RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Cyril Ananth
Posted on November 14, 2019, 02:09 pm

I did a transfer on Oct 22 and to trace the amount that I transfered took more than 20 days and multiple follow-ups. This is the transaction - RXM54594937360002. I would suggest not to use this service as they are much better options available. I lost almost around 17K INR with them. No proper customer service as people don't know how the banks function in US. Stay away Thanks, Cyril

 
arun basu
Posted on October 18, 2019, 09:11 pm

RemitMoney is a superb professional group of the Axis Bank. They have always helped me when I needed to transfer money urgently to India.

 
Rasik Shah
Posted on October 03, 2019, 03:43 pm

Mahesh help me lot for transfer money to my Axis bank .He is very nice and helpful person so I can rerecorded to my friend

 
RemitMoney
Posted on October 07, 2019, 07:43 am
Dear Rasik Shah,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our customer service, it's always a pleasure to be able to meet your expectations any time you send money through us.

We are glad Mahesh was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Dhimant
Posted on October 03, 2019, 08:35 am

Excellent service at the initial, during, and after. Number of phone calls to make sure we get the proper information and guidance. Very satisfied with the service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on October 07, 2019, 07:42 am
Dear Dhimant,

Thank you for sharing your experience it certainly helps us improve and serve our customers better.

We are glad customer service team was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Thara
Posted on September 27, 2019, 05:00 pm

Neeraj stayed on the phone with me for hours, was super kind and helpful, and I can't show enough gratitude for all the patience he showed in assisting me. Couldn't have asked for better help, the customer service gets ten stars

 
RemitMoney
Posted on October 01, 2019, 06:29 am
Dear Thara,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our customer service, it's always a pleasure to be able to meet your expectations any time you send money through us.

We are glad Neeraj was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
dipak ghosh
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:50 pm

It was a awesome experience . I have an account at axix bank in India. Never use RemitMoney before . Customer service helped me step step by step to registrar , link my bank a/c , KYC document download . Everything went smoothly and sent the money . The customer service representative Iqbal today also sort it out about the availability of funds in India. Everything is beautiful and organized and it works well compared to other money transfer process service . I recommend this to everybody if they want to transfer to their home country for their family and urgent need

 
RemitMoney
Posted on October 01, 2019, 06:29 am
Dear Dipak Ghosh,

Thank you for sharing your experience it certainly helps us improve and serve our customers better.

We are glad Iqbal was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Krishnaraj
Posted on September 04, 2019, 01:02 am

Hi, Am recently started my NRE account with AXIS yesterday i received my 1st month salary from UK in GBP. When its convert into INR i was really shocked they have given conversion rate @rs84 only. GBP to INR conversion does not go less than 85 in the past 15days. Am in Abroad i tried to contact our branch there is no response from them. it may continue in future i have to loss huge money. if it continues i planned to close my NRE account once i back to india. i will not refer to any of my friends if am getting poor response and unrealistic conversion rate.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on September 04, 2019, 05:47 am
Dear Krishnaraj,

We cannot track your name (Krishnaraj) or the Transaction ID you have shared here. Please share the correct details if you have booked a transaction with us, so we can check and get back to you with what went wrong.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Bala Vivek
Posted on August 19, 2019, 07:45 pm

I have booked a transaction with better rate and the transaction has been cancelled without any reason. I realized very quickly that the transaction was cancelled because I have used the promo code received and the exchange rate has been went down. Now I do not have better rate or an option the use the promo code again. I feel like they did this on purpose because the exchange rate went down.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 20, 2019, 08:37 am
Dear Bala Vivek,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per the update provided, currently we are unable to process your transaction using the ACH mode. Hence we had suggested you to book a new transaction using the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode”.

Please note the transfer mode is not disabled because of the exchange rate and all the customers who booked their transactions during the same time using the“ 2 day Internet banking transfer “ mode availed the benefit of the exchange rate at the time.

