USA IND

₹ 72.73

USA PHL

₱ 46.66

USA MEX

Mex$ 20.62

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

MOHAMMED BEG
Posted on September 14, 2020, 01:05 pm

I am also very disappointed this time. I am using xoom for last 9 years and only thing that was good with the service was 0-2 hrs deposit. Even the rate was less I used xoom and money got stuck. my recipient did not got money. I don't know what is happening there after one week they simply say we apologize our partner made mistake they have problem

 
MauiBoy
Posted on September 03, 2020, 08:56 am

Consistently poor customer service and complete lack of caring about sender's transaction exacerbated by unreliable systems and processes on both ends, Xoom and Philippines financial institutions, to provide quality, timely and secure remittance. Consistently non-responsive customer service for multiple transactions that are delayed, in the most recent case, over 24 hours. Absolutely not acceptable even if no fee is charged (exchange rate is skimmed for profit in lieu of fee). I happen to be writing this review after searching for competitors to Xoom and it appears the remittance domain is littered with similar companies like Xoom who absolutely fail its customers and recipients.

 
demeur d
Posted on September 03, 2020, 04:40 am

Used Xoom service to send money to India for emergency purpose and money is still not credited to the receiving back account . Wrote 11 emails to customer care but never got appropriate response ....only saying its completed form our end. No one is looking in to it and giving any reasonable answer to trace the money . Feel like being cheated as they are not able to fulfill their commitment of transferring money in timely and safe manner. And customer care is horrible they even don't feel the pain of the customer. Hope Xoom Management will look into this matterCustomer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__

 
Ahmad Saeed
Posted on August 24, 2020, 04:30 pm

I am very disappointed this time. I am using xoom for last 5 years and only thing that was good with the service was 0-2 hrs deposit. Even the rate was less I used xoom and money got stuck. I did not receive my money. I don't know what is happening there. I am not going to use xoom in future as their 0-2 hr deposit promise is no more valid now

 
maribel
Posted on July 30, 2020, 07:26 am

I "m EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICES. THEY ARE VERY INCOMPETENT ANF NEGLIGENT. I SENT MONEY ON SATURDAY AND IT IS THURSDAY AND THE RECIPIENT HAS NOT RECEIVED THE MONEY YET AND EVERY TIMNE I CALLED THEY GIVE ME THE SAME EXCUSES. THEY ARE HORRIBLE.

 
Daria
Posted on July 17, 2020, 08:37 am

Apparently this company is supposed to need proof of identity before processing transactions. Yet somehow, someone managed to use my old Paypal credentials (I was under the impression that the account was deactivated) to open a fraudulent Xoom account, and process a fraudulent transaction, with a fraudulent debit card opened under my name. I reset my Palpay credentials and gained control of this Xoom account immediately and have been dealing with this mess since the 3rd of June. I have sent them an official affidavit, and two written requests to resolve this issue, and provide confirmation of all this in writing, along with proof of ID, officially filed reports, etc. They said that I would not be held responsible for the transaction via email and phone but I have not received an official letter stating so. Also, not only is the Xoom account still open, but the fraudulent transaction is still listed on this account. Worst of all, they refuse to provide the name of the issuing financial institution for this mystery debit card opened under my name so I can file a dispute with them. They claim that I need to have local law enforcement submit a subpoena to them despite the fact that I am not asking for any personal or proprietary information. There is also the fact that according to section 609(e) of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681g(e), I am entitled to be provided with copies of business records relating to the fraudulent account and transaction no later than 30 days after the receipt of the request and that the law directs them to provide me these documents at no charge, and without requiring a subpoena. After I pointed out this last fact to them on June 26, I was informed that they would advise one of the members of their fraud team to contact me to assist me further. I have still not heard back from them via phone, email, or postal mail. Xoom has until the 30th to specifically provide me with the information regarding this mystery debit card and other records and documents connected to this fraudulent transaction. In the meanwhile, I have a mystery checking/debit account with my name floating around out there and the perpetrators are doing who knows what with it. Their handling of the situation so far does not give me a lot of hope... If anyone else is having issues similar to this I advise you to file consumer complaints with your state's Attorney General and the FTC if you live in the States. We, consumers, need to put pressure on this company to get their act together and not act so glibly about our identities being compromised.

 
yoli
Posted on July 07, 2020, 11:16 am

They offer you your first 3 remit free, but I got upset that they sent me the code weeks after I had send 4 remits, and did not honor offer when I contacted them. The need to be specific with their add saying that you need to wait for the CODE before you send first remittance. I switched companies, but later return because their exchange rate to Guatemala is 20 cents to the Quetzal better that WU. PRESENTLY, i am having trouble reaching them due to a cancellation. Sent email, and my calls ... nobody answers. I just tried to get their website to log in and request refund again, and site is not appearing. Totally puzzling at this time. I just sent 4 remits this week end, and all good.

