USA IND

₹ 74.00

UK IND

₹ 96.48

CAN IND

₹ 56.48

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Laxmi
Posted on October 16, 2018, 01:28 pm

Remit2India worked good for me. For the first time, I was in search of remitance service I started Remit2India and got Faster, Smooth and Easy experience. I used this URL to join Remit2India and Got EXTRA BONUS : https://tiny.cc/Remit2India

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 10:05 pm
Hi Laxmi, we are delighted to know that you liked our service. Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we are very happy that you got the benefit out of our referral program. Keep referring your friends and get Rs. 2,500 with each referral.
Ganesh
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:51 am

This is in response to the reply for my previous comment. I make sure to select "Guaranteed Rate" for every transaction. The issue here is the receipt mail that's sent from Remit2India doesn't have the complete transaction details, for me to prove it. Guys, if in case you plan to use this service, Please make to take a screenshot of the transaction just as you confirm the transaction, to make sure to avoid this kind of Fraudulence.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 10:23 am
Hi Ganesh, we are sorry for your experience with us. We understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
dinal
Posted on October 16, 2018, 05:32 am

still today not reply about my transection please give me proper answer. RTRN:2700157001

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:33 am
Hi Dinal, we would like to inform you that your transaction is not approved and hence you need to book a new transfer to your own individual account.
Bhushan
Posted on October 15, 2018, 11:29 pm

I have done 4 x remittances for around $50,000 using remit2India this month only and it seems this organisation is bit immature when it comes to big transactions and I am afraid it puts a big question mark on their reliability to deal with big clients. One of my transaction is still on hold (RTRN - 172 671 7095, Amt- $10,000) even after providing all the requested documents. I have wasted a lot of time to deal with their rude and unprofessional staff members who behave like government babus when it comes to work, an absolute red tape bureaucracy. I even sent a feedback email 4 days back but have received no response regarding my queries. God help me to pass through this hard phase and once my family receives the fund, I am not going to use them ever. I also wonder how Virat Kohli agrees to endorse them, it's like Ferrari endorsing to buy a Hero cycle.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 11:53 pm
Hi Bhushan, we are sorry for your experience with us. We understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:23 am
Hi Bhushan, we would like to inform you that we needed some clarification for the documents that you had uploaded which you have now provided and hence we have processed the transaction as on today.
Venkata R Nimmakayala
Posted on October 15, 2018, 12:18 pm

Don't trust Remit2India, all are false, they said 0-1 hours but all the time they took 6 days to deposit money and offered 25$ GC with first transfer, it was almost two months, no Gift card, and if you want to contact customer care you need to wait minimum one hour... recluses.......

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 10:26 pm
Hi Venkata, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:36 am
Hi Venkat, we would like to inform you that we are arranging the gift voucher to be sent today. Since your recent transaction amount was above INR 200000, it was processed as normal guaranteed rate ACH transfer which takes 4-5 working days to process.
dinal
Posted on October 15, 2018, 09:57 am

8/10/2018 RTRN:2700157001 already 10 days completed still date i am waiting for money give yr phone nomber why y r let to transfer my money

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 10:28 pm
Hi Dinal, we are sorry for your experience with us. We understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Rafi shaik
Posted on October 15, 2018, 08:20 am

Got Very bad experience. I thought of sending instant transfer by Remit2India, i chose indicative option It took 7 days to money into my amount, They have not written Instant transfer Option clearly. BY Indicative transfer I got lesser money than Indicative about Rs500 into my indian account

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 10:29 pm
Hi Rafi, we are sorry for your experience with us. We understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:31 am
Hi Rafi, we would like to inform you that you had booked indicative transfer, hence, it takes 4-5 working days for processing of the transaction after the money is withdrawn from your account. Secondly, instant transfer works only with Guaranteed rate and there is a criteria to it.
Ganesh
Posted on October 15, 2018, 06:05 am

