USA PHP

₱ 52.10

USA MXN

Mex$ 18.60

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Muhammad Jawad
Posted on August 13, 2018, 09:39 am

Worst Company for money transfer.From last three days only replying me that we are looking for your information and get back to you tomorrow. I get this answer from 3 days. Even never apologetic.

 
Esther A
Posted on August 10, 2018, 08:51 pm

Bad customer services. They are thieves as they debit your account but the recipient doesn't receive the money. DON'T USE THEM!!!!

 
Brad
Posted on July 04, 2018, 02:03 pm

I just received notification in my email stating my account on world remit was disabled due to not meeting "standards" but the funds have already left my bank account. I called world remit`s customer service line for answers to be given very vague answers and no solution.

 
Inigo
Posted on June 22, 2018, 11:39 pm

Terrible service, accounts are disabled when the remittance is urgent. Nobody answers right away on problems and money is taken out of the bank and yet recipient doesn't receive money. Avoid

 
Pal singh
Posted on June 22, 2018, 07:19 am

Pathetic service, making their own rules in the name of regulation...when u ask for circular regarding regulation they say local agents are asking ...we gave u money, dealing with you n not with so called local agents...things worse u need to take off from your work just to call them as waiting is 30 mins... the staff they don't have any answers..can't confirm the status as now money is with local agent n local agent is not transferring money....bullshit...ripping people's pockets ...no customer service...it's been three days money is transferred in account even though all requirements fulfilled...they got huge base they don't concern about services ...I used this portal for 2 years but that was their initial days..services were good ..but I m done with them now ..no concrete reply ...u r chasing ur money ...everyday same revert money will be credited today but that's not happening

 
Ai
Posted on June 14, 2018, 02:00 am

Worldremit is an awesome website when it come to exchange rate. Although, it took time while making first transaction due to government regulations. If you like more benefits, you can use my referral code(VISHALK127) while signing up to get $20 or quivalent in your currency once you transfer $100 or more. Also, use 'FREE' in promo code for free 1st transaction.

 
Shah
Posted on June 06, 2018, 09:44 am

7 days and transaction is not complete. Tried to call several times with 30 minutes wait time but no answer. Worst experience.

 
Carol
Posted on June 05, 2018, 05:35 am

Horrible. It has been a week since I was told that the transaction has been completed for instant cash to be collected in Indonesia by my helper’s mom so that she could buy formula milk for her son. As it’s title, instant cash but it has been a week, the poor mother of my helper went to the bank every day since last Tuesday but was told the next day till now. I have since received emails from WorldRemit that the transaction is completed and the funds were collected but NO. My helper’s mother is still told by the bank that the mother is not available as yet. This is devastating and I lost trust and would NEVER give WorldRemit any chance anymore. And I would spread this to all my friends in Singapore who has helper and intends to use WorldRemit. Cannot be trust and response time is after a day with the same response that is not helpful at all.

 
Brian
Posted on June 04, 2018, 11:48 am

Terrible customer service. Very difficult to reach a live person. I feel 35 minute wait times are unacceptable. Communicating by email appears to lead in circles. They claim there was a problem - which I found and then fixed - but they have yet to deliver the money or communicate exactly why. AVOID this service. I've used many and never had as much problem as with this one.

 
Tarik
Posted on May 31, 2018, 11:38 am

I sent money to my sister who was urgently in need of money. They said my transaction would be complete in two business days, and I got confirmation saying that the transfer was complete afterwards. It has been three weeks, nothing has been deposited in my sister's account. I called so many times to get a refund. Whenever I call, they keep saying it will be deposited soon, they asked for a bank statement from my sister, an official confirmation from her bank confirming that she hasn't received the money, and so many other troubles. At this point, I'm sure I lost the $1000, which is apparently the case for so many other people. They're horrible thieves and you're rating them 77%, please decrease their rating further not to give the wrong first impression to other people who might need money urgently. If my sister needed the money for medical emergencies, she would have been dead by now.