Request you to kindly book a new transactions selecting the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode and enter the promo code Freedom73. In case of any further queries please feel free to write to us at remitmoney@remit.in or call us.

We also tried to contact you on your registered number but were unable to reach and have left a voice mail with complete details.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kausik Datta
Posted on August 16, 2019, 10:50 am

I have been an Axis Bank customer for over a decade, and booking dollar remittances for my family in India during that time. The current RemitMoney system is generally easy to use, fast and convenient. I booked one today, had some issues, and had to choose a different method of remittance I had not used earlier; however, a Customer Service/Tech Support person named Mahesh was kind enough to guide me through the entire process, and it went through successfully. For the rating, I am taking out ONE star (giving RemitMoney 4 stars), because of the following reasons: (1) There is a current trouble with the ACH transfer system, which is not mentioned on their website at all. (2) I booked an ACH transfer in the morning, it seemed to go through, I got a confirmation email, and an hour later another email saying it was cancelled. This is poor communication. (3) The phone support number (US) doesn't work when called. It played music and automatically disconnected every time I called. (4) The Live Chat support window is not encrypted, not secure. This is unthinkable for a financial institution customer service system. However, the good Mr. Mahesh won me over with great support, and he has my gratitude.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 26, 2019, 11:53 am
Dear Kausik Datta,

Thank you for your feedback, we have shared the same with the concerned team and our certainly working at improving further.

Sorry to hear that you were not able to connect with us at once, however in the future, incase this happens you can always “Request a Call Back” from our websites or send us an email a we shall connect with you immediately.

It’s a pleasure to know that our support team member Mahesh was able to assist you with the entire process, we certainly look forward you to serving in future.

Regards,
Remit Money Team
Seema Sharan
Posted on August 14, 2019, 09:53 am

Well, from register to receive, it was not 1-2-3, it took little time. Anyway, I am happy that the money was transferred in my Axis Bank successfully and smoothly. I will use in future. Thanks Mahesh for explaining :)

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 20, 2019, 08:33 am
Dear Seema Sharan,

Thank you for sharing your experience it certainly helps us improve and serve our customers better.

We are glad Mahesh was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Venkatesh Rajashekar
Posted on August 13, 2019, 10:07 pm

Good service and exchange rate was very competitive.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 20, 2019, 08:29 am
Dear Venkatesh Rajashekar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to serving you in the future.

Please do recommend us to your friends and family and avail the benefits of our Rewards & Referral program.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Seema Sharan
Posted on August 05, 2019, 11:41 pm

Excellent Service for sure. Well, they took little time to register and verify the documents for security purpose since I was first time user and transferring $3550, which I understand, they are doing for my benefit. I would request Remiymoney to give little better conversion rate, if possible. I was nervous, worried and called customer service few times and asked them to check my documents precisely. I got to talk with few reps, they all were humble and friendly. I was guided professionally to complete the process of transaction and was solved with each queries. Please keep up the good job and try to satisfy your customers. I got in touch with, Sweety, Himesh, Aftab, Sunny and Iqbal, I was very impressed by their politeness They all are talented in their field and work as a team.I had a good experience with them. All I can say is, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HELPING ME, YOU ALL ARE AMAZING, THUMPS UP :)

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 13, 2019, 07:31 am
Dear Seema Sharan,

Thanks aton for your encouraging feedback, we are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience using RemitMoney and interacting with our support team.

We shall always strive to provide great service and certainly look forward to serving you soon again in future.

Please do recommend us to your friends and family and avail the benefits of our Rewards & Referral program.


Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Ramesh C Manghirmalani
Posted on August 02, 2019, 12:12 am

sweety sat sri akal you are very kind and thank you for help regards

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 13, 2019, 07:30 am
Dear Ramesh C Manghirmalani,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to serve you in the future.

We are glad Sweety was able to assist you and please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Howard Deaderick
Posted on July 04, 2019, 08:03 am

Dike Solomon Uzoma has not received the $380.00 ds?

