RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 68.85

UK IND

₹ 87.33

CAN IND

₹ 52.41

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RB
Posted on June 24, 2019, 07:53 am

AVOID USING THIS SERVICE! This is a fraudulent company. I had booked a transfer on May 14 at a rate above 70, as the rupee depreciated they suspended the transfer twice and asked to book a new transfer. Below are pasted copies of their correspondence. I replied affirmatively to the first correspondence. After the second correspondence, I called them and they said they will process at the original rate, but since then there has been no activity and the last correspondence asks me to book a new transfer. Greetings from RemitMoney, With reference to your transactions ----, we have got an update from our concerned team that on account of maintenance activity we will be able to process this transaction under the ACH 5 Days transfer mode instead of the ACH 1 hour transfer mode. Awaiting you confirmation with regards to processing of your transactions ----, under the ACH 5 Days transfer mode. ============================= Greetings from Remit Money. With reference to your transaction ----, please be informed that the ACH – 1 hour and ACH - 5 Days both transfer modes have been suspended currently. Thus, we will not be able to proceed with this transaction. We request you to kindly book a new transaction selecting the 2-Days Internet Banking Transfer mode and post successfully booking the transaction please transfer the funds to our Nostro account. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and look forward to serving you better in the future

 
RemitMoney
Posted on June 25, 2019, 04:28 am
Hi Richa Batra,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per the update provided to you via email and over call by our Support team,due to maintenance activity we are unable to process your transaction using the ACH mode. Hence we had suggested you to book a new transaction using the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode”.

Please note the transfer mode is not disabled because of the exchange rate and all the customers who booked their transactions during the same time using the“ 2 day Internet banking transfer “ mode availed the benefit of the exchange rate at the time.
Moreover, change in exchange rates does not affect us positively or negatively and hence we have no intention of delaying your transaction due to the change in rates.

We request you to reconsider booking new transactions selecting the “2 day Internet banking transfer mode and avail the benefits of our existing Promo offers and also earn Loyalty points.

Regards,

RemitMoney Team
Chaitanya Reddy
Posted on June 11, 2019, 04:31 am

Its a fraud websites don't use it, You will never get Your money back or Your transfer will not be processed , don't use this website ,its a fraud website,I made a transfer RXM63752478970019, without processing they are saying everyday next day it will complete , be aware of this spam and fraud website

 
chaitanya reddy
Posted on June 10, 2019, 04:20 am

its a fraud website please don't use it.I have made a transfer RXM63752478970019 today through sofort payment method using my internet banking,after 3 hours still transaction not processed,when I contacted support agent replying me false answers saying still funds not received by them ,its a fraud website please don't use it.

 
Srini
Posted on June 01, 2019, 12:12 pm

Even after checking the below reviews, i have given a try to do a transfer from us to india account , which is bit urgent.. axis bank employee where I have opened an account suggested to go with this saying it wud be faster.. But I had a worst experience, took almost 10days. also when i checked with customer care about transfers from 2nd time onwards whether it wud take same time, they are not responding, they are winding up the calls..

 
Subramanyam
Posted on May 29, 2019, 01:48 pm

Please let us all submit complaint against this this fraudulent company . We can submit such complaints CFPB - https://complaint.consumerfinance.gov. to I cant believe axis bank can do this.

 
Murali
Posted on May 26, 2019, 11:59 pm

I have used their service for a while now. The service has become unbelievably pathetic lately. First they accept transfers saying it takes 1 hour to complete. Then they say it would take 5 days to complete the transaction due to maintenance activity. It was alright with me because I've not had a problem before. I did a subsequent transaction knowing that it would take 5 working days to complete. It was initiated on May 19th and they have deducted money from my bank account. And yet the transfer hasn't gone through. When I reached out to customer service, they say it won't happen until May 30th due to maintenance activity which is ridiculous. It's taking 10 days to do the transfer when they advertise as 5 days. This is utter nonsense. I think they are trying to make money off of interest if they are unable to make enough from the exchange rate spread. I see a lot of other similar reviews here, so their service is probably going down the drain across the board. Will never use their service again if they don't improve. I need the transfer done asap or give me my money back asap.

