Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

Kishan M
Posted on February 27, 2021, 07:39 am

Remittance is very fast but they are keep on asking verification documents even though I sent multiple times. Customer service is worst service, while speaking with executive he disconnected phone.

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on February 26, 2021, 07:14 pm

Skrill is very good. You connect with them and send the money to any country you like.

 
Aditya
Posted on February 26, 2021, 04:12 pm

Not sure who designed the application/features and what rules were followed, its kind of disgusting that they ask for Debit Card Statement and who would or how would someone get it. If you don't upload that the account will be restricted. The worst KYC protocols I had ever seen. The only best part is rate is competitive and transfer time is quick; but the KYC protocols sucks all the goodness. I finally closed the account as I am unable to follow up on KYC.

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on February 25, 2021, 03:14 pm

Skrill is the best money remitting Company. Thank you for your Service.

 
Ishwen
Posted on February 22, 2021, 05:06 pm

Fast, safe and secure service. 101% on time!!

 
Subrata Chattopadhya
Posted on February 04, 2021, 04:30 am

Quick and easy transfer using ATM Card.

 
Abhay R C
Posted on January 22, 2021, 11:17 am

Been very satisfied with the rates & delivery times. Their rates are much better than the competitors. Will certainly recommend to all my friends.

 
mahesh
Posted on January 17, 2021, 10:33 am

They keep on asking verification documents even though i sent multiple times. they never respond to it. worst service

 
Sarath
Posted on January 15, 2021, 11:54 am

after making 4 transactions they keep on asking for bank statements and they want debit card number printed on bank statements which doesn’t exist, it’s just waste of time arguing with dumb stupid customer care.

 
Abraham
Posted on January 08, 2021, 05:51 pm

Very easy to send money. Excellent

 
SUBRATA CHATTOPADHYA
Posted on January 05, 2021, 10:43 pm

Great Experience so far using debt card. Best rate. Quick Transfer.

 
Shamseer
Posted on January 05, 2021, 08:10 am

Worse ever. I initiated a transfer, after three days called customer care. They asked me to cancel and it will take another three days to refund the full amount. Also they mentioned they have issues with system and will be fixed. I dont know how long. But dont transfer unless you enjoy calling customer care several times.

 
Nilesh
Posted on January 04, 2021, 09:54 pm

I think the services are good once you go past the initial setup .Money transfer is much more quicker than the other competitors and the rate is real time at the moment.Below link can be used for $10 bonus on first transfer https://transfers.skrill.com/smt/refer/code/nileshk27?utm_source=copy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=SMT-RaF

 
Pat1
Posted on December 29, 2020, 08:36 am

Customer service experience is THE WORST. They don't have tendency of helping the customers. My account is restricted, they have asked me 1000s of supporting documents, i have provided them everything even my granny Birth certificate ! :) They are asking me bank statement showing "Skrill transactions", you got that! yes when my account is restricted how i will be able to do transaction and provide them a statement with Skrill transaction. I tried to explain them through phone call, email posting message in their site. But nothing worked, the final response i got is "Sir please provide us statement with Skrill transaction" we will be able to remove restriction, so that is not gonna happen anytime. This could be a SPAM service, be careful

 
Prasanna
Posted on December 27, 2020, 07:27 pm

After using several services for money transfer, I know the process of providing ID and other documentation, especially for the new accounts. With lot of patience I provided documents multiple times every time they asked. None of my transactions are going through and account will get blocked for future transfers for no reason. Every time I call customer support or open case through online, they provide copy+paste of some basic template like solution and close the issue. They don't have any idea why the transaction are getting blocked. After close to 15 attempts (Yes, I wanted to see how long the failure goes), I am finally now giving up Skrill for the below reasons: 1. Skrill money transfer is a scam 2. Customer support don't have any idea why the transaction failed, every time I called, after 24 hours account restriction will be fixed, but you still can't able to get successful transaction 3. You will end up with frustration for losing your valuable time, fear of missing money (sometimes amount will be reversed after few days) If you still want to fall skrill scam for few cents higher than other wonderful services around, I'm sure you will be the next one to write review like me.