 
Muzamil Shah
Posted on May 27, 2018, 04:52 pm

Worldremit starting cancelling transactions to Pakistan, recently it has cancelled my two transfers and other bad thing is that its holding up money for more than a week after cancelling the transaction. On contacting them by my clients they said, they are not sending money to risk places, so if such case they should remove Pakistan from the list of sending money there. This is not good to take money for 8 or 10 days of a cancelled transaction, if you cannot send through do not hold the money for nothing may be you are getting interest on that money from mediatory bank, for reference my two clients were from different countries one is from UK other is from USA.

 
Tim S.
Posted on May 24, 2018, 10:55 am

WORLD CLASS CUSTOMER CONTEMPT. Even if you email them and get a "case number", forget it. When you call in? "I'm sorry, I didn't get that... Don't worry, your call will be answered by the next... Our current wait time is... FORTY ...minutes." / Just a longer way to say, "Screw YOU, 'valued customer'". WHERE ELSE (non governmental agency) are you subjected to such contempt? It goes beyond "indifference". Gee, you could get the impression they want to discourage ph. calls, couldn't you...

 
PD
Posted on May 21, 2018, 09:16 pm

PLEASE REFRAIN FROM USING WORLDREMIT..!! yes, i am shouting it as loud as possible. I transferred huge amount to my family in financial distress.. It's 8 days now and there is no action.. money got deducted from my account.. Reaching customer care is pain... no one is there to take call.. i am concerned about my money now... IT"S HORRIBLE.. please stay away from WorldRemit...

 
Jovelyn
Posted on May 18, 2018, 08:41 am

The customer service is very poor, it took me almost an hour for call waiting time, is this good customer service? Very bad. Been ringing since yesterday and been waiting for 30 mins, but still nobody answered, so i just put the phone down. Today i’d rang again and it took me an hour to wait, If i could rate negative, i already put negative star. Worldremit team, please take an action of your poor customer service in New Zealand.

 
Sue
Posted on May 12, 2018, 08:49 pm

FRAUD ALERT: crooked, shady company. As others have indicated, their modus operandi seems the same: They take your money, you wait for it to arrive, then they send you a message that your discount has been disabled. Then they DON'T RETURN YOUR MONEY, DO NOT REPLY TO EMAILS, AND DO NOT ANSWER THE PHONE. I am EXTREMELY suspicious of anyone claiming this company is legit. They have stolen my money. What is worse, my bank says they cannot do anything, and I must contact law enforcement.

 
Frank
Posted on May 11, 2018, 10:24 pm

WorldRemit… well I don’t know even where to start I try to make it short. If you have any issue, don’t try to write, they will not answer. So you need to call to get things done sometimes and they will hold you for at least 20 min. in the waiting line and most of the time is 30min. plus (please just try it and they will tell you the approximate waiting time right at the beginning). Unfortunately I’ve sent money to a scammer and ask for the money back. Because it was not paid out yet they refund me, but sent me no email no message at all and additionally they blogged and deleted my account at the same time. The cost of WorldRemit is higher than most of the services, but the customer service and work they supposed to do for you is just unacceptable. Ones I had a similar problem with a transaction over Western Union and what a difference… no waiting time to get someone on the customer service hotline, the fees are less, instant transfer of your money order. The huge difference for example between WorldRemit and Western Union is, that Western Union cares about their customers and you feel appreciated and if something goes wrong, they take very good care of you. Final conclusion: Stay away from WorldRemit whenever possible.

 
Amos
Posted on May 02, 2018, 08:45 am

Terrible company. Avoid them like the plague. All they do is collect money, disable account and promise reversal yet nothing to show for it.

 
Salina
Posted on April 17, 2018, 02:54 pm

Account disabled without reason. Missed one call from them while at work. Over 30 min wait to return their call with no answer. In the meantime, they sent an email saying my account would be disabled. I emailed, asking for the reason for the lockout, and asking if there was something I could send to confirm that I needed to get the funds to family... they responded with a vague "didn't meet criteria" response. Account locked. Can't access funds. All without reason.

