USA INR

₹ 64.60

UK INR

₹ 90.01

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Ganesh Lahoti
Posted on February 16, 2018, 01:04 pm

The worst service provided by them, due to some issues, I have to cancel the first transfer, and later I initiated the transfer and I was getting the normal rate instead of first time transfer rate. you have to keep call them to know details. And also as per them money can be transfer only after 5 business day. Xoom is far better than remit2india

 
ARJUN RAJARATNAM
Posted on February 15, 2018, 09:02 am

Horrible, they have changed the web site and added requirements, have to upload passport details and the functions don;t work, all they say is change browsers, something has gone really wrong, was great service

 
Sub
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:31 pm

In short- Bunch of worthless guys in customer support; STAY AWAY from this POOR service. Simply asked when I should expect their compliance team to call back and I was said they can call anytime...it's ridiculous that they expect to keep watching your mobile in anticipation of Remit2India call during your work hours.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:56 am
Hi Subhodeep, 

As per our records, you have
more than one login id registered with Remit2India. Therefore, your said
transaction cannot be processed. We request you to use only
one login id with Remit2India. Please book a new transaction with your existing login id. In case you need any further assistance, please email us
at info@remit2india.com or
call us on 1888-736-4886.

Deep
Posted on February 10, 2018, 08:30 am

Here the rate is being shown as 64.67 for first time user. But when signed up, it is showing 63.92 which is existing user rate. There was a pop up later saying, "Want special rate? and prompted for email id and phone number". This special rate you cant avail immediately as soon as you sign up unlike other remittance companies. There seems to be a big process and it looks like time consuming

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:21 am
Hi Deep,

The special rate that you see on compare remit is an exclusive rate. You can avail this special rate when you enter code COMPARE75 on transaction booking page. Request you to go ahead and book your transaction using this code and you can see the special rate on transaction confirmation page. Maximum sending amount under this offer is $2,000. For any further assistance, please call our toll free 1-888-736-4886.
Pravin
Posted on February 09, 2018, 07:01 pm

Remit2India company is BIG FRAUD. I did my first transaction with thm on 3rd of Jan 2018 and they said they will send coles $35 coles within two weeks which they never did. When asked what is the status on coles voucher of 30th Jan, they bullshitted saying the voucher was sent to me registered email address on 5th Jan 2018 - Total LIE. I never received any voucher from them. I asked the status of voucher a couple of times after this, and every time simply they reply back with their standard crappy template as follow and do nothing. " We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. We have received your e-mail and would revert to you at the earliest. Should you need any clarifications, e-mail us at info@remit2india.com For the security of your account information and in your interest, we earnestly request you to communicate with us only through your registered e-mail address. Regards, Ganesh Bhurke Remit2India Team Reach us toll-free: USA 1-888-73648-86| UK 0800-0163404| Aus 1-800-859-876| SGD 800-101-2666| Germany 0800-181-8363| Bel 0800-73-913. Guys, do NOT ever use their services. After looking at few other customers feedback, it appears that they hold your money for long time and complete remittance only when then rate goes down. ********Totally CRAP and FRAUD, this company is.************

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:17 am
Hi Pravin,

We understand that our customer service representative got in touch with you and provided the coles voucher key, which was also sent to your registered email id. We request you to check your inbox/promotion/spam folder for the same and redeem the key before the expiry date. For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
JOHN
Posted on February 08, 2018, 05:01 am

Do not use remit2India. They don't have customer service and only disservice. They hold your money for long under one pretext or other and they will ask for clarifications through mail and unless you monitor your mails continuously, you are done. Also they will reject your documents without giving valid reasons and give vague list of documents to be submitted. They will claim instant money transfer and only after you have trasferred the funds in their site they will give all stories to hold your funds. Even if you ask them to cancel the transaction, they will say that they will debit additional amount for cancellation. I had given them enough chances (8) and every time they convince to make the next transfer. They will not communicate over phone and you can never reach them on any of their published numbers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:51 am
Hi John,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our service team got in touch with you and your transaction was processed the same day after receiving complete and valid documents. All transactions are processed only after due diligence, which is for the security of your transaction and to comply with standard policies. All instant transactions are processed subject to verification.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Anil Kumar
Posted on February 06, 2018, 04:13 pm

First of all, just do not use this service is unsafe, unreliable and won't get there in time, you have to pay a whooping $10 for each transfer. FOR THE FIRST TRANSFER I MADE THE HAD TO DO THIS BULLSHT VERIFICATION WHICH TOOK 1 WEEK AS THEY ONLY RINGED FOR AROUND 3 SECOND AND YOU CANT CALL BACK AS THEY CALL IN PRIVATE NUMBERS, THE CUSTOMER SALES REPS HAVE NO RESPECT AND SHOULD NOT BE EMPLOYED, THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO BRAIN, AND IS THE WORST MONEY TRANSFER OF ALL TIMES AND SHOULD BE CLOSED, THEY ASK FOR THE MOST SENSITIVE INFORMATION LIKE YOUR BANK PASSWORD AND CLIENT NUMBER, ABSOLUTELY THE WORST. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE SHTY VERIFICATION CALL. PLS DONT USE THIS SERVICE