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 05, 2019, 04:43 am
Dear Howard,

We cannot track your funds since the transaction ID is wrong. Moreover, we also cannot match your name with any of our registered customers. Kindly share the correct details if any.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Saifi
Posted on July 04, 2019, 03:56 am

I am writing to thank Mr. Sunny for the time he spends over the phone and explaining how to use the remit money. Take it as compliment that professional people like you are always an asset for the company! Mr. Sunny you speak good English ???? It’s not only easy to use but also gets the best rates !

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 04, 2019, 08:38 am
Hi Saifi,

Thank you for the feedback.

We are glad Sunny was able to assist you and please recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Bhikhu Raval
Posted on June 28, 2019, 04:29 pm

I was to remit money in my Axis bank account. I got a few bumps. I called Remit Money phone services. On the other side was Mahesh. He helped me all the way until I successfully completed my remittance. I am impressed by Mahesh's ability and knowledge and patience and courtesy to helping me. He is truly an excellent professional and highly talented bank personnel. I am a very "Happy Customer" of RemitMoney. Thank you so much for having such a talented employee on your board. I wish Mahesh a quick and great promotion in his career.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 04, 2019, 08:38 am
Hi Bhikhu Raval,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to serve you in the future.

Please do refer us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Virstine Yazdanparast
Posted on June 27, 2019, 11:26 pm

Sunny Mahida provided excellent customer service by resolving a computer glitch and ensuring that the transfer of funds went through smoothly. Sunny also walked me through the process to ensure that the funds were transferred to my account. He competently and efficiently dealt with my query with patience, and cheerfulness.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 04, 2019, 08:38 am
Hi Virstine Yazdanparast,

Thank you for the feedback.

Please recommend us to your friends and family. We are glad that you had a great experience using our service.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
RB
Posted on June 24, 2019, 07:53 am

AVOID USING THIS SERVICE! This is a fraudulent company. I had booked a transfer on May 14 at a rate above 70, as the rupee depreciated they suspended the transfer twice and asked to book a new transfer. Below are pasted copies of their correspondence. I replied affirmatively to the first correspondence. After the second correspondence, I called them and they said they will process at the original rate, but since then there has been no activity and the last correspondence asks me to book a new transfer. Greetings from RemitMoney, With reference to your transactions ----, we have got an update from our concerned team that on account of maintenance activity we will be able to process this transaction under the ACH 5 Days transfer mode instead of the ACH 1 hour transfer mode. Awaiting you confirmation with regards to processing of your transactions ----, under the ACH 5 Days transfer mode. ============================= Greetings from Remit Money. With reference to your transaction ----, please be informed that the ACH – 1 hour and ACH - 5 Days both transfer modes have been suspended currently. Thus, we will not be able to proceed with this transaction. We request you to kindly book a new transaction selecting the 2-Days Internet Banking Transfer mode and post successfully booking the transaction please transfer the funds to our Nostro account. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and look forward to serving you better in the future

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 25, 2019, 04:28 am
Hi Richa Batra,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per the update provided to you via email and over call by our Support team,due to maintenance activity we are unable to process your transaction using the ACH mode. Hence we had suggested you to book a new transaction using the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode”.

Please note the transfer mode is not disabled because of the exchange rate and all the customers who booked their transactions during the same time using the“ 2 day Internet banking transfer “ mode availed the benefit of the exchange rate at the time.
Moreover, change in exchange rates does not affect us positively or negatively and hence we have no intention of delaying your transaction due to the change in rates.

We request you to reconsider booking new transactions selecting the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode and avail the benefits of our existing Promo offers and also earn Loyalty points.