I was the one who gave 5 stars with my first transfer. But now I am completely frustrated with the way am cheated. I initiated a transfer on Oct 11 2018 for Rs 74.01 / $. I am always fine with the number of days it take for a transfer. Now after a week I see that the transaction is getting closed at Rs 73.31 / $ even though I have selected "Guaranteed Rate". Not sure what was the reason. If its not resolved, its definitely a cheat.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 06:58 am
Hi Ganesh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:38 am
Hi Ganesh, we would like to inform you that you have booked the transaction using Indicative ACH rate transfer hence the rate applied is of the day of processing - October 15, 2018. Your previous transaction was booked using Guaranteed rate ACH transfer.
Karthik Kandasamy
Posted on October 13, 2018, 07:05 pm

It is almost a week's time still they are validating KYC one of the delayed processing company compared to other sites. My transaction 2699227001 it's exactly 1 week still money transfer didn't happen so far, really upset.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 14, 2018, 12:20 am
Hi Karthik, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 16, 2018, 02:25 am
Hi Karthik, we would like yo inform you that your transaction was successfully verified on Oct 15, 2018 and will be processed in next 4 working days.
vikram
Posted on October 12, 2018, 09:54 am

RTRN : 2332192002 My family still waiting for Funds. please update me. Customer don't even answer calls. what kind of company is this?. you need to write review on this website for reply back. you guys are horrible.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 13, 2018, 12:02 am
Hi vikram, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 17, 2018, 04:51 am
Hi Vikram, we confirmed with the receiver’s bank that the amount was credited to the receiver’s account on Oct 11, 2018 itself.
Nagbhushan Menasigi
Posted on October 11, 2018, 02:50 pm

PLEASE DO NOT USE Remit2India. 1. Non professional 2. Customer service takes minimum an hour to reach 3. Web application doesn't throw proper validation messages as to what to update. 4. Customer have to call themselves for account verification. 5. No clue how Mr. Kohli agreed to be there brand name. 6. Do not send customer ID with email. 7. You have to call customer care to unlock your account, common guys. 8. Please use Remitly even if they give lesser exchange rates. You will be assured that money is in safe hands.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 10:55 pm
Hi Nagbushan, we are sorry for your experience with us. We understand your concern and have forwarded your transaction ID to our respective team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 01:03 am
Hi Nagbhushan, we would like to inform you that unlocking the login ID is a critical one and hence we ask for a request from a registered email ID. We will call and email you when the verification is needed. Further, your transaction will be processed on October 15, 2018, and funds will be credited in 24 hours after that.
Safuvan
Posted on October 11, 2018, 01:50 pm

Very disappointed with Remit2India. At this very moment, the rate shown in compareremit is 97.83 INR per GBP. I created a remit2india account and shockingly, there they are offering only 97.33. I just wasted my time. Should have just continued with Remitly as I always do.

 
Ravi Visarapu
Posted on October 11, 2018, 08:48 am

Very poor customer service. Trying to contact them by given contact number since two days and no of trials. I will give all required inputs and waited hours and hours..What the **ck it is.You say money will be delivered in a hour but not done since couple though the deduction happened very early in my bank.. Are you guys are sleeping all the time?

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 11:07 pm
Hi Ravi, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will look into your experience and get back to you soon. Your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 01:05 am
Hi Ravi, we would like to inform you that both the transactions will be processed on October 15, 2018.
Abhishek
Posted on October 11, 2018, 08:27 am

Hi, My account is locked, and I don't remeber the customer id. Pleaes help me unlcok , as I am unable to talk to anyone via customer care number

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 11:15 pm
Hi Abhishek, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, we have forwarded your transaction ID to our concerned team and they will work on resolving your issue.
Ankit Malik
Posted on October 11, 2018, 07:49 am

I made a transaction on 8 Oct and status is showing as "KYC pending". I tried calling customer care multiple times but no one responds. Pathetic services and I am worried about my money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 11:19 pm
Hi Ankit, we are extremely sorry for the trouble caused to you. We understand your value for money and have already forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will work on resolving your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 01:06 am
Hi Ankit, we would like to inform you that the transaction was processed on October 12, 2018.
Santhosh
Posted on October 11, 2018, 07:34 am

