USA IND

₹ 68.74

USA PHL

₱ 51.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.76

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Cecil Douglas
Posted on April 21, 2019, 02:17 pm

Awesome ! Safe secure fast , you can also know When it is picked up , way to go , keep it ?

 
Manisha
Posted on April 19, 2019, 12:45 pm

This was my first money transfer service and so far no problem faced : ) Though the exchange rate is bit low sometimes, but its fast and reliable :) Use my REFERRAL link t earn extra $10 --- https://refer.xoom.com/s/atul23

 
Riz
Posted on April 19, 2019, 05:06 am

very unhappy with the rates!

 
KARTHIKEYAN SOMASUNDARAM
Posted on April 18, 2019, 05:16 am

Fast and Trust Worthy. Don't see the rate. Other service providers take more time and put you in worried situation. Put with Xoom your money gets deposited within seconds. Wonderful service.

 
Rossana
Posted on April 17, 2019, 05:15 pm

Great service! Quick,secure and reliable.

 
Mj
Posted on April 17, 2019, 01:36 pm

I like xoom because it's fast and it gives the sender and recipient text confirmation updates. What I think can be improved is the system updates in the philippines because my sister claims she did not get this one text confirmation on April 7.

 
Celi
Posted on April 17, 2019, 04:48 am

Excellent! Easy, convenient and fast!

 
Carlos
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:10 pm

The best! So quick, secure and reliable.

 
outstanding
Posted on April 16, 2019, 06:18 pm

easy and quick... excellent service

 
Ernestina
Posted on April 16, 2019, 05:40 pm

I like Xoom because they are a good way to send money to my family without any trouble

 
George
Posted on April 16, 2019, 04:35 pm

Xoom is everything I hoped it would be I have been using it sending money on a monthly basis overseas even when there was capital controls in the receiving end. Never had a problem and always one business day. Works perfect for me every time for the past couple of years

 
Yahaira
Posted on April 16, 2019, 04:34 pm

Great app

 
Bill
Posted on April 16, 2019, 03:30 pm

I've been using xoom fro more than 2 years on a monthly basis. I've never had a problem

 
Michael
Posted on April 16, 2019, 03:30 pm

thank goodness there are other companies to work with, what a mess dealing with the customer service. I was making a transfer and they asked me the oddest questions. Despite answering all the questions and being told the answers were sufficient the transfer was cancelled and my account was cancelled. Left my friend stranded with no money.

 
Ro
Posted on April 15, 2019, 12:43 pm

Gone odd lately. Trouble free for years but now - cancelled transactions. Called in and was asked a bunch of questions about who I am sending to, how I know them, where I met them. This is meant to be a money transfer service, not my Mom. Complained about this and asked them to cancel my account. In fairness they did. Then sent me an email saying THEY had now decided to cancel my account. Too late folks, that ship has sailed. As have I with my money.

 
mani
Posted on April 13, 2019, 12:20 pm

This was my first money transfer service and so far no problem faced : ) Though the exchange rate is bit low sometimes, but its fast and reliable :) Use my REFERRAL link t earn extra $10 --- https://refer.xoom.com/s/atul23

 
John G
Posted on April 03, 2019, 11:23 am

First time I used them, no problem quick and easy. Next time, to the same recipient, they made me call them, answer a bunch of questions, send them a copy of my driver's license and then they still denied the transfer and then canceled my account . Unbelievable that paypal could create such an inferior product.

 
John X
Posted on March 31, 2019, 06:45 pm

The recent one transaction was excellent.

 
Helen
Posted on March 29, 2019, 04:58 pm

Quick and efficient in sending money home

 
Tim D
Posted on March 26, 2019, 12:10 pm

Xoom works OK...if you don't mind being treated like a drug lord/money launderer half the time. Honest transactions are regarded as suspicious. The company will regularly demand to see your bank statements, tax returns, etc, and/or interrogate you over the phone. Customer service is rushed and rude. Find another company, that's my advice.

 
Doug
Posted on March 21, 2019, 08:52 am

Worked great for sending money to the UK!

 
Chantelle
Posted on March 20, 2019, 04:01 pm

Great, quick easy service sending money to loved ones in Jamaica ????????!

 
Mohammad Nadeem
Posted on March 19, 2019, 07:01 am

rates a little low but transfer is really really xooooom. Everytime as soon as I finish a transaction money gets credited instantly. Amazing!

 
Siddhesh Dandekar
Posted on March 18, 2019, 04:12 pm

Please don't send money through Xoom. It is the worst money transfer service. Their verification team is the worst. It is their mistake and still not ready to accept it. I am in loss of a lot of money. I recommend you to use remitly or any other service to send money to India.

 
Alicia Valenzuela
Posted on March 18, 2019, 05:49 am

I like Xoom because it's so easy and conveniet to use!!

 
Andrew Brooke
Posted on March 15, 2019, 09:47 am

The site is efficient and straight forward, once you have set it up, you can complete a transaction in under a minute.

 
Jeff
Posted on March 14, 2019, 02:02 pm

Sending money is so fast and easy. I love sending with Xoom.

