Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Skrill Money Transfer Reviews

Manu
Posted on September 21, 2020, 10:57 am

This is just for attraction of peoples. It can't help you any aspects I tried a lot to do transaction and deleted my account with irritation. Not at all recommended to any one

 
Ranganna
Posted on September 18, 2020, 08:49 am

The solutions team is pathetic and they don't help you in resolving the issue at all. I have been trying from 2 months and every single transaction has failed since then. NOT RECOMMENDED.

 
Ramappa
Posted on September 17, 2020, 03:52 pm

Hello All, I do not know why there are so many 1 Star ratings. My friend referred Skrill to me. Myself and my friend both had great experience .. it is really good.

 
Raja Krishna
Posted on September 17, 2020, 10:33 am

Always a transaction failure message worst service... Norating

 
Abhishek Kumar
Posted on September 15, 2020, 01:53 pm

Worst service ever. Everytime transaction just fail for no reason and when you reach out to customer care they will just give some shitty response to clear cache n blah blah. Even after trying everything, it just fails. My transaction continuously failed for like more than ten times. Finally, I deactivated my account. Worst remit service ever faced.

 
kkumar
Posted on September 14, 2020, 07:37 am

BIG TIME SCAMMERS, they are holding my $$$ money and when I asked them to close my account they respond "Although we understand your request completely, we are unable to refund your deposit for technical reasons, at least not until 60 days have passed since initating the transaction"

 
Nitin Lakhotia
Posted on September 13, 2020, 01:15 pm

I give a 1-star because if you are lucky your transaction is successful then this is great, within a day transfer happens. If you are not lucky enough then your transaction will fail endless lifelong times even if you submit correct verification documents & the support team has no clue for workaround.

 
Ronak Dhruv
Posted on September 11, 2020, 11:19 am

I have not had any bad experience with multiple transactions I did. definitely + for me.

 
jaya krishna aasi
Posted on September 10, 2020, 12:29 pm

If you are lucky your transaction is successful and funds will transfer to the receiver within 3 - 4 hours. If not your transaction will keep on failing lifelong. When comes to customer service, I will rate it as the worst. It looks like they had only two Customer Care Agents(one male and one female) for USA customers. the male customer agent was very very rude. And waiting time to talk with customer agents over phone will take minimum 20 minutes.

 
Ven K
Posted on September 09, 2020, 10:33 pm

Signed up a week ago and submitted all the required documents for verification. Since my Driving License got expired recently, Skrill team had auto denied the transfer stating that for US IDverification they need valid proof such as DL, GC or US Passport. I called and told them the reasons for expiry DL (US DMV auto extended all DL's until end of the year due to covid) and not having GC/US Passport as i'm on H1B. They said they will look into it but no response received. Also created two support tickets by providing all the details, they just closed the tickets without giving any response. Very poor and irresponsible customer service.Looks like they do not want business.

 
DevJai
Posted on September 08, 2020, 03:03 pm

By far BEST rates with no charges. You need to call customer service to fix a technical error that comes for USA customers. Once that is fix, you will NEVER have a failed transaction. Happy Remitting

 
Posted on September 08, 2020, 08:51 am

 
Rishi Jain
Posted on September 07, 2020, 09:06 pm

My ticket# is 19628320. They gave me this reply. Regarding your recently failed payment attempts on your Skrill account, we have carefully looked into the matter further and would need to advise you that, unfortunately, we could not process your transactions at this time. Therefore, we would kindly like to ask you to allow some additional time and then reattempt your transactions after a few days.

 
Rahul Patil
Posted on September 07, 2020, 11:35 am

I wanted to rate this 0 stars but unfortunately had to give at-least 1. This is the worst remittance service I've ever used. I have tried around 6-8 remittance services but Skrill is the first one to deny my transaction after withdrawing money from my account - stating that destination account number is invalid. This is the first time any remittance provider has given me such a ridiculous reason. Also, they will withdraw money for no reason so they can accrue interest on the "free dollars".Their refund also takes 7 days to credit to your account. This is a SHAME on a remittance provider like Skrill and a BIG SCAM.

 
kkumar
Posted on September 07, 2020, 08:53 am

they are holding my $$$$ from 3 weeks and no one responds to email or phone calls. please do not use this for money transfer service.

