USA IND

₹ 72.65

USA PHL

₱ 52.51

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.25

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Abhishek
Posted on October 11, 2018, 09:54 am

Best service ever, if you want fast and reliable service this is the only place to go.

 
A B
Posted on October 10, 2018, 03:05 am

I am a xoom customer for several years now. I had problems in the past but nothing in recent years. Good service. Fast, easy , reliable and convenient.

 
Gabby
Posted on October 05, 2018, 05:39 am

Every time i have sent money i have had to call into the company because they would hold the account for extra verification or its cancelled without telling me why. Now they have withdrawn the money from my account only to tell me it is going to be another 4 days before we are able to pick it up! Horrible money service. Always a hastle ...

 
Stephen
Posted on October 01, 2018, 03:29 pm

Xoom seems simple enough - no fees, decent but not stellar exchange rates (they have to make money somewhere). But the success of Xoom transfers often depends on the weakest link - within Xoom or their banking partners. Xoom's 24-48 hr transfer promise is optimistic at best. Don't take much solace in the Xoom Money-Back Guarantee as it won't reimburse you any sooner than 30-days from the initiation of a claim. I initiated a transfer from the US to a UK recipient at 8AM PDT Friday 21 September and, although the Xoom app said that the transfer was completed at 4AM PDT Wednesday 26 September - 68 hrs later, not counting Sat & Sun, as of 1 October, the funds had still not posted to the UK recipient's account. So, after 146 hrs (not including weekends) the funds still had not arrived. Xoom Customer Service had no information other than what was shown on the app. There was no explanation for the delay; they could not say where the funds had gone. What they did say was the problem could be with Xoom's banking partner in the UK. Lame. When asked, Xoom was unable to provide transaction details that could either: help us trace the funds in the UK; or even prove that Xoom had actually initiated the transfer. Xoom said only that they would try to contact their UK banking partner and hopefully reply to us by email withing 24 to 48 hours. Clock is still ticking . . . . . . When asked about Xoom's Money-Back Guarantee - thinking that since the bank statements we sent to Xoom proved that the funds had not arrived, Xoom said that reimbursement would not be paid any sooner than 30 days. Explains why you can't find any other details on the guarantee on the web. Bottom Line: Transfer funds via Xoom ONLY if you, or your recipient, can afford to wait 30 days.

 
Shabbir
Posted on October 01, 2018, 09:12 am

Excellent servicw

 
Dan Salguero
Posted on September 30, 2018, 06:24 pm

He usado Xoom por casi diez años por qué es una compañía muy confiable y tiene un excelente servicio...

 
Ed
Posted on September 30, 2018, 05:48 pm

Fast and reliable.

 
Teresa A
Posted on September 30, 2018, 03:38 pm

Been using it for 3 years now! Best option to send money to my family and friends in Mexico! Easy and quick!

 
Adnan
Posted on September 30, 2018, 09:35 am

Best site to send money Easy and trustworthy

 
Gopu
Posted on September 29, 2018, 01:39 pm

I have been using Xoom for 4 years. The experience got better and better. The lightning fast transfer and good exchange rate are hard to beat.

 
Guillermina luna
Posted on September 28, 2018, 09:41 pm

Estoy muy contenta con con esta aplicación.. Xoom Es súper fácil poder ayudar ala familia desde tu propia casa .!!! Me encanta .!!!!!! de verdad y la recomiendo al cien por ciento .

 
Omar
Posted on September 28, 2018, 05:53 pm

Great and fast service!

 
Nivi Pillai
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:06 pm

Very fast and reliable service. They have taken money remittance to a whole new level!

 
JAIWANT SAMAD
Posted on September 28, 2018, 02:21 pm

It is fast, reliable, on time delivery with good x rate. Thank you.

 
Lee
Posted on September 28, 2018, 02:13 pm

Xoom is very convenient and easy to use. Transacts/transfers money to your loved ones in an instant. Very affordable transaction fee

 
Letty
Posted on September 28, 2018, 10:55 am

Fast, inexpensive, easy to use, send, and pick up money without issues.

 
Raj Thota
Posted on September 28, 2018, 08:34 am

Best rate and Instant transfer..great Job Xoom!

 
James Sean Heath
Posted on September 28, 2018, 08:29 am

It's the best out there for overseas!

 
Fernanda C.
Posted on September 28, 2018, 07:35 am

Easy, fast and effective! More than two year sending money through Xoom, every week and never had a problem! I strongly recommend!

 
Beatriz
Posted on September 28, 2018, 05:52 am

Been a user for years. Very fast transactions. Transfer with confidence. Great service and customer service. Thanks

 
Luis Salazar
Posted on September 28, 2018, 05:43 am

Simply the fastest and the best ... Excellent !!! keep in that way

 
Hector
Posted on September 28, 2018, 05:42 am

Excellent service fast and efficient easy to use app and clear explanation of the transaction and very reliable I have been used for a year without any issue

 
Jaime Chiong
Posted on September 28, 2018, 05:25 am

I have been patronizing Xoom for years yet it never gives me hard time or headache when i send money to my mother-in-law who lives in Bohol. The funds was always disbursed in minutes and my mom could pick it up right away even though Xoom have not withdrawn the funds from my bank. This is my testimony that Xoom is a reliable and trustworthy company. I am and i will recommend it for everyone with a flying honour.Never did i took a second thought for sending my remittances through them...two thumbs-ups for this company...????????!!!

