USA IND

₹ 83.33

USA PHL

₱ 57.59

USA MEX

Mex$ 16.98

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Wise Reviews

All
Remittance
Banking
Anonymous
Posted on April 17, 2024 07:59 am

DO NOT USE! They shut down my account with $10,000s in it and refuse to communicate with me. Their customer support says they can't do anything.

 
Mary Naples
Posted on April 13, 2024 10:27 pm

I just wanted to share this just incase anyone is in a situation where they don’t trust their partners anymore. There is no harm in wanting to know what your second half is into, it saves you from wasting more years of your life with people who do not deserve you. I will leave the hacker’s contacts below just incase anyone needs his services and assistance. Just a mail to hackerspytech @ gmail com Encouraged by these review, I contacted the expert hackerspytech @ gmail com based off many reviews i got from here and he gave me applications and login details to access my partner’s phone, it was like a dream come true because i never expected his service to be so top notch with every details i needed. This allowed me to view text messages, calls, WhatsApp conversations, and her location . With the evidence I gathered, I was able to make necessary changes in my life. If you need to access your partner phone for spying purpose, I highly recommend this expert. it’s 100% possible to hack someone WhatsApp using a phone number with the support of a professional ethics expert

 
NJMendoza
Posted on March 03, 2024 05:20 am

At first I was enticed about their cheap fees and fast transfer and thought they were good but I'm mistaken. They will waste your time on verifying your info I had enough of them. My account has been running good and suddenly I was required to verify. They required an ID. They declined because the ID is "expired". Now they tell me to upload an ID with a selfie. I did them. Now, they got to tell me that those were not enough. Someone should hold the phone to take my selfie I HAD ENOUGH First this was the same exact thing that happened 2 years ago with my account. They say it's 10 min verification but mine is taking forever and they don't even give a damn reply if your account has been verified without a constant follow up I even provided them my other ID's, my website just for them to cross-check. Their customer service is the worst, they don't know where their files are, they don't check their registries, they don't know how to identify legal documents I don't recommend. If I could give them a -100/10 review, I'd do it Stay away from this platform

 
G. Gable
Posted on February 29, 2024 12:17 pm

We strongly advise others to steer clear of Wise and avoid falling victim to their deceitful practices. We demand the immediate return of our funds that range in the millions without further delay. Your unjust deactivation of our accounts, followed by a torturous reactivation process, has caused immense financial distress. Your unresponsiveness, lack of accountability, and deceptive practices have left us feeling trapped and robbed. Your actions are unacceptable and unethical. Despite our compliance with all requested documentation and assurances of a quick resolution, we continue to be denied access to our own money. Your repeated delays, additional requests for information, and false promises are a clear display of incompetence and disregard for your customers. Your behavior is not only deceptive but also borders on criminal. We have been working with you since almost 6 months. You say you have no interest in keeping our money but your whole systems seems designed to delay access/keep to our funds. We demand immediate action and the prompt return of our funds.

