USA IND

₹ 72.66

UK IND

₹ 94.87

CAN IND

₹ 56.10

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Nithin
Posted on January 24, 2020, 06:43 pm

Very poor service. I am not able to complete a transaction from past 3 days, have raised the issue with customer service but no fix till date

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2020, 11:22 pm
Hi Nithin, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
Jig Jain
Posted on January 22, 2020, 09:47 pm

Hey Team, I had a great experience in setting up my Account. Since it is my first transaction I believe it is giving me an update "Transaction pending for completion of KYC process" with such status (01/22/2020). However, there is no update regarding how long would it take to verify KYC neither there is any task pending from my end been shown on dashboard. It would be great if someone could look into it. I have mailed my queries along with transaction ID. Hope the reps get back to me quickly. I wish to have a great relationship with this company. Provided I get a speedy and quick update. Best, Jiger

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 22, 2020, 10:11 pm
Hi Jigar, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2020, 02:30 am
Hi Jigar, we've got this checked and wish to inform your transaction has been verified and shall be processed within the next 4 to 5 working days as per ACH indicative rate payment mode.
Worst KYC Process
Posted on January 22, 2020, 06:14 pm

I need to upload documents 3 times. Worst KYC process. I cancelled my transaction. Will never use this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 22, 2020, 08:50 pm
Hi, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better. We've made a note of your feedback and forwarded it to our team, request you to give us another chance as your business is really important to us.
Remit2India
Posted on January 23, 2020, 09:42 pm
Hi, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered contact number to address your concern.
Ami Shah
Posted on January 22, 2020, 08:00 am

Third-grade service. Won't use it again. We tried to send money to the family in an emergency. It took 5 days and the later transaction was canceled. Tried again, its 4 days and still, it's pending. I just canceled the transaction and sent it through another service provider (Xoom). Xoom is much batter and faster service provider.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 22, 2020, 08:53 am
Hi Ami, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Suresh
Posted on January 21, 2020, 04:59 pm

update3: its been 13days since I initiated the transaction, no resolution so far. Customer care team sucks. I am actually proceeding legally against them. So please don’t even consider them. I don’t want anyone to be in my position and deal with these guys.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 21, 2020, 09:11 pm
Hi Suresh, please be assured that our team is actively working towards resolving your issue and shall contact you soon with an update.
Avinash
Posted on January 21, 2020, 01:47 pm

Their referral doesn't work and no support from customer care team.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 21, 2020, 09:05 pm
Hi Avinash, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
KK
Posted on January 20, 2020, 11:43 pm

MOST PATHETIC SERVICE... I initiated transaction thought their portal but no money was deposited to my Indian bank account. I tried to call them.. AUTO RECORD "you wait time is 15 mins" I waited more than 30 mins and finally I requested a call back.. no reply no calls for two days then I sent an email. Almost 15 days passed since I initiate the transaction after that I got the email your transaction has been cancel due to lack of documents. I have already provided my utility bills 3 months statements etc. but they said it is not acceptable. Finally after a long arguments when I asked for refund they said there is a $10 cancellation charge which they will deduct from my balance because it is a third party bank. Absolute non-sense....I am going to delete my account and will never use their service ever again

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 21, 2020, 01:45 am
Hi KK, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2020, 02:26 am
Hi KK, we've got this checked and wish to inform you that the transaction ID provided by you is not a valid Remit2India RTRN. Request you to please send us your 10 digits RTRN or 7 digit customer ID at info@remit2india.com so we can look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Rajesh
Posted on January 20, 2020, 10:05 pm

I sent money to India to help my family for medical reasons on 16/01/2020. I was told the money will be in their account instantly. Since then I have been calling them everyday. Money is nowhere to see. Every time I call, they have the same answer money has been sent to the bank within 24 hours money will be on your account. I called after 24 hours same answer. It’s 120 hours now, no progress. Even today I was told wait for 48 hours then we will update you. Still no guarantee. All the superiors are meeting all the time. I have no idea what to do? Any suggestions?

