WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 66.69

USA PHP

₱ 50.21

USA MXN

Mex$ 19.68

doug
Posted on February 22, 2017, 02:28 pm

I just sent money and all these terrible reviews have me worried, good lord thank god I alny sent a test amount.

 
Rajiv
Posted on February 12, 2017, 03:32 pm

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction which can be avoid using sign up link transferwise.c om/u/09ee19 .I also prefer their mobile app which is super easy to access to make your transaction with super ease. Good service for your hard work savings and for your family. I will definitely recommend this to all to just give a try. view less

 
A.Ruiter
Posted on February 08, 2017, 10:57 am

It is not holding the Guaranteed exchange rate for 48 hours At step one when you push 'send money it is guaranteeing you the exchange rate given at that moment for 48 hours. This is not true! It is only holding it for 30 minutes but you won't find out till after you completed everything! It is only holding the rate at step 4! This is misleading and can end up costing you a lot of money when you sit on the guaranteed exchange rate waiting for the right moment to exchange your money.

 
Amin Shah
Posted on February 04, 2017, 03:59 am

Always awesome as expected, keep it up

 
Randy Brent
Posted on December 22, 2016, 07:37 am

I did a total of 5 transfers recently and 4 out of 5 were disasters. Rather than dwell on the problems each was plagued with as I don't think there is room to write the total experience I would like to offer some suggestions to make the service better. When it works, it's a good service. First would be to make the bank account you are about to wire money to verifiable as a Transferwise account. I called the bank and asked if the account I was about to wire a large sum of money to was indeed a Transferwise account or is this a scam. The bank was unable to verify the account was Transferwise so I was uncomfortable wiring more money than I could afford to loose to an unverified account. Just leave a note with the bank that anyone who calls to see if it is a Transferwise account, just forgo the security BS and just say yes. There needs to be security on the sending end that your money is indeed going to a Transferwise account and not some hacked website account that looks like Transferwise. Second, when doing the ACH, take the money. Just talk the money when the ACH is done and the e mail is sent confirming the money is received. If you don't take the money at least do not send an e mail saying you did. If I do a debit to my account and you confirm you received it, whatever money in my account 2 days later should not include the money you say you have. Third. Most everyone understands or at least thinks Transferwise needs to hold the money a few days to make money on the money flow. Stop advertising the money will be there in 1 to 2 days. It's never happened. Just be honest and say; We use your money for a few days and when we feel we have made enough, we send it on hopefully before you're too upset. This way we can keep our transfer costs low to you. Just realize we have to make money to save you money and I at least will be happy with the delay and I can tell the people receiving the money,,I'm using Transferwise, it takes a few days longer but I'm saving enough on my end to make a little inconvenience on your end OK. Just be patient, it will be there eventually. It goes over a lot better than it will be there in 1 or 2 days and a week or two later,,, nothing but a series of unfulfilled promises. Fourth, Transferwise has a good support staff. Easy to talk to and very professional. Just tell them to be honest. When Transferwise screws something up. Don't cover it up, don't pass it off. Just tell them to say we have a shortcoming here and we see it now. We'll get it fixed. Covering up promises and not coming through are disturbing. Let me add. There's are many scams out there. When you go to the bank and are about to wire a large sum of money don't think for a minute that you're not in a Hot Seat. You have to listen to the bank's speach about fraud, you have to acknowledge you are comfortable sending the money to instructions given over the internet. When you do this and things do not go as advertised. It creates stress like no other in your customers. The feeling you sent money, that's not where it's supposed to be when it was supposed to be is heart attack material. Don't put your customers through the stress. Fifth, Make everyone aware they may be investigated in the transfer process. Make them aware their transfer may be delayed as they are required to provide details where the money came from, what it is being used for, and they may have to provide personal information about the people sending and/or receiving the money. Also make people aware the details of their purchase may be scrutinized and their transfer be delayed while Transferwise determines if what they are sending the money for is a good value or sensible purchase. I was questioned and had to explain why the item I was sending the money for costs so much before the Transfer would go through. I wasn't aware Transferwise was an expert on the value of what I was buying and their opinion of the value of what I was buying had to be OK before the money would go through. Just tell people somewhere to be prepared to justify their expense, provide personal information about other people as a part of the transfer.