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:56 am
Hi Anil,

As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. We understand that our customer service team assisted you to complete the verification. Your transaction has been processed from our side. For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
Art
Posted on February 05, 2018, 07:16 pm

Worst money sending service I've used. They are slow as hell and ask for several confidential information. This service is pathetic and their website is so not user friendly

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:57 am
Hi,

We are unable to locate your Remit2India account details. Request you to share us your registered email id or customer Id so that we can check and address your concerns.
Rushikesh
Posted on February 05, 2018, 06:06 pm

Folks, This site has poor Registration process. I have tried 5-6 time registering today from last 1.5 hours and each time it either refreshes data or redirects me to login page without saving my details. ITS PAIN TO FILL DATA AGAIN AND AGAIN SO MANY TIMES. They need to improve their User interface. After 5 failed registering attempts I am going back to remittly which I have been using since last 2 years. GOODBYE remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:59 am
Hi Rushikesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We value your feedback and have made note of the same for necessary evaluation. Further, we have noticed that you were able to complete your registration and have successfully added your US ACH bank account. We have arranged a call back for you from our customer service team who will assist you in booking your transaction. In case you need any assistance, you can always contact us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com
Pankaj
Posted on February 04, 2018, 08:54 pm

Its very pathetic and frustrating to get registered. I have sent email as well to info@remit2india.com . waiting for response.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 05, 2018, 04:03 am
Hi Pankaj,

We understand that you are facing issue in completing your registration with Remit2India. We have arranged a call from our customer service who will assist you in completing your registration and book a transfer.
Bipasha
Posted on February 03, 2018, 01:38 am

I had initiated a first time transaction on 1st Feb and the verification was done the same day with me and also the recipient. Its more than 48 hrs. now and the transaction is still showing pending as 'Under Compliance Verification'. I have called the Customer Service several times in last 2 days, emailed as well. No one is able to give me any lead except that they keep saying it's pending with verification team, despite verification being completed. It's an emergency fund transfer back home and the money is with Remit2India for over 2 days now. No one is calling me back to provide an update as well despite my escalation with Customer Service. I don't know what's happening!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 05, 2018, 04:04 am
Hi Bipasha,

Your remittance transaction is processed and delivered to your recipient account in India. We request you to check and confirm the same. We have also arranged a call from our customer service team to assist you further.
Sandeep
Posted on February 01, 2018, 02:08 pm

Here you are showing 64.20 for first time user and the moment you sign up it gives a lower rate 63.45. Useless

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 02, 2018, 01:08 am
Hi Sandeep,

We have mentioned that 75 paisa extra benefit is exclusive for CompareRemit users. You will have to book a transaction of upto $2000 and use coupon code COMPARE75. You will get a rate of 64.24, which is a rate only for CompareRemit. This rate is not displayed on our website. Please go ahead and book your transaction with guaranteed rate transfer option. If you need any assistance, please call our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886.
Prasad Y
Posted on February 01, 2018, 07:26 am

Dear All, Don't go for this site, In the website they mentioned that for first time users the transfer rate is 64.28 but once you register the transfer rate to india it is showing 63.56.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 02, 2018, 01:09 am
Hi Prasad,

We have mentioned that 75 paisa extra benefit is exclusive for CompareRemit users. You will have to book a transaction of upto $2000 and use coupon code COMPARE75. You will get a rate of 64.24, which is a rate only for CompareRemit. This rate is not displayed on our website. Please go ahead and book your transaction with guaranteed rate transfer option. If you need any assistance, please call our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886.
prashanth
Posted on January 30, 2018, 04:13 pm

Remit2India doesn't process transaction , They keep on KYC Pending, Compliance team doesn't bother to call to the recipient although i followed up daily twice they never bothered to the recipient instead they bluff saying that recipient has new series jio phone number starting with 6 and there lines don't connect to it however i provided 2 other alternative phone number starting with 8, 9 but still they ignore the request, cancel the transaction. I would never & ever recommend to others to use remit2india service because we all work hard to send money to family back in india but these people neglect saying KYC pending then cancel transaction after 1 week although we follow up daily twice.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 02, 2018, 04:25 am
Hi Prashanth,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your feedback, which is a serious concern and we are taking necessary steps to avoid such incidents in future. Since the verification could not be completed, the transaction was cancelled by the system as it was booked using Guaranteed rate transfer mode. We request you to book a new transfer on our website. We have also arranged a call from our customer service team to assist you with this matter.
Vijay Shetty
Posted on January 22, 2018, 04:53 am

Funds on hold due to some compliance issue .TIred of following up . Pathetic service and no proper followup or update is been provided by the customer service or whichever compliance department they have. On top of that even after providing alternate contact number their system keeps showing number with missing digits in it. Sent atleast 20 emails in 3 days to get 1 reply that they are looking into it that’s it. Need the funds urgently and can’t access your own money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 29, 2018, 01:19 am
Hi Vijay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our customer service team got in touch with you and resolved your query. Further, your transaction was processed and successfully credited to your receiver account in India. We are happy to see a new transaction booked by you recently, which is also processed as per schedule. We look forward to your continued patronage in future.
Rahul Patel
Posted on January 19, 2018, 10:02 am

