USA IND

₹ 71.33

USA PHL

₱ 52.32

USA MEX

Mex$ 19.23

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sarah
Posted on February 13, 2019, 03:35 am

decided to go with this company because everything seemed so simple and transparent. I feel like such a fool. I transferred money (a substantial amount!!) and the next day I tried to log in I couldn't. My account was deactivated but the funds were already withdrawn! No way to track the progress or anything, just poof gone. I contacted the CS by phone and was told that they couldn't do anything for me or see anything of my account (Honestly I don't see the point of having a CS if they can't do ANYTHING of a serious matter!!) I was told to email a specific department instead. sure enough they say they have the right to deactivate any account at any time for any reason AND they legally don't have to tell you the reason why. They said that I will be refunded my money in 2-5 working days. Now I'm stuck. I can't try another service until(if?) I get my money back AND I can't pay the person I need to. I'm completely stuck. My live savings just stuck in limbo due to an incompetent company that likes to mess with people's money. I have never seen a company with such poor customer service and actual services as this one. DO NOT USE THEM UNLESS YOU LIKE TO PLAY ROULETTE WITH YOUR MONEY!!!!

 
Chris
Posted on February 02, 2019, 02:21 am

Brilliant service, my money was moved fast and delivered safety. Good alternative to the banks and their high extortionate fees. I used a friends invite and got my first £500 for free. Please use my link below to your first £500 transfer for free too. https://transferwise.com/u/christopherd59

 
Rajesh Kumar
Posted on January 30, 2019, 08:15 pm

Not upfront and transparent about the documents required for transferring money. They first say you have sufficient documents for the transfer then after I give my money they claim to require more documents. Wasted my 1 week time after which they say they cannot transfer the funds because they need more documents. I was able to easily transfer the money in 1 days time using my local bank with just 25% more cost. Very bad experience. Not Recommended.

 
Alex
Posted on January 22, 2019, 05:17 am

If you make such an easy to do mistake as you enter your receiving bank account even just one digit wrong, your money will be gone! I was looking for a quick way to transfer a considerable amount of money (9000€ is considerable to me) from my bank account in Sweden to my bank account in Vietnam. Decided, most unfortunately, to try TransferWise. I was tired and in bad light I entered one digit wrong in my bank account. When I discovered it later I was sure the money would just bounce back. But no. Apparently TransferWise doesn't make such a simple check as matching the customer name and bank account. So all I got from them is that they said the receiving bank accepted the money and the account holder has withdrawn the money. Somebody got lucky. No responsibility from TransferWise. I believe a financial operator shouldn't be allowed to be on the market if they don't provide such a basic security to their customers! Extremely bad!

 
Lola
Posted on January 19, 2019, 10:57 pm

I would not recommend it. I used tranferwise to make a payment. But after two weeks the money was not received by the recipient. First they said that the error was due to my location - that I cannot hold USD in my borderless account, then they told that the SWIFT code was wrong. At the end, lost my money.

 
Martin M, USA
Posted on January 18, 2019, 02:08 pm

RISKY. No protections for sender of funds. Transferwise is not set up in a responsible manner to safeguard the sender of funds. My experience using them one time basically caused me to lose $50. Details: I sent money to a recipient in Indonesia, however, the recipient claims to never have received the transfer. Transferwise says it was sent. I don't know who to believe, but Transferwise DOES NOT HAVE A MECHANISM to withdraw or take back the funds, and they also refuse to contact the recipient. So, I didn't get the items I ordered from the Indonesian seller, and I am also out the $50! I called them (888) 908-3833, and their only remedy was to offer me a free future transfer, but I am afraid that I will get ripped off again. They need to rethink their business model, so that this can't happen to people. Good thing I wasn't sending a larger amount. There should be some way to retract the funds in order to guarantee sender safety. They basically took no responsibility.

 
Lotfi A
Posted on January 13, 2019, 12:35 am

They stole me 6000 euros ! All was ok with my business account. They said refunding back money all my turnover from hard work, but my clients are without news. SCAM 100% Don't trust them SHAME ON THEM I've made a complaint on european union's website, european people as me must do the same here I invite others victims to do the same. Check their website for complaints ec.europe.eu the europe must now the scam.

