WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 66.50

USA PHP

₱ 49.02

USA PKR

Rs. 103.27

RK
Posted on February 19, 2017, 07:50 pm

I submitted all required information and scheduled 3 times to transfer the money to UK from USA. It was cancelled with in few minutes of transfer but I received a text the transfer is in progress. When you call customer service, they can't answer any question. I DON"T recommend this service and please don't waste your time with this worst company

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2017, 02:36 pm

RK,

We apologize for the recent cancelled transactions. As a first time sender, all transactions must clear our security protocols which help protect us against any potential fraud or compliance measures. If you would like to discuss these transactions in more detail, please email feedback@transfast.com We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Prasant Rout
Posted on February 19, 2017, 05:00 am

I have been using Transfast since last 1 Year. Now their service has been improved a lot. One thing I am concerned about the security check they do frequently although I provided all my documents earlier for other transactions, It would be more convenient if they get all the the document needed for verification once. Otherwise I am happy with their service and their exchange rate is best as compared to other service providers.

 
Vikash Gill
Posted on February 18, 2017, 01:08 am

Wish Had a -ve Start. Followed for 4 days on my transaction and same was not deposted to my account till date. What i did 1. Raised cases 2. Contacted via calls 3. contacted via Chat 4. Stayed on chat for 5 hours staringht Only response we had sent money and we are in touch with partner. For them no customer obsession. Trust me if you are using them 50 % chances you will not be able to send money on time. Other transactions 1. 1st one 2950 Canclled as rate hight down hill after i booked and Transfast cancelled transaction 2. 2nd sent 2 days late 3. 3rd on time 4. 10 days when i am writing my review and still have now idea where is my money as they offered me 66.96 and rate didnt hit that till now No Regards only regret Vikash

 
Transfast
Posted on February 22, 2017, 02:28 pm

Vikash,

We apologize for your experiences with us, I will do my best to offer an explanation about your transaction history. You're first transaction was cancelled because the information you provided did not match the information in your Transfast profile. For fraud purposes, we state all information provided in your Transfast account must match the information you enter at the time of a transaction. All of our timelines account for business days, we cannot transfer funds on weekends or any time the banks are closed. So any delays with your second transfer must take that into account. I regret to inform you that your most recent transaction was cancelled. We experienced a system issue which cancelled the transfer. I checked with our Collections department and your refund was sent on 2/21/17. Please let me know if you still have not received and we will get you your refund asap. Please email feedback@transfast.com

Thanks,
Your Tranfast Team

Vinay T
Posted on February 16, 2017, 02:17 pm

Transfast is the synonym for "Fastest Secure Money Transfer Service". Honestly, they took healthy amount of time for my first transaction but it was for good. They contacted me and confirmed the details of the transaction to avoid fraudulent transactions, which made me believe more in this service. It seems they can perfectly balance the security and fastness. Exchange rate is impressive as well. Count me in as a long term customer :)

 
Nikhil Rao
Posted on February 16, 2017, 08:33 am

Transfast is a great service. I have been using this for more than 10 months now and am impressed with the good, reliable and fast service. It is by far the best money transfer service in this business.

 
Justin
Posted on February 16, 2017, 06:51 am

I have been using Transfast for the past 6 months and I must say that I've always been satisfied with their service. I started to use Transfast after I was getting crappier service with Western Union and Money Gram. Transfast will always be my #1 option to transfer money to my relatives in India.

 
Sravanthi
Posted on February 16, 2017, 06:48 am

Transfast is really quick and efficient.. i rely on it every month to send money to India..sometimes it takes less than 12 hours which is soo conveninent..

 
Shashank
Posted on February 14, 2017, 09:02 am

It was great, fast, secure service I love the speed.

 
Harsha
Posted on February 13, 2017, 05:59 pm

I'm using Transfast from 2013, Transfast has the highest exchange rates when compared with others, customer service is friendly and helpful, reliable fast secure service – that’s why I likeTransfast allot and would definitely recommend it always for my friends to use Transfast.

 
Samuel Yeditha
Posted on February 13, 2017, 02:10 pm

I have had good experience till now.

