WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Elay dhaksin
Posted on April 02, 2020, 07:54 pm

That's Correct regarding their Amazon vouchers and the same thing happened with me. Followed up few times and they would either say it will take some more time or say it's already been sent and expired or share some non working link until you forget or leave it yourself thinking its worthless to follow.

 
Sumanth Vakacharla
Posted on April 01, 2020, 10:20 am

Do not believe the AMAZON vouchers that they offer. They were never sent to emails. They will play a game that they will be sent. After some days, they will say it was emailed already. But was never

 
Gaurav
Posted on March 25, 2020, 06:47 pm

I see a refund in my account now. I guess the challenges mentioned in review responses are related to COVID-19 but why the service is still open to initiate transfers only to cancel them later? Just suspend it until the issues are resolved.

 
Digant Goyal
Posted on March 24, 2020, 07:41 am

Please report them to Consumer Protection Agencies at - https://www.consumerfinance.gov/complaint/ They are under the name 'Money Dart Global Services' which is their parent company. I have not received refund neither received money in India.

 
Gaurav
Posted on March 23, 2020, 03:18 pm

I don't write reviews often but something is seriously wrong with Remit2India lately. Almost everyone in below reviews facing same issue as me. They are taking off the money the same day or next day after transaction is submitted and then after more than 10 days, they will send an email for transaction cancelation siting no reason and will say amount will be refunded but do not say when. I fear the money would be hold for long before refunding. Customer service call is not even taken asking to send email and emails are not being responded. I will post another review when I receive the refund but DO NOT use the service until you see my experience on top of this one.

 
supriya
Posted on March 23, 2020, 01:04 pm

I have initiated a transaction on 13th March and Money was debited from my account on 16th March. But today I got an email that transaction was closed with status transaction refunded. I didn't see amount was not yet credited back to my account. there is no way to talk to customer service also except emails. I need this money to be sent to my family in India ASAP. Request you to help on this please.

 
Digant Goyal
Posted on March 23, 2020, 08:05 am

Not Recommended. Sent on 03 March but not has been credited in India yet. On top of that customer service does not responds. Phone lines are always busy. If I do not heard back in next couple days, will be filing dispute with my bank and reporting to appropriate agencies.

 
Satish
Posted on March 23, 2020, 06:40 am

This is the worst service you can ever get. I transferred 3000 on 03/12 and 1500 on 03/13. Noticed after a week that one of the transactions 3000 was cancelled and for the 03/13 one, money has been debited from my account(about 4 days ago) but has not been credited to my indian account yet. I have sent 4 mails now but no response yet. Pathetic service at its best. Dissapointed in the service and lack of response.

 
Bala
Posted on March 23, 2020, 05:41 am

There is no zero, otherwise i would have rated 0. I have sent $4000 on 03/12 and it is not credited yet. I created complaint in remit2india website and submitted escalation form and also sent an email to info@remit2india.com but no response yet. I dont know what to do now. This amount is very much needed for my parents staying in india. They are struggling now without money. If you are unable to do transfer, you should close your website otherwise people will keep on doing transactions and will suffer. No update whether they will do or cancel this transaction . WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW ?

 
D Patel
Posted on March 20, 2020, 06:25 pm

Very poor service. Took 10 days for them to finally say we are refunding money. How can you trust this service ? If you can't handle it close your operations, hold money for 10 days and return it back ? Why should i use this service ever again ? I had made 3 more transaction, now wait for them to refund and then find some other service to do the job i initiated 10 days ago. Great job.

 
Vivek
Posted on March 20, 2020, 08:46 am

Pathetic service, I transferred 2999 USD and Need money urgently in India. After waiting for 8 days, I got mail, the transaction has been closed. very frustrating service

 
Ripal Patel
Posted on March 19, 2020, 03:24 pm

Come on stop doing copy paste reply to all users. Saying we will contact you soon but I am sure no one been contacted yet. Everyone's transactions been cancelled and no one has received refund yet. Looks like earning interest with others money is real moto behind this fake money transfer service.

 
Maninder Hunjan
Posted on March 19, 2020, 09:48 am

Disappointed. I had two transactions AUD to INR on the 14th March 2019 and both of them all of a sudden today (19th March) are saying “Transaction Closed”. The rate i was getting then was 45.93 which has dropped to almost 43.00 now. When they are saying “Operational Challenges” it seems like the dropped rate every day of the AUD is the real reason. This money was needed urgently in India. Haven’t even received the refund yet! No Customer Care. No one picks the phone. Worst service.

