WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 64.61

UK INR

₹ 81.82

Ravinder Reddy Pirangi
Posted on May 26, 2017, 10:10 am

i am first time user and very horrible service , never expected this kind of service. The delivery date they show on their website is not at all credible, 7 working days completed but still amount not credited to account.Even customer care representative also not aware of the transaction.

 
ValuableCustomer
Posted on May 26, 2017, 07:41 am

DONT GO FOR IT. If you really value your time and money, dont go through this stupid website. They take forever to transfer the amount. The delivery date they show on their website is not at all credible. There are so many other reliable options one can trust for sending money to India.

 
deepak swarnkar
Posted on May 18, 2017, 08:19 pm

Most pathetic application. Very tough to register, add accounts and transfer money. Typical Indian government site. Even IRCTC website is better than this.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 04:38 am
Hi Deepak,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have arranged a call from one of our relationship officers to assist you in setting up your Remit2India account and helping you in booking a transaction.

You can also call us at our toll-free 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com for any assistance.
Arunkumar
Posted on May 18, 2017, 07:14 am

I am a first time user (registered via compare Remit) but still I did not get the best rate Rs. 64.97 which was published in compareremit.com. Also I noticed the exchange rate gets changing if we change the transaction amounts. I started from Rs. 1000 till Rs. 1,00,000. However the exchange rate has not reached Rs.64.97 even when I selected the transaction amount as Rs. 1,00,000.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 04:51 am
Hi Arun,

Rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction.
Further, we understand that you were checking the exchange rate on our website using Indicative Exchange rate option. Please do note that we have Guaranteed Rate option as well in which exchange rate is constant irrespective of the USD amount selected. For any further assistance, please call us at our toll-free 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Suchitra
Posted on May 12, 2017, 06:01 am

It has been more than two years since I started using Remit2India services for sending money back home. Till date, I haven’t experienced any issues with their services. There were minor issues but it all got solved quickly. Their customer care is good and always willing to assist with required information. By using Remit2India services, I have received the best mix of exchange rate and good value for my money transfer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 22, 2017, 05:36 am
Hi Suchitra,

Thank you for using Remit2India. We are happy to hear your experience with us.
Raoji
Posted on May 09, 2017, 02:56 pm

You are the worst company to deal with, You treat your customer as criminal, asking more & more verification documents. your company is scam, don't trust customers. you treat customer as they are criminals, don't know what is verification means, asking unnecessary documents.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 05:10 am
Hi Raoji,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to assure you that all our efforts are customer-centric and our trust in our customers is absolutely unquestionable. Few documents that were requested from you were not in the format that would have helped us to facilitate smooth money transfer hence the transaction was pending. Nevertheless, we have arranged a call from our service representative to assist you with the exact details we are looking for so that we can facilitate hassle free transfers for you in future.

We appreciate your co-operation and patience.
Raoji
Posted on May 12, 2017, 09:03 am
Worse money transfer co I have ever seen, You wasted my 10 days on transfer & result is negative Zero star for your co. I have contacted another money transfer co, they completes my tractions without any problem, & money was already received in India today with basic customer verification. I will never deal with your co.
Ankur
Posted on May 08, 2017, 08:10 am

The rate as seen in compareRemit site is not the same as seen on the site. Waste of time

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 02:26 am
Hi Ankur,

Rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction. We request you to provide us with your contact details and one of us will assist you with the process. Thanks.
Lav
Posted on May 01, 2017, 08:38 am

The promised first time user rate with 80paise extra doesn't show up for any mode of transfer chosen(ACH/wire).

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 02:27 am
Hi Lav,

Rates displayed on CompareRemit are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send up to $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction. We request you to provide us with your contact details and one of us will assist you with the process. Thanks.
Satya
Posted on April 29, 2017, 06:24 pm

I give up the process of registration. They have asked for all the information but there system is not even have all the US states in address (I am In Kansas and its not there) and into money trasnfer business.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 02:29 am
Hi Satya,

We value your relationship and understand that you are keen to use our service to send money home. Unfortunately, we are in the middle of modifying our service offering in a few states that we operate. As a result of this, our service would not be available for a limited period.
We are working hard to get back live as soon as possible and we will keep you posted once we are available in your state. We thank you once again for choosing us and hope to see you back soon.
Guru
Posted on April 28, 2017, 09:32 pm

Bad web portal - You dont get options online like you get in other money transfer sites. And not user friendly. Their document review process is so complex and will ask unneccessary proofs. Despite providing justification on your docs, will reject those for no reason. They advertise an attractive exchange rate and offer you something different which you don't understand. Not straight forward. Overall waste of time and looks like a scam. Please guys stay away from this if your looking for trouble free and safe money transfer. Don't fall prey.

 
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 05:12 am
Hi Guru,

Inconvenience caused to you is highly regretted. Few details in the documents provided by you were missing hence limiting us to complete the transfer. We will reach out to you in the next few hours to help you understand the exact details we are looking for to complete the transfer.