 
Rao Boppana
Posted on February 10, 2017, 08:59 pm

Having a very bad experience recently. In the begining I was seeing the transfer moving very fast and I recomended to a lot of my friends who are now complaining that I have given a wrong reference, Wven I am feeling the same of late. The transfers are not being initiated as and when required, It looks like Transfast is utilizing the money withdrawn from our accounts for other purposes. The money is withdrawn from my account 7 days back and I still do not see it in my account yet. There is no one to take care in the customer service

 
Transfast
Posted on February 14, 2017, 07:59 am

Rao,

We apologize for your recent experience with your transaction. I was able to review your transfer and I would like to offer some explanation for the delay. We are only able to transfer money during business hours since your transaction was initiated on a Saturday our timeline started that Monday when we were able to debit the funds from your account. I hope this helps to explain what happened with your transfer. If you're ever experiencing any issues or have any questions, please email feedback@transfast.com.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Dennis Parrish
Posted on February 08, 2017, 02:33 am

Feb 7 2017 update - Transfast replied to my review and said the following: " It seems as if someone was able to gain access to your email which is related to your Transfast account. We are happy to hear this fraudulent transaction was caught immediately by our Account Security Team." THAT IS ABSOLUTELY FALSE. Their Account Security Team DID NOT CATCH ANYTHING. IT WAS ME THAT CALLED TRANSFAST as soon as I received an email that a new recipient was added and that a $1000 transaction has been scheduled. I do not believe Transfast has a separate "security team". I have repeatedly asked Joann at Transfast to provide me with a manager contact and direct phone number to the manager. She will not do this! It took Transfast 2 days after I contacted them to recognize that a fraudulent recipient had been added as well as recognizing on Monday that the $1000 transaction had been scheduled. I had called them at least THREE times prior telling them about the data breach. For Joann to say that the perpetrator simply obtained my email address to get in my account is ridiculous. They also would have needed a password, etc. That is why I have maintained that a data breach has occurred due to their substandard security. Dennis Parrish -------------------------------------------------------------- Original review - Due to poor web and database security at Transfast, a data breach of Transfast’s client database has occurred on January 28, 2017 at approximately 8:00 PM. 5 hacker was able to access all the information in my account which resulted in a total identity theft. I have been dealing with this for 4 days. The hacker tried to extract $1000 from my checking account in a transaction scheduled for January 30, 2017. Joann at Transfast was able to cancel that transaction so I have not lost any money but I am having multiple fraud alert emails being sent to me by credit bureaus as well as spending many hours on the phone with my bank, my internet provider, and other companies that I purchase items from. The security manager at my own bank has told me that the hacker has ALL of my personal information and that I now need to be on alert the rest of my life since this kind of personal information is often shared or sold on the internet to other hackers. Joann at Transfast has deactivated my account and apologized for the inconvenience but I do not think she has a serious clue as to how my life has been interrupted over this and how it will continue to be a future problem for me. She seems to believe that an apology and deactivating my account has solved the issue. It has ONLY solved the issue at Transfast, not the other companies that I am continuing to deal with over the phone as a result of the data breach. I am now having to pay a monthly fee to for all three credit bureaus (Equifax, Transunion, Experian) to monitor and alert me of fraudulent activity which has already occurred three times since the data breach that had occurred at Transfast on January 28, 2017. Though I have asked to speak to a manager at Transfast that will give me their full name and direct phone number, Joann has ignored that request. The following is a quote from her last email to me: “We apologize for any inconvenience. Please be advised that we successfully cancelled the transaction that was made on RemitHome account dated 1/30/2017. As per our conversation we already Deactivated your account here in Transfast.com as per request. Rest assured that no one can access on your profile account Transfast.com. This conversation will be closed as your inquiry has been answered.” Edit TRANSFAST TrustScore 7.2 / 10 2,330 Reviews Reply from TRANSFAST Published 41 hours ago Dennis, We are very sorry to hear about this experience, we have a history of holding our customer's information to the utmost importance. It seems as if someone was able to gain access to your email which is related to your Transfast account. We are happy to hear this fraudulent transaction was caught immediately by our Account Security Team. Your account has been deactivated so there will be no transactions permitted moving forward. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com Thanks, Your Transfast Team

 
Transfast
Posted on February 10, 2017, 01:36 pm

Dennis,

We are very sorry to hear about this experience, we have a history of holding our customer's information to the utmost importance. It seems as if someone was able to gain access to your email which is related to your Transfast account. We have done everything we can from our end to prevent this from happneing in the future. Your account has been deactivated so there will be no transactions permitted moving forward. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at feedback@transfast.com

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

TransSlow
Posted on February 07, 2017, 03:40 pm

When i started using Transfast is very good.. prompt customer service and fast delivery.. Now they are too slow and their CS sucks in big time... I recommend not to even think of transfast anyone.. Use other sevrice providers..

