USA IND

₹ 73.28

USA PHL

₱ 48.43

USA MEX

Mex$ 22.21

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

MoneyGram Money Transfer Reviews

jhinjher ubon
Posted on September 24, 2020, 01:28 pm

MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-SERVICE_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMPHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHELPLINE-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMSUPPORT_NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMREVIEWS-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCOMPLAINTS-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-SERVICE-PHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHELP-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMSUPPORT-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__-CUSTOMER-SUPPORT-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-CARE-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER=_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ . ,. , ,..,JINDABAD

 
jhinjher ubon
Posted on September 24, 2020, 01:26 pm

MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-SERVICE_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMPHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHELPLINE-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMSUPPORT_NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMREVIEWS-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCOMPLAINTS-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-SERVICE-PHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHELP-NUMBER-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMSUPPORT-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__-CUSTOMER-SUPPORT-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMCUSTOMER-CARE-_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ MONEY GRAMHEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER=_+1-8(5'5)-(5)-(8)_(4)''O'6'O'6__ . .. , , , ..,., +_+_+__=-=-

 
jes ox
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:50 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. My second transfer was made to a Moroccan supplier into his Moroccan bank (Attijari Wafabank). Transfer was made on the 5th of August 2020, Funds was supposed to be received by my supplier on the 12 August. Today is 24th and no funds was received. The supplier is someone who I have relationship with for decades, I know him very well. The amount is not to high (1400$) but still it is money. The problem is that the company have a ridiculous policy in the case funds are not received. They asked me to ask the supplier (receiver) to provide his bank statement which is ridiculous. No company will accept that. Bank statement has confidential information and even me I will refuse to provide it to my customers to prove that funds are received. So, I keep trying to explain that and the only cold answer from the customer service was sorry we can do nothing. For my supplier to track the transfer his bank asked the transaction swift code (which is a conventional way to track transaction for banks). Guess what, Remitly don’t have it even if they withdraw the funds from my Wells fargo bank and transfer it to an international bank. They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
kaye
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:02 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. My second transfer was made to a Moroccan supplier into his Moroccan bank (Attijari Wafabank). Transfer was made on the 5th of August 2020, Funds was supposed to be received by my supplier on the 12 August. Today is 24th and no funds was received. The supplier is someone who I have relationship with for decades, I know him very well. The amount is not to high (1400$) but still it is money. The problem is that the company have a ridiculous policy in the case funds are not received. They asked me to ask the supplier (receiver) to provide his bank statement which is ridiculous. No company will accept that. Bank statement has confidential information and even me I will refuse to provide it to my customers to prove that funds are received. So, I keep trying to explain that and the only cold answer from the customer service was sorry we can do nothing. For my supplier to track the transfer his bank asked the transaction swift code (which is a conventional way to track transaction for banks). Guess what, Remitly don’t have it even if they withdraw the funds from my Wells fargo bank and transfer it to an international bank. They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
saring s
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:52 am

 
saring s
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:52 am

_ WESTERN UNION SUPPORT_NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION REVIEWS-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION COMPLAINTS-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION CUSTOMER-SERVICE-PHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION HELP-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION SUPPORT-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__-CUSTOMER-SUPPORT-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION CUSTOMER-CARE-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER=_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
sonam khaturiya
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:40 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. My second transfer was made to a Moroccan supplier into his Moroccan bank (Attijari Wafabank). Transfer was made on the 5th of August 2020, Funds was supposed to be received by my supplier on the 12 August. Today is 24th and no funds was received. The supplier is someone who I have relationship with for decades, I know him very well. The amount is not to high (1400$) but still it is money. The problem is that the company have a ridiculous policy in the case funds are not received. They asked me to ask the supplier (receiver) to provide his bank statement which is ridiculous. No company will accept that. Bank statement has confidential information and even me I will refuse to provide it to my customers to prove that funds are received. So, I keep trying to explain that and the only cold answer from the customer service was sorry we can do nothing. For my supplier to track the transfer his bank asked the transaction swift code (which is a conventional way to track transaction for banks). Guess what, Remitly don’t have it even if they withdraw the funds from my Wells fargo bank and transfer it to an international bank. They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
rohit khanna
Posted on September 23, 2020, 01:45 am

