UK PHL

₱ 63.52

UK MEX

Mex$ 26.22

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Ena Smith
Posted on November 27, 2020, 08:40 am

ZERO STARS AND WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I wish I could give zero stars! This is the biggest joke of a company ever! I cancelled a transaction they couldn't not process with 12 hours . That was on October 31st 2020 and as of today these so called customer service cannot give me an answer only we are working on your refund!! That is 28 days and you are not smart enough to refund someone's money?! PEOPLE BEWARE! DO NOT USE THIS APP, THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES

 
+??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6) +??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6)
Posted on November 25, 2020, 10:08 pm

WorldRemit H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S. +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit P.H.O.N.E. .N.U.M.B.E.R +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit A.D.D.R.E.S.S. +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.U.S.T.O.M.E.R SERVICE +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.N.T.A.C.T.S +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E ADDRESS +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit H.Q +1' 833 704 O496 WorldRemit C.O.M.P.L.A.I.N.T.S +1' 833 704 O496

 
Kristen Paylor
Posted on October 25, 2020, 07:20 pm

I've used worldremit for a few years now and am totally pleased with their service. I always record the transaction number, in case of a problem. The times I've called customer service, they've been polite, knowledgeable, courteous, and my problem has always been resolved satisfactorily.

 
Julian Junkers
Posted on October 22, 2020, 03:15 am

9000 Euros lost for 84 days now ! Despite immediate draw from my German bank account and worldremit confirming the reception of the required dokumentation like copy of passport and bank accounts the money has not yet reached my own Namibian Bank account. A 40 minute chat and various emails did not yield any results exept they meanwhile disabled my log-in to my worldremit account so access to any information is denied. I have the impression I am dealing with Nigeria! Today 9000 Euro are completely missing for 84 days . This customer service is far below pathetic! Customer ID WR6976864 TransferNr 68437686

 
MILENA
Posted on October 09, 2020, 07:27 am

Worst company. Worst customer service if u can call it like that because they don't have any at all . Money was pending for days and I'm still waiting to the money be available for my family to collect it. Stay away from this app

 
joseph
Posted on October 02, 2020, 07:47 am

The worst remittance company ever. Unbelievably Horrible customer service. Their transaction number was not recognized by the pickup branch. They never apologized. And worst, they have not refunded my money despite the string of followup emails sent to them. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid! You'll regret it!

 
Justice
Posted on October 02, 2020, 04:39 am

CASE NO:12454748 - Did a Money Transfer on 21Sept 2020. My funds was taken alright frm my Accounts but received no corresponding Transaction Number - l sent an email to WORLDREMIT so called Support Team, was advised to wait for 24 to 48 hrs my Funds will be Returned automatically. Time came to Pass nothing in my Accounts - consulted them again N they told me a lie that my Bank has blocked incoming returns to my Account - Today is 2 october 2020 Friday N still waiting for my Own Hard earned Money. What a BoGus Company - My Bank ABNAMRO have instructed me to make a Police Report to enable them take Action against this Bogus Transfer Service. You called them N someone will pick up in India OR Phillipino - N dont have a single as to what u are Complaining about. They have USE ALL the excuses u can use N Still not Booked my Funds back from their Amateur Finance N IT Department.What a Scam Shameful service to rob already Poor people who depend on tbis Remittances for their Survival. Be CarefuL using this Company.There are Many Alternatives to Remit Money to Dear Ones.

 
Daniel Jan Beentjes
Posted on October 02, 2020, 12:46 am

Worst money transfer company ever. Refund is still pending now after 10 days. Very unreliable and unfriendly customer service Kinda fraudulent activity there. I start an official case for fraud and or theft.

