USA INR

₹ 70.49

UK INR

₹ 88.80

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Vishwajeet
Posted on August 14, 2018, 11:52 am

To All Money Remitters, Please don't bother to use this service if you like staying happy. These are bunch of idiots running this business. Better you Xoom or Remitly or Pangea or even Western Union is better than this one. Don't waste your time using their horrible website followed by long waiting calls to fix the problem.

 
Sireesh
Posted on August 14, 2018, 11:36 am

My transaction was accepted with next day deposit. My USA bank was verified by asking me to enter bank credentials but without any reasons my transaction is put on hold !!. I dont see any pending document when I login to website so why this is put on hold when already everything was verified. if you require additional doc's then why I was not contacted rather the transaction was put on hold.

 
Gurudatt
Posted on August 14, 2018, 09:41 am

Worst, can not register at all.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 14, 2018, 11:11 am
Hi Gurudatt, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Suresh
Posted on August 14, 2018, 08:34 am

STAY AWAY from this service. They have highly trained UNPROFESSIONAL,UNSKILLED,AMATEUR people.For the first time, transfer was made at 10 PM CT 08/14, the verification call was at 00:40(Early hours of the following day) 08/15. Not sure how Remit2india trains people in dealing the customers. These guys are the worst.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 14, 2018, 11:14 am
Hi Suresh, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
Sonal
Posted on August 14, 2018, 07:37 am

Canceled the scheduled transaction due to the failure to reach out to their customer service, asking for SSN, the transaction was on hold for two days, no response over a phone, did not honor the promotional rate for first time user, etc. Called them several times and waited for more than 30mins each time for them to pick up my call. This is the second time I faced the similar issue. Suspending my account with them. Guys, do not waste your time working with these people.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 14, 2018, 11:18 am
Hi Sonal, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
umang shah
Posted on August 14, 2018, 05:16 am

The worst experience, i will suggest never use Remit2India services. They are closed transaction after taking 4 days and after that they excuse we will not allow to transfer money to your friend. And now i had requested to credited that money to my account and they told me it will take another 4 days. I not understand how that services are works. I will suggest never never use Remit2India

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 14, 2018, 06:50 am
Hi Umang, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
SachinPise
Posted on August 13, 2018, 12:45 pm

The worst experience I had with registration, getting account activated and use this app or site... I don't recommend to use this even if they give the rates more than exchange rates... it will end to bursting your head...

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 13, 2018, 10:15 pm
Hi Sachin, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Remit2India
Posted on August 14, 2018, 03:09 am
Hi Sachin, for quick assistance please call us on our 24X7 toll-free numbers: 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia) or email us at info@remit2india.com so that we can assist you.
Aravind Selvaraj
Posted on August 12, 2018, 07:04 am

No Complains and I am surprised to see so many negative reviews. May back Remit is fixing all the Issues and pulling things back. Main reason for me to Trust Remit is VIRAT and it paid off. Keep up your good work Remit folks. I will continue with you guys

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 12, 2018, 10:02 pm
Hi Aravind, thank you so much, we are indeed delighted to hear your positive review, it goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights. We will convey your feedback to our team. Thanks again!
PD
Posted on August 11, 2018, 03:54 am

I know you are going to come back with standard response of "We are working", "forwarded your issue to concerned team", blah, blah, blah. But look at the reviews and number of stars you have got from 337 reviewers. It says "Not Recommended". If you continue with this "awesome" service, you will end up with 1 star (unfortunately, there's no zero or negative stars) sooner than later. Hope the company doesn't shut down because of this horrendous service. God Bless the promoter/owner!