 
N J
Posted on January 10, 2019, 11:56 pm

One of the worst user experiences I have had with any product. I am extremely disappointed by the Multi-currency MasterCard. I was charged in the wrong currency, and charged fees for this - and customer service treated me like an idiot rather than trying to understand what was not working with the product. The transaction was via PayPal - which I had used before, and it had worked a few times - and on the PayPal side I was charged in USD, however TransferWise then charged my EUR account in GBP (thus collecting extra fees not once but twice). I contacted customer service; the first response was "the integration with PayPal does not always work, this is a known bug, you should have been aware of this"; the second response was "PayPal charged you in GBP" - I have a receipt from PayPal where they charged me in USD - and so the third response was "maybe you made a mistake on the PayPal site and did not select the transaction currency as USD" (I am not an idiot, I have done this before, and this was not the case). I can only recommend that you stay away from this product until they either fix it or improve their customer service.

 
PATRICK
Posted on January 07, 2019, 08:36 pm

These people are crooks and how they are still allowed to do business in the USA. They are currently holding my money for for no reason, not only my account was suspended but their customer service is not any better than an Indian help-desk service. Recipient will not receive the fund they wouldn't refund my money neither. please do yourself a favor and runaway from those scammers.

 
Walker
Posted on November 30, 2018, 03:14 am

My account was deactivated without notice or explanation. Apparently we violated their Acceptable Use Policy, but I can't figure out any way in which we might have actually violated their policies.

 
Drew
Posted on November 27, 2018, 07:28 am

Horrendous experience with this company. They took a week and a half to complete a transfer, not the 3-4 days they advertise. Their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this company.

 
Eric
Posted on November 27, 2018, 05:21 am

Why is ZERO not an option. These people are crooks. They will hold your money for months alleging some 'enhanced due diligence' after months and months of service without any problems. They are worse than PayPal anad in fact the company was started by ex-employees of paypal, so these scum have learned from the best.

 
Marko Jazbinsek
Posted on November 10, 2018, 06:02 am

TransferWise is an inexpensive online wire service, but it comes with a bag of administrative regulations that make sending money from from point A to point B unnecessary complicated. Strongly suggested to use a different wiring service even if it's a little bit more expensive. Sometimes the cheapest is not the best option. Not recommended.

 
Ashish
Posted on November 01, 2018, 05:31 pm

Really great experience. Their UI is very streamlined and transparent. Plus I didn't had to wait for my account approval as for some other sites. The money arrived in about 3 hours they said it will arrive in 2 but that much leeway is acceptable. I liked it.

 
Joao Salgueiro
Posted on October 11, 2018, 04:01 am

ransferwise is a SCAM. I’ve transferred 20GBP on the 19.sept.2018 (confirmed by my bank as it has actually reached Transferwise account) and NO money has never showed up in my Transferwise account. Please, don’t use it. You’re risking to lose all your MONEY!

 
Istok
Posted on October 02, 2018, 10:23 am

Transferwise was adviced to me by my friend. I trusted him and started to use their service to send money from my rent to India where I am staying. Since they are offering accounts in more countries I wanted to use also business account for my e commerce. This application was refused and my all accounts were blocked. My business as well as personal account without any explanation. I was shocked since it was just the time when I should receive my rent to account. Really service they are offering is good BUT, really I don't advice anyone to use them because just over night might happen your account will be blocked and your appeals will reach deaf ears.

 
Sinatra Wijaya
Posted on September 29, 2018, 03:48 pm

Registered on TransferWise and sent $700 on Aug 27, 2018. Got an email telling me the fund will arrive same day. The next day, the money has been taken from my checking account, the recipient hasn’t received the money, and my TransferWise account has been deactivated. I contacted TransferWise and told them they can deactivate my account but give my money back. They say they can’t refund the money because they’re doing a customer due dilligence check and this may take 60 working days. I don’t understand what kind of due dilligence they need to do when they can just refund the money back to the same checking account. I’ll write here again if I get my money back or not after 60 days.

 
Surajul kahfi
Posted on September 21, 2018, 02:24 am

I don't know what happend with my account transferwise, sudenly my account has been deactivated after my friend from australia send me a few money from transferwise site. I tried send email to company, they are spechless. I don't know where is my money till now. I didn't recomended this company for anyone around the world.....