We appreciate your co-operation and patience.
mohan
Posted on April 26, 2017, 04:51 pm

Very lengthy process and all un necessary details they will ask while you register.They will show one rate on compareremit and another(low) rate on their site.Worst.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 27, 2017, 04:47 am
Hi Mohan,

Remit2India provides host of remittance services like Express Transfer, ACH transfer and Wire Transfer, which you can accordingly choose to meet your different requirements.
Rates displayed on CompareRemit website are exclusive rates offered only to first-time users who register via CompareRemit and send upto $2,000. The benefit gets added while you complete your transaction.
We would request you to share with us your contact details at info@remit2india.com or call us at 1-888-736-4886, so that you do not miss the special benefits exclusive for CompareRemit customers.
Anand
Posted on April 19, 2017, 03:12 pm

Worst!!! i tried to register myself for the site,as the rates were high. unfortunately the site throws signs out automatically stating "the security reason". The website definitely has to be improved a lot

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 21, 2017, 12:28 am
Hi Anand,

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Ideally this shouldn't have happened. Request you to share your contact number with us at info@remit2india.com and we will assist you with the registration process.
Sireesh
Posted on April 11, 2017, 08:31 am

My experience with remit2india is not good. 1) Phone verification didn't happen as planned and I had to remind them that they missed this for getting a call back 2) they didn't deposit money in my Indian bank account as promised and took lot of time . After initiating my transfer request it took 10 days for the credit. 3) customer care wont give you proper response. I always get same copy paste answer even when asked more clarifications

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 12, 2017, 05:42 am
Hi Sireesh,

We regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory and would like to assure you that it is definitely not our service quality. We would like to inform you that verification is done with best efforts basis your request and multiple attempts are made to complete the same. In case you miss the verification, email notifications are sent to you via email so that you can get back to us. All ACH transactions with Remit2India are processed in 4 to 5 business days (excluding saturday, sunday and holiday in sending/receiving country), subject to successful verification, post debit of the funds from your local bank account. For any further query, please write to info@remit2india.com mentioning your RTRN number.
Shahnawaz Ansari
Posted on April 05, 2017, 07:21 am

I wish, I could give the rating in negative, Worst service they provide. Remitly & Ria are far better than remit2india. Here is the list of poor services they provide: 1. Verification: They took more than 3 days for verifying my details. Asked for almost everything, My Passport, SSN, photo of my Debit card. No other agencies asked for that much verification. There response is very late, They ask for different documents one by one (not in a one Go), Even they verified my account by making small transaction. 2. False Promise: They promised to give the maximum benefit, and extra amount for first time Users plus for making online transaction, but nowhere they provide the exact amount to be transferred. I did all my maths to find out on what rate the amount is transferred, but all in vain. 3. Take Longer time than usual: They take longer time, even when amount is deducted from the bank account, it takes 6 to 7 working days to transfer to recipient account (though they say it's 5 working days) 4. False Notification: After transferring money, they just send notification that transaction completed, but when I checked my India account, money was not deposited. Hence I called customer care, and he simply asked me to wait. This creates doubt, Finally money was transferred next Day. 5. Service charges for the transfer: Though they say there are no charges, but they do NEFT transfer, and I could see, amount was deducted for Service charges from amount which was supposed to be deposited. 6. No Details what amount you will get: They don't provide any details or break up what amount you will get exactly. Instead they say, they will provide the money as per current day rate on which exchange rate is higher. But actually they don't do so. They transfer the money, and don't tell you for what exchange rate they transferred. I would suggest not to use this remit2india Service. It's waste of time & money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 06, 2017, 03:25 am
Hi Shahnawaz,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that we do not ask for sensitive information like debit card photo and would advise you not to share with anyone including our team members. Our response time to queries is 24 to 48 hours. We are happy to inform that we have fulfilled our commitment by providing you 30 paisa extra and $25 Amazon gift voucher on your first transaction. As per our records, both the benefits are successfully availed by you. All ACH transactions with Remit2India are processed in 5 working days after the funds are debited from your local bank account. Funds are credited to your receiver’s bank account in next 24 to 48 working hours as it is depends on the beneficiary bank. All charges related to the transaction can be viewed on confirmation page of the transaction under transaction tracker and also on exchange rate and fees link on our website www.remit2india.com.
Hope we have addressed your concerns related to your transaction.
Vinay
Posted on April 04, 2017, 09:33 pm

Once you have initiated the transaction, they will check whether the conversion rate is going high or low in next few days. If it is going low, they will cancel your transaction without even informing you. I just observed 2 weeks later that they have not yet transferred my money and called them. They said your transaction has been cancelled without any reason. The reason is obvious $/INR conversion rate dropped down by Rs 2.5. Now they are asking to initiate a new transaction. I will recommend no one should use their service. It's a fraud. Its always better to use any other service, avoid this one.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 06, 2017, 03:29 am
Hi Vinay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We understand that you had booked a guaranteed (locked) rate transfer, which needs to be completed in 5 working days including the day of booking. The transaction was pending due to document verification and the same was provided by you with a delay that breached the turnaround time for processing the transaction. Your transaction was therefore cancelled by the system and we did not debit funds from your bank account. Nonetheless, you can book a new guaranteed rate transfer on www.remit2india.com and the same will be completed as per schedule.
Vinay
Posted on April 11, 2017, 09:37 pm
Why would someone trust on the service, if you won't do the first transaction correctly. Now you are also not considering the new transaction as new transaction (where I was also getting a benefit of around 80 paisa/dollar).
Why would someone will initiate his transaction again with a loss of around RS 3.5/dollar.
Could you please help me to delete the account from remit2india. I already sent an email for the same, but did not hear back yet.
Remit2India
Posted on April 11, 2017, 10:34 pm
Hi Vinay,

