MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere Reviews

Write a Review

USA INR

₹ 66.34

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere Reviews

Manikandan Pitchandi
Posted on April 21, 2018, 08:03 pm

I completed a transaction in April First week(04-04-2018). There was a promotional offer of 25$ gift card for the first transaction. but still i didn't received the promotional offer. Except this i got better price and excellent service.

 
Melroy
Posted on April 14, 2018, 06:48 pm

Horrible Experience! nothing but tension. no transparency I initiated the transfer on March 31st 2018. and promptly uploaded documents and even emailed documents. Their test credit to verify my bank account came after 10 days on April 9th 2018. after confirming the test credit, the money has been debited from my bank account, but the transfer status is showing cancelled. Today is April 14th and the progress made is money debited from my account but not credited to receivers account. 15 days of just pure headache with an insensitive and irresponsive staff. If you try calling them, no one answers. I have to resort to praying that my money reaches, else I have no other option but to lodge an official complaint with the appropriate authorities. I even had to send across a proof of debit. their system is that pathetic

 
neo
Posted on April 13, 2018, 07:21 am

I wish i would give zero rating. worst service ever. it took 13 days for them to transfer the money. meanwhile the rates are changed and went up and worst customer service.

 
Venkata
Posted on April 11, 2018, 04:18 am

Excellent service and Best rates ever. Thank you and I highly recommend Money2Anywhere. Way to Go

 
Anil
Posted on April 05, 2018, 02:18 pm

I completed a transaction in February. There was a promotional offer of 25$ gift card for the first transaction. On being asked about the promotions, I was told it will be sent 2-3 weeks after completing the transaction. It has been close to 2 months now and I have not seen anything. I wrote and called to customer service as well, but still no answers. Unlikely to use them again since they do not seem to care about honoring their commitments.

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on April 06, 2018, 07:16 am
Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your experience with our services. That is something we don’t like to hear. We did tried to contact you to discuss the situation but were not successful. In the meantime, here is what we know:

Your gift card reward was delayed due to an oversight. We hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the delay. You should have received the gift card by now. If that is not the case, please contact us at customer.service@us.money2anywhere.com immediately. Please know, we are working with our team to ensure this oversight does not occur again.

If you have any questions, please contact us at the customer service email address with the best phone number to reach you.

Thank you.
Appaiah Lakshmi Narasimham
Posted on March 29, 2018, 01:07 pm

One of the "MOST PATHETIC" money transfer service I have encountered. I recently posted a review and I stand by that. These guys are worst in Customer Service. I sent an E-mail couple of Weeks ago and I did not hear back from them. However, they send an E-mail every day saying the rates are updated.

 
Sumit Thakur
Posted on March 09, 2018, 11:59 am

Giving 1 star (would have liked to give them less than 0). These guys have the worst customer service in the business. I initiated a transaction on 4 March 2018, and didn’t see any response or activity from them for 4 business days. I emailed count less times sending my documents and asking for status of my transaction, but to no avail. Their on call support is worse. After having me on hold for 24 minutes, all they could tell me was their team is unavailable and will send email by EOD. This didn’t happen either. Now finally after I sent another email yesterday night requesting status of my transaction, they finally tell me on 5th business day that transaction is cancelled due to wrong purpose of transaction entered by me. Couldn’t they tell this earlier? Don’t they understand that I was held up by them for 5 days and I lost the opportunity to send money at a healthy exchange rate? They don’t understand customer’s opportunity cost! All reviews about their unresponsive customer service and pathetic business practices are spot on. I took the risk and got trapped! Stay away people..