Recently transfer £3.5k via this after 2 year of not used because of rubbish service provider but this time, I have same experience and it is even worse than before. Money has transfer than got call for compliance verification after transfer fund from my own account by myself with my own security detail and still need to pass this doggy compliance verification. I missed their call and after make 4 call to customer service because of urgency of transfer and received call after 5hours. Next day received 7email about fund reached to my account which is annoying because every time, I checked and fund not reached. Use another remit service "Remitly" which is much better and faster compare to this and also given better rate and just brilliant customer service to resolve any issue with one call and with this remit to India on other side, this team don't know what they are dealing and ask us to send an email about of all this issue to different team, totally Rubbish! Sure, not to be using next time and never look back in future with this doggy and painful service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 29, 2018, 01:21 am
Hi Rahul,

We regret that your experience has not been good this time. However, we wish to inform you that your remittance transaction was processed in 1 working day and accordingly dispatched to your receiver account. Once we dispatch the funds to your receiver account, it may take another 24 to 48 working hours for the funds to be credited. Further, your account was not in use for quite sometime hence compliance verification was mandatory to ensure security of your own Remit2India account. We periodically review customer's account to maintain highest level of security.
We look forward to serve you in near future.
Veez
Posted on January 07, 2018, 09:52 am

Hello all, I am a first time user of this service. Will never use their service ever again. I couldn't find 0 stars, if so I would have given that. Expect a min. of 9-12 days for your transfer to get your money, IF it ever get transferred as you needed. They have very bad and terrible internal processes to verify your transactions/identity. Collects literally a ton of details of you for a simple transaction and trust me, this is not the first time I am making a transfer from the West to India. You literally have to provide all your past transactions and purchase details of your bank account, and your workplace details and your passport and bank statements to make a simple transfer. The last thing they are remaining to ask me is my family history,I mean wth!. Their verification process is very long where they take note of any possible personal info. that they can get from you for a small transfer. I really think they are collecting customer information to upsell/marketing/info. selling or even for some really fishy purposes and I have good reasons that made me think so, affirmed by the exchanges I had with their reps. When I constructively criticise I have to tell the good side too. Their reps. are NOT rude on the call. That's the only thing I could find to be nice. But reps are very limited on what they can do for you and not knowledgeable and wont take responsibility. These reps. cannot even verify you in my experience. Folks, you are better of to find alternative ways to make your transfer fast and in a reliable method!,

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 17, 2018, 10:24 pm
Hi Veez,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are trying to reach you on the contact number available on your Remit2India profile however we are unable to do so. We request you to provide us with your alternate contact number and a convenient time on info@remit2india.com so that we can accordingly address your concerns.
Veez
Posted on January 19, 2018, 04:22 am
I am already back to Canada after my month long vacation in India. I have not seen any calls neither you have left any voicemails I could find in my phone. May be try again.

Because of the very long delay that I experienced due to your company process failures, and your attempts to collect unnecessary personal details, I depended on Western Union to transfer money for the family purposes. To my surprise, the transfer was very successfully completed through Western Union mobile application in less than 1.5 days. I am super impressed with the exchange rates, low fee and speed WU shown.

Unlike what you put me through, Western Union did NOT even ask me send them a single document, neither asked me any crazy questions or unnecessary personal information that you attempted to collect from me.

I don't want your service anymore. If you want to discuss any further, you can try the Canadian number starting from (613*** ****) which you collected from me during the account creation process.
.
Posted on January 02, 2018, 11:47 pm

No one is picking up the call and website is showing that transaction is completed but no money is received on the end other end. I am panicking !! Worst customer service ever.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2018, 01:57 am
Hi Priya,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your remittance is safe and secure and the same is credited to your receiver’s bank account. We request you to confirm with your recipient bank account and get back to us if there is any discrepancy in the status. Your may contact us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com
Narendra
Posted on December 30, 2017, 12:47 pm

Worst possible service and almost on the verge of becoming professional scammers. Tried sending $1000 across for an emergency to the home country; they accepted the money but later mentioned that the verification has failed. When I asked for my money back, they charged an intermediary fees. Well played Remit2India. Pro Tip: As the end to end verification is out of customer's control and solely at your discretion, try clearing end to end verification (whatever you guys do) before accepting the money. Thank you for the pathetic service! Only if I had read reviews on this page before, I could have saved myself some money and the hassle.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2018, 01:56 am
Hi Narendra,
Apologies for the convenience caused to you.
Your remittance transaction could not be processed, as it did not meet our internal monitoring and compliance policy hence the transaction status is closed. Further, we had provided you an alternative to book a dummy transaction complying our compliance parameter. However, the same was not accepted by you and you requested for a refund of the transaction amount. Our service representative also informed you with the charges of refund. For further queries, please write to us at info@remit2india.com
Narendra
Posted on January 04, 2018, 02:13 am
May be you did not read what I wrote. Try and re-read.
Dummy transaction - Sending money to a different bank account in my home country was what I was offered.
If I wish to send money to account X, your asking it to send Y may not always be an option and ofcourse this was not accepted by me.
Yes the service rep informed me of charges at refund, who is denying that?

