WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

collins
Posted on May 10, 2021, 10:19 am

never do any transfer with this company,run away.on april 19th i tried to send money to Ghana .my money was taking instantly but later got a message that it was not sent so i will be getting a refund in 7 days.i waited and called again after the 7th day only to be told i should wait for another 48hrs before they can tell me when i will get the refund.

 
Mulki
Posted on May 08, 2021, 03:28 am

World remitte the worst customer service I received and I think you should suck all the agents that you employed, not even simple explanation to their customers, not very honest and never helpful at all. Can you please explain why the recipient gets the text message saying they received money but don't get the actual money, and wait where is the money? If the details of the recipient was wrong then why on earth will they get the massage saying they received money, and its easy for the agents to tell you that they cannot retrieve the money because it has already been used, but by who? If the person I sent money only received text message but not money. Transaction no.92148131 I'm still fighting for a refund from World remitte but nothing from them except we are sorry there is nothing more we can do? Is that all World remitte???? Is this fair to your customers?????

 
Santosh Thankachan
Posted on May 05, 2021, 05:00 am

I was told my recipient received the money and transaction is closed when my recipient in Kerala India never got the money. I have been calling them almost everyday for last 25 days but the customer care just begins with a Sorry and then they try to get some updates from some mysterious Local Partner in India and they tell me that they will give me an update if they have. No updates till now and my request for cancellation of the Transaction is also not addressed saying that money is already transferred (not sure to whom). I have provided all the documents that WorldRemit needs for my recipient and still no news of my money. Very Very disappointed with WorldRemit. I will ask other users to exercise their wise caution to use their services especially if money they wish to transfer is bigger in amount than usual. I am still chasing them to find out the whereabouts of my money and for my refund of money. For WorldRemit Customer care here are my details. My Transaction No is: 89621960 and my Case Number is : 14911247. WorldRemit - Please do something. ITs our hard earned Money. Please call me and sort this out for me please. You have lost your customers like me now...

 
Amsa
Posted on May 01, 2021, 04:55 pm

Very-poor-service-do-not-use-it

 
Thom
Posted on May 01, 2021, 11:58 am

Worst customer service in the world, cannot solve the simple problems. Close accounts without notice and after weeks of effort and providing all requests for information still unable to help. Do yourself a favor and select any different option.

 
Mavlin
Posted on April 27, 2021, 08:54 am

I made a bank transfer on 3 April till 14 April the transaction was still pending,which I have provided all necessary documents the review team has asked me to send. Within this period i sent emails with no reply not even automatic reply to know if they have received the documents or not.I called almost twice a day to know if there is any progress but customer service keep saying we are sorry... saying sorry is nice but it doesn’t solve the problem.... my transaction was cancelled on the 16 April which they said it take 7 working day for a refund it 8 working days now and the money is still not refunded. Customer service said after 7 day I should check with my bank I have gone to my bank to check they don’t have the money I have contact trustly they also confirm they don’t have the money. I have lost my job because of this transaction I am certainly not happy and would warn against using them. Worldremit is a big NO for me - Transaction no is: 89097731

 
Santosh Thankachan
Posted on April 21, 2021, 11:04 pm

I was told my recipient received the money and transaction is closed when my recipient in Kerala India never got the money. Called almost everyday for last 12 days but the customer care just begins with a Sorry and then they are trying to get some update from mysterious Local Partner in India and they will give me update. No updates and my request for cancellation of Transaction is not at all addressed saying that its already transferred. Provided all documents that WorldRemit needs for my recipient and still not news of my money. Very Very disappointed with WorldRemit. Will ask users to exercise their caution to use their services especially if money you wish to transfer is bigger in amount. I am still chasing them to refund my money or transfer it to the correct account. My Transaction No is: 89621960 WorldRemit - Please do something. You are losing your customers now...

