USA IND

₹ 70.94

UK IND

₹ 89.56

CAN IND

₹ 53.79

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Karthi
Posted on June 25, 2019, 10:57 am

More Disappointment!!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2019, 11:04 am
Hi Karthi, we'd really like to change your opinion towards us and understand the concern you've faced. Please drop in your contact with us at info@remit2india.com, and we'll get in touch for a detailed discussion.
Ravi
Posted on June 25, 2019, 09:10 am

Hi Remit2India, I am about transfer some $$$$ to India. But after reading all these reviews I wont. I see you provide response for every review, instead i would recommend to focus on fixing the customer service. Better luck next time! Compare Remit, why you still want to show such a service in your portfolio..Rethink!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2019, 11:03 am
Hi Ravi, we understand that you do not share a confident thought about our service, but we request you to please try it out as customer convenience is our priority and we try our best to satisfy them. It would be appreciated if you could please share your contact details with us at info@remit2india.com so we can get in touch with you and explain what Remit2India is all about. It is also our humble request to you to not pass judgment without trying our service as we do have customers that are loyal to us and believe in our service.
Ravi
Posted on June 25, 2019, 09:04 am

This is a test

 
AKSHARA
Posted on June 24, 2019, 10:22 pm

Well I don't usually write reviews. But here is my awesome(sarcastically) customer experience with Remit2India. On Jun 8, I tried sending money but I got a message that my account is locked out(still do not know the reason. For almost one week I tried contacting customer care via Email, Chat and Call. After 1 week of everyday struggle I could get hold of CustomerCare over call . On Jun 15, I finally initiated money transfer. Hurray!!. It has been more than 5 days now and there is zero update on the transaction. On Jun 20, after 2 days of struggle I finally got hold of another Customer Care agent today. He says the transfer will happen soon or momentarily. These are the TWO golden words he kept on repeating and I still do not get a definitive answer on transfer date. Bonus feature: Chat window restarts every minute and literally unusable Summary: I highly recommend Remit2India if you have lot of money to lend and wait for ages to transfer money. On June 24, still did not receive money.. Thank you Remit2India!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2019, 03:13 am
Hi Akshara, we wish to inform you that your transaction will be processed by Jun 27, 2019. Also, the same will be available on the Transaction receipt available on Track transaction page.
AKSHARA
Posted on June 23, 2019, 10:05 pm

Well I don't usually write reviews. But here is my awesome(sarcastically) customer experience with Remit2India. On Jun 8, I tried sending money but I got a message that my account is locked out(still do not know the reason. For almost one week I tried contacting customer care via Email, Chat and Call. After 1 week of everyday struggle I could get hold of CustomerCare over call . On Jun 15, I finally initiated money transfer. Hurray!!. It has been more than 5 days now and there is zero update on the transaction. On Jun 20, after 2 days of struggle I finally got hold of another Customer Care agent today. He says the transfer will happen soon or momentarily. These are the TWO golden words he kept on repeating and I still do not get a definitive answer on transfer date. Bonus feature: Chat window restarts every minute and literally unusable Summary: I highly recommend Remit2India if you have lot of money to lend and wait for ages to transfer money. On June 23, still did not receive money.. Thank you Remit2India!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 23, 2019, 10:36 pm
Hi Akshara, we have informed our team about your concern and have shared all your details. They'll surely look into it and address the same.
Ankit Gupta
Posted on June 23, 2019, 12:23 am

I would like to give negative rating to Remit2India. I have made a transaction on 23/06/2019 and money got debited from my account. After 15 mins i checked the status on dashboard and it is coming as Transaction cancelled without any reason. They are making money by keeping the money with themselves. FCA should keep an eye on these kind of fraud companies and should ban them immediately. Customer care is also pathetic and 24× 7 means you try calling them 24 × 7 but they will not respond you. I made a mistake. Please avoid remit2india