 
John Miller
Posted on September 09, 2018, 06:33 am

Do you notice they no longer reply to complaints. Is this company going out of business? They lost a large sum of my money and will not do squat about finding it. They say it is in the system and just wait. I've waited two months and no sign of it. When I asked for the company's address, they lied and said they do not have an office in Canada. Well, if they're registered here, they have to have an office. I will find it, and sue to get my money back. Stay tuned.

 
Sidharth Sharma
Posted on September 05, 2018, 06:06 pm

The company stopped my borderless account even after giving invoice to them which I issued to my customer . I was receiving thousands of euro per week from my customer out of UK. Don't trust this company because they don't care a damn if a company work according to UK law or not .They have block my thousands of euro , They just want to prove that they are above all. There customer service is slow , They don't know what is going on in office. SCAM

 
Richard
Posted on August 28, 2018, 07:36 am

I have been using TransferWise for more than a year. I used to use XE. Their rates and transfer times are unbeatable. It takes me 12 seconds (yes seconds) to transfer money from my US bank to anyone in the UK. Their customer service is also very knowledgeable and courteous.

 
Tetiana
Posted on August 23, 2018, 02:36 am

They closed my account without any explanations and I still haven't received balance back to my bank account. When I sent transfer from my bank account to my TransferWise account (not for the first time!) I got request from TransferWise for additional information about my business activity as well as bank statements and most recent annual report documents. All the information was provided the same day (business activity description, Loss & profit document and bank statements with all the recent transactions details), and the next day I received response from Transferwise that everything was ok after reviewing information and my incoming transfer was processed. In a day I created a wire transfer to my regular partner (it was the fourth transfer to the same partner within last 3 months via TransferWise), the transfer was sent successfully and in a day i got notification my account is closed with hold of more than 100k eur on my balance! Very unprofessional service and won't recommend it to anyone!

 
Emery Luther
Posted on August 20, 2018, 08:25 pm

I setup a transfer to a merchant for goods. Transferwise never sent the merchant my payment and they closed my account without any notice. I have already filed a complaint with BBB and disputed the charge with my credit card company. Stay away from this company!

 
Kylie
Posted on August 20, 2018, 10:50 am

I have never resented a company more than I resent Transferwise. After just one small transaction, this company deactivated my account; without notice and without reason. I emailed the appeals team, and have yet to receive a response. I called customer service, and was told they couldn't be of service. And the money they debited from my account is yet to be refunded. So not only did my money not arrive in 34 minutes as promised, but my account is shut so I can't check the status, and I do not know where my money is. I strongly suspect this company may be a scam business that uses customers' money for high frequency trading or some other quick money making venture. Whatever you do, DO NOT TRUST THIS SERVICE. If I could have given 0 stars, I would have. The founders of Transferwise should be ashamed of themselves.

 
Entrepreneur
Posted on August 07, 2018, 10:56 am

TransferWise has good exchange rates and the lowest fees I have seen for both personal and business transfers. I have used them for 4 years now and have saved so much money. Transfers are secure, fast, and easy. Receive your first transfer free up to $500 here: transferwise.com/u/erinc49

 
Anna
Posted on August 01, 2018, 07:46 am

My account was deactivated and transfer cancelled when the money was taken out of my account. Now 11 days later funds are not refunded and no one knows where my money is. This is unacceptable. Appeals said to contact my bank, my bank denied returning funds and said go back to Trasferwise. Where is my money?

 
Rita
Posted on July 24, 2018, 06:43 am

First of all the staff is rude and does not help solve problems at all, and second they decided, alone without my authorization, to canceled my transfer when I had already sent the money. It was an international transfer so not only my bank charged me an amount but also the intermediary banks also charged an amount to transfer the money. What did this platform do to inform me? They sent me an email that went straight to my trash, a single email, they have my phone number, they should have sent a text message like all the companies and platforms do nowadays, or call me. This is money we are talking about, DO NOT TRUST YOUR MONEY IN THE HANDS OF THIS PLATFORM. No wonder why you have so many bad reviews....