 
ARVIND mishra
Posted on March 19, 2020, 05:53 am

Hi I am not sure , why they have closed my transaction on account of transactions refunded. I need this money urgently in India . After waiting 7 days , I am getting this response . Not clear from mail , when I will get this money back in US account. NO phone response , no email response. What I need to do......... please suggest

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:37 am
Hi Arvind, we are facing operational challenges in processing the funds due to which your transaction was closed. A refund for the same will be initiated soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
rupak banerjee
Posted on March 19, 2020, 03:13 am

Horrible service. I transferred AUD 10K on 13th March (Rate ~ 46). Yesterday I got an email saying that the transaction has been closed because of transaction refunded. What kind of explanation is this? Remit2India, it seems that you take a booking and when you see you are making a loss you decide to cancel. On top of that I have not received the refund yet. remit2india australia phone numbers are down. Whom do I talk to? and How do I get the money back?

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:38 am
Hi Rupak, we are facing operational challenges in processing the funds due to which your transaction was closed. A refund for the same will be initiated soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
GEORGE MATHEW
Posted on March 19, 2020, 03:09 am

Worst Service ever! I should have checked all these comments before sending money. I sent money on 11th March and it is 19th now. Money is taken from my US account the next day itself and not deposited to my India bank yet. There are no customer service numbers provided on the website and I have filled email form and call back form twice and no response from the team. A simple search on the google gave me multiple websites with same name and services. How many websites you have and which one is the correct one? If you are sincere about this business at least provide a customer service number on the website, that is professional business, not like asking customers to fill the form and wait, and even worst part is no acknowledgement received in my email with a case id or acceptance of my email query. It just goes to the cloud. ...

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:40 am
Hi George, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Priya
Posted on March 19, 2020, 12:03 am

Worst service. I have transferred $3000 on 13th Mar, today I received email saying the transaction is cancelled. But I haven’t received the refund amount. Also the exchange rate decreased drastically. No response from the team. Please DO NOT USE REMIT2INDIA..!

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:38 am
Hi Priya, we are facing operational challenges in processing the funds due to which your transaction was closed. A refund for the same will be initiated soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Kiran Prabhu
Posted on March 18, 2020, 08:36 pm

I had initiated the transfer on 13th March , there was no response. On 18th I received an email mentioning that the transaction is cancelled. No refund received till today. I am unable to contact on phone as it goes to voice message. Kindly look into this and arrange the refund at the earliest.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 18, 2020, 10:53 pm
Hi Kiran, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:39 am
Hi Kiran, we are facing operational challenges in processing the funds due to which your transaction was closed. A refund for the same will be initiated soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Ripal Patel
Posted on March 18, 2020, 05:41 pm

Absolutely terrible service. Sent AUD 10000 on 12th of March at the rate of 47.36. Its been a week and today they just told me that your transaction has been cancelled. I haven't even receive refund in my account yet. Moreover, today's rate is 43.07 so clearly i lost over Rupees 50000. Forgot to read other user reviews before sending the money. My bad. Stay away

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 18, 2020, 10:53 pm
Hi Ripal, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:39 am
Hi Ripal, we are facing operational challenges in processing the funds due to which your transaction was closed. A refund for the same will be initiated soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
Srilatha regatte
Posted on March 18, 2020, 03:00 pm

Kindly let me know when will I receive my refund. This is urgent.

 
Srilatha Regatte
Posted on March 18, 2020, 01:03 am

Service is so ridiculous that no one from the team has not contacted me yet. Is this some kind of joke. I have transferred money for urgent family maintenance. It's real emergency. I dont have more funds to transfer via other source. Please send the money ASAP or call me.