 
Nardial
Posted on September 30, 2020, 02:23 pm

Worst app so far! Low exchange rates, and the recipient cant get the money Cancelled transactions dont get refunded. Daylight robbery!! 1month after canceling a transaction, calling cuatomer service everyday, and still i have not been refunded. And they claim the money was sent back to me! Send money uaing this app at your own risk

 
Patrick
Posted on September 28, 2020, 11:29 am

It's another big scam company which needs to be investigated thoroughly.they will cancel your transaction and hold your money,claiming stupid terms and conditions,no one has an answer to your querry,just another stupid automated machine that disconnects your call.their name can sooth you but stay away from risking your money,

 
kenan k
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:10 am

 
Posted on September 19, 2020, 04:01 am

 
Alamin Mamud
Posted on September 15, 2020, 07:09 am

Avoid Avoid this scam service, I put on the trust at the begggining but now has turn the scam services, worst customer services with no help or clear answers to what you follow up with. I made transfer of $2500 CAD on August 15th unfortunately was failed to go through, I made cancellation and was expecting my refunds within 2 to 3 business days, as of today September 15th I have not received anything. I first email customer services and told me should received with 7 business days, then I waited until August 26th which should be the 7business days checking my account no refund, I called my bank to see if there was any pending funds from world remit and there was none and could see any deposited credited from them. I have been back and forth with emails and calling and they keep tell me finace department will send me ARN where bank can truck where the deposit is. I have not received anything as of today and I call them once I give my case number they hung the phone on me. I have decided to take a legal action against world remmitt it has turn into a scaming service.

 
Arlynn
Posted on September 11, 2020, 04:01 pm

I complained them to the BBB because I had a failed money remittance of which I decided to cancel since my recipient will not get it on the same day. August 7, 2020 was the original transaction date. I asked them to just cancel the the transaction. They did not cancel it. On August 18, 2020 I received a text message that they are canceling my transaction because it didn't go through. They made me wait another 9 days to get my funds back. They finally transferred it back on August 27 and was blaming it on the slowness of my bank to transfer the funds back to my account and that I should call my bank. I did call my bank and there was no pending transaction from WorldRemit. They are liars and cheats so stay away from this company especially since you're dealing with money.

 
Kasia
Posted on September 09, 2020, 12:29 am

Zero Customer Service, a cancelled transaction which was done in error on 14th of August, provided bank statement, proof of account details from my bank yet still no refund of MY OWN MONEY!!!! Useless bunch, honestly, your apologies mean absolutely nothing unless there is action, I will never use you again and will tell everybody I know to stay clear......emailed, posted on FB page and sent DM messages, emails are not responded to...... transaction number is 69423822

 
Rowie
Posted on September 07, 2020, 03:28 pm

This company has the worst call center ever...that customer service number sucks...the general reason you're sending money Is because its badly needed...but the recipient will not get it in minutes as what they promised..

 
Andrea
Posted on September 05, 2020, 02:47 pm

Avoid at all cost took my money didn’t send transaction terrible terrible worst ever RUNN

 
GaNi
Posted on September 04, 2020, 12:54 pm

As others here, tried to send money for the first time and they canceled my account for no reason. Tried to contact them, no reason provided. Not transparent, horrible service. Avoid.

 
Edwin navarro
Posted on August 31, 2020, 01:59 pm

I'm going through all the reviews and is exactly what they did to me today September 1st 2020 they cancely account there in costumer service that i can call the number is on the web is not helpful at all. I have 3 deposits thatni don't know what's going to happend suckssss worldremit...

 
Abdul Imtiaaz
Posted on August 26, 2020, 08:32 am

Never trust this service, very poor customer service and not transparent. I remitted to the bank I wanted to send over the mobile app, when I learned from the receiving bank that world remit not part of their remittance loop and the money may go to the intermediary bank that not at all in the transaction details. Unable to talk to customer service and the only option to chat with agents whom they don't have any knowledge of the details and claiming the money deposited, I am behind the money to find out whereabouts as the money send for urgent cause on 19th August 2020.

 
Reuben Chisebu
Posted on August 21, 2020, 09:00 pm

Terrible service, first transaction my account gets debited seconds later I receive an email saying they have closed my account and they not legally bound to tell me why. Stay away from them they are scammers.

 
Carlos Henderson
Posted on August 19, 2020, 08:10 pm

My first transaction was fine and only took minutes to go through. The second time they put my money on hold. After several calls with different excuses, I wrote a bad review and they closed my account and said that the transaction was canceled without reason. Now I can't access the account to track my refund. Do not send your money through them. It would be better to tie it to pigeon.