 
Glenn
Posted on April 03, 2018, 08:37 am

I work with law enforcement. Worldremit refused to open an account for me. They would not give me the reasons. They did not deny that they are socialist left leaning and do not support law enforcement like the current President of United States.

 
Yasir
Posted on March 29, 2018, 08:20 am

Hey, So its proved that you guys are a fraud. If I don't receive my money. I would take up this with Canadian authorities. I will call the registration authorities in Canada to cancel your license. I made a transaction and as soon as I made the transaction my account got disabled just after I clicked the button to transfer money and money was deducted from my account. Thanks

 
Marlene
Posted on March 08, 2018, 07:52 am

Sent cash using your app online for cash pick up collection to Zambia on Tuesday March 6, 2018. at UAE Exchange office in Zambia. Ever since, recipient cannot collect the cash: was told by Zambia office that only permitted to collect if sent to his phone/ show proof via phone (no instructions exist online in the app to that effect; should just require transfer reference number & ID). 2 days later, Thursday March 8, waiting for World Remit 20 minutes at a time to answer calls, the customer service said they had texted recipient reference number & also instructed Zambia office to release funds. Next day; same issue: Zambia won't release funds & World Remit -now-confirms the text to the recipient "did not get through. Sorry- & we also cannot reach the Zambia office, it is a franchise not actually our office. And we cannot text the recipient. Sorry!!" ??!!! ZERO resolution. So STILL here Thursday March 8, holding 20 minutes now for World remit customer service & meantime I get a voicemail & email simply saying, "we didn't deliver the money because we are experiencing connection delays. We will inform the recipient when it clears." FIRST, WORLD REMIT aLREADY failed to connect to the recipient by text: HOW will they inform him? Second, this cash was sent as an emergency for family support: your service simply now says, "we will inform recipient when it clears." ZERO indication as to timeline. Disgusted with this utter lack of ownership and fraudulent service: fees charged to send, they have that money, but recipient hasn't got theirs! Save your time and money and work with Western Union- where I am headed back even if higher transfer fees it is professional & established & reliable!!!

 
Md Amin
Posted on February 25, 2018, 02:27 am

I didn't check the reviews before but it seems from others as well that this company os good at shutting down customer accounts. I am facing same situation. And worst thing they don't give any explanation or anything to correct if something was wrong on account information. See the lame email from them when I asked for the reason of my closed account. Your case number: 04739350 Hi Md Amin, Thank you for using WorldRemit. We regret to inform you that your account does not meet our approval criteria and we have therefore suspended your account in accordance with our terms and conditions. Unfortunately we will not be able to provide you with our services for the time being. Kind regards, Ewan WorldRemit Expert

 
Rajib Das
Posted on February 17, 2018, 06:54 am

I tried to pay with my card and online bank. But all failed. Customer service says they don't know if something wrong with payment gateway. Rubbish.

 
Dkim
Posted on February 15, 2018, 07:42 am

It took 8 days for the money to be ready after I received the email saying the money is ready. My mom went to the bank, the trip was waste of time. The customer service was bad too. I asked when the money will be ready, they responded to me after three weeks later. I won`t use WorldRemit again.

 
Dkim
Posted on February 15, 2018, 07:36 am

It took 8 days for the money to be ready to pick up, after I received the email saying the money is ready. My mom went to the bank, the trip was waste of time. I contact the customer service, they responded to me after three weeks. I won`t use WorldRemit ever again.

 
Rick
Posted on February 12, 2018, 07:34 pm

F- They would not open my account. No explanation was given. I am employed as an official in local county government. I make $180,000 annually and can easily document it. I have an excellent credit rating and I have never had any kind of interaction with law enforcement, EVER. Outrageous.