All went as per your policy; however, what i am trying to highlight is that your policies are total crap!

Try Re Reading this part "Pro Tip: As the end to end verification is out of customer's control and solely at your discretion, try clearing end to end verification (whatever you guys do) before accepting the money."
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2018, 02:26 am
Hi Narendra,

We have noted your feedback and we will definitely look into it.
Kranti
Posted on December 20, 2017, 05:39 pm

Worst service, promised to deliver the funds within 24 hours, now says compliance issues blah blah. Customer service does not have a clue of whats going on and kept me on hold for hours saying that he is checking with his supervisor.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 28, 2017, 04:21 am
Hi Kranti,

As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. There was a discrepancy in the profile name created hence correction was required, post which your subsequent remittance was processed.

For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
Kranti
Posted on December 28, 2017, 07:30 pm
Regular security monitoring process? why dont you mention this at the beginning of funds transfer? Discrepancy in the profile name? bullshit.
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2018, 01:35 am
Hi Kranti,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Please note that all transactions are subject to compliance verification and the same is mentioned on the pre-confirmation page on our website. For any further details, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
abhi
Posted on December 15, 2017, 12:10 pm

Reason is they failed in delivering the funds on time and they have very poor customer service. So cancelled my transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 28, 2017, 04:22 am
Hi Abhi,

All customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. Please note that your Remit2India profile and the beneficiary profile could not be verified due to incomplete details provided by you. Our service team had informed you regarding this via email. Due to non receipt of the complete details, the remittance transaction could be processed on time. We request you to fulfill valid details on your Remit2India account in order to complete your future transactions on time.

We look forward to serve you in near future.
Ajeet
Posted on December 09, 2017, 01:37 pm

I transferred the money on dec-01-17 but transaction is not yet complete till dec-09. Customer care is also not giving the correct information. I won't use and recommends remit2India next time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:44 pm
Hi Ajeet,

Your remittance transaction is delivered as per schedule i.e within 6 business days. Request you to check your receiver's bank account. Please note that remittance transaction is processed in 4 working days once the amount is withdrawn from the source account and takes another 24 to 48 working hours to credit the funds in the receiver’s bank account (Saturday, Sunday and business holidays are excluded). For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1888-736-4886.

We look forward to your continued patronage in future.
Gopi Krishnan
Posted on December 03, 2017, 09:26 pm

Unable to give 0 star, so it is one. Registered with Remit2India 20 days back and uploaded/emailed my documents more than 6 times and still my account is not active and the verification process is on hold.Tow days once i will get email from info@remit2india.com asking list of documents like SSN,etc. Finally i got frustrated and called to Remit2India support and asked them what is going on.Then i have been requested to upload Passport stamp copy and payslip. though i have done it on 4 days back, i got email today asking SSN document. Again called to support and they told that info@remit2india.com is a system generated email please ignore and they asked me send few more documents. Finally i understood that Remite2India is useless, frustrating service. If i have initiated money transfer, they might have kept my fund on hold and they might have played this game. Thank god! Never ever try this site!

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 08, 2017, 04:34 am
Hi Gopi Krishnan,

We regret to inform you that the SSN provided by you could not be verified as it belongs to some other individual as per our verification. Hence, we are unable to activate your login id with Remit2India.

We request you to check the validity of your SSN with the issuing authority.
Gopi Krishnan
Posted on December 08, 2017, 11:29 am
Does it takes 25 days to identify this? I was continuously speaking/replying to mails of remit2India support and nobody told this. After i submit my feedback in Compareremit, you are coming up with new reasons saying my document was wrong!
how cheap!
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:47 pm
Hi Gopi Krishnan,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We tried validating your details based on all the documents provided by you. However, due to unsuccessful verification we were unable to activate your account.
Bill
Posted on November 09, 2017, 03:43 am

First time user. Transacted AUD 5450 on 25th October. KYC requirements all provided including bank statement 90 days transactions, passport, notice of assessment and full tax returns. They advised that they need wage slip. Clarified that self employed do not have wage slips. But they would not try to listen. Finally asked for refund. A week has passed but not got money by now. So they are holding funds for 2 weeks and I don't know how long they will take to refund. They may be good for small transactions but certainly not recommended for large amounts.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2017, 11:19 pm
Hi Bill,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. We regret to inform you that your remittance request could not be processed due to compliance controls. We had initiated a refund to your source bank account on November 09, 2017.
We value your relationship with us and look forward to serve you in future.
hema
Posted on November 08, 2017, 07:36 pm

i was sign up with my facebook account .i use my pet name in facebook . they ask my real name for transtion .i did two transtion and it was refues by them . then they keep my money with them I talk with floor superviser Mr. Tushar and he is very rude person . he did not answer me well

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2017, 11:14 pm
Hi Hema,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. We regret to inform you that your remittance request could not be processed due to compliance controls. We had initiated a refund to your source bank account on November 10, 2017.
We value your relationship with us and look forward to serve you in future.
Pankaj
Posted on November 08, 2017, 07:12 pm

