USA IND

₹ 71.52

UK IND

₹ 89.88

CAN IND

₹ 53.45

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Vijay
Posted on December 15, 2018, 04:07 am

Good service need to improve complaiance process ..

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 15, 2018, 11:42 pm
Hi Vijay, thank you for sharing this feedback! We shall definitely keep this in mind & incorporate the same in the future to improve your experience. Also, we'll share the same with our team. Looking forward to continuing our association.????
NIhar
Posted on December 14, 2018, 02:50 pm

The website mentioned that the transfer will be done within 2 hours, however, the transfer took a day to complete. They have to improve the Customer care service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 14, 2018, 11:50 pm
Hi NIhar, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and forwarded it to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Sriram P
Posted on December 14, 2018, 11:56 am

Extremely disappointing service!! Their so called "instant" transfers are hardly instant and it took more than a day most of the times. When I called up, there wasn't any explanation, but told they'll follow-up and notify which will take another day or two. Extremely frustrating to deal with remit2india!! Not professional at all, there isn't even a proper feedback/complaint channel on their website. This happened multiple times and often when I'm in real need of funds other side. I'm looking for an alternative.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 14, 2018, 11:16 pm
Hi Sriram, we wouldn't want you to have such experience. We have made a note of your details and forwarded it to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Priya
Posted on December 13, 2018, 01:33 pm

I am very thankful that Mahendra Sinare explained all the minor details with lot of patience.He has a caring approach and he is a true professional. I was able to complete the transaction within seconds thanks to Mahendra's attentive and alert presence. I would especially like to recommend Mahendra for his professionalism and superlative skills. He has assisted me in the RTRN which was a transaction in addition to other transactions. He assisted me with all the minor details, helped to speed up the process with compliance team. Followed up with in all the ways he can, really appreciate his work.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 14, 2018, 04:43 am
Hi Priya, thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our staff members. We're happy we could provide you with a pleasant experience, and we only hope to keep this up. Thank you for using our services.
Purnachand
Posted on December 12, 2018, 06:25 am

Very pathetic service, Looking at the best rates I have initiated a transfer on 12/8/2018 and Account verification is complete today. I called customer support multiple times and it took very long for me to connect to them. I was told that account will be debited after the account verification is complete and before transaction is initiated but amount already got deducted from my bank account 2 days prior(12/10/2018) not sure why did deduct the amount before account verification itself. Account verification itself took 5 days not sure how many more days it takes for money to reach India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 12, 2018, 10:42 pm
Hi Purnachand, this seems unusual. Request you to share your registered customer ID and contact number at info@remit2india.com. We'll look into the concern raised and get back to you with an update. Be assured; that the transactions are safe and secure and are going through a protected channel.
Nachiappan
Posted on December 11, 2018, 08:50 pm

Extremely worst, Don't recommend to anyone. Poor customer support, not co-ordination between the customer service person and the back end team. Long wait time to get connected to person. Seems like they have only very few people for support I initiated transaction for instant transfer, but it's taken into normal 3-4 days transfer, and when I sent a mail and asked about why it's not consider for instant transaction, they cancelled it and says I requested to cancel. Now where I mentioned to cancel them, they mis understood wrongly and blaming others.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2018, 11:35 pm
Hi Nachiappan, this seems unusual, and this is not the kind of experience we would want you to have. Your details have been shared with the concerned team, and they'll definitely look into the issue raised. Also, we hope we get the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
Remit2India
Posted on December 13, 2018, 03:28 am
Hi Nachiappan, we would like to inform you that since your pay-mode was converted to Normal Guaranteed rate ACH transfer from Instant pay-mode, we had to cancel the transaction or else the remitted amount would've been debited from your bank account. Hence, our team member requested you to re-book the transaction once again.
Vikas
Posted on December 11, 2018, 10:32 am

Seeing the best rates on Compare Remit. I sent $1000 from US to India. But it seems money was not sent. I got a call from customer care they person started asking my company, my role etc... too much information. I was not comfortable sharing those info. Later he mentioned he has to do it because of Know your Customer (KYC). It was just $1000, and he was interogating me like i was Vijay Mallaya. I ask please send an email I will respond to it on email as I was not comfortable talking about my personal detail in office. I rcvd an email, but it was for cancellation of transaction. HOW RUDE! I responded to info@R.... to ask to resend the amount, but no one responded. Remit2India, please do not re-initiate my transaction. Please cancel it. Glad i read the reviews here, will try something else to send money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2018, 10:04 pm
Hi Vikas, we certainly don’t want you to feel this way and we regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact number as it will enable us to look into your concern and assist you accordingly.
Indrajit Mukherji
Posted on December 11, 2018, 12:28 am