Regards,

RemitMoney Team
Chaitanya Reddy
Posted on June 11, 2019, 04:31 am

Its a fraud websites don't use it, You will never get Your money back or Your transfer will not be processed , don't use this website ,its a fraud website,I made a transfer RXM63752478970019, without processing they are saying everyday next day it will complete , be aware of this spam and fraud website

 
chaitanya reddy
Posted on June 10, 2019, 04:20 am

its a fraud website please don't use it.I have made a transfer RXM63752478970019 today through sofort payment method using my internet banking,after 3 hours still transaction not processed,when I contacted support agent replying me false answers saying still funds not received by them ,its a fraud website please don't use it.

 
Srini
Posted on June 01, 2019, 12:12 pm

Even after checking the below reviews, i have given a try to do a transfer from us to india account , which is bit urgent.. axis bank employee where I have opened an account suggested to go with this saying it wud be faster.. But I had a worst experience, took almost 10days. also when i checked with customer care about transfers from 2nd time onwards whether it wud take same time, they are not responding, they are winding up the calls..

 
Subramanyam
Posted on May 29, 2019, 01:48 pm

Please let us all submit complaint against this this fraudulent company . We can submit such complaints CFPB - https://complaint.consumerfinance.gov. to I cant believe axis bank can do this.

 
Murali
Posted on May 26, 2019, 11:59 pm

I have used their service for a while now. The service has become unbelievably pathetic lately. First they accept transfers saying it takes 1 hour to complete. Then they say it would take 5 days to complete the transaction due to maintenance activity. It was alright with me because I've not had a problem before. I did a subsequent transaction knowing that it would take 5 working days to complete. It was initiated on May 19th and they have deducted money from my bank account. And yet the transfer hasn't gone through. When I reached out to customer service, they say it won't happen until May 30th due to maintenance activity which is ridiculous. It's taking 10 days to do the transfer when they advertise as 5 days. This is utter nonsense. I think they are trying to make money off of interest if they are unable to make enough from the exchange rate spread. I see a lot of other similar reviews here, so their service is probably going down the drain across the board. Will never use their service again if they don't improve. I need the transfer done asap or give me my money back asap.

 
Subramanyam
Posted on May 24, 2019, 11:05 am

My goodness they have no SHAME LEFT and I have no words left. I cant believe they took 10 days to process my transaction and ended up cancelling one of my transaction and then process another one and after debiting money from my bank they come back saying they cant process. FRAUD ALERT . PLEASE NEVER USE THIS SERVICE . no customer service responds

 
Sajith
Posted on May 23, 2019, 08:39 pm

Waste of time, stay away! I booked transaction seeing it is axis bank service but their service is pathetic. When I booked it was showing credit will be in 1 hour , then that changed to 5 business days and nothing happened after 8 business days also. Now they cancelled the transaction without any valid reason.

 
Rashmi
Posted on May 21, 2019, 06:08 am

Worst service ever ! Worst worst FRAUD horrible ! Booked the transaction when the dollar rate was 70 and they come back after a week when it is reduced to 69 saying they can’t process the transaction!l because of their system issue . FAKE never go with this company. They will neither do 1 hr nor 5 day transaction.

 
vijay naik
Posted on May 21, 2019, 04:51 am

Looks Like time to raise it with indian consulate and RBI. I haev still not my money. transferred on 9th May. They said they will revert back my money and they have still not done.

 
Ganesh
Posted on May 20, 2019, 05:51 am

Started transfer on 13 May 2019. They promised money will be transferred in 1 day. As of 20th May 2019 haven't received money.

 
vijay naik
Posted on May 16, 2019, 03:32 pm

I was told that deposit will happen in a day time. 05/09 and today is 09/16 still waiting for money to get deposited in my account. First ticket -> they said technical difficulties second ticket -> it will take 5 working days third ticket -> They said they will deposit ASAP Hoping it will happen soon

 
Ram
Posted on May 16, 2019, 08:29 am

I agree with the other users. It is a scam. I think they are just waiting for the rates to go up and transfer. BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS SITE. I should have read the reviews before getting on this site. Looks like they have maintenance going on for the past week so. They should have a warning on the site. I had never had any problems with any other site and did not submit so many documents in other site.

