WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 64.59

UK INR

₹ 86.10

Poonam Agarwala
Posted on September 15, 2017, 05:16 pm

It has taken over a week to just get the account set up. Very slow service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:41 am
Hi Poonam,

We welcome you to Remit2India remittance service. Remit2India bank account setup process is instant provided your US bank account and bank branch is listed with us. If not, it takes 3 working days (excluding non-business days in US) to complete bank account verification. You can also simultaneously book a remittance on our website with an indicative rate that so that there is no waiting period. We look forward to you having great experience with our service.
Chaitanya
Posted on September 15, 2017, 11:39 am

Very short summary: 1) CompareRemit Soows 4 days transfer time. When the transaction did not get successful in 4 days I called the customer care of Remit2India. The representative said 6 business days is what it take place. as per the process. 2) OK. Remit2India seems never even know whether the funds got deducted from the source account or not. They literally assumes that that after transfer request, the funds get deducted on the next day. LOL its not even got deducted till now i.e. after 8 business working days. 3) The customer care representative called to confirm from me that the recipient got the money in their account or not. They do not even have any way to find out whether the transaction was successful or not. 4) In short the transaction did not happen even after 8 days. As per the definition of the Remit2India customer representative the successful transaction means funds getting deducted from the source account, Need not have to get transferred to recipients account. 5) Myself seems lucky that I decided and made a money transfer using some other service guess what in 4 hours.

 
Manish
Posted on September 14, 2017, 06:52 pm

This is the worst and dishonest company. Moreover customer service executive always provide you false and incorrect information and always try to excuse by saying "Sir this is company policy." Don't even think to use to remit money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:42 am
Hi Manish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our team got in touch with you and clarified your concerns. We hope you would consider using our service in future.
Manish
Posted on September 18, 2017, 04:32 am
No this is still not resolved.

This is the clearly the case of fraud and I am going to report fraud against you and remit2india. Money is debited from my USA bank account and you cancelled the transaction.

This is worst service I ever seen in my life.
Anil
Posted on September 14, 2017, 07:44 am

Fake service This is worst kind of service I have ever seen.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:43 am
Hi Anil,

We regret that your experience has not been good. We are unable to locate your details. In order to help us serve you in a better way, we request you to call us 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Anil
Posted on September 18, 2017, 07:50 am
I talked to your customer care, its useless. you dont honor your commitments. Not at all professional.
Brij
Posted on September 12, 2017, 03:52 pm

While registering on remit2india, they asked for SSN. I thought twice before I provided my SSN on their website as I was not sure how securely that handle such critical information. Also the data breaches that are happening to big gaints like Equifax, Target, Home Depot, it will be a piece of cake for SQL Injection, Cross Site scripting kind of attack to hack and get all the data that remit2india maintains. On top of it, they also ask you to send the scan of SSN card. In last 12 years since I got my SSN card, no one had ever asked me to provide a scan copy of my SSN card so why only remit2india needs it? I would stay away from them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 02:32 am
Hi Brij,

Our program is designed to ensure that we comply with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the overseas transaction, which may include obtaining your SSN details etc. We are aware of our competitors having different controls than Remit2India. Please be informed that we have a privacy policy that ensures we handle customer information with safety and we maintain a security system that encrypts customer information internally. We have been enhancing the experience of our valuable customer with the help of their suggestions.
We value your feedback and will look into appropriate implementation of the same. We look forward to your association with Remit2India.
Das
Posted on September 12, 2017, 11:19 am

Continuing my review. Perhaps my Last note. So, finally my money reached to the India account. Supposed to reach by 11th , but reached on 12th. Well, I can live with that. But again people with medical need, no need to reiterate. Major issue I see is the rate of transaction. I received a Provisional receipt of exchange rate of 64.3483 but the money got transferred at 64.11. Well people who can wait for 11 days and send money with a uncertain rate (which they say its a guaranteed rate. lol) are most welcome to this site. I think Compare remit should also STOP these companies market their site here.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 03:26 am
Hi,

We appreciate your efforts in sharing your experience with us. We would like to inform you that your remittance was processed and dispatched to the recipient bank on September 08, 2017 i.e. in 5 business days as committed on our website (excluding holidays). Further it takes 24 to 48 working hours for the amount to be deposited in the receiver’s bank account and depends on recipient bank (excluding non business days and Saturday and Sunday). The exchange rate applied for your transfer was of September 08, 2017 since you chose normal ACH transfer that applies indicative rate on your remittance. It is mentioned on provisional receipt that the destination amount is indicative and subject to the day of processing. Please note that our customers can choose Wire transfer as paymode for delivery in 1 working day, which is subject to receipt of the funds. For any further queries, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1888-736-4886.
Shibu
Posted on September 12, 2017, 12:11 am

