Escribe una reseña Los comentarios que incluyen materiales promocionales no se publicarán. Por favor, consulte nuestro objetivo Condiciones del servicio."
Evalúelo
¡Su reseña ha sido registrada!

Su opinión será publicada una vez que verifique su correo electrónico. Por favor, revise su correo electrónico y siga las instrucciones. Si no lo encuentra en su bandeja de entrada, no olvide buscarlo en sus promociones y carpetas de spam.

¡Su reseña ha sido publicada!

Le damos las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para publicar una reseña en CompareRemit. Hemos publicado su reseña, sin embargo, la reseña todavía estará sujeta a cumplimiento. También le notificaremos por correo electrónico, una vez que la compañía de remesas haya respondido a su reseña. Por favor, compruebe su pestaña de promociones y carpeta de spam, en caso de que no encuentre nuestros correos electrónicos en su bandeja de entrada.

Está bloqueado

Lamentamos informarle que se le ha bloqueado la publicación de comentarios por violar nuestras políticas de cumplimiento, términos y condiciones. Si usted piensa que puede tener buenas razones por qué usted debe ser desbloqueado, puede utilizar esta forma escríbanos.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sezer
Publicado en January 31, 2024 01:11 am

As their shitty parent paypal, this company will pretend they will do the job but after 1 day they will come back and ask all personal documents. This is a scam. If you need documents, ask in the beginning. Total shitty disrespectful company, keep away unless you have to. I am just trying to get my money back.

 
Marc
Publicado en January 19, 2024 06:57 am

I have used xoom fairly regularly over the last seven years. Generally, it was working very well. Three months ago I transferred $2200 from the US to the UK and the money never arrived. I’ve provided every documentation that xoom has requested… And they still can’t find the money. I’m now being forced to take legal action. Once you give them everything they ask for… And they still can’t find the money… All you hear is crickets.

 
Joe saladi
Publicado en November 16, 2023 04:23 pm

Paolo the rudest most unprofessional representative I dealt with in 6 Plus decades on earth. Horrible service 1 hour on the phone promises promises never lets the transaction go through and disconnects me with no explanation. Rude and disgraceful. With a million other ways to send money I will never use these horrible people or their disgraceful Representatives again. They should start by firing him.. This idiot refused to give us a supervisor when requested numerous times. He is a Disgrace.

 
David
Publicado en May 05, 2023 12:29 pm

I tried to use Xoom. I REALLY tried. I made about 20 hours of calls to their customer service and verification department. Basically it just does not work. Most infuriating customer service personal on earth.

 
Elizabeth
Publicado en February 18, 2023 08:42 am

Tried to send $100 to a friend in Ghana. First was notified by Xoom that the money had reached my friend's bank. The next day I was notified that the transaction had been cancelled, with no reason given. Upon calling the customer service line I was told that "our bank partner gave no reason for cancelling the transaction." My friend badly needed the money immediately, and now we're up a creek. Was it because it was Africa? But technically Xoom sends money to Africa. It was a small amount of money, so there should'nt be a $ limit. I'm absolutely disgusted with Xoom. Don't promise what you won't deliver.

 
Saravanakumar
Publicado en December 08, 2022 08:44 am

Transaction done a week ago, still money isn't received in target account. Multiple calls to customer care, emails to customer care. Nothing happens. When you are in an emergency to send money, never use their services. I am quitting Xoom today.

 
Mariamma John
Publicado en April 28, 2022 10:43 am

I tried to send money to india from my bank account,after everything done I received email that my transaction canceled.I called customer service to know why transaction canceled the lady ROCHELLE asked me too much questions about the verification which is why am I sending the money and she want to know where I am currently locating when I send money,and if I am sharing anyone my family about the transaction ???????????? I don’t understand why she is asking this bullshit questions.It’s my money ,my account it’s none of their business asking these questions.The lady ROCHELLE is too much she ate my head.I never recommend anyone to use Xoom.

 
Tushar
Publicado en July 15, 2021 05:14 pm

They blocked my account after 8 years for no particular reason. I used a new bank account and they couldn't verify it. that's it and when I called them to ask why, they blocked my account.

 
Katherine
Publicado en June 21, 2021 05:35 pm

SUCKS! They say they work "hand in hand" with Paypal, who I've been using, but oops! Not really (one had to give me a different customer service #, even though I was calling the one provided in the email they sent me!). It will be 1-3 days to send my recipient cash. I should've just driven the 20 minutes to Walmart; I would have been finished sooner, AND the money would be there. Also, honestly, I'm not horrible with accents, but I kept having to say to all the (trying to be helpful) Mexicans "Excuse me?" to have them repeat themselves.

 
Navya
Publicado en June 21, 2021 07:06 am

Pathetic customer service.They just waste your time.You really dont get any support on the transaction done.

