RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

USA INR

₹ 69.82

UK INR

₹ 89.05

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Kawshik
Posted on August 02, 2018, 01:16 am

I had transferred money to your account over 5 days ago. I have even sent screen of the statement showing the money has been transferred to your account now after 5 days, the customer service tells me they can't site the money. This was my first transaction with your company and this does't look good on yourselves. I need this resolved asap.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on August 07, 2018, 04:39 am
Hi Kawshik,

We hope that your query was resolved by our team. In case you need any assistance on RemitMoney, do let us know. Our team is always there to assist you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Paul
Posted on July 10, 2018, 06:04 am

I don't understand your service. Booking a transaction on 29th June. After waiting for days to send money to my family. I just read that my "Transaction Dishonored". I cant just understand this. If Remitmoney will not send the money, you should cancel it from the upset. Pls, refund my money immediately, if you cannot render the service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 17, 2018, 05:47 am
Hi Paul,

We tried reaching you regarding your query but were unable to get in touch with you. Request you to let us know a suitable time to call you. Please note that we haven't pulled any funds from your bank account as the transaction was closed at your end.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
sam
Posted on June 22, 2018, 11:43 pm

do not try to call me. i prefer written communication with you, so at least everyone knows what's your response to customer. feel free to reply me on this review page. and tell your team not try to call me from no caller ID number.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 25, 2018, 12:15 am
Hi Sam,

We have already responded to you on mail regarding your query. You can write us back in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sam
Posted on June 21, 2018, 07:54 am

DO NOT write false statement on this website OK, I haven't received any e-mail from your side after I have made transaction. For almost six days no updates at all about my money, after sending an e-mail to you, your third class company found technical issue. I have also ask to provide me screenshot because of losing trust on you, axis bank and your correspondent bank account in Australia. Still haven't received any screenshots from your side. As I said before, I don't care about my small amount AUD200 but the way you are trying to get highly sensitive personal information from your customer, has to be stopped. I have already raised this issue with your correspondent bank in Australia, one copy to axis bank head office, one coy to my bank in ANZ. Dear all NRI's if you are using this service and have had any bad experience in past, I am requesting you to please share on this your valued 10 minutes will help to stop this type of fraudulent activity. This is all I have to say, I will keep looking into this review page for next 60 days and if I receive more response than I am happy to attached your complaints with mine and will again forward on other remittance service provider review page and social media. This is the best way rather than to complaint to the head office.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 22, 2018, 05:47 am
Hi Sam,

As mentioned earlier, there was a technical issue because of which your transaction could not be processed. We are extremely sorry for that and are assuring you that the same won't happen again as we have rectified the issue. Please be assured that all your information is totally safe and secure with us. We have also dropped you a mail regarding this as we were not able to reach you on call. We would be happy to assist you in case you require any help.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sam
Posted on June 20, 2018, 09:46 pm

I did transaction sent money to India AUD200 on 15 th June 2018, company has given me bsb & a/c number of one of its correspondent bank westpac bank with given bsb no. 037891, the dynamic account no. Ended with 505142, I did transfer money to provided detail, try to contact remitmoney to provide me an update about my money transfer, one of the team member sent me reply back that you ANZ account is inactive and money will be returned to my ANZ bank again. "The reply from the customer support doesn't make any sense to me". Within 30 mins I did another international money transfer through ANZ bank from the same bank account number that I have given to remit money. Within 24 hour money has been successfully transferred to my overseas bank account. This company has deposited my money back to my ANZ account. But by doing this all, I think THE COMPANY IS TAKING NRI's personal details (phone no. Address details of senders as well as receiver) and confidential details (such as scanned copy of passport) when you registered first time to remitmoney. I highly recommend not to register with remitmoney and give any personal details of your's and receiver's (I.e. Highly sensitive documents like passport). Yes you will get your money back into your bank account (without any successful transaction) after few days, but sensitive documents provided by you to remitmoney, could be chance to misuse somewhere else (such as any criminal activity or cyber theft)

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 21, 2018, 05:58 am
Hi Sam,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The money was returned to your bank account because of a technical issue at our end. The same has been rectified and you can now initiate transaction without any issue. We would like to assure you that whatever information you provide on our site is totally safe and secured.

