InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.15

UK IND

₹ 92.62

USA PHL

₱ 50.74

UK PHL

₱ 66.03

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

subhashish
Posted on January 27, 2020, 03:43 pm

My experience with InstaRem is very bad with very bad customer support services. I had initiated a transaction on 20 jan 2020, which was promised to be credited to recipient account in India within 4 business days, but even after 8 days, they still did not even initiate the debit authorization from my bank account, thereby just sitting over it and wasting customers time. Whenever I wrote repeated complaint emails / phone calls to the support / customer care team on that issue, they just repeatedly give lame false excuses telling that "the issue has been escalated their concerned team is working on the issue" and/ or give false assurances that it will be credited within 24 hours, which all turn out to be just false statements/ assurances. Their concerned team does nothing but just sits over the issue days after days, without any proper explanation. Every time you make phone call, they just give repeated empty apologies for inconvenience caused, which does mean anything to them at all. In fact they do not value the customers loss of time and delay nor they could provide any proper explanation. The working of their customer care / support is very bad / awful.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 28, 2020, 06:41 pm
Hi Subhashish, We regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that the transaction IN43100575 has been completed by us.The funds were successfully deposited to the beneficiary's account.
Praveen Matsa
Posted on January 25, 2020, 08:20 am

By far this is the best service wrt speed and reliable.I hve accounts with all other services but this is the best on an average basis.You can use the below referral code to get points which you can redeem later. BE0ERG

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 26, 2020, 10:27 pm
Hi Praveen, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Harshal
Posted on January 22, 2020, 11:09 am

Best thing about INSTAREM - Gives best rate as you send money at current forex rate with little fee (0.35%). It will save good amount of money in long period if you transfer money on regular basis. Promotional bonus worth $32 for new users. Use referral code wKlsN4 while registering for $20 worth INSTAPOINTS and while making your first transfer use the code NEWYEAR12 to get $12 reward on $1000 or above transfer. The only difficulty you may face is getting your account approved may take some time.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 22, 2020, 10:16 pm
Hi Harshal, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Also,Please be advised that it usually takes up to 24 business hours for the account to be reviewed and activated.
Sandhya
Posted on January 18, 2020, 10:33 pm

Likes: Best remittance service in the market for USD to INR conversion. The amount of INR we get for a $1000 transfer is high for InstaRem compared to other services due to best exchange rates in-spite of 0.35% fee. I have used Remitly, Ria, Remit2India,WorldRemit,Xoom and others in the past but I only use InstaREM these days since it is the best in terms of UI, Exchange Rate, Customer Service, Promotions etc., 2) Please Use referral code taWY2W while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use the code NEWYEAR12 to get $12 reward on $1000 or above transfer Or COMPAREREMIT12 FOR $12 off . Other Observations: Remember that maximum limit you could transfer in a month is now increased to 5000 using ACH service. You could use other options to transfer more though. But I couldn't use Wire transfer option because of some issues with my bank & Instarem. Transfer generally takes 3 Business days. Cancellation of a transaction is little bit tricky compared to other services. Instarem limit the maximum number of pending transactions to 2 at a time. Promotional codes are time sensitive.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 20, 2020, 09:39 pm
Hi Sandhya, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
George Mathews
Posted on January 16, 2020, 09:08 am

Lost USD5000 with Instarem On Dec 3 2019 I send USD5000 to Malaysia via Instarem and Instarem promptly did the transfer with a couple od days (very reasonable turnaround). On Jan 6 2020 I wired USD5000 to Instarem to send money to Malaysia using the exact same wire instructions. On Jan 8 2020 I called Instarem and they asked me to email the wire instructions from my bank. I emailed the wire instructions to Instarem on Jan 8 2020. On Jan 13th when I called Instarem they said they are still researching. Same day I called my bank and my bank said the wire was sent successfully and provided me with an IMAD tracer number (IMAD: 20200106QMGFT011000506). I send this IMAD Tracer number to Instarem both via email and their online chat and was told they will look into it. On Jan 15th 2020 on Chat when I enquired, they said they are looking into it (it has been 6 workdays since they received wire details and 2 days since they received the IMAD number) and have send to ‘higher authority’ and I should hear back in 24 hours. On Jan 16th 2020 I went to their online chat and enquired (it has been 24 hours since they said they will update me). It is sad, I am retiring to Malaysia and was planning to use Instarem as my primary company to transfer money to Malaysia on a regular basis. Especially this first year the transfer amount would have been in the USD160K range as I need to purchase a residence in Malaysia initially. That is about $800 in fees that Instarem lost plus about $100 annually at least for the next 20 years or so. Now that my experience has been horrific, I will take my business elsewhere and be sure to warn my friends of the terrible experience and lose of my money. Avoid this company

