USA INR

₹ 69.88

USA PHP

₱ 52.12

USA PKR

Rs. 122.09

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Mohamed
Posted on August 16, 2018, 06:30 am

ITS A SCAM you have been warned don’t trust them don’t send money go western union spend 5$ or 10$ for there fees don’t be fool transfast it’s a SCAM

 
Transfast
Posted on August 16, 2018, 12:29 pm
Hi Mohamed,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
zakbagans1205
Posted on August 14, 2018, 04:10 pm

This is one of the worst companies I have tried to use to transfer money--they take FOREVER to execute a simple transaction and they have HORRIFIC customer service. I have tried three times to cancel my transaction because it's taking too long and they have not responded to me even once. STAY AWAY FROM TRANSFAST! If a donkey were to race this company to the desired transaction destination, the donkey would win every time.

 
Transfast
Posted on August 16, 2018, 12:28 pm
Hi zakbagans1205,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
AtrSar
Posted on July 27, 2018, 11:01 pm

I joined transfast recently and transferred some money. The system cancelled my transactions with no reason. The customer service could not help and neither could their superiors. I am still awaiting for the transactions to go through. Very bad customer service and system to transfer money.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 29, 2018, 03:15 pm
Hi AtrSar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
MON A
Posted on July 23, 2018, 08:20 pm

Was happy at first bec user interface was very nice, very easy to use but my transaction was cancelled and they did not give any reason. The basic and simplest way even when they cancel is to give the reason for cancellation. I wanted to chat online as suggested in their email but seems this facility is not even available. How they can improve this, im willing to try using TF again.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 26, 2018, 05:16 am
Hi Mon A,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

You can call our hotline - 1-888-973-6383 so we can check on the transaction and assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Priya
Posted on July 18, 2018, 08:00 pm

worst service, my transactions are cancelled and they dont tell reason. Transferred first sample $100 and then was transferring more , and they cancelled 3 times. On top of that everytime they ask credential of my bank account, even for verified account as if they want to use my credentials for wrong doings. Also for transferring more than 2950 they ask hell lot of documents. Never using this service again. XOOM / Transfer wise / Western union , better rates , hassle free service , fast transfers.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 19, 2018, 05:11 pm
Hi Priya,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

You can call our hotline - 1-888-973-6383 so we can check on the transaction and assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Akmal
Posted on July 17, 2018, 10:28 am

BAD, almost useless, they mot probably will not help you transfer the money and if they do once or twice they will eventually lock your account or make any other mistake. I am sorry this is what happened to me, just saying the truth. may God Bless You

 
Transfast
Posted on July 19, 2018, 05:07 pm
Hi Akmal,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled as it didn't pass Account Security team review. All transactions goes through this review govern by financial laws being abide by our company.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
raj
Posted on July 09, 2018, 12:10 am

I do (***NOT*** recommend Transfast , Their system is NOT reliable. I tried to transfer money , Yep , tried 3 times. All transaction has been cancelled without any Reason. talked with customer care phone(also chat) , They could NOT fix the problem. All their response was wait for 2-3 days. Don't Waste your time/effort with transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 09, 2018, 03:37 pm
Hi Raj,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Nivedita
Posted on July 07, 2018, 09:57 am

Have used it a couple of times. Faced no issues. Money is transferred in 7 days .. which was as per the estimated delivery date ... transfer rates are also good. Will continue to use this.

 
Niranjan
Posted on July 05, 2018, 09:38 pm

I used transfast before and it was good but this one transaction has given me heck of a time and I will rarely trade with them hence forth. The trasnaction delayed beyond due date and customer service was pathetic with standard answers. I kept my money for over a week and still couldn't deposit on time. I understand the delay if given proper reason. However, if you don't deposit money on promised time and throw substandard customer service at them, people like me would lose trust for sure.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 06, 2018, 12:40 pm
Hi Niranjan,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com or you may call us at 1-888-9736383. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy
Posted on July 04, 2018, 03:36 am

