RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 69.45

UK IND

₹ 90.19

CAN IND

₹ 52.00

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Nagaraju Munigala
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:36 pm

I was actually very unhappy since it took > 10 Hrs for the transfer, except that I am okay with your service and that's the reason for 3 rating. The money transfer was very urgent so I was really very frustrated as it was taking time. Since the second transfer was not really urgent, I proceeded with you as you were able to credit money , although later than promised. I'll use your service again in future and will review again after few of my transactions to let others know my experience. Please try to make your services such that I'll give 5 rating next time.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 17, 2019, 04:45 am
Hi Nagaraju,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you came and gave us another review after a sucessful transaction. We hope to continue to provide good service to you.

Regards
Remitmoney team
Venkata Chintapalli
Posted on April 15, 2019, 07:51 pm

It's been terrible experience with Remitmoney. They said money can be delivered in One hour and later they asked my passport copy and bank statement. I'm kind okay as they need to verify all those details but after 12 hours they came back and said your transaction is delivered. But receiver not received money and I called customer care and asked about this and they said receiver bank system is slow and it will take another business day to process. I will never use Remitmoney again.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2019, 02:05 am
Hi Venkat,

We have looked into your case. The transaction has been processed from our end. The Beneficiary Bank System is down and hence it will reflect in your beneficiary's account in the next business day. There is absolutely nothing we can do about this. We accept and apologize for all cases where the fault is ours. However, we have no control over your beneficiary bank's processes. Please be patient and wait till tomorrow for your funds to reflect in your beneficiary's account.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nagaraju Munigala
Posted on April 15, 2019, 06:07 am

I am having a nightmare with their customer care team. I needed money urgently in India and I chose these service. They promise you to send money in 1 hr but I'm still waiting to see my funds in my account even after about 10hrs. My kyc also was done successfully. Every time I am calling their team, they say it'll be delivered in next 30 minutes, but never really care. My suggestion is to stay far away from remitMoney.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:01 pm
Hi Mr. Nagaraju,

Your KYC process took some time for verification and that happens in very few cases out of the thousands that we process each month. It happens in cases where we need more information to verify or incorrect documents are submitted. Apologies for the delay, but it was unavoidable.

But we are glad we were able to proces your first transaction. You have succesfully transferred your second transaction also post this feedback. Hence we sincerely request you to reconsider your feedback or share your experience after your second transaction.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Ruchir
Posted on April 10, 2019, 02:14 am

RemiteMoney has very friendly UI. It shows money transfer process in steps which make it very easy to understand. Quick transfer method is also really quick and i got my money transfer on bank holiday within an hour. And main thing exchange rate is good. I compared it with other services like transferwise which show you better rate but then charge you more and at the end you get overall less rate. I gave 1 star is less as no mobile app yet but their customer support tell me that they are currently testing it and will be launch soon. I highly recommend RM.

 
Ruchir
Posted on April 08, 2019, 10:54 pm

RemiteMoney has very friendly UI. It shows money transfer process in steps which make it very easy to understand. Quick transfer method is also really quick and I got my money transfer on bank holiday within an hour which is good. I was skeptic about using instant transfer service as I do not want to give my bank detail but after using it I understood that it is only used for booked transfer and no need to worry. And main thing exchange rate is good. I compared it with other services like transferwise which show you better rate but then charge you more and at the end you get overall less rate. I gave 1 star is less as no mobile app yet but their customer support tell me that they are currently testing it and will be launch soon. I highly recommend RM.

 
Karthikeyan K
Posted on April 07, 2019, 07:03 pm

My experience is very bad with this remit service. When am doing am verification to my foreign bank account, i got successful verification and then I got error page; no clue what happened about that and the money $5K as well. Still keep following up with the customer support.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:07 am
Hi Karthikeyan,

As per the update form our support team, we believe our support team has already helped you with making a successful transaction. It will be really great if you can share your experience. Hope our team was able to ease the process for you.
Apologies for the initial error that you received.