We believe that our customer service representative has already spoken to you. We will be extending the benefit and you can go ahead and book your transaction. Thanks.
Vinay
Posted on April 12, 2017, 02:14 pm
Yes, I spoke with him. They are asking me to send an email to add bank account details instead of directly adding it back (saying that it was soft deleted). What a weird system it is! It seems like you don't even care about customer's time.
I am not sure, how many times you need to connect with them on call to complete the first transaction (already spoke more than 10 times).
Remit2India
Posted on April 24, 2017, 04:46 am
Hi Vinay,

We understand that our relationship officer has assisted you in reinstating your bank account details on our website and completing the transfer with all the benefits.
Hope your concerns are addressed and we look forward to your continued patronage. Thank you for using Remit2India.
Vinay
Posted on April 28, 2017, 01:18 pm
Thanks for transferring the money and also considering this as a first transaction to provide first transaction benefits.
Couple of suggestions:
1. They should expedite the process of verification.
2. Also money transfer time is too much.
None of other service is having that long to transfer money.
Remit2India
Posted on May 12, 2017, 05:20 am
We appreciate your feedback Vinay. Thank you for using Remit2India.
Feroz
Posted on April 04, 2017, 12:02 pm

I wish I could give them "garbage value" but forced to give 1 star. Initiated Transaction on March 28 verified on same day. Now they say its March 29 (converted to IST ). Q?: I asked when would they complete this transaction ? A? in 4 business days AFTER AMOUNT IS DEDUCTED from bank. Amount gets deducted on Mar 30. Q. What s ETA for closure? A. Agent replies Apr 4th. --Called in today asking why it was not cleared? Agent replied saying Bank holiday in India on March 4.It will be cleared on April 5th for sure. Found out that March 4th was working day in India. March 5th is Bank holiday. --Called again to confirm what is gng on. Agent says 4th is holiday for treasury. But amount will be deposited on April 6th. Reason: Amount was deducted from account on Mar30 and that day is not counted. They would convert amount on 4th business day and take additional 1-2 business days to complete transfer. Mar28 to April 6 for one Transaction. Worst service. Would never ever refer anyone.

 
Remit2India
Posted on April 06, 2017, 03:33 am
Hi Feroz,

We are sorry to hear your experience. This is not what we want to hear from our valuable customers. We wish to reiterate that Remit2India ACH transaction are processed within 5 working days (excluding any holiday in both sending and receiving country) after the funds are debited from your local bank account. Please note that April 04, 2017 was an Indian bank holiday due to which your transaction was processed on the following working day – April 5, 2017 and the amount was disbursed to your receiver’s bank account on the same day.
For any further assistance, please contact us at 1888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com
Feroz
Posted on April 06, 2017, 05:58 am
HI There,

This is the first time someone from Remit2India has mentioned timeline of 5 Business Days for completing the transaction. I think you should explain this to your team. Ask them to clearly state about these details when new customer calls.

Anyways gudluck.
Ankur
Posted on March 22, 2017, 06:48 pm

I don't want to give them even a single star. I tried to send couple of thousand dollars through this website. They took 3 days to verify my bank. I got 3 verification calls. Then they asked for SSN copy which I uploaded within a day. After couple of days they asked for passport copy. I uploaded the passport copy within a day and then they cancelled the transaction saying invalid passport details for a 100% valid passport. What a waste of time and energy. I would recommend Remitly, Western Union or Xoom for reliable. Would not recommend anyone to use their service.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 27, 2017, 02:50 am
Hi Ankur,

We thank you for co-operating in our remittance verification process. Further, we wish to inform you that the passport could not be verified since the sensitive information on passport copy was masked off. Hence we requested you to upload a clear copy of the passport, which would enable us to release the transaction. We had also arranged a call from our relationship officer in this regard.
In case you need any further assistance, please feel free to call us at 1-888-736-4886 or email us at info@remit2india.com.
Jitendra
Posted on March 18, 2017, 05:49 am

I have been using Remit2India services from last 3 years. As soon as I moved to the USA in 2014, I had started looking for a reliable remittance agency that will charge me less for sending money to India. Since I have to send money every month for family maintenance, I wanted the money to reach timely. Because I was sending money on a monthly basis, I didn’t want the charges to be too high or else it would have proved to be an expensive option. But Remit2India services have been satisfactory. Not only their rates are good but their customer service is also great. I’ve been initiating hassle-free remittances to my family, all thanks to Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 26, 2017, 11:05 pm
Hi Jitendra,

Thank you for being our valuable customer. We appreciate your positive feedback. Keep referring our service to your family and friends and earn up to Rs.1500 as referral. Visit www.remit2india.com for more details.
Abha
Posted on March 16, 2017, 08:12 am

Worst service provider. Never recommend anyone to use this service . Don't be fooled by their promotions. Process is very complicated that anyone can be confused. I made the transaction on 16 Feb. 27 Feb Transaction was complete. I checked with customer care about the Amazon voucher they have promised for the new customer. They asked me to wait and told me I will get in 15 working days of transfer completion. On 9 March I dropped email to customer care . They asked me to check the coupon on my spam folder. On 3 March : E coupon was not provided by them instead they provided instruction to get the coupon from supercheque. I followed that process too. Now they are asking me to wait for another 14-15 working days so that they will send me coupon in my email/mail. Since I am going back to India and now I don't have time to wait they are giving me free suggestion to give the coupon to any of my friend in USA. Service is very slow, complicated processes and transfer rate is less. Its one month now and I have not yet received their promotional offer and which is now a useless deal for me.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 26, 2017, 11:09 pm
Hi Abha,

