UK IND

₹ 92.41

UK PHL

₱ 61.20

UK MEX

Mex$ 27.22

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Silva
Posted on July 05, 2020, 01:33 am

DON'T use this SCAM!!! I've got already scammed!!!. I've lost my money and never arrived my money. Support is horrible and they never release your funds and keep telling you lies. DON'T DON'T USE THIS SERVICE!!!!! YOU WILL DEFINITELY GET SCAMMED!!!!

 
Mr. Thurman
Posted on July 05, 2020, 12:13 am

They withdraw your money before confirmation of a valid transaction. Once the funds were withdrawn immediately and the transaction failed the refund process takes up to 7 days to complete. After complaining the service rep claims to be a subservient of their computer system. Beware of any company where a computer controls people! As you can see based other reviews this is common practice for this company.

 
LA
Posted on July 02, 2020, 03:05 am

If you are using the company at the moment especially if sending mobile money, be very cautious. Some of us recently used the service, received the usual notifications that our recipients were notified of the transaction. That message was again followed by another one saying, "good news, so and so has received the money you sent them.." These messages turned out to be false. No notifications were sent to recipients and no funds were delivered to them. All the recipients were unware money was sent to them. On contacting worldremit customers service, their first instinct was to treat customers as their first suspects, accusing them of lying by saying, "we need proof that your receiver did not receive the fund. They will need to provide a mini statement...". To date, Worldremit London has made no contact with their agent in question to enquire about our missing funds nor contacted us (the senders) with regards to resolution/update. So our advice to you is, use the company with caution if you need to. They are good when things are going well but if things goes wrong, they'll drag their feet to resolve it. Their rates are not bad, their speed usually not bad either but strength of a company should depend on how well they deal with customers complaints/concerns when things goes wrong. This is the first time I have had to contact their customer service in the months I have been using them and can say, "it might be better to pay a bit more transaction fees and get better customer care or go to a local money transfer agent if you can". Instead of rushing to the relevant authorities, we've decided to patiently give them opportunity to respond/clarify things. The wait is still ongoing.... Last advice, if you've used world remit services recently and have not checked with your recipients whether or not they have received any funds you sent them, you should better do so as you might be in for a shock.

 
Craig
Posted on July 01, 2020, 02:46 pm

I have been using Worldremit for many years, sending small amounts of cash pick-ups to family, friends and poor families in the Philippines. The service was great, I had no complaints and loved using WR. But then I receive a text saying my "account has been closed". No reasons given, decision final, no warning or discussion. So now I have about 30 people in need of support money (during Covid19 Lockdown), foods, rent payments. power bills, medical emergency (including 1 lady about to give birth). Nothing I can do. What kind of evil is this? What kind of person assumes the role of Satan to inflict such harm upon poor people without recourse for their misguided decision? Who are you? Why do this? I have done nothing wrong with my generosity to others. I am not a criminal. I am so disappointed and angry with WorldRemit. Never use them.

 
Rog
Posted on June 26, 2020, 07:36 pm

WorldRemit took my payment, approved it, then cancelled it. Ruined a deal, made me look foolish in front of client, and caused financial hardship for a struggling family. Great job guys. Stay far away from worldremit. A lot better options out there. You've been warned

 
Marta
Posted on June 24, 2020, 11:13 am

Por favor no usen worldremit para enviar su dinero, mande dinero hace una semana y cuando lo fueron a recoger, decia que el dinero ya habia sido cobrado, y cuando me meto a mi cuenta dice listo para pick up, he tratado de comunicarme con worldremit y es imposible.

 
Marco
Posted on June 21, 2020, 07:58 am

They closed my account because they don't want me to use the 25€ voucher. They say I don't meet the criteria (I DO MEET THE CRITERIA, I have checked all terms and conditions.)

 
Marco
Posted on June 21, 2020, 07:50 am

Terrible, they disabled my account because I used my 25€ voucher and I have lost it. I called them but there is no change to get the reason, they just say I don't meet the criteria in accordance with the terms and conditions (I meet the criteria). THEY JUST DON'T EANT ME TO USE THE 25€ VOUCHER!!!