 
Subramanyam
Posted on May 24, 2019, 11:05 am

My goodness they have no SHAME LEFT and I have no words left. I cant believe they took 10 days to process my transaction and ended up cancelling one of my transaction and then process another one and after debiting money from my bank they come back saying they cant process. FRAUD ALERT . PLEASE NEVER USE THIS SERVICE . no customer service responds

 
Sajith
Posted on May 23, 2019, 08:39 pm

Waste of time, stay away! I booked transaction seeing it is axis bank service but their service is pathetic. When I booked it was showing credit will be in 1 hour , then that changed to 5 business days and nothing happened after 8 business days also. Now they cancelled the transaction without any valid reason.

 
Rashmi
Posted on May 21, 2019, 06:08 am

Worst service ever ! Worst worst FRAUD horrible ! Booked the transaction when the dollar rate was 70 and they come back after a week when it is reduced to 69 saying they can’t process the transaction!l because of their system issue . FAKE never go with this company. They will neither do 1 hr nor 5 day transaction.

 
vijay naik
Posted on May 21, 2019, 04:51 am

Looks Like time to raise it with indian consulate and RBI. I haev still not my money. transferred on 9th May. They said they will revert back my money and they have still not done.

 
Ganesh
Posted on May 20, 2019, 05:51 am

Started transfer on 13 May 2019. They promised money will be transferred in 1 day. As of 20th May 2019 haven't received money.

 
vijay naik
Posted on May 16, 2019, 03:32 pm

I was told that deposit will happen in a day time. 05/09 and today is 09/16 still waiting for money to get deposited in my account. First ticket -> they said technical difficulties second ticket -> it will take 5 working days third ticket -> They said they will deposit ASAP Hoping it will happen soon

 
Ram
Posted on May 16, 2019, 08:29 am

I agree with the other users. It is a scam. I think they are just waiting for the rates to go up and transfer. BEWARE DO NOT USE THIS SITE. I should have read the reviews before getting on this site. Looks like they have maintenance going on for the past week so. They should have a warning on the site. I had never had any problems with any other site and did not submit so many documents in other site.

 
Dhanalakshmi
Posted on May 16, 2019, 06:57 am

Worst experience I have ever had. All their promos 20 paisa extra and 1 hour transfer is drama. They have debited money from my account and transferred it on the next rate giving me a low exchange rate at that point. I transferred 5000 USD if I had used any other apps they would have given me a good exchange rate. Also the difference in amount what they had transferred and what I was shown had a huge difference. Do not use this app even if they show higher exchange rates.

 
Sujay
Posted on May 16, 2019, 03:30 am

I used remitmoney earlier since December 2018. Although they are failing their promise of 1hr transfer but I was happy that at least they are transferring within 7-8hrs. But the drama starts now. I need to send some money back in India and I was able to book transaction successfully but after 6-7 hours got a mail saying that the maintenance activity they will not be able to process the transaction in 1hr mode but with 5day mode. The mail I have received in the morning of my time, when I was thinking that money is already reach to indian account. It was over weekend so I cancelled the transaction via remitmoney executive and used separate app. I thought may be due to weekend maintenance activity this is one time glitch. But again during weekdays my spouse booked one transaction in the afternoon during EST. But got a mail in the EST night saying same old story they will not be able to transfer money. If there is any issue from their side why they dont put a warning while booking the transaction. Why they are sending mails after 7-8hrs?? By the time money should be reached to destination. Both me and my spouse will not be returning to this website anymore. Pure wastage of time.