 
TransferWise
Posted on December 23, 2016, 05:35 am

Hi Randy,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We´re always trying to improve, so your feedback is much appreciated.

Unfortunately we are not able to make sure that all the banks are aware of our service. However, you can always double check our bank account details from here http://bit.ly/2ijURo3

We are always trying to be as fast as possible and we´re not able to hold the money longer than it´s necessary to make the transfer. Please note that it can take up to 4 working days for the funds to reach to our system when using ACH direct debit.

Due to the way we are regulated, we sometimes require some extra information and unfortunately it´s not always foreseen. This is only to make sure that TransferWise is safe for everyone. We are very sorry that this process has been uncomfortable for you.

We hope you consider giving us another chance, if you have any questions, let us know on support@transferwise.com, we´re happy to help.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

Randy Brent
Posted on December 19, 2016, 01:05 pm

This transfer took forever. Paid 12/3 and sent 12/16. First problem was I initiated the payment 11/24 and funded it 12/3. By that time the rate lock had expired and the exchange was shown to be close on the day the money was sent. They don't tell you that the rate is not locked even though it is shown the time you send the money. It floats or something but it never left anyway. It was cancelled to my good fortune and I initiated another transfer the same day and the rate was significantly less. Received the confirmation the money was received and on it's way and it took longer than it was supposed too.

 
TransferWise
Posted on December 21, 2016, 07:43 am

Hi Randy.

First of all we'd like to thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience.

In some cases we're required to contact the customer to get further information about the payment and it may delay the payment process. We're working on making it as fast as possible.

As for the exchange rate we automatically stop any payment if the rate drops more than 3%, so that we wouldn't convert the money if the rate is not convenient. This is to help you avoid losing money and have more control over the payment. You can also add a rate limit to the transfer so that any percentage change won't affect you and we'll be able to stop the payment.

We hope to help you more with your next transfer so that you don't have to go through this process and to make sure that the transfer is done with a rate that's more convenient for you.

Please, feel free to reach us via support@transferwise.com so we can help you further.

Best wishes,
Juan from TransferWise Support.

Susan
Posted on December 10, 2016, 11:58 pm

I've been using Transferwise for more than a year. Lately their service is getting poor. I sent $ to my sister in December 2nd. After5 days they already debited my money from my bank account and still transfer is pending for "converting $". Customer service email instructed me to get the 6 number code from my bank account information and enter in Transferwise website, but there is no 6 number code whatever. I just requested my transfer be cancelled as my recipient is no longer needing it. The savings I could have saved is not worth the stress I got.

 
TransferWise
Posted on December 15, 2016, 04:06 am

Hi Susan,

Thank you for your feedback. It´s much appreciated as we´re always trying to improve. In most cases when you pay for your transfer with ACH Bank Debit, the money reaches to us in one working day. However, it can occasionally take up to 4 working days.

In some cases, we provide a 4 digit 'speed code' that will appear on your bank statement. This is not necessary for your transfer to be completed, but it can make things faster.

We hope you consider giving us another chance in the future and if you have any questions, let us know on support@transferwise.com, we´re happy to help.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

AA
Posted on December 08, 2016, 08:51 am

Worst customer services, I sent a payment on Nov.29 and they are showing it has been transferred, but it never received on the other end. Calling everyday for three days, but they do not have any update. Moreover, no supervisor available to escalate the service, no email confirmation that they have received my complaint.

 
TransferWise
Posted on December 15, 2016, 04:02 am

Hi AA,

Thank you for leaving us the feedback, it´s much appreciated. We´re sorry that you had some hassle with your transfer. We have been in touch with you over the email and it seems that the issue has been solved now.

