USA INR

₹ 65.60

USA PHP

₱ 50.78

USA PKR

Rs. 114.10

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Venkata
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:39 pm

Transfast has the same comments almost to every other complaint which shows that they are pathetic with the customer service and care and looks like not transparent and also not good for doing business with. All the complaints in the reviews are pretty much similar and looks like they haven't done anything to improve in the areas and which clearly reflects the intentions. And the service seems disappointing.

 
Subhashini Veeramallu
Posted on March 19, 2018, 10:46 am

I had very horrible experience with them. Customer service is worse. They don’t work to solve the problem... They deducted the money from my bank in day 1 and after 5 days they says I am missing documents and cancelled the transaction and says I need to wait 7 business days to get the money refunded. The first thing they should do is to check all the mandatory needs before deducting the money to do the transfer... but they take your money first and do the drama... unprofessional service... I never do business with them.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 19, 2018, 03:47 pm
HI Subhashini,

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, bank will reserve your money for that specific transaction. Rest assured that we have a refund processed which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government. We will be unable to complete the transaction if these aren't provided.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Tracey Okpara
Posted on March 16, 2018, 11:06 am

I’m actually afraid of all the bad comments here. A friend has used this platform to send me money from the states to my stanbic acc I just hope all runs smoothly. I feel very discouraged reading though 100% bad comments

 
Lakshman
Posted on March 14, 2018, 10:17 am

I have been using Transfast for the last 4 years and I can say that the quality of their service deteriorated in the last 10 months. Unnecessarily, they delay deposition of money, which take up to 10 working days or cancel transfers. Additionally, these guys are repeatedly asking for same documents even after submission. This review encompass multiple transactions that happened in last 6 month . I will not use these guys anymore, as there is a whole lot of good /fast competitors out there in this business.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 15, 2018, 04:43 pm
Hi Lakshman,

We apologize about your experiences with our service.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

Please provide transaction info so we can investigate on cases you've mentioned.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vishal Vasudev
Posted on March 13, 2018, 11:56 am

They cancelled my transaction after 2 days without stating any reason. Never ever going to use their services , I have made the same transaction to same recipient using remitly, it took less than 5 minutes the amount was deposited to the account of recipient , transfast is far worse compare to remitly.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 14, 2018, 08:59 am
Hi Vishal,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

When your transaction was released we tried to deposit your funds to the bank account in India but as a regulated financial services company, We are prohibited by RBI to deposit funds to temples.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Pravin
Posted on March 04, 2018, 02:23 pm

Last week I made transaction on Transfast with some amount to my country and they asked me income source so I forwarded my bank statement. over the bank statement they asked me another proof of that from where amount reflected on my account. Transfast dont have authority to ask my income source.I will never do any transaction in future with Transfast again. You don't have any rights to ask my income source.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 04, 2018, 03:32 pm
Hi Pravin,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and income source which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Mah
Posted on March 01, 2018, 01:22 pm

I submitted a transfer on 02/26/2018 9PM and got a message next da early morning that they needs to verify my transaction and gave a phone number to call back. I tried calling back multiple times and their teller system says they are closed temporarily and will open 10AM eastern time and it was 12PM eastern time when I called them. Tried to chat online and it says "sometime went wrong" on the chat window when I clicked it. I thought some kind of fraud Investigation might be going thru like the kind of NIRAV MODI and cancelled the transaction immediately. One day later, I saw my bank account debited and they held my money even though I cancelled the transaction previous day which is insane.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 01, 2018, 02:43 pm
Hi Mah,

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Please expect a deduction from your account for every transfer, whether it will be completed or canceled. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, bank will reserve your money for that specific transaction. Rest assured that we have a refund processed which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Veeranjaneyulu Velpuri
Posted on February 23, 2018, 05:40 pm

Funds are not transferring as per the estimated delivery date and every time I do have to contact the customer care and I am hearing the same reason, “electronic clearance system” is still pending. Not sure why I am hearing this same reason again and again, but Transfast is taking money from my source bank without any delay. Not sure how “electronic clearance system” working as expecting when taking money from source bank??

