RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.13

UK IND

₹ 91.71

CAN IND

₹ 53.67

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sachin
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:58 am

Worst Service - After my account and id were already verified and I did a few successful transfers, my latest transfer was stuck in id verification. I was told that someone would call for KYC but no one called. Don't get fooled by their promise to deliver money in under an hour.

 
PARTH DAVE
Posted on February 13, 2019, 08:05 pm

I could not finish my transfer for straight 3 days. I called customer support, he was eating something and there were lot of laughing noise like he was taking call from his home and someone was doing vessels (I could hear that sound too). He started saying that it should happen and you should receive code from your bank and so but he was repeating my question in form of the answer. Then he said anything else? :-) :-). I politely said Noooooooooooooo.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:47 pm
Hi Parth,

My team went through the your call recording. We found that the support team member was indeed having water while on the call. Aplogies for that. We however at times when the support team is loaded with calls there is hardly any time to take short breaks. We aim to not miss even a single call. It is a 9 hour shift for each member and at the time the other agents were busy with other calls and hence he picked up your call without finishing his break.

Currently, support team sits alog with our tech and operations teams. This helps them work as team and addressing the issues faster. It is possible that you heard few members from the other team talking. There is no possibility of noise of vessels. We will avoid the background noise in future.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RemitMoney
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:47 pm
Hi Parth,

My team went through the your call recording. We found that the support team member was indeed having water while on the call. Aplogies for that. We however at times when the support team is loaded with calls there is hardly any time to take short breaks. We aim to not miss even a single call. It is a 9 hour shift for each member and at the time the other agents were busy with other calls and hence he picked up your call without finishing his break.

Currently, support team sits alog with our tech and operations teams. This helps them work as team and addressing the issues faster. It is possible that you heard few members from the other team talking. There is no possibility of noise of vessels. We will avoid the background noise in future.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RemitMoney
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:47 pm
Hi Parth,

My team went through the your call recording. We found that the support team member was indeed having water while on the call. Aplogies for that. We however at times when the support team is loaded with calls there is hardly any time to take short breaks. We aim to not miss even a single call. It is a 9 hour shift for each member and at the time the other agents were busy with other calls and hence he picked up your call without finishing his break.

Currently, support team sits alog with our tech and operations teams. This helps them work as team and addressing the issues faster. It is possible that you heard few members from the other team talking. There is no possibility of noise of vessels. We will avoid the background noise in future.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Siddharth PM
Posted on February 08, 2019, 08:23 pm

This is one of the worst service i have encountered. 1st time i did a small transaction to test the system and i had make multiple follow ups before the money was transferred .Then they finally said the system is fully setup and future transfers will be hassle free and within a day. Trusting this i transferred a hefty amount and am yet to have the transaction completed post 1 week. And every inquiry email they reply saying we are following closely and will feedback within 24 hrs. But the reality is zero transparency and my money seems gone. Poor Poor service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 11, 2019, 10:40 pm
Hi Siddharth,

As we discussed with you, we were able to sight the funds yesterday. We figured out the issue: when someone sends a Telegraphic transfer, the details of the sender are not captured and hence we were unable to track your funds. While we are figuring out a way to cature the details, next time, we suggest that you let our support know that it is a telegraphic transfer and we will be able to process it right away.

Let us know if you have any further feedback.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ravi
Posted on February 07, 2019, 11:53 am

Sandeep is nice. He called me updated the transaction status. Rates are very competitive and I used their service twice, got the money almost instantly in my India account without any unexpected delay. I would definitely refer this to my friends in US.

 
venkat
Posted on February 04, 2019, 03:17 pm

Read all below reviews before using the service. The website sucks. The customer service number will not work. website chat is always unavailable. They took my money and haven't delivered them as promised and there is no way to contact them. Never will I use this idiotic and scam website

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:40 am
Hi Venkat,

Apologies for this, but we are glad both your funds were transferred successfully after our support team reached out to you. We are a product by Axis Bank and we guarantee the safety of the funds of all our customers.

