USA IND

₹ 72.50

UK IND

₹ 93.82

CAN IND

₹ 54.77

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Tarun
Posted on December 11, 2019, 03:06 am

Great service and best guaranteed price

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2019, 03:41 am
Thank you, Tarun, for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that motivates us to provide even better services.
Rupinder kaur
Posted on December 11, 2019, 12:49 am

I tried sending an email before writing the previous review, but the email bounced back. For me there is no other way to contact them.

 
Rupinder KAUR
Posted on December 11, 2019, 12:45 am

Worst service ever. First time Sent money to India five days ago but still not transferred yet. The contact number on the website is not reachable. I requested via an email to contact me yesterday. Someone called me today, however didn’t communicate the information properly. The call got disconnected, I tried to call back but couldn’t. I would never use this service again, and surely won’t recommend to anyone. I want my money back.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 11, 2019, 12:50 am
Hi Rupinder, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 07, 2019, 02:50 am

I take my words back. It took time probably because I was doing the transfer for the first time. My money got deposited in around 36 hours. I appreciate prompt response from customer care.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 07, 2019, 10:57 pm
Hi Darshan, we are glad to know that you are happy with our services. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serve you better.
Vishal
Posted on December 06, 2019, 07:19 pm

Post getting response from R2I on my review yesterday, I was assuming that my case was forwarded to some other team who would personally look in to matter and try for faster closer but unfortunately I was wrong. I had transferred money on Wednesday.It has been 3 working days but still status is KYC verification incomplete. Yesterday also I talked to customer care executive (Someone ..Brinda/Vrinda ) for around 15 mins and tried to explain case and she assured to give me call back with solution in half an hour. As expected, I didn't receive any call. Again dialed customer care number and their executive Manish assisted for uploading docs again for verification and assured that he would ask compliance team to expedite it. I am thankful to him for his help but again there is no progress and status is same after 12 hrs. Verification of docs for KYC takes 30 mins maximum. If Remit2India claims to work 24x7 then why after 12 hour of submitting documents it is no progressing and that too when someone has made transaction and waiting for closure? I have worked with other service providers also and my experience with them was very good. They don't take 3 days just for KYC verification. Further, if you reach out to them with your queries, they provide solution on the spot and close it. Here they pass it from one person/department to another and your queries remains unresolved for long time. Also on email if you send your queries, they take 2 days to respond. In short, if you do transfer, they need some or other reasons to block your money. If KYC verification is the real reason then why they don't close it on the spot on call?? Surprised on what basis they claim to try to make user experience better..

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 06, 2019, 11:41 pm
Hi Vishal, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 06, 2019, 01:00 am

@Remit2India you have got the worst service. You just do fake promises. Where's my money??????

 
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 05, 2019, 11:33 pm

Almost 28 hours now. Even though I used instant transfer service the money is not delivered. F*ck Remit2India. Won't use this service again

 
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 05, 2019, 09:48 pm

After almost 26 hours the status is Sent for credit to receiver account. But the money is not transferred. So disgusting. WTF is going on????

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2019, 10:04 pm
Hi Darshan, we understand that this delay is disappointing. Grant us some time and we will surely get back to you with an update at the earliest.
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 05, 2019, 08:03 pm

The money was transferred via instant transfer service. It's been 24 hours still money is not delivered in Indian account. This is totally disgusting

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2019, 08:41 pm
Hi Darshan, we are getting this checked. Please grant us some time to get back to you with an update.
Vishal
Posted on December 05, 2019, 06:14 pm

I really regret for using remit2India for transferring money and didn't refer to this blog. I was using this portal for first time and hence created my profile first. As a part of creation of profile, you need to submit Identity proof (Passport, Driving License) and address proof. For Passport, so many details (MRZ,Personal Number etc) are there that you need to submit in their format which is a challenge. I did it and uploaded copy of passport. However it was rejected saying that it was blur. Again I scanned it and sent it through email but it was not accepted (Same scanned copy I have submitted everywhere and each and everything is properly readable). For Address proof, I submitted UK Bank statement of Nov-19 which no one can reject as it has all necessary info including address of UK. However it is rejected with baseless reasons (They are saying it should have Australian Electricity bill blablabla...Now I don't know where Australian proof is coming in to picture if I transfer pound from UK to India).. If KYC is pending or in progress then they shouldn't allow to transaction for better customer experience. Here the scenario is that I have transferred money to India but due to all this juggling there is no progress and need to chase these guys who are hardly reachable on phone calls ..