 
Kkumar
Posted on September 07, 2020, 08:44 am

Please send all review comments also to @ Nikolai Riesenkampff he is executive member of Skrill company.WORST service (no service) from all other transfer service companies in the market. Try any other money transfer service but never Skrill. they will hold YOUR money and never respond to calls or emails. if you want good transfer rate NEVER use Skrill service.

 
Kkumar
Posted on September 06, 2020, 04:35 am

WORST service (no service) from all other transfer service companies in the market. Try any other money transfer service but never Skrill. they will hold YOUR money and never respond to calls or emails. if you want good transfer rate NEVER use Skrill service.

 
demeur d
Posted on September 03, 2020, 04:40 am

skrill The most jacked up screwed up company to deal with, for over a week I have been trying to send money, every time it is oops it did not go through. Called up the card company and they told me several times they have not seen anything remotely even trying to come though from Skrill. Called up customer service which takes forever to pick up and with their stupid brit accent all I hear is clear the history, cache wait, increase speed limit follow all that to the TCustomer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__

 
AbhayRC
Posted on September 02, 2020, 09:33 pm

Amazing fast service & best rates for USD to INR transfer. I like their multiple layers of security, makes me relax that my money is in safe hands for the transfer.

 
Arra
Posted on September 02, 2020, 11:23 am

I DO NOT RECOMMEND DO NOT THINK ABOUT GETTING 20 PAISA EXTRA ARROGANT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NOT READY TO HELP

 
Raj M
Posted on September 02, 2020, 07:59 am

The most jacked up screwed up company to deal with, for over a week I have been trying to send money, every time it is oops it did not go through. Called up the card company and they told me several times they have not seen anything remotely even trying to come though from Skrill. Called up customer service which takes forever to pick up and with their stupid brit accent all I hear is clear the history, cache wait, increase speed limit follow all that to the T and still nothing.

 
Subrata Chattopadhya
Posted on September 01, 2020, 09:03 pm

Great service, best rate, Fast transfer. Batter then any other I used so far. I use debt card, no verification necessary. Hope it stays that way.

 
Kiran
Posted on September 01, 2020, 03:47 am

worst service from all other transfer service companies in the market.try any other money transfer service but never Skrill. verification method never ends. ID, bank statement, photo from phone, photo with holding bank statement, bank statement with ID, the list goes on and never ends. they will hold our money and respond weekly once in email. if you want good transfer rate never use Skrill service.

 
kaleem
Posted on August 31, 2020, 07:23 pm

Excellent Service .. Fast and Secure.

 
Bhikhu
Posted on August 30, 2020, 01:00 pm

Excellent service - from whichever angle you look. I am a very happy customer.

 
Satish
Posted on August 27, 2020, 09:26 am

Transferred money for the first time. I had my doubts initially, but I was pleasantly surprised to see that the money was transferred within 20 minutes.

 
raunak kumar
Posted on August 24, 2020, 04:43 pm

My experience with Skrill is quite good. I liked the clean User Interface, fast transfer, and good rates. Geolocation-based address verification, Face-recognition based Driving license verification is quite a few things that impressed me and using those I was able to complete my account verification in just a few hours.

 
Nithya
Posted on August 24, 2020, 01:58 pm

Does not Accept Other country passport as Verification proof. Ridiculous!!! Please mention this on your site somewhere so that people are aware before providing all the personal information and getting denied with the transfer process. Terrible Experience.Had to close out the account.

 
Prashanth
Posted on August 23, 2020, 03:33 pm

After Initial hiccups with address verification it took one day for transfer and with good rate

 
Mayur
Posted on August 21, 2020, 04:30 pm

Great transfer rates offset by terrible and inconsistent service. After the first transfer completion, account was randomly put up on restricted mode and stayed locked till I decided to close it down after getting frustrated by their terms and conditions.