Hi Remit2India support team, My Customer ID: 2596023 & RTRN : 2596023001. Status of Remittance Request shows as "Transaction in Clearing" for so long. When will I receive my funds in to the Indian Bank account? I see my USA bank account is already debited with the transferred Dollars. Please let me know when will I receive money in to my Indian Bank account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 11:24 pm
Hi Santhosh, we sincerely apologize for the trouble caused to you. Your transaction ID and concern have both been forwarded to our respective team and they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 15, 2018, 01:09 am
Hi Santosh, we would like to inform you that your transaction will be processed on October 16, 2018.
Sai Kiran
Posted on October 10, 2018, 06:39 pm

Very poor service. I made a tranacaction on 4th Oct and still is in ‘transaction in clearing’. Tried calling customer care, waited for 30min no one answered and i hung up. I emailed the ~36hrs back no reply yet. Scheduled a call back ~12 hrs ago and YES no call from them. Really poor service. i will never use this again. I am also looking for options to settle this legally. Cutomer ID 2664101

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 11:25 pm
Hi Sai, we apologize for the trouble caused to you. Your concern has been forwarded to our respective team and they will work on your issue and get in touch with you soon with an update.
Juan
Posted on October 10, 2018, 04:44 pm

Very bad service, Customer care waited for more 1 and a half hour to talk to some one because my transaction was pending with KYC. for same issue i called them multiple times..Very bad service do not recommend

 
Karthik k
Posted on October 10, 2018, 04:05 pm

My transaction :2699227001 is pending with KYC pending even though I have submitted SSN document. Poor customer care support waited for 30 mins still no one answers. Bad website registration is taking longer time. I will not recommend to my friends.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 11:13 pm
Hi Karthik, we are extremely sorry for your experience with us. We have noted down your transaction ID, our team will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Vijay
Posted on October 10, 2018, 12:12 pm

Initiated transaction on 4th Oct 2018. Amount deducted from bank account but not credited to receiver (self) account. System shows transaction in clearing. Customer care not reachable. No response to email queries. Other remit services are pretty fast & furious with amazing customer response mechanism.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 11:09 pm
Hi Vijay, we apologize for the trouble caused to you. Your concern has been forwarded to our respective team and they will work on your issue and get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 04:03 am
Hi Vijay, we would like to inform you that the transaction is processed on October 11, 2018. You can check the receiver's account in the next 24 hours.
Sumit Shukla
Posted on October 10, 2018, 08:09 am

Really bad customer service. My first 2 transactions got completed quickly as part of instant transfer. But third transaction is pending from last 6 days. I dont know why it wasn't considered as instant transfer. I have tried calling multiple times and sent emails. In the email customer support team said that we will arrange a call but they never did.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 11:01 pm
Hi Sumit, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have already forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Prateek Poras
Posted on October 09, 2018, 08:40 pm

I don't even know if u guys r running a Legitimate business or not. Because your website doesn't work. And when I try calling u I wan on the phone for 30 mins first time and 25 mins 2nd time. Still didn't talk to a real person.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 11:45 pm
Hi Prateek, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We understand your concern and it has already been forwarded to our respective team. They will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer care and hence you had to wait for which we truly apologize. Your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Santhosh
Posted on October 09, 2018, 07:56 pm

Hi Remit2India support team, My Customer ID: 2596023 & RTRN : 2596023001 This is ridiculous. Status of Remittance Request shows as "Transaction in Clearing" for so long. When will I receive my funds in to the Indian Bank account? Seriously bad service and not at all acceptable or suggestible to anyone. This is too bad customer service. I had to send money to India urgently and did express transfer. Waited to talk to customer service Rep but as all mentioned in reviews, it's taking hours and no response. Worst customer care ever I seen. Please do help with my transaction ASAP.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 11:56 pm
Hi Santhosh, we are extremely sorry for your experience with us. We have noted down your transaction ID and forwarded your concern to our respective team. As soon as there is an update, we will get in touch with you regarding the same.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 03:00 am
Hi Santhosh, we would like to inform you that your transaction is not instant transfer. An email has also been sent to your registered email ID. The transaction will be processed in the next 4-5 working days.
vikram singh
Posted on October 09, 2018, 07:35 pm