 
Dhanalakshmi
Posted on May 16, 2019, 06:57 am

Worst experience I have ever had. All their promos 20 paisa extra and 1 hour transfer is drama. They have debited money from my account and transferred it on the next rate giving me a low exchange rate at that point. I transferred 5000 USD if I had used any other apps they would have given me a good exchange rate. Also the difference in amount what they had transferred and what I was shown had a huge difference. Do not use this app even if they show higher exchange rates.

 
Sujay
Posted on May 16, 2019, 03:30 am

I used remitmoney earlier since December 2018. Although they are failing their promise of 1hr transfer but I was happy that at least they are transferring within 7-8hrs. But the drama starts now. I need to send some money back in India and I was able to book transaction successfully but after 6-7 hours got a mail saying that the maintenance activity they will not be able to process the transaction in 1hr mode but with 5day mode. The mail I have received in the morning of my time, when I was thinking that money is already reach to indian account. It was over weekend so I cancelled the transaction via remitmoney executive and used separate app. I thought may be due to weekend maintenance activity this is one time glitch. But again during weekdays my spouse booked one transaction in the afternoon during EST. But got a mail in the EST night saying same old story they will not be able to transfer money. If there is any issue from their side why they dont put a warning while booking the transaction. Why they are sending mails after 7-8hrs?? By the time money should be reached to destination. Both me and my spouse will not be returning to this website anymore. Pure wastage of time.

 
Venkata Satya Uma Mahesh Vinnapala
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:44 am

Not worth it

 
Uma Mahesh Vinnapala
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:35 am

FLOCK YOU AXIS BANK. (if you know what I mean) 20 PAISE IS NOT WORTH THEIR CHEATING, LYING, PERSONAL STRUGGLE AND FRUSTRATION THAT I FACED WITH REMITMONEY. ***If you cancelled a transaction before the money was debit from your account I would suggest apply a stop payment against Axis Bank or else they will withdraw it anyway.*** History: 1. They promised me 1 day transaction with 20 paise extra. 2. I booked 5000 transfer. 3. They said it will take 5 days. "SYSTEM ISSUES" they said. 4. I cancelled the transaction. 5. They took my 5000 anyways even after I CANCELLED the transaction. Baap ka paisa hai inka. 6. They made me create a new transaction and LINKED that the original debit to it giving me "HIGHER RATE". 7. Next day I get email both the original & new transactions don't have proper KYC hence cancelled. 8. Cut to climax after multiple tries of cancelling they will refund my money back to my US account 15-20 days after 16th May. These people don't deserve to do business. F**K YOU AXIS BANK

 
Ramadevi
Posted on May 15, 2019, 04:37 am

Deeply regret my greediness over 20 Paisa offer they are giving for first time users. My parents in India needed amount for medical purposes and couldn't operate bank account on their own. Decided to send money to my friend and upon my friend's suggestion signed up for remitmoney and that axis bank logo made me trust this more. They advertise 1 hour transfer all over the internet and after transferring 3000 USD , no sign of any amount. While chatting with their agent , due to technical issue it takes 5 days to complete the transfer. Some account maintenance activity is going on. The same moment you will know how stupid of a person you have become over 20 Paisa per dollar and after so many tense hours and calls to your parents in India and finally that call to compareremit guys. How could you advertise 1 hour and book the transaction and later your executive says it takes 120 HOURS ????. Logon to chuthiya banane ka bhi had hota hai

 
Ramesha B
Posted on May 14, 2019, 08:33 pm

Don't ever trust this fraud company, They fool customers in the name of customers. First they will say its 1hr deposit to bank account. But after initiating the transfer, no update till 24 hrs. After that if you call they will say due to maintenance we cant to 1 hr deposit, instead it'll be 5 days/2 days. They have done this twice for me.

