USA IND

₹ 71.42

USA PHL

₱ 51.43

USA PAK

Rs. 137.04

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Raza
Posted on December 15, 2018, 06:07 am

I have used this service on October 15-2018 and money hasn’t been delivered yet. Customer service has zero response and I know they’re just answering questions. I would not use them and suggest anyone not to use it. If I can give them review, probably -5 is the best.

 
Uday Maripalli
Posted on November 04, 2018, 12:01 pm

Terrible customer service. I would give zero rating if I could. It all works fine as long as there are no issues. But if you run into any problem (even when it is created by Transfast) it will take forever to resolve. I have been using Transfast for over 4 years and I transfer money at least twice every month. All of a sudden they flagged one of my transactions for review and asked me upload my ID. I uploaded my ID as soon as I received the email. However, there is no response from them since then. They do not respond on chat. They do not respond on phone. The phone agents have no idea whats going on. Despite repeated emails and hours on call with their "customer service" it goes no where. After talking to multiple agents, I realized that no one has read any of the emails I sent. There are other websites that provide better rates, faster transfer times, and better customer service. Bye Transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on November 06, 2018, 06:23 am
Hi Uday,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Senthil P
Posted on November 02, 2018, 02:20 am

Taking longer than they commit and their rate is not attractive.

 
Transfast
Posted on November 02, 2018, 02:22 pm
Good day,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Trans-Spam
Posted on October 19, 2018, 08:29 am

It should be named Trans-spam....Transfast is a total waste of time and money. One of the worst experience i ever had. I had booked transaction when the exchange rates were good, after 5 days they cancelled my transaction and asked me to book another transaction. The account representative name "Mike" was found to be extremely rude and arrogant. He arrogantly mentioned that he is the sole hierarchy when i requested to speak with supervisor!!!

 
Transfast
Posted on October 19, 2018, 04:10 pm
Good day,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Preejith
Posted on October 13, 2018, 09:42 am

Last one hour with there customer care. They put on a hold, and went somewhere no reply. Disconnected and called again person apologized then no reply again.

 
Preejith
Posted on October 13, 2018, 09:37 am

Never ever do with transfast . They do not know where my fund is. Also telling me to wait for another 10 days to get my money back. They are doing this 3rd time. Yesterday they said they will release it . No updates. They gimme a number to call in my pre ious review. I called they are telling we escalating it. I asked to cancel they said not possible. Then after sometime they said we will cancel it. They are not sure what they are doing. They are playing with our funds. I WILL NEVER USE THIS IRRESPONSIBLE REMIT COMPANY.

 
Preejith Ponneth
Posted on October 12, 2018, 03:00 pm

I was using transfast for longer time, and they were promising upto last month. From last month this is like they always delayed by 2 to 3 days. Always you have to initiate a customer support to get the funding to the bank. There customer support compare to Remitly it is horrible. We have to wait online to get a reply for more than 30 mins. They will not wait more than 3 mins if we didn't reply. "Are you there? Please be advised that we will need to close this chat if we are not receiving a response after 3 minutes. ". And they will close the chat. Again we need to get a connection same. Horrible! No more transfer with this. Started using remotely. They are doing better job and there transfer rated are high. Don't need to give 1 star also....

 
Transfast
Posted on October 12, 2018, 04:18 pm
Hi Preejith Ponneth

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

Upon checking, this transaction was released on our end 10/11 EST however, this was declined by the partner bank because of an issue with your beneficiary account. You may call us at our toll free #(888) 973-6383 or email us at customersupport@transfast.com for further explanation.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Sasi Kanth J
Posted on October 11, 2018, 12:56 pm

I can't update my profile unless I receive an email from transfast support team. This is crazy. I wanted to update my address and the phone number because I moved from Wisconsin to Illinois now. This account was created when I was in Wisconsin. I was told that I can't update my profile unless I receive an email from transfast support team which is driving crazy. Please note that I just want to update my profile and there is no transaction ID, So I putin my old transaction ID.

 
Transfast
Posted on October 11, 2018, 08:11 pm
Hi Sasi Kanth,

For address update, you can edit this on the website on your account settings. For the phone number change kindly send an email at customersupport@transfast.com or call out hotline number 1-888-973-6383 so we could further assist you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vikash Pandey
Posted on October 04, 2018, 04:47 am

I used to use remitly and it was always promising but this time I though of trying transfast. And I am really disappointed and regretting my decision. On first day the transaction was showing October 5 , now it has been updated to October 9. Come on guys if you can’t keep up with your dates then stop doing it.

