USA INR

₹ 69.47

USA PHP

₱ 51.94

USA MXN

Mex$ 18.50

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Pradeep
Posted on August 17, 2018, 01:05 pm

They are doing so much publicity in social media and in YouTube..etc saying that funds will be delivered immediately but they will take minimum 3 days to transfer the funds from US to India. They will do all fake promises. I don't understand why funds are getting delayed for State Bank of India... So be careful before using XOOM.........this is not xoom change it to DUMMY....

 
Ursula
Posted on August 14, 2018, 01:36 pm

I simply wanted to transfer money from my US bank account (savings from a job in the US) to my German bank account. It took XOOM 6 Days (4 working days) to complete the transaction, I had to answer tons of questions, I had to provide many documents and information (eben contract and paychecks of my previous employer in the US etc.) and I had to PHONE them at a US number with my German mobile phone, and was endlessly waiting in line which had cost me probably more money than a regular bank transfer would cost. On phone they were asking me question like do you plan to send your family money, like your brother, sister or mother, do you plan to send money more frequently etc. stuff that really is none of their business..... AND they had already received the money from my US bank while they were still asking me all kinds of questions.... mailing me first that they will proceed with the transaction, then mailing me 1 minute later they will not raise the daily limit, then telling me 10 minutes later I had to pone with them.... so I am very unhappy with the service, plus their exchange rate is lower than the actual rate and probably quite comparable with what regular banks charge you.... will never try that again.

 
JOHN FIACABLE
Posted on August 13, 2018, 09:48 am

Xoom would not allow me to send money to a long time friend in Dominican Republic or even charge her cell phone. This company has the arrogance to tell me who can and can not receive money. It was a small amount and the Xoom nazis cancelled my transaction. Terrible customer service and policies!

 
Rama
Posted on August 08, 2018, 07:50 am

Not Happy with the service. Tried Xoom, because of their promotion that 'Fast Money transfer' even though conversion rate is lesser than other competitors. After initiating the transfer, I don't see any difference in the timelines as compared with other competitors and in fact, applying all * conditions for every transaction.. It would be great if they justify the promotion they are advertising. Completely disappointed. Called Customer service to expedite the transaction but they are just reading whatever it is showing in online. completely disappointed and feeling bad for trying this service.

 
WillWyll
Posted on August 03, 2018, 02:46 pm

Been using for years up until they changed their policy when sending money with USD as receiving currency. Now you can only send in increments of $100.00 with the $7.99 fee. I normally send in USD to take advantage of exchange rates as Xoom profits about PHP 2-3 per $1 if sending dollars to pesos. I tried Western Union and they only charge $4.99 for the same type of transaction (granted you use debit or credit) and at the same speed that Xoom brags about (with the strength of many years of experience vs Xoom/Paypal). Guess WU will be seeing more of my business from now on.

 
Bill
Posted on July 28, 2018, 12:24 pm

Very easy, fast and inexpensive

 
Siba
Posted on July 27, 2018, 05:33 pm

very efficient

 
Margaret Taylor-Bey
Posted on July 26, 2018, 09:07 pm

Xoom is by far the best company to do business with when sending money to your loved ones in Nigeria

 
RON BRAY
Posted on July 26, 2018, 10:44 am

the best way to send money overseas....best price, best service, least problems

 
Bob
Posted on July 26, 2018, 09:58 am

Xoom has been great for the few years I've been using it. The money is available almost immediately. Easy and fast way to send money. Thank you Xoom

 
Bharath
Posted on July 26, 2018, 08:57 am

Superb fast and Safe

 
Cres
Posted on July 26, 2018, 08:14 am

I rate XOOM with five or more Stars. I have been using it for many years with all my transactions to the Philippines and am very pleased with their excellent customer services and billing. It is fast, reliable and consistent. Money will be ready for pick-up in few seconds. More power to XOOM and its Staff!

 
Jim
Posted on July 26, 2018, 02:18 am

simple, fast, and safe

 
Rick
Posted on July 26, 2018, 01:57 am

Easy to use and fast.

 
Marty Fay
Posted on July 26, 2018, 01:48 am

I have used it for 5 years to replace bank transfers. It is easier to use, less expensive, and they accomplish the transfers faster. They also communicate the status of the transfer throughout the process to me and the recipient, so that we know what is happening in real time.

 
Linda Gruenberg
Posted on July 25, 2018, 09:25 pm

Fast and efficient. I work for a US company and get my paycheck deposited there, but live in Sweden a lot of the year. Xoom really simplified getting my money where I live. An excellent solution.

 
Prakash
Posted on July 25, 2018, 07:36 pm

Excellent Service, Fast and efficient. 5 Stars.

 
Roseanna
Posted on July 25, 2018, 07:26 pm

Best way I know to send money to Mexico. Do at least 2 transfers per month - kids at university in Guadalajara.

 
GVanna
Posted on July 25, 2018, 07:13 pm

This website is extremely helpful and simple to navigate through. Not to mention that the service fee is pretty good and competitive to other fees such as a western union fee or your own bank fee.

 
GENE CAMPBELL
Posted on July 25, 2018, 06:43 pm

Excellent. Good transfer fee rates. Fast. Convenient process. 5 STARS

 
Agapito de Leon Jr
Posted on July 25, 2018, 06:24 pm

Xoom is fast, safe, reliable, and fees are reasonable

 
warren
Posted on July 25, 2018, 05:46 pm

the speed of service is great, also had a issue with phone reload and was given a refund without asking! Thanks, I recommend to all my family and friends

 
MC
Posted on July 25, 2018, 05:38 pm

Superfast, couldn't believe my latest transaction took just few seconds to get credited to the account. good job Xoom !!!