 
Venkata Satya Uma Mahesh Vinnapala
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:44 am

Not worth it

 
Uma Mahesh Vinnapala
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:35 am

FLOCK YOU AXIS BANK. (if you know what I mean) 20 PAISE IS NOT WORTH THEIR CHEATING, LYING, PERSONAL STRUGGLE AND FRUSTRATION THAT I FACED WITH REMITMONEY. ***If you cancelled a transaction before the money was debit from your account I would suggest apply a stop payment against Axis Bank or else they will withdraw it anyway.*** History: 1. They promised me 1 day transaction with 20 paise extra. 2. I booked 5000 transfer. 3. They said it will take 5 days. "SYSTEM ISSUES" they said. 4. I cancelled the transaction. 5. They took my 5000 anyways even after I CANCELLED the transaction. Baap ka paisa hai inka. 6. They made me create a new transaction and LINKED that the original debit to it giving me "HIGHER RATE". 7. Next day I get email both the original & new transactions don't have proper KYC hence cancelled. 8. Cut to climax after multiple tries of cancelling they will refund my money back to my US account 15-20 days after 16th May. These people don't deserve to do business. F**K YOU AXIS BANK

 
Ramadevi
Posted on May 15, 2019, 04:37 am

Deeply regret my greediness over 20 Paisa offer they are giving for first time users. My parents in India needed amount for medical purposes and couldn't operate bank account on their own. Decided to send money to my friend and upon my friend's suggestion signed up for remitmoney and that axis bank logo made me trust this more. They advertise 1 hour transfer all over the internet and after transferring 3000 USD , no sign of any amount. While chatting with their agent , due to technical issue it takes 5 days to complete the transfer. Some account maintenance activity is going on. The same moment you will know how stupid of a person you have become over 20 Paisa per dollar and after so many tense hours and calls to your parents in India and finally that call to compareremit guys. How could you advertise 1 hour and book the transaction and later your executive says it takes 120 HOURS ????. Logon to chuthiya banane ka bhi had hota hai

 
Ramesha B
Posted on May 14, 2019, 08:33 pm

Don't ever trust this fraud company, They fool customers in the name of customers. First they will say its 1hr deposit to bank account. But after initiating the transfer, no update till 24 hrs. After that if you call they will say due to maintenance we cant to 1 hr deposit, instead it'll be 5 days/2 days. They have done this twice for me.

 
shridhar suryawanshi
Posted on May 14, 2019, 08:05 pm

The worst service. Actually I did not read reviews before sending money because I am also getting same experience like the other people with one star. Inially they told the transfer will happen in one hour and now they are asking me to cancel the payment and use 5 day or 2 day transfer options. For me, It is very urgent to send money to India but allas ... Also I am trying to call customer service, no one is responding to me

 
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:06 pm

Thank you your reply. I am not able to send reply in below comments. I am typing as new one. I have used internet banking method only. I used my BoA login and system was telling that sucessfully verified. Also I submitted my SSN copy and it was sucessful. After that I waited for 7 hours and I made 17 calls to both USA number and India number but NO response. Also I clicked LIVE CHAT but no one was there. If I or other people want to re-consider you, please update your website saying when customer service is available instead of saying 24x7. Also, put a note that first transaction will take more time and not 1 hour.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 15, 2019, 10:33 am
Hi Nanthakumar,

Our support team has spoken to you with regards to your 1st transaction.

In the interim as advised request you to please reconsider our Internet banking mode for your future transactions.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Tarun Kumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 11:18 am

Stay away from this service. Fake promises and incompetent customer service and risk review teams. Made 3 transfers through the 1 hour service between 7th and 8th May. I called customer service asking why the money was not transferred - the answers were money is transferred check your bank account - bullshit. First two transfers were transferred in about 8-9 hours. I wanted to transfer over $10k and considering the transfers were made within a day I went ahead with the final transfer. After 2 days of bullshit excuses and saying the compliance team is reviewing the request - a rep calls me and says we cannot complete your transfer coz we were unable to verify your KYC - again this is a bullshit excuse. I spoke to my RM in the morning and he mentioned the team suggested there were insufficient funds in my bank account which was not the case. Like I said a bunch of incompetent people putting in shitty work. If you need to send money quickly stay away from this pathetic service. I wish there was a negative rating option

