Remitly Money Transfer - Reviews & Ratings

USA IND

₹ 81.82

USA PHL

₱ 58.69

USA MEX

Mex$ 20.11

CAN IND

₹ 59.90

Escribe una reseña Los comentarios que incluyen materiales promocionales no se publicarán. Por favor, consulte nuestro objetivo Condiciones del servicio."
Evalúelo
¡Su reseña ha sido registrada!

Su opinión será publicada una vez que verifique su correo electrónico. Por favor, revise su correo electrónico y siga las instrucciones. Si no lo encuentra en su bandeja de entrada, no olvide buscarlo en sus promociones y carpetas de spam.

¡Su reseña ha sido publicada!

Le damos las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para publicar una reseña en CompareRemit. Hemos publicado su reseña, sin embargo, la reseña todavía estará sujeta a cumplimiento. También le notificaremos por correo electrónico, una vez que la compañía de remesas haya respondido a su reseña. Por favor, compruebe su pestaña de promociones y carpeta de spam, en caso de que no encuentre nuestros correos electrónicos en su bandeja de entrada.

Está bloqueado

Lamentamos informarle que se le ha bloqueado la publicación de comentarios por violar nuestras políticas de cumplimiento, términos y condiciones. Si usted piensa que puede tener buenas razones por qué usted debe ser desbloqueado, puede utilizar esta forma escríbanos.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Sohail
Publicado en October 02, 2022 12:44 pm

Transaction was initiated in August and I have been complaining ever since that the funds were not received. Remitly keeps asking for useless information and telling me that they have escalated this to their management. Of, course, days go by and nothing happens I want a full refund. Really at wits end. No more Remitly for me.

 
Jayasiri
Publicado en September 15, 2022 09:47 am

Dont use this company its scam unhelpful customer who btw in Philippines does not care about their client .. csr like angela give false promises .. dont trust this company go with another company ..remitly are scammers ..

 
donQ
Publicado en August 30, 2022 08:33 am

complete joke, I provided more legal documents (live photo of passport, Drivers license) and current bank statement, and that wasn't enough for identity verification....they called me several times and asked inane questions about my life that had NOTHING to do with the transfer, etc.... DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS PATHETIC EXCUSE OF A company......totally unprofessional, completely sub-standard, and likely JUST A SCAM TO ACQUIRE YOUR LEGAL INFORMATION BUYER BEWARE, YOU"VE BEEN WARNED !!!! DONT USE REMITTLY, WHAT A SAD JOKE ;- (((((((

 
Sanjit James
Publicado en August 15, 2022 08:57 pm

Never give any details to Remitly. They get all your details and start taking small amounts from your account. I have personal experience of getting frauded even though I am very careful to give away my information. But I never expected they use the uploaded documents in their own website. Must be an insider job, so I would never trust any remitly website, call center or employee.

 
Ryan Redmon
Publicado en June 03, 2022 11:25 am

Do not use REMITLY. They will suspend your account for no reason. I had to verify my information. Gave them everything they asked for regarding a transaction. Everything was accepted. Before I knew it, my account was suspended due to “strange activity.” Called customer service and they refused to give any explanation. I have used them for over a year and they have gotten worse month by month. Today was the worst. I am still waiting to be refunded my money. Do not use this service if you don’t want to be scammed.

 
Richard Armah
Publicado en May 11, 2022 10:14 am

Their exchange rate is the lowest. Sometimes they use the services of RIA money transfer and they charge you interest on it. They are very racist in their operation. They are the worst in terms of customer service.

 
Aseem Garg
Publicado en April 09, 2022 10:44 pm

Worst customer service ever. Initiated transaction through debit card 1 week back with guaranteed delivery within 20 mins time, and it has been a week. However, the amount has still not been deposited into the beneficiary account. Have been discussing this with customer agents, but no one is responsively responding to the issue. Would not recommend this service to any person who is looking for authenticated foreign amount transfer service.

 
Maria Martin
Publicado en March 29, 2022 05:15 am

During this pandemic, we tried to help many people in the Philippines by sending money for their food. Remitly canceled our account saying there is a suspicious activity, despite us providing all documents they need for the source of fund. We asked to speak to someone in corporate and the representative said they will have them call us. Guess what? No one called. I will keep writing reviews in all possible sites until I receive a call from their corporate office who seems to be hiding and avoiding direct contact to customers.