 
Nick
Posted on July 17, 2018, 10:48 am

This has been a super easy way for us to transfer money from our bank account to our landlord's account while living overseas. Make sure you have all the proper information, or the transaction might not work. You are welcome to use our code if you would like to try! transferwise.com/u/nicholasp325

 
Patil
Posted on July 08, 2018, 08:51 am

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction. But you may get your first free transfer using this link transferwise.c om/u/sagarg8.

 
RAJ KUMANAN
Posted on June 26, 2018, 10:20 pm

I made a transfer from USD to RM and I received a message that the money has been sent and I will receive it by 25th June but never received. I had a similar situation last year July and it was resolved after few days delay. I did some small amount of transfer in between to try and it all worked well. So I thought they could have improved and made a big amount transfer and got back into same situation. The most frustrating part is the standard typical response to check with the bank and the account number similar to the response I received first when the problem was highlighted last year. Last year I wasted my time calling the bank few times and they confirmed that nothing stops the fund incoming to the account. Finally after going back and forth with Transferwise for few days Transferwise confirmed that the funds were held by Compliance team as sometimes funds to Malaysia goes through random checks as required by the country and that was the reason for the delay My frustration at that point was that why the internal communication between Transferwise customer support and compliance team was so poor that I was not given the correct information the first time. It is quite frustrating that things haven’t changed even after a year with Transferwise. This is the same account number I got money transferred a month ago and this is stored in my account with Transferwise. So can see that the response from customer service team are standard responses without checking any details about the customer or past transfer or the real situation. It is similar to auto recorded voice messages you get from the phone. Why they need to have a human interaction when this human dont put in the efforts to check more details before responding to the customer? Simply asking the standard questions to check my account number or checking with the bank is not an acceptable practice to get 5 star rating when all those details are in my account. Don’t pass the bug to customer. Transferwise need to get this resolved internally or externally and let me know clearly when the funds will be in my account

 
jonell
Posted on June 26, 2018, 11:54 am

why was my account deactivated and the transfer cancelled? I did not receive a request for further documention.

 
GAbriel
Posted on June 22, 2018, 11:23 pm

I received payment of 1250 euro from a friend yesterday and it's said pending payment, today my account has been activated without any explanation, this is wrong.. I have sent several emails to the appeal department and still no response from anyone.. This is wrong. i believe this is a mistake, I an explanation why my account was deactivated.

 
Tammy
Posted on June 04, 2018, 12:32 pm

Do NOT even sign up for an account. After entering preliminary information, we decided that this was not the best option for us. I couldn't find how to delete my account online; I called the US 888 number. I was informed that they can only "deactivate" the account, but that they will keep ALL information for FIVE YEARS! They will have all of your banking information and REFUSE to delete it even if you ask and then demand that they delete said information.

 
Rakesh Dasgupta
Posted on May 26, 2018, 02:58 pm

These people are full of ego. Your transfer information will go to wrong email addresses, compromising your privacy. When complaining about it, they will use their powers to stop/block your account just to feed their own ego. The customer service operators will provide you with wrong, misleading and deceptive information in terms of your account details , such as address verifications, ID verifications etc etc. The managers will disconnect the call on your face. I realized my money was never safe in their hands as they let people transfer money via their platform without verifying their identity and details in full. You would notice that the app is too easy to use but it comes at a cost. The security of your money and the privacy of your transfer information. They will open duplicate accounts under your name and you won’t even have a clue of that and you won’t know if your transfers are going through your original account or duplicate account. An absolute horror show. An app that lets people transfer money internationally without verifying their identity in full and send account related information to wrong email accounts cannot be a safe online portal to be used for overseas money transfer. I wanted to get in touch with the head office of TransferWise to escalate my concerns but no one from TransferWise provided the contact number or email address of their head office. Thank God, I learnt quickly about their shady money transfer business. Never again…

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 31, 2018, 03:02 am
Hi Rakesh,

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear about your experience!

As a financial institution we do need to ask for some additional documents and information time to time in order to make sure that TransferWise is safe for everyone in it. We also contact our customers only via the registered email addresses. We do apologize if it seemed to you that our customers support is full of ego and is not understanding - that was never our intention.

If you have any questions, please do get back to our support!