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 11, 2018, 11:20 pm
Hi PD, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you.
PD
Posted on August 11, 2018, 03:41 am

This is second transaction i tried using Remit2India. This is definitely going to be last. instant Transfer is HOAX. When i did my 1st Transfer, they cited "internal compliance" reason to delay the transfer. I had uploaded all documents. In fact I never received any verification call as all my documents were as per requirement. Today, I thought in my 2nd Transfer, they played the same game. While i was initiating transfer, on final confirmation screen it was mentioned that transfer will be done in 30 mins. And then i receive email stating same old story of internal compliance. This is loads and loads of crap. All my documents are already uploaded. I already have done a transaction in the past and yet they are fooling around. There is no transparency. They are just coaxing people using miscommunication, rather falsifying communication about instant transfer. All they are doing is hedging money to make money out of our money by intentionally delaying money transfer. Ria transfers money in 10 minutes flat (initial couple of transfers for the month). I swear that i am never going to use Remit2India ever in my life, even if they give the best rates. Crap service. False promises. Cannot trust such company. Never!

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 11, 2018, 11:20 pm
Hi PD, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you.
Anish Jagathamma
Posted on August 10, 2018, 06:13 am

Dont use the service if the remittance is urgent . And whtever they advertise of instant money transfer is a hoax. I read a lot of reviews befor using this service and thought there might be some issue on a case by case basis but its not. Simply put Remit2 India is not an instant money transfer company. Also , This was my test transaction before my actual transaction. Good thing now i know not to use this service . Please be away from this service .. just flashy advertisements, zero results. Btw My amount is USD has already been deducted.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 10, 2018, 01:06 pm
Hi Anish, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Avinash
Posted on August 09, 2018, 03:46 am

Waste, Please don't fool the customers saying instant transfer. I was using remittance services in USA from the last 10 years and never waited for 6 days to get my funds deposited in India.. I hate myself for trying the transaction with remit2india, when all the verification from my side are completed what else is causing my transaction to not to qualify for instant transfer. Please don't fall in their trap by seeing their advertisements regarding instant transfers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 09, 2018, 10:33 am
Hi Avinash, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on August 09, 2018, 10:00 pm
Hi Avinash, we would like to inform you that 'Instant ACH transfer' is subject to internal criteria. However, if the instant transfer doesn’t go through, one can also book a domestic Wire Transfer which is processed in 24-48 working hours. A normal ACH transfer is processed in 4-5 working days after the amount is debited from the US bank account.
Avinash
Posted on August 09, 2018, 03:39 am

Waste, Please don't fool the customers saying instant transfer. I was using remittance services in USA from the last 10 years and never waited for 6 days to get my funds deposited in India.. I hate myself for trying the transaction with remit2india, when all the verification from my side are completed what else is causing my transaction to not to qualify for instant transfer. Please don't fall in their trap by seeing their advertisements regarding instant transfers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 09, 2018, 10:33 am
Hi Avinash, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on August 09, 2018, 10:00 pm
Hi Avinash, we would like to inform you that 'Instant ACH transfer' is subject to internal criteria. However, if the instant transfer doesn’t go through, one can also book a domestic Wire Transfer which is processed in 24-48 working hours. A normal ACH transfer is processed in 4-5 working days after the amount is debited from the US bank account.
Sushil
Posted on August 08, 2018, 07:29 pm

I am trying to activate account however not getting email activation screen. Not sure why page is not loading. It seems technology team is killing this company.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 08, 2018, 10:32 pm
Hi Sushil, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your Transaction ID with us. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you soon.
anil sethi
Posted on August 08, 2018, 07:16 pm

This company is fraud. they do not provide instant transfer. they making people fool. It is fourth day and I am still waiting for my money to be transferred. I have called them second day and told me that they need to verify account and they have arrange call but i did not receive any call from them. Second day, I called them and verified my account. Third day, I called them and asked why money is not being transferred. They asked me to verify my account and sent email this screen shot. which i did. Today is fourth day and called them back and they told me to send my bank detail with screen shot to verify the transection which I made it. I sent them screen shot again but money has not been transferred. This the worse service ever I have encountered. Yesterday When I was talking to them that time other staff members in there office were using abusing language and my phone was on speaker. They are not profession at all. I think they have hired uneducated people and they have no sense of talking.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 08, 2018, 10:30 pm
Hi Anil, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on August 09, 2018, 02:11 am
Hi Anil, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been initiated from our end and request you to check the receiver's bank account in next 24 working hours.
For any further assistance on the transaction, please feel free to call us on our 24X7 toll-free numbers: 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia) or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Nik
Posted on August 08, 2018, 10:41 am

