USA INR

₹ 66.99

UK INR

₹ 92.89

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Deepak Jain
Posted on April 25, 2018, 10:54 pm

This company do not understand compliance and technology. They asked to upload 3 months bank statement but their system allows one document upload only and later they reject transaction or keep transaction on hold for 10-15 days on the name of compliance review.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 25, 2018, 11:52 pm
Hi Deepak, we are sorry that you faced this issue. Our team is treating your query on a priority and will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on April 26, 2018, 03:27 am
Hi Deepak, our team has arranged a call for you so we can help you further.
Mohammed Thasthageer
Posted on April 25, 2018, 05:24 pm

I sent 2k from my Us account to India account on Apr 06 2018. It is still not credited yet. Sent mails to info@remit2india.com. No response. Please confirm if you are not able to make progress. Will go for some other site to send money to india

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 25, 2018, 11:29 pm
Hi Mohammed, we understand your concern. Please allow us some time so we can look into this and our team will share an update with you at the earliest.
Rajneesh
Posted on April 24, 2018, 11:31 pm

A week back I gave a good review for my 1st transaction but highly disappointed and frustrated with my 2nd/3rd transaction. I tried to initiate a high value transaction (less than 10k) and got asked for W2 and bank statement which is fine. I provided both, got approved via phone KYC and online status was transaction in clearing so was relaxed. 3 days later I get an email that my bank statement is rejected (no reason given as to why) and that my account maybe locked, quite scary when you have two transactions in clearing. I fail to understand how W2 which is stronger proof (issued by employer and shared with IRS) is not acceptable as opposed to a bank statement issued by a private bank. My overall view is that this company does not understand compliance verification and is out to harass people in the name of abiding with US laws. Your money will get stuck and 5-10 paise you save on transfer is not worth the stress. Time to switch.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 25, 2018, 11:45 am
Hi Rajneesh, we can understand your frustration and that's why we are treating your query on a high priority. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Gaurav
Posted on April 24, 2018, 08:43 am

I had a very bad experience, I think it is stealing the individual's information, I register with my email and can't even login, when I try to reset the password with my ID and birth date, it says that "Note : Your Login Id and Date of Birth are not matching. Please try again." again I try to register with my ID then it says user already exist.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 11:06 am
Hi Gaurav, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Remit2India
Posted on April 25, 2018, 11:35 am
Hi Gaurav, we assure you that all your credentials with Remit2India are highly secured. We understand you are facing issue with password reset process hence we request you to share your registered email ID at info@remit2india.com and brief the issue you are facing so that we can arrange a call from one of our relationship officer. You may also contact us at 1888-736-4886 ( US ), 1800-859-876 ( Aus ), 0800-0163404 ( UK ).
Vibodh
Posted on April 23, 2018, 07:52 pm

As per offer it was mentioned 60 paisa extra on first transfer , but rates given after login are not anything extra, very bad.. Giving commitment and not fulfilling it, I can't trust this site to send money if they don't honor their own commitment.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 12:37 am
Hi Vibodh, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India Customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 01:54 am
Hi Vibodh, the special rate that you see on compare remit is an exclusive rate. You can avail this special rate when you enter code COMPARE60 on the transaction booking page. Request you to go ahead and book your transaction using this code and you can see the special rate on the transaction confirmation page. The maximum amount that can be sent under this offer is $2,000. We have arranged a call from our relationship officer who will assist you in availing the benefit.
Deepak
Posted on April 23, 2018, 07:38 pm

I was told by one of my friend to use remit2India to send money as it transfers money within 1 day and also giving 60 paisa extra for first transfer. I thought of trying it. The site asked me to provide the driving license of my country of residence and I uploaded my USA license. I received a mail after 2 days that my transaction was rejected as my license details were not valid. I called customer support and they asked me to upload license again, but it was rejected again. I don't think I have time to waste on explaining what I provided was correct, rather I can go with other money transfers instead.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 12:07 am
Hi Deepak, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 01:48 am
Hi Deepak, at an outset we regret the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, the document uploaded cannot be used for identification purpose which is mentioned in the document provided by you. Hence, we request you to upload the valid document on our website so that we can expedite the transfer process. We understand that our service representative assisted you with the alternate documents that can be provided for verification purpose. For any further assistance, call us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Soham
Posted on April 23, 2018, 06:08 pm