 
Srilatha regatte
Posted on March 17, 2020, 07:05 pm

Not very competent service. Very much dissatisfied and disappointed.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:07 pm
Hi Srilatha, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Srilatha regatte
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:28 pm

I have transferred money on the 14th March and still had no response on the transaction. You have to understand that the money transfers are done for the purpose of urgent transactions. This is pathetic service so far. I have also emailed to the customer service and have had a generic email sent to me. Please respond as I am stuck.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:07 pm
Hi Srilatha, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Anil
Posted on March 17, 2020, 08:45 am

Horrible Service. I have initiated a transfer on March 7 and still did not receive money. I tried calling customer service, they are not taking any calls at the moment.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:06 pm
Hi Anil, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
NAVEEN LAWRENCE
Posted on March 11, 2020, 09:35 pm

I am not happy with Remit2India service, Though I sent money on March 5th even today March 12th I don't see money deposited to my ICICI Bank Account. Probably I may never again use your service!

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 11, 2020, 10:44 pm
Hi Naveen, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 17, 2020, 04:09 am
Hi Naveen, we wish to inform you that your transaction was booked under regular ACH mode which takes 6 working days to complete. The transaction was processed on March 11, 2020 as per the schedule and delivered to the receiver's account within the next 24 to 48 working hours.
Naveen
Posted on March 11, 2020, 09:29 pm

I am not happy with Remit2India service, Though I sent money on March 5th even today March 12th I don't see money deposited to my ICICI Bank Account. Probably I may never again use your service!

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 11, 2020, 10:44 pm
Hi Naveen, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ven
Posted on March 11, 2020, 05:16 am

I am not surprised with all the other negative ratings about this service. I agree with most of the other reviews. This service is just PATHETIC. This is the WORST service ever to transfer your funds to India. I have been using other remit services since last 10 years or so but never had to take my time writing a review for any service. I am not a person who usually writes reviews but this service is so HORRIBLE that I hope this review will help others to stay away from this service. GUYS, STAY AWAY FROM THIS SERVICE PLEASE!!! The only reason I ended up using this service is because of the Virat Kohli's ad during India cricket matches. Firstly, they take forever to verify your details. In the meantime you will start receiving calls from them explaining about their vouchers and they lure you to send high amount and make fake promises of sending you vouchers. I ended up sending $30,000 using this service but never received any voucher. THIS IS A SCAM. Secondly, they take forever to process the transaction. Finally, they won't send you the voucher and claim that the voucher has already been sent and the voucher has expired because you never claimed it. If the customer did not receive the voucher in the first place, then how could he/she claim? I have tried reaching out to them over the phone and they ask to send an email to the customer service. I have sent the email back and forth over 3 days explaining them that the voucher was never received and I keep hearing back the same response that the voucher was sent and it was expired and they cannot re-issue the voucher. You re-issue something when it was issued in the first place. When the customer is complaining that the voucher was never received then why can't you just look into your systems and find out why the voucher did not go out? I still did not receive the voucher and I highly doubt I will. This is sick. This is a SCAM! Will never be using this service again and recommend others NOT to use this service. Stay away from this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 11, 2020, 06:21 am
Hi Ven, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 17, 2020, 03:55 am
Hi Ven, we wish to inform you that the voucher worth USD100 against the transaction 2843944003 and 2843944004 was sent to your registered email address in December'19. As the vouchers were not redeemed the same got expired, however as an exception we've re-issued new voucher link worth USD 100 on March 13, 2020 at your registered email ID. Request you to check and confirm the same. Please note that in case the voucher is not used or got expired again, we won't be able to re-issue another voucher.
Ranjeet Singh
Posted on March 07, 2020, 08:29 pm

I transfered the amount on 04th March and it's 8th March I haven't received the amount. It's urgent and and emails to their contact centre haven't provided with any response. I am travelling India and couldn't find any contact number to call.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 07, 2020, 11:40 pm
Hi Ranjeet, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 08, 2020, 10:34 pm
Hi Ranjeet, we wish to inform you that the delivery time for all payment modes in Australia has been revised to 3 working days. A pop-up appears informing you about the same when you visit our page and it's also mentioned under the 'Delivery Time' section on our website. The transaction was booked on March 04, 2020 and will be processed today, subject to receipt of clear funds. Please note that weekends and holidays in India/Australia should be excluded while calculating working days.
Nishank Tandon
Posted on March 07, 2020, 08:00 pm

Still no response from Remit2India my money is stuck. Worst ever service, due to emergency I had to send money immediately, as normal I used Remit2india and made a transaction on 6th. The amount is still not credited and status shows funds awaited.really disappointed. The amount is already debitted from senders account 24 hrs back. PATHETIC CUSTOMER CARE

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 08, 2020, 10:34 pm
Hi Nishank, we wish to inform you that the delivery time for all payment modes in Australia has been revised to 3 working days. A pop-up appears informing you about the same when you visit our page and it's also mentioned under the 'Delivery Time' section on our website. The transaction was booked on March 06, 2020 and will be processed as per schedule. Please note that weekends and holidays in India/Australia should be excluded while calculating working days.
Nishank Tandon
Posted on March 06, 2020, 11:03 pm

Hi Team, What is your SLA of your customer service? Following up for last 24 hours.