Best wishes,
Lilli
skar
Posted on May 24, 2018, 09:12 pm

I cancelled my transfer as ACH transfer, as Transferwise asks for my source bank account and pwd. I am surprised why my source bank account password is required. I used other money transfer services like remitly,Remit2India and Riya Money transfer none of them ask me for source bank userI d and password. So i cancelled my transfer.

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 31, 2018, 02:38 am
Hi there,

Thank you for the feedback! It seems that our support already explained it to you as well - the payment method you chose is ACH direct debit and in order to pull the money off your account, we do ask you to enter the details. We do not see your details from our side, but just get a signal from your bank that everything is alright with the account and there is enough funds for this transfer.

If you are not comfortable entering the details, you can also choose card payment (transfers up to $2000) or a local wire. The ACH direct debit is the cheapest option of them, though.

Let us know if you have additional questions!

Best wishes,
Lilli
Andy
Posted on May 24, 2018, 07:20 am

Works perfectly for me. I send money to my parents and the fees are super low. This is also fast. Same day!

 
Aron
Posted on May 21, 2018, 03:50 pm

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!! i got recommended to the service and checked rates several times before sending my first transfer. All looks great and is the perfect bait to pull you in. As im paying my water bill for our house in Croatia, this seemed the perfect and simple way to reduce all our bank fee and exchange rate costs while traveling to and maintaining our second home. the debit card seemed to be the perfect solution...... with the plan to test it out this summer... So transfer made of around 4000HRK and a few days after the "your money is on its way" email i logged in to make a a second transfer to find my account deactivated... no email, no explanation, no way of confirming that the transfer was ever completed. £20 debit card fee has been refunded yet the card arrived in the post the same day some 3 days after the refund. ive no way of confirming our first transfer has been received my only regret was not transferring from a credit card. the consumer credit act would be doing me a favor right now other wise ill be contacting the FCA first thing tomorrow after the following email was received today. Hi, We have reviewed your appeal against your account deactivation. Unfortunately, following further investigation, we have taken the decision not to reactivate your account. Please note based on our Terms of Use Agreement TransferWise has reserved the right to refuse or to accept any new user or any transaction at its own discretion. I am sorry to report that we will not be able to provide our services to you. Kind regards, and it seems mine wasn't the only account they closed with no explanation....

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 31, 2018, 02:28 am
Hi Aron,

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear about the inconvenience.

Account deactivation's can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual. If we received any money, it would be refunded back to the card/bank account it came from.

Best wishes,
Lilli
Adam Jones
Posted on May 18, 2018, 11:53 am

I do not recommend this company because of very poor business practice. Transferwise deactivated our company account without any explanation. We are not able to pay our suppliers because they are holding on to our funds. Transferwise has not provided us with any information of why our account is blocked or when our suppliers will receive their payment. Emails to appeals@transferwise.com are unanswered. Our invoices are past due, they hold onto our money and do not provide information when we will receive funds. Stay away!

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 31, 2018, 02:15 am
Hi Adam,

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear about the troubles with your account.

Account deactivation's can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual.

It seems that you have heard back from our team by now and all the money was refunded. If you have additional questions, feel free to get back to our support.

Best wishes,
Lilli
Fenny
Posted on May 09, 2018, 05:46 am

My account was deactivated without any reason. My first transfer was successful. This is my second. I thought you guys were good, but very dissapointed. Already email your team. I can't track my second transfer even it stated in my bank that you already took out my money. Please refund my money asap cause i need it to sent for my parents. Otherwise reports to the ombudsman.

 
Drew
Posted on May 08, 2018, 05:30 am

Heed the advice of the other reviewers. It is best to avoid this company. Sure, the rate is a bit lower, but do yourself a favour and stick to better known, more reputable institutions. Transferwise will give you the run-around and make excuses. They will say currency conversion takes two days (no it doesn't). They will claim that the receiving bank is holding up the transaction (never happened before this). The one thing Transferwise will not do is give any detailed account of where your money is or how long it will take to finally reach its destination. They get an F- for performance, an F- for honesty, and an F- for customer service. They didn’t even earn the one star I was forced to give them in this review. If you have experienced any problems with this company, contact your sending bank ASAP. Also, make sure to report them here: https://help.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/help