Is this company a joke. For past 3 days I am trying to change my email id or delete my account. I sent my bank statements for identity then representative came back to me to send screen shot of account which shows my current email id, which seems ridiculous requirement, you guys are depending on 3rd party email more than customer identity. Well I did send requested documents and here more than 24 hour and I have no response. Really guys you made changing and email id or account deletion impossible task. I know you will say we are most secure website in the world so we do it and I will say bad joke.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 08, 2018, 10:29 pm
Hi Nik, we regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to connect with you in order to understand your issue better. Kindly share your contact number along with your customer ID with us.
pranay
Posted on August 02, 2018, 06:25 pm

Worst service .. I first tried code COMPARE80/60 but it didnt reflect the rate ... it was still showing 68.16... later tried the code REMIT25 but that didnt give me any gift card...

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 03, 2018, 12:49 am
Hi Pranay, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Sonal
Posted on August 02, 2018, 10:36 am

Cancellation of the first transaction took away the promotional rates. Did not honor that again since my first transaction did not go through.

 
Remit2India
Posted on August 02, 2018, 11:30 am
Hi Sonal, thank you for writing in. We have forwarded the same to our team and they will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on August 03, 2018, 12:12 am
Hi Sonal, we would like to inform you that our customer service team is already working on your case & we are arranging a call to assist you further.
Vrushabh Ramchandani
Posted on July 30, 2018, 10:41 am

Remit2india helped me a lot. As it was urgent to transfer money to India for my mother operation. There are a very few services that offer instant transfers. Remit2India customer care service guided me so well that it became easy for me to transfer the money instantly.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 30, 2018, 11:46 am
Hi Vrushabh, thank you so much for the feedback! We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review and will let the team know about your feedback.
Rahul
Posted on July 23, 2018, 07:32 am

Thank you Remit2India for transferring my money on time. The exchange rate that was offered was also satisfactory. I will stick with it if the service continues to be good.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 23, 2018, 12:29 pm
Hi Rahul, thank you so much for your kind words. We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review and we will definitely convey your feedback to our team.
Michael Turner
Posted on July 23, 2018, 06:39 am

I have been a regular user and never really had any issues as such. Thank you Remit2India. Because of you I’m able to transfer money quickly and safely.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 23, 2018, 12:29 pm
Hi Michael, thank you so much for your kind words. We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review and we will definitely convey your feedback to our team.
Mickey Hisaria
Posted on July 23, 2018, 06:22 am

I was able to transfer money to India from USA on time. Things seem to be improving and I’m glad I stuck by Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 23, 2018, 12:25 pm
Hi Mickey, thank you for your feedback and kind words. A trust like this goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights.
Basit
Posted on July 21, 2018, 09:55 am

I am pleased to see that the exchange rate is one of the best in Remit2India. I haven’t regretted using this service to transfer money back home.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 23, 2018, 12:21 pm
Hi Basit, thank you for your feedback and kind words. A testimony like yours goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights.
Shweta Shah
Posted on July 19, 2018, 07:11 am

Absolutely horrendous These guys are running a circus Poor response on emails Funds are stuck for over a week Absolutely contradictory answers from escalation manager and info@r2i Incredibly awe ful customer service Customer 2662275 Transfer was initiated over a week ago Your non sense business ethics do not understand why a customer initiate and Situation Biggest problem same bunch of incapable staff members reads and the emails and responds and this never goes to people who build this company and they will only find out and realize when this operation will shut down

