Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

kan s
Posted on November 30, 2020, 06:12 am

insensible staff. they want a statement from funded card but the card is not used for 9 months so no statement. so skrill didnt funded the transfer.doesnt matter as there are countless business hungry companies out there

 
Naga
Posted on November 29, 2020, 09:56 am

Initially I faced trouble, but after that I am very positive with Skrill. I am getting highest transfer rate and quick transfer. I also got USD 20 as referral amount. Great service, I have transferred to India & UK I am very happy with Skrill. Great job.

 
+??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6) +??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6)
Posted on November 25, 2020, 10:01 pm

Skrill H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S. +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill P.H.O.N.E. .N.U.M.B.E.R +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill A.D.D.R.E.S.S. +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.U.S.T.O.M.E.R SERVICE +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.N.T.A.C.T.S +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E ADDRESS +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill H.Q +1' 833 704 O496 Skrill C.O.M.P.L.A.I.N.T.S +1' 833 704 O496

 
Manju
Posted on November 25, 2020, 11:04 am

could have given zero star but it does not allow. Tried 2 times .because of their glitch, my money is stuck.skrill deducts money first and then declines transaction. refunds amounts back to account in 2-14 days usually 7-8 days. Beware before trying this.If you have limited amount and trying to bank on skrill, troubles assured!! Good luck!

 
kan s
Posted on November 25, 2020, 06:12 am

pathetic security team. emails closed without resolution. cant understand simple statement upload. wasted 3 days waiting to d o a transfer and lost better rates. dont use this company

 
Vikas S
Posted on November 21, 2020, 08:11 am

Simple process, Great Rates, Fast Service!

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on November 13, 2020, 09:02 pm

Now, It is Easy to Transfer Money to India.

 
Mohan
Posted on November 13, 2020, 07:31 am

I am transferring monthly twice , Its fast and easy and receiving money to India within 24 hrs.

 
Praveen
Posted on November 12, 2020, 12:14 pm

its really great service. i have used it around 8 times. Monet sent within hours.

 
Rishabh Parakh
Posted on November 11, 2020, 11:45 am

I am an Indian citizen residing in the US for more than 3 years with a valid student visa. I have never faced any issue with respect to my identity and have used my Indian passport everywhere. I opened my Skrill account and successfully transferred $3000 to India. However, when my spouse used her Indian passport for verification, she was told that Skrill accepts only a US passport or GC, not an Indian passport. They also rejected her SSN verification without justification. This is not only ridiculous but also discriminating. We have used many other international remittance services but have never faced such an issue. Additionally, they debited the money but have not completed the transaction yet and I don't know what to do. Customer support is completely unhelpful. I am planning to take legal recourse and sue them for fraud and discrimination. Avoid Skrill!

 
Anand M
Posted on November 10, 2020, 08:58 am

Works excellent. No fee and the best rate out of all other sites. It worked for me everytime and cash get credited within an hour. Best site.

 
kumar
Posted on November 09, 2020, 07:43 am

Skrill again stopped working with Bank of America, please talk to your developers and get it fixed. You are losing business.

 
SATYA
Posted on November 06, 2020, 09:22 pm

The rate is Super low -after you log in

 
Surendar
Posted on November 04, 2020, 11:37 am

Not happy with service ,I have initiated a money transaction two days back ,some how i m not able to verify my Identity with current Documents I have. money already credited from my bank account but refund not yet initiated ,when i called to customer service and ask about status ,they just simply saying wait for the time.

 
Rajeshvar
Posted on November 03, 2020, 05:52 pm

Great experience so far. Done 5 transactions seamlessly. Excellent service. Thank you Skrill.

 
Anil
Posted on November 02, 2020, 11:34 am

Very easy to setup and very easy to send. Secure and safe with extra checks with OTP.

 
Pawan Kumar
Posted on November 01, 2020, 11:24 am

I tried Checking Account, Debit Card and Credit Card, all available options to transfer money from USD to INR but it never worked since last 5 days. Although the exchange rate is good but it doesn't work at all. I tried 10 different transactions and it always fails with same error. Please don't signup and waste your time!

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on October 31, 2020, 11:21 pm

Very Good now

 
Setu
Posted on October 30, 2020, 11:42 am

Best rate always, no fees, and very easy to use once it is set up. Great service, delivers in 4 hours. I recommend it.

 
Samy
Posted on October 30, 2020, 09:02 am

Great. Positive points are: 1. Highest exchange rate. 2. Quick transfer time within 3 hours to India. 3. No fee. Negative point: Security verification was irritating.

 
SUBRATA CHATTOPADHYA
Posted on October 30, 2020, 01:57 am

Great service. Used my Debit card and money was send within hours.

 
Tushar Kothalkar
Posted on October 29, 2020, 10:38 pm

It never works!!! I signed this up 3-4 months ago and since then I have been trying to send money. Every time I try no matter what bank account I use here or at destination even debit card, I always get a message saying there is some problem contact customer support. There is no number to call, when you send support email you get standard auto response stating standard process of clearing browser cache etc. I tried all browsers in the world, without any caching attached still same. Once or twice I could reach up to their advance level support which never responded to me even after providing them all screenshots. Finally I gave up. I don't know which country it works or it is just an engine to use data for analytics.