 
Samarth Mehta
Posted on March 06, 2018, 10:13 am

Thank you Suma for your prompt response. I had previously provided a bad review after which Suma worked directly to resolve any issues I had. I will give them a 5star rating just for her. It was really great working with her. Management should get more like her. kudos to money2anywhere. I am happy with them now. I would still like to say that the website needs some tweeks but if I have reps like her to work with I think I can live with it :)

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on March 07, 2018, 09:43 am
Thank you for taking time to update your review of our services and for providing feedback concerning the website. We will forward your comments to our team.
Samarth Mehta
Posted on March 05, 2018, 11:27 am

I wish I can give them a negative star. Worst company to deal with. They will ask you for your bank statements every time you want to do a transaction above $5,000. Its not a one time thing for verification. The customer service staff is really bad they do not know anything and when requested to talk to a manager they will always say they are in a meeting and will call back that never happens. The website is very buggy. Even if you have emailed the customer service staff your ID still it will always fail the transaction for ID requirements. I made a transaction and at the end when it had to give me a transaction number it failed and gave an 'undefined' in all the textboxes. Moreover when I called the customer service they have no idea if the transaction went through or no. Its totally unreliable to send through them. Please stay away.

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on March 05, 2018, 02:30 pm
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your recent transaction. We apologize for the confusion, Since you have uploaded the document, you can ignore the message as it is meant for those customers who have not uploaded the required documents.

We can tell you that your transaction is already under process and you will see the credit soon. You can always check the receipt and status under the tab "Track your Money" from the money2anywhere.com website. We hope you will give us another try.

Regards,
Customer Service
Satish
Posted on January 02, 2018, 12:18 am

Their $25 promotion is fake. Don’t believe them. They never fulfill their promise and never respond to your emails/calls. Never use this service again.

 
Vishnu
Posted on December 17, 2017, 02:03 pm

I thought of trying this website as it appeared to be new on compare remit. Please don't believe the $25 promotion, Its fake. They never fulfilled their promise despite calling multiple times their response is same "you will get it in 1 week" and you will never hear from them regarding $25 and its been nearly 2 months i transferred money. **It took more than a week for the money to reach the bank and not three days**

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on December 27, 2017, 09:51 am
Dear Sir,

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your experience with our services. That is something we don’t like to hear. We have tried to reach you several times with no luck. If you wish, please give us a call so we can speak directly. In the meantime, here is what we know:

Your gift card reward was delayed due to an oversight. We apologize for the delay. You should have received the gift card by now. If that is not the case, please contact us at customer.service@us.money2anywhere.com immediately. Please know, we are working with our team to ensure this oversight does not occur again.

As a new customer, there generally is a day or two taken for verification. Your transaction was placed on a weekend and was released on the second business day.

If you have any questions, please contact us at the customer service email address with the best phone number to reach you.

Thank you.
suman jampany
Posted on December 09, 2017, 07:01 pm

I can't give less then that because it doesn't let me .Their phone get's disconnected in the middle of the call after 15 mins .Pathetic customer service.

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on December 14, 2017, 12:28 pm

We completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this may have caused. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the technical issue. Generally, we call back customers within 5 minutes if a call gets dropped off. We really wish you’d give us another opportunity to let us show you why money2anywhere.com is worth another try.

Regards,
Customer Service
Appaiah Lakshmi Narasimham
Posted on December 09, 2017, 01:45 pm

One of the "MOST PATHETIC" money transfer service I have encountered. I have been remitting my hard-earned money to my family back in India since last 3 yeasr from US through other service providers like Xoom, Remitly & Ria. This time however, I came across this Money2AnyWhere. They don't keep up their Promise and they don't care about the customer or his urgency. I was initially told that the money will be delivered with in 24 to 48 Hours. Once Sign up is completed, the Customer service agent told that it will be done in 3 to 5 Business days. I lost faith on this company Don't ever try this service.......

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on December 14, 2017, 12:28 pm
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed to with your recent transaction. Please note, since you are using our services for the first time, additional time is required for verification. Once the verification was completed we immediately processed the transaction. Unfortunately, the weekend came which caused the delay but we can see that your funds were deposited on the first business day following the weekend. We hope you will give us another try.

Regards,
Customer Service
Vinay
Posted on October 15, 2017, 10:21 am

I have been usingmoneydart for thelast 4 years and in between Ihave switched to different provider dueto low exchange rates.Now they are providing the best exchange rates andI am happy with the excellent customer service team.

 
Sangeetha
Posted on October 11, 2017, 04:51 am

Excellent rate and faster service.

 
Kalyan
Posted on October 11, 2017, 01:05 am

Excellent customer service ,my large volume transaction processed very smoothly and best rates.