 
Transfast
Posted on October 04, 2018, 04:01 pm
Hi Vikash,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. May we have the transaction so we can look into this?

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Soujanya
Posted on September 28, 2018, 10:41 am

I won't recommend Transfast. It's the worst system ever I experienced and particularly their customer care. I made a transaction and in the next page, it was not showing whether the transaction is completed or not. I waited for some time and tried to check the status and this time too the page not responsive or coming up except 'Cancel' button. I just clicked and it responded for cancellation and so canceled it as I was confused whether it was progressing or not. As the transaction got cancelled in minutes, I haven't thought that it starts debit of funds from my account. So created a new transaction and this time the page appeared that the transaction has been initiated and everything looks good to me. But Transfast system tried to debit funds both for the canceled transaction and for the latest transaction from my bank and with the canceled transaction debited funds first, there are fewer funds for my latest transaction and so got rejected the funds for my latest, valid transaction and Bank charged return fees it for me and sent a warning mail for not maintaining the account and requested to attend for counseling. Who will expect that for a transaction which is not properly initiated, they will debit funds? When I reached customer care thru email(Their chatting customer support system is messy again) about the issue, they responded saying that we are not responsible for bank charges. They even haven't understood how and what happened. It's hard earned money. Even to earn a single penny, it requires a lot of effort. I paid off for choosing TRANSFAST. If they are not capable enough to manipulate customers' funds carefully, they should not do business.

 
Transfast
Posted on September 28, 2018, 06:25 pm
Hi Soujanya,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Nilang
Posted on September 27, 2018, 10:59 am

Hi, I was referred to transfast by a friend who had used it earlier and had good experience. However, I wish I had read these reviews before I started my transaction. I wanted to transfer an amount to India. I initiated the transaction as per the limits mentioned on website. However, as soon as transaction was submitted it said that you have exceeded sending limit. Since I was using Transfast for the first time, I was worried on whether my transaction will go through. I called up on the customer service number and since noone answered for more than 10 mins, I had to hang up. Now, 10 mins might not seem like a long time but it is actually a lot of time, to wait for someone to get on the phone. Next I tried the chat service on their website. Again I waited for a long time for an Agent to reply back. Finally, after an hour someone responded. So I replied with my question and again 2 hour long silence. I had to start a new chat, hoping a new agent will be quick in responding. Again an agent replied after more than 45 mins and ofcourse I wasn't sitting in front of the screen waiting for response, so they ended the chat after 3 minutes, stating that they can't wait longer and this allows them to answer other customers. This is totally unacceptable, you wait for an hour to respond on my question and then cut short your chat within 3 mins. Do you really expect me to sit in front of computer for hours waiting for your reply. Also instead of asking me how you may help me, you could have directly answered the question which I had asked in the first chat. I'm wondering should I cancel the transaction and use other services... If I don't hear back from them by tomorrow morning, I think I will cancel the transaction and use some other services.

 
Transfast
Posted on September 27, 2018, 05:25 pm
Hi Nilang

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

Upon checking, the transaction is currently in process. If you tried to make another transaction, it will show exceeded sending limit as current limit to India is 10,000 for 30 rolling days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Alex B
Posted on September 22, 2018, 09:43 pm

Completely unreliable service. I've verified my bank info (through two deposit)s. I've submitted a copy of my passport and Driver's license. However, my very first transaction ($130 CAD ) went under "review" and they blocked my account! When I called their customer support line, the guy by the name "Richard" with an Indian accent said they could not verify my identity. He refused to connect me to a supervisor. All they had to do to verify my identity is to google my name. I have my own website, I also have a perfect credit score, full time job and my address and phone number haven't changed in 10 years! They've collected sensitive information such as driver's license and passport and got access to my bank account. The question is - who will now get access to this information??? Please stay away from this company if you value you money!

