Pangea Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 73.14

USA PHL

₱ 52.75

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.25

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Pangea Money Transfer Reviews

Gauri
Posted on October 16, 2018, 06:32 pm

Excellent service. I had been using them from many days and had been having an excellent experience so far. The best rate and easy process. Thoroughly satisfied and highly recommend them. You can get referral Bonus if you add my Promotional CODE - GGDH9798

 
Myrah
Posted on October 16, 2018, 01:36 pm

Started Pangea for the First Time using promocode "SDP5683" and I got EXTRA BONUS with my transfer. Pangea worked nice without any issues for me.

 
RAGHUVARAN KANDEEPAN
Posted on October 15, 2018, 01:18 pm

I've transferred money on Oct 9th and Pangea promised date of delivery was Oct 13th. But on 15th I'm getting a notification from pangea that transfer is cancelled due to Receiver bank denied it. This is completely unacceptable. I would have preferred to go with Remitely if i somebody make me aware of these guys. Pangea have to a proof submit a proof that My india bank had denied it. If they failed to do, then I take a legal action on them for holding my money for more than a week for nothing.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 16, 2018, 07:00 am
Hello Raghuvaran,

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact us at HELP@GOPANGEA.COM.

Thank you.
Sai C
Posted on October 15, 2018, 10:18 am

I initiated a transfer on 9th October which got cancelled in the next 30 mins. I reached out to the Pangea representative who told me that I had reached the max limit, which actually wasn't the case. I was told to try the transfer one more time and this time it seemed like the transfer was successful and I got an update on the 13th October saying the funds were sent. However, the fund never went to the receiver and on the 15th October, I get an update saying the transfer has been cancelled. Pangea people say the transfer was rejected by the bank in India (HDFC Bank). There was no transfer sent to that account in the last one month and the bank says there is no limit as such on the incoming funds. Moreover, since the amount has been debited from my account, I have to wait for another 7 to 10 days for the amount to be credited back to my account. I think I'm done with Pangea. Pathetic!

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 16, 2018, 07:01 am
Hi Sai,
We are sorry to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so we are going to investigate further in order to have this resolved. If you could please contact us at help@gopangea.com we would certainly appreciate it.

Thank you
Vipin
Posted on October 15, 2018, 07:30 am

Pathetic. Money was debited from the account, transaction canceled after 1 week, not sure of the cancellation reason, but one thing is sure....that I will not use Pangea again.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 16, 2018, 07:01 am
Hello Vipin,

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact us at HELP@GOPANGEA.COM.

Thank you.
vaishali
Posted on October 05, 2018, 05:26 pm

Very Happy with Pangea. Using Pangea Money Transfer back to Home Country from almost an year now. I found Pangea as reliable and Fast. Additionally always given promised better rates with promotions too. For 20$ additional Bonus try My Code VR3126 while registration/ transfer for first time. Happy Transferring Thanks in advance.

 
Surya
Posted on October 05, 2018, 02:29 pm

Payment Cancelled with no Reason after 6 days of Transfer

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 09, 2018, 07:37 am
Hello Surya,
Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, feel free to reach out to us at help@gopangea.com, at your leisure, so we can make it right.

Thank you
Nima
Posted on October 05, 2018, 02:02 pm

I joined Pangea and used promocode SDP5683 to send money..It gave me BONUS dollars.. You can also use this.

 
Anand
Posted on October 04, 2018, 09:38 am

My last transfer was on 12th Sept. Now, in October, when I try to send money again, it says monthly limit reached. I called customer care and they told me that the bank has limited how much I can receive into my account in India. I know ICICI bank does not limit receipts. Pangea Customer care does not have the answers and I have no idea when I can use Pangea again.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 09, 2018, 07:36 am
Hello Anand,

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact us at HELP@GOPANGEA.COM.
We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Thank you.
Vaishali
Posted on October 04, 2018, 08:05 am

Very Happy with Pangea. Using Pangea Money Transfer back to Home Country from almost an year now. I found Pangea as reliable and Fast. Additionally always given promised better rates with promotions too. For 20$ additional Bonus try My Code VR3126 while registration/ transfer for first time. Happy Transferring Thanks in advance.

 
Sara
Posted on October 03, 2018, 08:12 am

I used "SDP5683 " this PROMOCODE with Pangea for the First Time and I got additional BONUS with my transfer. Pangea worked absolutely fine for me. Thanks !