Extremely pathetic service. Never ever try this bogus company for remittances. On 8 th Dec I initiated transfer of CAD1000. Even after several follow ups during last 3 days no action has taken by company for remittance. Infact verification was also done after making 3 phone calls to remind them . They didn’t even bother for that too. too. I have already sent email to cancel the transaction. Disgusting service!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2018, 09:20 pm
Hi Indrajit, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our users experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and forwarded it to our team. Be assured; they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on December 13, 2018, 03:13 am
Hi Indrajit, we'd like to inform you that post booking the transaction on Dec 8, 2018, our compliance team tried contacting you. However, the call went unanswered. Also, we were informed that as the ACH processing would take 4-5 working days for completion, you opted to cancel the transaction post verification on Dec 11, 2018. This is the standard process which we follow. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Sunil
Posted on December 06, 2018, 08:37 am

Hello, I made transaction on Dec 1st and also compliance check cleared on same day though it does say 3-4 days , still now amount not credited to my account and no status about the date when it will be remitted in my account. Very bad experience since I created credentials. I never expected such worst experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 06, 2018, 11:16 pm
Hi Sunil, we realise it is taking more time than usual, however, let us assure you that it will be done soon. Also, we have shared your details with the concerned team. They will surely look into the issue and get back to you shortly with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on December 09, 2018, 10:37 pm
Hi Sunil, we would like to inform you that, the indicative rate ACH transfer is completed in 4-5 working days after the amount is debited from your US bank account. However, above transaction was booked on Dec 01, 2018 and is processed on Dec 07, 2018
Parminder
Posted on December 06, 2018, 03:27 am

Just did a first time transfer of AUD$2000 into a bank account. Now transaction pending as KYC required. Over 45 mins on hold to the toll free no but no answer. "Please hold while we transfer..."

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 06, 2018, 11:27 pm
Hi Parminder, we realise it is taking more time than usual, however, let us assure you that it will be done soon. Also, we'd like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service team. Further, your details have been already forwarded to our team. They'll look into it and get back to you soon with an update.
Vaibhav
Posted on December 04, 2018, 09:59 pm

Guys, - Horrible Experience. - Money reached very late.Approximately it took 3-4 days per transaction. - Be Careful about Guaranteed rate and Indicative rate.One of the rates fluctuates with daily price and these guys have not given any information.I seen this thing only this site. - Customer Support guys never call back

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2018, 04:53 am
Hi Vaibhav, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to resolve your issue, we request you to please share your transaction ID at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can get back to you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on December 07, 2018, 12:05 am
Hi Vaibhav, we would like to inform you that the indicative rate ACH transfer is completed in 4-5 working days after the amount is pulled from the US bank account. Also, the exchange rate applicable in this paymode is the prevailing rate on the day of processing.
Santhi
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:57 am

Hi, I have registered to Remit2India and have tried to transfer my money from UK account to Indian. All my documents are verified and cleared and the status still shows as Money Awaited. where as the same is deducted from my Uk Account. Very disappointed with the service where its shows the money delivery time as 1 working day and its been two days its still not progressing.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2018, 10:05 am
Hi Santhi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2018, 10:27 pm
Hi Santhi, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been booked on a non-business day due to which it'll be processed today, i.e. Dec 04, 2018. You will also receive a receipt of the funds from your UK bank account.
Srijan Khan
Posted on December 01, 2018, 08:38 pm

I booked a transaction on 27th November and it’s 1st December today. Still the money in not credited in the account. The status shows ‘Transaction in clearance’ for last 3 days although the money has been deducted from my US account. My account somehow got locked. I sent multiple emails for both the issues. No one responded. Is this how you treat yours customer’s business?if it takes more than 5 days to transfer money, how can you guarantee faster transfer?

