USA IND

₹ 70.47

USA PHL

₱ 50.85

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.51

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Rohit Talwar
Posted on February 12, 2019, 07:15 pm

Fraud, don’t ever do any transactions through Xoom. I’m duped of my money as they took the money from my US bank but did not transfer to the destination bank. They are keep giving excuses. I will file a police complain in the morning

 
Eddy
Posted on February 11, 2019, 10:21 am

Horrible customer service, will cancel your transaction randomly. When inquired for 'verification requirements,' my account was cancelled. More expensive than WU.

 
Anupam Satyasheel
Posted on February 10, 2019, 10:13 pm

Absolutely regressive. Classic case of a great company becoming pathetic in the clutches of a behemoth. Xoom was exceptional on its own. Under PayPal its going down in customer service and payment processing. From 2013 until Oct 2018, I remitted over $100k with Xoom and loved its Swipe feature always using it without worrying if hey had the best rate. Came back in Jan 2019. Pay on credit card fees was up from 1.5% to $89.99. It went through a bank verification which took 3 days. I gave them the benefit of doubt. Come today, they wanted to take 3 days again to verify EXACTLY the same bank on both ends. I canceled my transaction, said my goodbyes and moved on. The customer service from Philippines was pedestrian and pathetic with no insight or understanding but the repeated scripts whereby all they can say is 'apologize for the inconvenience' and 'per our policies'. So long Xoom

 
William Clark
Posted on February 09, 2019, 09:39 pm

Have used Xoom for years no problem and suddenly they have denied me use of the site for no apparent reason. I was traveling and really did need to use their services and I could not even sign on to the site. I have not changed my usage habits. The message from them was that I violated their usage rules. I am very dissatisfied with how I am being treated. I have been a user of paypal for over 10 years and never have had any problems with it. I do not recommend using Xoom if you plan to do any traveling.

 
Muhammad A Tufail
Posted on February 09, 2019, 08:22 am

Good

 
Addy K
Posted on February 09, 2019, 07:51 am

I use Xoom all the time a needs send money to Mexico . Never have any problem. I recommend Xoom highly.

 
Sia
Posted on February 08, 2019, 10:11 am

Xoom is Amazing, its trustful. I will recommend for very fast transfer service. Also, GET 20$ Amazon eGift if you use following link. http://refer.xoom.com/s/Infosandeep9

 
GuillermoBill
Posted on February 08, 2019, 06:23 am

For years I have had sent funds to Chile from the USA to pay for a research assistant. It has never been easier and I recommend the service to friends and colleagues,

 
H.V.
Posted on February 07, 2019, 02:35 pm

Fast and easy to use once registered and is convenient ????????

 
Zoilo
Posted on February 07, 2019, 11:51 am

Great service and I feel comfortable sending money to my family and it's faster service too...

 
Jo
Posted on February 07, 2019, 10:26 am

The most convenient way to send money I've ever used. Thank goodness I don't even have to leave the house. They are easy, professional and accurate every time.

 
Judi
Posted on February 07, 2019, 08:18 am

I used Xoom to send money to my sister in the UK. The service was fast, inexpensive (compared to the fees my bank wanted) and seemingly quite secure. I will be using Xoom again very soon.

 
Rick bridges
Posted on February 07, 2019, 06:18 am

I have sent a lot of money with zoom but they take extra amount of money if the dollar is going for 2.54 they send it for 2.46 Xoom used to take sometimes 9 days for my money to get to destination I just use them because I have high limit and don’t like to give information about my account but Usend is same price and they give you basically the same exchange rate

 
C. Campos
Posted on February 07, 2019, 05:22 am

Best way and easy way to send money to Mexico!

 
Maria Andrade
Posted on February 07, 2019, 04:49 am

I have been using their service for the past 4 years and I found this a very use friendly system and the easiest way to send money. Thank you

 
Margaret
Posted on February 07, 2019, 03:02 am

I found this is the easiest way for me to transfer money. Fast and efficient

 
Linda
Posted on February 07, 2019, 12:16 am

Whew, this is the fastest and best way I have found so far to get money to myself from my bank in the US where my paycheck arrives, to Sweden where I live. What a relief.

 
civlas
Posted on February 06, 2019, 10:42 pm

I've been with Xoom for a few years, no problem so far, (knock on wood). Fast and reliable, thank you XOOM!

 
Dinesh
Posted on February 06, 2019, 09:21 pm

Last year the transfer use to complete in couple of hours maximum. But starting January i feel xoom service is very time consuming. My recent transaction the amount was deducted on the same day but the recipient received it only after 4 business days. Main reason i select xoom is only for it faster service. Going forward i will definitely think of using a different vendor.

 
Ranody
Posted on February 06, 2019, 07:42 pm

I tried Xoom a few years ago and stopped using them because of the way that they started delaying the transaction. I once again desired to try it again because my sister in law had an emergency and like they they said money would be there within minutes, we’ll it took two days. At first I thought well may e because it is a new account but then I used it again and it took 3 days, supposedly they needed to verified it with the bank and to receive funds first. The money went out of my account the very next day and when I called to complain they told me that they were going to escalate to their supervisor and when I said their is because I spoke to two diff. People. Happenes that I received an email saying for me to take a screen shot of my bank account showing the last 4 digit of my bank account with the money that was taking out from Xoom and also showing a positive balance after the money was taking out. Again it was only 100$ that I sent for the second time within two week in between transactions. Anyways, I need as I was ask and call them after and they told me that once they maybe a decision that the money was gonna be release...I mean really!! I canceled everything right there and then. Worse company that I have ever tried. I much rather use western union. Money is there in minutes and they don’t charge you as much as Xoom.