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 16, 2020, 10:24 pm
Hi George, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We have not yet received the funds from your bank. In order to investigate it further kindly reply to the email sent to you on your registered email id.
Reshmi K
Posted on January 14, 2020, 08:24 pm

Best thing about INSTAREM - Gives best rate as you send money at current forex rate with little fee (0.35%). It will save good amount of money in long period if you transfer money on regular basis. Promotional bonus worth $32 for new users. Use referral code DEntEn while registering for $20 worth INSTAPOINTS and while making your first transfer use the code NEWYEAR12 to get $12 reward on $1000 or above transfer. The only difficulty you may face is getting your account approved may take some time.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 15, 2020, 09:34 pm
Hi Reshmi, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Vaibhav Deshmukh
Posted on January 13, 2020, 06:41 pm

Great service. transfer completes in 3-4 business day. Earn $40 by following these steps - in your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time and while registering use the referral code PY1GCe to receive $20 worth of instapoints. Account approval may take some time but its really worth since it gives best rate most of the time even after considering a fee of 0.35%

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 15, 2020, 09:34 pm
Hi Vaibhav, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Arun
Posted on January 07, 2020, 08:59 am

The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to TransferWise who operates similarly. ACH transfer limit is $3000 in a 30-day period or $4500 in 60-day period using ACH transfer method. But still you can do with other transfer mode Latest Code: Ways to get $32 1) Use referral code DTSa0U while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use NEWYEAR12 on your first transfers to get $12 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :) All other coupon codes expired. Not ideal if you need fast cash. The transfer would take time.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 09, 2020, 10:00 pm
Hi Arun, We are extremely grateful for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Since we have only recently started providing our services in the United States market, our processing time may not be as swift as other service providers' on the market. Nonetheless, we are working hard to improve in order to provide our customers with the quickest and most convenient way to remit out there. We transparently charge a nominal fee to cover the overheads of processing your transaction.
Sushil
Posted on January 05, 2020, 07:37 pm

by mistake gave 5 stars... Will never suggest anyone to use InstaRem as it is toooo slow. 6 days and still counting for money transfer. Feeling stuck,

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 05, 2020, 09:26 pm
Hi Sushil, We regret for the inconvenience caused. Our processing time for a transaction typically takes 4 business days from the time we receive your deposit. Please rest assured that your transaction is being processed in a timely manner.
Sushil
Posted on January 04, 2020, 11:38 am

only 1 review: Service is toooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo slow... initiated transaction on 31st Dec, still waiting for it to be honored... Just got feedback from customer service, it would be done next week, so 1 week for a transfer, I just remembered the youtube ad by Xoom :)

 
vikas kumar
Posted on January 03, 2020, 11:15 pm

Things I liked - send money at zero margin ( rate updates every few minutes) Transfer fee is 0.35% which is low and rate comes better than any other money transfer company most of the time even after considering this fee. New users get $20 worth of INSTAPOINTS when use the referral code DEntEn while signup. Also, use the code COMPAREREMIT12 on your first transfer to receive $12 flat discount.( Other offers like XMAS10 code has expired ) on your first transfer. Transfer takes 3 business days usually and it is consistent. Things I didn't like - Account approval process may be frustrating. they may take 2-3 days in some cases. You may be asked to submit id proof. The transfer limit is only $3k per month which will however eventually increase to $5k per month once you have made few transfers. there is no means of express delivery and every order is processed normally which takes 3 business days. Bottom line - This is must have account if you look for good rates. account activation may require some patience but its worth :)