Best experience. I read few reviews and since majority of them said that it took time for them to get thru the validation and many of them got rejected, I felt good about their validation process. If you get pas thru the validation step easily then I don't like that. It took time for validation but all went good. I am happy.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 12:04 am
Thank you so much, Soham! We are indeed delighted to hear your positive review, it goes a long way in encouraging us to scale new heights. We will convey your feedback to our team. Thanks again!
Anantha
Posted on April 23, 2018, 07:43 am

Dont even bother with Remit2India. Giving 1* because, we cant give 0 or -ve stars. 1) Time taken for Express Transfer - 10 working days - as per customer service. It has been more than 7 days since I initiated transfer, money not received yet and this is "Express Service". 2) COMPARE60 - Coupon not honored. T&C's does not mention anything except 60ps extra given for 1st transaction. When enquired, they have another set of rules. 3) Seriously better off using other money transfer services instead of R2I.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 23, 2018, 11:57 am
Hi Anantha, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2018, 12:32 am
Hi Anantha, we understand you used our instant transfer service which is subject to fulfilling certain criterion mentioned on Remit2India FAQs. The transaction is executed as Normal ACH transfer as it does not meet the instant transfer criteria. The coupon code is valid only on the first transaction as mentioned in the offer snapshot shared by you. As per our records, you had cancelled the first transaction, hence the benefit could not be applied to the second transaction. However, your transaction status will be updated on your Remit2India-My Dashboard. Our service team will also update you on the status of the transaction on your registered email ID. In case you need any further assistance, please call us at 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Anantha
Posted on April 23, 2018, 07:11 am

Don't bother with Remit2India - irrespective of the rates shown. Your money will be stuck for days with them after deduction from Bank account. 1) They don't honor coupon codes and state varied reasons and T&C's not mentioned anywhere. I have taken a snapshot of their T&C page and sent it across to R2I when I sent them an email. No response yet !! 2) Instant Transfer initiated has taken more than 5 days now and money still not deposited. And when enquired with Customer service, they are adamant that the transfer was Normal which takes 5 working days - after they receive money. 3) Still waiting for my money after a week from when I initiated transfer.

 
Avinash
Posted on April 23, 2018, 06:25 am

Need details on first time use.

 
Siva
Posted on April 22, 2018, 04:19 am

It is very hard to reach the customer service. Even if you reach them they won't give proper information. I have transferred $2000 on 20/04/2018 Morning. Still it is showing the KYC pending. Couple of times I reached the Customer service and Requested the callback No use.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 23, 2018, 02:39 am
Hi Siva, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Remit2India
Posted on April 23, 2018, 03:34 am
Hi Siva, we would like to inform you that your remittance transaction has been successfully verified and the status has been updated on Remit2India –My Dashboard. In case you need any further assistance kindly contact us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com. We're always here to help.
Rajeev
Posted on April 21, 2018, 02:34 pm

How to use the first time user coupon, i don't see an option to input coupon code.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 23, 2018, 12:32 am
Hi Rajeev, we thank you for considering Remit2India service for your remittance transaction. Please note, our team has arranged a call and will get in touch with you soon to assist you further.
Raj
Posted on April 21, 2018, 11:33 am

Was very prompt and fast! Needed a lot of details though.But once everything was provided,I got a verification call within 30 minutes. Money was credited to the recipient account soon after. would definitely recommend it!

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 21, 2018, 11:13 pm
Thank you so much Raj, we are indeed delighted to hear your positive review. With the launch of instant transfers, money will now be transferred much quickly. We will let the team know about your feedback. Thanks again!
Anwar
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:03 am

With TONS of Indian IT Professionals your website sucks, you really need to higher people to improve, take a look at Xoom or any other money transfer websites

 
Manish Gandhi
Posted on April 20, 2018, 04:05 am

Trust me, do not use remit2india. I do not have anything positive to share. I can not give negative rating because of that I am giving one star. They are making total false commitment for the name UNDER COMPLIANCE VERIFICATION. For everything user need to call customer service. There instance money transfer commitment may take 5-7 working days. To avoid false commitments , avoid remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 20, 2018, 11:17 am
Hi Manish, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Vishal
Posted on April 19, 2018, 05:14 pm

This is one of the worst services I have ever seen. 1. Called several times during daytime (PT). It seems no one cares. No one responded. and they call themselves 24/7. The website is pathetic. They will ask you many details. Thay will ask you to upload documents. I had just opened an account and wanted to check what time it takes to verify the details as it was already more than 15 hours. But disappointed. Do not want to proceed further. Thank you!