 
Transfast
Posted on February 23, 2018, 07:51 pm
Hi Veeranjaneyulu,

We appreciate your time in writing a review regarding your recent transaction. Upon checking, you have used the Value+ option which will take 4 to 5 business days to process. Please take note of the holiday, which is on February 19, 2018. Nevertheless, your transaction will be completed within the prescribed time.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Priyank
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:14 pm

I want to file a complaint about the CSR agent who did not help me in a correct way. On 21st Feb, I called Transfast for checking the status of my transaction. The first call was received by a male CSR, he was very rude from the beginning of the call and haven't provided me the required information to me. Also, without answering the question, he hangs up the phone This is very frustrating to call again and provide them and explain the entire scenario again to next agent. I want to file a complaint about the first CSR and wanted to take strict steps to not happen this situation again in future.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2018, 02:59 am
Hi Priyank,

We are sorry about your recent experience with one of our customer service representatives. We always strive for the best customer service as possible and would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this further. We will review the call and make the proper judgement so this won't happen again.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Thamizharasan Thamizhselvan
Posted on February 21, 2018, 09:21 am

I have used transfast few times. Almost every time they used to ask proof and I could see delay in transfer. Always one or two days late delivery. If suppose we cancelled the transaction it will more than a week redeposit the amount back to sender account .

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2018, 01:35 am
Hi Thamizharasan,

We appreciate your time in writing a review regarding your recent transaction. We have checked your transaction, and it shows completed on the system. Upon checking, you have used the Value+ option which will take 3 to 5 business days to process. Please take note of the holiday, which is on February 19, 2018. Nevertheless, your transaction is already completed. Please check your Indian latest account statement to confirm the deposit.

If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rajesh
Posted on February 17, 2018, 04:35 pm

I just wrote a feedback few days back, and here its one more time. You guys should really change your customer care center somewhere else. I wanted to updated my phone number and talked to one of your agent name "Dianne", do you know what she said? I am not not the only customer transfast has, what kind of reply is that ? complete rudeness.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 17, 2018, 11:02 pm
Hi Rajesh,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. Additional feedback and training will be provided to customer support team. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rajesh
Posted on February 12, 2018, 11:43 am

I have been using this service for past 2 years, this is the 3 rd time i got a terrible experience. I made a transaction to India and the recipient got a message says contact sender. So, logged into their site on my mobile, it asked me to authorize it and I did. It made another transaction. I called customer care, some philipino or chinese talked. She said it was my mistake to authorize it, I didnt initiate the transaction. She doesnt even care what am explaining. Never ever gonna use this service in future. Also suggesting you guys not to use it.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:23 pm
Hi Rajesh,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. There might have been an issue with the app. Our Customer care staff will undergo additional training to further assist our customer's concerns betterWe'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Manu
Posted on February 12, 2018, 10:22 am

I had a terrible experience with transfast; my transaction was cancelled without any details although I submitted all the required documents as per their system. Support desk didn't even reply when I called about the reason for cancellation.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:05 pm
Hi Manu,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vasanthan Rajendran
Posted on February 10, 2018, 12:11 pm

I am tired of using Transfast and their services. Estimated delivery date is a joke in my case. Most of the time, I need to contact them after the estimated delivery date to get the amount transferred. Not even once in other online transaction sites I used, I had to contact them. To the mother of all the surprises, this time in Transfast the status of the transfer shows completed but the amount has not been deposited to the recipient account (Which is my NRI account). When I called the customer service and told them one last time, I am informing you and if you are not going to resolve my complaint, I will be cancelling my Transfast account, the customer representative is saying "We cannot stop you if you want to". Specially when you show the status completed when the money is not deposited, I lost my trust in Transfast. What incase I did not check whether the amount has been deposited ?

 
Transfast
Posted on February 11, 2018, 10:31 pm
Hi Vasanthan,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. Upon checking on your transaction, it was evident that there was misinformation regarding the status of your transaction. It may have shown completed on our end but not show up because it happened right before the weekend. Rest assured, and thanks to your feedback, further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on February 08, 2018, 06:46 pm

I wish I could give zero. I sent money which they put in review I am not sure what was the review for because I used the same account details which I was using earlier. I waited 2 days and then cancelled the transaction when I cancelled, I checked the money was not deducted from my account but after cancellation they deducted it. If the details were not verified than why the money got deducted. Now when I called, they said I should get my money back in 5-7 business days. So ultimately I am not able to use my own money for 10-15 days. I would highly recommend not to use Transfast at least in case of emergency or need. They can put your transaction on hold or deduct it whatever they can do. And on the end, the customer care - they also talk like there is no option etc. Also the rating which they have received is from past but in recent if you see than most of them are 1 star.