 
GUILLERMINA MEDINA
Posted on July 25, 2018, 05:09 pm

It's the best and easiest way to send my mother in law money for her needs.

 
Annonymous
Posted on July 25, 2018, 05:06 pm

Very bad service to the Dominican Republic. There is a big disconnect between xoom and thei dispatching companies who they claimed are their dispatching “partners”. Both have their own rules. They have delayed multiple of my transactions without a final solution no customer service follow up (only cancelling the order seems to work). I am one of the original customers (prior to Paypal being involved). Things seen to work differently now. Will never ever use this again.

 
SS
Posted on July 25, 2018, 03:40 pm

This app is very easy to use and completes the transfer so quickly

 
BP
Posted on July 25, 2018, 02:45 pm

Fast, convenient, and cheap. The only downfall is that there is a certain amount you can transfer otherwise the transaction gets cancelled.

 
Maria J
Posted on July 25, 2018, 02:27 pm

Been using Xoom to send money to the Philippines for more than 7 years and all transactions were smooth and fast. So far no reason for me to switch to another remitting service.

 
Gil
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:49 pm

The quickest online remittance service very difficult to match. So convenient, so easy, so dependable especially when your relatives are in dire need of financial support.

 
shoeb mohammed
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:43 pm

xoom 4 letters and it took 4 seconds and money was in india .

 
Awais Ahmad
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:42 pm

Used to use Western Union, but ever since I found Xoom, I have never went back. Best and fast service with very low fee and great rates. Giving 4 stars because it did cancel 1 (and only) of my Business transactions that I needed very much to happen. Xoom customer service kept on saying it cancelled due to Technical difficulty please try again, but business use I find Wire Transfers to be the best.

 
Michael G Warren
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:42 pm

Same as everyone else, Xoom does a great job. Have been in Chile for five years, Xoom always comes through.

 
George
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:33 pm

Excellent service, quick and reliable. The only service I use when I send money to PI

 
anand
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:22 pm

after the initial setup hiccups, its been very smooth, fast and reliable for last many years, i cant think of any other service.

 
Syed Masud
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:21 pm

Using last ten years, and very happy. Thanks

 
Venu A
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:20 pm

I am using this XOOM more from than 5 years, I never get any issues, I did not used any customer service to resolve any issues because no issues for me. It's simple and safe to use this XOOM service, I will recommend 100%.

 
Fernando D.
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:17 pm

I've been using Xoom now for a few months. It is much more convenient than Western Union as it allows me to send directly to my loved ones bank account. My only wish is that I could sign on directly to the Xoom app using my PayPal ID.

 
Heriberto
Posted on July 25, 2018, 01:16 pm

Fast and convenient service. From the comfort of my PC I sent my transfer and it was available within minutes for pick up from my recipient. I have been using Money Gram for the past 3 years now for my transfers but I have made the switch to XOOM and not looking back!

 
Harold
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:43 pm

I have been using Zoom for about 5 years now if not longer... I have had no problems with Zoom in that whole time. Only once was there a problem, and then Zoom contacted me to inform me the bank I was sending money to was having a problem but that it would be resolved as soon as possible and was... Zoom is great... I send money and my wife in the Philippines is able to receive it within 5 minutes of me hitting Authorize Payment button... Thanks Zoom...

 
Robert
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:41 pm

Best transfer service I've used. My transfers to the Philippines are ready for pickup within 15 seconds of posting.

 
BRIAN SCULLY
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:40 pm

I Just started using Xoom . So far I experienced No Problems. I m satisfied and it was smooth and fast service. . Not sure about the future.

 
Supriya Srinivasan
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:39 pm

Excellent customer care, fast & reliable service.

 
SURESH KUMAR REDDY GANGAVARAM
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:33 pm

super fast transfers

 
Pushparajan V
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:33 pm

I always use Xoom for transfers. Transfers to US -> India via HDFC Bank is way waster. I get money as soon as i click the button. Wow!!

 
Anthony Debreceny
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:29 pm

I have had nothing but wonderful service. On one occasion I sent money on a Sunday from teh USA to Australia and it was there the next day. I had one issue once where the benificiary account had some problems and it took quite a while to determine that the receiving bank was at fault and the funds were returned the next day.

 
Abe
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:28 pm

been using xoom for more than 5 yrs now, never had a problem and the transfer is completed in the anticipated length of time

 
Koushik Sarkar
Posted on July 25, 2018, 12:23 pm

I have never been disappointed with the service from XOOM. It is fast and reliable and provides competitive exchange rate.

 
Walter
Posted on July 17, 2018, 09:44 am

I am a long time PayPal customer and I was using this Xoom to send money to my Fiancée in the Philippines. I sent a $100 to see how long it took and everything was fine. I increased the amount to $1200 and received an email to call customer service. They then grilled me by asking a lot of personal questions about the purpose of the transfer. I understand about fraud but at the same time Xoom should only ask question to determine identity. The next day I received an email without explanation refusing the transaction and closing my Xoom account. In the email they virtually accused me or the recipient of fraud. Xoom needs to review their verification process I will never use them or PayPal again. This is wrong on so many levels.

 
Rodel
Posted on July 14, 2018, 01:25 pm

I tried to reactivate my account, but the person on the other line was very rude! Yes, unfortunately she is from the Philippines. Asking why I am sending money? The voice was quite Stern and unfriendly. Well , sorry... Remitly is much better. Transaction ID? I deleted my room account!

 
Rahat
Posted on July 04, 2018, 05:13 am

Its an awful service. They demanded all sort of personal and sensitive information from me which I shared. Multiple emails and calls followed and after 3 days of to and fro they cancelled the transaction without telling any reason. I feel cheated having shared my personal information and it seems the service is highly shady and is collecting information for unethical means. Avoid using it.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us