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 19, 2018, 11:35 pm
Hi Vishal, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Nadeem
Posted on April 18, 2018, 03:20 pm

How do I use coupon code? The transaction detail does not include that while showing the rate and final amount to be transferred?

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 19, 2018, 05:05 am
Hi Nadeem, we regret the inconvenience caused and request you to share your Remit2India customer ID so that we look into the issue.
Aiswariya
Posted on April 18, 2018, 03:41 am

I'm not sure how did my rating change. Neither i'm able to reply to your comment. FYI - i submitted my documents on the 4th day, i followed up with you on 5th day and u guys kept on asking time and never approved. And on 6th date its telling i get and email that the transaction was cancelled. Please check the when you had declined my document - its after 6 days[ May be on 9th day] and after you have cancelled the transaction that you are declining the documents. When you are taking such a long time to approve and ask for additional info how will we achieve 6 days ACH?

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 19, 2018, 04:55 am
Hi Aiswariya, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your query has been forwarded to our concerned team. Please allow us some time. We will share an update with you soon.
Rajneesh
Posted on April 17, 2018, 09:31 pm

Just sent $2000 as a first time user. Got the higher rate automatically. KYC call done within an hour. Money received in 2 hours. Was worried after reading negative review but my experience was superb. Minor suggestion - Please make website more intuitive, too many details asked. Plus response time via email can be faster. Overall - I'm very satisfied.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 18, 2018, 01:08 am
Thank you so much Rajneesh, we are indeed delighted to hear your positive review. With the launch of instant transfers, money will now be transferred much quickly. We will let the team know about your feedback and will act on it. Thanks again!
Trushar
Posted on April 17, 2018, 07:08 pm

I have registered to get first transfer benefit and initiated transaction for $2000. I have uploaded required documents but it got rejected i don't know any reason. I contacted Customer Care and then he explained what is needed. I Uploaded required documents, again its rejected. finally today somehow i get into system and tried login but but but TRANSACTION ERROR ("Your account has been inactivated for reasons of your account security.") :D :D I lost the best rate I could get. very frustrating and would not recommend to anyone. Thanks remit2india for worst experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 18, 2018, 03:27 am
Hi Trushar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, you have more than one account with Remit2India hence your other accounts have been inactivated. Further, we have arranged a call from our service team to assist you with the promotion on the first transfer.
Ankit
Posted on April 16, 2018, 05:03 pm

Very bad customer service & bad time. I signup & added all the details. They ask too many personal detail & then wait for verification. Still 2 days later, pending bank account verification. Normally it is done in a hour. Additionally, there call center is too busy. I will suggest user to use other services like remitly, pangea which is much faster & less hassle.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 18, 2018, 01:15 am
Hi Ankit,

Most of the banks listed with us can be verified instantly. Other banks, which are not listed are verified in 3 business days. As per our records, you had added a bank on a non business day, which is not listed for instant verification account hence it took 3 working days to be verified. We have arranged a call from our service team to assist you in completing the verification process.
Dilip
Posted on April 16, 2018, 09:23 am

Recently used remit2india for my first money transfer from US to INDIA. I got the best first time rate and the process was smooth. Only con is it took around 1 week and the status tracking doesnt give you defenitive time of remittance similar to remitly.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 18, 2018, 01:17 am
Hi Dilip,

We are delighted to know that you got the best rate for your first transaction. You will be happy to know that we have now launched instant transfers from US to India. Do try the service and let us know your feedback.
Aiswariya
Posted on April 12, 2018, 11:34 pm