 
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 09, 2019, 07:44 pm

My first transaction mentioned as 1 hour and there is no response after that, still it shows pending. Also customer service is worst. Today I called 13 times and n response. Also live chat is not working. Feeling very bad on transferring on this site.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 10, 2019, 10:01 am
Hi Nanthakumar,

We regret the experience you have had, with regards to your 1st transaction with us we completely take on board the feedback provided.

In the interim we request you to please reconsider our Internet banking mode for your transactions.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:14 pm
Nanthakumar
Posted on May 10, 2019, 01:14 pm
Subramanian
Posted on May 09, 2019, 01:02 pm

I had a bad experience in my very first transaction. They promised that amount will be credited to my India account within one hour. But, later I got an update saying that it will take 5 more days. They are not behaving like as promised.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 10, 2019, 09:30 am
Hi Subramanian,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused. As per the update received from your end we will proceed with the ACH 5 days transfer mode for your transaction.

Thank you for responding to our customer support team and alternatively you can also use our Internet banking transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Madhuri
Posted on May 08, 2019, 04:08 am

Its more than 2 days, but still the transaction is not completed. KYC was done 2 days back and provided all the supporting documents, but still they are not able to process the transaction.Don't trust their 1 hour service. It is a BIG LIE. It may work for smaller amounts, but not for medium to larger amounts.

 
Phil Taylor
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:48 am

I am a very happy with RemitMoney. 5 stars. Thank you Niraj. Great customer service help

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:06 am
Thank you for using our service.

Please refer us to your friends and family.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Radhika
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:38 am

They promise to deposit in 1 hour but their KYC process and identity verification itself takes weeks. They took more than a week and told me to go through the push transfer and deposit in their NOSTRO account. Their phone lines never work and you dont even hear the phone lines ringing sound. They place call on hold and disconnect the call after 10-15 mins. Their are other services like Remitly and they dont take much time for verification and funds deposit even for big amounts. very slow and scam service. Dont waste your time by using Remit money and dont endup chasing their customer service. STAY AWAY FROM REMIT MONEY.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:03 am
Hi Radhika,

Our support team has spoken to you multiple times over email, chat and calls. We are sorry that your verification could not be processed and you have been informed about the same. Please feel free to use our Internet banking service.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Amar
Posted on May 02, 2019, 08:28 am

They took more than one week of time and cancelled my transaction and told me deposit in their NOSTRO account. Their phone lines never work. Slow and useless service. Do not use this service and do not waste your time.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 03, 2019, 06:05 am
Hi Amar,

Our support team has spoken to you and Radhika multiple times over email, chat and calls. We are sorry that your verification could not be processed and you have been informed about the same. Please feel free to use our Internet banking service.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Ankit
Posted on May 01, 2019, 10:25 pm

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE! Do not use this service.. they told me my transaction was going to get completed in 1 hour.. i already attached copy of my passport while sending money then they ask for bank statements. I did that.. then they ask for more detailed bank statement which would show recent transactions.. i emailed that too.. all within 2 hours. then apparently they have some operations team which would review my submissions and its been 30 hours with 4 calls to customer care and 3 emails and money still not delivered. They made excuse that banks were closed.. i told them not all states have bank holidays as my dad went in the bank and it was open but the customer care didnt agree and said banks are closed WORLDWIDE! Pure stupidity.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 02, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Ankit,

Your transaction was booked on 1st May 2019, which was Labour Day. This is observed as a bank holiday in many countries worldwide, India is one of them.

However, we apologize for the delay in the KYC process. It happens when we have to request for additional documents for verification.