Very bad customer service. The call operators dont really care about the clients. verification process takes so much time. They just show offer on their website which is actually not reallity. customer executives are also really unprofessional.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2017, 11:10 pm
Hi Pankaj,

This is definitely not what we want to hear from our valuable customers. We request you to provide us with your Remit2India customer id or transaction reference number so that we can address your concerns and take corrective steps.
Hardik
Posted on October 30, 2017, 11:48 pm

Very bad customer service. The call operators dont really care about the clients. verification process takes ages. Already more than 48 hours i have done the transaction. still days pending verification. will never recommend anyone to use this service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 06, 2017, 01:13 am
Hi Hardik,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your remittance transaction was pending as the documents provided were not meeting the requirement. After we received the valid documents from your end, the transaction was successfully verified and released to the receiver’s account in India. We hope this addresses your query. In-case you need any further assistance, please feel free to write us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876 (Australia).
Kunal Patel
Posted on October 30, 2017, 04:39 am

I had a good experience with Remit2India contrary to what is written in the reviews. Thanks to the 90 paisa extra offer through CompareRemit, I got a great value for my money transfer to India. As I was a new customer, compliance verification was done and documents were asked that took some time. But money came into the account as it was promised. I am happy with Remit2India and would recommend this to others.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 02, 2017, 04:41 am
Thank you Kunal for being our valuable customer.
Arpit Gupta
Posted on October 29, 2017, 05:08 pm

I tried using their website for transferring money to India. Remit2India is kind of a fraud site and I advice people not to use it.They locked in your money and when the rate changes they cancelled the transactions.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 30, 2017, 02:48 am
Hi Arpit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that an ACH Guaranteed rate transfer is valid for 6 working days only. In case the document verification is pending, the transaction expires after 6 working days and the amount is not withdrawn from your bank account. We have arranged a call from our customer service team to assist you.

We look forward to serve you in future.
dinesh
Posted on October 26, 2017, 04:49 pm

So far so GOOD, I didn't face any problem as mentioned in some reviews. My money was deposited on time as mentioned. Only advise I would suggest to Remit2 India is please send regular updates on the status of the transfer.Sometimes they give a gap of one or two days to send email updates. But overall a GOOD money transfer experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 29, 2017, 10:44 pm
Thank you so much Dinesh. Your feedback is important to us.
Atharva
Posted on October 26, 2017, 12:20 am

Money transfer with Remit2India was efficient. Their team was quick to solve all my queries and the best part is that they explained the charges and it was assuring to see that there were no hidden fees, unlike other remit agencies. Over the time I have used services with other agencies, which have been so disappointing that I was skeptical doing any transactions with any type of remit agencies. However, with Remit2India experience, I will definitely use their services due to the transparency they provide with their transactions.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 29, 2017, 10:45 pm
Thank you Atharva for being our valuable customer.
Dhruba
Posted on October 18, 2017, 07:23 pm

I recently had to send a bug chunk of money to India for a property purchase. In the past I had sent via wire transfer from my bank. This time the rate they were giving was very low. So, I had to look at other ways and three main options stood out - Xoom, Money2India and Remit2India. Xoom has limitation of how much you can send. I wasn't super happy about Money2India's customer service - different agent gave different information. Plus, they wanted copy of my SSN in an email, which is a big no no. So, finally I decided to go with Remit2India and I am glad I did. First of all, the customer service executive I worked with was excellent. He was honest, patient and more importantly he knew the process and clearly communicated the steps and kept following up with me and was available to answer any questions, if I had any (his name is Srikanth, btw). From the day I started the transaction, the compliance verification, local bank to bank wire transfer and actual transfer of funds to India took 4 days and money was deposited in India bank account safely. I read that lot of folks have had frustrating experience, but I would rate them very high because of 1) their process WORKS! 2) the agent was very honest and 3) money was delivered within the timeline they promised.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 24, 2017, 03:13 am
Hi Dhruba,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our service team is elated. Look forward to your continued patronage.
Nitin
Posted on October 18, 2017, 09:54 am

Worst experience in transferring the money. Before transferring the money it was offered that I will receive 15 pound amazon voucher but after money transfer I didn't received the voucher, I tried to contact them but no one is responding. Also, for transfer they took two days to transfer and hence the rate applied was much less than the one on which I ordered for transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 24, 2017, 05:38 am
Hi Nitin,

We regret that your recent experience has not been so good. Further, we understand that our customer service team got in touch with you and addressed your concerns to your satisfaction. In case of any further query, we request you to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 0800-0163404.
Nandini
Posted on October 07, 2017, 08:37 am

First of all, I transferred money to India that never got to the person, and they never contacted me about it. They said they initiated a new transaction under a "special" transaction number, but it does not show up on my transaction history online, so I have no idea where the money is, and there is still no money to be seen. This is making me suspicious. Also, the website says they are changing procedures? So, what's really happening? When they first started, there was no issue transferring the money, and only of late things have gotten disorganized.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2017, 11:33 pm
Hi Nandini,