 
Tahir Mahmood
Posted on June 20, 2020, 03:28 am

Sent Money to Pakistan for cash pick up. They did not realise the money I am sending is higher than allowed in the country for cash pick up for foreign remittance. Sent on 06-06-20 and still recipient did not receive money or neither it is credit back to my account. Customer service is shambles. Two times I was given time that a manger will call but never happen. Conflicting replies... Sounds too doggy. Avoid using this company at all cost. I have lodged complain to FCA, UK.

 
Gabriely
Posted on June 19, 2020, 02:47 am

I have been using worldremit for many years now, but this time it hasn't gone very well with me, i sent Money on 22 May 2020, which is four weeks until today the money hasn't been credited to the recipient, bad enough i don't get the help i need from the customer care. Can anyone advice me what to do as im still stuck ..?

 
Don Phyz
Posted on June 17, 2020, 07:40 am

I recently tried to sign up with this company. I made my transfer of money and THEN I received an email saying I had some sort of security issues. I spent 45 minutes on hold and another 45 minutes with a customer service rep who wanted to know why I was sending money, what is my relationship with the people I'm sending money to, what is the money going to be used for, how long have I known them, how long have I been sending money to them!!! I asked why they needed this information and that's when the reps tone changed. Very condescending and extremely intrusive. I would rather use another company with higher fees just so I don't have to use a company who wants to know all my private details!

 
Linda
Posted on June 09, 2020, 04:53 pm

i signed up on June 6, 2020 to send funds to a friend in Russia. It should have only taken a few minutes after submitting verification documents according to their website. Since that time I had problems logging in because the servers were unavailable, documentation needed to be redone. I sent 5 copies of the verification documents over 3 days and received another email to resend again. Money was withdrawn from my account and transaction was processing. After the last email I cancelled the transaction and was told I would have to wait at least 7 business days for the refund. I contacted my bank and reported it as a fraud and was reimbursed almost immediately. This company is based in Denver, CO USA. There is something wrong with this company and it should be avoided. They will take your money and you will never see it again. DO NOT USE WORLDREMIT!!!!

 
Imran Malik
Posted on June 09, 2020, 04:17 pm

Everyone AVOID AVOID and STAY AWAY from this scam company. Their customer service is run by bunch of scary clowns. I have been a very happy customer since many years, i send money to friends and family almost every month using their web and never had a issue, until I decide to use worldremit android app to send money to a bank of a friend, i received email asking for more information such as copy of identity of my friend, how do i know him, where I met him and all the stupid questions. i have obliged and provided all the information including copy of friend's national ID card, Calling their useless and clueless and clumsy customer support everyday, they could not help. All they say my transaction is under review. The funny part is that I have in past sent money successfully to same receipent several times. It has been over 5 days I had no updates or any information regarding my transfer. They have no SLA and treat their loyal customers very badly. I recommend everyone to avoid this scam and horrible company. Worldremit I have in past recommended many friends and family over to you. Today you have lost a loyal customer and I will tell all my friends and family to avoid scam worldremit. I am so pissed off that i will write blog regarding my experience as well share recordings of my conversation with your stupid and clueless Customer Service. What is the purpose of a customer service team when they cannot help. I am told by customer service agent that we are simply following company guidelines. Come on guys, your guidelines are hurting your loyal customers.

 
Wangari
Posted on June 09, 2020, 08:47 am

I have been with world remit for a few years they had given me great service until February this year 2020 when I sent money which they delayed sending until I send prove of address Identification and source of income. I would have to expected a prewarning that they won’t do any transactions for me until l send the documents, which would have been polite enough than holding money. Well I did send the documents and they told me all was fine and l can continue using them. I haven’t used them for three months until early this month of June 2020. I phoned customer service to make sure all documents were in place and l was told all was ok. On the 5th June 2020 made a transaction at 10.30 am normally gets to the same day or early next day.when l phoned l was told they needed same documents they asked for in February. On the phone which l had to wait for more than 30 minutes they confirmed documents are there and that was a mistake,was reassured Money transfer Was to be effected lmmediately. As l write being 9th June 2020 evening no transfer has been done yet, attempt to sort problem on phone l was told the matter is with the complaince team which are not reachable by phone only via email which they respond 24hrs to seven working days. I have even asked for cancellation and refund but l am told l have to wait for email. Right now l am very frustrated being treated as if am begging for my money yet they were supposed to render the service. I Am VERY VERY UPSET Watch out World Remit!! Wonder what they are up to

 
Ed
Posted on June 05, 2020, 05:53 am

Once world remit takes your money there is no more customer service. On a recent transaction the receiver did not get the money. World Remit's response was, "we statused the transaction as paid" customer service will not answer emails or phone calls. This is the biggest scam on the planet. Customer beware!!! Do not use this site.