BE AWARAE.....DANGER !!!! Das was right. Remit2india is definitely a tricky fake firm to hold money from people sending to India.Please see my experience with remi2india. I just sent some money to my friend in India for his medical expenses. a day later an email pop up saying me to make a dummy transaction again. I did a dummy transaction again as directed. but my friend didn't receive any money even after 2 days. i called the customer number, but no reply. I sent a feed back to call me back through the site, no response even after 4 hours. I called the customer number and a rep told that time only that they cant go though the transaction as I'm sending to a friendd for fisrt time...bla..bla..bla..again there ia trap that if you go for refund there is a $10 deduction fees. SO DEAR GUYS WHO GONNA SEND MONEY PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK BEFORE YOU DEAL WITH THIS REMIT2INDIA. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO USE OTHER SERVICES LIKE CLICK2REMIT, WHICH I USED TO SENT MONEY MORE THAN 6 YEARS. NO ISSUES WITH THEM, YOU CAN SENT MONEY TO RELATIVES OR FRIENDS WHATEVER. REMIT2INDIA IS A FAKE, BOGUS SOFTAWARE AS AN ONGOING PART OF SOME INDIANS TO TRAP MONEY FROM HARD WORKING FOREIGN NATIONALS. PLEASE BE AWARE....

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 02:15 am
Hi Shibu,

We value your association with Remit2India. As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. Your remittance could not be processed due to compliance controls. We understand that our team got in touch with you and has addressed your concerns to your satisfaction. Your new dummy remittance has been considered and processed. Request you to refer to Remit2India transaction tracker page.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Niti
Posted on September 07, 2017, 03:42 am

I rarely did money transfer before and whenever I did I used to go to my bank for it, hence I was unaware of how easy it is to process money transfer online. My friend told me about Remit2India and how it is really convenient to operate as you can do the transfer online without stepping out thus saving your precious time. They are able to give me the best rates that help me save my money. It has been a year using Remit2India and every time I am pleased with their service. I have been recommending them to all my friends and family.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 18, 2017, 02:16 am
Thank you Niti for being our valuable customer.
Das
Posted on September 01, 2017, 11:09 am

Review CONTINUE (So far will stick with 0 rating)--- So they eventually called me and don't ask me when, it's way beyond my scheduled time. They asked me, Where do you work, Whom you are sending, Why receiver in USA (wtf),We will call receiver tell us what will be a good time for the receiver of money to answer our questions(really!!!!). I said call the receiver and ask him for a good time to discuss. They hang up on me. And then immediately within 2 minutes I got an email stating- Money transfer is in hold as the receiver didn't pick the call (Nice freaking trick to keep holding the money for ever). This is day 3 already over now. I will keep reviewing my thoughts here. Just wondering how people in money need for medical purpose will take this up.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 06, 2017, 01:48 am
Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. Please note our verification team tries to contact the sender within the time slot on best effort basis. In your case, the verification call was made before the time window selected by you to avoid any delay in your transaction. Your transaction is currently under processing. You will receive an email from our end once your transaction is completed.
Jigisha Dharia
Posted on September 01, 2017, 03:13 am

Pathetic service and extremely slow. If they say the money will reach on certain day, it will reach a day after that. But never before. Others commit a certain day but will always reach a LOT faster than that. Like say they commit on 06th and it will happen on 1st.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 06, 2017, 01:49 am
Hi Jigisha,

We wish to inform you that your transaction is in process and will be processed as per schedule. Please note an ACH transaction is processed in 4 working days post debit of funds from your US bank account (excluding non business days in sending and receiving country). You can check your transaction status on Remit2India transaction tracker page.
In case you need any further assistance, please call us at 1888-736-4886 (US toll free) or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Das
Posted on August 31, 2017, 07:41 am

I opened an account yesterday and here is my feedback so far. While doing my first transaction it asked my the time when you want the KYC call (no other comp do this though.) and I have a specific time for the call. i waited for the call but there is no call i received during the period however received an email saying the transfer is on hold because I missed the call. So being a good customer which I am always, I called them and omg the customer care guy. Seriously this company deserve this kind of customer rep. A- he could not answer my questions of why account being on hold and B - he was getting emotional and hyper. Finally after a never ending hold he came back and told on an priority he will arrange a call for KYC within 30 minutes and I damn believed the crap so I waited. And now it's 12 hrs 30 minutes of my wait. I have a deposit time of next month 11th which is really feels like I am in 80th era. So if they don't response and move Asap, will close and cancel.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 06, 2017, 01:50 am
Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. Please note our verification team tries to contact the sender within the time slot on best effort basis. In your case, the verification call was made before the time window selected by you to avoid any delay in your transaction. Your transaction is currently under processing. You will receive an email from our end once your transaction is completed.
Das
Posted on August 31, 2017, 07:35 am