While we have increased our support staff to handle queries, we are in process of installing a new service provider for our Chat and Call support and that will avoid any such issues faced by a few customers at the moment. If you see, a lot of customers below have given us a good review. We will keep striving to achieve a 100% success rate. Hope you keep your faith in us and continue to use our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
venkat
Posted on February 04, 2019, 03:09 pm

I will never ever use this service. There is no way to contact the customer service. Delivering the money in one hour is a lie. There is no way to contact anyone if the money is not deposited as promised. I am worried it might take weeks to get my money back.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:40 am
Hi Venkat,

-------------Same as the reply to your above review-----------
Apologies for this, but we are glad both your funds were transferred successfully after our support team reached out to you. We are a product by Axis Bank and we guarantee the safety of the funds of all our customers.

While we have increased our support staff to handle queries, we are in process of installing a new service provider for our Chat and Call support. which will avoid any such issues faced by a few customers at the moment. If you see, a lot of customers below have given us a good review. We will keep striving to achieve a 100% success rate. Hope you keep your faith in us and continue to use our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Vamshi Jidige
Posted on January 31, 2019, 06:47 pm

I got a good rate and the service was quick. Great help when needed . But you can only contact them through email. Hope you guys can provide a quick telephone service too as I called your office many times and no one answered. Will definitely use your service in the future again. Thanks again

 
Siva
Posted on January 29, 2019, 01:16 pm

I got a text saying that my account is verified and can be used for transfers. Now I've tried 4 times without any luck and the same error: Incorrect routing number. Why are you even offering a 1 hour solution and a false claim saying you have 24*7 Chat and toll free customer service. There is no chat personnel or phone rep to answer your call. BEWARE EVERYONE, now I feel unsafe. Unless they address and I revoke this back this review stays.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:33 am
Hi Shiva,

Apologies we could not process your transaction as we have to follow guidelines with respect to account verfication. Due to which we cannot process your instant fund transfer. Please try again and you can also use our Internet banking mode to transfer your funds. Our support team has tried to reach out to you to discuss further.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nalini
Posted on January 26, 2019, 07:25 pm

This website sucks! Its says 24*7 online chat but currently no one available. Both India and USA customer service not receiving call. Actually USA number does not even connect. I sent some money to India using 1 hours service but yet no money debited rather seems my USA debit account got hacked after login using their Yodlee third party service. And now they are not answering. No way to know whats going on

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 28, 2019, 02:58 am
Hi Nalini,

Our team has been trying to reach out to for sometime now, over calls and emails. Please get in touch with our team when you are free or let us know here when we can give you a call.

Your total funds have been successfully trasnferred to your beneficiary. There is no possibility of an account being hacked. We follow the guidelines and procedures of Axis Bank and hence every transfer is safe and secure.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ashish Katiyar
Posted on January 23, 2019, 12:35 pm

Rates are very competitive and I used their service twice, got the money almost instantly in my India account without any unexpected delay. I would definitely refer this to my friends in US. Use below link if anyone want to be referred. https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/secure/reg.jsp?rafId=1D1503A7B9DA2E428FBAD1C79B8CC63F

 
Sri
Posted on January 22, 2019, 10:16 am

Initiated transaction in mid December, delayed forever, so was told to cancel and reschedule. Again with their advice booked January 14th , only after confirming with their team. They had no clue and made me to cancel it again. Initiated transaction again with their team on the phone as per their suggestions. The 3rd time transaction only initiated because of my negative review and they wanted to prove something. I can tell they proved they should not be in this business at all.Trust me they will only respond when you write a negative review and only try, but not solve your problem. HORRENDOUS service.I am sure they have time to respond to this review,but not take care of the real business --MONEY TRANFER. still pending status. They wanted my ID, which is the same ID copy/ picture Cleary visible and accepted by other money tranfer companies, but not by this special company. EXCUSES,EXCUSES,EXCUSES !! Again I am told to cancel and reschedule if I want my tranfer to be fast. I booked 5 business days transfer, still not even initiated. I transferred 8 transactions using other companies after initiating remit money transfer and money is in India. Remitly -4 tranfers-- EXCELLENT RIA- 3 Transfers - Good Xoom- 1 tranfer- EXCELLENT Unfortunately, I have to use several companies for real estate purchase due to limit of transaction money.Above 3 companies , so easy to transfer money, but there is a limit to the transfer amount. I usually, don't write reviews, but want to help the public and WARN to STAY away from remit money. THEY WILL RESPOND TO THIS IMMEDIATELY,but not so what they are supposed to. STAY AWAY FROM REMIT MONEY ZERO STARS

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 23, 2019, 07:52 am
Hi Sri,

As Rahul has discusseed with you, your transaction will be processed as per the 5 day transfer mode and your funds shall be credited on 28th January.