Transfast are all bloody scam fools. ALERT!! EVERYONE SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THIS SITE IS A REALLY SCAM... They are pretending as if they are real.... Please you people sending money through Transfast are loosing your money and can never be refunded to you forever... They told me that my 690$ will be refunded to me in my bank in 5/7 working days, up till now I have not seen nothing. This is 16 working days now my money never been refunded to me. They are not responding to there number and mail reply. Customer care is not working. There mail feedback@transfast.com and customersupport@transfast.com is not replying... Bloody Philippines scam... I knew this is Philippines services, all Philippines over there are scam bag... You people thought that after eating my money you remain free. YOU HAVE EATEN YOUR DEATH , WAIT FOR THE DEAD LINE. YOU HAVE ALREADY BEAR THE MARK OF DEATH ISSUE TO YOU PEOPLE AND THE DAY DEATH WILL ARRIVE TO STRIKE EVERYONE THERE BECAUSE MY MONEY IS MY SWEAT I SUFFERED TO GET IT... I'M FILLING YOUR CASES TO BUSINESS BUREAU FOR THAT.... please my fellow people don't be used by TRANSFAST please.. my 690$ has gone away, right now they are going to pay invincible price for eating my money... I'm working that for you, get ready for your it.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 05, 2018, 07:57 am
Hi Kennedy,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com or you may call us at 1-888-9736383. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Shubhendu Banerjee
Posted on June 28, 2018, 08:03 pm

Do not use Trasnfast just because they make a difference of few cents. I made a transfer from US bank to Canada bank account on 23rd June and the email said it will be deposited to my canada account on 28th June. Today i received an email saying my transfer is completed and "Your transfer has been picked up or received by your recipient.". When i logged into my canadian account, the money is not there. When contacted customer service Philip said it should be there by EOD today, it's 11:00pm, money is NOT THERE. When again contacted customer service over chat, new story... money will be credited on 2nd July, because there is "Another processing". So what does "Your transfer has been picked up or received by your recipient." means?????? Stay away from transfast. I had much better experience with Xoom or transferwise, when they say the transfer is completed i can see the fund to my bank account. I am taking this to consumer financial protection bureau.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 29, 2018, 04:00 pm
Hi Shubhendu

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Venkat
Posted on June 25, 2018, 02:56 am

Worst ever experience with Transfast, They taking too many days to verify the documents and worst customer care experience. Waste of time sending with Transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 25, 2018, 03:02 pm
Hi Venkat,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled and will undergo the 5-7 business days refund process.
If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Genius
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:12 pm

The worst company to deal with. Save your money. Even if you have to pay few cents/dollars more to other company, please do it. My sincere request. This company is a scam. The corrupt owner already made millions and they will close soon. They will run away with people's money. BEWARE

 
Transfast
Posted on June 23, 2018, 04:02 pm
Hi Genius,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled and with 5-7 business days refund process, your money was refunded showing on our system
If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Joe Alabi
Posted on June 18, 2018, 09:51 am

I have been using transfast over 4 years now, with little problems here and there, I was surprised today, that after the second attempt trying to log in into my account ,the account was locked. Call customer service to unlock my account and after series of questions.i was asked what city was i born ? Answered Lagos,Nigeria. Customer Rep said spell "LAGOS". She said my spelling was close but does not match exactly what is on the account.I asked what other options do i have to unlock my account.She said,transfast policy it has to be Exact. Since i can not come up with the exact way to spell LAGOS, my account will stay unlocked.In otherwords Closed.I was shocked, I pleaded is their anything i could do social security number..... , over 4 years past transactions receipts,Pleaseee anything.It felt like a divorce,my only option is to closed the account. I asked will i be able to use the same email account, bank account,phone number if i open a new account and they said NO.So Bye, we don't value you as a customer.I requested to speak with the management, She said,It is the management's order.Still in Shock.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 19, 2018, 12:01 am
Hi Joe,

In unlocking your account, you will just need to be able to answer our security questions verifying your account. These are based on the information you've registered and basically a way to make sure your account is secured. Please call our helpline: 1-888-973-6383 and we will try to assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy Orunta
Posted on June 18, 2018, 04:38 am