 
Rev. Abraham Zechariah
Posted on October 29, 2020, 04:21 pm

This money transferring Firm is Excellent now. I do not know anything about the staff yet they are excellent. Thank you Skrill

 
Shreekant
Posted on October 28, 2020, 11:50 am

Skrill has some major issues with its security verification. It blocked me out without giving any proper explanation.

 
mahadev
Posted on October 25, 2020, 07:01 pm

Fast and good rate when compared to others

 
Balaji H
Posted on October 23, 2020, 06:29 am

If you know Skrill only from this website, be warned. I am not telling that this is scam site, but they are very lethargic with YOUR money. I have made four transactions so far and I am not happy with even one of the transactions. My transaction was pending and the site told we are looking for information, when I called them, without a word they released the funds. This did not happen once, but every time. Stay away from these guys, like I am gonna do too!! Giving one start, because it is the lowest rating I can provide, in reality, I would give it a negative 5 star for the worst performance

 
Aniyarath
Posted on October 22, 2020, 10:42 am

Best rate compared to anyone. within mentioned time it got credited to my account. Still I am giving 4 star because the limit using ACH is just 1000, otherwise its awesome. I can feel that the restriction is due to security concverns.

 
Mayank Sharma
Posted on October 22, 2020, 07:50 am

Best rate among all the sites and one of the fastest. I would highly recommend.

 
RajBiswas
Posted on October 21, 2020, 01:00 am

Use the following link to signup and get a discount on your first transfer https://transfers.skrill.com/smt/refer/code/rajb17?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=SMT-RaF

 
Manojkumar Ramu
Posted on October 17, 2020, 07:05 am

Verification kill your time a lot. They need to step up on software

 
NRBU
Posted on October 17, 2020, 06:16 am

Website has glitches, customer service is slow to respond and it seems currently international transfers are not working at all. If you need to send money fast, avoid this service.

 
jethana
Posted on October 11, 2020, 10:52 am

I have used it no of times. Had to use my BofA debit card. BofA onlice account and Chase could never get linked to it. Got rejected quickly by the banks. I would recommend not to do so because you never know when you would want to abandon them. Also, please do not save your debit card info with them. Service was good when it worked. Best rates and fastest transfer. Issue is that they can block or restrict you at any time for no reason. A typo in entering the card id is more than enough. Their customer service personal on phone knows nothing and will never be able to help you. Cases are not read and canned answers are given. Then they ask for all kinds of personal information in the name of security making you wonder what crime did you do. My crime was typing the debit card info wrong twice. My account was put into restricted mode. None of my questions were answered. If my debit card info was saved with them I would not have got the chance to remove it from the site.

 
Rahul
Posted on October 09, 2020, 05:32 pm

Better rate, 4 hours transfer with no additional fee. Highly recommended.

 
Sushant Srivastava
Posted on October 06, 2020, 09:46 am

Once the verification is done, transfers re pretty smooth and fast. Rates are best.

 
RajR
Posted on October 06, 2020, 09:16 am

Excellent service.

 
Venkata Nalam
Posted on October 06, 2020, 06:47 am

Better rate and quick transfers!!

 
Taral Shah
Posted on October 05, 2020, 12:17 pm

I used skrill and seems like they allow credit card. They show 0 fees but dont specify that it's cash equivalent and credit card company charges you whooping fees on that. I will never use skrill again. I wont recommend it.

 
Subrara
Posted on October 02, 2020, 10:00 am

Great service, delivered in 4 hours, best rate, Option to use my debt card. I recommend it.

 
Sandeepa
Posted on October 01, 2020, 11:19 am

awesome,good experience!

 
Sainath
Posted on September 30, 2020, 08:14 am

This is too difficult to handle. UI is worst. Not at all user friendly. After I made a transfer it is asking me to provide personal details to verify me. I don’t want to, but I am unable to cancel it as it is not allowing and money got disconnected. I want to remove the details it is NOT allowing. Worst part is there is NO customer support.

 
fleapi f
Posted on September 29, 2020, 11:26 pm

 
Jayaprakash Joghee
Posted on September 29, 2020, 01:39 pm

Transferred for the first time today (09/29/2020) using my debit card and the amount received into my Indian account within 2 hours. The conversion rate is also high compared to all other remit providers.

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on September 29, 2020, 12:17 pm

Skill working well now. They are all-time best now.

 
Debajit Ghosh
Posted on September 25, 2020, 09:10 pm

Amazing rate, thank you.

 
Sri Siva
Posted on September 25, 2020, 03:47 pm

WORST MONEY TRANSFER SERVICE and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. All transaction were failed for no reasons and I closed my account. NEVER RECOMMEND.

 
Worst!!!
Posted on September 25, 2020, 02:05 pm

Well, Please don't hesitate to use Skrill, if you have the liberty of time to waste in coordinating with Skrill customer support who never bother to even acknowledge, forget about responding. The option of transferring through "Instant bank deposit via ACH" never works. Even if you managed to talk to them over phone, the only answer you get is, "No issues from our end", Please clear your cache/cookies/history" and try again. On submitting, ticket through their portal, even after 24 hours, they haven't even bothered to respond, not even an acknowledgement. with such a customer support and service i dont think they want to increase the customer base. Given the shabby service, i believe even the few customer's they have will run away. I Strongly advise folks NOT TO USE Skrill especially for the Customer service they offer which is pathetic.

 
HappyCust
Posted on September 23, 2020, 10:23 am

As of now I have made more than 6 transactions and every transaction went smoothly. Within one hour I am getting the money in my receiver's account. No transaction cost, immediate transfer(if there is no delay from receiver bank).

 
dehenn n
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:04 am

 
Chandra
Posted on September 22, 2020, 01:06 pm

My friend referred me, we both never had any issue and we successfully did few transactions with great rate. No issue found so far, really good.

 
Manu
Posted on September 21, 2020, 10:57 am

This is just for attraction of peoples. It can't help you any aspects I tried a lot to do transaction and deleted my account with irritation. Not at all recommended to any one

 

Get Listed or Advertise