 
Unhappy
Posted on June 04, 2020, 07:00 am

I am having problems with my account, tried calling worldremit but they will only talk to you if you an email reference or if you have a transacation. They need to improve their ways of communication, the robot cannot help with my problem. It's frustrating & has left me desperate

 
JOB
Posted on May 30, 2020, 03:40 am

World Remit has disappointed me, I sent a transfer and app showed the transfer was processing but World remit sent a mail that it has already been completed. I have checked recipient account myself to see if money has reflected and still not available. IT IS NEVER RELIABLE, I WONT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE.

 
Valeri
Posted on May 29, 2020, 03:59 pm

This service works well when it works. Once they stop serving any particular country, customers using such country service have no way to understand what is wrong because they simply are not informed about such service being discontinued or temporarily stopped. WorldRemit does not care to answer your questions, even such simple questions as why my country is no longer on the list. So customers have to waste lots of time and effort making futile attempts to find out simplest information. This is how WorldRemit shows utter disregard to customers. Avoid it if you can because there is no relying on this service.

 
Michael Whyte
Posted on May 29, 2020, 01:54 am

Newest app will not load on an iPhone and service/troubleshooting as been made inaccessible without a transaction number. But the isse here is that I cannot connect and therefore cannot even start a transaction.

 
Lawrence
Posted on May 28, 2020, 08:31 pm

I hate the fact they check mark Cash Pick Up, They should let the customer choose preferred transfer mode. I have used their option when not paying sufficient attention.

 
Ghai Sha
Posted on May 14, 2020, 02:47 pm

I wish I could them 0. Third transaction with World Remit. Two went, no issues. I guess a way to lure one into their fraudulent organizations. Third transaction since April 30 2020. Not received overseas and not refunded. This is a scammer and we should all report it to our respective authorities. I have been dealing with World Remit for 2 weeks , NO HELP. I have already started a legal pursuit against them. This is USA and we abide by the law. No foreign company can come and scammed us. Refund or not. I will not give. I am doing it for me, for all the victims and for the future. We have strong voices, post bad reviews every where online and report them to the law. Thanks CompareRemit for assisting us with this.

 
Edward
Posted on May 13, 2020, 09:36 pm

Immediately after world remit withdrew money from my bank account, world remit disabled and canceled my transfer within minutes and told to wait 7-14 days to receive a refund. I asked them why they canceled and disabled my account all of sudden after the withdrawal. Their response was "we notice unusual login attempts " which was a lie. They canceled the transfer on purpose just so they can hold my money for a quiet sometime. Between, their customer service are some asians sitting somewhere outside the US with language barrier, and the call hold is over hours. Once you get hold at someone on the phone, they purposely act like they can't hear you and all of a sudden they hang up on you. Now you got to start the call all over again plus the wait time. My advice to you, go to a western union or moneygram location like Walmart, Safeway, CVS etc. for money transfer or these online fucking scammers like world remit will rob you. WORLD REMIT IS FRAUD. Don't get fooled by the 4.5 stars review of their apps and fake review sites that's on the internet. They are all part of the scam process to allure people like you and me into their scam world.

 
Nasrullah Khan
Posted on May 08, 2020, 02:43 am

It's a scam. They just took £410 pounds from me. I lost my money and the customer service is unprofessional who don't know what they talking about. If your a lucky enough to get through to them then you will realise they They are just covering up to convince you that your money is gone. My transaction shows that it's ready for collection but it cant be found anywhere in any bank. It's gone Please Avoid and never ever use it. Scam

 
Johannes
Posted on May 06, 2020, 05:19 pm

Appalling svam company. You risk losing your money that you send. Find another more legitimate supplier. Since the lockdown they seem to have been taking customwrs money, closing their accounts without explanation and not refunding the money.

 
Peter
Posted on May 06, 2020, 05:14 am

I have used World Remit since he came into existence and used to be very good then, but of late their website doesn't work, Customer services is the worse ever I have know, you have to wait for 2 hrs on phone to be attended to if you are lucky. Their Apps doesn't work, it freezes. They are JUNK!