 
Sukhjeet
Posted on February 10, 2018, 03:11 am

I opened account being referred by a friend. They questioned me for 30 minutes about my background and the receiver. Worldremit people behaved like I need to beg them to open account. After sending first transaction I received a voucher due to that friend refer offer. Now I want make new transaction and use that voucher but my account is disabled! Don't know why. Very strange company.

 
Shakhawat Hossain
Posted on February 03, 2018, 10:34 am

Lately this company cancelled two of my transaction without any reason. Worst thing is first it accept credit card on their webpage and after 4-5 days will inform card not acceptable! This happened two times with me. Only answer their customer service will that payment gateway not accepting it and they can't do anything about it. So unsure about the future of my transaction with them anymore. Not using their service now.

 
Guy
Posted on February 03, 2018, 12:59 am

I am extremely happy with your service. I did a transfer on 9:30 PM from Belgium to a bank account in Malaysia. The money arrived the day after 4 PM which is less then 19 hours ! You gave a very good value 4,74 ringgit for 1 euro and as it was the first time so i didn't need to pay a commission. Next time i will be glad to pay a commission for such a nice and fast service !!! Go on with the good work. And many thanks for transferring the money so fast !

 
SS
Posted on January 19, 2018, 02:01 am

I would recommend this app to my friends in USA. I transferred amount to India on my Thursday afternoon (EST) and my family received it in India by my early Friday morning (EST). Wish I had referral bonus for my account.

 
Leon
Posted on January 01, 2018, 06:08 am

I spend time to register, answer questions, paid for airtime top-up. So far so good. Then a bit later they say "your account is suspended" because I didn't pass some criteria. Why? They can't discuss that !! What a joke. I'm a middle class US citizen in a very good financial standing (excellent credit score, homeowner, no debt). You are saying I'm not good enough to spend $4 to top-up wife's pre-paid phone while she is travelling ?!

 
Sukhjeet
Posted on December 27, 2017, 02:45 am

Worldremit hold my first transfer and called in the middle of last night! So I called them today morning and after 30 minutes of call .. hold ... check etc. etc. and about 20 questions about the recipient, told they may clear my transfer (excellent!). Maybe they would not do it again during next transfers, but still ... hell of effort to pass their scrutiny as a new user !!!

 
Tee
Posted on December 04, 2017, 06:37 am

Terrible customer service and call enquiry dealing. I received an email from a friend asking me to use World remit. I obliged and set up account with all my sensitive info. I proceeded to sending money to my brother abroad and the money was immidiately taken from y account. Only to receive an email from world remit that my account as been disabled and transaction can no longer be carried out. No explanation given. I called customer service and after waiting in queue for 16 min, I was then put on hold again by the representative for another 2 min. He was very rude and shouty on the phone. He basically told me to call my bank to process the refund. My bank sated that it will take a week for the money to be returned to me unless world remit write to their head office stating that the money is no longer needs. All in all, my brother will have to wait a whole week to get the money which he urgently needed this week for medical reasons. Never again will I use world remit.

 
Ciara
Posted on September 28, 2017, 07:18 pm

I use worldremit often, and I suggest them to people as well. I haven't EVER had any issues sending money or receiving money while using this service. A lot of these reviews look and sound fake, I'd make a transfer and see how it works out for you! I love them.

 
F
Posted on September 27, 2017, 09:14 pm

-10stars if I could!!! Transferred 500 usd waited 3days. Account been disabled. Bank acount -500!

 
John
Posted on September 13, 2017, 08:21 am

I placed my first reload order today, sending from USA to Philippines... cost me total $12.95 and the phone was loaded within 20 minutes. Not sure about this site though so not giving real transaction ID.