 
Jo Charnock
Posted on August 19, 2020, 02:45 am

I tried to make a transaction with World Remit on the 27/7/2020 only to receive an email 2 days later to say my transaction 'did not meet the criteria' and that my funds will be refunded. It is now the 19/8/2020 and despite repeated requests I am still waiting for my refund. I have emailed bank statements repeatedly as requested and I have contacted the Live Chat for help. I am repeatedly told that my 'refund is still in progress'. I was first told 5-7 working days and then that it takes 10 working days. It has been more than 3 weeks now and despite another Live Chat I am still waiting.

 
Sanket Mehta
Posted on August 16, 2020, 10:00 pm

Was working great since long time, but suddenly became worst service provider. Before it was sending money in seconds, and not it doesnt send money in weeks.

 
Jean
Posted on August 06, 2020, 06:02 am

Used to work really good. Now this app is trash. Won't let me add my card details after the previous one expired, customer service won't pick when you call. They drop your call automatically. Total waste of my time.

 
M Nasir
Posted on August 06, 2020, 03:23 am

I did transaction on 15/07/2020 never transferred nor refund so far. today is 06/08/2020 and chased them up many times, chat, email, calls but so far no refund. Big issue

 
Chifundo Biliwita
Posted on August 05, 2020, 06:34 am

This company is a scam! They got my money, did not remit nor refund me; I made over 6 follow-ups to resolve this and they stopped responding. I urge you to stay away from these scammers. I was even shocked to see that they are registered in the country where I sent the money but they could not share their physical address and business phone numbers. Take Care!

 
Push
Posted on July 28, 2020, 10:12 am

They will not credit the amount to sender and say the transaction got failed. Ask for refund and no refund yet. It's been a month now.

 
max
Posted on July 24, 2020, 06:30 am

Just canceled; will never use again. And, after several uses, which were accomplished in spite of over and over trying faulty web pages, will never store credit card, need enter every time, will not take card but then charges anyway, so had two transfers one time. Oh, the best was when a transaction confirmation went to a total different recipient.... yeah, I'm done. (And sick when see all the "great" reviews, which seems typically of corporate america (and not in america, so world!). Sell adds and rate themselves I guess to inflate and change the analytics. Unreal how bad.

 
Andy
Posted on July 21, 2020, 11:47 am

I tried to send money to support a school of around 200 children in rural Kenya, Africa. I have been helping them out for over ten years. I decided to try WorldRemit out to send some money. I had nothing but trouble and the money never got sent. They said they do not support charities at this time. WHAT does that mean? That’s BS. Look at their Facebook and you see tons of charity operations. Their customer service stinks. It took three days just to find that out. I strongly recommend you look elsewhere for a money transfer service.

 
Khai
Posted on July 14, 2020, 07:41 am

Ive got the worst experience with World Remit. The registration process is so difficult. After e few days they reject application. When I resent, it got rejected after another few days. I decided to cancel transaction. Its been 2 weeks and they keep asking for documents after documents. Right now the refund process havent even started after 2 weeks. This is the worst remittance experience Ive had as compared to the rest! I am afraid the amount of money will never get refunded to me at all.

 
Ross A Mahan
Posted on July 13, 2020, 05:56 pm

World Remit took over $500.00 out of my checking account without my permission after I sent a gift to an African Orphanage. They admit that it happened, but they refuse to reimburse me.

 
James
Posted on July 11, 2020, 06:01 pm

Very bad service. Customer service is very bad and rude. Terrible customer service. Its been 5 days i have transferred money its still saying processing. World remit doesn’t comply their same day money promise. The way they delaying feels like are they scammers or what? Specially when you do your first transactions.

 
Silva
Posted on July 05, 2020, 01:33 am

DON'T use this SCAM!!! I've got already scammed!!!. I've lost my money and never arrived my money. Support is horrible and they never release your funds and keep telling you lies. DON'T DON'T USE THIS SERVICE!!!!! YOU WILL DEFINITELY GET SCAMMED!!!!

 
Mr. Thurman
Posted on July 05, 2020, 12:13 am

They withdraw your money before confirmation of a valid transaction. Once the funds were withdrawn immediately and the transaction failed the refund process takes up to 7 days to complete. After complaining the service rep claims to be a subservient of their computer system. Beware of any company where a computer controls people! As you can see based other reviews this is common practice for this company.