 
Wolfie
Posted on March 10, 2019, 03:59 pm

Fast, reliable, service.

 
Josephine Harr
Posted on March 10, 2019, 03:59 pm

Reliable

 
Tony
Posted on March 10, 2019, 12:29 pm

Great service but I think the fees are too high. I haven't compared it to other services but I holding back one star because of the fees.

 
Daniel Malagón
Posted on March 09, 2019, 08:55 am

Desde que uso xoom , ya no pierdo tiempo en ir a la tienda o a el lugar donde mandan dinero , lo puedo hacer en mi teléfono y es muy sencillo y el dinero lo recogen en minutos, nunca he tendido ningún problema , Se los recomiendo

 
Julieta
Posted on March 09, 2019, 06:21 am

Xoom es la manera super facil para hacer envios o recargas, recomendadisimo ????????

 
Toddy
Posted on March 09, 2019, 01:10 am

I always use Xoom because I know that the money will be there fast and reliable.

 
Diana Soriano
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:32 pm

Fast, easy and reliable! Excellent customer service. I give xoom a 5 star plus rating! Thank you Xoom!

 
David Holmes
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:18 pm

Xoom cancelled my transfer to our 501 (c)(3) grantee in West Africa without a specific reason. Then they said I could provide additional information for them to review!#*@ How is that supposed to work? Our 501 (c)(3) needs a dependable transfer service to support our grantees on West Africa.

 
David Holmes
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:05 pm

Xoom cancelled my transfer of a cash grant from our 501 (c)(3) to our grantee in West Africa. Then, without specifying the reason for cancelling they told me I could aprocide additional information!#@ How's that supposed to work? We need a dependable funds transfer service to support our grantees in West Africa.

 
Jose Rodriguez
Posted on March 08, 2019, 07:16 pm

Excellent service! Very easy and fast!

 
Elizabeth
Posted on March 08, 2019, 04:30 pm

Excellent service, fast and reliable. Extremely convenient to send money and pay bills overseas. I have been using their services for over 10 years.

 
Josie
Posted on March 08, 2019, 11:35 am

Super convenient and fast! I use it all the time.

 
Don Tony
Posted on March 08, 2019, 10:05 am

Folks this is the best service. I have used them before "Paypal" got involved. Several transaction, secure and a fair price. I have even sent money to myself in "Colombia" DT

 
Edna Droegemeyer
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:28 am

XOOM is so magical and fantastically amazing in its super fast monetary sending and delivery of services. Thank you for being so excellently reliable ! Gratefully, Edna

 
Victor Odhomi
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:02 am

This is the fastest and safest way of sending money to Nigeria. I could not believe it. that as soon as I click the submit button on the page, I get a text on my phone that the money has been deposited in the Nigeria bank's account. This is fantastic and works flawlessly. I will always recommend this means of transfer to friends and family members. Keep up the good work.

 
Jorge Maradiaga
Posted on March 08, 2019, 07:02 am

Xoom service is very convenient and ssecure not only for me but also for the recipients at destination. No hassle direct deposit to bank accounts, fast and safe. Get timely notifications of the transaction progress as well as the recipient. The cost for the service is also worth every penny. I am glad I have this option to send money abroad. Thanks.

 
Leo
Posted on March 08, 2019, 06:19 am

I think this is the fastest and safest way to send money. It's very easy to use and the fee is not ridiculous. The money gets there quick and I get a text throughout the whole process all the way through the end once it is picked up. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to send money internationally. I will never use anything else.

 
nys
Posted on March 08, 2019, 05:59 am

I always use Xoom because I know that the money will be there fast and reliable. thank you!

 
Segundino
Posted on March 08, 2019, 05:04 am

They are good and fast and reliable, except they never give discounts for customers like me who sends money regularly month after months

 
Bryan
Posted on March 08, 2019, 03:50 am

I have been using Xoom for a year and a half to transfer money to Brazil and it works flawlessly every time.

 
Karl
Posted on March 07, 2019, 11:41 pm

I have 5 plus years using xoom and everytime right on time never a fail........ Best ever!!!

 
Jesus V.
Posted on March 07, 2019, 11:17 pm

A family member in Mexico was in need of money. He asked me if I could send him money the same day but I said, “probably not because I still had to go to one of those check cashing stores to send the money and probably was not going to make it on time before they close. All of a sudden I said to myself “Hey, I have the Xoom app on my phone!!!” And Just like that, boom!!!, the money was in their hands, just minutes after I sent it. What a lifesaver app!!!!

 
Marco Davis
Posted on March 07, 2019, 11:16 pm

Xoom canceled my account the second time I tried to use it. No explanation, no way to contest or explain, no reason. I'm stuck using stupid expensive Western Union. I make approximately one transfer to a family member a month, and was looking forward to the convenience and reduced cost of Xoom. But no, apparently I don't deserve it. I've been and active and loyal PayPal customer for years, but for some reason, their cousin company Xoom doesn't think I'm worthy. So, no. No stars for you.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us