I opened an account yesterday and here is my feedback so far. While doing my first transaction it asked my the time when you want the KYC call (no other comp do this though.) and I have a specific time for the call. i waited for the call but there is no call i received during the period however received an email saying the transfer is on hold because I missed the call. So being a good customer which I am always, I called them and omg the customer care guy. Seriously this company deserve this kind of customer rep. A- he could not answer my questions of why account being on hold and B - he was getting emotional and hyper. Finally after a never ending hold he came back and told on an priority he will arrange a call for KYC within 30 minutes and I damn believed the crap so I waited. And now it's 12 hrs 30 minutes of my wait. I have a deposit time of next month 11th which is really feels like I am in 80th era. So if they don't response and move Asap, will close and cancel.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 06, 2017, 01:50 am
Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. Please note our verification team tries to contact the sender within the time slot on best effort basis. In your case, the verification call was made before the time window selected by you to avoid any delay in your transaction. Your transaction is currently under processing. You will receive an email from our end once your transaction is completed.
Sujoy
Posted on August 31, 2017, 06:27 am

I would not use R2I service any more. Here's why 1. KYC - As part of their KYC they ask bunch of questions which is not related to the money transfer. E.g. where do I work? What is my designation? How much I make, how long I'm in US etc. I've used other money transfer service and none had asked this kind of questions. Only verification I've seen with Ria money transfer is to see if the transaction is legitimate by asking how much I'm sending, whom i'm sending and what is the purpose. 2. As part of the KYC Call schedule they ask 2 time slots from you. They call once during that slot, if you miss that call, they don't bother to call you again. Rather you have to go to website again and reschedule for another 2 slots which BTW, has to be at least 4 hours from the time you are scheduling. If you are asking 2 time slots from customer, should you also not make a effort to call the customer at least twice? 3. Website - Their website is least friendly of all. You can't cancel a transaction after you initiated. All other services allow that within a reasonable time after you initiated the transfer (example ICICI Money2India). But for this company you have a send an email, not by calling, not by website, not by Chat service (there is not online chat service at all). And even after you send an email you have to wait 24-48 hours to cancel your transaction!!!!. The only 1 thing i found useful is their bank verification process. This is online and happens instantly via banks gateway. Never using their service again. I just hope they are able to cancel my transaction on time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on September 06, 2017, 01:52 am
Hi Sujoy,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Our verification process is framed to comply with the standard compliance process. We understand this may be burdensome but unfortunately we are required by law to ensure we have a “Know Your Customer” policy that complies with federal requirements. We are aware of our competitors having different controls than Remit2India. Please be informed, you can cancel the transaction within 30 minutes of booking the transaction, just to avoid any further delay in processing of your transaction. Later you can contact our customer support team to cancel the transaction. We have canceled your transaction based on your request.
Sathish Kumar B Backiam
Posted on August 28, 2017, 09:35 pm

Cheap n forgery company... 1) will not get the mentioned conversion rate.... 2) yet to get the amount to India account, even the transaction in completed status for few days in their website 3) poor website 4) not trustable... waste of time

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 28, 2017, 11:35 pm
Hi Sathish,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be informed that your remittance transaction with Remit2India has been processed as per schedule on August 28, 2017. You have selected indicative rate for transaction hence the rate applied is of the day of processing. We request you to check your receiver’s bank account in 24 to 48 working hours to confirm the credit of the amount. In case you need further assistance, please contact us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886.
Vishal
Posted on August 22, 2017, 01:24 pm

Bad Experience...Customer service is pathetic and not worth wasting time for few pennies extra..