 
Tates
Posted on August 30, 2017, 05:21 pm

I sent money to my parents in their 80s in Zimbabwe to go straight to my dad's standard chartered account on Monday July 31st I got confirmation saying that the transfer was complete. Up to now nothing has been deposited in my parents account. I was using another company before and a friend put me on to world remit. The cruelty of this is that my complaint and queries have the same response every single time. "Send us a statement." My dad yesterday traveled for over 10 hours to get a statement at the nearest branch and he obviously doesn't have email, so I am now looking for someone who can email the statement for him. My heart is literally breaking , that for a whole month my parents have had no money, this is their day to day cash for the month I was sending. I had no empathy at all from world remit and sometimes I went for a week without a response to my email. I asked if they could ask their agent who claims to have deposited the cash in my dad's account to show them his statement showing the deposit to my dad's account...somehow this apparently is impossible. I haven't slept for a week because I'm so concerned about what my parents are doing for food bills etc. God help me get paid and I will transfer cash to my parents directly, there goes that 500USD. Stay away really if it goes wrong they won't lift a finger to help, and I wonder what the operating laws of this country say about this. I am now finding out if there is an ombudsman I can report this to and maybe the police as well, just going to try what I can to recover some of the money.

 
Mohan
Posted on July 27, 2017, 09:53 pm

It's been 9 days since I have ordered a transfer. They never respond to your calls/emails and chat option is always unavailable.

 
Amit Pal
Posted on July 15, 2017, 06:48 am

Money will be transferred with in 12 to 15 hours only. I will recommend for small amount transfer it is very good. I have a suggestion to worldremit team to improve customer care service ( never pick the calls) to grow in business.

 
Sam Musoke
Posted on June 22, 2017, 05:08 pm

Great service for minimal cost. I no longer use Moneygram. They are quick and they notify you immediately if there is a problem.

 
Akshay
Posted on June 13, 2017, 11:47 am

Very competitive rate and fairly fast

 
Harry
Posted on May 29, 2017, 02:12 am

World Remit did a small transaction for me without a problem, i then tried to do a larger transaction to the same person, they held the transaction to do security checks, which included phoning me, they asked numerous questions, then asked me to wait while i listened to music, after about 5 minutes they came back and told me that due to security issues they were cancelling the Transaction, and in addition they would be closing my account.

 
Donald
Posted on October 11, 2016, 01:16 pm

WARNING; WORLDREMIT CAN LOSE YOUR MONEY AND NOT REFUND IT BACK TO YOU. Users of WorldRemit need to be cautioned that when senders transfer money to receivers through WorldRemit, WorldRemit sometimes loses the money and then does not reimburse the sender for the money that WorldRemit loses. For example, in my case, the receiver did not pick up the money at the destination, so WorldRemit then states that they refund the money back to the sender's account. WorldRemit sent me an email sayng that the money was put back into my bank account, using their Interac service called beanstream. However, when the money did not show up in my bank account, I sent WorldRemit a copy of my bank statement, showing that the refund was not in my bank account. Even with this proof, WorldRemit would not send out the refund to me again, and just sent me emails saying that the refund was successfully refunded, as confirmed by beanstream. I also contacted WorldRemit Customer Service by phone at least 8 times, and Customer Service did not resolve the problem, but only would say that the refund was successfully refunded, as confirmed by beanstream, even when I have emailed my bank statement to WorldRemit, giving proof that the money was not refunded to my bank account. Customer Service also said to check with my bank. I checked the branch manager twice regarding the refund from WorldRemit, and he did some checking, and then stated that the money was not received for my bank account from WorldRemit through beanstream. I should mention that my situation is not unique, and I have come across many other senders on websites who used WorldRemit,, and did not receive a refund back from WorldRemit after WorldRemit lost their money.

 
programmer044
Posted on August 30, 2016, 09:43 pm

they are good if you transfer low amount, asking lots of questions if amount is high, no reply from them to receiver, only talks with sender. bad service.

 
manassram
Posted on February 14, 2016, 07:29 pm

good service for money transfer

 
dlfaguy
Posted on January 03, 2016, 10:44 am

Best customer service and fast money transfer. I highly recommend Worldremit.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us