 
Transfast
Posted on February 08, 2018, 10:29 pm
Hi Kumar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a money transfer company, we have several security checks in place which verify all of the details you provided with the information provided in your profile, to ensure the validity of your transaction. This includes transaction going through review process. Once the transaction starts, a debit request is sent to the bank.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on February 10, 2018, 08:22 pm
This is poor response. My question is - if the security check is not passed and I didn't provide any document then how did you deduct the money from account. Ideally you should not deduct any money if something is not verified. If you can deduct the money and everything is good that what is stopping you to process the transaction. Also I can see that in every bad comment it is mentioned that "we acknowledge your feedback" may I know what is that mean - did you take any action after that? Nothing. You are still getting the same kind of feedback again and again. By the way - I would never use transfast in future and also suggest others not to use. Please refund my money as soon as possible.
Rupesh
Posted on January 29, 2018, 06:59 pm

I received message saying money transfer is completed to recipient but funds didn't appear in bank account. Followed up with transfast with recipient bank statement and transaction is but no update. I guess they need more transparency and follow-up.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:33 am
Hi Rupesh,

We are sorry for the confusion. We have received your bank statement dated January 29, 2018. Can you please check again today, January 30, 2018.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hardik
Posted on January 23, 2018, 09:52 am

Suspicious phone call received saying that calling from Transfast compliance department and asking for SNN. I denied over phone and I told to upload over the system through net verify. Even I already replied my SSN in one of the email. But now more fishy thing is netverify link they sent me in previous email do not have any option to upload SSN. There are only three options to upload Passport, ID card and Drivers licence. There is no option for SSN. So I feel even more suspicious about this company.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 23, 2018, 05:32 pm
Hi Hardik,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We're not able to search the transaction ID you have provided. If you can give us the correct transaction ID so we can check here on our end.

You can only upload ID on the netverify link. You can call us for you to provide your SSN. Transfast values your trust above all, and protecting your personal data and financial details is extremely important to us.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as SSN which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hardik
Posted on January 18, 2018, 10:48 am

Worst service ever. 1) Never followed money deposit promise. 2) Every time asking for Account Verification. 3) Asking for ID that's ok but asking for SSN, Bank Statetments, Proof of Income. 4) They don't ask all documents at once, They ask one every time after each transaction. Asking ID proof could be ok but asking SSN, Bank Statements and Proof of Income is seems to be a fishing scam. This is not a application for loan or credit card, that needs SSN and proof of income. I feels like this is Scam company. Even they sent emails from jeslene@transfastcom.intercom-mail.com john@transfastcom.intercom-mail.com email ID. This email IDs looks fishy to me. I am not going to submit the documents. Beware of scams.....

 
Transfast
Posted on January 21, 2018, 06:44 am
Hardik,

We deeply apologize to hear about your experiences with our service, after further review I would like to explain this situation. It is Transfast policy to have sending limits in place that last for 30 days. This includes the total values sent for the 30 day period and if these limits are exceeded, you are requested to provide certain documentation to verify your identity and the funds. It seems like you have placed several transactions in the month of January which calls for us to request certain documents. Our Account Security Team asked you for the documents to verify your transfer. With regards to emails received, we assure you that those are legit and secured emails used by the Customer Service Department. We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
New
Posted on January 16, 2018, 09:23 pm

Worst service, i never get my money on their estimate delivery date 3-5 business days, for every transfer i need to connect with them. stupid service.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 12:28 am
New,

We apologize for your recent experience with our service, I was able to review the details of your transaction and I would like offer my insight, since you selected our Value + product, this takes 3 to 5 business days to complete and your timeline starts the following day, January 15. Your transaction was released on January 19, the 4th business day in our timeline. If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 10, 2018, 09:38 am

Transfast doesn't strive to make the transfer faster even for old customers. It never took less than 5 damn business days for transfer to complete. Recently I started using Pangea Money Transfer which is fastest remittance service unknown to me which takes less than 2 hours. Use the code UV1500 to receive $30 bonus on your first transfer using Pangea money transfer.