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 20, 2020, 10:48 pm
Hi Rajesh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2020, 02:40 am
Hi Rajesh, we wish to inform you that the amount was credited to the receiver's account on January 21, 2020. Also, please note that your transaction didn't qualify for instant transfer as the final amount after conversion exceeded INR 2,00,000.
VISHAL
Posted on January 19, 2020, 09:47 pm

REMIT2INDIA IS A FRAUD COMPANY AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP'S GIVE YOU WRONG INFORMATION. THEY SAY NEFT SERVICE IS ONLY FROM M-F. BUT THEY DO NOT KNOW THAT IT'S A 24X7 SERVICE SINCE 1ST OF JAN 2020. THE STATUS ON THE TRANSACTION IS DECEIVING, IT SAYS "MONEY HAS BEEN SENT FOR CREDIT TO RECEIVER ACCOUNT" YOU CHECK YOUR BANK STATEMENTS FOR NEXT 2 DAYS AND YOU WILL NOT FIND THE CREDIT. THEY ALSO QUOTE SAYING THE INSTANT TRANSFERS ARE ONLY UPTO INR 2 LAKHS AND ANYTHING ABOVE THAT GOES THROUGH NEFT CYCLE, BUT THE WEBSITE SAYS IT WILL BE PROCESSED ON THE SAME DAY. THEY DO NOT TRANSFER THE CALL TO THE DUTY MANAGER WHEN ASKED FOR. THEY SAY THEY WILL CALL YOU BACK BUT NEVER RECEIVE A CALL. ITS A FRAUD COMPANY. THEY USE YOUR MONEY FOR THEIR BUSINESS PURPOSE AND DO NOT CREDIT YOUR ACCOUNT FOR SEVERAL DAYS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO USE THIS SERVICE!! BEWARE!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 19, 2020, 10:02 pm
Hi Vishal, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 20, 2020, 09:43 pm
Hi Vishal, we wish to inform you that the amount has been credited to the receiver's account on January 20, 2020 for the remittance reference number: 2698593010. Request you to check the receiver's bank and confirm the credit.
Sathish kumar Raju
Posted on January 19, 2020, 05:49 pm

Beware of this company. 100% fraud website and making big money from our hard earned money. When you are trying to send a money, by default it send as indicative rate which means you will not get actual money in destination account. They will wait for market rate to reduce( 3 to 4 days) and then they try to deposit your money with reduced rate. Also they won’t give first time good rate for indicative Transfer and also they don’t keep promise of 24 to 48 hours delivery. It would take almost one week. I am highly disappointed on my first transfer. I lose almost $50 on my first transfer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 19, 2020, 08:31 pm
Hi Sathish, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Suresh
Posted on January 16, 2020, 05:27 pm

continuation2: I called the reach relationship manager again, after a long 1-1.5hrs discussion, relationship manager assured that he is going to give reply from his manager's email address and assured me that he will fix the issue in 24hrs. (He asked me to forward some mails as proof), but again same situation. Never responded back. These people are more like scam, you are lucky if your transaction go through. IF YOU ARE NEW USER BE CAREFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU TO KEEP AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 17, 2020, 10:31 pm
Hi Suresh, we understand that this delay is disappointing. Grant us some time and we will surely get back to you with an update at the earliest.
Sunil Rajgopalp
Posted on January 15, 2020, 06:24 pm

Can you please update what is happening with transaction, how long do you need to transfer money, while the money was debited from my account two days back. The transaction was initiated on 10th Jan and today it is 16th Jan; where is the credit. I hope this is not a scam platform

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 15, 2020, 09:49 pm
Hi Sunil, we wish to affirm that the said transaction shall be subject to clear dated January 16, 2020 under RTRN: 2893651001 & 2893651002. Also, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been booked under normal ACH Guaranteed Rate payment mode, which takes 6 working days to process as the US Bank account verification for instant transfer was unsuccessful. We understand that our team has already contacted you and clarified the issue.
Suresh
Posted on January 15, 2020, 08:38 am