You transaction has been processed as of today and the funds have been transferred to your beneficiary. You should not face any delays in future since your verification is complete now. Please try our service again.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Rahul
Posted on April 30, 2019, 08:49 am

Very bad service. Do not waste your time going through this company. I used 1 hour ACH pull transfer as a service to transfer funds but instead my payment got stuck somewhere and after 4 days they cancelled my payment for no reason. I uploaded all my personal details like Passport, SSN still they cancelled my payment. Its a SHAM. Guys dont use this service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:07 pm
Hi Rahul,

Apologies for the issue you faced. Since your verification was unsuccessful, we had requested you to use our internet banking service. Also kindly use the correct Transaction number while giving a feedback. It will help us in figuring out the issue and replying here.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Shreenivasan
Posted on April 30, 2019, 07:42 am

I like the service provided by RemitMoney. I would like to specially mentioned "Neeraj Solanki" who is a true professional and showed his commitment for the smooth and timely transaction. Kudos to Neeraj! Thanks!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:10 pm
Hi Shreenivasan,

Thank you for the feedback. You have not shared the transaction number here. Sharing a correct transaction number allows us to know whether a feedback is credible or not. That's about it.

We are glad Neeraj was able to help you out. Thank you again for taking out time to mention his name and leave a positive feedback for us. Please do refer to our friends and family.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Joe Zamora
Posted on April 26, 2019, 05:11 pm

Awful service!!! Do not waste your time. There are better companies out there. I sent money to a relative on Monday, April 22 and, as of Friday, April 26 the money has not been deposited in her account. I have been in constant back-and-forth contact with their customer service, with no resolution in sight. Their techs read off a script using the same words. Awful service!!!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on May 01, 2019, 11:12 pm
Hi Joe,

We cannot track your name (Joe Zamora) or the Transaction ID you have shared here. Please share the correct details if you have booked a transaction with us, so we can check and get back to you with what went wrong.

Our support team does not have a script! You can check the positive feedback in favour of them here below.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nagaraju Munigala
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:36 pm

I was actually very unhappy since it took > 10 Hrs for the transfer, except that I am okay with your service and that's the reason for 3 rating. The money transfer was very urgent so I was really very frustrated as it was taking time. Since the second transfer was not really urgent, I proceeded with you as you were able to credit money , although later than promised. I'll use your service again in future and will review again after few of my transactions to let others know my experience. Please try to make your services such that I'll give 5 rating next time.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 17, 2019, 04:45 am
Hi Nagaraju,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you came and gave us another review after a sucessful transaction. We hope to continue to provide good service to you.

Regards
Remitmoney team
Venkata Chintapalli
Posted on April 15, 2019, 07:51 pm

It's been terrible experience with Remitmoney. They said money can be delivered in One hour and later they asked my passport copy and bank statement. I'm kind okay as they need to verify all those details but after 12 hours they came back and said your transaction is delivered. But receiver not received money and I called customer care and asked about this and they said receiver bank system is slow and it will take another business day to process. I will never use Remitmoney again.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2019, 02:05 am
Hi Venkat,

We have looked into your case. The transaction has been processed from our end. The Beneficiary Bank System is down and hence it will reflect in your beneficiary's account in the next business day. There is absolutely nothing we can do about this. We accept and apologize for all cases where the fault is ours. However, we have no control over your beneficiary bank's processes. Please be patient and wait till tomorrow for your funds to reflect in your beneficiary's account.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Nagaraju Munigala
Posted on April 15, 2019, 06:07 am

I am having a nightmare with their customer care team. I needed money urgently in India and I chose these service. They promise you to send money in 1 hr but I'm still waiting to see my funds in my account even after about 10hrs. My kyc also was done successfully. Every time I am calling their team, they say it'll be delivered in next 30 minutes, but never really care. My suggestion is to stay far away from remitMoney.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:01 pm
Hi Mr. Nagaraju,

Your KYC process took some time for verification and that happens in very few cases out of the thousands that we process each month. It happens in cases where we need more information to verify or incorrect documents are submitted. Apologies for the delay, but it was unavoidable.

