USA PHL

₱ 50.84

USA MEX

Mex$ 19.24

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Mattias
Posted on November 20, 2019, 04:50 pm

They closed my account and have not refunded my money, if you are in the same situation, I want to let you know that they respond to reviews left on trust pilot website. Your 1 star review will make a difference.

 
Anil Thakur
Posted on November 14, 2019, 10:34 am

I had very bad experience with this company. I was been fraud and cheated by illegally moving more than $100,000 from my Account to Transferwise and Transferwise moving to somewhere. Irony is that when money was been transferred to Transferwise, name was different and still they accepted the money. This could be serious Money Laundering or Criminal case and yet they are not willing to support and give us the information on where this money went. Atleast we should know who was the party who moved and where this money was moved so we can involve Police. They asked us to have US Police reach out to them. US Police and Detective have tried reaching Transferwise but no response. They want to run their Business model but they don't want to support someone who lost $100,000. Transferwise keep loopholes that any criminal can take advantage of this loophole. Just be careful using Transferwise and giving your routing # and Account #. If anything happens, you will not get response. I am very skeptical about Transferwise and company like this can encourage cyber crime and money Laundering. Never use them.....

 
Aurel
Posted on October 15, 2019, 07:33 am

Horrible service, no access to the money, no response. Can not get transaction ID, because the account has been deactivated, with money in.

 
Eng Tech
Posted on October 08, 2019, 02:05 pm

Transfer wise closed my account and now they hold my founds for over 70 days. Mr Djurovich contact. Could someone help me how to get my money back

 
Garbage service
Posted on September 21, 2019, 10:27 am

This is a joke. 5 days after I did a transfer my bank showed the transaction imnediatley and Transferwise shows they are having issues on their end putting the money in my TW account. Ive reached out via email and FB messenger. On FB messenger they said....we saw you send a question via email, check that reply. Are you f*flying kidding me? What great customer service. I checked my email and they said, even though your bank shows the deduction it can take up to 4 days. Well it's been 6 days now. I replied to the email asking for more information, no reply. I messaged on FB again....no reply. I cancelled the transfer only to find out they won't refund me my money until they post it to my TW account!!! This is 5,000 euro my family needs and it's just floating around for who knows how long.

 
David Hecht
Posted on September 09, 2019, 10:52 am

Transferwise is very clear: "Recipient will get exactly 3,300 USD". "Fee 16.30 EUR" But the recipient only got 3,255 USD. No where did Transferwise say that the recipient would be charged $45. Transferwise customer support says there is nothing they can do about it. Now I have to transfer the recipient another $45. I will not be using Transferwise ever again.

 
Tyler
Posted on August 22, 2019, 08:37 pm

Wouldn't recommend this company. I was sending money to family in India and unfortunately didn't have the best experience. Their policies aren't transparent. They appear to discriminate and justify their actions hiding behind the pretext of "regulators". I have used many competing services and never experienced an issue with "regulators," but for whatever reason (which TransferWise is unwilling to disclose) they stopped one of my transfers for review. Then closed my account. Followed their appeal process but my account remained closed for again an undisclosed reason. They just aren't a reliable provider and I question their funding. When sending money internationally its important to send funds through a company with enough capital to support all the transfers they transmit which is millions of dollars a day. I question if TransferWise actually has the money in the bank to support their business which means a disruption in service. There are many other competing services with more capital to support transactions and more transparency who are just as easy and just as fast.

 
Drida
Posted on August 01, 2019, 09:42 am

All these 5 star reviews are fake, generated by their PR marketing team so don`t fall for positive reviews as they are fake. Here is my experience with them i was able to use borderless account for 50 days before they deactivated my account. As obvious these idio** think only they know everything but you cant expect transferwise or paypal to work for long anyway. stay away from these companies, if you still thinking about using them, you would be the most stupid person in the universe. I used it for testing purposes after reading so many bad reviews and I agree they were right and transferwise proved those bad reviews to be true so transferwise go fuc* yourself, piece of shi*. I didn`t loose much, just 240 aud, they can go and fuc* a prost for a night in that cheers

