Oxigen USA - Reviews & Ratings
WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Oxigen USA Reviews

All
Remittance
Banking
Raghavendra
Posted on June 14, 2019 04:19 pm

Initially I hesitated to transfer but sent some money from USA to India, It took 3 days to transfer money for the first transfer. I interacted with customer representatives and they were very cooperative and helped in resolving things.

 
Raghunath Paralkar
Posted on June 13, 2019 07:40 am

Its most pathetic service & i feel its fraud that the way they advertise about money transfer. For a week they they are just trying to keep me hanging by asking unnecessarily same documentation & repeatedly same mail requirement. The worst thing thy will ask you to send the same information with is mentioned on your ID & bank account , passport visa . I gave all the information to them & they repeatedly ask same information again & again . They reply so late & wasted my 5 days & also deducted money from my account. I am going to complaints USA Department of Finance about this fraud & take strict action on this fraud people. They dont deserve any star be careful better use other services. 2. Enter your full name and click continue. 3. Choose country that issued the ID and select the ID type from the options provided (passport, identity card, license). 4. Take picture of the front of your ID by clicking: CAPTURE IMAGE. 5. If the preview is legible and clear press CONTINUE or else select CAPTURE NEW IMAGE. 6. (Optional) CAPTURE IMAGE of the back of the document (only for identity cards or licenses). 7. Take a selfie pressing CAPTURE IMAGE and press CONFIRM if image preview is clear. 8. You are done! B. KYC 1. ID Number: 2. Date of Birth: 3. Type of ID (passport, license, etc.): 4. ID Issuing State/Country: 5. ID Expiration Date: 6. Do you have a Social Security Number? 7. What is your Social Security Number? 8. Relationship to Recipient: 9. Source of Funds: 10. Intended Use of Funds (family sustenance, savings, purchase, loan, etc.): 11. Employers Name: 12. Employers Address (include state and zip code): 13. Employers Telephone: 14. Occupation: 15. Times you expect to transfer funds to this recipient (Just this time, weekly,

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 14, 2019 03:36 pm
Dear Raghunath, we are terribly sorry for the confusion from our side. It must have been frustrating for you to deal with redundant requests for information. The details you were requested for were part of our additional KYC processing that is carried out to verify your identity.

We will convey your feedback about debiting the accounts before completing verification to our partners, to explore any possible improvement to that. Our customer support team will be in touch with you for more information on your refund. Thank you for your patience.
Ratna
Posted on June 12, 2019 10:57 am

This is one of the worst website. They convey one thing on website and they perform another in the back end. Without completing the verification process, they pull the amount from the US bank and keeps that amount with them. I never seen this behavior from others because they pull the money from US bank only when the required verification process is complete. Oxigen does in a different way that they want just money and it will be pulled from any account without completing the verification process itself. Another beauty is that submitting id proof along with your photo is not sufficient. They do a KYC process which was not communicated at all. In this KYC, they ask for several information in which new employer also won't ask. Why do a customer has to give employer name, employer address, employer contact, occupation etc. When you have given ID proof document then why do a customer has to provide id number , date of birth, type of id, id issuing state/country, expiration date, etc. Last but not least, Oxigen pulls the amount immediately without verification, when customer asks to cancel the transaction they pulled amount won't be refunded in the same speed.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 14, 2019 03:33 pm
Dear
Ratna, We’re terribly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. The details
you mentioned in your review are standard on our website as part of additional
verification processes, when required. Different companies do it in different
ways to ensure the safety of your account and transfer. However, we noticed
that there was a delay in reaching out to you to ask for those details. We
apologize for the inconvenience caused.



We will convey your feedback about debiting the accounts before completing
verification to our partners, to explore any possible improvement to that. Our
customer support team will be in touch with you for more information on your
refund. Thank you for your patience.