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 02, 2018, 09:36 am
Hi Srijan Khan, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2018, 10:27 pm
Hi Srijan Khan, we would like to inform you that your transaction amount is above 2,00,000 INR hence the same will be processed in 4-5 working days. Post the remittance the amount will be debited from your US bank account. We've unblocked your login ID, and our team has responded to your email on Dec 02, 2018.
Pratik
Posted on November 30, 2018, 05:32 pm

Really poor service, it used be to fast before but since last few months it sucks. Transaction sitting in status : Transaction in Clearing which sucks You guys should stop using the word instant transfer from your website, its not at all instant transfer. And your iOS mobile app sucks can't book a transaction at all, before going to the payment page the app itself says transaction was cancelled. You guys should upgrade your systems it just sucks.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 30, 2018, 10:43 pm
Hi Pratik, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on December 02, 2018, 11:18 pm
Hi Pratik, we would like to inform you that you have selected a Netbanking Indicative rate same day transfer. The same will be processed on a working day, and post receipt the fund will be processed in the receiver's account.
Viren
Posted on November 30, 2018, 04:06 pm

Great experience! Transferred my USD 150,000 in two days. To be honest I was scared reading the poor reviews and poor customer service but I had zero issues. I usually don't write reviews but this was my first time doing such a big transaction and it went great, so I had to take the time to share this with everyone. I contacted customer service three times and I virtually didn't have to wait at all. I booked on a Friday and the person actually stayed with me on the phone until I completed the transaction on the app. By Tues the transaction was complete. Maybe because it was a high volume transaction? I'm not sure but I had an amazing experience. They also beat Xoom.com and worldfirst.com exchange rates. Two thumbs up!

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 30, 2018, 10:46 pm
Hi Viren, we are extremely honoured to hear your positive response about our service and could not be any more grateful. It is our pleasure to serve our customers in the right manner as they are who motivate us to do better and scale new heights. We aspire to continue doing the same in the future and hope to have more customers like you that encourage us to work harder. Thanks again for choosing Remit2India and devoting your time to us, hope you have a good day.
Hem
Posted on November 30, 2018, 01:53 pm

Never Use Remit2India this website is totally fraud. I got many bitter experience in my first transaction. 1) Promotion code given for first three transaction which I used but I didn't get benefit of promotion. In answer of my query they said on promotion page there are some small hidden text at the bottom stating this promotion code applicable if transaction is more than 1000 $ 2) This Website offer some rate at the time of transaction but which doesn't mean the same rate customer will get. Remit2India verification group is extreme slow which take many days to verify and if by the time $ exchange rate get depleted customer will get bare the lose of depleted exchange rate. 3) No surety about timeline committed in beginning. Status of the transaction is getting changed even before money get credited in destination bank account. My one and only transaction took 11 days to complete. I was previously using Remitly and I found that website is trustworthy compare to this pathetic experience with Remit2India. I feel cheated by this website and would suggest everyone to look for other options besides this website.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2018, 11:06 pm
Hi Hem, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Abhishek Jain
Posted on November 27, 2018, 06:45 pm

Please Never even use Remit2India. They are totally crap.. There verification department are pathetic as they act as Indian Govt. entity.. Their verification department did not considered the Indian passport as the photo was not clear, so i submitted the VISA copy and they did not consider that as well.. There website is full of blunders and the worst example is to upload the DL for verification purpose. Every DL in US can't be used for verification purpose. Also the team member are really don't helpful (i have names but don't want to disclose). Then we realize that this is there strategy when you book the transaction with higher remittence rates and in next few days if the remittence rates are decreased then they don't want to transfer that amount and use that verification of the document is not possible. Two of my friends faced issues with their service and stop using their service.. I wasted almost 10 days with them... There are so many other alternatives and all are much much better than this piece of crap.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 27, 2018, 09:01 pm
Hi Abhishek Jain, our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers and receivers to maintain the security of our customer's accounts. We value your feedback and will certainly look into it. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Sidhhart Sharma
Posted on November 27, 2018, 07:42 am

Never even use Remit2India. There are so many other alternatives and all are much much better than this piece of crap. I sent money to my cousin. They have a verification department which acts as a Govt. entity and they denied the transfer. My cousin can not speak English. Now it is my money and I am telling them it is a small amount still they refused to transfer money and hurt their own business. Anyway these guys have mentality of established Indian Govt. entity and treat you like a dog.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 27, 2018, 09:22 am
Hi Sidhhart Sharma, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to please share your transaction ID at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 27, 2018, 08:58 pm
Hi Sidhhart Sharma, our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers and receivers to maintain the security of our customer's accounts. We value your feedback and will certainly look into it. We request you to share with us your email id or customer id registered at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
suresh kurapati
Posted on November 24, 2018, 05:35 am