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 19, 2018, 12:12 pm
Hi Shweta, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you.
Remit2India
Posted on July 23, 2018, 06:04 am
Hi Shweta, we would like to inform you that our team has shared the response on your registered email ID. Request you to please refer the same.
Kannan
Posted on July 16, 2018, 04:36 am

Horrible service! ABSOLUTELY the WORST! I initiated a transfer 1 WEEK back, still money not transferred. They hide behind this KYC thing. Instead of asking for ALL documents at once, When i logged in they asked me to update the profile and upload document. Which i did and uploaded my passport. there is no place in the website request to send the address verification document and suddenly they keep sending requests for one document at a time. I don't think I will use them any more. (I have had the account for 3-4 years and made multiple transactions through there). Anyway, i was still ok with the 3-5 business day transfer so I just waited. For the next 3 days, the status of my transfer showed as verification pending even though they called me and the person who I was transferring in India (strange they needed to verify with them too). Pathetic service R2I - you've definitely lost a customer (and many more) for life

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 16, 2018, 11:58 am
Hi Kannan, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you.
Remit2India
Posted on July 17, 2018, 01:57 am
Hi Kannan, we would like to inform you that our team is working on your query and in next 2-3 working days, you will receive your refund.
Amit Kumar
Posted on July 13, 2018, 05:09 am

Sent Fund 12/7/2018 and get transaction processed in Next day in the morning, and did another transaction to the same receiver ( to My Mom ) and I Receive Email From Remit to India Your Transaction Not Completed Because of Receiver Ac Error. It Was the Same Account I Did Transaction from Years and Even Day Before. Then I Check With My Receiver in India They Did Not Even Receive Any Payment From Yesterday Transfer As well. So Its 2nd Time Remit To India Piss Me Off... its Zero Customer Service, as Guy even Hangup On me while i am asking about why you guys even advertise Instant Fund Transfer... as Its Totally Bull Shit and ITs unacceptable. Ill Take it further this matter to Authorities for Sure. Zero Star from My Side.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 13, 2018, 09:54 am
Hi Amit, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on July 16, 2018, 03:36 am
Hi Amit, we would like to inform you that our team is currently working on your issue and have arranged a call so that we can assist you better.
Swapnil Chavan
Posted on July 11, 2018, 04:48 pm

My first transaction (2660705001) is not successful. I would prefer a good service over a 60 paise extra. I would not recommend anybody to use Remit2India. I wasted my time. Thank you Swapnil Chavan

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 11, 2018, 11:42 pm
Hi Swapnil, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Anoop Bhaskaran
Posted on July 11, 2018, 07:34 am

I don't see the rate mentioned in CompareRemit on your site. Rate mentioned on 11 July 2018 is 68.95* and I can see it is 68.31 in your website

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 11, 2018, 11:12 am
Hi Anoop, please share your Remit2India Customer ID and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on July 12, 2018, 12:35 am
Hi Anoop, we would like to inform you that, the displayed amount on the compareremit website is exclusively for that customer who registers through compareremit and uses promo code 'compare60' on their first transaction. We will add 0.60 paise extra over and above the website rate for such customers.
For e.g, if the rate is 68.95 on compareremit, that means on the website it is 68.35, plus 0.60 paisa is compareremit offer. For any further query, please call us at 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com and our team member will get in touch with you and guide you accordingly.
Suman
Posted on July 10, 2018, 07:59 pm

I initiated my transaction on 27th of June. I was promised that I would get 60 paise more since it was my first transaction. However, as I completed my registration these guys slashed their rates down to my surprise. I didn’t get 60 paisa more compared the rate offered by their competitors. Moreover, they have still not released my funds despite doing verifications for couple of times. These guys lie to customers. Even the Customer care representatives are rude and do not provide any resolution. They neither give you cometititive rates nor transfer money on time. They are sheer waste of time. I never recommend Remit2india to anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 10, 2018, 10:56 pm
Hi Suman, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get back to you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on July 11, 2018, 06:01 am
Hi Suman, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that, since you have booked the transaction using Guaranteed rate ACH transfer, slashing of the rate is not possible. You have received the 60 paise extra over and above our website rate as on July 06, 2018.
Please note, Normal ACH transaction takes 3-6 working days and your transfer will be processed on July 12, 2018.
Prashant Kolte
Posted on July 09, 2018, 04:09 am