If you liked our service, do recommend us to your friends and family. Remitmoney is a product of Axis Bank and we guarantee you transparency and safety of funds.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Naveen
Posted on April 05, 2019, 07:40 am

I would prefer using Remit Money since support is simply awesome and helps you step by step.So I would suggest everyone to avail Remit money services to transfer money to India because it's reliable,trustworthy and fast service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:08 am
Thank you Naveen!

Please recommend us to your friends and family. We are glad that you had a great experience with us.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
John
Posted on April 04, 2019, 04:42 pm

Whenever I transfer the amount to India,I would prefer using Remit Money since since it triggers in my mind as first option.So I would suggest everyone to avail Remit money services to transfer money to India because it's reliable,trustworthy and fast service.Sheldon (customer executive) who helped me during one of my money transaction. Appreciate his efforts.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:07 am
Thank you John!

Please recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
RIG
Posted on March 27, 2019, 06:33 am

easy to navigate website. helpful support staff. no charges for transaction on any amount. very well suited for me!

 
Avantika
Posted on March 20, 2019, 07:41 am

I have a review below as well. It didn’t allow me to reply on my own review. They are crooks!! I initiated a transfer on 8th March and still not complete!! They marked lien on my account, deactivated my remit money login account. Upon several follow ups, They say they marked lien on my Indian account and will remove lien on my account and I can use my money on 19th. On 20th they tell me I have funds in my Indian account to use. Shameless is the word I have for them!! Where is my money? Pathetic service. I wish Canada bans you!!! Give me my money or I will file a case of fraud now!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 02:59 am
Hi Avantika,

Extremely sorry for this issue. This is completely an error at our end. We looked into your case and found the issue. We are working on it right away so this does not happen in future.

Moreover, just to share an update here, your funds were trasnferred and you should have been able to withdraw on 22nd March. Again, we sincerely apologize for the mistake.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RAJESHA LNU
Posted on March 18, 2019, 10:47 am

i feel like i got trapped by their 0-1 hour instant fund transfer ads. be wise when its your turn

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 03:02 am
Hi Rajesha,

Replying to your second feedback.

You initiated the 1 hour transfer. However, your KYC had failed. At Remitmoney we follow certain mandatory complaince rules and due to which we could not process your transaction. Please feel free to use our 2 Day Internet Banking mode or the 5 day transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RAJESHA LNU
Posted on March 18, 2019, 10:34 am

i sent money 10 days back. still not delivered to recipient account. if call / chat or email customer care. careless reply. they are following up and customer have to wait until they come back i would rate -5 if negative rating options provided

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 03:08 am
Hi Rajesha,

You initiated the 1 hour transfer and your KYC had failed. In this type of transfer, we do not require you to send any money to us. Hence, we have not received any funds for a transaction from you. Since your KYC has failed, please feel free to use our 2 Day Internet Banking mode or the 5 day transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Tarun Sharma
Posted on March 17, 2019, 03:00 pm

I would give 0 rating. Very bad experience, application can’t handle all possible scenarios, and I was asked to create another user to submit transaction based on current rate. When asked to cancel, said you will not have full refund and refund will take 15 days. my money is held for more than 2 weeks. Didn’t get refund yet. Ask them all the questions before choosing.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 17, 2019, 11:02 pm
Hi Tarun,

You have requested to send funds with your name, but with someone else's bank account details. Any application should ideally not handle the scenario you have requested for or else it will be a complaince issue with the regulators. Our support team did provide you an alternative to transfer funds, which we believe you do not wish to use. In case you would like to ahead with the alternative do let us know. Meanwhile, your refund is being processed and unfortunately it will take the mentioned time to process it.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Avantika
Posted on March 16, 2019, 06:51 pm