Hi, Could you please unblock my user id , I sent an email 4 days ago for user unblock, no one has been responded. mail: suresh.kurapati1@gmail.com

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2018, 12:03 am
Hi suresh kurapati, we will check and get back to you. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Sunil
Posted on November 22, 2018, 12:35 pm

My credentials locked due to wrong credentials for maximum attempts and there is no password reset like other website provided( not user friendly) later I clicked Help and it asked me to enter email id and submit and that’s it no confirmation msg atall amd it went to sign in page. Bade UI design. Not user friendly website

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 22, 2018, 08:41 pm
Hi Sunil, we request you to please write to us at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update.
Suku George
Posted on November 21, 2018, 04:18 pm

I am chasing for a transaction did on 21-Nov-18 with remittance no: 2658248006. My all other transaction with Remit2India got credited in 30 minutes. But this taking more time and still the status is showing 'Transaction in Clearing'. Please expedite the process since there is an urgent requirement for funds in India. Looking for positive outcome on priority. Regards

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 21, 2018, 08:29 pm
Hi Suku George, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
R Singh
Posted on November 21, 2018, 05:43 am

NOT professional, poor attention to details, Big difference between actual and promised time frames of transfer time. asking so much unnecessary information. WAS TRYING TO SEND money from U.K to india , my transaction is in process and i am already pissed with service. will never use them in future. i called them myself in my free time to ask if they got all the information hitesh from customer services assure that they have all the information needed then they again keep calling me for more documents . to be honest one star is overrated . other similar like world remit or other apps and traditional money transfer companies are far better NOT RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE . 1/10

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 21, 2018, 08:31 pm
Hi R Singh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Vivek
Posted on November 20, 2018, 11:34 am

Hello, I got to know about remit2India few weeks ago. I used their services for the first time on Nov 14, 2018. I called customer care and asked for help while making the transaction from my local bank in Canada to India. Whatever I was told, I did that in order to process this transaction. I was constantly over the phone while I was doing it. However I was unaware that I was being misguided by not providing the right information. The person I was speaking with did not ask me to click on guaranteed rate, rather indicative rate. Secondly I was asked to click on email money transfer which I still do not know what it means. On Nov 14, 2018, I received a verification call which I missed. I then called back the next day i.e Nov 15, 2018 and spoke with compliance department. They asked me re upload my documents. Which I did. I was told that I should see change in my KYC status after couple hours. I was also given a coupon at the time of making my transaction which had not worked at all. I was told I would receive a call back regarding the coupon. I never received one. I called on Nov 16, 2018 to find out the status of my transaction. I was told I will have to wait and I will receive a call back, which I never receive. This continued for next 3 days. I would call customer care, wait for at least 30 mins and have no answer to my questions. I received an email yesterday that my documents have been verified and now the money is awaited. I have no idea what does that mean. I called customer care today and I was told I would get a call back in 5 to 10 mins. Which I did not receive at all. THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WITH REMIT2INDIA HAS BEEN HORRENDOUS. Had the guy who was guiding me over the phone told me that I would have to transfer the funds somewhere else and then they will be transferred to India, I would have opted for other option. Secondly, I believe I would not get the same rate what it was showing on the day I made this transaction. I am sure there is something fishy about it. To me, this is totally unprofessional. Why should I incur inconvenience and money loss due to their customer care staff. I am not sure whether this review will get me justice or not, but the whole experience has not been good.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 20, 2018, 08:40 pm
Hi Vivek, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on November 22, 2018, 12:09 am
Hi Vivek, we would like to inform you that in Canada we do not provide Guaranteed Rate. Email money transfer is a sending option in which the customer needs to transfer funds to our correspondent bank account in Canada using Email money transfer mode which would be available with your Remitting bank.
Priyank
Posted on November 20, 2018, 06:32 am

Remit2India is worst service I ever had. They take 10days for verification. after that they are 5 days late what they promised. its useless service and never recommend it to anyone. Bulshit Service