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 05, 2020, 04:40 pm
Hi Vikas, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Parmendra Kumar Tyagi
Posted on January 03, 2020, 10:27 pm

1. InstaReM claims that they don't take any margin in Market FX rate and use Reuters FX rate and charge minimal charges(~1.75$ per 500$). I found that they take margin and also charge customer . For example - Reuters was showing USD to INR FX rate 72.76 while InstaReM was offering 72.67 and also was charging 1.75$ per 500$. I chated with customer care about this and customer agent was not able to explain this. 2. As first time user, you can get $20 worth of point ( while registering use the referral code 4heAem ), which you can use to get discount while sending money. 3. In your first transfers use the promo code COMPAREREMIT12 to receive $12 4. Mobile App is not intuitive. Even a good use need to spend good amount to time to initiate a transaction, 5. Web site also times out very fequently.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 05, 2020, 04:39 pm
Hi Parmendra, We are extremely grateful for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Since we have only recently started providing our services in the United States market, our processing time may not be as swift as other service providers' on the market. Nonetheless, we are working hard to improve in order to provide our customers with the quickest and most convenient way to remit out there. We transparently charge a nominal fee to cover the overheads of processing your transaction.
Patil
Posted on January 03, 2020, 09:18 pm

I never had any issues with InstaRem ever. Their customer service is prompt and respond to all queries. The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to any other service who operates similarly. And they update their rates regularly. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ wKlsN4 ] while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 3) complete your transaction.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 05, 2020, 04:37 pm
Hi Patil, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Amy S
Posted on December 31, 2019, 09:33 pm

This service is a complete waste of time. First, they denied an account upon uploaded identification documents. 1 day letter, they sent you the email that account is rejected and they can't provide you the service. Sent them anther email and they claimed can't meet regulatory requirements and they can't activate the account. When I asked them what type of regulatory requirements that my docs can't be met. They said it is internal policy and can't be closed. I would like to highlight that I don't think the "cant meet regulatory requirement" can be judged based on the documents. They can't even provide you the reason why and it is undisclosed of internal policy. Well, you are financial co and under regulation, if your regulators told you this person can't be accepted because of requirements are low, why you can't tell out what are the regulatory requirements? Money laundering or what? This shows you are not transparent at all and you worry of law suits if your rejection or suspect reason is wrong. I would recommend to avoid this co at all.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 02, 2020, 01:07 am
Hi Amy, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had using InstaReM. Request you to kindly provide us with your CIN or registered email ID for us to investigate into this issue further and assist you.
Friendi Sia
Posted on December 31, 2019, 09:15 pm

I guess InstaReM and TransferWise are related companies who shared the users information. The corporate image and website design and others are almost the same. It is either was bought over by each others or any else. Don't really recommend to use them as they are not transparent at all. Refused to answer my e-mails to provide me the reasons why and why.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on January 02, 2020, 01:07 am
Hi Friendi, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had using InstaReM. Request you to kindly provide us with your CIN or registered email ID for us to investigate into this issue further and assist you.
Arijeet Ghosh
Posted on December 30, 2019, 01:52 pm

One of the worst remittance service I've experienced till date. The rates may be good but the services is horrible. Please refrain from using this site.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:06 pm
Hi Arijeet, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly provide us with your CIN or registered email ID for us to investigate into this issue further and assist you.
Harsh
Posted on December 30, 2019, 01:35 pm

The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to any other service who operates similarly. And they update their rates regularly. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ wKlsN4 ]while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :) Give it try.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:05 pm
Hi Harsh, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Vaibhav Deshmukh
Posted on December 30, 2019, 01:04 pm

Great service. transfer completes in 3 business day. Earn $40 by following these steps - in your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time and while registering use the referral code PY1GCe to receive $20 worth of instapoints. Account approval may take some time but its really worth since it gives best rate most of the time even after considering a fee of 0.35%

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:05 pm
Hi Vaibhav, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Srikaanth
Posted on December 28, 2019, 09:45 pm

