USA INR

₹ 67.54

USA PHP

₱ 51.08

USA MXN

Mex$ 19.07

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Jagadeesh Bokka
Posted on May 19, 2018, 04:25 pm

Excellent service till Date.. Gets transferred with in minutes to my Indian account. I always rely on xoom for transferring my funds

 
Tanvir
Posted on May 11, 2018, 01:45 pm

These assholes should close their business. They hired a bunch of stupid philippinos to answer calls of their clients and provide the real unprofessional customer support. You will hold your money for no reason. I sent $100 to someone to Philippine on 8th May and they wasted my 50 minutes over phone verifying tons of information. Again after 3 days on 11th May I tried to send another $100 to the same guy using the same credit card from the same account, they again started verifying all my information while they already have my files. Seems like they discourage people to use their service.

 
Dan
Posted on May 10, 2018, 08:43 pm

They constantly reject transfers for no real reason. One they refused because they felt I had sent too much money to the Philippines. As if it is their concern what I do with my money. I have family and a business there. Yet, I am constantly obstructed by these idiots.

 
Dinesh
Posted on May 01, 2018, 08:16 am

Its a great and fast service.. I would like to give a suggestion. Please let everyone know(I guess most of the people don't know about this) that you are giving higher rate when the transaction is more than 2000$ with fast service. I already told my friends about this.

 
Cindy Martinez
Posted on April 30, 2018, 11:19 am

Xoom a PayPal Service? My checking account has been registered with PayPal for decades and yet to use this Xoom you need my bank statement, my photo ID, and my phone bill?? Why?? This is ridiculous! IF you are a PayPal service why can't you see that I am already registered and verified with them? Your company turned a possible "great" experience into a horrible one. I had to jump through hoops to get you the information you wanted. I mentioned to the representative that I work for a bank and understand the need to verify information to protect yourself from fraud, but again I am registered with PayPal and by the way I logged in through my Paypal log in. I would suggest that you find a way to confirm customers who have existing PayPal accounts a different way and just maybe we can speak highly of your service because as of right now I am angry and frustrated and cannot think of 1 thing positive about XOOM!!!

 
Fatima Munoz
Posted on April 26, 2018, 11:04 pm

La peor experiencia con xoom!!! Cancelo cada transaccion que hice, llame para pedir ayuda, me pidieron una foto de mi identificacion y del estado de mi cuenta, la envie y que no me aceptaron y ellos mismos me recomendaron usar otra compañía de envios!!! The worst experience with xoom! They canceled every transaction I made, called to ask for help, they asked for a photo of my ID and the status of my account, I sent it and they did’n accept me and they recommended me to use another shipping company !!!

 
Sharif
Posted on April 26, 2018, 03:35 pm

I've sent money for bank deposit from USA to Bangladesh. It took 2 days (Which is acceptable). The best thing is the text confirmation for both sender and receiver apart from the low charge for transfer. Xoom will get more popularity if they can expedite the time needed for bank deposit.

 
Jose R.
Posted on April 25, 2018, 10:32 am

I'm not happy with my transfer cancelation. Getting your Money back into your accaunt will takes forever, from 4 days into months because depends upon the recipient bank confirmation. If the recipient bank do not reply confirming the cancelation you won't be able to get your money back

 
Deepali
Posted on April 23, 2018, 04:17 pm

Xoom is super quick and reliable. Best exchange rates. Using this since an year now. I will recommend this.

 
Mari.
Posted on April 23, 2018, 08:59 am

Have been a Xoom customer for a number of years and have recommended it to several friends. SO easy to use and I know the transactions are done quickly and correctly

 
Neal
Posted on April 23, 2018, 07:41 am

I have been dealing with Xoom for at least 10 years now and find that they are reliable and careful to make sure the transfers are correct and arrive at the destination in a very fast order. Many completed transfers are done with 10 seconds. My only experience is with Philippine transfers so I can only speak in this area but I highly recommend their service and I expect they have the same excellent service to many other countries.

 
AlvaroFuentes
Posted on April 23, 2018, 04:36 am

Excellent service. Easy, fast, convenient. Zero problems. I definitely recommend it.

