InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 69.31

UK IND

₹ 87.94

USA PHL

₱ 51.35

UK PHL

₱ 65.15

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

Sruti
Posted on June 25, 2019, 11:17 am

Instarem was quick for me. Just few Bank releated details and it worked all fine. I recomend IntaRem. Try with COMPAREREMIT12 for 12$ or DOMORE25 for 25$ Also Code aGnqXn for 775 instapoints($20 worth). Thanks.

 
Harshal
Posted on June 22, 2019, 11:10 am

InstaRem has been reliable but little bit slow on transfer. It takes some time to transfer the money but it is reliable. You can use code: wKlsN4 while sign up to get extra $20 on your first transfer. They have promotion going on for extra $45 on first three transfer which is great deal

 
Karamath
Posted on June 22, 2019, 07:58 am

Registered, provided all the details for identity, added accounts. It showed $70 exchange rate USD-INR, but $15 for transaction fee. The buttons to enter coupon didnt work. Next day got the notification for account activation and tried to transfer only to find that the rates changed to $69.37, transaction fee $15 still intact and still the enter couple button doesnt work to use bonus offered for first time user. No links for instant chat and no quick reference to make a call to get the clarification. UI also is not intuitive. Today, I got this email to "Transfer now and get USD 36 equivalent transfer bonus on your first 3 transactions.". Nowhere I could see how to use it or claim for it, again wasted my time. PATHETICALLY DESIGNED APPLICATION, HUGE WASTE OF TIME. BIG NO!

 
PRADEEP REDDY KASU
Posted on June 20, 2019, 05:07 pm

waste of time and money. please stay away from this. this company is a scam

 
Ayushi G
Posted on June 20, 2019, 07:41 am

Instarem was quick for me. Just few Bank releated details and it worked all fine. I recomend IntaRem. Try with COMPAREREMIT12 for 12$ or DOMORE25 for 25$ Also Code aGnqXn for 775 instapoints($20 worth).

 
Ankur Jain
Posted on June 19, 2019, 08:18 pm

Good service. Use COMPAREREMIT12 code to get $12 free and use code xIgkz6 during registeration to get $20. So overall $32 free. Enjoy!! Make sure to enter the code during registration.

 
Shan
Posted on June 17, 2019, 10:07 pm

When doing ACH transfer, it's demanding for my bank username and pwd. I don't understand why would they need my bank's username and pwd and it is totally wrong. When I checked with their support service and mentioned that other services like Remitly or Ria aren't doing the same, he didn't really care about it.

 
Ratna
Posted on June 16, 2019, 10:29 am

I had great experience with instarem. They took time as they promised and they made transaction smooth. I recommend this to others.

 
Hims
Posted on June 13, 2019, 07:15 pm

If there was a negative star, I would have given that. Really pathetic transfer speeds ... a week has gone by since funds were debited and the site still shows "Awaiting Payment". Avoid at all costs ...

 
Deep
Posted on June 10, 2019, 09:36 am

Transfer was quick. Good service. Customer Service was quick and also approachable via email. Use Code aGnqXn for 775 instapoints($20 worth). Thanks InstaRem.

 
Kamalakannan Krishnan
Posted on June 08, 2019, 07:54 am

Very good exchange rates. Customer care is reponding to the quires promptly. Little bit slow in money transfer process compare to other remitters. First time users, use the below referral to get rewarded https://www.instarem.com/invite/DW0Yy6

 
Shubham Shukla
Posted on May 21, 2019, 07:12 pm

InstaReM: you guys are cheat and your customer service is pathetic. Possibly you are doing fraud too! Because a customer by mistake transferred you some ‘extra’ money, you have kept transaction on hold for more than a week. You are not ackowleding the receiving even after a week’s time. Are you literally doing business like this in today’s market....with no protocols? Moreover, you guys are not even ready to cancel transaction and refund money to source bank account. What is all this non-sense of forcefully converting someone’s money into ‘Insta points’. Is this legal ?? Are you over the law of this country? I am anyways going to log complain to Consumer Finance and open a fraud case with bank but wanted to post here too to make users aware of the pain one can get by opting your services...