 
Victor
Publicado en March 21, 2022 01:29 pm

This company is so poorly and unethically run that it's genuinely shocking. Other services are cheaper and far better. For my first transaction on Remitly, I tried to transfer some money to a remote employee in the Philippines using a business account. Remitly flagged this transaction and locked the account, which is fine if they needed further verification, I don’t want anyone fraudulently transferring money from my business account either. Maybe I needed to prove ownership of the business or the account, or prove my identity, whatever. But that's where things started to get surreal. I expected when I reached a rep, they would mention what their concerns were and would then work with me to resolve them. But no, the rep said she had no access to the reason for the transaction being flagged and that my account was permanently and irreversibly locked. So I opened up a second Remitly account with a different email, and this time tried to transfer using a personal checking account. That worked, and then worked again when I transferred to the same employee using a personal credit card. Then about two months later and about the 12th time I was making a payment to the same employee using one of the same accounts that had previously worked, the transaction was flagged and my account was again irredeemably locked, no explanation, no ability to clarify or correct whatever their concerns were, reps hanging up on me, or terminating chats, etc. The level of incompetence this reveals, both in their system for flagging transactions and their nonexistent system for resolving security issues, is beyond anything I’ve ever seen in my nearly 40 years in business. Then I switched to another online service that works flawlessly and costs less, I should have shopped around more before ever using this joke service. I’d be shocked if they're still in business in five years.

 
Lynn
Publicado en March 18, 2022 11:03 am

Tried to send $2600 from me to me for much needed upcoming moving expenses. More than a week later and after giving them at least 10 documents proving to them I am who I am and proof of my banking statements and source of income and proof of business ownership and talking to them DAILY about what they need from me, STILL no transfer of the money. I sent the documents to them multiple times, they admit getting the documents and still the same answer "fill this out and you'll have your money tomorrow" or "I'll call you back tomorrow" or "email me this and you'll get your money tomorrow." I DID EVERYTHING THEY ASKED.--DAILY CALLS TO THEM-- NO RESULTS. As of today, more than a week later, I still don't have my $ and I'm seriously doubting if I will ever see it again. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A CRIMINAL LOOKING FOR ANY WAY TO KEEP YOUR MONEY FOR ANOTHER DAY. Their reps are sweet and nice talkers, but they are powerless to get the money in your hands-- thus all you get is promises lots of "I'm sorry" and more promises and "I will fix this for you" AND NO RESULTS. BEWARE. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. So, who is the real criminal in this story? The company that holds money that doesn't belong to them and won't release it to the rightful owner or the person who earned it, paid taxes on it and was stupid enough to use this company to transfer the money?

 
Ali Raza
Publicado en March 12, 2022 12:03 am

Remitly is totally Fraud. Remitly charged me money for my transaction ( First Time ever used Remitly ) and said the error occurred and said your money will be back in your bank by the end of the day. and money never refunded. I have all the proofs from the bank and my Transaction ID Reference number R49903458169 but Remitly is a pure fraud. Please keep you and your loved ones away from Remilty fraud. Just go to Remitly Review and you will find out a good number of unhappy customers which means they can not say everybody a lier.

 
danny
Publicado en March 11, 2022 08:13 am

It is very easy to commit fraud ; I lost $3000.00

 
Daniel
Publicado en March 01, 2022 09:29 am

Remitly support and their processes are horrible and broken from end to end. Sure, the technology works in general but if you are flagged for any reason they will immediately terminate your account without cause. (I was travelling and had a different IP address. No communication or attempt to do the right thing both in terms of protecting customers and following fintrac regulations) They have only chat support from third party and no number to contact on the website unless you find it in an email on an already canceled etc transaction. If they cannot manage a logical process to help legitimate customers then I cannot ever trust them anyway.

 
Jay N
Publicado en January 09, 2022 04:30 pm

I used Remitly two times. First time they gave me a fair conversion rate but took 7 days from account to account. Second time I used my CC It was instant but they applied the lower conversion rate. I complained and they offered me a discount/refund on next transfer. But that was a false promise, never happened, no response despite my repeated requests as to how to get that discount applied. I learned they give you a fair conversion rate the first time but locked you with lower rate for any subsequent transfer. They trick you with lower fee but rip you in conversion rate. I compared with Wise, they give me a better rate than Remitly So I stopped using Remitly now and satisfied with Wise. Please DO check the conversion rate and compare with Wise before confirming with Remitly. !! MY ADVICE TO ALL !!

