WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 65.01

USA PHP

₱ 54.00

Suresh
Posted on September 20, 2017, 11:19 pm

I don't see here lower Start rating to give else I would give -5 (yes it is negative 5 star) I am transacting with Remitly since 2015 until today. Please be aware, customer care team and company will screw you and simply play with your money. I created two transactions today morning. I asked chat representative about the cancellation procedure. I clearly asked (twice or thrice with confirmation) whether the money was deducted from my bank account or not. (I don't want to cancel that if the money was deducted as refund process takes time) Representative mentioned that it was not deducted. You can cancel it now. So I authorized to cancel them. Then representative cancelled those transactions. After cancellation she mentioned that money was deducted from your bank and it will take 7-10 business days. (So altogether including weekends it is going to be 14 days). My intention was keep the transfer if the money was deducted, else to cancel it. Totally, they did big mistake. Worst experience so far. Never ever transact with Remitly. If you need your money to be in safe hands please go for others, they even provide better exchange rate also. So totally: No access on my money for 15 days + losing better exchange rate + few hours chat time wasted.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 21, 2017, 08:47 am
Hi Suresh,

We appreciate you taking the time in sharing this with us. Please know that it was never our intention to inconvenience any one and we do value you as our customer.
Could you share a bit more information with us so that we can get to the bottom of this? For example, would you mind sending us the email address associated with your account along with the reference number? Using that, we can take a look in our system and see how we can get this fixed for you.

You may send the information through service@remitly.com or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

|Your Remitly team
Suresh
Posted on September 21, 2017, 10:14 am
For users:
I sent my mail id to them. Its the same bad experience again. They are talking about the refund process and telling me to wait.

I haven't requested the cancellation if the money was deducted. They are not even accepting the mistake they did and inconvenience they caused to me.
Remitly
Posted on September 21, 2017, 10:35 am
Hi Suresh,

Thank you for responding. Please provide us your email address registered in your Remitly account, your contact number and the best time to call you. We will have one of our Supervisors to contact you. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve the issue.

Thank you for your cooperation and patience about this matter.

|Your Remitly team
Suresh
Posted on September 21, 2017, 10:38 am
I already sent my details and updated the response I received in the comment. You can check your mailbox.
RC
Posted on September 17, 2017, 10:13 am

Why do you need scanned/PDF copies of your customer's personal and financial information? With the rampant data breaches in credit reporting agencies and financial institutions, people are afraid to just give out their personal and banking information without assurance of their privacy and security. Even credit card companies do not require banking information when verifying a customer. Your "verification" procedure and requirements are dubious and a huge turnoff to potential clients. Will never do business with you again.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 17, 2017, 03:21 pm
Hello RC,

Remitly is serious about protecting your privacy. Remitly is a money services business. All money services businesses are federally regulated and required to comply with the Banking Secrecy Act. In line with this requirement we are expected to know our customers. For your security and convenience we tried to do this in an automated fashion using the information you provided at account creation. However, as we were unable to do so electronically, we are requesting documents to supplement the information you provided. By providing the requested documents we will be able to satisfy our requirement to know our customer and proceed with sending funds on your behalf.

|Your Remitly Team
Ken
Posted on September 11, 2017, 05:26 am

Just got off the phone with their 'customer service' I have been a loyal customer for the past 18 months sending dozens of transfers. After almost 2 hours of talking to 4 different agents, I finally get to talk with their compliance department. This conversation takes 10 seconds....and could have been had with any of the agents I was speaking with previously regarding where I am currently located and when I am headed back home, the transaction is approved immediately by the agent. I then ask to speak to a supervisor to let them know about the poor customer experience and to try and help them find an easy way to improve their customer experience (I was never irate or yelled at anyone) to which I was told that she could not approve my transaction because I am not a resident on the US (I had repeatedly told the agents that I'm Canadian with a US bank account and it was never an issue). I asked her to close my account and that they had lost a customer. In conclusion, use someone else & avoid Remitly, they are probably cheaper and waaay easier to deal with if there is a minor issue.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 11, 2017, 01:06 pm
Hi Ken,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided to you. Please know that it was never our intention to delay your remittance and this feedback will be passed along to our team so we can think of ways to improve our services. Our team will take a look on this and will give you call once the investigation is complete.

Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

^Your Remitly Team
Janani
Posted on September 09, 2017, 07:21 am

I have always used Remitly in the past. They gave me better rate than competitors. Now Xoom gives approx same rate and the money reaches the account in few mins. I would definitely recommend Remitly to my friends and family

 
Remitly
Posted on September 10, 2017, 02:13 am
We appreciate the urgency of your transfers, Janani. We are happy that you are a customer!

> Your Remitly Team
Sadeq Shamsuzzoha
Posted on September 05, 2017, 01:48 pm

The service is quite good. During the process the remitly gave a time line the fund will be In my account. Matter of fact it reached little earlier. I have no problem with the service.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 05, 2017, 06:34 pm
Hello Sadeq,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Look forward to working with you again soon! Thanks!

=Your Remitly Team
Dar
Posted on September 05, 2017, 01:11 pm

It's my first time to transact with remitly.com. With their free first transaction and lower rate fee promo, I decided to use remitly.com to save money but instead of saving, the experience was very horrible. It's been 7 days and my mother haven't receive money. I spoke to 3 reps on different days and they keep saying, the bank in Philippines is so slow. Everything is now computerized and electronic and so how come they cannot resolve the issue for 7 days. Can they not call the bank. I already called the USA government complaint office and they want me to file a formal complaint if they won't refund me. Finally after talking to the last rep, they allow me to get refunded but the money gets back to me for 3-5 days. I told them if after 5 days if the money won't get back, i will file a formal complaint to the USA government. The money is for my relative chemotherapy. My mother has been to the bank for many times and up to now the money did not arrive.I hope they will take seriously their business. Now I will allot another money to send it to my family through another remittance company. I hope they won't make a fool out of our hard earned money.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 05, 2017, 06:26 pm
Hello Darryl,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused you, with your first experienced with Remitly and we are sorry you feel that way. We are now diligently working with our partner to get feedback. Since you requested to cancel the transaction, rest assured that it will be refunded in 3-5 Banking days depending on your Bank. Please know that we take what happened to your transaction very seriously and we are working hard to make things right. We hope that this will not deter you from using our services again in the future. Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

=Your Remitly Team
Lisa
Posted on August 31, 2017, 11:29 pm

Submitted at 8:24am PDT, was informed that the banking partner is operating slowly than usual and that it will be delivered by 11:24am, called customer service and was told that BPI is having system maintenance and will be resolved by 10:00am PHT. I called again and was told again that BPI still having issue but they can change the delivery option to either pick up or to deposit to another bank. So i ended the call to ask my family what option is best for them to get the remittance. Called again requesting to change the delivery option to pick up instead but was told that they cant do anything even cancel the transaction and that the only option is to wait! but they cant even give timeframe when the money will be deposited. All promises were not delivered! From time of arrival of funds indicated on the receipt - option to change the delivery per their representative - right to cancel anytime as posted on their website. And until now funds are still not delivered! Worst timing when my family needed the funds the most!

 
Remitly
Posted on September 01, 2017, 05:55 pm
Hello Lisa,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will reach out directly to follow up.

> Your Remitly Team
KK
Posted on August 25, 2017, 05:06 am

I have a mixed review. I used this service for the first time and all went through as promised. So everything was good. The only bad is the way the money is deposited to the destination account. The ref and transaction details are fed with junk values. I do not like this because if IT dept asks me for the source of these funds, I have no way to tell them what this is. I am not really sure if you have legit operations in India. If so, why the garbage track of funds. I will have to think a thousand times before using this service.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 26, 2017, 02:49 pm
Hi KK,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experience with your transfer.
Remitly is a Money Services Business registered with the US Department of Treasury and licensed in several states as a money transmitter. We also partner with the largest banks in India and USA. You can transfer to over 140 banks in India, including ICICI, HDFC, SBI, Citi Bank, Axis Bank and many more.

The details provided on your bank statement are the transaction tracking number from bank to bank deposits. You may provide them with the tracking number that is showing on your bank statement, as beneficiary banks can look up the transaction by this number.

If you need more clarification for this, please don't hesitate to give us a call if you need further assistance. Our Customer Care team at (888) 736-4859. We have representatives available to assist you 24/7.

+ Your Remitly Team
J Saavedra
Posted on August 19, 2017, 02:02 pm

The bait of 'high rate' initial $500 transaction is just a scam. I did not get it!. After 3 days, the 'super fast' transaction did not occur. After several calls and emails they agreed to refund the $, but the refund will be delivered with a 5-day delay. To be fair, a second transaction went well, but that does not fix the problems with the initial transfer and the 'high rate' bait.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 19, 2017, 03:19 pm
Hi Mr. Saavedra,

We're sorry to hear the difficulties you've experienced processing your first transaction. We value all feedback as this allows us to continue in improving the service we extend to all our customers. Rest assured that we are doing everything we can to develop our people and provide the best customer experience at all times.

