WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Xoom Money Transfer Reviews

sumanta.bn
Posted on June 22, 2016, 02:33 am

excellent customer service - fastest transfer . Rates are a tad lower

 
dipakkumarchaurasiya1
Posted on June 12, 2016, 10:07 pm

Undoubtedly their service is one of the quickest one and securest also but cones side can not be avoided that they give one of the lowest rate and also do not like to give referral rewards even after promising.

 
jupolyak
Posted on May 13, 2016, 10:40 am

Try sending money. verifications holds, pictures of id, scans of bank statements, bills, telephone numbers, social security information. They wait for you to do a transfer. Take the funds from your bank then hold them funds ransom until you comply with verification. I have read all the other complaints about this and the BS answer about how it is a security measure. BS! Have a problem with an account? Leave the money in the account and ask for verification then. Had my money been left alone I would never have proceeded any further. Xoom claims that if you give them an email address for the recipient they will send them an email informing them of the status of the transfer. Once again more BS. They do not do that. XOOM will take your money and hold it ransom until they have sucked information from both you and your recipient. Information that is none of their business

 
carolyn-wright1216
Posted on May 03, 2016, 08:30 pm

Very poor! I've been using xoom.### for so long , now all of a sudden there has been a long delay of remitting my money to my family. No longer reliable! I'll switch to remitly.###.

 
upendercoolrock07
Posted on May 03, 2016, 07:37 am

Hi, I posted a transaction on April 29 and immediately it said transaction delayed. Then called customer service try told for security verification my transaction is on hold. It is the same sending account and recieving account from past two years. But now suddenly they say my transaction need verification. They also told that funds from usa bank account to be released and they can credit in India account. Funds from my usa bank got under processing on May 2 and cleared on May 3 still they didn't credited my Indian bank account. When they say instant deposits I don't know why they have to wait usa bank funds to be cleared.so be cautious when you need urgent money in India.

 
keepmailing2pavan
Posted on April 08, 2016, 05:47 am

worst site lot of bugs in the site i have entered my country name and the states are showing up for USA when i enter some state it is not accepting

 
andypanda.c9
Posted on March 31, 2016, 03:51 pm

Terrible experience! They cancel your transaction for no reason, then you're back to square 1. If you need quick reliable transfers, this is not for you. They are not a Paypal service.

 
radhakrishnan27
Posted on March 07, 2016, 08:07 am

Very poor service, Money will not transfer in 4 hours. However the amount is debited from my account and not transferred in the destination account. I contact the customer care they told we are checking with the vendor and it will take 48 hours. Now i don't have other option to transfer with the other service provider. i was using it before, but now a days very worst servicing.

 
mca_final
Posted on March 04, 2016, 07:10 pm

I have used this service 2 times in last year after looking at their 4 hour service ad. Both times I was disappointed. Each time i do the transfer it says, Dealy, will take upto 4 business days. Tired of illogical statements of their customer service. Nor a realiable service if you want to remit and need on next day. Expect about a week (which includes the weekend) for your remitance

 
jitendra.mnit
Posted on March 02, 2016, 09:18 am

Xoom is awesome, you send money from here, you instantly receive in your account. At the max they takes hardly an hour to send the money. I like them, Only thing which they can improve upon is their exchange rates, other companies are offering way more than them,

 
my_pet_lala
Posted on February 17, 2016, 07:14 pm

If there is a negative star to rate this company I will rate them that. I had a transaction with this company a year ago which disappointed me so much. I sent money to the Philippines. Because it was my first time to use their company and I guess I sent quite a big amount of money that time, they asked me a lot of questions to verify that I am really the holder of the account and the bank account I used for the transaction. Finally, after 5 hideous long phone calls they verified my transaction. Little did I know they verified my transaction twice wherein they deducted my bank account twice. I was then alerted by my bank that my balance went negative! For a person who works her ass out just to save money to survive and help her family in the Philippines, what they did was devastating! It scared the hell out of me! This company is bad! DONT USE XOOM! If only I know where to report them and their scam....