Now that your account is verfied, you can send any value of amount through this mode in future. Do reconsider your rating once your funds are credited.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Uday
Posted on January 19, 2019, 06:58 pm

The service provided by remit money was very nice, I can trust Axis bank for that. I already got the money in my axis bank in India but Remitmoney still dint deduct money from my foreign bank. Please take you money, You guys already deposited money in my bank 24hrs before.

 
Ys
Posted on January 14, 2019, 02:42 pm

NEVER EVER use this fraudulent company. They play games because the rates fluctuate. I have lost lot of money in conversion because they say on it and I was forced to cancel. I scheduled again and they played the same game. They stopped answering my phone calls. They will be reported to the BBC and consumer bureau. Corrupt and crooked. What a shame, they are ruining reputation on Indian people.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 16, 2019, 01:36 am
Hi YS,

Here is what happened:
We have a limit of USD 22,500 for Instant transfer mode. Since your amount was higher than the limit, our system automatically redirected you to Internet banking transfer mode. After booking via Internet banking mode, you are required to transfer the funds to our account. Until we recieve the funds we cannot process an Internet Banking Mode funds transfer. This instruction is given at the payment confirmation page. We also tried to reach out to you on your registered number and dropped an email for the same.

Honestly, rate fluctuation does not effect profit. So there is no reason for us to make you wait for it.

Latest update is that our support team has helped you book via 5 Day ACH transfer mode, since you were verified for 5 Day ACH transfer mode, but not for 1 hour Instant fund transfer mode.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you reconsider your review once your issue is resolved.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
chaitanya kumar reddy
Posted on January 12, 2019, 02:55 am

Worst Remit service, please never use this, its a cheating website, they says 1 hour delivery and once money deducted from your account, they start playing cheap game saying they sent funds from their end, You will never receive funds from as they promised

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 16, 2019, 01:46 am
Dear Chaitanya,

As discussed with you, your beneficiary banks (THE RATNAKAR BANK LTD and Paytm Payments Bank Ltd) do not support IMPS transfer, due to this your transaction had to be processed from another mode and we had updated to you over call that your amount would get delivered by Monday (Jan 14, 2019).

As promised your amount was successfully delivered on Monday.

We hope that you reconsider your review or give us a feedback again here.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Rohit Pandey
Posted on January 11, 2019, 12:39 pm

Please ignore my below message. Axis bank Remit Money is probably the best option to transfer money back India. Amount credited in India account first and then after hours got debited from US account so you wont be in worry about your fund.

 
Rohit Pandey
Posted on January 11, 2019, 09:03 am

Hi Team, I initiated a transfer to my own india axis bank account. Its being more than an hour now. There is no transaction happened. Please look into it as I choose your service because it was showing transfer time less than an hour.

 
RamaKrishna
Posted on January 09, 2019, 07:50 am

One of the best remit service I have seen. I have tried many other services, but RemitMoney beats every other service out there. Every service has their own limitations (like some have sheer limits on the amount that can be transferred in a day, in some services you have to compromise with the time it takes to credit the amount to your target account etc.) But if you use RemitMoney, you'll surely get to see a lot of difference. (along with that you get to earn points based on the money you transfer, which you can use while doing future transfers) Try this once, I'm sure you will never go to XOOM/ Remit2India/ Remitly.

 
Trupti
Posted on January 09, 2019, 07:31 am

tried to send money through this company . it shows money delivered but recipient did not get it , neither it deducted from the account. not a good service. Also when i tried to call their phone nust gets disconnected and do not get any response from there. it says 1 hour but even after 12 hour i am lost..not sure what is going on.?

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 10, 2019, 12:44 am
Hi Trupti,

We believe our customer support is in touch with you. They have dropped an email and the moment you are availble on phone, they will reach out to you over call. We had preocessed the transaction, but the funds have been returned back to us. While we are checking why the funds were returned back, we are reproccessing your transfer. It should be credited to your beneficiary by end of the day.