 
Ron Cooke
Posted on April 19, 2021, 08:44 pm

I saw WorldRemit's ads and decided to try to use it to send money from the USA to Mexico instead of WU. Signing up was easy and hassle free - except that almost immediately after creating the Transfer and collecting the money to be sent from my bank account (Several hundred $USD), they sent me a message saying that, "We're sorry to inform you that we've made the decision to cancel your transaction and close your account". They then informed me that depending on my bank, it may be 2 to 21 days before my money is back in my bank account. There was no explanation given as to why this decision was made; and when I went to their site and tried to use their chat option, the only information I was given was the blurb about the 2 to 21 days to get my money back and that they could not tell me why the decision was made, but that I should read their terms and conditions and try and figure it out myself. I wish that I would have done some homework about this company before I used it because at the time I am writing this review, their Customer Review Ranking on sitejabber is 1.76 out of 5 which tells you that they don't have very many satisfied customers. I am certainly not happy and would warn against using them.

 
Ann kiln
Posted on April 18, 2021, 08:28 am

Worst possible money transfer company first they send the money to the wrong country to Moldova not the Republic of Moldova and when I complained I was told that they didn't cover the Republic of Moldova when the person I was sending to has received money through worldremit from my family more than 50 times and then when I cancelled the transfer it was still showing as available for collection the next day and when I questioned this i received the worst possible customer service and told to wait for the cancellation to be processed it's ridiculous they should just cancel and issue a refund but they make it unnecessarily complicated

 
A adam
Posted on April 17, 2021, 07:51 am

I sent money through word remit and it was supposed to be 1 day. I am on the 7th day and recipient still has not received the money yet. They keep on telling me "review team " is processing and we trying to get update from them. Totally unacceptable service

 
Michael
Posted on April 17, 2021, 02:58 am

I sent money through word remit and it was supposed to be 1 day. I am on the 6th day and recipient still has not received the money yet. They keep on telling me "local partner" is processing and we trying to get update from them. Totally unacceptable service.

 
M Ahmed
Posted on April 13, 2021, 02:06 am

The most disgusting unreliable service on earth. Full of scammers!!! Avoid Avoid. Cheap service poor customer service. They withhold funds for no apparent reason. they have their customer service in India. They will not refund and give you stupid reasons. Its processing its under review. This should be reported to Financial ombudsman and it should be shut down.worst service ever

 
De Lacy
Posted on April 03, 2021, 12:17 am

There is always a risk of not entering the correct numbers when I send money. That's why it should be relief if you sending to a recipitent you had sent to before. But world remit keeps asking you to enter the network for the phone number and that is annoying. Can they not look it up from the saved information. I am going to try sendwave: I will send half the money, and resend the other half to the same recipient to see if they ask me re enter the unchanging info. If they don't ask me, bye bye worldremit

 
Mrs. OO Missing Funds
Posted on March 25, 2021, 07:06 am

2 minutes ago Transaction pending since February 23 without refund I sent $450 to my cousin in Nigeria as an emergency. She went to pick it up and was told that World Remit system was down, and was instructed to return the next day. She went three days in a row and was told that the transaction was locked. I called World Remit for two weeks straight and when it wasn't resolved, I canceled the transaction. Till today, World Remit staff keeps telling me the GTBANK in Nigeria locked it. They keep sending emails which no one responds to. No one can give me a satisfactory answer as to why my money has been locked for this long, almost five weeks! I called last week and requested for a supervisor to actually call GTB and request for my refund immediately. What is strange is that World Remit should have returned my money first, and get their money back from GTBANK. But they keep shifting blame to GTBANK and GTBANK keeps shifting blame to World Remit. It's plain ridiculous! Holding my money since February 23! Totally unprofessional and unacceptable! I will take my time and share this review everywhere today and file a complaint with the Texas State Banking Department.

 
Samuel
Posted on March 18, 2021, 07:50 pm

In summary, they deposited my funds into an unknown account and refused to refund my money

 
LORI UDUDUA
Posted on March 18, 2021, 01:35 pm

I sent money since the 3rd of March. Requested a cancellation on the same day because of the collecting person's issue. They told me my refund would issue within 7 days. It has been 15 days and no confirmation of a cancellation. They keep saying they are waiting for their partners to respond. Every time I call, some robotic representative spouts the same lines at me. "We will email you within 24 hours". I don't get any response. Now they are not picking up my calls. Just leave me on hold until I get tired and end the call. World remit, I need my money back please. I will not be using this service any more. what a disappointment.