Hello Since 12th money was deposited in Transfast to be deliver in my bank account but they have not delivered my money to my bank. This is 6 days my money is hanging there. You people said 3 to 5 working days to receive money and now is 6th day never seen nothing. Since 12th and now is 18th I have not receive my money WHY????? ARE YOU PEOPLE A SCAM???? please I need my money to be credited in my bank right now or you refund back my money back. I need my money NOW!!! To receive NOW!!! THIS 6 DAYS NOW I HAVE NOT SEEN NOTHING IN MY BANK AND YOU ARE HAVING MY MONEY WHY??????? SINCE 12TH TODAY IS 18TH I NEVER SEEN MY MONEY DELIVER TO ME. Please I need my money NOW!!!! I hate this service.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 18, 2018, 11:58 pm
Hi Kennedy

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled on the 12th of June and with 5-7 business days refund process. You should expect your refund by 22th of June. If you haven't received your refund by then, please contact our helpline: 1-888-973-6383

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy Orunta
Posted on June 18, 2018, 04:23 am

Hello I am kennedy from Nigeria. Money was deposited into Transfast by 12TH of this month I have not been credited. This is 6th day I have not seen any money sent. But you people said it takes 3 to 5 working days to receive money through value+, today been 6 day I have not seen nothing in my account. They review said 12th is date this money was deposited in Transfast, today is 18th I have not seen or receive any money deposited since 12th. Please I need my money to be credited now in my bank account now. I need my money in my account now or you refund it back.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 18, 2018, 11:57 pm
Hi Kennedy

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled on the 12th of June and with 5-7 business days refund process. You should expect your refund by 22th of June. If you haven't received your refund by then, please contact our helpline: 1-888-973-6383

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on June 10, 2018, 08:52 am

I have faced the worst experience with the transfer.Money got deducted from my account but the recipient not yet got the same amount. It has been long time. I requested many times to check it but no one replied yet.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 11, 2018, 01:51 am
Hi Kumar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking your transaction, It shows completed and paid on our system. You've also contacted us through chat in which you were advised to provide statement of account of recipient showing funds not being debited so we can properly escalate this issue. You can easily forward this document to us through email so we can conduct a proper investigation on this transaction.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
A
Posted on June 09, 2018, 01:40 pm

Worst experience sending money with Transfast. First transaction was successful. Second transaction was cancelled automatically by their system without any reason. This is from their customer service. "It has been cancelled due to it did not pass our initial verification. We regret to say that the initial verification can't be further disclose." You just lost a customer

 
Transfast
Posted on June 11, 2018, 01:44 am
Hi A,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lucas
Posted on June 08, 2018, 09:54 am

Envié 2,965 dólares a España, me dijeron que el cambio estaba a 0.85 y eso es lo que pone en el recibo que tengo. Si multiplicamos 2,965 dólares por 0.85 me deberían haber llegado 2,520.25 euros. Pero solo me llegaron 2,508.98 euros, eso quiere decir que faltan 11.27 euros. Llamé a atención al cliente y me dijeron que les mandara el ticket por email para comprobar el tipo de cambio. Así lo hice pero nadie contestó. Volví a llamar y me dijeron que iban a hablar con el supervisor y me devolverían la llamada. Nadie me devolvió la llamada. Considero que me han engañado y además atención al cliente está ignorando mis emails y llamadas. No recomiendo a nadie que use transfast, te dicen un cambio y luego te aplican otro.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 08, 2018, 01:59 pm
Hi Lucas,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hari
Posted on June 04, 2018, 11:41 pm

They first deduct the money and ask for documentation on the very last day which they promise to deposit the funds. I get emails which should be for other users. Confused Staff. I'll never recommend. Their process or work flow of transferring money is a big failure.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 05, 2018, 02:44 pm
Hi Hari

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Ankit Gupta
Posted on May 28, 2018, 12:38 pm

pathetic service. My account got locked. There is no way to unlock it. talked with customer care so many times but still same result. Good sites have self service for such features. I switched to some other site due to this.