Awesome remittance service in the market. The amount of INR we get for a $1000 transfer is high for InstaRem compared to other services due to best exchange rates in-spite of 0.35% fee. Reliable and 24/7 customer service available 1) Please Use referral code MaC5sl while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) USE XMAS10 on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) Or COMPAREREMIT12 FOR $12 off . Promotional codes are time sensitive.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:05 pm
Hi Srikaanth, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
GD
Posted on December 26, 2019, 04:39 pm

Received only 400 points worth USD from referral by using Hiren Gada code as below, instead $20. Rest was from my activity and not from his referral :( People ca use my code to sign up: https://www.instarem.com/invite/elclxR

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:08 pm
Hi, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Sandhya Rani
Posted on December 25, 2019, 07:30 am

Best remittance service in the market. The amount of INR we get for a $1000 transfer is high for InstaRem compared to other services due to best exchange rates in-spite of 0.35% fee. I have used Remitly, Ria, Remit2India,WorldRemit,Xoom and others in the past but I only use InstaREM these days since it is the best in terms of UI, Exchange Rate, Customer Service, Promotions etc., 1) Please Use referral code taWY2W while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) USE XMAS10 on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) Or COMPAREREMIT12 FOR $12 off Remember that maximum limit you could transfer in a month is now increased to 5000 using ACH service. You could use other options to transfer more though. Promotional codes are time sensitive.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:05 pm
Hi Sandhya, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Jac
Posted on December 25, 2019, 07:03 am

Registered the account since years ago and just did verification 2 days ago. Received the email that they can't activate the account and they can't disclose the reason why they can't activate. Not transparent at all for undisclosed reason. It is like your friend hates you without telling you the reason why.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 31, 2019, 06:07 pm
Hi Jac, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly provide us with your CIN or registered email ID for us to investigate into this issue further and assist you.
Hiren Gada
Posted on December 23, 2019, 08:04 am

Great service. transfer completes in 3 business day. Earn $40 by following these steps - while registering use the referral code xLFp1V to receive $20 worth of instapoints and in your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time. It gives best rate most of the time even after considering a fee of 0.35%.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 24, 2019, 01:14 am
Hi Hiren, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
Patil
Posted on December 20, 2019, 11:05 pm

The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to any other service who operates similarly. And they update their rates regularly. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ wKlsN4 ]while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :) Worth the Try.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 22, 2019, 05:13 pm
Hi Patil, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
Anil
Posted on December 16, 2019, 02:29 pm

It seems all good reviews are from persons who are trying to earn extra bucks through referral codes. Are all genuine reviews the one without the referral codes? If that's the case, then actual rating should be around 1 star. I myself am waiting for my account to get approved since last 1 day. I am not sure why they need to take more than few hours to approve/reject an account. After reading other "genuine reviews", I am bit concerned about their speed of service. Hence won't give it a try.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:39 pm
Hi Anil, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had using InstaReM. We have shared the feedback with the team and they will certainly look into the feedback received. Please share the registered email id so we can further look into the concern and contact you.
Reshmi K
Posted on December 16, 2019, 12:18 pm

Read full review to avail full benefit. Pros - 1.Send money at current forex rate (Market rate updates every few minutes) so, you can use the swing of USD Vs INR. 2.The trasfer fee to just 0.35% and the rate comes better than any other remmitence companies even after considering the transfer fee. 3.Money is deposited on 3rd business day (consistent with all my 10+ transactions so far). 4.Exceptional promostional on new account opening - a)Use referral code DEntEn while registering for $20 worth INSTAPOINTS while registering. b)Then use the code XMAS10 on your first two transfers to receive $20 reward in total. Cons - Didn't find any option to send money on fast track or same day delivery. Hope This review will be helpful.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:38 pm
Hi Reshmi, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Vishnu
Posted on December 16, 2019, 08:12 am

Even with the transfer fee, the exchange rate is higher than compared to other exchange providers. Great promotions. To make most out of your transfers and before signing up. Earn $40 by following these steps - (1) Use referral code BQitO1 while signing up to earn insta-points ($20 worth). (2) On your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:37 pm
Hi Vishnu, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We are sincerely pleased to hear that your experience with InstaReM has been pleasurable thus far. We hope that your future transactions with InstaReM are as smooth as silk and as fast as light!
Vaibhav Deshmukh
Posted on December 16, 2019, 07:41 am

