USA INR

₹ 68.02

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:29 am

I would like to rate 0 or negative rating if possible. I had horrible experience both first and second transaction that i made. My experience with reference to first transaction was a bigger concern on time they consumed to process my request. They asked for documents and verification took time... Although my first transaction is bad but I thought its one time and initial setup. My second transaction is horrible with 2 issues Time: - I initiated my transaction on 15th June and on 19th June money got debited form my bank account and its 21st June no progress in conversion. Promotion code: - I have used promo code REMIT25 and system allowed without any error. I used Remit2India channel because of the fact that I am getting an advantage of promotion code where I will gain some more money in the end I am ended up with a loss of $50 and time. I called customer service about the problem they have mentioned that they going to report concern team, what do I gain if they report to concern team... worst response... why the hell system allowed to use promo code without any error?? When I asked for refund they told that there will be refund fee of 40 dollars... Please don`t use this service yet all, if you have seen Remit2India response for every review they mention that they will forward problem to concern team and nothing will happen from then. I am going to spread their worst service through different channel...

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 22, 2018, 11:03 am
Hi Pavan, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we can look into the issue and get back to you.
Pavan
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:08 am

I have written 2 reviews about the worst experience that I had. And I don`t see them here....

 
Paresh Parikh
Posted on June 21, 2018, 08:02 pm

NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH Remit2India. Too many verification. Intial information provided still they want copies of Tax Return, Details Of passport. Copy of License still keep asking for OCI. more & more information their telephone service is worst.End result cancelled the transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:54 pm
Hi Paresh, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team and our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 22, 2018, 01:09 am
Hi Paresh, we understand your concern and believe that our back-end team is already in touch with you. As per the ‘Know Your Customer’ policy standard compliance, we require to receive specific details from all our customers. So, please be assured that your information is confidential and safe with us. We’d appreciate your support and co-operation.
Chetan
Posted on June 21, 2018, 11:45 am

Horrible service! Created a account and initiated a transfer. It wanted me to login to my online bank account so as to be able to perform an instant transfer. Well i complied & after 15 minutes of trying to do that, it said that the account could not be verified (I have had the account for 10 years and made multiple transactions through there). Anyway, i was still ok with the 3-5 business day transfer so I just waited. For the next 3 days, the status of my transfer showed as verification pending even though they called me and the person who I was transferring in India (strange they needed to verify with them too), answered all their questions and then on the 4th day received an email saying the transaction was cancelled. Have called their customer service number and emailed them multiple times about this but no one seems to care. Just stay away.. other companies have better rates and service anyway. Pathetic service R2I - you've definitely lost a customer (and many more) for life

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:26 pm
Hi Chetan, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue and get back to you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2018, 11:33 pm
Hi Chetan, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 21, 2018, 07:17 am

Guys I forgot to mention one more thing when I asked for refund... They mentioned that refund will cost $40-$100... This is very worst experience I had so far. My first experience was also worst but I am dumb to go for second attempt...

 
Pavan Kumar
Posted on June 21, 2018, 07:12 am

I would rate 0 if there is an option. I made my transaction on 15th June 2018. I used promo code REMIT25 and system didn't acknowledge any error. Also I pretty sure I remember that I have used guaranteed rate. Today while following up my transaction I noticed neither promotion code is displayed nor rate info is displayed. I immediately called customer service for information. They informed following Promo code is not valid because I already used another then why the f*** system allowed me to progress without any error. They informed claiming that I have used indicative rate... I am dam sure that I have used guaranteed rate and how come that changed to indicative wonders me. This looks like a strategy or a scam to hold people money for long time change mode of transaction (guaranteed, indicative)... I will never refer remit2india to anyone... Please guys although they attract you but don't be a prey... I know I am loosing some money in choosing remit2india... But I want to spread this news so that others get cautious... I will spread my experience across through multiple channels...