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 23, 2019, 02:59 am
Hi Ankit, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2019, 07:03 am
Hi Ankit, we wish to inform you that your transaction status was moved to canceled as we did not receive any response from his bank. However, on receipt of the funds from your bank account, the transaction was processed and delivered on June 24, 2019.
Nirav Shah
Posted on June 21, 2019, 09:52 am

This is a always great to use them. The transaction is seamless. The customer service personnel are very helpful.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 10:55 am
Hi Nirav Shah, thank you for your kind words. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers, and we're glad that we could be of assistance. Have a great day ahead! :)
Arindam Mitra
Posted on June 20, 2019, 11:53 pm

Well this is the worst service i have ever received. I have tried different sites but trust me this is the worst one. I made a transaction of 3000dollars on 16th and my account was debited within a day. It has been 4 days now but my account hasn't been credited and there is no response even after contacting the customer service and the so called chat messenger never works. I am really unsure when I will get the money credited to my bank account. This is really suspicious and I am afraid of my money being in wrong hands. Please if anyone is monitoring these reviews, please process my transaction because I have some urgent need. I had sent the money using remit2india just because i saw their advertisement of immediate delivery.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 01:38 am
Hi Arindam, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 25, 2019, 03:16 am
Hi Arindam, we wish to inform you that in Indicative rate ACH transfer usually takes 4-5 working days for processing of funds post the amount is withdrawn from the source US bank account. Also, your transaction has been processed on June 21, 2019 and credited in next 24 hours.
Arindam Mitra
Posted on June 20, 2019, 11:50 pm

Well this is the worst service i have ever received. I have tried different sites but trust me this is the worst one. I made a transaction of 3000dollars on 16th and my account was debited within a day. It has been 4 days now but my account hasn't been credited and there is no response even after contacting the customer service and the so called chat messenger never works. I am really unsure when I will get the money credited to my bank account. This is really suspicious and I am afraid of my money being in wrong hands. Please if anyone is monitoring these reviews, please process my transaction because I have some urgent need. I had sent the money using remit2india just because i saw their advertisement of immediate delivery.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 01:38 am
Hi Arindam, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
AKSHARA
Posted on June 20, 2019, 08:40 pm

Well I don't usually write reviews. But here is my awesome(sarcastically) customer experience with Remit2India. On Jun 8, I tried sending money but I got a message that my account is locked out(still do not know the reason. For almost one week I tried contacting customer care via Email, Chat and Call. After 1 week of everyday struggle I could get hold of CustomerCare over call . On Jun 15, I finally initiated money transfer. Hurray!!. It has been more than 5 days now and there is zero update on the transaction. On Jun 20, after 2 days of struggle I finally got hold of another Customer Care agent today. He says the transfer will happen soon or momentarily. These are the TWO golden words he kept on repeating and I still do not get a definitive answer on transfer date. Bonus feature: Chat window restarts every minute and literally unusable Summary: I highly recommend Remit2India if you have lot of money to lend and wait for ages to transfer money. Thank you Remit2India!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 20, 2019, 10:28 pm
Hi Akshara, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
srikanth
Posted on June 19, 2019, 02:09 pm

Is some one working for this company, I tried to call customer service no is picking up the call . Can you please call us and let us know the status of it. I am really disappointed .

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 19, 2019, 10:36 pm
Hi Srikanth, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
XYZ
Posted on June 19, 2019, 09:23 am

