OFX Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 72.27

USA PHL

₱ 47.18

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

haran h
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:18 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__

 
sonam khaturiya
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:47 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. My second transfer was made to a Moroccan supplier into his Moroccan bank (Attijari Wafabank). Transfer was made on the 5th of August 2020, Funds was supposed to be received by my supplier on the 12 August. Today is 24th and no funds was received. The supplier is someone who I have relationship with for decades, I know him very well. The amount is not to high (1400$) but still it is money. The problem is that the company have a ridiculous policy in the case funds are not received. They asked me to ask the supplier (receiver) to provide his bank statement which is ridiculous. No company will accept that. Bank statement has confidential information and even me I will refuse to provide it to my customers to prove that funds are received. So, I keep trying to explain that and the only cold answer from the customer service was sorry we can do nothing. For my supplier to track the transfer his bank asked the transaction swift code (which is a conventional way to track transaction for banks). Guess what, Remitly don’t have it even if they withdraw the funds from my Wells fargo bank and transfer it to an international bank. They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
gaster f
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:21 am

A few days later I got an email saying the transfer was cancelled because they couldn't get hold of me. A couple of weeks later after I got back home in the U.S. I called them to check why they have cancelled my transfer. I tried to set up the online transfer again by logging in to my OFX account and I couldn't make the transfer, so I called OFX and they said that now I had to verify my identity by uploading a passport or driver's license, and a bill that showed my address. I complied again and uploaded the required documents. For a week after uploading the required documentation, I didn't hear back from them so I tried to login and this time I couldn't not even login to my OFX account. I called them and they basically said that after internal review I was declined to use OFX. Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__

 
gster g
Posted on September 04, 2020, 03:22 am

A few days later I got an email saying the transfer was cancelled because they couldn't get hold of me. A couple of weeks later after I got back home in the U.S. I called them to check why they have cancelled my transfer. I tried to set up the online transfer again by logging in to my OFX account and I couldn't make the transfer, so I called OFX and they said that now I had to verify my identity by uploading a passport or driver's license, and a bill that showed my address. I complied again and uploaded the required documents. For a week after uploading the required documentation, I didn't hear back from them so I tried to login and this time I couldn't not even login to my OFX account. I called them and they basically said that after internal review I was declined to use OFX. Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__

 
Carlos Garcia
Posted on June 27, 2019, 10:04 am

This company is a nightmare. A few weeks ago I set up an account with them. When I registered my OFX account I was in Spain. I made my first transfer and I needed to call them to verify the transfer. After my call verifying the information and my identity, I got an email confirming the transfer was scheduled. A few days later I got an email saying the transfer was cancelled because they couldn't get hold of me. A couple of weeks later after I got back home in the U.S. I called them to check why they have cancelled my transfer. I tried to set up the online transfer again by logging in to my OFX account and I couldn't make the transfer, so I called OFX and they said that now I had to verify my identity by uploading a passport or driver's license, and a bill that showed my address. I complied again and uploaded the required documents. For a week after uploading the required documentation, I didn't hear back from them so I tried to login and this time I couldn't not even login to my OFX account. I called them and they basically said that after internal review I was declined to use OFX. I asked why and no one could tell me just that I was rejected for no reasons. I'm giving them a 1 star review because they don't have a good system in place - standardized - to set up an account. Although it's easy to contact by phone customer service, each representative that you talk to has a different version of how to set up an account, etc so you don't get a clear process to follow. Beware that using this company can be a big waste of time. I suggest you use something else like transferwise, zoom, etc.

 
Olga Pomerbasch
Posted on June 20, 2019, 05:51 am

Customer support +1-8OO-648-162O --- - ---I initiated a large transfer with OFX and was unable to make the payment due to it being well above what the transfer limit that my bank allows with due to OFX being an “untrusted company” upon realising this I immediately sent my “account manager” an email informing them of this and asking for a suitable resolution. I heard nothing in reply for 5 days until a different “account manager” told me that I would need to pay the money ASAP or would be required to pay over $5000 AUD in penalty fees as the exchange rate had changed over that time. Somehow under the impression that their complete lack or customer service and lack of professionalism is in some way my responsibility. Now I am being threatened with legal action due to the transaction being incomplete

 
Ben Faulkner
Posted on January 31, 2019, 07:44 am

I initiated a large transfer with OFX and was unable to make the payment due to it being well above what the transfer limit that my bank allows with due to OFX being an “untrusted company” upon realising this I immediately sent my “account manager” an email informing them of this and asking for a suitable resolution. I heard nothing in reply for 5 days until a different “account manager” told me that I would need to pay the money ASAP or would be required to pay over $5000 AUD in penalty fees as the exchange rate had changed over that time. Somehow under the impression that their complete lack or customer service and lack of professionalism is in some way my responsibility. Now I am being threatened with legal action due to the transaction being incomplete through no fault of my own. Avoid this company at all costs especially when moving large amounts of money, there are lots of other companies that are more professional and also offer better rates. Absolutely disgusting.

