USA INR

₹ 70.03

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Ishant
Posted on August 17, 2018, 07:00 am

It's the best remit site, good rates and on time delivery. Even I canceled one transaction yesterday 1 day before it was meant to be deposited in my Indian account, they canceled it without any hassle and refunded the amount in 48 hours.

 
Umesh Chokshi
Posted on July 30, 2018, 08:50 am

Bogus company. They cancelled transaction. Keep asking same information 5 times. Do not have valid system in place to check latest customer update. Rates published are mis leading.

 
Remitly
Posted on August 01, 2018, 02:20 pm
Sorry to hear your recent experience did not turn out too well. We always strive to bring you the best overall value in the business.

Please send us an email through service@remitly.com to provide us with your phone number and the best time to call so we can discuss.

. Your Remitly Team
Neha
Posted on July 27, 2018, 12:50 pm

http://remit.ly/1bpqxnl Remitly is a best option I found on Internet for transferring money from here to any other country. This gave me good rate and transfer was very quick as well. Big Thumbs up. Use my referral to get referral Bonus - http://remit.ly/1bpqxnl

 
Remitly
Posted on July 27, 2018, 04:55 pm
Thank you for the kind words, Neha. You can count on us to bring you the best overall value in the business everytime. It's a pleasure to hear that you are recommending the use of our services. Happy remitting!

. Your Remitly Team
Sourabh
Posted on July 24, 2018, 01:25 pm

Awesome service by Remitly..rate is also good.

 
K Mehta
Posted on July 10, 2018, 03:33 am

I have been using remitly since last one year , seems good initially but the problem starts when you ask them to increase the allowed limit to transfer. You are asked not just for identity but for bank statements, each transaction on bank statement is asked as to what it was , where it was , etc. This gets repeated every alternate month. Their customer service is based out of UK,EU so they only talk in US terms- checking account, etc. They call you even at 10pm in the night, well you work 24*7 but customer does sleep. Calls come from USA number, so you won't know whether it is spam or genuine. They don't give any proof that they are calling from Remitly but want customer to give all details on phone. Ask them about what data they hold about me and no response. We are worlds most secure company so you are not allowed to ask. Cheekily introduced fee without informing the customers. Again, won't warn you about requiring documents at the time of booking order online but after you transfer money to their account it is stopped.You may(if you are lucky) or may not get email/notification that they need some docs so they have stopped transaction otherwise you keep logging in to their portal and check. If you are lucky to do that then you call them and speak with their rude customer care people. They talk as if they are doing a favour to you. Website is bit flaky on numerous occasions. Exchange rates used to be extremely competitive but not anymore. Same day transfers possible, in fact express 2 hour transfers possible. Major positives are going away or the competitors are catching up.

 
Gauri
Posted on June 27, 2018, 01:32 pm

Remitly is a best option I found on Internet for transferring money from here to any other country. This gave me good rate and transfer was very quick as well. Big Thumbs up. Use my referral to get referral Bonus. http://remit.ly/5nu8i1

 
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:32 am
Happy to meet your transfer needs, Gauri! You can count on us to bring you the best overall value in the business every time. : Your Remitly Team
Priya
Posted on June 04, 2018, 02:05 pm

Awesome Service. Best Rate given. Money received in 3 days in my Home country. Very satisfied. Use my referral Code to get 20$ bonus. http://remit.ly/mfklmb

 
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:08 am
Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!

? Your Remitly Team
Vivek Kumar
Posted on May 31, 2018, 10:11 pm

Remitly suspended my account and cancelled the transaction. i tried to know the reason of cancellation but didn't get any updates.

 
ptare
Posted on May 22, 2018, 08:06 am

I have used Remitly for more than a year to transfer money from US to India. I had to come to India for family medical issues for a year and tried transferring money from my US bank account to Indian bank account. They put my transaction on hold pending some security reasons and asked me to contact their representative. When I called them up, they asked me a few questions about my personal details. They put me on hold and few minutes later the rep says that they will have to cancel my transaction on security grounds and will be deactivating my account. One of the reasons he mentioned was that because I had initiated that transaction while residing in India and it was against their policy. So basically I could not transfer my money from own bank account in US to my account in India. This is unacceptable service. Even if they had to cancel that transaction, that is not a sound basis to deactivate my account. Very poor quality service.