However, if you have any questions, please let us know on support@transferwise.com, we´re happy to help.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

Jessie
Posted on November 16, 2016, 11:53 pm

It has been over a week since I have tried to send money and of course they have taken the money from my account and told me it would be transferred in 0-1 business days and it has listed this status for over a week. This is ridiculous. Don't use this service. They don't contact you with any kind of updates.

 
TransferWise
Posted on November 18, 2016, 05:13 am

Hi Jessie,

Thank you for your review. We always try to improve, so your feedback is much appreciated. We try to make the transfers as fast as possible. However, it can take a bit longer sometimes. When you are sending money from USD with ACH direct debit, it can take up to 5 working days for the money to clear to our system.

We are sorry that it has taken longer than expected. Your transfer has been completed and sent out, we have also notified you via email. Hope you consider giving us another chance in the future and if you have any questions, let us know on support@transferwise.com, we´re happy to help.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

Warren
Posted on November 16, 2016, 02:10 pm

I set up an account at TransferWise, foolishly gave all the sensitive information, and authorized to take $1000 out of my bank account. I was surprised that no confirmation arrived in my email, so the next day I tried to see what was going on accessing my account; I received a message "The user is deactivated". No reason given. Hmm... Undiscouraged, I attempted to call TransferWise but, surprise, surprise, no phone number is given anywhere on their website. However, one may click on "Help". I did and was told to sign in. I can't because my account was deactivated. So, I finished the grand circle. My money was taken, no confirmation, no way to contact Transferwise in ANY manner. It looks as an elaborate scam. I called my bank to block any TransferWise transactions. Beware!

 
TransferWise
Posted on November 17, 2016, 10:50 pm

Hi Warren,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and for the unpleasant experience. We would be happy to check what may have caused the issue. However, unfortunately I was not able to locate your profile with this information.

If you go to https://transferwise.com/contact, you can simply select "I don´t have an account", if you can´t access to yours at the moment and you will find our phone numbers there. Alternatively, you can send us an email to support@transferwise.com.

We are looking forward to hearing from you to have a closer look and sorry again for all the hassle.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

Mukesh Rawat
Posted on November 16, 2016, 06:35 am

Dear Team, I have transferred £ 9000 on the exchange Rate 1 GBP=85.11 INR with transaction number#11920717 via transfer wise site on date 14-NOV at 7:45 AM.. The Money was sent on reduced rate that is 1 GBP=84.45 INR on 15-NOV without prior notification to the sender. Could you help me and get refund my money from Transfer wise? Here is my details: Transfer wise Membership Number: P1161820 Transaction Number: #11920717 Thanks & regards, Mukesh Rawat

 
TransferWise
Posted on November 17, 2016, 10:49 pm

Hi Mukesh,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.

Firstly I'd like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. I understand you've already been in contact with our customer support also and if you have any additional questions or concerns you're very welcome to reach out to us again.

Your transfer #11920717 was set up on November 13th at 7:45am UK time. We did not receive your deposit until 7:54am UK time November 14th. For GBP transfers, we offer a rate lock for 24 hours, meaning as long as we receive the deposit within those 24 hours, you will receive the rate live at the time you set up your order. Since we did not receive the deposit until after the rate lock expired, your funds were converted at the mid-market rate live at the time of conversion. You can read more about our guaranteed rate here: https://transferwise.com/help/article/2200504/rate/guaranteed-rate.

Do reach out to us if you have any other questions.

Regard,
Silver from TransferWise

Bhushan
Posted on November 13, 2016, 09:46 pm

Great Service , transferred money without any issues.

 
Dr KenLEY
Posted on October 27, 2016, 10:49 am

I had similar experience with "deactivation" and was not made aware of this or the reason. So after several days of waiting, I wanted to see if money was received by my brother...and thats when use( but was never emailed nor called) that there is is mystery deactivation and impotence of money transfer....BAD BAD business procedures. I am CEO of a non-profit and spend 80 % of my time overseas and do a lot of transfers as well...DISAPPOINTED

 
TransferWise
Posted on October 31, 2016, 09:08 am

Dear Dr. Kenley.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Please, rest assured that it isn't our goal to leave our customers pending or without notifying them of any issue surrounding their payments.