 
Ankur
Posted on May 11, 2020, 08:15 am

HI , Used Xoom service to send money to India for emergency purpose and money is still not credited to the receiving back account . Wrote 11 emails to customer care but never got appropriate response ....only saying its completed form our end. No one is looking in to it and giving any reasonable answer to trace the money . Feel like being cheated as they are not able to fulfill their commitment of transferring money in timely and safe manner. And customer care is horrible they even don't feel the pain of the customer. Hope Xoom Management will look into this matter and help to get money . Transaction ID is XX4X2AZY (Authorized on: May 7, 2020, 3:21 PM) Thanks Ankur

 
IBIDAPO
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:50 am

TERRIBLE SERVICE.................WORST NIGHTMARE

 
Ibidapo
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:49 am

Worst service, they just deserve for "0" rating, waste of time and tensions

 
ravi
Posted on April 03, 2020, 11:57 am

though it is fast but at a low exchange rate compared to other providers which also deliver as fast as xoom so there is no reason why i have to continue with xoom

 
Meenakshi Kaul
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:17 am

Worst customer service. My transaction was marked complete but I never received the money. After multiple emails and follow-ups I still don't have an Idea when I will get my money back. All I get from them that they are following up. It has been a very frustrating experience.

 
John
Posted on March 08, 2020, 08:01 am

I tried to use xoom to send $600 from my bank in the U.S. to Thailand. I was informed that my transfer was “pending.” When I called to find out why (I had previously sent money to India with no problem), I never got a reason. Instead, I was asked what I was going to use the money for! I told them it was irrelevant. Next, I was asked when I planned to return to the U.S. (I am a U.S. citizen living in Thailand). I told the “agent” that was also irrelevant. I was then asked to send a copy of my passport information page and my most recent bank statement! I refused, of course. Oh, and they canceled my transaction. I will never use Xoom again.

 
SIDDHARTH
Posted on February 29, 2020, 09:27 am

Excellent Service by Xoom. My funds got disbursed and credited within 2 hours of initiation of first time transfer request. Very user friendly service, no KYC based on documents, as long as you've valid SSN, you should be good to go ahead. I tried Remit2India before going for XOOM because of their lower rate but Remit2India is worst in the market. Other remit service providers like InstaRem, Remitly provides better rate but there are lot of limitations on their end too. e.g. max amount to be sent using ACH mode, in a 24 hours etc. but XOOM doesn't has any such limitation. I think only thing which XOOM can improve on is if they can provide slightly higher rate then it will be an excellent benefit for their customers. I sincerely recommend XOOM based on my experience with them, if time is money for you and funds are needed urgently back home in your country then XOOM is the option you should go for. Please keep up the same standard of service XOOM.

 
Giri Nagarjuna
Posted on February 27, 2020, 08:19 pm

Worst service, they just deserve for "0" rating, waste of time and tensions

 
Sameer Phatak
Posted on February 18, 2020, 10:44 am

Awesome, super easy and very user friendly. I have had no trouble ever.... I highly recommend Xoom for international money transfer!!!!

 
Renee
Posted on February 10, 2020, 12:43 am

I was able to send money once. The next several times I w Have not been successful.

 
Peggy
Posted on February 06, 2020, 08:01 am

Fast service! Love that part. The only thing that could be improved is the exchange rate. When the Mxn Peso is at 19.25 per dollar, Xoom pays at 17.81 :( while other companies exchange rate it higher) Xoom is convenient cause I can do it straight from paypal

 
SHEELA
Posted on February 05, 2020, 10:58 am

Reliable, super fast and single click to send money to India.Easy to Use Mobile App.Only 1 thing which i want to mention Xoom people that they are offering little low price as compared to others in market because of fast transfer(within 4 hours) and highly Named comapny :).It will be better for Xoom to think on exchange rate .in that way they can increase some more customer. Highly recommended!!!

