XE Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Calum Coburn
Posted on January 24, 2022, 05:40 pm

Now rebranded to XE Money. Same staff, same pre-historic systems. Not only do they not fix their many bugs, but their site develops new bugs. I used them to pay my staff abroad. I had the displeasure of being served by Ed, who took full advantage to hike rates at every opportunity, until I had to leave. This was Ed's way of telling me to move my business to their competition. I'm now with Currency Fair and Wise, so Ed did me a big favour. Both companies are the opposite to XE: good customer services from Aussies and other international staff, and modern sites with few bugs. Often I had to endure customer service responses from Asian staff who repeatedly made the same mistakes.

 
Arun
Posted on January 11, 2022, 02:41 pm

Very good service

 
Sateesh
Posted on January 04, 2022, 08:45 am

Great service - sent funds to mother-in-law to Sril lanka. No issues and good rates!!!!!!!

 
Fisher Alfred
Posted on December 27, 2021, 12:12 am

Hello guys, the best solution to all your financial problems is darkwebprogrammer @ gmail. com , they got me $15000 via hack transfer

 
Mitesh
Posted on December 13, 2021, 08:15 am

Always reliable quick transfers for me - been using them for years and would highly recommend

 
Raj Patel
Posted on December 07, 2021, 08:10 am

I had an medical emergency to transfer the fund. They don't even care about it. I usually don't write reviews for anyone. but, because of this lame services I am writing this. My fund is already reached to them on same day as I paid using debit card. They don't care about customers. I have used other services which are must faster reliable. I used XE because I was out of my limit on other provider. So much bad services by XE. I wish, I can give 0 star. XE claims that they will send money in 0-2 hours, but, this is fake claim. I have sent money using XE using my debit card. it been more then 24 hours still the money didn't reach. moreover they charging customers for debit card and they reduces the exchange rates. Even though you send money using debit card they take forever to send money. Their customer services sucks. They know only one answer, "We have notified the respective team.". customer care don't have answer other than this.

 
JosephMathews
Posted on April 13, 2021, 03:01 pm

Yup. All the other reviews are right. XE's rate is nothing compared to what CompareRemit mentions - at least 60p lesser. I created an account only to see if XE's rate mentioned here was right; unfortunately not.

 
Umesh
Posted on March 17, 2021, 09:24 pm

Got an email that they cannot complete the service, deducted my money from account and asked to contact bank to get money back. I am guessing they are earning interest with such scruplous measure. I want to report them to SEC or some financial agency.

 
Sathis
Posted on February 01, 2021, 12:51 pm

One of the worst services. First the compare remit exchange rate is not what they offer. Second, they deducted money from my account and later sent an email saying "Contact your bank and request their assistance in recalling the funds."

 
JEmm
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:15 am

Cheaters! Doesn't provide the rate they advertise here, and it is very low. They tell you the rate after you have created an account by providing all your info including the SSN. Owned by the same company who owns Ria Financial Services so I believe in their security as I had been using RIA for a long time until they started charging for transfers.

 
Ramkumar Nachimuthu
Posted on November 04, 2020, 11:02 pm

I used it today after seeing this in compareremit. It is not 0-2 hours. it says transfer will complete it 5 days. so be aware. Giving 2 start because of great $ rate.

 
Vipin
Posted on August 21, 2020, 11:29 pm

After seeing the advertisement of money transfer in 2 hrs, i just wanted to try it. Though i placed the transfer request on Aug/21, it shows as the money will be debited from the account on Aug/26, and it will be available for the recipient by Sep/1. So in my experience it is taking almost 10 days for a transfer from USA to India. Not sure if they are using a different time scale, where 2hrs equivalent to our 10 days :)

 
Kiran
Posted on July 30, 2020, 08:27 am

I used Xe Money Transfer to make a GBP/INR transfer. It was the most efficient and seamless transfer I have made. The payment reached my sisters account within 10 minutes of Xe making the transfer. I have used other transfer companies before and none have been as quick and as efficient as Xe. Besides the speed of the transfer, the rates were far more competitive than other transfer companies. I will definitiely be recommending Xe to family and friends.

 
Karandeep
Posted on July 16, 2020, 01:18 am

My 7 year old niece who lives in India is turning 8 soon and my husband and I decided to send her money so she can buy a bike she desperately wants for her birthday with all the safety gear. I wanted to use the XeMoney Transfer GBP to INR service as I know we have been working so hard to get this up and running. I was super-duper impressed with the s pee d, efficiency and ease and the money was transferred in minutes which is far quicker than other competitors I have used in the past. This is something that I will definitely be recommending to my family and friends. A special thank you to Neil, Darren and Elle for guiding me through the process and most importantly, helping my niece have a fab birthday!

 
Manesh
Posted on July 15, 2020, 02:39 am

Fast and efficient money transfers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

 
Raj
Posted on July 01, 2020, 01:20 am

Great experience with Xe for my first transfer. Lightning quick and a great rate

 
Raj
Posted on June 30, 2020, 02:35 pm

Great experience with Xe for my first transfer, lightning quick and a very competitive exchange rate

 
KV
Posted on June 27, 2020, 10:00 pm

Fast registration, very friendly app, competitive exchange rate. Highly recommended!

 
Michael
Posted on June 22, 2020, 05:24 pm

Incredible and super fast

 

Get Listed or Advertise