 
Mahesh
Publicado en January 06, 2022 09:52 am

I have been using this service for last 7 years and never faced any issues.

 
MAHANTESH
Publicado en December 14, 2021 06:24 am

Most of the time the exchange rate they say is fake, these are the chat information from the customer service. better not to mislead people. They say they are not responsible for wrong representation on compareremit.com so please takeout.

 
Megha
Publicado en November 16, 2021 10:15 pm

Excellent customer service with safety and if you choose economy speed than express, then you will decent exchange rate. I have been using this since 2016 and never had any issue with any of my transactions. I would really recommend Remitly. Please use my referral link to earn EXTRA BONUS of $15 (remove extra spaces) - remit . ly / 1wzlxzd

 
Irisnelda Seymour
Publicado en July 14, 2021 07:17 am

THE WORSE COMPANY I HAVE EVER HAD, ME AND MY HUSBAND ARE IN THE DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, MY HUSBAND GOT INFECTED WITH COVID 19 I SEND MONEY TO MYSELF TO BUY A VERY EXPENSIVE MEDICATION, THIS AWFUL COMPANY TOOK THE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT AND PLACED IN HOLD, SO MY HUSBAND LIFE WAS IN DANGEROUS, I SPOKED WITH ABOUT 50 AGENTS AND ALL OF THEM SAYING THE SAME, BECAUSE I DONT HAVE A PHONE NUMBER IN THE DOMINICAN THAT WORK FOR THEM,,, I HAD A PHONE NUMBER BUT THEY SAID IT WAS NOT WORKING WICH WAS NO TRUE, IS THE SAME NUMBER THAT I USE WHEN I COME TO DOMINICAN REP. I LIVE IN USA, I DID EXPLAING HOW URGENT I NEED THE MONEY, I SEND MY GOVERMENT ID, I SEND MY BANK STATEMENT, EXPLAINED THAT MY HUSBAND NEED A URGENT MEDICATION AND NOTHING,,,,FINALLY HAD TO CANCEL THE TRANSACTION AND BOROW MONEY FROM OTHER PEOPLE BECAUSE MY F..... MONEY WAS IN HOLD JUST BECAUSE A F.. PHONE NUMBER, DIDNT TRY TO DO IT BY EMAIL DIDNT TRY TO DO NOTHING ELSE, HATE THIS COMPANY BECAUSE MU HUSBAND LIFE WAS IN THEIR HAND WITH MY OWN MONEY AND THEY DID NOTHING TO HELP DIDNT FIND THE WAY TO HELP ME,, IF YOU NEED MONEY URGENT PLEASE DO NOT USE YHIS COMPANY, I DONT WANT ANYBODY ELSE SUFFER WHAT I WENT TROUGH

 
David
Publicado en July 09, 2021 06:09 am

DO NOT USE REMITLY. This company is completely incompetent. They were over invasive taking information before they would even attempt to send money. They said the transaction was complete but my recipient never got the money. They made us do all the legwork in trying to find out what happened and over three weeks later they told me it would be an additional 7-10 business days to simply get my money back (so for practically a month my money was held up). I talked or chatted with 15 or 20 different customer service agents and they never helped me out. They could not explain their fee structure (most of their profit is on exchange margin; make sure you understand this because they are not actually cheaper than other companies... companies that actually can perform the service).

 
aripatel
Publicado en April 28, 2021 08:46 pm

Scammers, thieves, liars and cheaters!!! Please stop using this service immediately. We are struggling with a transaction which was supposed to be completed 5 days earlier and it is a big amount, just to give you a heads up that they are transferring small amount instantly but amount which are bigger than 500 CAD dollars are going to be a nightmare for all customers, go and read customer reviews, almost every single person is crying and struggling to get their money back from them and some individuals are even struggling to get their money back from them for the past 1 year. They have no Supervisor/Managers available to talk to us and the moment you ask for a Supervisor/Manager their CS will drop your call. When you call them they say their wait time is less than 5 min but it will take you anywhere from 15-25 min by the time they connect you with CS. I have phoned them more than 20 times and spend hrs and hrs with them and spoken with multiple reps(located in India, Philippines and South America) and they have no clue whatsoever about our transaction as to where our money is sitting at. All i have been hearing that it will take 24 hrs, 6 hrs, 2 business days and finally one rep told me 10 business days to investigate our transaction. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE. SIMPLY SPREAD THE WORD TO YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILIES TO STAY AWAY FROM REMITLY.