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 23, 2017, 04:34 am
Hi Vishal,

This is not what we would like to hear from our customers. We have arranged a call back to help you in this regard.
Abs
Posted on August 20, 2017, 05:42 am

I have been using remit for more than 5 years now. They were quite good initially but now the services are degraded. Last 2, 3 transactions were v disappointing. Once they messed up my transaction and could not find my funds, then once my email was misspelt and updated in their database blocking my access and they could not recognise me. Now 2 days back, they deduct money from my account via Poli, did the phone verification and then cancel the transaction for no reason. I know they will rectify it but in all this, the payments get so much-delayed and hassle to resolve issues every time. I have decided to move on :) pay more somewhere else to get better services.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 23, 2017, 05:04 am
Hi Abhishek,

We value your association with Remit2India and regret the inconvenience caused to you in your recent transactions. The verification of the remittance reference number mentioned by you was not satisfactory hence the transaction was not processed. We understand that our service representative got in touch with you and assisted you to book a new transaction against which your payment was processed and delivered to your receiver account in India. We hope this addresses your concerns.
Bijoy
Posted on August 16, 2017, 10:21 am

Remit2India Transaction was processed in Jan 2017. First of all, it took a lot of time to get the money delivered at the other Indian Bank Account. My complaint is specifically on offer related fraud. When I had used Remit2India for transferring $5000, they had one offer associated with my transaction. This was $25 Amazon Gift card which was never received. The customer service is horrible since when I called to see if they can provide me that, they said that they already sent that to me but Voucher is expired and can not offer me $25 Amazon Gift card anymore which was committed with the offer. What kind of bullsh*t response is that? I felt pretty sick of them doing this to a customer. In normal practice, it is a matter of business ethics in regards to an offer they design at the particular time associated with any transaction. They must be fulfilled. In the case of Remit2India, they are openly saying, yes we are fraud. Any business is sick when they do not keep their words. I am sick of these guys since wasted valuable 25 minutes of my time over the phone as well as in email communication. Please stay away from these a**holes. They do not deserve a single penny of your business. If you have question about my comment, please reachout bijoy.gajjar@gmail.com

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 17, 2017, 05:31 am
Hi Bijoy,

We understand that our customer service representative has spoken to you and addressed your concerns to your satisfaction. We look forward to your continued business.
Bijoy
Posted on August 17, 2017, 06:12 am
Thank you Remit2India for meeting your commitment. As I said my complaint was only on the offer that was not met. Now, since you guys already met the offer, I am happy with your overall service and changing my rating to 5 Star. Sorry for some slang in my previous review. It was due to frustration.
Remit2India
Posted on August 23, 2017, 04:35 am
Thank you Bijoy.
Vikash
Posted on August 15, 2017, 02:34 pm

Even after asking tonnes of questions over phone, received an email that they were unable to verify my passport details which was never asked before. They were asking SSN, salary details, passport information with a scanned copy. While uploading passport on their website, we have to fill Personal No. I have filled thousands of forms including different countries immigration forms but never heard of Personal No while entering passport details and there is no FAQ where to find it. I understand remit2India is in business from past 16 years but I have been transferring money from past 4 years and never faced such issues.Pathetic service. Sincere suggestions to STAY AWAY!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 17, 2017, 02:28 am
Hi Vikash,

As a licensed business in the US we are required to maintain an effective Anti-Money Laundering Program that protects our consumer privacy and complies with Federal requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain additional information from our customers to process the transaction, which may include obtaining your SSN and other identification documents. We have a privacy policy that ensures we handle customer information with safety and we maintain a security system that encrypts customer information internally.

We have arranged a call from our customer service team to assist you further.
Nitin
Posted on August 10, 2017, 07:09 pm

I just created a Remit2India account and was about to initiate a fund transfer but read the reviews and now I am not sure if I go with them. Do they deduct the money before the bank account is verified?

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 11, 2017, 05:15 am
Hi Nitin,

Remit2India is a pioneer in online remittances and has been serving customers across 24 countries for more than 16 years now.
If you are booking a transaction from United States then you can add your bank account for verification first, wait until the verification is completed and then later book your transaction. Alternatively, you can also add your bank account for verification and simultaneously book your transaction. In second case, the amount will be debited from your bank account while your bank account verification is in process.
For any assistance, you can always contact us on our 24X7 toll-free number 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Niyati
Posted on August 07, 2017, 04:03 am

I am very pleased with the services that Remit2India has provided me in these past sixteen months. Their customer service executives are efficient and go beyond their duty to help the customer with thorough information. Since I am not very well versed with technology and thus unable to check the fees and compare the rates online, I usually call them and they have always provided me all the information that has helped me get the best rates for my transfer. Thank you.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 11, 2017, 05:16 am
Thank you for using Remit2India.
Yashika
Posted on August 04, 2017, 08:06 pm