 
Rishi
Posted on June 19, 2018, 02:30 pm

1. Only portal logic need to improve. Not sure why I need to enter recipient date of birth instead of phone number (that has KYC already checked.) 2. The user portal asks for passport data entry of almost 6 fields. not sure if the remit2india team thinks am a clerk to enter all details. 3. the Authentication high security pass code when you try to login takes for ever to be received on user's email account. the service seriously needs improvements. 4. Remit2India IT team - please learn from other remit website as to how to design your website. 5. MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE - When I created my account initially the website never asked for entering my date of birth as mandatory field, but few days back when I was trying to make remit, the website was saying my name does not match and for me enter proper name details I need to enter date of birth and got to know that date of birth was auto filled by website. Common. I won't do remit with remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 20, 2018, 12:13 am
Hi Rishi, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue and get back to you soon.
janardhana reddy
Posted on June 15, 2018, 07:04 pm

when we transfer in web site it is showing funds will credit withing 30 minutes. after we transferred status is showing Pending KYC details verification. When I spoke with online bank manager they simply says we will call you to verify KYC details. But I did not received call from them. I tried to reach them on 1-888-736-4886 no one responded, I was in the call more than 30 minutes. I tried 2 times but same thing faced in twice. Remit2India themselves keep voice ringtone worlds number 1 transfer. I do not understand how they are saying world number 1. I shoot an email to info@remit2india.com. I received auto reply from them like " will respond your query within 48 working/business hours. This is worst experience. If it is possible I am trying to sue on them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 17, 2018, 11:10 pm
Hi Janardhana, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2018, 06:10 am
Hi Janardhana, we would like to inform you that the amount has been credited to the recipient's bank account. Request you to confirm the same with your respective recipient. For further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Dev Kedia
Posted on June 14, 2018, 08:21 pm

This is the worst money sending service ever. I needed to send money urgently. They have the KYC bulls hit which is totally redundant and ineffective. It delays the transfer of money. Moreover the transfer never even went through. If I could give them Zero stars, I would. They are fraud and scammers trying to get all the info and steal your money. Do not ever do business with them. It was my mistake to switch from XOOM and try this for a change. XOOM is simple, clear, easy and effective to use. It’s also very quick.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 14, 2018, 10:34 pm
Hi Dev, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 15, 2018, 11:19 pm
Hi Dev, we are sorry to inform you that your transaction could not be processed because the captioned transaction did not meet our compliance criteria. However, you can book a transfer to your own bank account in India or to a family member. Our team member will get in touch with you soon.
Kumaran
Posted on June 13, 2018, 02:34 am

Very Poor Service. I would not recommend this to any one. Waste of time and money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2018, 10:43 am
Hi Kumaran, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Yamini
Posted on June 12, 2018, 11:24 pm

more than 8 days but no reply . none of your team member is providing any detail.pathetic service

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2018, 12:52 am
Hi Yamini, our team is unable to track your query. Request you to please provide us with the correct Transaction ID or Remit2India customer ID. However, for security reasons, we can only provide transaction information to the sender. Request you to please inform your remitter to get in touch with us at info@remit2india.com or call us at our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Yamini
Posted on June 11, 2018, 09:59 pm

Its more than 6-7 business days ,amount did not receive yet. where its is stucked? kindly resolve this issue.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2018, 10:32 pm
Hi Yamini, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Fahimul Hassan Quazi
Posted on June 10, 2018, 12:45 pm

It says instant transfer but after a week also I don’t see amount transferred even though amount is deducted from origin account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2018, 11:37 pm
Hi Fahimul, we would like to connect with you in order to understand your issue better. Kindly share your Remit2India customer ID with us.
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2018, 01:37 am
Hi Fahimul, your transaction was processed as Normal ACH transfer on June 11th 2018. Please check the receiver's account in the next 24-48 hours.
For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Yamini
Posted on June 07, 2018, 11:20 pm

My relative is trying to transfer an amount from canada to india . it is still under process since 6 days. even no reply or information we are getting . Pls help

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 08, 2018, 06:39 am
Hi Yamini, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Supreeth Kumar Manjunath
Posted on June 05, 2018, 10:13 pm

Its been more than 2 days they claimed money is transfer to my recipient account. I do not see any transfer They are really upset where is my money I need some help..........