 
Steve
Posted on February 04, 2020, 11:29 am

I want to give them ZERO stars but this site does not allow it.. I actually liked this service at first but when I tried to send a larger amount then I normally send their security people called me and then interrogated me! They asked me how long have I known this person. They asked me when was the last time I visited them. It was horrible! I was literally sweating from the intrusive questions! Then they asked me if I had any other emails on the account. I had forgotten that I had used an older email a year earlier from my paypal account. When you want to send internationally paypal sends you to Xoom. But I had issues sending that way so I used my other email. They obviously did not like my answers as they then literally told me I could never use their service again. I have been banned! FOREVER. I asked why? They would not tell me due to "security reasons". I asked them what can I do that would fix the issue? No help. I felt totally humiliated! Unless they are willing to resolve the issue and let me send money to my family overseas I will not recommend them to anyone. How can I when I was banned forever?? I am still willing to resolve this issue because I really liked the service when I was able to use it!. Even if they want to resolve this I am terrified of talking to them for fear of another interrogation about my family!

 
Raju
Posted on February 02, 2020, 09:57 pm

Reliable, super fast and single click to send money to India. Highly recommended!!!

 
Myrna A Todd
Posted on February 01, 2020, 11:44 am

Excellent! very reliable I didn't have problem sending money to my loved one. Thank you!

 
Nicole
Posted on January 31, 2020, 07:41 am

Loved the service! The money was immediately there. They gave me 25$ Cause My cousin referred me and gave her 25$ as well. I truly recommend Them!

 
Chris
Posted on January 31, 2020, 06:22 am

Fast and easy to use

 
Bea Starr
Posted on January 31, 2020, 02:42 am

Usually great service and very easy to use. I am not happy with the service right now, because the service has me restricted. I have to send lots of information that can used to steal my identity and I don't know why. I haven't done anything to require that type of scrutiny. Normally this is the best service and usually very secure. So for now my evaluation is not good!

 
Ivionia
Posted on January 31, 2020, 02:27 am

The best service I have ever received from any transfer company. They are fast and they have good customer service. I love it and will continue to use their platform over others besides they are my number one choice and will not consider other platforms.

 
Norma Rodgers
Posted on January 31, 2020, 02:19 am

Being able to send money to Brazil through Xoom has been a life saver. It is reliable and fast. Customer service has been great also. Highly recommend if!

 
Carlos Reagan
Posted on January 31, 2020, 01:59 am

Better than western Union , great service, fast, and they always send you a message letting you know that the money has been picked up.

 
Antonio rufino
Posted on January 31, 2020, 12:14 am

Excellent service fast and reliable I do really recommended

 
frank
Posted on January 31, 2020, 12:07 am

extremely competent service with integrity and great customer service. There was an issue when i sent money overseas but Xoom customer rep rectified the situation and replaced lost money and had my money delivered to the intended party within a week.

 
Srini
Posted on January 30, 2020, 11:30 pm

Fastest and reliable, backed up by PayPal. I wish Xoom could give little bit more exchange rate ????.

 
Artemus Nelson Terral
Posted on January 30, 2020, 09:46 pm

I’m giving you 4 stars alone just for the outstanding courtesy and patience of your Ladies and Gentlemen . The problem we both have is in the pronunciations and accents of the American English idiom and the East Asian English Idiom. It’s a big difference and can lead to misunderstandings. Customers and Xoomers must show mutual courtesy and respect for each other and make certain both speak at a deliberate speed. I have a Deep South Louisiana accent and I can appreciate that Xoomers dan easily misunderstand me since Americans from different regions have trouble understanding each other. LOL ????. Patience and respect will get the job done.

 
Raul
Posted on January 30, 2020, 08:17 pm

Muy facil de hacer envios por computadora o por la aplicación en el celular excelente perfecta. Sólo que la competencia está pagando un poco mejor el dólar ( un peso mas por dólar en mi caso) por una cantidad de envío mayor yo decido hacerlo con la competencia en tienda local.

 
Bob
Posted on January 30, 2020, 08:13 pm

Ive used Xoom for more than 2 years now to send funds from US to Asia. So far its the best service available. Transaction speed is the fastest on the market. The transaction fee is acceptable - after all, Xoom is a business , its supposed to make a profit - Xoom is not a charity, transferring funds only for lazy backpackers. Xoom, so far, has been very convenient and affordable to me.Keep up the good work. B.W.

