Log In to Post your review Log In with facebook


₹ 66.33


₱ 48.27


Mex$ 18.31

Posted on October 11, 2016, 02:02 pm

I have used them 3 times, and they have given me the rate promised and sent the money in 2-3 days. I like the feature that once you send money, the next time you can just click on "repeat" and not have to enter all the information again (if you are sending money to the same person).

Posted on September 04, 2016, 11:28 pm

As most of us, I took a lot of time to review the top transfer services for remittance. Transferwise stood out because of their aggressive marketing on forums. Their website is neat and professional. And the process if pretty easy to use. I registered, provided my personal info and THEN, they deactivated my account. Even before using the service at all for any transfers. Essentially they took my personal info and locked it and said that you signed our terms and conditions and so we have discretion to do this. Leave the fact that its out of left field. Whats surprised me most was all the pleasantly prior to getting the customers private info is now replaced with cold responses from emails that are written where they won't identify themselves. We are all taught when something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. This is a classic example. I am not sure what Transferwise does with customers info after roping them in but its an underbelly of what to any new customer will look like a pretty front. Unless they can enlighten or resolve such issues, its my honest opinion that each person use another service that is reasonably priced but do not fall for the switch and bait scheme where you personal info is taken and God knows what they do with that data!

Posted on September 13, 2016, 08:54 am

Hi Dranikets. We want to apologize for any miscommunication.

In some cases we can't proceed with some accounts nor payments due to the way we're regulated. No information is shared, and all personal data is safe and secure at all times.

You're more than welcome to contact us on support@transferwise.com if you need any information or if you have any further questions.

All the best

Posted on August 26, 2016, 04:59 am

Faster transfer. But dont be deceived by amount on compareremit site. Amount to be received on compareremit site is not what user gets, he gets lesser on actual Transferwise site. Be careful!!

Posted on August 22, 2016, 07:33 am

They kept my money for more than 16 days, and they still owe me. I paid the max amount allowed to transfer, after few days I received an email form the Transferwise regarding some problem in my transaction, I did the adjusts to continue and they didn't. Immediately I canceled the process and asked for refund, then all my nightmare started. Everytime that I started to talk with "support", nobody recognised my case, most of them said that I never paid the Transferwise. I almost had a colapse.... After tons of proofs and tons of emails with all "support team", they "FOUND" my case and decided to refound my money. But for my suprise, they return an incorrect value, with a couple bucks less..... I'm still fighting with Transferwise to return all my money. In resume, Transferwise: - No support. - Nobody knows what's happening with the clients. - They keep your money as they wish. - Strange methods

Posted on September 13, 2016, 09:07 am

Hi Ed.
Thank you for your feedback, it is quite useful for us to continue improving our product and deliver better results.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and hassle you have faced. Certain currencies have specific requirements and refund costs that escape our control. We're working on changing this and improving it for our customers, but some aspects are still out of our hands.

Unfortunately some countries and banks have an extra cost for refunding money back to the original account. Even though we sent back the full amount we receive, the original bank will still charge an extra fee for handling the incoming payment.

We understand the situation is not the most suitable one and we're working closely with local banks to avoid this from happening, so you and the rest of our customers wouldn't be negatively affected by it. However, this process can take some time and there's no ETA yet for it.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact us on support@transferwise.com if you have any questions. We would be happy to help.

Posted on August 11, 2016, 10:59 am

I was really surprised to read any negative reviews - maybe it's different for other countries? I was transferring from Brazil to USA. The exchange rate was almost the same that I saw on Google (i.e. the commercial rate, NOT the tourist rate), and the fees, while they weren't truly cheap, they were still much cheaper than a wire transfer or Western Union - both of which have the same fees, but offer a much worse exchange rate (usually the tourist rate). The only downside, which is not TW's fault but a country limitation, is that I can only send R$9999,00 per month. That's Brazil's fault, though - and it was easy enough to just ask my husband and best friend to create accounts and I paid the "bill" out of my own bank account. I'll continue to use this service over and over again. The entire thing takes less than 5 minutes once you're set up in the site. I'm so totally sold. The only thing cheaper would be trading directly with someone else, which is risky.

Posted on August 07, 2016, 02:32 am

Everywhere they have mentioned no hidden fee but the fact of the matter is they are the one charging one of the highest fee on transfer. even on the first money transfer.

Posted on August 09, 2016, 09:22 am

Hey Neelesh.

Sorry for any misunderstanding. We have a very low fee for our currency routes and we show it upfront since the first step of the payment process, that's what we mean when we say no hidden fees for our customers.