Shrikant
Posted on June 11, 2019 10:24 am

DONT USE OXIGEN. I have lost $2999. There are better services like Remitly, Xoom and remi2india. I needed money urgently. They entered wrong name in beneficiary name. Till date i didn't receive the money. This was one of the worst experience I had with Oxigen USA. Everyday I have to contact customer service. They neither refunded the money nor transferred the money to my India account. I have contacted my company's lawyer to file a case against them.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 16, 2019 02:18 pm
Dear Shrikant, this is most unfortunate and has never occurred with our service before. While we are investigating how this happened, please rest assured that your money is not lost. No actual credit or deposit has been made yet to a beneficiary account because your transfer has encountered a name mismatch error that both settlement banks are investigating.

A refund can always be made if the deposit continues to have errors.

We promise to resolve any errors we have made and will do our best to take care of you.Our customer support team will be in touch with you for status updates. Thank you for your patience with this. Once again, we’re very sorry for this inconvenience and are working on rectifying it.
Shivam Agrawal
Posted on June 01, 2019 04:25 pm

Sending money via Oxigen was quick and convenient. Definitely recommended!

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 03, 2019 01:21 pm
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Shivam! We're happy to hear you had a good experience.
Sandeep Deshpande
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:58 pm

I saw it on compare remit. Initially I was skeptical trying them. I decided to take the plunge and try. I transferred some amount from US to India. Initially I just got a email and no status update about what is happening about transfer. The money was withdrawn from my account and it was not transferred after 3 days also. I sent email to their support, they were very responsive and I got money transferred on 5th day. But they sent me amazon gift card and even Oxigen points which I could use to purchase gift card for my family in India. So thank you Oxigen. You are just one notch away from being top money transfer service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 03, 2019 01:28 pm
Sandeep, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you tried out the service despite initial inhibitions. We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we're glad to hear we're nearing the mark for being a top money transfer service.
Girish M
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:49 pm

Decent service as promised. Good rate and transfer time, however first time may take time for review. The discounts was also given as promised promptly. Will try again.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 03, 2019 01:33 pm
Thank you for taking the time to review our service, Girish! Like you mentioned, first transfers usually take time because of the verification processes involved. After your first three transfers, subsequent transfers to the same recipient (with no details changed on either side) can be completed within hours.
Prasad
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:01 pm

Oxigen USA gives one of the best rates for money transfer to India. It is fast and reliable

 
Suvankar Roy
Posted on May 31, 2019 07:03 pm

Good fast service and first experience was great. Good good rates as well. Happy customer so far; really impressed

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 03, 2019 01:35 pm
We're all about Happiness, Suvankar! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience. Would you mind sharing with your friends who are money transfer customers, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you.
Hemant
Posted on May 31, 2019 06:23 pm

I read review on compareremit website about OXIGEN, there was only one review and which was not good. Still I tried, and Oxigen is the best, their customer service is really great and quick in response. Oxigen gives good rate compare to others.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:20 am
Thank you, Hemant. You've certainly helped us come a long way from that review! We're glad you had a good experience.
Kamalakannan Vachiravel
Posted on May 31, 2019 03:51 pm

It is same as other remittance. One advantage here is they will attract us by sending Amazon gift card for new offers. It is win and win for both. Thats why i am sending through Oxigen USA

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:25 am
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Kamalakannan!
SUDARSHAN SUBRAMANIAN
Posted on May 31, 2019 12:29 pm

I have reduced a star for couple of reasons - 1) The transfer time can further be reduced in my opinion. After first transfer some services such as RIA transfers money in less than 30 minutes from USD to INR 2) There seems to be a $2.99 fee for less than $500 transfers. I go back to using RIA or Western Union to avoid this fee if I transfer less than $500 Otherwise, definitely a 5 stars!!