 
Manikandan
Posted on August 20, 2020, 05:51 pm

I have tried this service. Exchange rate is very good and service speed is excellent. Added advantage is no fee for debit card use. I would recommend anyone to try it.

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on August 20, 2020, 05:31 pm

I tried again to send some money today and it was successful. Fantastic, thank you

 
Abraham Zechariah
Posted on August 20, 2020, 02:01 pm

Finally, it works for today. Two weeks ago no transfer went through. Today just I tried and it was perfectly alright. I hope it will work always like that. Thanks for your dedication.

 
Arjun
Posted on August 20, 2020, 10:57 am

Initiated the transaction on 16th, so far money is not transferred. Still showing it as processing from day 1 to till now.

 
Vikas
Posted on August 20, 2020, 07:23 am

Great Rates.+ fast transfers => Fantastic service!

 
Sanjay N
Posted on August 20, 2020, 07:19 am

They keep canceling transfers even after uploading all the docs and account is fully verified. The customer service have no idea and they keep on saying to wait for 48 hours everytime. It’s very hard to get this issue resolved and customer service don’t help.

 
KKSR
Posted on August 20, 2020, 05:42 am

Its excellent and speed service. Your amount will be credited within 30 mins. Gives you more rate at least 30 paisa extra compare to any other service

 
Anandavelu Rajendiran
Posted on August 17, 2020, 09:55 pm

Very weird service, if it works then its great else it keeps rejecting your transactions and you will not know the reasons and also when it will start working again.

 
Raja
Posted on August 14, 2020, 08:03 am

Worst service, transactions always fail even if you try with several different accounts. Customer care say that they are failing due to security reasons and can't disclose what exactly those reasons are.

 
Anandavelu Rajendiran
Posted on August 10, 2020, 03:15 pm

works just like that with ease and transfer happens quick like an intra bank transfer.

 
Ansul Singhania
Posted on August 08, 2020, 07:07 pm

Got my money is less than one hour and with very good rates.

 
VK .
Posted on August 07, 2020, 02:15 pm

Are there any charges from the bank for using visa Debit Card?Anyone tried Bank of America debit card?

 
Pshah
Posted on August 03, 2020, 04:38 am

Great service. You get current transfer rate with 0 fees. My first transfer reached with in 24 hours and registration was very quick.

 
SueD
Posted on August 02, 2020, 05:52 pm

Skrill should be providing how we have paid for transaction so we can right away check our account of debit!!!

 
Subrata
Posted on August 01, 2020, 09:46 am

Great rate. Easy to use interface, takes debt card, no transaction fee. Transfer happened within 24 hour. I am Very satisfied so far.

 
Ravi K
Posted on July 30, 2020, 06:10 pm

Initially I faced some hiccups like other people. Now, I don't face any issues. The money transfer is so instant. I never had such a fastest transfer with other providers. Request to Skrill - Please give highest priority on each and every reviews and resolve the issues. Also, please send out a confirmation email immediately after initiating the transfer.It takes time to get such a confirmation.

 
Rajesh
Posted on July 30, 2020, 12:22 pm

This is worst money transfer service I ever seen. For no reason they keep fail your transaction, out of 10 attempts, there is a chance of successful transfer maybe once. Also account activation is too bad, they won't tell you anything like what they are waiting for and all, but simply keep the account in pending status for weeks. Better to runaway from this kind of service providers.

 
Subrat
Posted on July 27, 2020, 11:29 am

Created account on June 2020 and it was pending more than 2 months for ID verification. Finally i closed the account.

 
Guru
Posted on July 25, 2020, 06:55 am

This is the fraud company. After submitting all the documents they cancelled the transaction and verification was also not completed It's been more 5 business days now, i still did not get my money back. This should be removed from CompareRemit and those positive reviews are fake.

 
Posted on July 15, 2020, 06:28 pm

 

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.