USA IND

₹ 70.78

USA PHL

₱ 49.14

CAN IND

₹ 53.84

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Harshal
Posted on January 22, 2020, 11:14 am

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / 1ouukbj

 
Romeo
Posted on January 18, 2020, 02:28 pm

Bad experience I try for 3 times For refund I have to wait 10 working days!!!!

 
Mehar
Posted on January 09, 2020, 10:58 am

I would recommend Remitly for money transfer because its reliable and takes really good care of customers. Its referral scheme is also very nice. You can refer your family and friends and earn extra bucks. Please please please..use my referral link to start its service. You will get $15 bonus on your first transfer of $1500. Please remove extra spaces before using my link - http : // remit. ly / 5e8i7y

 
Reshmi K
Posted on January 06, 2020, 11:10 pm

have been liking its services because of better rate and consistency to meet the promised transfer completion date. New users get $15 reward when they register through the referral link and send $1500 or more in their first transfer. Also, you will get promotional rate on your first transfer. This is a must have account. Please remove extra spaces from the link - http : // remit . ly / w825hm

 
Martin
Posted on January 06, 2020, 02:06 pm

I’m writing this to prevent so many more people from experiencing the absolute headaches that Remitly causes over and over to their customers. Their Indian and Philippines call center employees are rude and incompetent, will leave you on hold for over an hour. And then laugh in the background when you complain. This company should be shut down as I’m sure they are violating numerous laws. BUYER BEWARE!

 
John
Posted on January 06, 2020, 02:05 pm

This service is atrocious. It is incompetent. Their customer service is rude, demeaning, and uneducated. Please save yourself the pain and use a different way of sending money. I made them refund my last transfer after the storm of @!#%#$% I had to go through just to send some money. They should be banned. Read the reviews on RipOffReport or Pissedconsumer or here or any other place.. 1000s of negative reviews

 
Naveen Kumar
Posted on January 04, 2020, 04:36 am

I have been using Remitly for the last 4 years , all of my transactions have been smooth till date , they have never delayed the remittance even by a single day. Also, the exchange rate is always the best , at least when ever i have used their service. Recommend this.

 
Patil
Posted on January 03, 2020, 09:19 pm

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / 1vjpgw5

 
Joe
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:08 am

Remitly is truly the worst money transfer service I have ever used. But it’s not okay that.. it’s the worst service company I’ve ever interacted with. They are beyond the worst. This third rate joke of a company has no place in the financial services industry. I use TransferWise primarily and WesternUnion or MoneyGram once in a while in a pinch. I found out about Remitly and gave them a try and I cannot believe what I have just went through. The amount of time wasted. The incompetence. I understand the need for outsourcing to India and the Philippines to pay people $100 a month to answer your calls. But do you have to hire the shoddiest most incompetent phone slaves in existence. Their call centers are a joke. I sent a total of 5 transfers. The first two I spent over an hour on hold before being asked 20 questions and then the Filipina telling me she was approving my transaction like she was doing me a FAVOR!! Then after verifying my Identity and saying in an email that they “apologize for the time” it takes for the verification process and it’s a “one time” process. And they won’t need to do it again. FALSE! I had to go through their verification questions and sending my bank statements every single time! Then I sent $500 instead of $200 and they asked again for my bank account which I sent. Then without a word they cancelled my account and refunded the money and the Indian guy on the line laughed and said I can’t use their service anymore?!?!? Stay far away!!! They are a joke! Not even remotely worth the time and pain to save a couple bucks!

 
Remitly
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:59 pm
Hello Joe, thanks for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with our service. Please understand that as a money remittance service, Remitly is regulated to comply with banking laws which require us to know our customers and request for supporting documents for verification. This is to protect our customers' identity and secure all transactions that go through our service. If you need further assistance, we recommend going to Remitly.com/help where you can find answers to common questions or reach out to us directly. Our Customer Service Team is available in English and Spanish 24/7. |Your Remitly Team
John
Posted on January 02, 2020, 11:07 am

Remitly is the absolute WORST remittance service in existence. You are much better off using TransferWise, Western Union, MoneyGram or any other. I had had nothing but troubles with Remitly over multiple transfers. Every single time I send a transfer I have to spend over 2 hours on the phone with their incompetent CSAs in India or the Philippines. Every single time I raise the amount I send by one dollar or change the receiver or add a new payment method I have to reverify my “identity” by sending more documents and having the same questions asked... where are you? How do you know this person? Why are you sending money? Will you send them money a lot? What’s your favorite food. Color. Type of porn. Etc.. etc.. I sent 5 transfers of $50-100, then needed to get money to Thailand faster than TransferWise and decided to use remitly for $500. Used MY debit card and had to upload my BANK ACCOUNT Statement which I did. I was held on hold for 45 minutes. Hung up and then was on hold 20 more minutes when they told me they were refunding my money and blocking my account and then the Indian man on the phone laughed and hung up after telling me they wouldn’t tell me why. This company is a joke! And a waste of time and money. They are clueless and don’t deserve your money. I have had nothing but horrible experiences. TransferWise is a much better way to send your money.