 
Nishank Tandon
Posted on March 06, 2020, 08:46 pm

Worst ever service, due to emergency I had to send money immediately, as normal I used Remit2india and made a transaction on 6th. The amount is still not credited and status shows funds awaited.really disappointed. The amount is already debitted from senders account 24 hrs back. PATHETIC CUSTOMER CARE

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 06, 2020, 10:59 pm
Hi Nishank, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
telwin
Posted on March 06, 2020, 08:05 am

Bonus: ?500 (New Users) Link: https://refer.remit2india.com/telwin

 
Vinayak Pai
Posted on March 05, 2020, 05:52 am

I have done a transaction to transfer 2500 pounds on 28th Feb. It’s been over 6 days and I have not received the money. No response from support team as where it is stuck. Ther is a family emergency and hardly their helpline gets connected. Had a good experience first time. Did a mistake

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 05, 2020, 08:44 am
Hi Vinayak, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Remit2India
Posted on March 06, 2020, 01:39 am
Hi Vinayak, we wish to inform you that the amount was disbursed to the receiver's account today and shall be credited in the next 24 to 48 working hours. We hope our team has got in touch with you and addressed your concern.
Sunil
Posted on March 05, 2020, 05:14 am

Worst ever service, due to emergency I had to send money immediately, as normal I used Remit2india and made a transaction on 4th and they are saying I’ll get that money only on 11th ... but their website says instant transfer with in minutes... really disappointed

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 05, 2020, 05:32 am
Hi Sunil, we wish to inform you we are no longer offering instant transfers in any country, hence your transaction is booked under regular ACH mode which takes 5-6 working days to complete. For any further queries, you may write to us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 24X7 toll-free numbers: 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Ranjit
Posted on March 03, 2020, 09:08 am

I supposed to receive gift voucher of 25$ for the transaction I made with the reference number 271XXXXXXX, as of now i didn't received any gift voucher through email. I have already sent a mail for this and i got reply saying that voucher is already shared and and it was expired. if customer is complaining that he didn't received any voucher why don't you look at your system and check why the voucher is not shared and was there any problem/issue. I am sure that i can escalate this issue to respective authorities and i share these details in social media. you shouldnt cheat customers with these cheap tricks.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 03, 2020, 09:13 am
Hi Ranjit, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Avni Patel
Posted on March 02, 2020, 06:54 pm

we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. THIS IS EVERY USERS RESPONSE FROM YOUR END. REALLY, WHY ARE YOU MAKING KOHLI"S IMAGE BAD

 
Avni Patel
Posted on March 02, 2020, 06:49 pm

Beware of false advertisements and promo codes. I tried to be a new customer looking V.Kholi's ad. However when I called their customer service they stated they are running no promo codes and its under their discretion to cancel promo's any time. Glad I never became their first customer, They were rude and didn't care. Same to same.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 04, 2020, 05:37 am
Hi Avni, we would like to help you with this. Please send in your customer ID/contact details with us Via Facebook/Twitter DM or at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries
Moni
Posted on March 01, 2020, 10:29 pm

Update : Remit2India has claimed here that the transaction was refunded however its has been 48 hrs business days and money has not reached the source yet!

