WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 64.30

USA PHP

₱ 49.97

USA MXN

Mex$ 17.79

WorldRemit Money Transfer Reviews

Tates
Posted on August 30, 2017, 05:21 pm

I sent money to my parents in their 80s in Zimbabwe to go straight to my dad's standard chartered account on Monday July 31st I got confirmation saying that the transfer was complete. Up to now nothing has been deposited in my parents account. I was using another company before and a friend put me on to world remit. The cruelty of this is that my complaint and queries have the same response every single time. "Send us a statement." My dad yesterday traveled for over 10 hours to get a statement at the nearest branch and he obviously doesn't have email, so I am now looking for someone who can email the statement for him. My heart is literally breaking , that for a whole month my parents have had no money, this is their day to day cash for the month I was sending. I had no empathy at all from world remit and sometimes I went for a week without a response to my email. I asked if they could ask their agent who claims to have deposited the cash in my dad's account to show them his statement showing the deposit to my dad's account...somehow this apparently is impossible. I haven't slept for a week because I'm so concerned about what my parents are doing for food bills etc. God help me get paid and I will transfer cash to my parents directly, there goes that 500USD. Stay away really if it goes wrong they won't lift a finger to help, and I wonder what the operating laws of this country say about this. I am now finding out if there is an ombudsman I can report this to and maybe the police as well, just going to try what I can to recover some of the money.

 
Mohan
Posted on July 27, 2017, 09:53 pm

It's been 9 days since I have ordered a transfer. They never respond to your calls/emails and chat option is always unavailable.

 
Amit Pal
Posted on July 15, 2017, 06:48 am

Money will be transferred with in 12 to 15 hours only. I will recommend for small amount transfer it is very good. I have a suggestion to worldremit team to improve customer care service ( never pick the calls) to grow in business.

 
Harry
Posted on May 29, 2017, 02:12 am

World Remit did a small transaction for me without a problem, i then tried to do a larger transaction to the same person, they held the transaction to do security checks, which included phoning me, they asked numerous questions, then asked me to wait while i listened to music, after about 5 minutes they came back and told me that due to security issues they were cancelling the Transaction, and in addition they would be closing my account.

 
Donald
Posted on October 11, 2016, 01:16 pm

WARNING; WORLDREMIT CAN LOSE YOUR MONEY AND NOT REFUND IT BACK TO YOU. Users of WorldRemit need to be cautioned that when senders transfer money to receivers through WorldRemit, WorldRemit sometimes loses the money and then does not reimburse the sender for the money that WorldRemit loses. For example, in my case, the receiver did not pick up the money at the destination, so WorldRemit then states that they refund the money back to the sender's account. WorldRemit sent me an email sayng that the money was put back into my bank account, using their Interac service called beanstream. However, when the money did not show up in my bank account, I sent WorldRemit a copy of my bank statement, showing that the refund was not in my bank account. Even with this proof, WorldRemit would not send out the refund to me again, and just sent me emails saying that the refund was successfully refunded, as confirmed by beanstream. I also contacted WorldRemit Customer Service by phone at least 8 times, and Customer Service did not resolve the problem, but only would say that the refund was successfully refunded, as confirmed by beanstream, even when I have emailed my bank statement to WorldRemit, giving proof that the money was not refunded to my bank account. Customer Service also said to check with my bank. I checked the branch manager twice regarding the refund from WorldRemit, and he did some checking, and then stated that the money was not received for my bank account from WorldRemit through beanstream. I should mention that my situation is not unique, and I have come across many other senders on websites who used WorldRemit,, and did not receive a refund back from WorldRemit after WorldRemit lost their money.

 
programmer044
Posted on August 30, 2016, 09:43 pm

they are good if you transfer low amount, asking lots of questions if amount is high, no reply from them to receiver, only talks with sender. bad service.

 
manassram
Posted on February 14, 2016, 07:29 pm

good service for money transfer

 
dlfaguy
Posted on January 03, 2016, 10:44 am

Best customer service and fast money transfer. I highly recommend Worldremit.