 
Ram
Posted on January 09, 2018, 08:37 am

I would give it NEGATIVE STARs and NOT EVEN a ZERO if I could. Pathetic service... Half-english speaking customer service and and top of it their arrogance. No one understands the process and every single transaction I have to provide them with my ID proof, then Pay stub and then Bank statement. I am sure you guys understand that my salary doesnt change daily nor am I going to change my address every day. STill for any transactions ( which may be 10 days apart) I have to submit the same stupid documents again and again. Well If I dont submit, then also they deduct the money from account and keep trx pending and there is a bigger battle to get my own money back. SO there is no easy cancellation of any trx... its pathetic, stupid and frustrating. DONT use these guys... Use Xoom if sending more than 2000 USD... you get same rate and transfers are Instant or 4 Hrs :)

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 01:36 am
Ram,

We deeply apologize to hear about your experiences with our service, after further review I would like to explain this situation. It is Transfast policy to have sending limits in place that last for 30 days with overall amount of $10,000. Upon review on your aforementioned transaction, our department did not request for additional documents or information as those were on hand already. We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Ram
Posted on January 26, 2018, 06:30 am
This is a stupid and false response. First of all I know what my sending limits are and those not 10K for sure. I had got it increased by submitting all the documents, and after that the first transaction I make which is well within the transaction limit you ask for the same documents from me and your compliance member aggressively asked me for the same. I got my senidng limit increased on 5th Jan and on 7th Jan I made this transaction. Carlos was teh name of teh person who asked me documents again and I have proofs of sending him emails.

When I told him that I have submitted all these documents last week only, he said he doesnt have access to any of the documents. SO STOP fooling others by commenting some fake responses and trying to sow how good you are. You dont do due diligence while reviewing transactions and same is proved here in your response where you just post some fake story.
Soudipta
Posted on January 02, 2018, 09:27 pm

I'm writing this to attract the attention of the Transfast Management regarding the Disastrous Experience I have during my last transaction (33TF795727317 • December 22, 2017).. This Transaction HAS NOT BEEN COMPLETED yet and it's been 10 days since this transaction was initiated.. I've contacted several times with several Customer Support representatives (Rhea, Emmelyn, Daydin - All of them are in CC) and none of them could follow up on this issue and provide any update.. Every time I contacted the Customer Support Team, I have been provided the same stereotype response that"We have released the money from our end" and to my utter surprise, there's NO FOLLOW UP with the Offshore Team in India or the third party middle-tier whoever is involved in between to ensure the money is successfully transferred. As a result, this Transaction (33TF795727317) is still NOT COMPLETED even after 10 days.. I have scheduled payments in India which have been severely impacted due to this lapse and I don't know whether I would ever be compensated by Trasnfast for the same.. I've been using Transfast for the past couple of years (starting November 2015), and I MUST ADMIT, due to the disastrous experience I had this time, I would require to look for some other reliable service providers (And trust me, there're several of them available in the market). I'll raise this issue to the consumer forum and would leave a stern negative review in all the forums possible so that I can inform all prospective consumers regarding the experience I had.. Thanks & Regards, Soudipta

 
Transfast
Posted on January 26, 2018, 03:03 am
Soudipta,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service. Upon checking on your transaction, we indeed had delay in completing your transaction, even if it was during the holidays, we should've foreseen possible issues that can cause any delays . Rest assured, and thanks to your feedback, further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Obas
Posted on December 30, 2017, 01:45 am

This is an addition to my previous review. It's been 10 business days since my transaction was summarily cancelled but my money has still not been refunded. It's been one empty promise after another. That's TRANSFAST for you.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:24 pm
Hi Obas,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, we indeed had delay in refunding your funds, but upon checking the refund had been successfully credited back to your source of funds. Rest assured that further improvements will be made to prevent this experience from happening again. We hope this wouldn't stop you to continue using our services.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lokesh
Posted on December 26, 2017, 11:50 pm

I can't give 0 start or minus rating, Its useless website and chat support. I created account, is way to send money it says transaction cancelled and no reason provided why its cancelled and chat support are useless they can't provide any information.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:03 pm
Hi Lokesh,

We sorry for your recent experience with our service and our chat support. Upon checking, your transaction did not pass our initial verification process and we apologize that we were forced to cancel the transaction.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Obas
Posted on December 23, 2017, 03:20 am