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2019, 08:40 pm
Hi Vishal, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Darshan Gurubaxani
Posted on December 05, 2019, 01:53 am

Being instant transfer, I expected the money to be delivered in max 1 hour. It's ben 3 hours, still my money is not delivered. Totally disgusting

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2019, 04:10 am
Hi Darshan, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Nidhi
Posted on December 04, 2019, 10:01 am

Remit2India always holds the money for weeks and we have to follow up to transfer the same into our bank account. Will never use again neither recommend to anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 04, 2019, 07:04 pm
Hi Nidhi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Pugazhvanan Ganapathy
Posted on December 03, 2019, 12:09 pm

First of all, it took more than a week for the transfer from the USA to India. I had to follow up with them to check what's going on. But finally, the money reached the account in India. I feel this is okay for the first time transfer, but the 2 rupees extra per dollar was just a joke. I just received the base price, not the promotional price. I usually go for "Ria money transfer". Since there is an offer that is why I used this product. I am never coming back to you guys if this is not resolved.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:54 pm
Hi Pugazhvanan, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Sambhav
Posted on December 03, 2019, 06:09 am

Kudos to excellent service by Ravi Dutta - was able to remit instantly within an hour from UK to IND.

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:16 am
Hi Sambhav, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Sarav Chaglani
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:23 am

This company is rubbish, They always have different excuses for not transferring money on time, I have used their service 4 times and never got proper service. I would highly reccomend please do not use Remit 2 India .

 
Remit2India
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:44 am
Hi Sarav, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Joyal Cheruvankalayil Thomas
Posted on November 26, 2019, 04:24 am

I had an excellent experience with the customer service

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 26, 2019, 04:41 am
Hi Joyal, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Ardhendu Krishnendu
Posted on November 26, 2019, 03:13 am

Excellent and prompt service!

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 26, 2019, 04:42 am
Hi Ardhendu, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Tarun
Posted on November 25, 2019, 05:48 pm

They are worst in promotion email. They have sent email to me that you will get Amazon coupon of $20 if i sent $50, but After sending $100, i have not received anything, I have sent reminder to them twice.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 08:59 pm
Hi Tarun, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.

Remit2India
Posted on December 05, 2019, 12:30 am
Hi Tarun, we’ve got this checked and wish to inform you that your transaction was completed on November 14, 2019. The gift voucher will be sent to your registered email ID 45 days after the completion of the transaction. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Peeyush
Posted on November 25, 2019, 03:26 am

Very good Customer support, Thank you Tuhsar, You are awsome.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 03:54 am
Hi Peeyush, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
vandana
Posted on November 24, 2019, 08:04 am

Thank you Mr. Tushar Jawale for your help to remit money to India

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 24, 2019, 08:48 pm
Hi Vandana, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Srinivas
Posted on November 24, 2019, 07:59 am

Mr. Tushar Jawale Is excellent person in Remit2India Guiding step to step and helping to send our money safely Extraordinary Person Love you men take care bless you Highly professional person

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 24, 2019, 08:50 pm
Hi Srinivas, we are extremely honored to hear your positive review about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Nayeem
Posted on November 21, 2019, 11:33 am