 
Rajat
Posted on December 24, 2020, 06:03 pm

Skrill is really pain in the neck. For no reason it started giving a false error that my Debit card is not authorized by my bank, however I am able to use all my Debit cards on other online merchants. After 7-8 retries with my debit card, it restricted my account. To 'unrestrict' your account you need to provide a credit card statement. And I've tried uploading a CC statement 10+ times, but it is stuck in a loop. It doesn't show the uploaded statement anywhere and keeps showing the "Upload Document" button dashboard. I tried opening 3-4 customer tickets, and they keep closing it with automated responses "your account is restricted please upload CC statement." or "We don't see any document uploaded by you. Please upload a CC statement". After reading other reviews here, I have decided to give up on Skrill. Good bye

 
Rajasekhar
Posted on December 22, 2020, 05:19 pm

Great rates and getting hold of customer service agents is also comparatively easier, but they are ill informed of the process. When I made a trasaction using my debit card, they needed a debit card statement. Which is not possible, but first off the request on the website does not inform what they need so I tried multiple documents DL to multiple CC statements utility bills, all rejected without a reason. After multiple calls with the customer service they said they needed to verify that the debit card account is infact mine. But since this is a debit card, I could provide the checking statement that has the Skrill transaction and my name as the account holder. Once that is done, I called the customer service to confirm, they verified the page number and transaction id and escalated. Now I am again able to do tranfer money. It was a hassle, but one good thing is their customer service is good and they are always patient and tried to help and not shun me off. That plus great rates deserves one more star.

 
Abraham
Posted on December 21, 2020, 10:13 am

Very hard to verify account. I have provided DL, Passport, SSN, utility bill, Bank statements etc. and still they didn't approve.

 
Pedro
Posted on December 21, 2020, 05:00 am

Pathetic Customer Service, Baseless security verification. You will encounter more failed transactions than successful ones. Random masking rule for verifying your debit/credit card. THEY WANT TO VERIFY YOUR DEBIT/CREDIT CARD STATEMENT AS WELL. Mostly they will restrict your account right away and ask for a debit card statement. Almost all US banks do not provide only (masked) debit card statements as it is attached to your checking account and if you do not use your debit card it won’t reflect on your bank account statement. SKRILL DOES NOT UNDERSTAND THIS AND IF YOU FAIL TO PROVIDE THIS THEN YOUR ACCOUNT REMAINS IN RESTRICTED STATE AND THEY WILL TERMINATE ACCOUNT STATING - “” We are sorry to inform you that during a recent audit of your Skrill account we found reasonable grounds to discontinue our business relationship. Therefore your account is now closed. Please note that this decision is final.”” Further, they won’t entertain you at all even you lose your money. I spend 7-10 days just to get my account verified and only email back and forth. Then I hear my account is terminated without any valid reasons. It's really disappointing and frustrating to understand why can't they provide clear instructions and feedback about all documents you need in one go rather than a back and forth. They keep restricting your account and demanding the same documents again and again. Again There is no consistency and transparency in customer support just push back with random responses. Rather than solving the issue, they prefer terminating the account. Wow, what a customer care!

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on December 20, 2020, 04:50 pm

Easy to Transfer money to India

 
Saptarshi Ray Chaudhuri
Posted on December 20, 2020, 02:50 pm

Cant verify using Indian passport. Uploaded utility bill and passport. No use.

 
Sreenivas
Posted on December 18, 2020, 08:51 pm

These people are fraud and they cheated me $1000. I am following up with them for more than a week and they are closing ticket without my consent. They are not giving me refund. Please stay away from them.

 
Ishwen
Posted on December 17, 2020, 05:24 pm

Excellent service and great rates!!

 
Hemant
Posted on December 11, 2020, 10:01 am

Skrill has pathetic services i have ever seen, To verify a document they are not doing properly and asking again and agan.

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on December 07, 2020, 03:24 pm

It was very easy now to sent money through Skrill

 
Santhosh
Posted on December 07, 2020, 11:59 am

Very bad service, rate is good but they always lock the account and ask the same documents again and again. no reason they will cancel the transaction. don't relay on these guys if you have emergency or important transfers. the application is horrible may be they developed with non IT guys.

 
Peliny
Posted on December 05, 2020, 02:00 pm

Worst service provider with low conversion rates, staff closing cases without offering solution or caring your concerns. Furthermore, I am waiting for completion of withdrawal process for about two weeks, which normally takes 2 to 5 days. In every case opened, they give vague, but conflicting answers, including country specific technical problems, withdrawals take 10 days, technical problems due to Skrill etc. Now I do not know whether I will be able to use my own money!

 
SamG
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:46 pm

Pros: Easy to use, best price by any remit company for USD to INR. Transfer is fast No Fees Cons: Limited support in case you want to cancel a transfer which is a very rare scenario. All in all the best service i have used apart from RIA, Placid

 
Dissatisfied user
Posted on December 02, 2020, 03:51 am

Pathetic service. They deduct the amount from your bank and then your processing is stuck in between. Reaching out to customer service doesn't help. Every time you submit a ticket, it would auto close with comment saying there are higher volume enquiry and it will take time to respond.

 
kan s
Posted on November 30, 2020, 06:12 am

insensible staff. they want a statement from funded card but the card is not used for 9 months so no statement. so skrill didnt funded the transfer.doesnt matter as there are countless business hungry companies out there

 
Naga
Posted on November 29, 2020, 09:56 am

Initially I faced trouble, but after that I am very positive with Skrill. I am getting highest transfer rate and quick transfer. I also got USD 20 as referral amount. Great service, I have transferred to India & UK I am very happy with Skrill. Great job.