 
Sajil
Posted on July 30, 2019, 03:02 am

Pathetic service. Customer care agents dont know what they are doing. Their promises are all fake. After taking the request and getting the money, they say that the process is in beta.. 2 days was the eta an this didnt happen after 2 weeks and finally I cancelled it. After 2 weeks no refund as well. They are acting like they dont know about this. No one is there to follow up. No one takes responsibilities. Never ever go with them. I see reviews from other people where they didnt get the refund after 90 days. FAKE/CHEATERS are the best to describe on Transferwise

 
Ian
Posted on July 26, 2019, 07:43 pm

These guys are garbage through and through. They will delete your account for absolutely no reason, then give you the "we're regulated so we can't tell you why we deleted your account" garbage. And then they'll start giving you that derogatory and condescending tone in their responses. They are also die-hard racists. I'll report Transferwise to the Financial Conduct authority for the condescending way in which they treated me. They don't allow to send my hard-earned money from abroad to my country, which is a developing country but they allow to send from my country to a developed country. They would claim they have a low appetite for some transaction but at the core, it's racism. Don't put your money here, be told!

 
Terry
Posted on July 02, 2019, 08:04 am

its already 12 days and transferwise hasn't returned my money, i wish i had listened to the reviews that says these guys are scammers, the lady i talk to on phone is very rude, they are not replying my emails and still no refund., i ll get to the root of this and report to every necessary authorities because this is very wrong,. if you are going to deactivate my account, deactivate it when i set up a transfer before sending the money, why would you deactivate it after receiving my transfer, thereby keeping my money for days to earn profit. i advice anyone to stick to there banks for wire transfer, if you don't refund my money i promise to cause enough damage to your reputation because i worked hard for my money, i ll review this company on every platform online at least it could save someone from getting ripped off.

 
Chris
Posted on June 22, 2019, 08:57 am

Brilliant Service. I’ve used it a few times to move money and it’s been done fast and securely. Saved a large amount I would have otherwise lost to currency exchange fees and poor conversion rates from banks - saving money is earning money! The app and customer service are great too. I’ve received a quick and helpful responses when asking them questions. Also got £500 of my first transfer for free having joined using a friend’s link. If you are thinking of joining, please feel free to use mine and you will get your first £500 or equivalent transfer for free too. transferwise.com/u/christopherd59

 
Olga Pomerbasch
Posted on June 20, 2019, 05:47 am

CUSTOMER SUPPORT +1-8OO-648-162O.. lus a fair, low cost fee that’s clear and upfront. Founded in London and launched back in 2011, TransferWise has attracted world renowned investors and gained countless awards for its innovation in the money transfer industry. TransferWise operates in the US through licensed banking partners who are registered with FinCEN, the US Treasury Department that supervises financial institutions for compliance. TransferWise has become

 
Uchechi
Posted on June 19, 2019, 03:20 am

On the 6th of June, I tried sending €71 from Nigeria to a South African bank account. I paid using my local currency (naira) MasterCard, and I got a response saying payment received. On the dashboard, I was told the recipient will get the money by 10th. I logged in on the 7th to track the payment, and the duration shifted to 10th June. So, on the 10th of June, I tried logging in and it kept saying wrong info. I clicked on "forgot password" and I went through the password reset mail to change it and BOOM! " account deactivated ". Being that this is my very first txn with TW, I freaked out. I sent a mail and waited a few hours to get a reply and didn't see one so I Called their customer care which was expensive as per call rate and the rep said that the txn was cancelled and a refund was already processed on d 7th (Friday) and I should get it by 3-10 working days. Later j got a mail stating that I needed to submit some docs to have my account reactivated., and that my refund was being processed. Then for the first time, I decided to check TW reviews, and yes I was shocked by all the negative reviews based mostly on deactivation of accounts, the same issue I was having. I became really scared and started thinking of how to raise back the money to replace the €71 cos i already believed TW scammed me. On the 11th, I took time tobgo through my bankn statement and realiaed that tge moneynfor TW was still in my current balance, and so iwent to my bank reporting that TW was a scam site and I wanted them to revert the money from my current balance to my available balance, BUT they said they couldn't do that as I initiated the txn and them doing whatnj asked would be illegal and they could be sued. On the 14th, I sent a mail requesting that I get a txn cancelled mail as a proof I'd send to the recipient that the delay was not my fault. Well, it's 17th and no reply yet. Today being 19th (9 working days), I checked my account balance that the money has been returned to my available balance. So, I rated TW 3 starts because they didn't do the txn I, and for the lack of notice and pre-notices. But they refunded me in the window they said they would so that's a plus. I am going back to my bank to tell them I was wrong in calling TW a scam. I want to also tell people that when you take time to write a negative review, and your issue eventually gets resolved, PLS and PLS do well to come back and update ur post, bcos it helps alot, not just to the prospective clients, but also to those in trouble and the merchants. So, thanks TW for refunding me on time. Buy really work on your business structure. Thanks.