Our Team tried to contact your registered phone number on file but we were unable to reach you, could you please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com with your phone number and the most convenient time for us to contact you.

^ Your Remitly Team
Udit
Posted on August 14, 2017, 04:33 pm

Someone scamed me and send money from my remitly account to his bank account . can i get it back somehow ?

 
Remitly
Posted on August 15, 2017, 10:50 am
Hi Udit,

We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We will get someone from our team to contact you, could you please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com with your phone number and the most convenient time for us to contact you.

^Your Remitly Team
Raghu
Posted on August 11, 2017, 08:39 am

I initiated a transfer last Monday but had to cancel because it's too long to reach the receiver's account. I was expecting the refund amount in my account immediately but they weren't there and I called to customer representative to see if they can expedite because no way 7 business days for a refund is appreciated. The great customer representative completely using scripts and auto tune on me. When I asked to talk to a supervisor the rep says all the supervisors are busy on another call! Like seriously?!?!?! I said I will wait and waited for 15 minutes on the call only for her to come back and say still no supervisor available. She offered me a call back from the supervisor in 30 minutes from then, it's almost 2 hours now and I did not get a call back. With all that said, I NEED MY MONEY in my bank account by 5PM today or I am filing a law suit for all the frustration I had go through and Remitly not abiding to standard US refund policy and poor customer service.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 11, 2017, 01:13 pm
Hi Raghu,

We are very sorry to learn about this, we value your feedback. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review. Could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

^Your Remitly Team
Raghu
Posted on August 11, 2017, 01:23 pm
It's a shame on the system used to locate an account. I have given you my email address, which is unique! I don't know how you cannot locate my account. Here's the email: "rags1487@gmail.com". Please stop using the scripted material on me!

However, like I said, in my post if I am not getting the money back to account today then I will sue you! Work on this at priority!
Remitly
Posted on August 11, 2017, 01:57 pm
Hi Raghu,

Thank you for providing your email address. We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We are now looking at your account and will get back to you within the day.

^Your Remitly Team
Maurice
Posted on August 10, 2017, 06:35 am

They completely screwed me over. They told me they had to cancel my transaction had to be canceled because I spent more than 90 days in Mexico. They cited this section of their user agreement: "Residence within the United States. The Service is available to residents of the United States only." Despite my legal residence being in the United States I have to wait up to 5 business days to receive my money back in my account. I am beyond frustrated and screwed in a foreign country due to this company. Careful! You could be without money in a foreign country with no recourse!

 
Remitly
Posted on August 10, 2017, 01:27 pm
Hello Maurice,

We do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. In order to make sure your account is safe and secure and as per our user agreement, we do require our customers sending outside their sending corridor to provide additional information in order for us to process their transfer.

We were able to check your account, it shows here that you already spoke with one of our managers to resolve this issue. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you need further assistance. Our Customer Care team at (888) 736-4859. We have representatives available to assist you 24/7.

+ Your Remitly Team
Balwinder Singh Virk
Posted on August 07, 2017, 03:18 am

I have sent money for the first time to my Axis bank account in India, and it was there in few hours. All I can say they were Excellent. A+++++

 
Remitly
Posted on August 07, 2017, 01:31 pm
Hi Balwinder,

Happy to hear you're enjoying the service. It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free!

Thank you!

|Your Remitly team
VINAY KUMAR B K
Posted on August 01, 2017, 04:27 pm

There is no option to give negative rating.They cancelled my transaction without citing proper reasons and deactivate my ID. When asked to state the reasons, they would say its against the policy to share the details. Ridiculous!!.Even after checking my identity they cancelled the transaction.Please do not use this vendor for money transfer!! there are better options

 
Remitly
Posted on August 01, 2017, 06:51 pm
Hello Vinay,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experience with your transfer.

In order to manage risk, protect our customers and comply with Federal and Banking laws, we request certain documents for identification to know our customers. This is a part of our validation process as an online money remittance company and to keep our services safe and secure.

We'd love to hear from you directly. You may get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) 736-4859 Please provide your contact number and the best time to call you.