Our support team will be keep you updated.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Venu Vaka
Posted on January 02, 2019, 09:04 am

Reliable & worth to use. Having always better rate.

 
Richa Verma
Posted on December 27, 2018, 04:41 am

Like the rates and services Definitely recommend

 
Dayan
Posted on December 20, 2018, 12:34 am

Horrible Service. You will never get any response on the transaction, everytime you have to keep asking for a callback or email. My money is being blocked for weeks. I regret doing a transaction on Remitmoney. Please stay away if you need peace of mind.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:07 am
Hi Dayan,

Our team is looking into your case. We promise you that you will recieve a full refund.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Ajay
Posted on December 16, 2018, 07:08 pm

Excellent Service !! Within 1 hour of placing my order, the money was deposited in the destination account. I got a pretty good exchange rate as well and no fees or charges. I look forward to using this service again.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:08 am
Thank you Ajay,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Prasad
Posted on December 14, 2018, 03:56 pm

Sheldon has been helpful in giving clarification and the service by RemitMoney so far is good.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:55 am
Thank you Prasad,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Sharad Desai
Posted on December 12, 2018, 07:24 am

rahul tanak was very helpful to me and very mannerful took me step by step in transferring money . i would highly recommend him.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:55 am
Thank you Sharad,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Saji
Posted on December 10, 2018, 06:49 am

Shady Company. They have the Axis logo so i tried but they asked my US banks login id and password. I have never been asked that for any remit. Very shady.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:10 am
Hi Saji,

When you try the 1 hour instant transfer from US, we take you to our partner Yodlee's site for bank details verification. However, please be ensured that your data is safe and secure. The third party is an American Software company based out of California. You can check their credentials.

If you still do not wish to share the data for verification, you can always try our other modes of payment - 5 day and Internet Banking. You have mentioned the transaction number as XXXXXXX. If you can share your email id we can get in touch with you and help you with the transfer via Internet bankning or 5 day mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sujay
Posted on December 09, 2018, 05:15 pm

Quick and easy.. nice rate...hassle free.. suggestion: 1) Mobile App would be a good option 2) Dashboard can be more simpler 3) Dashboard can how only recent transactions

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:15 am
Hi Sujay,

Thanks for the feedback. Mobile app will be out soon. Your suggestion about "showing recent transactions on dashboard" is pretty good. We will incorporate this change on the dashboard and also check how we can make the dashboard easier to understand.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sowmya Venugopal
Posted on December 08, 2018, 11:41 pm

I sent money to India today through RemitMoney. I wanted to give it a try as the website gave a decent conversion rate and bonus for 1st transaction. I faced issue while using Google Chrome and unexpectedly the transaction failed. I reached out to the customer service and Mr. Sheldon Barretto told me to use Internet Explorer. He called me twice after that to make sure everything was smooth. The transfer was completed in an hour as promised. The reason I gave 4 stars is because I couldn't transfer money during the first time which got me very worried.

 
Devjyoti Nandy
Posted on November 29, 2018, 01:59 pm

On 29th Oct my transaction failed and till date i have not received my refund back to my bank account. The customer have a predefined text saying it takes 15 working days. Even after waiting patiently for almost 30 days, they are saying wait for 2-3 business days. In india govt also dont take so much time to refund your money.not sure what kind of checks they do and only way to get your work done is to write a review everytime. You have to be lucky if you get your transaction processed without any problem.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:29 am
Hi Debvjyoti,

Sorry for the delay. To be frank and upfront, your refund had skipped past support and we realised it only once you got back to us. We take full responsibility for that. We have released the funds from our end. There is an intermediatory party which has also released the funds to your bank account after us. You should get the amount in your account today.

To be honest, after your case we have built a better mechanism to process refunds. We wish that it could be processed instantly, but for now we have built a mechanism that allows us to refund in 3 days.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Shashank
Posted on November 28, 2018, 06:46 am

I had refereed many friends to remit money and they had not credited my refer-reel bonus and when I call to customer care they always creating new game rule .I am going to ask my friend do not use it am also planning to close the account.Remitly and Indusfast is much better and they very transparent policy.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:25 am
Hi Shashank,

Thanks for letting us know. We are checking why you have not recieved the referral points. Our records show that out of the friends you have referred, 2 have transacted with us and 1 has registered. So you should get the benefit for those two successful referrals. Let us know if there is a discrepancy. We will sort this out.