 
Jessie
Posted on April 22, 2018, 03:19 pm

I’ve been using Xoom for several years now sending money to the Philippines ???????? to my family and friends. I’m a very satisfied customers and I highly recommend Xoom! I can access my account anytime and anywhere. I also love their phone apps that’s very handy in case I don’t have my laptop.

 
RS
Posted on April 22, 2018, 06:45 am

Non Sense Business Ethics, they feel like ultimate BOSS to take Cancellation decisions without letting you know the exact Reason(constantly changes reasons in customer service calls). Asks for your Bank statement,ID proofs multiple times and then eventually cancel the transaction. Days are nearer for XOOM Business for loosing their long time customers.

 
Rico
Posted on April 22, 2018, 06:07 am

Excellent service. Very convenient, secure, (super) fast, and reliable. Will recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

 
WBG
Posted on April 22, 2018, 03:38 am

I've been using Xoom since 2012 to send money from U.S. to the Philippines. Web site is easy to use, intuitive. Transfer is extremely efficient, most of my transfers take place in SECONDS, not minutes. I also use their service to reload balances for iPhone and Wi-Fi service (modem), really convenient, also instant transfer. I recommend their service to anyone. Fees are low, I've never even thought of using any other service.

 
sameer rajvanshi
Posted on April 21, 2018, 07:51 pm

I am using this service for a long, Good part its so quick with zero failure. I like it !! But see very less offer for the existing customer.

 
Margaret
Posted on April 21, 2018, 06:44 pm

I have done several transactions and I have to say it is a wonderful service , after years of mailing checks to my international bank account and waiting several weeks for the check to clear , you can well imagine how it feels to do a transfer with just a "click"

 
LEILA BLAZE
Posted on April 21, 2018, 12:59 pm

Thank you Xoom.com for providing us a very convenient online remittance, you saveD my time going out to send money to my family and also for the low charge/transfer fee compared to Western Unions. Your service is just fast as ASAP! I just hope the remittance will cover the whole WORLD.

 
Kiran
Posted on April 21, 2018, 10:57 am

Extremely fast and secure and superb experience. Kudos to xoom.

 
venkata
Posted on April 21, 2018, 10:22 am

Best in the market. Fast and reliable. recommend everyone who is in urgent need to transfer funds

 
Shankari P Ghosh
Posted on April 21, 2018, 09:43 am

It is so refreshing to deal with Xoom. They are a blessing in my life! Please keep up the great work that you guys are already doing

 
Terry
Posted on April 21, 2018, 07:24 am

Very fast and secure. A great way to send money to someone far away.

 
Pat Kapsner
Posted on April 21, 2018, 07:02 am

In dozens of cases always fast hassle free transactions, never a problem

 
Rajesh
Posted on April 21, 2018, 06:54 am

Excellent service, I have no other words.

 
Robert Granner
Posted on April 21, 2018, 06:21 am

I have been using Xoom for several years to send money to India where I have friends and family members. The service is efficient and always consistent and timely. Thank you for this Excellent Service.

 
Chrissy
Posted on April 21, 2018, 05:59 am

Xoom offers me the ease of sending money to family in other countries. It's fast and very secure. Thank you.

 
Laurel
Posted on April 21, 2018, 04:30 am

The best and fastest and cheapest way to transfer money!!! Brilliant service!! My only wish would be for them to set up a service in Europe so money could be so easily transferred to US!!!

 
Linda
Posted on April 21, 2018, 04:24 am

Xoom is almost instant and saves me so much trouble, I can hardly say. I spent 2 years with no good way to get money from my account in the US, where my paycheck arrives, to my account in Sweden where I live. It used to be a big annoying deal, but has become a non-issue thanks to Xoom.

 
Royd Arthur Lerch
Posted on April 21, 2018, 01:44 am

Xoom is awesome!!! Exchange rates are great and service is almost instantaneous. I wish I would have known about Xoom 3 years ago I would have saved a lot of money in transfers.

 
A M
Posted on April 20, 2018, 11:11 pm

I used Xoom for many years to send money to Guatemala and Mexico. This services save me time and money.