 
Transfast
Posted on September 23, 2018, 04:08 pm
Hi Alex B,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

Upon checking, our system shows that your transaction was cancelled by the Account Security Group. It appears that they were unable to authenticate your transaction details and Transfast profile therefore they had to cancel your transaction and disable your Transfast account. For security reasons, we are unable to disclose further information regarding the reason on why your transaction was cancelled. We regret to inform you, but you could no longer process any transactions under your account.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Gaurav
Posted on September 14, 2018, 12:41 pm

I did a mistake of trusting them. So I got an email that I need a verification. I submitted everything and called them 3 times. They have a very long wait queues and representative ask you to call back with one or the other reason. And finally, they cancel your transaction without giving a reason in spite of submitting every single proof possible. The exchange rate has fallen now and I won't be able to get the exchange rate I locked. Trust me, don't give them a chance. I have had positive experience with Western Union and Ria. I feel dumb for trying transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on September 14, 2018, 04:07 pm
Hi Gaurav,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Teresa Wojtowicz
Posted on September 13, 2018, 01:25 am

Worst possible service ever! They cancelled my transaction. The customer service refused to tell me the reason or to give me the proper department to answer my question. They also immediately locked my account. Now, I have to wait 3 weeks to get my money back from them! If I could give zero stars I would.

 
Transfast
Posted on September 13, 2018, 01:58 pm
Hi Teresa,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Shantanu Dey
Posted on September 04, 2018, 06:40 pm

Worst possible service! It has been 8 days (5 business days) and still the money did not transfer. The service desk is horrible, they do not understand the problem. Why do you publish a "estimated date" in your website for the transaction when you can't meet it by 5 days?

 
Transfast
Posted on September 05, 2018, 03:12 pm
Hi Shantanu Dey,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

Upon checking your transaction, You chose the product Value+ which takes 3 to 5 business days. Your transaction was created on 08/28 and your transaction was released on 09/05 which is still within the timeframe because 09/01 and 09/02 are weekends and 09/03 is a holiday.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rosie R. Cooper
Posted on August 25, 2018, 04:12 pm

0 star and not 1!!! I go thru so much bs from you guys just to update my phone number. And you cancelled my transaction just because of your greediness and doesn't care about my family Dont ever, and NEVER ever use this company please

 
Transfast
Posted on August 26, 2018, 03:31 pm
Hi Rosie,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rosie Cooper
Posted on August 25, 2018, 04:00 pm

They dont deserve a 1 star but no choice for 0?. I called to change my phone number and the agent couldnt helped me. He didn't believed that my phone (prepaid) is deactivated. He asked me to call the phone company. And i told him that its not working number. I go thru so much bs from this company and spent half of my day just to figure out the way of sending money home. I have to call the phone company and my bank and call them back again regarding my account. So i created a new account and they called me back and wants me to deactivate the new one. Because their is i cant create 2 accounts. Just changing phone number gives me too much BS from them. I been with them for many years and they dont appreciate that even though the delivery service suck. I go thru so much bs just to change or update my number...im done with you guys

 
Transfast
Posted on August 26, 2018, 03:30 pm
Hi Rosie,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kimberley
Posted on August 23, 2018, 06:13 pm

why is everyone complaining and you people are promising fast service to new customers like me. Please kindly fix this or you will be loosing more customers. Its not good for business please

 
Transfast
Posted on August 24, 2018, 11:49 am
Hi Kimberly,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
RG
Posted on August 23, 2018, 08:58 am

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHADY COMPANY Horrible customer support, shady way of conducting business. They keep asking all the sensitive information and documents one after the other. You share one doc and they come back asking another and this goes on. Bank statements, driver's license, bank account number, paystubs,...list is endless. This company is SCAM. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHADY COMPANY

 
Transfast
Posted on August 23, 2018, 02:11 pm
Hi RG,

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government. We will be unable to complete the transaction if these aren't provided.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
MEENAL GUPTA
Posted on August 17, 2018, 07:41 pm

wanted to give negative 5 rating.

 
MEENAL GUPTA
Posted on August 17, 2018, 07:21 pm

It's a SCAM for sure, It's been more than 10 days my funds have been hold by them for no apparent reason. I called customer care where their representatives are more pathetic than their service. Worst experience I ever had in my life. Suggest you not to send a single penny using Transfast.... they should better name it TransSLOW.

 
Transfast
Posted on August 18, 2018, 01:02 pm
Hi Meenal,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Mohamed
Posted on August 16, 2018, 06:30 am

ITS A SCAM you have been warned don’t trust them don’t send money go western union spend 5$ or 10$ for there fees don’t be fool transfast it’s a SCAM

 
Transfast
Posted on August 16, 2018, 12:29 pm
Hi Mohamed,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
zakbagans1205
Posted on August 14, 2018, 04:10 pm

This is one of the worst companies I have tried to use to transfer money--they take FOREVER to execute a simple transaction and they have HORRIFIC customer service. I have tried three times to cancel my transaction because it's taking too long and they have not responded to me even once. STAY AWAY FROM TRANSFAST! If a donkey were to race this company to the desired transaction destination, the donkey would win every time.