But we are glad we were able to proces your first transaction. You have succesfully transferred your second transaction also post this feedback. Hence we sincerely request you to reconsider your feedback or share your experience after your second transaction.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Ruchir
Posted on April 10, 2019, 02:14 am

RemiteMoney has very friendly UI. It shows money transfer process in steps which make it very easy to understand. Quick transfer method is also really quick and i got my money transfer on bank holiday within an hour. And main thing exchange rate is good. I compared it with other services like transferwise which show you better rate but then charge you more and at the end you get overall less rate. I gave 1 star is less as no mobile app yet but their customer support tell me that they are currently testing it and will be launch soon. I highly recommend RM.

 
Ruchir
Posted on April 08, 2019, 10:54 pm

RemiteMoney has very friendly UI. It shows money transfer process in steps which make it very easy to understand. Quick transfer method is also really quick and I got my money transfer on bank holiday within an hour which is good. I was skeptic about using instant transfer service as I do not want to give my bank detail but after using it I understood that it is only used for booked transfer and no need to worry. And main thing exchange rate is good. I compared it with other services like transferwise which show you better rate but then charge you more and at the end you get overall less rate. I gave 1 star is less as no mobile app yet but their customer support tell me that they are currently testing it and will be launch soon. I highly recommend RM.

 
Karthikeyan K
Posted on April 07, 2019, 07:03 pm

My experience is very bad with this remit service. When am doing am verification to my foreign bank account, i got successful verification and then I got error page; no clue what happened about that and the money $5K as well. Still keep following up with the customer support.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:07 am
Hi Karthikeyan,

As per the update form our support team, we believe our support team has already helped you with making a successful transaction. It will be really great if you can share your experience. Hope our team was able to ease the process for you.
Apologies for the initial error that you received.

If you liked our service, do recommend us to your friends and family. Remitmoney is a product of Axis Bank and we guarantee you transparency and safety of funds.

Regards
RemitMoney team
Naveen
Posted on April 05, 2019, 07:40 am

I would prefer using Remit Money since support is simply awesome and helps you step by step.So I would suggest everyone to avail Remit money services to transfer money to India because it's reliable,trustworthy and fast service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:08 am
Thank you Naveen!

Please recommend us to your friends and family. We are glad that you had a great experience with us.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
John
Posted on April 04, 2019, 04:42 pm

Whenever I transfer the amount to India,I would prefer using Remit Money since since it triggers in my mind as first option.So I would suggest everyone to avail Remit money services to transfer money to India because it's reliable,trustworthy and fast service.Sheldon (customer executive) who helped me during one of my money transaction. Appreciate his efforts.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on April 08, 2019, 07:07 am
Thank you John!

Please recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
RIG
Posted on March 27, 2019, 06:33 am

easy to navigate website. helpful support staff. no charges for transaction on any amount. very well suited for me!

 
Avantika
Posted on March 20, 2019, 07:41 am

I have a review below as well. It didn’t allow me to reply on my own review. They are crooks!! I initiated a transfer on 8th March and still not complete!! They marked lien on my account, deactivated my remit money login account. Upon several follow ups, They say they marked lien on my Indian account and will remove lien on my account and I can use my money on 19th. On 20th they tell me I have funds in my Indian account to use. Shameless is the word I have for them!! Where is my money? Pathetic service. I wish Canada bans you!!! Give me my money or I will file a case of fraud now!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 02:59 am
Hi Avantika,

Extremely sorry for this issue. This is completely an error at our end. We looked into your case and found the issue. We are working on it right away so this does not happen in future.

