USA IND

₹ 70.86

USA PHL

₱ 51.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.76

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sarika
Posted on December 01, 2019, 05:48 am

I have used this service in past with few issues here and there. But very disappointed with the follow-up I had to do for one of my transaction that is still not deposited in India bank. Had called several times to customer service and every time same response contacting their partner in India. Pleas suggest any other good service for future.

 
YANEISY TAALA
Posted on November 18, 2019, 05:02 pm

Xoom and RIA CROOK Association. I use Xoom to send money to my son who is studying in France and also to help my brother. To pick up the cash, Xoom uses the services of the” company RIA”. And that's where the problem starts. Indeed, my son went to 2 agencies in the city of Marseille and the two agencies refused to give him the money because RIA had not given the authorization. I spoke through the phone with a lady who works at the agency who told me that they had a lot of trouble with RIA and the best way is to cancel the transaction and claim the refund to XOOM. That's what I did. The transaction was canceled by Xoom last August. We are now in November and Xoom never refunded my money. Xoom sent me a message saying that the money has never been debited from my account, so no refund. Xoom lies because the money has been debited from my account. I have plausible evidence for that. The other case, I send every month to my brother some money to help him with the common expenses. When my brother went to the agency to withdraw the money, the employee told him that he had the transaction number but not the RIA authorization to give him the money? The money was sent on November 4th and it is November 18th, and Xoom is unable to solve this problem. Xoom gave me a case number and that's the complete silence since. I have practically sent an E-Mail every day to remind them that they have to refund me back my money but I do not get any answer from them? When you look at RIA reviews, you realize that actually people who use the services of "this company" are having a lot of trouble getting their money. RIA stays with the money of the beneficiaries. So we can consider RIA as a SCAM? I do not understand why a subsidiary as XOOM/PAYPAL of Apple has associated with crooks to tarnish their reputation. RIA are thieves and XOOM / PAYPAL are totally incompetent to solve a problem when there is one? In order to get back my legitimate money, I had to ask my bank to open a dispute with XOOM and I am in contact with my lawyer in order to take all legal actions against this company. Xoom treats its customers with a contempt that has no comparison. Although, I repeat to them that the money I send is necessary for the survival of the beneficiaries, they really don’t care? Never use the services of XOOM / PAYPAL because when you have a problem, they let you down. I can assure you of that.

 
AMAZING KIDZ EXTENDE
Posted on November 18, 2019, 04:57 pm

Xoom and RIA CROOK Association. I use Xoom to send money to my son who is studying in France and also to help my brother. To pick up the cash, Xoom uses the services of the” company RIA”. And that's where the problem starts. Indeed, my son went to 2 agencies in the city of Marseille and the two agencies refused to give him the money because RIA had not given the authorization. I spoke through the phone with a lady who works at the agency who told me that they had a lot of trouble with RIA and the best way is to cancel the transaction and claim the refund to XOOM. That's what I did. The transaction was canceled by Xoom last August. We are now in November and Xoom never refunded my money. Xoom sent me a message saying that the money has never been debited from my account, so no refund. Xoom lies because the money has been debited from my account. I have plausible evidence for that. The other case, I send every month to my brother some money to help him with the common expenses. When my brother went to the agency to withdraw the money, the employee told him that he had the transaction number but not the RIA authorization to give him the money? The money was sent on November 4th and it is November 18th, and Xoom is unable to solve this problem. Xoom gave me a case number and that's the complete silence since. I have practically sent an E-Mail every day to remind them that they have to refund me back my money but I do not get any answer from them? When you look at RIA reviews, you realize that actually people who use the services of "this company" are having a lot of trouble getting their money. RIA stays with the money of the beneficiaries. So we can consider RIA as a SCAM? I do not understand why a subsidiary as XOOM/PAYPAL of Apple has associated with crooks to tarnish their reputation. RIA are thieves and XOOM / PAYPAL are totally incompetent to solve a problem when there is one? In order to get back my legitimate money, I had to ask my bank to open a dispute with XOOM and I am in contact with my lawyer in order to take all legal actions against this company. Xoom treats its customers with a contempt that has no comparison. Although, I repeat to them that the money I send is necessary for the survival of the beneficiaries, they really don’t care? Never use the services of XOOM / PAYPAL because when you have a problem, they let you down. I can assure you of that.