 
Vaishali
Posted on October 02, 2018, 07:18 am

Very Happy with Pangea. Using Pangea Money Transfer back to Home Country from almost an year now. I found Pangea as reliable and Fast. Additionally always given promised better rates with promotions too. For 20$ additional Bonus try My Code VR3126 while registration/ transfer for first time. Happy Transferring Thanks in advance.

 
Raghu
Posted on September 29, 2018, 01:40 pm

I am happy using Pangea Money Transfer and it is very fast and reliable way to send money. I know most of you would hesitate to switch to a new money transfer medium but trust me you will be glad to use this again and again. Also for your first transfer you can use my referral code RJ9925 and you will get $20 bonus.

 
SRIDHAR BABURAM
Posted on September 29, 2018, 06:49 am

Initiated Transaction on 24th. delivery mentioned by is 29th. Amount deducted from my bank account on 25th, but still no money deposited till date?

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on October 01, 2018, 09:12 am
Hello Sridhar,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience didn't quite match your expectations. Please note that it can take up to 8 days is for the option of $0 transfer fee for paying with your bank account number. The other payment method of paying with your debit card is a faster process, for this reason, this option may best suit your needs. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Vaishnavi
Posted on September 26, 2018, 07:47 am

For 20$ Bonus Try Code VR3126 Transfer is very fast and better Transfer Rates Thanks in advance.

 
Mohamed
Posted on September 26, 2018, 06:30 am

Transfer took a week and on final day got a mail saying my transfer is cancelled without any reason. Not reliable. Thanks for refunding the money quickly though.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 27, 2018, 09:47 am
Hello Mohamed!

Thank you for posting your review. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Please email us at HELP@GOPANGEA.COM so we may further look into this and would appreciate another chance to earn your business. Again, thank you for your review

Thank you
Priya
Posted on September 25, 2018, 07:01 am

For 20$ Bonus Try Code VR3126 Transfer is very fast and better Transfer Rates Thanks in advance.

 
Parag
Posted on September 24, 2018, 09:28 am

In compareremit they say that transfer speed is within 4 hours. I transferred on Sep 19 and today is Sep 24 and still it is in process. Do not recommend if you want fast transfer, verify slow speed.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 25, 2018, 08:01 am
Hello Parag,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience didn't quite match your expectations. Please note that the 8 days is for the option of $0 transfer fee for paying with your bank account number. The other payment method of paying with your debit card is a faster process, for this reason, this option may best suit your needs. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Syed
Posted on September 24, 2018, 07:46 am

They will first steal your information before letting you know that the services are not available in your state.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 25, 2018, 07:46 am
Hi Syed,

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. We invite you to check out the list of states from which you can currently send from. This and more information can be found on our website.

https://pangeamoneytransfer.com/help/#common-questions

Thank you
Priya
Posted on September 24, 2018, 07:16 am

For 20$ Bonus Try Code VR3126 Transfer is very fast and better Transfer Rates Thanks in advance.

 
Priya
Posted on September 24, 2018, 07:15 am

For 20$ Bonus Try Code VR3126 Transfer is very fast and better Transfer Rates Thanks in advance.

 
Sonia
Posted on September 19, 2018, 06:47 am

This PromoCode "SDP5683" will give you additional dollars for transfer. Used it ..I used and got benefited ! Thanks.

 
Praveen
Posted on September 18, 2018, 08:45 pm

10$ promo - pP59878

 
Yogesh
Posted on September 18, 2018, 03:15 pm

10$ extra use promo code UQPE3630 . Very professional and fast service .

 
Priya
Posted on September 18, 2018, 09:14 am

Use PromoCode and Get 10$ more "SDP5683"

 
Harish Agarwal
Posted on September 15, 2018, 08:58 am

Pangea, doesn't have a business Etiquettes. I had transferred around $2999 on sep 4th and date went on postponing from 9th to 14th and then to 21st. I was transferring money due to some medical emergency and was waiting for it to be transferred. There was no communication from Pangea on why is this withheld. Atlast I had to call them to understand what the issue was and got to know that they are waiting for my id. If the id was a problem how could the initiate the transaction at the first place and if at they have initiated, they should have let the customer know that they are waiting for some id from customer. I won't refer anyone to use this. Worst experience ever.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 18, 2018, 08:23 am
Hello Harish. Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, feel free to reach out to us, at your leisure, so we can make it right, at help@gopangea.com. Once again, thank you for your feedback!
Asjad Azeez Syed
Posted on September 15, 2018, 08:40 am