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 20, 2018, 08:44 pm
Hi Priyank, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 22, 2018, 12:07 am
Hi Priyank, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed as per the committed time frame. You had added your Canadian ACH bank account for the first time which takes 3 working days for verification and after you activated your ACH bank account, the transaction was processed in 5 working days.
Vaibhav
Posted on November 15, 2018, 04:26 pm

Guys,My Tax statement got leaked and got a call from scammer pretending someone from ATO and asking me about my transfer to India. Scammer had all my information about my transfer. NEVER EVER submit your Tax document. your TFN number is a private identity and Remit service has no business knowing that. KYC means just to know the customer not auditing them. Guys, JUST BEWARE of disclosing your personal details.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 15, 2018, 09:17 pm
Hi Vaibhav, We take the data security issue very seriously and we do not share our customer's data with third party. We abide by the UK privacy policy and make sure that we are providing our users with a safe and secure channel for money transfers. We request you to please share your transaction ID via email at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update.
j Bruce
Posted on November 14, 2018, 04:17 am

remit2india i am very sorry depending on you guys worst service ever saw online. remaining bank statement which i got every month from my bank was sent by me so i cant make changes in it. ssn and evry information was correct but thanks for wasting my time will never recommend anyone your services. thank you very much

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2018, 09:32 am
Hi j Bruce, we would like to inform you that you did not upload the valid bank and tax statement till date, due to which the transaction was pending and now canceled.
Manoj
Posted on November 13, 2018, 04:35 pm

A very bad experience with Remit2India. They are trying to fraud with people by showing different rate today and give different rate on the next day when your remittance get credited in India account. My advice to not to get in their frauds. Go for other companies who are much reliable than remit2 India

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2018, 09:32 am
Hi Manoj, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on November 15, 2018, 03:02 am
Hi Manoj we would like to inform you that you had selected indicative rate and the transaction was processed the same day when it was booked but was processed with the indicative rate prevailing at the time of processing. We have the option of locking the rates by selecting Guaranteed Rate transfer.
Veeru
Posted on November 13, 2018, 05:31 am

There is no way reply for my previous review. You are replying professionally by saying address not verified. Address was updated and verified on the same day, check it properly. I was told that, I have to wait for the transaction to be processed. If it not updated, I should get a email or call about it. I didn’t get that. You should put this highlighted, while we booking the transaction we will take 10 business days to transfer the money, and your transaction will be canceled in that period. Check all details properly and reply me. Don’t waste my time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 09:35 am
Hi Veeru, we would like to inform you that you have not provided the complete address of the receiver due to which the transaction was pending for verification. Since you had booked the transaction using Guaranteed Rate transfer, the transaction gets auto-canceled if not processed in 5-6 working days.
j Bruce
Posted on November 12, 2018, 10:52 pm

It has been more than 8 days RTRN : 2707525001. It is supposed to be credited to the beneficiary account till now. tried to get status update on the transaction through email info@remit2india but getting same reply every time will revert back within 48 hours. already verified transaction amount ,gave bank statement, tax info and ssn.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 02:44 am
Hi j Bruce, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2018, 03:35 am
Hi j Bruce, we would like to inform you that you did not upload the valid bank and tax statement till date, due to which the transaction was pending and now cancelled.
Shilpi
Posted on November 12, 2018, 04:50 pm

Wasted 5 days just to verify, then asked to cancel the transaction. Can't transfer without SSN. Customer representative saying everybody in US must have SSN

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 10:53 pm
Hi Shilpi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
suresh kurapati
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:23 pm

I was the first time user, transferred 2000$ to India, the same credited into my India account in 0-1 hour. It was awesome. Now my username was blocked due to 3 attempts were done with my wrong password. Sent an email for unblocking my account, please do the request resolved asap.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 10:58 pm
Hi suresh, your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
Roshan
Posted on November 11, 2018, 04:13 pm

This is my 2nd post regarding Remit2India i want to cancel the transaction 2551009001 its been already 15 days and money hasnt been transferred

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:03 pm
Hi Roshan, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:55 am
Hi Roshan, we would like to inform you that you had not updated the receivers address hence the transaction was pending. Now that you have updated the same, we have released the transaction. The transaction will be processed in 4-5 working days after the funds are debited from your US bank account.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 02:35 am
Hi Roshan, since you requested to cancel the transaction, we will process your cancellation request and update you accordingly.
Veeru
Posted on November 11, 2018, 11:25 am

I did used several remit services, every service was professional in delivering the money timely. Remit2india wrost ever service that I used. I tried to send 2k to my relative who is in urgent need. The transaction was started on 11/01. It was cancelled today on 11/11. They did not request for documents to verify, abruptly after 10 days the transaction was cancelled. I submitted everything on the first day of transfer. The customer care representative was saying today to reintiate transaction with the current rate, which is lower than the rate it was guaranteed. Though the website shows the brand value with Kohli, don’t get deceived by the appearance. It’s all high level f.....