-Your Remitly Team
Prash
Posted on August 01, 2017, 02:56 am

I dont find a NEGETIVE RATING HERE... they just dont deserve even 1 star. Remitly canceled two transactions of mine in 15 days. 1. During transaction 1 they cancelled and said my name dosent match with bank account. An approprite false reason for which i even showed them the proof. Then they told technical error. 2. again second trasanction they requested 2time the documents. Please note during 1st time the documents were already verified. I again submittted the documents. They did not everify even after telling multiple times after 14hours of submitting document they told your document is not valid as they need 4 pages of financial statement or 3-4 pages of utility bill. i submitted only 1st page of the document. I get the feeling that they are not actually verifiing your address but they are keen to look at the transaction details say money inflow & outflow or utilization of meter bills. This mean they are literaly steling the custromer confidential information in the name of address proof. I didnt had driving licence so i couldnt do much. Upon asking more details they cancelled the transaction. Please note everytiime they cancel transaction it take 4-5 days to get reflected back in your account. they say they have not take money but on hold... but this means that moeny is not available to you untill they release it and they dont release it for 4-5days. Absolute fraud exchange. DONT put yourself in trouble with this vendor. They are not professional nor do any prompt service. The rate of cancellation they did to several customers is the best example. They really have probs belive me

 
Remitly
Posted on August 01, 2017, 07:52 am
Hi Prashanthkumar,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experience with your transfer.

In order to manage risk, protect our customers and comply with our UK banking laws, we request certain documents for identification to know our customers. This is a part of our validation process as an online money remittance company and to keep our services safe and secure.

We'd love to hear from you directly. You may get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) 736-4859 Please provide your contact number and the best time to call you.

|Your Remitly Team
Jean
Posted on July 28, 2017, 09:33 pm

Remitly canceled the transaction that my untie made. Until now we can't get the money. It always says that error transaction. They give phone # to text but they don't reply or answer the call.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 28, 2017, 11:23 pm
Hi Jean,

We're very sorry for the hassle. We would like to help you resolve this issue as soon as possible. Kindly give us your details or have your Aunt call us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

* Your Remitly Team
Jean
Posted on July 29, 2017, 09:29 am
Kathleen sent you PHP1,730.75 via Remitly. Bring Ref#R45585289024 and a valid ID to Cebuana/M.Lhuillier for pickup.
That's the details of the transaction. She send the money last july 21 but until now i can't get the money.
Remitly
Posted on July 30, 2017, 06:40 am
Hi Jean

Thank you for sharing this information with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced with your transfer. If you need more information regarding your transfer, please contact your sender. If you have any questions, you can call us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
Gigi
Posted on July 28, 2017, 09:13 pm

I did an express transaction but unfortunately the money didn't arrive in just a few minutes in the other bank in the Philippines. So I called Remitly and the agent told me that there was a maintenance thingy going on and the money will take 1 to 2 days to arrive and was told that I will receive an email at the end of the day regarding the transaction but i didn't get any email from Remitly. Then I called again today 7/28/2017 and got to talked to an agent and she told me that the money will arrive on Monday. I got questions from her that she didnt get to answer like didn't they anticipated that this things will happen? What's there resolution to this happening? What kind of service is that? I did an express so the money will be there in minutes and now it's gonna take 5days to be there?! Such a poor service. It happened to me before but I let it passed but now it's taking longer, 5 days for an express transaction. I paid an express fee for 5days.

 
Hazel
Posted on July 26, 2017, 06:32 pm

Unreliable company, bad service. Please do not waste your time. Suspended my account with no explanations. Tried to send money to Philippines for family who had an accident, attempted several times with no success. Please do not trust this company if you have an emergency

 
Hazel Mercado
Posted on July 26, 2017, 06:23 pm

Trying to send money to the Philippines for a family who had an accident and Remitly suspended account with no explanations. Please don't waste your time. For emergency purposes not reliable, wrong advertising.

 
Bharat
Posted on July 26, 2017, 11:57 am

Their money transfer speeds are very good compared to other providers.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 26, 2017, 03:41 pm
Hello Bharat,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!