 
Transfast
Posted on August 16, 2018, 12:28 pm
Hi zakbagans1205,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
AtrSar
Posted on July 27, 2018, 11:01 pm

I joined transfast recently and transferred some money. The system cancelled my transactions with no reason. The customer service could not help and neither could their superiors. I am still awaiting for the transactions to go through. Very bad customer service and system to transfer money.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 29, 2018, 03:15 pm
Hi AtrSar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
MON A
Posted on July 23, 2018, 08:20 pm

Was happy at first bec user interface was very nice, very easy to use but my transaction was cancelled and they did not give any reason. The basic and simplest way even when they cancel is to give the reason for cancellation. I wanted to chat online as suggested in their email but seems this facility is not even available. How they can improve this, im willing to try using TF again.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 26, 2018, 05:16 am
Hi Mon A,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

You can call our hotline - 1-888-973-6383 so we can check on the transaction and assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Priya
Posted on July 18, 2018, 08:00 pm

worst service, my transactions are cancelled and they dont tell reason. Transferred first sample $100 and then was transferring more , and they cancelled 3 times. On top of that everytime they ask credential of my bank account, even for verified account as if they want to use my credentials for wrong doings. Also for transferring more than 2950 they ask hell lot of documents. Never using this service again. XOOM / Transfer wise / Western union , better rates , hassle free service , fast transfers.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 19, 2018, 05:11 pm
Hi Priya,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

We apologize for any inconvenience, upon checking your recent money transfer was automatically cancelled by the system because it did not pass our initial verification. Regretfully, no further information may be provided for security purposes.

You can call our hotline - 1-888-973-6383 so we can check on the transaction and assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Akmal
Posted on July 17, 2018, 10:28 am

BAD, almost useless, they mot probably will not help you transfer the money and if they do once or twice they will eventually lock your account or make any other mistake. I am sorry this is what happened to me, just saying the truth. may God Bless You

 
Transfast
Posted on July 19, 2018, 05:07 pm
Hi Akmal,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled as it didn't pass Account Security team review. All transactions goes through this review govern by financial laws being abide by our company.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
raj
Posted on July 09, 2018, 12:10 am

I do (***NOT*** recommend Transfast , Their system is NOT reliable. I tried to transfer money , Yep , tried 3 times. All transaction has been cancelled without any Reason. talked with customer care phone(also chat) , They could NOT fix the problem. All their response was wait for 2-3 days. Don't Waste your time/effort with transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 09, 2018, 03:37 pm
Hi Raj,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Nivedita
Posted on July 07, 2018, 09:57 am

Have used it a couple of times. Faced no issues. Money is transferred in 7 days .. which was as per the estimated delivery date ... transfer rates are also good. Will continue to use this.

 
Niranjan
Posted on July 05, 2018, 09:38 pm

I used transfast before and it was good but this one transaction has given me heck of a time and I will rarely trade with them hence forth. The trasnaction delayed beyond due date and customer service was pathetic with standard answers. I kept my money for over a week and still couldn't deposit on time. I understand the delay if given proper reason. However, if you don't deposit money on promised time and throw substandard customer service at them, people like me would lose trust for sure.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 06, 2018, 12:40 pm
Hi Niranjan,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com or you may call us at 1-888-9736383. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy
Posted on July 04, 2018, 03:36 am

Transfast are all bloody scam fools. ALERT!! EVERYONE SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THIS SITE IS A REALLY SCAM... They are pretending as if they are real.... Please you people sending money through Transfast are loosing your money and can never be refunded to you forever... They told me that my 690$ will be refunded to me in my bank in 5/7 working days, up till now I have not seen nothing. This is 16 working days now my money never been refunded to me. They are not responding to there number and mail reply. Customer care is not working. There mail feedback@transfast.com and customersupport@transfast.com is not replying... Bloody Philippines scam... I knew this is Philippines services, all Philippines over there are scam bag... You people thought that after eating my money you remain free. YOU HAVE EATEN YOUR DEATH , WAIT FOR THE DEAD LINE. YOU HAVE ALREADY BEAR THE MARK OF DEATH ISSUE TO YOU PEOPLE AND THE DAY DEATH WILL ARRIVE TO STRIKE EVERYONE THERE BECAUSE MY MONEY IS MY SWEAT I SUFFERED TO GET IT... I'M FILLING YOUR CASES TO BUSINESS BUREAU FOR THAT.... please my fellow people don't be used by TRANSFAST please.. my 690$ has gone away, right now they are going to pay invincible price for eating my money... I'm working that for you, get ready for your it.