Worst Customer Service. They don't know how to talk to customer. I made transcation sinmce last Friday ( 06/14/2019 ) and they said compliance team will call you back. I told them that I have a network issue at work and I have limited access to work and make a call arrangement after work 6 to 6:15pm. no one call me since today Wednesday ( 06/19/2019 ), I am keeping calling them and no one replay me properly and when I said let me talk to your manager they told me that my manger is busy with other call. I am not going to recommend this website again for money transfer. and if it allows me I would like to give them negative star not ever half or one.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 19, 2019, 10:20 am
Hi, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 06:06 am
Hi, we wish to inform you that your transaction was successfully verified on June 20, 2019. Also, Guaranteed rate ACH transfer takes usually 4-5 working days for processing of funds post the amount is withdrawn from the source US bank account.
manoj kumar sharma
Posted on June 19, 2019, 06:54 am

you didn't deserve any rating i.e 0 because you guys are cheating the customer making fool with attractive rate and the time of paying you paid less and making money. worst customer service after long time putting in hold and if it connected no decision and telling a lie that we were call you latter and didn't call in future. customer representative are rude not even listen the customer any making proof that they are always right and the customer are always wrong without any justification. I recommend to every people not to make any transaction through remit2india as because they are cheating the customer and making money.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 19, 2019, 10:20 am
Hi Manoj, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 06:04 am
Hi Manoj, we wish to inform you that you chose indicative rate ACh transfer mode while booking the transfer hence received the prevailing rate of June 14, 2019. However, you were given RS 4200 as an additional benefit over and above the exchange rate.
Raghupathy
Posted on June 18, 2019, 04:52 pm

You don't deserve even one star. I set up the transfer on May 31st. It's been 19 days now.... You took my money 2 weeks ago. Still transaction has not been completed. Very worst service...

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 11:05 pm
Hi Raghupathy, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 03:05 am
Hi Raghupathy, we wish to inform you that you were unable to activate the bank account due to which your transaction cannot be processed. Also, you entered incorrect verification entries, and the bank account status on our website was locked after three unsuccessful attempts. We are getting the bank account status unlocked, and request you to please activate the bank account on our website before 12.00 AM June 22, 2019.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 03:05 am
Hi Raghupathy, we wish to inform you that you were unable to activate the bank account due to which your transaction cannot be processed. Also, you entered incorrect verification entries, and the bank account status on our website was locked after three unsuccessful attempts. We are getting the bank account status unlocked, and request you to please activate the bank account on our website before 12.00 AM June 22, 2019.
Kiran Merugu
Posted on June 18, 2019, 02:09 pm

Thank you Dipesh for your wonderful service and excellent communication all through the process. I had very good experience and always kept me informed of each step in the remittance process. I highly recommend Remit2India and also got a better exchange rate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 11:04 pm
Hi Kiran, thank you for your kind words. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers, and we're glad that we could be of assistance. Have a great day ahead! :)
Gokul Krishnan
Posted on June 18, 2019, 01:32 pm

I tried to call them many times. No response. WORST customer care.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 11:03 pm
Hi Gokul, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 03:03 am
Hi Gokul, we wish to inform you that your transaction was successfully verified on Jun 20, 2019. Now it will be processed in next 4-5 working days. Also, our team has arranged a call back for you soon to address your concern.
Suparna Saha
Posted on June 18, 2019, 08:06 am

My initial experience was not so good thats why I have given them rate 1.But after getting assistance of Tushar Jawale my experience is so smooth with Remi2India.He personally assist me and follow my problem with his higher management team,when it is solved he personally called me and informed to completed my verification. My husband is able to send money within same day which day he created his profile.So it depends only the person who will assist you. The company give a good deal for sending money.I will just befoe send money should call them.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 11:15 am
Hi Suparna, we’re always striving to deliver an exceptional experience to our customers and we’d like to thank you for taking the time out to show us your appreciation. :)
Bharat Budhani
Posted on June 17, 2019, 11:19 pm

I wish there was an option for zero rating - False commitments - Taking 10 days for a transaction from US to IN - Better rates are available in Market (got for Xoom, Ria, Remittly) - Will never give you a call back on request - will keep you on hold for so long that you'll give and hang up the phone. #problemSolved - Pathetic Service , bad customer care services, truly a waste of your time and money

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 02:52 am
Hi Bharat, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Venkata Prasad
Posted on June 17, 2019, 08:43 am

