WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

MoneyGram Money Transfer Reviews

Tania Sinnaeve
Posted on September 27, 2019, 01:00 am

WORST COMPANY EVER !!!!! BAD COSTUMER SERVICE !!! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY !! We made one small mistake online and they blocked our account , blocked the money on our creditcard , so no money can be send but we have to wait 5 days to get our money back SCAM !!!!

 
Norman
Posted on September 15, 2019, 01:29 am

Whoever started this company called money gram I have no I dea. Worst service in the whole world. First they complain about how you arrange your name, secondary their system is always offline, thirdly their security is fucked. They will ask ridiculous questions to give you your money. Even if it's something that simply needs common sense. I don't want to go into details but they have to rebuild their system from scratch so it can match with customers needs.

 
Jeff
Posted on August 30, 2019, 05:19 pm

The worst customer service and transaction support I have ever experienced. 30 plus years in business. Travel and work in over 50 countries. This company took my funds and stated that the funds were available to the recipient. Then, after about ten minutes, Money Gram cancelled the transaction and stated that the company would hold my funds. The customer service department was completely unwilling to take any steps of any kind to provide support. At first, I was sure that I could address any caution or concern since I was sending a small amount of money to Africa ($80). I called my credit card company and learned that there were no issues of any kind from their standpoint - they had approved the transaction completely. I simply want to avoid Money Gram completely in the future and will take any steps I can to ensure my funds are returned without fees. HUGELY DISAPPOINTING!

 
Nicole
Posted on August 20, 2019, 01:17 pm

If I had a choice of picking no stars I would. Never make a mistake and put the wrong address on a money gram money order. They are quick to take your Money but wait. You have to pay them to give it back. So called processing fee. Not only fo I have to be shorted I have to wait 3 weeks to get it back. I have a 3 wk old baby and a sin turning 13 next week. Thanks to Money Gram my son wont get to go out and eat and my newborn will be low on diapers and milk. Thanks a lot Money Gramm

 
Richard
Posted on August 10, 2019, 07:08 pm

This company sucks. Don’t use it if you value service. Son needed money, so I get the app, set up the profile and off it goes.... I get an email stating transferred successful only to have son calling stating it was rejected.... thinking it might be that’s it’s a new credit card I proceed to send via checking account...once again it states it was successful...... wrong... same story...rejected.... but both accounts now show a charge.... I call them.....they say they closed my account because their security system detected something but I could go to a store and still do it....I asked them...so online I am a security threat but in the store I magically transform to the upstanding citizen you want.... agent hangs up.... classic...all this for $150.... they suck

 
Nicole
Posted on August 10, 2019, 03:33 pm

I have not had any issues with MoneyGram in the past until here recently. I was trying to send my aunt a minimal amount of money via their online app and it appeared to be successful and the money was deducted from my account. When my aunt went to go pick it up from Walmart she was told that the transaction was rejected. I called Moneygram and they told me that it was an issue on their end in which MoneyGram is reviewing every transaction and they it was auto rejected. When I asked for me details all he said was "I apologize for the inconvenience and we will refund your money in 3-10days. Once I got my money back I tried to resend the money. It was deducted from my bank account again. I provided the new reference number to my aunt and yet AGAIN the same thing happened when she tried to go pick it up. I called Moneygram and for the same lame BS of an excuse. They agent wasn't understanding or helpful and kept overtaking me as he read from his script!!! I never got the reason as to why they kept rejecting the transaction when the money had already hit my bank account Smh! I'm so over it and will be uninstalling their app!! I have not had any of these issues with any other services such as Walmart or Western Union!

 
Armaani R
Posted on July 24, 2019, 07:24 pm

I’m actually so pissed at how terrible the service is!!! My uncle sent me money 4 days ago I still have no reply and as I track my payment it still shows as “Processing”. Terrrible fu**ing service!! “Your cash can be ready for pickup in as little as 10 minutes” - THATS BULLLS***