Transfer was initiated on Sep 4 2020 and verification was completed on the same day. I spoke to customer care on Sept 4 and was updated that the receiver would receive the amount on Sept 11-2020 - 11:30 AM EST Sept 11-2020 12:20 PM EST: called customer care as the receiver has not received the amount - Response from customer care-it will be credited to receiver in next 10 mins at 12:30 PM EST. Sept-11-2020 - 12:40 PM EST - called customer care as receiver yet to receive the amount - Response from customer care , Transfer is on HOLD due to pending verification . I was like !!!!! The representative mentioned would transfer the call to the concerned department for resolution->Call transferred, New representative says call is to be transferred to the Agent who is handling my transfer -> I said OK->Call put on hold for 40 mins not connected to any one :) I disconnected to dial again. Sept-11-2020 - 1:00 PM EST WESTERN UNION CUSTOMER-SERVICE_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION PHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION HELPLINE-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION SUPPORT_NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION REVIEWS-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION COMPLAINTS-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION CUSTOMER-SERVICE-PHONE-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION HELP-NUMBER-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION SUPPORT-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__-CUSTOMER-SUPPORT-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION CUSTOMER-CARE-_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ WESTERN UNION HEADQUARTERS PHONE NUMBER=_+1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ called customer care as receiver yet to receive the amount - Response from customer care , You haven't mentioned Receiver Account number (JOKE OF THE MILLENNIUM!!!) . I was like !!!!!, the representative mentioned would transfer the call to the concerned agent for resolution->Call transferred in progress on hold for 40 mins not connected to any one :) I will be cancelling the transfer and would also ensure i delete my account with western union . I hope this experience doesn't ev

 
Posted on September 14, 2020, 11:22 pm

 
Posted on September 14, 2020, 11:22 pm

 
Kaye
Posted on September 06, 2020, 09:52 pm

Just like other reviews...they gathered my personal information then closed my account! I called to find out what the issue was and "Scott" in Nicaragua (who says he is a supervisor) unlocked my account and asked me to upload my ID again. I did. Same thing! I asked him to help me understand what the issue was so I could do something and he REFUSED to help me. I asked to speak to a supervisor and that's when he told me he was a supervisor. I asked to speak to him manager and he said "No. They don't take calls!" Everyone with this experience should file a complaint with the FTC, BBB, and consumer protection agencies available and let's get them OUT of the market!

 
Posted on September 06, 2020, 12:16 pm

 
aldoliZA aldo
Posted on September 03, 2020, 03:02 am

The most terrible customer service, Indians which couldn't speak a word in English (I'm an emigrant too, learn the f...ing language). Furthermore, the most terrible management and the most terrible service. They canceled my transaction because they didn't feel safe to complete it, learn the f...ing English and maybe you will understand better the answers people give you. When I went to get my money back, they said money orders only and . Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ I had to go to a different location, because the one I worked

 
Amms
Posted on August 10, 2020, 05:42 am

Beware! They will ban or cancel your account for no reason stating some non-nonsensical reasons. Try others, they are more humble, professional and reasonable.

 
James roth
Posted on August 01, 2020, 04:38 am

You got some nerve charging 18.00 for a replacement..

 
Ari Bond
Posted on May 25, 2018, 05:03 am

The most f...ked up company there is. The most terrible customer service, Indians which couldn't speak a word in English (I'm an emigrant too, learn the f...ing language). Furthermore, the most terrible management and the most terrible service. They canceled my transaction because they didn't feel safe to complete it, learn the f...ing English and maybe you will understand better the answers people give you. When I went to get my money back, they said money orders only and I had to go to a different location, because the one I worked with reached its refund limits. I ended up doing a normal bank transfer, which was $ 55.00 cheaper than moneygram, and my family received about $100.00 pounds more for the same money I sent. Extremely terrible, stay away from this sh..it !