 
Nathaniel
Posted on February 06, 2019, 07:33 pm

Excellent and easy phone/mobile app interface. Best notifications via email, app, text, whatever is your preference. Fast also. Convenience of being able to pick up cash at many locations is excellent.

 
Roman
Posted on February 06, 2019, 07:15 pm

I love Xoom and I know my Mother appreciates it also. Every time I send my mom money either for an emergency or just because she always receive it right away at no charge for her and a really low charge for me. Without this app there is no way that I would be able to do for her what I do. Thank you Xoom!!

 
Jane
Posted on February 06, 2019, 07:11 pm

La manera más fácil y rápida además de cómodo. Por qué es 24 hrs. En todos lados donde vayas. La app es buena

 
Chirag Jain
Posted on February 06, 2019, 07:00 pm

Very competitive rates and best for the service being offered. Very simple and straightforward process. Only request is to add multiple recipients with same name, maybe have nicknames for the account.

 
Lana P
Posted on February 06, 2019, 05:07 pm

Very fast, reliable and excellent communication to both parties. Highly recommended. Great job! Keep up the good work!

 
Chitra B thapa magar
Posted on February 06, 2019, 04:41 pm

Excellent service

 
Nick
Posted on February 06, 2019, 04:34 pm

Has been using xoom since 200?. I don't exactly remember when, but reliable and efficient.

 
Irine D
Posted on February 06, 2019, 04:24 pm

Very fast and reliable

 
Mia
Posted on February 06, 2019, 04:12 pm

Fast and easy transfer, effortless. Lowest cost on the market!

 
Leanne
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:54 pm

Xoom has worked for me for about many many years sending monthly to Guatemala without any issues!

 
Ary
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:40 pm

There can’t be an easiest way to send money internationally than with xoom I absolutely love it, been using it for a couple of years.

 
PAULRAJ JAWAHAR
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:39 pm

Tried my first transaction thru Xoom. It was a Zoom experience. Money transferred in just a day with no nonsense.

 
Caleb
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:36 pm

Their systems are always down in Mexico so had to waste money driving around to different locations to find one that worked. This has happened several times.

 
Michael Johnson
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:19 pm

I have tried a lot of transfer companies. Xoom is the best, hands down! It is so easy! And the customer service is wonderful is things go wrong (rare).

 
Ed
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:08 pm

The Xoom customer service is so prompt and personnel so helpful; I can even sense their smiles through the phone. Awesome!

 
Tanaji Sakpal
Posted on February 06, 2019, 03:03 pm

Very reliable and fast services. I am using it for last 5 years to send money to India. No problems faced.

 
NHill
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:58 pm

Great service funds were transferred and received as promised. I like the status text that are sent when money was sent and picked received.

 
LisKan
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:57 pm

Excellent service. Money transfer to bank account very fast and good rate. Never have a problem. Very pleased with the service.

 
Eve
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:48 pm

Wonderful Sevice. Never had issue. Fast and easy. Thank you

 
Jose
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:43 pm

excellent service & very fast, Thanks, nextime I' use always stupend I' like.

 
Dan
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:33 pm

Excellent service. Funds were transferred and received when predicted. Very pleased.

 
Bharath
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:33 pm

Wonderful service. Reliable and fast. Not the best conversion rate but everything else. Wonderful customer service as well. Never had an issue.

 
Dhamodharan s
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:26 pm

One of the best money transfer in the world.

 
Cydnee
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:11 pm

They are so stupid! Will never use them again. Please use another company that actually knows what their doing.

 
Sean
Posted on February 06, 2019, 02:07 pm

Great service. We send money alot and always use xoom. Never had a problem

 
Mamun
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:55 pm

It was really bad. Zoom should stop in India . I send money to India cash pickup .Zoom asking for recipient verification compliance .I proved my recipients Passport then Zoom release the money, I got email confirmation . Then my recipient went PNB in Chennai & bank official asking for acknowledgement letter . zoom mention in email recipient need Transaction # & Photo Identification (passport /ID ) but it doesn't works that way .My recipient call me midnight 1Pm (CST ) & informed me , PNB denied. Moring I saw an email from Zoom , some one call my recipient & release money .Interesting part , 7 AM my dad (recipient )call me , the person call 'Raj Kumer ' called him & told , transaction was cancelled by Zoom . Then 7 30 Am I called zoom , that's enough , just cancelled my transaction . Then I received email from zoom , it cancelled now . then more interesting part ,around 3 PM (CST) someone called my dad , money is ready for pickup. I told my dad ,it ok , I will send to you other way (western union ). So that's is that . By the way , Zoom don't have direct partner there , they refereeing to Ria money transfer . I am still looking answer why PNB asking for Acknowledgement letter ? If it is required , why zoom not provide me before sending confirmation ?

 
Genaro
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:53 pm

Lower rate exchanges but also expensive to send money fee rates so expensive working fine fast but little expensive on fee rates

 
Mansur
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:52 pm

Has been using Xoom for more than 10 years. Never had a problem, except occasional delays for their review. The delays are about a day or two. The exchange rate could have been better.

 
Sue
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:51 pm

Love this service. I have been using it for few years now with almost no issues. The 2 times I have had an issue I called customer service and they were able to help me right away. I will continue to use it and feel like I trust it more now that they are part of Paypal.

 
Siva
Posted on February 06, 2019, 01:51 pm

Fast and reliable. I have been using it for more than 5 years even before it was bought by PayPal. Exchange rate can be higher, but given instant transfer and reliability, I can live with it. Security and Fraud should be top priority for these companies, so I can see from other reviews why they are strict about fraud and accounts access, which I appreciate.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us