WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

SBM Bank India LTD Reviews

SACHIDANAND ALLE
Posted on April 08, 2020, 05:14 am

Much better than other current/popular competitors w.r.t. rates. A very good customer support too. Looking forward to use this service more and more times in coming days/months/years. The website needs some improvements on providing more/additional details on tracking.. so that users can avoid contacting Customer Care for smaller things.. but hopefully those technical things will be fixed asap.

 
Bharat Suvarna
Posted on April 08, 2020, 02:05 am

Good, Fast and Reliable

 
Rajesh
Posted on March 30, 2020, 06:20 am

I have a very positive experience with SBM Remit. I got better exchange rate than other companies and websites. Also, their background verification process is good so chances of fraudulent activities are minimal. I would certainly recommend this service.

 
Ganesh
Posted on March 27, 2020, 05:36 am

Noticing that there is some technical glitches on delaying to credit the fund in benificiary account but the way they responding and their customer service is very much impressed us. I believe the SBM could improve their web/database to the international standards and attract more client in the first impression which is missing. I would strongly recommend /trust the SBM for someone from abroad to send money. Give an opportunity if someone willing to improve and sustain in this current economic climate.

 
Johny
Posted on March 16, 2020, 02:59 am

SBM remit is one of the worst remittance providers and PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I made my transaction on 10/03/20 and after 3 days of messing around they have contacted me on Friday evening that they no longer able to proceed with my transaction. I strongly believe that they are carrying out fraudulent activities. The customer service of this company is shockingly bad and i never encountered anything similar in my whole life. Compare remit please remove this company from your comparison as many other people will end up falling for this scam!!

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:57 am
Hi Johny, this is not the kind of experience we want you to get with us. SBM service team has reached out to you with a solution and your issue is resolved. Please write us on sbmsupport@remit.in for any further query.
Morty
Posted on March 15, 2020, 08:29 am

SBM remit is not reliable company and provides very poor customer service. I have made transaction on 10/03/20 and SBM had my money for 3 days without completing my transaction. On the 3rd day end of business they wrote to me that they cannot perform the transaction. This has caused significant loss to me and I couldn't send the money to India where it was required urgently. If SBM has informed me earlier, I would have used other remittance services. I suspect that SBM used my funds for their own profits. I ask all the public to be vigilant and dont believe in false advertisement. I was so close to lose all my savings. I am taking these complaints to authorities, as I am a victim of fraud advertisement.

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:53 am
We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We have refunded your transaction to your bank account since we could not process the transaction due to the unprecedented circumstances. You were approached by our team and they have offered you a solution to complete your transaction without any monetary loss.
Deepak Dhingra
Posted on March 11, 2020, 03:14 pm

Guys I've already posted here before and now again. it's been almost 10 days I made my transaction and i haven't received any money in my account yet. Not sure what to do now, these guys are telling me they released the money from their end on the 9th of March and i haven't received it yet. It seems like a scam to me. @CompareRemitAdmin can you guys take any action against SBM remit? @SBM remit I can see your admin showing gratitude in comments to other customers but no one seems to be addressing my issue here, can you answer?

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:04 am
Thank you for your feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. SBM Remit service team was able to connect with you and resolve your issue. Do get in touch with us in case you have any further query. Looking forward to help you in your future remittance
Kumar
Posted on March 09, 2020, 06:23 am

Its been four days & did not receive the money. They were taking a lot of time than the promised time.

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:03 am
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Kumar, This is not the experience, we want you to have with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. SBM remit team has approached you regarding your issue and it was resolved. You can write us on sbmsupport@remit.in for any further query.
Deepak Dhingra
Posted on March 08, 2020, 12:29 pm

My very first experience is turning out to be a nightmare. It's been more than 5 five days haven't received my money yet. I've written to their support team as well and no one seems to be responding.

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on March 17, 2020, 05:49 am
Thank you for your feedback. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. SBM Remit service team was able to connect with you and resolve your issue. Do get in touch with us in case you have any further query. Looking forward to help you in your future remittance.
Debashis
Posted on February 27, 2020, 04:56 am

Excellent Customer Care ! Excellent Service ! Outstanding Rate ! My Transaction completed in 1 day as promised by them . I highly recommend people to transfer through them .

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on February 27, 2020, 09:35 pm
Thank you Debashis for your kind words. We at SBM remit are delighted to hear that you had a very good experience. We hope that you continue using our service. As always, we are available whenever you will require any assistance.

Team SBM Remit
Premila Auchraje
Posted on February 14, 2020, 08:40 pm

I was very reluctant to use the service initially but with the help of Mr Aditya Mishra , who was so patient and supportive , I managed to confidently use the service. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Thank you SBM remit for making life so much easier and simpler. Keep it up !

 
SBM Bank India LTD
Posted on February 20, 2020, 05:17 am
Thank you Premila for your kind words. We at SBM remit are delighted to hear that you had a very good experience. We hope that you continue using our service. As always, we are available whenever you will require any assistance.


Team SBM Remit

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us