 
Scott
Posted on May 17, 2018, 07:43 am

I pay tuition for 10 students in Ghana. I have sent money their regularly for years through MoneyGram. First, MoneyGram cut me off from their online services because of "security risks" and I will, according to them, never be able to use it again. I had used it 1X using a credit card. This was caused by me wanting to make my payments directly from my bank instead of a credit card. I have an over 800 credit score and have never had issues with my credit or sending money to Ghana. Now, on Sunday May 6, 2018, when sending money the manner I've done 20+ times at CVS, I was initially denied to sending money for "security risks." The service person asked me ridiculous questions that I've never been asked before such as why was I sending money, have I met the person I'm sending the money to, how many times had I met the person I was sending the money to, when was the last time I'd seen this person. I had never been asked these before. I asked for a supervisor. I was told they'd have the same answer. I waited 5 minutes before hanging up. I then called back, was not asked any of those questions and had my money transfer approved. Getting any kind of reasonable answer to my difficulties has been impossible.

 
mustapha
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:55 am

"Sorry but money gram is sucks" the Moroccan money gram guy working in their agency said to the receiver. and I really agree. when I went to the guy working in post Canada, he did not provide even the minimum help, what he says call them I can not do anything for you. Plus when i called i couldn't understand their question and their costumer services is really in button. but thank you you refund my money back.

 
JERRY
Posted on April 19, 2018, 08:28 am

I have been sending money to my son in federal prison for months, then all of a sudden moneygram says I violated the terms and conditions and blocked my account. They refuse to tell me what I violated saying it would be a security risk. This is a crock of sh*t, I sent 25.00 every week with no problem, sending it the same way every week.

 
Sheria
Posted on April 04, 2018, 12:18 pm

MoneyGram declined my transaction without giving any reason then they deduct the money from my bank account. When I called they said it couldn’t go through in they gonna refund me back the money and the money will be back in my account within 3 to 10 Business days has been going on a month I did the transaction 3/11/2018 it’s now 04/04/2018 and I still do not have my money have talked with over fourteen representatives and received over ten promises that the funds would be returned. Due to the fact that the funds were withdrawn from my account I reuse to take a 4,000 dollar lost I need help on what I have to do to get my funds back

 
Ken
Posted on April 04, 2018, 12:05 pm

I tried to use the service today to send money to Mexico. When I set the account up, it went just like you would expect, but when I tried to send money, it told me the account was locked and that I would have to go to a store with cash. I tried using their customer service chat, but it would appear to be a "no customer service" chat. After wasting half an hour of my life, I went to Xoom and was done with a confirmation in less than 10 minutes, mostly typing information.

 
Iola Foy
Posted on January 03, 2018, 04:02 pm

MY best friend sent money to me at 100pm today MoneyGram has been officially offffff line telling us to KEEP calling back in 2 hours they scheming I am scared we ain't gonna get our money please help

 
James
Posted on July 26, 2017, 06:08 pm

MoneyGram is the worst. They held up our money for several days claiming they had to check it out. We needed the money to respond to a fair where we would get a $1000 discount if paid at the fair. They delivered the money a day late even though we had given them information about the requirements of the fair to get the discount. Horrible service. Rude and accusing attitude.

 
Dianna aho
Posted on May 31, 2017, 05:38 am

I canceled my transactions the correct way and it's been over a month . I contiously get the run around. They will not refund my money. They deposited it then took it out the same day. Made it look like I got my refund but still have not received it. Everyone I have talked to has been completely useless. Very frustrating to not get the money that is owed to me. Worst company ever! I would never recommend using moneygram!

 
Ruth
Posted on May 27, 2017, 01:46 pm

NEVER USE. Tried to send money online to a family member in another state. First few did not go through. Finally one did for a lesser amount. But to get it through I had to answer more questions. Tried a second transaction for the remaining funds needed and was unable to. When family member arrived at site to pick up money from first transaction that too had been canceled altho it showed on my credit card. I tried to access my Moneygram account and had been locked out. When I called the number provided for help I was told to use another service provider and they were sorry. Spent a whole day with nothing to show.