I had some family emergencies for which I needed to send money to India, I initiated the transaction on 29th June 2018, to be on safer side I called customer service also immediately after requesting for the transaction I explained them the urgency and have to say the customer service manager was really very helpful through out the procedure. Though the procedure might seem Lil lengthy but its safe.R2I saved the day

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 09, 2018, 12:07 pm
Hi Prashant, thank you for your feedback and kind words. A testimony like yours goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights.
Patil
Posted on July 08, 2018, 08:46 am

Remit to india is good service but they need to improve a lot. Many competitors out their better to send money. Use Instarem money transfer anf get free $20 instant using code referral code knjise .

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 08, 2018, 10:44 pm
Hi Patil, your feedback is valuable to us and we have forwarded it to our concerned team. We would like to connect with you in order to understand your issue better. Kindly share your customer ID with us and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on July 10, 2018, 06:47 am
Hi Patil, at Remit2India, there's a host of benefits our customers can choose, avail and enjoy. For instance, first-time remitters can enjoy 60 paise extra/ $25 GV, customers who refer are eligible to win INR 2,500, etc. In case of any future query, you can write to us at info@remit2india.com or call us on our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886 (US &Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia) and our team will be happy to assist you.
Manju
Posted on July 07, 2018, 08:17 am

This is 7th day and still counting...

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 08, 2018, 01:17 am
Hi Manju, your case is under review and our team will get in touch with you.
Remit2India
Posted on July 10, 2018, 05:25 am
Hi Manju, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction, which takes 3-6 working days. Please note, the transaction has been processed on July 09, 2018. For more details, please read Remit2India FAQs: https://bit.ly/2FYZOtT.
In case of any future query, please feel free to get in touch with us. You can write to us at info@remit2india.com or call us on our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Manju
Posted on July 06, 2018, 04:49 pm

Highly misguiding Express Transfer option is an illusion. Remit2India doesn't honor express transfer option with no certain reasons. Money doesn't get disbursed in mentioned time. Stay away!

 
Remit2India
Posted on July 06, 2018, 11:59 pm
Hi Manju, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you with an update.
NANDA
Posted on June 28, 2018, 07:56 pm

What kind of Service you are trying to provide to your customers. I have initiated the transaction 6/28/2018 early in the morning around 3am EST and received compliance call which hung up immediately then have to call the customer service to know what’s going on they replied it’s KYC pending and gave back a compliance call around 10:30am EST enquired about whom you are sending to bla bla bla but around 10pm EST cancelled the transaction without any information, should have to call the customer service again to know what happened, finally they replied it was cancelled as you were trying to send money to send someone outside the family(a bull shit T&Cs didn’t find in any other service). As I’m new to this service couldn’t know the terms and conditions but what happened to the compliance officer who called doesn’t he know what was wrong there and can’t he tell immediately during the call when he enquired about the transaction why do you have hold the transaction for almost 12hours and then cancel it? Are you trying to fool your customers with the worst service ever ? 0* rating review has to be provided to your service. If you want to be competitive with your co-service providers learn from them don’t just come into the market just like that to fool people. I WANTED TO GIVE THE LEAST BUT IT DIDN'T LET ME TO GIVE 0*STAR WORST SERVICE