We understand your concerns and wish to inform you that the final delivery date of USD 25 Amazon voucher offer was communicated as 1 month from the date of completion of the transaction. As promised, the key to avail the voucher was sent to your registered email id on March 03, 2017 so that you receive the final voucher before time. The Amazon voucher has been sent to your registered email id and has the validity of 1 year. We request you to avail the voucher before the expiry date.
We hope this resolves your concerns. Thank you.
Raj Singh
Posted on March 14, 2017, 07:51 pm

Stay away from them. Very cumbersome and unnecessary process. though i was not in hurry, but other provider of same service much much better than them. if you choose them for better rate at any time, be sure to get nagged numerous time for verification which should not be required.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 26, 2017, 11:14 pm
Hi Raj,

Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements and we have been providing remittance services for last 17 years. Further, from the host of benefits, we provide you both speedy and normal transfers. These services enable our customers to choose the best of the opportunities suiting their needs contrary to a constrained option.
We would like to have a word with you, thus request you to write to us at info@remit2india.com with your available contact number. Someone from our team will attend to you at the earliest. Thank you.
Vijay
Posted on March 14, 2017, 10:30 am

Never use as a mode of transfer for money. They promised me to pay 80 paisa extra for my first transfer, but i got money for regular rate. They made steps so complicated that many them confuses and with that loops they give reasons to their scams. They also took more than 2 weeks to transfer my money which is very disgusting. Waited for so long to get money deposited with expectation of getting guaranteed rate, but at last got money with lesser rate lead to lot of disappointment towards remit2india. I will review about this in all possible locations i can to save people from their scams. Please never use remit2india. They will call you and say never believe about reviews posted online, it is not true and will do lot promises. Don't trust that. I'm the real example became a fool of it.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 26, 2017, 11:35 pm
Hi Vijay,

First of all, apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As promised, you did receive 80 paisa extra benefit for your transaction. Since you had selected indicative rate for your transfer, the amount was transferred as per the exchange rate on the day of your transfer. We recommend that for your next transaction, please choose guaranteed rate, which is independent of market fluctuations. For further queries, please write to info@remit2india.com
Prasanna
Posted on March 12, 2017, 10:41 am

Hidden service charge, Service charge is not shown when i did the transaction. Don't go for it. I wont recommend.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 14, 2017, 05:18 am
Hi Prasanna,

We would like to inform you that we do not have any hidden charges. The slab for service charges are mentioned on exchange rate and fees link on Remit2India website (https://www.remit2india.com/sendmoneytoindia/UnitedStates/exchange-rate.jsp). You can also confirm the same on preview page of our website while booking a guaranteed rate transaction. In case of indicative transfer, the service charge can only be computed post conversion of funds in INR. Hence you will need to refer exchange rate and fees link before booking an indicative rate transfer. For any further query, you can call us on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886 or write to us at info@remit2india.com.
Jasdeep Singh
Posted on March 11, 2017, 01:37 pm

I have registered using the comparemarch coupon but system is extending the better rate and only applying the normal rate to the transaction. So i have not completed the transaction

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 14, 2017, 05:22 am
Hi Jasdeep,

Can you please share your registered email id? Alternatively, you can email us at info@remit2india.com or call us on our toll free number 1-888-73648-86 and we will surely assist you to book your transaction with the offer as promised to you. Thanks.
Ratan
Posted on March 10, 2017, 04:21 pm

Thank you Remit2India for resolving my issue. It would be good if the first transaction was successfully without any hassle. However, thank you for giving me the same benefit for second transaction, even the first transaction was not successful.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 14, 2017, 05:24 am
Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you received the benefit. Do write to us at info@remit2india.com for any further assistance. Thanks.
Ratan
Posted on March 08, 2017, 03:55 pm

I wont recommend Remit2India and dont be fooled by promotions. I have initiated the transaction on 27th Feb and till now, no action from them. From day-1, I felt that they want to delay the first transaction because if it is successful they may need to give 25$ amazon voucher. I have not asked for voucher and it was the promotion they have announced. After 2 days, kept my transaction on HOLD and asked to provide bank statements (Ofcourse, I have linked my bank account to R2I account). I have uploaded necessary docs and later asked to provide scan copy of the same statements. I have dropped couple of emails but they wont respond to your emails until you call customer service. Now, they are fine with the documents but as the verification was delayed from their end, transaction was cancelled and requested me to re-initiate the transaction. As the first transaction was cancelled, I'm not eligible for amazon voucher and asking me to initiate the second transaction. I have wasted my time in calling them, follow ups etc. They will call you round the clock before placing the transaction. Once we place the transaction, you have to approach them round the clock.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 09, 2017, 10:18 pm
Hi,

We wish to inform you that the benefit of your first transaction has been extended to your second transaction with Remit2India. Hence request you to book the second transaction at the earliest. Your first transaction was cancelled automatically by the system as it exceeded the number of days required to process the Guaranteed Rate transfer. We have also arranged a call from our service representative who will assist you in booking the second transaction.

Inconvenience caused to you is highly regretted.
Sachin
Posted on March 08, 2017, 09:14 am

Poor customer service. Initiated money transfer 2 days back. My review call was scheduled yesterday. I did not receive any review call on scheduled time. I sent mail to my relationship officer yesterday. But no reply from him as well.