Worst money transfer service. Don't get trapped by their 1 hour money transfer advertisement. I initiated a money transfer and its been 8 days and I don't have my money to use. I initiated a transfer and they moved money to my indian account without debiting my canadian account. I reached out to them telling them to debit my account! and what do I get in return. THEY DEBIT MY CANADIAN ACCOUNT AND INDIAN ACCOUNT TOO!!! THAT IS HORRIBLE. and THE WORST IS YET TO COME. THEY BLOCKED MY REMIT MONEY ACCOUNT TOO!! THEY ARE FRAUD!!!! Should have used any other website. NEVER GOING BACK TO them again!!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 17, 2019, 10:51 pm
Hi Avantika,

We were unable to debit funds from your Canadian Bank account because you provided us with incorrect routing number. The transaction bounced and hence your account was placed on inactive status.

However, as our support team has already reached out to you regarding this and discussed, you will get an update on your funds tomorrow. Your funds are safe and we have not debited any of your two accounts. Only your Canadian bank account will be debited.

Since you have now provided us with the correct routing number, you should not face this issue again. Do come back to our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Milap Shah
Posted on March 10, 2019, 10:41 am

Worst possible Remit transfer service. Don't get trapped by their 1 hour money transfer advertisement. I initiated a money transfer almost 24 hours ago and its still stuck in verification by some department with no estimated time of closure. Everytime I call they say its being escalated and should be resolved with priority. No resolution till now. My parents needed money urgently and now after a day they still don't have money. Should have used Xoom. Never doing any business with them again

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 10, 2019, 11:16 pm
Hi Milap,

Really sorry for the delay. The KYC Verification took time in your case. There were some mismatch in details you had submitted. We can tell you the issue we came across in person over a call if you require.

Most importantly, now that your KYC has been done, all your future transactions Via this mode will be done instantly.

Please give it another shot and see if you like the service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
shubham
Posted on March 07, 2019, 09:29 am

BEWARE!! you will get HACKED if you use the third party service called Yodle for the same day transfer. This has happened to other users as well and you can find their review in this thread. Right after I registered for Yodle through remitmoney site, with in 24 hrs there was hacking attempt made on my account. As I work in IT , I felt uneasy after providing my US bank username and password to Yodle, which is a highly suspicious process of verification. For some reason Yodle failed to complete my verification even after providing my login credentials. I suspected something was working and changed my password for US bank . So glad I trusted my intuition, with in 24 hrs my bank informed me of the hacking attack on my account. This is the first time in my life that a hacking attempt was made on my bank account. It has to be Yodle service responsible for attack as this is the only service for which I used direct bank account access, for all other transactions I use credit card. If you really want to use their services then just use the 2-3 days transfer. The normal ACH transfer worked and the amount reflect in my India account in about 4 days.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 08, 2019, 02:02 am
Hi Shubham,

This is the product team. We have not come across any case where an account was actually hacked. We would say "touchwood", but we are sure we have a safe and secure product. Remitmoney is a product of Axis Bank and we bring the expertise of Axis Bank on board. Surely you know the scale at which our whole bank operates. 

For sanity check: 
1. Check with your bank what time the hacking attempt was made. Cross verify with the time you made the Yodlee attempt.
2. Check with the bank if they identified Yodlee login itself as a hacking attempt, which ideally should not happen.

We will still look into the Yodlee issue that you have faced. We will do the due diligence and rectify it in case there is an issue.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Anil
Posted on March 06, 2019, 06:21 am

I do not have an option of giving less than 1 here . Also I am trying to be professional and polite here. I am trying to do my first transaction and initially booked an 2 day Internet banking in which both the parties (Banks) verify each other accounts and then transfer funds . SInce Remit uses (BNY) account , the US banks cannot proceed further with verification process. But my account has been verified in Remit profile which is good. At that moment , i was informed to book an ACH transfer that should not take more than 3-5 days (as my US bank account is verified already) . Proceeded with submitting an ACH request, received a KYC call and the amount is deducted from US bank account and still now they do not have any idea on what stage in the workflow the transaction is pending. When i login to Remit , it is still showing ID verification is pending and then there is the other stage (Account verification) shows 5 days . Ideally and technically all these have been done and my money has been withdrawn . But still not remitted into my indian bank account. They say they need to verify the indian account details (which is Axis bank account itself) and they need 5 more days to verify their own bank account . It is totally a worst site/process. Axis Remit money is Terrible and these guys do not have any idea of how internet banking works or ACH process. The worst case is the customer support (I was dealing with Rahul, he says he is manager) and he was literally discouraging me to not to use Remit money. I was explaining and trying to compare with other services , then he mentioned use them instead of Remit money :-0. I would never book a transaction and even endorse this. STAY AWAY from REMIT MONEY

