WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Ram
Posted on April 22, 2018, 04:30 am

I am using Remitly for 3 years to transfer money to India. I would say this is the best to transfer. Remitly provides better exchange rates, hassle free transfer

 
Renato
Posted on April 21, 2018, 01:28 pm

I did tried twio times sending money to the Philippines using my banking information but unable to transfer the fund. After about 24 hrs I will receive email from Remitly saying sorry the transaction was not completed because my bank account number is not correct but actually my account no was correct. I called up my bank 2 times and they have confirmed that Remitly did not even attempted to transfer the money. I dont know why... and it was a waste of my time. When I phoned Remitly they have suggested to use my credit card for faster service so they can charge 1% plus higher fee. Will never send money to Remitly.

 
M
Posted on April 18, 2018, 10:43 am

Worst and low exchange rate. When you refer them they ask documents that the bank doesn’t provide inorder for them not to give the promotional rate and referral fee.

 
PAU
Posted on April 06, 2018, 06:05 am

EVITENLO A TODA COSTA, ALEJENSE, NO LO USEN, ESTE SERVICIO ES MUY MALO, NO LO RECOMIENDO, PESIMO SERVICIO AL CLIENTE, CANCELACION TARDA MAS DE 7 DIAS, PIDEN MUCHA INFORMACION Y VERIFICACION, VEAN TODOS LOS MALOS REVIEWS, A TODA LA COMUNIDAD HISPANA LE DIGO NO USEN ESTE SERVICIO SE VAN A ARREPENTIR, PREPARENSE PARA PERDER MUCHO TIEMPO SI USAN ESTE HORRIBLE SERVICIO, PUROS PRETEXTOS VANOS Y VAGOS QUESQUE POR SEGURIDAD, PURA PORQUERIA DE SERVICIO ACEPTE NUESTRAS DISCULPAS BLA BLA BLA ALEJENSE A TODA COSTA

 
EBENEZER THANGAVELU
Posted on March 31, 2018, 07:09 am

THE WORST COMPANY THAT EXISTS!! THEY CLAIM GIVING MONEY TO FAMILY THAT IS POOR AND IN NEED IS CHARITY. THEN HOW DO YOU GIVE MONEY?? THE STUPIDEST RULE AND COMPANY TO DEAL WITH. THEY HAVE PEOPLE THAT SPEAK POORLY AND DO NOT KNOW HOW TO ANSWER QUESTIONS WELL

 
Rajneesh
Posted on March 24, 2018, 04:38 pm

I used Remitly to send funds back home to India. I was obviously nervous but to my surprise the funds reached within 2 hours. I did get a call asking questions but because I did not do anything wrong, there was no problem. I also availed sending limit service and got approved. Basically, if you are honest and got the right paper work, it will be hassle free. I'm in banking so know that it takes just one suspicious transaction to get fined heavily by the regulator so they are cautious. I am now using them 2nd time through economy so let's see.

 
Joanna
Posted on March 22, 2018, 11:02 am

Very bad. They ask a lot of documents to verify your identity AFTER you send money to their account. It took them five days to return my money to my account. I do not recommend this company at all!

 
jaimin patel
Posted on March 15, 2018, 04:39 pm

I call them 5times. They always put on hold or trasffer to some one else, but not solve my problem after 4 days. Very poor poor service.

 
Glenda
Posted on March 14, 2018, 12:16 am

Express delivery that never arrive on time! It sucks. They will explain to u.. this.. that..etc. I'm not new in this site! But this is my 3rd time incident that you pay for the express delivery method and funds will be available on the next business days!

 
DCE
Posted on March 13, 2018, 10:50 am

I was a customer for a year and found that their website was easy to use and the transfer took 5-7 days from Canada to India. The service was good but they have very poor "mind readers". One day, I had a business idea and thought of hiring some people and paying them via my Remitly account. So I applied for a limit increase. During the confirmation call, I told them what I was planning to use it for and they suspended my account. I asked why and they suspended my existing account (which I use to transfer money to friends and family) and they gave me a generic canned response. I was basically penalized for something I haven't done yet. So if you're thinking of applying for an increase, think twice about the risk of being misunderstood by these clowns. Here, take 1 star.