We value your relationship with Remit2India and will ensure that you receive optimal service always. We wish to inform you that the amount for the said transaction was credited to your recipient bank account successfully as confirmed with your receiving bank. Our service team has also sent you an email confirming the same. If there is any further issue, please respond to our email and we will take up the matter with the recipient bank on priority.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Vignesh
Posted on October 07, 2017, 07:17 am

Not trustworthy.. They say transfer time is 4 days. But wipp hold the money for 15 days and then say some technical error by bank, so the bank delayed. I enquired with the bank and found there is no problem with bank, it is transferred late by Remit2India only.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2017, 11:37 pm
Hi Vignesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our commitment to deliver your funds in the stipulated time remains unchanged. We have taken cognizance of your transaction reference and have taken corrective steps to avoid any such instance in future. We request you to treat this incident as an exceptional occurrence and not an indicator of our service levels.

We request you to provide us an opportunity to serve you better in future.
Bala
Posted on October 03, 2017, 11:52 pm

I tried this service for first time and it was good. I reduced one star because their process is little confusing. In my case I got an email saying the transfer is processed and completed on sep 29th whereas it actually got credited on oct 4th. when I called up customer service, I was informed that its processed from their end but it will take time from the banker end to show credit. In that case , I was of the opinion that they should have still kept the transfer status as 'In process' and not change to completed status in their portal which actually creates confusion to users like me. Otherwise it was a good service and the customer service answered my questions as well.

 
Prashanth
Posted on September 27, 2017, 01:44 pm

This is in response to my review and your comments dated sep 21 and sep 22. Yes i need help from remit2India to DELETE my account forever and i have emailed regarding the same. First you change your idiotic policy of verification and the need to do endless calls in order to initiate a transfer. Spend time on improving your website and doing a smooth transaction to gain customer satisfaction instead of giving soothing replies to factual posts. Then you can get more customer base, if you cant improve that, then its time to close your service altogether.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 03, 2017, 11:07 pm
Hi Prashanth,

We have made a note of your request and your account with Remit2India has been successfully deactivated. We value your feedback and will certainly evaluate the same for our future considerations.
Rishant
Posted on September 24, 2017, 11:22 pm

Incredible service!! I tried Remit2India services for the first time and I am really impressed with their customer service efficiency. I have always dealt with all my financial matters through bank, hence I have always been highly sceptical to try the new methods. But Remit2India explained the procedure in detail with lots of patience. I will strongly recommend Remit2India services to everyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 03, 2017, 11:16 pm
Thank you Rishant for using Remit2India services.
Balwinder Kaur
Posted on September 24, 2017, 06:08 pm

I wish I could give them zero star instead of this one. they actually don't deserve it. First they took 4 days to verify bank, then another 3 days to KYC, and then then required bank statement. Then never bothered to inform me regarding their requirement, instead a tiny message appeared on top of my account details. And when I submitted it, they said they need 3 months statement. By that time the exchange range increased to the level that I've to cancel the transaction. They are so keen to book the transaction, the customer care guy was literally not disconnecting the phone and requesting to book the transaction. But after that the harassment level would remind you "Office-Office". I did transactions from 3 countries in past 6 years, but its the worst experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2017, 12:34 am
Hi Balwinder,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have instant bank account verification process provided your bank and branch is listed with us. In case the bank is not listed with us the account is verified in 3 working days. The documents request was posted to your account within 1 working day ( excluding Saturday Sunday ). An email was also sent to your registered email id. We request you to re-book a new transaction with us as your Remit2India account is all set.
Prashanth
Posted on September 21, 2017, 03:26 pm

Worst Service I ever used to transfer money to India..i deeply regret not seeing the other reviews before even creating an account seeing the promotional rate...my first address is registered as in OHIO and they dont allow transfers from that state, i moved to california and inorder to prove that they did not accept my driving license..LOL, where are hell have you been..so again they ask for utility bill which i provided and now comes account verification for which i need to submit passport...OMG, the worst service i ever used to transfer my money..they ask you so many questions, takes a long long time to transfer..it is almost 2 weeks since i tried my first transfer and now they finished the verification process!!!!!!!!!!! and in this 2 weeks the rate has surged and they dont even have the courtesy to accept the new rate...The worst service and website you will ever see..and why do they need my employment information, my designation, my salary....Please stay away from them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 22, 2017, 01:19 pm
Hi Prashanth,

We regret that your experience was not good with us. Currently we are not servicing a few states in United States due to which it becomes mandatory for us to conduct verification on basis of recent documents and certain details as a part of know our customer process. Our customers have option on our website to choose indicative exchange rate on our website while booking the transaction so that you can take advantage if the exchange rate surges. However, if you chose guaranteed rate, the exchange rate is locked. In case you need any further assistance please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1888-736-4886.
Ravi
Posted on September 20, 2017, 05:36 pm