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 06, 2018, 12:01 pm
Hi Surpreeth, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our team will get in touch with you soon with an update.
Remit2India
Posted on June 07, 2018, 03:37 am
Hi Surpreeth, we would like to inform you that the amount has been credited to the recipient's bank account on June 5th 2018. Request you to confirm the same with your respective recipient. For further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Ahmed
Posted on June 05, 2018, 11:45 am

I am still waiting for the response from your team. You have replied that the team will look into this for my earlier review and it has been 6 days and still no update. Seriously offended by this situation. Stopped calling to family back home as ran out of excuses.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 06, 2018, 11:33 am
Hi Ahmed, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 07, 2018, 03:10 am
Hi Ahmed, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed as per Normal ACH yesterday and expected to deliver to the recipient account in next 24 to 48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittances. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Supreeth Kumar Manjunath
Posted on June 03, 2018, 10:04 pm

One of the horrible vendor, they do not even have the ethics, Like a fool I trusted them and transferred a huge amount now I am worried... I did a similar transaction with xoom and remitly both were very good and delivered everything on time. Its been more than 5 days I did not get any update, when ever I call they say you need wait for 2 days or more. If the same continues I am really worried should I have to future actions. Please do the the needful if you really care about your customer. And do not copy paste the standard message with a "sorry will look into it".

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 03, 2018, 11:35 pm
Hi Supreeth, we understand your concern and have forwarded it to our respective team. They will contact you with an update soon.
Remit2India
Posted on June 04, 2018, 03:38 am
Hi Supreeth, we hope your concerns have been attended to your satisfaction by our team member. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
V Bala
Posted on June 02, 2018, 11:08 am

The service is of use only if you are transferring to your own account or that of a relative. It does not allow third party transfers. Account set up process is painfully slow. The call center hold times are pathetic.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 02, 2018, 10:35 pm
Hi V Bala, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Ahmed
Posted on May 31, 2018, 08:33 am

I will be honest with you My first 2 transactions went smooth with them. I was happy with it and didn't go with any other remittance services. Then comes the 3rd one and nightmare started. I booked the transaction at 3:34 PM and received email saying so. Around at 3:55 PM I receive another email saying that though "I have requested for express transfer due to some internal compliance thing they cannot do and it will be processed in 4-5 business days. If I wish to cancel I can do so." But when I went to the website I couldn't see Cancel button on my transaction. I tried calling customer service they say that they cannot cancel the booking saying it has gone past 30 mins time frame. I asked them to speed up as the amount is very much needed for my family and the customer rep says they cannot do anything now as the request has gone already. But I told him the amount has not been deducted from Bank account and he says despite that they cannot do anything and it will be remitted only after 4-5 business days. If that is the case do you think people like me will continue using the services. We understand your processes but without any flexibility you guys are playing with the emotions of the customer. For sure my last transaction.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 31, 2018, 10:43 am
Hi Ahmed, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Supreeth Kumar Manjunath
Posted on May 30, 2018, 10:50 pm

It’s been 3 days my account got debited for money transfer from US to India but it is still not credited to my India account. I have done 2 transaction and I don’t want to wait anymore and fall into this trap. I am really worried can some one help?

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 30, 2018, 11:07 pm
Hi Supreeth, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 31, 2018, 10:35 am
Hi Supreeth, we hope your concerns have been attended to your satisfaction by our team member. Please note, your remittances will be processed as Normal ACH transfer which will take 4 to 5 working days after the funds are withdrawn from your bank account.
We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittances. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Supreeth Kumar Manjunath
Posted on May 30, 2018, 10:34 pm

I am worried, I did 2 transactions on May-27 but its been more than 3 days no one is responding. I am really worried where is the issue. Even If I calling customer support they are extending my transfer now :(. The logo has eye blinking which says in few hours my funds can be transfered. But the ETA they are giving me is June/6 for a transfer done on May/27 :( :( Please do the needful

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 30, 2018, 11:06 pm
Hi Supreeth, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 31, 2018, 10:35 am
Hi Supreeth, we hope your concerns have been attended to your satisfaction by our team member. Please note, your remittances will be processed as Normal ACH transfer which will take 4 to 5 working days after the funds are withdrawn from your bank account.
We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittances. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Ganesh
Posted on May 30, 2018, 08:41 am

It was really an awesome experience. The money was transferred just like that without any delay. What I learnt was that provide them with clear set of documents. I got my money on the India account even before it was taken from my US account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 30, 2018, 10:49 am
Thank you so much, Ganesh! We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review, it goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights. We will convey your feedback to our team. Thanks again!
Venkat
Posted on May 29, 2018, 07:22 am