Thank you for all of those who have sent your money and gave your honest reviews, i was about to send the money from Remit2India after reading your reviews, i changed my mind and i am not sending through Remit2India. It should not take so long to transfer the amount even tough if they give better rates than other competitors. I have very good experience with Xoom, they are fast and reliable, i will go with then again. Wish you good luck for them who's money is in Transition. Hope it reach soon to dear ones. Thank you guys.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 21, 2019, 09:52 pm
Hi Nayeem, we understand that you do not share a confident thought about our service, but we request you to please try it out as customer convenience is our priority and we try our best to satisfy them. It would be great if you can share your contact details with us at info@remit2india.com so we can get in touch with you and explain the services offered by Remit2India. Also, request you to not pass judgement without trying our service as we do have customers that are loyal and believe in our service.
Kapil
Posted on November 19, 2019, 07:57 pm

This is the worst Money transfer service I have come across. Money takes forever to reach India and when I tried reaching customer care, they are the worst guys ever to work with. They are trying to explain things even before me asking questions. They don't even wait for me to complete question and just starts giving answers.. Most ridiculous service and Customer care ever..

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2019, 08:52 pm
Hi Kapil, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 02:25 am
Hi Kapil, we wish to inform you that your transaction was processed and delivered on November 21, 2019.
suresh
Posted on November 19, 2019, 05:27 pm

Receiver not yet been received money which I transferred on 15th November. Amount has been deducted from my account on 18th November. Status still showing Transfer under process. Please let me know what is the problem. Customer service is very poor. I have tried to contact customer service ..No response yet all.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2019, 08:51 pm
Hi Suresh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 02:24 am
Hi Suresh, we wish to inform you that your transaction was processed and delivered on November 21, 2019.
Irfan
Posted on November 19, 2019, 07:25 am

Very poor service, misleading and extremely slow, i wish i could rate them negative five starts, and can narrate the experience in 10 pages, but who has the patience to read such long reviews, in summary the status updates are manipulative- meaning, the status of the transfer is completed and later it takes 2 days to reflect the amount in the destination bank, which i dont understand, this is must be some new norm. The transfer is extremely slow (in my case it took 10 days).

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2019, 09:15 am
Hi Irfan, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better. We request you to give us another chance as your business is really important to us.
anbu
Posted on November 19, 2019, 04:03 am

very slow, and I hate viral kohl for advertising for this slowest shit and trapping people, Not worth it, try somewhere else, only first time is higher rate that also up to 3000 rupees extra to your pocket, western union provides better rate and quick transfer than this shit. I started a transfer on 11 nov, today its 19th nov, still money is not credited on the account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 19, 2019, 04:56 am
Hi Anbu, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 02:05 am
Hi Anbu, we'd like to inform you that INR 200,000 is the limit for an instant transfer. However, if the amount exceeds this limit, the transaction is processed in 4 working days, and it doesn't qualify for an instant transfer. For high-value transfers, you can use domestic wire transfer that takes 24-48 working hrs for processing. Your transaction was processed on November 19, 2019 along with the first transfer benefit.
Anil
Posted on November 18, 2019, 01:32 pm

These guys will take more than 1 week for transferring money, Even that is not a first transaction. I initiated transaction on Nov 10th, and they are saying funds will be credited to india on Nov 20th, which is ridiculous, these guys will not allow to cancel transaction also , worst remittance website.if you are using xoom/placid done try to use remit2india, you will get frustration with these guys, better away from remit2india bullshit guys.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 18, 2019, 08:48 pm
Hi Anil, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
Remit2India
Posted on November 25, 2019, 10:55 pm
Hi Anil, we would like to inform you that guaranteed rate ACH transfer takes 4-5 working days for processing after the amount is debited from the source bank. Further, we understand that you were able to cancel your transaction online on November 12, 2019.
Divyesh
Posted on November 18, 2019, 01:26 pm