 
aamir_rajpot
Posted on February 16, 2016, 12:54 pm

This is turning to big scam,I sent money to my wife a week ago and she never received,just spoke with supervisor 4th time who refused to give his last name (Mark 5181) has no idea where my money is

 
tapishbhatt
Posted on February 15, 2016, 06:17 am

Very fast, reliable and decent rate. All you want

 
daniwalnut
Posted on February 03, 2016, 01:16 pm

Just lost USD 1.100. Sent the money from US to my account in Canada. The money was neves received in Canada. When I call the customer service they know one phrase: "Our partner in Canada confirmed the deposit Sr." They made me call my bank. They requested me to send my bank statement from my account in Canada. Can you believe that? You are the customer and you need to proof you didn't receive. When I ask for the proof of deposit the answer is default: "Our partner confirmed the deposit Sr.. People. Save your valued money. I'm spending hours with customer service everyday and no progress. Avoid this for your life.

 
amitsharma.sfdc
Posted on February 03, 2016, 10:08 am

The company has started cancelling the transactions for no reason. I have used it for over 6 months and they have put it for review and even cancelled my transactions without informing me

 
huynhthihoa2011
Posted on January 26, 2016, 07:30 pm

Instant money transfer, usually 2-5 minutes. However, the exchange rate is too low. 1 USD = 22,145.0000 VND while in Vietnam: 1 USD = 22,280.0000 VND I sent $2,000, so I lost about $12 It's not worth it.

 
r.shail007
Posted on January 25, 2016, 08:12 am

Simply Amazing!! Instant money transfer even with bank account transfer too. No time taken for additional -verification. Highly recommended.Also u will get your referral gift cards within a blink of your eye. :)

 
mail2bajji
Posted on January 20, 2016, 02:30 pm

I had a very good experience , excellent one and it was very good. Customer support were very friendly too.

 
dipak.sehgal
Posted on January 13, 2016, 05:59 pm

worst transfer rate with even worst customer service. They promised $20 referral within 2 days with transfer of $400 or more which my friend did after referred by me. It has been a week but none of us has got $20 referral and customer service always makes excuses like check your spam email, wait for 1 more day etc. My point is why you make offers if you are unable to owner them. Don't use XOOM. There are better money transfer providers like Ria and remittly.

 
Shanji_2004
Posted on January 05, 2016, 08:56 pm

Excellent..on time

 
dlfaguy
Posted on January 03, 2016, 10:39 am

There are other better money transfer out there with better rate exchange and lower fees. Furthermore, Xoom's customer service rep that I came in contact displayed an "I don't care attitude," when I decided to cancel my transaction.

 
tonyinventions
Posted on December 26, 2015, 04:22 pm

Really bad service. I am giving 1 rating because they refunded my money. I won't use this service again and I will advise everyone to use other thrusted companies, I sent money to 3 different family members and all three were told by famsa (December 24th) agent that Xoom did not have money, and the 2nd time (December 26th) Famsa agent blaimed the system, the problem is in both companies famsa and xoom. and some other times famsa told my family members to comeback later or the next day because they didn't have money abailavle. WHAT Both of you are fired Xoom and Famsa.

 
mm1008475
Posted on December 17, 2015, 12:53 pm

Awesome money transfer website, very user friendly. Highly secure, very fast

 
adityanahar_2873
Posted on December 15, 2015, 07:46 am

The most annoying site for money transfer. I would say never ever use xoom. They guarantee you on the website that money would reach within 4 hours, however I money transfer took 4 days and yet not transferred. This was thank god not a case of emergency but it it would have been than what? Xoom.### please close your business and go off to sleep. You guys just play with customer's emotions. I take an oath to never use xoom again in my life and would recommend everyone to never use it.

 
praveenraonp
Posted on December 11, 2015, 06:34 pm

Xoom is simple and sexy. We all know there exchange rates are low but there service is gr8. If u need peace of mind go with them. Faster service (at least in my case multiple times). There notification system is awesome I get status updates on my email and as sms, I have used almost every money transfer service I feel these guys are gr8 and they take good commission for the hardwork they do. I usually do my transfers late night US time , I go to bed with peace of mind I know my money will reach safely :-) thank u guys

 
thejashvn
Posted on December 02, 2015, 12:25 pm

Worst service . Dont use Xoom, They take too much time to transfer the money. I would not recommend. Customer service is also not helpful

 
hfarrer
Posted on November 10, 2015, 02:54 pm

If you send a considerable amount of money they will hold your transaction, wait many days until the exchange rate benefits them and then they will charge your US account but the exchange rate for the recipient will be the old one. Of course there their excuse is that they are "reviewing" the transaction, ask you for documents to make some time, send you to a "compliance" department to waste more of your time, etc. This is obviously illegal and should not be allowed.