 
Eli
Posted on May 04, 2020, 09:49 am

On the 2nd May 2020 I made a transfer via worldremit as I have usually done. Well the amount was debited and hours later nothing had been paid. Usually it would take 5min to 10 for transaction to be complete. This was not the case this time. I got a delay text stating they were having delays due to Technical issues from receiving country. I contacted the service provider in Kenya, Safaricom /Mpesa they said their systems were running perfectly. Long story short, I have spent 3 hours on the phone trying t to get in touch with their cc agent and frustrating as it sounds. No one is picking up and worse they even not responding to emails. I am boiling with anger and seeing the number of negative remarks here, something is wrong at worldremit. They need to be checked for possible misconduct. I am worried my 504. 99euros will not come back. Someone help me!

 
Vivian
Posted on April 28, 2020, 01:45 pm

Posted on April 28, 2020, 01:24 pm DO NOT EVEN ATTEMPT TO USE THIS SERVICE.I HAVE BEEN USING WORLD REMIT FOR A FEW YEARS THEY ALEAYS HAD ISSUES BUT THEY WOULD RESOLVE THEM.MY PROBLEMS WITH WORLD REMIT STARTED WHEN THEY BLOCKED ME FROM ACCESSING THE APP THEN THEY PRETENDED THE ISSUE WAS FROM MY SIDE.SO STOPPED USING THE SERVICE AND NOW I GO TO EXCHANGE IF I NEED TO SEND MONEY TO MY MPESA.BUT ON THE 27.04.20 I WAS DESPERATE TO TRANSFER MPESA TO MYSELF AND I COULDNT GO TO EXCHANGE BECAUSE IT WAS LATE SO I TOLD MYSELF TO TRY WORLD REMIT BUT FROM THE THEIR WEBSITE,I WAS SURPRISED IT WAS WORKING EVEN THOUGH I WAS JUST TRYING ,USUALLY THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE TRANSACTION TO GO THROUGH BUT THIS TIME ROUND IT DID,SO ITRANSFFERED AN AMOUNT OF 160 usd which is 16800 Kenya shilling to myself. TRANSACTIONS USUALLY TAKE LESS THAN 5 MINUTES BEEN WAITING FOR TWO DAYS WITH NO COMMUNICATION THEN TODAY I GET AN EMAIL ASKING ME TO SHOW WHERE I GET MY INCOME FROM BECAUSE SINCE I STARTED USING THE SERVICE I HAVE SENT OVER 70K SO THRU WANTED TO KNOW MY INFOME SO I SENT THE PROOF THEY NEEDED.FEW MINUTES AFTER SENDING THE DOCS THEY SEND AN EMAIL SAYING THE TRANSACTIONS IS UNDER PROCESS.WAITED FOT HOURS AND NOTHING HAS BEEN SENT AND I’M STILL WAITING.I WOULDNT RECOMMENCED THIS TO ANYONE ITS NOT WORTH GIVING YOU A HEADACHE VERY BAD CUSTOMER CARE AND SERVICE 0

 
VIVIAN
Posted on April 28, 2020, 01:24 pm

DO NOT EVEN ATTEMPT TO USE THIS SERVICE.I HAVE BEEN USING WORLD REMIT FOR A FEW YEARS THEY ALEAYS HAD ISSUES BUT THEY WOULD RESOLVE THEM.MY PROBLEMS WITH WORLD REMIT STARTED WHEN THEY BLOCKED ME FROM ACCESSING THE APP THEN THEY PRETENDED THE ISSUE WAS FROM MY SIDE.SO STOPPED USING THE SERVICE AND NOW I GO TO EXCHANGE IF I NEED TO SEND MONEY TO MY MPESA.BUT ON THE 27.97.20 I WAS DESPERATE TO TRANSFER MPESA TO MYSELF AND I COULDNT GO TO EXCHANGE BECAUSE IT WAS LATE SO I TOLD MYSELF TO TRY WORLD REMIT BUT FROM THE THEIR WEBSITE,I WAS SURPRISED IT WAS WORKING EVEN THOUGH I WAS JUST TRYING ,USUALLY THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT THE TRANSACTION TO GO THROUGH BUT TJIS TIME ROUND IT DID,SO ITRANSFFERED AN AMOUNT OF 160 usd which is 16800 Kenya shilling to myself. TRANSACTIONS USUALLY TAKE LESS THAN 5 MINUTES BEEN WAITING FOR TWO DAYS WITH NO COMMUNICATION THEN TODAY I GET AN EMAIL ASKING ME TO SHOW WHERE I GET MY INCOME FROM SO I SENT THE PROOF.FEW MINUTES AFTER SENDING THE DOCS THEY SEND AN EMAIL SAYING THE TRANSACTIONS IS UNDER PROCESS.WAITED FOT HOURS AND NOTHING HAS BEEN SENT.I WOULDNT RECOMMENCED THIS TO ANYONE ITS NOT WORTH IT.BAD CUSTOMER AND SERVICE