Give us some time to come resolve this issue.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ramesh
Posted on November 27, 2018, 08:47 am

money not delivered even after 40 hours.. really sucks .. and customer care people are just sick.., they did not even help us .. and anytime i request help, there will be standard answer that wait for more 24 hours.... I feel really bad to write review like this.. but i left with no choice

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:37 am
Dear Ramesh,

Apologies for the delay. We looked into your case to figure out the reason for delay. To give you clarity, when instant verification fails, the booking goes into manual verification process. The manual verification requires checks and approvals which can take time considering the volume of the transactions.

While we try our level best, we have not reached the point of 100 percent accuracy yet. Forgive us for that and hopefully now that you have been verified you will give us another try and continue to avail our service.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
A. K.
Posted on November 23, 2018, 11:30 am

So far my experience with remit money was great. Sheldon was able to respond quickly and help me with all my questions.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 25, 2018, 09:05 pm
Hi A.K,

Thanks for the feedback. Glad to know that Sheldon could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Krishna
Posted on November 22, 2018, 12:59 pm

So far my experience with remit money was great. Sheldon was able to respond quickly

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:38 am
Hi Krishna,

Thanks for the appreciation. Sheldon is one of our bests & we are glad that he could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Rajkiran
Posted on November 22, 2018, 10:00 am

Awesome service. Kudos to the team, for creating this amazing service which instantly does the transaction. Sheldon and Abhishek are real rock stars who helped me very patiently with all my queries. Cheers folks. Keep up the good work.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:40 am
Hi Rajkiran,

Glad to know that Sheldon & Abhishek could solve your problem. Thanks for the appreciation. Your encouraging words will go a long way to motivate our team.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Abhinav
Posted on November 22, 2018, 05:23 am

Last comment was posted by mistake here. It was directed to Remit2India and not RemitMoney as I got confused with the page. I use RemitMoney and is very happy with service

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:41 am
Hi Abhinav,

Thanks for the appreciation. Spread RemitMoney love to your friends & family.
Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Abhinav
Posted on November 22, 2018, 05:18 am

Beware, Remit2Money have posted tons of fake 5 star reviews in last 4-5 days to post their ratings from pathetic 1.6 to 2.8. All done in 4 days. Clearly fake reviews

 
Abhishek
Posted on November 21, 2018, 12:19 pm

Initially I had problem with transferring the Money but finally I did it. Money received at my family end on next day without any issue.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 22, 2018, 04:02 am
Hi Abhishek,

Glad to know that you liked our service. The first transaction sometimes takes a little longer as we have to complete our compliance checks. Thank you for being patient and supportive.

Do recommend us to your friends & family. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Raman
Posted on November 20, 2018, 12:53 pm

Fast service. Simple interface. Good conversion rate.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 22, 2018, 03:58 am
Hi Raman,

Thanks for the appreciation. Spread RemitMoney love to your friends & family.
Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Bharath
Posted on November 18, 2018, 01:48 pm

Simple and efficient transfer service with a revamped customer support. Truly appreciative.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 19, 2018, 09:01 pm
Hi Bharath,

Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
JReddy
Posted on November 15, 2018, 04:51 am

Excellent customer service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:41 am
Hi JReddy,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
RKS
Posted on November 15, 2018, 04:48 am

Good service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:41 am
Hi RKS,

Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Shibu
Posted on November 15, 2018, 02:30 am

Excellent service provided by Sunny . Was really helpful in solving a problem

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:39 am
Hi Shibu,

Thanks for the appreciation. Sunny is one of our bests & we are glad that he could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Devalkumar Jain
Posted on November 14, 2018, 11:58 am