Our team has been in touch with you via support@transferwise.com with all the necessary information required to proceed in this case.

Please, feel free to get back to us at any moment so we can have it sorted in no time.

Best wishes,
Juan from TransferWise Support.

malini
Posted on October 11, 2016, 02:02 pm

I have used them 3 times, and they have given me the rate promised and sent the money in 2-3 days. I like the feature that once you send money, the next time you can just click on "repeat" and not have to enter all the information again (if you are sending money to the same person).

 
Honestopinion1
Posted on September 04, 2016, 11:28 pm

As most of us, I took a lot of time to review the top transfer services for remittance. Transferwise stood out because of their aggressive marketing on forums. Their website is neat and professional. And the process if pretty easy to use. I registered, provided my personal info and THEN, they deactivated my account. Even before using the service at all for any transfers. Essentially they took my personal info and locked it and said that you signed our terms and conditions and so we have discretion to do this. Leave the fact that its out of left field. Whats surprised me most was all the pleasantly prior to getting the customers private info is now replaced with cold responses from emails that are written where they won't identify themselves. We are all taught when something sounds too good to be true, it probably is. This is a classic example. I am not sure what Transferwise does with customers info after roping them in but its an underbelly of what to any new customer will look like a pretty front. Unless they can enlighten or resolve such issues, its my honest opinion that each person use another service that is reasonably priced but do not fall for the switch and bait scheme where you personal info is taken and God knows what they do with that data!

 
TransferWise
Posted on November 18, 2016, 05:35 am

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, it´s much appreciated as it helps us to improve our service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and the for the unpleasant experience you had. We take the security very seriously and your personal details are safe with us, you can read more about it here http://bit.ly/2fCKQjA.

We are sorry for all the hassle, we would like to have a closer look on your case, please send us an email to appeals@transferwise.com and if you have any questions, let us know, we´re happy to help.

Best regards,
Laura from TransferWise Support

saranggiri
Posted on August 26, 2016, 04:59 am

Faster transfer. But dont be deceived by amount on compareremit site. Amount to be received on compareremit site is not what user gets, he gets lesser on actual Transferwise site. Be careful!!

 
edu_lesz
Posted on August 22, 2016, 07:33 am

They kept my money for more than 16 days, and they still owe me. I paid the max amount allowed to transfer, after few days I received an email form the Transferwise regarding some problem in my transaction, I did the adjusts to continue and they didn't. Immediately I canceled the process and asked for refund, then all my nightmare started. Everytime that I started to talk with "support", nobody recognised my case, most of them said that I never paid the Transferwise. I almost had a colapse.... After tons of proofs and tons of emails with all "support team", they "FOUND" my case and decided to refound my money. But for my suprise, they return an incorrect value, with a couple bucks less..... I'm still fighting with Transferwise to return all my money. In resume, Transferwise: - No support. - Nobody knows what's happening with the clients. - They keep your money as they wish. - Strange methods

 
TransferWise
Posted on September 13, 2016, 09:07 am

Hi Ed.
Thank you for your feedback, it is quite useful for us to continue improving our product and deliver better results.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience and hassle you have faced. Certain currencies have specific requirements and refund costs that escape our control. We're working on changing this and improving it for our customers, but some aspects are still out of our hands.

Unfortunately some countries and banks have an extra cost for refunding money back to the original account. Even though we sent back the full amount we receive, the original bank will still charge an extra fee for handling the incoming payment.

We understand the situation is not the most suitable one and we're working closely with local banks to avoid this from happening, so you and the rest of our customers wouldn't be negatively affected by it. However, this process can take some time and there's no ETA yet for it.

