RemitMoney - RemitMoney Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.22

UK IND

₹ 90.22

CAN IND

₹ 53.25

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sharad Desai
Posted on December 12, 2018, 07:24 am

rahul tanak was very helpful to me and very mannerful took me step by step in transferring money . i would highly recommend him.

 
David Turner
Posted on December 10, 2018, 09:13 pm

Well after I threatened every action a 54 businessman could think off I finally got my refund $5000 AUD overnight. Wonders will never cease the funds were still sitting in the Westpac Bank account within Australia that I sent them too, 3 weeks of bullshit heart ached disjointed departmentalised banter and an overnight transfer takes place. YOU HAVE TO BE JOKING !!! Thankfully my life and ICO can now move forward www.humanityone.io A global investment community for everyone to be a part of !!! Look out for it in Jan 2019 now. Go to CRYPTOCORP LTD on face book Cryptocorp_ltd on twitter. LOOK FOR THE SILVER BULL ! I cant recommend Remit Money but this closes my reviews. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE and join my community, with crypto bottoming out we can capitalise in 2019. email me david.turner@cryptocorp.com.au if you wish to discuss anything. MY FRIENDS ! Thank you

 
Saji
Posted on December 10, 2018, 06:49 am

Shady Company. They have the Axis logo so i tried but they asked my US banks login id and password. I have never been asked that for any remit. Very shady.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:10 am
Hi Saji,

When you try the 1 hour instant transfer from US, we take you to our partner Yodlee's site for bank details verification. However, please be ensured that your data is safe and secure. The third party is an American Software company based out of California. You can check their credentials.

If you still do not wish to share the data for verification, you can always try our other modes of payment - 5 day and Internet Banking. You have mentioned the transaction number as XXXXXXX. If you can share your email id we can get in touch with you and help you with the transfer via Internet bankning or 5 day mode.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Sujay
Posted on December 09, 2018, 05:15 pm

Quick and easy.. nice rate...hassle free.. suggestion: 1) Mobile App would be a good option 2) Dashboard can be more simpler 3) Dashboard can how only recent transactions

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:15 am
Hi Sujay,

Thanks for the feedback. Mobile app will be out soon. Your suggestion about "showing recent transactions on dashboard" is pretty good. We will incorporate this change on the dashboard and also check how we can make the dashboard easier to understand.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
David Turner
Posted on December 09, 2018, 04:50 pm

THIS MORNING I GET TOLD SORRY WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU ! LOL LOL LOL LOL WARNING DO NOT GO NEAR HEM ! I AM ABOUT TO SUE FOR DAMAGES , 3 WEEKS NO REFUND OF MY $5000 AUD they are a criminal enterprise for sure STOLEN MY MONEY, I am contacting Indian Banking Regulators today and starting legal action for damages , MY ICO ON HOLD 100 PEOPLES JOBSV EFFECTED , $5000 AUD MISSING. CREATED A NIGHTMARE ON A SIMPLE REFUND ! BEWARE OF CRIMS SCAM !

 
David Turner
Posted on December 09, 2018, 04:46 pm

ABSOLUTELY INCOMPTENT FOOLS NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN DEPARTMENTS, LIARS THEIVES A CRIMINAL COMPANY THAT STEAL YOUR MONEY ! DO NOT GO NEAR THEM ! USE OTHER COMPANIES I WARN YOU THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY !!!!

 
David Turner
Posted on December 09, 2018, 04:32 pm

INCOMPETENT BAFOONS ! 3 WEEKS NO REFUND ! 12 Business DAYS NO REFUND ! $5000 AUD MISSING ! A JOKE OF A COMPANY. 5 DIFFERENT RESPONSES ! MY BANK NOW TRACING ! THESE PEOPLE ARE A NIGHTMARE. 20th Nov 5000 AUD sent refund request 21st Nov !!!! STILL NO REFUND. DRIVING ME INSANE ! ABSOLUTE NOVICES !