Our team has also been trying to reach you. We will call you again tomorrow. We are extremely sorry again for the glitch.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Ron Cumiford
Posted on June 04, 2018, 09:44 pm

I am a retired police officer. I send money to students and friends in the Philippines. Remitly arbitrarily blacklisted me without explanation, justification, and an avenue to formally protest, or get more information . Furthermore, apparently they shared my name with other services such as MoneyGram and Western Union as they have also blacklisted me. I am outraged at this Unamerican policy. I am neither a criminal nor a terrorist supporter. These are unfair business practices which I am sure others are experiencing. I intend to investigate the possibility of a class action suit. If you have experienced these injustices or unfair business practices, please post here.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 05, 2018, 06:31 am
Hi Ron,

Is your query regarding RemitMoney? Because you have mentioned 'Remitly' in your comment.

We would be happy to assist you on your queries regarding RemitMoney. Request you to share your contact details for our support team to get in touch with you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Vel
Posted on May 08, 2018, 10:24 am

Horrible customer service. They cannot tell you the status of your transaction or what needs to be done from your side. No person to even pick up the call. We have to wait for them to call back. Very frustrating experience. Xoom was 1000 times better

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 10, 2018, 06:55 am
Hi Vel,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction was on hold because of compliance check. However, the same has been cleared now. Our support team will also get in touch with you to inform you about the status. Let us know if you have any queries. Our support team is happy to assist you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
S
Posted on May 02, 2018, 07:01 pm

It's a SCAM !!!Pathetic company, awful service. Their website claims 24x7 service, no one picks up the phone. It goes to voicemail. The only guy who picks up the phone is Rahul and he doesn't give any info. They took money from my account 7 days back and it hasn't still been transferred to my mom's account . They keep our money for several days and use it. When I asked I want to stop the transaction, they said 20 business days to return my money. Is this a joke.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 04, 2018, 05:51 am
Hi S,

We were not able to find any transaction corresponding to the Transaction reference number that you mentioned. However, we request you to kindly provide your contact number so that we can get in touch with & assist you. We would also like to inform you about our 'Receive a callback' facility where our support team calls you back.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Abhijit Raval
Posted on April 28, 2018, 08:27 pm

Stay away from this service. I have used them for couple of years now but having a lot of challenges with Axis remit in the last few months. Will close my account soon if they don't solve my issues ASAP.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 30, 2018, 06:20 am
Hi Abhijit,

This transaction reference number doesn't correspond to RemitMoney. However, request you to kindly provide your contact number so that we can call you and assist you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
prashanth
Posted on April 27, 2018, 11:40 am

New Customer 40 paise extra offer DOES NOT WORK. its waste of time because i ensured i entered NRIFIRST coupon code also took the screenshot which showed increase in amount we receive but After I AUTHORIZE. It Books with original exchange rate.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 30, 2018, 06:19 am
Hi Prashanth,

Hope that your query is resolved. Our support team has also dropped you a mail regarding the same. Let us know if you have any queries. Our support team is happy to assist you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
prashanth
Posted on April 27, 2018, 11:32 am

I did my first transaction with reference number - RXM77152303410001 Although i entered NRIFIRST It increased 40 paise after but after I authorized it removed 40 paise. I am totally disappointed with my first transaction.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 30, 2018, 06:18 am
Hi Prashanth,

For seamless application of the promo code NRIFIRST, you have to 'select' the promo code from the drop-down instead of entering it. However, we would like to inform you that promo code has been applied to your transaction and the same will be credited to your beneficiary account as a separate credit in 2 working days.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Naveen
Posted on April 25, 2018, 03:59 pm

The 1hour transfer never works and its fake option.The option fails with "User Already Exists" and never resolved by customer support team.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 26, 2018, 03:30 am
Hi Naveen,

As communicated to you by our Support team, we will be getting in touch with you shortly to assist you regarding the same.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
SS
Posted on April 24, 2018, 02:34 am