 
Charles
Posted on April 26, 2018, 04:06 pm

The most unprofessional company of any type that I have ever experienced. At first it seemed simple, I completed all of the required information for the transfer and everything was fine. I even received an email stating that Transferwise had the funds and that they would be in the receivers account within 8 hours. I checked with the receiver and the funds were not there so I sent an email asking about the transfer. I received a very polite response stating that sometimes first transfers take longer and that I would be sent an email when it was sent. I waited again. Next I attempted to log on to my account to track the transfer, and the logon failed with a message stating that the account had been deactivated. No reason given. I was not even sent an email, yet my credit card showed the funds as a "pending" transaction. I sent another email and asked why my account was deactivated. When I received a response, I was informed that I must send a picture of my Photo ID and a second picture with the ID held next to my face. Why wasn't I notified about this when I signed up? I sent another email with the required pictures and waited. No response. I sent another email asking about the progress No response. I checked my credit card and the transfer has been refunded. No notification, no communication. I am including the number that I believe is the transaction ID, but it only appeared in one email and I didn't see one when I completed the transaction, so I can't be sure.

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 07, 2018, 03:00 am
Hi Charles,

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear about your experience with us.

Account deactivation's can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual.

Looks like you contact us via appeals email address and this is where we asked you for the additional documents. As the ones we received were not satisfactory, we were not able to reactivate your account. If you would like to use our services, please check our most recent email again, it explains exactly why we rejected the document. For any questions, feel free to get back to our support.

Best wishes,
Lilli
RDB
Posted on April 26, 2018, 05:21 am

Transferwise deactivated my account for apparently no reason at all. No notifications that they would do so, and no explanation why. And now I can't access my account history. When I called their customer service I was advised that they could see no reason for it being deactivated. This is appalling and high-handed behaviour. Complaint to the financial ombudsman to follow immediately.

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 07, 2018, 02:56 am
Hi there,

Sorry to hear about your experience with us.

Account deactivation's can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual. Customer support is not provided the exact reason for account deactivation.

If you think we should not of deactivated your account, please contact us via appeals@transferwise.com and we will have a second look.

Best wishes,
Lilli
RDB
Posted on April 26, 2018, 05:11 am

Transferwise deactivated my account for apparently no reason at all. No notifications that they would do so, and no explanation why. And now I can't access my account history. When I called their customer service I was advised that they could see no reason for it being deactivated. This is appalling and high-handed behaviour. Complaint to the financial ombudsman to follow immediately.

 
Brian thurgoland2@gmail.com
Posted on April 19, 2018, 02:47 am

Thank you for such a wonderful service, I have seen many bad reviews about your company,I find it hard to believe after trying your service to send money from the uk to Thailand recently. I must admit that I was very nervous about putting such a large sum of money in to your account as I had never heard of your company before. I spoke to someone who had sent money in the past who said it was a good experience, I also checked you out with the regulatory authority. Then I spoke to your customer service operator, then my mind was completely rest. Next time I need to send money I will be using your service without any negative thoughts as I thought that my previous service and experience was. First class. I can not understand how anyone could have a problem. Thank you again.

 
Paula
Posted on April 16, 2018, 10:02 am

Do NOT use this company. They took my money but no transfer of funds to my friends account. Lots of emails saying transfer completed but no money transfer. Calls do not produce any results.

 
TransferWise
Posted on May 07, 2018, 02:54 am
Hi Paula,

Sorry to hear about your experience with our service.

Sometimes what happens is that we send the funds out from our side, but the beneficiary bank do not credit it to the account. This can be due to different reasons, but we can always investigate from our side and give some kind of proof which would help the bank to locate the funds in their system. If you did not contact our support yet, please do that asap via any of the channels listed here www.transferwise.com/contact and we will be happy to help.

Best wishes,
Lilli
Debra Voss
Posted on April 12, 2018, 05:15 pm

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Beware this company will not send funds to any organization they happen to believe is an NGO. I was trying to send money to an agency which is part of the India government but they would to transfer the funds saying it was a charitable organization. Additionally after taking your money, refusing to transfer it, then they keep it for 10 days before returning it so you need to kick out the same amount and use a different service while waiting for your money to be returned. The customer service was horrible and the agents ill informed.

