USA IND

₹ 72.68

USA PHL

₱ 46.00

USA MEX

Mex$ 19.53

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Mark David
Posted on March 08, 2021, 08:14 pm

It worked great for the first time but now it sucks. Always canceling my transfers. I’m spending more time on the phone with them than anything

 
Izaltina
Posted on January 28, 2021, 12:09 pm

I have been call Xoom for two month without stop to update my information to make a transfer. I sent two passport, drive license, Marriage certificate, Pay stubs, several Bank statements. Today went to my bank Chase got other bank statement I guess is not enough. I called to Xoom then the employer are rude call me by Man, Man. I request to be call by my name. My issues have not been solved I am in level 3. I have no option after been attempt to solve my issues with the company 100 times by emails and phone calls. I am going to Transferwise.

 
Robert
Posted on January 12, 2021, 12:19 pm

At first, Xoom was great and their fees were competitive. But TWICE now, they are giving me transaction verification numbers WITHOUT completing the transfer. When I call, they refuse to talk to me about the missing transfer funds. When I ask for a Supervisor, they never call back. We can't use a service that lies to its customers.

 
John Doherty
Posted on January 08, 2021, 08:28 am

I had an account with this POS company. My email address changed but they were unable to understand that and claim I violated their user agreement. I sent a small amount of money to a family member but it was cancelled after Xoom took my money, which I never got back. I asked for an explanation but was never told why they cancelled my account. Useless company.

 
Debe
Posted on December 14, 2020, 03:45 pm

Very reliable, I've been using xoom for so many years.

 
Jeff Robinson
Posted on December 08, 2020, 03:17 pm

Couldn't have possibly made transactions more cumbersome, difficult, or frustrating. After numerous initial security hoops were jumped through, Xoom allowed several transactions to process seamlessly. Then, randomly decided that I didn't pass a security test!

 
Syed Shah
Posted on December 07, 2020, 07:01 pm

Excellent service, been using it for years with no issues.

 
Foday
Posted on December 07, 2020, 03:33 am

Best and most reliable money transfer company especially to developing countries. It has never failed to provide quick and effective service.

 
Shawn
Posted on December 06, 2020, 02:10 pm

I'm very happy with the company so far

 
Matt
Posted on December 06, 2020, 10:47 am

Xoom did what my bank and two other cash apps couldn't, and in the nick of time before i was gonna be forced back out on the streets. Much love, Xoom.

 
Sunil
Posted on December 06, 2020, 12:46 am

Xoom provides the fastest and the most authentic service to send our money in the desired countries and the cities..

 
Lisa B
Posted on December 05, 2020, 06:34 am

Loved zoom use to use it every week to send money back home, until it started asking me for my social security. Haven’t used it since. I don’t feel comfortable sharing such a sensitive information.

 
Barbara
Posted on December 05, 2020, 06:11 am

I have had nothing but good experiences with xoom.

 
James Walker
Posted on December 04, 2020, 10:55 pm

Used Zoom for first time !!! Very with the time experience using Zoom !!!

 
José A Najera
Posted on December 04, 2020, 06:27 pm

Do not recommend, long delays, can’t never contact them,

 
Manoj Apte
Posted on December 04, 2020, 05:52 pm

Best in class service, lightning speed of transfer. Never had any issues with money transfer

 
Dennis Morris
Posted on December 04, 2020, 01:01 pm

i have been very happy with Xoom and the money was transferred quickly and hassle free. I use them every month and never been disappointed .

 
Farhan
Posted on December 04, 2020, 12:31 pm

It used to be a good service but not anymore. I have not used XOOM for a long time now. On my previous transactions, there were so many unnecessary delays that I just gave up. Do not recommend it.

 
Arcielo Letigio
Posted on December 04, 2020, 12:27 pm

I've been using Xoom for a while now and I never have any issues. CSRs are quick to resolve issues which I never had anything that was big, other than previously when I changed my source of funding. What I only hope to change is the exchange rate they use which is way smaller that their counterpart Remitly, Western Union, or Money gram.

 
David Choi
Posted on December 04, 2020, 12:00 pm

Simple, easy, quick and in most cases, no or low cost way to send friends, family and loved ones money. Have used the app multiple times for international transfers and the email/text communication is great.

 
Maximo Gomez
Posted on December 04, 2020, 11:50 am

Customer service is terrible. Do you want to go to phone run-around hell? Have Xoom delay transferring your funds. Then you will make dozens of phone calls, be put on hold for hours, only to get customer service reps who will make you answer more questions than a mortgage loan officer, only to to tell you they have no idea why your funds are being held up, and that you must call their "premium" customer service reps.

 
RogerThode
Posted on December 04, 2020, 11:47 am

Outstanding service! Have used it many times to send money to a friend in Kenya. Quick and easy!

 
Rocio Soto
Posted on December 04, 2020, 10:50 am

Really like Xoom is very convenience and reliable

 
Velys
Posted on December 04, 2020, 10:39 am

I love how fast and easy the process is. The money always gets to my family on time, quickly and efficiently.