 
Brett
Posted on June 13, 2019, 04:18 pm

Absolutely horrible, unreliable service. I'll guarantee that any reviews over 1 star are by new customers that haven't been banned yet. I was permanently banned for no reason and the customer service agents continually told me to try at a physical location again. When I finally found an email address, they would not help me restore my online account. I even sent a passport photo of my girlfriend from Ukraine and pictures of us together. Moneygram almost cost me my relationship, as I moved my girlfriend and her parents to a better apartment that they cannot afford on their own. Check out the stock price of this company before relying on them. They are TRYING to take a 900 million dollar loan because they keep banning all of their legitimate customers. Don't help these losers stay in business with the few transactions they will allow you before banning you. They are currently dying a self inflicted death. W U had questions about my transactions as well, but they are a normal company and have no issues after talking to me and reviewing my documentation. I feel sorry for all of the employees Moneygram has. They genuinely sound horrified at how customers are being treated. These cowards just give you a "we've encountered an error" message when you try to log into your account with no explanation. Then the customer service agents are instructed to lie to you that you should keep trying at physical locations.

 
William
Posted on May 20, 2019, 04:21 pm

I completed a transaction via MoneyGram online the 15th of May 2019. Today, the 19th, 4 days later I am informed that my transaction has been cancelled. I call MoneyGram only to be informed that it was cancelled due to their internal policy but would not give me a reason. Now, I cannot log in to my account. I have used MoneyGram no less that 100 times in the past and never a problem. User beware. Take some friendly and wise advise DO NOT USE MONEYGRAM!!!!

 
Oksana Tymchyshyn
Posted on April 25, 2019, 05:01 am

I have the worst experience with Money Gram. I transferred some money to my father to Ukraine as a gift, completed the form in the UK post office, they have checked my passport , i was given the reference number and was assured the money will be available in 10 min. Few days later my dad went to collect the money and told by the agent in money Gram office that the number is not valid and he cant have the money. He tried few other offices and was told the same. No explanation was given as to why this is. They said they simply dont know. Eventually I went back to post office here in London, and they also had no idea what is wrong and was told to call a number on the receipt. I did and the agent based in Nicaragua told me that they needs more information about my identity! He started asking me the same questions what I already provided on the transfer form and lots of additional private information. I was feeling like I am being in the court room being interrogate for some kind of crime. When I asked him why my dad was not told that Money Gram required this information and advised him for me to contact them, or why they haven't contacted me themselves- they had my tel number on the form, the agent couldnt explain it. The only explanation he could give is that they want to prevent a scam. I think to suspect someone who transferred 300£ as a gift to a father and followed all necessary procedures in a scam is over the top. And I believe if that was the case why they never contacted me in the first place? So the agent kept asking me questions such as when did I last saw my father, where he works etc. and when I said it is too much for just confirming my identity, he said I should go back to the post office and ask for my money back. So that is 10 days later after the original transfer! Basically, I believe the company either want to get private details off the people - such as passport details, date of birth etc to use them in some kind of a scam, or try to steal sender's money by blocking the transaction in hope that the sender will give up eventually. Horrible customer service- the agent couldnt answer simple questions or explain anything . I hope I will get my money back today. Will never use them again and hope my details wont be used to create a fake passport somewhere in Nicaragua. Please be aware that the way Money Gram dealing with such situations is very suspicious. Stick to Western Union or other money transfer companies. I would not give them even one star, as they wasted my time , my father's time and obviously had given me lots of negative emotions,

 
Savesh
Posted on April 22, 2019, 11:56 pm

MoneyGram is the worst money transfer company there is on the planet, in particular their agent Bank of South Pacific (BSP) in Honiara, Solomon Islands is one of the worst agents in the world. Let it be known to everyone and travellers to the Solomon Islands, never ever use MoneyGram in that country, it will take 1 week before you collect your money,and it will take 1 week just for a simple correction to be made, and everytime they give you a Reference Number it is always invalid then after 1 week you will get a Reference Number that is working, their customer service is sooooooooo horrible and shitty, what a damnest MoneyGram agent and MoneyGram is the worst money transfer company, never ever use them. Go to Western Union instead they are first class with first class customer service!!