 
V. Djurovich
Posted on May 28, 2019, 06:40 am

SCAMMERS AND THIEVES, STAY AWAY! I have sent all requested documents and info and got my account verified. After that I got two payments for legally and hardworking earned money from well-known company that have impeccable reputation. TransferWise simply deactivated my account without any warning, question or explanation and stolen 680$ that I had on my account. I literary did nothing illegal, nothing wrong or against their T&C or anything that could have resulted in account deactivation. I emailed support believing that it was due to some mistake. Support replied that they do not have information why my account is deactivated, gave me the list of general reasons for accounts deactivation (none of them applicable in my case) and that I should contact Appeals department which I did. Appeals department replied that decision is final and my account is permanently deactivated. After few more exchanged emails I still did not receive answer why they deactivated my account. Both Support and Appeals department confirmed that my remaining balance at TrasnferWise will be refunded to my personal account in my home country but it is not refunded yet and it is 2 weeks since they should have issued refund. I have contacted both Support and Appeals department last week to check when they will issue refund but both departments are not replying on my emails any longer. I just spoke with my lawyer, we will be reporting TransferWise to UK Financial Conduct Authority, to The Information Commissioner's Office in UK (as I am denied access to my personal data on my TransferWise profile etc.) and other relevant EU’s authorities. Also, anyone who have similar problem and who is interested into joint lawsuit against TransferWise please feel to contact me

 
V. Djurovich
Posted on May 28, 2019, 06:39 am

SCAMMERS AND THIEVES, STAY AWAY! I have sent all requested documents and info and got my account verified. After that I got two payments for legally and hardworking earned money from well-known company that have impeccable reputation. TransferWise simply deactivated my account without any warning, question or explanation and stolen 680$ that I had on my account. I literary did nothing illegal, nothing wrong or against their T&C or anything that could have resulted in account deactivation. I emailed support believing that it was due to some mistake. Support replied that they do not have information why my account is deactivated, gave me the list of general reasons for accounts deactivation (none of them applicable in my case) and that I should contact Appeals department which I did. Appeals department replied that decision is final and my account is permanently deactivated. After few more exchanged emails I still did not receive answer why they deactivated my account. Both Support and Appeals department confirmed that my remaining balance at TrasnferWise will be refunded to my personal account in my home country but it is not refunded yet and it is 2 weeks since they should have issued refund. I have contacted both Support and Appeals department last week to check when they will issue refund but both departments are not replying on my emails any longer. I just spoke with my lawyer, we will be reporting TransferWise to UK Financial Conduct Authority, to The Information Commissioner's Office in UK (as I am denied access to my personal data on my TransferWise profile etc.) and other relevant EU’s authorities. Also, anyone who have similar problem and who is interested into joint lawsuit against TransferWise please feel to contact me

 
iars
Posted on April 25, 2019, 10:36 am

Long wait, no money! I paid for the highest fee to have it in 4 hours. and its been 2 days since. I read many complaints on their fb page as well. I connected with them and the answer was" we cannot do anything, is just an estimative" well... so IT'S A SCAM. because is sold as and you dont get it. Dont use this crap.