 
Tulsidas
Posted on May 15, 2018, 10:03 am

Just did Express remit from USA and money was deposited withing 5 mins to India account.The rate was great too

 
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:08 am
Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!

? Your Remitly Team
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:35 am
Thank you for the kind words, Tulsidas. You can count on us to bring you the best overall value in the business every time. Happy remitting!


: Your Remitly Team
Deve
Posted on April 27, 2018, 08:08 pm

Don't choose this, worst service and worst rate part, worst transfer process. Honestly don't choose remitly.

 
Ram
Posted on April 22, 2018, 04:30 am

I am using Remitly for 3 years to transfer money to India. I would say this is the best to transfer. Remitly provides better exchange rates, hassle free transfer

 
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:09 am
Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!


Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:27 am
Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!

: Your Remitly Team
M
Posted on April 18, 2018, 10:43 am

Worst and low exchange rate. When you refer them they ask documents that the bank doesn’t provide inorder for them not to give the promotional rate and referral fee.

 
Rajneesh
Posted on March 24, 2018, 04:38 pm

I used Remitly to send funds back home to India. I was obviously nervous but to my surprise the funds reached within 2 hours. I did get a call asking questions but because I did not do anything wrong, there was no problem. I also availed sending limit service and got approved. Basically, if you are honest and got the right paper work, it will be hassle free. I'm in banking so know that it takes just one suspicious transaction to get fined heavily by the regulator so they are cautious. I am now using them 2nd time through economy so let's see.

 
Remitly
Posted on July 21, 2018, 03:02 am
Happy to meet your transfer needs, Rajneesh! You can count on us to bring you the best overall value in the business every time.

: Your Remitly Team
jaimin patel
Posted on March 15, 2018, 04:39 pm

I call them 5times. They always put on hold or trasffer to some one else, but not solve my problem after 4 days. Very poor poor service.

 
Tek
Posted on March 01, 2018, 11:22 pm

I haven’t seen worst service like Remitly ever in my life. I thought that it will be better than western union but no i was wrong. There protection team is worst. I talk to one lady she doesn’t have any knowledge at all. I wonder how they hire there people. Don’t use there service ptherwise they will fell u like you r doing some fraud. I want to guve zero star but there is atleast one. But they don’t even deserve one star

 
Remitly
Posted on March 03, 2018, 08:11 pm
Hello Tek,

Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience our security procedure might have caused you. I would also like to thank you for bringing this subject to our attention, we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. We'd loke to speak with you, so please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). We'll be glad to discuss your reported issue further.

- Your Remitly Team
Priti
Posted on February 28, 2018, 10:37 am

Awesome service and superfast Transfer. Super Happy and got this transfer in short time compared to peer companies. You can get 20$ as bonus if you transfer via below link. http://remit.ly/2qkjgb

 
Remitly
Posted on February 28, 2018, 02:59 pm
We appreciate your positive feedback about our services, Priti.

We do take pride in catering to our customers needs the best way we can. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

_Your Remitly Team
Anup Singh
Posted on February 26, 2018, 11:52 am

I am wondering why there are so many negative reviews about this service. I used this service 6-7 times and it worked fine for me all time. To be honest I do not have any experience with the cancellation of the transaction. For money transfer, it is very good service and I recommend for money transfer to India.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 06:09 pm
Hello Anup,

Thank you for your loyalty and patronage! It's a pleasure to hear that you are recommending Remitly to your friends and loved ones! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

- Your Remitly Team
James
Posted on February 23, 2018, 05:41 pm

If the user logins outside USA you can hold and verify the customer details and transfer. Instead of this cancelling transaction is not a valid one. I feel bad about your service. Cancellation message is: "We're sorry, for security reasons we are unable to complete your transaction."