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 02, 2020, 05:15 am
Hi Moni, we've received an email from you at our service email ID, and our team is working on your case. Our representative will contact you with an update soon. Request your patience, meanwhile.
CHANDAN KUMAR
Posted on March 01, 2020, 03:36 pm

Please let me know when the money will be deposited in my account?? Transaction done on 26-Feb itself. Not yet received any amount in my Indian bank.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 01, 2020, 08:55 pm
Hi Chandan, thank you for writing in. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on March 03, 2020, 04:58 am
Hi Chandan, we wish to inform you that US bank account verification for instant transfer was unsuccessful for your transaction hence, the same was processed under normal ACH Guaranteed payment mode which takes 6 working days to complete. Your transaction shall be processed on March 3, 2020 on clear receipt of the amount.
SIDDHARTH
Posted on February 29, 2020, 09:19 am

Please DO NOT USE Service by Remit2India Ever. There's no provision of 0 Start, otherwise would've rated likewise. First, they took 2 days just to verify my US Bank Account. Don't know as my account was already verified from their site using bank credentials and it was good to go.After that I initiated transaction and then it went to Pending KYC Review for hours. Received call from their Compliance team and they were not able to understand what I was explaining based on my situation. Every case is different and you can apply same scale to every individual. Finally, they agreed to clear KYC but it never happened in the system. I got frustrated because initial claim was that funds will be disbursed within hours.. haha.. it's purely a joke. Talked multiple times on their support phone number and every time I was answered with same thing which was already discussed with their Compliance team and they had agreed to clear transaction based on discussion. Finally, I asked to CANCELLATION of transaction and I used XOOM service which is powered by paypal, their rate is a bit on lower side but if time is money for you then that's the one you should go for. As promised funds disbursed within 2 hours just based on my SSN verification, excellent service by XOOM. By the way, till date my transaction on Remit2India is still stuck in same status and I am getting follow-up emails despite multiple intimations to them to CANCEL it from their end as there's no Cancellation option I have in the system. Too bad service from Remit2India, only good thing I believe it photos of Virat Kohli on their sites who I believe is brand ambassador of them but they're literally playing with his brand. Summary: DO NOT EVER USE Remit2India service unless you're ok to get funds disbursed (that too as per their wish) w/o any time limit. Good thing for me was, it never got debited from my account and I checked all reviews and decided to go for CANCELLATION. Team Remit2India, lot of IMPROVEMENT needed in your service for sure, looks like there's no co-ordination between multiple teams at their end.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 29, 2020, 11:35 pm
Hi Siddharth, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Remit2India
Posted on March 03, 2020, 04:51 am
Hi Siddharth, we've got this checked and wish to inform you that we couldn't verify the transaction as valid address proof wasn't provided. We've sent a cancelation request to our team and they shall get in touch with you via email within the next 24 to 48 hours to share an update on the same.
Moni
Posted on February 28, 2020, 10:30 pm

Update: 28th Feb has passed and I Have NOT received any confirmation from Remit2India on whether or NOT my refund has been initiated. They have not even bothered to inform me that they received the funds!! $1500 stuck with them for over 8 days and no trace of where the money is. This is a FRAUD organization, beware DO NOT TRANSACT with them. Refund my money or be prepared for a legal notice

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 28, 2020, 11:39 pm
Hi Moni, we wish to inform you that as per your refund request, we've initiated a refund against the transaction with RTRN: 2902808001 on February 28, 2020. The money shall be credited to the source bank account within the next 24 to 48 working hours.
Moni
Posted on February 26, 2020, 04:28 am

Update : Finally remit2India called and said dummy transaction wont work here. 5 days after creating the dummy and despite 4 of their employees who asked me to create a dummy now say wont work. They ask me to write an email stating that i need a refund which i did. On the email where I asked for a refund a 7th person replies asking do you want a refund or proceed the transaction. WTF didnt i just write i want a refund. For anything they say send an email, every reply to the email gets assigned to a new person who has no conteXt so you repeat your story NEVER ENDING LOOP

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 26, 2020, 05:07 am
Hi Moni, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your feedback and have shared it with our team.
Remit2India
Posted on February 27, 2020, 04:32 am
Hi Moni, we wish to inform you that we've received your refund request and the same will be initiated on February 28, 2020. The money shall be credited within the next 24 to 48 working hours after the refund is initiated.
Sandeep Pattanayak
Posted on February 25, 2020, 07:19 pm

Pathetic and unprofessional service. It's been more than 40hrs and I did not receive any call for my KYC process. I called customer service 4 times and got the same answer saying team will contact me in 2 hrs but not a single call. I received am email saying they are not able to contact me at my mobile number present in the website even though it was correct. I replied to the email twice with my contact number but still no call from their side. Finally thought of cancelling the transaction and the funny part is there is no cancel option. Now I have to wait for their blessings. Please STAY AWAY from this website.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 25, 2020, 08:29 pm
Hi Sandeep, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on February 26, 2020, 05:06 am
Hi Sandeep, we wish to inform you that our team tried to reach you on your registered contact number but couldn't connect. We request you to contact us on our 24x7 toll-free number or send an email at info@remit2india.com with a convenient time and reachable number to call.
Moni
Posted on February 25, 2020, 04:22 am