 
MANI KALRA
Posted on December 31, 2019, 09:16 pm

Guys even though I have not used this service, but we can clearly see that most of the positive reviews are copy paste and deliberate, they all looks identical in words, thoughts and procedures, so be aware.

 
Harsh
Posted on December 30, 2019, 01:40 pm

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / 1vjpgw5

 
Nazli
Posted on December 30, 2019, 08:08 am

I have been using Remitly 4 years and never faced any issue. Customer service is also excellent. And this referral bonus scheme is CHERRY ON THE TOP. Please use my link and do min $1500 transfer to get extra $15 bonus - (( Remove extra spaces from the link )) ---- http: // remit. ly / f7xp89

 
Prakash
Posted on December 25, 2019, 08:02 pm

I have been using this remitly from past 4 years, never had any issues on crediting money to indian account and they have been giving good exchange rate compare to other agents. over all i can say it trust worthy and safer to send a money to india.

 
Priya
Posted on December 23, 2019, 04:56 pm

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $7.5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / kb1s8x

 
Harshal
Posted on December 20, 2019, 11:10 pm

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / ly31jg

 
KK
Posted on December 18, 2019, 01:33 am

I do not have option to give ZERO STAR. It was my First and Last time using Remitly. I am so mad at this company i am wasting my morning telling everyone. These people are into info gathering more than money transfers. They wanted prior address prior jobs close relatives info. They will threaten you by saying over and over ”I will block your account” without any given notice. The higher management personnel who i spoke to, she is the worst manager i had experience with. She ask me my Home address where i was living 5 years ago and bank statement where it says my name and my wife’s name. As i was using my wife credit card because i did not have one. As just came to Canada 2 months ago. DO NOT GIVE ANY EXTRA DOCUMENTS FOR ANY VERIFICATION because you never know what do they do with it. COMPANY LIKE THIS WILL NOT GOING TO STAY IN BUSINESS FOR LONGER TIME. OF THEY TRRAT THE CUSTOMER LIKE CRIMINAL. This is so horrible experience. Horrible is even small word for what i had been through. DO NOT USE THIS ! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ! THERE SO MANY OTHER OPTIONS TO USE FROM ! THIS REMITLY IS JUST LIKE GARBAGE. COMPANY’s owner and management personals SHOULD THINK ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES INCLUDING MANAGERS, SUPERVISORS TO PROVIDE MORE TRAINING ON HOW TO TALK WITH CUSTOMERS. TEACH THEM NOT TO SCREAM ON CUSTOMERS. TEACH THEM TO TALK IN POLITELY AND HUMBLE MANER. I am will keep saying Do Not Use This ! And also read other reviews and then make your own decisions. Nothing is important then your own respect and your identity. Not even the rates they are giving you. Good luck!

 
Patil
Posted on December 13, 2019, 02:57 pm

Sending money to loved once is always a big deal and hassle about safety. Exchange rates really matter. Honestly, I have started this service since long time after a long customer of Xoom. But I think now xoom have got their rival in terms of rate and safety. Get free $15 by registering using link: remit. ly/ 14kdrg0 (remove any spaces) much safer about this service. I would definitely recommend this service to all to try at least once. Their mobile app is great to access your transaction status with ease.

 
J. Patil
Posted on December 13, 2019, 02:55 pm

Sending money to loved once is always a big deal and hassle about safety. Exchange rates really matter. Honestly, I have started this service since long time after a long customer of Xoom. But I think now xoom have got their rival in terms of rate and safety. Get free $15 by registering using link: remit.ly/14kdrg0 .Feel much safer about this service. I would definitely recommend this service to all to try at least once. Their mobile app is great to access your transaction status with ease.

 
Mani
Posted on December 13, 2019, 02:26 pm

I have been using Remitly since 2016 and never faced any issue. Customer service is also excellent. And this referral bonus scheme is CHERRY ON THE TOP. Please use my link and do min $1500 transfer to get extra $15 bonus - (( Remove extra spaces from the link )) ---- http:// remit. ly/ 1vzuzw4

 
Patil
Posted on December 05, 2019, 12:49 pm

Remitly promised date is always obeyed and I have never faced any issues yet. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer. You need to transfer $1500 minimum LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / j95ux3

 
NARASIMHAMURTHY LNU
Posted on November 25, 2019, 08:55 pm

Remitly is giving best service. For referral bonus transfer $1500 or more to get $15 discount. Please use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit Plus 5$ Bonus on 1st Transfer(Please make sure to delete extra spaces) http :// remit .ly / 1jzdpda

