USA IND

₹ 68.52

USA PHL

₱ 51.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.76

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Dan Marushechka
Posted on June 24, 2019, 08:55 pm

DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP!! COMPLETE SCAM SERVICE Not only are their pickup locations not accurate, with the folks at the location (Walmart) not only unable to provide the advertised service, they no NOTHING about it. Their support staff are some of the worst trained ESL disasters i have ever had the displeasure of working with. My refund, post my experience, is "in progress" whatever that means.. I received an email stating that my card would not be charged for the transaction - but it has been - I am expecting to never see my money again.

 
Navin Sampathkumar
Posted on June 20, 2019, 12:30 pm

I have been using Xoom for a very long time, almost 10 years. But what happened over last week has entirely changed my views and perception on XOOM!!! After I sent the money to my foreign account, money not received for 3 days past xoom saying money was deposited. 2 more days to investigate and asking obnoxious & redundant questions and I having to get official certified documents from my foreign bank to prove all account information was correct they finally said something happened at their "foreign partner" end and money was not deposited. Irresponsible customer service for an amount in excess of $2,200 and now I get an email asking to wait for 3 more days before I can have my money back!!!! I did not get service in the first place, and now penalize me by holding my money back for a week and not caring to answer or provide a proper resolution... this is bad customer service at best!

 
Suman
Posted on June 18, 2019, 05:42 pm

Super fast within seconds , I loved it

 
Praveen
Posted on June 04, 2019, 10:24 pm

I have initiated a transfer from USD to INR and all looked fine on initiation, it has succeeded the source bank verification and money got deducted from source bank and then transaction got canceled stating partner bank limit has exceeded. There are no checks in the system to validate limits before initiation of a transaction and money will only be refunded in 4 business days by that time the exchange rates change heavily. Xoom looks to be good only if everything goes fine if something is screwed(even with their system fault), they want the customer to be at the losing end. I dont believe they run this level business with such crappy policies.

 
Manisha
Posted on May 11, 2019, 03:41 am

This was my first money transfer service and so far no problem faced : )   Though the exchange rate is bit low sometimes, but its fast and reliable :)   Use my REFERRAL link to earn extra $10 --- https://refer.xoom.com/s/atul23

 
EFUNDUNKE OLUWAKEMI SOWEMIMO
Posted on May 04, 2019, 04:01 pm

Its my first time with XOOM but their service seems to be very poor

 
Flo
Posted on April 26, 2019, 06:31 pm

Discriminatory. Poor customer service. Very noisy background. Can hardly understand them and have to ask them to speak slowly to be understood. Completed my very first transaction (US to U.K. ) with confirmation transfer will be done within 2 hours only to get an email hours later asking me to contact “verification “ team. I did and they asked me questions to confirm who I am and whom I am sending money to. I answered the questions and next day I get an email stating my account is closed and transaction canceled. What?! Why? No one can tell me because it’s their prerogative. I reviewed the user guide and never violated any of those. Money was being sent to a friend, legally, no immoral or illegal nor nefarious reason. Not for business either. I disputed the cancellation notice but they upheld their decision with no reason. Very unprofessional.

 
Angelo Porccedu
Posted on April 26, 2019, 01:52 am

If you want to live your life in peace, run from this service! I have sign up for an account, tried to send my first payment to a company in Bulgary, cancelled, reason "we do not send to companies"...ok, tried my second transfer to a privat in Italy...after 2 days I receive a message that my order cannot be completed because I have to call them...I call a USA number, first answer , an operator that speak a very bad english, I speak worse, finally we understand, he ask some personal info like DOB, Name, Address... I try to silysics the italian address...in the end he says that he needs to pass me to a colleague... I wait on the phone..after a few minutes someoane answers the phone..ask me again same info to confirm my account...all this in an infernal noise of operators...in the end she says that she must cancel the transfer because I cannot use the service to send from Italy to Italy and askes me a more recent utility bill to finnaly confirm the account. I send them the bill, I receive an email after 2 days that my account is now fully verified and I can send money. Ok...no money to companies... no money to same country...I try this time to send to a privat person in Bulgary...I make the transfer. make the payment...after a few minutes I receive an email that my transaction was cancelled...I try again..same result..I contact them asking for info...this morning surprise...after I have spent over 10 euro on the phone last time...they want me to call them again!!! No way..this support is worst than Amazon support wich we all know that is the worst in the world!!! If you need to send money fast..try Google and choose any other service instead of Xoom..they say proudly a PayPal company...!!!