I have made a transfer on May 23rd amount was debited on May25th. Today is May29th and the Transaction is still in Clearing. Not sure why it takes this long to credit money to India account. Guys, Please stop using Remit2India it seems it is run by Frauds with no way to reach them and everytime you call them you get a standard answer. The e-mail responses are standard copy and paste which does not provide any incite on the status of transaction. You do not have the option to cancel the transaction. This is ridiculous the money gets struck with them and cannot use another faster mode to transfer. Switch to XOOM you will have better tracking better customer service and the best you can cancel anytime until the money is credited to the account. Venkat

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 11:00 am
Hi Venkat, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 30, 2018, 05:14 am
Hi Venkat, we would like to inform you that because May 26,27 and 28 being US non-business days, your transaction will be processed on May 31, 2018, and after that, within 24-48 working hours, the funds will be credited to your receiver’s bank account. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886.
Franco Gopalakrishnan
Posted on May 28, 2018, 09:28 pm

Dear CompareRemit, I believe you are seeing the review comments from multiple remit2India users. I am not sure why you are still recommending Remit2India. The junk cheating service provider. We couldn't even call them to ask for status. Please remove them from your list.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 12:48 am
Hi Franco, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 11:26 am
Hi Franco, we would like to inform you that your transaction was processed and delivered to the recipient account. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Sam
Posted on May 28, 2018, 12:12 pm

This is worst service I have ever come across. Total miscommunication on their part. Money has been debited from my account yet they havent processed my transactions requesting different documents in the name of KYC. This is the big mistake I have done. I need to send money home urgently and they are delaying the transaction in the name of verification s though I have provided the documents.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 12:29 am
Hi Sam, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 11:21 am
Hi Sam, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed today and the amount is expected to credit in the recipient account in next 24-48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Venkat
Posted on May 28, 2018, 10:46 am

I have made a transfer on May 18th got my verification on May 21st and got the money debited from my checking account on 21st. Now its May 28th and the amount is still not credited to my India bank account. I would be reporting them to the state attorney general's office to report the fraudulent promises they make.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 12:25 am
Hi Venkat, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Manit Goswami
Posted on May 28, 2018, 06:51 am

It’s been 4 days my account got debited for money transfer from US to India but it is Still not credited to my India account. Since it’s a huge amount in transaction and I don’t want to wait anymore and fall into this trap. I am going to take legal action on Remit2india services now as such services should never be in running.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 28, 2018, 10:41 am
Hi Manit, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 11:31 am
Hi Manit, we would like to inform you that your transaction has been processed today and the amount is expected to credit in the recipient account in next 24-48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Manit Goswami
Posted on May 28, 2018, 05:56 am

This is user 2595783. I have used many money transfer serivices in past but never experienced such a pathetic, oblique and full of risk and frustration service in life so far. I sent 7375$ from US account to ICICI Bank in India on 21st May. They updated the status of the transaction to processed and marked as completed and debited the amount from my US bank on 24th May but my money was never delivered or credited to my Icici account yet. Also, I got email from Remit2india stating that money will be delivered and we have provided the instructions to your ICICI Bank but I have called my bank multiple times and they said they have not yet received any instructions from them.They even don’t know about Remit2india. I am still waiting for my money to be credited and also waiting for any confirmations from Remit2india about the money deliverable dates. Issue1 - while transferring money for the first time They don’t give you the extra 60 paisa as promised and nothing declared or pops up while you do actual transaction. Issue2 - you will never receive any calls and replies to your emails even after sending them requests for call back or mailing query. Issue 3 - Once your amount is debited from international bank you will be at risk waiting for your own money and going through days of frustration and your bad decision to chose this service Issue 4 - there is no simple or direct communication between Remit2india and your India bank, so you never know what’s going on during transaction period. I request to Remit2india please reply and call back to me and tell me the date when I will get my money, since it’s a huge amount for me and I have been going through sleepless days and nights just because of your slow and unclear/riskfull service

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 28, 2018, 10:41 am
Hi Manit, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
scaria
Posted on May 28, 2018, 04:14 am

Terrible service. They have strange verification process which is slow. I provided all my details and still it shows KYC pending. When I call them, they put me on hold for very long and call got disconnected. I wish I had seen the previous reviews here before I tried using this service. I am calling them and cancelling the transaction. Use some other service. Each of the review here telling bad experience is very true