 
shridhar suryawanshi
Posted on May 14, 2019, 08:05 pm

The worst service. Actually I did not read reviews before sending money because I am also getting same experience like the other people with one star. Inially they told the transfer will happen in one hour and now they are asking me to cancel the payment and use 5 day or 2 day transfer options. For me, It is very urgent to send money to India but allas ... Also I am trying to call customer service, no one is responding to me

 
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:06 pm

Thank you your reply. I am not able to send reply in below comments. I am typing as new one. I have used internet banking method only. I used my BoA login and system was telling that sucessfully verified. Also I submitted my SSN copy and it was sucessful. After that I waited for 7 hours and I made 17 calls to both USA number and India number but NO response. Also I clicked LIVE CHAT but no one was there. If I or other people want to re-consider you, please update your website saying when customer service is available instead of saying 24x7. Also, put a note that first transaction will take more time and not 1 hour.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:33 am
Hi Nanthakumar,

Our support team has spoken to you with regards to your 1st transaction.

In the interim as advised request you to please reconsider our Internet banking mode for your future transactions.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Tarun Kumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 11:18 am

Stay away from this service. Fake promises and incompetent customer service and risk review teams. Made 3 transfers through the 1 hour service between 7th and 8th May. I called customer service asking why the money was not transferred - the answers were money is transferred check your bank account - bullshit. First two transfers were transferred in about 8-9 hours. I wanted to transfer over $10k and considering the transfers were made within a day I went ahead with the final transfer. After 2 days of bullshit excuses and saying the compliance team is reviewing the request - a rep calls me and says we cannot complete your transfer coz we were unable to verify your KYC - again this is a bullshit excuse. I spoke to my RM in the morning and he mentioned the team suggested there were insufficient funds in my bank account which was not the case. Like I said a bunch of incompetent people putting in shitty work. If you need to send money quickly stay away from this pathetic service. I wish there was a negative rating option

 
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 09, 2019, 07:44 pm

My first transaction mentioned as 1 hour and there is no response after that, still it shows pending. Also customer service is worst. Today I called 13 times and n response. Also live chat is not working. Feeling very bad on transferring on this site.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 10, 2019, 10:01 am
Hi Nanthakumar,

We regret the experience you have had, with regards to your 1st transaction with us we completely take on board the feedback provided.

In the interim we request you to please reconsider our Internet banking mode for your transactions.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:14 pm
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:14 pm
Subramanian
Posted on May 09, 2019, 01:02 pm

I had a bad experience in my very first transaction. They promised that amount will be credited to my India account within one hour. But, later I got an update saying that it will take 5 more days. They are not behaving like as promised.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 10, 2019, 09:30 am
Hi Subramanian,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. As per the update received from your end we will proceed with the ACH 5 days transfer mode for your transaction.

Thank you for responding to our customer support team and alternatively you can also use our Internet banking transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Madhuri
Posted on May 08, 2019, 04:08 am

Its more than 2 days, but still the transaction is not completed. KYC was done 2 days back and provided all the supporting documents, but still they are not able to process the transaction.Don't trust their 1 hour service. It is a BIG LIE. It may work for smaller amounts, but not for medium to larger amounts.

 
Phil Taylor
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:48 am

I am a very happy with RemitMoney. 5 stars. Thank you Niraj. Great customer service help

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:06 am
Thank you for using our service.

Please refer us to your friends and family.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Radhika
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:38 am

They promise to deposit in 1 hour but their KYC process and identity verification itself takes weeks. They took more than a week and told me to go through the push transfer and deposit in their NOSTRO account. Their phone lines never work and you dont even hear the phone lines ringing sound. They place call on hold and disconnect the call after 10-15 mins. Their are other services like Remitly and they dont take much time for verification and funds deposit even for big amounts. very slow and scam service. Dont waste your time by using Remit money and dont endup chasing their customer service. STAY AWAY FROM REMIT MONEY.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:03 am
Hi Radhika,