 
Ralph
Publicado en April 22, 2021 12:36 pm

You can be a Remitly customer and send thousands of dollars and then go through a verification process which you provide all the information and they say everything‘s fine you’re good for a whole year and then two months later they stop your transactions and want you to be verified all over again. You send them bank statements and government IDs and then they finally call you and ask stupid questions like what Like what is your direct deposit. You tell them it’s money you’re paid from work they keep asking stupid questions and then when they hang up they cancel your transaction lock your account and send you an email there was suspicious activity when there was no suspicious activity it was for verification again and again and again. You cannot talk to them on the phone. They cannot understand anything. They just repeat the same things over and over. There’s no such thing as being a good reliable customer you are not treated as a good customer. You are treated like you just showed up and they are suspicious of you

 
ala albouchi
Publicado en March 31, 2021 09:20 am

I wish I could give it 0 stars. This is a lousy app; money has never been received. Please don't use it—waste of time and money.

 
paul morgan
Publicado en March 19, 2021 12:56 am

Terrible Used them for over a year then all of a sudden I was locked out. They just decided something looked suspicious, not even the decency to ask me about it just closed the account with no dialogue and no warning . Wasnt even told it was closed until I tried to send and found out I couldent log in . Totally in considerate money grabbing service. Also one of themost expensive to use. My advice avoid them !!!

 
Rahul
Publicado en March 01, 2021 11:39 am

I tried sending money using Remitly for the second time and they put it on hold. The had all my documents verified when I made my first transaction. But then they asked me for my residency proof and I provided my bank statement after which they blocked my account stating that they suspect something suspicious. I tried calling to the costumer service and I waited for 1h 13 minutes with the Virtual assistant but the call was never connected. When I tried chatting they said that they can't help me, they can't provide any reason for blocking my profile and asked me to use some other transfer service. There are many options available and I don't mind using any other services - but I think it's a scam to get your personal details first and then they use that to do something illegal after blocking you from using their service anymore.

 
Hai Le
Publicado en February 04, 2021 10:02 pm

I have used remitly for a year now. The service getting worse. It happens to to me over 7 times now with the worst experiences in my life. I send money to Vietnam through vietcombank and remitly helped me to do that. However I request to complete my transaction after 5 days of holding my money n not send it to my family. They first asked to submit my bank statements then paystuff within 90 days. I submitted the most recently to them then they ask me to send them another paystuff after 48 hours of waiting I called n ask for the update. Man, no one no remitly agents would know how to help! So I asked what happened to my money? They said that their partner hold on to it n have not yet processing it. I then told them it reached over 48 hours after I provide all documents they needed. All I received was “sorry, there is nothing we can do, it’s up to our partner”. I was like “ what?”, “when your partner has all what they required after 48 hours they don’t even do anything?”. Of course remitly agent couldn’t answer that simple questions. I don’t know what remitly can do for their customer when it comes to this! Remitly has no idea how to act or help to make sure their customers right is protected. Customer should have the right to check on, to know what happened to their money, to know what remitly do to keep their promises, and if you want to send money in urgent, remitly doesn’t worth to use! My advise, you should remove remitly app from your phone then call them and say bye!

 
Tuyet Nguyen
Publicado en February 04, 2021 05:49 pm

The WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever. I've been using it for a year using it for many transactions. But recently when I had an issue (I chose Express service, supposed to be Within 4 hours as on their advertising, but turned out 5 days as the Economy service), I tried to called few times to find the answer, they Kept Putting me on Hold for more than 15mins, and when I tried to reach out to them, they just Ignored me so that I would hang up the phone myself. Had to keep calling back

 
Dhan
Publicado en February 01, 2021 11:08 pm

I never got a such worst experience with any other online money transfer.I used express mode to send money formedical emergency.Fund did not reach ontime as per expected delivery date/time and the medical emergency became serious issue due to thier delay. DO NOT TRSUT THEM AND TAKE A RISK OF YOUR BE LOVED ONES if you are sending for any medical emergency purpose.