 
Markus E.
Posted on January 18, 2024 11:56 pm

For about 3 months (October 23rd, 2023) I have been waiting for a refund of 40,000 CHF from the company Wise (UK), which I transferred to Wise from my Turkish Akbank account in Istanbul on October 17th, 2023, so that Wise can transfer the 40,000 CHF to my CHF Wise account and deposit there. The deposit was made with SWIFT from my bank (Akbank) via Credit Suisse Switzerland (Mittelbank) to JPMorgan On October 19th, 2023, Wise received the amount of 40,000 CHF, but apparently could not allocate the money to my account and on October 23rd, 2023, instructed their bank JP Morgan (Switzerland) to send the money back to my Akbank account via SWIFT. Wise has sent me the SWIFT transfer and according to that the repayment was made with SWIFT via Credit Suisse and should have arrived in my account in Turkey. Unfortunately, the money has not arrived in my bank account as of today, January 19, 2024, and I have been in email communication with Wise for 1 1/2 months about the whereabouts of my 40,000 CHF. Wise refers to the SWIFT transaction from the partner bank JP Morgan and states that they have arranged the repayment, and that the money is no longer with Wise. The money was also forwarded by JP Morgan to Credit Suisse with the instruction to transfer the 40,000 CHF to my Akbank account. This means that the money would no longer be at the partner bank JP Morgan. Since I and my bank in Turkey never received the money, and my Akbank as the recipient bank cannot place a tracking/search order for the 40,000 CHF, I sent Wise several emails asking and instructing them to inform their partner bank JP Morgan to do the tracking and to contact Credit Suisse in writing to clarify where my money has gone. For reasons I don't understand, this was never done correctly or completely, or was not passed on correctly or completely by Wise to JP Morgan, and to this day I still have no knowledge of the whereabouts of my money and where it is currently located and why it was never given to me was transferred. So this situation shows clearly, that Wise does not care about customers money (CHF 40000) and refunds and shows not the necessary dedication to help and support the customers to receive their money back in a timely manner. But they delay customers with several email correspondences, which does not solve the problem at all. They financial teams of Wise do not do their job and correspond with their partner bank JP Morgan to track/search money and refunds, if the customer does not receive his refund. So at the end, Wise has " Lost" my refund and has no clue, about the whereabouts of my 40000 CHF and of course Wise also does not care about all the financial loses i have (Interests, etc. ) for the last 3 months. So i can just advise everybody, not to use Wise services at all but avoid them.

 
MikellH
Posted on December 27, 2023 06:48 am

After trying to send money internationally with XE and having such a terrible experience ending with my account being closed for no reason...I decided to try WISE and it was fast and easy and the recipient had the money in his bank account in half an hour. This is the way all transfers should work...seamless from start to finish. Kudo to WISE.

 
Dragos
Posted on November 02, 2023 03:48 am

Transfer blocked for no rerason because the name I wrote in the Reference line. Now the money are blocked because they might be used to avoid international sanctions. Go figure. This company is clearly fast becoming a scam. Avoind at all costs.

 
Ali Argun
Posted on August 09, 2023 11:28 pm

They show me the fee when I send the money but after transaction is completed, I saw that they got x2 fee. it is a scamming

 
Gary
Posted on August 07, 2023 06:17 am

I've used Wise since 2018 (over 5 years) with only minor problems. Out of nowhere, they abruptly deactivated my account and promise to refund my money (haven't received anything yet) without explanation other than to say it's within their discretion to terminate NEW ACCOUNTS. HELLO, I've had this account for 5+ years with no issues on my part whatsoever. No accountability from this company, poor customer care and completely ridiculous. Over the years I've recommended their services to several people. But everyone I've recommended has complained and closed their accounts. I'm thinking about taking legal action. You can't treat Consumers that way!!

 
Joseph Stewart
Posted on July 05, 2023 03:43 pm

Do NOT trust this organization! My first and only experience with international payment via WISE, was absolutely abominable! First, they couldn't link to my bank account, using both automatic and manual attempts, using perfectly valid routing and account number information . . . then, in effort to try an different approach, they botched the uploading of drivers license photos (front and bank) . . . then, their website stated "there was a problem, try again later" . . . then, after countless hours screwing around with their website, they finally approved the transfer, but failed to finalize it for DAYS . . . They're a freaking JOKE, period! Run don't walk from these inept clowns.

 
Teddy
Posted on June 28, 2023 02:20 pm

I used Wise for the first time to transfer money to HKG in May 29, 2023. However my money transfers was rejected ALL 5 times without any explanation. And then Wise closed my account without an explanation nor notification to allow me to transfer my money back to my own original home bank account. I have no way of logging into my Wise account since it was closed down by Wise. I had sent numerous emails and made calls to customer services and asked where is my money and I didn’t get any updates to whereabouts my money is currently and no way of getting my money back to me. It is a FRAUDULENT company because I went to the local registered office and there is no physical office. This is a SCAM and a BOGUS company. DO NOT use their financial services because you wont see your money if they decided to pull the plug on your account. What they list in their website is utter rubbish and fraudulent. Today is June 29, 2023 and I still haven’t heard from Wise or received a refund of my money. BEWARE and warned.