 
David Turner
Posted on December 09, 2018, 03:52 pm

As per below the saga continues 3 weeks later. Thurs 6th they were going to refund, Fri 7th they said money with my bank in Australia International payments department, Sat they apologise and start a trace for my money. REMIT MONEY AND AXIS BANK ARE SIMPLY INCOMPETENT BAFOONS ! I now have the Commonwealth Bank also doing a trace. 3 DIFFERENT ACTIONS INSIDE 24 HOURS I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH DISGRACEFULL SERVICE IN MY LIFE ESPECIALLY WHEN MONEY IS INVOLVED. $5000 AUD IS OWED TO ME THEY HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 WEEKS !!!!!! STILL O SIGN OF A REFUND !!! ALL I DID WAS SEND IT OVERNIGHT TO WESTPAC WITHIN AUSTRALIA, REMIT MONEY DONT DO B2B YET THEIR WEBSITE PROCESSED IT. I REQUESTED THE REFUND 21ST NOV AFTER OVERNIGHT TRANSFER 20TH NOV , MONEY WAS STILL IN AUSTRALIAN SYSTEM !!! THEN THE BULLSHIT STARTED. 3 WEEKS AND WE ARE WORSE OFF !!!! I PERSIST TO RECOVER !!!!

 
Sowmya Venugopal
Posted on December 08, 2018, 11:41 pm

I sent money to India today through RemitMoney. I wanted to give it a try as the website gave a decent conversion rate and bonus for 1st transaction. I faced issue while using Google Chrome and unexpectedly the transaction failed. I reached out to the customer service and Mr. Sheldon Barretto told me to use Internet Explorer. He called me twice after that to make sure everything was smooth. The transfer was completed in an hour as promised. The reason I gave 4 stars is because I couldn't transfer money during the first time which got me very worried.

 
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 05:34 pm

URGENT REFUND REQUEST CONTINUES ONCE AGAIN I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REFUND TO MY BANK ACCOUNT WITH THE COMMONWEALTH BANK OF AUSTRALIA ON THE 28TH NOV, IN FACT IT WAS PREVIOUSLY ACKOWLEDGED BY REMIT MONEY THAT THE MONEY WAS RTURNED TO YOUR NOSTRO WESTPAC ACCOUNT, I SUGGEST YOU CONTINUE TO SEARCH, I SPOKE TO MY BANK JUST NOW AND THE FUNDS SIMPLY HAVE NOT BEEN RECEIVED NO REFUND RECEIVED !!!! THEY HAVE COMMENCED A SEARCH ON MY BEHALF ON THE ORIGINAL TRANSFER TO YOUR WESTPAC ACCOUNT ON THE 20TH NOV $5000 AUD TO ASSIST FROM MY END. YOU MUST NOW TALK WITH YOUR DEP)ARTMENTS AND GET TO THE CORE OF THE SSUE. I DO NOT HAVE ANY REFUND IN FACT THE ONLY TRANSACTION IN MY ACOUNT SINCE THE 20TH TRANSFER TO WESTPAC IS A $10 BANK FEE ON THE 1ST DEC, THE ACCOUNT IS ONLY USED FOR THE PURPOSE OF AN ICO WITHY WDM TECHNOLOGIES IN INDIA AND HAS VERY FEW TRANSACTIONS FLOOD THROUGH IT, YOU MUST NOW RE VISIT THIS I BELIEVE STARTING WITH 28TH NOV ONWARDS, AXIS BANK DONBT HOLD A NOSTRO ACCOUNT WITH THE CBA IN AUSTRALIA AND NO MONIES HAVE BEEN RECEIVED BY THEM OR DIRECT TO MY ACCOUNT. THE QUESTION REMAINS ! WHERE IS MY MONEY AND REFUND ????????????

 
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 06:55 am

FOR THE LAST TIME YOU MORONS I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REFUND INTO MY BANK ACCOUNT ON THE 28TH NOV. I GAVE YOU A STATEMENT SHOWING THE TRANSACTIONS. THERE ARE ONLY A FEW AND THE BALANCE IS ZERO. WHY DO YOU PERSIST TO BULLSHIT ME. SUNNY RANG ME AND SAID SONETHING DIFFERENT ALL TOGETHER. YOU ARE DRIVING ME INSANE. PLEASE GET YOUR FACTS STRAIGHT HERE. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REFUND. I WAS TOLD THE MONEY WAS RETURNED BY YOU . THEN TOLD THE MONEY WAS SENT TO YOUR NOSTRO ACCOUNT WITH THE COMMONWEALTH BANK. WHAT IS GOING ON ??? I AM DISTRAUGHT OVER THIS. I AM 54 BUSINESSMAN 10 YEARS BANKS I AM NO FOOL. I HAVE NOT GOTTEN A REFUND 28TH NOV. OK.