 
Mark David
Publicado en March 08, 2021 08:14 pm

It worked great for the first time but now it sucks. Always canceling my transfers. I’m spending more time on the phone with them than anything

 
Izaltina
Publicado en January 28, 2021 12:09 pm

I have been call Xoom for two month without stop to update my information to make a transfer. I sent two passport, drive license, Marriage certificate, Pay stubs, several Bank statements. Today went to my bank Chase got other bank statement I guess is not enough. I called to Xoom then the employer are rude call me by Man, Man. I request to be call by my name. My issues have not been solved I am in level 3. I have no option after been attempt to solve my issues with the company 100 times by emails and phone calls. I am going to Transferwise.

 
Robert
Publicado en January 12, 2021 12:19 pm

At first, Xoom was great and their fees were competitive. But TWICE now, they are giving me transaction verification numbers WITHOUT completing the transfer. When I call, they refuse to talk to me about the missing transfer funds. When I ask for a Supervisor, they never call back. We can't use a service that lies to its customers.

 
John Doherty
Publicado en January 08, 2021 08:28 am

I had an account with this POS company. My email address changed but they were unable to understand that and claim I violated their user agreement. I sent a small amount of money to a family member but it was cancelled after Xoom took my money, which I never got back. I asked for an explanation but was never told why they cancelled my account. Useless company.

 
Debe
Publicado en December 14, 2020 03:45 pm

Very reliable, I've been using xoom for so many years.

 
Jeff Robinson
Publicado en December 08, 2020 03:17 pm

Couldn't have possibly made transactions more cumbersome, difficult, or frustrating. After numerous initial security hoops were jumped through, Xoom allowed several transactions to process seamlessly. Then, randomly decided that I didn't pass a security test!

 
Syed Shah
Publicado en December 07, 2020 07:01 pm

Excellent service, been using it for years with no issues.

 
Foday
Publicado en December 07, 2020 03:33 am

Best and most reliable money transfer company especially to developing countries. It has never failed to provide quick and effective service.

 
Shawn
Publicado en December 06, 2020 02:10 pm

I'm very happy with the company so far

 
Matt
Publicado en December 06, 2020 10:47 am

Xoom did what my bank and two other cash apps couldn't, and in the nick of time before i was gonna be forced back out on the streets. Much love, Xoom.

 
Sunil
Publicado en December 06, 2020 12:46 am

Xoom provides the fastest and the most authentic service to send our money in the desired countries and the cities..

 
Lisa B
Publicado en December 05, 2020 06:34 am

Loved zoom use to use it every week to send money back home, until it started asking me for my social security. Haven’t used it since. I don’t feel comfortable sharing such a sensitive information.

 
Barbara
Publicado en December 05, 2020 06:11 am

I have had nothing but good experiences with xoom.

 
James Walker
Publicado en December 04, 2020 10:55 pm

Used Zoom for first time !!! Very with the time experience using Zoom !!!

 
José A Najera
Publicado en December 04, 2020 06:27 pm

Do not recommend, long delays, can’t never contact them,

 
Manoj Apte
Publicado en December 04, 2020 05:52 pm

Best in class service, lightning speed of transfer. Never had any issues with money transfer

 
Dennis Morris
Publicado en December 04, 2020 01:01 pm

i have been very happy with Xoom and the money was transferred quickly and hassle free. I use them every month and never been disappointed .

 
Farhan
Publicado en December 04, 2020 12:31 pm

It used to be a good service but not anymore. I have not used XOOM for a long time now. On my previous transactions, there were so many unnecessary delays that I just gave up. Do not recommend it.

 
Arcielo Letigio
Publicado en December 04, 2020 12:27 pm

I've been using Xoom for a while now and I never have any issues. CSRs are quick to resolve issues which I never had anything that was big, other than previously when I changed my source of funding. What I only hope to change is the exchange rate they use which is way smaller that their counterpart Remitly, Western Union, or Money gram.

 
David Choi
Publicado en December 04, 2020 12:00 pm

Simple, easy, quick and in most cases, no or low cost way to send friends, family and loved ones money. Have used the app multiple times for international transfers and the email/text communication is great.

 
Maximo Gomez
Publicado en December 04, 2020 11:50 am

Customer service is terrible. Do you want to go to phone run-around hell? Have Xoom delay transferring your funds. Then you will make dozens of phone calls, be put on hold for hours, only to get customer service reps who will make you answer more questions than a mortgage loan officer, only to to tell you they have no idea why your funds are being held up, and that you must call their "premium" customer service reps.

 
RogerThode
Publicado en December 04, 2020 11:47 am

Outstanding service! Have used it many times to send money to a friend in Kenya. Quick and easy!

 
Rocio Soto
Publicado en December 04, 2020 10:50 am

Really like Xoom is very convenience and reliable

 
Velys
Publicado en December 04, 2020 10:39 am

I love how fast and easy the process is. The money always gets to my family on time, quickly and efficiently.