 
LA
Posted on July 02, 2020, 03:05 am

If you are using the company at the moment especially if sending mobile money, be very cautious. Some of us recently used the service, received the usual notifications that our recipients were notified of the transaction. That message was again followed by another one saying, "good news, so and so has received the money you sent them.." These messages turned out to be false. No notifications were sent to recipients and no funds were delivered to them. All the recipients were unware money was sent to them. On contacting worldremit customers service, their first instinct was to treat customers as their first suspects, accusing them of lying by saying, "we need proof that your receiver did not receive the fund. They will need to provide a mini statement...". To date, Worldremit London has made no contact with their agent in question to enquire about our missing funds nor contacted us (the senders) with regards to resolution/update. So our advice to you is, use the company with caution if you need to. They are good when things are going well but if things goes wrong, they'll drag their feet to resolve it. Their rates are not bad, their speed usually not bad either but strength of a company should depend on how well they deal with customers complaints/concerns when things goes wrong. This is the first time I have had to contact their customer service in the months I have been using them and can say, "it might be better to pay a bit more transaction fees and get better customer care or go to a local money transfer agent if you can". Instead of rushing to the relevant authorities, we've decided to patiently give them opportunity to respond/clarify things. The wait is still ongoing.... Last advice, if you've used world remit services recently and have not checked with your recipients whether or not they have received any funds you sent them, you should better do so as you might be in for a shock.

 
Craig
Posted on July 01, 2020, 02:46 pm

I have been using Worldremit for many years, sending small amounts of cash pick-ups to family, friends and poor families in the Philippines. The service was great, I had no complaints and loved using WR. But then I receive a text saying my "account has been closed". No reasons given, decision final, no warning or discussion. So now I have about 30 people in need of support money (during Covid19 Lockdown), foods, rent payments. power bills, medical emergency (including 1 lady about to give birth). Nothing I can do. What kind of evil is this? What kind of person assumes the role of Satan to inflict such harm upon poor people without recourse for their misguided decision? Who are you? Why do this? I have done nothing wrong with my generosity to others. I am not a criminal. I am so disappointed and angry with WorldRemit. Never use them.

 
Rog
Posted on June 26, 2020, 07:36 pm

WorldRemit took my payment, approved it, then cancelled it. Ruined a deal, made me look foolish in front of client, and caused financial hardship for a struggling family. Great job guys. Stay far away from worldremit. A lot better options out there. You've been warned

 
Marta
Posted on June 24, 2020, 11:13 am

Por favor no usen worldremit para enviar su dinero, mande dinero hace una semana y cuando lo fueron a recoger, decia que el dinero ya habia sido cobrado, y cuando me meto a mi cuenta dice listo para pick up, he tratado de comunicarme con worldremit y es imposible.

 
Marco
Posted on June 21, 2020, 07:58 am

They closed my account because they don't want me to use the 25€ voucher. They say I don't meet the criteria (I DO MEET THE CRITERIA, I have checked all terms and conditions.)

 
Marco
Posted on June 21, 2020, 07:50 am

Terrible, they disabled my account because I used my 25€ voucher and I have lost it. I called them but there is no change to get the reason, they just say I don't meet the criteria in accordance with the terms and conditions (I meet the criteria). THEY JUST DON'T EANT ME TO USE THE 25€ VOUCHER!!!

 
Tahir Mahmood
Posted on June 20, 2020, 03:28 am

Sent Money to Pakistan for cash pick up. They did not realise the money I am sending is higher than allowed in the country for cash pick up for foreign remittance. Sent on 06-06-20 and still recipient did not receive money or neither it is credit back to my account. Customer service is shambles. Two times I was given time that a manger will call but never happen. Conflicting replies... Sounds too doggy. Avoid using this company at all cost. I have lodged complain to FCA, UK.

 
Gabriely
Posted on June 19, 2020, 02:47 am

I have been using worldremit for many years now, but this time it hasn't gone very well with me, i sent Money on 22 May 2020, which is four weeks until today the money hasn't been credited to the recipient, bad enough i don't get the help i need from the customer care. Can anyone advice me what to do as im still stuck ..?

 
Don Phyz
Posted on June 17, 2020, 07:40 am

I recently tried to sign up with this company. I made my transfer of money and THEN I received an email saying I had some sort of security issues. I spent 45 minutes on hold and another 45 minutes with a customer service rep who wanted to know why I was sending money, what is my relationship with the people I'm sending money to, what is the money going to be used for, how long have I known them, how long have I been sending money to them!!! I asked why they needed this information and that's when the reps tone changed. Very condescending and extremely intrusive. I would rather use another company with higher fees just so I don't have to use a company who wants to know all my private details!