 
Emgee
Posted on March 11, 2018, 06:48 pm

Although Remitly has a US-based address at Seattle, WA, ALL customer services are being OUTSOURCED! These staff are unprofessional, disrespectful and no clue on violating clients' rights! Apathetic demeanor.

 
Michael
Posted on March 06, 2018, 01:52 pm

Warning: be careful what you say to these people over the phone or it will be misinterpreted as grounds for account suspension. Mine got suspended after requesting for a limit increase and was interviewed over the phone by someone who couldn't understand what I was saying. I must have said something that scared her so she suspended my account and hung up on me. I called back to find out why they suspended my account and they told me they have made up their minds. I transfer from my personal bank to my friend's personal bank but they suspect it's a business transaction. Be careful what you say to these people. It was a great money transfer service destroyed by poor customer service.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 07, 2018, 02:28 pm
Hello Michael,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. Please be assured that our intent is not to inconvenience you but to protect your account.

In certain cases, we may ask about the recipient or the nature of your remittance. As a licensed Money Services Business (MSB), Remitly must meet State, Federal and our Banking partner requirements for the activities that occur on our platform.

The information you provide gives us a better understanding of who you are sending money to and your reason for using Remitly. This understanding not only allows us to meet our regulatory obligations but also, more importantly, allows us to continually improve our service to you.

You may refer to our *User Agreement found on our website - https://www.remitly.com/us/en/home/agreement for more information.

- Your Remitly Team
Remitly
Posted on March 07, 2018, 02:28 pm
Hello Michael,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. Please be assured that our intent is not to inconvenience you but to protect your account.

In certain cases, we may ask about the recipient or the nature of your remittance. As a licensed Money Services Business (MSB), Remitly must meet State, Federal and our Banking partner requirements for the activities that occur on our platform.

The information you provide gives us a better understanding of who you are sending money to and your reason for using Remitly. This understanding not only allows us to meet our regulatory obligations but also, more importantly, allows us to continually improve our service to you.

You may refer to our *User Agreement found on our website - https://www.remitly.com/us/en/home/agreement for more information.

- Your Remitly Team
JR
Posted on March 06, 2018, 06:55 am

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. My wife and I are normal people with normal bank accounts and normal desires to send money to family in Colombia. We tried multiple times to send money and it was always rejected for "security reasons". Apparently, the security team cannot distinguish between normal people and criminals because I can assure you I am not a criminal. It speaks very poorly of their fraud detection skills, and they are losing business because of it. Avoid this service. Put them out of business. LOSERS. Going to keep using Xoom instead! Never had any issues!

 
Remitly
Posted on March 07, 2018, 02:22 pm
Hello JR,

We are truly sorry for what happened. Our team in Remitly does not intend to discriminate customers based on gender, nationality or whatever standard, and even incriminate without making sure that proper investigation was conducted. Please understand that we are regulated by the US Federal law and in compliance, we are strictly to abide with security guidelines for our customers' protection.

We understand the frustration but the difficult decision was made for safety reasons. You can always refer to our User Agreement found on our website at www.remitly.com.

- Your Remitly Team
Tek
Posted on March 01, 2018, 11:22 pm

I haven’t seen worst service like Remitly ever in my life. I thought that it will be better than western union but no i was wrong. There protection team is worst. I talk to one lady she doesn’t have any knowledge at all. I wonder how they hire there people. Don’t use there service ptherwise they will fell u like you r doing some fraud. I want to guve zero star but there is atleast one. But they don’t even deserve one star

 
Remitly
Posted on March 03, 2018, 08:11 pm
Hello Tek,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. I would also like to thank you for bringing this subject to our attention, we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. We'd loke to speak with you, so please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). We'll be glad to discuss your reported issue further.

- Your Remitly Team
Priti
Posted on February 28, 2018, 10:37 am

Awesome service and superfast Transfer. Super Happy and got this transfer in short time compared to peer companies. You can get 20$ as bonus if you transfer via below link. http://remit.ly/2qkjgb

 
Remitly
Posted on February 28, 2018, 02:59 pm
We appreciate your positive feedback about our services, Priti.

We do take pride in catering to our customers needs the best way we can. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

_Your Remitly Team
Libertad Deitz
Posted on February 27, 2018, 07:09 pm

I had very bad experience with remitly. They are very complicate and make you feel as an scam.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 28, 2018, 02:58 pm
Hi Libertad,

The team expresses its sincerest apologies for the bad experience you had with our service. Remitly does not, in any way, intend to make it complicated for our customers nor make them feel like a scam. There are certain verification processes that we ask our customers to ensure the safety of their identity and secure their remittance. We hope you understand as we provide the best remittance service for you.