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:28 am
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sudarshan. After your first three transfers, subsequent transfers to the same recipient (with no details changed on either side) can be completed within hours. Hope to see you back soon!
Pradeep
Posted on May 31, 2019 10:46 am

Very good competitive rates and perks like points which can be redeem on gifts are unique...makes it special and good. Very good service

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:31 am
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Pradeep. Hope to see you back soon!
Kiran reddy
Posted on May 31, 2019 10:18 am

Oxigen works like a magic, good transfer rate, you can do transfer with confidence, I liked it

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:31 am
Thanks for the great review, Kiran!
Pradeep
Posted on May 31, 2019 10:03 am

Very good comparable rates to transfer and points to redeem on goodies make it impressive

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:32 am
Thanks for leaving us a review, Pradeep. We're glad you had a good experience.
Nirav Patel
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:30 am

Good transfer rates. Transaction went very smooth. Got amazon gift for first transaction. Had good experience with service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:33 am
Nirav, we're glad to hear you had a good experience with our service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Mavu
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:30 am

Had a good experience with the service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:33 am
Thanks for leaving us a review, Mavu!
Navaneeth Reddy
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:18 am

I am sending money through Xoom and remit2india from past 3 years but when I started to send through oxygen I am getting the extra rate and other benefits too like gift cards and points we can even send gifts and pay bills in India

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:35 am
Navaneeth, thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you loved the gift cards and reward points and can’t wait to have you back.
Rakesh
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:15 am

Excellent service with competitive dollar exchange rates and received amount quicker than expected. Keep it up..

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:35 am
Thank you for the great feedback, Rakesh!
Ajay
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:15 am

Quality service with quick turn around and decent exchange rate

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:36 am
Thank you, Ajay. We're glad you had a good experience.
Ankith reddy
Posted on May 31, 2019 09:00 am

Transaction went very smooth. Got amazon gift for first transaction. Happy with it

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:36 am
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Ankith.
Aashish Jagini
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:56 am

They offer very competitive prices with quick transfer times.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:36 am
Thanks for leaving us a review, Aashish.
Vikram
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:48 am

Had a good experience with the service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:37 am
Glad to hear you had a good experience with our service, Vikram. Hope to see you back, soon!
Balajii
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:48 am

Good service, received my amount within 5 days. I believe, they took 5 days because it was my first transaction and they do have some kyc verification process.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on June 07, 2019 11:39 am
Thank you for leaving us a review, Balaji. You're right, the initial verification on your first transaction made it 5 days. After your first three transfers, subsequent transfers to the same recipient (with no details changed on either side) can be completed within hours. Hope to see you back soon!
Teja swaroop
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:48 am

OxigenUSA is full of benefits. You will get a 10$ gift card when your sign up, you will get very good transfer rate, you can earn Upto 20$-30$ worth gift cards just by completing their game of happiness. I redeemed bigbazaar gift cards and Im still in the process of redeeming a bookmyshow gift card(126849). A customer service guy samardeep helped me in clarifying my doubts.

 
SUBHANKAR MAITY
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:47 am

Excellent service I have received, And also received the points for every transaction which again can be redeemed for sending gifts to Loved one in India or making paying towards utility bill for them. I really like to recommend to all my friend for sending money to India with this site. I have received outstanding customer service and highest exchange Rate too!

 
Satish
Posted on May 31, 2019 08:43 am

It’s easy and fast . I never had any problems

 
Magesh
Posted on May 31, 2019 12:48 am

Very worst service I never seen any of other money transfer provider. The status always shows 'Compliance verification Required'. But i don't have any option to cancel the transfer. Now I am wondering why i have chosen & sent money thru Oxigen. No help!! No conatct!! No customer care!! No chat support person!!. All are fool.

 
Sashidhar Gupta
Posted on May 23, 2019 01:42 pm

I usually write very less reviews and don't spend time on it. One thing what i can say is this is worst of worst Money transfers i ever saw. OXIGEN is working with Vianex and same Vianex is working with Indus Remit too and i'm customer at Indus remit and was able to send my transfer successfully. I hope this worst money transfer company is wasting our precious time. They say Name mismatch, they didnt even ask me 1 single document and how can they conclude it is mismatch. OXIGEN please improve your business process and understand KYC and AML components, first complete KYC then you decide on cancelling transaction. Any way if you are interested to offer now i'm no longer interested.