 
Remit2India
Posted on March 09, 2017, 06:59 am
Hi Sachin,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your remittance has been successfully verified and processed to your beneficiary. The status has been updated on the Transaction Tracker. We request you to view the status of your transaction by logging into your Remit2India account. Thank you for using Remit2India. We hope to serve you soon.
Sachin
Posted on March 09, 2017, 07:55 am
How did you processed without verification call ? As per first call discussion, i have been told that I will be getting verification call then after only money transfer will start.
Seems like no clear process.
Remit2India
Posted on March 09, 2017, 10:11 pm
Hi Sachin,

Can you please confirm your RTRN number? We will update you soon. Thanks.
Viral
Posted on February 27, 2017, 08:26 am

It has been 17 days since I transferred money. I haven't received Amazon gift card yet. First time special rate is lower than Remitly regular rate. Wouldn't recommend it to friends

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 28, 2017, 03:53 am
Hi Viral,

The Supercheques voucher key to avail the Amazon voucher is sent within 14 working days from the date of completion of your first transaction. We have asked our customer service team to call and assist you with the voucher. You will receive a call from us within 24 hours. Further, exchange rate published on the website is dynamic and contingent to market conditions. From the host of benefits, we have tailored our remittance service into Guaranteed and Indicative transfer. These services enable our customers to choose the best of the opportunities suiting their needs contrary to a constrained option. In case you need any further assistance, please email us at info@remit2India.com or call at our toll-free number 1888-736-4886.
Sangita
Posted on February 19, 2017, 11:21 pm

Amazing service. I had to transfer a large sum of money to India and was looking for options. One of my colleagues suggested me Remit2India. When I called the customer care, they not only gave me excellent offer but also assured that the transaction will be safe. I was told that the money will be credited in the recipient’s account within 2-3 business days and I was happy to know that the money was creditedon time. Their customer care is really good. I was very skeptical about choosing a remittance agency to transfer money. I wanted to remit through bank but after using Remit2India services, I am relieved to have found a reliable option that is easy and cost-effective.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 23, 2017, 01:11 am
Hi Sangita,

Thank you for being our valuable customer. We appreciate your positive feedback. Keep referring our service to your family and friends and earn up to Rs. 1500 as referral.
Kiran
Posted on February 16, 2017, 09:36 pm

I don't recommend Remit2India to anyone. The rate is not good when compared with ria money transfer or placid etc.. real negative feedback is - full social security number is not suggestible to enter, it would be nice to drivers license, passport... these days due to hacking sensitive date is lost.. SSN is very critical.. other remit companies are not asking for full SSN.. I would recommend ria for best and fast transfer!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 23, 2017, 01:10 am
Hi Kiran,

Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction, which may include obtaining your SSN details etc. Further, exchange rate published on the website is dynamic and contingent to market conditions. From the host of benefits, we have tailored our remittance service into Guaranteed and Indicative transfer. These services enable our customers to choose the best of the opportunities suiting their needs contrary to a constrained option.
We would like to have a word with you. Thus request you to write to us at info@remit2india.com with your available contact number. Someone from our team will attend to you at the earliest.
We value your feedback and will look into appropriate implementation of the same. We look forward for your association with Remit2India service.
Ramesh
Posted on February 16, 2017, 06:51 pm

I try to register. Customer care says for VA no service...........

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 23, 2017, 01:05 am
Hi Ramesh,

At present, we have not extended our services to the state of Virgina. We are currently in the process of expanding our services and would keep you updated about the developments in your region. You may also refer to our website www.remit2india.com for further announcements in this regard.
Ajay
Posted on February 13, 2017, 03:34 am

Absolutely pathetic service. 2 days after i transferred funds and after getting an email confirmation from them I get a call from Remit2india to confirm my details over the phone. The consultant advised me that we need to id before we can transfer the funds. When i said to the consultant that please cancel the transaction as I wont give out my details on a random call, the consultant advised me that they have already debited my account but wont credit the other account till i ID my self. ON being asked how did they debit the account if they had not ID the customer the consultant replied that I cant ans that but will get someone to call to call me in 10 mins which didnt happen. I am now in the process of raising a dispute through my bank to get the money back in my account. WIll never use this service ever again.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 15, 2017, 04:31 am
Hi Ajay,

We hope you appreciate that due to confidentiality of your details we cannot entertain your query on a public forum. We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service and received clarification with regards to your recent transactions with Remit2India. We affirm you that all your transaction and profile details on our website are SSL secured. In case you wish to have refund for the amount you transacted, please email us with remitting bank account details through our secured website.
Antony
Posted on February 11, 2017, 07:14 pm

I got a nice deal ( exchange rate + $ 25 Amazon gift card) when I first signed up and made a transfer.The "ACH guaranteed rate" transfer is real slow. It could easily take around 12 days for the money to reach destination bank.The Amazon GC would take another 14 days to arrive, and it would end up in the spam folder, The website is not easy to use and has bugs. There are also lot of unnecessary questions asked on the website and over the phone.I would return to Remit2India if they have good offers.That's all I care about at the end of the day.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 15, 2017, 04:29 am
Hi Antony,

We thank you for using our service. Remit2India has recently launched instant bank account verification and express transfers, which makes the transfer swift. Further an ACH Guaranteed rate transfer takes 4 to 5 working days for processing and 24 to 48 working hours to deliver the funds to the beneficiary bank account. The offer benefits are delivered as per timelines mentioned in the offer t&c.
We look forward to you using our service and availing benefits in future.
Varad Naik
Posted on February 10, 2017, 10:52 am

The transaction of 4500$ was cancelled after 10 days of wait. Initially all of my documents were cancelled for no reason ( and I say this because the reason was not disclosed to me according to their so called company policy) Then I uploaded the bank details and other details again and they reject my transaction again without a reason because you know these guys have company policy ( only this company has a policy by which a customer cant know whats wrong with the transaction)/ They think all transactions from US to India are made for fun and they can be done in their leisure of time.

