WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Tiffani Carpenter
Posted on July 20, 2021, 08:31 pm

WARNING - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I SENT A $4000 WIRE THEY HAVE STATED THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO PROCESS AND HAVE NOT/DO NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL BE RETURNING MY MONEY TO ME!!! This is completely unbelievable and I will be reporting this company to all possible agencies. I wrote my first review 4 days ago and if I could give them a negative 5 stars, I would. I just want to warn people now. I requested a transfer of $4000 on July 6th. After requesting a lot of verification, copy of my Passport, which I understand and was fine with, there was no communication from them since July 11th, when they said they had sent my funds to their "Partner" who was processing the transaction. Waiting, waiting, waiting...at the end of last week I attempted for 2 days to get their "live chat" feature to work and you click on the box, but there's no chat feature. I am in Guatemala at the moment so calling is difficult and uses up a ton of minutes, especially when you are on hold for over 1 hour. After my phone call with them a "case" was opened where they were going to look in to things. Today I received a email saying that they are unable to process the transfer. Ok, frustrating, but fine. I checked my account and my $4000 was not deposited back so I responded to their email, letting them know the funds had not been redeposited back to me and when could I expect them (my Case #16009461 - Transaction 97965460) and I just received a email back about an hour ago. Here's what these "professional" folks have to say: "Hi Tiffani, Thank you for your email. We did not process any refund yet as your transaction has yet to be canceled. Cancellation is also not possible at the moment as your transaction is currently locked by our local agent. We are still waiting for some updates from them to confirm the cancellation. We will revert back to you as soon as we have an update. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to update you shortly." So, definitely, be aware that this too can happen to you and do not send any large amount - or any amount at all, through this company. I have used Xoom, XE Money Transfer and Remitly frequently and there were times when they were not able to process my request for one reason or another and they have ALWAYS sent a refund immediately since they were unable to perform the request. No one can afford to lose money, I sure can't afford $4000 and it's a payment to my contractor for the building of my home, so this is a huge, huge issue. I have given this company until 7/23 to find my funds and get them back in to my account or I will be taking legal action and also contacting the Better Business Bureau, Federal Trade Commission and anyone else I can report this company to. BEWARE!!!!

 
Jimmy
Posted on July 17, 2021, 12:47 pm

WorldRemit seems like a scam to me. They request ID documents and then cancel the transaction and close the account. I suspect they are just phishing for ID documents. Beware!!!!

 
Pamela
Posted on July 07, 2021, 09:00 am

Unsure if all the negative reviews as I have not had any issues with using their services for 6yrs now. As with all transfers due to money laundering issues across the globe, any transfer from 1K up will require your government issued identification loaded on to their system and once done, should not have problems with future transfer unless of course, flagged by the recipient country which, is out of their hands.

 
Sammy
Posted on July 05, 2021, 08:01 am

You need to pull your service from whitter village ironshore,Jamaica or have money there so people won't have to wait on other people to pay Bill's in order to recieve transactions.

 
Lazarus Wald
Posted on June 30, 2021, 02:16 pm

It is not clear for me what you mean by closing my case. On Wednesday or Thursday last week I initiated a transfer of about US$2000 to a recipient in Brazil. Once the transfer was entered and submitted it as accepted and it was indicated that it would arrive at its destination in 24 or 48 hours. Then on Friday evening all of a sudden I received an email indicating that there were problems with the transfer and that I would have to submit documents and fill out forms with personal and financial information not only from me but also  from the recipient of the transfer as well, not only that but the method of submitting the information was very archaic and cumbersome (one would have to print out the form, fill it out by hand, and subsequently scan it) which then would represent an unusual and unreasonable amount of work. Therefore the best alternative at the time would be to simply cancel the transfer and use another provider. Not only I wasted days waiting for  a transfer that was never realized but as of now I  simply do not have access to my very own money  (it was stated that I would have to wait up to 7 days to have my money refunded) in order to execute the transfer by using another provider/service.  Ideally if worldremit had a problem processing the transfer it should be indicated right away when I was submitting the transfer in which case I would simply perform the transfer using another provider and my recipient would then have received the money within 24 hours of the submission date.  Now I am in a situation whence my recipient has not received the transfer and my money had literally been confiscated for days. Worldremit is an ignoble company and this whole situation amounts to a defraud scheme.

 
drew
Posted on June 30, 2021, 01:02 pm

Really poor company, customer service is amazingly bad. But they do respond quickly, just with no help. My recipient was sent $4k, money did not arrive. The said it did. Required a bank statement in pdf form. It is middle of month. They can provided that. Had to go to bank, get statement. The account is rarely used, 2 transactions in the year. They claim the statement is not valid. So they refuse to address where the money is and are not helpful. Its not millions, but its enough and causes stress and they really dont care. They say it was transferred successfully. Still fighting with them, senders beware.