I transferred money to India in september using the promo code Gift 500. I was told that I would get a $100 amazon gift card. I waited for 2 months and after continuous follow ups I was told that I will get the gift card in an email. One day I did get the email but it had a $25 amazon gift card and a $75 hotstar subscription. I was not told about this when I actually sent the money. I do not need a hotstar subscription as I already have one. I called customer service again on Nov 11th. The representative told me that he had raised a ticket for the same and that I would get my amazon gift card within 48 hours. I have not got the gift card and I am unable to reach their customer care as well. This is a shady business and I would not recommend anyone to do business with them in future. I would hardly write any negative reviews and I could not stop myself from writing this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 18, 2019, 08:47 pm
Hi Divyesh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same
Arun
Posted on November 15, 2019, 02:00 pm

Unbeatable rate for first transfer. Good promo. But the document verification and transfer time is very slow. Not suited for people who wants fund immediately. If you are not in hurry, this is the best rate you could get. You should try it. Use my referral link below and get up to ?2,500 extra with your 1st transfer by using code NEW. Also get ?500 added to the account that can be redeemed on your next transfer. Remove the space in link. https :// refer.remit2india.com/ARUNKUMAR18

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 15, 2019, 10:36 pm
Hi Arun, thank you for your appreciation and suggestion. We've made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team. Keep sharing your thoughts and views with us.
Arun
Posted on November 15, 2019, 01:56 pm

Unbeatable rate for first transfer. Good promo. But the document verification and transfer time is very slow. Not suited for people who wants fund immediately. If you are not in hurry, this is the best rate you could get. You should try it. Use my referral link below and get up to ?2,500 extra with your 1st transfer by using code NEW. Also get ?500 added to the account that can be redeemed on your next transfer. https://refer.remit2india.com/ARUNKUMAR18

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 15, 2019, 10:36 pm
Hi Arun, thank you for your appreciation and suggestion. We've made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team. Keep sharing your thoughts and views with us.
Amit Shah
Posted on November 14, 2019, 07:21 pm

I am trying to do first time transfer using this service. I tried Promo Code "COMPARE", it says invalid. Than I tried Promo code "EXTRA125" on remit2india website, that also says invalid. why you are making us fool and wasting our time?

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2019, 10:02 pm
Hi Amit, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your contact details/transaction id Via Facebook/Twitter or write to us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured; our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Nikhil Gupta
Posted on November 14, 2019, 09:41 am

The overall service quality is pathetic. I have been associated with Remit2India for more than 6 months now. I transacted multiple times. Apart from the higher rate and long times, nothing so reliable about them. They had amazon coupons for transfer over $5k, I transacted in August and September, never received the coupons. After multiple follow-ups got one link for August transaction, link was expired!! Referred multiple folks (6+) but could never use the referral bonus, when I tried using it the system refused and now that bonus amount is zero!! it eloped overnight. I have been following up fro three weeks and their representatives and email responses said, "We are looking into your query and shall get back to at the earliest" which has never happened. Most of them have no clue about what happened, someone today told me that they have upgraded the systems so any bonus accrued before 10/23 is no longer valid!!! Never received any notice either, just wow! Worst experience ever.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2019, 10:04 pm
Hi Nikhil, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same
Rakesh Yachamaneni
Posted on November 14, 2019, 07:33 am

There is no doubt why there are so many -ve reviews. The amount is supposed to be delivered to the bank yesterday and till now it is not delivered. If you want better rate and bare the hassles then use Remit2India else lightening fast is Xoom.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 14, 2019, 09:14 am
Hi Rakesh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same
Remit2India
Posted on November 17, 2019, 10:17 pm
Hi Rakesh, we wish to inform you that the amount has been credited to the receiver's account on November 14, 2019 for the remittance reference number: 2866980001.
Harshal P
Posted on November 13, 2019, 12:49 pm

I have used Remit2India and it is simple, fast and provides great exchange rates. You should try it too! Use my referral link below and get up to ?2,500 extra with your 1st transfer by using code NEW. Also get ?500 added to the account that can be redeemed on your next transfer.(Remember to remove extra spaces) https : // refer . remit2india . c o m / Harshal15