 
Transfast
Posted on July 05, 2018, 07:57 am
Hi Kennedy,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com or you may call us at 1-888-9736383. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Shubhendu Banerjee
Posted on June 28, 2018, 08:03 pm

Do not use Trasnfast just because they make a difference of few cents. I made a transfer from US bank to Canada bank account on 23rd June and the email said it will be deposited to my canada account on 28th June. Today i received an email saying my transfer is completed and "Your transfer has been picked up or received by your recipient.". When i logged into my canadian account, the money is not there. When contacted customer service Philip said it should be there by EOD today, it's 11:00pm, money is NOT THERE. When again contacted customer service over chat, new story... money will be credited on 2nd July, because there is "Another processing". So what does "Your transfer has been picked up or received by your recipient." means?????? Stay away from transfast. I had much better experience with Xoom or transferwise, when they say the transfer is completed i can see the fund to my bank account. I am taking this to consumer financial protection bureau.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 29, 2018, 04:00 pm
Hi Shubhendu

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the miscommunication. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Venkat
Posted on June 25, 2018, 02:56 am

Worst ever experience with Transfast, They taking too many days to verify the documents and worst customer care experience. Waste of time sending with Transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 25, 2018, 03:02 pm
Hi Venkat,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled and will undergo the 5-7 business days refund process.
If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Genius
Posted on June 21, 2018, 10:12 pm

The worst company to deal with. Save your money. Even if you have to pay few cents/dollars more to other company, please do it. My sincere request. This company is a scam. The corrupt owner already made millions and they will close soon. They will run away with people's money. BEWARE

 
Transfast
Posted on June 23, 2018, 04:02 pm
Hi Genius,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled and with 5-7 business days refund process, your money was refunded showing on our system
If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Joe Alabi
Posted on June 18, 2018, 09:51 am

I have been using transfast over 4 years now, with little problems here and there, I was surprised today, that after the second attempt trying to log in into my account ,the account was locked. Call customer service to unlock my account and after series of questions.i was asked what city was i born ? Answered Lagos,Nigeria. Customer Rep said spell "LAGOS". She said my spelling was close but does not match exactly what is on the account.I asked what other options do i have to unlock my account.She said,transfast policy it has to be Exact. Since i can not come up with the exact way to spell LAGOS, my account will stay unlocked.In otherwords Closed.I was shocked, I pleaded is their anything i could do social security number..... , over 4 years past transactions receipts,Pleaseee anything.It felt like a divorce,my only option is to closed the account. I asked will i be able to use the same email account, bank account,phone number if i open a new account and they said NO.So Bye, we don't value you as a customer.I requested to speak with the management, She said,It is the management's order.Still in Shock.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 19, 2018, 12:01 am
Hi Joe,

In unlocking your account, you will just need to be able to answer our security questions verifying your account. These are based on the information you've registered and basically a way to make sure your account is secured. Please call our helpline: 1-888-973-6383 and we will try to assist you further.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy Orunta
Posted on June 18, 2018, 04:38 am

Hello Since 12th money was deposited in Transfast to be deliver in my bank account but they have not delivered my money to my bank. This is 6 days my money is hanging there. You people said 3 to 5 working days to receive money and now is 6th day never seen nothing. Since 12th and now is 18th I have not receive my money WHY????? ARE YOU PEOPLE A SCAM???? please I need my money to be credited in my bank right now or you refund back my money back. I need my money NOW!!! To receive NOW!!! THIS 6 DAYS NOW I HAVE NOT SEEN NOTHING IN MY BANK AND YOU ARE HAVING MY MONEY WHY??????? SINCE 12TH TODAY IS 18TH I NEVER SEEN MY MONEY DELIVER TO ME. Please I need my money NOW!!!! I hate this service.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 18, 2018, 11:58 pm
Hi Kennedy

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled on the 12th of June and with 5-7 business days refund process. You should expect your refund by 22th of June. If you haven't received your refund by then, please contact our helpline: 1-888-973-6383

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kennedy Orunta
Posted on June 18, 2018, 04:23 am