Worst ever site. I struggled for around 3 hrs to transfer fund. Once completed my transaction - its was more than a week that they never approved my transaction asking for various doc. Once i submitted all documents - i had been calling them couple of times. But they would never approve. They simply kept on asking for an hour time to get teh status changed and i kept on calling them. Finally the day got over and they canceled the transaction telling they have crossed the date to approve my transaction and that the locked rate has expired. Simply a waste of time. Very annoying. I will never ever try again with you guys. And i strongly recommend not to use this site.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 18, 2018, 01:18 am
Hi Aiswariya,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. The documents provided by you were not in the required format hence the transaction could not be verified in the stipulated time, therefore it was automatically cancelled by the system. We request you to re-book the transaction and upload required documents on our website so that we can accordingly process the same.
Nilesh Jain
Posted on March 30, 2018, 05:01 am

I have registered to avail the first transfer benefit and initiated transaction for $2000. For KYC verification, I have uploaded required document but it was rejected with some general reason, did not provide any specific requirement what they are looking for. After couple of days, I contacted Customer Care and then he explained what is needed. I Uploaded required documents, again its rejected with same generic reason. And now the final update is transaction is cancelled due to exceeding the stipulated time and I lost the best rate I could get. Customer care it self took 2 days to reply for both the times. This is very frustrating and would not recommend to anyone. Thanks remit2india for worst experience.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 03, 2018, 01:51 am
Hi Nilesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We believe that our customer service team got in touch with you and you have booked a new transaction. Your transaction is under clearing and should be processed soon.
Santhosh
Posted on March 27, 2018, 03:13 pm

I locked the first time transfer at the rate of 65.50 via ACH. They are clearly cheated me by saying some thing and i god 60paise less for a dollar .. Do not believe remit2India offers

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 28, 2018, 05:12 am
Hi Santhosh,

Please note that you had booked your transfer using Indicative rate. Hence, the exchange rate applied for the transaction was of the day of processing. Please note that CompareRemit promotion (75 paisa extra) was applied to your transaction. For any further clarification, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1888-736-4886.
Gagan
Posted on March 26, 2018, 11:02 pm

This company looks to be pathetic. It seems sometime back I initiated created a login id in its website and did not complete that then. They have that incomplete id record in their database and this website neither let me complete that process of making ID and login, nor their customer service ready to delete that record so I may create it again. I really do not want this service to use even if they get this done for me. There poor business ways, how there customer care talks and everything is shaggy. Do not use this service at all.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 28, 2018, 05:13 am
Hi Gagan,

We request you to share your Remit2India customer id so that we look into the issue.
Arun Ram
Posted on March 26, 2018, 01:08 pm

Stay away from remit2india if you want to avoid regrets later. They operate the way money transfer services worked in 90's. Their site is pathetic and the information seems to be managed badly. You get several emails and calls for the same purpose. One email will say the documents were verified and you are good to receive the money in 2 days and the next day you get another email saying that the documents were rejected. In my case after dealing with these useless people for over a week, they cancelled the transaction. There are other sites providing better services and better rates. Better to consider them

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 28, 2018, 05:26 am
Hi Arun,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly note that all transactions are subject to compliance verification for security of your account. Post compliance verification, your transaction was executed, however based on your email request we had canceled the transaction. Further, we request you to book a new transaction so that the same can be processed. We have also arranged a call back to assist you.
Vidya
Posted on March 25, 2018, 08:17 am

One of the worst service I have ever experienced. I cannot believe in this age they don't have a working website, it asks you to upload documents but there is no upload button. Called customer service, emailed the documents asking them to upload, no help other than standard answer, sir please upload the document but where? Cannot rely on this service, it's been 2 weeks and still no resolution to the issue.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 28, 2018, 05:26 am
Hi Vidya,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are working on the issue and our service team will contact you shortly with the resolution.
Krishna
Posted on March 20, 2018, 04:43 am

I used Remit2India service once in last month...However for first time user they are giving good offer by giving some additional paise on each dollar you transfer with them! But you have to choose this only when you don't need money urgent..I mean they took almost 12 days I think which is too long in current digital world. I think this is their normal processing time it seems. But recommendation is try to improve your services and compete with other remittance companies to get survive. Now a days we have lot of remittance companies are offering instant fund transfer models...try to improve your services and get rid of manual process if any. As of now, I will not recommend this service to anyone, since it's taking lot...a lot of time to get credited into your account.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 27, 2018, 11:53 pm
Hi Krishna,