 
abbas
Posted on April 12, 2019, 06:44 am

I have been used TransferWise. Normally I transfer 100k EURO per month but suddenly they deactivate my accounts with money inside for no reasons. After I keep sending mail to them they asked for extra documents. I have sent all the invoice and all the requirements. I was waiting for them for more than 2 month and during this period they ignored my emails. Today they sent email and inform me they will refund my money within 60 working days. To whom wants use TransferWise never trust them. They are a financial company that if you get any problem with them nobody will response you. You cannot talk with headquarter, you cannot complain. Try alternatives or keep your money safe and go directly to bank. Today I got message from their skype number :they asked me if want get money faster I should pay 750$. can you believe that !!!!!!!!!

 
David Frost
Posted on April 02, 2019, 11:58 am

I am a regular ebayer and i had recently engaged myself with this twat of a company. I have a paypal account where I thought i would use transferwise for my banking transactions. One fine day it was deactivated wihtout prior intimation. My word and promise to the team of these scums that if i do not get my refunds and my cash back as promised by them i will ensure to bring them down via legal route and TV news channels. I am forming a petition to be signed by customers who has been cash robbed in broad daylight andwill send it to my parlimaantarian friends and also senators in the US. Let these scums know they have messsed with the wrong gentleman.

 
SAM
Posted on April 01, 2019, 01:41 am

I have been used Transferwise. Normally I transfer 100k EURO per month but suddenly they deactivate my accounts with money inside for no reasons. After I keep sending mail to them they asked for extra documents I have sent all the invoice and all the requirements. I was waiting for them for more than 2 month and during this period they ignored my emails. Today they sent email and inform me they will refund my money within 60 working days. To whom wants use transferwise never trust them . they are a financial company that if you get any problem with them nobody will response you. you cannot talk with headquarter , you cannot complain. Try alternatives or keep your money safe and go directly to bank.

 
Ahmad Hassan
Posted on March 12, 2019, 04:07 am

I sent money to USA in august 2018. As per TransferWise it reached to recipient on time. Whereas, it never reached, and it was stucked somewhere between TransferWise partner bank and recipient bank and this details I got after follow up for a long time. After one or two months I begged TransferWise to cancel the transfer and return my money and they always replied they cannot do that. Then later my friend who was recipient in USA got the letter from OFAC USA about the blocked funds which means TransferWise use some suspicious method to transfer the money. When I asked about this letter from TransferWise they simply replied that I would apply to release my blocked fund and they can only provide their company details and rest I must do it myself. Which I did and after 45 days I guess I got the letter from OFAC for the release of my blocked funds and I immediately forward this letter to TransferWise. TransferWise did nothing except forwarding it to their partner bank which itself took further time and nothing happened and no feedback from transfer even until today I didn’t get a feedback. After I tried all possible solutions I finally logged a complain on the portal of recipient’s bank and they further call me back to get the complete idea. I shared all my details and everything including letter from OFAC, etc. In the end by mid of January 2019 my friend received a money. Whereas, TransferWise even until today didn’t reached me as a follow up even. Please note that I sent the same amount to same person using same bank account to send the money through western union. That amount reached successfully to recipient in agreed time which clearly indicates that TransferWise use some suspicious or different method to send money to USA.

 
Sarah
Posted on February 13, 2019, 03:35 am

decided to go with this company because everything seemed so simple and transparent. I feel like such a fool. I transferred money (a substantial amount!!) and the next day I tried to log in I couldn't. My account was deactivated but the funds were already withdrawn! No way to track the progress or anything, just poof gone. I contacted the CS by phone and was told that they couldn't do anything for me or see anything of my account (Honestly I don't see the point of having a CS if they can't do ANYTHING of a serious matter!!) I was told to email a specific department instead. sure enough they say they have the right to deactivate any account at any time for any reason AND they legally don't have to tell you the reason why. They said that I will be refunded my money in 2-5 working days. Now I'm stuck. I can't try another service until(if?) I get my money back AND I can't pay the person I need to. I'm completely stuck. My live savings just stuck in limbo due to an incompetent company that likes to mess with people's money. I have never seen a company with such poor customer service and actual services as this one. DO NOT USE THEM UNLESS YOU LIKE TO PLAY ROULETTE WITH YOUR MONEY!!!!