 
Murali
Posted on October 09, 2017, 07:37 pm

Best exchange rate and no limit in sending amount

 
Suraj Raj
Posted on October 06, 2017, 07:20 pm

Please dont advertise false offers if you cant serve them.Finished two transactions already but never received the promised 25$ gift card on the first transaction. Have sent almost 10 mails but customer service is too poor to reply. Never ever using it again. — Yours Ex-customer

 
MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere
Posted on October 11, 2017, 11:17 am
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our team has been attempting to reach you over several days to discuss the situation but has had no success. Please note, the gift card has been dispatched to you. If you have not received it please contact us immediately. Thank you.
Desai
Posted on October 05, 2017, 06:50 am

Service is not available in the state of Indiana, when called them, customer service said due to management issues, we do not have services in Indiana. I noticed it while I was filling out my personal information and while entering address, I did not see INDIANA under the state pull down menu.What a shame!!

 
Shafeer Shaik
Posted on September 25, 2017, 10:34 am

Good Service, good rates.

 
R.D. Info, LLC.
Posted on July 03, 2017, 09:01 pm

I have been using MoneyDart - Money2Anywhere services since 15 years, they provide excellent service and great rates, they have a professional and truly dedicated team that provided quality customer service to our company and employees, I highly recommend them and their services for all your money transfer needs

 
Pro Softech Inc.
Posted on December 12, 2016, 10:39 am

really bed service since 3 months I am using this service last 3 years, frankly, very poor costumer service, my business account was hacked, the hacker transfer money through my account. I change my user email, I password, this happened 3 months back,since then my account is inactive, whenever I called customer service, they forward my case to consent dept. telling in 24 hours some one call you to activate. no one call me back since then. i try to call their corporate office, but always on answering. I really want to log in my account check nothing is fishy going on there, If everything looks ok I will start doing business with them So I am really frustrated.

 
Murali.M
Posted on December 09, 2016, 02:44 pm

I switched from remit2india as they stopped service in Virginia. I have used them once to send USD 7k and it was a horrible experience. It took over 10 days. For a second, I even wondered if this is a legit company or some type of SCAM.The customer service was horrible and no one had a clue what was going on. I will NOT use them again. Most of the reviews on this page have a rating for 1 or 5. I might be wrong, but "1" are from actual customers and "5" from MoneyDart Employees?

 
Nitin
Posted on November 27, 2016, 03:53 am

Excellent service, great rates. Their new website is very good. Very easy registration & we got a great USD comversion rate to send money. It took 2 days for the money to reach.

 
Majed
Posted on November 03, 2016, 03:43 pm

The worst company....... Do not use them at all.........

 
venkat.ui
Posted on June 27, 2016, 10:47 am

One of the worst service from money2anywhere. They will give you all the false information. It will take only 2 to 3 business days. But it will take more than 10 days to complete your transaction. Try with other remit. It has been 10 days now. Still the money has not reached. So make sure you have enough days for transaction if you want to send money through these folks. Zero rating :P

 
van.leo
Posted on June 23, 2016, 05:14 pm

Seems like a company which likes to withdraw money from customer's account first and then frustrate them for 10 days. If someone else has experienced this, you can reach out to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and complain about these guys.

 
van.leo
Posted on June 22, 2016, 05:34 pm

Worst company to send money through for large amounts. They do not explain the process very well. They ask for documentation and you send them. They sleep on the document and get back to you after 2 days to tell you it is not sufficient. If I ask them to cancel the transaction, they say they cannot and deduct the money from your bank and do not respond for 7 days. Customer service agents are people with no experience to handle customer queries. They say they have to talk to the manager and that he is on vacation or the server is down. You name it. Worst experience and i will not recommend to any one. It should have been a ZERO rating.

 
tdrona81
Posted on June 05, 2016, 12:05 am

I have remittance company in nepal so i want to make inward remit in nepal from usa . i see good partner for transforming money from usa to nepal.