 
Sandeep kaur chohan
Posted on March 12, 2021, 09:28 am

I transferred money to my mom and it got paid from my account and recipient haven’t received the money. I canceled my transaction and applied to recall my refunds and it has been a month I haven’t received my money. They always say awaiting some information from local partner regarding your concern. I mean come on guys seriously how you guys can be so irresponsible. I will not not use this app and I will not recommend this to anyone in the future. Use western union instead it’s safe.

 
Riley
Posted on March 11, 2021, 04:59 pm

Cancelled my account for no reason. And this was after previous completed transactions. Would not recommend

 
Sudam asghar
Posted on March 02, 2021, 09:22 pm

Never recommend to use this service as like there cheap rates there service is cheap

 
ATIF
Posted on February 25, 2021, 02:08 am

I SEND MONEY TO MY BROTHER EMAL SEND ME ID FOR TYOUR BROTHER I GIVE TO THEM THAN STILLL 20 DAYS WAITING THAN I CANCEL ITS TAKE SO LONG AFTER I CACEL STILL 15 DAYS NO REFUND EVERY DAY CALL THAN SAID 24 HOUR KEEP WAITING STEEL MY MONEY ............... I DONT KNOW ANY OFFICE ....REMITLY JUST NOW ITS GONE THROW AND VERY QUICK CANT BELIVE I USE THEM .....

 
Brian Javangwe
Posted on February 24, 2021, 12:48 am

Transaction canceled received my money back after 15days instead of 7working days. This was after calling world remit more than 7times to get it done. Two weeks later I sent money to South Africa. 5days and up to now money is not credited in the recipients bank account. I called more than 5times and all the agents I spoke to would tell me they escalated the case and will call me back. Well nobody did and today is day 7, still no money credited to the recipient. I m so done with WorldRemit. Western Union is better, faster and convenient

 
TanG
Posted on February 21, 2021, 01:14 pm

I had to send money to my dad who is in Pakistan urgent for his medications. Processed the transaction online on the January 31 and they have pulled the money from my card on the same day.I had to request to cancel the transaction after many unsuccessful attempts by my 85 y old dad visiting the bank and myself being on the phone daily.Now they keep promising the money will be refunded in full but no signs of it.Every time the lady on phone reassures and also says someone will contact but nothing todate.I still want to continue their services due to good past experience though this is first real test of their ability to help and prove it's reliable company.I make urgent appeal for help for them to return the funds so that I could resend to my Dad who is in urgent need .Hopefully I will be able to provide some positive review soon .

 
Comfort
Posted on February 13, 2021, 11:02 pm

It’s been almost 4 months now and they have not told me where my money went. They keep saying they are looking into it and the investigation is still open. I called them every week the first 2 months but I don’t anymore, they have scammed me and I have accepted my money will not return. Avoid this service by all means!

 
Sunny
Posted on February 12, 2021, 06:57 am

Sorry Cannot give less star than 1 because only option available. Having no idea where money goes after send. In tracking says paid. But in actual the account is closed since long time them how it saying paid.Don't trust this service please.

 
Sriyanie Modaragamage
Posted on February 08, 2021, 09:34 am

I had to send money to my sister who is in Pakistan for very urgent matter. Processed the transaction online on the 30th and they have pulled the money from my credit card on the same day. I had to pay $7 for cash advance fee too. waited 2 days but nothing happened. After that I have been calling them every single day. They were telling me transaction was completed which is absolutely false. After 8 days and calling them more than 7 times now they are saying that transaction is not completed and going to return the money back to me in seven business days. never going to use them ever again and not recommend them to anyone either. .