 
Transfast
Posted on May 28, 2018, 09:42 pm
Hi Ankit,

In unlocking your account, you will just need to be able to answer our security questions verifying your account. These are based on the information you've registered and basically a way to make sure your account is secured.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lucky
Posted on May 23, 2018, 01:38 pm

My friend from the US sent money to my TD Canada bank account last May 18. She used Transfast. Money is expected to be deposited to my account today May 23. The day before (May 22),my friend who is the sender received confirmation saying Money transfer is complete. So i waited on May 23 but money was never deposited. I chatted with 3 Transfast representatives, with the first 2 representatives not giving me any answer why fund is not yet deposited. Finally the 3rd representative talked to me and said all information is correct. So i asked why my sender friend received an email saying that the branch code is incorrect. The email to my friend and my chat were happening at the same time. I told them we gave the right branch cose. And he just said sorry they already cancelled the transaction. Seriously? They cancelled it today which is the expected day of arrival of fund! We felt that they intentionally cancelled it while we were talking to them because we were already impatient. Why will they cancel it when the branch code is correct and today is the expected day? Their representatives are in Marikina, Philippines and all pinoys. I even took screenshots of them and our conversation. So frustrating but Im not taking this sitting down, i’ll make sure they will be held accountable for the inconvenience. They said they will return the sender’s money after 5-7 banking days. Hassle! This incident just happened 30 minutes ago.

 
Transfast
Posted on May 23, 2018, 03:59 pm
Hi Lucky,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking your transaction, It was cancelled by our partner bank due to incorrect branch number. Transfast was not able to deposit the funds due to this.
Rest assured that the refund will be processed. The time frame is normally 5 to 7 business days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rupesh
Posted on April 30, 2018, 09:02 am

Message indicated that money in transferred, however it is not deposited in recepient bank account. This has happened 2 times in row.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 30, 2018, 07:38 pm
Hi Rupesh,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, on our system it shows that it was created 4/27/18 and was paid on 4/30/18. Please check your bank account within 24 hours, it can show on the system that amount was transferred but it usually takes time as well for receiving bank to update their system to show credited transfer.

For more inquiries, feel free to contact us at our toll free #(888) 973-6383 or email us at customersupport@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hitesh Tilwankar
Posted on April 25, 2018, 03:09 am

Transfast deduct the money from bank even custom did not complete the action. Later they refund after 5-7 days. Why every time they want to talk customer. Pathetic service and always miss the dead line. I never ever transfer from transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 26, 2018, 11:38 am
Hi Hitesh,

We apologize about your experiences with our service.

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, They will reserve your money for that specific transaction.
Rest assured that we have a refund processed for the transaction(s) that you requested to be cancelled which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Venkata
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:39 pm

Transfast has the same comments almost to every other complaint which shows that they are pathetic with the customer service and care and looks like not transparent and also not good for doing business with. All the complaints in the reviews are pretty much similar and looks like they haven't done anything to improve in the areas and which clearly reflects the intentions. And the service seems disappointing.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 21, 2018, 10:08 pm
Hi Venkata,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Subhashini Veeramallu
Posted on March 19, 2018, 10:46 am

I had very horrible experience with them. Customer service is worse. They don’t work to solve the problem... They deducted the money from my bank in day 1 and after 5 days they says I am missing documents and cancelled the transaction and says I need to wait 7 business days to get the money refunded. The first thing they should do is to check all the mandatory needs before deducting the money to do the transfer... but they take your money first and do the drama... unprofessional service... I never do business with them.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 19, 2018, 03:47 pm
HI Subhashini,

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, bank will reserve your money for that specific transaction. Rest assured that we have a refund processed which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government. We will be unable to complete the transaction if these aren't provided.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Tracey Okpara
Posted on March 16, 2018, 11:06 am

I’m actually afraid of all the bad comments here. A friend has used this platform to send me money from the states to my stanbic acc I just hope all runs smoothly. I feel very discouraged reading though 100% bad comments

 
Lakshman
Posted on March 14, 2018, 10:17 am

I have been using Transfast for the last 4 years and I can say that the quality of their service deteriorated in the last 10 months. Unnecessarily, they delay deposition of money, which take up to 10 working days or cancel transfers. Additionally, these guys are repeatedly asking for same documents even after submission. This review encompass multiple transactions that happened in last 6 month . I will not use these guys anymore, as there is a whole lot of good /fast competitors out there in this business.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 15, 2018, 04:43 pm
Hi Lakshman,

We apologize about your experiences with our service.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

Please provide transaction info so we can investigate on cases you've mentioned.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vishal Vasudev
Posted on March 13, 2018, 11:56 am

They cancelled my transaction after 2 days without stating any reason. Never ever going to use their services , I have made the same transaction to same recipient using remitly, it took less than 5 minutes the amount was deposited to the account of recipient , transfast is far worse compare to remitly.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 14, 2018, 08:59 am
Hi Vishal,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