Pathetic services. Had booked a transaction 5 days ago from aus to INR bank account. Without verification done from there side ,had deducted the money from Australian Bank account. But due to lack of verification ,they are holding the fund and not transacted. Fair enough who gave you authority to hold fund without completing the verification. Plus when asking to refund the money to Australian bank account they informed $10 willed deducted for refunding.Its simply cheeting when verification is not completed and you holding funds and now to refund will charge. Pathetic services and rules.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 06, 2017, 11:17 pm
Hi Yashika,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. The transaction verification and processing is a simultaneous process that enables us to process and deliver your transaction at the earliest. If document verification is unsuccessful, then the transaction is delayed. We have reviewed the document recently provided by you and the transaction has been verified successfully. As per your request, we are processing the transaction today. Request you to check your receiver’s account in 24 hours.
Vishal
Posted on August 04, 2017, 07:46 am

Just not worth the time spending with them to work out the transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 07, 2017, 02:58 am
Hi Vishal,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your transaction reference number with us so that we can check and get back to you.
vicky
Posted on August 04, 2017, 07:32 am

This will make you sick in the name of verification. All they need to say the transaction cancelled because of the verification not done. this company is not worth the time spending in their sucking process and failure to do the transaction, may be just because the rates now r low and they don't have to honor the rates they promised.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 07, 2017, 02:58 am
Hi Vicky,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your transaction reference number with us so that we can check and get back to you.
Vishal
Posted on August 04, 2017, 07:28 am

They are kind of very sluggish in operations. In the name of verification they can delay or cancel your transaction anytime. No matter how many verification done they have an excuse of verification not done at last. Their website is also not friendly, specially uploading the documents. So I will not recommend this company as we have better options with less hassle. ***Don't just look the rates.. Pay attention to service also.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 07, 2017, 02:58 am
Hi Vishal,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your transaction reference number with us so that we can check and get back to you.
Dhiraj Arora
Posted on August 01, 2017, 02:00 pm

I tried initiate a transaction on remit2india.com. The people need my PII which is sensitive along with my bank login details and other verfication documents. Please note that I have already submitted my bank details with my bank in US and India. I am not supposed to share my SSN with you guys since it is a sensitive information. They do not tell you the fees beforehand and additional 0.90 per USD was also not declared beforehand. Very suspicious. Hence, I did not went ahead and will suggest anyone reading this - STAY AWAY !!

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 03, 2017, 03:40 am
Hi Dhiraj,

We appreciate your concerns with regards to confidentiality of your documents/personal details and Remit2India believes in the same. We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service team and received clarification. We affirm that all your transactions and profile details on our website are SSL secured. We employ security safeguards to help protect the personally identifiable information that you have provided to us from loss, misuse and unauthorized alteration. Service fees and charges are mentioned upfront on our website under exchange rate and fees link and also on pre-confirmation page once you book the transaction.
Bhaskara
Posted on July 30, 2017, 10:42 pm

I did a transaction a week ago but still amount was not credited in my account, Today I called up customer care they said it will take another 4 working days even after completing compliance review verification, doc submitted & account verification. I got frustrated very much with service from Remit2India. Till now I called 3 times in a week and no one said who much time will it take to complete the transaction. There is no process/timeline in between the teams of Remit2India. Its a very very poor service and process which will take 10days to credit amount. *****PLEASE DO NOT CHOOSE REMIT2INDIA FOR YOUR TRANSACTIONS****

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 02, 2017, 01:29 am
Hi Bhaskara,

We understand that our service representative spoke to you and updated the processing date of your transaction. Please be informed that an ACH transaction is processed in 4 working days after the fund is deducted from your US bank account ( subject to successful verification of the account ). We hope this clarifies your concerns and look forward to you using our service in future.
Jayanand
Posted on July 26, 2017, 11:20 pm

They do the false promise of remitting within same day. I transferred 3000 AUD (RTRN: 2497056014) and now after 3 days they are asking for my bank statement. No other company ask for such docs. Neither they are returning the money nor remitting to account. The customer care is bull shit. The lady doesn't have any sense to talk to customer. Please be away from such companies. You are going to mess with your life and money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 27, 2017, 09:27 pm
Hi Jayanand,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have same day and instant money transfer service from Australia to India subject to successful verification. As per your request, we have initiated the process of refund.
katte prakash
Posted on July 26, 2017, 08:08 am

REmit2india response says that I falied in verification process. I refused to provide my bank and tax statements when asked and requested for the refund. This may be because of anti-money laundering policy of RBI but these are never asked by other agencies which I transferred money earlier into India. To give credit to Remit2india, the refund was swift. I have decided not to use its services again