 
Carmen
Posted on June 24, 2021, 09:47 am

Poor service. I would never recommend WorldRemit to anybody I know. I sent the money yesterday and I chatted with an Agent about the issue that the recipient is unable to get the money saying that the transaction is not showing on their end. Agent stated that it will be taken care of at the end of the day but the receiving end stated that it will be 24 hours to process. I supposed to be within minutes to process.

 
Graham
Posted on June 18, 2021, 08:19 am

I must retract my previous comment with an apology. My recipient did receive the money on 31 May. The problem was that the reference was not recognizable, so he assumed the money was not from me. However, communication remains a problem.

 
James E
Posted on June 14, 2021, 07:48 am

Their transfer fees are good but service is terrible. I sent money on May 27 but it could not be delivered although they informed my recipient that the money had been delivered. When I informed them they asked for the recipient's statement. After receiving it they wrote that they will have their local agent investigate the case and get back to me. Last Friday, almost a week after assuring me it'd be investigated, they wrote that they were closing my case because they hadn't heard "anything else" from me. Whenever I go to live chat to find out what's going on, all I get are platitudes and apologies.

 
Tanya Richards
Posted on June 12, 2021, 03:25 pm

My first experience using this company was a disaster...no replies to any of my 4 emails for customer support plus the transfer took 17 days to get to my friend!! Very disappointing and now of course i have learnt to read the reviews!! I would NOT recommend using World Remit and won't be using them again myself!

 
Mark Ashton
Posted on June 11, 2021, 07:20 pm

I have been a customer of World Remit for a few years and was very happy with their services. June 1 2021 I was ask to send information bank statements, payslip ID Employment details and details about my relationship with my money transfer recipient. I sent this information on June 4 and received an email confirmation of the receipt of this and later email confirmig that my account was ready for a new transaction. I sent money to my usual recipient on June 9 and it is still not transferred on June 12. I have emailed and talked to customer service but have been told that my account is still under review with no timeframe for any resolution in sight. Could anybody from The World Remit organization help this situation be resolved. Either transfer the money or give me a refund if you are unable to process my transfer. Regards Mark Ashton

 
Patrick Chatelain
Posted on June 03, 2021, 05:53 pm

Highway robbery, stay away, no transparency.

 
BenM
Posted on June 01, 2021, 04:31 pm

This is a genuine review that I felt compelled to write based on all the negative ones. I used World Remit about a dozen times during 1-3 years ago and I would use my debit card to make the payment. Usually it was done to get cash abroad at a better exchange rate with lower fees than the bank. Sometimes my bank would stop the payment and I would have to sort it out with them that I did make the payment and want to do it. Every time I would then have no problem collecting the cash. Today I did the same thing for the first time in more than a year but this time did it by bank transfer as I thought this would stop the bank from having an issue with the payment and locking my card. When I did it though despite having had no problems ever getting the money I started to panic based on all the reviews I was reading. With the debit card the money is received by them instantly and you can collect quickly. As I had done it this time by bank transfer and it takes 'up to 24hrs' I began to worry that it would never say money was received by them and I would be in the position of many others where I would have trouble being refunded. The fact that there is no email address and the phone and chat services were not working made me really worry. It was around an hour after I had sent the money and I called my bank to see if I could stop the payment. Whilst on hold I refreshed the page and the status of my payment had changed and said they had received the funds and I could now collect. I hung up the call to my bank and went and got the cash without any issue at all. So I have still never had any problem with them!

 
Mabinty Fullah
Posted on June 01, 2021, 04:23 pm

This company is disgusted, they are fraud been waiting for my money to return to my account for 15days n they still telling me bullshit and lies. I am very disappointed and not happy. Don't get fool by what u see on here, if they say 7days its a bloody lies and fraud.