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 28, 2018, 10:25 am
Hi Scaria, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 29, 2018, 12:22 am
Hi Scaria, we hope your concerns have been attended to your satisfaction by our team member. Please note, post the debit of funds from your US bank account, the transaction will take 4 days to process. For any further details, please call us at 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com
Poorna
Posted on May 25, 2018, 11:45 am

Worst customer service , i transfer the money using this service on 22/05 after i got couple of calls for verification those calls are blank calls and when i tried call on 25th May in first call the lady said her system has issue she discconected and again i called this time other fellow lifted before explaining the issue he disconnected and i tried again this time the call didnt connect it, worst customer care and my funds are deducted from bank not if they will transfer to india account. Better to keep away from this service use other service they are very very very better than this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 25, 2018, 10:10 pm
Hi Poorna, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 28, 2018, 03:35 am
Hi Poorna, we would like to inform you that your transaction is in clearing and will process within 4 working days post the remittance amount debited from the account. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
hemraj a Muthyala
Posted on May 25, 2018, 09:23 am

I tried to transfer money to India, It is a big mess. when you call customer support I was on hold for 44 mins once and second time for 35 mins and then it got disconnected. On Dash board it says no issues, but transaction does not move. In the ending had to cancel the transaction. I WILL NEVER USE IT AGAIN.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 25, 2018, 10:23 am
Hi Hemraj, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 28, 2018, 07:39 am
Hi Hemraj, we regret the inconvenience caused. We looked into your query and would like to inform you that since your account was dormant, there was a need for verification. The verification was pending for more than 5 days hence the transaction was automatically cancelled by the system
However, we have verified your subsequent transaction and the same is under clearing. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Kaushik
Posted on May 24, 2018, 11:18 pm

Worst service. there is no - minus ranking otherwise will give -minus stars. It's been nearly a week did the transaction and still under the verification compliance team and this team is un-reachable and their system is veird once you upload the required verification docos to site it will take 24 hours after that verification compliance team can see those. Stupid system we are loosing interest for our hard earn money. Worst customer service. Never give call back never reply to email and when you call them it's more than 20 mins waiting before you get any person and their customer service people are like robot repeat the same words don't listen your questions. Worst experience. Never recommend to anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 25, 2018, 07:09 am
Hi Kaushik, we are very sorry to hear this. We have forwarded your concern to our respective team. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority & our team will get in touch with you soon.
Rajesh
Posted on May 24, 2018, 04:10 pm

Please don't waste your time in using their services for sending money to India.... account creation is very tedious...very painful. their software is a waste.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 24, 2018, 11:06 pm
Hi Rajesh, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Roshan
Posted on May 24, 2018, 10:24 am

Manages to give a high rate but very poor customer service. Website and customer support is very very bad. There is no cancel button on the website once you do a transaction. They at their will convert an instant transfer to a slow transfer citing compliance reasons. There website has a "request call back" page. I filled in details there, no callback since a week. I dropped a mail to their customer support for an issue with my transaction and got a reply that made no sense at at all. Be ware, they charged my bank account twice for a transaction resulting in my balance to fall below the minimum requirement. Now even if they refund me that amount, i will end up paying monthly account maintenance fees to my bank.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 24, 2018, 11:00 pm
Hi Roshan, we are sorry to hear this. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on May 23, 2018, 03:41 pm

Pls ignore my previous review. It's a great! Just one thing - do not give misleading information - like transfer in just an eye blink because it creates false impression to customer. It took 5 hours even with instant transfer which you say blink. Anywaz nice though - would recommend others to at least try once.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 24, 2018, 02:07 am
Thanks so much for your review, Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad! It's a delight to read positive reviews about our services. Yes, regarding your feedback, the concerned team has been notified about it and will ensure that it is not repeated. Looking forward to serving you many more transactions.
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on May 23, 2018, 12:59 pm