 
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 05:08 am

I WARN YOU NEVER USE THESE PEOPLE EVER IN YOUR LIFE. THEY ARE NOW SAYING THEY RETURNED MY 5000 AUD ON THE 21ST NOV AFTER I SENT IT TO THEM ON THE 20TH NOV. THEY ARE SUGGESTING THE COMMONWEALTH BANK ARE SITTING ON MY MONEY. LOL LOL LOL LOL STAY TUNED MORONS AT PLAY !!!@ NEVER EVER USE THESE FOOLS

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 07, 2018, 06:34 am
Hi David,

As we have already spoken to you regarding this, we have credited the funds to your Australia bank account on 28th November itself. Request you to please check your bank statement once. You will see the credit in your Australia bank account under the name of 'Axis Bank'. We have got confirmation that funds have been credited to your bank account. Kindly check with your bank.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 03:52 am

COPY OF RRSPONSE BELOW TO REFRESH SITUATION SHOWIN ABSURD NATURE OF THIS COMAPNY Hi David, We understand that apologizing is not enough in your case. We do not accept Business to Business transactions. We have mentioned the purpose codes for which funds transfers are allowed on our portal. While selecting the type of fund transfer you had selected a different purpose. Regarding the refund process, after you raised the request for refund, we initiated the process from our end. However, the funds were returned back to us instead. We had to co-ordinate with other team to understand why the funds were returned back. We have once again initiated this refund from our end. Our partner in Australia will initiate the transfer to your account during business hours on Thursday (6th December 2018). We assure you that this will be fixed right away. Regards, RemitMoney Team

 
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 03:23 am

you morons I got an email saying my money was credited to axis bank LOL LO; ;PP;LLHKJGVIHB VCJBVCC B your company should be liquidated wHERE IS MY REFUND cUNTS

 
David Turner
Posted on December 07, 2018, 03:16 am

THIS HAS GONE BEYOND MORONIC , I GOT AN EMAIL FROM THESE PEOPLE SAYING THE REFUND WAS CREDITED 28TH NOV, THAT CONTRADITS THE BELOW RESPONSE, I AM IN AUSTRALIA AND A BIT DRUNK BUT MY IQ SURPAASESS THESE MORONS REMIT MONEY HAVE NO CLUE WHAT IS GOING ON STILL NO REFUND AND THE PERSON THAT WROTE THE RESPONSE BELOW OBVIOUSLY OVER EATIMATED THE BRAINS OF THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE YOU CRMINAL MORONIC BASTARDS I STILL DONT HAVE MY 5000 AUD

 
David Turner
Posted on December 06, 2018, 01:38 pm

Maybe you should fly 5000 AUD over to me I will meet you at the airport !!!!! Bring the shoe box REMIT MONEY that's how you deal isn't it !!!!TRY CALLING ME TO EXPLAIN THIS TIME YOU MORONS +61 478 801 700

 
David Turner
Posted on December 06, 2018, 01:12 pm

EVEN AFTER THESE MORONS SEND ME AN EMAIL AT 2am MY TIME ASKING ME TO CHECK MY ACCOUNT THE MONEY IS SENT THERE IS STILL NO FUNDS IN MY COMMONWEALTH BANK ACCOUNT , ARE THEY ABSOLUTE IDIOTS , NO CUSTOMJER SERVICE, I AM GOING TO INDIAN REGULATORS, THEY RUIN MY LIFE THEN BELITTLE ME WITH BULLSHIT EMAILS, I STAYED AWAKE UNTILL 5am AEST THEN WOKE UP TO THEIR EMAIL 7am AND NO MONEY IN MY BANK ACCOUNT , STILL $5000 AUD YOU ARE SIMPLY A SHIT COMPANY REMIT MONEY YOU DESTROY PEOPLES LIVES , YOU LIE , YOU ARE CRIMINALS ! lets see what these morons come up with next !!!