 
Benoit
Posted on June 26, 2023 12:29 pm

Tried sending money from my French account to my US account. Wise cancelled the transfer and hasnt refunded me after 5 weeks. They are scamming people and should not be trusted. Stay away from any financial institution that can freezes your funds for as long as they please. Customer support will not help you. They are trained to say anything needed for you to hang up and not call again for a couple of weeks.

 
Lucjan
Posted on May 29, 2023 10:28 am

I ordered money transfer. Money was not thansfered or returned. For many days "veryfinng" it application it shows "sent", but in confirmation "returned". In fact money looks to be stolen. Calling, writing doesn't solve anything. Stay away from them!

 
Nicolas Neidhardt
Posted on May 18, 2023 06:27 pm

Wise repeatedly suspended incoming transfers from my main clients in Germany for no reason. The apologetic customer service never answered my questions. For the past five days, I've been attempting to resolve this issue by contacting customer service multiple times. However, like most customer service representatives, they only offer sympathetic phrases such as "I understand your frustration." The information I received from Wise is quite alarming. It appears that Wise utilizes artificial intelligence to identify suspicious or fraudulent transactions. Strangely enough, after five years of recurring transfers from my German client to my company in California, the system suddenly flagged something as suspicious. This is perplexing, as the transfers have always included a sequence of letters and numbers that serve as my client's accounting references. Despite my client's explanation of these references, the transfer and the associated funds vanished without a trace. When I inquired about the whereabouts of the money, the staff at Wise were unable to provide any answers. Subsequently, some technical individuals claiming to represent Wise contacted me, and we spent numerous hours attempting to rectify the issues with my account. Unfortunately, they were unsuccessful. At this point, it remains unclear whether the money is being returned to my client, returned to my account, or stuck in limbo. The staff at this supposedly remarkable bank have been unable to provide me with any information, and after five days, my money has yet to be returned, as is the case with my client. I have been calling Wise twice daily, explaining the situation to their customer service, but for five days, no one has been able to resolve my problem. When entrusting my finances to a financial institution, I expect a significantly higher level of service. This unprofessionalism raises serious concerns about the security and safety of my funds. Undoubtedly, this has been the most dreadful banking experience of my life, and I strongly caution others against using Wise. Considering the harm caused to my company and the strain on my relationship with my client, I am now pursuing legal action against Wise.

 
Olin
Posted on May 13, 2023 11:11 am

I had several WISE accounts for couple of years. It worked properly. I had conflict with their staff couple of days ago. They have asked me about photo of my passport. I did it. They asked my about my selfie. I did it. They asked me about my gas bill. I did it. They have asked me for the invoice for my payment. I said no, because it is something which I never had shown to any other bank. They are blocking me now more that £3000 in payments.

 
Sachin
Posted on April 26, 2023 08:38 pm

I was trying to send from INR to EUR. A lot of documents were asked and shared with them but they were asked again after I had received confirmation from them regarding the same documents. Very poor transparency after all the documents were shared. They mentioned they were still checking the documents. After waiting for a couple of days, they wanted more documents to be shared. If 3 months bank statements showing salary credit is not considered salary proof, then only they woukd know, what is! Horrible experience and all that came out after the whole excercise of document sharing and waiting for 3-4 days was a 0.

 
Mark Wong
Posted on March 04, 2023 02:27 am

I had a Wise accountant for a few years without any problem. Then recently I transferred some addition funds in because I was expecting to make a trip. I was notified that I had exceeded the limit that could be held and that I needed to transfer some funds out. I did that immediately but the Wise system said it would need 8 days for my funds to be sent back. In the mean time Wise deactivated my account without any communication and have not responded to any of my queries. I would recommend people by to touch this platform. Service is terrible and they hold your funds for much longer than reasonably necessary.

 
Brent Selma
Posted on February 21, 2023 10:34 am

Stay away from Transferwise, I am a freelancer working in a third world country, these guys authorized a payment from my employer to my wise account but are BLOCKING any efforts to withdraw the money I HAVE in my account to be sent to any of my local bank accounts in my own home country. So the money is expected to just stay in my transferwise account? The customerservice down to their AML analysts are downright idiots.

