improve our experience, please email feedback@transfast.com with any suggestions. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

A Dixit
Posted on December 29, 2016, 05:26 am

Incorrect transaction status, it has no match with actual status. chat people are not prompt. my transaction is still in air since last 8 day, hopefully will not do any transaction in future.

 
Transfast
Posted on December 29, 2016, 01:45 pm

Dixit,

We apologize for any confusion with the status updates on your transaction. Please email feedback@transfast.com with your transaction number and I can update you right away.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Hira Mohan
Posted on December 29, 2016, 12:43 am

Fast, Safe and very Secure. Best rate ever !!

 
Rambabu
Posted on December 28, 2016, 06:04 pm

I am using TRANSFAT for 2 years to send money from USA to INDIA. Hassle free service. I have two concerns: 1. Online chat team does not promptly reply back. They will reply whenever they have free time sometimes it would be 1 to 2 hrs. 2. If you send more than $3K, first they will deduct money from your bank and then will do security check, if they are not satisfied, they will cancel the transaction and will return your money after 2 or 3 weeks and saying that it’s our return policy. So your money get blocked with them even if you have any emergency or if you are in financial crisis. So Friends, be careful on this point.

 
Vijayababu
Posted on December 28, 2016, 11:13 am

Transfast is offering one of the best rates compared to others. Receiving money is too fast more than expected.. service is good.

 
Prem
Posted on December 28, 2016, 11:04 am

Safe and Secure. Good Customer Support.

 
Murali
Posted on December 28, 2016, 09:35 am

Service is good and money is deposited ontime to account

 
Godwin Jude
Posted on December 28, 2016, 09:05 am

On time delivery of funds within the said estimated time is pretty awesome. The rates are quite high when compared with others with zero transaction fee is a huge plus.

 
Mohanapriya
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:49 am

Transfer is great..I love it

 
Deepasree
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:34 am

I am using Transfast for more than a year. It provides a good service and easy transaction. I will rate it 5/5

 
Amal
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:02 am

I`m using Transfast from couple of years. It is a pretty good service. I have faced issues couple of times unable to transfer the amount on time due to security checks. Please make it simple, some times the uploads are not working as expected.

 
Anand Manohar
Posted on December 28, 2016, 06:39 am

Im using transfast for 2 years to send money from canada to india. Hassle free service. Customer care executives are so friendly. Only concern is the online chat team does not promptly reply back. Otherwise I would rate 5/5.

 
Veer
Posted on December 28, 2016, 06:30 am

I have using TF since 1.5 yrs and also tried several other mediums but trust me TF gives you best rate, hassle free, on-time delivery and best customer support team. I would use TF even if someone else giving me few cents more bcz I know my money is safe and on-time with TF.

 
Swapnil deoras
Posted on December 28, 2016, 06:25 am

I have used transfast for almost more than a year now and the user experience was simply amazing.

 
Shelley
Posted on December 28, 2016, 06:24 am

Transfer speed is awesome and I get the money credited in my bank account real quick. I like the exchange rate but transaction fee can be reduced. Overall service is fantastic and reliable.

 
sanjay garg
Posted on December 24, 2016, 05:37 pm

Transfast is really fast and reliable , always give the maximum exchange value. Sanjay garg