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 29, 2018, 07:46 am
Hi Nanda, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is valuable to us and we have forwarded it to our concerned team.
Remit2India
Posted on July 02, 2018, 04:47 am
Hi Nanda, please note that our team has received your mail and will get back to you with an update. Also, you can book a self transfer.
sireesh
Posted on June 27, 2018, 04:17 pm

before initiating transfer , I was informed its express but after transfer was initiated , I get an email after few hours saying its ACH and would take 4 days !! why? Dear Customer, Thank you for initiating a transaction with Remit2India. Your Remittance Transaction Reference Number is . While you have opted for the Express Transfer option, we wish to inform you that due to internal compliance checks, your transaction will be processed under the ACH pay mode with guaranteed exchange rate. This will take 3-4 working days, subject to receipt of funds at our end and completion of our Compliance procedures.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 27, 2018, 11:42 pm
Hi Sireesh, we regret the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on June 28, 2018, 03:11 am
Hi Sireesh, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction, which takes 3-4 working days. For more details, please read Remit2India FAQs: https://bit.ly/2FYZOtT.
For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
varma
Posted on June 27, 2018, 12:22 am

Why don't you remove instant transfer from your advertisements. People are looking for instant transfer which should be in minutes but according to your mail it says 5 days. Your rating would improve if you stop advertising false claims.I will come back to your website to check kohli image in your homepage but not for money transfers. Mail which i received today, Dear my name here, Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that your Remittance Reference Number ********** is presently in clearing. We receive clear funds for the transaction by the fourth working day from the date of debit to your US bank account. We process the transaction in 24 working hours of receipt of clear funds. Status of the transaction will be updated on the Track Transaction on our website. Note: Saturdays, Sundays, Holidays in the U.S. and India are considered as non-working/non-business days.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 27, 2018, 11:26 am
Hi Varma, we regret the inconvenience. We are following up on your case with the concerned team and shall update you at the earliest. Your patience and trust in us would be highly appreciated.
Remit2India
Posted on June 28, 2018, 02:52 am
Hi Varma, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction, which takes 3-4 working days. For more details, please read Remit2India FAQs: https://bit.ly/2FYZOtT.
However, we have made a note of his feedback with regards to the advertisement.
For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Nipun Malik
Posted on June 25, 2018, 10:16 pm

Remit2India is one of the best services that i have ever used to remit monies back to India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:12 pm
Hi Nipun, thank you for your feedback. A testimony like yours goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights.
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on June 25, 2018, 08:52 pm

Wow what a great way to reward to my compliments. I sent money today and it got failed for no reason.. have sent same recipient couple of times already w/o any issues. How you got it failed this time? IVR not working. Email already sent. Customer Id: 2602575 I need this to be resolved ASAP

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:11 pm
Hi Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get back to you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 27, 2018, 11:04 am
Hi Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad, we are sorry that you faced this issue. We would like to inform you that we have re-dispatched the funds to the same receiver bank account as an instant transfer and the funds are credited now.
Harish Bhagchandani
Posted on June 25, 2018, 03:42 am

I have been a regular customer with them and never faced unavoidable issues. Not the perfect service, but they seem to be improving.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 12:13 pm
Hi Harish, thank you for your feedback. A testimony like yours goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights.
Venki152
Posted on June 25, 2018, 12:01 am

THIS IS THE WORST MONEY TRANSFER SERVICE I have come across. I have initiated money transfer on 14.06.2018 for an emergency that was supposed to be express and should have been transferred within hours but its already been 11 days since it was initiated and still no money. They received the money at their end and keeps telling me something about my account numbers. So far I have ended up calling 30 times to track and all but the response is always’’ SORRY’’ we are following protocols and even after sending other documents they don’t seems to understand the basics of how the account number and cards numbers are kept separate for some types of accounts in Australia. I was asked to go to the bank branch to get additional info and the bank confirmed that they cannot provide any more and asked Remit2 india to contact if required. The call centre guys requested for screenshots of transactions and the guys didn’t receive it and was asking me to send each screen shot as a separate email as their systems cant take 2MB attachment, which era systems are these guys using!!! They received the money and received the screen shot of the transfer and yet after explaining that AC no and card no are different and that the card no must be displaying at their end( not sure what they use and how they use) they keep asking and responding ‘’ THE other TEAM will look at it and process’’ & by the time they actually look at it and respond it will be 2 days.. so where is the EXPRESS or INSTANT in this ?? I have incurred additional costs for arranging something through another source for the emergency and a lot of pain dealing with the support team… still no money transferred.. OH and its with them from past 11 F**ING DAYS!! I am thinking of approaching consumer court here in Australia for the delay and the distress caused- Does any one know the process. Many Thanks