 
Neil.Mc Dermott
Posted on February 21, 2023 09:52 am

Out of the blue they "pause" your transfer locking your money away from your intended recipient.

 
Marie Reichling
Posted on February 07, 2023 02:59 pm

This is regarding a transfer of US dollars to Euros. I have been a regular customer of Wise (previously Transferwise) for seven years, making regular monthly/bimonthly transfers from my personal US bank account to my Spanish account. This week, suddenly, one of my transfers disappeared. Wise debited the funds from my US account, but then "paused" the transaction, and the funds never arrived to my Spanish account. Multiple emails and phone calls with useless customer service agents went around in circles: sometimes they claimed that the funds had not been paid from my US account despite my proof of payment, sometimes they tried to claim that the transfer had already taken place on the date of a previous transfer. Now I have to file a fraud complaint with my US bank. DO NOT USE THIS TRANSFER SERVICE. Once upon a time, when it was Transferwise, it worked brilliantly. Now they are Wise, they are scamming clients, including those with long transaction histories.

 
Valeria Singer
Posted on February 01, 2023 10:23 am

Accounts were frozen with no reason or explanation We have been customers of Wise for 3 years but now we are going to close our business account and go back to a traditional bank, as soon as the problem we are facing is resolved. For more than a week, our business account with a total amount of 115.000 U SD was totally frozen, all of a sudden, without any warning, we could not use our credit card or use our funds! We sent several emails to find out the reasons for this decision, but all the emails bounced back to us until finally, we called the customer centre, who kept saying that they had to do security checks. We are a regulated capital introduction company based in Western Europe, we have a website that clearly explains that we are committed to research, financial investigation and due diligence. All our transactions are documented by contract and invoicing. All our clients are public or duly registered companies! So we don't know what kind of investigation the Wise team has been conducting on us for over a week. Wise has become a headache, with poor customer service, and arbitrary capital retention. The cheapest rate and fastest money transfer service are not worth this headache, They deserved to be reported to the European financial authorities.

 
Muhammad Asid aziz
Posted on January 31, 2023 03:15 pm

Hi Muhammad Asid Aziz is here. I'm facing issue with the Wise, Formerly TransferWise company. This company is doing fraud with me. This company keeps asking for documents which I already provide them. I'm an affiliate marketer and working with Buygoods Inc. My company sends me affiliate payment to my wise address via ACH. Total amount is $1178.52 which I received from Buygoods Inc. It's been many days they are holding my money for no reason. This company is doing big fraud with their customers. Please help me to get my money from this fraud thief company.

 
Sani
Posted on December 19, 2022 03:13 am

The worst and most pathetic service of all. I have used various fund transfer services , but this one creates its own level and place in the tradition of failed orgs. 0 customer service , no transparency. Used the service to fund transfer to another country, the first prompt was within 2 days , after wise deducted money from my account , the delay became 4 days and then they asked for more verification , which was sent at a random , but they again asked to wait for 5 days. This is a scam!! Please go for any other service , this is NOT WISE!!

 
Abdul
Posted on December 06, 2022 12:46 pm

My account was verified with ID, + selfie holding ID. Just putting it out there. I transferred payment from my Upwork account to Wise account which took 2-3 days, normal. After that I proceeded to transfer payment to my Father's bank account from my Wise account. This is where everything turned upside down. Wise held the payment, offered little to no help, gave generic ambiguous responses with no clear message. One of their exact response was: "... we have the following section in our Customer Agreement agreed by you upon opening of your Wise account: 12.7 Verification checks may increase the time for processing your transfer order. We carry out verification checks, and these checks may increase the time it takes to process your transfer order. We cannot be responsible for any delays as a result of carrying out those checks." They sent me this exact ambiguous and contradictory response 2 times. If Wise is not responsible than who is? I mean, they are running a financial institution and people depend on them to send their money in a responsible manner in a fixed time frame. And they claim to be regulated. What those regulators are doing letting this blunder slide by? Payoneer was involved in a massive blunder just a few months ago. Either way, after reading about other's experience with Wise I am confident that they will terminate/disable/suspend my account. I can't do a thing or have a say in this matter. I am a sitting duck waiting for his account to be blocked and payment held.