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:07 pm
Hi Veeru, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 02:34 am
Hi Veeru, we would like to inform you that you have not provided the complete address of the receiver due to which the transaction was pending for verification. Since you had booked the transaction using Guaranteed Rate transfer, the transaction gets auto-canceled if not processed in 5-6 working days.
amrutha
Posted on November 11, 2018, 06:12 am

Sent money to India which was supposed to be sent on 10 th Nov but my friend doesnt receive it. And the customer service never picked up my call for half hr only to cancel the call later. This is annoying. It was a very small transaction since I am using it for the very first time and they called me and verified everything but still fail to deliver. Really frustrating.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:22 pm
Hi Amrutha, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 02:32 am
Hi Amrutha, we would like to inform you that the receiver's bank is not listed in IMPS list of bank on our website hence the transaction would be disbursed to the receiver's account today - November 13, 2018, as November 10, 11 and 12 were non-business days in India and US.
Roshan
Posted on November 09, 2018, 08:39 am

I have never seen a worst website than Remit2India. i have used multiple websites used before and they all were great. i have submitted a transaction on October 30th and it still havent processed yet. i submitted a query online to get a call back and never got one. i am sorry but i am not going to use this service anymore. Just keep on paying to Virat Kohli for false advertisement.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 09, 2018, 11:07 am
Hi Roshan, we know this is taking more than usual, let us assure that it will be done soon. We have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team and they will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:55 am
Hi Roshan, we would like to inform you that you had not updated the receivers address hence the transaction was pending. Now that you have updated the same, we have released the transaction. The transaction will be processed in 4-5 working days after the funds are debited from your US bank account.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2018, 02:35 am
Hi Roshan, since you requested to cancel the transaction, we will process your cancellation request and update you accordingly.
kirangandhi chitturi
Posted on November 09, 2018, 05:38 am

Complaint ID : RXM00102117

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:54 pm
Hi Kirangandhi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to resolve your issue, we request you to please share your transaction ID at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update.
kirangandhi chitturi
Posted on November 09, 2018, 05:35 am

Remit service is not responsive and very bad. I have transferred amount to my Indian account on November 1st. Till now the amount is not credited to my account. I called the customer service multiple times but they are not responding properly. They have logged the complaint but still, there is no improvement. Its been 10 days and the customer people are pushing the date forward to provide an update. Complaint number: RXM00102117 . I provided all the documents showing money credit towards their account, but there is no use. Looks like we should never use remit again to transfer the amount, we are losing trust on this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 09, 2018, 11:04 am
Hi Kirangandhi, that seems unusual. However, we understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on November 11, 2018, 09:55 pm
Hi Kirangandhi, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to resolve your issue, we request you to please share your transaction ID at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update.
Faseela
Posted on November 08, 2018, 10:29 pm

Very bad service.really frustrated.initiated the transaction on Monday.provided all the documents requested.till it's pending.instead of solution they creating more trouble.will never use remit2india again

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 09, 2018, 11:01 am
Hi Faseela, we understand your concern. Request you to please share your transaction ID with us at info@remit2india.com so our team can get in touch with you to understand your issue and assist you better.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:19 am
Hi Faseela, we would like to inform you that your passport copy is expired. Hence you need to upload a valid passport copy on our website on personal details page.
Manish
Posted on November 08, 2018, 06:42 pm

Guys - I suggest everyone not to use them at all. Call your bank and they can recover your money free of charge. I checked with mine and they're doing it for me. Also lodge a complaint @ consumeraffairs and rate them 1 everywhere you can so that the others will be saved.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2018, 10:04 pm
Hi Manish, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Mohammed
Posted on November 08, 2018, 03:39 pm

