UK IND

₹ 101.37

UK PHL

₱ 66.21

UK MEX

Mex$ 28.26

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Debbie
Posted on February 28, 2021, 11:32 am

WR sent a promotion directly to my email to send 10 transfers free by Feb 28th. When I entered the code for the offer it stated code was no longer active. I contacted WR and sent them the email advertisement and they NEVER got back to me other than to send a canned return reply. I contacted them over 10 times and had a "case number" for the issue. Then I got an email that stated "because we haven't heard from you we are dropping the case considering it resolved." In the end I picked another money transfer service.

 
ATIF
Posted on February 25, 2021, 02:08 am

I SEND MONEY TO MY BROTHER EMAL SEND ME ID FOR TYOUR BROTHER I GIVE TO THEM THAN STILLL 20 DAYS WAITING THAN I CANCEL ITS TAKE SO LONG AFTER I CACEL STILL 15 DAYS NO REFUND EVERY DAY CALL THAN SAID 24 HOUR KEEP WAITING STEEL MY MONEY ............... I DONT KNOW ANY OFFICE ....REMITLY JUST NOW ITS GONE THROW AND VERY QUICK CANT BELIVE I USE THEM .....

 
Brian Javangwe
Posted on February 24, 2021, 12:48 am

Transaction canceled received my money back after 15days instead of 7working days. This was after calling world remit more than 7times to get it done. Two weeks later I sent money to South Africa. 5days and up to now money is not credited in the recipients bank account. I called more than 5times and all the agents I spoke to would tell me they escalated the case and will call me back. Well nobody did and today is day 7, still no money credited to the recipient. I m so done with WorldRemit. Western Union is better, faster and convenient

 
TanG
Posted on February 21, 2021, 01:14 pm

I had to send money to my dad who is in Pakistan urgent for his medications. Processed the transaction online on the January 31 and they have pulled the money from my card on the same day.I had to request to cancel the transaction after many unsuccessful attempts by my 85 y old dad visiting the bank and myself being on the phone daily.Now they keep promising the money will be refunded in full but no signs of it.Every time the lady on phone reassures and also says someone will contact but nothing todate.I still want to continue their services due to good past experience though this is first real test of their ability to help and prove it's reliable company.I make urgent appeal for help for them to return the funds so that I could resend to my Dad who is in urgent need .Hopefully I will be able to provide some positive review soon .

 
Comfort
Posted on February 13, 2021, 11:02 pm

It’s been almost 4 months now and they have not told me where my money went. They keep saying they are looking into it and the investigation is still open. I called them every week the first 2 months but I don’t anymore, they have scammed me and I have accepted my money will not return. Avoid this service by all means!

 
Sunny
Posted on February 12, 2021, 06:57 am

Sorry Cannot give less star than 1 because only option available. Having no idea where money goes after send. In tracking says paid. But in actual the account is closed since long time them how it saying paid.Don't trust this service please.

 
Sriyanie Modaragamage
Posted on February 08, 2021, 09:34 am

I had to send money to my sister who is in Pakistan for very urgent matter. Processed the transaction online on the 30th and they have pulled the money from my credit card on the same day. I had to pay $7 for cash advance fee too. waited 2 days but nothing happened. After that I have been calling them every single day. They were telling me transaction was completed which is absolutely false. After 8 days and calling them more than 7 times now they are saying that transaction is not completed and going to return the money back to me in seven business days. never going to use them ever again and not recommend them to anyone either. .

 
Flora Lee
Posted on February 08, 2021, 08:26 am

I sent money to Tanzain my bank account on January 12 and January 19. I qas toks my money is in my account when i look on my account nothing was there. I contact them more then 10× no help all they said give us time till tofay February 7 mothing. No help at all. Theu stole my money

 
Rudolf
Posted on February 06, 2021, 07:07 am

Yesterday I sent money to my mom but my transaction showed “in process” I called them and said it was locked for the recipient. It’s been passed 24 hours and nothing had happened. Now I’m calling because I need my money and they said they are still investigation and if I want I can cancel the transaction but it will returned in 7 days ... really THIS IS RIDICULOUS....WORST REMIT

 
Robbie
Posted on February 05, 2021, 09:27 am

They first asked about my job and income which I work for the government then they ask what is it for. I said it's to help pay.for.my.friends.medical.and.food.then.they.closed.my.account?bunch.of.idiots.i.assume.they.only.seek.drug.payments.