Please, don´t hesitate to contact us on support@transferwise.com if you have any questions. We would be happy to help.

alia.douglas
Posted on August 11, 2016, 10:59 am

I was really surprised to read any negative reviews - maybe it's different for other countries? I was transferring from Brazil to USA. The exchange rate was almost the same that I saw on Google (i.e. the commercial rate, NOT the tourist rate), and the fees, while they weren't truly cheap, they were still much cheaper than a wire transfer or Western Union - both of which have the same fees, but offer a much worse exchange rate (usually the tourist rate). The only downside, which is not TW's fault but a country limitation, is that I can only send R$9999,00 per month. That's Brazil's fault, though - and it was easy enough to just ask my husband and best friend to create accounts and I paid the "bill" out of my own bank account. I'll continue to use this service over and over again. The entire thing takes less than 5 minutes once you're set up in the site. I'm so totally sold. The only thing cheaper would be trading directly with someone else, which is risky.

 
gotoneelesh
Posted on August 07, 2016, 02:32 am

Everywhere they have mentioned no hidden fee but the fact of the matter is they are the one charging one of the highest fee on transfer. even on the first money transfer.

 
TransferWise
Posted on August 09, 2016, 09:22 am

Hey Neelesh.

Sorry for any misunderstanding. We have a very low fee for our currency routes and we show it upfront since the first step of the payment process, that's what we mean when we say no hidden fees for our customers.

Plus, we always use the mid-market rate to convert your money, and there are no fees for your recipient. You can check here our currency routes and fees involved for each one of them: https://transferwise.com/pricing

We're sorry if there was any confusion while making a payment or if any information wasn't clear since the beginning. Feel free to contact us to support@transferwise.com in case you need any help.

Best wishes,

akuttuva
Posted on August 03, 2016, 02:24 pm

Very user-friendly interface / website. Especially compared to cluncky interfaces like ICICI m2i. So far it was a easy and streamlined process. Will check how the transfer itself goes!

 
truancylounge
Posted on July 25, 2016, 07:10 pm

Lot of hidden costs, as you increase the transfer amount the transfer fee goes up. You can get a better deal on Remitly. I would not recommend TransferWise to send money to India.

 
TransferWise
Posted on August 01, 2016, 01:30 am

Hi LalithKiran,

We do pride ourselves on being totally transparent with our fee. We have one upfront fee which you can view according to the currency route here: https://goo.gl/2nIN4E. There are no hidden fees in our conversion rate as we use the mid-market rate which is the fairest one there is. Our rate is therefore live and updated from Reuters.com every 10 minutes.

We welcome you to reach out to our support team if you'd like to discuss the rate we use and fee we charge: support@transferwise.com

almittas
Posted on July 13, 2016, 04:05 am

Transferwise is amazing and by far the best way to transfer money abroad. I am using it all the time and gives by far the best rate that its competitors without hidden fees. In most cases my request is processed in 24 hours.

 
almittas
Posted on June 22, 2016, 02:26 am

I am an extremely satisfied Transferwise user. It is by far the best way to transfer money in a fast, reliable way and with really low fees. I have tried many different ways myself and it is really in front of all of its competitors.

 
coolraaj15
Posted on June 19, 2016, 12:49 am

High transfer fees, I dont recommend to people if you are not sending first time. for example : Today they are offering 67.07 but actual comes 66.40 when you deduct transfer fee, However Placid : 66.82, WU : 66.70, few others offering 66.60 which is far better than TransferWise. However these companies are not as transparent like TransferWise but they will provide higher rates.

 
TransferWise
Posted on July 15, 2016, 12:36 am

Hi RajV,

Sorry to hear we didn't live up to the expectations. We always encourage shopping around and finding the best rate. In the end all that matters is how much money you end up receiving.

