USA IND

₹ 72.85

UK IND

₹ 91.36

CAN IND

₹ 55.08

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Khas Nile1
Posted on October 13, 2019, 07:49 am

I’m saving money on International Transfers by sending money at No-Margin FX Rates with InstaReM. Use my referral code to Signup with them and earn 400 InstaPoints https://www.instarem.com/invite/GwkaZn Use CompareRemit12 for additional $ 12 off on any amount you send

 
Sri
Posted on October 10, 2019, 06:13 pm

I wish we could select zero-rating or minus rating here. Either Customer Service or Manager could not help me to reset my password. I called multiple times, but no update. Ended up using another service provider. They don't care about the customer. I wish there is a law to ban these kind of companies.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 09:50 pm
Hi Sri, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your contact details/customer ID with us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured, our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Abhay
Posted on October 10, 2019, 02:16 pm

The transfer rates are great. Customer service is also good, especially Ravi Dutta. The only problem is the UI is not that great and can be improved further.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 09:49 pm
Hi Abhay, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Divya
Posted on October 10, 2019, 10:08 am

Ravi Dutta I really appreciate for giving me the additional benefits for my transaction and also to contact me to let me know that there was an issues as I hadn't selected guaranteed amount. Great work and keep it up. Thank you for all your effort

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 10:34 am
Hi Divya, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Kartik Parmar
Posted on October 10, 2019, 07:54 am

Hey I m really apologize for adding your name instead of my name. Thank you Ravi for your kind help

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 08:59 am
Hi Kartik, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Ravi Dutta
Posted on October 10, 2019, 07:52 am

I m first time user with remit2India and This person Ravi Dutta help me a lot with transferring fund. I m so glad that Remit2india have a such nice employee. thanks Ravi for your all help

 
Praveen
Posted on October 10, 2019, 07:07 am

It's very good and their app and service is awesome. Especially their agent Ravi Dutta helped me over the call to complete my transaction successfully.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 09:00 am
Hi Praveen, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
vikram
Posted on October 09, 2019, 07:08 pm

This is the worst site/company that I have ever seen. They are taking 10+ days to process transaction on existing accounts. May be they take months if it a new account. Take any other competitor, these guys are the slowest. First they need to concentrate on improving the customer experience than advertisements.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2019, 04:17 am
Hi Vikram, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ravindra Padghan
Posted on October 09, 2019, 06:09 pm

I wired the amount from my US bank on 7-Oct and still it is not credited to my India bank account. And now got the message from Remit2India that the transaction is cancelled because of non receipt of the amount from US bank. I tried calling them multiple times but no response. Where's my money Remit2India?? When should I expect the transfer to India bank or refund??

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 09:16 pm
Hi Ravindra, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Surendar
Posted on October 09, 2019, 02:05 pm

Ravi dutta helped me during my transaction. This makes my works easier.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 09:14 pm
Hi Surendar, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Surendar
Posted on October 09, 2019, 02:03 pm

Ravi Dutta helped me during transaction which makes my work easier.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 09:14 pm
Hi Surendar, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Arul
Posted on October 09, 2019, 11:57 am

quick help from ravi getting better rate and quick transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 09:15 pm
Hi Arul, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Arul
Posted on October 09, 2019, 11:52 am

It’s quick transfer and better price

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 09:16 pm
Hi Arul, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
rajasekhar banala
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:13 am

it is very helpful in talking to Ravi Dutta during transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:57 am
Thank you, Rajasekhar, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Prashant Kulkarni
Posted on October 09, 2019, 08:37 am

FRAUD! POTENTIALLY ILLEGAL!! OR JUST PLAIN INEFFICIENT/IRRESPONSIBLE!!! Money was debited by remit2india from my US bank account on the morning of Oct 7th 2019. 48+ hours later on Oct 9th 2019, the money still hasn't been credited to my account in India. WHERE IS MY F@#$%^# money???? Are you sending it by FedEx or on a plain ride with someone travelling to India ? (which may be illegal). OR ARE YOU INVESTING MY MONEY IN THE MARKET FOR 3 DAYS TO EARN INTEREST???? (again, illegal)