 
Sharon Walker
Posted on February 04, 2021, 09:31 pm

My sister tried to pick up the money I sent and for some reason, the bank wouldn’t release it. When I tried to get the transfer cancelled, World Remit claimed the money was “locked” by the bank but to wait one hour and it would be unlocked. It wasn’t. I called back and was told they would call the bank to get it unlocked and to wait 24 hours. Five days later, its still not able to be received and World Remit refuses to cancel the transfer claiming it’s locked and each time, they claim they will call the bank to unlock it. I explained that this is an issue between them and the bank and the receiver nor I have anything to do with it and since they collected the money, it is their responsibility to ensure it is sent or refunded and they basically said they are the middle man and have nothing to do with it. So, I decided to place a dispute with my bank instead since I made the wire transfer using my debit card and they can answer to my bank instead. Maybe if they start having to answer to our banks and start having to refund the money our banks, they will stop playing these games. I sent the money to my sister through Western Union instead and she literally received the money in minutes. I will never use World Remit again.

 
Shujaat Ali
Posted on February 04, 2021, 08:39 am

Worst experience of sending money from Canada to a Bank account in Pakistan. More than 4 days have passed but the transaction is still under process. I have used other companies but they never took this much time. Not sure what to do?

 
Syed
Posted on January 30, 2021, 03:57 pm

I am using World Remit since 2016 and have never had any problem, but since January 2021, the company's new policies might hurt customers down the road. Here is how I was treated as long-time customer. I sent a fee of $65 for my disabled child's online class. In the past, World Remit asked me for recipient ID, and I provided them right away. This time they are holding my $65 transaction for 11 days. When I called, I got an answer it is under security review…. The second time called and spoke with the supervisor, and he lied to me that within 2 hours, your transaction will be released, and I will give you a follow-up call .. of course, no one called. 3rd call waited almost one hour to speak with the supervisor and got an offer if I would like to cancel my transaction? Because the security department didn’t receive my recipient ID. Last ten days waiting period, no one called me to inform me that they are missing ID. In the past, I made thousands of dollars transactions with World Remit, but they drop their respect in just one $65 transaction. For sure, I will use a different company in the future and not World Remit.

 
Hayat Mahmud
Posted on January 18, 2021, 07:54 am

I made for express pick which is only 15 minutes showing in their website. For $500 i have to pay off $11.99 as a service charges. After making transaction recipient waiting in the counter and i receive email to provide recipient id Which doesnt mentioned they need front and back. I provided front page of recipient id. But no body replied to me that they need back of the id page to. Went to their chat portal and they said they back of the id so that they can process transaction. After providing back of the id they said transaction is now in review and it will take 24/48 hours to process which is frustrating to me. After 62 hours i received an email that money is ready to pick up and between 62 hours i request several time to cancel transaction because i already paid same ammount and paid to same guy by western union within 5 minutes..now i filled a complain to department of finance and hope fully they will fight for consumer right.

 
Jayasiri De Silva
Posted on January 15, 2021, 06:06 am

I would give this company zero stars .. They have their call center Philippines which is worst customer service they are not helpful at all money is not transferred to person and they dont even answer calls .. They are scam avoid this company at any cost ..

 
Panagiotis
Posted on January 11, 2021, 01:26 pm

0 support, 0 options to contact them, they only know to add "Brussels" on their mails, fancy purple color and graphics and how great they are. Phone "busy", chat "busy", mail "temporarily not available", total scam. Can’t delete account without contacting them. Truly hope that people will read these reviews before wasting their energy with this scam!

 
Aaron
Posted on December 31, 2020, 12:27 pm

Awful service. Advertises as being quick and easy yet it has taken over a week for them to process my wire transfer. I am still waiting... Their customer service is terrible and their app often times out as it takes so long for a response on their live web chat so you have to start all over again. They just advise it's being processed and it will be updated in the next few hours - then day after day, still no progress. When you ask for a refund, they say "it's now out of our control". I will absolutely be using an alternative provider in future.

 
Roberto
Posted on December 28, 2020, 06:45 pm

Worst service that I have ever used, if you want to avoid wasting your time and stress please do NOT use this company. I have to called more than 10 times to get my issue resolve and they have only reacted when I have threatening to go to the Police.