No credibility. Transferred money twice. No matter how the market moves, you'll always get lower exchange rate than the indicative rate on the website. The indicative rate is a gimmick to attract customer. I was told on phone that the indicative rate is not even the current rate. Was given different explanations for how exchange rate works by different people at remit money, but no body shared how the rate was calculated for my transactions in response to market movements. Don't trust their rates. Better to pay service fee to other sites than pay hidden fees in terms of exchange rates. Even after complaint over email and phone, no details shared to justify lower exchange rate provided. In the last call, I was promised some details, but nothing has come yet!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 26, 2018, 03:25 am
Hi SS,

We would like to inform you that neither do we charge any fees nor are there any hidden charges on the transactions. Exchange rates on RemitMoney are updated multiple times during a day. The mismatch in the rate is because you booked the transaction under 'Indicative rate' mode. Indicative rate means that the exchange rate shown at the time of booking is only indicative in nature and the final rate will be the rate which is prevalent rate at the time of disbursement. However, you can always book a 'Fixed rate' transaction where the exact rate which is shown at the time of booking is applied to your transaction.

Let us know if you need any assistance on RemitMoney. Our team is always happy to help you. Regarding the details that you asked for, our support will get in touch with you and provide you those details.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Thirumal
Posted on April 24, 2018, 12:16 am

Guys please don't use this service. They claim it 1 hr transfer. But its not happening in an hour. They says 24*7 customer care but both US and India number i am not able to connect. I provided all the details and verified online. Very worst service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 26, 2018, 03:15 am
Hi Thirumal,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our customer support team has updated you regarding your transaction. The transaction has been successfully processed on 24th April'18. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Raghuram Narasimhan
Posted on April 22, 2018, 07:16 pm

I want to post the resolution provided by Remit Money management. They will not refund the charges back. They said the bank incurred the loss. I still don’t understand what was the loss incurred by bank/company. They said my $2000 was already converted to INR and while repatriating back to USD, you got $1901.49. So where did the balance $98.51 go? Also I was surprised when your team asked me to change the beneficiary account details (some other bank account) instead of canceling the transaction. This account is my NRE cum Loan account. I can do only international transfers. I cannot do transfer from domestic accounts to NRE accounts. The management took my reviews as well as my requests very lightly and that showed there is no appeasement to the customer. I still stand by my point, don't use this money transfer service.

 
Naveen Kumar
Posted on April 20, 2018, 04:16 pm

Remit money 1-hour transfer never works and always failed as "User already exists". The customer care never resolve my transfer issue.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 23, 2018, 04:24 am
Hi Naveen,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Regarding your 1 hour transfer request, our support team is in constant touch with you and we have acted upon your request. The needful has been done. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Raghuram Narasimhan
Posted on April 18, 2018, 12:20 pm

Adding more to my earlier review, your website does not even allow me to enter Single letter last name as our banks in India accepts single letter initial as last name. Customer care executive will ask you to update it as 'N.' (N and a period). Even then the transfer will not go through and I was provided with unacceptable reasons. Customer care executive was rude as well.

 
Raghuram Narasimhan
Posted on April 18, 2018, 12:05 pm

Very bad customer service. They were not able to transfer the amount to my receiving account in India stating reasons which was not acceptable. I was able to transfer money to same account 'n' number of times using different money transfer services. I requested to cancel the transfer and their customer care executive confirmed there will not be any charges of any type (cancellation, processing or surcharges). They refunded less than the booked amount. Almost they charged around $100 saying "any loss on account of exchange rate fluctuation will have to be borne by you". If even thats the case, the transfer rate is more today than the booked transfer rate. This is a sheer case of betrayal. I recommend please don't use this service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 19, 2018, 04:48 am
Hi Raghuram,

We value your feedback and are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Our support team has been in constant touch with you since then. As already informed to you that we initiated your transfer request multiple times with the exact beneficiary details that you had mentioned. However, every time the funds were returned to us by the beneficiary bank stating the reason as 'Incorrect beneficiary details'. Regarding your refund, we would like to confirm that RemitMoney has not charged any cancellation fees on the transaction and the difference in the refunded amount is because of the currency fluctuation that we don't have a control on.