Your transaction was processed in 6 working days. You can use our wire transfer payment mode for your next transfer where money gets transferred in 48 working hours.
However, we appreciate your feedback and will keep your recommendations in mind.
Pavitro Bera
Posted on March 14, 2018, 12:21 pm

Dear Sir/Madam, I have initiated a transaction of $1800 from Australian bank account and I see the transaction status been mention as account credited but I got no deposited money to my Indian account . Please have a look into the matter Or else I have to take some legal actions against it. RTRN : 2523835004 Contact Number: +917405378280

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 27, 2018, 11:47 pm
Hi Pavitro,

Amount was credited on march 14. Please email us at info@remit2india.com for further queries.
Michael
Posted on March 13, 2018, 09:55 am

I wanted to try this company because I had a very bad customer experience with Remitly (failure to properly conduct due diligence, they accused me of lying). First of all, Remit2India's website and web forms need a lot of work in appearance and function. Secondly, they require too many sensitive documents to be uploaded. I tried to send money yesterday but I kept getting an error on the last page. I think it was because part way through, I hit the back button to make a correction. Then it wouldn't allow me to upload my passport anymore because I am not allowed to edit my profile. The document upload page does not allow you to upload. I spent 2 hours trying to figure out how to do this. I emailed customer support for help and I received a response 4 hours later to tell me someone will call me. I still have not received a call. So, they expect me to trust them with my passport, utility bill, and bank statement when they cannot get their website and customer service together? So I gave up, and I used another company (I'm not sure if I'm allowed to mention it here, but it rhymes with "TranceForGuys") and I was able to transfer money within 1 hour. If Remit2India can fix these issues, I will try their service again.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 18, 2018, 01:36 am
Hi Michael,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our process and our website. We will surely look into it and work towards making it better for our customers.

Please share your customer id with us so that we can look into the matter and update you at the earliest.
rajesh
Posted on March 09, 2018, 10:28 am

As promised, you won't get first time user rate. when you sign up, rate will be changed to existing user rate. Worst customer support.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 18, 2018, 01:39 am
Hi Rajesh,

First time user rate shown here is exclusive for only CompareRemit users and it is not visible on our website. Please go ahead and book your transaction and you will surely get 75 paisa extra on sending amount up to $2000. Use code COMPARE75. For any queries or help, please call our toll-free number 1888-736-4886
Suresh
Posted on March 01, 2018, 02:29 am

I was assured a 25$ gift card promotion through sms on my first transfer. But after my transaction they failed to keep the promise and I was called and told that I am not eligible for this. Before making the transaction I clearly called and told the relationship manager that I am intiating the transfer with the provided promo code which I recieved in SMS. Neither he did not tell me that time that I am not eligible for this promo or the system did not restrict me to use the promo code. The system allowed the promo code which I recieved, but i was later told that I am not eligible. This is frustrating. They are not keeping the promises as they made

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 06, 2018, 10:03 pm
Hi Suresh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform you that you were offered 75 paisa extra with your first transaction, which is an exclusive CompareRemit offer. Hence, you were not eligible for $25 gift voucher. Two offers cannot be availed in one transaction.
Suresh
Posted on March 07, 2018, 01:56 am
Hi,

I clearly told the relationship officer before initiating the transaction that I want to avail only the 25$ gift card promotion and not the 75 paisa extra offer. So I have entered the promo code for the 25$ gift card promotion only in my transaction. You can check it out. Still this is dis appointing.
Suresh
Posted on March 07, 2018, 03:08 am
I have told the relationship officer before initiating the transaction that I want to avail the 25$ gift card promotion and also I have used only the Promo code for the 25$ gift card promotion that I recieved on my first transaction . If you need I can even show the proof of the promotion I recieved in sms.
What else I should have done to recieve the gift card promotion??? Seriously I do not understand. The customers are being attracted by such promotions and after initiating those are being denied. Failing to keep the promises.
Remit2India
Posted on March 09, 2018, 12:04 am
Hi Suresh,

We understand your concerns. However, exclusive SMS offer was sent to you since there were multiple login ids registered with same phone number. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Moin Sayed
Posted on February 28, 2018, 03:48 pm