 
Raghavendra Chinchure
Posted on May 05, 2019, 09:05 am

It’s one of the worst service where they cancelled my transaction since I don’t have a mobile number with my name. Can’t imagine when they have information about my Social, DL, amount was debuted from my checking account. They still say I need to have mobile number with my name. When I questioned, what’s the purpose having mobile number, they don’t have any answer for it. Moreover for any question you ask, they say we will respond in 24 hours. This digital fast age who wanna wait for one day for answer for simple question.

 
Deep
Posted on April 29, 2019, 12:10 am

Such a waste of time to signup. showing wrong attractive rates when you signup and after account activation, but when I start the transfer showing a different rate which is quite lower. Not even the promo bonus makes sense. takes hell of time to activate account. never recommend this

 
Jai
Posted on April 26, 2019, 01:24 pm

Instarem is such a fraud. I was sent my money from USA to Canada and by that time they promised me of $2000 will get deposit to my account but later 2 days it got deposited only 1985 because of some charge from their partner banks. They will agree to pay you once amount and deposit you another and later they will say it's because of our bank transaction fees. Note: I have checked with my bank and they confirm that they have received only $1985 and from $1985 they charged for wire transfer fee. I wouldn't recommend Instarem to anyone. Please be cautious.

 
Ajit
Posted on April 26, 2019, 01:52 am

Worst service I have ever seen. First, they charge you 5$ charge for each 1000$ as a service fee than wire transfer again we have to pay 2-30$ to transfer in an instarem bank account. After following all these steps you have to wait for 1-2 weeks of time and follow up to get your money deposited on your account.

 
Somesh
Posted on April 25, 2019, 11:42 pm

First time user , I need to really search for poor review :( so disappointed. I have been using transfer services over 15 year. This is someone too much advertisement and 0 delivery. First time rate was good , which anyway I would have got from any other first time transaction services. Its been 7 Days my money has not been deposited.

 
Aseem Garg
Posted on April 23, 2019, 09:31 pm

Horrible experience. The amount was debited hours back but the customer service still says that they didn't receive the amount. They don't mention anywhere that it will 4-5 days to transfer the funds to the receiver. Made a huge mistake of trusting this service.

 
Shravan
Posted on April 23, 2019, 08:29 am

Rate is good, but takes more than 2 days to receive. The limit is 3000 for 30 day on ACH which is not competitive and promising. Other money transfer websites have 3000$ as the daily limit.

 
Arjun
Posted on April 21, 2019, 08:00 pm

The coupon code that is mentioned on compare remit does not work. Since we are redirected from Compare Remit, we think it will work but we end up getting nothing. Also, if you google, there are links that come up saying 10$ as a sign up bonus but we end up getting nothing.

 
Ishant
Posted on April 21, 2019, 03:20 pm

COMPAREREMIT12 or DOMORE25 - Nothing is working. Just signed up and it says invalid coupon code.

 
Suraj
Posted on April 19, 2019, 06:30 pm

Transfer was quick. Good service. Use Code DOMORE25 with below link for https://www.instarem.com/invite/UmDUg4 for $25 and 775 instapoints($20 worth).

 
Michael
Posted on April 18, 2019, 07:08 pm

Horrible customer services, takes forever to process and verify your profile. No one seems to be in charge and able to resolve customer issues. Not sure why it takes 24-48 hours for a response in this day and age.

 
Haneep
Posted on April 11, 2019, 07:03 pm

Very Horrible Experience, transaction happened on 6th April , they haven taken money on 8th from my account, but no update till now, Please avoid using InstaRem, it's big Scam Customer support doesn't have any information

 
VISWa
Posted on April 01, 2019, 05:07 pm

Rate is good. But we pay the price. its been 4 days since. no good

 
VISWA
Posted on April 01, 2019, 04:42 pm

This is my first transfer. Its been 4 days, since status is awaiting payment. Though then taken money the first day.

 
Nitin
Posted on March 08, 2019, 07:49 pm

Worst transfer service. I have been sending money to India for the last 12 years and have used many websites. Almost all of them err on the side of caution in their transfer time estimate. Instarem on the other hand, advertises 2 days, when infact they require more than six days. I used ACH pull instead of wire transfer for my second transfer (yes I used them twice, as for first time I was not time sensitive and I presumed wire transfer for the delay). Completely unethical of them to advertise 2 days, when infact they take 6 days.