Plus, we always use the mid-market rate to convert your money, and there are no fees for your recipient. You can check here our currency routes and fees involved for each one of them: https://transferwise.com/pricing

We're sorry if there was any confusion while making a payment or if any information wasn't clear since the beginning. Feel free to contact us to support@transferwise.com in case you need any help.

Best wishes,

Posted on August 03, 2016, 02:24 pm

Very user-friendly interface / website. Especially compared to cluncky interfaces like ICICI m2i. So far it was a easy and streamlined process. Will check how the transfer itself goes!

Posted on July 25, 2016, 07:10 pm

Lot of hidden costs, as you increase the transfer amount the transfer fee goes up. You can get a better deal on Remitly. I would not recommend TransferWise to send money to India.

Posted on August 01, 2016, 01:30 am

Hi LalithKiran,

We do pride ourselves on being totally transparent with our fee. We have one upfront fee which you can view according to the currency route here: https://goo.gl/2nIN4E. There are no hidden fees in our conversion rate as we use the mid-market rate which is the fairest one there is. Our rate is therefore live and updated from Reuters.com every 10 minutes.

We welcome you to reach out to our support team if you'd like to discuss the rate we use and fee we charge: support@transferwise.com

Posted on July 13, 2016, 04:05 am

Transferwise is amazing and by far the best way to transfer money abroad. I am using it all the time and gives by far the best rate that its competitors without hidden fees. In most cases my request is processed in 24 hours.

Posted on June 22, 2016, 02:26 am

I am an extremely satisfied Transferwise user. It is by far the best way to transfer money in a fast, reliable way and with really low fees. I have tried many different ways myself and it is really in front of all of its competitors.

Posted on June 19, 2016, 12:49 am

High transfer fees, I dont recommend to people if you are not sending first time. for example : Today they are offering 67.07 but actual comes 66.40 when you deduct transfer fee, However Placid : 66.82, WU : 66.70, few others offering 66.60 which is far better than TransferWise. However these companies are not as transparent like TransferWise but they will provide higher rates.

Posted on July 15, 2016, 12:36 am

Hi RajV,

Sorry to hear we didn't live up to the expectations. We always encourage shopping around and finding the best rate. In the end all that matters is how much money you end up receiving.

From our end we do indeed try to be as transparent as possible and we always offer you the mid-market rate. If two people trade their currencies using that, then neither side makes a profit or a loss. We believe that's fair for everyone. I hope we're the right service for you next time and should you ever have any questions we're always available for contact :)

Posted on May 31, 2016, 03:10 pm

Quick Reliable and Trust worthy no hidden fees straight forward service no haggling at the bank over paperwork seamless online transaction. This is my unbiased consumer review because lord knows transfers can be a pain and this was finally the first company I have come across that was pain free :D IN-JOY

Posted on May 26, 2016, 12:16 pm

I would not recommend this company at all. I have found promo code to send money at no charge using Transferwise; however, the promo code was not working. I have contacted support team: Aleksandr Kozlov and Fernando Garcia. Fernando replied to my email stating the promo code is not working stating it is for new customers only and there is no information of that promo code for new customers only. Then, Fernando Garcia emails me stating that: "Is not our fault if they are offering the wrong link and wrong information due this website is not an official affiliate". This website is in Spanish and we were corresponding in English as well I was writing him from the USA. So many unprofessional manners from Transferwise.

Posted on June 01, 2016, 09:20 am

It seems there was some confusion around the free transfer link. Its difficult to say what happened from my end without looking up the conversation.

I would also like to apologize up front for the bad communication you experienced. I would really love to give this another look and hopefully we can figure something out together. If you are willing to give us another chance, then feel free to send us an email to support@transferwise.com and address it to Mihkel Stint.

Hope you have a great start to the week regardless!

Posted on May 25, 2016, 04:29 am

I used TransferWise and I am happy with the rate, I will be using this service again.

Posted on May 20, 2016, 12:18 pm

best rate easy to set up and within 2 business day it will go to ur indian account ,if you have this below referral link then you can send 750$ without ny fees and if you calculate you will get best rate at list 50pf/1$ xxxxx.yyy use my link you will get 0 fees for 750$

Posted on May 19, 2016, 08:01 am

Excellent service, Highest competitve rate in comparision to all, Used it again

Posted on May 18, 2016, 04:02 pm


Posted on May 13, 2016, 08:23 am

Dear Friends, this is giving an awesome rate !!!!!!! 66.92 i got . in comparison to all others which are relatively low close to 66.20/30.