 
David Turner
Posted on December 06, 2018, 12:47 pm

AS EXPECTED STILL NO MONEY IN MY ACCOUNT EVEN THOUGH THEY 100% ASSURED ME BELOW. REMIT MONEY ARE A SCAM FOR SURE. A CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE WITH ABSOLUTELY NO CONCERN FOR PEOPLES LIVES. WHERE IS MY REFUND $5000 AUD NOW IN A SHOE BOX IN MUMBAI. YOU ARE THE LAUGHING STOCK OF THIS REVIEW. REMIT MONEY ARE A FRAUD. COME ON WHATS NEXT U ........... DAVID TURNER +61 478 801 700 DESTROTYING MY LIFE !!!!! david.turner@cryptocorp.com.au Drivingy insane scammers.

 
DAVID TURNER
Posted on December 05, 2018, 02:13 am

Absolute international disgrace. Zero service a nightmare. Sent 5k AUD 20th Nov they said no business accounts so i said refund. Gave me same response everyday i call now 5th Dec still no refund. I requested urgent fast trak they ignored me several times. STILL NO REFUND THIS HAS DESTROYED MY LIFE. IT WAS FINAL PAYMENT TO INDIAN IT COMPANY 5K AUD NOW 2 WEEKS IN LIMBO EVERYONE INVOLVED CANT MOVE FORWARD. THEY HAVE NO COMMUNICATION BETWEEN DEPARTMENTS AND NO COMMUNICATION WITH CUSTOMERS. I CALL EVERYDAY GET SAME BULL. EVEN TODAY I WAS TOLD CRAP. THEY SIMPLY MAKE UP LIES AND CRAP. MY 5000 AUD NOW IN LIMBO AFTER 2 WEEKS MY LIFE SERIOUSLY EFFECTED BY THEIR LACK OF CARE OR CONCERN. I HOPE I GET MONEY BACK BECAUSE IT IS ALL I HAVE LEFT TO GET ICO DONE. I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE OF INTERNATIONAL DEALINGS PUT UP WITH SUCH A DISGUSTING COMPANY. david.turner@cryptocorp.com.au +61 478 801 700 IF YOU HAVE THE BALLS TO FIX THIS NOW. DONT TELL ME THE SAME SHIT.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 05, 2018, 05:59 am
Hi David,

We understand that apologizing is not enough in your case. We do not accept Business to Business transactions. We have mentioned the purpose codes for which funds transfers are allowed on our portal. While selecting the type of fund transfer you had selected a different purpose.

Regarding the refund process, after you raised the request for refund, we initiated the process from our end. However, the funds were returned back to us instead. We had to co-ordinate with other team to understand why the funds were returned back. We have once again initiated this refund from our end. Our partner in Australia will initiate the transfer to your account during business hours on Thursday (6th December 2018).

We assure you that this will be fixed right away.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Devjyoti Nandy
Posted on November 29, 2018, 01:59 pm

On 29th Oct my transaction failed and till date i have not received my refund back to my bank account. The customer have a predefined text saying it takes 15 working days. Even after waiting patiently for almost 30 days, they are saying wait for 2-3 business days. In india govt also dont take so much time to refund your money.not sure what kind of checks they do and only way to get your work done is to write a review everytime. You have to be lucky if you get your transaction processed without any problem.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:29 am
Hi Debvjyoti,

Sorry for the delay. To be frank and upfront, your refund had skipped past support and we realised it only once you got back to us. We take full responsibility for that. We have released the funds from our end. There is an intermediatory party which has also released the funds to your bank account after us. You should get the amount in your account today.

To be honest, after your case we have built a better mechanism to process refunds. We wish that it could be processed instantly, but for now we have built a mechanism that allows us to refund in 3 days.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Shashank
Posted on November 28, 2018, 06:46 am

I had refereed many friends to remit money and they had not credited my refer-reel bonus and when I call to customer care they always creating new game rule .I am going to ask my friend do not use it am also planning to close the account.Remitly and Indusfast is much better and they very transparent policy.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:25 am
Hi Shashank,

Thanks for letting us know. We are checking why you have not recieved the referral points. Our records show that out of the friends you have referred, 2 have transacted with us and 1 has registered. So you should get the benefit for those two successful referrals. Let us know if there is a discrepancy. We will sort this out.