We hope to speak with you to further discuss your concern. Kindly contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) and we'll be glad to assist you.

_Your Remitly Team
Anup Singh
Posted on February 26, 2018, 11:52 am

I am wondering why there are so many negative reviews about this service. I used this service 6-7 times and it worked fine for me all time. To be honest I do not have any experience with the cancellation of the transaction. For money transfer, it is very good service and I recommend for money transfer to India.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 06:09 pm
Hello Anup,

Thank you for your loyalty and patronage! It's a pleasure to hear that you are recommending Remitly to your friends and loved ones! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

- Your Remitly Team
Gary L Podwell
Posted on February 25, 2018, 09:03 pm

Once again this low life company turned down a legitimate transaction. Tomorrow I will ask the state attorney General of California to disallow these reprobates from practicing their discriminatory practices. I wlll produce 20 photos or more to show I was with my girl friend in Dec of 2017 to show these animals that their bigoted business paradigms are intolerable. I want these losers not to be allowed to ask their asinine parochial questions. Their cowardice of hiding behind BS security lies is egregiously outrageous to cover up for their incompetent sanctimonious policies. They shouldnt be allowed to conduct business in the United States with their diseased racist policies.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 07:01 pm
Hello Gary,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. Again, we would like to recapitulate that Remitly's intent is not to inconvenience you in any way and we do not intend to discriminate any individual in using our services. Our only intention is to keep our services and our customers safe and secure and to ensure that we are complying with banking and federal laws.

We understand that you have created several accounts with Remitly and unfortunately, we would need to stick with the original decision to maintain our standards and compliance. For more information, you can view our *User Agreement* on our website.

- Your Remitly Team
Prem
Posted on February 23, 2018, 11:15 pm

Be aware before sending money from REMILTY. The delivery date can be changed any time without a notice. I was a customer since 2 yrs and their service is now downgraded and I RECOMMEND to check other better services.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:45 pm
Hello Prem,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Upon checking, your transaction was delivered as promised and on time. Please note that if you use your bank account, depending on which bank your recipient is using, transactions will complete in 3-5 Indian banking days.

Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
James
Posted on February 23, 2018, 05:41 pm

If the user logins outside USA you can hold and verify the customer details and transfer. Instead of this cancelling transaction is not a valid one. I feel bad about your service. Cancellation message is: "We're sorry, for security reasons we are unable to complete your transaction."

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:41 pm
Hello James,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Allow me to extend our sincerest apology that this issue may have caused you.

We generally do not allow customers to use our service from locations where we are not licensed to transact. If we can confirm that the customer’s place of residence is in a location where we are licensed, we may, under limited circumstances, and after completion of some security checks and procedures, allow customers to initiate transactions from abroad. To be clear, if we cannot confirm that the customer resides in a location where we are licensed to do business, we cannot allow them to use our service.

We would love to personally speak with you to discuss our international sign-in policy in detail. Kindly contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) and we'll be glad to assist you further.

- Your Remitly Team
Sundar
Posted on February 22, 2018, 09:40 am

Beware of your cancelled transaction. They use to take money even after the transaction is cancelled. i Initiated a transaction on Feb and cancelled the transaction on the same day due to urgency of money over seas.I used another vendor since Remitly will take 5 days, But Remitly took money next day from my bank account even though my transaction is cancelled previous day. When i called in for the question they say it may take 7 to 10 days for the refund with out any seriousness. Beware when you cancel the transaction for huge money. I suffered it since i got huge fine for over draft due to double debt.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:18 pm
Hello Sundar,

We would like to thank you for bringing this subject to our attention, and I apologize on behalf of Remitly. We want every single one of our customers to be satisfied with our services, so we are deeply saddened by the fact that one of our valued customers was left unsatisfied.