 
Chris
Posted on February 02, 2019, 02:21 am

Brilliant service, my money was moved fast and delivered safety. Good alternative to the banks and their high extortionate fees. I used a friends invite and got my first £500 for free. Please use my link below to your first £500 transfer for free too. https://transferwise.com/u/christopherd59

 
Rajesh Kumar
Posted on January 30, 2019, 08:15 pm

Not upfront and transparent about the documents required for transferring money. They first say you have sufficient documents for the transfer then after I give my money they claim to require more documents. Wasted my 1 week time after which they say they cannot transfer the funds because they need more documents. I was able to easily transfer the money in 1 days time using my local bank with just 25% more cost. Very bad experience. Not Recommended.

 
Alex
Posted on January 22, 2019, 05:17 am

If you make such an easy to do mistake as you enter your receiving bank account even just one digit wrong, your money will be gone! I was looking for a quick way to transfer a considerable amount of money (9000€ is considerable to me) from my bank account in Sweden to my bank account in Vietnam. Decided, most unfortunately, to try TransferWise. I was tired and in bad light I entered one digit wrong in my bank account. When I discovered it later I was sure the money would just bounce back. But no. Apparently TransferWise doesn't make such a simple check as matching the customer name and bank account. So all I got from them is that they said the receiving bank accepted the money and the account holder has withdrawn the money. Somebody got lucky. No responsibility from TransferWise. I believe a financial operator shouldn't be allowed to be on the market if they don't provide such a basic security to their customers! Extremely bad!

 
Lola
Posted on January 19, 2019, 10:57 pm

I would not recommend it. I used tranferwise to make a payment. But after two weeks the money was not received by the recipient. First they said that the error was due to my location - that I cannot hold USD in my borderless account, then they told that the SWIFT code was wrong. At the end, lost my money.

 
Martin M, USA
Posted on January 18, 2019, 02:08 pm

RISKY. No protections for sender of funds. Transferwise is not set up in a responsible manner to safeguard the sender of funds. My experience using them one time basically caused me to lose $50. Details: I sent money to a recipient in Indonesia, however, the recipient claims to never have received the transfer. Transferwise says it was sent. I don't know who to believe, but Transferwise DOES NOT HAVE A MECHANISM to withdraw or take back the funds, and they also refuse to contact the recipient. So, I didn't get the items I ordered from the Indonesian seller, and I am also out the $50! I called them (888) 908-3833, and their only remedy was to offer me a free future transfer, but I am afraid that I will get ripped off again. They need to rethink their business model, so that this can't happen to people. Good thing I wasn't sending a larger amount. There should be some way to retract the funds in order to guarantee sender safety. They basically took no responsibility.

 
Lotfi A
Posted on January 13, 2019, 12:35 am

They stole me 6000 euros ! All was ok with my business account. They said refunding back money all my turnover from hard work, but my clients are without news. SCAM 100% Don't trust them SHAME ON THEM I've made a complaint on european union's website, european people as me must do the same here I invite others victims to do the same. Check their website for complaints ec.europe.eu the europe must now the scam.

 
N J
Posted on January 10, 2019, 11:56 pm

One of the worst user experiences I have had with any product. I am extremely disappointed by the Multi-currency MasterCard. I was charged in the wrong currency, and charged fees for this - and customer service treated me like an idiot rather than trying to understand what was not working with the product. The transaction was via PayPal - which I had used before, and it had worked a few times - and on the PayPal side I was charged in USD, however TransferWise then charged my EUR account in GBP (thus collecting extra fees not once but twice). I contacted customer service; the first response was "the integration with PayPal does not always work, this is a known bug, you should have been aware of this"; the second response was "PayPal charged you in GBP" - I have a receipt from PayPal where they charged me in USD - and so the third response was "maybe you made a mistake on the PayPal site and did not select the transaction currency as USD" (I am not an idiot, I have done this before, and this was not the case). I can only recommend that you stay away from this product until they either fix it or improve their customer service.