 
Lilian Hull
Posted on April 27, 2017, 11:46 pm

DO NOT USE MONEYGRAM!!!!!!! I was coned out of nearly $1000 and moneygram did not help at all.. It is not a secure payment method! It is used by criminals extort money out of you and moneygram claimed no responsibility. There call centre is located in India and the customer representative couldn't even understand me! It should be used by no one!

 
Long
Posted on April 20, 2017, 10:48 am

If only I can give this a zero, I would. Never will use it again and will not recommend it to any friends of families. When you have problem, you are on your own and you will just have to forget about your $500 lost because if you don't, you will lose even more than that by filling applications to money gram for help and pays fee each time with it. I AM SO PISSED.

 
Ahmad khizir
Posted on March 19, 2017, 11:41 pm

Thanks bad services all the customer care number not reachable and email services also not rply from my mail

 
Hates incompetence
Posted on February 28, 2017, 10:33 pm

I have never used this service prior to today. I called, asked how long it would take for the recipient to get the money. I was told ten minutes. It cost me almost $100 to send the money. I called the recipient to say it had been sent. It was crucial to get the money there right away. I explained to the person I dealt with on my end, who I was sending it to and why. Gave ID, names addresses, etc. 45 minutes later it was still not available to this person. I called the office, which by the way is of course, in the Philippines. Unfortunately, I have to deal with any company who's call centre is in the Philippines and been pleased with the service. I again had to answer the series of questions then was told the money was available to the recipient. WRONG. They lied (big surprise there). I called again, and had to go thru the same song and dance. I have zero tolerance for incompetence, lies or stupidity. I made the person stay on the phone until I got confirmation from the recipient that the money had finally been received (in hand)... 2 HOURS later. Both of us had better things to do. So, when I finally had more time, I called to complain. I told the person that answered the phone I wanted to speak to a manager that understood and spoke fluent English. I was tsf'd to a person claiming to be a supervisor. This person had all kinds of background noises going on (people talking, etc). I asked if he had an office..."yes we have a corporate office" Huh? What part of "Office" did you hear "corporate" from? I knew it wasn't going to go well. It didn't, I was done very quickly with that stupidity (English.... I pressed 1 for English.... so put me thru to someone that speaks/understand fluent English, WTH). I hung up called back told the agent I wanted to be put thru to someone in the US or Canada. She tsf'd me, the person answered and hung up. I called back. Repeated what I wanted. Was told "I can help you"... Did you miss what I said? If you want to help me, then listen to my request. Simple right? Not for them. Finally I got this person to tsf me.... but where did she transfer me? Nicaragua! What? This person did nothing but run her mouth off, lie and and make her self sound incredibly stupid. Not to mention she was utterly incapable of answering answering a question. Had I had a wee bit more time to research this option, I would NEVER have used them. I will never use them again.

 
Michael Buhmiller
Posted on February 27, 2017, 07:34 am

MONEYGRAM ONLINE SUCKS AND I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. Completely inconsistent. They went for two months with perfect small money transfers. Then they became hit or miss and would explain that the same people that were NOW acceptable and MONEYGRAM cannot now be sent money to them due to some unexplainable review. This is after my friends travel to get the cash only to be told the reference number is not valid. Of course when my friends contact me it is the first I have heard of any problem. No notification of a rejection from MONEYGRAM so I could save my friends a trip to the cash location. THE ONLINE PEOPLE WERE NICE, BUT COULD NEVER PROVIDE ANY ANSWERS, THE COMPANY SUCKS AND I WILL NEVER USE THESE LOSERS AGAIN.

 
Joe blough
Posted on February 14, 2017, 07:07 pm

0 stars - these people are the worst! I have also have my transactions "under review", so they're NOT "Ready for Pickup". Most infuriating is that you don't even know it from any communications! Back to Western Union for me.

 
Keith Reynolds
Posted on February 06, 2017, 03:59 pm

Been using them for over a year sending money to a friend in Texas. All of a sudden they started saying my transfers were under review didn't matter how much I sent. My transfers were always under 150 dollars. Then they want to make you wait a week to get your money back. Your loss, you'll never get my money again.