Calling Customer service again. Even after 1 hour still on queue. Horrible service. RTRN : 2332192002. i was so stupid, i used this service and now wasting my time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 12:09 am
Hi Vikram, we apologize for the trouble caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 03:05 am
Hi Vikram, we would like to inform you that your funds will be redisbursed to the receiver's account today and we have also made a note of your email.
Mayank Shankar
Posted on October 09, 2018, 07:06 pm

I have joined remit2india yesterday and to transfer money urgently, I provided all the document and connected my bank account. I am still waiting for a call to complete my KYC, I must say that I did received a call for 3 seconds tonight which got disconnected . After that , I have been on phone for over an hour to reach back but could . Do let me know what should I do to get KYC completed

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 12:29 am
Hi Mayank, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Your transaction ID has been noted down and your concern has been sent to our respective team. They will get in touch with you soon with an update. Your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 02:33 am
Hi Mayank, we would like to inform you that your transaction is processed today. You can confirm with the receiver in the next 24 hours.
Humera khatoon
Posted on October 09, 2018, 03:51 pm

I have transferred money on 03rd October 2018 RTRN: 2695019001 and today is 9th October 2018 but still the money is not transferred. I have tried calling to speak to one of remit to India agent and I was on phone for 1 hour but no one answered, at the end I had to hang up. I am continuously sending emails but still no reply. We work really hard and save some money to send it to our loved ones but these people ruin all our efforts. I am complaing to Financial Conduct Authority, Financial Ombudsman and also putting a consumer case against remit to India if they try to steal my hard earned money. Very rubbish service. I thought of recommending remit to India to my friends but after what I have gone through and the stress, I will not recommend anyone to use remit to India services.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 12:42 am
Hi Humera, we humbly apologize for your experience with us. We understand your concern and our team will do their very best in order to resolve your issue. Your value for time and money is also taken into consideration and we believe in all your hard work and the efforts you take. We will work on settling your matter and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 02:32 am
Hi Humera, we would like to inform you that we are processing your request and will update you in the next 24 to 48 working hours.
Anil Pabba
Posted on October 09, 2018, 02:03 pm

Customer id : 2699937 RTRN: 2699937001 I tried calling customer service and waited for 2 hours, no answer and just listen to music then I hang up, my transaction says waiting for KYC and on your websites and your promotion every where it says instant transfer. I have also requested via online system to give me a call but no luck... Could someone from Remit 2 India please contact me and let me know the status of my transaction.This is very disgusting to see such a irresponsible customer service. At least do let us know if you cannot proceed with transaction. We will go for other service partners.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 12:51 am
Hi Anil, we apologize for the trouble caused to you. We have noted down your transaction ID and have forwarded it to our concerned team. They will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 02:58 am
Hi Anil, we would like to inform you that our compliance team will contact you to verify the transaction.
Vishal Choudhary
Posted on October 09, 2018, 12:11 pm

This is the first time i have used their service and it is deeply concerning to know how bad the service is. I had to cancel my transaction on Oct 2 2018, My transaction was cancelled successfully . However even before my ACH account verification was confirmed by me, next day the money got debited from my ACH account and it's been a week after that the money has not been refunded to my account. As everyone else mentioned the customer service lines are better not spoken off as we have to wait for hours to get on line with the representative. I am following up on the email support where at least i got some response however there is no proper update on my transaction ! RTRN: 2695942001

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 01:02 am
Hi Vishal, humble apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted down your transaction ID and forwarded it to our team, they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
rishi
Posted on October 09, 2018, 11:58 am