For your second transaction request that you have placed with us, our support team will get in touch with you soon and assist you. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Jiggs
Posted on April 15, 2018, 10:14 am

I want to send 30k but it's not allowing me to send more than $7500. Can you tell me what to do. Thanks

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:52 am
Hi Jiggs,

The per transaction limit for ACH (auto debit facility) transfer is $7,500. However, you can initiate 3 transfers in a day of $7,500 each to send your complete 30k.

In case you don't want to initiate multiple transactions, you can go in for the Fixed rate - Internet banking transfer where you can send $30k in one go. Here you will have to transfer funds to us by logging into your US Internet banking. You can choose any of the above options as per your convenience.

Our team is always there in case you need any assistance. You can provide your contact number if you want us to guide you over the phone for the same.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Prabhu ji
Posted on April 15, 2018, 06:57 am

Using Axis bank send money service from last 1 year and satisfied.. ????

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:43 am
Hi Prabhu ji,

Thank you for being a loyal Axis Bank's customer. We are glad that you are liking our services. Please continue to send money through us. Always happy to help if you have any queries.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Pooja M
Posted on April 14, 2018, 09:14 pm

Easy and convenient way to send money with zero fee, i like this service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:40 am
Hi Pooja,

We are happy to know that you found the process easy and convenient. Please continue to send money through us. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Pradeep Kumar
Posted on April 14, 2018, 11:41 am

Zero fee, good rate and timely delivery. I think good service... ????

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:38 am
Hi Pradeep,

Glad to hear that you liked our rates and timely delivery. Please continue to send money through us. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Hari Gadde
Posted on April 08, 2018, 04:36 am

Amount is supposed to reach in 5 days. But still I can see the status as "Risk Evaluation in Progress". KYC verification was done on the very next day of initiating the transaction. But why still "Risk Evaluation in Progress", no clue. Also they are adding a tax deduction which I never saw in any other websites like xoom, remitly, ria etc. Also the NRIFIRST promo code is also a joke which says we will get 40 paisa extra. It showed initially while doing the transaction, but the receipt got generated without that extra 40 paisa. However I have taken a screenshot.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 09, 2018, 06:23 am
Hi Hari,

We are extremely sorry for any miscommunication. However, we would like to inform you that the 40 paisa preferential rate has been applied to your transaction and will be credited to your beneficiary account as per schedule. Also, RemitMoney doesn't charge any fees and the Tax deduction shown on the website goes to the Govt. Of India as per RBI guidelines.
 
You have booked a 5 day ACH transfer and we will ensure that your transaction is processed smoothly as per timelines (5 working day excluding Saturday & Sunday). However in future you can use our 1 hour transfer service for faster credits. For this, you have to choose - 1 hour transfer from the mode drop-down on Send Money page. Let us know if you need any other assistance on RemitMoney.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Chitra
Posted on April 06, 2018, 09:13 am

Thanks, my funds reached to my parents account with SBI.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 09, 2018, 06:12 am
Hi Chitra,

Glad to hear that you liked our services. Please continue to send money through us. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Satish K P
Posted on April 06, 2018, 02:48 am

I would like to tell all our freinds to use this portal because of three main reasons. 1. It's a Bank who is providing this service and that gives me confidence that my funds are safe, i can approach their customer care/branch. 2. They are offering good rate and don't have if's and but's in their T&C for rate or offers. 3. They are charging zero fee and very helpful customer service (call request is best).