Hello I am kennedy from Nigeria. Money was deposited into Transfast by 12TH of this month I have not been credited. This is 6th day I have not seen any money sent. But you people said it takes 3 to 5 working days to receive money through value+, today been 6 day I have not seen nothing in my account. They review said 12th is date this money was deposited in Transfast, today is 18th I have not seen or receive any money deposited since 12th. Please I need my money to be credited now in my bank account now. I need my money in my account now or you refund it back.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 18, 2018, 11:57 pm
Hi Kennedy

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, It was cancelled on the 12th of June and with 5-7 business days refund process. You should expect your refund by 22th of June. If you haven't received your refund by then, please contact our helpline: 1-888-973-6383

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Kumar
Posted on June 10, 2018, 08:52 am

I have faced the worst experience with the transfer.Money got deducted from my account but the recipient not yet got the same amount. It has been long time. I requested many times to check it but no one replied yet.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 11, 2018, 01:51 am
Hi Kumar,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking your transaction, It shows completed and paid on our system. You've also contacted us through chat in which you were advised to provide statement of account of recipient showing funds not being debited so we can properly escalate this issue. You can easily forward this document to us through email so we can conduct a proper investigation on this transaction.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
A
Posted on June 09, 2018, 01:40 pm

Worst experience sending money with Transfast. First transaction was successful. Second transaction was cancelled automatically by their system without any reason. This is from their customer service. "It has been cancelled due to it did not pass our initial verification. We regret to say that the initial verification can't be further disclose." You just lost a customer

 
Transfast
Posted on June 11, 2018, 01:44 am
Hi A,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lucas
Posted on June 08, 2018, 09:54 am

Envié 2,965 dólares a España, me dijeron que el cambio estaba a 0.85 y eso es lo que pone en el recibo que tengo. Si multiplicamos 2,965 dólares por 0.85 me deberían haber llegado 2,520.25 euros. Pero solo me llegaron 2,508.98 euros, eso quiere decir que faltan 11.27 euros. Llamé a atención al cliente y me dijeron que les mandara el ticket por email para comprobar el tipo de cambio. Así lo hice pero nadie contestó. Volví a llamar y me dijeron que iban a hablar con el supervisor y me devolverían la llamada. Nadie me devolvió la llamada. Considero que me han engañado y además atención al cliente está ignorando mis emails y llamadas. No recomiendo a nadie que use transfast, te dicen un cambio y luego te aplican otro.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 08, 2018, 01:59 pm
Hi Lucas,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hari
Posted on June 04, 2018, 11:41 pm

They first deduct the money and ask for documentation on the very last day which they promise to deposit the funds. I get emails which should be for other users. Confused Staff. I'll never recommend. Their process or work flow of transferring money is a big failure.

 
Transfast
Posted on June 05, 2018, 02:44 pm
Hi Hari

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Ankit Gupta
Posted on May 28, 2018, 12:38 pm

pathetic service. My account got locked. There is no way to unlock it. talked with customer care so many times but still same result. Good sites have self service for such features. I switched to some other site due to this.

 
Transfast
Posted on May 28, 2018, 09:42 pm
Hi Ankit,

In unlocking your account, you will just need to be able to answer our security questions verifying your account. These are based on the information you've registered and basically a way to make sure your account is secured.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Lucky
Posted on May 23, 2018, 01:38 pm

My friend from the US sent money to my TD Canada bank account last May 18. She used Transfast. Money is expected to be deposited to my account today May 23. The day before (May 22),my friend who is the sender received confirmation saying Money transfer is complete. So i waited on May 23 but money was never deposited. I chatted with 3 Transfast representatives, with the first 2 representatives not giving me any answer why fund is not yet deposited. Finally the 3rd representative talked to me and said all information is correct. So i asked why my sender friend received an email saying that the branch code is incorrect. The email to my friend and my chat were happening at the same time. I told them we gave the right branch cose. And he just said sorry they already cancelled the transaction. Seriously? They cancelled it today which is the expected day of arrival of fund! We felt that they intentionally cancelled it while we were talking to them because we were already impatient. Why will they cancel it when the branch code is correct and today is the expected day? Their representatives are in Marikina, Philippines and all pinoys. I even took screenshots of them and our conversation. So frustrating but Im not taking this sitting down, i’ll make sure they will be held accountable for the inconvenience. They said they will return the sender’s money after 5-7 banking days. Hassle! This incident just happened 30 minutes ago.