Give us some time to come resolve this issue.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Ramesh
Posted on November 27, 2018, 08:47 am

money not delivered even after 40 hours.. really sucks .. and customer care people are just sick.., they did not even help us .. and anytime i request help, there will be standard answer that wait for more 24 hours.... I feel really bad to write review like this.. but i left with no choice

 
RemitMoney
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:37 am
Dear Ramesh,

Apologies for the delay. We looked into your case to figure out the reason for delay. To give you clarity, when instant verification fails, the booking goes into manual verification process. The manual verification requires checks and approvals which can take time considering the volume of the transactions.

While we try our level best, we have not reached the point of 100 percent accuracy yet. Forgive us for that and hopefully now that you have been verified you will give us another try and continue to avail our service.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
A. K.
Posted on November 23, 2018, 11:30 am

So far my experience with remit money was great. Sheldon was able to respond quickly and help me with all my questions.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 25, 2018, 09:05 pm
Hi A.K,

Thanks for the feedback. Glad to know that Sheldon could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Krishna
Posted on November 22, 2018, 12:59 pm

So far my experience with remit money was great. Sheldon was able to respond quickly

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:38 am
Hi Krishna,

Thanks for the appreciation. Sheldon is one of our bests & we are glad that he could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Rajkiran
Posted on November 22, 2018, 10:00 am

Awesome service. Kudos to the team, for creating this amazing service which instantly does the transaction. Sheldon and Abhishek are real rock stars who helped me very patiently with all my queries. Cheers folks. Keep up the good work.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:40 am
Hi Rajkiran,

Glad to know that Sheldon & Abhishek could solve your problem. Thanks for the appreciation. Your encouraging words will go a long way to motivate our team.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Abhinav
Posted on November 22, 2018, 05:23 am

Last comment was posted by mistake here. It was directed to Remit2India and not RemitMoney as I got confused with the page. I use RemitMoney and is very happy with service

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 23, 2018, 01:41 am
Hi Abhinav,

Thanks for the appreciation. Spread RemitMoney love to your friends & family.
Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Abhinav
Posted on November 22, 2018, 05:18 am

Beware, Remit2Money have posted tons of fake 5 star reviews in last 4-5 days to post their ratings from pathetic 1.6 to 2.8. All done in 4 days. Clearly fake reviews

 
Abhishek
Posted on November 21, 2018, 12:19 pm

Initially I had problem with transferring the Money but finally I did it. Money received at my family end on next day without any issue.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 22, 2018, 04:02 am
Hi Abhishek,

Glad to know that you liked our service. The first transaction sometimes takes a little longer as we have to complete our compliance checks. Thank you for being patient and supportive.

Do recommend us to your friends & family. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Raman
Posted on November 20, 2018, 12:53 pm

Fast service. Simple interface. Good conversion rate.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 22, 2018, 03:58 am
Hi Raman,

Thanks for the appreciation. Spread RemitMoney love to your friends & family.
Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Bharath
Posted on November 18, 2018, 01:48 pm

Simple and efficient transfer service with a revamped customer support. Truly appreciative.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 19, 2018, 09:01 pm
Hi Bharath,

Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
JReddy
Posted on November 15, 2018, 04:51 am

Excellent customer service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:41 am
Hi JReddy,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
RKS
Posted on November 15, 2018, 04:48 am

Good service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:41 am
Hi RKS,

Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Shibu
Posted on November 15, 2018, 02:30 am

Excellent service provided by Sunny . Was really helpful in solving a problem

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:39 am
Hi Shibu,

Thanks for the appreciation. Sunny is one of our bests & we are glad that he could help you out. Do recommend us to your friends & family.

Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Devalkumar Jain
Posted on November 14, 2018, 11:58 am

