WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Min khan
Posted on September 16, 2017, 02:39 pm

This used to be a good service and lately it has gotten terrible to a point they ask for personal information beyond required basic information. I was only sending less than $6000 dollars and all they had to do is just place a hold until they get approval from my bank that was in my profile. However, they are like robots and wanted full two months of complete detail of bank statements which is personal info and also pay slips from employer. What the f**k!!!!! They don't need this crap. Just Place a hold until money clears from bank on profile. I been frigging using you for two years so what the f**k??? Then you waste time contacting their customer service which is in the Philippines. The accent is so heavy and stupid that you will not understand them when talking. Xoom you suck. I will be taking my business elsewhere. Screw you.

 
Upset customer
Posted on September 10, 2017, 11:12 pm

The verification process is unbelievable and ridiculous! I'm not using this service ever!!!!!

 
Bill Leslie
Posted on September 08, 2017, 08:56 am

I tired Xoom by sending money to myself at bank in the Dominican Republic from my US bank account for $200. No problem. Second time I requested a transfer for $4100 from my US bank to my DR bank on August 24th. As of Sept 4th, no money appeared in my account. My transaction shows: Your transaction is on its way to Banco Santa Cruz. I called them and then they told me that they have a partner bank that required some paperwork. If I didn't call I never would have known. I told them to cancel the transaction and return my money to my US bank account. I have called them 2 more times and sent an email. The answer I always receive is that they need to notify their partner in the DR and request a cancellation. I have yet to receive my funds, it has been15 days and counting

 
Robert
Posted on September 02, 2017, 11:19 am

These guys are liars and a joke. They want multiple documents over and over and over. I kept asking, is that all you need? Yes sir that is all we need. 24 hours it will be done. Next day, more documents. Next day, more information. Next day, more information. Every day, we will do it in 24 hours sir and all your documents are done. This was never the truth. They lied multiple times. I am sending $200 USD. I can go on any website and spends 1000s with no issues, but not with XOOM. It takes loads of documents and false promises of when it will be done. It is absolute insanity that after all this proof, 7 days later, they still have not processed this transaction. I feel bad for the customer service people there that are forced to lie to clients to make a living. I can only imagine how they treat their employees with a policy like that.

 
L. Villa
Posted on August 29, 2017, 03:57 pm

Xoom does not deposit the funds as fast as expected! I do not recommend this service if you are in an emergency or rush to get the money to someone quickly. After waiting four days, and doing a daily follow-up I decided to cancel the transaccion. Their agent company in Colombia by the name of "Pagos Internacionales" and Xoom sent e-mail notices saying that they will be contacting the recipient by phone and they never did call. We called the agent and they gave a bogus answer with a promise to call right back and return call was neve made. Therefore, don't waste your time using Xoom for international transactions!!!

 
Sridhar
Posted on August 28, 2017, 03:29 pm

They create some issue when the exchange rate goes up and cancel your transaction. I use Cricket prepaid mobile and they don't give bill with all numbers listed for a multi-line account. Just because I couldn't get it xoom Cancelled my transaction. I gave them all the other documents they wanted. I even ansered the call on mobile when they called. I am using that mobile from couple of years. I think they use verification as excuse to cancel the transaction when the rate went low.

 
Jenny
Posted on August 25, 2017, 11:46 am

Worst service ever!! DO NOT USE IT! 1st, the rate is way lower than the currency exchange rate. 2nd, no matter what you do, they just keep asking for your documents like paystub, bank statement, photo id, etc. MANY TIMES! 3rd, xoom website will send you promotion emails, but DON'T TRUST IT, they will cancel your transfer for no good reason or other "always changing" or unknown policies. This can be really bad when you think you can count on xoom 4th, the customer service are not reasoning at all, they talk like a robot and do not care what customers say, and again their only excuses are the so called all sorts of unknown policies. So, DO NOT USE IT if you still value your money and time.