Instarem Exchange rate is based on exact market rate. Even after 3.5$ fee for $1000 transfer, the overall remitted amount is highest in the market as compare to Remitly,Remit2India or any other exchange provider. Great promotions. To make most out of your transfer: 1) Use referral code PY1GCe while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth). Overall great experience

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:37 pm
Hi Vaibhav, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Appaiah
Posted on December 16, 2019, 06:53 am

Your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time and while registering use the referral code vIRQHI

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:36 pm
Hi Appaiah, Thank you for finding the time to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear that your experience using InstaReM has been pleasurable. In case if you have noticed any procedures or steps which might be improved in order to make the experience even more enjoyable, please let us know. We will do our best to implement your ideas to provide even better service.
vikas kumar
Posted on December 15, 2019, 08:40 pm

Great service. transfer completes in 3 business day. Earn $40 by following these steps - in your first two transfers use the promo code XMAS10 to receive $10 each time and while registering use the referral code DEntEn to receive $20 worth of instapoints. Account approval may take some time but its really worth since it gives best rate most of the time even after considering a fee of 0.35%

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:36 pm
Hi Vikas, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Gaveen
Posted on December 15, 2019, 07:20 am

Honestly, this is one of the best remit providing agency with better rates. To get a promotional signup bonus points use the code: [ qWxYwa ] and currently they are also offering a Christmas offer, Use: [ XMAS10 ] which is valid for your first two transactions.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 16, 2019, 03:36 pm
Hi Gaveen, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We are sincerely pleased to hear that your experience with InstaReM has been pleasurable thus far. We hope that your future transactions with InstaReM are as smooth as silk and as fast as light!
Jaimeen Patel
Posted on December 09, 2019, 01:23 pm

The rates are best as compared to other websites. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to any other service who operates similarly and you still get better rate compared to the fixed rates operators. The money is remitted quickly. It would take couple of days to verify your account initially and then you are good to go. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ TcN4H3 ] while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :)

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 09, 2019, 04:19 pm
Hi Jaimeen, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
ArunKumar
Posted on December 06, 2019, 10:36 am

The rates are almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee. Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ DTSa0U ] while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off *********But BE AWARE the instapoints will EXPIRE****************. It gets tricky. InstaRem got this worst policy. 300 points gets expired in two weeks. You CAN'T use the promo and points in same transaction. So if you try to use the promo code in two transaction it'll take 1-2 weeks to get cleared. Max you can have two pending transaction. So by time it gets cleared up ,they expire your 300 instapoints. So you should be watchful to use all the benefits. Time sensitive. InstaRem should really revise this concept.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 08, 2019, 04:57 pm
Hi Arun, We regret for the inconvenience caused. We constantly endeavour to exceed customer expectations and place our efforts in ensuring a smooth and efficient remittance experience. It is feedback such as this that keeps us going and encourages us to strive for improvement.
ArunKumar
Posted on December 06, 2019, 10:31 am

The rates are almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee. Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ DTSa0U ] while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off *********But BE AWARE the instapoints will EXPIRE****************. It gets tricky. InstaRem got this worst policy. 300 points gets expired in two weeks. You can use the promo and points in same transaction. So if you try to use the promo code in two transaction it'll take 1-2 weeks to get cleared. Max you can have two pending transaction. So by time it gets cleared up ,they expire your 300 instapoints. So you should be watchful to use all the benefits. Time sensitive. InstaRem should really revise this concept.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 08, 2019, 04:57 pm
Hi Arun, We regret for the inconvenience caused. We constantly endeavour to exceed customer expectations and place our efforts in ensuring a smooth and efficient remittance experience. It is feedback such as this that keeps us going and encourages us to strive for improvement.
Harshal
Posted on December 05, 2019, 12:52 pm

The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to any other service who operates similarly. And they update their rates regularly. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code [ wKlsN4 ]while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use [ XMAS10 ] on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :) Worth the Try.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 05, 2019, 05:50 pm
Hi Harshal, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Arun
Posted on December 02, 2019, 01:43 pm