Worst, unprofessional & unethical remittance service I ever used in my life. I would have given minus infinity ratings if available to do so. They give little paise extra and hold the transaction for long period. These bunch of liars says "SAME DAY TRANSFER" which I haven't seen on both my transactions. Their compliance verification took 5 days for my first (2577542003) and 4 days for second (2577542004) transactions. Moreover, followup is another shit where there number (1800 859 876) won't connect and won't have local contact in Australia. When submitted the query on their web page, they are entitled to respond in 48 hours and won't call you back. Won't recommend to anyone. They are simply time wasters.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2018, 10:07 pm
Hi Mohammed, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:30 am
Hi Mohammed, we extend our apologies for the inconvenience caused, we would like you to know that your transaction was delayed due to compliance verification.
Narasimhareddy
Posted on November 08, 2018, 12:59 pm

i have made a transaction on 10/31 and it still shows transaction clearing. Until i initiated the transaction there was continuous followup and no response from there . i tried to call the customer support and goes to infinite loop. Worst experience ever. i would not recommend to anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2018, 10:08 pm
Hi Narasimhareddy, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:36 am
Hi Narasimhareddy, we would like to inform you that your transaction was processed on November 09, 2018 post successful compliance verification.
Manish
Posted on November 08, 2018, 01:21 am

The worst experience ever with remit2india. It's been 4 days and no fucking response from them for an instant transfer. Useless team. No proper communication. One says 24 hrs and other sends an email saying it's on hold. Won't recommend to anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2018, 09:45 pm
Hi Manish, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2018, 03:38 am
Hi Manish, we would like to inform you that since you had requested for refund, the same will be refunded in 2-3 working days.
Sanjay
Posted on November 07, 2018, 07:17 pm

Generally same day credited money in India account but this time money is not credited in my father Indian account and no one responding of my complaint. After debited money our account no one responsible of your money. Always they said that your patience is highly appreciated and taken hand off .

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2018, 12:36 am
Hi Sanjay, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Rahul
Posted on November 06, 2018, 04:03 am

I have send money 6 November but not credit received account status show under compliance verification what is that they told you and receiver will call shortly nobody got called i wait 6 hour. Totally worst service you should follow WorldRemit rules not any headache on WorldRemit. My RTRN NUMBER 2704812001

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 06, 2018, 09:47 am
Hi Rahul, we understand your concern. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update. Meanwhile, your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
TC
Posted on November 05, 2018, 07:32 pm

Their KYC/Compliance team asked me personal and uncomfortable questions and in last 10 years of remittance i have never faced such situation. They have no business to know my past,present and future. They want me to upload Bank/Credit Card/Tax statements for future transactions. They seriously think i will do that and share my personal information with them for extra 2 paisa? Don't try to be an FBI agent and keep yourself limited to providing remittance service. Most to remittance service ask for one time verification but here its a continuous process. Too much hassle and risk for few extra bucks..you keep your KYC and compliance and i will keep my money with myself.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 05, 2018, 11:12 pm
Hi TC, we understand your concern. However, KYC verification is mandatory for the security of your account. We request you to complete the same on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we are always working on making the user experience better and easier. Be assured; we share it with the concerned team for future consideration. Meanwhile, request to you to share your transaction ID with us at info@remit2india.com so our team can look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Alok Bakshith
Posted on November 05, 2018, 09:38 am

I was thinking to use Remit2India. I had some queries for which I sent email to them and they did not answer it properly instead they sent standard generic message which of no use to me. Thanks to other people shared their reviews here.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 05, 2018, 11:28 pm
Hey Alok, Remit2India is a pioneer in the online remittance space and delivers an industry experience of over 17 years. Millions of NRIs use our service and are delighted with it. We assure you that our platform is safe and all the details shared with us during the verification process are secure, and no one has access to it. Further, we request you to please share your transaction ID with us at info@remit2india.com so our team can get in touch with you in order to know your exact issue.
Saleem Rahman
Posted on November 04, 2018, 10:03 pm

I have used your service before but for some reason you seem to be getting poorer. Don't ever quote 'Instant transfer'...it just sounds like a bait to lure all the customers but you never do?! I did a transaction on Friday (with instant transfer option) and this is the 4th day and the status is still stuck @ 'Transaction in clearing'. How can anyone trust you to transfer money when in dire need? If you can't complete the transfer in one day, don't promise instant transfer...it's clear case of misleading and a false promise to the customers. I have been trying to reach you guys since morning and I can't get to someone for like 25 mins...still waiting. If I don't get my money transferred today, I will ensure not to use your service ever in the future!