***Long and detailed review alert**** ****Please save your hard earned money and please stay away from such cheap services**** I am writing this review not immediately to my dissatisfaction but i spent good time doing my due diligence and gave enough time to RemitMoney but finally had to pen down this review and hope this helps others. If there was a negative scale, I would give -5 to Remitmoney. I did a transaction on Oct-24-2018 (today is Nov 14, so I almost gave them 21 calendar days) and remitted $10K to avail that extra first time user rate. The rate highligted on the page was 72.76 and since this was my first transaction with remitmoney, if i used “BeatThat” code, i would receive a rate of 73.86 (an extra Rs1.10 for every dollar) Everything looked good until I hit the Submit button and I get a receipt with a rate highlighted as 72.76 which completely threw me off. (Rs.11,000 difference, so i am not a big fish for them). I immediately called the customer service and the agent told me that since there are previous failed transactions, the application didn't apply this code (Even though i entered) and if i sent an email to cancel the failed transactions first and re-apply the code on this one i will be good and customer service has worked on these workarounds in the past because of the application issue. I sent an email immediately to make sure I am not late. The transaction normally should take 1 hour (as promised) but I was in my 4th hour and the transaction was not processed yet (which i am completely ok with) and was ok if they took 1 more hour or day to correct my transaction. But their cheap operations immediately processed the transaction without the promo code as soon as they saw my email because they wanted to grab this beautiful opportunity to cheat the customer. 1) I called and talked to the customer service, they first said, they will look into it and re-process and remit the difference amount within 3- business days.After couple of days I got response that transaction was successfully processed and no change was done. I again called the customer service and the guy said they are looking into it and will process it but this might take time. And, again I got response that the transaction was processed successfully with not change. 2) Their customer service promises 24x7 support. Try calling them and the call immediately drops after the ivr note: “Please wait while we transfer your call”. I have worked close to customer service and this happens when your IVR sucks and/or your customer service is under resourced. 3) The customer service page has a chat option which is not working. 4) It takes foreverrrr to get a response when you send them an email. 5) There is no customer grievance redressal form on the webpage that will help escalating the issue. Which basically means I have lost my Rs. 11,000. (close to $152) *******So , I repeat, don't fall prey to such pathetic service which don't have any standard in the market***********

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:57 am
Hi Devalkumar,

Your request was being processed internally. Unfortunately some internal approvals took more time. We sincerely regret this delay from our end. We have recieved the clearance and we will process today the remaining funds as promised. We checked internally what the issue was. We found that while on the website the code was applied successfully, on the backend, the funds did not get transferred with the appropriate code. This is a one off case. This technical issue has let us down. We have rectified it. Moreover, we do not look at our customers as "Big fish" or "Small fish". All customers are important to us.

With the heavy influx of transactions, due to promotions, our support team was unable to handle load. We are strenghtening our customer support in a few days. However, we understand that this should have been a premeditated decision, so you would have had a better experience.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Chandra
Posted on November 14, 2018, 05:40 am

The new website is easy to use. I initially had some trouble, but the support was amazing - especially Sunny Mahida and Chitralekha were extremely helpful. They called me on their holiday (Saturday) and walked me through personally step by step. I have never seen such good support from any remittance company and I have tried many many over the last 20 years. So thanks!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:37 am
Hi Chandra,

Glad to know that Sunny & Chitralekha could solve your problem. Our team is always happy to help you inspite of holidays. Thanks for the appreciation. Your encouraging words will go a long way to motivate our team.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kumardeep
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:19 pm

A good money sending service in terms of rate and time. Support service needs to improve as a strong support team is crucial to gain customer’s trust. Currently when we are not able to reach to support team, as customers we get frightened. Although the team calls back later but an on spot response from the team is extremely crucial.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 14, 2018, 12:42 am
Hi Kumardeep,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We completely agree that a good support team is the backbone of every business. We are currently strengthening our support team to handle more queries. We assure you that you will face no such trouble in future. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sourav Shekhar
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:13 pm

The first transfer took around 2 days to get processed as they needed an additional document from me. However post that I have done 3 transactions and all have been delivered within 1 hour. I am quite satisfied with the delivery time and the rates that they are providing.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 14, 2018, 12:33 am
Hi Sourav Shekhar,

In some cases, the 1st transfer sometimes takes longer than expected as we need to complete all compliance checks. However as the KYC check is a one time process, no future transactions are impacted by this. We are happy to know that you have done multiple transfers with us and are happy with our service & rates. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
krishna
Posted on November 13, 2018, 09:45 pm

horrible experience... had to make so many phone calls... they always say money is sent but money never received in the bank... not at acceptable . i am going to complain about this issue to federal trade commission immediately so that the website is blocked totally. i went by looking at axis bank in logo but what i mistake in life...