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 12:00 pm
Hi Venki, we regret the delay and the inconvenience. We are following up on your case with the concerned team and shall update you at the earliest. Your patience and trust in us would be highly appreciated.
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on June 24, 2018, 10:56 pm

Not sure how people complaints here. I have been a regular user and never had any problem..u guys first have to understand their policy and terms and conditions...hope that should resolve most of your issues. Only request i have to make here is to provide some offers to regular customers also...which is not a bad idea... :)

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 24, 2018, 11:48 pm
Thank you very much for the compliment, Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad! We will surely forward your suggestion to our concerned team. Looking forward to serving you many more transactions.
Prasenjit D
Posted on June 23, 2018, 09:05 pm

THIS IS WORST MONEY TRANSFER portal among all. They advertised and written instant transfer. I have registered on 6/15 and transferred $1000 then they took time on verification with their so called KYC process. My money got deducted from bank account but i am yet to receive money on my India account. DO NOT use this service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 24, 2018, 01:30 am
Hi Prasenjit, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you soon.
Rishi
Posted on June 23, 2018, 04:13 pm

Just replying back on my account! on my earlier comment: 1. [SERVICE DOESN'T IMPROVE] - not sure if the SLA response if according to international standard. a Bank verification takes 5days. Ridiculous. Typically other remitting vendors do the bank verification by debiting/crediting verification amount in matter of 2 days. where are you remit2india, open your eyes and focus on customer experience forget about who so ever is guiding you on old-school process. 2. also for 1st time user remittance the higher conversion rate does not show up. THE WEBSITE does not EVEN RECOGNIZE that the user is remitting for 1st time and need to get high exchange rate. OVER ALL USER EXPERIENCE IS JUST GETTING CRUSHED. I guess remit2india team DOESN;t CARE. MY COMMENT THAT POSTED ON 19TH STILL HOLDS GOOD. 1. Only portal logic need to improve. Not sure why I need to enter recipient date of birth instead of phone number (that has KYC already checked.) 2. The user portal asks for passport data entry of almost 6 fields. not sure if the remit2india team thinks am a clerk to enter all details. 3. the Authentication high security pass code when you try to login takes for ever to be received on user's email account. the service seriously needs improvements. 4. Remit2India IT team - please learn from other remit website as to how to design your website. 5. MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE - When I created my account initially the website never asked for entering my date of birth as mandatory field, but few days back when I was trying to make remit, the website was saying my name does not match and for me enter proper name details I need to enter date of birth and got to know that date of birth was auto filled by website. Common. I won't do remit with remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 24, 2018, 12:56 am
Hi Rishi, it will be easier to assist you if you could please share your customer ID with us. Our team will get back to you with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:49 am
Hi Rishi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback is valuable to us and we have forwarded it to our concerned team.
Vrithamani Srinivas
Posted on June 22, 2018, 07:48 pm

ABSOLUTELY the WORST! They say 1-4 hours transfer. I initiated a transfer 1 WEEK back, still money not transferred. They hide behind this KYC thing. Instead of asking for ALL documents at once, they keep sending requests for one document at a time. I do't think I will use them any more.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 23, 2018, 12:45 am
Hi Vrithamani, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get back to you soon.
Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:09 pm