 
Cecil Douglas
Posted on April 21, 2019, 02:17 pm

Awesome ! Safe secure fast , you can also know When it is picked up , way to go , keep it ?

 
Riz
Posted on April 19, 2019, 05:06 am

very unhappy with the rates!

 
KARTHIKEYAN SOMASUNDARAM
Posted on April 18, 2019, 05:16 am

Fast and Trust Worthy. Don't see the rate. Other service providers take more time and put you in worried situation. Put with Xoom your money gets deposited within seconds. Wonderful service.

 
Rossana
Posted on April 17, 2019, 05:15 pm

Great service! Quick,secure and reliable.

 
Mj
Posted on April 17, 2019, 01:36 pm

I like xoom because it's fast and it gives the sender and recipient text confirmation updates. What I think can be improved is the system updates in the philippines because my sister claims she did not get this one text confirmation on April 7.

 
Celi
Posted on April 17, 2019, 04:48 am

Excellent! Easy, convenient and fast!

 
Carlos
Posted on April 16, 2019, 10:10 pm

The best! So quick, secure and reliable.

 
outstanding
Posted on April 16, 2019, 06:18 pm

easy and quick... excellent service

 
Ernestina
Posted on April 16, 2019, 05:40 pm

I like Xoom because they are a good way to send money to my family without any trouble

 
George
Posted on April 16, 2019, 04:35 pm

Xoom is everything I hoped it would be I have been using it sending money on a monthly basis overseas even when there was capital controls in the receiving end. Never had a problem and always one business day. Works perfect for me every time for the past couple of years

 
Yahaira
Posted on April 16, 2019, 04:34 pm

Great app

 
Bill
Posted on April 16, 2019, 03:30 pm

I've been using xoom fro more than 2 years on a monthly basis. I've never had a problem

 
Michael
Posted on April 16, 2019, 03:30 pm

thank goodness there are other companies to work with, what a mess dealing with the customer service. I was making a transfer and they asked me the oddest questions. Despite answering all the questions and being told the answers were sufficient the transfer was cancelled and my account was cancelled. Left my friend stranded with no money.

 
Ro
Posted on April 15, 2019, 12:43 pm

Gone odd lately. Trouble free for years but now - cancelled transactions. Called in and was asked a bunch of questions about who I am sending to, how I know them, where I met them. This is meant to be a money transfer service, not my Mom. Complained about this and asked them to cancel my account. In fairness they did. Then sent me an email saying THEY had now decided to cancel my account. Too late folks, that ship has sailed. As have I with my money.

 
John G
Posted on April 03, 2019, 11:23 am

First time I used them, no problem quick and easy. Next time, to the same recipient, they made me call them, answer a bunch of questions, send them a copy of my driver's license and then they still denied the transfer and then canceled my account . Unbelievable that paypal could create such an inferior product.

 
John X
Posted on March 31, 2019, 06:45 pm

The recent one transaction was excellent.

 
Helen
Posted on March 29, 2019, 04:58 pm

Quick and efficient in sending money home

 
Tim D
Posted on March 26, 2019, 12:10 pm

Xoom works OK...if you don't mind being treated like a drug lord/money launderer half the time. Honest transactions are regarded as suspicious. The company will regularly demand to see your bank statements, tax returns, etc, and/or interrogate you over the phone. Customer service is rushed and rude. Find another company, that's my advice.

 
Doug
Posted on March 21, 2019, 08:52 am

Worked great for sending money to the UK!

 
Chantelle
Posted on March 20, 2019, 04:01 pm

Great, quick easy service sending money to loved ones in Jamaica ????????!

 
Mohammad Nadeem
Posted on March 19, 2019, 07:01 am

rates a little low but transfer is really really xooooom. Everytime as soon as I finish a transaction money gets credited instantly. Amazing!