Last week I have opened my Remit2India account and spoke to the customer service and the services are very good and friendly services. I am able to send the money successfully. I am surly recommend to others.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 17, 2019, 11:28 am
Hi Venkata, thank you for your kind words. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers, and we're glad that we could be of assistance. Have a great day ahead. :)
Manpreet Kaur
Posted on June 17, 2019, 06:57 am

I spoke to the customer care representative again, my calls are recorded, i will be posting link. The company gives false information continuously. I was informed over the weekend i would be receiving verification call in 30 min. After waiting two days, I called back today on Monday to be informed that on weekends the verification center is closed. Had me waiting for call for two days when they could have been honest and i would have canceled the transaction. The recording will show the agency representatives getting caught in their lies then hangs up the phone. Don't waste your time with this agency please.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 17, 2019, 11:28 am
Hi Manpreet, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 01:07 am
Hi Manpreet, we wish to inform you that we tried reaching you for verification however the number was on voicemail. We have sent an email also to you in this regard. Request you to please let us know a convenient time to call.
sumathi sheshadri
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:51 am

Thank you very much Tushar for your wonderful assistance and service. Highly appreciate. Remit2india thank you for hiring such candidate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:35 pm
Hi Sumathi, thank you for your kind words. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers, and we're glad that we could be of assistance. Have a great day ahead. :)
manpreet kaur
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:08 am

This is the worst company to send money with. They say to credit transaction within 30 min. Its been two days and it shows "kyc process pending" scam agency. I have never used any agency worse as this. If you want your money to get stuck in their loophole then use it. I would avoid it. It has been two days and nothing. I made 3 phone calls each with 30 min wait time. Each time i was notified that i would be contacted by kyc process member but nothing. Will call bank and block this pathetic agency that sit on people's hard earned money. I will also report them to federal trade commission. Please start reporting them to FTC.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:35 pm
Hi Manpreet, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Ashish
Posted on June 16, 2019, 04:43 am

I have initiated a new transfer and still have no clue of when would the transfer occur. Your customer service is not picking up the phone (waited for close to 25+ mins.) or responding to emails either. Is this the kind of customer service you offer to your customers? I can't even compare Xoom or other providers with you... Really pathetic service by your team. New Customers: Please try to avoid this service. They are extremely disappointing. No defined process in place. No once to answer your questions. Transfer delays. Thumbs up to Xoom & Remitly.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:35 pm
Hi Ashish, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 21, 2019, 01:08 am
Hi Ashish, we wish to inform you that your transaction was processed and credited on June 18, 2019. Also, your beneficiary bank is not listed for Instant transfer hence there was a delay.
Jaskaran singh Boparai
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:14 am

I would like my payment to be refunded in the account within tomorrow i.e Monday in 24 hours as it is Sent for very urgent work in India if not transferred to receiver or refunded back I will have to bear heavy loss and I will take legal action on your company in court for non compliance services conduct (you promise to transfer in 24 hours) and defamation case for my loss from both sides sender and receiver in court.so Kindly avoid this Hassle and do the needful. Thanks

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:31 am
Hi Jaskaran, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 03:40 am
Hi Jaskaran, we wish to inform you that your fund was credited to receiver's account on June 17, 2019. For further queries, please write to us at info@remit2india.com, and we'll assist you with your queries.
SaiRam
Posted on June 15, 2019, 12:11 pm

It has a nice exchange rate and good promo offers to send to india. It is good service provide by them

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:30 am
Hi SaiRam, thank you for your kind words. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead.
Sandeep
Posted on June 15, 2019, 08:32 am

Horrible Service, Takes days to verify KYC, accounts, documents, etc pre-requests. Unfortunately had to ask Remit2India to cancel my transaction. All in all I made a bad choice by creating an account. @Remit2India Please suggest how to or delete my profile/account. I would NEVER RECOMMEND

