InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.91

UK IND

₹ 90.37

USA PHL

₱ 53.05

UK PHL

₱ 66.67

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

InstaReM PTE Limited Reviews

Antony J
Posted on December 10, 2018, 08:07 pm

Their coupons don't work.Don't waste your time creating an account.

 
Pranav
Posted on December 10, 2018, 01:14 pm

COMPAREREMIT12 this code is not working. CompareRemit shows that on first transaction 12$ bonus is there. I signed up on istarem and on trying my first transaction. On the sendmoney page it says invalid code for "COMPAREREMIT12" Why the promo code is not working??

 
Siva
Posted on November 05, 2018, 01:32 pm

I'd like thank all other reviewers who mentioned about how difficult to deal with InstaRem and saved me time writing down those reviews again. Whoever mentions that for best price come to Instarem at the expense of 1) Lack of compassionate & knowledgeable customer support. 2) No tracking for the money once it is sent to Instarem's account. 3) Delayed deposit time, get some life. Transferwise offers very similar rate to instarem and they work in the same model as instarem. In my experience they have scored well in all the aspects where instarem lacks. Try this after some months or years and after going through reviews to see if service has improved. Lessons Learnt with these kind of providers @ US - Zelle transfer won't work and you'd have to wire your money to these providers account which would incur some charge. But still you'll get more compared to providers who take way commission from each dollar you send.

 
Ashish
Posted on October 27, 2018, 06:02 pm

This is not a good way to remit money at all, Customer support might be good but the company is adding way too much friction to the process. If other companies can do it in an easier way I think they can too. Use other services instead. I wasted my time with them don't waste yours.

 
Aditya
Posted on October 08, 2018, 10:12 am

Horrible process, did not receive money even after following up with customer care since the last 3 weeks. I sent proofs of the money sent to instarem however the customer service does not care about the customers. Never faced this issue with anybody. Will never use Instarem again.

 
Ragesh S
Posted on October 02, 2018, 12:27 pm

Horrible process. No update on my money till now. Transaction saying Awaiting payment but money was sent to InstaRem account days before. Not sure what to do now.

 
Harik
Posted on September 24, 2018, 10:17 pm

This site is CRAP.There is no autodebit function in this portal.You have to initiate ACH transfer from your bank account to their bank account.Most banks charge for ACH transfer and the most disgusting part is that once money goes out from your bank account you can never track it. I did transfer money from my account 5 days back and still they say they're awaiting the payment.God only knows where the money is now.Definitely won't try another time and never recommend this site to anyone else based on my experience. Customer Service folks are pathetic and not able to provide any convincing responses.There are numerous better competitive options in market and if you don't want to loose your peace of mind do stay away from this site.Just giving one start only because there is no option to give zero star.

 
Hari
Posted on September 24, 2018, 04:46 pm

This site is CRAP.There is no autodebit function in this portal.You have to initiate ACH transfer from your bank account to their bank account.Most banks charge for ACH transfer and the most disgusting part is that once money goes out from your bank account you can never track it. I did transfer money from my account 5 days back and still they say they're awaiting the payment.God only knows where the money is now.Definitely won't try another time and never recommend this site to anyone else based on my experience.There are numerous better competitive options in market and if you don't want to loose your peace of mind do stay away from this site.

 
RNTP
Posted on September 24, 2018, 05:46 am

@Maruth, transfering with Zell is normally with recipient email or phone number. Just wondering how to use Zelle with the bank account details of the recipient?

 
Maruth
Posted on September 22, 2018, 12:13 am

Agree this is not easy and direct as other money transfers.But it still took me only 4 days to complete transfer. It could be 2 to 3 business days for subsequent transfers.You need not wire the funds. Use ACH transfer with Zelle here in USA.That is free.I have tried many transfer portals, but Instarem truly gives you great value for each dollar you transfer.Amazing rates. I will use it again.And their customer support was gr8 too.To Summarize, if you want fast transfers , go elsewhere. If thats not your concern , for best rates go with Instarem.

 
Varun
Posted on September 20, 2018, 09:55 pm

It is not an easy process. First you have to initiate the transfer in InstaRem, then you need to add the bank details of InstaRem in your remittance bank. The whole process is also taking more time to transfer the funds. In the mean time, if there is any delay in clearing the funds from your bank, you won't get the same exchange rate who were given at the time of initiating the transaction. Rated wrongly in the first review. In other words, not recommended.

 
Varun
Posted on September 20, 2018, 09:51 pm

It is not an easy process. First you have to initiate the transfer in InstaRem, then you need to add the bank details of InstaRem in your remittance bank. The whole process is also taking more time to transfer the funds. In the mean time, if there is any delay in clearing the funds from your bank, you won't get the same exchange rate who were given at the time of initiating the transaction.

 
RNTP
Posted on September 19, 2018, 07:22 am

It is not easy sending money from your USA bank. The only option is wire transfer from your USA bank to INSTAREM's bank account, which will cost around $30 (Wire transfer fee). Once they receive the amount to their account, they will exchange and send it to your India bank account. It is not worth spending $30 for wire transfer fee and using INSTAREM

 
Tushar Jain
Posted on September 16, 2018, 11:43 pm

Quick Service. Please use referral code: 6XyQWi to sign up and you will get extra discount along with COMPAREREMIT12.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us