USA IND

₹ 71.23

USA PHL

₱ 51.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.76

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Alan
Posted on August 16, 2019, 12:35 pm

I can’t remember a time when I have ever had a problem using Xoom. I use it at least twice a month... they are the most reliable service I have used!

 
kamal thotakuri
Posted on August 09, 2019, 12:29 pm

I tried my first transaction two days back seeing their quote money will be transferred in minutes. Its been more than two days. They just hold the process. After reaching them for validation they asked ID and Address proof. After submitting them on the same day . I have not yet get any response from them. I need to call and every-time same answer "apologies for inconvenience, We will update you soon". Till now I didn't get any update

 
Arlene
Posted on August 06, 2019, 09:04 pm

I have been using Xoom several years to send money from USA to the United Kingdom It is fast , efficient and cost effective I have never had a problem 5 stars all the way

 
Desmond
Posted on August 06, 2019, 08:42 pm

You get excellent, and then you get Xoom

 
Eddie
Posted on August 06, 2019, 05:01 pm

Have a great service, fast and efficient. The problem it's the way they calculate the rate exchange. Because of that you end up paying more than other places.

 
Kae
Posted on August 06, 2019, 04:21 pm

It’s always been a bliss sending money with Xoom. Fast and always safe. For some they say lower exchange rate but the system is so easy. Friendly and efficient staff.

 
AJ
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:51 pm

Love using Xoom, fast efficient and the best price out there for transferring money overseas

 
Todd
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:32 pm

Excellent. Fast and easier service. Right to account in minutes.

 
Elaine
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:22 pm

Love the ease with which to send money back to my UK ???????? account whilst working legally abroad and being paid in local currency ,

 
DK
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:06 pm

Always fast. Had to go through a lot of repeated verification initially but now everything seems to process quickly. Great.

 
JESUS ABARCA
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:04 pm

Zoom is one of the best way to send money to everywhere before I was sending money with Western Union why what's the Junior good down and is not good no more so now I use zoom and I feel comfortable thank you Zoom

 
Rag
Posted on August 06, 2019, 03:03 pm

I remember xoom first whenever i send money. It is fast and reliable. Easy to use.

 
Kristenp47
Posted on August 02, 2019, 07:11 am

Xoom was so easy to use! I love being able to send money to my daughter from the US to the UK so quickly and without so much of the money being used up by fees.

 
Miriam Ponce
Posted on July 29, 2019, 08:59 am

El peor servicio, durante 7 anos estuve usando este servicio, que en la aplicación siempre es complicado, que si quieres mandar dinero tienes que hacer un proceso que a veces es complicado, pero estando de vacaciones tuve un problema con mi cuenta y no pude ver que mi banco no tenía los fondos para hacer una transferencia de 17 dls, y mande dinero usando xoom, no me había dado ni cuenta de lo que había pasado hasta que un día vi que tenia mas de 17 emails diciéndome que tenía que pagar mas 800 llamadas de Juridico, estando en otro país las llamadas no entran como normalmente en Estados Unidos, así que el teléfono me bloquea números que cree que son spam, cuando trate de llamar la primera vez me contestó alguien con un pésimo español, que era imposible entenderle, y cada vez que le preguntaba que que decía, me contestaba de una manera muy grosera y casi gritándome, le expliqué que en ese momento venía manejando, que está en otro país y que tenía que entrar a mi cuenta para poder rectificar mi error, porque para eso ya es imposible, me habían bloqueado la cuenta, por 17 dólares, entonces que mi única opción era pagar con una tarjeta de débito o crédito o con la cuenta de banco que había proporcionado ahí, le volví a explicar que venía manejando y que no me era posible pagarle en ese momento y que me llamara en 3 horas en lo que llegaba a un destino para poder hacerle el pago, cosa que no pasó, y le expliqué que estaba de vacaciones, que tenía trabajando con ellos casi 6 años y que jamás había pasado algo así, pero el señor del teléfono era súper grosero a parte de que no hablaba bien el español. Pasaron 3 días cuando me volvieron a mandar 800 emails, y el último con un final notice, ósea es verdad que por 17 dólares y con un cliente que tiene toda su información en su plataforma??? Llame otra vez para realizar el pago pero la señorita que ahora me atendió también fue súper grosera, le pedí de favor que cancelara mi cuenta y me mandara un correo así como los 800 emails que me mandaron simplemente con la cancelación de cuenta de xoom, cosa que no ha pasado desde que hable con ella. La aplicación es complicada, el costumer service es de lo peor, yo les recomiendo mejor Remitly o western union, es más fácil y más barato