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:56 am
Hi Prashant, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
susmitha
Posted on October 09, 2019, 07:37 am

it is very helful in talking to ravi during transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:56 am
Thank you, Susmitha, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
susmitha
Posted on October 09, 2019, 07:36 am

it is very helpful in talking to ravi during transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:57 am
Thank you, Susmitha, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Shrestha
Posted on October 09, 2019, 07:00 am

Talking to Ravi helped me in making my first transaction. It was good help. Thank you.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 10:56 am
Thank you, Shrestha, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Jessica Parks
Posted on October 09, 2019, 05:52 am

I was hesitant to transfer a huge sum of money at first but after I was given the best customer service and incredible value for my money, I have always contacted them for my transfer even if the other companies give me a slightly higher amount. I have one representative that is my point of contact for all my transactions and he has been nothing but the best. I would highly recommend Remit2India as its not best customer service but also very very reliable.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2019, 06:02 am
Thank you, Jessica, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Prashant Kulkarni
Posted on October 08, 2019, 07:28 am

I'm just going to copy a riview that someone else posted, because I'm having the same problems. Worst company ever to remit any money. They committed money to be available in the destination account in 5 days. They took over 6 days to debit amount from my account, now they're holding the money in some third party account for a few days (probably earning some interest on it. This seems like FRAUD!!) who knows how many more days or weeks it might take before the money is credited to the destination account. Customer care is of no use, they have no idea where the money is or how long it might take for it to reach the destination account. They do not have any escalation matrix, everytime I ask to speak with a supervisor, their response is always the same "There is no supervisor in the office right now" No wonder they're so inefficient and not at all motivated to work, they are never managed by a supervisor or manager of any sort. I wonder if they run this business out of a dorm room in college.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2019, 09:19 am
Hi Prashant, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Hitansu Sahoo
Posted on October 07, 2019, 10:27 pm

Very slow transfer. Apparently an express transfer (30 mins) is converted to a slow ACH trasnfer (may take 5 to 6 working days) and customer service cant explains why. I have initiated a trasnfer on 2nd oct and still waiting to receive the same. As per customer service, it might be reaching by 10th Oct. Can you believe it. They keep citing the same broad spectrum of reasons which may have caused the delay, rather than finding out the exact reasons. Based on my experience, if you need a fast transfer, then don't think about using remit2india. You may get lucky, or not. Better use Xoom. The customer service is not very prompt. Long call wait time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2019, 11:44 pm
Hi Hitansu, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Praveen A
Posted on October 07, 2019, 08:50 am

New to remit2india and looks like their money transfer tool does not accept any of the promo codes they advertise. Not sure if the promo codes mean any thing to a customer?

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2019, 10:39 am
Hi Praveen, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Posted on October 07, 2019, 08:50 am

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2019, 10:40 am
Thanks for the 5-star rating. If you've any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at info@remit2india.com. We would love to hear from you!
Sri Pujitha
Posted on October 06, 2019, 06:52 pm

Very nicely handled and best rates in compare to other website and moreover safe and secure. Many thanks to Shashikant Raut who help and guided throughout the process.ShashiKant is great at helping customers. ShashiKant helped me quickly explain wire transfer and when I feared sending money thru he did everything to increase my confidence with valid clarifications and confirmations. I liked his pro-activeness and ability to help customers with ease. He always called at regular intervals to give update on transaction status. Very genuine person and very happy send money thru Remit 2 India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 06, 2019, 09:37 pm
Hi Sri, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Vidit jain
Posted on October 05, 2019, 04:14 pm

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE EVER!! Worst company ever to remit any money. They committed money to be available in the destination account in 5 days. They took over 3 days to debit amount from my account, then 7 days to send money to the destination bank, post that even after 3 days amount was not credited to the destination account. Customer care is of no use, they do not have any escalation matrix. Customer care will just keep on asking you to call back later or will give false promise that they will call back and never will. worst customer exp. ever. NOTE: Transaction is not even complete yet :( :( :( >:(