We'd like to better assist you regarding the matter and we would love to personally speak with you so we can address the issue you have raised with your canceled transaction.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Sundar
Posted on February 22, 2018, 08:13 am

Be careful when you cancel the transaction. The will take the money even after the cancellation is confirmed. I cancelled the transaction on the same day i transferred the money they took the money from my account next day and when i called them they repeatedly saying they could not refund it on or before 7 days. It will be very hard when you transfer Huge money with them. I am going to complain this.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:17 pm
Hello Sundar,

We would like to thank you for bringing this subject to our attention, and I apologize on behalf of Remitly. We want every single one of our customers to be satisfied with our services, so we are deeply saddened by the fact that one of our valued customers was left unsatisfied.

We'd like to better assist you regarding the matter and we would love to personally speak with you so we can address the issue you have raised with your canceled transaction.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Jijo Joy
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:25 pm

I started using Remitly a year ago to transfer money to India. Funds are deposited on time as promised. I usually go for the 'Economy' transfer which gives you better x-change rate but takes 5 business days to complete the transfer. Do not expect to get it before 5 business days even though Remitly gives you a window of 3-5 business days. In case of an emergency, 'Express' transfer has been helpful with immediate transfer of money and that too within an hour. Here Remitly has consistently out performed it's promise of 4 banking hours. You pay for this service with a lower x-change rate. It's usually 50 paisa less than the economy transfer but this service is a savior when time is not on your side. The website is on par with other similar service providers. The mobile app is also well built with all the necessary features required to make use of the service on the go. I found it simple and easy to use. Online/Telephone support provided is prompt and clear even though I have used it sparingly. I hope it shows that I had little to complain other than the initial few requests to setup the limits. Overall my experience has been really good. One recommendation that I have is to reduce the number of days taken for economy transfer. 5 business days sometimes throws me off especially if the request is not made on a Monday.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:13 pm
Hello Jijo Joy,

Thank you for the perfect rating Willard! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time.

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be glad to be or service to a valued customer like you.

- Your Remitly Team
Jijo Joy
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:21 pm

I started using Remitly a year ago to transfer money to India. Funds are deposited on time as promised. I usually go for the 'Economy' transfer which gives you better x-change rate but takes 5 business days to complete the transfer. Do not expect to get it before 5 business days even though Remitly gives you a window of 3-5 business days. In case of an emergency, 'Express' transfer has been helpful with immediate transfer of money and that too within an hour. Here Remitly has consistently out performed it's promise of 4 banking hours. You pay for this service with a lower x-change rate. It's usually 50 paisa less than the economy transfer but this service is a savior when time is not on your side. The website is on par with other similar service providers. The mobile app is also well built with all the necessary features required to make use of the service on the go. I found it simple and easy to use. Online/Telephone support provided is prompt and clear even though I have used it sparingly. I hope it shows that I had little to complain other than the initial few requests to setup the limits. Overall my experience has been really good. One recommendation that I have is to reduce the number of days taken for economy transfer. 5 business days sometimes throws me off especially if the request is not made on a Monday.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:12 pm
Hello Jijo Joy,

Thank you for the perfect rating Willard! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time.

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be glad to be or service to a valued customer like you.

- Your Remitly Team
Dipan
Posted on February 15, 2018, 12:48 am

Remitly is really a joke of a company and they are so much fond of cancelling genuine transaction. Last oct I processed a transaction they cancelled it even though I provided each and every document they asked. After that I started using world of remit. I though let me try using them again with small amount but I was so stupid to even consider this thought. Please dear fellow CUSTOMERS AVOID USING THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST. Not worth the hassle using them.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:08 pm
Hello Dipan,

On behalf of everyone at Remitly, I would like to apologize for the trouble you had experienced with us recently. Apparently, for transactions processed using our Economy service via FPS, the name on the customer's bank account MUST match the name on their Remitly profile. If it doesn’t, the transfer will automatically be canceled.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you. Should you be in need of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

- Your Remitly Team
Niket
Posted on February 08, 2018, 12:50 pm

I am using Remitly for money transfer to India from USA and it works great. The rates are always best compared to others. Money gets transferred at promised time and rate & no hidden charges. the mobile app is also very friendly.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 04:56 pm
We appreciate your positive feedback about our services, Niket! We do take pride in catering to our customers needs the best way we can. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

- Your Remitly Team
Ashok
Posted on February 08, 2018, 06:51 am

Not even a single star I will give to Remitly. Simply they are worst in the market compared to other rivals. Express Delivery is simply pathetic and I term Remitly Promise delivery as " Promise un delivered'. Whenever you call the customer service, they will ask to read the User agreement and notify the terms. They always tell that I was the partners fault and waiting for the confirmation from their end. Never Trust Remitly and Delivery Promise.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 04:55 pm
Hello Ashok,

We are deeply saddened by the impression Remitly has left on you due to your recent experience in using our services. Please know that we are working hard to make things right.