- You Remitly Team
Cres Aquino
Posted on July 25, 2017, 11:14 pm

I have been using XOOM on all my transactions for so many years but this time I tried Remitly because of the tempting commercial of high exchange rate and fast service (money will be there in few minutes). Sounds great to be true so I sent money to my cousin to the Philippines through Remitly and Cebuana on 7/23/2017, $300.00 with a service fee of $9.99 and supposedly be there in 15 minutes or so. After few minutes Remitly sent me a message that the money is ready for pick-up so I asked my cousin to go to Cebuana in San Carlos City, Pangasinan, Philippines. Cebuana said that the system is not working so unable to release the fund. Got another e-mail from Remitly that the money was already picked-up by my recipient which was not true and misleading. My cousin went back to Cebuana the second day as per their instruction. Another problem occurred, Cebuana was waiting for the go signal from Remitly so they did not release the money. I contacted Remitly twice to resolve the problem with them because the fund of $309.99 was taken from my bank account on 7/24/2017 already but Cebuana won't release the money. I got another message from my cousin that Cebuana won't release the money so I called Remitly again this morning and after putting me on hold the representative finally said that they contacted Cebuana and the money is ready for pick up. Finally after three days of waiting, effort and expensive bus fare of my cousin going to and fro to Cebuana Remitly told me that the money is ready for pick-up. I contacted my cousin but until now she has not answered my messages yet. Probably she got tired and sick of the unbelievable reasons of those customer service representatives of Cebuana. We all make mistakes but this is a big mistake of Remitly and Cebuana that caused so much headaches. First, I would like Remitly to reimburse the $9.99 fee for a supposedly fast service to my bank account to be fair to me as a customer from not being able to comply to their promise. We learn from the mistakes of others and the experiences we encounter from our daily lives. Thinking of the high rates of using Remitly turned out to be more expensive after all after reading my experience. I hope this situation will make some improvements on the kind of customer service that Remitly and Cebuana have and hope this won't happen again. Until now I don't know if the transaction was fully finished at this moment.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 26, 2017, 05:56 am
Hi Cres,

We're sorry this happened to you. Thank you for your patience as we work through this issue w/ the partner. This is not acceptable. Kindly provide us with your details and we will attend to your issue today.

* Your Remitly Team
Abhi
Posted on July 22, 2017, 02:37 pm

Hugely disappointing. After year and half with these guys, they cancelled my account obviously the transaction I recently made. Yeah with these guys you will end up doing more paperwork - for almost every freaking transaction they want more information. With all valid info, they keep asking the same documents again and again. You guys need to review and fire couple of your customer protection team - when your customers are making regular transactions why you make it so difficult to process it. Extremely secured - pointless explanation and extremely disappointing customer experience

 
Remitly
Posted on July 25, 2017, 06:33 am
Hi Abhi,

We're very sorry your experience has been less than perfect.

In order to manage risk and protect our customers, Remitly uses automated systems combined with manual review of information to ensure that all transactions are approved by the account holder. The vast majority of our transactions are completed instantly. However, occasionally this review can cause a delay in transactions, and may also require a personal call or supporting documents in order to comply with banking laws and to keep our service secure.

Please send us your email address, we'd like to help you with your issue.

- You Remitly Team
Roseth
Posted on July 20, 2017, 09:21 pm

Very disappointing, why do you have to ask too many documents for a $300 cad transaction? Government regulations??? Like seriously??? It's insane that you will ask for a photo I'd and bank statements and credit card statements? I did not know that government will bother you for $300 cad.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 20, 2017, 10:53 pm
Hi Roseth,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.

We apologize for the frustrations you experienced with your transfer - in order to comply with government regulations, we must request certain documents for identification purposes. We are always looking to improve this process. We can assure you that this was a one-time validation process.

- Your Remitly Team
Roseth
Posted on July 21, 2017, 12:36 am
I used your service months ago for a higher amount and you never ask for any documents. Why all of a sudden you will ask for those? And by way, as far as I know Canadian regulations electronic money transfer is maximum of $10,000.

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/eft/
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2017, 05:09 pm
Hi Roseth,

We are very sorry to learn about this, thank you for sharing your experience. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

- Your Remitly Team
Grace
Posted on July 20, 2017, 08:22 pm

Remitly is not a very convenient way to send money.! I was sent the transaction number but not the reference number! How can your receipt get the money right away without the reference number? I am not using remitly again! I cannot recommend remitly!