Posted on April 30, 2016, 01:17 am

Superb service! I guess I've now used Transferwise more than a dozen times over the past year or so. They are undoubtedly far cheaper than any bank that I've ever dealt with. The big surprise for me was that they are also much faster then the banks. I live in Greece and I receive a private UK pension. The pension provider's bank previously sent my monthly payments with a special currency exchange rate around half of standard bank rates and they did not apply the usual fixed transfer charge, in other words a very good deal. Transferwise now gives me a faster service at half the cost again. Last month my Euros were available in my Greek account just 6 hours after I requested the transfer from my UK bank. That is an exception but I don't think I've ever had to wait as long as 24 hours. Finally their systems are very user friendly. It understandably takes some time to link accounts the first time but from then on repeat transactions take next to no time.

Posted on April 22, 2016, 04:03 pm

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction which can be avoid using sign up link transferwise.c om/u/09ee19 .I also prefer their mobile app which is super easy to access to make your transaction with super ease. Good service for your hard work savings and for your family. I will definitely recommend this to all to just give a try. view less

Posted on April 16, 2016, 08:00 am

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction. I also prefer their mobile app which is super easy to access to make your transaction with super ease. Good service for your hard work savings and for your family. I will definitely recommend this to all to just give a try.

Posted on April 05, 2016, 08:09 pm

These newage tech platforms are such a boon for people to send and receive money. The banks have been simply looting customers with fat margin on forex rate they offer to customers besides fat fees on both sides. These very banks offer fine rates to their trade customers, but the poor gullible personal banking customers are given araw deal , short-changing their money , taking advantage of their ignorance on the intricacies of exchange rates. It is time people shun banks and use these innovative services driven by technology and full transparency.

Posted on March 23, 2016, 06:10 pm

Good service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all

Posted on March 04, 2016, 09:03 pm

Great service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all

Posted on March 01, 2016, 05:26 am

Best rate provided across exchanges. Using it from last 7 months. Seemless transfer, a trustworthy company.

Posted on February 29, 2016, 03:26 am

Reliable, fast (couple of days max. for most transfers) and best rates on the market, difficult to ask for more! For a first free transfer up to £500, you should use this official and latest link: https://transferwise(dot)###/u/bfcbfb

Posted on February 29, 2016, 03:24 am

Reliable, fast (couple of days max. for most transfers) and best rates on the market, difficult to ask for more!

Posted on February 27, 2016, 11:33 pm

Transferwise is showing current rate as 68.74 but when I click on send money it's showing below average transfer rate just 68.12 It's such a waste of time and poor service.. Remitly and transfast have their normal rate 25 paisa above this one.. I'm existing customer and not happy with misleading information as nowhere it's mentioned as new user..

Posted on March 10, 2016, 09:07 am

Hey Krunal,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We always show you the mid-market rate as our rate. It gets updated in every 10 minutes, so at times it could differ from other rates, but we keep it up to date by pulling the mid-point multiple different sources to make sure its accurate.

We utilize a peer-to-peer network for exchanging the funds - this way we can always be sure you are getting a fair deal. It also means you are never making a profit nor a loss with the currency exchange - you always get exactly what your money is worth in the opposing currency.

We encourage you to shop around with rates as well. We believe you should always have the freedom to make the best decision for yourself and finding the best deal makes for some great exchanges.

Hope you have an amazing upcoming weekend!
The TransferWise Team

Posted on February 23, 2016, 01:21 am

Brilliant! Try it out with no fees I've never seen anything like it, by far the best way to transfer money abroad! It's quick, efficient and totally safe. Be brave and stop paying fees to the banks.

Posted on February 15, 2016, 11:45 am

It was a nice experience, I have transferred 4500 at xe.### (market rate) rate , after that I have received a servey from transferwise and they have given me another transfer of 4500 at xe.### rate. And I just got money in less 2 days . I would recommend this service at least for the 1'st time . After that it is little costly to send using transferwise and have better options there.