***Long and detailed review alert**** ****Please save your hard earned money and please stay away from such cheap services**** I am writing this review not immediately to my dissatisfaction but i spent good time doing my due diligence and gave enough time to RemitMoney but finally had to pen down this review and hope this helps others. If there was a negative scale, I would give -5 to Remitmoney. I did a transaction on Oct-24-2018 (today is Nov 14, so I almost gave them 21 calendar days) and remitted $10K to avail that extra first time user rate. The rate highligted on the page was 72.76 and since this was my first transaction with remitmoney, if i used “BeatThat” code, i would receive a rate of 73.86 (an extra Rs1.10 for every dollar) Everything looked good until I hit the Submit button and I get a receipt with a rate highlighted as 72.76 which completely threw me off. (Rs.11,000 difference, so i am not a big fish for them). I immediately called the customer service and the agent told me that since there are previous failed transactions, the application didn't apply this code (Even though i entered) and if i sent an email to cancel the failed transactions first and re-apply the code on this one i will be good and customer service has worked on these workarounds in the past because of the application issue. I sent an email immediately to make sure I am not late. The transaction normally should take 1 hour (as promised) but I was in my 4th hour and the transaction was not processed yet (which i am completely ok with) and was ok if they took 1 more hour or day to correct my transaction. But their cheap operations immediately processed the transaction without the promo code as soon as they saw my email because they wanted to grab this beautiful opportunity to cheat the customer. 1) I called and talked to the customer service, they first said, they will look into it and re-process and remit the difference amount within 3- business days.After couple of days I got response that transaction was successfully processed and no change was done. I again called the customer service and the guy said they are looking into it and will process it but this might take time. And, again I got response that the transaction was processed successfully with not change. 2) Their customer service promises 24x7 support. Try calling them and the call immediately drops after the ivr note: “Please wait while we transfer your call”. I have worked close to customer service and this happens when your IVR sucks and/or your customer service is under resourced. 3) The customer service page has a chat option which is not working. 4) It takes foreverrrr to get a response when you send them an email. 5) There is no customer grievance redressal form on the webpage that will help escalating the issue. Which basically means I have lost my Rs. 11,000. (close to $152) *******So , I repeat, don't fall prey to such pathetic service which don't have any standard in the market***********

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:57 am
Hi Devalkumar,

Your request was being processed internally. Unfortunately some internal approvals took more time. We sincerely regret this delay from our end. We have recieved the clearance and we will process today the remaining funds as promised. We checked internally what the issue was. We found that while on the website the code was applied successfully, on the backend, the funds did not get transferred with the appropriate code. This is a one off case. This technical issue has let us down. We have rectified it. Moreover, we do not look at our customers as "Big fish" or "Small fish". All customers are important to us.

With the heavy influx of transactions, due to promotions, our support team was unable to handle load. We are strenghtening our customer support in a few days. However, we understand that this should have been a premeditated decision, so you would have had a better experience.

Regards
RemitMoney Team
Chandra
Posted on November 14, 2018, 05:40 am

The new website is easy to use. I initially had some trouble, but the support was amazing - especially Sunny Mahida and Chitralekha were extremely helpful. They called me on their holiday (Saturday) and walked me through personally step by step. I have never seen such good support from any remittance company and I have tried many many over the last 20 years. So thanks!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 16, 2018, 12:37 am
Hi Chandra,

Glad to know that Sunny & Chitralekha could solve your problem. Our team is always happy to help you inspite of holidays. Thanks for the appreciation. Your encouraging words will go a long way to motivate our team.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kumardeep
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:19 pm

A good money sending service in terms of rate and time. Support service needs to improve as a strong support team is crucial to gain customer’s trust. Currently when we are not able to reach to support team, as customers we get frightened. Although the team calls back later but an on spot response from the team is extremely crucial.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 14, 2018, 12:42 am
Hi Kumardeep,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We completely agree that a good support team is the backbone of every business. We are currently strengthening our support team to handle more queries. We assure you that you will face no such trouble in future. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sourav Shekhar
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:13 pm

The first transfer took around 2 days to get processed as they needed an additional document from me. However post that I have done 3 transactions and all have been delivered within 1 hour. I am quite satisfied with the delivery time and the rates that they are providing.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 14, 2018, 12:33 am
Hi Sourav Shekhar,

In some cases, the 1st transfer sometimes takes longer than expected as we need to complete all compliance checks. However as the KYC check is a one time process, no future transactions are impacted by this. We are happy to know that you have done multiple transfers with us and are happy with our service & rates. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
krishna
Posted on November 13, 2018, 09:45 pm

horrible experience... had to make so many phone calls... they always say money is sent but money never received in the bank... not at acceptable . i am going to complain about this issue to federal trade commission immediately so that the website is blocked totally. i went by looking at axis bank in logo but what i mistake in life...

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 11:38 pm
Hi Krishna,

The transaction was processed on the same day (1st Novemeber) from our end. We have also checked the bank statement that you shared with us today and we can see the credits on 1st Novemebr (1.11.18) in your beneficiary account. There are 3 seperate credits by the name as IMPS followed by your name and reference number. 