When your transaction was released we tried to deposit your funds to the bank account in India but as a regulated financial services company, We are prohibited by RBI to deposit funds to temples.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Pravin
Posted on March 04, 2018, 02:23 pm

Last week I made transaction on Transfast with some amount to my country and they asked me income source so I forwarded my bank statement. over the bank statement they asked me another proof of that from where amount reflected on my account. Transfast dont have authority to ask my income source.I will never do any transaction in future with Transfast again. You don't have any rights to ask my income source.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 04, 2018, 03:32 pm
Hi Pravin,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and income source which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Mah
Posted on March 01, 2018, 01:22 pm

I submitted a transfer on 02/26/2018 9PM and got a message next da early morning that they needs to verify my transaction and gave a phone number to call back. I tried calling back multiple times and their teller system says they are closed temporarily and will open 10AM eastern time and it was 12PM eastern time when I called them. Tried to chat online and it says "sometime went wrong" on the chat window when I clicked it. I thought some kind of fraud Investigation might be going thru like the kind of NIRAV MODI and cancelled the transaction immediately. One day later, I saw my bank account debited and they held my money even though I cancelled the transaction previous day which is insane.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 01, 2018, 02:43 pm
Hi Mah,

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Please expect a deduction from your account for every transfer, whether it will be completed or canceled. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, bank will reserve your money for that specific transaction. Rest assured that we have a refund processed which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Veeranjaneyulu Velpuri
Posted on February 23, 2018, 05:40 pm

Funds are not transferring as per the estimated delivery date and every time I do have to contact the customer care and I am hearing the same reason, “electronic clearance system” is still pending. Not sure why I am hearing this same reason again and again, but Transfast is taking money from my source bank without any delay. Not sure how “electronic clearance system” working as expecting when taking money from source bank??

 
Transfast
Posted on February 23, 2018, 07:51 pm
Hi Veeranjaneyulu,

We appreciate your time in writing a review regarding your recent transaction. Upon checking, you have used the Value+ option which will take 4 to 5 business days to process. Please take note of the holiday, which is on February 19, 2018. Nevertheless, your transaction will be completed within the prescribed time.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Priyank
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:14 pm

I want to file a complaint about the CSR agent who did not help me in a correct way. On 21st Feb, I called Transfast for checking the status of my transaction. The first call was received by a male CSR, he was very rude from the beginning of the call and haven't provided me the required information to me. Also, without answering the question, he hangs up the phone This is very frustrating to call again and provide them and explain the entire scenario again to next agent. I want to file a complaint about the first CSR and wanted to take strict steps to not happen this situation again in future.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2018, 02:59 am
Hi Priyank,

We are sorry about your recent experience with one of our customer service representatives. We always strive for the best customer service as possible and would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this further. We will review the call and make the proper judgement so this won't happen again.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Thamizharasan Thamizhselvan
Posted on February 21, 2018, 09:21 am

I have used transfast few times. Almost every time they used to ask proof and I could see delay in transfer. Always one or two days late delivery. If suppose we cancelled the transaction it will more than a week redeposit the amount back to sender account .

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2018, 01:35 am
Hi Thamizharasan,

We appreciate your time in writing a review regarding your recent transaction. We have checked your transaction, and it shows completed on the system. Upon checking, you have used the Value+ option which will take 3 to 5 business days to process. Please take note of the holiday, which is on February 19, 2018. Nevertheless, your transaction is already completed. Please check your Indian latest account statement to confirm the deposit.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rajesh
Posted on February 17, 2018, 04:35 pm

I just wrote a feedback few days back, and here its one more time. You guys should really change your customer care center somewhere else. I wanted to updated my phone number and talked to one of your agent name "Dianne", do you know what she said? I am not not the only customer transfast has, what kind of reply is that ? complete rudeness.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 17, 2018, 11:02 pm
Hi Rajesh,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. Additional feedback and training will be provided to customer support team. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rajesh
Posted on February 12, 2018, 11:43 am