 
rms.nandhakumar
Posted on January 26, 2016, 05:10 am

there is no commission charge if you transfer more than $1000 , i did two transfer on Jan-2016 for more than $1000 each transaction , both transaction took commission charge of $5 each , when i spoke with customer service they told me that they will do adjustment in next transaction , but am totally not happy with reliability of the processing. Usually i don't watch each transaction weather they took commission or not , bur after i had look at these two transaction i got scare then going to back to see my all transaction. What i would suggest you is always keep eye on your remit account after your transaction . there is no zero star otherwise i would give zero star.

 
vina1212y
Posted on January 14, 2016, 09:55 am

Rate is not best but some day they are giving special rate. For signing up they have complex verification process and all. But my Last transaction with moneydart was awesome. They gave me the best rate and promised to send the money in 5-6 days but it was delivered on the third day.

 
sajith.shyam
Posted on January 13, 2016, 09:44 pm

I have been using money2anywhere for few months now and impressed with the service and by the promotions they run. They are also prompt in keeping their promises with rewards the offers & promotional giftcards. Needless to say, their support team is equally superb. I do recommend Money2Anywhere….

 
yagnesh112
Posted on January 07, 2016, 03:33 pm

DO NOT USE MONEYDART.### TO SEND MONEY TO INDIA . IT'S WORST MONEY TRASFER SERVICE . USE XOOM.### OR IF YOU HAVE PROBLEM WITH AMOUNT LIMITATION THEN USE REMITTO INDIA BUT NEVER GO WITH THIS GUYS. THEY ARE SCAM ,HOLDING YOUR MONEY FOR 5-7 DAYS WITH DIFFERENT DIFFERENT EXCUSES. WE HAVE ,ALMOST 10-12 PEOPLE, HAVE WORST EXPERIENCE WITH MONEYDART.### . SO BELIEVE ME NEVER EVER USE THEIR SERVICE.

 
sunilnagappa2015
Posted on December 11, 2015, 01:13 pm

Very good rates, no limit on how much I transfer and transparent on fees. Nice promotions each month.

 
kpraveen890
Posted on December 09, 2015, 04:15 pm

Rate is cometative with many of the exchange rate companies but it doesn't beat transfast in exchange rate. The advantage you have with money2anywhere is you don't have transfer limit. You have a limit on transfer with transfast. Both of them send money in same time. To send money very queick, I would prefer Xoom. Earlier Money2anywhere was very quick but now it takes 3-5 business days. If the amount send is more then the clearance gets delayed both in deducting from account to depositing to the account. Over all I am happy. I would be happy if there is some special compensation or match the exchange rate with other vendors or have a different rate if you send more money that certain amount by different levels.

 
sajith_81
Posted on November 04, 2015, 02:56 am

Using Money2Anywhere from more than a year.Best exchange rates.Transparent, secure and reliable. Deposited in 3-4 days in Indian account. I recommended this service to more than 5-6 friends and all are using it with great satisfaction.

 
rohith.n
Posted on October 08, 2015, 09:07 am

My experience with Moneydart, has so far been quite pleasant. They are providing really competitive rates and various promotional offers. The customer service team was really helpful in my account activation process. The documentation requirement was tedious, however I"m happy that they are taking utmost care for security.

 
tuttuelesaphilip
Posted on October 08, 2015, 07:20 am

Their rates are really competitive and I like that I am not limited on the amount I can send.The transaction is credited in timely manner and the customer service staff is very professional and always willing to help when needed. Looking forward to next time and I would definitely recommend it to others

 
elsamma22487
Posted on October 08, 2015, 07:19 am

Their Services are Excellent and continously improving. They have a proffessional C/S Team with very good responding time to all questions and queries.Moneydart overall service is excellent.

 
sujavarma
Posted on September 02, 2015, 09:06 am

I am throughly impressed with services provided by moneydart. I am surprised reading the negative comments here. I have used their services for past 3 years and they have always provided speedy service along with excellent customer support. Money always reached India on time and if there was any issue, the customer service always steps in to resolve the matter within no time. I competely trust Moneydart with my money and these guys are totally trustworthy.. Excellent services are rare to find and these guys are excellent. Keep up the good work Moneydart!

 
Preetha.anoop
Posted on September 02, 2015, 08:34 am

I am extremely pleased with the company's services.. Everything is on time... No delays. The customer service deserves special mention for their quality service..