I don't have a zero star to rate it. This is one of the worst services I've used and glad this will be only one time. I don't know if this company wantedly delay the transactions. 1. KYC is one of the dumbest idea which was introduced. 2. What if you are gifting money to someone in India and want to keep it as a surprise. Their stupid compliance team will still call and ask the details about the funds which they are receiving. I recommend not to use this service. I initiated on 12th and they told me that it will take more 48 hours to deliver the funds. What a useless service. Times of Money follows anti-national agenda just like their media company. I request all to write reviews on their website.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 22, 2017, 01:21 pm
Hi Ravi,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that a remittance is processed only after due diligence which is for the safety of your money transfer. Your remittance was processed in 4 working days after the amount was debited from your local bank account (excluding Saturday and Sunday or any business holiday). There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the overseas transaction. This is done for security of your own transaction. In case you need any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1888-736-4886.
vijaya
Posted on September 20, 2017, 12:45 pm

I do not have zero stars, so chose 1. Will never use it again. First of all incomplete & false information given related to account verification, when asked for refund advised its going to take 5-7 days. They do not care customer needs. Internal back end department does not talk to customer service and customer service has no status of the refund. I am stuck with a pending wire transfer transaction for refund and leaving huge amount with them do nothing but waiting at their grace. it takes 48 hours to take internal approval for refund then 3-5 days of processing. For acknowledging email also it takes 24 hours. I wonder what era we are in, felling like 1980's. For inward transactions they immediately accept amount and convert and keep in their account. I do not recommend this to any one and do not ever wish to use this service. I would rather pay and get better service from my US bank which would have enabled me to serve the need without waiting for a week.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 22, 2017, 01:24 pm
Hi Vijaya,

Our program is designed to ensure that we comply with the standard compliance requirements. We have made a note of your refund request and our team was trying to reach you however we were unable to establish the contact. We request you to email us at info@remit2india.com with your banking details so that we can initiated the refund at the earliest.
vijaya
Posted on September 22, 2017, 11:57 pm
I am never against policy or providing documents. Those should be explained well before infuriating wire transfer. I do not know anyway to get back the time lost. If you know any way you better explain to me. we do not initiate money transfer just because are we are bored. You need to understand purpose and expedite customer requests and make sure your reps explained everything of the requirement of all the documents needed and process which helps customers to decide whether to use your service or some thing else. It took 5 days to ask for bank account details after refund requested, not sure how long it takes to return amount . Hopeless service. I would never use or recommend this.
Susheel
Posted on September 20, 2017, 06:31 am

Worst service. Don't use it. It takes 2 weeks for your money to deliver. I bet people will end up calling the call center at least couple of times. There is a compliance team who calls and enquire about your personal details, financial details and purpose of transaction and if you ask reason they tell it's per RBI. This service is so degraded which gives a bad name to India. I'll NOT recommend this service to any NRI. If you want to try the wrath they are free to try.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 22, 2017, 01:22 pm
Hi Susheel,

Your remittance was processed in 4 working days after the amount was debited from your local bank account (excluding Saturday and Sunday or any business holiday). There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the overseas transaction. This is done for security of your own transaction. In case you need any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1888-736-4886.
Poonam Agarwala
Posted on September 15, 2017, 05:16 pm

It has taken over a week to just get the account set up. Very slow service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:41 am
Hi Poonam,

We welcome you to Remit2India remittance service. Remit2India bank account setup process is instant provided your US bank account and bank branch is listed with us. If not, it takes 3 working days (excluding non-business days in US) to complete bank account verification. You can also simultaneously book a remittance on our website with an indicative rate that so that there is no waiting period. We look forward to you having great experience with our service.
Chaitanya
Posted on September 15, 2017, 11:39 am

Very short summary: 1) CompareRemit Soows 4 days transfer time. When the transaction did not get successful in 4 days I called the customer care of Remit2India. The representative said 6 business days is what it take place. as per the process. 2) OK. Remit2India seems never even know whether the funds got deducted from the source account or not. They literally assumes that that after transfer request, the funds get deducted on the next day. LOL its not even got deducted till now i.e. after 8 business working days. 3) The customer care representative called to confirm from me that the recipient got the money in their account or not. They do not even have any way to find out whether the transaction was successful or not. 4) In short the transaction did not happen even after 8 days. As per the definition of the Remit2India customer representative the successful transaction means funds getting deducted from the source account, Need not have to get transferred to recipients account. 5) Myself seems lucky that I decided and made a money transfer using some other service guess what in 4 hours.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 25, 2017, 12:31 am
Hi Chaitanya,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with your recent transaction on Remit2India. We were unable to collect funds from your US bank account due to which your remittance processing was delayed. The issue has been fixed and the funds were successfully withdrawn from your US bank account and delivered to your Receiver’s account in India. We request you to confirm the same. We assure you that all your future transactions will be processed as per schedule. Please treat this incident as an exceptional occurrence and not an indicator of our service levels. Rest assured, we will take all corrective steps to ensure such incident does not occur.

In case you need any further assistance, please call us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Manish
Posted on September 14, 2017, 06:52 pm

This is the worst and dishonest company. Moreover customer service executive always provide you false and incorrect information and always try to excuse by saying "Sir this is company policy." Don't even think to use to remit money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:42 am
Hi Manish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our team got in touch with you and clarified your concerns. We hope you would consider using our service in future.
Manish
Posted on September 18, 2017, 04:32 am
No this is still not resolved.