 
Akshay
Posted on March 07, 2019, 07:35 am

Very bad experience of transfering money from India (INR) to Australia (AUD). They initiated the transaction and then asked me to send money to their account. As soon as they received money they delayed my transfer by asking me unwanted documents in the pretext of rules. I am sure they did it on purpose because I have transferred same amount before as well by selecting same reason and that time they transferred money in one day. Do not trust them.

 
Antony J
Posted on December 10, 2018, 08:07 pm

Their coupons don't work.Don't waste your time creating an account.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:56 pm
Hi, Antony, we would really appreciate it if you send us an email to support@instarem.com and elaborate on the issue you had with our coupon codes. We will then be able to investigate the matter and make things right.
Pranav
Posted on December 10, 2018, 01:14 pm

COMPAREREMIT12 this code is not working. CompareRemit shows that on first transaction 12$ bonus is there. I signed up on istarem and on trying my first transaction. On the sendmoney page it says invalid code for "COMPAREREMIT12" Why the promo code is not working??

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:43 pm
Hello, Pranav, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please send us an email to support@instarem.com, so we could further investigate this matter for you and find a fix for the problem with the coupon code. Looking forward to your reply!
Siva
Posted on November 05, 2018, 01:32 pm

I'd like thank all other reviewers who mentioned about how difficult to deal with InstaRem and saved me time writing down those reviews again. Whoever mentions that for best price come to Instarem at the expense of 1) Lack of compassionate & knowledgeable customer support. 2) No tracking for the money once it is sent to Instarem's account. 3) Delayed deposit time, get some life. Transferwise offers very similar rate to instarem and they work in the same model as instarem. In my experience they have scored well in all the aspects where instarem lacks. Try this after some months or years and after going through reviews to see if service has improved. Lessons Learnt with these kind of providers @ US - Zelle transfer won't work and you'd have to wire your money to these providers account which would incur some charge. But still you'll get more compared to providers who take way commission from each dollar you send.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:31 pm
Hi, Siva, thank you for pointing that out. We are devastated to hear that you had less than favorable experience with us. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our services by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on.
Ashish
Posted on October 27, 2018, 06:02 pm

This is not a good way to remit money at all, Customer support might be good but the company is adding way too much friction to the process. If other companies can do it in an easier way I think they can too. Use other services instead. I wasted my time with them don't waste yours.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:25 pm
Hi, Ashish, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations.
Aditya
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:12 am

Horrible process, did not receive money even after following up with customer care since the last 3 weeks. I sent proofs of the money sent to instarem however the customer service does not care about the customers. Never faced this issue with anybody. Will never use Instarem again.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:16 pm
Hi, Aditya, we want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience with our services. It seems that the issue you were facing has now been resolved. Kindly do let us know if you have any further queries.
Ragesh S
Posted on October 02, 2018, 12:27 pm

Horrible process. No update on my money till now. Transaction saying Awaiting payment but money was sent to InstaRem account days before. Not sure what to do now.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 06:12 pm
Hi, Ragesh, please accept our apologies for your disappointment. We are sincerely sorry for the processing delay and would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Rest assured the necessary steps have been taken to prevent this from ever happening again. Your feedback enables us to continually improve our services.
Harik
Posted on September 24, 2018, 10:17 pm

This site is CRAP.There is no autodebit function in this portal.You have to initiate ACH transfer from your bank account to their bank account.Most banks charge for ACH transfer and the most disgusting part is that once money goes out from your bank account you can never track it. I did transfer money from my account 5 days back and still they say they're awaiting the payment.God only knows where the money is now.Definitely won't try another time and never recommend this site to anyone else based on my experience. Customer Service folks are pathetic and not able to provide any convincing responses.There are numerous better competitive options in market and if you don't want to loose your peace of mind do stay away from this site.Just giving one start only because there is no option to give zero star.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 05:55 pm
Hi, Harik, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it further with us and send us an email to support@instarem.com. Looking forward to your reply!
Hari
Posted on September 24, 2018, 04:46 pm