I have been using this service for past 2 years, this is the 3 rd time i got a terrible experience. I made a transaction to India and the recipient got a message says contact sender. So, logged into their site on my mobile, it asked me to authorize it and I did. It made another transaction. I called customer care, some philipino or chinese talked. She said it was my mistake to authorize it, I didnt initiate the transaction. She doesnt even care what am explaining. Never ever gonna use this service in future. Also suggesting you guys not to use it.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:23 pm
Hi Rajesh,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. There might have been an issue with the app. Our Customer care staff will undergo additional training to further assist our customer's concerns betterWe'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Manu
Posted on February 12, 2018, 10:22 am

I had a terrible experience with transfast; my transaction was cancelled without any details although I submitted all the required documents as per their system. Support desk didn't even reply when I called about the reason for cancellation.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:05 pm
Hi Manu,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vasanthan Rajendran
Posted on February 10, 2018, 12:11 pm

I am tired of using Transfast and their services. Estimated delivery date is a joke in my case. Most of the time, I need to contact them after the estimated delivery date to get the amount transferred. Not even once in other online transaction sites I used, I had to contact them. To the mother of all the surprises, this time in Transfast the status of the transfer shows completed but the amount has not been deposited to the recipient account (Which is my NRI account). When I called the customer service and told them one last time, I am informing you and if you are not going to resolve my complaint, I will be cancelling my Transfast account, the customer representative is saying "We cannot stop you if you want to". Specially when you show the status completed when the money is not deposited, I lost my trust in Transfast. What incase I did not check whether the amount has been deposited ?

 
Transfast
Posted on February 11, 2018, 10:31 pm
Hi Vasanthan,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. Upon checking on your transaction, it was evident that there was misinformation regarding the status of your transaction. It may have shown completed on our end but not show up because it happened right before the weekend. Rest assured, and thanks to your feedback, further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on February 08, 2018, 06:46 pm

I wish I could give zero. I sent money which they put in review I am not sure what was the review for because I used the same account details which I was using earlier. I waited 2 days and then cancelled the transaction when I cancelled, I checked the money was not deducted from my account but after cancellation they deducted it. If the details were not verified than why the money got deducted. Now when I called, they said I should get my money back in 5-7 business days. So ultimately I am not able to use my own money for 10-15 days. I would highly recommend not to use Transfast at least in case of emergency or need. They can put your transaction on hold or deduct it whatever they can do. And on the end, the customer care - they also talk like there is no option etc. Also the rating which they have received is from past but in recent if you see than most of them are 1 star.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 08, 2018, 10:29 pm
Hi Kumar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a money transfer company, we have several security checks in place which verify all of the details you provided with the information provided in your profile, to ensure the validity of your transaction. This includes transaction going through review process. Once the transaction starts, a debit request is sent to the bank.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on February 10, 2018, 08:22 pm
This is poor response. My question is - if the security check is not passed and I didn't provide any document then how did you deduct the money from account. Ideally you should not deduct any money if something is not verified. If you can deduct the money and everything is good that what is stopping you to process the transaction. Also I can see that in every bad comment it is mentioned that "we acknowledge your feedback" may I know what is that mean - did you take any action after that? Nothing. You are still getting the same kind of feedback again and again. By the way - I would never use transfast in future and also suggest others not to use. Please refund my money as soon as possible.
Rupesh
Posted on January 29, 2018, 06:59 pm

I received message saying money transfer is completed to recipient but funds didn't appear in bank account. Followed up with transfast with recipient bank statement and transaction is but no update. I guess they need more transparency and follow-up.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:33 am
Hi Rupesh,

We are sorry for the confusion. We have received your bank statement dated January 29, 2018. Can you please check again today, January 30, 2018.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hardik
Posted on January 23, 2018, 09:52 am

Suspicious phone call received saying that calling from Transfast compliance department and asking for SNN. I denied over phone and I told to upload over the system through net verify. Even I already replied my SSN in one of the email. But now more fishy thing is netverify link they sent me in previous email do not have any option to upload SSN. There are only three options to upload Passport, ID card and Drivers licence. There is no option for SSN. So I feel even more suspicious about this company.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 23, 2018, 05:32 pm
Hi Hardik,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We're not able to search the transaction ID you have provided. If you can give us the correct transaction ID so we can check here on our end.