 
NARASIMHAMURTHY LNU
Posted on November 25, 2019, 08:51 pm

Remitly is giving best service. For referral bonus transfer $1500 or more to get $15 discount. Please use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit Plus 5$ Bonus on 1st Transfer- http://remit.ly/1jzdpda

 
Harshal
Posted on November 13, 2019, 12:43 pm

I have been using Remitly for more than 2 years now without any issues. Economy transfer gives better rate but takes 3 business days while express service is almost real time. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer.LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http : // remit . ly / aougt1

 
Sandeep
Posted on November 06, 2019, 06:50 am

#Remitly, such a poor service for a person who is recently trying to send money to home. I will not recommend/refer any of my friends to use this anymore. There are better options available who are ready to help with optional paper work. But these guys are not ready to accept even passports as an ID proof. I will suggest you not to use their services to send money to any county.

 
Dale
Posted on November 05, 2019, 01:44 am

Have been using Remitly for a couple of years now. Sending money to Philippines. Money transfers have been quick and without complication. My gripe with Remitly is that they think they have the right to request months of bank statements. When you question them they state it is in their terms and conditions which you agreed to. And that it is their policy (as if their policies cannot be questioned by a mere customer). If you don't provide what the statements they will suspend your account. A letter from the bank validating me as the account holder is not good enough - they want to examine all of my personal transactions.... I have my policies too Remitly and they are inconsistent with yours Goodbye

 
Charito Lazaro
Posted on November 04, 2019, 07:15 pm

Have been using Remittly for years but now noticed or just realized that your exchange rate to Philippine peso is lower. Know u don’t have fees bank to bank but it makes up for the lower rate.

 
Priti
Posted on November 04, 2019, 07:27 am

Remitly delivers your money on the date and time promised. Never required to reach their customer service that is the benchmark. For referral bonus transfer $1500 or more to get $15 discount. Please use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit Plus 5$ Bonus on 1st Transfer (Please make sure to delete extra spaces) http :// remit .ly / wkxv6l

 
Nita
Posted on October 30, 2019, 07:19 am

Quick Hassle free service. Customer representative was courteous and very helpful. Transfer happened in 30 minutes as promised. Please use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit Plus 5$ Bonus on 1st Transfer (Please make sure to delete extra spaces) http :// remit .ly / aeff49

 
Anu
Posted on October 26, 2019, 08:13 am

I have been using Remitly for more than 1 years now without any issues. Economy transfer gives better rate but takes 3 business days while express service is almost real time. Please use my referral code to receive $15 reward and a $5 bonus on your first transfer.LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http :// remit . ly / 1wtu1lo

 
Naresh
Posted on October 20, 2019, 04:30 pm

I have been using Remitly since 3 years .It's the best service i ever used to get transfer the money. Reliable service. http://remit.ly/optmm8 use my link

 
Nayan Shah
Posted on September 27, 2019, 09:32 am

CLASS ACTION SUIT We sent money to India in the amount of $4,080 and recipient was Travel Cool India Ltd Website showed it was delivered but recipient NEVER received funds. Now Remitly is refusing to refund my money as it was not sent. If Remitly does NOT refund my money i will be filling a lawsuit in with the district court associated with the Seattle location I can be contacted at 9097173724 if anyone who has had a similar situation with Remitly to join us in filing a class action law suit against them. They need to refund our undelivered funds and quit harassing customers. Best. Nayan Shah

 
Kate
Posted on August 31, 2019, 11:02 am

Really is the worst company to sent money from. I sent $4000 to my contractor in Ghana. They did not deliver the money the time they promised to. Further when I call them they refused to return my calls. Up until now they have my money. I will not recommend them to anyone

 
Anand
Posted on August 28, 2019, 12:15 pm

Using this service for more than 2 years and never had any issues. Delivers the money on time and provide swift and timely update on the progress.

 
Nirav Mandalia
Posted on August 23, 2019, 04:37 am

Wish I could give no stars. When I initiated the transfer, the date when money was suppose to reach was after 5 days with a time given, when I contacted the customer service they said there was an error on website with estimated date and now it will reach after another 3 days from the 5th day. Ectremely unhappy

 
angel garcia
Posted on August 16, 2019, 08:36 pm

sending funds

 
Dannielle Spencer
Posted on August 15, 2019, 10:24 am

Don’t EVER use this company. They are a joke. I’ve been on the phone with customer service for HOURS this morning. I sent TWO payments yesterday to the same person. One went through and one did not. The bank came back and said that the name I provided doesn’t match the account which is a bunch of bullshit because I’ve been paying this person for months with the same information and the same account. One person went back to the bank and said they corrected it but they did not so I called back for a FOURTH time. This person is just lazy and refuses to contact the bank and get the problem resolved. They also refuse to refund my money. Completely unbelievable. DO NOT USE EVER! Ive wasted hours of my time on a busy day for no freaking reason.