We would love to personally speak with you so we can address any concerns you may have.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Ashok
Posted on February 07, 2018, 09:38 pm

It is worst of all kind. Never trust 0-4 hrs time frame. They will never be on time, better to go with other competitors like xoom or ria with better exchange rates and money will be delivered within banking hours

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 04:48 pm
Hello Ashok,

I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. We value all feedback as this allows us to continue improving the service we extend to all our customers like you.

Please note that instant transfers are available to Axis Bank, HDFC Bank and more. All other banks take up to 4 Indian banking hours and delivery time is provided in Pacific time.

Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 28, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:52 pm
Hello Vikash,

Thank you for the perfect rating!

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

- Your Remitly Team
BV
Posted on January 22, 2018, 04:52 pm

This is one of the worst services I have used by far in last 10 yeas. Neither the customer support specialist nor the supervisor seemed to understand how the account numbers can be edited . When I initiated The transfer from the accounts the transaction went through fine , I tried calling support to ensure the funds transfer successful as my previous transaction failed and I deciddd to give myself a second chance. On the day the amount was to be redeemed a msg came through that transaction failed. Neither does the support specialist nor the supervisor seems to value the customer Just one word for the service - Pathetic !!

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:50 pm
Hello BV,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology that this issue may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. At Remitly we value all feedback as this allows us to continue improving the services we extend to all our customers like you. We would love to personally speak with you so we can address any concerns you may have.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Lakshmi LV
Posted on January 21, 2018, 09:03 am

I consider Remitly last in the list. They are reliable, however they take forever to Transfer Money from USA to INDIA. They have to consider this and make some Improvements in the Service. Ria & Xoom were good in the Past. However, Ria is giving very less Rate comparing with all others.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:49 pm
Hello Lakshmi,

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

For additional questions, you may reply to this email or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
Ojas
Posted on January 18, 2018, 04:01 pm

Pathetic!! I provided all the information with the sending bank card no, etc... Then it displays internet connection is not available! Hard to believe, I refreshed and came from start, still the same prob..

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:47 pm
Hello Ojas,

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us has been less than perfect. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. At Remitly we value all feedback as this allows us to continue improving the services we extend to all our customers like you. We would love to personally speak with you so we can address any concerns you may have.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Maya A.
Posted on January 13, 2018, 07:12 am

I've made a few transactions using Remit and never had a problem until recently. This time, they held on to the $ I was suppose to send for an emergency. Instead, they asked for "banking, credit card or loan statements! Preposterous! When is that needed when I already provided a proof of my identity using my government I.D and my Utility bill to verify my address. Apparently, it wasn't enough. I have to send my account statement. What is this? Am I missing something? They lost their credibility and 100% will not recommend this Remishit to anyone I know and even to the people that I don't know. Just beware and keep track of your account . For all I care, this is a scam.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:47 pm
Hello Maya,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. Please be assured that our intent is not to inconvenience you but to protect your account.

The vast majority of our transactions are completed instantly. In order to manage risk and protect our customers, Remitly uses automated systems combined with manual review of information to ensure that all transactions are approved by the account holder. Occasionally this causes a delay in transactions, and may also require a personal call or supporting documents. These information allows us to comply with banking laws and keep our service secure by validating the identity of our customers.

Again, we do this to ensure the safety or our customers and to comply with Banking and Federal laws.

- Your Remitly Team
Pavan
Posted on January 11, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code VM6773.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:44 pm
Hello Pavan,

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us has been less than perfect. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. At Remitly we value all feedback as this allows us to continue improving the services we extend to all our customers like you. We would love to personally speak with you so we can address any concerns you may have.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Abhay Agarwal
Posted on January 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

One sentence - Never ever. They do bank verification after withdrawing the money, Promised to deposit within 3-5 business days, its been weeks and no deposit. Ask for info multiple time for over and over verification, after talking on chat always ask to call customer service to talk about same thing again.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:41 pm
Hello Abhay,

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers. Checking your account it was confirmed that your transaction was posted on time.