 
TransferWise
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:45 pm
Hello Debra,

Thanks for your review and comments. I'm sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with TransferWise and our decision to refuse transferring to your recipient. Like you pointed out, we follow these guidelines,"Due to the way we are regulated in India by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), we are unable to support any payments for the purpose of charitable donation to recipients in India. This applies to all recipients in India, whether or not they are charitable organisations." More can be read here: https://transferwise.com/help/article/1663577/indian-rupee-transfers/inr-transfers#/To

Whenever a refund is requested, we send it back via the same payment method used to pay us. We process the refund immediately and don't hold funds. Card refunds traditionally take 2-5 days, but may take up to 10 (determined by the card issuer). If we can help with anything further, please let us know.

Kind regards,


Patrick
TransferWise Support
chloe
Posted on April 09, 2018, 05:16 am

during transfer it says 26 minutes for the money to arrived, but 26 hours later, still the recipient didn't received any yet. should consider recipient bank processing time, not just transferwise processing time. coz if it's just transferwise processing time, then it's not the truth it's more of a SCAM to encourage others to use the transfer in a fastest way but the fact it's not.

 
TransferWise
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:29 pm
Hello Chloe,

Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that there was an issue with the delivery. We do our best to meet the delivery estimate, but sadly can't integrate how long it takes for the recipient bank to post the deposit because they all handle deposits differently. Our estimate is fairly accurate, but sometimes recipient banks take additional time. If we can help with anything else, please let us know.

Kind regards,


Patrick
TransferWise Support
tiffany
Posted on April 06, 2018, 03:27 am

my account was deactivated without notifying me my husband still has not received his money I'm upset a lot you all took my money an did not do as website says my money better be returned asap my husband really needs this money I will not be using this website again

 
TransferWise
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:09 pm
Hi Tiffany,

Thank you for your feedback. Account deactivation's can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual.

If an account is deactivated, funds are returned to you via the payment method you used to pay us. Most refunds are back to you within 1-3 business days, but card refunds may take up to 10 business days.

Kind regards,


Patrick
TransferWise Support
lars
Posted on March 26, 2018, 11:24 am

some online reviews are either not current or faulty. Do check out this site http://trustmark.reviews/review/www.transferwise.com My experience: In the past. I have used Transferwise for several years and had no problem with small amounts received and sent until last year. I have also recommended Trasnferwise to all my colleagues and international contacts. Now, the main problems: 1) the Receive money option that is reviewed in this report does not exist anymore. 2) the customer service number for the US just rings and rings and rings. No answer after the initial voicemail greeting. I tried several times during the advertised open hours the chat line is also "unavailable". 3) the Borderless accounts process is burdensome and does not include USD. Some question of legality in asking for the documentation upload for the borderless account. 4) Unfortunately, many complaints about “lost” money or deactivated accounts that make it impossible to get back the money transferred. Seems untrustworthy, and perhaps opens up users to identity or account theft, as apparently there is no indication that the transfer or process is insured. So, if they “lose” your money, you have no recourse to get it back.

 
TransferWise
Posted on April 16, 2018, 01:06 pm
Hello Lars,

Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I'd like to answer your questions one by one if I may.
1. I think by "Receive money" you are referring to the "Request Money" feature that we used to offer. We had some issues with functionality and disabled the service for now.
2. I'm sorry to hear you couldn't reach us. We have been receiving increased customer contacts. If you can't reach us, send us an email, request a call back, and we will make that happen. Or hang on the line and we will get to you as soon as we can.
3. Please email us at support@transferwise.com, we'd appreciate feedback about the borderless process.
4. Customer security is a huge priority of ours. We work diligently to ensure identity and account details are not compromised. We suggest all customers only send to trusted recipients.

Kind regards,


Patrick
TransferWise Support
Katherine boxshall
Posted on March 22, 2018, 11:35 am

What is happening to my money I transferred to $815 to a loved one in Nigeria 24 hours ago before this transactions I emailed and got response from them with more than 20 emails that the money will go through after I paid through my credit card my account was disabled.please this is hard earn money...I will like to know where my money is and transfer it back to my P&N bank with an pre authorisation form..this is my transaction number #32543409

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us