 
saidamegavath
Posted on November 06, 2015, 10:28 pm

I have used XOOM money transfer service and its good. but rate is low compare to other players. Xoom should provide high rate similar to other players

 
srikanth448
Posted on November 06, 2015, 09:39 am

Worst service. they don't even know terms and FAQ's. I am giving 1 rating because they transferred money finally. Neither i use this service again nor I will refer.

 
karansomani
Posted on October 17, 2015, 12:04 pm

One of the best services I have used. Very smooth and easy to use. Customer support is very good. When requested, they increased my limits within a day and I was able to send money on time. Its super fast, when compared to others like WU, etc. First transaction takes 3-4 hours, but transaction after that were in few minutes. Although their transfer rate is not as great as others like Transferwise, but the service is very fast, Reliable, easy to use. And the best part, you do not provide any important documents like SSN (transferwise asks for this). Cheers!!

 
id2sell
Posted on October 17, 2015, 09:13 am

Its a piece of crap. If you need money for sure on time.. never use it. If you don't care when they reach (if at all they don't cancel), you can use it. Also, be prepare to provide additional documentation for your security (Sarcastic)

 
poorni.jeeva87
Posted on October 14, 2015, 06:09 pm

I dont believe in those fake comments. i never had any issues with Xoom Money transfer. i have been doing the transaction with Xoom and most of the time money transfer was instant. below is my recent transaction which got completed in less than a min. This is the 6th transaction that completed in less than a min and one took 30 min. Keep up the good work Xoom. way to go Transaction Timeline Time Zone: Date Activity October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Transaction Completed Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Transfer in Progress Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Payment Verified Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Xoom Processing Started Details

 
harl5497
Posted on October 11, 2015, 10:02 am

hi my name is Demetrios Kondylas I live in NYC -some years back (I just found out that I could leave an opinion on this site) I wanted to buy a few scooter parts for my old Vespa Piaggio PK SS50 (I am using the vespa during the summers while visiting my homeland Greece) those parts are hard to find anywhere except in Italy,there was a store in Italy that carried most of those parts their internet company named "Officina Tonazzo vespa" I ordered the parts to be delivered to Greece,I used XOOM to transfer around 160,USA Dollars--the transaction never went thru-XOOM insisted they've transfered the money after a lot of calls and emails they demanded an OfficinaTonazzo bank statement (how could I get a bank statement from a company in Italy? they refused for security reasons) meanwhile Officina Tonazzo insisted XOOM never sent any money-the bottom line is I've lost $160 and gave up...

 
sirisha.sathya
Posted on October 08, 2015, 12:00 pm

initiated the transfer one week back and the money is not sent to my account in India and it was not refunded either. As soon the request was initiated they have taken the money from local bank account, God only knows where the money is now because the xoom folks don't the status due to their system or third party issues. At least they should refund the amount and then track back, I would assume a good company to do so. Giving one star because I couldn't post without it.

 
Yia123
Posted on October 08, 2015, 07:25 am

Never do business with Xoom. 48 hours later and money still isn't there. I called them and was told due to technical issues. I have sent money to same person several times before

 
kottakota
Posted on September 27, 2015, 10:35 pm

As thier name suggests Zoom is faster than any other remittance service and with very good customer care team. They recently increased the conversion rates but still not the best. If you dont mind to loose 10-20 paise for each dollar to India, I would suggest to go with Zoom.

 
ivebinwhereyouvebin
Posted on September 27, 2015, 08:15 am

I see a lot of bots around here trying to convince people that the xoom service is reliable it is far from it, try emailing support asking any question they will not answer you, instead they will send u a spam email that gives their website number to call, no matter how simple the question is, to be fair unless you record their criminal customer service calls you will have nothing to your defense, the marketing claims that you will receive money in 4 hours if sent from a bank account, good luck getting your money in 4 days after the lengthy verification process, which is not mentioned on their websites, nor do customer service agents tell your that, in fact when asked about how soon your money will be available they say 4hours without giving you anymore explanation, xoom is the best legal scam out there stay away from it, if you desperately need to do a bank transfer I suggest you visit your local branch or do it over the phone through your bank, xoom is a joke.