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 06, 2019, 12:59 am
Hi Vidit, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Vikalp Basal
Posted on October 04, 2019, 09:43 pm

Very nicely handled and best rates in… Very nicely handled and best rates in compare to other website and moreover safe and secure. Many thanks to Shashikant Raut who help and guided throughout the process. Thanks, Vikalp Basal

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 04, 2019, 11:39 pm
Hi Vikalp, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Ally
Posted on October 04, 2019, 09:53 am

The code updated here "COMPARE" is not working for new users. Tried contacting remit2India customer care, It will be forever on wait and no one respond.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 04, 2019, 11:40 pm
Hi Ally, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your contact details/transaction id with us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured, our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Rishi
Posted on October 04, 2019, 09:37 am

Remit2India is one of the best site available to send money to India. I had small issue with 1 transaction and Ravi helped me and solved all my issues. I will recommend Remit2India. Thanks

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 04, 2019, 11:41 pm
Hi Rishi, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Anusha
Posted on October 04, 2019, 07:47 am

Worked with Ravi dutta for couple of my transfers and he really helped me in getting best rates last thank you so much Ravi

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 04, 2019, 11:41 pm
Hi Anusha, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Kannan S
Posted on October 04, 2019, 06:22 am

I had a great experience from remit to india and quick transaction and support from them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 04, 2019, 11:39 pm
Hi Kannan, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Narendra
Posted on October 03, 2019, 01:41 pm

It was nice talking to ravi dutta and remit2india always proovided me with great rates

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 03, 2019, 10:00 pm
Hi Narendra, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Sid
Posted on October 03, 2019, 01:07 pm

I highly recommend Ravi and Remit @ India. Awesome service and best rates in the market.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 03, 2019, 10:00 pm
Thank you, Sid, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Ravi Babu Vellanki
Posted on October 01, 2019, 08:53 am

This is worst service to use for instant money transfer based on my experience and customer service is use less. reps don't even know ETA of your money. different reps give different ETA and none of then know the actual procedure. they say every decision is system made.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 11:55 pm
Hi Ravi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Kiran
Posted on October 01, 2019, 03:23 am

Good forex rates for Australia to India.. referral benefits are great..

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 03:43 am
Hi Kiran, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Ramesh
Posted on September 30, 2019, 10:56 am

I m happy and Appreciated with Ravi Dutta support and service provided . Its really easy and fastest way to transfer money to India. Even I will suggest my friends to use the same.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 30, 2019, 09:54 pm
Hi Ramesh, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Venkat
Posted on September 30, 2019, 07:18 am

I am very satisfied with the service provided by Ravi Dutta. He helped me to transfer the money instantly and he also provided a promotional code on the call that helped me send more money. Thanks Ravi. I will surely refer my friends to use this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 30, 2019, 10:41 am
Hi, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Vijay
Posted on September 30, 2019, 05:13 am

I m happy with the service provided by Remit2India. Its really easy and fastest way to transfer money to India. Even I will suggest my friends to use the same.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 30, 2019, 05:34 am
Thank you, Vijay, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Murali Hari
Posted on September 28, 2019, 12:49 pm

Its perfect money transfer with great price benfits.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 29, 2019, 12:09 am
Hi Murali, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Vivek Anand Ravichandran
Posted on September 28, 2019, 11:59 am