Long after debitting my account, they asked for a screenshot of that same account. When I wouldn't provide it, they summarily cancelled the transaction and then elected to hold on to my money for 5-7 business days which, as of December 23, after the 5th business day, has not been refunded. This money was meant as a Christmas gift to a relative back home. Unfortunately, TRANSFAST made sure it didn't happen. And then their customers service gets rude because you ask for a clear, direct explanation and just continues to recite the same lines without offering any help. And then you go to their website and find all sorts of rubbish about limitation of their liability. They even tell you that you can't join in a class action lawsuit or other stuff but you can remain liable to them for what they consider to be your fault. I don't know what lawyers drafted their liability-proof so-called agreement but from the way I have been treated, I am inclined to initiate a class-action lawsuit and see how they get away with it.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:23 pm
Hi Obas,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

As a money transfer company, we have several security checks in place which verify all of the details you provided with the information provided in your profile, to ensure the validity of your transaction. This includes asking customers for documents related to the transaction.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Patricia
Posted on December 20, 2017, 02:23 pm

A totally unreliable service. You never know whether the money they take from your bank will be sent to the intendent recipient. The way it was explained to me: you entered the information, review the information and click submit, at this point the money is taken out of your account; then the ‘system’ does an automatic verification [they would not tell me what kind of verification] proprietary process; then they could decide to “Cancel” the transaction; however, the refund process could take at least 7 business days. It sounds very fraudulent to me. Why couldn’t they do their verification process before taking the money. And by-the-way, the only way I knew about the cancellation was by checking on the status. I did not get any text, call, or email about the cancellation. Their customer response time is another uncertainty. I sent an e-mail, waited 2-3 days for their reply and nothing. Then I called their number 1(888)973-6383 and was on hold for 59 minutes – I hanged up. Tried another day or two and finally was able to talk to a person that was just reading a script. When I talked to the supervisor “Jason” he was arrogant and gave me no answers as to why the transaction was cancelled, and why my money had not been refunded yet. His answer was “you agreed to our process and that is our internal process and cannot be disclosed.”

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:07 am
Hi Patricia,

We sorry for your recent experience with our service and our customer service representatives. Upon checking, your transaction did not pass our initial verification process and we apologize that we were forced to cancel the transaction. You refund will be credited back to your account within 5 to 7 business days.

We acknowledge your feedback. Rest assured that we will do our best to improve our customer service.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Damodar
Posted on December 16, 2017, 05:02 pm

Terrible customer service, please don't use it instead use Remitly which is far better than this

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:11 am
Hi Damodar,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Piyush Kumaar
Posted on December 11, 2017, 07:21 pm

My rating is actually -1 star. This was my first review: ########################################### I have done some transactions with transfast and I think I had no complains. Then I stopped using them for a while. When I wanted to start using them again but they have locked my account. When I reach Customer Care, they say that they need a Govt issued photo ID, etc. I have no problems giving that but they did not tell me why they locked my account. That to me is not justified. You should let me know if there was anything suspicious or you thought I was suspicious or whatever. I have decided not to use them no matter what rates they provide. ########################################### After this review, Mr. Eric from Transfast got in touch with me. His first justification was: "It is Transfast policy to declare any account that has not transacted within the past year as "dormant" which changes the account status to Inactive." Later on in another email he says: "We found that your account was a potential victim of account take over, there were no transactions made from your account just multiple login attempts from a different user than yourself." Either the customer care representative was lying or Mr. Eric was lying. But, both of them had one thing in common: THey asked for a pay stub to make my account active. I see no reason to provide my pay stub to make my account active even if there was a fraudulent activity. How does my pay stub help in protecting my account? Mr. Eric was not able to explain how he came to a conclusion that it was someone else who was trying to get into my account. Mr. Eric is still not able to justify his request for the pay stub and he is also not willing to make my account active. Transfast's request of a pay stub or any other document when it is not needed seems to be fraudulent to me. Be careful!!