 
Sudarsan
Posted on August 13, 2019, 04:03 pm

Poor service. I have been using Remitly for quite a while. Unfortunately paid $3.99 for every transfer, everything went well. Suddenly it had happened for me to send money to a friend (newly added a destination account). I tried to transfer money, but problem started. Whenever you do a new transfer, Remitly's state of the art security system is they would call you in the registered number from Hongkong or China somewhere. If you are a fan of answering unknown calls you are good. If you don't answer or the call goes to voice mail they block your account!!!! You can't open any account as well, since they have your source account details. I was glad that they blocked me, because of that i can find much better money transfer services with $0 fee with much secured way of verifying your account with plaid security. Thank You Remitly :-)

 
Harshal
Posted on August 05, 2019, 06:02 pm

One of the best and most reliable money transfer service available. Whatever date they quote they deliver. Use remit [dot] ly [slash] k1ugi6 to signup to get $15 discount along with better first time transfer rate that beat google rate when you transfer more than $1500.

 
PARTHA SRINIVASAN
Posted on August 02, 2019, 08:55 pm

Excellent service. Impressive. Transfer was easy, painless and quick. No hassle and rep was courteous. Transfer happened in 30 minutes as promised. What a relief especially after the terrible experience with Remit2India.

 
Pilar stewart
Posted on July 18, 2019, 08:01 pm

Remitly is the worst. We transferred $150 to my sister in the Philippines and when she went to pick it up they told her that is delayed and she had to come back the next day. The next day she goes back and they told her they can’t find it. We called remitly and they told us it will take 1-2 hours to verify. A couple hours go by and we call them again and now they are saying it will take up to 24 hours to verify. So we wait till the next evening and we get an email from them saying that it will take 3-5 days to verify this. But till they figure it out we are out our money and my sister can’t get medicine for mom and all remitly just tells us that they are escalating it We are out the money and my sister is out transportation 3 days in a row both directions trying to pick up this money and my mom goes without medicine but remitly just says they will resolve it fast. Maybe we should send me more to see if they get this while they hold hostage our other money. Their inability to verify if the funds have been picked up and by who if anyone is crazy and I do not recommend this to anyone.

 
Babu Bobba
Posted on July 06, 2019, 09:46 am

I wish I can give them zero stars. I was grilled by the customer service team about the reason I was sending money. After answering all the questions, they kept the transfer on hold for 2 days. They eventually cancelled the transfer. What a waste of time!! Never again with these idiots.

 
Manisha
Posted on July 05, 2019, 11:44 am

I have been using Remitly since 4 to 5 years and so far did not get any issue in transferring fund. Email me your id to get referred and EARN $15 on your first transaction. Joinmanisha@gmail.com Portal is so user friendly and customer care is also quick in responding. Only thing, I don't like about it , the exchange rate for existing customers, no doubt that the first time promotional rate is good and hesselfree, but it would be nice if you can provide good rates to your loyal customers as well :)

 
Madhukar
Posted on June 24, 2019, 12:32 pm

Great service. Always reliable.

 
Venkat
Posted on June 10, 2019, 02:06 pm

I wish i can give them -0 rating, complete looters & cheeters. NEVER GO TO THIS GUYS! I want to cancel a transaction after immediately initiated the transaction but I called them immediately but they never cancel it. I explained them as per their website Consumer policy I can get full refund before the money is deposited. But they saying no that not their policy and they don't care and can't do any thing to cancel the transaction. I told transaction is still in progress and it's not complete and they should cancel it as they said on their website but they didn't do any thing about and besides this mess that manager had make online status of my transaction is updated to complete so that this transaction will not follow their policy but again money is not yet deposited into the receipt's account. Manager is a complete lair & i guess the whole team is making sure they do want they want not the what their policy says on the site. COMPLETE LOOTERS

 
Leny Kristela
Posted on May 26, 2019, 02:55 pm

Help payment service

 
Bhakti Gupta
Posted on May 24, 2019, 10:15 am

I was using Remitly for a while and had no problem except delaying of the payment even when I did express transfer. Two days back I did two transfers and next day my account was suspended, even after talking to customer service twice it's still suspended. I really want to know the reason why one of my transactions went thru and one was canceled and my account was suspended.

 
Satish Reddy
Posted on May 18, 2019, 04:47 pm

Never had any problems. Always on time

 
Manisha
Posted on May 11, 2019, 04:00 am

I have using this service since 4 to 5 years and never faced any issue. Very easy, secure, best conversion rate. Use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit. http://remit.ly/n65iss

 
Syed
Posted on May 06, 2019, 07:27 am

Worst service, no proper communication, No use of transferring with remitly,for urgent money transfer it's equal to other banks, for delayed transfers no guarantee when you receive money. Pathetic I would never want to take your services again.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us