 
Flora Lee
Posted on February 08, 2021, 08:26 am

I sent money to Tanzain my bank account on January 12 and January 19. I qas toks my money is in my account when i look on my account nothing was there. I contact them more then 10× no help all they said give us time till tofay February 7 mothing. No help at all. Theu stole my money

 
Rudolf
Posted on February 06, 2021, 07:07 am

Yesterday I sent money to my mom but my transaction showed “in process” I called them and said it was locked for the recipient. It’s been passed 24 hours and nothing had happened. Now I’m calling because I need my money and they said they are still investigation and if I want I can cancel the transaction but it will returned in 7 days ... really THIS IS RIDICULOUS....WORST REMIT

 
Robbie
Posted on February 05, 2021, 09:27 am

They first asked about my job and income which I work for the government then they ask what is it for. I said it's to help pay.for.my.friends.medical.and.food.then.they.closed.my.account?bunch.of.idiots.i.assume.they.only.seek.drug.payments.

 
Sharon Walker
Posted on February 04, 2021, 09:31 pm

My sister tried to pick up the money I sent and for some reason, the bank wouldn’t release it. When I tried to get the transfer cancelled, World Remit claimed the money was “locked” by the bank but to wait one hour and it would be unlocked. It wasn’t. I called back and was told they would call the bank to get it unlocked and to wait 24 hours. Five days later, its still not able to be received and World Remit refuses to cancel the transfer claiming it’s locked and each time, they claim they will call the bank to unlock it. I explained that this is an issue between them and the bank and the receiver nor I have anything to do with it and since they collected the money, it is their responsibility to ensure it is sent or refunded and they basically said they are the middle man and have nothing to do with it. So, I decided to place a dispute with my bank instead since I made the wire transfer using my debit card and they can answer to my bank instead. Maybe if they start having to answer to our banks and start having to refund the money our banks, they will stop playing these games. I sent the money to my sister through Western Union instead and she literally received the money in minutes. I will never use World Remit again.

 
Shujaat Ali
Posted on February 04, 2021, 08:39 am

Worst experience of sending money from Canada to a Bank account in Pakistan. More than 4 days have passed but the transaction is still under process. I have used other companies but they never took this much time. Not sure what to do?

 
Syed
Posted on January 30, 2021, 03:57 pm

I am using World Remit since 2016 and have never had any problem, but since January 2021, the company's new policies might hurt customers down the road. Here is how I was treated as long-time customer. I sent a fee of $65 for my disabled child's online class. In the past, World Remit asked me for recipient ID, and I provided them right away. This time they are holding my $65 transaction for 11 days. When I called, I got an answer it is under security review…. The second time called and spoke with the supervisor, and he lied to me that within 2 hours, your transaction will be released, and I will give you a follow-up call .. of course, no one called. 3rd call waited almost one hour to speak with the supervisor and got an offer if I would like to cancel my transaction? Because the security department didn’t receive my recipient ID. Last ten days waiting period, no one called me to inform me that they are missing ID. In the past, I made thousands of dollars transactions with World Remit, but they drop their respect in just one $65 transaction. For sure, I will use a different company in the future and not World Remit.

 
Hayat Mahmud
Posted on January 18, 2021, 07:54 am

I made for express pick which is only 15 minutes showing in their website. For $500 i have to pay off $11.99 as a service charges. After making transaction recipient waiting in the counter and i receive email to provide recipient id Which doesnt mentioned they need front and back. I provided front page of recipient id. But no body replied to me that they need back of the id page to. Went to their chat portal and they said they back of the id so that they can process transaction. After providing back of the id they said transaction is now in review and it will take 24/48 hours to process which is frustrating to me. After 62 hours i received an email that money is ready to pick up and between 62 hours i request several time to cancel transaction because i already paid same ammount and paid to same guy by western union within 5 minutes..now i filled a complain to department of finance and hope fully they will fight for consumer right.

 
Jayasiri De Silva
Posted on January 15, 2021, 06:06 am

I would give this company zero stars .. They have their call center Philippines which is worst customer service they are not helpful at all money is not transferred to person and they dont even answer calls .. They are scam avoid this company at any cost ..