 
Linda
Posted on June 09, 2020, 04:53 pm

i signed up on June 6, 2020 to send funds to a friend in Russia. It should have only taken a few minutes after submitting verification documents according to their website. Since that time I had problems logging in because the servers were unavailable, documentation needed to be redone. I sent 5 copies of the verification documents over 3 days and received another email to resend again. Money was withdrawn from my account and transaction was processing. After the last email I cancelled the transaction and was told I would have to wait at least 7 business days for the refund. I contacted my bank and reported it as a fraud and was reimbursed almost immediately. This company is based in Denver, CO USA. There is something wrong with this company and it should be avoided. They will take your money and you will never see it again. DO NOT USE WORLDREMIT!!!!

 
Imran Malik
Posted on June 09, 2020, 04:17 pm

Everyone AVOID AVOID and STAY AWAY from this scam company. Their customer service is run by bunch of scary clowns. I have been a very happy customer since many years, i send money to friends and family almost every month using their web and never had a issue, until I decide to use worldremit android app to send money to a bank of a friend, i received email asking for more information such as copy of identity of my friend, how do i know him, where I met him and all the stupid questions. i have obliged and provided all the information including copy of friend's national ID card, Calling their useless and clueless and clumsy customer support everyday, they could not help. All they say my transaction is under review. The funny part is that I have in past sent money successfully to same receipent several times. It has been over 5 days I had no updates or any information regarding my transfer. They have no SLA and treat their loyal customers very badly. I recommend everyone to avoid this scam and horrible company. Worldremit I have in past recommended many friends and family over to you. Today you have lost a loyal customer and I will tell all my friends and family to avoid scam worldremit. I am so pissed off that i will write blog regarding my experience as well share recordings of my conversation with your stupid and clueless Customer Service. What is the purpose of a customer service team when they cannot help. I am told by customer service agent that we are simply following company guidelines. Come on guys, your guidelines are hurting your loyal customers.

 
Wangari
Posted on June 09, 2020, 08:47 am

I have been with world remit for a few years they had given me great service until February this year 2020 when I sent money which they delayed sending until I send prove of address Identification and source of income. I would have to expected a prewarning that they won’t do any transactions for me until l send the documents, which would have been polite enough than holding money. Well I did send the documents and they told me all was fine and l can continue using them. I haven’t used them for three months until early this month of June 2020. I phoned customer service to make sure all documents were in place and l was told all was ok. On the 5th June 2020 made a transaction at 10.30 am normally gets to the same day or early next day.when l phoned l was told they needed same documents they asked for in February. On the phone which l had to wait for more than 30 minutes they confirmed documents are there and that was a mistake,was reassured Money transfer Was to be effected lmmediately. As l write being 9th June 2020 evening no transfer has been done yet, attempt to sort problem on phone l was told the matter is with the complaince team which are not reachable by phone only via email which they respond 24hrs to seven working days. I have even asked for cancellation and refund but l am told l have to wait for email. Right now l am very frustrated being treated as if am begging for my money yet they were supposed to render the service. I Am VERY VERY UPSET Watch out World Remit!! Wonder what they are up to

 
Ed
Posted on June 05, 2020, 05:53 am

Once world remit takes your money there is no more customer service. On a recent transaction the receiver did not get the money. World Remit's response was, "we statused the transaction as paid" customer service will not answer emails or phone calls. This is the biggest scam on the planet. Customer beware!!! Do not use this site.

 
Unhappy
Posted on June 04, 2020, 07:00 am

I am having problems with my account, tried calling worldremit but they will only talk to you if you an email reference or if you have a transacation. They need to improve their ways of communication, the robot cannot help with my problem. It's frustrating & has left me desperate

 
JOB
Posted on May 30, 2020, 03:40 am

World Remit has disappointed me, I sent a transfer and app showed the transfer was processing but World remit sent a mail that it has already been completed. I have checked recipient account myself to see if money has reflected and still not available. IT IS NEVER RELIABLE, I WONT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE.

 

Get Listed or Advertise