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 06, 2018, 03:58 am
Hi Satish,

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you liked our services and our 'Request a Callback' option. Please continue to send money through us. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kiran Mishra
Posted on April 05, 2018, 01:00 am

On my first transaction promo code was not applied but i called customer care to apply the rate and it was done. I would recommend this portal as i have used xoom & remitly in past and with xoom my transaction is still under processing as per them they have credited the fund but i haven't received till date (now 2 months). These guys are genuine as they listen to you and resolve your problem. Thank you

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 09, 2018, 06:05 am
Hi Kiran,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. However, we would like to confirm that the preferential rate benefit for which you were eligible has been applied on your transaction.
We thank you for your encouraging words. Let us know if you need any assistance on RemitMoney. Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Nikunj Gandhi
Posted on April 04, 2018, 10:48 am

An absolute cheater. They advertise that to give you a 40 paise better until you book the transaction and then you get a receipt which talks nothing about the promotion. They fail to disable the promocode in their system, I am not sure how secure the data that I have provided them is. I have asked them to cancel the transaction yesterday and I see that the money has been deducted from my account but is not reflecting in the deposit account. Also, their customer care number is not reachable. Horrendous service !

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 05, 2018, 01:22 am
Hi Nikunj,

Firstly, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you by us. We understand that your payment is currently under process and will be delivered as per schedule. Please be assured that Promotional offer of 40 Paise will be applied before the payment is delivered. Our customer support team will continue to ensure that your transaction is processed smoothly and reach you if required.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Lalit
Posted on April 01, 2018, 12:55 pm

I had a similar experience as Kumar mentioned below. They promoted an extra 40paise rate for first transaction but did not apply it on the actual transaction. Since I had read the review I made sure I took necessary screenshots before and after generating the receipts and showed it to them in my complaint. Its been few weeks now and they keep on postponing redressal of my complaint. I would strongly recommend against using this service!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 05, 2018, 01:27 am
Hi Lalit,

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you by us. However, we will ensure that the benefit of 40 paise for which you were eligible will be credited to your beneficiary account in 3 to 4 days. Our support team will ensure that the benefit is applied and will be in touch with you whenever required.
Let us know if you need any assistance on RemitMoney. Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Harsha
Posted on March 27, 2018, 07:33 am

I would have given 0 stars if the option was available. Worst remittance provider to deal with. Initate a transfer and they will sit on it for a Month and wont bother to contact you if they need some verification. Customer service is too rude and don't care about you. The rate/ promotion is a joke and their online system is pathetic. Please avoid at all costs and only use them as last option.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 30, 2018, 01:52 am
Hi Harsha,

We would love to help you out. However, the reference number (RXM67483241780001) that you have mentioned doesn't correspond to any RemitMoney transaction. You can give us your Email ID or Contact number so that we can get it touch with you and assist you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Winston Nesayyan
Posted on March 24, 2018, 05:14 am

Never try this worst Axis bank service

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 30, 2018, 06:19 am
Hi Winston,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience that you faced. The needful has been done as per your request. Let us know if you need any other assistance on RemitMoney. Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kumar
Posted on March 13, 2018, 06:16 am

Very bad experience. My first transaction (RXM94222210370001) failed with technical errors and I sent screenshots showing the same, but there's no response on that. I had a discussion with customer support and they confirmed me that 40 paisa extra coupon will be applied on my next transaction as the first transaction was failed due to technical errors. I made second transaction (RXM94222210370002) and they didn't apply promo though I selected code while booking the transaction. When I chat with customer agent (Rahul), he told me that he will apply 40 paisa in the system. But that didn't happen. Now, when I ask the same, they are saying that they can't apply 40 paisa on completed transaction and they want me to do another transaction. I'll dispute this transaction if they won't make their promise. Why should a customer face this kind of struggle? I won't recommend this.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 16, 2018, 07:21 am
Hi Mr. Kumar,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience that you faced. We completely understand your struggle and assure you that you won’t face any issues in future. However, for your current query for which our team has been co-ordinating with you, we would like to inform you that the needful has been done from our end. We have also sent you a mail for the same.
Let us know if you need any assistance on RemitMoney. Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Andrew
Posted on January 22, 2018, 05:05 pm