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 27, 2017, 09:30 pm
We are happy to hear that you received the refund swiftly. Further, we are aware of our competitors having different controls than Remit2India. However, we have stringent compliance policies that may demand additional documents for a secure money transfer. We look forward to you using our service in future.
Nihar
Posted on July 24, 2017, 11:37 am

Very Suspicious Money Transfer Service: I highly recommend against using this service. I have used different money transfer services before and never, ever had to provide the login USER-ID and passwords for my ACH accounts. I do not trust this service. Had to immediately cancel the transaction after halfway in their transfer process. Very annoying and untrustworthy process! No wonder all of their email communications ended up in spam in the first place and I had to manually retrieve every single email.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 26, 2017, 01:24 am
Hi Nihar,

We employ security safeguards to help protect the personally identifiable information that you have provided to us from loss, misuse and unauthorized alteration through highly protected firewalls, as well as carefully developed security procedures and practices. The data channels used for transmitting sensitive information are encrypted and secured. We understand that our service representative got in touch with you and clarified all your doubts.
We look forward to you using our service in future.
Katte Prakash
Posted on July 24, 2017, 07:40 am

I am planning to to banking onbudsman in RBI Bangalore to lodge a complaint against remit2india if I dont receive money in my bank account in India soon

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 26, 2017, 12:24 am
Hi,

The verification for your transaction was unsuccessful. Hence, we are refunding the amount to your source bank account. Request you to confirm the credit in next 2 business days.
We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
katte prakash
Posted on July 24, 2017, 02:40 am

It is the worst ever money transfer experience I am having. The RTRN number is 2582258002. The money was withdrawn on18/7/2017 and several times I have been contacted for verification and provided all the details and documents asked by the KYC team and still there is no processing of remittance. When I tried to contact the Indian customer care 1800 number and it says it is not in the records. If you want the money urgently I think remit2india may not be the proper one

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 26, 2017, 12:24 am
Hi,

The verification for your transaction was unsuccessful. Hence, we are refunding the amount to your source bank account. Request you to confirm the credit in next 2 business days.
We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.
Nareen Maddala
Posted on July 21, 2017, 08:16 pm

Overall not a great service for the first time users, if you are expecting the money or wanted to take advantage of the first time transfer rate, it may take you at least 15-20days to get the money transfer done. In a case of emergency, transfers would never recommend this service and at the end you may not even get the first time transfer rate and will end up getting regular rate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 26, 2017, 12:29 am
Hi Nareen,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to technical issues, funds were not deducted from your bank account. However, once the amount was debited from your bank account, it was processed in 4 working days. In case of emergency, we request you to check our wire transfer pay mode and you can also lock your exchange rate by opting for guaranteed rate transfers.

We assure you that this was just one off case, causing the delay. We look forward to your continued patronage in future.
Rushabh
Posted on July 20, 2017, 03:53 am

I guess Remit2India is the only company which allows to transfer upto USD 50K in one go while others are pain as you are required to do tens of txns to transfer that amount.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 26, 2017, 12:30 am
Thank you Rushabh for using Remit2India.
Trevor
Posted on July 18, 2017, 01:04 am

https://bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in/ https://india.gov.in/lodge-complaint-banking-ombudsman-rbi

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 19, 2017, 03:37 am
Hi Trevor,

We believe you have spoken to our customer service team and money has been credited to your bank account. Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Trevor
Posted on July 18, 2017, 12:52 am

Here is an update for all potential customers of remit2India. IT is now 8 days since remit2india received my money. They have closed my transaction but have not returned my money. I am now preparing to inform authorities if my money is not returned today. Be warned that this company is a dishonest company and you should not take any chances with them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 19, 2017, 03:36 am
Hi Trevor,

We believe you have spoken to our customer service team and money has been credited to your bank account. Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Trevor
Posted on July 17, 2017, 05:09 am

Letting anyone having difficulties with Remit2India to contact the banking ombudsman service. https://www.rbi.org.in

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 19, 2017, 03:37 am
Hi Trevor,

We believe you have spoken to our customer service team and money has been credited to your bank account. Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Naveen Babu
Posted on July 16, 2017, 11:17 pm

Hey Thanks. Got the best rate available.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 19, 2017, 03:42 am
Hi Naveen,

Thank for being a valuable customer. Please visit www.remit2india.com for latest information on our exchange rates.
Trevor
Posted on July 14, 2017, 01:34 am