 
Nat Toller
Posted on May 29, 2021, 10:36 am

I am surprised. I became a victim of a fraudulent trading company. I lost more than 50 k USD. I needed a person that could help me badly, as there was no hope in all this situation. I contacted a vestigerecovery agent then i was explained to how the process would be for me to recover back all my funds thanks to Vestigerecovery agent . You returned my funds and I finally could pay for my debts and to keep safe my savings. I regret the day I fall for fraud, I wish it never happened. Incredibly good work on their part. Simply contact a rep on gmail Cashrecovery420 . Tel +1.7.1.9.4.4.8.1.6.18

 
richard
Posted on May 22, 2021, 06:07 am

Unexisting customer support ! and unreachable, they have closed all possible ways to contact customer support,,,at least from Canada, there is no chat option on their site and have suspended email option, and if you call the customer support number,,,it only refers you to the FAQ section on their site without be able to talk to a person...so discusting support,,,when i started to use them 1 year ago,,,their support was amazing,,,responding to all my emails within 3 hours,,,as soon they got popular,,,all this disappeared,,,just like Western union,,,may be its the same owner,,,playing the same game,,,the good thing about Worldremit, is their transfer rate for transfer to a bank account, the cheapest on the market,,,but if your transaction fails,,,good luck getting it fixed !!! not a way to treat your customers

 
Nadia Mreedula Murshed
Posted on May 19, 2021, 12:56 pm

Beware this company will not help you if your money does not reach the recipient.

 
collins
Posted on May 10, 2021, 10:19 am

never do any transfer with this company,run away.on april 19th i tried to send money to Ghana .my money was taking instantly but later got a message that it was not sent so i will be getting a refund in 7 days.i waited and called again after the 7th day only to be told i should wait for another 48hrs before they can tell me when i will get the refund.

 
Mulki
Posted on May 08, 2021, 03:28 am

World remitte the worst customer service I received and I think you should suck all the agents that you employed, not even simple explanation to their customers, not very honest and never helpful at all. Can you please explain why the recipient gets the text message saying they received money but don't get the actual money, and wait where is the money? If the details of the recipient was wrong then why on earth will they get the massage saying they received money, and its easy for the agents to tell you that they cannot retrieve the money because it has already been used, but by who? If the person I sent money only received text message but not money. Transaction no.92148131 I'm still fighting for a refund from World remitte but nothing from them except we are sorry there is nothing more we can do? Is that all World remitte???? Is this fair to your customers?????

 
Santosh Thankachan
Posted on May 05, 2021, 05:00 am

I was told my recipient received the money and transaction is closed when my recipient in Kerala India never got the money. I have been calling them almost everyday for last 25 days but the customer care just begins with a Sorry and then they try to get some updates from some mysterious Local Partner in India and they tell me that they will give me an update if they have. No updates till now and my request for cancellation of the Transaction is also not addressed saying that money is already transferred (not sure to whom). I have provided all the documents that WorldRemit needs for my recipient and still no news of my money. Very Very disappointed with WorldRemit. I will ask other users to exercise their wise caution to use their services especially if money they wish to transfer is bigger in amount than usual. I am still chasing them to find out the whereabouts of my money and for my refund of money. For WorldRemit Customer care here are my details. My Transaction No is: 89621960 and my Case Number is : 14911247. WorldRemit - Please do something. ITs our hard earned Money. Please call me and sort this out for me please. You have lost your customers like me now...

 
Amsa
Posted on May 01, 2021, 04:55 pm

Very-poor-service-do-not-use-it

 
Thom
Posted on May 01, 2021, 11:58 am

Worst customer service in the world, cannot solve the simple problems. Close accounts without notice and after weeks of effort and providing all requests for information still unable to help. Do yourself a favor and select any different option.

 
Mavlin
Posted on April 27, 2021, 08:54 am

I made a bank transfer on 3 April till 14 April the transaction was still pending,which I have provided all necessary documents the review team has asked me to send. Within this period i sent emails with no reply not even automatic reply to know if they have received the documents or not.I called almost twice a day to know if there is any progress but customer service keep saying we are sorry... saying sorry is nice but it doesn’t solve the problem.... my transaction was cancelled on the 16 April which they said it take 7 working day for a refund it 8 working days now and the money is still not refunded. Customer service said after 7 day I should check with my bank I have gone to my bank to check they don’t have the money I have contact trustly they also confirm they don’t have the money. I have lost my job because of this transaction I am certainly not happy and would warn against using them. Worldremit is a big NO for me - Transaction no is: 89097731