 
Richard De Jesus
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:58 am

Xoom exchange rates are very low, (meaning expensive for the customer). However I’m giving them five stars because they have excellent service. however I’m giving them five stars because they have excellent service

 
Jude
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:42 am

Very reliable and fast way to send money to Nigeria

 
Warren
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:22 am

Been using for years-very reliable and trustworthy and very fast direct deposits to PH. in a matter of minutes.Others may advertise better exchange rates but it comes with a catch-2 or 3 days for recipient to get monies and aloot headaches. Xoom is fast efficient and you get Paypal backed security and peace of mind.

 
Anne Camus
Posted on September 28, 2018, 03:20 am

Just started to us XOOM and I'm very satisfied: fast and convevient!

 
Siti
Posted on September 28, 2018, 03:06 am

I’m a new user since 2017 and I love it , I can transfer anytime to Indonesia . And it’s so quick. Love love love xoom . Thank you

 
Sergio Diaz
Posted on September 28, 2018, 12:40 am

Love it!!! It’s so easy fast and convenient.

 
Michael
Posted on September 27, 2018, 10:21 pm

Am able to transfer with confidence. Great service, fast and efficient.

 
Matt
Posted on September 27, 2018, 09:42 pm

Exchange rate is unreasonably low - MXN $ from US $. Fast transaction some of the time. Fee is low, but that is a come-on. Better rate on other services, though somewhat slower - transferwise.

 
Cesar
Posted on September 27, 2018, 09:12 pm

It sucks. I just use because am too lazy to go to the transfers company. they charge u a standard rate even if u send a solar you pay the same. In transfers than more the 200 dolars, I won't use... They may charge you a little for the transfer fee but the exchange rate is not competitive compare with some of the transfer companies, you ended up paying more when u send over $200

 
Bella98
Posted on September 27, 2018, 09:06 pm

Great service, fast and efficient, and affordable

 
Ted D.
Posted on September 27, 2018, 09:02 pm

I have been using Xoom 2-3 times a month to the Philippines and the services has been fantastic, the fees are the best and the exchange rates very fare!! 24 hour a day access makes this the best way to send money to your loved ones!

 
sri harsha kanuri
Posted on September 27, 2018, 08:59 pm

Amazing service

 
Sangram
Posted on September 27, 2018, 08:52 pm

Safe and quick transfers...Amazing rates...

 
Jay
Posted on September 27, 2018, 08:38 pm

I’ve been a receiver, and then became a sender, through Xoom for almost 10 years now, and I have no problem. Service is fast and efficient. Until now, I am a customer.

 
Veronica C.
Posted on September 27, 2018, 08:23 pm

Very nice, fast, efficient, no bureaucracy. We love it. Congrats!!

 
Max
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:58 pm

Fast and effective, always reliable. I LOVE XOOM

 
Katya Vargas
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:54 pm

I love Xoom! Easy, fast and reliable !! Been using Xoom since 2014 and I just love it !! I like that you can make reloads to phones and pay bills ! Amazing ! I will never have to go to the store and wait a long time to send money !! Thank you Xoom!!

 
NAGAMALLA IRAGAM
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:44 pm

I have been using XOOM for almost 7 years and it is the best. Instant transfer is the ultimate service when you need money instantly with competing exchange rates. Way go go XOOM!!

 
Michael Chaney
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:42 pm

Zoom is by far the fastest and easiest way to send money! I am an expat from the USA living in Vietnam. My past experience of attempting to move money from bank account to bank account was met with great difficulty. Using Xoom has changed that to it being easy. My money is transferred in seconds at a very reasonable rate. Hats off to Xoom for making my financial life so easy now!!!

 
TJ Louw
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:39 pm

I’ve been using XOOM regularly for 5 years. Transactions are easily executed and the money is always available almost instantaneously. Much more than can be said for most all big name banks which often times take days to complete INTERNAL transfers.

 
I Sithu
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:33 pm

THE best way of sending money in my experience - Easy, reliable and quick!

 
Laura
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:33 pm

Pleased to have access to this service. Makes a world of difference.

 
Prabhu
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:31 pm

Extremely reliable and quick.. Even though Xoom guarantees money transfer in 4 hours, it takes lesser time than that.

 
docnattin
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:30 pm

Me and my wife have been using this service since we migrated to the US in 2014. We never had any problem with using Xoom.com. Our money doesn’t get lost. It reaches Manila very quickly. Usually instantly. Only sometimes it takes time when it’s a big sum of money and if we are sendting it to a new recepient. It is also very convenient as we can send money using our cellphones.

 
Angela
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:29 pm

Excellent expedited service!

 
JAS
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:19 pm

Service is much faster than my expectation

 
Tim
Posted on September 27, 2018, 07:04 pm

Very simple and cost effective. The exchange rate is better than that offered by either of my banks in Canada or the US.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us