This is my first experience with Remit2India. And it will be my last. I completed their application form online on Monday . I chose them because of promises of quick transfer. My experience has far from that. They have tormented me with a painfully slow experience. They claim I made error in my application but it was not an error as they will claim. It was that purposely delay the transaction and blame the customer. After providing a bank statement was told to send a newer one. After providing a photo copy of my passport I was asked to send it again with back pages as well even though the back page is blank in my passport. After 8 phone calls and being promised the transaction would completed in 2 hours. All 8 times there was no response except for the occasions they requested more details or evidence from me. On the occasion I requested my funds to be returned to me and my account to be closed, they convinced me that issue had been addressed and I would receive the definitely within 2 hours. I stupidly agreed to this once again without any response. (still waiting) Please do not consider using this service. They still have my $300 and I have no indication when it will be delivered or returned. All the service desk staff I have spoken to have use delay tactics and there poor english has made it very difficult to make any sense of what they are requiring. Perhaps this is intentional so as to delay further. I have since found that there plenty of alternative remit sites and Banks anything but remit2india I suggest. Oh, just to add the 3 month statement they requested was too large and their system could not receive. They had no idea so it has further delayed the transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 17, 2017, 05:16 am
Hi Trevor,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. The amount has been refunded to your account since the purpose selected by you is not serviceable by Remit2India.
Carol &John
Posted on July 05, 2017, 04:35 pm

We are very sorry to note that many people who are working and living in the USA don't understand what is happening with your personal information and this company. When we give the copy of SSN and drivers licence, we are heading for problem. This information is storied by a company in India, and Remit 2 India is not responsible for the misuse of your ID and SSN. Even employees of many of the US banks can't see the SNN number of the customer/ only last 4 digits. Think about giving the copy.You must be kidding! Customer service guys act like an Indian Village officer. No service .. not keeping their words. Help other Indians from making this huge mistake. Your information may land up in some African nation and then you had it for life. Say NO!

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 06, 2017, 12:01 am
Hi Carol & John

We work to protect personally identifiable information from unauthorized access using commercially available computer security products, such as firewalls, as well as carefully developed security procedures and practices. We employ security safeguards to help protect the personally identifiable information that you have provided to us from loss, misuse and unauthorized alteration. The data channels used for transmitting sensitive information are securely encrypted. We also have strict policies and technical barriers in place to prevent unauthorized employee access to customer’s data. Remit2India prides in itself for serving its customer for more than 16 years without any single instance of breach in trust.
John
Posted on July 03, 2017, 02:56 pm

Remit 2 India is a financial profiling company. They are profiling US customers. How can they keep the copy your Social security number and ID number. Federal Bank also got into this rat trap. They can use the copy of your ID and SSN number to destroy your future and credit. Never ever use this company. Employees can sell this information. Dangers. Dangers. They are asking KYC questions like your salary, your green Card etc. Danger. I just cancelled my transaction with this company.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 05, 2017, 12:23 am
Hi John,

We value your business and appreciate your feedback regarding our internal controls. As a licensed business in the US we are required to maintain an effective Anti-Money Laundering Program that both protects our consumer privacy and complies with Federal requirements. Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with state and federal requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain additional information from our customers to process the transaction which may include obtaining your SSN, ID and obtaining source of funds. We understand this may be burdensome but unfortunately we are required by law to ensure we have a “Know Your Customer” policy that complies with federal requirements. Please be assured that we have a privacy policy that ensures we handle customer information with safety and we maintain a security system that encrypts customer information internally.
Ashish Kudva
Posted on June 24, 2017, 07:38 am

I definitely do not recommend using this service for the following reasons- -Their rates are the lowest amongst all money transfer providers - The high rates they post is just to lure you to their site. The actual rates are different and lower from the promo rate showed on the website. -They take more than 5 days to transfer your money. In my case, promo showed no service fee and the transfer rate was 64.49 per dollar. Whereas I ended up getting 63.6!! I will never use or refer anyone to this cheap website!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 27, 2017, 01:43 am
Hi Ashish,

The rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction. Further, we understand that you have booked a transaction for a value more than USD 2000 hence the 80 paisa benefit is not applied to your transaction. However, we have applied 15 paisa benefit on your transaction.