This is the clearly the case of fraud and I am going to report fraud against you and remit2india. Money is debited from my USA bank account and you cancelled the transaction.

This is worst service I ever seen in my life.
Remit2India
Posted on September 20, 2017, 01:58 am
Hi Manish,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and the money is credited to the beneficiary account.
Anil
Posted on September 14, 2017, 07:44 am

Fake service This is worst kind of service I have ever seen.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:43 am
Hi Anil,

We regret that your experience has not been good. We are unable to locate your details. In order to help us serve you in a better way, we request you to call us 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Anil
Posted on September 18, 2017, 07:50 am
I talked to your customer care, its useless. you dont honor your commitments. Not at all professional.
Remit2India
Posted on September 20, 2017, 01:58 am
Hi Anil,

Please share your customer id or registered email id so that we can check the issue.
Anil
Posted on October 05, 2017, 08:43 am
my bad
it was for another company, yours was fair... apologies..
This review was for remitmoney by Axis not remit2india...
all names are similar , so confusing..
Brij
Posted on September 12, 2017, 03:52 pm

While registering on remit2india, they asked for SSN. I thought twice before I provided my SSN on their website as I was not sure how securely that handle such critical information. Also the data breaches that are happening to big gaints like Equifax, Target, Home Depot, it will be a piece of cake for SQL Injection, Cross Site scripting kind of attack to hack and get all the data that remit2india maintains. On top of it, they also ask you to send the scan of SSN card. In last 12 years since I got my SSN card, no one had ever asked me to provide a scan copy of my SSN card so why only remit2india needs it? I would stay away from them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 02:32 am
Hi Brij,

Our program is designed to ensure that we comply with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the overseas transaction, which may include obtaining your SSN details etc. We are aware of our competitors having different controls than Remit2India. Please be informed that we have a privacy policy that ensures we handle customer information with safety and we maintain a security system that encrypts customer information internally. We have been enhancing the experience of our valuable customer with the help of their suggestions.
We value your feedback and will look into appropriate implementation of the same. We look forward to your association with Remit2India.
Das
Posted on September 12, 2017, 11:19 am

Continuing my review. Perhaps my Last note. So, finally my money reached to the India account. Supposed to reach by 11th , but reached on 12th. Well, I can live with that. But again people with medical need, no need to reiterate. Major issue I see is the rate of transaction. I received a Provisional receipt of exchange rate of 64.3483 but the money got transferred at 64.11. Well people who can wait for 11 days and send money with a uncertain rate (which they say its a guaranteed rate. lol) are most welcome to this site. I think Compare remit should also STOP these companies market their site here.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:26 am
Hi,

We appreciate your efforts in sharing your experience with us. We would like to inform you that your remittance was processed and dispatched to the recipient bank on September 08, 2017 i.e. in 5 business days as committed on our website (excluding holidays). Further it takes 24 to 48 working hours for the amount to be deposited in the receiver’s bank account and depends on recipient bank (excluding non business days and Saturday and Sunday). The exchange rate applied for your transfer was of September 08, 2017 since you chose normal ACH transfer that applies indicative rate on your remittance. It is mentioned on provisional receipt that the destination amount is indicative and subject to the day of processing. Please note that our customers can choose Wire transfer as paymode for delivery in 1 working day, which is subject to receipt of the funds. For any further queries, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1888-736-4886.
Shibu
Posted on September 12, 2017, 12:11 am

BE AWARAE.....DANGER !!!! Das was right. Remit2india is definitely a tricky fake firm to hold money from people sending to India.Please see my experience with remi2india. I just sent some money to my friend in India for his medical expenses. a day later an email pop up saying me to make a dummy transaction again. I did a dummy transaction again as directed. but my friend didn't receive any money even after 2 days. i called the customer number, but no reply. I sent a feed back to call me back through the site, no response even after 4 hours. I called the customer number and a rep told that time only that they cant go though the transaction as I'm sending to a friendd for fisrt time...bla..bla..bla..again there ia trap that if you go for refund there is a $10 deduction fees. SO DEAR GUYS WHO GONNA SEND MONEY PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK BEFORE YOU DEAL WITH THIS REMIT2INDIA. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO USE OTHER SERVICES LIKE CLICK2REMIT, WHICH I USED TO SENT MONEY MORE THAN 6 YEARS. NO ISSUES WITH THEM, YOU CAN SENT MONEY TO RELATIVES OR FRIENDS WHATEVER. REMIT2INDIA IS A FAKE, BOGUS SOFTAWARE AS AN ONGOING PART OF SOME INDIANS TO TRAP MONEY FROM HARD WORKING FOREIGN NATIONALS. PLEASE BE AWARE....

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 02:15 am
Hi Shibu,

We value your association with Remit2India. As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. Your remittance could not be processed due to compliance controls. We understand that our team got in touch with you and has addressed your concerns to your satisfaction. Your new dummy remittance has been considered and processed. Request you to refer to Remit2India transaction tracker page.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us