 
Amol
Publicado en January 29, 2021 03:27 am

I transferred a big amount through Remitly from UK to India. Remitly confirmed that the funds have been delivered to my bank account in India so transaction has been completed. When I checked my India bank statement after almost a month, I couldn’t find the transaction and money. When I contacted Remitly customer service, the lady on customer service was very rude. She said the money has been sent to the account. When I told her that the money hasn’t been received in my India bank account and requested to identify where the money has gone, she refused to discuss any further details and said money has been sent and nothing can be done. When I contacted the bank in India they confirmed that the funds where sent back due to some error in the transaction. They also provided me a report of this returned transaction. Remitly accepted that the funds were returned when I supplied this report to them. Remitly held my money for almost around a month without my acknowledgement until I identified that the money hasn’t been transferred. Their app as well as the customer service person repeated confirmed that the funds had been delivered when that wasn’t the case. I required to chase up continuously with Remitly to get my money back and had a very stressful time. I will never use their service ever again.

 
syed t mumtaz
Publicado en January 16, 2021 12:25 pm

Not a good service..and customer service sucks. A big NO.

 
DKfromAustralia
Publicado en January 16, 2021 12:35 am

I have been a Remitly customer for almost 3 years and have made 120 transfers to the Philippines. I had a brief issue about 2 years ago where they asked for bank statements. At the time I was disturbed by their untimely request for financial information. Yesterday my account was blocked after I transferred 44,500 PHP. The recipient is expecting the funds in the next couple of days and Remitly blocked the payment after issuing me with a payment receipt (which I had already forwarded onto the recipient). I tried to contact Remitly Sydney almost 20 times today and their phone service was not working. I managed to get another number online and had a faulty recorded message. To solve my issue the only choice was to use the Remitly chat option. I had several chat sessions and chatted with 5 Remitly representatives for at least 6 to 7 hours. They representatives were: Ela, Pradeepkumar, Princess, Geron, and Marinela. They kept on asking me the same questions... I uploaded many bank bank statements from different accounts. They didn't understand that MasterCard and Visa direct debit card numbers are different from the actual bank accounts they are linked to. Ohhh, man they tried my patience. My second last chat session was with Geron and it lasted for more than 1 hour. He claimed he had no knowledge of my previous sessions so I had to repeat my issue all over again for the fourth time. Two Remitly representatives I chatted with admitted the Sydney office had phone issues but not Geron. Geron kept on telling me my phone was ringing and I wasn't answering it. They behaved like suspicious investigators who had valid reasons for denying me my transfer to the Philippines and kept asking for more and more financial information. Don't rely on Remitly, they will gaslight you, frustrate your transactions, embarrass you and degrade your good name (with those who are expecting timely money transfers) WHEN YOU LEAST EXPECT IT. I will be making enquiries to see if I can make a formal complaint to the Banking Industry Ombudsman's Office and do my best never to use Remitly again. DO NOT TRUST REMITLY TO DELIVER. Tip for consumers: Their internal account security processes have false triggers which inappropriately cancel transactions in transit and lock your account. Then you have to spend days with their customer service staff (who are on the wrong pay grade to help) who cannot resolve the issues that the Remitly internal processes and systems cause. Products used: 120 Money transfers from AUD Australian dollars to PHP Philippine pesos. Mostly cash pickups and some direct transfers to bank accounts.

 
RajB
Publicado en November 05, 2020 11:36 am

Amazing rate, easy transfers. Use my referral link to sign up and receive bonus credits. Hurry up! http://remit.ly/bv2ogg

 
Samuel Wagner
Publicado en October 26, 2020 04:59 am

Don't use them. They take your money and never return it.

 
Jerry Benner
Publicado en October 23, 2020 01:30 pm

I sent a money transfer to Tanzania to Violeth Lothern who had received money previously so their info was already in the system. When they went to collect the cash their ID spelling of their name was in their tribal spelling and slightly different from the name on file. They were refused the money. That was on June 27, 2020 and I have spoken to 5 different agents who all declare this will be solved in 48 hours. I have never had a Case File to refer to and each time I start over with the entire story. I recently had a different friend visit the Bank Manager at the CRDB bank in Arusha, Tanzania and was told the funds were transferred back to Remitly. I really question why this does not get handled correctly, I am a regular user and have continued to send money to various people without any further issues, including to the intended recipient Violeth Lother as she had to pay wages for a Project I am managing.My transfer History still lists this tranaction asDeliveredwhichIhadconfirmeditwasnot!