 
Useless Customer
Posted on November 10, 2016, 10:57 am

I had an online MoneyGram account and because I did not use it for a few months got locked out. I called the Customer No Service line 50 times only to be rerouted to India or the Philipines where they will read you a canned script and then tell you to try in 24 hours to request a new password. When you ask for a supervisor or manager you are informed there is none and try to call in 24 hours. Online MoneyGram accounts sucks big time and Customer Service (or lack of) is a million times worst!

 
Eetta_9
Posted on May 17, 2016, 10:23 pm

Very poor Customer support and all from foreign countries with no understanding of how to talk to a customer. Be careful because they can hold your money for a very long time and will not send it

 
mngangalur
Posted on February 13, 2016, 12:36 am

I have used multiple money transfer sites and have had one or other issues. However moneygram is becoming my favorite. I have gone through others' comments here but I haven't faced any problem though. Sometimes big amount transfer is declined due to security purposes. It was resolved as soon as I called them up and I didn't wait long to speak with customer rep. too. So it's been good experience with moneygram so far.

 
janny-007.93
Posted on January 27, 2016, 11:09 am

If that was possible to rate this company -5, I would. This is the WORST way for you to send the money, especially abroad. I sent some money for a gift for my mom to Russia. The policy says she can pick it up at any bank with moneygram service. Okay. So, she drives up to each and every spot there and... They say their "Moneygram program" is not working, so she can't get the money! She couldn't receive my money for TWO WEEKS, trying to find the spot with the working program. (While the moneygram says she can get it at any Moneygram bank in Russia. She lives in a big city, there is a bunch of Moneygram banks,but non if them are actually working!) After all, she finally finds one where they agree to give her my money, but... Only in Rubbles. While I sent it in $ and put a request in my order for her to receive it in the same value... She's glad they finally got the money either way, cause it took FOREVER for her to find a moneygram bank which actually works. I'm very disappointed in thi

 
champnish89
Posted on December 28, 2015, 07:51 am

This is the worst money transfer service of all. First they register you successfully on the portal by taking identity proof, last 4 digit of social. Then you transfer the money hoping that everything was alright. Suddenly you recieve a mail that the transfer was not a success. They immediately delete the online account that you created taking away a chance to erase your personal data like bank acc no, 4 digit social, identity info. They provide a number to contact through mail and then when you call the number, you would go through a worst call of your life with the customer care representatives. They hang up the phone on asking the basic question to have your login enabled. All i asked them was to send a mail that my account has been closed. I need to show a lot of patience and at last was connected to customer care supervisor. They finally agreed to send an email but not with proper wordings. Thank you moneygram for the worst remittance service you offered.

 
vipinsaini3032
Posted on December 25, 2015, 07:24 am

Really never go for moneygram...to confirm transaction i called customer care. they kept me on hold for more than 30 min and transferred for verification at least 4 people. Later they was not sure . Though I transferred to receiver account they said receiver has to go and pick money from office.Still money is not transferred..planing to cancel.Genuine advise ..never go for moneygram.

 
th_kumar
Posted on December 18, 2015, 12:35 pm

I sent money on Dec 16th and no money was transferred and I tried through credit card the payment of 2999 but unfortunately money did not reach my account in India and the users in MoneyGram have little knowledge on how transactions take place and finally the transactions got cancelled and they said it would take 2 weeks to get back the money to my credit card. I am keeping the fingers crossed and tensed up. Not sure will I get back or not. So do not send through this site and it is really very bad..

 
unnimk
Posted on December 11, 2015, 09:10 pm

Be very careful while sending money using debit card. In moneygram, your data are not at all secured . I lost my USD 400 today as somebody did a fake debitcard transaction (retail money gram transaction) with my card details. I never shared my debit card details to anybody otherthan Moneygram. Be very careful

 
darendooley
Posted on November 24, 2015, 05:57 pm

Money gram is by the worst money transfer service available. Not only is it going on day 50 for a refund from a transaction that could not be picked up by my receiver bc of there screw up, I had to call to inquire why the refund hadn't been made and was placed on hold 5x and hung up on before I actually got to speak to someone that I could barely understand a word that was spoken... I'll never use there services AGAIN!!!!!! I don't give it 1 star I I've it -5.....