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:14 am
Hi Piyush,

Thank you for your feedback. Upon checking, your transaction was automatically released by the system and we didn't deactivate your account. We didn't requested any documents as well for the reactivated of your account. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Pablo
Posted on December 07, 2017, 10:20 am

Horrible customer service. When there is a problem they just tell you to wait instead of finding a solucion. I would never recommend this service. Simply the worst

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 01:09 pm
Dear Pablo,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Apoorv Birthare
Posted on December 06, 2017, 12:53 pm

Wish I could rate it a zero. So I initiated a transfer of $10k. I upload all the documents they asked for on the portal. The status of transaction on my dashboard still says docs needed. Then I get an email asking me to upload my driving license again (which I had done like 5 times on the website just to get rid of the "docs-needed" status). I then again uploaded the license, still status is docs needed. Their customer support is pathetic. First of all, the do not show up when you "chat" with them on the website. They reply after 15 mins to the so called live-chat. On the chat, the person had no clue about whether my docs were actually uploaded or not. She then tells me to upload them again and call the security team else they will cancel the transaction. After all this frustration, I cancelled the transaction myself. I thought the horror was over but no, even after cancelling my transaction, I got a message from my bank that 10,000 dollars were deducted from my account. And now again, waiting for the person on the other side of "LIVE- CHAT" to come up and respond. Would never recommend anyone new using this pathetic website

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 03:07 pm
Hi Apoorv,

We apologize for the frustration that this has caused you. 

As we strive to provide our customers with excellent customer service, we value your your feedback

We guarantee you that we'll  make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Cynthia
Posted on December 06, 2017, 12:38 pm

This system is STUPID! I sent money through Transfast becaus this is what the person Ian requesting. Directly to his bank. When I did the transaction, they deducted the mo eh automatically. But after few days they were asking for BANK STATEMENT AND IDENTIFICATION. Well you took the money from my bank already without a problem right! Why would ask for documents and identification! That doesn't make any sense at all!!' Stupid system!!! Taking the money first, then ask for identification! If you got my money already it means there's no issue. Right!! Stupid system!!! Well I do t give away my bank statement and identification. To any third party that I'm not sure what they can do after getting it. And what the hell is holding it for A WEEK! What if it's for a sick person, then it will end up for a funeral! Jeez! Stupid!

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:22 pm
Hi Cynthia,

We understand the frustration this has caused you. Please note that the product that you selected when you made your transaction is our Value + product. Which means that your transaction will be reviewed and released within 3 - 5 business days.

Also, please note, when you initiated your transaction you hereby authorized Transfast to process a debit to the funding source you have added on your Transfast account as seen on our User Agreement.


In addition, as a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as your Bank Statement which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities.

We hope that this clarifies this issue.
If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank,
Your Transfast Team
Shaik
Posted on December 02, 2017, 10:33 pm

I recently made an important transaction to India which was kept "in review" for 5 days.I have submitted all the required documents on day 1. Contacted customer service for more than 4 time and I get the response that my transaction was verified few days ago and they had no idea why this was still in review. One of the worst customer services who don't understand the urgency of their customers. Please correct your systems before making promises of 3 days delivery. DELETing my account after this transaction is complete and never going to recommend this to anyone

 
Transfast
Posted on January 30, 2018, 02:29 pm
Hi Shaik,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Srini
Posted on November 17, 2017, 09:54 am

Service is good,exchange(VALUE+) rate is high compared to others but it takes 3 to 5 days(expecting little faster instead of FASTTRACK option).

 
Aman
Posted on November 15, 2017, 04:29 am

Poor Customer Service!! I went through CompareRemit after seeing some good reviews, but it was a disaster. My transaction was automatically cancelled after showing success. When asked via customer support i was being told - "Upon checking your transaction was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes. Because of this we would like to inform you that you can no longer use your Transfast account." I was being told I can no longer use TransFast account, also the customer support agents takes forever to reply( may be due to short of staff)

 
Transfast
Posted on November 17, 2017, 11:31 am
Aman,

We are sorry for your experience with our service and our Customer Service Agents. As a money transfer company, we are held to strict fraud and compliance regulations which forces us to review every transaction. It seems like your transaction did not pass our initial fraud screening and we apologize that we were forced to cancel the transaction. You refund will be credited back to your account within 5 to 7 business days. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Abdul Mabood Mohammed
Posted on November 13, 2017, 08:35 pm

Fast service and one of the best exchange rate

 
Jagadish
Posted on November 13, 2017, 08:32 am

I am using Transfast for more than 2 years. It's reliable and often the transfers are delivered earlier than the estimated date. Rates are competitive. I feel that if you can simplify the policy and make it easier to increase the limits, it would be great.

 
Rajesh
Posted on November 10, 2017, 03:37 pm

Its fast and smooth so far. I'm using transfers for almost 2 years.