 
Jasmine
Posted on December 04, 2020, 10:37 am

Fast and easy and very convenient to send money. Xoom will send you confirmations when they received your remittance. Two thumbs up!!

 
thomas gorski
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:56 am

cancelled my transaction , no reason given, no recourse

 
Jeanette
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:23 am

I find Xoom to be a very clunky system to use. It is very frustrating to only have a small window of when a bill is accessible to pay and then to pay it. This past month I paid my electric bill via Xoom within the 5 day allotted window, only to have my electric cancelled by the electric company in Mexico! I then had to find another option to get my electricity paid and back online immediately.

 
Rain
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:19 am

Very useful. Fast transaction. Low rate.

 
Cecilia Zuniga
Posted on December 04, 2020, 09:05 am

I has been using xoom for many years and in the last couple transacciones they send a message saying the recipient pick up the total of the money but oh surprise! No! They don't pay the total of the money they told me, along with that I pay additional charge for the transaction. I called them and they responded with many excuses... I don't recommend this company anymore.

 
Jose Carlo Garcia
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:57 am

My transaction was canceled without an explanation

 
George
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:54 am

I have used XOOM many times for domestic payments and twice for paying for goods from Italy, Wine and Olive Oil, this fall. I have had no problems with them and the payments have gone through very fast. Definitely will use them again especially if I cannot visit Italy myself and would need to order more goodies.

 
Jocelyn
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:53 am

I’ve been sending money for over 7 years to the Philippines with Xoom and so far I’ve never encountered major issues. There were times when there’s a little delay due to some questions that needed to be addressed and calling them is very helpful. I’ve tried other ways of sending money but Xoom is the best for me. I highly recommend Xoom!

 
DenBow21
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:51 am

I have used Xoom for several years. The transfers were always flawless, and their rate has always been good.

 
Tim Setliff
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:45 am

Fast accurate problem-free way to send money. I live in Honduras and us Xoom to get money from the USA!

 
Lante of Palm Desert
Posted on December 04, 2020, 08:43 am

Fast transfer BUT Lowest exchange rate of US Dollar to PHP Peso. I would rather pay the $4.99 fee if they can make the exchange rate better - their exchange rate is lower by around PHP1.50 per USD compare to others.

 
Dora trevino
Posted on November 21, 2020, 02:34 pm

This is the last time i use Xoom. Bad experience with them. I got scammed/ripped off of $15.. its not a lot of money but hated the fact that i cancelled my transaction in time then i call customer service and get rude representatives. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she was worse. I do not recommend anyone to use Xoom.. I’m telling my friends and family to stop using Xoom asap. They rip people off. I will look into using another company to send money to relatives in Mexico.

 
Ryan
Posted on October 08, 2020, 12:42 pm

Avoid. Service is slow, inconvenient and unprofessional. After I uploaded my driver's license ad bank statement I received an email the next day stating I cannot use the Xoom service. When I called customer service I was told to look for an alternative service. Furthermore, I've held a PayPal account for over ten years and never had any problem with it. I'm frustrated I spent so much time trying to transfer money with Xoom only to be denied service. I recognize fraud is a major problem in this industry but the barriers Xoom has imposed on the consumer coupled with poor customer service and onerous verification steps I cannot recommend this service to anyone.

 
Alvaro f Noguera
Posted on September 25, 2020, 03:42 am

I have been a loyal Xoom costumer for many years, and this time I was helping my mother in law because she’s in a medical condition, I was going to send her $120 and she said that won’t be enough them I cancel the order and I send $200, and that’s what started the situation, Xoom block my account, I call and they tell me that they need to verify my info, I send my license, my bank account, my address, they ask for my ssn #, I my like 5-6 calls during the day every time was something different, At the end I frustrated and Then I requested talk to a supervisor and she was very rude, like if they were doing my a favor for free, by the end she said that my account can not be unblock because somebody else is sending money to my mother in law, and of course there’s somebody else sending her money because she’s sick, and a patently they need the others people info that is why my account is blocked, them I asked the supervisor, what has that to do with my account if all my info is correct, And she said that is something they can’t tell me. For that reason Xoom just lost one costumer.

 
MOHAMMED BEG
Posted on September 14, 2020, 01:05 pm

I am also very disappointed this time. I am using xoom for last 9 years and only thing that was good with the service was 0-2 hrs deposit. Even the rate was less I used xoom and money got stuck. my recipient did not got money. I don't know what is happening there after one week they simply say we apologize our partner made mistake they have problem

 
MauiBoy
Posted on September 03, 2020, 08:56 am

Consistently poor customer service and complete lack of caring about sender's transaction exacerbated by unreliable systems and processes on both ends, Xoom and Philippines financial institutions, to provide quality, timely and secure remittance. Consistently non-responsive customer service for multiple transactions that are delayed, in the most recent case, over 24 hours. Absolutely not acceptable even if no fee is charged (exchange rate is skimmed for profit in lieu of fee). I happen to be writing this review after searching for competitors to Xoom and it appears the remittance domain is littered with similar companies like Xoom who absolutely fail its customers and recipients.