Our support team will be dropping you a mail highlighting the corresponding credits in your beneficiary bank statement for clarity. Let us know if you need any further assistance. We will be happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
MUHAMMAD HAQ
Posted on November 13, 2018, 06:15 am

Worst service. I initiated transfer 4 days ago. Nothing has happened since then. No one answers the phone calls or returns email. Worst company ever. Don't fall for the new customer trap. Your family will never get the money even after FOUR days and they have an account at the AXIS bank in India too. It hasn't even been debited from my account yet, i don't know what they're doing !! I have always used XOOM, they're truly the best. No problems with them ever. All others are just waste of time. Look at all the negative reviews, there's gotta be something wrong with them that's why so many people are complaining.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 10:50 pm
Hi Muhammad Haq,

We are extremely sorry for the delay in your transfer. The 1st transfer sometimes takes longer than expected as we need to complete all compliance checks. However, we assure you that you will face no such delay in your future transfers.

Regarding your transfer, we would like to inform you that it has been successfully processed yesterday (13th November) at 11:00 PM IST. Let us know if you need any further assistance. Our team is happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Rajlaxmi Iyer
Posted on November 13, 2018, 04:28 am

Decent experience! Got promotional rate and money got delivered in approx 2 hours. Placed a request for call back and got a response immediately. Will recommend it to my friends here

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 13, 2018, 10:42 pm
Hi Rajlaxmi Iyer,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Vasu
Posted on November 10, 2018, 10:13 pm

Hi Everyone, I have initiated a transfer using 2 day delivery option and the transaction has been processed very smoothly & on timely manner, though i saw several negative reviews, initially i thought its risk to send amount through this vendor but by seeing few positive reviews i have went forward and initiated the transfer due to best exchange rate offer for first transfer, Its no doubt the service i observed with my transfer was very great and i can say its a genuine transfer service provider, Though few people had experienced issue with their transfer but there could be many reasons which not everyone is aware of (like no proper identification document provided, sender/receiver details aren't correct, unexpected transaction failure) but i have to submit the requested documents while the transaction was in progress which technically helped sending the funds to receiver account on timely manner. few suggestions to RemitMoney: 1) try to make sure, you provide timely response to customers as much as possible either through call or email at any point of time. 2) Make your online portal more user friendly. 3) try to provide competitive rates even for second and further transfers to not loose a customer. what benefits i noticed with RemitMoney? 1) highest rate i ever saw with any vendor till this date for first transfer. 2) for every transaction, they are adding reward points in INR. 3) very quick transfer service (though depends on document verification for security purposes) 4) call back service as per customer online request (though customer service should be improved further more to tackle more customer requests) 5) no daily or monthly limits for your transfers, which none of the vendor is providing currently.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 10:56 pm
Hi Vasu,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation and extremely valuable feedback. Its your trust and support in us which keeps us going and encourage us to build better solutions.

We are already working on the suggestions that you mentioned. We are strengthening our support team to handle more queries. Also, we will be coming out with preferential rate benefits on subsequent transfers soon.

Looking forward to serve you again. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Asjad Azeez Syed
Posted on November 10, 2018, 02:11 pm

Trying to add a receiver , just cannot, page does not move forward, tried calling cust care, number not found, gives me option to get call back tomorrow, Noticed need to upload SSN, not sure why, possible chance of identity theft and SSN theft. Looking for one reason why i should use this company to send money.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:13 pm
Hi Asjad Azeez Syed,

Request you to provide us a valid transaction reference number or registered Email ID so that we can look into your issue in detail & assist you. You can contact us on Mail, Call or Chat. Our support numbers are present on our home page. I am sharing the link here for your reference: https://www.remitmoney.com/remitmoney/transfer/jsp/contactUs.jsp?

Our program is designed to ensure that we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. In case you are not comfortable in uploading SSN copy, you can choose to upload other documents. We would like to assure you that all your information remains totally safe and secure with us. Let us know if you need any assistance. Our team is happy to help you.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Siva
Posted on November 09, 2018, 08:09 pm

My review that i posted on Nov 5th was removed. Guess Compare remit works with providers to show biased review comments. Compare remit and Remit Money, if you think you are genuine, restore my comment.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 10:29 pm
Hi Siva,

We, as a team, would never adhere to any such malpractice. We also believe that Compare Remit would not have removed your post. However, in case you feel that your comment has been removed, you can post your query again and we will be happy to assist you on that.