 
JOSt
Posted on September 08, 2022 01:12 pm

We really liked Wise until this week when only half of our payments when through. No explanation as to why they were "sending" for 4 days and the phone line was "closed" becasue they are "busy.", Internal chat was no longer connected and the internal message system didn't permit sending an email. Contacted on Twitter and no response either. Have they melted down?

 
Mario
Posted on June 10, 2022 07:56 pm

I have been using them for over a year with great satisfaction until they closed my account without any reason or prior notice I wrote a mail to them weeks ago but until now no response The only reply I got was through Twitter saying that I have to wait for their dedicated team to contact me

 
B.Perz
Posted on May 18, 2022 10:19 am

ThydeactivatedmyaccountbuttheyhaventreturnmymoneyafterIsenttheaccountinformationthattheyrequested,itsbeenamonth.

 
Vikas
Posted on April 26, 2022 07:09 pm

I have just transferred the money and it just took 9 sec to have the money transferred. I have never saw a service this fast.

 
Harman
Posted on March 29, 2022 10:20 pm

This is the worst app/service you can use. They will make you regret that you chose them to transfer your money. They will keep your money after you transfer and you would have no idea where your money is. Please don't use this app. They don't care if you are sending money to someone who needs it urgently, worst app ever. I cannot stress enough that no one should use this app from personal experience because I made a transfer 2 weeks ago and still don't where my money is.I have never been so bitters so save yourself from agony,don't use it.

 
Raj B
Posted on March 19, 2022 11:43 am

I sent money today and they deliver as per the promise. I receive money in my recipient a/c within half an hour. I like the service.

 
Carol
Posted on January 06, 2021 01:38 pm

I opened account today and by this evening they have deactivated my account for reasons unknown wish I had looked oh here first. Absolutely disgraceful and very difficult to get in touch when you account deactivated avoid like the plague.

 
Mahlodi Delvie
Posted on October 18, 2020 09:19 am

I need this transaction processing

 
Nureddin Milad
Posted on October 06, 2020 11:39 pm

They started to block money for long periods recently. So, don't believe the day their system shows you in the beginning, once they have your money in, they would block it for checks "it will say 1-2 days check, but could take a week or weeks". Customer Service is useless

 
grant
Posted on October 06, 2020 09:41 pm

recently had the misfortune to use this transferwise service they promised faithfully to send the full sum.. basically they lie, they lazy and used a very expensive intermediary to send my friend sent me 173$ .. i got 108.. 70$ in fess deducted i suggest use money gram as they more reliable and instant .. will never agree to send this way again permanent

 
Albert-Andrei Savin
Posted on September 02, 2020 10:32 am

Stay away from this company, use Revolut instead. They blocked my account and would not give me a valid reason for closure of my account. "We’ve decided to keep your account closed. Unfortunately, we can’t tell you the specific reason why — it’s because of how we’re regulated." I would not rely or recommend this company to anyone. Thank you for understanding!

 
Laurent
Posted on August 29, 2020 10:47 pm

Voilà un bel exemple de fintech : Sous des faux propos de "sécurité" et autres supercheries, ils vous gardent votre argent et le font fructifier. Vous vous dépenser des sommes d'avocats, pour simplement pouvoir récuperer vos propres fonds après 3 mois; aucune succursale réelle, une coquille vide, sans réel recours pour vous si ce n'est d'attendre. Que des "étudiants" payés à vous répondre à coté de la plaque, ou un système automatique de robots comme l'a suggéré l'avocat. Bref à fuir ou si vous aimez le risque et des ulcères, allez y ! Voici mon expérience avec eux, et je pense sincèrement que c'est la même chose avec les autres.... Méfiez vous et réfléchissez : pourquoi autant de "bons" avis sur le net? Simplement qu'ils innondent la toile de faux avis, de pub magique... Toujours le même scénario : 2 russes, ukrainiens ou autres ont une super idée, vous allez gagner de l'argent, ils ont des millions de clients, des milliardaires qui les suivent, bref le rêve... (comme les voyages en ligne où on part en hotel de luxe pour rien ;)). Ce système s'apparente à une pyramide de Ponzi, une cavalerie où ils se servent de l'argent des 1er pigeons pour faire tourner le reste, sauf que un jour, ça peut s'écrouler, et vous avec. A chacun de faire son expérience, moi il est vrai que face à leur com internet, je ne peux pas lutter, ces fintechs sont hyper productives pour inonder internet de faux avis et vous faire rêver, sauf que vous allez pleurer à la fin/ Bonne chance