 
Jose
Posted on February 12, 2019, 02:04 pm

Moneygram gets a one star only because it does not let me give it a zero! I am very disappointed with this company and f**king hate "Grace" (Probably not even the real name) from customer service. I sent money in October 2018 for my mother who is living in Mexico and my transaction was "frozen" and needed to be reviewed. After a week of hassling them, they finally released it. The next incident was in the beginning of December and I finally got it resolved today (3 months later). Again, my transaction needed to be reviewed and verify the sender's and recipient's identity. I was in Mexico at this time to help my mother solve this issue. They wanted a monogram agent to call them and verify that she is who she is but the problem was that none of the agents had access to the information the customer service reps were saying. We were at a dead end and getting nowhere with these idiots. Long story short, I reviewed the receipt and said verbatim of what is written on their receipt, started a dispute with my bank against them, threaten to call Florida Office of Financial Regulation, and send them to court with my lawyer. Not even 5 mins later the initiated my refund after 3 months. Here is what the receipt says for those who are having trouble; "You have a right to dispute errors in your transaction. If you think there is an error, contact us within 180 days at 1(800) 922-7146 or moneygram.com. You can also contact us for a written explanation of your rights. You can cancel this transaction for a full refund within 180 days of payment, unless the funds have been picked up or deposited. For questions or complaints about us contact: Florida Office of Financial Regulation 1-850-487-9687 http://www.flofr.com/ Consumer Financial Protection Bureau 1-855-411-2372 1-855-729-2372 (TTY/TDD) www.consumerfinance.gov" Hope this can help anyone having the same issue.

 
Shino Varghese
Posted on February 07, 2019, 09:43 am

I did an international transaction on dec 9 2018 and today its Feb 7 2019, no money in account yet and no money back to my bank either. Each time I call them , customer service say have to wait 15 days. Horrible and pathetic customer service .

 
Terry
Posted on February 03, 2019, 07:25 pm

My daughter needed help financially, I go online to moneygram because Im not well. I was happy to see the opinion to send her cash by using my credit card. I called the visa company and they made sure the transaction would be approved by them without problems. Well I go through the whole process for it to be declined. IT NEVER ACTUALLY SAYS DECLINE IT RESPONDED ERROR. So like a dummy I keep trying. Probably made it worse but when I called back Visa they said no dollar amount displayed on their side and it wasnt declinded. Well Money Gram security locked me out!!! The customer service chat bot ..i think might be a real person but I doubt it said I could go into the store to send her money. No kidding but I cant!!! Thanks for a service that doesnt work.

 
Poppy
Posted on January 28, 2019, 02:41 am

Left Australia on 31st Dec expecting my money to be in my bank account on the 2nd January as promised. To my disappointment it is now the 23rd January and still no money in my account. They are now telling me I have to wait a further 15 days and that I may have to go all the way back to Australia from the UK because they didn't include my middle name so refused to send my money. After speaking to the bank whilst on the phone to MoneyGram they confirmed that the middle name wasn't necessary and would not refuse the transfer due to this. After being on the phone to moneygram for 10 mins whilst in the bank they miraculous turned round and said it's a bad line and hung up. I'm fuming about this because I have no access to my money and I have been left penniless for 23 days. I'm so sad about this because I tried to avoid paying bank charges by choosing MoneyGram and have ended up worse off. I will never use this service again and will stick to using banks which are safer and look after their customers properly. They have now emailed asking for boarding passes and a stamp of leaving Australia. They don't stamp your passports anymore as you go through electronic gates. I just want my money that I worked so hard for. Why is it so hard?

 
Yuliya
Posted on January 06, 2019, 10:22 am

SAME PROBLEM AS REVIEWS BELOW - New Account was locked after setting up new account and dsiconnecting my email address to my prior account. I previously called to set up new account and service person was helpful. Now, I need to transfer money and the account is locked the moment I hit the SEND button. Customer Service is awful and they interrogate you like you are illegally sending money to ??? Go somewhere else, this is not the company you want to send your $$$ through.

 
Jessica
Posted on November 11, 2018, 01:52 am

HORRIBLE!!!! MY Fiance tried sending me money through the service in order for us to pay for our wedding in America and they declined him and told him they didn't believe him. We are both military respectable persons with government jobs and yet they believe something is "up" and there's no one who can help either. Apparently I'm supposed to send images of our relationship to verify who I am. WORST thing about it is theyre also holding the funds from him and won't return it for 3to 12 weeeks. Thanks MONEY GRAM fro potentially making us have to cancel our wedding day!!!

 
n
Posted on October 05, 2018, 04:11 pm

I used MoneyGram one time for a small international transaction. When I tried to use it again, the website said that it encountered an error. I contacted support and they couldn't provide any help with my login and said that I should visit a MoneyGram location to send money.