Regarding your transfer, we see that you booked a 2 day transfer on 24th Oct and closed the same on 25th. There are 2 more 1 hour/Instant transfers that you booked on 25th and closed soon after.

Our support team will be calling you as soon as its day time at your place to assist you with 1 hour/Instant transfer. In case, you want us to call you on a specific time, let us know and we will schedule the call accordingly.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Kieran Barker
Posted on November 09, 2018, 06:41 pm

Still waiting for a refund for my cancelled transaction on 18th October! Unbelievable, worst company I have ever used

 
RK
Posted on November 09, 2018, 11:32 am

Regarding previous response - Called many times, hardly gets line ? Got line twice , however customer service was never able to tell me what verification failed so that I can provide additional information. Higher rate, but not able to send on time is of no use.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 10:13 pm
Hi RK,

We apologize for the inconvenience that you faced in reaching our support team. However, we are strengthening our support team to handle more queries. Regarding your transfer, we regret to inform you that we couldn't process your 1 hour transfer due to compliance reasons. Our support team will get in touch with you and provide you further details on the same.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Vivek T
Posted on November 09, 2018, 09:30 am

Initiated a transaction two days ago but recipient have not got money yet. Money got deducted from the US account. Dialing all provided customer care numbers , calls get disconnected after hold for some time. Chat not available. Requested call back and not receiving calls.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:29 pm
Hi Vivek,

We apologize for the incovenience that you faced in reaching our support team. The transaction was not delivered on time as the beneficiary account number that you provided was invalid. However, the transfer was successfully processed as soon as we received the updated beneficiary account details from your end (On 10th Nov).

We would like to inform you that we strengthening our support team to handle more queries and assure you that you will face no such troubles in future. Looking forward to serve you again!

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Surve S
Posted on November 09, 2018, 08:39 am

Its good to see Axis bank giving great rate and quality service. I will be your regular customer for this good service.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:54 pm
Hi Surve S,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Glad to know that you liked our service. Spread the RemitMoney love to your friends and family :)

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Biswajit Mohapatra
Posted on November 09, 2018, 04:53 am

One of the worst remit service provider. Initiated a transaction on Nov 6th and it is still pending citing the beneficiary bank system was down. Customer service is the worst. No one picks up if you dial the customer service number provided on the website. No response on repeated emails. After countless retries, luckily I was able to get hold of customer service couple of times and each time I was told the transaction will be processed next business day. It's been 4 days and still the money is not deposited into beneficiary account. I have transferred through other companies several times and have never faced any issues. Now I cannot cancel the transaction as there is no option to do so online, cannot reach customer service and on top that it takes 10-15 days for them to refund the money. If you are in need of a faster transfer, my advice, look elsewhere.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:53 pm
Hi Biswajit Mohapatra,

We apologize for the incovenience that you faced in reaching our support team. The transaction was not delivered on time as the beneficiary bank system was down. However, the transfer was successfully processed on 10th November once the beneficiary bank system was up and working. We completely understand your dissapointment and are extremely sorry for the delay but we don't have control over the receiver bank systems.

We would like to assure you that you will face no delays in future. We are also strengthening our support team to handle more queries. Looking forward to serve you again!

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
Sandeep
Posted on November 09, 2018, 03:40 am

Rates are amazing!

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:45 pm
Hi Sandeep,

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. Glad to know that you liked our rates. Do recommend us to your friends and family.

Hope to serve you again in future.

Regards,
RemitMoney Team
RK
Posted on November 08, 2018, 04:22 pm

Horrible experience, twice. Advertised higher rate, however, kept transaction on hold for 5 days and then cancelled saying compliance issue. Reason - no clue. I am able to send easily with all other transfer companies.

 
RemitMoney
Posted on November 08, 2018, 09:16 pm
Dear RK,

Your verfication had failed and hence we could not process your transaction. Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. We are aware of our competitors having different controls than us, however, we pride ourselves in managing a safe and sound company that provides a trusted service to our customers.

Thanks and Regards
RemitMoney Team
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us