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

For additional questions, you may reply to this email or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
VIjay Kumar Reddy Kotagiri
Posted on January 09, 2018, 12:33 pm

Horrible service. you loose your money , time and you will be stressed out. Their website confirmed that funds are deposited in recipient bank account but when I checked with recipient it is not deposited. When I came back to remitly they ask for recipient bank statement. are you fucking kidding me? Why do I need to ask recipient . The transaction is between remitly and me. If you say that the transaction is completed come up with a receipt from the recipient ban. I'm no way concerned with recipient. You guys won't stick to the timelines and to cover the delay's you ask customers to bring bank statements and shit. i will never use this fraudsters service again and won't suggest to anyone. I have already raised a dispute for the transaction with my bank. They will take care of the documentation now. But its you who need to come up with it now ,,|,,

 
Remitly
Posted on February 26, 2018, 09:10 pm
Hello Vijay,

Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry about what happened. The reason why we are asking for documents is to prove if the funds are really not deposited to your recipient's account. Please understand that we do require documents for verification and also to comply with our legal responsibility.
Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this has caused you. Please be assured that our intent is not to inconvenience you but to protect your account.

Should you have any concerns, you can always contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (736-4859) 24x7 for questions and clarifications.

~Your Remitly Team
Lois
Posted on January 08, 2018, 11:03 pm

This company is pathetic. Their website says, "We are committed to helping you get your money where it needs to go". That is nothing but an empty promise. I experienced the same treatment that so many others have expressed on here. I tried sending money over for a family member getting married. They gave me the information of who to send it to and after getting an email that it was in process, I was told I had to call or they would cancel. They interrogated me like I was a criminal doing something wrong. Their tone was rough and far from being supportive. I believe they were looking for an excuse to reject it to avoid having to give their promo rate. I've never been treated or questioned like this with Western Union. Even after I answered their questioned to prove who I was, they still rejected the transaction for vague "security reasons" which they could not explain and terminated my account. How can a company really care that does that. They may apologize and then say that they have extensive checks , but why is it I don't have this problem with WU. Just an excuse to hide behind their tactics. Save yourself the grief and use WU or another company who does not treat you like a criminal when they talk to you.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 26, 2018, 08:11 pm
Hello Lois,

I appreciate the time you took in letting us know about your thoughts regarding our verification process. Please know that our intent is not to hassle you in any way, but to make sure that every transaction is secure. Also, we are regulated by the US Federal law and in compliance, we are strict in abiding security guidelines for our customer's protection.

We're so sorry to hear about such a frustrating experience. However, the suspension on the account is final for security reasons. You can always refer to our User Agreement found on our website at www.remitly.com.

For further concerns, you can always reach us at service@remitly.com.

~Your Remitly Team
Gary L Podwell
Posted on January 05, 2018, 06:23 am

Horrible company that passes their asinine parochial mindset of why your sending money to this woman. With all the Pinoy men impregnating women and taking off and not supporting his child and girlfriend, these neanderthals have the audacity to turn me down, they don't even have the decency to send me a E Mail stating the reason why, instead these sanctimonious trolls send it to.my friend. They should not allow to practice business in the United States because they are discriminating against white men helping out a Pinoy woman who's just trying to survive. These puritanical cretins see everytime from.their pious highground, but does anyone ever criticise the Catholic church who's destroyed more people's lives in the Philippines by outlawing divorce. Remitly and Xoom should not be allowed to do business here and I'm going to complain to the California State attorney

 
Remitly
Posted on January 05, 2018, 01:33 pm
Hello Gary,

Greetings from Remitly!

We are truly sorry for what happened. Our team in Remitly does not intend to discriminate customers based on gender, nationality or whatever standard, and even incriminate without making sure that proper investigation was conducted. Please understand that we are regulated by the US Federal law and in compliance, we are strictly to abide with security guidelines for our customers' protection.

We understand the frustration but the suspension was made for safety reasons. You can always refer to our User Agreement found on our website at www.remitly.com.

For further concerns, you can always reach us at service@remitly.com.

