USA IND

₹ 70.75

USA PHL

₱ 51.18

USA MEX

Mex$ 19.68

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Israel McCulley
Posted on December 10, 2018, 08:27 pm

Works great. Simple, fast, cheap.

 
Carolina
Posted on December 07, 2018, 07:36 pm

I’ve been using XOOM for over 9 years, never had a problem with my transactions. Always fast and easy to use.

 
Anthony Estrada
Posted on December 07, 2018, 12:52 pm

If there is a Negative Stars—this rating will be 5 Negative Stars. I made about ~12 transfers. Problems with 2 transfers & they were NIGHTMARES. Xoom Customer Service was of No help at all, No updates & are not Customer focus —ONLY read from prepared scripts & talked about their partners!! They keep talking about emailing their partners to resolve problems—no sense of URGENCY. The partners keep coming up with False excuses like “Insufficient Funds” that are not true & unfounded & all Xoom CustomerService did was repeat their excuses even though Customer Service had the our bank statements showing that Xoom successfully withdraw money from our account 3 days at the start of the processing. OH—Don’t believe those Xoom texts to their customers that transaction had been completed —that’s just Automatic text — the text DO NOT mean that the transaction is indeed completed. All it means is that Xoom has handed the transfer to Xoom’s PARTNERs in the foreign country for final transfer to the receiving party. It doesn’t mean the receiving bank or party has the transferred money!

 
Mignon Scott
Posted on December 06, 2018, 08:30 pm

When I started using Xoom earlier this year, it was like a "breath of fresh air": click, click and click, done, money sent, money received on the other end. No problem, ever!! I LOVE XOOM!!!

 
JPR
Posted on December 06, 2018, 01:00 pm

Fast, Safe and Reliable...

 
Mariza MARTIN
Posted on December 04, 2018, 08:16 pm

Xoom is great, fast transaction, I’ve been using xoom for years now and never had a problem.

 
Lacey Landecho
Posted on December 04, 2018, 02:10 pm

I love Xoom! Most of my transactions are available immediately. And lots of locations to choose from to pick up money.

 
Calvin
Posted on December 04, 2018, 08:51 am

I am not very happy with xoom exchange rates, I saw similar companies offering much better exchange rates, otherwise delivery is quick.

 
webe1
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:46 am

Very Easy and Fast... Keep up the Great Work!

 
victor encarnacion
Posted on December 04, 2018, 05:27 am

Xoom is an amazing system, trustworthy and honest. They have always kept the customer first. They have always been first on delivery and if there is an issue. They actually have a number you can call 24/7 with a real person to talk too. As we all know that makes all the difference. They keep it real and they keep you out of trouble because we all know that sending money to late can make your loved one wait and look like crap I recommended XOOM to everyone I know and always tell them xoom is the way to go.

 
William
Posted on December 03, 2018, 10:37 pm

Fast and reliable, easy to transact.

 
Alicia Alarcón
Posted on December 03, 2018, 10:36 pm

Me encanta esta aplicación. De manera rápida puedo enviar dinero y saldo a celular en México sin ningún problema. Y cualquier cosa siempre ay alguien que puede ayudar.

 
Sushant Sood
Posted on December 03, 2018, 09:19 pm

Xoom is giving very quick money transfer service and its performing better day by day. For quick transfers and rates , i give xoom 5 stars but for admin purposes i have reduced 1 star . Admin processes like after highlighting to support team multiple times , there is no changes made by Xoom to provide Verification Documents upload option in the portal itself . Whenever any document proof need to be shared , customer support always requested to send documents on email . Secured option should be provided to customers where customer should be able to upload the documents on the portal itself. 2nd issue is the Partner Banks to Xoom does not have adequate tracking systems to track Xoom transactions.

 
Servio
Posted on December 03, 2018, 08:40 pm

Yo envío dinero a Guatemala por Xoom desde hace mucho tiempo nunca e tenido ningún inconveniente, cuando por alguna razón e tenido que cancelar o hacer cambios en el envío me an ayudado sin inconvenientes. Y como no recomendarlo es barato es súper accesible desde tu casa y fácil ya que en tu cuenta almacenas los datos de a quienes les envías.

 
Pedro Herrera
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:36 pm

I have been using the services of Xoom for at least 5 years,but I'm seriously considering finding another provider for money transferring transactions. I tried 3 times to complete a transaction which after being approved and paid off by my bank, was inexplicably cancelled. I received different explanations every time I called to get a reason as to why my transaction was not completed even though Xoom had already received the payment from my bank. Horrible service and horrible customer service.

 
Charles
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:32 pm

Sent money to Mexico via Soriana Supermarket about 1/4 mile from recipient but, had system down and wanted person to go to another location some 5 miles away. In case of emergency this would be terrible. Had to get cash until following day.

 
Norman Jones
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:24 pm

love Xoom so easy and fast

 
sara villarreal
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:19 pm

Awesome fast!!! Very good service!!