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 08, 2019, 02:43 am
Hi Anil,

Your funds were delivered within 4 business days.

You booked the transaction on 1st March (Friday). 2nd, 3rd and 4th March were bank holidays. So your funds were delivered on 7th March, that is a total of 4 business days. We transferred your funds 1 day earlier than the promised 5 business days.

We sincerely apologize for your experience with Rahul. Sometimes the best of us cannot handle sitiuations smoothly, but we know the track record of Rahul and he is well liked among our customers. We have had a word with him for this and he regrets it.

Do reconsider your opinion about us and Rahul. Every one deserves a second chance.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Rakesh
Posted on March 02, 2019, 03:09 pm

Customer care guy helped me throughout the registration and my first transfer. Big thumps up to the service. I really appreciate his help. So far so good. Please use below referral URL to get extra money :) https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/secure/reg.jsp?rafId=3566A6C96DC6EEA39F0B014CDDD2192A

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 04, 2019, 11:01 pm
Thanks for the feedback Rakesh!

Refer us to your friends and family.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Adam Curtis
Posted on March 01, 2019, 03:13 pm

Terrible user beware, couldn’t send money and no refund kept my money, then my account no longer logs in nice trick scammers , you know who I am refund it !!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 04, 2019, 11:00 pm
Hi Adam,

As discussed, you had used incorrect login id due to which you were unable to login.

We also discussed that we do not allow business transactions. While you insisted that you were transferring the funds to a friend, we found that the account was a business entity account. We are sorry that we could not help you with this transaction.

Moreover, your refund process had been initiated post the discussion. You money is safe. Do let us know once you receive it back.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sachin
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:58 am

Worst Service - After my account and id were already verified and I did a few successful transfers, my latest transfer was stuck in id verification. I was told that someone would call for KYC but no one called. Don't get fooled by their promise to deliver money in under an hour.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 20, 2019, 05:19 am
Hi Sachin,

The query was resolved on 15th January 2019 and our support team helped you book a second transaction also. If you liked our service please do reconsider your review.

KYC process can take some time in a few cases. It is a mandate that we have to follow. You should now be able to send money with a click of a button. Hope this helps. Thank you for your feedback. Please do recommend us to your friends and family.

Thanks and Regards
Remitmoney Team
PARTH DAVE
Posted on February 13, 2019, 08:05 pm

I could not finish my transfer for straight 3 days. I called customer support, he was eating something and there were lot of laughing noise like he was taking call from his home and someone was doing vessels (I could hear that sound too). He started saying that it should happen and you should receive code from your bank and so but he was repeating my question in form of the answer. Then he said anything else? :-) :-). I politely said Noooooooooooooo.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 14, 2019, 10:47 pm
Hi Parth,

My team went through the your call recording. We found that the support team member was indeed having water while on the call. Apologies for that. We however at times when the support team is loaded with calls there is hardly any time to take short breaks. We aim to not miss even a single call. It is a 9 hour shift for each member and at the time the other agents were busy with other calls and hence he picked up your call without finishing his break.