 
H
Posted on September 29, 2018, 04:55 pm

This was a horrible experience using moneygram. First of all, the transaction went through and I received an email saying it was completed and that the receiver could go pick up the money. After standing in line for 30 minutes when the receiver got to an agent he was told that he could not get the money and that was all the information the agent gave him. So then I called moneygram to have them cancel the transaction which they said they did and that I would immediately get an email to verify that. I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THAT EMAIL!!!!! So I called back and now they are telling me I have to wait 3 days before I receive that email and then an additional 5 to 10 days to be refunded my money.....DONT USE MONEYGRAM!!!!!!!!!

 
K.
Posted on September 26, 2018, 09:18 am

Just incompetent in fraud investigation. Being sending money for years. Relocated about 5 years, but within these 5 years sent over 20 transactions. Now I am being denied because of fraud. And the agent was so rude. I had my DL checked at the store, they matched my ID to the debit card being used to confirm, still was flagged fraudulent, after over 10 years of using the service, I am all of a sudden fraudulent....in the meanwhile, I have an emergency situation..They've lost their ways. will definitively inform BBB.

 
Vance Robinson
Posted on August 04, 2018, 10:11 pm

I have used Money gram for several years. Sent to the same person for years. MoneyGram has NEVER had one issue or complaint about it. Nor have I until today. Today I get an error message. And it says to call. I did, talking to a wall would have been as helpful. Said they were no longer comfortable with my business. And my account was terminated. I asked the only question that matters, why. Why would they be happy to take my money all these years for the SAME transactions and than today stop? Not for thousands of dollars. Not even hundreds. I was sending 50 US dollars. And that or 100 is what I have sent for years. They can see that. They have both of our banking information. Neither of us EVER had an issue. No charge of fraud. And my request for an explanation was met with I need to find another service. I am off Sundays. I am going to comment on EVERY review board and the BBB about it.

 
Chris
Posted on July 27, 2018, 07:26 pm

Wish I could give a minus 10 I tried to send someone a mere $10 USD. They money showed as being ready for pickup and I got a confirm number. The poor guy tires to get in 2 locations and was told it was refunded. I don't see that on the MoneyGram website - it shows as ready for pickup. I call MoneyGram and they tell me in coded language that they denied because they think something shady is going on. Mind you I've never been in trouble w the law, and if I was sending money for drugs or a mafia hit it wouldn't be $10 USD. So just know that just because MoneyGram says money is ready for pickup - it might not be. It could be cancelled and the poor soul trying to get the money is running all over town, denied, denied. Do NOT use this company.

 
Ari Bond
Posted on May 25, 2018, 05:03 am

The most f...ked up company there is. The most terrible customer service, Indians which couldn't speak a word in English (I'm an emigrant too, learn the f...ing language). Furthermore, the most terrible management and the most terrible service. They canceled my transaction because they didn't feel safe to complete it, learn the f...ing English and maybe you will understand better the answers people give you. When I went to get my money back, they said money orders only and I had to go to a different location, because the one I worked with reached its refund limits. I ended up doing a normal bank transfer, which was $ 55.00 cheaper than moneygram, and my family received about $100.00 pounds more for the same money I sent. Extremely terrible, stay away from this sh..it !

 
Scott
Posted on May 17, 2018, 07:43 am

I pay tuition for 10 students in Ghana. I have sent money their regularly for years through MoneyGram. First, MoneyGram cut me off from their online services because of "security risks" and I will, according to them, never be able to use it again. I had used it 1X using a credit card. This was caused by me wanting to make my payments directly from my bank instead of a credit card. I have an over 800 credit score and have never had issues with my credit or sending money to Ghana. Now, on Sunday May 6, 2018, when sending money the manner I've done 20+ times at CVS, I was initially denied to sending money for "security risks." The service person asked me ridiculous questions that I've never been asked before such as why was I sending money, have I met the person I'm sending the money to, how many times had I met the person I was sending the money to, when was the last time I'd seen this person. I had never been asked these before. I asked for a supervisor. I was told they'd have the same answer. I waited 5 minutes before hanging up. I then called back, was not asked any of those questions and had my money transfer approved. Getting any kind of reasonable answer to my difficulties has been impossible.

 
mustapha
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:55 am

"Sorry but money gram is sucks" the Moroccan money gram guy working in their agency said to the receiver. and I really agree. when I went to the guy working in post Canada, he did not provide even the minimum help, what he says call them I can not do anything for you. Plus when i called i couldn't understand their question and their costumer services is really in button. but thank you you refund my money back.