The service is very very bad. I am on call more than 2 hours. They took my all details including SSN & now the asking rate is not showing on their site. After putting promo code. Very bad service. I say CompareRemit should remove this site from their list.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 01:26 am
Hi Rishi, we regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer care. In order to resolve your issue, we request you to please share your contact details with us at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update
Remit2India
Posted on October 11, 2018, 01:03 am
Hi Rishi, we would like to inform you that the compareremit benefit is over and above the website rate. We request you to please share your contact details with us at info@remit2india.com so we can assist you better.
vikram singh
Posted on October 09, 2018, 11:52 am

Second time same bad experience. Transaction delayed now receiver account is wrong. i am on customer service queue for last 1 hours and listening music. it is a very bad service. worse service ever. i think they intentionally do this to take more time to transfer money. i think this will be my last time with this service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 01:10 am
Hi Vikram, we apologize for the trouble caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 03:06 am
Hi Vikram, we would like to inform you that your funds will be redisbursed to the receiver's account today and we have also made a note of your email.
pj
Posted on October 09, 2018, 06:05 am

poor quality, not trustworthy and they will expand the time to destination per their wish. Tried calling them, had to wait for 3 hours after calling repeatedly. Poor customer service for US customers. I had to send money to India urgently and did express transfer. I got an email saying they had compliance issues and would change this to ACH transfer without my knowledge.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 11:03 am
Hi Pj, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 10, 2018, 03:15 am
Hi Pj, we would like to inform you that Instant transfers are subject to fulfillment of certain criteria. If we are unable to process the transaction as Instant transfer then we inform our customers in 30 minutes after which you have a choice to proceed with the transaction or not.
Reshma Shah
Posted on October 09, 2018, 12:03 am

Re : RTRN : 2692596001, tried calling waited for 2 hours no answer and just listen to music then I hang up, my transaction says waiting for KYC and on your websites and your promotion every where it says instant transfer and all....If you guys can not handle the load, please do not misguide people who is urgently in need of money in india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 03:36 am
Hi Reshma, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update.
NIj
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:35 pm

In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am informed that the transaction was processed on Oct 8 and I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest for the transfer or refund.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:44 pm
Hi Nlj, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and they will get back to you soon with an update.
Anirudh
Posted on October 08, 2018, 09:06 pm

I would never recommend to use remit2india. Shame on you guys . I did transaction October 2nd and still says transaction in clearing . This is going out of hand . I am going to reportto my bank to get my funds back . May i know the status of transaction2549500005 it been a week and still its penidng . I am not going to do any furhter business with you guys as its painfull to send money thru your website compare to Xoom , Ria and other website which send money within 24 hrs . Is there any way you can cancel this transaction . I am not at interested in sending money from your site . Nobody picks call in customer service is horrible .

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:56 pm
Hi Anirudh, we are extremely sorry for the trouble caused to you. We understand your value for time and money. Your transaction ID has already been forwarded to our concerned team and your case will be taken on a high priority. We will get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 12:05 am
Hi Anirudh, we would like to remind you that you had requested for cancellation of the transaction and hence your transaction is on hold, else, would have been processed on October 09, 2018.
Tarun Sharma
Posted on October 08, 2018, 01:26 pm

I did make a transaction on 6th Oct and money deducted from my bank account at same time but still I am seeing the status as awaited money transfer. I am trying to reach Remit2India UK contact centre no. From last 1 hour but listening wait music.. I am existing customer and this is my 2nd transaction with them. I must say that when I did my 1st transaction, it was very easy and within 2 days all sorted. I read the reviews at that time as well and thought that reviews rating not doing justice to service which I got. But I am so sorry to say that I think review rating is correct and remit 2 India doesn’t care about its customer. I have also requested via online system to give me a call but no luck... Could someone from Remit 2 India please contact me and let me know the status of my transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 11:01 pm
Hi Tarun, we humbly apologize for your experience with us. Your transaction ID has been forwarded to our team and they will get in touch with you soon. We would also like to inform you that your feedback is highly vital to us and will be worked upon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 12:03 am
Hi Tarun, we would like to inform you that we have received the funds today, hence, they will be processed on October 09, 2018. You can confirm the receiver's account in the next 24 hours.
ANKIT
Posted on October 08, 2018, 01:12 pm

Hi, I am trying to reach the customer care multiple times to know the transaction status but no one is picking up the call. Even request for the callback, mailed multiple times. Please let me know when the KYC will be completed and money will be delivered.