 
Francisco J Magana
Posted on August 07, 2017, 11:35 am

i was using xoom to send money to my relatives in Mexico for several years know i want to tell you don't send money with xoom they have the worse prices in the market others companies like univision-remesas and worldremit pay better please check before send your money

 
Aruna
Posted on July 31, 2017, 11:34 pm

I am 59 years old. Have never been so frazzled in my life. Asked to sign up for money transfers. Was asked to send bank statement. Sent copy of online statement. Not accepted as 'unclear' Re sent. Not accepted. Need copy of paper statement. Re sent. Need identification. Sent. Not accepted. Picture totally clear but not accepted. Re Sent. Not accepted. Why do you people waste my time. Just say No and move on. Horrible to work with and after all the frustration - Nothing !

 
Hari
Posted on April 27, 2017, 11:40 pm

Absolutely, they don't have any rights to ask/collect such bank accounts information, but still they are demanding on this from both parties. This is what happened to me today(04/27/2017). They are saying simply, "the transaction is going under normal process...", nothing beyond that. The point which i don't understanding is... how come USA government is entertaining this type of illegal information collection(finance/bank accounts) from the customers. Xoom is simply enjoying the money by holding it for a week time.

 
sumanta.bn
Posted on June 22, 2016, 02:33 am

excellent customer service - fastest transfer . Rates are a tad lower

 
dipakkumarchaurasiya1
Posted on June 12, 2016, 10:07 pm

Undoubtedly their service is one of the quickest one and securest also but cones side can not be avoided that they give one of the lowest rate and also do not like to give referral rewards even after promising.

 
jupolyak
Posted on May 13, 2016, 10:40 am

Try sending money. verifications holds, pictures of id, scans of bank statements, bills, telephone numbers, social security information. They wait for you to do a transfer. Take the funds from your bank then hold them funds ransom until you comply with verification. I have read all the other complaints about this and the BS answer about how it is a security measure. BS! Have a problem with an account? Leave the money in the account and ask for verification then. Had my money been left alone I would never have proceeded any further. Xoom claims that if you give them an email address for the recipient they will send them an email informing them of the status of the transfer. Once again more BS. They do not do that. XOOM will take your money and hold it ransom until they have sucked information from both you and your recipient. Information that is none of their business

 
carolyn-wright1216
Posted on May 03, 2016, 08:30 pm

Very poor! I've been using xoom.### for so long , now all of a sudden there has been a long delay of remitting my money to my family. No longer reliable! I'll switch to remitly.###.

 
upendercoolrock07
Posted on May 03, 2016, 07:37 am

Hi, I posted a transaction on April 29 and immediately it said transaction delayed. Then called customer service try told for security verification my transaction is on hold. It is the same sending account and recieving account from past two years. But now suddenly they say my transaction need verification. They also told that funds from usa bank account to be released and they can credit in India account. Funds from my usa bank got under processing on May 2 and cleared on May 3 still they didn't credited my Indian bank account. When they say instant deposits I don't know why they have to wait usa bank funds to be cleared.so be cautious when you need urgent money in India.

 
keepmailing2pavan
Posted on April 08, 2016, 05:47 am

worst site lot of bugs in the site i have entered my country name and the states are showing up for USA when i enter some state it is not accepting

 
andypanda.c9
Posted on March 31, 2016, 03:51 pm

Terrible experience! They cancel your transaction for no reason, then you're back to square 1. If you need quick reliable transfers, this is not for you. They are not a Paypal service.

 
radhakrishnan27
Posted on March 07, 2016, 08:07 am

Very poor service, Money will not transfer in 4 hours. However the amount is debited from my account and not transferred in the destination account. I contact the customer care they told we are checking with the vendor and it will take 48 hours. Now i don't have other option to transfer with the other service provider. i was using it before, but now a days very worst servicing.