 
Jasmine
Publicado en December 04, 2020 10:37 am

Fast and easy and very convenient to send money. Xoom will send you confirmations when they received your remittance. Two thumbs up!!

 
thomas gorski
Publicado en December 04, 2020 09:56 am

cancelled my transaction , no reason given, no recourse

 
Jeanette
Publicado en December 04, 2020 09:23 am

I find Xoom to be a very clunky system to use. It is very frustrating to only have a small window of when a bill is accessible to pay and then to pay it. This past month I paid my electric bill via Xoom within the 5 day allotted window, only to have my electric cancelled by the electric company in Mexico! I then had to find another option to get my electricity paid and back online immediately.

 
Rain
Publicado en December 04, 2020 09:19 am

Very useful. Fast transaction. Low rate.

 
Cecilia Zuniga
Publicado en December 04, 2020 09:05 am

I has been using xoom for many years and in the last couple transacciones they send a message saying the recipient pick up the total of the money but oh surprise! No! They don't pay the total of the money they told me, along with that I pay additional charge for the transaction. I called them and they responded with many excuses... I don't recommend this company anymore.

 
Jose Carlo Garcia
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:57 am

My transaction was canceled without an explanation

 
George
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:54 am

I have used XOOM many times for domestic payments and twice for paying for goods from Italy, Wine and Olive Oil, this fall. I have had no problems with them and the payments have gone through very fast. Definitely will use them again especially if I cannot visit Italy myself and would need to order more goodies.

 
Jocelyn
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:53 am

I’ve been sending money for over 7 years to the Philippines with Xoom and so far I’ve never encountered major issues. There were times when there’s a little delay due to some questions that needed to be addressed and calling them is very helpful. I’ve tried other ways of sending money but Xoom is the best for me. I highly recommend Xoom!

 
DenBow21
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:51 am

I have used Xoom for several years. The transfers were always flawless, and their rate has always been good.

 
Tim Setliff
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:45 am

Fast accurate problem-free way to send money. I live in Honduras and us Xoom to get money from the USA!

 
Lante of Palm Desert
Publicado en December 04, 2020 08:43 am

Fast transfer BUT Lowest exchange rate of US Dollar to PHP Peso. I would rather pay the $4.99 fee if they can make the exchange rate better - their exchange rate is lower by around PHP1.50 per USD compare to others.

 
Dora trevino
Publicado en November 21, 2020 02:34 pm

This is the last time i use Xoom. Bad experience with them. I got scammed/ripped off of $15.. its not a lot of money but hated the fact that i cancelled my transaction in time then i call customer service and get rude representatives. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she was worse. I do not recommend anyone to use Xoom.. I’m telling my friends and family to stop using Xoom asap. They rip people off. I will look into using another company to send money to relatives in Mexico.

 
Ryan
Publicado en October 08, 2020 12:42 pm

Avoid. Service is slow, inconvenient and unprofessional. After I uploaded my driver's license ad bank statement I received an email the next day stating I cannot use the Xoom service. When I called customer service I was told to look for an alternative service. Furthermore, I've held a PayPal account for over ten years and never had any problem with it. I'm frustrated I spent so much time trying to transfer money with Xoom only to be denied service. I recognize fraud is a major problem in this industry but the barriers Xoom has imposed on the consumer coupled with poor customer service and onerous verification steps I cannot recommend this service to anyone.

 
Alvaro f Noguera
Publicado en September 25, 2020 03:42 am

I have been a loyal Xoom costumer for many years, and this time I was helping my mother in law because she’s in a medical condition, I was going to send her $120 and she said that won’t be enough them I cancel the order and I send $200, and that’s what started the situation, Xoom block my account, I call and they tell me that they need to verify my info, I send my license, my bank account, my address, they ask for my ssn #, I my like 5-6 calls during the day every time was something different, At the end I frustrated and Then I requested talk to a supervisor and she was very rude, like if they were doing my a favor for free, by the end she said that my account can not be unblock because somebody else is sending money to my mother in law, and of course there’s somebody else sending her money because she’s sick, and a patently they need the others people info that is why my account is blocked, them I asked the supervisor, what has that to do with my account if all my info is correct, And she said that is something they can’t tell me. For that reason Xoom just lost one costumer.

 
MOHAMMED BEG
Publicado en September 14, 2020 01:05 pm

I am also very disappointed this time. I am using xoom for last 9 years and only thing that was good with the service was 0-2 hrs deposit. Even the rate was less I used xoom and money got stuck. my recipient did not got money. I don't know what is happening there after one week they simply say we apologize our partner made mistake they have problem

 
MauiBoy
Publicado en September 03, 2020 08:56 am

Consistently poor customer service and complete lack of caring about sender's transaction exacerbated by unreliable systems and processes on both ends, Xoom and Philippines financial institutions, to provide quality, timely and secure remittance. Consistently non-responsive customer service for multiple transactions that are delayed, in the most recent case, over 24 hours. Absolutely not acceptable even if no fee is charged (exchange rate is skimmed for profit in lieu of fee). I happen to be writing this review after searching for competitors to Xoom and it appears the remittance domain is littered with similar companies like Xoom who absolutely fail its customers and recipients.

 
Empresas parecidas

Figure en la lista o publicidad

Download Our Free App

Try our faster, enhanced mobile app for a better experience

CompareRemit App