 
Remitly
Posted on July 20, 2017, 10:14 pm
Hi Grace,

We are very sorry for the confusion, thank you for sharing your experience. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

- Your Remitly Team
Kumar
Posted on July 20, 2017, 06:11 am

You can use Remitly if you are fine with the other end receives money after a week. I have used almost all the money remitting services. Others will complete the transaction in a day or two and then debit the money from my US bank account. But Remitly, Day1 -mark the transaction as in progress Day 2 - verify US bank account for money and debit from the account Day 3 - initiate the India transfer Day 4 - If it is not Sunday or any holiday it will mostly credited to India account Means you have to initiate the transfer request based on the calculation of Day 4. I stopped using Remitly now. Exchange rates also not that much better compared to others.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 20, 2017, 03:32 pm
Hi Kumar,

We are very sorry to learn about this, thank you for sharing your experience. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

- Your Remitly Team
Kunal Sawant
Posted on July 19, 2017, 08:08 pm

Fantastic and Reliable service from Remitly. Recently I did 2 transactions to India and both done in time mentioned and perfectly hasselfree. Thanks to Remitly and looking forward for your Reliable trustworthy service.

 
SS
Posted on July 18, 2017, 03:09 am

Unreliable Service. I was told it will instantly transfer the amount but later during transaction it said it will take upto 3 days. I agreed. I received receipt with amount and dates mentioned. I was happy that the amount will be transferred on the rate I had fixed. Later I received another email that the transaction is in process with different dates and less rate of exchange. When I spoke to CC, they gave different explanations like it depends on exchange rates and all. Then what do you mean by locked rates. I wanted to cancel my request and website mentioned that i cant do it now and it will take some time to refund the amount which was later than the deposit date. So I cancelled my plan to cancel the request. after few hours I received another email that my transaction is cancelled. Pathetic service

 
AP
Posted on July 17, 2017, 11:33 pm

Worse customer service. After registering an account when requested to increase limit... I had to chat and call many times to know what is going on. They claim that they respond in 1 hours or so but they totally lie. Even after 10 days, no progress happened. Every time, they say they are very busy and need to wait for 24-48 hours to hear back from them.. After every 2-3 days, I had to reach and ask what is going with my request, then they say we need this document.. Again same story after another 2-3 days when I contact back them again, we need another document.. After giving all requested document which they asked, they need more document to verify my address. One rep asked to submit driving license while other says we don't accept driving license because it is not valid proof in North America as per their rules.. It was bunch of fools siting in the company in Philippines who don't know what they need. Finally, one rep deleted my account when I got frustrated with their answer on the phone.. I wasted few hours in keep following up with them during this 10 days dilemma. I do not recommend to deal with them since they don't care about customers as their company think they are very much in demand so don't care about anyone and play by their own terms.

 
Prem Singh
Posted on July 14, 2017, 10:38 am

This is the first time I used Remitly to send money to India on Monday July10. The app was very user friendly. The exchange rate was good. I chose economy and promised delivery date was Friday but delivered before i.e. on Thursday. I don't know why all these bad reviews for Remitly. May be these guys are doing something wrong or providing incomplete information?? I am absolutely satisfied with Remitly's performance and would give it 5 star rating for excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Remitly to my family and friends.

 
Cesar
Posted on July 08, 2017, 08:48 pm

I used Remitly for the first time as I was sick and tired of using Transfast. I used Transfast for probably more or less 2 years and it is always the same source and recipient. But every time I send, it gets stuck for security review. Like come on, it is the same source (bank account and they withdraw the money immediately) and same recipients bank account for 2 years and yet they delay it for security reason.. Out of frustration I bumped into Remitly via Facebook Ad and tried. In 24 hours the money was transferred without any issue. I will now continue to use Remitly and good bye Transfast.

 
Selva kumar
Posted on July 07, 2017, 11:39 pm

This is not true, just got worst experience with remitly customer care.. just now made express transaction(which is not deposited right away) called customer care to cancel the transaction.. they are very rude and not helping at all, only one answer " This transaction can't be cancelled" was repeated more than 10 times.. for all my queries.. this is 2nd transaction through this Remitly, be aware guys, don't follow under this stupid system.. last 4 year I'm using xoom, never faced a issue just to save some cents I tried this Remitly and learn the lesson..

 
Christopher Tudla
Posted on July 06, 2017, 07:05 pm

I received message from remitly on july 5, 2017 stating the amount that i will receive from my customer. In the text they will call me for delivery option & even provided this # 0921-201-9243. I replied to this number telling them to deposit on my bank acct which is the instruction my client indicated when she sent the money. Until now no update & that number is not answering just ringing. No money was credited to my account. What happen to my money? Please update. Thanks

 
Sowjanya
Posted on July 01, 2017, 04:28 am

I am surprised to see so many 1 stars for Remitly. They initially asked me for some KYC documents. From then onwards, I never had an issue. They deliver what they promise, exchange rate is always good and their economy option exchange rates are the best. My experience is always good with Remilty and it's Ben almost close to one year now. One down side is their referral program is not so great.