 
Transfast
Posted on February 10, 2017, 01:34 pm

Phani,

We are sorry to hear about your recent transaction with us, after further review I was able to get some updates. Your transaction is currently moving through our transaction timeline appropriately. Since this was your first transfer with us in quite awhile, the transfer underwent our manual review process but the funds have been debited and we are planning to release on 2/13. Please be advised all transfers have a standard timeline of 3 to 5 business days for completion. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Raj
Posted on January 26, 2017, 09:01 am

My transaction status showing funds are deposit to my beneficiary account on Jan 20th 2017 and still we did not received a funds into my beneficiary account. I open a service request and customer support not willing to speak to her Manager and expedite the request.

 
Yuri Silva
Posted on January 23, 2017, 10:28 am

I used transfast last year and eas good, but today, they cancelled my transaction two time, they tolk me that was the system, but in second also the system take my money from my bank acount, and after they cancelled the transaction, and when i speak with the ejecutive, they tolk me that the money will be again in my bank acount in 3 or 5 day bussines, for me i decide no use more this service, is bad and never the chat take 20 or 30 min to speak with somebody

 
Transfast
Posted on January 24, 2017, 01:06 pm

Yuri,

We apologize for cancelling your transactions. I would be happy to try to expedite your refund back to your account. Please email feedback@transfast.com with your transaction number so I can get the process started. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Tranfast Team

Ching Soliven
Posted on January 20, 2017, 12:50 pm

Satisfied service for few years but late last year to now they are performing so low. They tend to cancel for security reason, because they found out different name or account and they dont care if the money is emergency or what. THEY ARE MORE THAN CUSTOMS, if i may say. Id rather go and transfer to others or direct drive to remit to an office with their actions at this time. They dont need my business.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 24, 2017, 01:14 pm

Ching,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent transactions. As a money transfer company, we are constantly faced with a number of fraudulent transactions. We are always working to stay ahead of these fraudsters which makes security a top issue. I would be happy to discuss what went wrong with your transfers so you can plan ahead for the future. Please email us at feedback@transfast.com, I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Brooke
Posted on January 20, 2017, 07:09 am

First time using Transfast and was VERY disappointed. The following day after making the transaction, I get an email that says they want to see copies of my ID, bank account statements, ect. Then I received another email that said they wanted to speak to me. When I called them, the person asked me how the recepient was related to me and what the money was for... then told me I am not allowed to send donations to India. This company is a joke!

 
Hari Raam
Posted on January 19, 2017, 05:25 pm

Transaction was smooth and fast

 
Sumit D
Posted on January 19, 2017, 10:35 am

Faster transfer rate and good transfer options.Customer support is good.recommend it.

 
Sanjay
Posted on January 19, 2017, 09:15 am

I don't have words to explain the extra ordinary service provided by Transfast. I have been using it's service since last two years.

 
Anitha
Posted on January 19, 2017, 08:09 am

Best customer service and high exchange rate than others. Please keep the same service always.

 
Vish
Posted on January 19, 2017, 08:06 am

Website can be improved and made easier, status update emails can be made more frequent, otherwise very reliable service and competitive exchange rates

 
Periyannan
Posted on January 19, 2017, 08:05 am

Very fast, secured and reliable.

 
Lavanya
Posted on January 19, 2017, 07:45 am

Best service. Customer service is good. Very reliable

 
Lavanya
Posted on January 19, 2017, 07:43 am

Best service. Very reliable.

 
Bhagya Mohanbabu
Posted on January 18, 2017, 03:44 pm

I have been introduced to Transfast last two years and I don't look for other choice anymore since the transfer rates are at its best and its free... love the customer service when it comes to solve a problem.

 
PRADHEEP SHRINIVASAN
Posted on January 17, 2017, 07:57 pm

Been using them for about a year and its a good experience. A couple of times when i had to contact the customer service their response was always on time and without hassle They also offer one of the best transaction rate

 
KUMARESH SEN
Posted on January 17, 2017, 02:10 pm

I've been using Transfast since close to a year and so far their service has been excellent and trouble free. Registration with them didn't require a whole lot of documentations. Very easy to use web user interface and most of the time I get the best exchange rate in the market. In almost all cases I got the money transferred earlier than the committed timeline, in some cases I got the money deposited just the next day. Quite impressed with their efficient service and they offer instant deposit to some of the large banks in India which makes things quite convenient. Highly recommended.

 
Akash Sagi
Posted on January 17, 2017, 09:25 am

Really great service!!! They took 10 days for my first transfer (CAD to INR) and from second transfer onward, they were able to deposit funds within 2-3 days. Great going.

 
Manikandan Sabapathi
Posted on January 17, 2017, 08:25 am

Transfast is really fast transfer the amount. I liked it.Even service as well quite good so far.