 
Kolli
Posted on October 08, 2018, 01:06 pm

I made a transaction on 3rd October and it is almost 6 days for today. Till now it is showing the status as KYC Pending (It says the transfer will happen instantly before confirming the transaction). I spoke with customer service people for 3 times till now and they will always say that the transaction required phone call verification which will happen in next couple of hours. It is the same answer every time I spoke with customer service agents. But no one knows when will that couple of hours be finished. This is very disgusting to see such a irresponsible customer service. At least do let us know if you cannot proceed with transaction. We will go for other service partners.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 11:09 pm
Hi Kolli, we apologize for your experience with us. Your transaction has already been forwarded to our concerned team and they will look into your issue and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 09, 2018, 12:01 am
Hi Kolli, we would like to inform you that the transaction has been processed on October 09, 2018. The amount should be available in the receiver's account now.
Neeraj
Posted on October 08, 2018, 12:15 am

Hi, I have verified the bank account for ACH transfer, and it shows KYC pending. Got a call on the same day, verified my details over call also, then also it shows KYC pending. You guys are holding my money transfer also. Very disappointed with the services provided. Unable to reachout customer care for any kind of assistance, putting ON-HOLD for ever. Let me know how the KYC will be completed and when amount will be transferred to account. Not sure why legend like Virat Kohli promoting such horrible service providers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 02:20 am
Hi Neeraj, we regret the inconvenience caused. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 03:19 am
Hi Neeraj, we would like to inform you that your driving license copy is an expired one due to which the transaction status is not moving. We request you to please upload a valid Passport copy on the website by clicking on send money tab.
Suresh
Posted on October 07, 2018, 09:00 pm

My amount has been debited from my account but it was not credited in the receiver account. I have tried reaching the customer care but no one is responding to my call. My transaction was done on 3rd October. I have email to info@remit2india.com but still i dont see any reply. Please look into it asap as I am in urgent need of money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 11:08 pm
Hi Suresh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 03:15 am
Hi Suresh, we would like to inform you that your transaction will be processed on Oct 10, 2018.
Bala
Posted on October 07, 2018, 06:27 pm

I am wondering is there a team working behind the remit2india to run their service - I tried logging in with incorrect password for just 2 times and my account got locked , I emailed them and its more than 2 days and a yet to get a reply from them for unlocking account. I tried calling them and the IVR requests my customer ID - which I can only know when I make a successfull login. Plus I was never able to speak to a customer care representative. I waited for 30 mins and none picked. I wonder How does this Company even survive this remittance service market and competition. I must admit your IT or service apartment is 10% poor.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 11:15 pm
Hi Bala, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In order to resolve your issue, we request you to please share your contact details with us at info@remit2india.com so our respective team can have a look and get back to you soon with an update. Your patience and trust in us will be highly appreciated. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Anshul
Posted on October 07, 2018, 06:22 pm

RTRN : 2697762001 : Customer id : 2697762. My transaction is showing as KYC pending from last 4 days even after getting verification call from Remit2India. I am really disappointed with my experience here. i have tried calling customer care multiple times and not getting any response and no one is picking the call worst service ever. Please do the needful at the earliest or help me in cancelling it and refunding the money to my account. Why are you ofering false advertisements of instant transfers ??