 
clemens
Posted on April 24, 2020, 03:12 am

STOP using this Service

 
Daniel Künzi
Posted on April 23, 2020, 10:55 am

The worst service ever! We have tried to send money 3 times! all unsuccessful (before the pandemic situation too). The customer service is terrible. For example, the last time we tried to send money from Switzerland to Colombia, waiting for 24 days, calling them, sending emails ... and finally, they sent us an email telling us that the reason was that the process took more than 60 days and the recipient never appeared. Which is obviously not true! How can they send an email full of lies? more at this moment when our families are waiting for the support! I do not recommend this company to anyone. Please do not lose your time!

 
Pamela L Ceglinski
Posted on April 21, 2020, 12:38 am

Same exact issue as Kent. I will change the names WorldRemit is NOT Customer-Oriented I attempted to send $4500. to a very dear friend in Rome. Who needs money for her grandmother's funeral and to help her out until she is able to go back to work when the lock down is over. Worldremit decided that I could not exercise my own free will, with my own funds, to help a friend pay for these life expenses. WorldREmit told me they felt the transaction was fraudulent and a scam, even though I assured them it was not. They asked if I would be sending money in the future and I said yes, to help my friend pay for more dental and medical bills. 10 minutes later, I received an email message stating that Worldemit has canceled my account, but they would not tell me why. They asked me where I met my friend did I actually meet her in person. They went over the same questions twice. Then it went to a "team". Within a half hour I received an email telling me my account and transaction was closed. Why are they making decisions for me. Who are they to judge me. Now they have all my information in their files. How can I trust them not to use my information. The world needs kindness, not judgement.

 
Kent Dillon
Posted on April 18, 2020, 04:38 pm

WorldRemit is NOT Customer-Oriented I attempted to send $1,500 to a very impoverished friend in Brazil to purchase a new cellphone and to help cover some medical bills. Worldremit decided that I could not exercise my own free will, with my own funds, to help a friend pay for these life expenses. WorldREmit told me they felt the transaction was fraudulent and a scam, even though I assured them it was not. They asked if I would be sending money in the future and I said yes, to help my friend pay for more dental and medical bills. 10 minutes later, I received an email message stating that Worldemit has canceled my account, but they would not tell me why. They will refund my money in 7 to 10 days. I was livid. But there are many other money transfer services. So I just found someplace than was more rational. I cannot say enough bad things about this experience with Worldremit. The world needs kindness, not judgement.

 
Roman
Posted on April 17, 2020, 06:00 pm

If you send money somewhere, it is better not to expect it, do not get !!! After sending money to their account, the game will start with you!!!!!

 
Mohamed
Posted on April 17, 2020, 06:58 am

Poor customer service. No one pick phone (I was phoning since yesterday no is picking the phone almost 2 hours

 
Natacha Osorio
Posted on April 14, 2020, 05:15 pm

I had been using this service to send money to Colombia. One transaction got cancelled and 8 working days (12 in total) later, I have not yet received the refund for money that left my account minutes before the transaction got cancelled. This is utterly unacceptable. Responses to my attempts at getting in touch with the company have been, it seems, automated and nothing to do with the case in question.