 
MANINDER SINGH SIDHU
Posted on January 17, 2017, 07:59 am

I have been using Transfast for last 1 year and their service is amazing. It gives one of the best exchange rates for the Value+.But the exchange rate for the fast track (debit card as well as bank transfer) is less when compared to other companies. For a long time I was happy with TransFast but lately, their customer service is a joke. I made a transfer paying the FASTRACK fee to make the funds available instant to 24 hours on Dec 15, 2016, next day I called them about the issue since passed 28 hours and the funds were not credited to the recipient account and they told me to hold on to the end of business day, I asked them why if I paid for 24 hours service, not for a business day service, anyways the end of business came and still the same issue.

 
Halilul
Posted on January 17, 2017, 07:58 am

I am using transfast past 8 months, service & rate are amazing. Thanks

 
mahesh erumal
Posted on January 15, 2017, 07:20 pm

i have started using transfast for past three months, the subsequent transfers are quite fast and with better rates compared to online or with others. They deliver before the mentioned date.

 
Sandip Jarad
Posted on January 14, 2017, 08:29 am

I'm using Transfast for last 6 months. Transfer is very fast and money is getting delivered on promised time. Exchange Rate given by Transfast is very good.

 
Sharique
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:16 pm

Well i have been using it since last 8 months. Everything related to transfast is good. The only problem is that sometimes transaction takes more than mentioned time to get completed. In that case, I would suggest to send timely updates to the customer. This will make the customer relax. Thanks.

 
Naveen
Posted on January 13, 2017, 01:59 pm

I have been using Transfast nearly one year and very happy with the fast service.

 
Rajdeep
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:50 am

It was great to deal with transfast. It was pretty quick to complete my transaction rather what they told me to wait for long. Good job :)

 
Gopal
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:30 am

Good exchange rates. Very quick transfer once the recipient account is set up. Very much impressed with the fast transfer. Good service.

 
Darshik Jariwala
Posted on January 13, 2017, 07:10 am

Initially, I had been contemplating between transfast and other services. However, a friend recommended transfast to me which I have been using for a year now and I have never bothered to sign up with any other services thereafter. Its convenient and fast.

 
Bijoy Skaria
Posted on January 12, 2017, 08:55 pm

Frustrated with the way transfast deals with customers. Money is not crediting to destination account with in the committed date,giving unsatisfactorily excuses. I was a World remit customer before moving to trasfast. They usually deliver money with in a day in destination bank account. I tried transfast only because of the zero transaction fee for over $1000. I don't recommend transfast anymore.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:32 am

Bijoy,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, I was able to review the details of your account. For all Canada to India transactions our timeline for completion is 3 to 5 business days. Since your transaction was initiated on 1/10, we are still within our service agreement. Your transaction is set for release this Monday, 1/16. I hope I was able to answer your questions but if you would like to discuss this further, please email feedback@transfast.com I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Gursharan Toor
Posted on January 11, 2017, 06:44 am

Super convenient, secure and fast. Never going back to any other online money transfer companies !

 
Santos
Posted on January 11, 2017, 12:23 am

I've been using more than an year. Reasonable and best exchange rate. The fastest service I've ever seen.

 
Abhisek
Posted on January 10, 2017, 10:38 pm

Transfast has been providing with well comparable exchange lock in rates and the new interface is really pretty easy and hassle free.

 
Sanjay
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:00 pm

I have been using Transfast for more than one yr now and very happy with the fast service.

 
Praiselin
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:56 pm

Usually the transaction happens without any delay but this one 33TF214256763 is in review from Jan 6

 
DHANESH KUTTIYAT
Posted on January 10, 2017, 07:16 pm

I'm using transfast for past 2 years. They provide competitive rates and haven't faced any troubles so far. So i strongly recommend.

 
Narendra Dasari
Posted on January 10, 2017, 05:44 pm

Transfast kept giving good services and keeps upgrading to give enhanced services. I like the service and transfer is pretty fast. Exchange rate is best compare to other services out there.

 
Srikanth
Posted on January 10, 2017, 02:42 pm

Transfast is very good and it delivers the money on time as per the promised deadlines However there are some websites defects and that can be fixed to improve.

 
Transfast
Posted on January 12, 2017, 07:03 am

Srikanth,

Thank you for the honest review, we have recently updated our website and we're always working to improve our user experience. If you have any suggestions for our website, please email feedback@transfast.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Your Transfast Team

Tanmay Sheth
Posted on January 10, 2017, 01:34 pm

Best things about Transfast: High Rates, Transparency and Speed. What else do you need?

 
Hiren Patel
Posted on January 10, 2017, 12:57 pm

Transfast kept giving good services and keeps upgrading to give enhanced services. I like service and transfer is pretty fast. Exchange rate is best compare to other services out there.