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 08:40 pm
Hi Harshal, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Kshipra Deodhar
Posted on November 13, 2019, 01:44 am

Great platform for instant transfers. Good customer service

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 02:13 am
Hi Kshipra, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Raul
Posted on November 12, 2019, 12:20 pm

Absolutely unprfessional company. Have transferred always with ICICI and HDFC which have clear policies on their website. Once the transfer was initiated, Remi2India started asking for various documents which even thei so called compliance team couldn't answer as to why they need it. NO information on their useless website. Seems like a company run from a garage. No policy documents and privacy statements. they ask for whatever they feel like. After giving Overseas passport copy and address proof, 10 days later they start asking for PIO card since we were born overseas. The compliacne team member does not even know it is called "PIO" Keeps asking for "POI" card. I tell him that we do not have such OCI or PIO status and ask him to point me to where on their website does it state that we have to be "INDIAN" to transfer? He cannot answer and quickly changes his story. then another 5 days later they start askign for more personal information such as overseas Tax statements and Bank account statements which i hace never been asked from ICICI or HDFC so i am hesitant to just hand over such critical personal information. Again they have no answer when i ask for where does it state that i have to give such information prior to initiating the transfer. Teh lady simply cannot answer and keeps saying it is part of the KYC process(Know your customer). Next thing they might even ask for your blood group! No respect for privacy! no privacy statement on website! no internal policy documents! DO NOT RECOMMEND! For people living in US, AUS or even Europe who are used to having their personal information private, This company is operating beyond their reach. Who knows they are not misusing your critical private overseas information? Secondly I have started to receive all sorts of spam calls from INDIA after using this service. who knows if they have not peddled my info to external advertisers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2019, 09:03 pm
Hi Raul, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your contact details/transaction ID with us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured, our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
SHALENDRA SINGH MANN
Posted on November 12, 2019, 05:06 am

Amazing , ezay and best rate comversion website for sending money home.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 12, 2019, 09:05 pm
Hi Shalendra, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Very Shady.
Posted on November 08, 2019, 01:57 pm

I initiated the transfer and got a verification call and was told everything is good and transfer will take a day or two. Almost 5 days later I got a email saying because they didn’t receive the money from my bank the transaction was cancelled. Once again upon calling them I was told we are required to upload my bank statements for 3 months in order for them to complete transfer. Wonder who would be crazy to do that. I told them I was not applying for a mortgage and requested them to stop all ongoing activity. Pray. Run. Elsewhere

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 09, 2019, 12:36 am
Hi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 04:07 am
Hi, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered mobile number to address your concern.
Tejas
Posted on November 08, 2019, 03:13 am

I am the first time user of Remit2India and I am pretty happy and amused by their service , I received 2 rs extra per AUD on my transaction with the help of their executive Tushar. He was very helpful and generous. Would really recommend Mr. Tushar and remit2India for aud to inr transfers to everyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 08, 2019, 04:23 am
Hi Tejas, we're glad that we could be of assistance. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead! :)
Mallikarjun
Posted on November 06, 2019, 10:16 pm

I have initiated the transfer on 4th of Nov, till now amount has not been credited. This is not the new account, I already transferred through Remit2India many times, but am not sure, why its taking this much time. Due to this, I will think twice next time before using Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 06, 2019, 11:36 pm
Hi Mallikarjun, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 10, 2019, 09:30 pm
Hi Mallikarjun, we wish to inform you that the amount has been credited to the receiver's account on November 08, 2019 for the remittance reference number: 2643267012.
Deep
Posted on November 06, 2019, 07:28 pm