 
Elmouden Khalid
Posted on August 21, 2020 03:12 pm

his company deactivated my account for no reason. I submitted all required documents such as ID CARD, selfie with the ID CARD, and bank statement. Then, I transferred a total of $380 to my account , then all of a sudden, my account was deactivated. and this is the final decision

 
Zoe
Posted on July 30, 2020 01:57 pm

This company deactivated my account for no reason. I submitted all required documents such as passport, selfie with the passport, and bank statement. Then, I transferred a total of $ 5,000.00 to my account , then all of a sudden, my account was deactivated. No one can tell me when my money will be returned. Please, whatever you do, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

 
Ignas
Posted on June 25, 2020 09:48 am

TERRIBLE! SCAM & THIEVES! DO NOT USE TRANSFERWISE. They blocked my account that I was running for years. $10K balance GONE! No support, no answers, nothing. Hugely risky company, I just wonder how much $$ disappeared form their "7 million customers"... Unbelievable.

 
B.M
Posted on June 12, 2020 08:39 am

LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS! A TOTAL SCAM COMPANY! JUST STOLE $2,500 FROM ME AND DEACTIVATED MY ACCOUNT W/ NO EXPLANATION. COMPLAINTS ALL OVER THE INTERNET ABOUT THIS COMPANY ABSCONDING WITH FUNDS. DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT USE TRANSFERWISE! TOTAL SCAMMERS!

 
Mike
Posted on June 02, 2020 06:17 am

Transferwise blocked my account over a month ago. Today I emailed them and this is what they replied: This message below was sent to you by our Appeals team on April 23rd 2020, and the same message remains. '' According to our Terms of Use Agreement we have every right to conduct due-diligence checks to your funds and account as long as 60 working days. These people are scammers.... I had over €30,000 in my account when they did this. Scammers

 
Wilf
Posted on May 13, 2020 04:01 am

I can't rate it. All went well, happy with rates and speed, went to access my account - DEACTIVATED. Comments below all say the same. I started the "appeal" process - that's got to be bullshit. Appeal? Sounds like an Australian government department! Wondering whether there are games being played with law enforcement trying to catch money launderers. What a total disappointment!

 
Dyck
Posted on April 28, 2020 11:17 pm

Disaster! !!!!!! Just deactivate my account suddenly without any reason!!!! After I transferred my money them

 
Rousan Ara Mannan
Posted on April 23, 2020 09:21 am

Transferwise provides a very unprofessional service. After opening my account I saw that I had to deposit 20 GBP in order to receive my local bank address. It only let's you pay in these (AUD, BGN, CAD, CHF, CZK, DKK, EUR, GBP, HRK, HUF, NOK, NZD, PLN, RON, SEK, TRY USD , SGD) and because I from Bangladesh my currency is not BDT. So I sent an email to the customer support and the first guy told me that depositing 20 GBP isn't necessary and verifying the passport will be enough. I verified my passport. But still the local bank details wasn't visible and it was still asking for 20 GBP. Then I sent a lot of emails to customer support. Each time a different person was replying. There was no collaboration between the employees of customer support. They were not reading my previous emails. All of them was giving me irrelevant answers. No one was talking about the core problem. They wasted my two days. If they don't want us to use transferwise account then why do they ask us to create account. Because Bangladeshi people will have Bangladeshi bank account, not British bank Account. And Bangladeshi bank will have BDT, not GBP.