 
YANEISY TAALA
Posted on November 18, 2019, 04:55 pm

Xoom and RIA CROOK Association. I use Xoom to send money to my son who is studying in France and also to help my brother. To pick up the cash, Xoom uses the services of the” company RIA”. And that's where the problem starts. Indeed, my son went to 2 agencies in the city of Marseille and the two agencies refused to give him the money because RIA had not given the authorization. I spoke through the phone with a lady who works at the agency who told me that they had a lot of trouble with RIA and the best way is to cancel the transaction and claim the refund to XOOM. That's what I did. The transaction was canceled by Xoom last August. We are now in November and Xoom never refunded my money. Xoom sent me a message saying that the money has never been debited from my account, so no refund. Xoom lies because the money has been debited from my account. I have plausible evidence for that. The other case, I send every month to my brother some money to help him with the common expenses. When my brother went to the agency to withdraw the money, the employee told him that he had the transaction number but not the RIA authorization to give him the money? The money was sent on November 4th and it is November 18th, and Xoom is unable to solve this problem. Xoom gave me a case number and that's the complete silence since. I have practically sent an E-Mail every day to remind them that they have to refund me back my money but I do not get any answer from them? When you look at RIA reviews, you realize that actually people who use the services of "this company" are having a lot of trouble getting their money. RIA stays with the money of the beneficiaries. So we can consider RIA as a SCAM? I do not understand why a subsidiary as XOOM/PAYPAL of Apple has associated with crooks to tarnish their reputation. RIA are thieves and XOOM / PAYPAL are totally incompetent to solve a problem when there is one? In order to get back my legitimate money, I had to ask my bank to open a dispute with XOOM and I am in contact with my lawyer in order to take all legal actions against this company. Xoom treats its customers with a contempt that has no comparison. Although, I repeat to them that the money I send is necessary for the survival of the beneficiaries, they really don’t care? Never use the services of XOOM / PAYPAL because when you have a problem, they let you down. I can assure you of that.

 
Amit
Posted on November 14, 2019, 05:32 pm

Great service. Very fast and reliable. If you are new to Xoom, Get $25 by using below referral link. https://refer.xoom.com/s/Amit166

 
Rod Miller
Posted on October 30, 2019, 12:30 am

I will forewarn people who use Xoom to beware. After successfully using Xoom for over a year to make monthly transfers of money to the Philippines, my last few transfers have been inexplicably held up. I depend on my transfers to be sent immediately but such has not been the case recently. An example in point: on 10/28/19, I sent an online transfer of $160 with the funds to be taken electronically from my bank account. After a couple of hours, I noted that the transaction was not complete. I called customer service to question what the holdup was. The Xoom rep explained that it would take 3-4 business days to complete the transaction, this in spite that is was all electronic. There was no indication that my transfer would be held up until Xoom had my funds in hand. Both Moneygram and Western Union clearly indicate what forms of payment (ATM card vs direct electronic bank withdrawal) will be transferred immediately and which will take 3-4 days. I always check to ensure I’m using the form of payment which will be transferred immediately. Xoom, however, had no such indication. As such, I used electronic bank withdrawal only to be told it would take 3-4 business days to complete the transfer. If I had know that and if Xoom had provided me with that information, I would have chosen either Moneygram or Western Union. I then asked the rep to cancel the transaction and the rep told me she would do so but it would again take 3-4 business days to refund my money..... supposedly until the transaction had cleared my bank and they had their money. Today, on 10/29/19, I saw that Xoom had already taken the $160 out of my account but no refund had been issued. So I called Xoom once again and asked if my refund would be forthcoming tomorrow, on 10/30/19, but I was told that it would again take 3-4 business days for the refund to “be processed”. So Xoom has my $160 and they know it but they refuse to process an electronic refund which should only take minutes. There was no reasoning with the reps in spite of me remaining calm and professional. Both the first rep with whom I spoke and the supervisor sounded like robots talking, obviously reading off of a script. Not one word as to what I was saying was acknowledged. So again, be forewarned to go with a more professional and reliable company rather than Xoom!

 
dfw2361
Posted on October 23, 2019, 08:59 am

Unbelievable! I began with a transaction to send money to the Philippines at 8:52pm. I received two separate emails, 12 hours apart telling me that the transaction was pending and asking me to call them to verify. Two separate agents on both calls asked a bunch of questions which were irrelevant and none of their business, like what was the money for, did I own a house there, what was the relationship I had with the recipient, etc. The first agent wanted a copy of my driver's license as well, which was sent. All this was under the guise of 'protecting me from fraud'. Had I simply gone to my local WalMart and used Western Union, the money would have been transferred in 10 minutes, instead of wasting 15 hours with Xoom! PayPal is a great service. This one is terrible!