 
Anonymous
Posted on July 29, 2019, 06:21 am

The exchange rate is too low in comparison to others apps or when you search it on google .

 
Juan Carlos Sanchez
Posted on July 25, 2019, 12:44 pm

I love Xoom because when I travel to my country I send the money to myself and it arrives within 15 minutes. Also, when I send money to my family there is no hassle and they get it right away!

 
CC
Posted on July 24, 2019, 09:51 am

Xoom is a super convenient way to send money to loved ones in other countries! It is fast and very secure. To avoid delays, please make sure you have the exact spelling of recipient name, it must match ID at pick up.

 
Boris Flores
Posted on July 22, 2019, 08:09 pm

Exelent service. I've been sending money from the US to Spain and Bolivia frequently for the last 10 years and each transaction was clear and updated by the day.

 
Alejandra
Posted on July 22, 2019, 01:56 pm

I like the fast way to send money to Mexico

 
Cindy
Posted on July 22, 2019, 10:37 am

For the most part it is easy to send now after the first transaction, but the first transaction was complicated because it asked for too many details of the recipient and then held the money a couple days for more verification before releasing the funds. But now, after that first bump it is easy to send money to the same person.

 
Agnes
Posted on July 18, 2019, 04:43 pm

What I like most about Xoom? 100% guaranteed the money I sent gets received in minutes! And the charge fee plus no charge fee if I send $200 or more!

 
Maria Cecilia Cassanha
Posted on July 18, 2019, 12:12 pm

Durante 8 anos morando nos Estados Unidos tenho enviado dinheiro via Xoom.Sempre excelentes sem nenhum problema em todos esses anos. Realmente recomendo. Servico 5 estrelas.

 
Md Abdus Samad
Posted on July 18, 2019, 10:54 am

Easy transaction service and less time-consuming.......

 
Farasat Mannan
Posted on July 18, 2019, 10:53 am

Very satisfactory

 
Marva Smellie
Posted on July 18, 2019, 04:37 am

I love xoom ,it's easy to access and very fast. I have never have a problem with Xoom. It keeps you up to date with the daily rate.

 
Raza Iqbal Naqvi
Posted on July 18, 2019, 12:47 am

Great customer service. Follow the rules. There will be no problem. Very easy transaction process.

 
James Rinehart
Posted on July 17, 2019, 10:33 pm

Xoom banned me because I sent money to the Dominican Republic a few times. Very small amounts. I am not a money launderer or drug lord. There criteria for banning accounts is insane! I do not even know why pay pal would partner up with this unethical company. I would give them zero rating if possible.

 
Celenia
Posted on July 17, 2019, 08:57 pm

This app is so easy, trustful, fast, and it saves you a lot of time. I love using it and the money is there in minutes.

 
Beverly
Posted on July 17, 2019, 07:01 pm

I love this app, it’s very easy to use and the money takes less than an hour to get to my family in the Caribbean. Great Service! Thanks

 
Andrea
Posted on July 17, 2019, 06:03 pm

I love this app to send money to my familily Is so fast and trustworthy. The money is there in few hours always. Thank you so much for your great service

 
Chakradhar
Posted on July 17, 2019, 06:03 pm

Worst service ever , I was seasoned customer and been using Xoom , Recently I was trying to send money to India and it was immediate later when checked its says waiting for bank clearance, their customer is the worst , don't show any empathy to the problem and not have any ownership . I would try Western Union or Remitly but never Xoom

 
DG
Posted on July 17, 2019, 04:40 pm

Very Happy with Xoom's fast money transfer service.

