USA PHL

₱ 51.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.76

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

pradeep
Posted on October 15, 2019, 07:28 am

in 2015-17 they were giving competitive rates, i use to prefere them but now rate is always low and they take same or more time compare to other competitors. They spend all their money on advertisement these days on you tube adds etc. I stopped my transferred through Xoom last 2 years. We are not interested in yours adds . we need good rate and your rates are always Rs.1-1.50 low compare to others and market rate.

 
rishi jain
Posted on October 06, 2019, 09:21 am

I did first transaction on xoom, After 1 week my transaction has been cancelled. I provided all the necessary documents and whenever you call to customer care, it says system is down. Very disappointing..

 
Lis Montiel
Posted on September 28, 2019, 07:07 am

If you are going to send a big amount you better send it somewhere else, I sent $10,000.00 on Sep 20,2019 and today Sep 28,2019 they sent me an email saying they would like to know more about my bank statement. It's not that I can't prove where my money comes from, I'm upset they took this long to ask for the documents, I've been calling them every day what do they need, what can papers can I send you to speed up the transaction so they can liberate my money, this was a medical emergency that my family had and that's the reason I sent so much money, it's very upsetting they don't take care of their customers, why didn't they ask me for the documents on day 1, even though I kept on calling and their answer was always the same "it's under review". If I was the owner of this company I'll make sure my employees do their job and check every single money transfer to improve the service. After many phone calls and many days I decided to cancel the transfer only to learn this is going to take 4-5 days to get my money back, it's just ridiculously annoying. Very disappointed with their service.

 
Luis
Posted on September 24, 2019, 04:30 am

Outstanding service, program is easy to use and quick. I have been sending money back home to Argentina for many years, and it always has been a pain. Xoom made it so easy and fast that I wish I knew about it sooner! thanks for the great service you provide!

 
Alicia martinez
Posted on September 23, 2019, 04:13 pm

I love how easy it is to use and how fast the money is ready for pick up, I also like that I get real time notifications of the process from when it’s ready to be picked up to when my family has picked the money up, I’ve never had a problem with any type of transaction!! Excellent service!!!!!

 
Michael H
Posted on September 23, 2019, 12:04 pm

I LOVE XOOM! Western Union is a rip-off, Moneygram is good but they will take your money even though you may cancel it or you make a mistake....AND YOU HAVE TO WAIT 15 DAYS TO GET IT BACK. XOOM is the BEST! The fees are very fair and I have never had any problems with them. I am blessed to have found them. GO XOOM!

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 07:43 am

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 05:51 am

 
Posted on September 23, 2019, 05:51 am

 
Shirley
Posted on September 22, 2019, 09:53 am

Fast and easy, very convenient, right from my phone. Secured and safe due to the option of text messages for the transfer and pickup of the money sent which makes you feel that it went to the right recipient.

 
Alexander
Posted on September 22, 2019, 06:31 am

I have been using Xoom for over 5 years to send money to several people in different countries. The process is easy, fast, accurate and safe.

 
JS Garcia
Posted on September 21, 2019, 05:11 pm

Great, safe and fast service. I recommend it

 
Gul Niazi
Posted on September 21, 2019, 04:01 pm

Awesome service and so convenient. Just click away.

 
Barbara Cayabyab
Posted on September 21, 2019, 11:36 am

Excellent service, smooth transaction in the Philippines. Highly recommended.

 
Jeff D
Posted on September 21, 2019, 08:48 am

XOOM has been excellent for several years for my wife sending her family money in the Philippines! We have had a few issues (our fault) and the XOOM customer service resoled the problem quickly! I have used PayPal for years for business and also XOOM. I would highly recommend both company's!

 
Radhya
Posted on September 21, 2019, 07:45 am

Good exchange rate, transfers complete within a minute, and reliable!

 
Darrin
Posted on September 21, 2019, 07:29 am

I've used Xoom many times because it's fast and easy. I love it.

 
angelita
Posted on September 21, 2019, 12:51 am

fast response

 
Ray Williams
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:17 pm

I love Xoom and use it 3 times a month to send money to the Philippines. I never have any issues and the money is available to my girlfriend there within seconds and you can't beat the fee. Thank you for the service you're a lifesaver.

 
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:15 pm

 
Richard Blake
Posted on September 20, 2019, 09:01 pm

We always get the Best, Fast response...Thank You Xoom

 
ANSAR I TOOR
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:42 pm

Xoom is fast, reliable and very cost effective. Their fees are the best in the business. Five star service all the way. I highly recommend them.

 
Sergio
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:07 pm

I have been using this app for like 1or 2 years. Very reliable whenever face with a problem with a transaction the customer representatives are always helpful and solve the issue asap. Would definitely recommend xoom to friends and family. Its fast and efficient.

 
Lori Imdad
Posted on September 20, 2019, 08:03 pm

Xoom has been a lifesaver in being able to quickly send money to my son studying in Canada. I had tried other services, but Xoom made it easy.