Very bad service. The transfer rate shown on the actual transaction was way lower that what was given. Also they have this promotion for nri first that they say exists for first timers(which is almost a lie). They don't send you a confirmation with the rate applied or any promotion applied so you don't have a proof of the actual transaction. I would say take a screenshot of the final confirmation page or print it if you are using this site. It may help you fight back.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on January 24, 2018, 06:14 am
Hi Andrew,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that you faced on RemitMoney. We have checked our records and we can see that the promo code of NRIFIRST (40 paisa preferential rate) has been applied on your transaction. The exchange rate after the promo benefit is mentioned in the receipt as well.
We would request you to try our 1 hour transfers as well which allows credit to beneficiary account in India within 1 hour. Let us know if you need any assistance regarding anything on RemitMoney. We are always there to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Andrew
Posted on January 24, 2018, 06:25 am
Like I said, take a screenshot if you're using remitmoney, there's no other ways of proving. The confirmation emails wont have the rate in them and Its quite easy to subtract 40 paisa from what is given and send a receipt in the end. Just a word of caution!
R K Singh
Posted on January 14, 2018, 10:46 pm

I was able to receive funds in 1 hr to my bank account, customer service team very supportive. Great..

 
prudhvi
Posted on December 21, 2017, 09:23 pm

Hi, i'm new to Remit money, so i'm trying out with small amount first, I've selected 1 hour transfer,its been more than 18 hours since i initated. the status shows as"Risk evaluation in progress" from past 10 hours, its not moving on. couldnt call customer care as its not 24*7

 
Rasesh
Posted on December 05, 2017, 01:12 am

How many days it will take to complete my transaction? How i know that my details are verified and money will be transferred at what rate?

 
Ashwani Gupta
Posted on November 30, 2017, 09:01 pm

The rate at which the money was credited was at a lower rate compared to the time of booking the transfer. The reason given was that the rate on the date of transfer was applied( after 2 days) which was lower. I have two issues with this: my money was transferred two days back into their account, then why do they apply the rate for the date on which they credit the amount. When I checked their website the rate on the date of credit, it was higher than at which it was credited. This was my first transaction with them and I was supposed to get a better rate than other exchanges! It worked out to be lower!

 
Ashwani Gupta
Posted on November 29, 2017, 10:13 pm

I transferred money two days back, but still not credited to my AXis bank NRE account. The process is complicated. I have emailed to customer support. No progress till now.

 
Abhishek Basak
Posted on November 29, 2017, 11:31 am

I booked my transaction on 21st November night at 10:30 PM EST and the estimated delivery was showing as 29th November. But as of today, the money has not been delivered to the receiver's bank. The transaction tracking system does not show you the actual status of the payment. My transaction remained in "Risk Evaluation in Progress" status from 22nd November to 28th November without showing the actual status of the transaction. I contacted the customer service department several times but none of them could provide me the actual meaning of the "Risk Evaluation in progress" status. They diverted me saying that the money would be delivered by 29th November. Today when I contacted them asking why the amount has not been deposited yet, then said that there has been some technical fault on their side which is why it was not deposited but should be deposited on 30th November. There are several scope of improvement here: 1) The online tracking should exactly display the correct status of the transaction. This is sometime misleading as people generally sends money in large amount and become very cautious during the period of transition time. 2) They never notified me of the technical fault that happened with my transaction, which I expected should have been notified since I have full right to know what is happening with my money. 3) Who should compensate for the extra delay of 1 day since the promise date is broken? 4) The customer service team should be available for 24/7 basis to answer customer's concern. They are available only from 7:30 AM EST to 6:30 PM EST. Financial institutions should give support round the clock.

 
C R
Posted on November 16, 2017, 06:42 pm

Very bad experience with first transaction. i didn't got 40ps extra with my first transactions, I cancel my transaction in next minute and called customer service, they were like now u will not get 40ps extra because u already initiated/cancel 1st transaction. Very bad application. Very bad customer service.

 
Kshiteesh
Posted on November 09, 2017, 12:35 pm

Never go for them. Very bad experience. They have debited amount after even telling them not to do so. Customer care representatives are very rude and not helpful at all. I have been following up with them for last 20 days and they are not giving any response. I would not recommend anyone to go with them.