You can only upload ID on the netverify link. You can call us for you to provide your SSN. Transfast values your trust above all, and protecting your personal data and financial details is extremely important to us.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as SSN which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hardik
Posted on January 18, 2018, 10:48 am

Worst service ever. 1) Never followed money deposit promise. 2) Every time asking for Account Verification. 3) Asking for ID that's ok but asking for SSN, Bank Statetments, Proof of Income. 4) They don't ask all documents at once, They ask one every time after each transaction. Asking ID proof could be ok but asking SSN, Bank Statements and Proof of Income is seems to be a fishing scam. This is not a application for loan or credit card, that needs SSN and proof of income. I feels like this is Scam company. Even they sent emails from jeslene@transfastcom.intercom-mail.com john@transfastcom.intercom-mail.com email ID. This email IDs looks fishy to me. I am not going to submit the documents. Beware of scams.....

 
Transfast
Posted on January 21, 2018, 06:44 am
Hardik,

We deeply apologize to hear about your experiences with our service, after further review I would like to explain this situation. It is Transfast policy to have sending limits in place that last for 30 days. This includes the total values sent for the 30 day period and if these limits are exceeded, you are requested to provide certain documentation to verify your identity and the funds. It seems like you have placed several transactions in the month of January which calls for us to request certain documents. Our Account Security Team asked you for the documents to verify your transfer. With regards to emails received, we assure you that those are legit and secured emails used by the Customer Service Department. We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
New
Posted on January 16, 2018, 09:23 pm

Worst service, i never get my money on their estimate delivery date 3-5 business days, for every transfer i need to connect with them. stupid service.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 12:28 am
New,

We apologize for your recent experience with our service, I was able to review the details of your transaction and I would like offer my insight, since you selected our Value + product, this takes 3 to 5 business days to complete and your timeline starts the following day, January 15. Your transaction was released on January 19, the 4th business day in our timeline. If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 10, 2018, 09:38 am

Transfast doesn't strive to make the transfer faster even for old customers. It never took less than 5 damn business days for transfer to complete. Recently I started using Pangea Money Transfer which is fastest remittance service unknown to me which takes less than 2 hours. Use the code UV1500 to receive $30 bonus on your first transfer using Pangea money transfer.

 
Ram
Posted on January 09, 2018, 08:37 am

I would give it NEGATIVE STARs and NOT EVEN a ZERO if I could. Pathetic service... Half-english speaking customer service and and top of it their arrogance. No one understands the process and every single transaction I have to provide them with my ID proof, then Pay stub and then Bank statement. I am sure you guys understand that my salary doesnt change daily nor am I going to change my address every day. STill for any transactions ( which may be 10 days apart) I have to submit the same stupid documents again and again. Well If I dont submit, then also they deduct the money from account and keep trx pending and there is a bigger battle to get my own money back. SO there is no easy cancellation of any trx... its pathetic, stupid and frustrating. DONT use these guys... Use Xoom if sending more than 2000 USD... you get same rate and transfers are Instant or 4 Hrs :)

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 01:36 am
Ram,

We deeply apologize to hear about your experiences with our service, after further review I would like to explain this situation. It is Transfast policy to have sending limits in place that last for 30 days with overall amount of $10,000. Upon review on your aforementioned transaction, our department did not request for additional documents or information as those were on hand already. We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Ram
Posted on January 26, 2018, 06:30 am
This is a stupid and false response. First of all I know what my sending limits are and those not 10K for sure. I had got it increased by submitting all the documents, and after that the first transaction I make which is well within the transaction limit you ask for the same documents from me and your compliance member aggressively asked me for the same. I got my senidng limit increased on 5th Jan and on 7th Jan I made this transaction. Carlos was teh name of teh person who asked me documents again and I have proofs of sending him emails.

When I told him that I have submitted all these documents last week only, he said he doesnt have access to any of the documents. SO STOP fooling others by commenting some fake responses and trying to sow how good you are. You dont do due diligence while reviewing transactions and same is proved here in your response where you just post some fake story.
Soudipta
Posted on January 02, 2018, 09:27 pm