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 15, 2017, 04:26 am
We understand that you have already interacted with our customer service and being informed with the alternatives to complete the transfer. You would also appreciate that we at Remit2India believe in complying with all standard policies of money transfer before we deliver funds to your beneficiary. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.
rukkunudeen
Posted on February 03, 2017, 01:04 pm

even after 30 paise extra got low rate than ria and placid. they took a service charge of 110rs. also i still didn't get the 25$ gift card

 
Remit2India
Posted on February 06, 2017, 02:35 am
Hi Rukkunudeen,

Remit2India exchange rates are competitive while it provides host of convenience to transfer any amount from US to India. Charges in your transaction were taxes and not Remit2India service fees. Your Amazon voucher code will be sent to your registered email id in next 14 working days after the transaction is completed. Thank you.
rukkunudeen
Posted on March 07, 2017, 03:19 am
I still didn't get my amazon voucher code
rukkunudeen
Posted on March 07, 2017, 03:59 am
I got a call from CompareRemit and how to redeem the gift card was provided to me via the phone itself. Thanks for the immediate support and help.
Remit2India
Posted on March 07, 2017, 04:09 am
Hi Rukkunudeen,

We guess you meant Remit2India and not CompareRemit :)
We are happy that you were able to redeem your voucher. We look forward to your continued association with us. For any further query, please write to info@remit2india.com. Always happy to help!
Lakshman
Posted on January 24, 2017, 04:38 am

Very very low rate than peers also didnot send my $25 amazon voucher even after 3 weeks after funds credited receipients account. Will never use this site again

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 25, 2017, 03:15 am
Hi Lakshman,

We understand that you had booked the transaction using Indicative ACH transfer mode. Hence the exchange rate applied to your transaction was the prevailing rate of the day of conversion. Regarding the Amazon voucher offer, steps and process to redeem the same has been sent to your registered email id. Request you to check Inbox/SPAM/Junk folder of your registered email id with Remit2India. In case you need any further assistance, please feel free to write to us at info@remit2india.com and one of us will help you.
Deepak
Posted on January 21, 2017, 09:08 pm

Using other remitly and other site always .. Here nothing is clear Why they need SSN why rate gate change frequently. Why ACH guaranteed Rate and ACH transfer two different option... Customer care is not quick. Sorry Guys.. Site design is not simple.. Please don't try to make things more complex. Check your opponents and make your site simple. Just a advice because you are using India. Feel like you should grow..

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2017, 02:38 am
Hi Deepak,

Our program is designed to ensure we are complying with the standard compliance requirements. There are circumstances where we must obtain essential information from our customers to process the transaction which may include obtaining your SSN details etc. Further, exchange rate published on the website are dynamic and contingent to market conditions. We have tailored our remittance service into Guaranteed and Indicative transfer. These services enable our customers to choose the best of the opportunities suiting their needs contrary to a constrained option. We would like to have a word with you, thus request you to write to us at info@remit2india.com with your available contact number. Someone from our team will attend to you at the earliest.

We value your feedback and will look into appropriate implementation of the same. We look forward for your association with Remit2India service.
Mohit
Posted on January 20, 2017, 06:25 pm

Ohh man...what a waste site, worst User Interface. At Compare remit it says 67.70, once I am done with my user registration, it magically converted into 67.40 ( including extra paisa ) By the way why do you need SSN ? I use many other sites to send money...none asked that, why do you? Now... I need to delete my account from your site and need a written confirmation that all of my details are deleted at your site. ....believe me, I am serious about it. I need a written explanation in email about - 1) Why rate changed once done with reg ? 2) Why SSN was asked ? 3) Why at Compare remit, extra paisa offer said 30 paisa and in 1 minute at website it said 15 paisa ? 4) Rate is locked as 67.70...but site says 67.40 inclusive extra paisa rates? Why? Explain me in email...and post that....Delete my details and confirm via email. Thanks for nothing, Mohit

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2017, 01:08 am
Hi Mohit,

The rate 67.70 is exclusive for compare remit users who are transacting with us for the first time. The offer communicated on our website is for our website users.
While doing the transaction, the rate displayed on compare remit will be applicable to you if you are a first time user.
Regarding SSN details, this is a part of our compliance check and is required to make sure your transaction is safe. Request you to call us on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886 for further assistance.
Mohit
Posted on March 09, 2017, 03:53 pm
LOL :D :D Team , please analyze your reviews...you really need to improve your services...!

...and what security are you talking about ? firstly improve user interface of your website...then make the price constant at all pages and if there is some offer coming from another site...notify us using a pop-up.

Overall your site is confusing...it is not at all user friendly...I didn't like the services, I have asked your customer care to delete my account, however they have deactivated it. There is a big difference between both.

Try this -

Go to : https://www.google.com/

Search for meaning of "delete" === It is to remove.

Search for meaning of "deactivate" ==== it is inactive, disable.

A big difference...!!!

Take SSN, Aadhaar, Ration Card...whatever you need for security.... but provide the services my friend.