 
Dr. Ati Goknur
Posted on April 11, 2020, 09:59 pm

Horrible Horrible experiance

 
Shawn Moore
Posted on April 10, 2020, 10:25 am

Worst money transfer experience ever! And I have been sending money through different services for 20 years. I sent money to Zimbabwe through your service on April 9, 2020 at 2:00pm expecting the recipient to get it within minutes. To my surprise, I got a text message that their partner was facing technical issues. I was not given an expected delivery date or time. Within several hours, I got several messages alerting me that the partner was still facing technical issues. I then got the message: "We've let your recipient know that you've sent a WorldRemit transfer to their mobile money account 783931111. It's due to arrive Within minutes. Thank you". Contrary to what the message says, my recipient never got any type of communication from WorldRemit. This was misleading. WorldRemit also sent me an email at April, 10, 6:33am saying that the recipient was to get the money within minutes. They never got the money. I called the customer service number trying to cancel the transaction and get full refund on April 10, at 10:25am and spoke to an associate by the name Marambi. I didn't like the way he talked to me. He said he could not cancel the transaction because it was still processing and their partner in Zimbabwe was facing technical problems. I expressed to him that the money was to help with funeral costs and if he canceled the transaction and refund me I would use other means to send it to Zimbabwe. He said there was no way he could cancel it. He could not give me an estimated delivery time at all. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he told me the supervisor would still tell me what he had told me. I still insisted and he told me a supervisor would call me as soon as possible. When I asked me if that could be in hours or days he told me it depends on what as soon as possible means to me. WorldRemit has inconvenienced me and my family. They didn't warn me that it could take way long for my money to get the recipient. Their text and email communication to me was very misleading as it gave me the impression that the money was about to be delivered. A WorldRemit manager who claimed to be the highest level of escalation called me and told me that the information I got in the 6:33am was inaccurate. A few minutes later, I got a message saying the recipient has received the money. The recipient had not received the money. I checked with him.

 
John
Posted on April 06, 2020, 09:52 pm

This is the worst company to deal with and after struggling for 4 days I wrote of SGD88 to the school of hard knocks. Below the review I submitted to the company... After performing a transfer to your bank account on Friday, April 3, 2020, and completing the transaction to pay for services to update my resume and profile I received a request to submit documentation to verify my identity. I submitted my Singapore Passport and Singapore Drivers License plus a selfie for verification. After contacting your chat support 4 times, the last on Monday, April 6, 2020, waiting for a call back from your service desk I still did not get any answers. I managed to get through to your Malaysia 1800 number on April 6, 2020, and after explaining the situation, your help desk representative informed me you received my money in your Singapore bank account but insisted I submit my Singapore identification card for verification. I asked her why my passport is not sufficient and she only stated Worldremit is regulated and for Singapore must have my Singapore IC. Despite trying to explain to her that I lost my Singapore IC and applied for a replacement she insisted that my passport is not sufficient. I requested by email reference to this specific regulatory requirement, however, I did not receive any reply. This morning I received another email stating you want a selfie, and proof of residence to complete the verification. I also received another email from a representative, stating that if I want a refund I need to submit my bank statement with name and account number showing the transaction for your institution to refund the money. Should I submit these details, Worldremit will have all of my personal details and bank account details on file. Since this is only S$88 I am not willing to take that chance with the rising number of identity theft cases around the world. Worst experience I had and despite being in lockdown, with no job, and very little cash I will not submit any additional details to your institution. I will share my experience on social media to warn people of the type of service they can expect to receive.

 
Ishac Kigozi
Posted on April 05, 2020, 12:55 pm

I sent money to a wrong number as it was an emergency. I reached out to World Remit and they could only offer 1/4 of the money i sent. Worst unethical business. Never use, please

 
AO
Posted on April 04, 2020, 10:17 am

So, world remit is advertising on their website that they have "new lower fees". However when I went to try and send a transfer the fees are the same if not higher. I called customer service thinking that perhaps there is a code or something that I should do differently to get these "new lower fees". The representative said, you are paying the same amount as you did before and I said, absolutely so what are the new lower fees? After going round and round with the conversation, she said I will just let someone know. When I first began using them I placed a transaction cancelled it, but NEVER got a refund. Again in talking to customer service repeatedly, the conversation was circular and the bottom line was I NEVER got my money back. I have been using world remit for about 4 months to send much needed funds and I only use them because this is the method that my colleague can receive it. My experience with World Remit has shown to be that they are opportunist in the market.