 
Siva N
Posted on May 10, 2019 09:40 pm

NEVER EVER SEND from this company. Sorry, there’s no option to select less than one star. I have initiated my transaction on 2019-04-14. My amount was deducted on the next day from my American bank account. However, I did not know what happened to my transfer until 2019-04-19. By god’s grace, my honestly earned money was remitted finally to my Indian bank account after almost a week. The customer support is ZERO. There’s a help window which doesn’t open in almost all browsers and there’s also a chat window where your questions are swallowed by a black hole. You never get a response from the chat window. Coz there’s no one on the other side to listen. OMG terrible experience. And the Amazon gift card after the first transfer is a JOKE. It’s been more than 20 days since my first transfer was completed. There’s no address of the gift card. SHAME ON YOU. I would NEVER SEND MONEY again from this company and NEVER SUGGEST to anyone. FRAUDSTERS !!!

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on May 28, 2019 02:15 pm
Dear Siva, not knowing what’s happening with your hard-earned money can be unsettling. Your money transfer was completed on the 19th, one day later than our usual 4 business days timeline for new customers. This is not typical and we apologize for the concern that it caused.

We also apologize for the delay in emailing you the $20 Amazon Gift Card that you earned, which was emailed to you on May 14th. Due to this delay, we credited your account with $5 worth of Reward Points for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you come back to redeem them soon.

We searched our chat window logs based on your name and email and could not find any communication from you. The only communication we have any record of is our communication to you on May 14th that we sent you the Amazon Gift Card and credited your account with the Reward Points.

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Siva. Feel free to reach out to our customer support team during business hours, Mon- Fri, 12 am - 10:30 pm ET.
Abhinay Gajula
Posted on April 30, 2019 05:15 am

Guys, Don't use this please, such a faltoo website and services. when I tried to send money they kept my transaction on hold saying Your Transaction is on Hold due to following reason(s): Credit Risk Verification Viamericas.com - ACH Funding

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on May 08, 2019 12:43 pm
Dear Abhinay, you left us this review on April 30th, the same day that you initiated your first transfer with Oxigen USA. Your transaction was on hold as part of a standard process that involves verifying your information. This important step is carried out, also to ensure that your identity and details are not being compromised in any way. This is common in the process for first-time customers or for transfers to new beneficiaries.

Thank you for your patience and for writing to us so we could further clarify this step in the process. We're improving the way we communicate this on our website.
Lokendra Khandelwal
Posted on April 28, 2019 01:00 pm

I have initiated my transaction on 23rd April and till date it is not complete and says "Compliance Verification Required". I have to chase for it, they will not send status update and then I tried to contact them and there is no customer care contact number or email which customer can reach. I tried their Chat option and that too doesn't work, no one respond to that. I found out on their FB page that a lot of customers like me are facing similar issues. One of the worst service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on May 08, 2019 04:46 pm
Dear Lokendra, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delay you faced with your transaction. This is not a common occurrence and we've made every effort to ensure it doesn't happen again.

Regarding contacting support, we've improved the visibility of our contact details on all money transfer emails to make support more accessible.

We were glad to hear from your chat with support that you are satisfied with the service after the successful resolution of the issue.
Kumar
Posted on April 16, 2019 03:02 pm

Very pathetic service. They deduct the money first without validating new customer and refund takes forever. Pathetic customer service.

 
Oxigen USA
Posted on May 23, 2019 01:11 pm
Dear Kumar, Thank you for your patience and feedback on the service. We debit the bank account as soon as the Compliance Verification is complete. Because of the way our system is updated, sometimes it may appear as if the debit has occurred prior to the Compliance Verification. We're trying to process your transfers as quickly as possible and apologize for any confusion that this is causing.

We'll certainly keep this in mind when making improvements to system updates.

Since we could not identify your transaction based on the information provided in this review, we cannot comment on your interaction with our customer service team, or the refund process. We invite you to reach out to us at help@oxigenusa.com so that we look into the specific details.

Get Listed or Advertise

Download Our Free App

Try our faster, enhanced mobile app for a better experience

CompareRemit App