I wanted to give a 0 star, but there is no option to do that. Pathetic service, they make a mockery our time and money. Faced a problem 3 months ago, thought will give a try now, they proved me wrong, horrible service. I made a transaction on Monday, after the transaction, site asked me to upload a document, which i did immediately. After 6 hours, when I checked the site, it again asked me to upload the document, when i called customer service, after a wait I was told document issue, here people need to understand that the document is very clear and i already uploaded that same document as the verification for other remitting sites, never faced a problem on any other site. I again uploaded a fresh document, with pixel perfect image, again 6 hours the site showed the same status. I called the customer service they told even they dont know what reason the new document document is again rejected, I asked for a supervisor call transfer, remit2india being a great service, did not have one, they told I will get a call back in 2 hours. I again uploaded a new document, which the site rendered well before submit, after verifying I submitted the document. 2 days passed no call back, when I called customer service again, they told the transaction has been cancelled, I was stating the delay was because of them, they told last document (3rd try) uploaded didnt open for their backend team (for God sake its a jpg file, it rendered well in your site on uploaded review step before submit), I requested to talk to supervisor, I was told the supervisor is not available again! great!! I dropped the call and writing this feedback! I wasted my time for a week, the dollar rate has gone down, i get a feel if the dollar rate differs, they delay the transaction and cancel it, I faced it twice in a span of 3months. I would use my other service provider for a tension free service, hope this helps. In a span of 6 days I talked to customer service 4 time, for totally more than an hour, requested for supervisor twice, no call back and transaction is cancelled.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 29, 2019, 12:10 am
Hi Vivek Anand Ravichandran, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
VRCM
Posted on September 27, 2019, 08:48 am

Ravi Dutta helped me patiently in providing me the best transfer rate. Happy with services they have offered. I will recommend to use Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 27, 2019, 01:29 pm
Hi, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Ravi Adhikari
Posted on September 27, 2019, 08:38 am

Transfer rates are good. Transfer happened within few hours. Quite happy with the services. Got a followup call from Remit2India member Abhiranjan who was nice and gave excellent customer service, Also explained the other benefits of using their services like extra rate with their mobile app transfer. I will recommend to use Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 27, 2019, 01:29 pm
Hi Ravi, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
sivasankar
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:40 pm

rate wise it is good for instant transfer. But there is some problem with banking verification from their end, and request went time out for 2 transaction in a row. Now it was put under normal transaction which gonna take me days and it is waste since Ria has better rate for normal wait time transfers. Cancelled the last transaction. now have to go with XOOM again.. my bad. Hope they will fix the issue soon or avoid validating bank every time we transfer when it is already validated and added into the account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 10:27 pm
Hi Sivasankar, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ajay patel
Posted on September 25, 2019, 06:31 pm

Excellent Customer Service by Dipesh

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:32 pm
Hi Ajay, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Carol Rodrigues
Posted on September 25, 2019, 05:43 pm

Customer Service was excellent

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:31 pm
Hi Carol, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Posted on September 25, 2019, 05:43 pm

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:33 pm
Thanks for the 5-star rating. If you've any feedback or suggestions, please write to us at info@remit2india.com. We would love to hear from you!
Arpit Gupta
Posted on September 25, 2019, 03:05 pm

Excellent service by Shashikant from remit2india. Gave me the best offer and rate applicable to my account and transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:31 pm
Hi Arpit, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
vikas
Posted on September 25, 2019, 02:35 pm

Remi2India gave the best exchange rate of all the money transfers. They give promotional benefits even for existing customers and the transfer is quick. Especially Dipesh from Remit2india helped me get additional benefits for my transfer

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 09:31 pm
Hi Vikas, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
sai charan
Posted on September 25, 2019, 07:32 am

Ravi was very helpful in every step of the process. I appreciate his efforts and time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2019, 10:34 am
Hi Sai, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Siddhartha
Posted on September 24, 2019, 02:48 pm

Ravi Dutta was exceptional in guiding me through the steps of transferring money to my parents in India. He was able to get me the best market rate. Highly recommend Ravi and Remit2India..

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 24, 2019, 09:59 pm
Hi Siddhartha, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Divya Kriti
Posted on September 23, 2019, 07:11 pm

Rediculous service. They cancelled my remittance without even notifying me. There was no communication to sort out the issue - whatever it was. No idea till date why it was cancelled. I had submitted all required documents. It was an important remittance and had to be delivered on time. Very dissapointed - will never use this stupid service again. Horrible customer service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 23, 2019, 09:25 pm
Hi Divya, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us