 
Amit.Goyal00
Posted on August 26, 2015, 07:31 pm

Worst company to do transactions. I initiated a transaction of $9999. Next day I got call saying it needs to be wire transfer as amount is greater than $9000 and it is company policy not to do ACH (previously I was told that limit is $10000). I told representative that in this case I'm not interested and cancel the transaction. He agreed and also asked me to send an email request, which I did immediately. 4 days later when exchange rate increased, they debited my account (using ACH - What happened to policy of $9000 limit!). Only reason they did this is because they can now do transfer with lesser exchange rate. When I call them, they don't have any explanation and going in circles. I have been following up for last 3 days and every time they promise to call next day, but it has never happened. Avoid this company.

 
basha.jilani
Posted on August 21, 2015, 01:30 pm

This is a ridiculous service provider. They credited my account twice for 1 transaction and I have been charged for over draft from my bank. when i talk to the customer service and manager they are not ready to pay me back the overdraft fee. Its freaking UN believable. Any suggestions what should i do?

 
navin.pk
Posted on August 21, 2015, 09:41 am

These are so pathtic. They talk about crediting money within hours, but the trut is no one know when the money will be credited to your beneficiary. In my case upon following up for 4 times, the money was credited after 9 days. never use it if you want money transfer in a timebound manner.

 
p
Posted on August 20, 2015, 07:39 am

I had nightmares with these folks. I sent 1000 dollars to my brother in India. They are fast in withdrawing from your account. But they, held my transfer for nearly 10 days before my brother got it. I spent 2-3 hours with customer care. They were clueless and very incompetent. The service is not worth of spending 3 hours with customer service. i am disappointed with the service.

 
mathurrohit
Posted on June 04, 2015, 03:21 pm

It has been over 10days that i initiated the transaction using money2anywhere.### and they took the money out of my account over 6 days back, but money has not reached the destination yet. These guys are scammers and should not be trusted. Keeping such high value money in their accounts and taking the interest that legally is not for them to keep. I am not even sure that the money will eventually reach me. Thinking of going to the Police now. Anyone has any suggestions on a body that can help me recover the money from these guys??

 
skyhigh_Jax
Posted on April 24, 2015, 01:44 pm

Probably the hardest company to work with. Agree with one of the reviews below. They need too many documents to setup account. Then they need your ID etc updated regularly. so everytime I go online either something is inactive or password expired and no easy way to reset it unless called them. Customer responses are slow. Customer care BAD. if you dont have to call them with any concern on transaction no issues else you just bang your head on wall. Compared to other websites they are very slow in transfers, probably the slowest as compared to other sites. One more thing, if you have to cancel your transaction, they will not do it.. Customer servcie will not help at all. Guess what they would rather loose a customer then providing customer service. So for Now Good Luck money Dart. you wouldn't be getting my business. Stay away there are some nice companies to help you out.

 
ashwin_mandha
Posted on April 19, 2015, 01:47 pm

Was using Moneydart from 3years, always not happy with their validation process even though i have 2 ID's they want both of them to be active and repsonse is not quick. Also the refferal forget about it they never give anything to the person who reffered. am not using it anymore swtiched it to Xoom where i get my money faster and ID Validation is simple and fast.

 
sumitpbkr
Posted on March 13, 2015, 07:39 am

Perfect and on time.. Thank you NJ team. I was little upset last time. Keep it up the good work. S Singh

 
umechelimila
Posted on March 12, 2015, 02:14 pm

Impresive guys!!! 6 posts with 5 rating in 3 hours. I whole heartily congratulate proxy users aka MoneyDart representatives on a doing a great job in posting here and I sincerely hope you do the same in providing quality customer service. I do understand that the process is for our own safety and a bit tedious (or may be I got lucky). Remember that a bad review can give you a chance to improve and make things better around you, we all get bad reviews of some kind. Instead, focus on what actions you can take to improve and grow as a individuals. PS: On a positive note, all my concerns are addressed and I must sincerely thank Woodbridge, NJ team for solving the issue and providing better services. Good luck guys!!!! 

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us