From our end we do indeed try to be as transparent as possible and we always offer you the mid-market rate. If two people trade their currencies using that, then neither side makes a profit or a loss. We believe that's fair for everyone. I hope we're the right service for you next time and should you ever have any questions we're always available for contact :)

interstellabellas
Posted on May 31, 2016, 03:10 pm

Quick Reliable and Trust worthy no hidden fees straight forward service no haggling at the bank over paperwork seamless online transaction. This is my unbiased consumer review because lord knows transfers can be a pain and this was finally the first company I have come across that was pain free :D IN-JOY

 
ildar666
Posted on May 26, 2016, 12:16 pm

I would not recommend this company at all. I have found promo code to send money at no charge using Transferwise; however, the promo code was not working. I have contacted support team: Aleksandr Kozlov and Fernando Garcia. Fernando replied to my email stating the promo code is not working stating it is for new customers only and there is no information of that promo code for new customers only. Then, Fernando Garcia emails me stating that: "Is not our fault if they are offering the wrong link and wrong information due this website is not an official affiliate". This website is in Spanish and we were corresponding in English as well I was writing him from the USA. So many unprofessional manners from Transferwise.

 
TransferWise
Posted on June 01, 2016, 09:20 am

It seems there was some confusion around the free transfer link. Its difficult to say what happened from my end without looking up the conversation.

I would also like to apologize up front for the bad communication you experienced. I would really love to give this another look and hopefully we can figure something out together. If you are willing to give us another chance, then feel free to send us an email to support@transferwise.com and address it to Mihkel Stint.

Hope you have a great start to the week regardless!

bolamichael
Posted on May 25, 2016, 04:29 am

I used TransferWise and I am happy with the rate, I will be using this service again.

 
sandipanbemal
Posted on May 20, 2016, 12:18 pm

best rate easy to set up and within 2 business day it will go to ur indian account ,if you have this below referral link then you can send 750$ without ny fees and if you calculate you will get best rate at list 50pf/1$ xxxxx.yyy use my link you will get 0 fees for 750$

 
akbarice30
Posted on May 19, 2016, 08:01 am

Excellent service, Highest competitve rate in comparision to all, Used it again

 
bobmeeta
Posted on May 18, 2016, 04:02 pm

ABSOLUTELY PROFESSIONAL COMPANY- ITS UNMEATABLE. A LITTLE LOWER RATES, BUT THAT YOU MUST WEIGH IN THE EQUATION. TOTALLY SATISFIED.

 
akbarice30
Posted on May 13, 2016, 08:23 am

Dear Friends, this is giving an awesome rate !!!!!!! 66.92 i got . in comparison to all others which are relatively low close to 66.20/30.

 
featherc
Posted on April 30, 2016, 01:17 am

Superb service! I guess I've now used Transferwise more than a dozen times over the past year or so. They are undoubtedly far cheaper than any bank that I've ever dealt with. The big surprise for me was that they are also much faster then the banks. I live in Greece and I receive a private UK pension. The pension provider's bank previously sent my monthly payments with a special currency exchange rate around half of standard bank rates and they did not apply the usual fixed transfer charge, in other words a very good deal. Transferwise now gives me a faster service at half the cost again. Last month my Euros were available in my Greek account just 6 hours after I requested the transfer from my UK bank. That is an exception but I don't think I've ever had to wait as long as 24 hours. Finally their systems are very user friendly. It understandably takes some time to link accounts the first time but from then on repeat transactions take next to no time.

 
shuklarajiv37
Posted on April 22, 2016, 04:03 pm

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction which can be avoid using sign up link transferwise.c om/u/09ee19 .I also prefer their mobile app which is super easy to access to make your transaction with super ease. Good service for your hard work savings and for your family. I will definitely recommend this to all to just give a try. view less

 
shuklarajiv37
Posted on April 16, 2016, 08:00 am

I have used transferwise quite many times now. They are certainly giving great exchange rate. I was little worrying about to give a try but found out really well. The only painful part is they have large fee for transaction. I also prefer their mobile app which is super easy to access to make your transaction with super ease. Good service for your hard work savings and for your family. I will definitely recommend this to all to just give a try.