In continuation to previous comment, I haven't received any callback. I just received email mentioning that the funds verification not completed in speculated time, please create new transaction. Shame on you guys!! If you are not capable of completing the verification in speculated time, then its your fault. Not customers fault. Jan 10th I uploaded documents, Jan 14th you asked additional documents, and 7 min you cancelled the transactions. Guys, please be careful with these cheaters, If you proceed with them you end up loosing the dollar conversion rate, time, energy. I am seeking some legal opinion on this, if anyone interested to join with me in the fight please leave another comment here so that at least future people will be saved from these people.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 15, 2020, 09:43 pm
Hi Suresh, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered contact number to address your concern.
Sunil Rajgopal
Posted on January 15, 2020, 02:06 am

Hi - I do not see the credit yet, isnt all this supposed to be automated transfer. I never expected such a slow service from a platform. Truly disappointed. What I really want to know now is the a definitive date and time when the credit would be done to my account. I do not expect a standard response

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 15, 2020, 04:19 am
Hi Sunil, please allow us some time to get this checked for you.
Suresh
Posted on January 14, 2020, 10:51 pm

Guys, please be careful in making transactions with Remit2India. If you really want to waste your time or want to screw your piece of mind then only proceed with them. Long back I made a transaction with them. I don't remember how was it. Recently on Jan 8th I made two transactions (there was so much discussion went on before making those transactions, that itself was another issue, not delving into it). After the assurance from the supervisor, I created transactions on Jan 8th. While making the transaction, they asked some documents I uploaded them. After a day or two I received email asking for last 3 months bank statement. On Jan 10th I uploaded my last 3 months bank statements. The bank statement period ended on Dec12th. So the statement has transactions till that time. On Jan 13th I received 2 emails: one stating that upload last 3 months bank statements, another stating that address is not matching upload bank statement as address proof. I replied to both emails stating that I already uploaded last 3 bank statements as per the statement period. Today, (on Jan 14th) I received email asking the screenshot of bank account from Dec12 th to my transaction date i.e., Jan 8th. After 7 minutes I received two emails stating that my both transactions were cancelled. How could they expect reply to email within 7 minutes? Here comes the worst customer service of the world: 1) I called customer service after 20 minutes it was finally connected. He mentioned that within 10-15 min relationship manager will reach out to me regarding this. Never received callback. 2) I again called to customer service: He mentioned that there is nothing in his control. It has to be transferred to supervisor but supervisors are available only in India daytime and mentioned that I'll get callback between 8PM to 10PM EST on Jan 14th. Never received callback. 3) again I called at India daytime, he is telling whole different story that supervisors are available only in USA daytime. (When I last discussed before making the transaction, supervisor clearly mentioned that his job shift USA night time), but this customer service person is simply lying to me that no one is available. The actual reason I see is, when I booked the transaction with Guaranteed rate, now the dollar to rupee conversion rate reduced. So they cancelled and telling all non sense. I never asked them to compromise on any compliance restrictions or never asked them to violate any policy. These guys sent an email requesting screenshot of bank account and in 7 minutes they cancelled the transaction. As the rate got reduced now, if I create two new transactions for the same amount I loosing so much. So, like me please don't fall into this mud, these guys don't even have basic understanding of "statement period", and how the statements are generated. By the way, I was constantly sending mails to the supervisor who assured me before making the transaction, but he never gave reply to any of my emails. I also sent emails to other so called supervisors/managers but no use. Is simply waste of my time and efforts. I am waiting for another call back request. If I don't get callback, I will proceed with them legally, so that someone like me won't fall in this mud. If anyone needs more information. Please come to me, I have all the proofs.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 14, 2020, 11:52 pm
Hi Suresh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Suresh
Posted on January 14, 2020, 10:06 pm