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:30 am
Hi Sandeep, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. Request you to share your contact details/transaction id with us at info@remit2india.com. Be assured, our representative will look into the concern raised and assist you with the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 18, 2019, 03:41 am
Hi Sandeep, we request to please write to us at info@remit2india.com with your registered email id, and we'll assist you with your queries.
Pk
Posted on June 15, 2019, 05:41 am

I totally agree on most of the reviews and pretty much true what everyone are saying but surprisingly they are still running the show same way.I am still in process of finishing a transaction after 5 days so many calls still no KYC verification.Yes I waited 38 mins to get an answer and same they will call back.I should have read these reviews but I just went because of big TV ad.There is no clear cut message, urgency and today’s world why you need so much time to verify what??? Or they have very few employees who are trained what needs to be done.Honestly there are several options and after this transaction will not use or recommend.I am not picky or write this kind of reviews but this is gone too far.I know they have time to reply to reviews but no time to take care customers needs.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:29 am
Hi Prakash, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Prakash Gopalan
Posted on June 15, 2019, 04:04 am

It’s a fraud company, doesn’t know how to treat a customer, worst customer service department (including irresponsible floor manager). I have been told I will be getting additional 300 ps per dollar as new customer bonus, In my first transaction, I transferred 2500$. But I haven’t received any bonuses, entire team giving some false information and trying to fool me. I completely lost interest using your service any more and I have requested my friends to not your service. First of all, learn how to treat customer well and make them happy. I am sure you are going to respond to this review with standard response, finally nothing is going to work. you guys will be out of business soon for sure, best of luck

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 16, 2019, 01:29 am
Hi Prakash, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Rupesh Bharadwaj
Posted on June 14, 2019, 09:06 am

They are really a big scamster and deserve no stars. They took more than a week in transferring fund and they ask you so many personal details. Want to delete my account after horrible experience. Beware guys

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 14, 2019, 11:16 am
Hi Rupesh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 17, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Rupesh, we wish to inform you that you will need to provide us with a current 3 month till date bank statement in order to proceed with the transaction. An email notification was sent to you on the same.
Reshma
Posted on June 14, 2019, 12:29 am

You don't even deserve one star ????. You are are fraud company, cheating your customers. I had done a transaction after 2 days also money not credited to my account. Now the story begin after doing the transaction,my transaction was on hold for KYC. I called customer support for 8 times, it's waste of my time and irresponsible customer care. They said with in24 hours I will get call from complaince team.i haven't received any call. Finally done the KYC on my 8 call to customer care. I see my transaction status was sent for credit to customer account. But I haven't received my money. When I called to customer care they are saying in 24-48 hours I will get my money credited to my account. Why do it takes 3 days for transaction? Why do you need my all data like passport,bank statement,address? You are cheating customers by doing business with their money for 3 days then crediting their money. Don't use remit2india. This is scam,they are developing their business with your money.

 
Reshma
Posted on June 13, 2019, 11:35 pm

You don't deserve even one start. This is fraud company, They will use your money for 3 days and they will do their business then they will credit to your account. Guys, I will suggest this don't send money through Remit2India. They are just attracting the customers by giving additional money. After doing the transaction then actual picture will start like KYC compliance. They need all your details Passport, bank Statement, Address. I had done a transaction even after 24 hours i see pending KYC, I tried to call customer care they said their compliance team will call in 24 hours. After calling 8 times i had completed my KYC. Then i am still waiting for my money to credit to my account. I see status as Sent for credit to receiver account, But i haven't received my money. When i called customercare they said with in 24-48 hours it will be credited to my account and they will release the funds today. I don't understand why you people doing fraud things here without releasing my fund you are saying "Sent to receiver account" Guys, Its simple they will use your money for 2-3 days and they will do their business with your money, then they will transfer the money to your account. Please don't use Remit2India this is a big scam, Simply using Virat Kohili to improve their business.