I just had a horrific experience trying to send a high value transaction with R2I. After booking 2 transactions, it got stuck in compliance verification, and they sent an email asking to upload my W2 and bank statements for 3 months. When I did that, they rejected the statements citing it isn't current up to the current date. I then called customer care, and after a long call was told to upload a screenshot of the recent transactions in my account, which I did. That was rejected too with a generic email saying they need bank statements without detailed reasons of what was wrong with what I uploaded. I again called customer care, and this kept repeating for around 3 days. After 3 days, when I thought I finally gave them everything they needed (and all this while having to call and figure out myself exactly what they need since their emails are too generic to understand what they actually want), I was told to give proof of my entire W2 income, which means that I am now to do the whole thing with another bank where the other part of my salary goes (and this isn't even the account I want to send the money from). I gave all proofs of the account I was trying to send the money from, and after wasting 3 days with almost 2-3 hours worth of phone conversations, they come up with a completely new requirement. It seems like there is a complete disconnect between the compliance verification and customer care departments, and the compliance department fails to communicate to customers clearly what they need. Also, they ask for documents one after another, which leads to wasting at least a day in between the requests. Even if you ask specific questions, they keep responding with generic statements like "it's compliance requirement", "it's for your safety" without actually answering customer's questions and clearly specifying what they need in one go. They will also have you sending sensitive information over email, and even after you do, it will not result in fast resolution of your transaction under compliance. When I expressed how frustrated I was and that I was on the verge of stopping using Remit2India, they were completely unapologetic, and glad to guide me on the process to cancel the transaction. This was definitely one of the worst customer-care experiences I have ever had.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 04, 2018, 09:58 pm
Hi,

We are extremely sorry for the experience you had with us. Request you to share your customer id so that we can check the issue.
Padma Gumedelli
Posted on February 28, 2018, 01:10 am

Trying to transfer money from US to India. I completely agree with most of the prior reviews. Very poor customer service need to call more than 10 times to get one simple clarification and guess what even that one answered call is also of no use as i couldn't complete KYC process as their website is not responding. Now waiting for CS mercy to complete this. Also, coupon code is not applied as promised and didn't bother to check on it too as i wanted them to complete the process.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 04, 2018, 10:11 pm
Hi Padma,

We were trying to reach you but unable to do so. Please suggest a convenient time for us to call you. We have also dropped you an email with regards to your documents. Kindly check and upload your documents.
Sukeerth
Posted on February 22, 2018, 05:08 pm

Remit2India is so so bad. I was attracted by its highest exchange rate without looking at the reviews. Firstly, the stated exchange rate is not correct as it only applies for the first $2000. And guess what, even the coupon code doesn't work in the confirmation page. Secondly, the process is very cumbersome requiring us to enter so many details repeatedly over multiple landing pages unlike Xoom or Remitly. Finally, the transfer time is more than 10 days. Yes, you heard me right - more than 10 days.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 27, 2018, 04:00 am
Hi Sukeerth,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. Can you please share your customer id so that we can check and update you?
varma
Posted on February 21, 2018, 12:55 am

I have been using remit2india for a long time and recent experience is very bad. My transaction is waiting for compliance verification which is ok but their website does not work properly in internet explorer and I have been wrongly advised by their team multiple times. Really stressed out with the whole episode. Their process for changing email address does not work at all in UK

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 21, 2018, 03:50 am
Hi,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. There were few details that needed to be updated that is all done now and your transaction is processed. Please check your receiver's account in 24-48 working hours.
JKM
Posted on February 21, 2018, 12:47 am

Addition to below comment, there is no way to track that how much time the transaction would take and when the amount would be credited in your account. I did wire transfer but not sure how many days they would take. I have already provided my contact no and scheduled time as well, but nobody from there team reach out to me.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 21, 2018, 03:50 am
Hi,

We have arranged a call to assist you further.
JKM
Posted on February 21, 2018, 12:38 am

I just did the transaction after entering the promo code COMPARE75 but I am not sure whether the promo code is activated or not as the exchange rate on final screen seems to be same. Very confusing site. The site never asked for sender bank account details. Just wondering from where they are going to withdraw the amount. Additionally, the customer service number 1-888-736-4886 is also fake. This number is of Delhi High court. I am not sure why they are providing this number. Don't they have any correct contact number as well. Can not be trusted website. Is there any way to cancel the transaction as I am not sure whether I am getting benefit of first time user. Site is also confusing.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 21, 2018, 03:52 am
Hi,