I don`t understand what you want to do by taking my customer id, I already lost some money by choosing your service. Anyways as you requested I am providing my id 2650744.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 23, 2018, 12:13 am
Hi Pavan, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and thank you for sharing your customer ID with us. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:40 am
Hi Pavan, we understand your concerns. Please note, the Remit25 is valid only for the first transaction but you have already availed compare60 offer on your first transaction and we regret to inform you that it is not possible to availed Remit25 now as per offer T&C. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:29 am

I would like to rate 0 or negative rating if possible. I had horrible experience both first and second transaction that i made. My experience with reference to first transaction was a bigger concern on time they consumed to process my request. They asked for documents and verification took time... Although my first transaction is bad but I thought its one time and initial setup. My second transaction is horrible with 2 issues Time: - I initiated my transaction on 15th June and on 19th June money got debited form my bank account and its 21st June no progress in conversion. Promotion code: - I have used promo code REMIT25 and system allowed without any error. I used Remit2India channel because of the fact that I am getting an advantage of promotion code where I will gain some more money in the end I am ended up with a loss of $50 and time. I called customer service about the problem they have mentioned that they going to report concern team, what do I gain if they report to concern team... worst response... why the hell system allowed to use promo code without any error?? When I asked for refund they told that there will be refund fee of 40 dollars... Please don`t use this service yet all, if you have seen Remit2India response for every review they mention that they will forward problem to concern team and nothing will happen from then. I am going to spread their worst service through different channel...

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 22, 2018, 11:03 am
Hi Pavan, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we can look into the issue and get back to you.
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:38 am
Hi Pavan, we understand your concerns. Please note, the Remit25 is valid only for the first transaction but you have already availed compare60 offer on your first transaction and we regret to inform you that it is not possible to availed Remit25 now as per offer T&C. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Pavan
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:08 am

I have written 2 reviews about the worst experience that I had. And I don`t see them here....

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:37 am
Hi Pavan, we understand your concerns. Please note, the Remit25 is valid only for the first transaction but you have already availed compare60 offer on your first transaction and we regret to inform you that it is not possible to availed Remit25 now as per offer T&C. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Paresh Parikh
Posted on June 21, 2018, 08:02 pm

NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH Remit2India. Too many verification. Intial information provided still they want copies of Tax Return, Details Of passport. Copy of License still keep asking for OCI. more & more information their telephone service is worst.End result cancelled the transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:54 pm
Hi Paresh, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 22, 2018, 01:09 am
Hi Paresh, we understand your concern and believe that our back-end team is already in touch with you. As per the ‘Know Your Customer’ policy standard compliance, we require to receive specific details from all our customers. So, please be assured that your information is confidential and safe with us. We’d appreciate your support and co-operation.
Chetan
Posted on June 21, 2018, 11:45 am

Horrible service! Created a account and initiated a transfer. It wanted me to login to my online bank account so as to be able to perform an instant transfer. Well i complied & after 15 minutes of trying to do that, it said that the account could not be verified (I have had the account for 10 years and made multiple transactions through there). Anyway, i was still ok with the 3-5 business day transfer so I just waited. For the next 3 days, the status of my transfer showed as verification pending even though they called me and the person who I was transferring in India (strange they needed to verify with them too), answered all their questions and then on the 4th day received an email saying the transaction was cancelled. Have called their customer service number and emailed them multiple times about this but no one seems to care. Just stay away.. other companies have better rates and service anyway. Pathetic service R2I - you've definitely lost a customer (and many more) for life

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:26 pm
Hi Chetan, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue and get back to you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 11:33 pm
Hi Chetan, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 21, 2018, 07:17 am

Guys I forgot to mention one more thing when I asked for refund... They mentioned that refund will cost $40-$100... This is very worst experience I had so far. My first experience was also worst but I am dumb to go for second attempt...

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2018, 11:35 am
Hi Pavan, we understand your concerns. Please note, the Remit25 is valid only for the first transaction but you have already availed compare60 offer on your first transaction and we regret to inform you that it is not possible to availed Remit25 now as per offer T&C. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us