The rates are good almost in par with exchange. 0.35% transfer fee is cheap compared to TransferWise who operates similarly. ACH transfer limit is $3000 in a 30-day period using ACH transfer method. But still you can do with other transfer mode. Mostly they would call you to verify the details before transacting. Mostly this is one time activity. Latest Code: Ways to get $40 1) Use referral code DTSa0U while signing up to earn 775 instapoints ($20 worth) 2) Use XMAS10 on your first 2 transfers to get $20 off 3) Complete your transaction and refer others to gain more :) Worth the Try.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 02, 2019, 07:05 pm
Hi Arun, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Sandhya
Posted on November 27, 2019, 10:33 pm

Best remittance service in the market. The amount of INR we get for a $1000 transfer is high for InstaRem compared to other services due to best exchange rates in-spite of 0.35% fee. I have used Remitly, Ria, Remit2India,WorldRemit,Xoom and others in the past but I only use InstaREM these days since it is the best in terms of UI, Exchange Rate, Customer Service, Promotions etc., 1) Please Use referral code taWY2W while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) USE DIWALI30 on your first 3 transfers to get $30 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) Or COMPAREREMIT12 FOR $12 off Remember that maximum limit you could transfer in a month is 3000 and 4000 for 2 months using ACH service. You could use other options to transfer more though. Promotional codes are time sensitive.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 01, 2019, 05:01 pm
Hi Sandhya, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Ekambaram
Posted on November 27, 2019, 12:15 pm

My First transfer with instaRem. This is first time I used InstaRem to transfer money to India and found it gives higher rate anything else. I have used one of unknown person referral code from reviews. I have earned 750 instapoint while signing up and which gave me equal to $20. You also get 750 instant if you use my referral code "xNmPy0". And then look for other available coupon for your transfer. I used COMPAREREMIT12 to save $12 in my first Transfer. Subsequently I have used DIWALI30 for my second transfer on the same day. Overall good experience.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 01, 2019, 05:01 pm
Hi Ekambaram, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
NARASIMHAMURTHY LNU
Posted on November 25, 2019, 08:41 pm

Instarem is giving best service and transfer rate compare to others. Use my refferal code 10B6uJ while signing up and will earn 750 instapoint which approximate equal to $20. i did first transaction with COMPAREREMIT12 to save $12.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on December 01, 2019, 05:01 pm
Hi Narasimhamurthy, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Sandeep
Posted on November 24, 2019, 12:10 pm

Best service and best Transfer rate in the market. I used Remitly, Remit2India, Xoom, WU and others earlier but believe me this is the best. Use referral code zcJsf4 while signing up to earn Insta points which will give you $20 Approx in total, and then look for any other available coupon for your transfer. I used COMPAREREMIT12 to save $12 in my first Transfer.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 24, 2019, 07:43 pm
Hi Sandeep, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Sandhya Rani
Posted on November 22, 2019, 11:40 am

Best remittance service in the market. The amount of INR we get for a $1000 transfer is high for InstaRem compared to other services due to best exchange rates in-spite of 0.35% fee. I have used Remitly, Ria, Remit2India,WorldRemit,Xoom and others in the past but I only use InstaREM these days since it is the best in terms of UI, Exchange Rate, Customer Service, Promotions etc., 1) Please Use referral code taWY2W while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) USE DIWALI30 on your first 3 transfers to get $30 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) Or COMPAREREMIT12 FOR $12 off Remember that maximum limit you could transfer in a month is 3000 and 4000 for 2 months using ACH service. You could use other options to transfer more though. Please be mindful of the fact that the promotional codes are time sensitive.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 24, 2019, 07:43 pm
Hi Sandhya, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Vishnu
Posted on November 21, 2019, 10:01 am

Even with the transfer fee, the exchange rate is higher than compare to other exchange providers. Great promotions. To make most out of your transfers and before signing up. 1) Use referral code BQitO1 while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth). 2) USE DIWALI30 on your first 3 transfers to get $30 off ( $1000 minimum transfer. 3)They allow you to opt for either one of coupon code or redeem instapoints. Not both. Overall great experience.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 24, 2019, 07:42 pm
Hi Vishnu, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Patil
Posted on November 20, 2019, 02:45 pm