 
Reshma
Posted on June 13, 2019, 11:21 pm

You didn't deserve even one star. Don't use Remit2India, It's just a scam, They will say they offer additional money and they will use your money for 2 days then they will credit to your account. I had done a transaction on Jun 12th and haven't received my money yet. Initially i see issue with KYC no one didn't informed even after callling 8 times to customersupport they said their compliance team will review and update in 24 hours. Later i see the transaction is under process. But same for 1 day. Now i see status as "Sent for credit to receiver account". But haven't received the payment yet. When i called to customer support they are saying that it will take 24-48 hours to credit to my account. Why does it really take 72 hours? Worst customer support. We didn't asked you to give additional money, You people are giving additional 2 rupees to attract the customers. After doing transaction you are doing business with our money for 2-3 days. Guy's i suggest you to don't use Remit2India. Use other vendors like Instarem, Remetily, Azimo. You will receive money in just 30 min.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 14, 2019, 02:58 am
Hi Reshma, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Naresh Reddy
Posted on June 13, 2019, 01:33 pm

****FRAUD***FRAUD***FRAUD****FRAUD*** Please don't use this, I had done a transaction even after 24 Hours, There is no response. I see status was transaction pending for completion of KYC process. I had reached customer care no but proper response, They said their compliance team will check and getback in 24 hours. I haven't get any call back and my transaction wasn't completed. To connect to customercare it will take 30 min. Remit2India, why do you need my KYC? Why do you need my Bank statement? Why didn't you submitted even after providing the documents. ****FRAUD*******FRAUD*******FRAUD*******FRAUD*** ***PLEASE DONT USE REMIT2INDIA, THEY JUST ATTRACTING SAYING 2 ADDITIONAL RUPPEES, BUT THEY WILL USE FOR 2 DAYS THEN THEY WILL CREDIT YOUR MONEY.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2019, 10:07 pm
Hi Naresh, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 17, 2019, 01:05 am
Hi Naresh, we wish to inform you that there is no delay in his transaction. It takes 1+ working days for processing of the transaction. However, your transaction was booked on June 13, 2019, and processed on June 14, 2019.
Sai Kareti
Posted on June 13, 2019, 07:15 am

BIG SCAM, BE CAREFUL!Before you even start they want your PASSPORT DETAILS, BANK STATEMENTS, TAX DETAILS, INTERNATIONAL ID'S. So basically you have disclosed the most confidential information to a online company you have never seen. Each customer service representative will give you a different answer according to "how they can get rid of you". Money was not transferred after a week as according to them they transaction was delayed. I am posting this review so at least we can stop others being SCAMMED. I want to delete all my personal DATA with them. Do some real work SCAMMERS @ Remit2India

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2019, 10:13 am
Hi Sai Kareti, we wish to inform you that you had canceled both the transactions due to delay in compliance verification. However, we are arranging a call back for you soon.
Udit
Posted on June 13, 2019, 01:17 am

WORST COMPANY, BIG SCAM, BE CAREFUL!!Before you even start they want your PASSPORT DETAILS< BANK STATEMENTS  

Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2019, 04:57 am
Hi Udit, we understand your predicament. We've escalated your issue on priority and will definitely get you an update soon.
Prakash Saraf
Posted on June 12, 2019, 05:48 pm

After wasting my 3 days, complaining multiple times, even after been assured that I will get call back soon; I have finally cancelled the transaction. Worst thing, if you call up the customer service - reply is, "it is up to the compliance team, when do they call back. It is different team, we cannot help you". For what reason, have you opened the call center? Please stop wasting customers time, its your job to make sure a transaction is completed smoothly, not a customer job to keep following up with you all the time. PLEASE AVOID THIS SERVICE... IT IS UTTER WASTE OF YOUR TIME.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 11:40 pm
Hi Prakash, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Vijay Chigurupati
Posted on June 12, 2019, 01:57 pm