Very slow - delivery of money. Took painstaking 8 days to deliver .Nowadays most providers do in in a few hours and with almost the same rate. this is perhaps more slower than sending a parcel to india by USPS. As of safety of transfer , thats by default EXPECTED by any service provider. For the sake of promo codes people may give 5 stars but speed of server makes a difference. My previous rating was a mistake, not sure how it gave 5*, could not edit it, so giving it 1*

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 18, 2018, 08:34 am
Hello Asjad,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear your experience didn't quite match your expectations. Please note that the 8 days is for the option of $0 transfer fee for paying with your bank account number. The other payment method of paying with your debit card is a faster process, for this reason, this option may best suit your needs. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Asjad Azeez Syed
Posted on September 15, 2018, 08:37 am

Very slow - delivery of money. Took painstaking 8 days to deliver .Nowadays most providers do in in a few hours and with almost the same rate. this is perhaps more slower than sending a parcel to india by USPS. As of safety of transfer , thats by default EXPECTED by any service provider. For the sake of promo codes people may give 5 stars but speed of server makes a difference.

 
Neha
Posted on September 12, 2018, 08:15 am

For 20$ Bonus Try Code VR3126 Transfer is very fast and better Transfer Rates Thanks in advance.

 
Prabhu
Posted on September 10, 2018, 11:30 am

Did my first transaction on 09/02 and it was supposed to complete by 09/08. I am still waiting for my funds (09/10).

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 11, 2018, 07:51 am
Hi Prabhu,
We are sorry to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so we are going to investigate further in order to have this resolved. If you could please contact us at help@gopangea.com we would certainly appreciate it.

Thank you
San
Posted on September 10, 2018, 09:02 am

This PromoCode "SDP5683" works great ! Thanks for sharing!

 
Priya
Posted on September 07, 2018, 07:48 am

I Got instant and very quick transfer and best part of all Pangea gave me best rates which was unexpected. Very very happy. I would like to recommend Pangea for money transfer. Please use my referral code to get $10 bonus Promo Code is VR3126 Thanks in advance.

 
Sakshi
Posted on September 06, 2018, 11:57 am

Looks like service not available for residents of Pennsylvania. May I when will it be available?

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 07, 2018, 08:02 am
Hello Sakshi,

Yes, we are not yet licensed in the state of Pennsylvania at this moment. However, we are continually adding states. When we do add Pennsylvania, we will notify all users who have created an account in that state.
SANDY
Posted on September 06, 2018, 08:31 am

THIS PROMOCODE ( SDP5683) WORKS FOR MULTIPLE USERS and Get Extra Dollars added. Get more for your hard earned dollars with PromoCode-SDP5683

 
sundaresan
Posted on September 05, 2018, 11:56 am

Hi , use the PROMO CODE: HGJM6230 and you will get 20$ the exchange rate is good but it take a week

 
Sudheer
Posted on September 04, 2018, 04:11 pm

Hi, Can someone send me the referral link.

 
Raghavendra
Posted on September 03, 2018, 09:22 pm

I am happy using Pangea Money Transfer and it is very fast and reliable way to send money. I know most of you would hesitate to switch to a new money transfer medium but trust me you will be glad to use this again and again. Also for your first transfer you can use my referral code RJ9925 and you will get $20 bonus.

 
Teresita L
Posted on August 28, 2018, 10:21 pm

If I could give no star I would!!!! I was referred by my sister so she gets a $10 referral and I get $10 and I get another $10 for 1st time customer. I was going to use another remittance company with a higher exchange rate but because of these PROMO, I tried sending through them. It was to a bank account in the Phils. and 24 hours later my beneficiary haven't received the money yet!!!! I am very nervous and definitely would file a complaint about this company!!!!! Never again should anyone go through this !!!!! AVOID THEM AT ALL COST !!!!!!!

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on September 06, 2018, 09:23 am
Hi Teresita, Thank you for posting your review. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I would appreciate another chance to earn your business. Please note that the first transfer may take a little longer due to verifying the receiving account number and name match accurately.

Thank you
Asif
Posted on August 17, 2018, 09:57 am

I am surprised to see some negative reviews since my experience with Pangea is great and I got the money in final destination before the promised date. I would like to continue use this service and will defiantly recommend it to my friends. Please use the promo code HNPW2827 if you would like to get &10 bonus on your first transfer.

 
AJ
Posted on August 02, 2018, 02:57 pm

This is an update to my earlier review from March 2018. Pangea has resolved with satisfaction my only issue with them, my second transfer that took few days instead of just 4 hours. I have used their services few more times based on India exchange rates and the recipient got the money within few hours, in some cases under an hour, once the money is taken out from the source bank. Thank you for improving the services, Pangea, and continuing to improve it. This is important for your customers to have trust, particularly when the money transfer is urgent for family members.