 
Manju
Posted on November 25, 2020, 11:04 am

could have given zero star but it does not allow. Tried 2 times .because of their glitch, my money is stuck.skrill deducts money first and then declines transaction. refunds amounts back to account in 2-14 days usually 7-8 days. Beware before trying this.If you have limited amount and trying to bank on skrill, troubles assured!! Good luck!

 
kan s
Posted on November 25, 2020, 06:12 am

pathetic security team. emails closed without resolution. cant understand simple statement upload. wasted 3 days waiting to d o a transfer and lost better rates. dont use this company

 
Vikas S
Posted on November 21, 2020, 08:11 am

Simple process, Great Rates, Fast Service!

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on November 13, 2020, 09:02 pm

Now, It is Easy to Transfer Money to India.

 
Mohan
Posted on November 13, 2020, 07:31 am

I am transferring monthly twice , Its fast and easy and receiving money to India within 24 hrs.

 
Praveen
Posted on November 12, 2020, 12:14 pm

its really great service. i have used it around 8 times. Monet sent within hours.

 
Rishabh Parakh
Posted on November 11, 2020, 11:45 am

I am an Indian citizen residing in the US for more than 3 years with a valid student visa. I have never faced any issue with respect to my identity and have used my Indian passport everywhere. I opened my Skrill account and successfully transferred $3000 to India. However, when my spouse used her Indian passport for verification, she was told that Skrill accepts only a US passport or GC, not an Indian passport. They also rejected her SSN verification without justification. This is not only ridiculous but also discriminating. We have used many other international remittance services but have never faced such an issue. Additionally, they debited the money but have not completed the transaction yet and I don't know what to do. Customer support is completely unhelpful. I am planning to take legal recourse and sue them for fraud and discrimination. Avoid Skrill!

 
Anand M
Posted on November 10, 2020, 08:58 am

Works excellent. No fee and the best rate out of all other sites. It worked for me everytime and cash get credited within an hour. Best site.

 
kumar
Posted on November 09, 2020, 07:43 am

Skrill again stopped working with Bank of America, please talk to your developers and get it fixed. You are losing business.

 
SATYA
Posted on November 06, 2020, 09:22 pm

The rate is Super low -after you log in

 
Surendar
Posted on November 04, 2020, 11:37 am

Not happy with service ,I have initiated a money transaction two days back ,some how i m not able to verify my Identity with current Documents I have. money already credited from my bank account but refund not yet initiated ,when i called to customer service and ask about status ,they just simply saying wait for the time.

 
Rajeshvar
Posted on November 03, 2020, 05:52 pm

Great experience so far. Done 5 transactions seamlessly. Excellent service. Thank you Skrill.

 
Anil
Posted on November 02, 2020, 11:34 am

Very easy to setup and very easy to send. Secure and safe with extra checks with OTP.

 
Pawan Kumar
Posted on November 01, 2020, 11:24 am

I tried Checking Account, Debit Card and Credit Card, all available options to transfer money from USD to INR but it never worked since last 5 days. Although the exchange rate is good but it doesn't work at all. I tried 10 different transactions and it always fails with same error. Please don't signup and waste your time!

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on October 31, 2020, 11:21 pm

Very Good now

 
Setu
Posted on October 30, 2020, 11:42 am

Best rate always, no fees, and very easy to use once it is set up. Great service, delivers in 4 hours. I recommend it.

 
Samy
Posted on October 30, 2020, 09:02 am

Great. Positive points are: 1. Highest exchange rate. 2. Quick transfer time within 3 hours to India. 3. No fee. Negative point: Security verification was irritating.

 
SUBRATA CHATTOPADHYA
Posted on October 30, 2020, 01:57 am

Great service. Used my Debit card and money was send within hours.

 
Tushar Kothalkar
Posted on October 29, 2020, 10:38 pm

It never works!!! I signed this up 3-4 months ago and since then I have been trying to send money. Every time I try no matter what bank account I use here or at destination even debit card, I always get a message saying there is some problem contact customer support. There is no number to call, when you send support email you get standard auto response stating standard process of clearing browser cache etc. I tried all browsers in the world, without any caching attached still same. Once or twice I could reach up to their advance level support which never responded to me even after providing them all screenshots. Finally I gave up. I don't know which country it works or it is just an engine to use data for analytics.

 

Get Listed or Advertise