Currently, support team sits along with our technical and operations teams. This helps them work as team and addressing the issues faster. It is possible that you heard few members from the other team talking. There is no possibility of noise of vessels. We will avoid the background noise in future.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Siddharth PM
Posted on February 08, 2019, 08:23 pm

This is one of the worst service i have encountered. 1st time i did a small transaction to test the system and i had make multiple follow ups before the money was transferred .Then they finally said the system is fully setup and future transfers will be hassle free and within a day. Trusting this i transferred a hefty amount and am yet to have the transaction completed post 1 week. And every inquiry email they reply saying we are following closely and will feedback within 24 hrs. But the reality is zero transparency and my money seems gone. Poor Poor service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 11, 2019, 10:40 pm
Hi Siddharth,

As we discussed with you, we were able to sight the funds yesterday. We figured out the issue: when someone sends a Telegraphic transfer, the details of the sender are not captured and hence we were unable to track your funds. While we are figuring out a way to cature the details, next time, we suggest that you let our support know that it is a telegraphic transfer and we will be able to process it right away.

Let us know if you have any further feedback.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ravi
Posted on February 07, 2019, 11:53 am

Sandeep is nice. He called me updated the transaction status. Rates are very competitive and I used their service twice, got the money almost instantly in my India account without any unexpected delay. I would definitely refer this to my friends in US.

 
venkat
Posted on February 04, 2019, 03:17 pm

Read all below reviews before using the service. The website sucks. The customer service number will not work. website chat is always unavailable. They took my money and haven't delivered them as promised and there is no way to contact them. Never will I use this idiotic and scam website

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:40 am
Hi Venkat,

Apologies for this, but we are glad both your funds were transferred successfully after our support team reached out to you. We are a product by Axis Bank and we guarantee the safety of the funds of all our customers.

While we have increased our support staff to handle queries, we are in process of installing a new service provider for our Chat and Call support and that will avoid any such issues faced by a few customers at the moment. If you see, a lot of customers below have given us a good review. We will keep striving to achieve a 100% success rate. Hope you keep your faith in us and continue to use our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
venkat
Posted on February 04, 2019, 03:09 pm

I will never ever use this service. There is no way to contact the customer service. Delivering the money in one hour is a lie. There is no way to contact anyone if the money is not deposited as promised. I am worried it might take weeks to get my money back.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:40 am
Hi Venkat,

-------------Same as the reply to your above review-----------
Apologies for this, but we are glad both your funds were transferred successfully after our support team reached out to you. We are a product by Axis Bank and we guarantee the safety of the funds of all our customers.

While we have increased our support staff to handle queries, we are in process of installing a new service provider for our Chat and Call support. which will avoid any such issues faced by a few customers at the moment. If you see, a lot of customers below have given us a good review. We will keep striving to achieve a 100% success rate. Hope you keep your faith in us and continue to use our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Vamshi Jidige
Posted on January 31, 2019, 06:47 pm

I got a good rate and the service was quick. Great help when needed . But you can only contact them through email. Hope you guys can provide a quick telephone service too as I called your office many times and no one answered. Will definitely use your service in the future again. Thanks again

 
Siva
Posted on January 29, 2019, 01:16 pm

I got a text saying that my account is verified and can be used for transfers. Now I've tried 4 times without any luck and the same error: Incorrect routing number. Why are you even offering a 1 hour solution and a false claim saying you have 24*7 Chat and toll free customer service. There is no chat personnel or phone rep to answer your call. BEWARE EVERYONE, now I feel unsafe. Unless they address and I revoke this back this review stays.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:33 am
Hi Shiva,

Apologies we could not process your transaction as we have to follow guidelines with respect to account verfication. Due to which we cannot process your instant fund transfer. Please try again and you can also use our Internet banking mode to transfer your funds. Our support team has tried to reach out to you to discuss further.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nalini
Posted on January 26, 2019, 07:25 pm

This website sucks! Its says 24*7 online chat but currently no one available. Both India and USA customer service not receiving call. Actually USA number does not even connect. I sent some money to India using 1 hours service but yet no money debited rather seems my USA debit account got hacked after login using their Yodlee third party service. And now they are not answering. No way to know whats going on

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 28, 2019, 02:58 am
Hi Nalini,

Our team has been trying to reach out to for sometime now, over calls and emails. Please get in touch with our team when you are free or let us know here when we can give you a call.