This site is CRAP.There is no autodebit function in this portal.You have to initiate ACH transfer from your bank account to their bank account.Most banks charge for ACH transfer and the most disgusting part is that once money goes out from your bank account you can never track it. I did transfer money from my account 5 days back and still they say they're awaiting the payment.God only knows where the money is now.Definitely won't try another time and never recommend this site to anyone else based on my experience.There are numerous better competitive options in market and if you don't want to loose your peace of mind do stay away from this site.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 05:54 pm
Hi, Hari, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. If you have any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it further with us and send us an email to support@instarem.com. Looking forward to your reply!
RNTP
Posted on September 24, 2018, 05:46 am

@Maruth, transfering with Zell is normally with recipient email or phone number. Just wondering how to use Zelle with the bank account details of the recipient?

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 05:34 pm
Hi there, we appreciate you taking the interest in our services. Please be advised that InstaReM no longer supports Zelle payments, however, an alternative payment option - ACH Pull - has been introduced. We guarantee an efficient payment processing through ACH network!
Maruth
Posted on September 22, 2018, 12:13 am

Agree this is not easy and direct as other money transfers.But it still took me only 4 days to complete transfer. It could be 2 to 3 business days for subsequent transfers.You need not wire the funds. Use ACH transfer with Zelle here in USA.That is free.I have tried many transfer portals, but Instarem truly gives you great value for each dollar you transfer.Amazing rates. I will use it again.And their customer support was gr8 too.To Summarize, if you want fast transfers , go elsewhere. If thats not your concern , for best rates go with Instarem.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 05:24 pm
Thank you so much for your kind words, Maruth. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with InstaReM. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Varun
Posted on September 20, 2018, 09:55 pm

It is not an easy process. First you have to initiate the transfer in InstaRem, then you need to add the bank details of InstaRem in your remittance bank. The whole process is also taking more time to transfer the funds. In the mean time, if there is any delay in clearing the funds from your bank, you won't get the same exchange rate who were given at the time of initiating the transaction. Rated wrongly in the first review. In other words, not recommended.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 03:04 pm
Hi, Varun, we appreciate you taking the time to send us the feedback. Please be advised that if the funds are transferred within 24 hours of the initiation, we are able to honor the same exchange rate, which gets locked for 72 hours from the time you initiate a transfer through us. Rest assured our team is constantly working to ensure that the remittance process is made as easy and time-efficient as possible.
Varun
Posted on September 20, 2018, 09:51 pm

It is not an easy process. First you have to initiate the transfer in InstaRem, then you need to add the bank details of InstaRem in your remittance bank. The whole process is also taking more time to transfer the funds. In the mean time, if there is any delay in clearing the funds from your bank, you won't get the same exchange rate who were given at the time of initiating the transaction.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 03:01 pm
Hi, Varun, we appreciate you taking the time to send us the feedback. Please be advised that if the funds are transferred within 24 hours of the initiation, we are able to honor the same exchange rate, which gets locked for 72 hours from the time you initiate a transfer through us. Rest assured our team is constantly working to ensure that the remittance process is made as easy and time-efficient as possible.
RNTP
Posted on September 19, 2018, 07:22 am

It is not easy sending money from your USA bank. The only option is wire transfer from your USA bank to INSTAREM's bank account, which will cost around $30 (Wire transfer fee). Once they receive the amount to their account, they will exchange and send it to your India bank account. It is not worth spending $30 for wire transfer fee and using INSTAREM

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 02:36 pm
Thank you for your honest review. Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. As a testament to our strive for improvement, we have taken the necessary steps and introduced an alternative payment option - the ACH Pull. We would like to inform you that the ACH Pull is an automatic payment method, which is free of charge.
Tushar Jain
Posted on September 16, 2018, 11:43 pm

Quick Service. Please use referral code: 6XyQWi to sign up and you will get extra discount along with COMPAREREMIT12.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on February 20, 2019, 04:19 am
Hi, Tushar, thank you for your great feedback! We’re thrilled that we have made your money remittance process a happy experience. That’s our goal and it’s great to hear when we accomplish it!

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us