Good rate and customer service. They were able to help me with then promotion details that are available at the time, so I get the best value. But having to KYC while doing the transaction is pain. That information could have been collected before the transaction was initiated, so we do not have to deal with timeouts.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 11:40 pm
Hi Vijay, thank you for taking the time out to share your review! Your appreciation definitely motivates us to serve better. Also, we have made a note of your feedback about the KYC process and have shared it with our team.
Naresh Kumar Reddy
Posted on June 12, 2019, 01:33 pm

I had done my first transaction from GBP to INR, and saved almost 3900. I recommend to use this to remit money to India. Check the promo code that which will give more benefit.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 11:39 pm
Thank you for your valuable review, Naresh. Your satisfaction is our prime objective, and we always look forward to serving you better. :)
Sai Kareti
Posted on June 12, 2019, 01:22 pm

Looks like its a fraud company and bunch of loosers working in a place where they dont know what to do. dont get tempted for that extra 4000rs for first transaction. It gonna take 30min to speak to a relation ship manager to know the status of your transaction and he is kind of lost and would say some other team will reach you to verify your transaction 4 days passed by no one reached me yet waste of time and dont block your hard earned money using remit2india and also its been a week since I requested to change my last name in my profile and I also send them my passport details nothing happened this looser are worth piece of shit

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 11:38 pm
Hi Sai Kareti, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 13, 2019, 03:31 am
Hi Sai Kareti, we wish to inform you that you had canceled both the transactions due to delay in compliance verification. However, we are arranging a call back for you soon.
Prakash Saraf
Posted on June 11, 2019, 08:34 pm

I am having a very bad experience with them. I initiated a transaction 2 days back and still no update has been made. I had to follow up on call to know the next steps and now I get to know that some compliance team will reach out to me to get more details. Moreover, now I have been informed that once compliance team reaches out (with no ETA) it will take additional SIX working days for money to reach the beneficiary account. This is the worst experience I ever had with any of the remittance provider. I expect the company to show some professionalism by reaching out to customer, assuring them, making good on their made promise. All of this are completely lacking here... not at all happy!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 10:58 pm
Hi Prakash, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 04:36 am
Hi Prakash, we wish to inform you that your KYC call was pending as your call was not reachable. Hence we couldn't process the transaction, and the same is pending. However, we will arrange a call back for you today.
Ratna
Posted on June 11, 2019, 02:39 pm

I had a great experience with Remit2India support team. Especially Tushar helped me a lot to make first transaction successful and easier. He is a great resource for Remit2India.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 10:57 pm
Thank you for sharing the review with us, Ratna! We are glad that you chose Remit2India. We are continuously trying to improve our service, and your support pushes us in the right direction! :)
surya
Posted on June 11, 2019, 09:27 am

Very bad service. Didn't transferred money after 6 days. When contacting customer service , they kept the call on hold for more than 30 mins and no one responded and nothing happened. VERY POOR SERVICE.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 11:23 am
Hi Surya, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 03:32 am
Hi Surya, we wish to inform you that your transaction has been processed today i.e. June 12, 2019. Request you to check the same with the receiver in the next 24 hours. Also, in ACH indicative rate transfer, it takes 4-5 working days for processing of the transaction after the amount is debited from the remitter's US bank account.
Praveen
Posted on June 11, 2019, 05:03 am

Yesterday, I tried to send money thru Remit2India service. The KYC questions where sneaky and very intrusiveness. They were asking where do you work, what is your designation and what is your salary. Seriously is this the KYC procedure- probably next question would be what is your bank balance and can I get password to your bank account...