 
mca_final
Posted on March 04, 2016, 07:10 pm

I have used this service 2 times in last year after looking at their 4 hour service ad. Both times I was disappointed. Each time i do the transfer it says, Dealy, will take upto 4 business days. Tired of illogical statements of their customer service. Nor a realiable service if you want to remit and need on next day. Expect about a week (which includes the weekend) for your remitance

 
jitendra.mnit
Posted on March 02, 2016, 09:18 am

Xoom is awesome, you send money from here, you instantly receive in your account. At the max they takes hardly an hour to send the money. I like them, Only thing which they can improve upon is their exchange rates, other companies are offering way more than them,

 
my_pet_lala
Posted on February 17, 2016, 07:14 pm

If there is a negative star to rate this company I will rate them that. I had a transaction with this company a year ago which disappointed me so much. I sent money to the Philippines. Because it was my first time to use their company and I guess I sent quite a big amount of money that time, they asked me a lot of questions to verify that I am really the holder of the account and the bank account I used for the transaction. Finally, after 5 hideous long phone calls they verified my transaction. Little did I know they verified my transaction twice wherein they deducted my bank account twice. I was then alerted by my bank that my balance went negative! For a person who works her ass out just to save money to survive and help her family in the Philippines, what they did was devastating! It scared the hell out of me! This company is bad! DONT USE XOOM! If only I know where to report them and their scam....

 
aamir_rajpot
Posted on February 16, 2016, 12:54 pm

This is turning to big scam,I sent money to my wife a week ago and she never received,just spoke with supervisor 4th time who refused to give his last name (Mark 5181) has no idea where my money is

 
tapishbhatt
Posted on February 15, 2016, 06:17 am

Very fast, reliable and decent rate. All you want

 
daniwalnut
Posted on February 03, 2016, 01:16 pm

Just lost USD 1.100. Sent the money from US to my account in Canada. The money was neves received in Canada. When I call the customer service they know one phrase: "Our partner in Canada confirmed the deposit Sr." They made me call my bank. They requested me to send my bank statement from my account in Canada. Can you believe that? You are the customer and you need to proof you didn't receive. When I ask for the proof of deposit the answer is default: "Our partner confirmed the deposit Sr.. People. Save your valued money. I'm spending hours with customer service everyday and no progress. Avoid this for your life.

 
amitsharma.sfdc
Posted on February 03, 2016, 10:08 am

The company has started cancelling the transactions for no reason. I have used it for over 6 months and they have put it for review and even cancelled my transactions without informing me

 
huynhthihoa2011
Posted on January 26, 2016, 07:30 pm

Instant money transfer, usually 2-5 minutes. However, the exchange rate is too low. 1 USD = 22,145.0000 VND while in Vietnam: 1 USD = 22,280.0000 VND I sent $2,000, so I lost about $12 It's not worth it.

 
r.shail007
Posted on January 25, 2016, 08:12 am

Simply Amazing!! Instant money transfer even with bank account transfer too. No time taken for additional -verification. Highly recommended.Also u will get your referral gift cards within a blink of your eye. :)

 
mail2bajji
Posted on January 20, 2016, 02:30 pm

I had a very good experience , excellent one and it was very good. Customer support were very friendly too.

 
dipak.sehgal
Posted on January 13, 2016, 05:59 pm

worst transfer rate with even worst customer service. They promised $20 referral within 2 days with transfer of $400 or more which my friend did after referred by me. It has been a week but none of us has got $20 referral and customer service always makes excuses like check your spam email, wait for 1 more day etc. My point is why you make offers if you are unable to owner them. Don't use XOOM. There are better money transfer providers like Ria and remittly.