 
PATRICK
Posted on January 07, 2019, 08:36 pm

These people are crooks and how they are still allowed to do business in the USA. They are currently holding my money for for no reason, not only my account was suspended but their customer service is not any better than an Indian help-desk service. Recipient will not receive the fund they wouldn't refund my money neither. please do yourself a favor and runaway from those scammers.

 
Walker
Posted on November 30, 2018, 03:14 am

My account was deactivated without notice or explanation. Apparently we violated their Acceptable Use Policy, but I can't figure out any way in which we might have actually violated their policies.

 
Drew
Posted on November 27, 2018, 07:28 am

Horrendous experience with this company. They took a week and a half to complete a transfer, not the 3-4 days they advertise. Their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Do yourself a favor and don't deal with this company.

 
Eric
Posted on November 27, 2018, 05:21 am

Why is ZERO not an option. These people are crooks. They will hold your money for months alleging some 'enhanced due diligence' after months and months of service without any problems. They are worse than PayPal anad in fact the company was started by ex-employees of paypal, so these scum have learned from the best.

 
Marko Jazbinsek
Posted on November 10, 2018, 06:02 am

TransferWise is an inexpensive online wire service, but it comes with a bag of administrative regulations that make sending money from from point A to point B unnecessary complicated. Strongly suggested to use a different wiring service even if it's a little bit more expensive. Sometimes the cheapest is not the best option. Not recommended.

 
Ashish
Posted on November 01, 2018, 05:31 pm

Really great experience. Their UI is very streamlined and transparent. Plus I didn't had to wait for my account approval as for some other sites. The money arrived in about 3 hours they said it will arrive in 2 but that much leeway is acceptable. I liked it.

 
Joao Salgueiro
Posted on October 11, 2018, 04:01 am

ransferwise is a SCAM. I’ve transferred 20GBP on the 19.sept.2018 (confirmed by my bank as it has actually reached Transferwise account) and NO money has never showed up in my Transferwise account. Please, don’t use it. You’re risking to lose all your MONEY!

 
Istok
Posted on October 02, 2018, 10:23 am

Transferwise was adviced to me by my friend. I trusted him and started to use their service to send money from my rent to India where I am staying. Since they are offering accounts in more countries I wanted to use also business account for my e commerce. This application was refused and my all accounts were blocked. My business as well as personal account without any explanation. I was shocked since it was just the time when I should receive my rent to account. Really service they are offering is good BUT, really I don't advice anyone to use them because just over night might happen your account will be blocked and your appeals will reach deaf ears.

 
Sinatra Wijaya
Posted on September 29, 2018, 03:48 pm

Registered on TransferWise and sent $700 on Aug 27, 2018. Got an email telling me the fund will arrive same day. The next day, the money has been taken from my checking account, the recipient hasn’t received the money, and my TransferWise account has been deactivated. I contacted TransferWise and told them they can deactivate my account but give my money back. They say they can’t refund the money because they’re doing a customer due dilligence check and this may take 60 working days. I don’t understand what kind of due dilligence they need to do when they can just refund the money back to the same checking account. I’ll write here again if I get my money back or not after 60 days.

 
Surajul kahfi
Posted on September 21, 2018, 02:24 am

I don't know what happend with my account transferwise, sudenly my account has been deactivated after my friend from australia send me a few money from transferwise site. I tried send email to company, they are spechless. I don't know where is my money till now. I didn't recomended this company for anyone around the world.....

 
John Miller
Posted on September 09, 2018, 06:33 am

Do you notice they no longer reply to complaints. Is this company going out of business? They lost a large sum of my money and will not do squat about finding it. They say it is in the system and just wait. I've waited two months and no sign of it. When I asked for the company's address, they lied and said they do not have an office in Canada. Well, if they're registered here, they have to have an office. I will find it, and sue to get my money back. Stay tuned.