 
Chandra
Posted on August 30, 2018, 07:13 am

I have used OFX, I made a transfer and without notifying me they cancelled my transaction. I was very disappointed and do not recommend to use OFX

 
Madhu
Posted on July 05, 2018, 02:57 am

There is a difference of the rate almost 1.5INR, from what showing on CompareRemit and actual OFX site. Not sure who needs to correct this. But this is misleading and wasting the consumers time.

 
Sundar
Posted on January 02, 2018, 10:07 am

can someone please provided referral link to shyamsapibm@gmail.com

 
Mo
Posted on October 16, 2017, 09:34 am

can compareRemit please stop putting OFx info ? Take today's example. The exchange rate is a whole 1.5 INR off ( less ) than all competitors. There is ghost of a chance this will be used.

 
sasi
Posted on December 29, 2016, 02:42 pm

Very Low exchange rates compared to other remittance vendors!! Low exchange rate + Transfer Fee + 5 Days to complete transfer all the above 3 points are biggest disadvantage. At least try to provide one of the above easy. come on guys!!

 
madan
Posted on December 26, 2016, 06:32 am

who will transfer if the rate almost 80 paisa less than other competitor rate? Very bad

 
brahmendra.v
Posted on January 01, 2016, 07:48 pm

I would like to try USforex. Can anyone provide a valid referral link to me. brahmadotcvatgmaildotcom

 
brahmendra.v
Posted on January 01, 2016, 07:31 pm

I would like to try USforex. Can anyone provide a valid referral link to me. xxxx@xxx.xxx

 
rohit_kumar002
Posted on December 29, 2015, 08:51 pm

I would like to try USforex. Can anyone provide a valid referral link to me.

 
jasonkumpfsfnyc
Posted on October 14, 2015, 03:59 pm

Hello, I work for USForex and I speak with clients all the time and I think we are the best foreign exchange, money transfer company. So many clients refer their friends, family and business associates everyday because of our great service - you can call us 24 hours a day Mon- Friday! We are really great for larger payments, above $5,000, €5,000 and £5,000, for both personal and business transfers. We see Individual clients sending money for school mortgage payments, relocations, cars, etc. We see Companies pay employees around the world in India, suppliers in China, manufacturers in Germany, etc. I am here to help compare remit readers with their money transfer needs! Cheers, Jason

 
g2136115
Posted on April 20, 2015, 04:33 pm

Used this company in August 2014 to repatriate my US contract earnings back to Europe. The customer service was pleasant & helpful. I saved 3% of the total amount transferred compared to an international transfer with RBC. The paper can take a little bit but was worth it.

 
g1794179
Posted on April 15, 2015, 10:24 am

These guys really impressed me. I've used xoom and currencyfare for a few years. I could never get a live person on the phone. I tried the US Forex group and they quite help. Always got someone on the phone no matter what time of day. I give these guys 5 stars.

 
g1743166
Posted on April 14, 2015, 03:00 pm

Good xchange rate.

 
zg19ui1gw69cppd3
Posted on April 09, 2015, 12:10 pm

Great exchange rates. Compared their USD/HUF to Xoom and it isn't even close. My mom had trouble accessing the funds in Budapest. But I can't blame them for that. I'm sticking with them for now.

 
g1406106
Posted on April 09, 2015, 11:52 am

A friend suggested I use USForex to make some payments on my Condo in Phuket. I've had nothing but great experiences with them. The staff is polite and helpful. If you call at night you get their Australian office. Gotta love the accents. And it certainly beats the $29 I was paying my bank to make the payments on my Condo. Tired of getting ripped of by banks. Use these guys.

 
arpit5ster
Posted on December 03, 2014, 11:04 pm

I created an account but decided not to transfer money because first transfer will be wire transfer and your bank will change anything between $30-50 for a wire transfer (depending upon your bank). You can choose your next transfer as ACH Transfer. Moreover, the rates offered by them are below par and are even lesser than Xoom and ICICI. On top of that, they will charge you $5 as fees if your transfer amount is less than $5k & will take 5 business days to reflect in your account. Final Call: Stay away from USFOREX unless you have to transfer huge sum of money (<$20k) as they are offering better rates and no other transfer agency is having such high transfer limit.

 
raon1980
Posted on November 16, 2014, 02:00 pm

your rates are really bad...

 

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.