 
kgbaliga
Posted on April 05, 2016, 08:09 pm

These newage tech platforms are such a boon for people to send and receive money. The banks have been simply looting customers with fat margin on forex rate they offer to customers besides fat fees on both sides. These very banks offer fine rates to their trade customers, but the poor gullible personal banking customers are given araw deal , short-changing their money , taking advantage of their ignorance on the intricacies of exchange rates. It is time people shun banks and use these innovative services driven by technology and full transparency.

 
aishwaryaj000
Posted on March 23, 2016, 06:10 pm

Good service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all

 
aishwaryaj000
Posted on March 04, 2016, 09:03 pm

Great service with hassle free transaction. Transcation takes 2-3 working days but reach the destination on time as per committed. Transferwise give you one of the best exchange rate in the market. It is really worth to give a shot. I have tried this service after using other money transfer services.. I also like the mobile app version which is very handy for doing transactions. I will definitely recommend this service to all

 
harsh_joshi_2000
Posted on March 01, 2016, 05:26 am

Best rate provided across exchanges. Using it from last 7 months. Seemless transfer, a trustworthy company.

 
mbellang135
Posted on February 29, 2016, 03:26 am

Reliable, fast (couple of days max. for most transfers) and best rates on the market, difficult to ask for more! For a first free transfer up to £500, you should use this official and latest link: https://transferwise(dot)###/u/bfcbfb

 
mbellang135
Posted on February 29, 2016, 03:24 am

Reliable, fast (couple of days max. for most transfers) and best rates on the market, difficult to ask for more!

 
krunal_modi26
Posted on February 27, 2016, 11:33 pm

Transferwise is showing current rate as 68.74 but when I click on send money it's showing below average transfer rate just 68.12 It's such a waste of time and poor service.. Remitly and transfast have their normal rate 25 paisa above this one.. I'm existing customer and not happy with misleading information as nowhere it's mentioned as new user..

 
TransferWise
Posted on March 10, 2016, 09:07 am

Hey Krunal,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We always show you the mid-market rate as our rate. It gets updated in every 10 minutes, so at times it could differ from other rates, but we keep it up to date by pulling the mid-point multiple different sources to make sure its accurate.

We utilize a peer-to-peer network for exchanging the funds - this way we can always be sure you are getting a fair deal. It also means you are never making a profit nor a loss with the currency exchange - you always get exactly what your money is worth in the opposing currency.

We encourage you to shop around with rates as well. We believe you should always have the freedom to make the best decision for yourself and finding the best deal makes for some great exchanges.

Hope you have an amazing upcoming weekend!
The TransferWise Team

attac_cat
Posted on February 23, 2016, 01:21 am

Brilliant! Try it out with no fees I've never seen anything like it, by far the best way to transfer money abroad! It's quick, efficient and totally safe. Be brave and stop paying fees to the banks.

 
tanushamandava
Posted on February 15, 2016, 11:45 am

It was a nice experience, I have transferred 4500 at xe.### (market rate) rate , after that I have received a servey from transferwise and they have given me another transfer of 4500 at xe.### rate. And I just got money in less 2 days . I would recommend this service at least for the 1'st time . After that it is little costly to send using transferwise and have better options there.

 
lananh232812
Posted on February 06, 2016, 06:57 am

SCAM COMPANY. i want make payment for my supplier in germany for very urgent order. my boss can not make payment because he already out for holiday i made first payment 2 weeks ago. they cancelled with reason ( i can not used my company card for personal account payment.) that fine. after that i make second transfer again with my personal bank transfer. after i made transfer order appeared " they are converting our money " i waited 3 days and status still same. i contacted with one of supporter he confirmed everything fine, they got money from my bank transfer and they will done my payment shortly. i trusted him because my boss said with me, this company good. after he said like that. i trusted him and also went out for holiday. just yesterday, my supplier from germany called me and said they did not get any money from me. i login my account and saw it was cancelled 2 day ago. i contacted again them and spoke with one of supporter name : Rachel closed chat very rude

 
TransferWise
Posted on February 15, 2016, 05:46 am

Hey Ian,

Our apologies that our service was not up to bar this time. Usually we're able to complete transfers much quicker then that and without any of the hassle that you experienced. If you're willing, then we'd like to follow you up on this and see if we can make it right.