 
JB
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:48 pm

I've used Xoom for many years to send money to the Philippines. Never had a problem and the money shows up in minutes.

 
Richard
Posted on April 20, 2018, 10:36 pm

I have used Xoom for over six years to send money to the Philippines with no problems. Excellent service for me.

 
Jon
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:43 pm

Excellent system. Easy to use, fast, not expensive. What more could you want. Compared to others, Xoom is the clear winner.

 
Ravi
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:35 pm

Wonderful, Fast, Secure and Fearless Transactions. Great Transfer Rates.

 
HK
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:18 pm

Xoom, The only service I have been using from many years. Xoom is great, very quick transfers, reasonable exchange, overall awesome service! Highly recommend!

 
Ray
Posted on April 20, 2018, 08:29 pm

I've been using Xoom since 2012 and it just keeps getting better (part of PayPal now). Always instant transfer, fees are reasonable, just the best around!

 
Lola Lelit
Posted on April 20, 2018, 08:23 pm

Such a nice service to have available during my retirement. xoom makes it easier and convenient for me to enjoy my permanent downtime and I love Xoom! I do hate the reCaptha process though. I can’t hardly differentiate the buses and other vehicles in the frames, or storefronts vs warehouses. I’ve retired in a country with terrible internet service and sometimes verification takes a while and it kicks me out of my logging in. Always a frustration for me. Maybe choose bigger picture? Or come up with another verification process.

 
Robert
Posted on April 20, 2018, 07:50 pm

Sending money on a regular basis to loved ones in Brazil via Xoom, thank God. They deliver to the bank there the same day! If mailed, it could take six weeks, if they get it at all! Great service and very reasonable cost plus attentive and helpful staff with fast response when problems with the not so efficient Brazilian banking system are encountered.

 
Mike
Posted on April 20, 2018, 07:43 pm

Xoom is the easiest and quickest way to send money to help family in another country, like the Pilippines. Thank you Xoom!

 
DonMack
Posted on April 20, 2018, 07:12 pm

Great program, convenient, secure, dependable. We send money to Mexico and the Philippines. Mexico has a few constraints - afternoon and evening deposits will usually be made the following day. With the Philippines they are instant. I sent money to a niece while she was standing in line at an ATM. She got a text from XOOM and the deposit was available when she got to the head of the line.

 
Lucy
Posted on April 20, 2018, 06:35 pm

Great service, always use them. Very safe and reliable. Highly recommend.

 
Ginger
Posted on April 20, 2018, 06:26 pm

I love using Xoom, I've been using Xoom for so many years now. I don't have any problem at all. I even send money direct deposit to my bank account in the Philippines. Love it.

 
R.S
Posted on April 20, 2018, 06:17 pm

Great and prompt service. Appreciate it.

 
Jody
Posted on April 20, 2018, 06:05 pm

XOOM has helped us so much and we have never had a problems, I work in the states and my family is in Mexico, to transfer money to them is easy and we are thankful for XOOM!

 
Vijay
Posted on April 20, 2018, 05:52 pm

I transferred the money even while speaking with my mom, who's in Hyderabad, India. She was pleasantly surprised to see the message pop up on her mobile about the transfer. The first (initial) transfer to any recipient does take some time, but it's smooth and instant from thereon. The bank has to be one that allows instant transfers from Xoom, though. I think most banks do allow it.

 
TJ
Posted on April 20, 2018, 05:34 pm

Been using Xoom for quite some time and personally very happy with their service and customer support.

 
g.s.
Posted on April 20, 2018, 05:32 pm

Very straight forward and smooth process, probably the best of its kind, seriously highly recommended. Quick!

 
Azim
Posted on April 20, 2018, 05:27 pm

I was not aware of this awesome service until last year. Before that I was using Western union money transfer. Compared to that, Xoom is cheaper, faster and gives me better USD to BDT conversion rate. Love it!

 
John
Posted on April 20, 2018, 05:17 pm

Xoom has been GREAT !!! It's secure, easy to send and easy to collect - and secure! It's -so- much BETTER than bank to bank! And, fantastic notices at every turn! Thank you for making this possible!

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us