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:38 pm
Hi Krishna,

The transaction was processed on the same day (1st Novemeber) from our end. We have also checked the bank statement that you shared with us today and we can see the credits on 1st Novemebr (1.11.18) in your beneficiary account. There are 3 seperate credits by the name as IMPS followed by your name and reference number. 

Our support team will be dropping you a mail highlighting the corresponding credits in your beneficiary bank statement for clarity. Let us know if you need any further assistance. We will be happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
MUHAMMAD HAQ
Posted on November 13, 2018, 06:15 am

Worst service. I initiated transfer 4 days ago. Nothing has happened since then. No one answers the phone calls or returns email. Worst company ever. Don't fall for the new customer trap. Your family will never get the money even after FOUR days and they have an account at the AXIS bank in India too. It hasn't even been debited from my account yet, i don't know what they're doing !! I have always used XOOM, they're truly the best. No problems with them ever. All others are just waste of time. Look at all the negative reviews, there's gotta be something wrong with them that's why so many people are complaining.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 10:50 pm
Hi Muhammad Haq,

We are extremely sorry for the delay in your transfer. The 1st transfer sometimes takes longer than expected as we need to complete all compliance checks. However, we assure you that you will face no such delay in your future transfers.

Regarding your transfer, we would like to inform you that it has been successfully processed yesterday (13th November) at 11:00 PM IST. Let us know if you need any further assistance. Our team is happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Rajlaxmi Iyer
Posted on November 13, 2018, 04:28 am

Decent experience! Got promotional rate and money got delivered in approx 2 hours. Placed a request for call back and got a response immediately. Will recommend it to my friends here

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 10:42 pm
Hi Rajlaxmi Iyer,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Vasu
Posted on November 10, 2018, 10:13 pm

Hi Everyone, I have initiated a transfer using 2 day delivery option and the transaction has been processed very smoothly & on timely manner, though i saw several negative reviews, initially i thought its risk to send amount through this vendor but by seeing few positive reviews i have went forward and initiated the transfer due to best exchange rate offer for first transfer, Its no doubt the service i observed with my transfer was very great and i can say its a genuine transfer service provider, Though few people had experienced issue with their transfer but there could be many reasons which not everyone is aware of (like no proper identification document provided, sender/receiver details aren't correct, unexpected transaction failure) but i have to submit the requested documents while the transaction was in progress which technically helped sending the funds to receiver account on timely manner. few suggestions to RemitMoney: 1) try to make sure, you provide timely response to customers as much as possible either through call or email at any point of time. 2) Make your online portal more user friendly. 3) try to provide competitive rates even for second and further transfers to not loose a customer. what benefits i noticed with RemitMoney? 1) highest rate i ever saw with any vendor till this date for first transfer. 2) for every transaction, they are adding reward points in INR. 3) very quick transfer service (though depends on document verification for security purposes) 4) call back service as per customer online request (though customer service should be improved further more to tackle more customer requests) 5) no daily or monthly limits for your transfers, which none of the vendor is providing currently.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 10:56 pm
Hi Vasu,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation and extremely valuable feedback. Its your trust and support in us which keeps us going and encourage us to build better solutions.

We are already working on the suggestions that you mentioned. We are strengthening our support team to handle more queries. Also, we will be coming out with preferential rate benefits on subsequent transfers soon.

Looking forward to serve you again. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Asjad Azeez Syed
Posted on November 10, 2018, 02:11 pm

Trying to add a receiver , just cannot, page does not move forward, tried calling cust care, number not found, gives me option to get call back tomorrow, Noticed need to upload SSN, not sure why, possible chance of identity theft and SSN theft. Looking for one reason why i should use this company to send money.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:13 pm
Hi Asjad Azeez Syed,

Request you to provide us a valid transaction reference number or registered Email ID so that we can look into your issue in detail & assist you. You can contact us on Mail, Call or Chat. Our support numbers are present on our home page. I am sharing the link here for your reference: https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/jsp/contactUs.jsp?

Our program is designed to ensure that we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. In case you are not comfortable in uploading SSN copy, you can choose to upload other documents. We would like to assure you that all your information remains totally safe and secure with us. Let us know if you need any assistance. Our team is happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us