Guys, never ever use Remit2India. You will be putting your life into hell of problems. You will tired of reaching customer service. You will be tired of hearing the “you will get callback”. My story is, I created two transactions on Jan 8th. After that I received email asking for “last 3 months bank statements”. On Jan 10th I uploaded the last 3 months bank statement (i wish these should have basic understanding of how the statements work) my last Bank statement period was ended on Dec 12th. So I provided the same. On Jan 13th again I received email asking the last 3months bank staements. Also another email on the same date asking for Bank statement as address proof. I replied to the email that, I already uploaded the statements on Jan 10th please verify. Today(Jan 14th) I received email asking screenshot of bank account from Dec12th to transaction date that is Jan 8th. Immediately within 7 min received two more emails saying that your transaction is cancelled. I tried to reach customer service multiple times: one person told me you’ll get callback within 10 min from our relationship manager for sure. Never received callback. As I called in US day time, another guy told that no supervisor available in US daytime. I will arrange call at USA evening time. Never received call back. When called at US night time, representative told that supervisors are available only on USA timings. They will not respond to your email. Before creating the transaction supervisor assured provided me his email and assured me that he will reply promptly and also mentioned that he is available on USA night times. But he never ever responded to any email I sent. So, guys they are just here for time passes or screw customers not for doing business. I never asked them violate policy or compromise government compliance requirements. You asked me screenshot today and in 7 minutes you are sending cancellation notice. You are not supposed to expect reply for email within 7 minutes. If you are responding late to customers and cancelling customer transactions with mistakes on your side doesn’t provide long lasting business. I booked the transactions with Gauranteed rate, as the rent went down now, they are cancelling and giving some reasons. I am waiting for another callback request, if I don’t get callback by tomorrow, I will look for ways to proceed and file legal complaint in US Federal/consumer court. So people don’t get cheated with them. So, just think once before making transaction with them. I transacted with multiple other providers but never ever faced issue like this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 14, 2020, 11:52 pm
Hi Suresh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Sunil Rajgopal
Posted on January 14, 2020, 06:34 pm

Hi Would like to know when the amount would be credited, given that now NEFT system now work thru out the day, i am not sure, why it takes so long to credit the account

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 14, 2020, 09:15 pm
Hi Sunil, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
SUNIL RAJGOPAL
Posted on January 14, 2020, 09:44 am

Can you tell when the amount will be credited, the transaction was booked on 10 Jan 2020

 
SUNIL RAJGOPAL
Posted on January 14, 2020, 09:43 am

Can you please let me know how long will it take for the money to be credited. transaction booked on 10 Jan 2020

 
Balaji
Posted on January 13, 2020, 04:55 pm

Hi this is Balaji Again,As you promised that my query will be addressed. None of them connected with me and pound rate got decreased from 94.5 to 91.3 and totally I ended up in a loss of 9K only because I choose Remit2India. It is such a shame on you guys. Why do you put your advertisement like money will be transferred very soon and all those stuffs. Better try for different business guys. If you can't handle the things properly then there is no point in doing the business. Really your company policy and customer service team are really worst and I would say everyone to not use Remit2India. I would give a very negative raring on this company and I am planning to write it to concerned government about this company and the way they handle the things.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 13, 2020, 09:24 pm
Hi Balaji, we've received your refund request, and our team is working on the same. We'll get in touch with you within the next 24 to 48 working hours once the refund is initiated. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Aishwarya Soni
Posted on January 13, 2020, 03:22 am

I don't want to elaborate my misery of how much headache it is causing since I used this service. Just let me know where my money is and when will it be credited to the offshore account. RTRN number is 2885930002 and transaction status after 7 days is "Sent for credit to receiver account". It's been 10 days now but no sign of money getting deposited.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 13, 2020, 05:34 am
Hi Aishwarya, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 14, 2020, 12:19 am
Hi Aishwarya, we wish to inform you that your transaction was processed on January 09, 2020 and the amount was credited to the receiver's account within the next 24 to 48 hours. Request you to please check and confirm the credit.
Balaji Periyaswamy
Posted on January 10, 2020, 01:14 am