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 05:13 am
Hi Praveen, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 12, 2019, 12:44 am
Hi Praveen, we value your feedback regarding our internal controls. However, as a licensed business, we are required to maintain correct and complete information about our customers. This includes the source of funds used for remittances. For this, we are required to seek supporting documents. The aim is just to verify the sources used for remittances. This also helps in better customer experience as we can then process the transactions seamlessly. The data so obtained is handled with the utmost degree of privacy with a robust security system.
Nikhil
Posted on June 10, 2019, 02:07 pm

This doesnt require a single star as well. I have missed a call once after that they never called back even once. When I call them back asking what is required from our end they just say KYC team will call you back in few min and for days together they dont turn up. This has happened multiple times. Worst service seen

 
Ravi
Posted on June 10, 2019, 01:14 pm

Its normal to make error but how do you correct it shows real strength. Had written a bad review earlier but I am thoroughly impressed with the way team handled the request. Looking forward to use the service in future as well. All the best!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 10:47 pm
Hi Ravi, we are extremely honored to hear your positive feedback about our service. Looking forward to continuing our association. :)
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 03:38 am
Hi Ravi, we believe that our team contacted you and your issue was resolved. Also, your transaction was processed on June 10, 2019. For any other queries, do write back to us at info@remit2india.com and we'll be glad to assist you.
Ashutosh
Posted on June 10, 2019, 12:29 pm

It was a pleasure doing business with Dipesh Kaka from Remit2India. He upfront told me about all the documents that would be needed for the verification process. Though I had to push for getting some of the benefits that I was entitled for. I would expect the rep to suggest changes so customer benefits. The suggestion from Dipesh to modify my transaction at the right time helped me get better rate. All in all it was a very good experience. I will mostly go again with Remit2India assuming at that time they have the best rate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 10:46 pm
Hi Ashutosh, we are extremely honored to hear your positive feedback about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Nrupen
Posted on June 10, 2019, 11:00 am

Soon after my last review, complaining about the transaction delay, I went ahead and cancelled by transaction. However a customer rep by name Dipesh contacted me immediately, re-initiated the transaction and made sure it is complete on expedited basis. I realized they did take the review seriously and acted on it. Appreciate the effort

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 11:30 am
Hi Nrupen, we are extremely honored to hear your positive feedback about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Manoj
Posted on June 10, 2019, 10:50 am

Not worth of half a star, but they are not allowing to rate anything lesser than a star. I did transaction for a good big amount as a first time user, however transaction never happened. While I logged back in my account after few days to check why the transaction was not done, I saw message "Transaction cancelled as the send option days expired". I then contacted customer care over phone and to my surprise the representative could not properly explain the reason why the transaction was cancelled. However he said the same transaction can be reprocessed with the same conversion rate and first time user bonus and requested me to write an email to info@remit2india.com. Its been more than 25 days from date of transaction and 11 days from writing email request to re-process same transaction, I have heard nothing than that they are looking in my case. I sincerely request not to use . This seems to be common experience with most of the users.I wish I would have read these reviews before. !!!BEWARE!!!

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 11:29 am
Hi Manoj, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 03:39 am
Hi Manoj, we wish to inform you that your transaction has been processed today. For any other queries, do write back to us at info@remit2india.com and we'll be glad to assist you.
Tony Thomas
Posted on June 10, 2019, 10:09 am

Very bad service. Didn't transferred money after 6 days. When contacting customer service , every time they will tell will complete the transfer in another 2 hrs.But nothing happened. POOR SERVICE>

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 11:28 am
Hi Tony, we understand your disappointment and would like to let you know that we are always working on making our user's experience better and more accessible. We have made a note of your transaction details and have forwarded the same to our team. Be assured, they'll connect with you soon to address the same.
Remit2India
Posted on June 11, 2019, 03:47 am
Hi Tony, we believe that our team contacted you and your issue was resolved. Also, your transaction has been processed today. For any other queries, do write back to us at info@remit2india.com and we'll be glad to assist you.
Sudipto Bose
Posted on June 10, 2019, 09:23 am

I am happy with remit2India quick service and their rate.

 
Remit2India
Posted on June 10, 2019, 11:28 am
Hi Sudipto, we are extremely honored to hear your positive feedback about our representative. We always aim to provide utmost satisfaction to our customers. Have a great day ahead. :)
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us