 
Santosh Thankachan
Posted on April 21, 2021, 11:04 pm

I was told my recipient received the money and transaction is closed when my recipient in Kerala India never got the money. Called almost everyday for last 12 days but the customer care just begins with a Sorry and then they are trying to get some update from mysterious Local Partner in India and they will give me update. No updates and my request for cancellation of Transaction is not at all addressed saying that its already transferred. Provided all documents that WorldRemit needs for my recipient and still not news of my money. Very Very disappointed with WorldRemit. Will ask users to exercise their caution to use their services especially if money you wish to transfer is bigger in amount. I am still chasing them to refund my money or transfer it to the correct account. My Transaction No is: 89621960 WorldRemit - Please do something. You are losing your customers now...

 
Ron Cooke
Posted on April 19, 2021, 08:44 pm

I saw WorldRemit's ads and decided to try to use it to send money from the USA to Mexico instead of WU. Signing up was easy and hassle free - except that almost immediately after creating the Transfer and collecting the money to be sent from my bank account (Several hundred $USD), they sent me a message saying that, "We're sorry to inform you that we've made the decision to cancel your transaction and close your account". They then informed me that depending on my bank, it may be 2 to 21 days before my money is back in my bank account. There was no explanation given as to why this decision was made; and when I went to their site and tried to use their chat option, the only information I was given was the blurb about the 2 to 21 days to get my money back and that they could not tell me why the decision was made, but that I should read their terms and conditions and try and figure it out myself. I wish that I would have done some homework about this company before I used it because at the time I am writing this review, their Customer Review Ranking on sitejabber is 1.76 out of 5 which tells you that they don't have very many satisfied customers. I am certainly not happy and would warn against using them.

 
Ann kiln
Posted on April 18, 2021, 08:28 am

Worst possible money transfer company first they send the money to the wrong country to Moldova not the Republic of Moldova and when I complained I was told that they didn't cover the Republic of Moldova when the person I was sending to has received money through worldremit from my family more than 50 times and then when I cancelled the transfer it was still showing as available for collection the next day and when I questioned this i received the worst possible customer service and told to wait for the cancellation to be processed it's ridiculous they should just cancel and issue a refund but they make it unnecessarily complicated

 
A adam
Posted on April 17, 2021, 07:51 am

I sent money through word remit and it was supposed to be 1 day. I am on the 7th day and recipient still has not received the money yet. They keep on telling me "review team " is processing and we trying to get update from them. Totally unacceptable service

 
Michael
Posted on April 17, 2021, 02:58 am

I sent money through word remit and it was supposed to be 1 day. I am on the 6th day and recipient still has not received the money yet. They keep on telling me "local partner" is processing and we trying to get update from them. Totally unacceptable service.

 
M Ahmed
Posted on April 13, 2021, 02:06 am

The most disgusting unreliable service on earth. Full of scammers!!! Avoid Avoid. Cheap service poor customer service. They withhold funds for no apparent reason. they have their customer service in India. They will not refund and give you stupid reasons. Its processing its under review. This should be reported to Financial ombudsman and it should be shut down.worst service ever

 
De Lacy
Posted on April 03, 2021, 12:17 am

There is always a risk of not entering the correct numbers when I send money. That's why it should be relief if you sending to a recipitent you had sent to before. But world remit keeps asking you to enter the network for the phone number and that is annoying. Can they not look it up from the saved information. I am going to try sendwave: I will send half the money, and resend the other half to the same recipient to see if they ask me re enter the unchanging info. If they don't ask me, bye bye worldremit

 
Mrs. OO Missing Funds
Posted on March 25, 2021, 07:06 am

2 minutes ago Transaction pending since February 23 without refund I sent $450 to my cousin in Nigeria as an emergency. She went to pick it up and was told that World Remit system was down, and was instructed to return the next day. She went three days in a row and was told that the transaction was locked. I called World Remit for two weeks straight and when it wasn't resolved, I canceled the transaction. Till today, World Remit staff keeps telling me the GTBANK in Nigeria locked it. They keep sending emails which no one responds to. No one can give me a satisfactory answer as to why my money has been locked for this long, almost five weeks! I called last week and requested for a supervisor to actually call GTB and request for my refund immediately. What is strange is that World Remit should have returned my money first, and get their money back from GTBANK. But they keep shifting blame to GTBANK and GTBANK keeps shifting blame to World Remit. It's plain ridiculous! Holding my money since February 23! Totally unprofessional and unacceptable! I will take my time and share this review everywhere today and file a complaint with the Texas State Banking Department.