Moreover, just to share an update here, your funds were trasnferred and you should have been able to withdraw on 22nd March. Again, we sincerely apologize for the mistake.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RAJESHA LNU
Posted on March 18, 2019, 10:47 am

i feel like i got trapped by their 0-1 hour instant fund transfer ads. be wise when its your turn

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 03:02 am
Hi Rajesha,

Replying to your second feedback.

You initiated the 1 hour transfer. However, your KYC had failed. At Remitmoney we follow certain mandatory complaince rules and due to which we could not process your transaction. Please feel free to use our 2 Day Internet Banking mode or the 5 day transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
RAJESHA LNU
Posted on March 18, 2019, 10:34 am

i sent money 10 days back. still not delivered to recipient account. if call / chat or email customer care. careless reply. they are following up and customer have to wait until they come back i would rate -5 if negative rating options provided

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 27, 2019, 03:08 am
Hi Rajesha,

You initiated the 1 hour transfer and your KYC had failed. In this type of transfer, we do not require you to send any money to us. Hence, we have not received any funds for a transaction from you. Since your KYC has failed, please feel free to use our 2 Day Internet Banking mode or the 5 day transfer mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Tarun Sharma
Posted on March 17, 2019, 03:00 pm

I would give 0 rating. Very bad experience, application can’t handle all possible scenarios, and I was asked to create another user to submit transaction based on current rate. When asked to cancel, said you will not have full refund and refund will take 15 days. my money is held for more than 2 weeks. Didn’t get refund yet. Ask them all the questions before choosing.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 17, 2019, 11:02 pm
Hi Tarun,

You have requested to send funds with your name, but with someone else's bank account details. Any application should ideally not handle the scenario you have requested for or else it will be a complaince issue with the regulators. Our support team did provide you an alternative to transfer funds, which we believe you do not wish to use. In case you would like to ahead with the alternative do let us know. Meanwhile, your refund is being processed and unfortunately it will take the mentioned time to process it.

Regards
Remitmoney Team
Avantika
Posted on March 16, 2019, 06:51 pm

Worst money transfer service. Don't get trapped by their 1 hour money transfer advertisement. I initiated a money transfer and its been 8 days and I don't have my money to use. I initiated a transfer and they moved money to my indian account without debiting my canadian account. I reached out to them telling them to debit my account! and what do I get in return. THEY DEBIT MY CANADIAN ACCOUNT AND INDIAN ACCOUNT TOO!!! THAT IS HORRIBLE. and THE WORST IS YET TO COME. THEY BLOCKED MY REMIT MONEY ACCOUNT TOO!! THEY ARE FRAUD!!!! Should have used any other website. NEVER GOING BACK TO them again!!!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 17, 2019, 10:51 pm
Hi Avantika,

We were unable to debit funds from your Canadian Bank account because you provided us with incorrect routing number. The transaction bounced and hence your account was placed on inactive status.

However, as our support team has already reached out to you regarding this and discussed, you will get an update on your funds tomorrow. Your funds are safe and we have not debited any of your two accounts. Only your Canadian bank account will be debited.

Since you have now provided us with the correct routing number, you should not face this issue again. Do come back to our service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Milap Shah
Posted on March 10, 2019, 10:41 am

Worst possible Remit transfer service. Don't get trapped by their 1 hour money transfer advertisement. I initiated a money transfer almost 24 hours ago and its still stuck in verification by some department with no estimated time of closure. Everytime I call they say its being escalated and should be resolved with priority. No resolution till now. My parents needed money urgently and now after a day they still don't have money. Should have used Xoom. Never doing any business with them again

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 10, 2019, 11:16 pm
Hi Milap,

Really sorry for the delay. The KYC Verification took time in your case. There were some mismatch in details you had submitted. We can tell you the issue we came across in person over a call if you require.

Most importantly, now that your KYC has been done, all your future transactions Via this mode will be done instantly.