Thank you very much.
_Your Remitly Team
Gary L Podwell
Posted on January 06, 2018, 03:06 am
Can you imagine? A company who has the audacity to ask if this friend of mine is a loved one? Is now invoking their irrelevantd ambiguous safety clause. I asked my friend for a valid phone prefix so I could send her thru G Cash at the 7/11 right next to the A VENUE HOTEL where I stayed. Unfortunately I had a 8 45 am flight out of Manila airport and one has to give themselves 3 hours for traffic & long lines at the airport & I had to leave before she coukd get one of friend's cell phone to send to. Imagine just put a phone number &the amount in THE 7/11 kiosk without reprehensible little trolls giving me their third degree &their inquisition. No names & addresses and no stupid inane questions. No fee & it's just too easy. How I wish we had G cash here in the US so pretentious religious zealots would be extinct. Remitly & Xoom are horrible companies that use their puratanical parochial diatribes to turn down white American guys from California simply trying to help a poor Pinoy lady
Monika
Posted on January 03, 2018, 07:00 am

There services are really bad, on the site they claim that first time transfer rate is XXXX but when you actually send the money they reduced it to normal rate by giving a reason that there are customer limit on the address you mentioned. I was using my office address and there are 50 individuals and which are not related to me, how can they put a limit on an office address, I am really disappointed with this.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 05, 2018, 01:11 pm
Hi Monika,

We are very sorry to hear what happened. We would like to talk to you and address this issue properly. Kindly message us at service@remitly.com with your email registered to Remitly so our Customer Protection can verify what happened.

We hope to hear from you and we hope to resolve this concern together.

_Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 30, 2017, 10:40 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:07 pm
Hello Vikash,

We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We work hard to make sure you get the best experience every time. Happy remitting!

=Your Remitly Team
Venkata
Posted on December 29, 2017, 10:42 am

Very very bad customer experience. I used to be a good customer to Remitly. I made a lot of transactions to my Indian banking account. All went successfully. On December 23, I made 2 transactions to the same bank account. One of them was successful, other one went on hold. It is scheduled to be delivered on December 28. The reason they provided me is I have given inaccurate bank details. Then, how come the other transaction with the same bank details went successfull. I made a lot of calls to the service representatives and nothing worked. It was resubmitted 5 times, it again goes back to hold. Not giving me the accurate response, they are resubmitting again. Even though i cancel my transaction, it again takes 7-10 business days to deposit to my bank account. Till then they keep on enjoying my money. I found out, they were rotating my money for their business purposes. Stop using our money for the online frauds

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:12 pm
Hello Venkata,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer. We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We will reach out directly to follow up.

=Your Remitly Team
gurmeet kaur
Posted on December 20, 2017, 09:16 pm

best service ever. just took about 30 seconds to transfer money in their express service for my first time use after i answered their security questions.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 23, 2017, 02:25 pm
Hi Gurmeet!

Thank you for your positive comments, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services! We look forward to servicing you soon! Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

_Your Remitly Team
Lyntt
Posted on December 15, 2017, 10:16 am

I used this remitly for the first time because of its promo and my friend recommended me. Then I called the customer service and asked me the infos they needed and I even sent my bank statement because I was asked to do so. As soon as I sent it, they cancelled my transaction and I was told I can't use their service anymore. It's the worst remittance company I ever used. I will NEVER use it anymore! I will stick with WU that I always use. I never had any problem with it at all.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:56 am
Hi Lyntt,

Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry about what happened. We hope you can still consider Remitly with your remittance needs to the Philippines and deliver promises to your loved ones back there.

_Your Remitly Team
Eduardo Barragan
Posted on December 13, 2017, 08:54 pm

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! They have horrible customer service, they ask for tons of information to complete a transfer, and if something goes wrong good luck getting it taken care of.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:50 am
Hi Eduardo,

Greetings from Remitly! We appreciate your feedback about our service and we take all customer feedback seriously for our improvement. We are very sorry if you have been through an inconvenient time with us. Please understand that it is not our intention for our customers.

To understand further, we have reviewed the account registered to your name. As advised by our team, we need you to submit the requested requirement in order for us to further investigate the issue.

We still hope for your cooperation and utmost patience on this matter. We really want to help in giving resolution for our customers.

You can always contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (736-4859) 24x7 for questions and clarifications.