 
P. M
Posted on July 17, 2019, 04:29 pm

I stumbled on this app as I search for secure ways to send money. I never regret signing up. They are efficient, customer service is on point.. They are so fast that money reach my destination before it's debited from the account. I would recommend this service to everyone.

 
Sandra M
Posted on July 17, 2019, 04:17 pm

Zoom is always reliable, my family can count on its service.

 
Joe
Posted on July 17, 2019, 04:01 pm

I have used XOOM several times to send money to family in the UK and was successful each time. The exchange rate is good, the transaction safe, and each time it has been easier for me as XOOM retains the information required.

 
Loreto A Santos
Posted on July 17, 2019, 03:54 pm

Xoom is Awesome and i will recommend it to all my Filipino friends to use it. 5 star service and it’s really fast. They never disappoint me when i send money to all my friends and relatives. Really Awesome service second to none.

 
Robert H.
Posted on July 17, 2019, 03:40 pm

I have used Xoom 46 times to send money to various people in Brazil (beginning in 2015). All transfers were successful with no banking issues. The cost ($4.99) is reasonable. The only issue: when I enter my son's telephone for updates I get an incorrect error message telling me the number is invalid. I have reported this numerous times over the last few years; sometimes I get feedback but is worthless nonsense and the problem has never been corrected.

 
Shahid
Posted on July 17, 2019, 03:20 pm

I have been using xoom for 4 + years and it is very easy to setup and super fast to transfer funds, rates are very compatible as well

 
Alicia Valenzuela
Posted on July 17, 2019, 03:10 pm

This service is very convenient for me. It's very easy and convenient.

 
Richard Foden
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:46 pm

Alway last use Xoom , never an issue

 
Naveen
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:42 pm

Awesome tool - I have been using Xoom for more than 10 years .. simply superb.

 
Aashish Patel
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:35 pm

They are the best and I have received funds into my overseas account even before getting the funds debited off my checking account..........simply the best experience so far....

 
Govind
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:33 pm

Awesome speed and competitive rates. Much appreciated!!

 
Frank
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:33 pm

I've been using Xoom for several years now and they have never failed me. The money has always been available almost immediately. I can't think of any other company I could trust with my money. Xoom is the best!

 
Tianna Murdock
Posted on July 17, 2019, 02:31 pm

It is awesome ,never had an issue with them.

 
Jitendra
Posted on July 15, 2019, 10:57 am

Very very fast , Just like instant. You can rely on it.

 
Atul
Posted on July 05, 2019, 11:41 am

This was my first money transfer service and so far no problem faced : )   Though the exchange rate is bit low sometimes, but its fast and reliable :)   Use my REFERRAL link to earn extra $10 --- https://refer.xoom.com/s/atul23

 
Amit Basak
Posted on July 04, 2019, 10:18 am

They are not what they advertise. The estimated time of fund transfer is all wrong. I ordered a transfer expecting it to be in 4 hours, as given on their website. Then after initiating the transfer, it gave me 3 business days (after calling them up) and now when I call them on the 4th day they say another 3 days. Imagine if your transferred fund is for some mortgage payment or some kind of direct deposit?? you are defaulting!!! Writing this review to make people like me aware of such fund transfers wherein the service provider makes it look all attractive till the time you are not purchasing and once you do; welcome to the trap.

 
Very unhappy customer
Posted on July 02, 2019, 02:46 pm

DO NOT use this site. I cannot say more laughter. My husband is in a foreign country and have to send money for emergency and this people with their super rude very poor English but a lot trouble for me to be able to send the money to my husband.

 
Dan Marushechka
Posted on June 24, 2019, 08:55 pm

DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP!! COMPLETE SCAM SERVICE Not only are their pickup locations not accurate, with the folks at the location (Walmart) not only unable to provide the advertised service, they no NOTHING about it. Their support staff are some of the worst trained ESL disasters i have ever had the displeasure of working with. My refund, post my experience, is "in progress" whatever that means.. I received an email stating that my card would not be charged for the transaction - but it has been - I am expecting to never see my money again.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us