 
Sashidhar G Gundu
Posted on October 21, 2019, 05:50 pm

Awsome

 
Dion Cash
Posted on October 20, 2019, 01:56 pm

After over a year doing business this company just canceled my account with no valid reason leaving me stranded in supporting my family. Thanks Xoom!!

 
pradeep
Posted on October 15, 2019, 07:28 am

in 2015-17 they were giving competitive rates, i use to prefere them but now rate is always low and they take same or more time compare to other competitors. They spend all their money on advertisement these days on you tube adds etc. I stopped my transferred through Xoom last 2 years. We are not interested in yours adds . we need good rate and your rates are always Rs.1-1.50 low compare to others and market rate.

 
rishi jain
Posted on October 06, 2019, 09:21 am

I did first transaction on xoom, After 1 week my transaction has been cancelled. I provided all the necessary documents and whenever you call to customer care, it says system is down. Very disappointing..

 
Lis Montiel
Posted on September 28, 2019, 07:07 am

If you are going to send a big amount you better send it somewhere else, I sent $10,000.00 on Sep 20,2019 and today Sep 28,2019 they sent me an email saying they would like to know more about my bank statement. It's not that I can't prove where my money comes from, I'm upset they took this long to ask for the documents, I've been calling them every day what do they need, what can papers can I send you to speed up the transaction so they can liberate my money, this was a medical emergency that my family had and that's the reason I sent so much money, it's very upsetting they don't take care of their customers, why didn't they ask me for the documents on day 1, even though I kept on calling and their answer was always the same "it's under review". If I was the owner of this company I'll make sure my employees do their job and check every single money transfer to improve the service. After many phone calls and many days I decided to cancel the transfer only to learn this is going to take 4-5 days to get my money back, it's just ridiculously annoying. Very disappointed with their service.

 
Luis
Posted on September 24, 2019, 04:30 am

Outstanding service, program is easy to use and quick. I have been sending money back home to Argentina for many years, and it always has been a pain. Xoom made it so easy and fast that I wish I knew about it sooner! thanks for the great service you provide!

 
Alicia martinez
Posted on September 23, 2019, 04:13 pm

I love how easy it is to use and how fast the money is ready for pick up, I also like that I get real time notifications of the process from when it’s ready to be picked up to when my family has picked the money up, I’ve never had a problem with any type of transaction!! Excellent service!!!!!

 
Michael H
Posted on September 23, 2019, 12:04 pm

I LOVE XOOM! Western Union is a rip-off, Moneygram is good but they will take your money even though you may cancel it or you make a mistake....AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT 15 DAYS TO GET IT BACK. XOOM is the BEST! The fees are very fair and I have never had any problems with them. I am blessed to have found them. GO XOOM!

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 07:43 am

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 05:51 am

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 05:51 am

 
Shirley
Posted on September 22, 2019, 09:53 am

Fast and easy, very convenient, right from my phone. Secured and safe due to the option of text messages for the transfer and pickup of the money sent which makes you feel that it went to the right recipient.

 
Alexander
Posted on September 22, 2019, 06:31 am

I have been using Xoom for over 5 years to send money to several people in different countries. The process is easy, fast, accurate and safe.

 
JS Garcia
Posted on September 21, 2019, 05:11 pm

Great, safe and fast service. I recommend it

 
Gul Niazi
Posted on September 21, 2019, 04:01 pm

Awesome service and so convenient. Just click away.

 
Barbara Cayabyab
Posted on September 21, 2019, 11:36 am

Excellent service, smooth transaction in the Philippines. Highly recommended.

 
Jeff D
Posted on September 21, 2019, 08:48 am

XOOM has been excellent for several years for my wife sending her family money in the Philippines! We have had a few issues (our fault) and the XOOM customer service resoled the problem quickly! I have used PayPal for years for business and also XOOM. I would highly recommend both company's!