 
Samuel
Posted on March 18, 2021, 07:50 pm

In summary, they deposited my funds into an unknown account and refused to refund my money

 
LORI UDUDUA
Posted on March 18, 2021, 01:35 pm

I sent money since the 3rd of March. Requested a cancellation on the same day because of the collecting person's issue. They told me my refund would issue within 7 days. It has been 15 days and no confirmation of a cancellation. They keep saying they are waiting for their partners to respond. Every time I call, some robotic representative spouts the same lines at me. "We will email you within 24 hours". I don't get any response. Now they are not picking up my calls. Just leave me on hold until I get tired and end the call. World remit, I need my money back please. I will not be using this service any more. what a disappointment.

 
Sandeep kaur chohan
Posted on March 12, 2021, 09:28 am

I transferred money to my mom and it got paid from my account and recipient haven’t received the money. I canceled my transaction and applied to recall my refunds and it has been a month I haven’t received my money. They always say awaiting some information from local partner regarding your concern. I mean come on guys seriously how you guys can be so irresponsible. I will not not use this app and I will not recommend this to anyone in the future. Use western union instead it’s safe.

 
Riley
Posted on March 11, 2021, 04:59 pm

Cancelled my account for no reason. And this was after previous completed transactions. Would not recommend

 
Sudam asghar
Posted on March 02, 2021, 09:22 pm

Never recommend to use this service as like there cheap rates there service is cheap

 
ATIF
Posted on February 25, 2021, 02:08 am

I SEND MONEY TO MY BROTHER EMAL SEND ME ID FOR TYOUR BROTHER I GIVE TO THEM THAN STILLL 20 DAYS WAITING THAN I CANCEL ITS TAKE SO LONG AFTER I CACEL STILL 15 DAYS NO REFUND EVERY DAY CALL THAN SAID 24 HOUR KEEP WAITING STEEL MY MONEY ............... I DONT KNOW ANY OFFICE ....REMITLY JUST NOW ITS GONE THROW AND VERY QUICK CANT BELIVE I USE THEM .....

 
Brian Javangwe
Posted on February 24, 2021, 12:48 am

Transaction canceled received my money back after 15days instead of 7working days. This was after calling world remit more than 7times to get it done. Two weeks later I sent money to South Africa. 5days and up to now money is not credited in the recipients bank account. I called more than 5times and all the agents I spoke to would tell me they escalated the case and will call me back. Well nobody did and today is day 7, still no money credited to the recipient. I m so done with WorldRemit. Western Union is better, faster and convenient

 
TanG
Posted on February 21, 2021, 01:14 pm

I had to send money to my dad who is in Pakistan urgent for his medications. Processed the transaction online on the January 31 and they have pulled the money from my card on the same day.I had to request to cancel the transaction after many unsuccessful attempts by my 85 y old dad visiting the bank and myself being on the phone daily.Now they keep promising the money will be refunded in full but no signs of it.Every time the lady on phone reassures and also says someone will contact but nothing todate.I still want to continue their services due to good past experience though this is first real test of their ability to help and prove it's reliable company.I make urgent appeal for help for them to return the funds so that I could resend to my Dad who is in urgent need .Hopefully I will be able to provide some positive review soon .

 
Comfort
Posted on February 13, 2021, 11:02 pm

It’s been almost 4 months now and they have not told me where my money went. They keep saying they are looking into it and the investigation is still open. I called them every week the first 2 months but I don’t anymore, they have scammed me and I have accepted my money will not return. Avoid this service by all means!

 
Sunny
Posted on February 12, 2021, 06:57 am

Sorry Cannot give less star than 1 because only option available. Having no idea where money goes after send. In tracking says paid. But in actual the account is closed since long time them how it saying paid.Don't trust this service please.

 
Sriyanie Modaragamage
Posted on February 08, 2021, 09:34 am

I had to send money to my sister who is in Pakistan for very urgent matter. Processed the transaction online on the 30th and they have pulled the money from my credit card on the same day. I had to pay $7 for cash advance fee too. waited 2 days but nothing happened. After that I have been calling them every single day. They were telling me transaction was completed which is absolutely false. After 8 days and calling them more than 7 times now they are saying that transaction is not completed and going to return the money back to me in seven business days. never going to use them ever again and not recommend them to anyone either. .