 
h.manchanda
Posted on September 25, 2015, 05:03 am

Got Cheated - Horrible Experience ========================== Why did you cancel my original transaction (without my authorization) booked on Sep-18-2015 for USD 1001 to be transferred to Bank account in India converted to INR with rate 1USD to INR 66? The other transaction was duplicate and created by a bug in your Mobile App. This transaction was at a lower exchange rate. Why did the original transaction went into delay state for 4 days and instead a new transaction was generated by itself that went through instantly? When I raised the concern, you cancelled the original transaction that was at a higher rate instead of the wrong later transaction that was done by your buggy software. This is cheating. Guys think multiple times before using Xoom Service as they have ways to loot you. Even after long mail threads and speaking to Supervisor on phone, they are not agreeing to the bug in their system and are not refunding the lost amount. Avoid this service.

 
kan_narayanan
Posted on September 13, 2015, 09:42 am

I tried to increase my sending limit and they asked my driver license, address proof and bank statements or pay stuff. 1) I provided license info, utility bill and bank statements. 2) After that, they asked me the bank statements which have direct deposit info. It doesn't make sense, I can send money from my savings account also. 3) Anyway, I sent the recent bank statements which show the direct deposit info. Now, they are asking pay stuff. They aren't sure what they want and how to communicate to the customers. I'm really frustrated. In addition, they don't care about customers, not sure any managers are working on resolving these kinds of issues. I lost my hope that they increase the sending limit. So, I stated the account opening process in other bank.

 
gaurav.it
Posted on September 11, 2015, 08:41 am

Xoom is very fast in depositing your money on bank account. Also, i received $25 eGift Card after my first successful transaction of $100.

 
jesserahi
Posted on September 08, 2015, 06:36 am

Sent money through xoom.### using my bank account and had the worst experience in my life time. Forget about recommending them, i will never ever use their service again! Right after i sent money some one called and started asking the questions. I had no idea who the hell that person was and there was no such information on xoom site that some one can call you. Then they blocked me from accessiong xoom.### site plus, my phone. I was unable to access their site and was unable to call them as well. When ever i was calling them my calls were dropping. If there was any security issue then they should stop me before they got my bank account number and let me submit the form. And no one did that. But right after they got my bank acount number and other information they blocked me from almost every thing. WHAT A NICE COMPANY!!! Sent money on Sun and now its Tue and the money is still not there! ...... 4 HOURS!!! .....MY FOOT!!!!!!1

 
vikasatknit
Posted on September 03, 2015, 07:06 pm

XOOM is far far better than any other service . Its like a Bullet .

 
minito.a
Posted on September 02, 2015, 07:38 am

XOOM is good.... Only when we are need to send funds in emergency because they are sending very fast.... It is good XOOM is not charging for sending funds from Bank Account to Bank Account. Only Concern with XOOM is POOR exchange rate comparing to other providers. XOOM has to provide good exchange rate.

 
deepak.accenture
Posted on September 02, 2015, 03:30 am

After comparing all the sites available, I tried XOOM for my first money transfer and it was just excellent. Money got deposited with in an hour and received 25$ coupon instantly on referral. It guarantees security of your money and rates are also competitive.

 
poorni.jeeva87
Posted on September 01, 2015, 09:34 pm

Did a recent transaction and money got transferred to my India account in less than 1 minute. it was very very quick. Xoom also started offering a very competitive rates. Way to Go!!!

 
yoharajthangavel
Posted on August 29, 2015, 01:07 am

Western union online money tranfer is better then xoom.exchange rate always higher then xoom exchange rates.

 
satkanamat
Posted on August 25, 2015, 01:44 pm

Excellent service and great exchange rates. Never had any problems. I would recommend it to all.

 
get2vrushal
Posted on August 24, 2015, 02:19 pm

super fast !!! however lower rates compared to other providers. Ironically today they have good rates :-p

 
sweetchum_9
Posted on August 24, 2015, 06:47 am

been using since a couple of years, bit sluggish with the rates a few months back, rectified and are very competitive now, love the fast transfers they provide, secure processing, good customer service. Dint understand the 3 stars, this is by far the best

 
Rajansathya
Posted on August 17, 2015, 04:33 pm

Good for quick transfer. Sometime at realtime (with a min) to your India account. Speed beats the Rate.