 
JERRY
Posted on April 19, 2018, 08:28 am

I have been sending money to my son in federal prison for months, then all of a sudden moneygram says I violated the terms and conditions and blocked my account. They refuse to tell me what I violated saying it would be a security risk. This is a crock of sh*t, I sent 25.00 every week with no problem, sending it the same way every week.

 
Sheria
Posted on April 04, 2018, 12:18 pm

MoneyGram declined my transaction without giving any reason then they deduct the money from my bank account. When I called they said it couldn’t go through in they gonna refund me back the money and the money will be back in my account within 3 to 10 Business days has been going on a month I did the transaction 3/11/2018 it’s now 04/04/2018 and I still do not have my money have talked with over fourteen representatives and received over ten promises that the funds would be returned. Due to the fact that the funds were withdrawn from my account I reuse to take a 4,000 dollar lost I need help on what I have to do to get my funds back

 
Ken
Posted on April 04, 2018, 12:05 pm

I tried to use the service today to send money to Mexico. When I set the account up, it went just like you would expect, but when I tried to send money, it told me the account was locked and that I would have to go to a store with cash. I tried using their customer service chat, but it would appear to be a "no customer service" chat. After wasting half an hour of my life, I went to Xoom and was done with a confirmation in less than 10 minutes, mostly typing information.

 
So long to my $
Posted on February 08, 2018, 03:42 pm

Have been using this means for a while now to send money, My brother was passing by the town I live and was on the interstate and in a hurry , but stopped off just long enough to send some money as he did not have time to come the extra distance to give it to me in person, so I go there to pick it up and was let known that their policy is you cannot pick money up at the same location it was dropped off at. What a crock , talking about suspicious .. had to go over 20 miles away to another location to actually get it. And I have tried to find these promo codes or vouchers to try and save a few dollars , well that's a joke. Will more than likely find a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow , or unicorn before ever seeing one of those. Citizens need honest companies back running this country, too much corruption and greedy individuals behind the ones these days. When are we as the people gonna take our country back and prosecute those who dare to deprive us of hard earned money fueling their luxurious needs. Too much say so in our lives as it is by federal bullies and their political shenanigans.

 
Iola Foy
Posted on January 03, 2018, 04:02 pm

MY best friend sent money to me at 100pm today MoneyGram has been officially offffff line telling us to KEEP calling back in 2 hours they scheming I am scared we ain't gonna get our money please help

 
James
Posted on July 26, 2017, 06:08 pm

MoneyGram is the worst. They held up our money for several days claiming they had to check it out. We needed the money to respond to a fair where we would get a $1000 discount if paid at the fair. They delivered the money a day late even though we had given them information about the requirements of the fair to get the discount. Horrible service. Rude and accusing attitude.

 
Dianna aho
Posted on May 31, 2017, 05:38 am

I canceled my transactions the correct way and it's been over a month . I contiously get the run around. They will not refund my money. They deposited it then took it out the same day. Made it look like I got my refund but still have not received it. Everyone I have talked to has been completely useless. Very frustrating to not get the money that is owed to me. Worst company ever! I would never recommend using moneygram!

 
Ruth
Posted on May 27, 2017, 01:46 pm

NEVER USE. Tried to send money online to a family member in another state. First few did not go through. Finally one did for a lesser amount. But to get it through I had to answer more questions. Tried a second transaction for the remaining funds needed and was unable to. When family member arrived at site to pick up money from first transaction that too had been canceled altho it showed on my credit card. I tried to access my Moneygram account and had been locked out. When I called the number provided for help I was told to use another service provider and they were sorry. Spent a whole day with nothing to show.