With promo code COMPARE75, you will get 75 paisa better rate on your first transaction, maximum sending amount $2,000. Further, we have arranged a call from our side to assist you.
Ganesh Lahoti
Posted on February 16, 2018, 01:04 pm

The worst service provided by them, due to some issues, I have to cancel the first transfer, and later I initiated the transfer and I was getting the normal rate instead of first time transfer rate. you have to keep call them to know details. And also as per them money can be transfer only after 5 business day. Xoom is far better than remit2india

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 21, 2018, 03:57 am
Hi Ganesh,

For urgent money transfer needs, we recommend you to use our Wire transfer paymode, which gets processed in 24 to 48 working hours. Further, we have arranged a call from our customer service representative to assist you with the best suitable offer. We look forward for your association with our service.
ARJUN RAJARATNAM
Posted on February 15, 2018, 09:02 am

Horrible, they have changed the web site and added requirements, have to upload passport details and the functions don;t work, all they say is change browsers, something has gone really wrong, was great service

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 21, 2018, 04:02 am
Hi Arjun,

Thank you for taking time to give your feedback and sharing your review. Our program is designed to ensure that we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction. Our services enable our customers to choose the best of the opportunities suiting their needs contrary to a constrained option.
Sub
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:31 pm

In short- Bunch of worthless guys in customer support; STAY AWAY from this POOR service. Simply asked when I should expect their compliance team to call back and I was said they can call anytime...it's ridiculous that they expect to keep watching your mobile in anticipation of Remit2India call during your work hours.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:56 am
Hi Subhodeep, 

As per our records, you have
more than one login id registered with Remit2India. Therefore, your said
transaction cannot be processed. We request you to use only
one login id with Remit2India. Please book a new transaction with your existing login id. In case you need any further assistance, please email us
at info@remit2india.com or
call us on 1888-736-4886.

Deep
Posted on February 10, 2018, 08:30 am

Here the rate is being shown as 64.67 for first time user. But when signed up, it is showing 63.92 which is existing user rate. There was a pop up later saying, "Want special rate? and prompted for email id and phone number". This special rate you cant avail immediately as soon as you sign up unlike other remittance companies. There seems to be a big process and it looks like time consuming

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:21 am
Hi Deep,

The special rate that you see on compare remit is an exclusive rate. You can avail this special rate when you enter code COMPARE75 on transaction booking page. Request you to go ahead and book your transaction using this code and you can see the special rate on transaction confirmation page. Maximum sending amount under this offer is $2,000. For any further assistance, please call our toll free 1-888-736-4886.
Pravin
Posted on February 09, 2018, 07:01 pm

Remit2India company is BIG FRAUD. I did my first transaction with thm on 3rd of Jan 2018 and they said they will send coles $35 coles within two weeks which they never did. When asked what is the status on coles voucher of 30th Jan, they bullshitted saying the voucher was sent to me registered email address on 5th Jan 2018 - Total LIE. I never received any voucher from them. I asked the status of voucher a couple of times after this, and every time simply they reply back with their standard crappy template as follow and do nothing. " We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. We have received your e-mail and would revert to you at the earliest. Should you need any clarifications, e-mail us at info@remit2india.com For the security of your account information and in your interest, we earnestly request you to communicate with us only through your registered e-mail address. Regards, Ganesh Bhurke Remit2India Team Reach us toll-free: USA 1-888-73648-86| UK 0800-0163404| Aus 1-800-859-876| SGD 800-101-2666| Germany 0800-181-8363| Bel 0800-73-913. Guys, do NOT ever use their services. After looking at few other customers feedback, it appears that they hold your money for long time and complete remittance only when then rate goes down. ********Totally CRAP and FRAUD, this company is.************

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 14, 2018, 03:17 am
Hi Pravin,

We understand that our customer service representative got in touch with you and provided the coles voucher key, which was also sent to your registered email id. We request you to check your inbox/promotion/spam folder for the same and redeem the key before the expiry date. For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
JOHN
Posted on February 08, 2018, 05:01 am