 
Rajasekhar
Posted on July 01, 2017, 01:33 am

Excellent and very fast. Today I used it first time even after viewing so many bad reviews. But really it is very nice app. My amount transferred to India account with in 5 Hrs. Great one.

 
Ravi
Posted on June 30, 2017, 06:06 pm

I am surprised to see , so many 1 stars here. Remitly is really good. Never had a problem, they might ask some KYC documents, initially post which once your KYC documents are there with them, its a very smooth process , they will deliver the money at the exact time as they say. Their economy option is good. I did transfer money with them , so many times. There referral program offers are not so great

 
Sree
Posted on June 30, 2017, 05:56 pm

I have been using this service for over a year now, plain and simple and most important they are reliable. I love this remittance service and their exchange rate is always competitive.

 
Catherine
Posted on June 30, 2017, 10:11 am

Very fast service, albeit with a 30 minute wait period for the express service, compared to Xoom, which you can pick up in an instant. They are trying to be competitive, thus the 10 cents higher exchange rate. IMO, if you're sending less than 1k, it's negligible. However, since I sent more that than, the difference was significant. I was also able to take advantage of their promotional rate, which was fantastic. The representative online was prompt and answered my question regarding the promo. Will most likely use this more than Xoom.

 
Remitly
Posted on June 30, 2017, 03:05 pm
Thank you for your review, Catherine! Glad to hear that you were able to avail of our promotional rate. Let us know if there's anything we can help you with in the future.

- Your Remitly Team
mukesh27s
Posted on June 28, 2017, 10:44 am

very good experience, no issues at all with the transactions. This is the service i use the most to transfer since they have by far the best rates, athough it takes 4-5 business days for money to reach, but nevertheless the money is safe. I highly recommend it, worth a try, use the referral to get free credit http://remit. ly/@as29qc

 
Remitly
Posted on June 30, 2017, 03:04 pm
Thank you! We are glad to have you as a customer.
dheeraj
Posted on June 24, 2017, 04:23 pm

remity is doing good as compared to others but still a lot improvement is need

 
Vinayak Sakhare
Posted on June 20, 2017, 10:59 am

Extremely happy...!! After reading and comparing other sides, I found Remitly is offering much higher rate. I transferred money to India for the first time and it was bang on target. Whatever date they have mentioned, they delivered it in given time. I don't need to make any calls or mails. I will definitely refer my friends to use Remitly.

 
Remitly
Posted on June 22, 2017, 03:16 pm
Thanks Vinayak! We're glad to have you as a customer.
Vino Mody
Posted on June 19, 2017, 10:39 am

My first time to send money to India $1,000. no one answers phone re a HOLD they placed and the Chat people are helpless so the call oerators in Phillipines who speak broken English. I just cancelled the trasaction after 22 minutes on line and the so called customer protection team did not show up on line. I got no time for unorganized goofy responsiveness! suggest stay away.

 
Pravin
Posted on June 18, 2017, 11:19 am

Hey Guys, I discovered this mode of transfer for the first time.downloaded the remilty app on my phone and transferring $$ to india through my debit card. After everything is done, the transfer is on hold and to process further, it is asking me to upload my address proof and I'd proof.. Just needed your advice if it's safe to upload my personal docs on this company . Has anyone done it before? pls suggest.

 
Remitly
Posted on June 20, 2017, 10:42 am
Hi Pravin,

Welcome to Remitly! We are required by government regulations to verify the identity of our customers, which is why we ask you to provide the information that you reference above. This also helps us protect our customer accounts from fraud and identity theft. We take every precaution to safeguard your identity and never share your personal information. If you have any questions about what steps you need to complete your transfer, just let us know by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY and we'll gladly assist you.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Fortunato
Posted on June 14, 2017, 05:14 am

Poor impolite customer service. Nosy to your account transactions Xoom still the best when it comes to privacy protection. Never again to use their services.