 
Samrat
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:02 pm

I have used xoom to transfer money from US to India on multiple occasions. For the first time, when I sent money, it took around 8 hrs to credit in my axis bank account. But subsequently, when I send money, the money is transferred almost immediately (less than 2 minutes). I feel that that is an impressive service.

 
Tito
Posted on December 03, 2018, 06:00 pm

Awesome service! Fast, Reliable and reasonably priced!

 
Fred E
Posted on December 03, 2018, 05:24 pm

Very easy, fast, and convenient. Xoomed money to myself while waiting in the bank. Got the remittance before my name was called.

 
Easy & Fast money trasfer!
Posted on December 03, 2018, 05:19 pm

OK, I have used XOOM now for the past 4 plus years, usually sending money from USA to Colombia. I have literally sent over $55,000. USD to my bank accounts in Colombia. It usually gets transferred in about 1 hour sometimes even 15 minutes, never a problem with XOOM, any issues that I have encountered deal with the receiving bank which I can get sorted out with a telephone call but again NEVER an issue with XOOM. I have full confidence in the service with XOOM! I have found the exchange rates to be good. Many times I have the funds already taken out of my receiving bank account and XOOM does not pull from my US bank account until the next day. I have used XOOM 3 times just in the past few weeks. I highly recommend and I will not go anywhere else, great service and a happy customer!

 
Neil
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:43 pm

Very easy to use, fast, and always gets the best rate.

 
John
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:41 pm

Rated at one star because PayPal targets conservative businesses.

 
GMAN
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:28 pm

The most efficient way to send cash overseas. Fast , reliable and convenient. Very pleased with the service since inception. It’s only gotten better

 
Mohammad Hussain
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:22 pm

Its a great service thank you

 
Grampa Steve
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:11 pm

I couldn't be more pleased with the service Xoom provides. Rarely is the deposit not made within a minute or two of when it's sent. Are six stars possible?

 
Don
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:08 pm

Twice in two years Xoom has let me down. Once it was my falt in that I did not tell them I changed my address. The other was entirely their fault when their computer system hung up and charged me twice. Each time they froze my account and it took me 3-4 days to get it open again. The second time was the day after a major earthquake in this region and we really needed the money. Extremely poor customer service.

 
Ernest
Posted on December 03, 2018, 04:04 pm

Fast . Quick . Easy.

 
David Wilson
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:50 pm

With two students in nursing school abroad, I am always sending money, more money, emergency money, extra money each month. Thank you for finding a way to eliminate fees!

 
Paula A Mejia
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:50 pm

Excellent service, fast, secure and convenient.

 
marioney ramirez
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:35 pm

Best money transfer i have ever used. Safe and the best thing is you dont have to leave your house and can send money where ever you are on your finger tips.

 
Ivan M
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:30 pm

Painless . The best way to send $$. Fast, safe and cheap

 
Raja
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:18 pm

Just few clicks and done, next thing we know money is deposited. Fast and reliable.

 
Graciela
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:15 pm

Love this service. So simple to use. Money transfers on time always and have been secure for the past 5 years of using their service. Excelente servicio, serios y simple de usar.

 
Roberto Armas
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:11 pm

We use Xoom every month. It couldn't be any easier. We have our family members setup up and in just a few clicks we're done. I love this service!

 
SYED H ZAIDI
Posted on December 03, 2018, 03:09 pm

very nice service

 
Maria Isaza
Posted on December 03, 2018, 02:46 pm

Great, fast, and safe service.

 
Amjad Khan
Posted on December 03, 2018, 02:20 pm

Excellent service. I have been using this service for a while now and I find it really efficient.

 
Nitin Shah
Posted on December 03, 2018, 02:10 pm

Best way to transfer from here...

 
Younas Shahid
Posted on December 03, 2018, 02:05 pm

*****

 
Laura Cervantes
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:55 pm

Fast and easy to send money through Xoom. I have been a customer since August 2012. Great service.

 
Nick Rehman
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:49 pm

The best, easy convenient and hassle free money sending service i have ever used

 
Catharina
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:30 pm

Love Xoom - so convenient and great customer service !

 
Gloria Bautista
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:29 pm

I have been using Xoom for many yesrs now and I am so happy I did. It is convenient and very reliable. I dont have to leave my house to send money to my family in the Philippines especially in emergency.

 
Eden
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:27 pm

I've been sending money to my family in the Philippines using XOOM for 3 years now. XOOM always delivers. The money is always received on time. Didn't have any problems sending money!

 
Maui
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:24 pm

Excellent service

 
Nabeela Ikram
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:21 pm

Best money transfer company excellent service

 
Gisel
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:20 pm

I can always count on Xoom, I send my mother money every month and my husband sends to his parents every other week. We have been using the services for years and have never had any issues. We always have it delivered straight to their houses and in US Dollars instead of Dominican Pesos. I love Xoom and can always count on them.

 
Kaushik
Posted on December 03, 2018, 01:16 pm

I have been using Xoom to make transactions for the past 5 years without any issue! Very simple and easy to use service

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us