My first online transfer experience and not a good one so far. I'll just write the issues I've faced below. 1. 24/7 support is only for name sake. Long wait times, some staff and RM's are rude. 2. Kept on showing my bank temporarily unavailable. (Commonwealth bank) 3. Didn't get the promotional offer as I had to cancel the transaction due to my bank being "temporarily unavailable". 4. Had to call again next day (25 min wait) to get an alternate code. Then was placed on a long hold for transfer to another team, who generates the code. (Finally made the transfer, didn't get the same rate as day before, but that's ok.) 5. Now on to their misleading referral benefit program. Well, like every other referral offer, it should be straight forward, right? No! I was told by their customer service, " that it might not work if the person you've referred just clicks the link and opens an account. You need to tell them to copy the link and paste it in the URL, then open the account". (what??? Shouldn't that be mentioned on your website or if that's not the case the staff clearly needs more training) 6. Over the phone their team told me I'll receive the benefits as soon as the person I've referred, makes the transfer. Now the transfer was made the same day and I still haven't received any benefits. 7. After an email (to which they haven't responded) and 2 calls later, I've been told to wait a bit more. "We are having high call volumes and more work so please wait".....that's not an excuse! Every business gets that, why the customer needs to suffer...! Hire more staff and provide better training. (Now i was thinking to include that benefit in my next transfer but that doesn't look like is going to happen.) 8. I also tried the App- very slow and laggy, forces me to update beneficiary details for some reason but doesn't let me update it. "Server side validation failed" is what I get. So just gave up! Please provide better training to the staff so that everyone's on the same page.. and customer don't get different answers/advise on the same issue.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 06, 2019, 09:42 pm
Hi Deep, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 04:21 am
Hi Deep, we understand that our team has contacted you and clarified the issue. Also, we've received an email from you in regards to your referral benefit. Our team is working on the same and shall get back to you soon with an update.
Ravindra
Posted on November 04, 2019, 08:50 am

I would like to give positive feedback to couple of employees of Remit2india team :Mr.Abhiranjan Singh and Rohan Bhirud. I have done money transfer couple of times and both Abhiranjan and Rohan have helped me in making me understand the process to have smooth transfer. My request was kept on hold till my documents were verified but I was never nervous as both have done good followup. Thank you so much for your support.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 04, 2019, 10:34 am
Thank you for sharing the feedback with us, Ravindra! We are glad that you chose Remit2India. We are continuously trying to improve our service, and your support pushes us in the right direction
Maulik
Posted on November 03, 2019, 10:22 pm

They are deceiving customers and providing wrong information which is not correct to attract customers. Don’t trust them

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 03, 2019, 11:50 pm
Hi Maulik, we would like to understand the reason behind your disappointment. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 03:49 am
Hi Maulik, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered mobile number to address your concern.
Raj K Chinna
Posted on November 03, 2019, 02:01 pm

Dear Team, I was not allowed to replay to my previous review on CompareRemit review? Is it because of paid promotion by Remit2India? Every-time I click on reply the window just closes.. Can you please be little user friendly in first place ? Just getting Virat Kohli as brand ambassador will not get you loyal customers.. Your support team must be at their best to have good customer relationships... Try to address this customer service issue first.. Let me explain my issue, no body wants to have multiple accounts to send money to home country. Its your weird policies that makes us to create multiple accounts. I had my account (r**.*****a@outlook.com) for money transfers with remit2india.. but, that account is locked & I haven't got any response for my help to unlock my account.. That resulted in me creating second account & that is also seems to be deactivated now. I have no words to describe how horrible is your customer service and online system... r**.****a@outlook.com : This id shows me a error everytime I try to login as below "Note : Your ID has been locked. Please contact customer service at info@remit2india.com" r***********s@gmail.com: (This Customer ID: 2812633 shows me a error everytime I try to login as below Your account has been inactivated for reasons of your account security. Please write to us at info@remit2india.com for further information. Thanks, Raj

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 03, 2019, 08:30 pm
Hi Raj, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Raj K Chinna
Posted on November 03, 2019, 02:01 pm