 
Kiran Singh
Posted on November 06, 2017, 01:48 am

Good and timely service. Money received within 1 hour as committed. Good work

 
Kiran Singh
Posted on October 10, 2017, 02:31 am

I am happy with their services. Most important their is no any hidden charges and what they communicate they deliver. Have used other services too but when you actually send money they will apply charges and suggest you to check terms.

 
ayeshariz
Posted on October 04, 2017, 04:13 pm

BEWARE OF THIS SITE.VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. EVEN AFTER I SUBMITTED MY PASSPORT AND SSN ,KEPT ASKING FOR MORE DOCUMENTS.SO I REQUESTED TO CANCEL THE TRANSACTION BUT THEY STILL TOOK MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT AND HAS SINCE HELD IT FOR MORE THAN 20 DAYS EVENTHOUGH THEY PROMISED TO REFUND .STILL WAITING FOR MY MONEY,YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO KEEP MY $$ INDEFINETLY .

 
Anshumali
Posted on August 24, 2017, 04:37 am

Worst service provider. never fall in there trap. I was promised that Promo code AUGUST20 will be applied on my transaction.and even received confirmation on mail that it`s applied but actually it was never applied. The customer service is so bad that they will just deviate you from actual question and will never reply exact. They took 9 days to transfer that too at wrong rates. Not the one which was promised. Be aware of them.

 
Brij
Posted on June 30, 2017, 05:51 pm

Let me start with customer service, Remitmoney customer service was very helpful to walk me through the process. They were equally knowledgeable about their product. The services offered is good and timely. Website design and UI is easy to use. I used the 4 hrs transfer service and it worked well without any glitch. 4 hrs transfer is great, as you get your money on the same working day.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on July 04, 2017, 03:30 am
Hi Mr.Brij,

We thank you for the feedback.

We are happy to know that you liked our 4 Hour transfer service. Please continue to send money using our 4 Hour transfer service. Our team is always there in case you need any assistance.

Best

RemitMoney Team
Chandresh Sanghavi
Posted on June 16, 2017, 05:57 pm

Money transfer took 8 working days !!! I contacted them and the response was that they had some issues with the bank !! After that, when I asked further, they did not respond.. Their standard email says- we hope you come back to RemitMoney !! Should I ? They hel\d my money for 8 working days !!! Not acceptable.. Customer service is pathetic !!! Will never return back.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 30, 2017, 07:11 am
Hi Chandresh,

We can see in our system that you booked the transaction on 8th of June and your transaction was successfully processed on 14th of June. It took 5 working days to process the transaction as promised (Excluding Saturday and Sunday). However, 5 days processing time is only for your first transaction as you can now avail within 4 hours transfer service in which your beneficiary in India receives the funds within 4 hours (during Indian Banking hours). The exchange rate on within 4 hours transfer is better than the regular ACH – 5 day transfer.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sanjay
Posted on June 15, 2017, 08:41 pm

I would not recommend using remitmoney. They do not offer competitive rates to begin with. Their sign-up process is a pain and takes ~1week to 10 days. In the name of KYC requirements they call you and interrogate you with questions even after providing them all the documents including SSN. The customer service will again call you for confirmation for the first transaction. They also did not transfer my first transaction on the promised date. Now, they have a promotion going on mentioning that 4 hr transfers are done at higher conversion rates. I wanted to try the same for my second transaction. Here is the loop hole. For the 4 hr transaction, they take you to a so called partner website and ask you for your bank's login credentials to complete the transaction. I personally think this is a scam and do not feel secure about this. Other providers do not have such an hassle. Also not to forget the Service taxes will be charged because this is an India based bank.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 30, 2017, 07:17 am
Hi Sanjay,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you faced while transacting on RemitMoney. The Sign up process is the registration process and it is instant on RemitMoney. You don’t have to wait for 1 week to 10 days.
The KYC processes are in place for your own security. The KYC process is there for the first transaction only, post that you can transact seamlessly on the website. We would like to assure you that the 4 hour transfer service on RemitMoney is completely safe. In order to successfully process the 4 hour transaction, the customer has to verify his/her bank account. This partner website that the customer is directed to is safe and you need not worry about the authenticity of the site.
The service taxes are charged as per the RBI guidelines and are clearly displayed to the customer on the site.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sanjay
Posted on July 01, 2017, 08:33 pm
By sign-up process I was referring to the time taken to verify my bank account and allow my first transaction. I know registrations can be done immediately - but what's the use if I have to wait for such a long time before I am allowed to send money? Other companies don't do the same. Other banks have KYC too but they don't interrogate like what remitmoney did!
Moreover Remit Money promised me a date of completion of the First transaction after KYC was completed, but couldn't keep up with that either.
Venkataraman
Posted on June 14, 2017, 10:58 am