Your total funds have been successfully trasnferred to your beneficiary. There is no possibility of an account being hacked. We follow the guidelines and procedures of Axis Bank and hence every transfer is safe and secure.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ashish Katiyar
Posted on January 23, 2019, 12:35 pm

Rates are very competitive and I used their service twice, got the money almost instantly in my India account without any unexpected delay. I would definitely refer this to my friends in US. Use below link if anyone want to be referred. https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/secure/reg.jsp?rafId=1D1503A7B9DA2E428FBAD1C79B8CC63F

 
Sri
Posted on January 22, 2019, 10:16 am

Initiated transaction in mid December, delayed forever, so was told to cancel and reschedule. Again with their advice booked January 14th , only after confirming with their team. They had no clue and made me to cancel it again. Initiated transaction again with their team on the phone as per their suggestions. The 3rd time transaction only initiated because of my negative review and they wanted to prove something. I can tell they proved they should not be in this business at all.Trust me they will only respond when you write a negative review and only try, but not solve your problem. HORRENDOUS service.I am sure they have time to respond to this review,but not take care of the real business --MONEY TRANFER. still pending status. They wanted my ID, which is the same ID copy/ picture Cleary visible and accepted by other money tranfer companies, but not by this special company. EXCUSES,EXCUSES,EXCUSES !! Again I am told to cancel and reschedule if I want my tranfer to be fast. I booked 5 business days transfer, still not even initiated. I transferred 8 transactions using other companies after initiating remit money transfer and money is in India. Remitly -4 tranfers-- EXCELLENT RIA- 3 Transfers - Good Xoom- 1 tranfer- EXCELLENT Unfortunately, I have to use several companies for real estate purchase due to limit of transaction money.Above 3 companies , so easy to transfer money, but there is a limit to the transfer amount. I usually, don't write reviews, but want to help the public and WARN to STAY away from remit money. THEY WILL RESPOND TO THIS IMMEDIATELY,but not so what they are supposed to. STAY AWAY FROM REMIT MONEY ZERO STARS

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 23, 2019, 07:52 am
Hi Sri,

As Rahul has discusseed with you, your transaction will be processed as per the 5 day transfer mode and your funds shall be credited on 28th January.

Now that your account is verfied, you can send any value of amount through this mode in future. Do reconsider your rating once your funds are credited.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Uday
Posted on January 19, 2019, 06:58 pm

The service provided by remit money was very nice, I can trust Axis bank for that. I already got the money in my axis bank in India but Remitmoney still dint deduct money from my foreign bank. Please take you money, You guys already deposited money in my bank 24hrs before.

 
Ys
Posted on January 14, 2019, 02:42 pm

NEVER EVER use this fraudulent company. They play games because the rates fluctuate. I have lost lot of money in conversion because they say on it and I was forced to cancel. I scheduled again and they played the same game. They stopped answering my phone calls. They will be reported to the BBC and consumer bureau. Corrupt and crooked. What a shame, they are ruining reputation on Indian people.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 16, 2019, 01:36 am
Hi YS,

Here is what happened:
We have a limit of USD 22,500 for Instant transfer mode. Since your amount was higher than the limit, our system automatically redirected you to Internet banking transfer mode. After booking via Internet banking mode, you are required to transfer the funds to our account. Until we recieve the funds we cannot process an Internet Banking Mode funds transfer. This instruction is given at the payment confirmation page. We also tried to reach out to you on your registered number and dropped an email for the same.

Honestly, rate fluctuation does not effect profit. So there is no reason for us to make you wait for it.

Latest update is that our support team has helped you book via 5 Day ACH transfer mode, since you were verified for 5 Day ACH transfer mode, but not for 1 hour Instant fund transfer mode.

However, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you reconsider your review once your issue is resolved.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
chaitanya kumar reddy
Posted on January 12, 2019, 02:55 am

Worst Remit service, please never use this, its a cheating website, they says 1 hour delivery and once money deducted from your account, they start playing cheap game saying they sent funds from their end, You will never receive funds from as they promised

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 16, 2019, 01:46 am
Dear Chaitanya,

As discussed with you, your beneficiary banks (THE RATNAKAR BANK LTD and Paytm Payments Bank Ltd) do not support IMPS transfer, due to this your transaction had to be processed from another mode and we had updated to you over call that your amount would get delivered by Monday (Jan 14, 2019).

As promised your amount was successfully delivered on Monday.

We hope that you reconsider your review or give us a feedback again here.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Rohit Pandey
Posted on January 11, 2019, 12:39 pm

Please ignore my below message. Axis bank Remit Money is probably the best option to transfer money back India. Amount credited in India account first and then after hours got debited from US account so you wont be in worry about your fund.

 
Rohit Pandey
Posted on January 11, 2019, 09:03 am

Hi Team, I initiated a transfer to my own india axis bank account. Its being more than an hour now. There is no transaction happened. Please look into it as I choose your service because it was showing transfer time less than an hour.

 
RamaKrishna
Posted on January 09, 2019, 07:50 am

One of the best remit service I have seen. I have tried many other services, but RemitMoney beats every other service out there. Every service has their own limitations (like some have sheer limits on the amount that can be transferred in a day, in some services you have to compromise with the time it takes to credit the amount to your target account etc.) But if you use RemitMoney, you'll surely get to see a lot of difference. (along with that you get to earn points based on the money you transfer, which you can use while doing future transfers) Try this once, I'm sure you will never go to XOOM/ Remit2India/ Remitly.

 
Trupti
Posted on January 09, 2019, 07:31 am

tried to send money through this company . it shows money delivered but recipient did not get it , neither it deducted from the account. not a good service. Also when i tried to call their phone nust gets disconnected and do not get any response from there. it says 1 hour but even after 12 hour i am lost..not sure what is going on.?

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 10, 2019, 12:44 am
Hi Trupti,

We believe our customer support is in touch with you. They have dropped an email and the moment you are availble on phone, they will reach out to you over call. We had preocessed the transaction, but the funds have been returned back to us. While we are checking why the funds were returned back, we are reproccessing your transfer. It should be credited to your beneficiary by end of the day.

Our support team will be keep you updated.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Venu Vaka
Posted on January 02, 2019, 09:04 am

Reliable & worth to use. Having always better rate.

 
Richa Verma
Posted on December 27, 2018, 04:41 am

Like the rates and services Definitely recommend

 
Dayan
Posted on December 20, 2018, 12:34 am

Horrible Service. You will never get any response on the transaction, everytime you have to keep asking for a callback or email. My money is being blocked for weeks. I regret doing a transaction on Remitmoney. Please stay away if you need peace of mind.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:07 am
Hi Dayan,

Our team is looking into your case. We promise you that you will recieve a full refund.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Ajay
Posted on December 16, 2018, 07:08 pm

Excellent Service !! Within 1 hour of placing my order, the money was deposited in the destination account. I got a pretty good exchange rate as well and no fees or charges. I look forward to using this service again.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:08 am
Thank you Ajay,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Prasad
Posted on December 14, 2018, 03:56 pm

Sheldon has been helpful in giving clarification and the service by RemitMoney so far is good.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:55 am
Thank you Prasad,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Sharad Desai
Posted on December 12, 2018, 07:24 am

rahul tanak was very helpful to me and very mannerful took me step by step in transferring money . i would highly recommend him.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 24, 2018, 05:55 am
Thank you Sharad,

Please refer us to your friends and family!

Merry Christmas!