 
Claudia
Posted on December 27, 2020, 10:43 am

From the last one to the first since Dec. 19: Aimee, Sarah, Diana, Annabelle, Jane, Michele, another one which unfortunately I did not get his name, Alex, Jacks, and Jeffrey. I talked, chatted, emailed, sent documents requested with all of them, and none of them were able to help with an issue that was on their end, not mine, since I was using the service sending money to my sister to pay her student loan. World Remit, now Worst Remit, stop my last transaction. I had to send the money to Colombia that day because of the dollar exchange. I have lost time and money. Their ineptitude is enormous, and what it could solve with a call, they could not do it. I will keep leaving a review on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to let people know your bad customer service and your representatives' ineptitude until I receive my money back. I had to cancel my last transaction because I understood that there was no way to complete it successfully. Now, I am waiting to receive my money back. Money that they got from my account since Dec. 17. Only Ms. Darfin was able to help me cancel the transition, but still, I need to wait 7 to 10 days. I don't think I will receive my money back at that time based on these people's ineptitude. Also, they blocked my app. I don't understand their problem, but I sent my social security number, ID, bank statement, and all that they requested from me. No solution. I will send this review, my nightmare with them, to their corporate executives, to let them know with NAMES, the kind of inept people they hire as representatives, but even worst, their managers!

 
Jennie
Posted on December 22, 2020, 01:18 am

I just sent money to my sister in Dubai using the horrible worldremit. I should’ve read the reviews first. Well here I am adding the bad reviews for worldremit so everyone can be aware. I sent $200 to Dubai and I specifically put Dubai as a receiving country, money was sent. But when I read the receipt, it says The money went to Nigeria! So inconveniently I ended up chatting with one of the guy and thankfully he was able to cancel the transaction, but still, the money that was taken out from my checking account in a split second. And will be refunded in a week. Please everyone, make sure you do some reviews reading before using worldremit.

 
Victor
Posted on December 16, 2020, 07:44 am

Why WorldRemit is suddenly asking for identification verification 72hrs after the transactions have been performed is beneath me. This tomfoolery cannot be tolerated. 72hrs to send money from South Africa to Zimbabwe?? Why would they ask me where I got the money from ?? That is ridiculous. Why ask a person where they got their money from ? How is that relevant to at all. DO NOT USE WORLDREMIT!!!!

 
Bridgette Ngobeni
Posted on December 14, 2020, 01:11 am

I absolutely regret EVER knowing the existence of worldremit,i used their services 2 weeks ago for the first time,I was told GOOD things about it by a friend im zambia,but when i was told about aploading My ID copy verification ,i felt nervous as i didn't expect the process to involve identification verification,not that i had ANYTHING to hide,but i just thought it would be a simple process.I then decided to cancel the transaction and that was the BEGINNING OF MY NITEMARE,first they asked for my bank statement,things got worse everyday,EVEN after sending bank statement,i didnt want to send it but out of desperation to get my money back i did because when i registered my details,i did state that i was unemployed and there was a question about that,that how did i manage to send money to someone when i do have a job,i sent my bank statement to show them that there was NO criminal activities going on,BUT it was a genuine person sending out money. But the nitemare turned into horror when after sending my bank statement to the person who asked for it,MANY MANY MANY More emails from them started coming asking for the same thing stating that they have been trying to get hold of me,and that i haven't been responding,when i forwarded the email of the person i spoke to,MANY more emails of the same nature came through. I AM SO annoyed and i curse the day i EVER knew worldremit exists,MUST I NOW take a plane and come there personally to give you my details? I'm SICK and TIRED of this NONSENSE. HONESLTY.

 
Sajs
Posted on December 08, 2020, 10:28 am

What is wrong with World Remit; Customer Service is non-existent; Chat is unavailable. They want more information given that this was done multiple times before. They never bother to reply. Never again, Changing this service next time on. No more time for running around after these virtual bots.

 
veryanoyedcustomer
Posted on December 08, 2020, 09:40 am

Write your reviews on Trust Pilot as well,the reviews there are clearly misleading.i paid for my transaction 5 days ago, they have my money and keep saying they are checking, FIRST BAD EXPERIENCE IM SO ANNOYED WITH THEIR LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INEFFICIENCY IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING USING THEM DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK,ARGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! l had used their service because it was cheaper clearly its cheaper for a reason!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Warren wells
Posted on December 06, 2020, 07:11 pm

Completely incompetent,sent money to wrong person,I have recipet in name of correct receiver ,yet I'm told it's my problem it went to different person ,I was told four times I filled out wrong details , receipt proves there wrong but money's gone and there not interested in fixing there wrong doing , useless mob to f dead beats..

 
Jnkz
Posted on December 05, 2020, 08:28 am

Worst app and website and customer service.