 
Panagiotis
Posted on January 11, 2021, 01:26 pm

0 support, 0 options to contact them, they only know to add "Brussels" on their mails, fancy purple color and graphics and how great they are. Phone "busy", chat "busy", mail "temporarily not available", total scam. Can’t delete account without contacting them. Truly hope that people will read these reviews before wasting their energy with this scam!

 
Aaron
Posted on December 31, 2020, 12:27 pm

Awful service. Advertises as being quick and easy yet it has taken over a week for them to process my wire transfer. I am still waiting... Their customer service is terrible and their app often times out as it takes so long for a response on their live web chat so you have to start all over again. They just advise it's being processed and it will be updated in the next few hours - then day after day, still no progress. When you ask for a refund, they say "it's now out of our control". I will absolutely be using an alternative provider in future.

 
Roberto
Posted on December 28, 2020, 06:45 pm

Worst service that I have ever used, if you want to avoid wasting your time and stress please do NOT use this company. I have to called more than 10 times to get my issue resolve and they have only reacted when I have threatening to go to the Police.

 
Claudia
Posted on December 27, 2020, 10:43 am

From the last one to the first since Dec. 19: Aimee, Sarah, Diana, Annabelle, Jane, Michele, another one which unfortunately I did not get his name, Alex, Jacks, and Jeffrey. I talked, chatted, emailed, sent documents requested with all of them, and none of them were able to help with an issue that was on their end, not mine, since I was using the service sending money to my sister to pay her student loan. World Remit, now Worst Remit, stop my last transaction. I had to send the money to Colombia that day because of the dollar exchange. I have lost time and money. Their ineptitude is enormous, and what it could solve with a call, they could not do it. I will keep leaving a review on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to let people know your bad customer service and your representatives' ineptitude until I receive my money back. I had to cancel my last transaction because I understood that there was no way to complete it successfully. Now, I am waiting to receive my money back. Money that they got from my account since Dec. 17. Only Ms. Darfin was able to help me cancel the transition, but still, I need to wait 7 to 10 days. I don't think I will receive my money back at that time based on these people's ineptitude. Also, they blocked my app. I don't understand their problem, but I sent my social security number, ID, bank statement, and all that they requested from me. No solution. I will send this review, my nightmare with them, to their corporate executives, to let them know with NAMES, the kind of inept people they hire as representatives, but even worst, their managers!

 
Jennie
Posted on December 22, 2020, 01:18 am

I just sent money to my sister in Dubai using the horrible worldremit. I should’ve read the reviews first. Well here I am adding the bad reviews for worldremit so everyone can be aware. I sent $200 to Dubai and I specifically put Dubai as a receiving country, money was sent. But when I read the receipt, it says The money went to Nigeria! So inconveniently I ended up chatting with one of the guy and thankfully he was able to cancel the transaction, but still, the money that was taken out from my checking account in a split second. And will be refunded in a week. Please everyone, make sure you do some reviews reading before using worldremit.

 
Victor
Posted on December 16, 2020, 07:44 am

Why WorldRemit is suddenly asking for identification verification 72hrs after the transactions have been performed is beneath me. This tomfoolery cannot be tolerated. 72hrs to send money from South Africa to Zimbabwe?? Why would they ask me where I got the money from ?? That is ridiculous. Why ask a person where they got their money from ? How is that relevant to at all. DO NOT USE WORLDREMIT!!!!