 
fleapi f
Publicado en September 29, 2020 11:25 pm

I put on the trust at the begggining but now has turn the scam services, worst customer services with no help or clear answers to what you follow up with. I made transfer of $2500 CAD on August 15th unfortunately was failed to go through, I made cancellation and was expecting my refunds within 2 to 3 business days, as of today September 15th I have not received anything. I first email customer services and told me should received with 7 business days, then I waited until August 26th which should be the 7business days checking my account no refund, I called my bank to see if there was any pending funds from world remit and there was none and could see any deposited credited from them. I have been back and forth with emails and calling and they keep tell me finace department will send me anything as of today and I call them once I give my case number

 
Divya
Publicado en August 21, 2020 06:23 pm

Remitly promised to deliver the amount till a certain day which included the verification. However, they took more than promised time to verify the details and after verification extended the delivery date to two more days than the promised date. We are stuck now and recipient will be penalized of delayed payment

 
Sagar
Publicado en August 19, 2020 02:06 pm

I have been using Remitly since couple of months and never faced any issues. One of the best and trusted platform for remittance worldwide.Use link for $15 discount http://remit.ly/1n6b5pj

 
Davinder Singh Kanda
Publicado en August 09, 2020 11:48 pm

Totally fraud Totally scam I transfer on 22 July 2020 Still money which is big amount 1469$ not in the hands of receiver not in sender a hand . And we call 8 times yet they don’t know where money is is it childish game if they know the path how money travel how come they don’t know where money is secondly they send it’s somewhere in Mumbai a bank thirdly they said they are under their agents duity who is in India how come they treat with their clients I have all their written contents chats and recording proofs regarding various comments I ll surely sue them with proper my hospital notes of medical treatment of their harassment I ll not leave them like that

 
ROHIT SHARMA
Publicado en July 08, 2020 12:09 pm

Worst service ever used in my life I transfer money 2 times in my brother account with small amount 3rd time i made a high amount transaction After one day it's showing still in progress Then got a msg from remitly ant my brother I'd. If u didn't have why u allowed previous transactions Chatted with them they are saying forcsecuritu reasons I attached and next day again asking for Id What the he'll is going on Ok again provided to Next day chatted with them nd reply is Indian bank is now reviewing the transaction Next day again pending transaction So better I went for cancellation I got advised money will be transferred into my account in 10 Business days It's all fraud and scam plz don't use this Just imagine out of 10 if they are using same policy with 2 customers and they have e.g. some hundred thousand customers And they hold some million $$$$$ for some customers for 10 to 15 days It's good source to generate interest income without inputting any capital With out raising money through shares No need to pay tax on this illegal interest money generated in black market Just keep customers money for some days and give it back to them It's Totaly fraud Plz don't use this They are not humans In this covid 19 time , I've to take care and support my family back in India As a common man , if our funds were not distributed on right time bcz of these people How we and our families got mentally harassed by these mafia people Plz don't use this fraudulent app

 
MAx
Publicado en June 22, 2020 04:22 pm

I see some names on here for Positive reviews is the same guy ,.. be aware... Remitly is a scam and they do their own Positive reviews. Search hte web for other reviews.

 
Nathan OShea
Publicado en June 22, 2020 01:16 am

So Bad, there's no Zero star option. I sent my first transfer and had to call them to confirm who i'm sending money too. Second transfer i need to submit my ID + Bank statement They then Cancel my transfer, Cancel my account. You can then not contact them, no email support, no live chat and no phone support. the first transfer took a week, when other transfer company's take no longer then 1 working day to Thailand. Waste of time and money dealing with these guys, avoid.

 
Publicado en June 18, 2020 05:13 pm

 
Binay
Publicado en June 18, 2020 05:13 pm

Remitly is the worst service provider I have seen so far. They are super fraudulent in their transactions. I initiated transactions with them on promotion rate, 5 transaction got cancelled, that too not immediately, you will know the status later. Then I initiaited one more, they asked for more info, I uploaded all the details, then they left a mail saying its on hold Still the site had a popup saying we need more info to complete the transaction, so I thought it will not work as I have provided all the info. 4-5 days passed nothing happened and after 18 days suddenly when the market rate was high they processed the transaction for 2999$, and all tht money went into an account in India to someone whom I had already transferred the money through other source when Remitly did not work. I was so surprised. Chatted to the customer care, they are of no use just saying transaction processed we are sorry. who the hell will wait for 20 days to transfer the money and that too when market rates are they are sending your money at a lower past promotional rate. This is the way they make money. They are disgusting, will waste your time on customer care , no point of escalation, they can deduct money from your account anytime. Never ever go with their services.