We usually send you an email and get in touch if we are unable to proceed with your transfer for some reason. So it's hard to say what happened here.

We understand that you're likely hesitant to give us another chance - but our aim is to offer the best service that we can and we feel that we should do right by you on this. If you get in touch and ask for Mihkel Stint, then I'll personally do my best to help and assist in any way that I can.

Wishing you a great start to your week!
Mihkel Stint from TransferWise

funtoosh4
Posted on January 31, 2016, 02:06 pm

Used it for the first time. You get good conversion rate. I will update the experience once the money is deposited in my father's account.

 
nayna.jayswal
Posted on January 26, 2016, 11:06 am

The Only Company with best Rate and best Service, They did transfer my money within timeline they promised and off course they had best rate. They delivered what they promised. Highly appreciated.

 
vishal.majithia
Posted on January 21, 2016, 05:53 am

Excellent 1st transfer experience....but later paying 0.9% transfer charge is real costly. At least there should be a cap...say $5 for $2000. But you pay higher fees for higher transfer is not something looks exciting..... I agree that no one provides service for free and there might be some hidden charges elsewhere but at least from customer mindset and their satisfaction, they will never be excited to see higher fees for higher amount. Rest is up to TransferWise. I am not sales / marketing expert but at least from Customer Experience perspective, after starting too well, it just doom down in next transfer. If you have some BI tools, you can see that how much customers are using it after the free transfer is over....you can see the trend easily. Please feel free to contact me in case you want some more inputs on customer experience.

 
TransferWise
Posted on January 27, 2016, 01:06 am

Hey Vishal,

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and leaving us a review. We agree our pricing structure for some routes still needs revision. Our aim is to bring the costs down as much as possible, but it requires quite a lot of work behind the curtain(new partnerships, updating back end, testing etc).

While you are still getting a great deal, then the mental aspect does play into it quite a bit as you said. This is something we we'll also be looking at in the future.

Overall we hope you will still consider using us in the future and should you ever feel you need any assistance or information, then do let us know. We're always happy to help with any and all questions :)

You can find our contact details here: https://transferwise.com/get-in-touch

Shah.dhruvin
Posted on January 16, 2016, 08:53 am

Great transfer rate and fast transfer. Will definitely recommend.

 
shamdroid
Posted on January 15, 2016, 09:56 am

PRO : So far I have used many companies from here and I can say that TransferWise is the fastest; almost always I have received before their own estimate. Others compromise rate for speed. CON: 1. The rate displayed here is for first time customer and you need to click on send to get to their website to see what is comes to after fees. But now a days everyone is doing the same. Remitly show first time rate and you need to click send to get to their website to see the rate. TransFast is same. Ria shows the actual rate but rarely is more than others. 2. Rates on transferWise (after fees) is always less than others except few days where you are constantly watching their changing rates. But when it is high, it is best.

 
firestardb
Posted on January 15, 2016, 07:28 am

Why in this world would someone use TransferWise to do a Remittance with a huge fee when there are lot of competitors who does give the same rate with no fee? Dear Tranferwise, please stop charging fee at least when there are transfers for an amount more than $1,000 like any other company. It's funny that the fee increases as the transfer amount increases.

 
TransferWise
Posted on January 15, 2016, 08:05 am

While it might sound great not being charged anything for a service. Then from our experience there is no such thing as a "free service".

So we always recommend exercising caution when being offered something for free. Double check the rate and look out for hidden fees in that case.

We aim for transparency and we do stand by our word when we say that we're looking to offer you the best service out there. We also have a guarantee in place for you: https://transferwise.com/help/article/1667434/other/price-guarantee-terms-conditions