 
Siddhesh Dandekar
Posted on March 18, 2019, 04:12 pm

Please don't send money through Xoom. It is the worst money transfer service. Their verification team is the worst. It is their mistake and still not ready to accept it. I am in loss of a lot of money. I recommend you to use remitly or any other service to send money to India.

 
Alicia Valenzuela
Posted on March 18, 2019, 05:49 am

I like Xoom because it's so easy and conveniet to use!!

 
Andrew Brooke
Posted on March 15, 2019, 09:47 am

The site is efficient and straight forward, once you have set it up, you can complete a transaction in under a minute.

 
Jeff
Posted on March 14, 2019, 02:02 pm

Sending money is so fast and easy. I love sending with Xoom.

 
Wolfie
Posted on March 10, 2019, 03:59 pm

Fast, reliable, service.

 
Josephine Harr
Posted on March 10, 2019, 03:59 pm

Reliable

 
Tony
Posted on March 10, 2019, 12:29 pm

Great service but I think the fees are too high. I haven't compared it to other services but I holding back one star because of the fees.

 
Daniel Malagón
Posted on March 09, 2019, 08:55 am

Desde que uso xoom , ya no pierdo tiempo en ir a la tienda o a el lugar donde mandan dinero , lo puedo hacer en mi teléfono y es muy sencillo y el dinero lo recogen en minutos, nunca he tendido ningún problema , Se los recomiendo

 
Julieta
Posted on March 09, 2019, 06:21 am

Xoom es la manera super facil para hacer envios o recargas, recomendadisimo ????????

 
Toddy
Posted on March 09, 2019, 01:10 am

I always use Xoom because I know that the money will be there fast and reliable.

 
Diana Soriano
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:32 pm

Fast, easy and reliable! Excellent customer service. I give xoom a 5 star plus rating! Thank you Xoom!

 
David Holmes
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:18 pm

Xoom cancelled my transfer to our 501 (c)(3) grantee in West Africa without a specific reason. Then they said I could provide additional information for them to review!#*@ How is that supposed to work? Our 501 (c)(3) needs a dependable transfer service to support our grantees on West Africa.

 
David Holmes
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:05 pm

Xoom cancelled my transfer of a cash grant from our 501 (c)(3) to our grantee in West Africa. Then, without specifying the reason for cancelling they told me I could aprocide additional information!#@ How's that supposed to work? We need a dependable funds transfer service to support our grantees in West Africa.

 
Jose Rodriguez
Posted on March 08, 2019, 07:16 pm

Excellent service! Very easy and fast!

 
Elizabeth
Posted on March 08, 2019, 04:30 pm

Excellent service, fast and reliable. Extremely convenient to send money and pay bills overseas. I have been using their services for over 10 years.

 
Josie
Posted on March 08, 2019, 11:35 am

Super convenient and fast! I use it all the time.

 
Don Tony
Posted on March 08, 2019, 10:05 am

Folks this is the best service. I have used them before "Paypal" got involved. Several transaction, secure and a fair price. I have even sent money to myself in "Colombia" DT

 
Edna Droegemeyer
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:28 am

XOOM is so magical and fantastically amazing in its super fast monetary sending and delivery of services. Thank you for being so excellently reliable ! Gratefully, Edna

 
Victor Odhomi
Posted on March 08, 2019, 08:02 am

This is the fastest and safest way of sending money to Nigeria. I could not believe it. that as soon as I click the submit button on the page, I get a text on my phone that the money has been deposited in the Nigeria bank's account. This is fantastic and works flawlessly. I will always recommend this means of transfer to friends and family members. Keep up the good work.

 
Jorge Maradiaga
Posted on March 08, 2019, 07:02 am

Xoom service is very convenient and ssecure not only for me but also for the recipients at destination. No hassle direct deposit to bank accounts, fast and safe. Get timely notifications of the transaction progress as well as the recipient. The cost for the service is also worth every penny. I am glad I have this option to send money abroad. Thanks.

 
Leo
Posted on March 08, 2019, 06:19 am

I think this is the fastest and safest way to send money. It's very easy to use and the fee is not ridiculous. The money gets there quick and I get a text throughout the whole process all the way through the end once it is picked up. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs to send money internationally. I will never use anything else.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us