 
David
Posted on December 04, 2020, 01:40 am

Appalling. Their web page is malfunctioning AGAIN. This is a frequent occurrence. I cannot use the online service due to a frozen web page half way thru the process. Furthermore, I cannot talk to anyone on the help line (just get referred to the FAQs which do not answer this problem) & there's no-one in the Online Chat option, no response.

 
Ena Smith
Posted on November 27, 2020, 08:40 am

ZERO STARS AND WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I wish I could give zero stars! This is the biggest joke of a company ever! I cancelled a transaction they couldn't not process with 12 hours . That was on October 31st 2020 and as of today these so called customer service cannot give me an answer only we are working on your refund!! That is 28 days and you are not smart enough to refund someone's money?! PEOPLE BEWARE! DO NOT USE THIS APP, THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES

 
Kristen Paylor
Posted on October 25, 2020, 07:20 pm

I've used worldremit for a few years now and am totally pleased with their service. I always record the transaction number, in case of a problem. The times I've called customer service, they've been polite, knowledgeable, courteous, and my problem has always been resolved satisfactorily.

 
Julian Junkers
Posted on October 22, 2020, 03:15 am

9000 Euros lost for 84 days now ! Despite immediate draw from my German bank account and worldremit confirming the reception of the required dokumentation like copy of passport and bank accounts the money has not yet reached my own Namibian Bank account. A 40 minute chat and various emails did not yield any results exept they meanwhile disabled my log-in to my worldremit account so access to any information is denied. I have the impression I am dealing with Nigeria! Today 9000 Euro are completely missing for 84 days . This customer service is far below pathetic! Customer ID WR6976864 TransferNr 68437686

 
MILENA
Posted on October 09, 2020, 07:27 am

Worst company. Worst customer service if u can call it like that because they don't have any at all . Money was pending for days and I'm still waiting to the money be available for my family to collect it. Stay away from this app

 
joseph
Posted on October 02, 2020, 07:47 am

The worst remittance company ever. Unbelievably Horrible customer service. Their transaction number was not recognized by the pickup branch. They never apologized. And worst, they have not refunded my money despite the string of followup emails sent to them. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid! You'll regret it!

 
Justice
Posted on October 02, 2020, 04:39 am

CASE NO:12454748 - Did a Money Transfer on 21Sept 2020. My funds was taken alright frm my Accounts but received no corresponding Transaction Number - l sent an email to WORLDREMIT so called Support Team, was advised to wait for 24 to 48 hrs my Funds will be Returned automatically. Time came to Pass nothing in my Accounts - consulted them again N they told me a lie that my Bank has blocked incoming returns to my Account - Today is 2 october 2020 Friday N still waiting for my Own Hard earned Money. What a BoGus Company - My Bank ABNAMRO have instructed me to make a Police Report to enable them take Action against this Bogus Transfer Service. You called them N someone will pick up in India OR Phillipino - N dont have a single as to what u are Complaining about. They have USE ALL the excuses u can use N Still not Booked my Funds back from their Amateur Finance N IT Department.What a Scam Shameful service to rob already Poor people who depend on tbis Remittances for their Survival. Be CarefuL using this Company.There are Many Alternatives to Remit Money to Dear Ones.

 
Daniel Jan Beentjes
Posted on October 02, 2020, 12:46 am

Worst money transfer company ever. Refund is still pending now after 10 days. Very unreliable and unfriendly customer service Kinda fraudulent activity there. I start an official case for fraud and or theft.

 
Nardial
Posted on September 30, 2020, 02:23 pm

Worst app so far! Low exchange rates, and the recipient cant get the money Cancelled transactions dont get refunded. Daylight robbery!! 1month after canceling a transaction, calling cuatomer service everyday, and still i have not been refunded. And they claim the money was sent back to me! Send money uaing this app at your own risk

 
Patrick
Posted on September 28, 2020, 11:29 am

It's another big scam company which needs to be investigated thoroughly.they will cancel your transaction and hold your money,claiming stupid terms and conditions,no one has an answer to your querry,just another stupid automated machine that disconnects your call.their name can sooth you but stay away from risking your money,

 
kenan k
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:10 am

 
Posted on September 19, 2020, 04:01 am

 
Alamin Mamud
Posted on September 15, 2020, 07:09 am

Avoid Avoid this scam service, I put on the trust at the begggining but now has turn the scam services, worst customer services with no help or clear answers to what you follow up with. I made transfer of $2500 CAD on August 15th unfortunately was failed to go through, I made cancellation and was expecting my refunds within 2 to 3 business days, as of today September 15th I have not received anything. I first email customer services and told me should received with 7 business days, then I waited until August 26th which should be the 7business days checking my account no refund, I called my bank to see if there was any pending funds from world remit and there was none and could see any deposited credited from them. I have been back and forth with emails and calling and they keep tell me finace department will send me ARN where bank can truck where the deposit is. I have not received anything as of today and I call them once I give my case number they hung the phone on me. I have decided to take a legal action against world remmitt it has turn into a scaming service.