You guys are really bad and the company policy is really disgusting. I have sent my money with the below-quoted reference no. However, it's been almost 5-7 days that my money has not been received in an offshore account and i have contacted your remit2India customer care every day to remind you guys to update on status. So every day when I call customer care I am getting new surprises, someone says the request has been forwarded to the concerned dept. The next day when I call on status updates, They still say we have not received any such request. So, at last, I asked them to reimburse my money to account. Now I am getting a surprise like it will take another 72 hours to process the same. The day when I sent GBP to INR the rate was (94.5) and now the rate is 92.3. So after 72 hours if the rate still went down by lets 3 rupees. so I will be ending up with the loss of 5.50 rupees per GBP and if I have transferred 2K GBP then SInce I choose remit2india for transferring money to India. I ended up in a loss of 11K INR only because I choose remit2india and the remi2india team will say it's company policy and they can't do anything and we are also helpless.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2020, 01:33 am
Hi Balaji, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Sarita Bhateja
Posted on January 09, 2020, 08:00 pm

You guys are cheating people. Your KYC team is lazy and because of your glitches we have to suffer. You cancel the transaction of people and say system cancelled it, the system is yours not mine. Users cannot rely on you and what’s the point of using remit2india when there is no trust. Beware! They tend to cancel the transaction quite often and their customer service is worst. Takes ages to connect to a person and that person keeps blaming other teams.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2020, 09:19 pm
Hi Sarita, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 13, 2020, 01:54 am
Hi Sarita, We understand that our representative has contacted you and has addressed your concern up to your satisfaction. For any other queries, do write back to us and we'll be glad to assist you.
Shivam Patel
Posted on January 09, 2020, 09:06 am

It's a horrible service. I have ever had, I initiated my transaction on Jan 07th, USA time. it was supposed to get a transfer within an hour that's what instant transfer say. it's almost 55 hours. 2 days it's not yet credited. I understand you need KYC verification. I already had my KYC after 30 hours of my transation initiation. and it was promised me that funds will be transfered within 1 hours its been 15 hours after my kyc completion and now they are asking for my bank statement. I feel its better to get 50 cents less then to be in hassle like this. you guys needs to understand the value of commitment and trust which customer has on you. it's not my fault that you are experiencing more calls ... solution is employee more and better people who know how to talk to customers. insted of spending millions of dollars in virat kholi as an brand ambessador,

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2020, 09:19 pm
Hi Shivam, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 13, 2020, 01:55 am
Hi Shivam, we wish to inform you that your transaction was verified and processed on January 10, 2020. Request you to check and confirm the credit.
Ronnie
Posted on January 08, 2020, 11:20 pm

Remit2india, Following to my last comment, I have emailed you everything on info@remit2india.com 3 days ago. Please reply to it. If you are unable to complete the transaction, please return my money into the account you debited 12 days ago. This is really too much time to complete a single transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 11:22 pm
Hi Ronnie, we've informed our team about the same. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Wishnu
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:54 pm

The service was great, for the first transfer it was delayed for KYC but after that, the next transfers were on time. Use my referral link refer.remit2india.com/Vishnu3 and get up to ?3,125 + ? 500 extra with your 1st transfer by using code NEW.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 10:18 pm
Hi Wishnu, thank you for your kind words. Customer satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better.
Ronnie
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:52 pm

Remit2india, It's been more than 12 days you have debited amount from my domestic account, yet not deposit into overseas account. I have emailed you with all required information. Please at least reply on it and please deposit the amount into account by today evening. You guys MUST provide your customer care number too.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 10:24 pm
Hi Ronnie, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 24X7 toll-free numbers: 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia) so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
Maithily Pande
Posted on January 08, 2020, 09:50 am

Worst service. The transaction is pending for KYc details in spite of uploading all the docs and adding all the information. I need my money back. ASAP.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:49 pm
Hi Maithily, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2020, 02:49 am
Hi Maithily, we wish to inform you that your funds were credited to the receiver’s bank account on January 09, 2020.
ishan
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:12 am

after waiting for 10 days i get an email that my tax document is denied. i re-uploaded the docs today . i guess i have to wait another 10 days . slowest transfer process possible. do not send your money through remit2india. try a different one.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:50 pm
Hi Ishan, please grant us some time to help you with an update on this.
UDAY SATIVADA
Posted on January 08, 2020, 07:25 am