 
Amutha
Posted on June 13, 2017, 06:49 am

Awesome service.! Super fast money transfer. ! I'm using Remitly for the first time and i'm impressed. I used express service and amount got credited to the account within 5 mins. Nice. I'm really amazed.!! Keep it up Team.!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on June 15, 2017, 10:25 am
Thanks for the positive review, Amutha! We're glad that you are a customer.
Priyabrata
Posted on June 08, 2017, 08:08 am

I think I have been lucky in comparison to other reviews posted by the major number of people. I have never faced any difficulties till now with Remittly except one time which is kind of a minor issue. Though I have never tried express method, I have tried around 7 times regular transfer and as they have mentioned it will take around 4-5 days, all the funds have been deposited exactly within the given days except for the first time which took only 2 hours more. Not sure if my banks are partner banks that's why I have not got any issue.One time I have found the delay is while increasing the limit,despite of submitting all the documents the support team did not do anything on my request until i stepped in after 2 days and asked what is the status about my request. That is the only reason of giving a 4 star. But after the request the limit got increased instantly. I will obviously recommend to everyone to use Remittly and I will also continue to do the same for my future transaction for their good rate.

 
Gokul
Posted on June 05, 2017, 01:19 am

I strongly doubt this company's integrity. Recommend staying away from them.As many reported super negative reviews, I just had a very pathetic experience from Remitly. The work flow is basically hiding the right process involved and intended to trap the customers by effective misinformation.

 
Remitly
Posted on June 09, 2017, 05:09 pm
Hi Gokul,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. You have not provided any information in this review that lets us locate your customer account, but if you have a specific issue or question we can help you resolve please reach out to us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Gokul
Posted on June 09, 2017, 06:30 pm
Hi Remitly Team
I have wrote a review for your company, not the details about my specific issue. That I have already provided to your customer care team on call and series of chats. Here is not where you should look for that data to address the customer concern, its too late. Please coach your customer care team by asking what customers are consistently complaining about.
Regards
Gokul
D. JOSE
Posted on June 04, 2017, 08:41 am

OUTSTANDING SERVICE i transferred from UK to INDIA on 5th june 2017. The 1st £800 got 86 INR transfer rate as a promo offer for the new customers and reached within 2minutes.I checked online banking as it is send to my own account back in India, fund is available in account.Really happy and highly recommend this service to any one as there is no service charge taken for the £800 i send.

 
Joe Vogel
Posted on June 03, 2017, 04:00 pm

A bad company! 3 x' s i sent $500. And REMITLY had me tied up for over an hour each time. REMITLY demanded I-D as i sent the Federal Level I-D of America. I was pissed off Big Time. Better go to Western Union with no hassles. Tbe biggest concern is REMITLY has our BANKING INFO!!! Thieving and Robbing begin in ad an inside job of a new scam business'd IN 3rd world countries. If i called now to send money, the same scenario i'll have to listen to as they give me the 3rd degree and DEEM ME AS THE CRIMINAL!!! As far as i investigated, the owner is german and thus begins their.

 
Aditya
Posted on May 26, 2017, 06:53 pm

Giving 1 star because 0 stars is not an option. Submitted all documentation and answered all questions before making the Transaction. Received the response that my transfer is in progress and gave me the exact date and time(!) that the money will be in my account. Over the next several days, received multiple notices and requests FOR THE SAME INFORMATION I HAD ALREADY PROVIDED. The date (and time) comes and goes and the rep now tells me that it will take an additional 3-5 business days for the money to be transferred. So a total of 10 days. Third rate support representatives and equally terrible service. Not using them again!

 
Ashish
Posted on May 24, 2017, 09:31 pm

Its just a waste of time sending money through Remitly. First of all they take a week to send money through economy process. There are other services who can do it much faster at same transfer rate. Ok, but that't not the actual issue. I have my remitly account for more than an year and now all of a sudden they are asking me to upload additional identity documents. that too they are not accepting my license as I changed my house address and they are not accepting my passport because they say that it looks like a photocopy and not a scanned copy. I am not sure what they want to use these Ids for. If it is just to verify the identity then the docs that I sent them should be more than enough. So the conclusion is I asked customer service to cancel my transaction and for sure I wont be using Remitly anymore. Bad experience, its completely waste of time for me. :(

 
Remitly
Posted on May 31, 2017, 10:05 am
Hi Ashish,

We're sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with your recent transfer. Fortunately, we were able to get in touch with you and resolve the issues to your satisfaction. If you have any additional questions, you can always reach us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY. We look forward to serving you on your next transfer to India and we thank you for trusting Remitly.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team