 
Arlynn
Posted on September 11, 2020, 04:01 pm

I complained them to the BBB because I had a failed money remittance of which I decided to cancel since my recipient will not get it on the same day. August 7, 2020 was the original transaction date. I asked them to just cancel the the transaction. They did not cancel it. On August 18, 2020 I received a text message that they are canceling my transaction because it didn't go through. They made me wait another 9 days to get my funds back. They finally transferred it back on August 27 and was blaming it on the slowness of my bank to transfer the funds back to my account and that I should call my bank. I did call my bank and there was no pending transaction from WorldRemit. They are liars and cheats so stay away from this company especially since you're dealing with money.

 
Kasia
Posted on September 09, 2020, 12:29 am

Zero Customer Service, a cancelled transaction which was done in error on 14th of August, provided bank statement, proof of account details from my bank yet still no refund of MY OWN MONEY!!!! Useless bunch, honestly, your apologies mean absolutely nothing unless there is action, I will never use you again and will tell everybody I know to stay clear......emailed, posted on FB page and sent DM messages, emails are not responded to...... transaction number is 69423822

 
Rowie
Posted on September 07, 2020, 03:28 pm

This company has the worst call center ever...that customer service number sucks...the general reason you're sending money Is because its badly needed...but the recipient will not get it in minutes as what they promised..

 
Andrea
Posted on September 05, 2020, 02:47 pm

Avoid at all cost took my money didn’t send transaction terrible terrible worst ever RUNN

 
GaNi
Posted on September 04, 2020, 12:54 pm

As others here, tried to send money for the first time and they canceled my account for no reason. Tried to contact them, no reason provided. Not transparent, horrible service. Avoid.

 
Edwin navarro
Posted on August 31, 2020, 01:59 pm

I'm going through all the reviews and is exactly what they did to me today September 1st 2020 they cancely account there in costumer service that i can call the number is on the web is not helpful at all. I have 3 deposits thatni don't know what's going to happend suckssss worldremit...

 
Abdul Imtiaaz
Posted on August 26, 2020, 08:32 am

Never trust this service, very poor customer service and not transparent. I remitted to the bank I wanted to send over the mobile app, when I learned from the receiving bank that world remit not part of their remittance loop and the money may go to the intermediary bank that not at all in the transaction details. Unable to talk to customer service and the only option to chat with agents whom they don't have any knowledge of the details and claiming the money deposited, I am behind the money to find out whereabouts as the money send for urgent cause on 19th August 2020.

 
Reuben Chisebu
Posted on August 21, 2020, 09:00 pm

Terrible service, first transaction my account gets debited seconds later I receive an email saying they have closed my account and they not legally bound to tell me why. Stay away from them they are scammers.

 
Carlos Henderson
Posted on August 19, 2020, 08:10 pm

My first transaction was fine and only took minutes to go through. The second time they put my money on hold. After several calls with different excuses, I wrote a bad review and they closed my account and said that the transaction was canceled without reason. Now I can't access the account to track my refund. Do not send your money through them. It would be better to tie it to pigeon.

 
Jo Charnock
Posted on August 19, 2020, 02:45 am

I tried to make a transaction with World Remit on the 27/7/2020 only to receive an email 2 days later to say my transaction 'did not meet the criteria' and that my funds will be refunded. It is now the 19/8/2020 and despite repeated requests I am still waiting for my refund. I have emailed bank statements repeatedly as requested and I have contacted the Live Chat for help. I am repeatedly told that my 'refund is still in progress'. I was first told 5-7 working days and then that it takes 10 working days. It has been more than 3 weeks now and despite another Live Chat I am still waiting.

 
Sanket Mehta
Posted on August 16, 2020, 10:00 pm

Was working great since long time, but suddenly became worst service provider. Before it was sending money in seconds, and not it doesnt send money in weeks.

 

Get Listed or Advertise