 
Radhya
Posted on September 21, 2019, 07:45 am

Good exchange rate, transfers complete within a minute, and reliable!

 
Darrin
Posted on September 21, 2019, 07:29 am

I've used Xoom many times because it's fast and easy. I love it.

 
angelita
Posted on September 21, 2019, 12:51 am

fast response

 
Ray Williams
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:17 pm

I love Xoom and use it 3 times a month to send money to the Philippines. I never have any issues and the money is available to my girlfriend there within seconds and you can't beat the fee. Thank you for the service you're a lifesaver.

 
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:15 pm

 
Richard Blake
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:01 pm

We always get the Best, Fast response...Thank You Xoom

 
ANSAR I TOOR
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:42 pm

Xoom is fast, reliable and very cost effective. Their fees are the best in the business. Five star service all the way. I highly recommend them.

 
Sergio
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:07 pm

I have been using this app for like 1or 2 years. Very reliable whenever face with a problem with a transaction the customer representatives are always helpful and solve the issue asap. Would definitely recommend xoom to friends and family. Its fast and efficient.

 
Lori Imdad
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:03 pm

Xoom has been a lifesaver in being able to quickly send money to my son studying in Canada. I had tried other services, but Xoom made it easy.

 
James McClarran
Posted on September 20, 2019, 06:34 pm

I used many services before, this may cost a dollar more but it is so much more efficient and a person gets all the money that you send very great service and reliable thank you

 
AMRIT SHAH
Posted on September 20, 2019, 06:24 pm

I used XOOM more than three times to send money from USA to INDIA. Its very fast, most efficient and cost effective. I have never had a problem.XOOX is a five star service all the way.

 
David H
Posted on September 20, 2019, 04:01 pm

I would say once you are set with them things went very well. I have had the account for three year and did not use it over the last year or so. They would not approve my transfer, but that was because they could not get hold of me on the phone to verify. That is all fixed now. Transferred to checking accounts in both US an CR.

 
Majdi Alnasr
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:57 pm

Like many, I have a need to send money overseas on regular bases. Over the years I have used many companies. Xoom is by far the most convenient, offers the best exchange rates and has one of the lowest fees. Once you link your bank account, sending money overseas is easier than doing it domestically by local banks. I only hope in the near future to be able to pay for transfers using my PayPal balance.

 
Majdi Alnasr
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:50 pm

Like many, I have a need to send money overseas to family members on regular bases. After using many different companies, Xoom is by far the most convenient and amongst the cheapest. Once you link your bank account, sending money around the globe is easier than domestically. I hope that I can use money in my PayPal balance to send money in the near future.

 
Teresa
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:49 pm

Excellent service. Very fast. People you can trust.

 
David Shirley
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:24 pm

Service is fast and reliable, only issue I have is the fees, I use Xoom twice per month and the fees of $17.99 to send the transfer with debit card to cash pickup in Mexico is higher then any other company.

 
Theresa
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:23 pm

Xoom is the most reliable and dependable money transfer service I have ever used! I've used it for many years now. If ever an issue occurs (usually on the recipient's bank's end), customer services always helps resolve the problem quickly. Thank you Xoom and PayPal. PLEASE keep up the good work.

 
Emmanuel
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:05 pm

the service is good, the difference from other companies is only pennies .... in terms of customer service .... excellent .... good service .... hopefully and always keep it up

 
David
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:03 pm

100% dependable

 
Angelica H.
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:57 pm

Great service, quick, reliable and extra convenient; the money I sent got to the people I needed in minutes; really thrilled to have found Xoom.

 
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

 
Marlene
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

I remember the days of paying outrageous wire transfer fees through the bank .... xoom is fast, accurate and keeps you informed all the way through your transaction .... keep up the outstanding work

 
Efraín
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

Muy contento con el servicio de Xoom gracias por permitirnos mandar dinero en segundos

 
Helen Richards
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:53 pm

Xoom is very reliable and efficient been using for a year now. Never had any issues. Always smooth service

 
SHEILA NELSON
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:52 pm

I appreciate Xoom not refusing to send money to countries that they don't approve of like another well known company does. The only bad experience I have with Xoom is that frequently the interaction cancels itself and has to be repeated, sometimes a few times before it goes through.

 
Miris Leon
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:48 pm

Super fast, super accurate!! I havent had any issues sending or receiving money! :)

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us