They are fooling in name of Instant Transfer. For every issue they have common answer - instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction. Bull shit this was my first and last with remit2India. They never call and just wait for rates to go up to earn bucks !! When bank and account verification are already done then what verification you are waiting for?? Guys go for Pangea - amazing within 30minutes instant transfer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 24, 2018, 02:06 am
Hi Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad, we regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that regarding your feedback, the concerned team has been notified about it and will ensure that it is not repeated. Looking forward to serving you many more transactions.
PD
Posted on May 23, 2018, 12:43 pm

Used Remit2India.. The first transfer took around a day. It was mentioned that they call for verification post initiation of 1st transfer but i never received any call.. I had already uploaded my passport and verified my sending Bank. Since everything was set and they still took a day (without making a call) so giving 4 stars. Would have given 3 stars but 60 paise more for upto $2000 is a good deal. Overall satisfied.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 24, 2018, 01:48 am
Thanks so much for your review, PD! It's a delight to read positive reviews about our services. Yes, regarding the verification call, the concerned team has been notified about it and we will ensure it is not repeated. Looking forward to serving you many more transactions.
Moumita
Posted on May 22, 2018, 12:35 pm

Its been a week.. $1000 deducted from my account and still not transferred. I regret sending my hard earned money using this company. I tried calling and talking to a customer care, they never pick up. Stay away please!!!! Also give my money back or ill lodge a police complaint for fraud.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2018, 10:57 pm
Hi Moumita, we are sorry that you are facing this issue. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 23, 2018, 04:01 am
Hi Moumita, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction, which takes 3-4 working days. For more details, please read Remit2India FAQs: https://bit.ly/2FYZOtT.
As informed to you by our team member, the transaction will be processed today and the amount is expected to credit in the recipient account post 24-48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance, please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Sam
Posted on May 22, 2018, 12:18 am

If you are looking to send money to India in a reasonable period of time, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY..I have initiated transaction a week ago, even received verification call on like 4 days ago but since then status has not changed from "Transaction in Clearing"...worst customer service, hard to reach even via phone....First and last time sending money through these guys..

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2018, 03:46 am
Hi Sam, we are sorry that you are facing this issue. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2018, 06:25 am
Hi Sam, we looked into your query and would like to inform you that instant transfers are subject to certain criteria and until they match, your remittance transaction happens as per Normal ACH transaction. For more details, please read Remit2India FAQs: https://bit.ly/2FYZOtT.
The transaction will be processed on May 23, 2018, and the amount is expected to credit in the recipient account post the 24-48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US & Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Franco Gopalakrishnan
Posted on May 19, 2018, 11:12 pm

In initiated Insta transfer 4 days back, but the transaction is not processed till now. I tried to contact the customer care, but i couldn't reach them. No response to emails. Not sure what to do now. Do not recommend remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 20, 2018, 11:38 pm
Hi Franco, we are really sorry to hear that you had such experience. Customer convenience is important to us, hence we have forwarded your query to our concerned team and they will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 21, 2018, 04:52 am
Hi Franco, apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your transaction is in clearing and will process in 4 working days post the remittance amount debited from the account. Also, as your remittance transaction does not meet Express Transfer criteria, it will be processed as normal ACH transfer.
Abhishek Pandit
Posted on May 18, 2018, 08:41 am

I transferred money today also got more rate than any where else , 67.65 money transfer happened in close to 1 hr not instant as first they process the transaction but not bad, 2 days I transferred first time had to wait for compliance call that was only issue but git 60 paise more, so worked good for me so far

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 19, 2018, 03:34 am
Hi Abhishek, thank you so much for your feedback! We shall convey this to our team and will look forward to assist you in the near future.
Abc
Posted on May 17, 2018, 07:27 pm

Dear Team, Today i have received call from compliance department for transaction 2643850001. Since i no longer want to continue relationship with Remit2India i didn't share all details to proceed transaction. I raised below two service tickets. 1. 006-232-180' Waiting for completion of request : 2643850001 2. 006-232-779' Closure of account Appreciate if you address above tickets as soon as possible and close my account. Please refrain to contact me in future for any promotional or marketing emails since already disappointed and no longer continue now and in future as well. Thank you.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 17, 2018, 11:29 pm
Hi, we are sorry that you feel that way. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get in touch with you.
Abc
Posted on May 15, 2018, 06:41 pm

First impression is bad !! i initiated instant transaction to transfer more than $1500 USD. Bad customer care..