 
Sidharth Sharma
Posted on September 05, 2018, 06:06 pm

The company stopped my borderless account even after giving invoice to them which I issued to my customer . I was receiving thousands of euro per week from my customer out of UK. Don't trust this company because they don't care a damn if a company work according to UK law or not .They have block my thousands of euro , They just want to prove that they are above all. There customer service is slow , They don't know what is going on in office. SCAM

 
Richard
Posted on August 28, 2018, 07:36 am

I have been using TransferWise for more than a year. I used to use XE. Their rates and transfer times are unbeatable. It takes me 12 seconds (yes seconds) to transfer money from my US bank to anyone in the UK. Their customer service is also very knowledgeable and courteous.

 
Tetiana
Posted on August 23, 2018, 02:36 am

They closed my account without any explanations and I still haven't received balance back to my bank account. When I sent transfer from my bank account to my TransferWise account (not for the first time!) I got request from TransferWise for additional information about my business activity as well as bank statements and most recent annual report documents. All the information was provided the same day (business activity description, Loss & profit document and bank statements with all the recent transactions details), and the next day I received response from Transferwise that everything was ok after reviewing information and my incoming transfer was processed. In a day I created a wire transfer to my regular partner (it was the fourth transfer to the same partner within last 3 months via TransferWise), the transfer was sent successfully and in a day i got notification my account is closed with hold of more than 100k eur on my balance! Very unprofessional service and won't recommend it to anyone!

 
Emery Luther
Posted on August 20, 2018, 08:25 pm

I setup a transfer to a merchant for goods. Transferwise never sent the merchant my payment and they closed my account without any notice. I have already filed a complaint with BBB and disputed the charge with my credit card company. Stay away from this company!

 
Kylie
Posted on August 20, 2018, 10:50 am

I have never resented a company more than I resent Transferwise. After just one small transaction, this company deactivated my account; without notice and without reason. I emailed the appeals team, and have yet to receive a response. I called customer service, and was told they couldn't be of service. And the money they debited from my account is yet to be refunded. So not only did my money not arrive in 34 minutes as promised, but my account is shut so I can't check the status, and I do not know where my money is. I strongly suspect this company may be a scam business that uses customers' money for high frequency trading or some other quick money making venture. Whatever you do, DO NOT TRUST THIS SERVICE. If I could have given 0 stars, I would have. The founders of Transferwise should be ashamed of themselves.

 
Entrepreneur
Posted on August 07, 2018, 10:56 am

TransferWise has good exchange rates and the lowest fees I have seen for both personal and business transfers. I have used them for 4 years now and have saved so much money. Transfers are secure, fast, and easy. Receive your first transfer free up to $500 here: transferwise.com/u/erinc49

 
Anna
Posted on August 01, 2018, 07:46 am

My account was deactivated and transfer cancelled when the money was taken out of my account. Now 11 days later funds are not refunded and no one knows where my money is. This is unacceptable. Appeals said to contact my bank, my bank denied returning funds and said go back to Trasferwise. Where is my money?

 
Rita
Posted on July 24, 2018, 06:43 am

First of all the staff is rude and does not help solve problems at all, and second they decided, alone without my authorization, to canceled my transfer when I had already sent the money. It was an international transfer so not only my bank charged me an amount but also the intermediary banks also charged an amount to transfer the money. What did this platform do to inform me? They sent me an email that went straight to my trash, a single email, they have my phone number, they should have sent a text message like all the companies and platforms do nowadays, or call me. This is money we are talking about, DO NOT TRUST YOUR MONEY IN THE HANDS OF THIS PLATFORM. No wonder why you have so many bad reviews....

 
Nick
Posted on July 17, 2018, 10:48 am

This has been a super easy way for us to transfer money from our bank account to our landlord's account while living overseas. Make sure you have all the proper information, or the transaction might not work. You are welcome to use our code if you would like to try! transferwise.com/u/nicholasp325

 
Patil
Posted on July 08, 2018, 08:51 am

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction. But you may get your first free transfer using this link transferwise.c om/u/sagarg8.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us