 
Lilian Hull
Posted on April 27, 2017, 11:46 pm

DO NOT USE MONEYGRAM!!!!!!! I was coned out of nearly $1000 and moneygram did not help at all.. It is not a secure payment method! It is used by criminals extort money out of you and moneygram claimed no responsibility. There call centre is located in India and the customer representative couldn't even understand me! It should be used by no one!

 
Long
Posted on April 20, 2017, 10:48 am

If only I can give this a zero, I would. Never will use it again and will not recommend it to any friends of families. When you have problem, you are on your own and you will just have to forget about your $500 lost because if you don't, you will lose even more than that by filling applications to money gram for help and pays fee each time with it. I AM SO PISSED.

 
Ahmad khizir
Posted on March 19, 2017, 11:41 pm

Thanks bad services all the customer care number not reachable and email services also not rply from my mail

 
Hates incompetence
Posted on February 28, 2017, 10:33 pm

I have never used this service prior to today. I called, asked how long it would take for the recipient to get the money. I was told ten minutes. It cost me almost $100 to send the money. I called the recipient to say it had been sent. It was crucial to get the money there right away. I explained to the person I dealt with on my end, who I was sending it to and why. Gave ID, names addresses, etc. 45 minutes later it was still not available to this person. I called the office, which by the way is of course, in the Philippines. Unfortunately, I have to deal with any company who's call centre is in the Philippines and been pleased with the service. I again had to answer the series of questions then was told the money was available to the recipient. WRONG. They lied (big surprise there). I called again, and had to go thru the same song and dance. I have zero tolerance for incompetence, lies or stupidity. I made the person stay on the phone until I got confirmation from the recipient that the money had finally been received (in hand)... 2 HOURS later. Both of us had better things to do. So, when I finally had more time, I called to complain. I told the person that answered the phone I wanted to speak to a manager that understood and spoke fluent English. I was tsf'd to a person claiming to be a supervisor. This person had all kinds of background noises going on (people talking, etc). I asked if he had an office..."yes we have a corporate office" Huh? What part of "Office" did you hear "corporate" from? I knew it wasn't going to go well. It didn't, I was done very quickly with that stupidity (English.... I pressed 1 for English.... so put me thru to someone that speaks/understand fluent English, WTH). I hung up called back told the agent I wanted to be put thru to someone in the US or Canada. She tsf'd me, the person answered and hung up. I called back. Repeated what I wanted. Was told "I can help you"... Did you miss what I said? If you want to help me, then listen to my request. Simple right? Not for them. Finally I got this person to tsf me.... but where did she transfer me? Nicaragua! What? This person did nothing but run her mouth off, lie and and make her self sound incredibly stupid. Not to mention she was utterly incapable of answering answering a question. Had I had a wee bit more time to research this option, I would NEVER have used them. I will never use them again.

 
Michael Buhmiller
Posted on February 27, 2017, 07:34 am

MONEYGRAM ONLINE SUCKS AND I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN. Completely inconsistent. They went for two months with perfect small money transfers. Then they became hit or miss and would explain that the same people that were NOW acceptable and MONEYGRAM cannot now be sent money to them due to some unexplainable review. This is after my friends travel to get the cash only to be told the reference number is not valid. Of course when my friends contact me it is the first I have heard of any problem. No notification of a rejection from MONEYGRAM so I could save my friends a trip to the cash location. THE ONLINE PEOPLE WERE NICE, BUT COULD NEVER PROVIDE ANY ANSWERS, THE COMPANY SUCKS AND I WILL NEVER USE THESE LOSERS AGAIN.

 
Joe blough
Posted on February 14, 2017, 07:07 pm

0 stars - these people are the worst! I have also have my transactions "under review", so they're NOT "Ready for Pickup". Most infuriating is that you don't even know it from any communications! Back to Western Union for me.

 
Keith Reynolds
Posted on February 06, 2017, 03:59 pm

Been using them for over a year sending money to a friend in Texas. All of a sudden they started saying my transfers were under review didn't matter how much I sent. My transfers were always under 150 dollars. Then they want to make you wait a week to get your money back. Your loss, you'll never get my money again.

 
Useless Customer
Posted on November 10, 2016, 10:57 am

I had an online MoneyGram account and because I did not use it for a few months got locked out. I called the Customer No Service line 50 times only to be rerouted to India or the Philipines where they will read you a canned script and then tell you to try in 24 hours to request a new password. When you ask for a supervisor or manager you are informed there is none and try to call in 24 hours. Online MoneyGram accounts sucks big time and Customer Service (or lack of) is a million times worst!