 
Shanji_2004
Posted on January 05, 2016, 08:56 pm

Excellent..on time

 
dlfaguy
Posted on January 03, 2016, 10:39 am

There are other better money transfer out there with better rate exchange and lower fees. Furthermore, Xoom's customer service rep that I came in contact displayed an "I don't care attitude," when I decided to cancel my transaction.

 
tonyinventions
Posted on December 26, 2015, 04:22 pm

Really bad service. I am giving 1 rating because they refunded my money. I won't use this service again and I will advise everyone to use other thrusted companies, I sent money to 3 different family members and all three were told by famsa (December 24th) agent that Xoom did not have money, and the 2nd time (December 26th) Famsa agent blaimed the system, the problem is in both companies famsa and xoom. and some other times famsa told my family members to comeback later or the next day because they didn't have money abailavle. WHAT Both of you are fired Xoom and Famsa.

 
mm1008475
Posted on December 17, 2015, 12:53 pm

Awesome money transfer website, very user friendly. Highly secure, very fast

 
adityanahar_2873
Posted on December 15, 2015, 07:46 am

The most annoying site for money transfer. I would say never ever use xoom. They guarantee you on the website that money would reach within 4 hours, however I money transfer took 4 days and yet not transferred. This was thank god not a case of emergency but it it would have been than what? Xoom.### please close your business and go off to sleep. You guys just play with customer's emotions. I take an oath to never use xoom again in my life and would recommend everyone to never use it.

 
praveenraonp
Posted on December 11, 2015, 06:34 pm

Xoom is simple and sexy. We all know there exchange rates are low but there service is gr8. If u need peace of mind go with them. Faster service (at least in my case multiple times). There notification system is awesome I get status updates on my email and as sms, I have used almost every money transfer service I feel these guys are gr8 and they take good commission for the hardwork they do. I usually do my transfers late night US time , I go to bed with peace of mind I know my money will reach safely :-) thank u guys

 
thejashvn
Posted on December 02, 2015, 12:25 pm

Worst service . Dont use Xoom, They take too much time to transfer the money. I would not recommend. Customer service is also not helpful

 
hfarrer
Posted on November 10, 2015, 02:54 pm

If you send a considerable amount of money they will hold your transaction, wait many days until the exchange rate benefits them and then they will charge your US account but the exchange rate for the recipient will be the old one. Of course there their excuse is that they are "reviewing" the transaction, ask you for documents to make some time, send you to a "compliance" department to waste more of your time, etc. This is obviously illegal and should not be allowed.

 
saidamegavath
Posted on November 06, 2015, 10:28 pm

I have used XOOM money transfer service and its good. but rate is low compare to other players. Xoom should provide high rate similar to other players

 
srikanth448
Posted on November 06, 2015, 09:39 am

Worst service. they don't even know terms and FAQ's. I am giving 1 rating because they transferred money finally. Neither i use this service again nor I will refer.

 
karansomani
Posted on October 17, 2015, 12:04 pm

One of the best services I have used. Very smooth and easy to use. Customer support is very good. When requested, they increased my limits within a day and I was able to send money on time. Its super fast, when compared to others like WU, etc. First transaction takes 3-4 hours, but transaction after that were in few minutes. Although their transfer rate is not as great as others like Transferwise, but the service is very fast, Reliable, easy to use. And the best part, you do not provide any important documents like SSN (transferwise asks for this). Cheers!!

 
id2sell
Posted on October 17, 2015, 09:13 am

Its a piece of crap. If you need money for sure on time.. never use it. If you don't care when they reach (if at all they don't cancel), you can use it. Also, be prepare to provide additional documentation for your security (Sarcastic)

 
poorni.jeeva87
Posted on October 14, 2015, 06:09 pm

I dont believe in those fake comments. i never had any issues with Xoom Money transfer. i have been doing the transaction with Xoom and most of the time money transfer was instant. below is my recent transaction which got completed in less than a min. This is the 6th transaction that completed in less than a min and one took 30 min. Keep up the good work Xoom. way to go Transaction Timeline Time Zone: Date Activity October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Transaction Completed Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Transfer in Progress Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Payment Verified Details October 14, 2015 6:01 PM Xoom Processing Started Details