 
Bridgette Ngobeni
Posted on December 14, 2020, 01:11 am

I absolutely regret EVER knowing the existence of worldremit,i used their services 2 weeks ago for the first time,I was told GOOD things about it by a friend im zambia,but when i was told about aploading My ID copy verification ,i felt nervous as i didn't expect the process to involve identification verification,not that i had ANYTHING to hide,but i just thought it would be a simple process.I then decided to cancel the transaction and that was the BEGINNING OF MY NITEMARE,first they asked for my bank statement,things got worse everyday,EVEN after sending bank statement,i didnt want to send it but out of desperation to get my money back i did because when i registered my details,i did state that i was unemployed and there was a question about that,that how did i manage to send money to someone when i do have a job,i sent my bank statement to show them that there was NO criminal activities going on,BUT it was a genuine person sending out money. But the nitemare turned into horror when after sending my bank statement to the person who asked for it,MANY MANY MANY More emails from them started coming asking for the same thing stating that they have been trying to get hold of me,and that i haven't been responding,when i forwarded the email of the person i spoke to,MANY more emails of the same nature came through. I AM SO annoyed and i curse the day i EVER knew worldremit exists,MUST I NOW take a plane and come there personally to give you my details? I'm SICK and TIRED of this NONSENSE. HONESLTY.

 
Sajs
Posted on December 08, 2020, 10:28 am

What is wrong with World Remit; Customer Service is non-existent; Chat is unavailable. They want more information given that this was done multiple times before. They never bother to reply. Never again, Changing this service next time on. No more time for running around after these virtual bots.

 
veryanoyedcustomer
Posted on December 08, 2020, 09:40 am

Write your reviews on Trust Pilot as well,the reviews there are clearly misleading.i paid for my transaction 5 days ago, they have my money and keep saying they are checking, FIRST BAD EXPERIENCE IM SO ANNOYED WITH THEIR LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND INEFFICIENCY IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING USING THEM DO SO AT YOUR OWN RISK,ARGHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! l had used their service because it was cheaper clearly its cheaper for a reason!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Warren wells
Posted on December 06, 2020, 07:11 pm

Completely incompetent,sent money to wrong person,I have recipet in name of correct receiver ,yet I'm told it's my problem it went to different person ,I was told four times I filled out wrong details , receipt proves there wrong but money's gone and there not interested in fixing there wrong doing , useless mob to f dead beats..

 
Jnkz
Posted on December 05, 2020, 08:28 am

Worst app and website and customer service.

 
David
Posted on December 04, 2020, 01:40 am

Appalling. Their web page is malfunctioning AGAIN. This is a frequent occurrence. I cannot use the online service due to a frozen web page half way thru the process. Furthermore, I cannot talk to anyone on the help line (just get referred to the FAQs which do not answer this problem) & there's no-one in the Online Chat option, no response.

 
Ena Smith
Posted on November 27, 2020, 08:40 am

ZERO STARS AND WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. I wish I could give zero stars! This is the biggest joke of a company ever! I cancelled a transaction they couldn't not process with 12 hours . That was on October 31st 2020 and as of today these so called customer service cannot give me an answer only we are working on your refund!! That is 28 days and you are not smart enough to refund someone's money?! PEOPLE BEWARE! DO NOT USE THIS APP, THEY ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES

 
Kristen Paylor
Posted on October 25, 2020, 07:20 pm

I've used worldremit for a few years now and am totally pleased with their service. I always record the transaction number, in case of a problem. The times I've called customer service, they've been polite, knowledgeable, courteous, and my problem has always been resolved satisfactorily.

 
Julian Junkers
Posted on October 22, 2020, 03:15 am

9000 Euros lost for 84 days now ! Despite immediate draw from my German bank account and worldremit confirming the reception of the required dokumentation like copy of passport and bank accounts the money has not yet reached my own Namibian Bank account. A 40 minute chat and various emails did not yield any results exept they meanwhile disabled my log-in to my worldremit account so access to any information is denied. I have the impression I am dealing with Nigeria! Today 9000 Euro are completely missing for 84 days . This customer service is far below pathetic! Customer ID WR6976864 TransferNr 68437686

 
MILENA
Posted on October 09, 2020, 07:27 am

Worst company. Worst customer service if u can call it like that because they don't have any at all . Money was pending for days and I'm still waiting to the money be available for my family to collect it. Stay away from this app

 
joseph
Posted on October 02, 2020, 07:47 am

The worst remittance company ever. Unbelievably Horrible customer service. Their transaction number was not recognized by the pickup branch. They never apologized. And worst, they have not refunded my money despite the string of followup emails sent to them. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid! You'll regret it!

 

Get Listed or Advertise