Update : Despite several calls and emails to the team and as promised below no call or resolution has been provided. Please refund my money asap

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 25, 2020, 04:59 am
Hi Moni, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered contact number to address your concern.
Kavya
Posted on February 24, 2020, 09:04 pm

Worst company, unprofessional. They lock you up by holding your money for few days. I have been told 30min for transfer and its already been 2 days and only thing they say is its in processing. After reading other reviews i think it might take 6 days as well. They will not cancel the transaction as well. Your are struck and live on their mercy

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 24, 2020, 09:19 pm
Hi Kavya, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on February 25, 2020, 04:43 am
Hi Kavya, we apologize for the unpleasant experience and wish to inform you that we're a technical issue at our end due to which the instant transaction is delayed. The amount shall be credited to the receivers account within the next 24 to 48 hours.
Arjun
Posted on February 24, 2020, 11:42 am

Pathetic website to send money. They really dont understand the meaning of Instant transfer. It takes 5 business days for them to transfer money. they will blame their technical team for the same. Horrible service. they will show good rate but we cant get it instantly. Very poor service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 24, 2020, 09:01 pm
Hi Arjun, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on February 25, 2020, 04:41 am
Hi Arjun, we apologize for the unpleasant experience and wish to inform you that there was a technical issue at our end due to which the instant transaction was delayed. Request you to check the receiver's account and confirm the credit.
Very pathetic. Can’t trust this service.
Posted on February 24, 2020, 12:08 am

They have high dram the moment you create an account and try to transfer the money. “Send Money” button has to have a meaning, i was skeptical to click as I was scared if it was a final transaction button and I was not sure what kind of transaction it was. Also they have n number is transaction which doesn’t work anything. Guaranteed WIRE & ACH, Indicative WIRE & ACH. Not wire why they WIRE. Who will go to bank and do WIRE by loosing 25 to 30$. Instant transfer they converted to guaranteed which takes a week. I mean do they really understand why someone do instant transfer?! What could be the urgency? some option they have and can’t work on love / production for anyone... how can that be? They have a dashboard which has nothing to see. We can never get too see the status of our fund. Very scary. I will never use this service again. Hope it’s not a scam.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 24, 2020, 12:28 am
Hi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on February 25, 2020, 02:19 am
Hi, we wish to inform you that the US bank account verification for instant transfer was unsuccessful, hence the same was processed as ACH Guaranteed Rate payment mode, which takes 6 working days to process. We understand our representative got in touch with you and have clarified the issue.
Moni
Posted on February 23, 2020, 11:18 pm

Following up from below. I have sent two emails asking team to confirm my dummy transaction no reply yet. I see two transactions on my account both in CANCELLED status even though it has been 2 days since $1500 has been debited from my US Bank. Please deposit the money in my India account OR refund back the money or else I am going to report it as a FRAUD transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 24, 2020, 12:28 am
Hi Moni, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on February 24, 2020, 04:46 am
Hi Moni, we wish to inform you that we've arranged for a call back on your registered contact number to address your concern.
John Doe
Posted on February 23, 2020, 09:27 pm

Even though they claim to be sending money in 1 hour to the account it had taken my transaction 5 days and the money is not deposited.When I call customer service they say that the transaction will still take 24-48 hours since the are facing difficulty sending funds. The status of there being a issue with there service is not posted anywhere on there website. It's bait and switch deceptive marketing.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 23, 2020, 09:30 pm
Hi John, we understand your concern and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your 10 digit transaction ID with us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured, our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Hari Babu
Posted on February 22, 2020, 05:42 pm

Why is it not accepting space between Hari & Babu while setting my first name if my first name have space. Please check and confirm.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 22, 2020, 08:33 pm
Hi, we understand your disappointment and we are here to help you. Please send in your customer ID/contact details with us Via Facebook/Twitter or at info@remit2india.com so that we can get in touch with you, and assist you with your queries

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us