Thanks ( for I don't know what )
Mohit Sharma
Remit2India
Posted on March 10, 2017, 01:21 am
Hi Mohit,

We appreciate your efforts to provide us the feedback. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration when we re-evaluate our website design. The deactivation of your account is maintained for internal compliance process. For further query, please write to info@remit2india.com or call on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886. Thank you.
adhi
Posted on January 19, 2017, 01:30 pm

stupid and worse service. Never ever think of using this hopeless and basic customer oriented service less . They take for ever , never ever keeps the word . You transfer few , but you get credit less though in confirmation you see Service charge yet deposited in Bank in way less than what it supposed to be . Worse part is they take 5 long days , yet couple of days in india

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2017, 01:00 am
We regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory and would like to understand it in details. I hope you appreciate that due to confidentiality of your details we cannot entertain your query on a public forum. Thus request you to write to us at info@remit2india.com or call on our toll free numbers with your transaction details. We will have someone attend to you at the earliest.
adhi
Posted on January 26, 2017, 07:48 am
Why would you even justify asking me to reach out to your customer service email . When I clearly mentioned its hopeless service . When I address the issue and write to info@remit2india.com , you people never cared to reply back . That's your commitment towards customer service . Such a disappointing service .Waste of money and time with you .
adhi
Posted on January 26, 2017, 07:48 am
Why would you even justify asking me to reach out to your customer service email . When I clearly mentioned its hopeless service . When I address the issue and write to info@remit2india.com , you people never cared to reply back . That's your commitment towards customer service . Such a disappointing service .Waste of money and time with you .
Remit2India
Posted on January 26, 2017, 09:22 pm
Hi,

Please share your registered email address. We would like to get in touch and understand what went wrong.
adhi
Posted on January 26, 2017, 09:29 pm
Your interest in getting Good review for your fault service doesn't make it any good . I have reached your hopeless service 3 days back only , Nobody really cared to get back me .

Reference ID 6076847 - Please follow up and do needful . Do something that customers engage in than fooling with your customer service .
Remit2India
Posted on January 26, 2017, 11:19 pm
Hi Adhi,

We were able to locate your Remit2India account details. We wish to inform that your transaction was booked using Guaranteed ACH transfer in which the exchange rate applied to the transaction is locked and the charges involved are mentioned in the confirmation and transaction tracker page at the time of booking the transaction. There are no further changes in the exchange rate or charges applied, as the rates are locked. Yes, the turnaround time for completing the transaction is 4 to 5 working days after the money is debited from your US bank account, which is mentioned in our service level agreement on our website.

We would also like to inform you that you were already provided with the Amazon voucher key on January 18, 2017, which needs to be redeemed on Supercheques.in and post redemption of the Key, the E-voucher will be sent to you in next 14 working days. We request your patience to receive the amazon voucher.
adhi
Posted on February 06, 2017, 10:01 am
Its already Feb 06th . You emailed saying I will get on Feb 03rd Amazon gift card

I don't have Amazon gift card yet .

What is up with this service ?

This is reflecting very bad on your service
adhi
Posted on February 06, 2017, 10:04 am
This is ridiculous , never is it you work on promised time frame . Expect customers to use your service again to send money . Please make sure , I am not gonna get calls from your hopeless service expecting me to use your service
Remit2India
Posted on February 07, 2017, 02:18 am
Hi,

Please check your registered email id. The voucher has already been sent to you. Thanks.
Harish
Posted on January 16, 2017, 11:17 pm

Thank you Remit2India for your timely services. I have my parents back home in India and last month I had to send money to them for gifting purpose. Since I don’t send money to India on a regular basis, I was not sure of which agency to choose for remittance. I was browsing through the internet for a reliable service provider when I came across Remit2India. I thought to give it a try and I was not disappointed with the services. It took a while to get the money transferred as it was my first transaction. I also got an Amazon gift card. I was very satisfied with their customer service and the rates they offered to new users.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 24, 2017, 01:11 am
Hi Harish,

Thank you for being our valuable customer. We appreciate your positive feedback.
Gopi krishna
Posted on January 13, 2017, 10:55 am

I am unhappy with the first transaction itself. They have taken hell lot of time in sending the gift coupon. After multiple calls, finally I got a coupon, which is not a Amazon voucher. Again, I need to redeem this on another website called super cheques. I have redeemed on December 17 2016. But I have still not got Amazon gift voucher. When I emailed them, they responded after 2 days saying they have already sent me gift card 1 week ago, which I never received. I got the same answers from remit 2 India also, they say they have already sent and ask me to check the spam and inboxes again and again. I have used other money transfer sites, but I got the promised gift vouchers on time. Also the time taken on money transfer is more than any other site.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 16, 2017, 03:12 am
Hi Gopi,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you. We have confirmed with our partner that Amazon voucher has been dispatched to all the customers as per the timelines mentioned in the offer. However, we have asked them to resend you the voucher. Request you to check your mail after 24 hours.
Gopi krishna
Posted on January 16, 2017, 10:34 am
Thank you, at last I got it today.
Sai
Posted on January 11, 2017, 10:48 pm

Got my 25 USD Amazon voucher today

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 11:22 pm
Nice. Thanks for being our valuable customer.
Sudhan
Posted on January 11, 2017, 12:25 pm

I used the promotional code NEW but didnt get additional 30 paise as promised by this website.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 08:40 pm
Hi,

Ideally this should not have happened. Can you please share your RTRN number? We will look into this right away.
Venkatesh
Posted on January 10, 2017, 09:32 am

Luckily, I haven't done the transfer after see all these review. My personal opinion, application design is not good. Noting looks clear to me and rate are not just advertise. Not good in the beginning stage.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:19 pm
Hi Venkatesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and sharing your review. You opinion and experience does matter to us as we at Remit2India believe in tailor cut remittance solutions for every individual customer. We understand that you have expectation in terms of application design and rates, which will be fulfilled in due course with your association and trust in Remit2India.
Remit2India has been pioneer in online remittance service and normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We have been enhancing the experience of our valuable customer with help of the their suggestions.