 
Ron Herren
Posted on January 30, 2020, 07:47 pm

I have been extremely satisfied with xoom. It’s been reliable the transfer is quick and easy the fees are extremely well

 
Litzy
Posted on January 30, 2020, 07:47 pm

Buen servicio y rápido. El único inconveniente que he tenido es para hacer depósitos a cuentas bancarias. Siempre me rechaza la transacción.

 
Amada Marquez
Posted on January 30, 2020, 07:39 pm

He mandado dinero a México a través de Xoom desde que tuve conocimiento. Ya no me preocupo de salir. Lo puedo hacer desde mi computadora o teléfono, mis familiares nunca han tenido problema al cobrarlo. El tipo de cambio está muy bien, la comisión es dependiendo de la cantidad, pero en mi caso que mando poco cada vez me encanta porque es menor a la de money gram o western union. Lo recomiendo ampliamente y lo seguiré usando en el futuro.

 
Steve
Posted on January 30, 2020, 07:04 pm

Quick and easy to use. I have not had the bad customer service experience some reviews have stated. They are way better at resolving any issue than compared to Western Union. I just wish Xoom had a little better exchange rate. Almost 2 peso to the dollar transaction fees are a bit steep. 49.08 peso exchange and the going bank rate is 50.95. But as always, fast transaction times.

 
Stalker6
Posted on January 30, 2020, 06:49 pm

The speed is good, but they rip you off on the exchange rate. They have the gall to also tack on a transaction fee, but this is a clever disguise. For instance, say you send 3000 dollars to the Philippines and let xoom exchange it for you. You will lose $90 in the exchange rate, and they tell you that you only pay $4.99 for the transaction. They use that fee to confuse you and make you think you just got a great deal, it's disgusting when you think about it. I never let them exchange my money, and that same transaction when I send dollar to dollar, is $16 in fees. That's a lot better than $90 they steal during the exchange. So NEVER let xoom exchange your currency, open a dollar account where ever you send money too. They also do not have any discounts for heavy users, those who send money each and every month, they don't work hard to make repeat customers. The only reason I still use them, is the speed and security. Otherwise, I think paypal/xoom has enough of our money already!

 
Andy Shores
Posted on January 30, 2020, 06:42 pm

SO much BETTER than moneygram!!! So easy to do and so dependable and SO FAST! Thank you XOOM -- my Honduran family thanks you also.

 
Chaudary
Posted on January 30, 2020, 06:38 pm

This is the best apps , very good Coustomer service, transfer on time , I trust zoom , using more then yers , thanks for good service

 
Ted
Posted on January 30, 2020, 06:32 pm

Excellent way to send money without paying high moneygram or western union prices.

 
Eduardo Esquivel
Posted on January 30, 2020, 06:15 pm

Your company took it upon themselves to cancel my transaction without any justified reason. People should not use this app or waste their time. Your customer service is terrible.

 
Tama
Posted on January 30, 2020, 05:25 pm

Process of sending money is seamless and the fees are great. I love that I can send money (all online) and know that it’s available quickly.

 
Jojo
Posted on January 30, 2020, 05:06 pm

Talagang maaasahan sa lahat ng oras Xoom mabilis at ligtas.

 
KERUN
Posted on January 30, 2020, 05:05 pm

As a PayPal services Co. they have to improve a lot from Customer Service, Validating Authenticity of a person perspective. These days there are several ways a company can validate the Person and Bank account genunity online. Manual intervention to verify such things are not needed. I was asked to provide Bank statement to validate the account that I was using. And you dont need another user account when you have a paypal account. Customer care reps are not user friendly and gentle. PayPal should concentrate on improving these areas.

 
Rajendra P Dasari
Posted on January 30, 2020, 05:00 pm

The Xoom transactions are very quick and prompt, and also it is not expensive at all.

 
James Lintecum
Posted on January 30, 2020, 04:28 pm

Great service most of the time its so quick

 
Alvaro
Posted on January 30, 2020, 04:13 pm

Thanks you guys are doing excellent job

 
Steven Gams
Posted on January 30, 2020, 04:12 pm

I love Xoom and it comes in very handy to transfer funds here in the Philippines. We moved to Cebu one year ago and really needed a fast, cheap reliable way to transfer funds from our bank in America. Xoom fits the bill! I have only encountered problems twice loading cellphones, however Xoom was there to fix the problem post haste! My only criticism is that Xoom could offer a better exchange rate from dollars to pesos!

 

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.