Please give it another shot and see if you like the service.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
shubham
Posted on March 07, 2019, 09:29 am

BEWARE!! you will get HACKED if you use the third party service called Yodle for the same day transfer. This has happened to other users as well and you can find their review in this thread. Right after I registered for Yodle through remitmoney site, with in 24 hrs there was hacking attempt made on my account. As I work in IT , I felt uneasy after providing my US bank username and password to Yodle, which is a highly suspicious process of verification. For some reason Yodle failed to complete my verification even after providing my login credentials. I suspected something was working and changed my password for US bank . So glad I trusted my intuition, with in 24 hrs my bank informed me of the hacking attack on my account. This is the first time in my life that a hacking attempt was made on my bank account. It has to be Yodle service responsible for attack as this is the only service for which I used direct bank account access, for all other transactions I use credit card. If you really want to use their services then just use the 2-3 days transfer. The normal ACH transfer worked and the amount reflect in my India account in about 4 days.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 08, 2019, 02:02 am
Hi Shubham,

This is the product team. We have not come across any case where an account was actually hacked. We would say "touchwood", but we are sure we have a safe and secure product. Remitmoney is a product of Axis Bank and we bring the expertise of Axis Bank on board. Surely you know the scale at which our whole bank operates. 

For sanity check: 
1. Check with your bank what time the hacking attempt was made. Cross verify with the time you made the Yodlee attempt.
2. Check with the bank if they identified Yodlee login itself as a hacking attempt, which ideally should not happen.

We will still look into the Yodlee issue that you have faced. We will do the due diligence and rectify it in case there is an issue.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Anil
Posted on March 06, 2019, 06:21 am

I do not have an option of giving less than 1 here . Also I am trying to be professional and polite here. I am trying to do my first transaction and initially booked an 2 day Internet banking in which both the parties (Banks) verify each other accounts and then transfer funds . SInce Remit uses (BNY) account , the US banks cannot proceed further with verification process. But my account has been verified in Remit profile which is good. At that moment , i was informed to book an ACH transfer that should not take more than 3-5 days (as my US bank account is verified already) . Proceeded with submitting an ACH request, received a KYC call and the amount is deducted from US bank account and still now they do not have any idea on what stage in the workflow the transaction is pending. When i login to Remit , it is still showing ID verification is pending and then there is the other stage (Account verification) shows 5 days . Ideally and technically all these have been done and my money has been withdrawn . But still not remitted into my indian bank account. They say they need to verify the indian account details (which is Axis bank account itself) and they need 5 more days to verify their own bank account . It is totally a worst site/process. Axis Remit money is Terrible and these guys do not have any idea of how internet banking works or ACH process. The worst case is the customer support (I was dealing with Rahul, he says he is manager) and he was literally discouraging me to not to use Remit money. I was explaining and trying to compare with other services , then he mentioned use them instead of Remit money :-0. I would never book a transaction and even endorse this. STAY AWAY from REMIT MONEY

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 08, 2019, 02:43 am
Hi Anil,

Your funds were delivered within 4 business days.

You booked the transaction on 1st March (Friday). 2nd, 3rd and 4th March were bank holidays. So your funds were delivered on 7th March, that is a total of 4 business days. We transferred your funds 1 day earlier than the promised 5 business days.

We sincerely apologize for your experience with Rahul. Sometimes the best of us cannot handle sitiuations smoothly, but we know the track record of Rahul and he is well liked among our customers. We have had a word with him for this and he regrets it.

Do reconsider your opinion about us and Rahul. Every one deserves a second chance.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Rakesh
Posted on March 02, 2019, 03:09 pm

Customer care guy helped me throughout the registration and my first transfer. Big thumps up to the service. I really appreciate his help. So far so good. Please use below referral URL to get extra money :) https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/secure/reg.jsp?rafId=3566A6C96DC6EEA39F0B014CDDD2192A

 
RemitMoney
Posted on March 04, 2019, 11:01 pm
Thanks for the feedback Rakesh!

Refer us to your friends and family.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us