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 16, 2018, 12:29 am
Hi, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We suggest checking the receiver’s bank account in next 24-48 working hours. We have noted it and will consider the same. For any further assistance on the transaction, please feel free to call us on our number 1888-736-4886 /email us at info@remit2india.com.
Manoj
Posted on May 15, 2018, 06:32 pm

The latest attempt to transfer my funds was failed. In order to try one more time I had included a new recipient to my account and instructed remit2india to transfer funds into new recipient account for transaction#1856794020 and 1856794021. Hope atleast in this attempt, you will provide a proper customer service. This is the worst service ever

 
Rajashekhar
Posted on May 15, 2018, 11:03 am

I just got added as a new user and remitted $$$, however I didn't get any extra with "compare60" coupon, plus I don't even know whether my transaction went through properly or not. I didn't expect such experience with remit2India

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 16, 2018, 12:22 am
Hi Rajashekhar, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue.
KL
Posted on May 14, 2018, 06:01 pm

They will keep your money for minimum 8-10 days..sometimes even more. Following up with customer care is a pain. The customer service keeps calling you on your phone (even when you tell them not to disturb) instead of replying on emails . If you are okay with the frustration of your money getting remitted at a snail's pace..use their service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 16, 2018, 12:05 am
Hi KL, we are really sorry to hear that you had such experience. Customer convenience is important to us, hence we have forwarded your query to our concerned team. They will get in touch with you on your registered email ID.
Remit2India
Posted on May 17, 2018, 06:12 am
Hi KL, please note that the transaction was completed in 4 working days post compliance verification. In case of the amount not credited or any other concern, you can write to us at info@remit2india.com.
A Thomas
Posted on May 14, 2018, 02:41 pm

Terrible site for sure. My money has been stuck in their account for nearly 5 months and they are unable to process the refund. I get repeated messages and despite innumerable phone calls continue to get this message This is in regard to your ACH transaction vide Remittance Reference Number 2601876001. We are unable to get in touch with you at the contact numbers available on profile with us. We would request you to provide us your reachable contact number along with the country code so that we can contact you. To enable us to initiate the refund to your source account, please write back to us confirming that you have not placed a stop payment nor a funds recall request with your remitting Bank in the United States. Also, we request you to provide us the below mentioned Bank account details for your source account so as to enable us to process the refund:

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 15, 2018, 11:39 pm
Hi Thomas, apologies for the inconvenience caused. We suggest checking the receiver’s bank account in next 24-48 working hours. We noted your feedback and will consider the same. For any further assistance on the transaction, you can write to us at info@remit2india.com or call us on our toll-free number 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Remit2India
Posted on May 16, 2018, 05:28 am
Hi Thomas, please respond to our mail with the details requested. We assure you that customer's convenience is our priority and ensure speedy refund of the same.
Manoj
Posted on May 14, 2018, 11:53 am

Hi Remit2India, Here are the transaction ID#1856794020 & 1856794021. And I can't update the TransID's on reply window. Lets see how soon you will reach out to me and resolve my issue.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 15, 2018, 12:11 am
Hi Manoj, thank you for sharing both the transaction IDs with us. We have forwarded your query to our concerned team and they will get in touch with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on May 15, 2018, 02:19 am
Hi Manoj, please note, we are in the process of re-dispatching the funds which were on hold because the provided bank details were incorrect. The amount is expected to credit in the recipient account in next 24-48 working hours. We request you to refer Remit2India –My Dashboard for the status of your remittance. For any further assistance please feel free to email us at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886 (US&Canada), 0800-0163404 (UK) and 1-800-859-876 (Australia).
Manoj
Posted on May 14, 2018, 09:07 am

I have been transferring funds for the pas one month. Funds were deducted in my US account, but never deposited into recipient account in India. It is for $10000 and $6000 respectively and there is no response from remit2india customer support.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 15, 2018, 12:08 am
Hi Manoj, we are really sorry to hear that you had such experience. Customer convenience is important to us, hence we have forwarded your query to our concerned team and will share an update soon.
Abhishek Pandit
Posted on May 14, 2018, 06:16 am

Worked good for me they had to make verification call, after that it was all fine, reached next day. And also got 60 paise more

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 14, 2018, 11:30 am
Thank you so much, Abhishek! We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review, we will convey your feedback to our team.
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us