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 05, 2018, 10:28 pm
Hi Saleem, we understand your concern and we really don't want our customers to feel this way. Allow us some time as we have forwarded your transaction ID to the concerned team and they'll look into your issue. Be assured; they'll get back to you with an update at the earliest.
Saleem Rahman
Posted on November 04, 2018, 10:01 pm

I have used your service before but for some reason you seem to be getting poorer. Don't ever quote 'Instant transfer'...it just sounds like a bait to lure all the customers but you never do?! I did a transaction on Friday (with instant transfer option) and this is the 4th day and the status is still stuck @ 'Transaction in clearing'. How can anyone trust you to transfer money when in dire need? If you can't complete the transfer in one day, don't promise instant transfer...it's clear case of misleading and a false promise to the customers. I have been trying to reach you guys since morning and I can't get to someone for like 25 mins...still waiting. If I don't get my money transferred today, I will ensure not to use your service ever in the future!

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 05, 2018, 10:17 pm
Hi Saleem, we understand your concern and we really don't want our customers to feel this way. Allow us some time as we have forwarded your transaction ID to the concerned team and they'll look into your issue. Be assured; they'll get back to you with an update at the earliest.
Poulami
Posted on November 04, 2018, 08:19 pm

I had remitted money from Australia to India on 01-Nov-18. The money was instantly debited from my account . I wrote to them on 02-Nov-18 about my money not being deposited in my indian account, but received auto reply. Today is 05-Nov-18, still money has not been transferred and no reply. It was an urgent transfer and I was assured at their stall in the Diwali Mela on the previous weekend that money will be deposited on the same day. This is just not acceptable. And no phone number to speak to someone even.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 04, 2018, 09:32 pm
Hi Poulami, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to resolve your issue, we request you write to us at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update.
Anup
Posted on November 04, 2018, 09:53 am

When I booked transaction with remit2india (customer id : 2666522)transfer rate USD to INR was showing as 74.1 INR, So I was little impressed with rate as it was 10-15 paisa higher than others. So chosen remit2india. I socked see that they transferred money to India account with rate of 73.1 after deducting money from my USA account. Many time I have taken follow-up they replied me once saying that I have selected Indicative ACH rate transfer but In-fact I have selected Guaranteed rate only and payment method I have selected ACH instead of Wire Transfer. Seems remit2india system changed to gain maximum benefits. Its another kind of cheating they are doing. For this case 2-3 days back of crediting amount to my India account, I saw my remit2india account was showing Total amount as 148200/- as I have selected Guaranteed rate, but on 19th I socked when I saw amount is credited to my India with rate of 73.11 instead of 74.1. Then on 19th I again logged in to remt2India page again socked that total amount, Mode of Payment etc changed. I have requested remit2india to look into this issue in details, But they didn't look into that and didn't resolve the issue and didn't return me the difference amount. remit2india seems a big cheater they showing some thing on webpage but given some thing else. I am in USA from long time and using other remittance e.g WU, Remitly, Xoom, Ria etc but never faced such issue. They are only showing higher rate on website just for interacting the customers, but actually they are giving lessor rate than others. This the another way of making FOOL to customers. Lets assume for some time If I have selected Indicative rate, then I am sure on October 17, 2018 rate was much higher than 73.11. Is remit2india given rate of 73.11 who made transactions on October 17, 2018. If yes then they send me some proof for them. remit2india was not able to reply on this as well after taking follow of more than 10 days. We all should away from such cheaters, remit2india is totally Fraud !!! They no guarantee our money would be transfer or not, also after making a transactions remit2india are changing the rate etc at back end to gain maximum profit. I never seen such kind of cheater in my life.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 04, 2018, 09:17 pm
Hi Anup, Remit2India is a pioneer in the online remittance space and delivers an industry experience of over 17 years. Millions of NRIs use our service and are delighted with it. The exchange rates are dynamic in nature, which means they are constantly fluctuating. We would like to inform you that you have booked the transaction using indicative ACH rate transfer hence the exchange rate applied to the transaction is of the day of processing. For future transfers, we suggest you to opt for guaranteed rate. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon.
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us