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 11:21 pm
Hi Anshul, we regret the inconvenience caused. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 03:19 am
Hi Anshul, we would like to inform you that your driving license copy is an expired one due to which the transaction status is not moving. We request you to please upload a valid Passport copy on the website by clicking on send money tab.
Nagsatish
Posted on October 07, 2018, 02:49 am

This is my second post as I believe these people just paste the same response over and over without even reading what's been stated in the post. I clearly stated in my previous post that I have no problem with KYC verification but for that I should get a call in the first place for verification, which I have not received even after 24 hours. They say its an "Instant Tranfer" on their website and advertisement, I would like to know what's the definition of an "Instant Tranfer" is it waiting for more than 24 hours and still waiting for verification call and keep waiting with no responses.... I was told by customer care on 6th-Oct-2018 that I will be receiving call back from compliance for KYC verification on the day of transfer initiated (i.e. 6th-Oct-2018). But till now I have not received any call, and neither I am able to reconnect to customer care even upon waiting on call for 30mins and over. I would like to understand if you will be able to transfer my amount or not? And do you have the system available to perform the money transfer. If not, then please refund my amount, so that I can opt for alternatives.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 11:30 pm
Hi Nagsatish, your case is under review and our team will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 02:54 am
Hi Nagsatish, we would like to inform you that your transaction was processed on October 07, 2018. It is already delivered to the recipient's account.
Addy
Posted on October 06, 2018, 09:50 pm

these people have time to respond to reviews like..you can see two of mine below. But they never lift the phone are give response. They just wast time like anything I called more than 50 times and no response at all. Never use this one. First day I transferred and Next day I received a call from their KYC department which I was about to receive but got disconnected in seconds. I thought they will call me later, but they didn't even bother to call me again. Then I spent 20 min on phone trying to speak with their customer service agent , when I was connected he said someone from KYC will call within 24 to 48 hrs. I am calling customer service to resolve one issue and they are again saying someone will call you later to verify your details, can’t you verify my details right away. Still I agreed to him and waited for one more day but didn't receive any call , again I tried to reach customer service on phone but after more than 30 min waiting on call to connect to them I gave up. This is super bad customer service at its peak.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 12:19 am
Hi Addy, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 03:09 am
Hi Addy, we would like to inform you that due to huge volumes, your call may be in waiting queue. However, your transaction has now been processed on October 08, 2018. We request you to please check the same.
Abhishek
Posted on October 06, 2018, 02:19 pm

Customer ID: 2698247 & RTN 2698247001. Hi Remit Team, I don't know whether you people has any customer care center. I wasted complete a day atleast 20-25 Calls to connect with customer agent but it is really painful. Can not describe in words. Can you cancel the my Transaction, NEVER REFER TO ANY ONE AND NEVER WILL SEE AGAIN REMIT2INDIA. Worst remittance site ever I seen. so Disgusting

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 12:20 am
Hi Abhishek, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Nilesh
Posted on October 06, 2018, 10:14 am

TOTAL WASTE OF TIME & MONEY. THE AMOUNT OF TIME YOU WILL SPEND TO SPEAK TO THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS WAY MORE COMPARED TO OTHER REMITTANCE SERVICES MONEY TRANSFER TIME. I tried to send $2000 to India account. Just to send this amount their website asked me to fill big form (with all fields marked as mandatory) with all the details like passport , SSN, occupation ,wages etc. along with soft copies. Once I did that transaction completed, I received an email saying verification is done. But when I checked the status after some time it was showing KYC is pending. Next day I received a call from their KYC department which I was about to receive but got disconnected and in seconds I received an email saying we were trying to reach you please call or email our customer service. I thought they will call me later, but they didn't even bother to call me again. Then I spent 20 min on phone trying to speak with their customer service agent , when I was connected he said someone from KYC will call within 24 to 48 hrs. I am calling customer service to resolve one issue and they are again saying someone will call you later to verify your details, can’t you verify my details right away. Still I agreed to him and waited for one more day but didn't receive any call , again I tried to reach customer service on phone but after more than 30 min waiting on call to connect to them I gave up. During this time I transferred money from XOOM and it got delivered to my India bank account within 5 min. After that I went to their website to cancel transaction but there is no way to cancel it. Hence I wrote an email to their customer service but as expected no reply till now!