 
Transfast
Posted on May 23, 2018, 03:59 pm
Hi Lucky,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking your transaction, It was cancelled by our partner bank due to incorrect branch number. Transfast was not able to deposit the funds due to this.
Rest assured that the refund will be processed. The time frame is normally 5 to 7 business days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Rupesh
Posted on April 30, 2018, 09:02 am

Message indicated that money in transferred, however it is not deposited in recepient bank account. This has happened 2 times in row.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 30, 2018, 07:38 pm
Hi Rupesh,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

Upon checking on your transaction, on our system it shows that it was created 4/27/18 and was paid on 4/30/18. Please check your bank account within 24 hours, it can show on the system that amount was transferred but it usually takes time as well for receiving bank to update their system to show credited transfer.

For more inquiries, feel free to contact us at our toll free #(888) 973-6383 or email us at customersupport@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Hitesh Tilwankar
Posted on April 25, 2018, 03:09 am

Transfast deduct the money from bank even custom did not complete the action. Later they refund after 5-7 days. Why every time they want to talk customer. Pathetic service and always miss the dead line. I never ever transfer from transfast.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 26, 2018, 11:38 am
Hi Hitesh,

We apologize about your experiences with our service.

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, They will reserve your money for that specific transaction.
Rest assured that we have a refund processed for the transaction(s) that you requested to be cancelled which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Venkata
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:39 pm

Transfast has the same comments almost to every other complaint which shows that they are pathetic with the customer service and care and looks like not transparent and also not good for doing business with. All the complaints in the reviews are pretty much similar and looks like they haven't done anything to improve in the areas and which clearly reflects the intentions. And the service seems disappointing.

 
Transfast
Posted on April 21, 2018, 10:08 pm
Hi Venkata,

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Please provide the transaction information so we can look into it.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Subhashini Veeramallu
Posted on March 19, 2018, 10:46 am

I had very horrible experience with them. Customer service is worse. They don’t work to solve the problem... They deducted the money from my bank in day 1 and after 5 days they says I am missing documents and cancelled the transaction and says I need to wait 7 business days to get the money refunded. The first thing they should do is to check all the mandatory needs before deducting the money to do the transfer... but they take your money first and do the drama... unprofessional service... I never do business with them.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 19, 2018, 03:47 pm
HI Subhashini,

As you sent the transaction, you have authorized Transfast to debit funds from your account. Once the debit request has been sent to the bank, bank will reserve your money for that specific transaction. Rest assured that we have a refund processed which will take within 5 to 7 business days.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government. We will be unable to complete the transaction if these aren't provided.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure to fix and improve everything in order to provide a better service to our valued customer like you. Our team is making the best effort so we can serve our customers better. If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com.


Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Tracey Okpara
Posted on March 16, 2018, 11:06 am

I’m actually afraid of all the bad comments here. A friend has used this platform to send me money from the states to my stanbic acc I just hope all runs smoothly. I feel very discouraged reading though 100% bad comments

 
Lakshman
Posted on March 14, 2018, 10:17 am

I have been using Transfast for the last 4 years and I can say that the quality of their service deteriorated in the last 10 months. Unnecessarily, they delay deposition of money, which take up to 10 working days or cancel transfers. Additionally, these guys are repeatedly asking for same documents even after submission. This review encompass multiple transactions that happened in last 6 month . I will not use these guys anymore, as there is a whole lot of good /fast competitors out there in this business.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 15, 2018, 04:43 pm
Hi Lakshman,

We apologize about your experiences with our service.

As a regulated financial services company, we are required by law to collect information such as bank statement and other documents which helps us identify who is sending money, and be in compliance with written laws and government regulation. This is one approach to how we verify customer identities. Remember that all information you provide is stored in accordance with our privacy policy.

Please provide transaction info so we can investigate on cases you've mentioned.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team
Vishal Vasudev
Posted on March 13, 2018, 11:56 am

They cancelled my transaction after 2 days without stating any reason. Never ever going to use their services , I have made the same transaction to same recipient using remitly, it took less than 5 minutes the amount was deposited to the account of recipient , transfast is far worse compare to remitly.

 
Transfast
Posted on March 14, 2018, 08:59 am
Hi Vishal,

We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our service.

When your transaction was released we tried to deposit your funds to the bank account in India but as a regulated financial services company, We are prohibited by RBI to deposit funds to temples.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us