 
Rohit
Posted on August 02, 2018, 07:17 am

It was a very swift and hastle free experience. It just took less than 1 min to send money to my Indian bank account. If you want to take the advantage of extra 20$ use the promo code RB0369. No SSN required.

 
Vicky
Posted on July 19, 2018, 11:10 am

I used panqea for money transfer and they delivered to SBI account on the time they promised. It took a week time to get the money transferred. I like the service, and the promotion offer as well. If you like to get the promotional offer of $20 additional first time you can use my referral code: BNIG9220

 
Nayana
Posted on July 19, 2018, 02:02 am

I having the same problem as stated by Rajeev here. My money transfer of 3500$ from Bank of America to Citibank is missing starting April. Looks like Pangea is having problems between these two banks. Beware. Was Rajeev's issue ever resolved?

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on July 24, 2018, 08:10 am
Hello Nayana,

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please could you contact me at HELP@GOPANGEA.COM.
We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Thank you.
Pan
Posted on July 06, 2018, 03:45 pm

very fast and reliable way to send money. I know most of you would hesitate to switch to a new money transfer medium but trust me you will be glad to use this again and again. Also for your first transfer you can use my referral code PKT7076 and you will get $20 bonus. As I will also get $20 for the referral , I will transfer $10 to you as a thank you for using my referral :). Have a good time with Pangea!

 
NAchi
Posted on June 18, 2018, 09:58 am

I am following up with them from last 6 days. Same thing happened with me 1st transaction cancelled and second went through. 2nd transaction is stating receiver already received money, but I never received it. I called my bank and they said there is no transfer from any body. they have deducted my money here already and its being 6 days now. I have filed a complaint and finally I will dispute this transaction to safeguard my money. It was my first experience and truly pathetic. " Sandra Gonzalez " is the person who replied me for the first time with very vague answer stating that your beneficiary can withdraw the money at any time. When money is not reached my bank account how bank will withdraw money ? I have replied on her email 3-4 times now but no reply at all. HORRIBLE SERVICE. DO NOT USE IT PLEASE.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on June 19, 2018, 01:23 pm
Hello Nachi.

Your review is very concerning to us. We have reached out to you via email and requested further information.

Kind regards,
Mitali
Posted on June 03, 2018, 09:02 am

This is the worst money transfer service. DO NOT get sucked-in due to their $20 promotion, you will most likely regret it. I have tried it on two occasions and it was horrible experience both the times - once for cash pickup option and another time for transfer to s Bank account in India. In both occasions they had no explanations other than saying that the receiving bank rejected the transfer. I used exactly the same info with other service (ICICI Money2India) and it worked without any issue. These guys are creating customer nightmare and have no clue how to handle international transfer to India. Now I am stuck waiting for my funds to be refunded ...

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on June 05, 2018, 08:50 am
Hi Mitali, I am very disappointed to hear this and sincerely apologize for the experience. I can assure you this is far from our usual standards, so I am going to investigate further in a bid to make sure this issue is resolved. If you could please contact me at help@gopangea.com I would certainly appreciate it. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Monica
Posted on May 10, 2018, 07:07 am

I found it very convenient. I’ve sent to Mexico and money is available within minutes. Use the code MYQ0598 to get an extra $20 on your transfer.

 
Rajesh
Posted on May 09, 2018, 12:04 am

Use promo code PDLM4068 and get $20 extra in transfers. I just now completed a transfer and received money instantly. Received two text messages, 1st from Wellsfargo bank that money was deducted and 2nd from ICICI that money was received. No other transfer services are this instant. :)

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on May 04, 2018, 01:26 am

The amount was credited in my India account in less than 4 hours. I was surprised with its fast service and the one time bonus of $20. Please use code UV1500 to get $20 reward on your first transfer.

 
prashanth
Posted on May 01, 2018, 08:55 am

My transaction was cancelled saying recipient ICICI bank did not accept the funds however when i called a day before cancellation they told it is proceed and would be deposited. Now i have to wait for 90 days as per email for refund. its so disappointing experience.

 
Pangea Money Transfer
Posted on June 05, 2018, 08:54 am
Hi Prashanth, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I would appreciate another chance to earn your business. Refunds to debit cards may take up to 7 business days.
https://pangeamoneytransfer.com/help/#canceling-a-transfer

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us