RemitMoney team
Saji
Posted on December 10, 2018, 06:49 am

Shady Company. They have the Axis logo so i tried but they asked my US banks login id and password. I have never been asked that for any remit. Very shady.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:10 am
Hi Saji,

When you try the 1 hour instant transfer from US, we take you to our partner Yodlee's site for bank details verification. However, please be ensured that your data is safe and secure. The third party is an American Software company based out of California. You can check their credentials.

If you still do not wish to share the data for verification, you can always try our other modes of payment - 5 day and Internet Banking. You have mentioned the transaction number as XXXXXXX. If you can share your email id we can get in touch with you and help you with the transfer via Internet bankning or 5 day mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sujay
Posted on December 09, 2018, 05:15 pm

Quick and easy.. nice rate...hassle free.. suggestion: 1) Mobile App would be a good option 2) Dashboard can be more simpler 3) Dashboard can how only recent transactions

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:15 am
Hi Sujay,

Thanks for the feedback. Mobile app will be out soon. Your suggestion about "showing recent transactions on dashboard" is pretty good. We will incorporate this change on the dashboard and also check how we can make the dashboard easier to understand.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sowmya Venugopal
Posted on December 08, 2018, 11:41 pm

I sent money to India today through RemitMoney. I wanted to give it a try as the website gave a decent conversion rate and bonus for 1st transaction. I faced issue while using Google Chrome and unexpectedly the transaction failed. I reached out to the customer service and Mr. Sheldon Barretto told me to use Internet Explorer. He called me twice after that to make sure everything was smooth. The transfer was completed in an hour as promised. The reason I gave 4 stars is because I couldn't transfer money during the first time which got me very worried.

 
Devjyoti Nandy
Posted on November 29, 2018, 01:59 pm

On 29th Oct my transaction failed and till date i have not received my refund back to my bank account. The customer have a predefined text saying it takes 15 working days. Even after waiting patiently for almost 30 days, they are saying wait for 2-3 business days. In india govt also dont take so much time to refund your money.not sure what kind of checks they do and only way to get your work done is to write a review everytime. You have to be lucky if you get your transaction processed without any problem.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:29 am
Hi Debvjyoti,

Sorry for the delay. To be frank and upfront, your refund had skipped past support and we realised it only once you got back to us. We take full responsibility for that. We have released the funds from our end. There is an intermediatory party which has also released the funds to your bank account after us. You should get the amount in your account today.

To be honest, after your case we have built a better mechanism to process refunds. We wish that it could be processed instantly, but for now we have built a mechanism that allows us to refund in 3 days.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Shashank
Posted on November 28, 2018, 06:46 am

I had refereed many friends to remit money and they had not credited my refer-reel bonus and when I call to customer care they always creating new game rule .I am going to ask my friend do not use it am also planning to close the account.Remitly and Indusfast is much better and they very transparent policy.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:25 am
Hi Shashank,

Thanks for letting us know. We are checking why you have not recieved the referral points. Our records show that out of the friends you have referred, 2 have transacted with us and 1 has registered. So you should get the benefit for those two successful referrals. Let us know if there is a discrepancy. We will sort this out.

Give us some time to come resolve this issue.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ramesh
Posted on November 27, 2018, 08:47 am

money not delivered even after 40 hours.. really sucks .. and customer care people are just sick.., they did not even help us .. and anytime i request help, there will be standard answer that wait for more 24 hours.... I feel really bad to write review like this.. but i left with no choice

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:37 am
Dear Ramesh,

Apologies for the delay. We looked into your case to figure out the reason for delay. To give you clarity, when instant verification fails, the booking goes into manual verification process. The manual verification requires checks and approvals which can take time considering the volume of the transactions.

While we try our level best, we have not reached the point of 100 percent accuracy yet. Forgive us for that and hopefully now that you have been verified you will give us another try and continue to avail our service.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
A. K.
Posted on November 23, 2018, 11:30 am

So far my experience with remit money was great. Sheldon was able to respond quickly and help me with all my questions.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 25, 2018, 09:05 pm
Hi A.K,

Thanks for the feedback. Glad to know that Sheldon could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us