Do not use remit2India. They don't have customer service and only disservice. They hold your money for long under one pretext or other and they will ask for clarifications through mail and unless you monitor your mails continuously, you are done. Also they will reject your documents without giving valid reasons and give vague list of documents to be submitted. They will claim instant money transfer and only after you have trasferred the funds in their site they will give all stories to hold your funds. Even if you ask them to cancel the transaction, they will say that they will debit additional amount for cancellation. I had given them enough chances (8) and every time they convince to make the next transfer. They will not communicate over phone and you can never reach them on any of their published numbers.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:51 am
Hi John,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that our service team got in touch with you and your transaction was processed the same day after receiving complete and valid documents. All transactions are processed only after due diligence, which is for the security of your transaction and to comply with standard policies. All instant transactions are processed subject to verification.
We look forward to your continued patronage.
Anil Kumar
Posted on February 06, 2018, 04:13 pm

First of all, just do not use this service is unsafe, unreliable and won't get there in time, you have to pay a whooping $10 for each transfer. FOR THE FIRST TRANSFER I MADE THE HAD TO DO THIS BULLSHT VERIFICATION WHICH TOOK 1 WEEK AS THEY ONLY RINGED FOR AROUND 3 SECOND AND YOU CANT CALL BACK AS THEY CALL IN PRIVATE NUMBERS, THE CUSTOMER SALES REPS HAVE NO RESPECT AND SHOULD NOT BE EMPLOYED, THESE PEOPLE HAVE NO BRAIN, AND IS THE WORST MONEY TRANSFER OF ALL TIMES AND SHOULD BE CLOSED, THEY ASK FOR THE MOST SENSITIVE INFORMATION LIKE YOUR BANK PASSWORD AND CLIENT NUMBER, ABSOLUTELY THE WORST. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE SHTY VERIFICATION CALL. PLS DONT USE THIS SERVICE

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:56 am
Hi Anil,

As a part of our regular security monitoring process, all customer accounts and transactions are run through internal compliance and monitoring controls. The transactions are processed only after proper due diligence. We understand that our customer service team assisted you to complete the verification. Your transaction has been processed from our side. For any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on 1800-859-876.
Art
Posted on February 05, 2018, 07:16 pm

Worst money sending service I've used. They are slow as hell and ask for several confidential information. This service is pathetic and their website is so not user friendly

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:57 am
Hi,

We are unable to locate your Remit2India account details. Request you to share us your registered email id or customer Id so that we can check and address your concerns.
Rushikesh
Posted on February 05, 2018, 06:06 pm

Folks, This site has poor Registration process. I have tried 5-6 time registering today from last 1.5 hours and each time it either refreshes data or redirects me to login page without saving my details. ITS PAIN TO FILL DATA AGAIN AND AGAIN SO MANY TIMES. They need to improve their User interface. After 5 failed registering attempts I am going back to remittly which I have been using since last 2 years. GOODBYE remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 09, 2018, 03:59 am
Hi Rushikesh,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We value your feedback and have made note of the same for necessary evaluation. Further, we have noticed that you were able to complete your registration and have successfully added your US ACH bank account. We have arranged a call back for you from our customer service team who will assist you in booking your transaction. In case you need any assistance, you can always contact us on 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com
Pankaj
Posted on February 04, 2018, 08:54 pm

Its very pathetic and frustrating to get registered. I have sent email as well to info@remit2india.com . waiting for response.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 05, 2018, 04:03 am
Hi Pankaj,

We understand that you are facing issue in completing your registration with Remit2India. We have arranged a call from our customer service who will assist you in completing your registration and book a transfer.
Bipasha
Posted on February 03, 2018, 01:38 am

I had initiated a first time transaction on 1st Feb and the verification was done the same day with me and also the recipient. Its more than 48 hrs. now and the transaction is still showing pending as 'Under Compliance Verification'. I have called the Customer Service several times in last 2 days, emailed as well. No one is able to give me any lead except that they keep saying it's pending with verification team, despite verification being completed. It's an emergency fund transfer back home and the money is with Remit2India for over 2 days now. No one is calling me back to provide an update as well despite my escalation with Customer Service. I don't know what's happening!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 05, 2018, 04:04 am
Hi Bipasha,

Your remittance transaction is processed and delivered to your recipient account in India. We request you to check and confirm the same. We have also arranged a call from our customer service team to assist you further.
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us