 
harl5497
Posted on October 11, 2015, 10:02 am

hi my name is Demetrios Kondylas I live in NYC -some years back (I just found out that I could leave an opinion on this site) I wanted to buy a few scooter parts for my old Vespa Piaggio PK SS50 (I am using the vespa during the summers while visiting my homeland Greece) those parts are hard to find anywhere except in Italy,there was a store in Italy that carried most of those parts their internet company named "Officina Tonazzo vespa" I ordered the parts to be delivered to Greece,I used XOOM to transfer around 160,USA Dollars--the transaction never went thru-XOOM insisted they've transfered the money after a lot of calls and emails they demanded an OfficinaTonazzo bank statement (how could I get a bank statement from a company in Italy? they refused for security reasons) meanwhile Officina Tonazzo insisted XOOM never sent any money-the bottom line is I've lost $160 and gave up...

 
sirisha.sathya
Posted on October 08, 2015, 12:00 pm

initiated the transfer one week back and the money is not sent to my account in India and it was not refunded either. As soon the request was initiated they have taken the money from local bank account, God only knows where the money is now because the xoom folks don't the status due to their system or third party issues. At least they should refund the amount and then track back, I would assume a good company to do so. Giving one star because I couldn't post without it.

 
Yia123
Posted on October 08, 2015, 07:25 am

Never do business with Xoom. 48 hours later and money still isn't there. I called them and was told due to technical issues. I have sent money to same person several times before

 
kottakota
Posted on September 27, 2015, 10:35 pm

As thier name suggests Zoom is faster than any other remittance service and with very good customer care team. They recently increased the conversion rates but still not the best. If you dont mind to loose 10-20 paise for each dollar to India, I would suggest to go with Zoom.

 
ivebinwhereyouvebin
Posted on September 27, 2015, 08:15 am

I see a lot of bots around here trying to convince people that the xoom service is reliable it is far from it, try emailing support asking any question they will not answer you, instead they will send u a spam email that gives their website number to call, no matter how simple the question is, to be fair unless you record their criminal customer service calls you will have nothing to your defense, the marketing claims that you will receive money in 4 hours if sent from a bank account, good luck getting your money in 4 days after the lengthy verification process, which is not mentioned on their websites, nor do customer service agents tell your that, in fact when asked about how soon your money will be available they say 4hours without giving you anymore explanation, xoom is the best legal scam out there stay away from it, if you desperately need to do a bank transfer I suggest you visit your local branch or do it over the phone through your bank, xoom is a joke.

 
h.manchanda
Posted on September 25, 2015, 05:03 am

Got Cheated - Horrible Experience ========================== Why did you cancel my original transaction (without my authorization) booked on Sep-18-2015 for USD 1001 to be transferred to Bank account in India converted to INR with rate 1USD to INR 66? The other transaction was duplicate and created by a bug in your Mobile App. This transaction was at a lower exchange rate. Why did the original transaction went into delay state for 4 days and instead a new transaction was generated by itself that went through instantly? When I raised the concern, you cancelled the original transaction that was at a higher rate instead of the wrong later transaction that was done by your buggy software. This is cheating. Guys think multiple times before using Xoom Service as they have ways to loot you. Even after long mail threads and speaking to Supervisor on phone, they are not agreeing to the bug in their system and are not refunding the lost amount. Avoid this service.

 
kan_narayanan
Posted on September 13, 2015, 09:42 am

I tried to increase my sending limit and they asked my driver license, address proof and bank statements or pay stuff. 1) I provided license info, utility bill and bank statements. 2) After that, they asked me the bank statements which have direct deposit info. It doesn't make sense, I can send money from my savings account also. 3) Anyway, I sent the recent bank statements which show the direct deposit info. Now, they are asking pay stuff. They aren't sure what they want and how to communicate to the customers. I'm really frustrated. In addition, they don't care about customers, not sure any managers are working on resolving these kinds of issues. I lost my hope that they increase the sending limit. So, I stated the account opening process in other bank.

 
gaurav.it
Posted on September 11, 2015, 08:41 am

Xoom is very fast in depositing your money on bank account. Also, i received $25 eGift Card after my first successful transaction of $100.