I'm writing this to attract the attention of the Transfast Management regarding the Disastrous Experience I have during my last transaction (33TF795727317 • December 22, 2017).. This Transaction HAS NOT BEEN COMPLETED yet and it's been 10 days since this transaction was initiated.. I've contacted several times with several Customer Support representatives (Rhea, Emmelyn, Daydin - All of them are in CC) and none of them could follow up on this issue and provide any update.. Every time I contacted the Customer Support Team, I have been provided the same stereotype response that"We have released the money from our end" and to my utter surprise, there's NO FOLLOW UP with the Offshore Team in India or the third party middle-tier whoever is involved in between to ensure the money is successfully transferred. As a result, this Transaction (33TF795727317) is still NOT COMPLETED even after 10 days.. I have scheduled payments in India which have been severely impacted due to this lapse and I don't know whether I would ever be compensated by Trasnfast for the same.. I've been using Transfast for the past couple of years (starting November 2015), and I MUST ADMIT, due to the disastrous experience I had this time, I would require to look for some other reliable service providers (And trust me, there're several of them available in the market). I'll raise this issue to the consumer forum and would leave a stern negative review in all the forums possible so that I can inform all prospective consumers regarding the experience I had.. Thanks & Regards, Soudipta

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 03:03 am
Soudipta,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. Upon checking on your transaction, we indeed had delay in completing your transaction, even if it was during the holidays, we should've foreseen possible issues that can cause any delays . Rest assured, and thanks to your feedback, further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Obas
Posted on December 30, 2017, 01:45 am

This is an addition to my previous review. It's been 10 business days since my transaction was summarily cancelled but my money has still not been refunded. It's been one empty promise after another. That's TRANSFAST for you.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:24 pm
Hi Obas,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, we indeed had delay in refunding your funds, but upon checking the refund had been successfully credited back to your source of funds. Rest assured that further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lokesh
Posted on December 26, 2017, 11:50 pm

I can't give 0 start or minus rating, Its useless website and chat support. I created account, is way to send money it says transaction cancelled and no reason provided why its cancelled and chat support are useless they can't provide any information.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:03 pm
Hi Lokesh,

We sorry for your recent experience with our service and our chat support. Upon checking, your transaction did not pass our initial verification process and we apologize that we were forced to cancel the transaction.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Obas
Posted on December 23, 2017, 03:20 am

Long after debitting my account, they asked for a screenshot of that same account. When I wouldn't provide it, they summarily cancelled the transaction and then elected to hold on to my money for 5-7 business days which, as of December 23, after the 5th business day, has not been refunded. This money was meant as a Christmas gift to a relative back home. Unfortunately, TRANSFAST made sure it didn't happen. And then their customers service gets rude because you ask for a clear, direct explanation and just continues to recite the same lines without offering any help. And then you go to their website and find all sorts of rubbish about limitation of their liability. They even tell you that you can't join in a class action lawsuit or other stuff but you can remain liable to them for what they consider to be your fault. I don't know what lawyers drafted their liability-proof so-called agreement but from the way I have been treated, I am inclined to initiate a class-action lawsuit and see how they get away with it.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:23 pm
Hi Obas,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a money transfer company, we have several security checks in place which verify all of the details you provided with the information provided in your profile, to ensure the validity of your transaction. This includes asking customers for documents related to the transaction.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Patricia
Posted on December 20, 2017, 02:23 pm

A totally unreliable service. You never know whether the money they take from your bank will be sent to the intendent recipient. The way it was explained to me: you entered the information, review the information and click submit, at this point the money is taken out of your account; then the ‘system’ does an automatic verification [they would not tell me what kind of verification] proprietary process; then they could decide to “Cancel” the transaction; however, the refund process could take at least 7 business days. It sounds very fraudulent to me. Why couldn’t they do their verification process before taking the money. And by-the-way, the only way I knew about the cancellation was by checking on the status. I did not get any text, call, or email about the cancellation. Their customer response time is another uncertainty. I sent an e-mail, waited 2-3 days for their reply and nothing. Then I called their number 1(888)973-6383 and was on hold for 59 minutes – I hanged up. Tried another day or two and finally was able to talk to a person that was just reading a script. When I talked to the supervisor “Jason” he was arrogant and gave me no answers as to why the transaction was cancelled, and why my money had not been refunded yet. His answer was “you agreed to our process and that is our internal process and cannot be disclosed.”

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:07 am
Hi Patricia,

We sorry for your recent experience with our service and our customer service representatives. Upon checking, your transaction did not pass our initial verification process and we apologize that we were forced to cancel the transaction. You refund will be credited back to your account within 5 to 7 business days.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us