 
reachtosai08
Posted on November 24, 2015, 05:32 am

It is the worst. I transfered my money to india. But the recipient havent received it. The money is still with moneygram. They haven't given my money back yet. The customer service is the worst. This should be sued. Never ever use moneygram to send ur money. u will never get it back

 
Dr1979
Posted on November 21, 2015, 06:58 am

Went to cvs to do money gram to India. You need to call customer service from a red phone and it takes 15 minutes to get them on line.the website says transfer is free of charge but they want 11$ for 500$ transfer. Rip-off 100%.when l tried to do online transfer, it keeps directing you to use a local location and didn't allow me to transfer. Read that Western union and money gram earn commission's from hard working Mexicans in usa who send a few dollars to Mexico. Risk of losing personal information as they lack clarity in their transactions. Caveat!

 
thirumurugan.samuthiram
Posted on November 16, 2015, 09:00 pm

Don't waste your money. This is one of very very worst Money Transfer company. You will transfer only once but they will took money from your account twice and return one of the transaction after some days. VERY VERY WORST. Irresponsible people. I don't want to give any rating for this money transfer company but here they made it mandatory to give star. Totally waste.

 
gamaharrison
Posted on October 12, 2015, 04:59 pm

After using money gram for a long time I sent money to Mexico now the reference number don't exist and after the second reference number they still can't get the money and the customer service its the worst ever I think they transfer all their customer service calls to India can anybody tell me how or where to call direct to make a complain to the head office thanks 0 ratings please change and allowed 0

 
dhawan.ishu88
Posted on August 25, 2015, 03:01 pm

Good nice service n good exchange rate

 
tglotspeich
Posted on July 03, 2015, 12:43 pm

I attempted to send a money transfer of 200 dollars within the US using my bank account. Moneygram emailed me requesting me to call customer service to provide additional information. I verified my name, my email, my address and was told by the agent (Victor, Agent XV73) to "Have the account holder call." He stated that I sounded like a female and was not the account holder. I offered to verify my banking information and provide a copy of my government issued ID but he continued to berate me. I requested a supervisor and was told to file a complaint. Then he cancelled my transaction. I have filed a complaint and have yet to receive a return call hours later. Rude, insulting, discriminating, and berating is what I encountered attempting to use moneygram.

 
ritesh_dave
Posted on May 01, 2015, 12:40 pm

If I can give them no star, I would. Customer service is a joke. They hardly pick up phone. When you call, you go thru all the loops and finally you get the message that all lines are busy so call back again. I wanted to change the name of the recipient but no luck since I couldn't communicate with them. I sent them an e-mail, but no response. I wanted to cancel my transaction but read others' review and not sure when I will get my refund so stuck with them. It took them 6 days to send the money to India instead of three days. Rate wasn't as good as others, I was charged fee for it whereas others do it for free and others do it in 1 day whereas Moneygram took 6 days. Made a mistake, but never again.

 
mayuriajit
Posted on April 24, 2015, 12:34 pm

Not sure why there are so many negative reviews about Moneygram. I have used Moneygram for few transfers now and haven't faced any issue with them. I get the best exchange rates and money gets transferred in reasonable amount of time ( 3 hrs if done with debit card).

 
happysky36
Posted on April 21, 2015, 05:31 pm

I tried to send money to my son. He went three times to try to receive it (with proper ID and ref#) and could not receive it. We spent 30 minutes (while he was in CVS waiting to receive the funds) on the phone with a MoneyGram customer service person who could not tell us what the problem was and hung up on us because she didn't know what else to do. That was the third time someone had hung up on either me or my son while trying to resolve this. I tried to escalate the call when I called back and I guess I must have been talking to the CEO because they told me that they did not have a supervisor!!! I ended up canceling the transaction and now must wait 3-10 days for a refund MINUS the transaction fee!!! I will NEVER use MoneyGram again! It's clear to see that they're going under fast. I almost wonder if they try to make you cancel so that they get paid their fee without having to provide the service that they're supposed to provide.

 

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.