Our support team has spoken to you multiple times over email, chat and calls. We are sorry that your verification could not be processed and you have been informed about the same. Please feel free to use our Internet banking service.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Amar
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:28 am

They took more than one week of time and cancelled my transaction and told me deposit in their NOSTRO account. Their phone lines never work. Slow and useless service. Do not use this service and do not waste your time.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:05 am
Hi Amar,

Our support team has spoken to you and Radhika multiple times over email, chat and calls. We are sorry that your verification could not be processed and you have been informed about the same. Please feel free to use our Internet banking service.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Ankit
Posted on May 01, 2019, 10:25 pm

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE! Do not use this service.. they told me my transaction was going to get completed in 1 hour.. i already attached copy of my passport while sending money then they ask for bank statements. I did that.. then they ask for more detailed bank statement which would show recent transactions.. i emailed that too.. all within 2 hours. then apparently they have some operations team which would review my submissions and its been 30 hours with 4 calls to customer care and 3 emails and money still not delivered. They made excuse that banks were closed.. i told them not all states have bank holidays as my dad went in the bank and it was open but the customer care didnt agree and said banks are closed WORLDWIDE! Pure stupidity.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 02, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Ankit,

Your transaction was booked on 1st May 2019, which was Labour Day. This is observed as a bank holiday in many countries worldwide, India is one of them.

However, we apologize for the delay in the KYC process. It happens when we have to request for additional documents for verification.

You transaction has been processed as of today and the funds have been transferred to your beneficiary. You should not face any delays in future since your verification is complete now. Please try our service again.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Rahul
Posted on April 30, 2019, 08:49 am

Very bad service. Do not waste your time going through this company. I used 1 hour ACH pull transfer as a service to transfer funds but instead my payment got stuck somewhere and after 4 days they cancelled my payment for no reason. I uploaded all my personal details like Passport, SSN still they cancelled my payment. Its a SHAM. Guys dont use this service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:07 pm
Hi Rahul,

Apologies for the issue you faced. Since your verification was unsuccessful, we had requested you to use our internet banking service. Also kindly use the correct Transaction number while giving a feedback. It will help us in figuring out the issue and replying here.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Shreenivasan
Posted on April 30, 2019, 07:42 am

I like the service provided by RemitMoney. I would like to specially mentioned "Neeraj Solanki" who is a true professional and showed his commitment for the smooth and timely transaction. Kudos to Neeraj! Thanks!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:10 pm
Hi Shreenivasan,

Thank you for the feedback. You have not shared the transaction number here. Sharing a correct transaction number allows us to know whether a feedback is credible or not. That's about it.

We are glad Neeraj was able to help you out. Thank you again for taking out time to mention his name and leave a positive feedback for us. Please do refer to our friends and family.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Joe Zamora
Posted on April 26, 2019, 05:11 pm

Awful service!!! Do not waste your time. There are better companies out there. I sent money to a relative on Monday, April 22 and, as of Friday, April 26 the money has not been deposited in her account. I have been in constant back-and-forth contact with their customer service, with no resolution in sight. Their techs read off a script using the same words. Awful service!!!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:12 pm
Hi Joe,

We cannot track your name (Joe Zamora) or the Transaction ID you have shared here. Please share the correct details if you have booked a transaction with us, so we can check and get back to you with what went wrong.

Our support team does not have a script! You can check the positive feedback in favour of them here below.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nagaraju Munigala
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:36 pm

I was actually very unhappy since it took > 10 Hrs for the transfer, except that I am okay with your service and that's the reason for 3 rating. The money transfer was very urgent so I was really very frustrated as it was taking time. Since the second transfer was not really urgent, I proceeded with you as you were able to credit money , although later than promised. I'll use your service again in future and will review again after few of my transactions to let others know my experience. Please try to make your services such that I'll give 5 rating next time.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 17, 2019, 04:45 am
Hi Nagaraju,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you came and gave us another review after a sucessful transaction. We hope to continue to provide good service to you.

Regards
Remitmoney team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us