Don't trust Remit2India, first they will say instant transfer, but will take 4-5 business days to get the fund deposited. Hard to reach customer care, seems there is only one person on the phone

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 08, 2020, 08:49 pm
Hi Uday, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 19, 2020, 11:19 pm
Hi Uday, we wish to inform you that Instant Account Verification for your transaction failed. Hence, the same was processed as regular ACH. An email about the same was sent to your registered email ID, and the transactions were processed on January 13, 2020.
vishwa
Posted on January 07, 2020, 04:01 pm

Customer Care service center is worst like it says my waiting time is ZERO minutes and I have waited in the call for almost 15-20 minutes and no one answered. And it is continued for multiple times. I got irritated. Callback option also waste as no one called me back. I have placed transfer request on 2nd Jan 2020 and till today 01/07/2020 it is not transferred.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 07, 2020, 09:06 pm
Hi Vishwa, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Xxx
Posted on January 06, 2020, 07:50 pm

I do not want to give a single star. I do not understand why they are cheating people. When I called them no one responded to my call, i chose other option to call back. But no one responded to me. Again I called them but no one is there to answer properly. It seems that they are not interested to give services to their clients. Even I sent an email too. But helpless. I never felt so many difficulties ever with other company. So many things to say but can’t. Never recommend REMIT2INDIA for money transfer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 06, 2020, 08:52 pm
Hi, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.
Sant
Posted on January 06, 2020, 02:57 pm

The Remit2India money transfer service is worst; I have transferred money 3/1/2020 from Australia and the money was not received till 7/1/2020. The customer service guy had no clue and contradicting information is passed, every time I called. They have deducted the money from my account but not deposited to the nominated acc in India. I guess they are rolling the fund fund for their own profit. Disgusted with the service and dishonesty. Never going to use their service again.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 06, 2020, 08:50 pm
Hi Sant, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
nitin
Posted on January 05, 2020, 10:03 am

Remit2india has the worst customer service. I am facing issue with my remittance bank account details that is disabled, and the customer service is not capable enough to resolve the same

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 05, 2020, 09:27 pm
Hi Nitin, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ishan
Posted on January 05, 2020, 09:55 am

Team, i am still waiting for my transfer . Its been about a week and yet in "kyc pending status" In my last review , y'all commented that someone would reach out to me soon. I still haven't heard back from anyone. Please dont make promise that y'all cannot keep. I need my money transferred ASAP

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 05, 2020, 09:26 pm
Hi Ishan, we'll definitely check the reason behind the delay and get back to you as soon as possible with an update. Kindly give us some time.
Rohit
Posted on January 04, 2020, 10:20 pm

Remit2india might be in the top 5 companies with worst customer support teams. It is day 10 and am still waiting for the amount to be refunded to me. They seem to be making money by delaying transactions. They do not have any respect for people's time. They never respond to emails or calls. Avoid this company as there are lot of other providers who can provide better service in a timely manner.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 10:32 pm
Hi Rohit, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Vinod
Posted on January 04, 2020, 03:00 pm

One of the worst money transfer service. They have sent an email with a coupon. I used that coupon and completed the transaction. It is more than a 3 months now, I have not received the gift card till now. Placid, Ria and Remitly are better services and do exactly what they say with better conversion rate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 10:31 pm
Hi Vinod, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Chintan Patel
Posted on January 04, 2020, 08:17 am

Very bad customer support. I did a transaction on 28th December 2019 and my transaction is blocked showing "Funds Awaited" status after 1 week. I tried to connect the customer care number several times but nither I was able to connect them even waiting for more than 45 minutes nor I got any callback from their end. Also, I did not get any response to my email.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 10:30 pm
Hi Chintan, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Dawna Grace Raj Sathia
Posted on January 04, 2020, 03:56 am

My transaction is processed but I made some mistake in account number. I am trying to reach the customer service. No one is responding. It always says estimated wait time is 0 mins and goes to more than 15 mins. I wait for 2 hours on call no one attends the call. I need an immediate call back. what should I do now?