 
Bhupendra
Publicado en June 18, 2020 07:18 am

I have been using Remitly since couple of months and never faced any issues. One of the best and trusted platform for remittance worldwide.Use the referral link to get instance 15$ credit and best rates on your first transaction. Referral link= http://remit.ly/19u44t6

 
Deshpande
Publicado en June 09, 2020 03:31 pm

Using this for almost 2 yrs and always delivered the amount INTIME with Worry free remittance from USA ,Hope this was helpful and also u can use for 15$ Free discount on your transaction at remitely

 
Anshul
Publicado en June 04, 2020 07:39 am

Hassle free remittance from USA. Best rates!

 
Remitly
Publicado en August 26, 2020 08:50 pm
Thank you for trusting our service. We look forward to serving you again.

*Your Remitly Team
Vijay P
Publicado en June 01, 2020 02:01 pm

I signed up, sent in ID and sent some money to a friend (Gcash). I used online Chat for some help. Later it gets rejected. I try to sign in to Chat but it says my account is locked due to suspicious activity. (I just signed up earlier.) I follow the "Get Help" link and it goes to the Help section. It says Phone and Email are disabled due to COVID virus. Chat seems open but I have to login - but I CANNOT login. They have me stuck in a loop and no want to contact them. Did anyone there think of this situation or is this just a scam site? I left voice mail on their Seattle number but no return call. I don't understand how COVID impacts them. It is an online company.... people can work home on the computer and phone. I think based on what i read here and many other sites... its a scam.

 
Francis
Publicado en May 21, 2020 04:24 pm

REMITLY

 
Max
Publicado en May 19, 2020 07:04 am

I signed up, sent in ID and sent some money to a friend (Gcash). I used online Chat for some help. Later it gets rejected. I try to sign in to Chat but it says my account is locked due to suspicious activity. (I just signed up earlier.) I follow the "Get Help" link and it goes to the Help section. It says Phone and Email are disabled due to COVID virus. Chat seems open but I have to login - but I CANNOT login. They have me stuck in a loop and no want to contact them. Did anyone there think of this situation or is this just a scam site? I left voice mail on their Seattle number but no return call. I don't understand how COVID impacts them. It is an online company.... people can work home on the computer and phone. I think based on what i read here and many other sites... its a scam.

 
Jacinthe
Publicado en May 12, 2020 02:15 pm

Worst business ever, my payment of 850.00$ did not go through because I did not have a driver's license or a passport but the money was taken from my bank account , they cancel my transaction and now the want they want a transaction # which i don't have because the transaction never did go through, can't reach them due to the covid . They promise to deposit the money in my bank account and they said it would take 24 to 48 business day and still no money was refunded to me yet, went I did finally was able to talk to someone he did not even register our conversation on my file because went they answer me through email they dont have a clue about my case They give me the Mary go round for 10 days now , this company is not worth your precious time and its enough do drive someone over the edge, what a awful service they should be close as far as I know

 
Bilal Mohammad
Publicado en May 05, 2020 01:06 pm

My review is in regards to Transaction IDs R97471560296 and R25600808418 Horrible experience. Scheduled a payment, they asked for recipient ID which was provided, then they made some lame excuse of "suspicious activity" and canceled the transaction. Contacted support, the support agent told me "After careful review, this transaction was cancelled to ensure we comply with our Risk and compliance policies." I said this is very generic, give me a specific response that I can fix. she replied "well this is just verification processes we need to compliance" - again a generic response. I asked what is that they were unable to verify. she replied: "that is a process that makes risk department . If you want I can escalated the transaction to that department so you can received a contact from them I they can answer to that question in specifically way" I agreed and created another transaction. which was also canceled without being given any valid reason. Support was in broken English and mostly generic - the company failed to live up to the standards of customer service. I would very strongly advise everyone to find another source to transmit your money instead of wasting your time with these people and frustrating yourself and the receiver of the money.

 
Empresas parecidas

Figure en la lista o publicidad

Download Our Free App

Try our faster, enhanced mobile app for a better experience

CompareRemit App