We look forward to you using Remit2India services and enjoy welcome offer available as of now.
Gaurav
Posted on January 06, 2017, 11:22 am

Do not use this website. The rates displayed on compareremit website and their actual website are different. There is huge difference. Just to attract customers they will put these rates. Actually it should have a 0 rating. 1 rating is also high. The offers shown by them on the site may not even exist and you may never get them. As of now they show 67.72 as the rate and actual guarateed rate on their site is 67.27. BEWARE!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 08:54 pm
Hi Gaurav,

The rate displayed on Compare Remit is exclusive only for Compare Remit users and may not appear on our website. The benefit is added when you do the transaction with us. For more details, please call on our toll free 1-888-736-4886.
Gaurav
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:20 am
Even Compare Remit users have to go to your website to transfer. So one will never get the rate you advertise on Compare Remit. Please remove your listing. The rate is less on your website then compare remit. What benefit are you talking about?

Do not cheat customers.

Compare Remit,
Pleas note the response
Gaurav
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:21 am
Even Compare Remit users have to go to your website to transfer. So one will never get the rate you advertise on Compare Remit. Please remove your listing. The rate is less on your website then compare remit. What benefit are you talking about?

Do not cheat customers.

Compare Remit,
Pleas note the response
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:49 pm
Hi Gaurav,

Yes, Compare Remit users have to go to our website. But while doing the transaction, the extra paisa benefit gets added to the sending amount. Hope this resolves your query. For further information, you can write to us at info@remit2india.com
Gaurav
Posted on January 11, 2017, 07:35 pm
I did call your customer care. I was told that Compare Remit rates are updated once a day and on your website it is done every 2 hours !!! And I was told that I can get Rs 0.03 more than the rate given on website even though the difference with Compare remit is more than Rs 0.50.

Please do not use Remit2India!!!
Remit2India
Posted on January 11, 2017, 08:41 pm
Hi Gaurav,

We would like to talk to you in this regard. Can you share your contact details at info@remit2india.com?
Gaurav
Posted on January 12, 2017, 08:22 am
I called the Remit2India customer care. The associate told me that Compareremit rates are INCORRECT and what is there on your website is correct.

Please stop making fool of customers and wasting their time and money.

DO NOT USE REMIT2INDIA.COM to transfer. ZERO STAR RATING
Remit2India
Posted on January 16, 2017, 03:13 am
Hi Gaurav,

We would like to talk to you in this regard. Can you share your contact details at info@remit2india.com?
Vijay
Posted on January 05, 2017, 08:17 am

Worst service... worst customer care. They deny having any introductory offers displayed on their website or compareremitly. Liars !! not sending money from them ever !!

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:21 pm
Hi Vijay,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Ideally this should not have happened as our customer care representatives are well aware of all the current offers. Request you to share your login id so that we can check what went wrong. Thanks.
bala
Posted on January 02, 2017, 09:31 pm

I am looking for zerooooooooooooooooooooo rating. Apart from 1 to 5,Remit2india should provide the zero rating option as well. Because i feel it deserve for 0. I made my first transaction 11/30 and registered on superchecks on 12/6. But i have not received $25 amazon gift voucher yet. I had followedup with remit2india's customer support 7 times and dropped an email 3 times so far. No action from remit2india.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:15 pm
Hi Bala,

Thank you for using Remit2India and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. You must have received your code by supercheques yesterday. Kindly check and let us know.
Amit
Posted on January 01, 2017, 09:34 pm

False advertising. They claim to give you 35$ Coles coupon if you transfer money from Australia to India but after 2 months and multiple emails, haven't received anything.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:24 pm
Hi Amit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Sometimes our customers do not receive our voucher email as our mail goes into spam folder. Request you to write to info@remit2india.com and share your login id. We will definitely sort this issue and resend the voucher.
Amit
Posted on January 09, 2017, 10:29 pm
Voucher received yesterday, thanks
dheeraj
Posted on December 27, 2016, 07:53 am

while you are trying to transfer they are changing rates.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:30 pm
Hi Dheeraj,

If you select guaranteed rate, your money will be transferred at the rate shown to you. But if you select indicative rate, the rate may vary and money will be transferred at the rate as on the date of transfer. Hope this resolves your query. For more information, please visit www.remit2india.com or call on our toll free number 1-888-736-4886.
suriyan
Posted on December 26, 2016, 01:04 pm

Rate is 50p less than what displayed compareremit. first time user 30p extras is not ture. actual side shows only 15p, even it doesn't have Amazon GC offer.

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:33 pm
Hi,

The rate and Amazon offer is exclusive only for Compare Remit users hence may not appear on the website. Request you to proceed with your transaction and the benefit will be added. You will also receive your Amazon voucher with first transaction of $1000 & above within 14 days of completed transaction. For further details, please call us on 1-888-736-4886.
ANUSHA
Posted on December 14, 2016, 03:07 pm

VERY WORST SERVICE EVER MADE KYC ... CONFIRMATION

 
Remit2India
Posted on January 09, 2017, 09:42 pm
Hi Anusha,

We have a stringent compliance policy to ensure the transactions are safe. This is the reason we have KYC procedure for our customers. However, we have taken your feedback into consideration. Thanks.
Similar Companies