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 10:28 pm
Hi Dawna, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ronnie
Posted on January 03, 2020, 10:44 pm

Very very disappointing service. I have done transaction on 29th and still not received money. They are not calling back neither provides customer care number. When you email them it returns undelivered. Please use other gateway.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:01 am
Hi Ronnie, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Rishi jain
Posted on January 03, 2020, 09:51 pm

very bad customer service. They called me and provide me a coupon. I used that coupon and completed the transaction. It is more than a 3 months now, I have not received the gift card till now. Also did not get the refer amount in my account. Raised the issue with customer care on 19 Nov 2019, no solution till now..

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:01 am
Hi Rishi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Raj Shah
Posted on January 03, 2020, 12:57 pm

his is the worst service I have ever used. They have said transaction unde KYC process since Dec 29 2019 and still have not changed. It’s been 4 days and still didn’t receive the money. Sent out an email but no response. Bette to use

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:00 am
Hi Raj, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
ManojKumar
Posted on January 03, 2020, 09:50 am

Use my referral code, you will get an extra benefit of 2500 INR, https://refer.remit2india.com/ManojKumar9

 
Ishan Shah
Posted on January 03, 2020, 09:17 am

Can i please get an update on my transfer. I have submitted all the required documents and its still in "KYC pending" status. Can someone please look into this. Its kind of urgent

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:00 am
Hi Ishan, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Jyothi Lakshmi
Posted on January 03, 2020, 06:52 am

Very Bad Customer service Customer review :- It has been many days waiting after a request to resolve an issue. I am new customer and cannot add my combined bank account since it has been used by my spouse earlier. My spouse requested his account deletion since he moved to Europe and it has been inactive more than three weeks. While contacting the customer service they said, his account is disabled. Many time contacted the customer service, send email to info@remit2india.com with screenshots. Even after several days no actions has been taken to resolve this problem. This review is to get attention of the right authority that your service people responsible for this action are doing very slow and bad service. Customer satisfaction is valuable, please maintain it by solving an issue at least in a week after submission of a request

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:00 am
Hi Jyothi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Madhavi
Posted on January 03, 2020, 06:18 am

I have done 100+ transations with them a five years ago when service was excellent.Assuming it would be the same with reading reviews I have submtted for an urgent transaction. Please DO NOT USE REMIT2INDIA at all. Customer service is frustrating and processes are not established. They don't give a valid reason or status for a transaction. There is no escalation process. All they have is an email which is just a repeated process back and forth with no solution. DONT USE IT particularly when it's urgent your funds will get stuck.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 04, 2020, 12:00 am
Hi Madhavi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Sameer
Posted on January 03, 2020, 05:13 am

Tried to reach them via email ,SMS and phone but no response . initiated the transfer almost 7 days nows but status is still same but money has been taken from my account . One of the worst service provider , please stay away as there is no communication from their end at all.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 03, 2020, 11:59 pm
Hi Sameer, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Gurpreet Singh
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:46 pm

More than 30 minutes wait and then again it resets to wait 15 mins, I am still on call.I tried the other option where they said they will return my call but nothing happens even after 4 hours. My money in transit from last one week and I feel so insecure. I would never recommend it, no matter what is the exchange rate. Dont care about their 50 paisa extra TRAP. Im so much frustrated at this stage. Use their service at your own RISK.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:50 pm
Hi Gurpreet, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on January 19, 2020, 11:30 pm
Hi Gurpreet, we wish to inform you that your transaction was refunded on January 06, 2020 for the Remittance Reference Number: 2684422002. For further queries, please write to us at info@remit2india.com and we'll be happy to assist you.
Sathish Reddy
Posted on January 02, 2020, 10:43 pm

My transaction was processed , and ninety got deducted from my bank account but not received at the recipent account

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:49 pm
Hi Sathish, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Ronnie
Posted on January 02, 2020, 10:32 pm

Not happy with the service. Did transaction 7 days ago, still not received into my account. They even do not provide any customer care number neither they calling back on request. Better to use other gateway.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:02 pm
Hi Ronnie, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your contact/transaction details with us at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries.

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us