 
Maria
Posted on March 30, 2020, 11:18 am

I used WorldRemit a couple of times before and had no issues until today, when I made a transaction I got a message in red that my transaction was not authorized by the bank and prompted me to try another way. I made another transaction using the same card and got the same message. I try to reach them and they said there’s no transaction successfully made and that I have to contact the Bank. I try again after 2 hours and still the same problem, when I try to change card the system made another transaction automatically, 2 more times. So I contacted my bank and they said the charges were successfully made. I was charged 5 times and I unfortunately I won’t be able to get the money back within a week. This is really frustrating.

 
Sarah
Posted on March 28, 2020, 01:09 pm

Send $520 USD to Mexico yesterday. World Remit claims a 2-3 hour processing time for cash pickups in Mexico. It has been over 24 hours and the funds still are not available. After processing the payment, the receipt shows the money not being available for 5 days!! Their timelines are completely fictitious. I will not use this company again.

 
Kenneth
Posted on March 23, 2020, 12:52 pm

I was sending money outside the country and i was debit with the amount of 2000 Pounds but my worlremit account was closed and it said they gonna return the money back to my account in 2-3 days and i haven't get anything return to my bank account yet what is really going on

 
Miyu
Posted on March 20, 2020, 02:49 pm

Please don’t waist your money or your time with this company. Use western union or any other company. I made a transaction 2 weeks ago from Canada to USA. The receiver has not yet received the money and I keep calling this company and they say that they can’t refund my money. They say that the transaction is pending because their local partner in US is doing some kind of verification. I called my bank and there is no issue on my bank side. The receiver called his bank and the bank said that they don’t see any pending transaction on their side. My question is who is the local partner of World Remit in US? Is their partner involved in money laundering which is a crime in US? Why does it take 2 weeks for a transaction when the banks on the sender and the receiver sides don’t have any issue? Why is this company refusing to cancel the transaction and refund my money? I m going to file a claim against World Remit at my Department of Business Oversight.

 
Phil
Posted on March 15, 2020, 05:12 am

Hiding poor service in the guise of compliance. We would all agree compliance for money laundering is very important. But it is simllybunacceotabke to fail to do a transfer for days even weeks due to a compliance check. Recipients need the money and cant wait days till some compliance team does it job.

 
Simon B
Posted on March 05, 2020, 05:27 am

WorldRemit is very unprofessional and the customer service is a joke. They hold one transaction 1 month without inform anything.

 
Muhammad Shujjah Yamin
Posted on February 11, 2020, 12:42 am

I used World Remit to send 1200 Euro on 4th Feb,2020 to a friend in urgent need of it. Its been a week and I am calling them and they say just one thing local agent not responding. Their customer service is very rude and they just say we cant do anything for you. I think I should involve police and Judiciary to file a case against this company in Japan. I need support from you guys in this, lets send me the proofs for your frauds on my email shujjahyamin93@gmail.com. I am a lawyer and I think we can together file a very strong case against this company. Lets just shut this company down!

 
Stacey Nelson
Posted on January 28, 2020, 06:53 pm

They shut down my account WITHOUT NOTICE and I am NEVER allowed to re-open it. I have been using them for months, and they offer NO explanation as to why my account was shut down and they did not offer me any way to talk to ANYONE about it. I understand they have security needs, but there was no way for me to authenticate myself. This is incredibly frustrating. This number is for the last transaction that I was able to make WITH MY OWN MONEY. I used to hold them in high regard, now I will never recommend them to anyone.

 
jt
Posted on January 27, 2020, 12:44 pm

@WorldRemit fraudulent company. did 1st transaction 10 days ago. nowhere to put in no fee code then constant emails and texts that recipient bank info incorrect when it's all correct. they take your money right away but never send it. cust svc no help

 
Miriam
Posted on January 20, 2020, 08:06 am

I used WorldRemit a couple of times and had no issues until today, when I made a transaction I got a message in red that my transaction was not authorized by the bank and prompted me to try another way. I made another transaction using a different card and got the same message. Minutes later I got messages on my phone that both transactions were successful. This way I made 2 transactions instead of the 1 I intended. When I called the company they said it was my problem and that even if there was a technical problem the money was already sent and unless the recipient returns the money there's nothing they can do. Clearly they have a problem in their system getting the correct bank authorization notices. This is a MAJOR flaw for a company whose job is to make transactions! It created a mess for me, one they take no responsibility for. This is absurd. Customer service is very bad as well with bad line connections and largely unhelpful staff.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us