 
Yogesh Dubhashi
Posted on November 07, 2017, 08:56 am

Thanks for the support. I am using Transfast from 3 years. 5 things I like most about Transfast: 1. Awesome service 2. Quick customer support / response 3. Quick send and money will be deposited within the estimated time. 4. The Website is very user friendly and self explanotory 5. The conversion rate is competitive. I was in need of money and on the same day. I did the FASTRACK option on Oct 27, 2017 and money was deposited in Indian bank in a matter of half an hour. Thank you, Yogesh

 
SENTHIL
Posted on November 06, 2017, 12:03 pm

I have been using Transfast for the last 3 years. It's excellent! it's simple, easy and fast!

 
Raghu
Posted on November 06, 2017, 10:07 am

Every time failing to deliver the funds in promised time lines.....As I do not have any other option to select the stars, selected one star, even one star also waste as per me.....always chat with customer service representative ends up with very horrible experience. They definitely kills your time atleast 30 mins just answer simple questions. .........Please avoid Transfast.........

 
Transfast
Posted on November 07, 2017, 07:19 am
Raghu,

We apologize for your recent experience with our service, I was able to review the details of your transaction and I would like to offer an explanation. Your transaction was initiated on October 31st, we sent the debt request to your bank later that day to transfer the funds. Since you selected our Value + product, this takes 3 to 5 business days to complete and your timeline starts the following day, November 1st. Your transaction was released today, November 7th, the 5th business day in our timeline. Please have your recipient check to make sure the funds have been deposited. If you have any questions or issues, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Sunil Veeramuthu
Posted on November 06, 2017, 06:15 am

Works fine for me almost all the time. Have had problems with the login on the app when I open after a long time but I think it's just a glitch. The transfer was held once for further review. The transfer rates are better than remitly/xoom. The app is intuitive - no complaints there. Would love to see some coupons working at least during occasions!

 
Sandeep Pendru
Posted on November 06, 2017, 06:12 am

Transfast always give best transfer rate and money delivered on time. I would like to see some improvements on daily limits :)

 
Graceson Thomas
Posted on November 01, 2017, 01:06 pm

Fast Service.

 
Ramaganesh adabala
Posted on November 01, 2017, 12:47 pm

Fast track option is good. But they do not allow it for the first transaction. It would be nice if it’s available always. Overall it’s a good experience.

 
Dipak Kumar Shaw
Posted on October 31, 2017, 07:44 pm

Super service. Very prompt and efficient. Loved it.

 
Chandra
Posted on October 31, 2017, 07:26 pm

I have had a great experience with transfast. Used this service quite a few times in the last year and always had prompt customer service.

 
Ram
Posted on October 31, 2017, 11:20 am

One of the few sites where I find the transfer rates and time it takes to transfer to be decent. When ever I compare with rest of the sites this one always sits on the top.

 
Ebenezar
Posted on October 31, 2017, 10:26 am

Its fast and smooth so far. I'm using transfers for almost 4 years.

 
Sam
Posted on October 30, 2017, 01:59 pm

Pathic experience these guy will hold you money for no reason and say for security reason and ask for you bank statement. Again and again

 
Transfast
Posted on October 31, 2017, 07:44 am
Sam,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service, after further review I would like to explain this situation. It is Transfast policy to have sending limits in place that last for 30 days. This includes the total values sent for the 30 day period and if you exceed these limits, we request you to provide certain documentation to verify your identity and the funds. It seems like you have placed several transactions in the month of October which exceeded our sending limits. Our Account Security Team asked you for the documents to verify your transfer. We hope you can understand our policies but if you are interested in discussing this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Chandan
Posted on October 18, 2017, 03:12 pm

Tried this for the first time by reading some amazing reviews. I had initiated transfers using Transfast and Western Union around the same time to make sure both of them reach india on the same day. Western Union did their job perfectly, whereas Transfast customer care told that State bank of india rejected the transfer due to some upgrade. The refunds from transfast were quick, no complaints there. I am just puzzled how WU managed to send the funds but transfast couldn't. Well, the first experience leaves a bad impression and so i am moving to Remitly/WU/Xoom.

 
Transfast
Posted on October 19, 2017, 01:51 pm
Chandan,

Thank you for taking the time to try our service, that is unfortunate news to hear about the cancellation of your transaction. I would like the opportunity to investigate this and review the reason this transaction was cancelled. Please email feedback@transfast.com with your transaction number so I can review,. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us