 
paul miller
Posted on April 22, 2020 07:17 am

I recommend not using Transferwise in Canada. The company uses a bait and switch technique to get your personal details and then cancel your account based on not reading the fine print. I used Transferwise and clicked on the link provided for a business account and Freelancer bank accounts to accept foreign currencies. They know I’m in Canada because when you click on the Debit card, it says not available in Canada yet. I filled out the application only and submitted with my details. Shortly after Transferwise accused me of violating their terms of Use and cancelled my application and my personal account. When I asked for details the company TOU refers to engaging in a “marketplace” which is what freelancing and businesses do. I asked what that definition was and Transferwise said “that is internal to Transferwise”. After I asked for reconsideration, they said I could appeal using the link provided. That link was unusable after they closed my account. This was recent in early 2020. Transferwise has some hidden policies and clicking on links provided are not safe if you intend to build your transaction there. This could leave you with balances not retrievable and legal issues at best. I found Transferwise to be intolerant of any appeal process although the people were polite. The fact that you can violate the TOU simply by accepting the offer to apply for an account is very disturbing. It is baiting the consumer to apply and then switching off the account. I give them 9+ for fees but zero for customer service and business acumen. If I were a shareholder like Branson, I’d pull out while I can. Other startups with friendly approaches will do far better in the long run. Transferwise is worse than my bank for customer service. Shame on Transferwise for continuing to bait Canadians with those links. Look here for their crazy logic: Transferwise Customer Service (appeals): "Having said that, we have looked over your case once again, considering all the facts gathered, and information shared by you, we have come to the conclusion that your business model indeed falls in line with our marketplace definition. Thus, it violates our Acceptable Use Policy clause 1.2.2.d: Marketplaces from countries outside of European Economic Area and/or European Union. Unfortunately, we are not at liberty to provide further explanation on this reasoning."

 
david
Posted on April 20, 2020 04:41 pm

escrocs ! Sous de faux prétextes de "vérification", ils font durer la transaction des semaines et ensuite désactivent votre compte sans aucun motif. Il faut attendre 60 jour pour avoir l'argent re-crédité ! des escrocs "légalisé" qui font fructifer votre argent. Le seul moeyn de les joindre est par mail, bien évidement jamais la même personne (des prénoms qui chnagent tout le temps, certainement des faux), bref, faux avis positifs également. Excellent compagnie sur internet pour faire de la pub, mais c'est un écran de fumée qui consiste simplement à garder votre argent le + longtemps possible !!! attention !

 
Gary
Posted on April 09, 2020 04:04 am

Transferwise, a Complete scam - stay away!! They will close your account without any reason given, won't answer your queries and won't return your money. Looks insolvent to me. A real scam company

 
Terence Mario Pinto
Posted on April 01, 2020 06:50 am

Stay away from this one, use XOOM or OFX instead. They blocked my account and would not give me a valid reason for closure of my account. "We’ve decided to keep your account closed. Unfortunately, we can’t tell you the specific reason why — it’s because of how we’re regulated." I would not rely or recommend this company to anyone.

 
TransferWise customer care number 9134428075
Posted on March 30, 2020 08:04 pm

TransferWise customer care number 9134428075 TransferWise customer care number 9134428075 TransferWise customer care number 9134428075

 
Chuck Jones
Posted on February 28, 2020 03:59 am

A total scam of a company - STAY AWAY! I'd like to reach as many people as possible over here, last month I've had to transfer $4.9K to my friend in Europe, I've tried to send it over TransferWise. However, they are a total scam of a company which never gives out any reasons to deactivate your account without notifying you, hold the money, ask you all kinds of verifications (My California license with my photo next to it) etc. And they never get back to you. There is no direct phone numbers to contact them to ask whereabouts of your money. I've contacted Bank Of America for fraudulent activity, and they legit credit me my full amount in 2 (two) days! BOA will never ever credit you your full amount this quickly! Normally it would have to take at least 45-90 days for verification. But guess what, BOA would have never acted this quickly, if TransferWise wasn't a SCAM operation. PLEASE, IF ANYONE ELSE READING THIS, PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS FRAUDULENT COMPANY.

 

Get Listed or Advertise

Download Our Free App

Try our faster, enhanced mobile app for a better experience

CompareRemit App