I am trying to send money to India from USA. This is my first time. When I tried to do the transfer, they did not give me any credit for being first timer. They have such a long procedure to process. They don't tell all of them (KYC) same time. Initially they asked passport, then after 2 days they ask for visa. Then they call the sender and ask horrible questions (what is your salary, where are you working, how long are you working there). For KYC, if they ask identity, address, phone and your account balance, it make sense. They want your salary, how long you work, where you work. Whys should I tell you? They demand documents one after another and there seems to be no end. Their web site is erratic. Their rates aren't competitive. Last, they say they want to verify receiver in India. God knows how many documents they need for that. I did not experience many of these requirements with other agents. Should I ever go back to them for another transfer??????

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 30, 2017, 07:25 am
Hi Venkataraman,

In order to avail the rate benefit, you have to select the promo code from the drop down menu. We can see in our system that you have not selected the promo code. However we will be providing you the rate benefit on your next transaction.
We apologize that you didn't like our KYC procedures. These processes are in place for your own security. The KYC process is there for the first transaction only, post that you can transact seamlessly on the website. After the 1st successful transaction on RemitMoney, you can avail the 4 hour transfer service.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Ajay Ghode
Posted on May 28, 2017, 04:31 am

I recently transferred £ from UK to India. My experience has not been good. First the website is pathetic and its performance is worst. Second RemitMoney attract new customer with impressive fixed rates but as soon as you book the transaction you will see completely different and lower rate. Worst part is even though you would have booked the transaction for fixed rate, when they deposit money in your India account the rate will be even lower. I have been using SBI and ICICI so far and although they offer lower rates but they atleast deposit what they commit. This time however I thought of using new service provider and registered with Remit Money and Remitly on the same day due to their attractive offer. While I had my worst ever experience with RemitMoney (their customer service people dont even care about commitments they made), my experience with Remitly (another service provider) was fabulous. Remitly have excellent app and their updates are so frequent and detailed that you dont any more info. Besides they transfer was within few hours and money deposited by correct to the last paisa as per their commitment. I strongly recommend you all to avoid RemitMoney. Its not worth anybody's time and hard earned money.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 30, 2017, 07:26 am
Hi Ajay,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to our website. We are currently working on it and will be coming up with a better user interface soon. We can see in our system that you booked your transaction at the exchange rate of 84.24 and the same has been applied to your transaction while processing. You can also check the rate applied and service tax details on the transaction receipt. We would request you to try out our 4 hours transfer service that enables you to send money to India within 4 hours (During Indian banking hours).

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Rahul Mulasa
Posted on May 04, 2017, 11:19 am

Worst customer support. This site is maintained by Axis bank. They say 4 days but my transaction took more than a week. They dont respond to your questions. Avoid it

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 07, 2017, 10:21 pm
Hi Rahul,

We promise 4 working days from the date of booking for processing your first transaction. In your case, the transaction was booked on 25th April and since there was a weekend in between the transaction was delivered by May 1st according to the promised timelines.

Since your first transaction is processed, you now have the option of booking 'Within 4 hours- Fixed rate' transactions, and your transactions will be delivered to your Indian account within 4 hours during Indian banking hours. Please try this service as we have many satisfied customers who keep transacting with us through this mode. Unlike other service providers we do not charge a premium for these 4 hour transactions. You will also automatically receive 10 Paisa extra on your 4 hour transactions. There is no need to use any Promo codes for these transactions.

Regards,

RemitMoney Team
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us