 
Flora Lee
Posted on February 08, 2021, 08:26 am

I sent money to Tanzain my bank account on January 12 and January 19. I qas toks my money is in my account when i look on my account nothing was there. I contact them more then 10× no help all they said give us time till tofay February 7 mothing. No help at all. Theu stole my money

 
Rudolf
Posted on February 06, 2021, 07:07 am

Yesterday I sent money to my mom but my transaction showed “in process” I called them and said it was locked for the recipient. It’s been passed 24 hours and nothing had happened. Now I’m calling because I need my money and they said they are still investigation and if I want I can cancel the transaction but it will returned in 7 days ... really THIS IS RIDICULOUS....WORST REMIT

 
Robbie
Posted on February 05, 2021, 09:27 am

They first asked about my job and income which I work for the government then they ask what is it for. I said it's to help pay.for.my.friends.medical.and.food.then.they.closed.my.account?bunch.of.idiots.i.assume.they.only.seek.drug.payments.

 
Sharon Walker
Posted on February 04, 2021, 09:31 pm

My sister tried to pick up the money I sent and for some reason, the bank wouldn’t release it. When I tried to get the transfer cancelled, World Remit claimed the money was “locked” by the bank but to wait one hour and it would be unlocked. It wasn’t. I called back and was told they would call the bank to get it unlocked and to wait 24 hours. Five days later, its still not able to be received and World Remit refuses to cancel the transfer claiming it’s locked and each time, they claim they will call the bank to unlock it. I explained that this is an issue between them and the bank and the receiver nor I have anything to do with it and since they collected the money, it is their responsibility to ensure it is sent or refunded and they basically said they are the middle man and have nothing to do with it. So, I decided to place a dispute with my bank instead since I made the wire transfer using my debit card and they can answer to my bank instead. Maybe if they start having to answer to our banks and start having to refund the money our banks, they will stop playing these games. I sent the money to my sister through Western Union instead and she literally received the money in minutes. I will never use World Remit again.

 
Shujaat Ali
Posted on February 04, 2021, 08:39 am

Worst experience of sending money from Canada to a Bank account in Pakistan. More than 4 days have passed but the transaction is still under process. I have used other companies but they never took this much time. Not sure what to do?

 
Syed
Posted on January 30, 2021, 03:57 pm

I am using World Remit since 2016 and have never had any problem, but since January 2021, the company's new policies might hurt customers down the road. Here is how I was treated as long-time customer. I sent a fee of $65 for my disabled child's online class. In the past, World Remit asked me for recipient ID, and I provided them right away. This time they are holding my $65 transaction for 11 days. When I called, I got an answer it is under security review…. The second time called and spoke with the supervisor, and he lied to me that within 2 hours, your transaction will be released, and I will give you a follow-up call .. of course, no one called. 3rd call waited almost one hour to speak with the supervisor and got an offer if I would like to cancel my transaction? Because the security department didn’t receive my recipient ID. Last ten days waiting period, no one called me to inform me that they are missing ID. In the past, I made thousands of dollars transactions with World Remit, but they drop their respect in just one $65 transaction. For sure, I will use a different company in the future and not World Remit.

 
Hayat Mahmud
Posted on January 18, 2021, 07:54 am

I made for express pick which is only 15 minutes showing in their website. For $500 i have to pay off $11.99 as a service charges. After making transaction recipient waiting in the counter and i receive email to provide recipient id Which doesnt mentioned they need front and back. I provided front page of recipient id. But no body replied to me that they need back of the id page to. Went to their chat portal and they said they back of the id so that they can process transaction. After providing back of the id they said transaction is now in review and it will take 24/48 hours to process which is frustrating to me. After 62 hours i received an email that money is ready to pick up and between 62 hours i request several time to cancel transaction because i already paid same ammount and paid to same guy by western union within 5 minutes..now i filled a complain to department of finance and hope fully they will fight for consumer right.

 
Jayasiri De Silva
Posted on January 15, 2021, 06:06 am

I would give this company zero stars .. They have their call center Philippines which is worst customer service they are not helpful at all money is not transferred to person and they dont even answer calls .. They are scam avoid this company at any cost ..

 

Get Listed or Advertise