_Your Remitly Team
Juno
Posted on December 09, 2017, 11:18 pm

They suspended my account and cannot use their service anymore saying that it violated commercial blah blah blah policy. NO evidence whatsoever about the violation, I asked the customer service, and they won't tell me what it was. My wife just gave birth and was trying to send cash to myself in the Philippines to pay for it. Anyone reading this, please save your self some time and use other companies like world remit, Xoom there are other better companies out there.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:15 pm
Hi Juno,

We're sorry for what happened. We understand that it is for good cause why you're sending your money and we would feel the same way if it happens to us. Please understand however that as a money remittance company, Remitly is regulated and required to comply with banking laws, and our service is limited where we are licensed to do business. This is also found in our User Agreement which you can find on our website.

You can still use Remitly though once you get back to the US. You can reactivate your account by calling our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

Please accept our apologies and we thank you for being a loyal customer. We still hope to hear from you!

_Your Remitly Team
Ravi
Posted on December 05, 2017, 09:34 pm

I was offered promo rate as it is my first remittance (on remitly and as well for me) and was super exited. When I click send money in the last page of the transaction wizard I got popup saying promo rate cannot be applied and there was only one button named "Proceed without applying promo rate". I immediately called remitly support and I was guided to proceed with transaction and they would apply the promo rate at the back end for my transaction and I followed their advice but once my transfer was completed I called them again as the total amount in the receipt was lesser than the promo rate, they backed off and said they cannot apply promo rates for transaction that has been initiated. Please don't misguide customers by giving false commitments. Spent almost 3-4 hours to call them on this issue...

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:55 pm
Hi Ravi,

Greetings from Remitly!

Thanks for reaching out and informing us what happened. We understand your disappointment with how we handled your transaction and rest assured that we are working on better ways to keep such misunderstandings from happening.

About your concern, as advised to you over the phone by one of our Supervisors, we have manually applied a Special exchange rate to compensate for the bad experience. This is just one time and will be applied on your next transaction with us. We hope that you'll give us another chance to prove our worth.

You may reply here or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY should you have other concerns. Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

_Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2017, 02:57 pm

After using the services for almost an year, i experience Remitly is slower if we compare its services with Ria or Placid but the good thing about Remitly is that it is reliable and gives best transfer rate most of the time. Please use the link below to get promotional rate on your first transfer and i will receive a gift card if you signup using my referral link. http://remit.ly/11tncux

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:34 pm
Thank you for the perfect rating Vikash! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments for our improvement.

Happy remitting!

_Your Remitly Team
Jasmin
Posted on December 03, 2017, 01:22 pm

The first service of remitly was great. Easy access... Not compliceted. Money was received by recipient on time. Notifications to me and to the recipient were updated. No complaints. Thanks!

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:31 pm
You are most welcome, Jasmin! We're glad to hear our services is helping you in delivering your promises to your loved ones back home. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Rajpal Chauhan
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:35 pm

One of the worst companies ! Its been a month I cancelled my transaction and still havent received any refund in my bank account

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:41 pm
Hello Raj,

We're sorry for the frustrating experience we are causing you. It is never our intention to do so. Rest assured that our team is doing their best to correct everything for you.

Thanks for the patience and cooperation as we resolve the matter. We understand that it is your hard-earned money we're dealing with and this should not be taken lightly. We sent you an email so we can proceed with the request. We hope to hear from you the soonest about this,

Again, our sincerest apologies. And we hope to continue partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
JanetC
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:59 am

I'd put even a negative rating if there is one. Remitly's site indicate that "Funds will be available immediately" when paying a fee of $3.99. This is an absolute lie. What is true though is that they are able to immediately take out the funds from my US bank account. I never had this problem before even if I send money on the weekends. I immediately see the funds get transferred and reflected, in a minute or two, to my bank account in Manila. However, it didn't happen this time, my money will be available only on Monday. With this I'm very furious and who won't be when those funds are badly needed at home. Now I'm in no control of my money, instead it is held by the untruthful Remitly company. So everyone, if you don't want to get this same experience that I had, go and send money thru other remittance centre where your funds are truly available in minutes.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 08:36 pm
Hi JanetC,

Thank you for voicing out regarding your bad experience with us. We're sincerely sorry about what happened. Our team is working nonstop to keep this issue from happening to all our customers.

About your issue, we want to help in resolving it with you. Can you please reply here or send us a message at service@remitly.com with your email address registered to Remitly for us to pull up and review your account. You may also call our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

We still hope you'd give us a chance and win you back, and keep the partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us