Posted on February 06, 2016, 06:57 am

SCAM COMPANY. i want make payment for my supplier in germany for very urgent order. my boss can not make payment because he already out for holiday i made first payment 2 weeks ago. they cancelled with reason ( i can not used my company card for personal account payment.) that fine. after that i make second transfer again with my personal bank transfer. after i made transfer order appeared " they are converting our money " i waited 3 days and status still same. i contacted with one of supporter he confirmed everything fine, they got money from my bank transfer and they will done my payment shortly. i trusted him because my boss said with me, this company good. after he said like that. i trusted him and also went out for holiday. just yesterday, my supplier from germany called me and said they did not get any money from me. i login my account and saw it was cancelled 2 day ago. i contacted again them and spoke with one of supporter name : Rachel closed chat very rude

Posted on February 15, 2016, 05:46 am

Hey Ian,

Our apologies that our service was not up to bar this time. Usually we're able to complete transfers much quicker then that and without any of the hassle that you experienced. If you're willing, then we'd like to follow you up on this and see if we can make it right.

We usually send you an email and get in touch if we are unable to proceed with your transfer for some reason. So it's hard to say what happened here.

We understand that you're likely hesitant to give us another chance - but our aim is to offer the best service that we can and we feel that we should do right by you on this. If you get in touch and ask for Mihkel Stint, then I'll personally do my best to help and assist in any way that I can.

Wishing you a great start to your week!
Mihkel Stint from TransferWise

Posted on January 31, 2016, 02:06 pm

Used it for the first time. You get good conversion rate. I will update the experience once the money is deposited in my father's account.

Posted on January 26, 2016, 11:06 am

The Only Company with best Rate and best Service, They did transfer my money within timeline they promised and off course they had best rate. They delivered what they promised. Highly appreciated.

Posted on January 21, 2016, 05:53 am

Excellent 1st transfer experience....but later paying 0.9% transfer charge is real costly. At least there should be a cap...say $5 for $2000. But you pay higher fees for higher transfer is not something looks exciting..... I agree that no one provides service for free and there might be some hidden charges elsewhere but at least from customer mindset and their satisfaction, they will never be excited to see higher fees for higher amount. Rest is up to TransferWise. I am not sales / marketing expert but at least from Customer Experience perspective, after starting too well, it just doom down in next transfer. If you have some BI tools, you can see that how much customers are using it after the free transfer is over....you can see the trend easily. Please feel free to contact me in case you want some more inputs on customer experience.

Posted on January 27, 2016, 01:06 am

Hey Vishal,

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and leaving us a review. We agree our pricing structure for some routes still needs revision. Our aim is to bring the costs down as much as possible, but it requires quite a lot of work behind the curtain(new partnerships, updating back end, testing etc).

While you are still getting a great deal, then the mental aspect does play into it quite a bit as you said. This is something we we'll also be looking at in the future.

Overall we hope you will still consider using us in the future and should you ever feel you need any assistance or information, then do let us know. We're always happy to help with any and all questions :)

You can find our contact details here: https://transferwise.com/get-in-touch

Posted on January 16, 2016, 08:53 am

Great transfer rate and fast transfer. Will definitely recommend.

Posted on January 15, 2016, 09:56 am

PRO : So far I have used many companies from here and I can say that TransferWise is the fastest; almost always I have received before their own estimate. Others compromise rate for speed. CON: 1. The rate displayed here is for first time customer and you need to click on send to get to their website to see what is comes to after fees. But now a days everyone is doing the same. Remitly show first time rate and you need to click send to get to their website to see the rate. TransFast is same. Ria shows the actual rate but rarely is more than others. 2. Rates on transferWise (after fees) is always less than others except few days where you are constantly watching their changing rates. But when it is high, it is best.

Posted on January 15, 2016, 07:28 am

Why in this world would someone use TransferWise to do a Remittance with a huge fee when there are lot of competitors who does give the same rate with no fee? Dear Tranferwise, please stop charging fee at least when there are transfers for an amount more than $1,000 like any other company. It's funny that the fee increases as the transfer amount increases.

Posted on January 15, 2016, 08:05 am

While it might sound great not being charged anything for a service. Then from our experience there is no such thing as a "free service".

So we always recommend exercising caution when being offered something for free. Double check the rate and look out for hidden fees in that case.

We aim for transparency and we do stand by our word when we say that we're looking to offer you the best service out there. We also have a guarantee in place for you: https://transferwise.com/help/article/1667434/other/price-guarantee-terms-conditions

Posted on January 10, 2016, 06:48 pm

Transferwise has higher fees compared to other remitting services. By comparing remitly and ria exchanges, it always has higher fee except first time. After paying 0.9% of fee, it ends to lower exchange finally. Try to avoid it

Posted on January 09, 2016, 08:19 am

Good service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. To avoid the huge transaction fee, you can use following link to sign up: transferwise.c om/u/09ee19 .I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all

Posted on January 04, 2016, 07:44 pm

Service is excellent & Fast. Transferwise will give the current exchange rate and also free upto $4500 for the first time. Also friends will get if referred. Even you can cancel the payment anytime before converting stage.