 
Ahmad Saeed
Posted on August 24, 2020, 04:30 pm

I am very disappointed this time. I am using xoom for last 5 years and only thing that was good with the service was 0-2 hrs deposit. Even the rate was less I used xoom and money got stuck. I did not receive my money. I don't know what is happening there. I am not going to use xoom in future as their 0-2 hr deposit promise is no more valid now

 
maribel
Posted on July 30, 2020, 07:26 am

I "m EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICES. THEY ARE VERY INCOMPETENT ANF NEGLIGENT. I SENT MONEY ON SATURDAY AND IT IS THURSDAY AND THE RECIPIENT HAS NOT RECEIVED THE MONEY YET AND EVERY TIMNE I CALLED THEY GIVE ME THE SAME EXCUSES. THEY ARE HORRIBLE.

 
Daria
Posted on July 17, 2020, 08:37 am

Apparently this company is supposed to need proof of identity before processing transactions. Yet somehow, someone managed to use my old Paypal credentials (I was under the impression that the account was deactivated) to open a fraudulent Xoom account, and process a fraudulent transaction, with a fraudulent debit card opened under my name. I reset my Palpay credentials and gained control of this Xoom account immediately and have been dealing with this mess since the 3rd of June. I have sent them an official affidavit, and two written requests to resolve this issue, and provide confirmation of all this in writing, along with proof of ID, officially filed reports, etc. They said that I would not be held responsible for the transaction via email and phone but I have not received an official letter stating so. Also, not only is the Xoom account still open, but the fraudulent transaction is still listed on this account. Worst of all, they refuse to provide the name of the issuing financial institution for this mystery debit card opened under my name so I can file a dispute with them. They claim that I need to have local law enforcement submit a subpoena to them despite the fact that I am not asking for any personal or proprietary information. There is also the fact that according to section 609(e) of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681g(e), I am entitled to be provided with copies of business records relating to the fraudulent account and transaction no later than 30 days after the receipt of the request and that the law directs them to provide me these documents at no charge, and without requiring a subpoena. After I pointed out this last fact to them on June 26, I was informed that they would advise one of the members of their fraud team to contact me to assist me further. I have still not heard back from them via phone, email, or postal mail. Xoom has until the 30th to specifically provide me with the information regarding this mystery debit card and other records and documents connected to this fraudulent transaction. In the meanwhile, I have a mystery checking/debit account with my name floating around out there and the perpetrators are doing who knows what with it. Their handling of the situation so far does not give me a lot of hope... If anyone else is having issues similar to this I advise you to file consumer complaints with your state's Attorney General and the FTC if you live in the States. We, consumers, need to put pressure on this company to get their act together and not act so glibly about our identities being compromised.

 
yoli
Posted on July 07, 2020, 11:16 am

They offer you your first 3 remit free, but I got upset that they sent me the code weeks after I had send 4 remits, and did not honor offer when I contacted them. The need to be specific with their add saying that you need to wait for the CODE before you send first remittance. I switched companies, but later return because their exchange rate to Guatemala is 20 cents to the Quetzal better that WU. PRESENTLY, i am having trouble reaching them due to a cancellation. Sent email, and my calls ... nobody answers. I just tried to get their website to log in and request refund again, and site is not appearing. Totally puzzling at this time. I just sent 4 remits this week end, and all good.

 
Ankur
Posted on May 11, 2020, 08:15 am

HI , Used Xoom service to send money to India for emergency purpose and money is still not credited to the receiving back account . Wrote 11 emails to customer care but never got appropriate response ....only saying its completed form our end. No one is looking in to it and giving any reasonable answer to trace the money . Feel like being cheated as they are not able to fulfill their commitment of transferring money in timely and safe manner. And customer care is horrible they even don't feel the pain of the customer. Hope Xoom Management will look into this matter and help to get money . Transaction ID is XX4X2AZY (Authorized on: May 7, 2020, 3:21 PM) Thanks Ankur

 
IBIDAPO
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:50 am

TERRIBLE SERVICE.................WORST NIGHTMARE

 
Ibidapo
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:49 am

Worst service, they just deserve for "0" rating, waste of time and tensions

 
ravi
Posted on April 03, 2020, 11:57 am

though it is fast but at a low exchange rate compared to other providers which also deliver as fast as xoom so there is no reason why i have to continue with xoom

 
Meenakshi Kaul
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:17 am

Worst customer service. My transaction was marked complete but I never received the money. After multiple emails and follow-ups I still don't have an Idea when I will get my money back. All I get from them that they are following up. It has been a very frustrating experience.

 
John
Posted on March 08, 2020, 08:01 am

I tried to use xoom to send $600 from my bank in the U.S. to Thailand. I was informed that my transfer was “pending.” When I called to find out why (I had previously sent money to India with no problem), I never got a reason. Instead, I was asked what I was going to use the money for! I told them it was irrelevant. Next, I was asked when I planned to return to the U.S. (I am a U.S. citizen living in Thailand). I told the “agent” that was also irrelevant. I was then asked to send a copy of my passport information page and my most recent bank statement! I refused, of course. Oh, and they canceled my transaction. I will never use Xoom again.

 

Get Listed or Advertise