For any further assistance, please call us at our toll-free 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Sandesh
Posted on June 22, 2017, 06:00 am

I would like to genuinely thank the entire team of Remit2India. They provide excellent service and really go out of their way to assist their customers. I have been using their service every month for the past 2 years. Recently I had a family urgency and had to send money to India, the customer care suggested the best sending option and made the whole process smooth for me. I would definitely recommend the services of Remit2India to all my family and friends.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 23, 2017, 02:41 am
Hi Sandesh,

Thank you for your appreciation. We are indeed happy to hear from you.
Vaibhav
Posted on June 12, 2017, 11:29 pm

Excellent service by Remit2India. I used Remit2India for the first time and got 80 paisa extra offer. Initially I was skeptical as 80 paisa extra did not show on their website but the customer care guy told me that it will be added at the time of transaction as the offer is exclusive only for CompareRemit users. My money was transferred at a good rate because of this offer. Yes it took a little time for the transfer to happen as it was my first transaction, but it was worth it. Thanks Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 15, 2017, 03:41 am
Hi Vaibhav,

Thank you for your appreciation. We are indeed happy to hear from you.
Ravinder Reddy Pirangi
Posted on May 26, 2017, 10:10 am

i am first time user and very horrible service , never expected this kind of service. The delivery date they show on their website is not at all credible, 7 working days completed but still amount not credited to account.Even customer care representative also not aware of the transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 31, 2017, 04:59 am
Hi Ravinder,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that your ACH transfer was processed in 5 business days post verification. The credit of the amount in the beneficiary account is at the discretion of the recipient bank. The usual turnaround time is 24 to 48 working hours post processing of the funds. You could try doing a wire transfer for your next transaction for your funds to be delivered in 24 to 48 working hours. For any assistance, please visit www.remit2india.com or call us at our toll free number 1-888-736-4886.
ValuableCustomer
Posted on May 26, 2017, 07:41 am

DONT GO FOR IT. If you really value your time and money, dont go through this stupid website. They take forever to transfer the amount. The delivery date they show on their website is not at all credible. There are so many other reliable options one can trust for sending money to India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 31, 2017, 05:04 am
Hi,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to address your concerns. Do let us know your customer id or remittance reference number so that we can assist you further.

You can also call us at our toll free number 1-888-736-4886 (US) or write to us at info@remit2india.com.
deepak swarnkar
Posted on May 18, 2017, 08:19 pm

Most pathetic application. Very tough to register, add accounts and transfer money. Typical Indian government site. Even IRCTC website is better than this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 04:38 am
Hi Deepak,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have arranged a call from one of our relationship officers to assist you in setting up your Remit2India account and helping you in booking a transaction.

You can also call us at our toll-free 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com for any assistance.
Arunkumar
Posted on May 18, 2017, 07:14 am

I am a first time user (registered via compare Remit) but still I did not get the best rate Rs. 64.97 which was published in compareremit.com. Also I noticed the exchange rate gets changing if we change the transaction amounts. I started from Rs. 1000 till Rs. 1,00,000. However the exchange rate has not reached Rs.64.97 even when I selected the transaction amount as Rs. 1,00,000.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 04:51 am
Hi Arun,

Rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction.
Further, we understand that you were checking the exchange rate on our website using Indicative Exchange rate option. Please do note that we have Guaranteed Rate option as well in which exchange rate is constant irrespective of the USD amount selected. For any further assistance, please call us at our toll-free 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Suchitra
Posted on May 12, 2017, 06:01 am

It has been more than two years since I started using Remit2India services for sending money back home. Till date, I haven’t experienced any issues with their services. There were minor issues but it all got solved quickly. Their customer care is good and always willing to assist with required information. By using Remit2India services, I have received the best mix of exchange rate and good value for my money transfer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 05:36 am
Hi Suchitra,

Thank you for using Remit2India. We are happy to hear your experience with us.
Raoji
Posted on May 09, 2017, 02:56 pm

You are the worst company to deal with, You treat your customer as criminal, asking more & more verification documents. your company is scam, don't trust customers. you treat customer as they are criminals, don't know what is verification means, asking unnecessary documents.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 05:10 am
Hi Raoji,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to assure you that all our efforts are customer-centric and our trust in our customers is absolutely unquestionable. Few documents that were requested from you were not in the format that would have helped us to facilitate smooth money transfer hence the transaction was pending. Nevertheless, we have arranged a call from our service representative to assist you with the exact details we are looking for so that we can facilitate hassle free transfers for you in future.

We appreciate your co-operation and patience.
Raoji
Posted on May 12, 2017, 09:03 am
Worse money transfer co I have ever seen, You wasted my 10 days on transfer & result is negative Zero star for your co. I have contacted another money transfer co, they completes my tractions without any problem, & money was already received in India today with basic customer verification. I will never deal with your co.
Ankur
Posted on May 08, 2017, 08:10 am

The rate as seen in compareRemit site is not the same as seen on the site. Waste of time

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 02:26 am
Hi Ankur,

Rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction. We request you to provide us with your contact details and one of us will assist you with the process. Thanks.
Similar Companies