Posted on January 01, 2016, 04:06 am

Great first experience: French Euros account debited on Dec 30 / US $ account credited on Dec 31 (one day before stipulated time). One remark though: On my French account the debit was categorized as ATM transaction. The issue is that in France, banks set a weekly specific limit on ATM withdrawals and I will have to wait 7 days before being granted to transfer money again. If the transaction was categorized as a regular payment, then I would have been able to transfer more.

Posted on December 26, 2015, 04:53 pm

Best rate that can be offered by any site . Used only couple of times but tranwise provides the best service and best rates. Speed and site setup is good .Money transfer is done within stipulated time.

Posted on December 22, 2015, 08:34 pm

Apologies are a poor substitute for accuracy. Transferwise appears to have trained their representatives to apologize profusely when things go wrong. Well, things went very wrong and hearing their 'sorry' just didn't cut it for me. I wasted weeks upon hours of my time and eventually certain I became more knowledgable than many of their poor performing employees. It caused me much stress to have a large sum of money hanging out there with no knowledge, no reassurance and worst yet, little performance from their team unless I pressed them time and again. Emails go unreturned and more apologies, delays, misinformation -- the list, too long to mention here. My transfer still not done and thoroughly disgusted with their service. Next time will go back to Forex company as they are far more efficient and swift. Wondering how new this company is. The fear and worry with unresolved transfer has taken two weeks. I get the feeling it would be longer save for the many phone calls I've made.

Posted on December 31, 2015, 12:36 am

Hey Nick,

We won't apologize for you here then, but it sure sounds like a terrible experience from this end - and quite the opposite of what we're aiming for.

We hope the issue got sorted out finally, but should you still be experiencing difficulties getting it solved, then please do leave your payment number here and we'll have a look from our end. Sounds like something went wrong since we're usually able to complete our transfers much quicker and without any of the stress you mentioned in your review.

While it might be too little too late - then know that our aim will always be to help you out as efficiently as possible and offer you a great service instead of the one that you mentioned you got.

Posted on December 15, 2015, 08:15 am

I have used multiple service from here on remitly and so far this is the only company that states truth and are ethical in terms of time, rate and fees. I use them only when their rates are higher than others (AFTER THEIR FEES) and every time they have transferred money in 1 day or less even though they say 2-3 days. GREAT SERVICE !! ONLY PROBLEM => Their rates are almost always less than Remitly and Transfast which are other two reliable services. I am talking about NET that you get after fees etc. Their website says "Best Rate garantee" but when I clicked on it, the process for claim is very complicated and surely designed for them to win.

Posted on December 10, 2015, 06:38 am

This is the absolute worst transfer service I have ever used. I have been transferring money for over 40 years to family and friends. It takes them 7 -10 days to transfer money, in an age of instant technology. Last time I used a competitor to make the same transfer, it took them exactly 4 hours to complete the transfer!! I bought TransferWise's hype, will never fall for that again

Posted on December 11, 2015, 02:37 am

Sounds like there must have been a delay of some kind, its definitely not normal for the transfers to take 7-10 days - really sorry about that.

We usually contact you and let you know should there be any delays of some kind and offer help in getting those delays out of the way quicker.

We apologize if this was not the case for you, should you ever reconsider and feel like you'd like to give us another shot, then please feel free to get in touch with our support here: https://transferwise.com/get-in-touch We're always happy to help and sort any issues/delays out as quickly as possible.

Posted on December 04, 2015, 04:49 pm

Had good experience sending money to India. The exchange rate was good when I transferred since I had free transfers. It took me 3 days for the complete process. Once the money was debited from my US account, it took ~12 hours to be deposited to my Indian bank account.(due to the time zone difference, I guess). If ur not constrained by timelines, I recommend transferwise.

Posted on December 03, 2015, 08:23 pm

i am new user trying to send money or first time

Posted on November 29, 2015, 05:37 pm

TransferWise provided an excellent customer service, the best possible market rate and in-time remittance as promised. Wish they slash the service fee for 2nd transaction on-wards & provide some periodic free-transfer offers. Otherwise the best in the class!

Posted on November 23, 2015, 11:48 am

From past few days surprise to see the exchange rate is lesser than current exchange rate & even lesser compared to other competitors.

Posted on November 21, 2015, 04:59 am

Good service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. To avoid the huge transaction fee, you can use following link to sign up: transferwise.c om/u/09ee19 .I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all.