 
Eetta_9
Posted on May 17, 2016, 10:23 pm

Very poor Customer support and all from foreign countries with no understanding of how to talk to a customer. Be careful because they can hold your money for a very long time and will not send it

 
mngangalur
Posted on February 13, 2016, 12:36 am

I have used multiple money transfer sites and have had one or other issues. However moneygram is becoming my favorite. I have gone through others' comments here but I haven't faced any problem though. Sometimes big amount transfer is declined due to security purposes. It was resolved as soon as I called them up and I didn't wait long to speak with customer rep. too. So it's been good experience with moneygram so far.

 
janny-007.93
Posted on January 27, 2016, 11:09 am

If that was possible to rate this company -5, I would. This is the WORST way for you to send the money, especially abroad. I sent some money for a gift for my mom to Russia. The policy says she can pick it up at any bank with moneygram service. Okay. So, she drives up to each and every spot there and... They say their "Moneygram program" is not working, so she can't get the money! She couldn't receive my money for TWO WEEKS, trying to find the spot with the working program. (While the moneygram says she can get it at any Moneygram bank in Russia. She lives in a big city, there is a bunch of Moneygram banks,but non if them are actually working!) After all, she finally finds one where they agree to give her my money, but... Only in Rubbles. While I sent it in $ and put a request in my order for her to receive it in the same value... She's glad they finally got the money either way, cause it took FOREVER for her to find a moneygram bank which actually works. I'm very disappointed in thi

 
champnish89
Posted on December 28, 2015, 07:51 am

This is the worst money transfer service of all. First they register you successfully on the portal by taking identity proof, last 4 digit of social. Then you transfer the money hoping that everything was alright. Suddenly you recieve a mail that the transfer was not a success. They immediately delete the online account that you created taking away a chance to erase your personal data like bank acc no, 4 digit social, identity info. They provide a number to contact through mail and then when you call the number, you would go through a worst call of your life with the customer care representatives. They hang up the phone on asking the basic question to have your login enabled. All i asked them was to send a mail that my account has been closed. I need to show a lot of patience and at last was connected to customer care supervisor. They finally agreed to send an email but not with proper wordings. Thank you moneygram for the worst remittance service you offered.

 
vipinsaini3032
Posted on December 25, 2015, 07:24 am

Really never go for moneygram...to confirm transaction i called customer care. they kept me on hold for more than 30 min and transferred for verification at least 4 people. Later they was not sure . Though I transferred to receiver account they said receiver has to go and pick money from office.Still money is not transferred..planing to cancel.Genuine advise ..never go for moneygram.

 
th_kumar
Posted on December 18, 2015, 12:35 pm

I sent money on Dec 16th and no money was transferred and I tried through credit card the payment of 2999 but unfortunately money did not reach my account in India and the users in MoneyGram have little knowledge on how transactions take place and finally the transactions got cancelled and they said it would take 2 weeks to get back the money to my credit card. I am keeping the fingers crossed and tensed up. Not sure will I get back or not. So do not send through this site and it is really very bad..

 
unnimk
Posted on December 11, 2015, 09:10 pm

Be very careful while sending money using debit card. In moneygram, your data are not at all secured . I lost my USD 400 today as somebody did a fake debitcard transaction (retail money gram transaction) with my card details. I never shared my debit card details to anybody otherthan Moneygram. Be very careful

 
darendooley
Posted on November 24, 2015, 05:57 pm

Money gram is by the worst money transfer service available. Not only is it going on day 50 for a refund from a transaction that could not be picked up by my receiver bc of there screw up, I had to call to inquire why the refund hadn't been made and was placed on hold 5x and hung up on before I actually got to speak to someone that I could barely understand a word that was spoken... I'll never use there services AGAIN!!!!!! I don't give it 1 star I I've it -5.....

 
reachtosai08
Posted on November 24, 2015, 05:32 am

It is the worst. I transfered my money to india. But the recipient havent received it. The money is still with moneygram. They haven't given my money back yet. The customer service is the worst. This should be sued. Never ever use moneygram to send ur money. u will never get it back

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us