Dear Team, I was not allowed to replay to my previous review on CompareRemit review? Is it because of paid promotion by Remit2India? Every-time I click on reply the window just closes.. Can you please be little user friendly in first place ? Just getting Virat Kohli as brand ambassador will not get you loyal customers.. Your support team must be at their best to have good customer relationships... Try to address this customer service issue first.. Let me explain my issue, no body wants to have multiple accounts to send money to home country. Its your weird policies that makes us to create multiple accounts. I had my account (r**.*****a@outlook.com) for money transfers with remit2india.. but, that account is locked & I haven't got any response for my help to unlock my account.. That resulted in me creating second account & that is also seems to be deactivated now. I have no words to describe how horrible is your customer service and online system... r**.****a@outlook.com : This id shows me a error everytime I try to login as below "Note : Your ID has been locked. Please contact customer service at info@remit2india.com" r***********s@gmail.com: (This Customer ID: 2812633 shows me a error everytime I try to login as below Your account has been inactivated for reasons of your account security. Please write to us at info@remit2india.com for further information. Thanks, Raj

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 03, 2019, 08:30 pm
Hi Raj, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Prafull Singh
Posted on November 02, 2019, 08:58 pm

My bank account is still not verified even after 7 days of creating the account. Spoke to customer-care executive on Thursday for more than 84 mins, still not at all helpful. If they cant verify the account in 7 days, no one can trust them with the money. Reference ID 6554118

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 02, 2019, 11:20 pm
Hi Prafull, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 02:16 am
Hi Prafull, we've received your request to delete your Remit2India account. Our team is working on your case and shall get in touch with you in the next 24 to 48 hours. Request your patience, meanwhile.
A mohammed
Posted on November 01, 2019, 08:31 pm

Idiotic, liar and you can use any synonym you want to. Every time they lie. bloody liar. My 5th transaction and 5th review all worse. Nonsense platform and cheater. Instant transfer doesn’t happen and every time you hear lie and they don’t take action. Payment will be credited when these liar want to. Nonsense and cheaters. Surprisingly Virat Kohli is an ambassador and associated with these liars.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 02, 2019, 12:06 am
Hi A Mohammed, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on November 13, 2019, 12:36 am
Hi A Mohammed, we wish to inform you that your transaction was processed on November 04, 2019 via NEFT. Request you to check and confirm the credit.
Meghana
Posted on November 01, 2019, 03:57 am

The service was really good, they have good promos for the new customers. Only thing I didn’t like about Remit2India is they call from an unknown number to contact their customers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on November 01, 2019, 04:15 am
Thank you for sharing the feedback with us, Meghana! We are glad that you chose Remit2India. We are continuously trying to improve our service, and your support pushes us in the right direction! ????
Aditya Gupta
Posted on October 26, 2019, 09:26 am

I will not recommend Remit2India to anyone. This is a fraud service. They have zero customer service. They are not giving back the money, and their referral program is a fraud as well. My complaint Reference Number is 6550487. Already a month, no response.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 27, 2019, 12:37 am
Hi Aditya, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on October 30, 2019, 01:53 am
Hi Aditya, we've got this checked and wish to inform you that your friends have not yet completed his first transaction with us. Hence, we are unable to provide you with referral benefit.
VKS
Posted on October 25, 2019, 08:07 am

I have used Remit2India multiple times already. Use this link to register and get Rs 500 after you make your first transfer. https://refer.remit2india.com/vamsikrishna26. Also use FESTIVE1 to get 10 Paise more. If you wish to transfer more than $10k use GIFT500 to be eligible for gift vouchers worth $500. Likes: 1) Great Promotional Rates 2) Easy Website Interface to navigate 3) Good Exchange Rates What I think can be improved: 1) They claim it is instant transfer but most of my transactions are converted to ACH and takes about a week to deliver. Though it takes a while they are always delivered without any issue. 2) Mobile Interface can be better 3) Customer Service response can be better. Overall good experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 25, 2019, 10:33 am
Hi VKS, we are extremely honored to hear your positive response to our service. Thank you for your kind words, we always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us