Exchange rates are very competitive with recently reduced fees. 1) Use referral code wKlsN4 while signing up to earn insta points ($20 worth) 2) USE DIWALI30 on your first transfer to get $30 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) 3) USE MYDIWALI on 2nd transfer with min USD 1k to get $5 OFF on subsequent transfers. Please remember that you could either use insta points or coupon code at once but not both.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 20, 2019, 04:15 pm
Hi Patil, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Dhar
Posted on November 19, 2019, 02:48 pm

I have sent money 15 days back and the money is deducted from my bank account. Yet they keep on telling that they have not received the money. You have to do daily follow up and waste your time , to get back your own money. They ask for all confidential information like send screenshot of bank account etc . Ultimately you have to waste your time to get back your OWN money. This is totally fraud company. Will file a complain with consumer affairs

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 20, 2019, 04:15 pm
Hi Dhar, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had using InstaReM. We have shared the feedback with the team and they will certainly look into the feedback received. Please share the registered email id so we can further look into the concern and contact you. Please note we are unable to locate any account with the provided transaction ID.
Sri
Posted on November 19, 2019, 02:43 pm

This an fraud money transfer company beware of to do wire transfer from this website they receive money and reject my transfer they now how to provide my bank account and etc thats call bull shit i keep call them for my money.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 20, 2019, 04:13 pm
Hi Sri, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and experience you had using InstaReM. We have shared the feedback with the team and they will certainly look into the feedback received. Please share the registered email id so we can further look into the concern and contact you. Please note we are unable to locate any account with the provided transaction ID.
Vaibhav Deshmukh
Posted on November 19, 2019, 10:36 am

Instarem Exchange rate is based on exact market rate. Even after 3.5$ fee for $1000 transfer, the overall remitted amount is highest in the market as compare to Remitly,Remit2India or any other exchange provider. Great promotions. To make most out of your transfer: 1) Use referral code PY1GCe while signing up to earn instapoints ($20 worth) 2) USE DIWALI30 on your first 3 transfers to get $30 off ( $1000 minimum transfer) 3)They allow you to opt for either one of coupon code or redeem instapoints. Not both. Overall great experience.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 20, 2019, 04:11 pm
Hi Vaibhav, We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience while remitting with InstaReM. Also, thank you for finding the time to share your positive experience with others!
Manoj
Posted on November 18, 2019, 01:25 pm

when i tried to register, i got below email. but, really not sure what is the reason for it. if application is rejecting, should have mentioned the exact reason , so that i can try to share the required details, but that didn't happend. not happy with the way they are dealing with customers. ""As per our internal policies, we are unable to activate your account. Unfortunately, we are also unable to disclose the reason for the same.""

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 19, 2019, 06:12 am
Hi Manoj, We regret for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate you taking the interest in our services. Unfortunately, your originally submitted application did not meet our regulatory requirements, therefore, your account activation got rejected.
NIKUNJ PATEL
Posted on November 18, 2019, 10:13 am

this an fraud money transfer company beware of to do wire transfer from this website they receive money and reject my transfer they now how to provide my bank account and etc thats call bull shit i keep call them for my money

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 19, 2019, 06:10 am
Hi Nikunj, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. In order to get the transaction processed on priority request you to check the email send on your registered email id.
Navneet Kaur
Posted on November 18, 2019, 04:41 am

Good service and exchange rate as compared to others. Use my code 'VkvjPy' for extra $20

 
Sachin
Posted on November 15, 2019, 06:34 pm

This site is a complete waste of time! A joke! First, they deny an account, which included all the details, they won't even tell the reason for denial. I think this site should be reported and closed for using customer information and not approving their accounts.

 
InstaReM PTE Limited
Posted on November 17, 2019, 06:11 pm
Hi Sachin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please be informed that due to our internal policies, at times we require our customers to upload certain documents or provide additional information. This information enables us to validate your identity and ensure the security of your transactions. Please note that on occasions the account has to be closed due to our rules and regulations. We are extremely sorry for the poor experience you may have had with us.

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us