 
James McClarran
Posted on September 20, 2019, 06:34 pm

I used many services before, this may cost a dollar more but it is so much more efficient and a person gets all the money that you send very great service and reliable thank you

 
AMRIT SHAH
Posted on September 20, 2019, 06:24 pm

I used XOOM more than three times to send money from USA to INDIA. Its very fast, most efficient and cost effective. I have never had a problem.XOOX is a five star service all the way.

 
David H
Posted on September 20, 2019, 04:01 pm

I would say once you are set with them things went very well. I have had the account for three year and did not use it over the last year or so. They would not approve my transfer, but that was because they could not get hold of me on the phone to verify. That is all fixed now. Transferred to checking accounts in both US an CR.

 
Majdi Alnasr
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:57 pm

Like many, I have a need to send money overseas on regular bases. Over the years I have used many companies. Xoom is by far the most convenient, offers the best exchange rates and has one of the lowest fees. Once you link your bank account, sending money overseas is easier than doing it domestically by local banks. I only hope in the near future to be able to pay for transfers using my PayPal balance.

 
Majdi Alnasr
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:50 pm

Like many, I have a need to send money overseas to family members on regular bases. After using many different companies, Xoom is by far the most convenient and amongst the cheapest. Once you link your bank account, sending money around the globe is easier than domestically. I hope that I can use money in my PayPal balance to send money in the near future.

 
Teresa
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:49 pm

Excellent service. Very fast. People you can trust.

 
David Shirley
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:24 pm

Service is fast and reliable, only issue I have is the fees, I use Xoom twice per month and the fees of $17.99 to send the transfer with debit card to cash pickup in Mexico is higher then any other company.

 
Theresa
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:23 pm

Xoom is the most reliable and dependable money transfer service I have ever used! I've used it for many years now. If ever an issue occurs (usually on the recipient's bank's end), customer services always helps resolve the problem quickly. Thank you Xoom and PayPal. PLEASE keep up the good work.

 
Emmanuel
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:05 pm

the service is good, the difference from other companies is only pennies .... in terms of customer service .... excellent .... good service .... hopefully and always keep it up

 
David
Posted on September 20, 2019, 03:03 pm

100% dependable

 
Angelica H.
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:57 pm

Great service, quick, reliable and extra convenient; the money I sent got to the people I needed in minutes; really thrilled to have found Xoom.

 
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

 
Marlene
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

I remember the days of paying outrageous wire transfer fees through the bank .... xoom is fast, accurate and keeps you informed all the way through your transaction .... keep up the outstanding work

 
Efraín
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:54 pm

Muy contento con el servicio de Xoom gracias por permitirnos mandar dinero en segundos

 
Helen Richards
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:53 pm

Xoom is very reliable and efficient been using for a year now. Never had any issues. Always smooth service

 
SHEILA NELSON
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:52 pm

I appreciate Xoom not refusing to send money to countries that they don't approve of like another well known company does. The only bad experience I have with Xoom is that frequently the interaction cancels itself and has to be repeated, sometimes a few times before it goes through.

 
Miris Leon
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:48 pm

Super fast, super accurate!! I havent had any issues sending or receiving money! :)

 
Esther Olguin
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:43 pm

Very easy to use, great customer service, haven’t had any issues at all

 
Huan Nguyen
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:39 pm

I was denied from sending money to my friend in the foreign country, didn't give me a legitimate reason why, just telling it is against their policy. I was able to send the first three times but not the fourth time. Good luck, I will not be using your service again.

 
Karan Mahato
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:33 pm

Best exchange rates and the service fee is low. Fast transactions. Loved it.

 
Sagar
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:29 pm

The best service always. Delivery of amount is as quick as you hit send button. I always recommend my friends to use this service. Their rates might be slightly less than competitor but best service are always bit pricy. So I dont have issue with their rate. Other services have lot of challenges in delivering amount as well as getting your benefits.

 
MARIA JONES
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:21 pm

I have been using Xoom for over 10 years now and not a single issue I have had with them. I will continue to use them regardless of the exchange rate. It takes a decade to put your trust into someone so why change now? Xoom delivers the best, quickest and the mst reliable money transfer out there. On my own personal experience, my transfer goes in 3 seconds, the moment I hit the send button, money is available right away to my family back in my birth-country. Easy peasy! I don't understand why others have so many issue with Xoom. If you do it right, I guess you will never have any issue at all. Highly recommended!

 
Naim Kalousie
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:20 pm

Best app hands down!! Been using it for years! Sending to many parts of the world, it gets there in minutes and very convenient.

 
Tamoghna Chowdhury
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:19 pm

I have been using Xoom since 2015, and never have had a problem with it. Transfers to India work smoothly. I would highly recommend Xoom to people who are looking to transfer money to India. However, the rates are indeed a bit lesser than other providers.

 
J.Hill
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:18 pm

The service has been good for me. There is always going to be a fee of course. The service is fast, however it has been slower lately

 
TROY E BAILEY
Posted on September 20, 2019, 02:18 pm

no one better. sending money to Philippines for 6 years money is there almost instantly.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us