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 12:21 am
Hi Nilesh, we regret the inconvenience caused. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 02:55 am
Hi Nilesh, we apologize for the delay caused, we will get your transaction closed and will send an email confirmation today.
Abhishek
Posted on October 06, 2018, 05:35 am

I transferred the Money on 05/Oct. Verification done on the same day and thought transaction will completed as early. I called to customer care next day 06/Oct and asked status of my fund transfer, they said everything is done from their side and within 2hrs money will credit to your Indian bank account but still my family didn't received money on 07/Oct even. no doubt customer care service is not upto mark, you have to spend hours on line to speak with representative. Even there is not option like cancelled the fund transfer and no live agent chat option so only way you to wait or follow up with customer care, both are very irritative.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 12:23 am
Hi Abhishek, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 02:59 am
Hi Abhishek, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed on October 05, 2018. However, your recipient's bank is not listed in our IMPS list of banks hence the amount will be delivered to the receiver's account on October 09, 2018.
Please note that October 6, 7 (Saturday, Sunday) and 8 (Columbus day) are non-business days in the US.
Nagsatish
Posted on October 06, 2018, 04:03 am

Reference number : 2699137002 and Customer id : 2699137 I really had a very bad experience with Remit2India. I used other services but with Remit2India its the worst experience. I initiated this transfer today and was expecting it to be instant, but it didn't happen and the transaction stuck in KYC Pending. I tried reaching their customer care and even after waiting for 15mins, no one picked up the phone to answer the call and didn't receive a call back either. I understand KYC verification is important but then either my call should be answered for verification to be performed or atleast I should have got a call back for performing the verification. Please look into the matter at the earliest or help me in cancelling it and refunding the money to my account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 07, 2018, 12:23 am
Hi Nagsatish, we regret the inconvenience caused. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Niju
Posted on October 05, 2018, 09:03 pm

RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518 My transaction is showing as KYC pending even after getting verification call from Remit2India. I am really disappointed with my experience here. i have tried calling customer care multiple times and not getting any response and no one is picking the call worst service ever. Please do the needful at the earliest or help me in cancelling it and refunding the money to my account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 05, 2018, 11:36 pm
Hi Niju, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is extremely vital to us and will be worked upon. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon.We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 12:20 am
Hi Niju, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed On Oct 08, 2018 post compliance verification.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Niju
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:00 pm
In the matter of transaction RTRN :2698518001 : Customer id : 2698518. I am still not able to see the amount credited int he recipient's account. I have validated the account number again and noticed that account number is correct. Please check and do the needful at the earliest.
Nij
Posted on October 05, 2018, 08:52 pm

Hey I made a transfer request and on Oct 5 having RTRN 2698518001and my Customer I'd is 2698518 it went to KYC pending status even after getting a call from Remit2India for verification the status is still the same. When I try to call customer care no one is answering. Please do the needful at the earliest if it took more time I would like to get it cancelled and refund the money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 05, 2018, 11:39 pm
Hi Nij, we regret the inconvenience caused. From our end, we think it is important for you to know that KYC verification is for the security of your account which we request you to finish it on call so that your transaction can be processed at the earliest. Your transaction ID has been noted down and our team will get in touch with you soon. We would also like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 12:21 am
Hi Niju, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed On Oct 08, 2018 post compliance verification.
Seshu
Posted on October 05, 2018, 07:44 pm

reference number : 2695298001: Customer id : 2695298 I really had a very bad experience with this service. i have tried multiple services and this is the worst service ever. i read the reviews and also checked with the customer care to ensure if the money transfer can be done in a day and then i transferred as per their limits as i have urgent need in India, i called customer care 3 times and they always say you will get a call from 5 mins to few hours. i never got that call. if you have urgent needs never ever believe this company.

 
Remit2India
Posted on October 05, 2018, 11:45 pm
Hi Seshu, we regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that due to heavy call volumes you may not have been able to reach our customer service and we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your details have been noted down and will be forwarded to our concerned team who will look into your experience and get back to you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on October 08, 2018, 02:50 am
Hi Seshu, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed on October 08, 2018 post compliance verification.
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us