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:41 pm
Hello James,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Allow me to extend our sincerest apology that this issue may have caused you.

We generally do not allow customers to use our service from locations where we are not licensed to transact. If we can confirm that the customer’s place of residence is in a location where we are licensed, we may, under limited circumstances, and after completion of some security checks and procedures, allow customers to initiate transactions from abroad. To be clear, if we cannot confirm that the customer resides in a location where we are licensed to do business, we cannot allow them to use our service.

We would love to personally speak with you to discuss our international sign-in policy in detail. Kindly contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) and we'll be glad to assist you further.

- Your Remitly Team
Sundar
Posted on February 22, 2018, 08:13 am

Be careful when you cancel the transaction. The will take the money even after the cancellation is confirmed. I cancelled the transaction on the same day i transferred the money they took the money from my account next day and when i called them they repeatedly saying they could not refund it on or before 7 days. It will be very hard when you transfer Huge money with them. I am going to complain this.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:17 pm
Hello Sundar,

We would like to thank you for bringing this subject to our attention, and I apologize on behalf of Remitly. We want every single one of our customers to be satisfied with our services, so we are deeply saddened by the fact that one of our valued customers was left unsatisfied.

We'd like to better assist you regarding the matter and we would love to personally speak with you so we can address the issue you have raised with your canceled transaction.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Jijo Joy
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:25 pm

I started using Remitly a year ago to transfer money to India. Funds are deposited on time as promised. I usually go for the 'Economy' transfer which gives you better x-change rate but takes 5 business days to complete the transfer. Do not expect to get it before 5 business days even though Remitly gives you a window of 3-5 business days. In case of an emergency, 'Express' transfer has been helpful with immediate transfer of money and that too within an hour. Here Remitly has consistently out performed it's promise of 4 banking hours. You pay for this service with a lower x-change rate. It's usually 50 paisa less than the economy transfer but this service is a savior when time is not on your side. The website is on par with other similar service providers. The mobile app is also well built with all the necessary features required to make use of the service on the go. I found it simple and easy to use. Online/Telephone support provided is prompt and clear even though I have used it sparingly. I hope it shows that I had little to complain other than the initial few requests to setup the limits. Overall my experience has been really good. One recommendation that I have is to reduce the number of days taken for economy transfer. 5 business days sometimes throws me off especially if the request is not made on a Monday.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:13 pm
Hello Jijo Joy,

Thank you for the perfect rating Willard! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time.

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be glad to be or service to a valued customer like you.

- Your Remitly Team
Jijo Joy
Posted on February 21, 2018, 01:21 pm

I started using Remitly a year ago to transfer money to India. Funds are deposited on time as promised. I usually go for the 'Economy' transfer which gives you better x-change rate but takes 5 business days to complete the transfer. Do not expect to get it before 5 business days even though Remitly gives you a window of 3-5 business days. In case of an emergency, 'Express' transfer has been helpful with immediate transfer of money and that too within an hour. Here Remitly has consistently out performed it's promise of 4 banking hours. You pay for this service with a lower x-change rate. It's usually 50 paisa less than the economy transfer but this service is a savior when time is not on your side. The website is on par with other similar service providers. The mobile app is also well built with all the necessary features required to make use of the service on the go. I found it simple and easy to use. Online/Telephone support provided is prompt and clear even though I have used it sparingly. I hope it shows that I had little to complain other than the initial few requests to setup the limits. Overall my experience has been really good. One recommendation that I have is to reduce the number of days taken for economy transfer. 5 business days sometimes throws me off especially if the request is not made on a Monday.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 05:12 pm
Hello Jijo Joy,

Thank you for the perfect rating Willard! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback, and we’re proud to provide you excellent service every time.

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be glad to be or service to a valued customer like you.

- Your Remitly Team
Niket
Posted on February 08, 2018, 12:50 pm

I am using Remitly for money transfer to India from USA and it works great. The rates are always best compared to others. Money gets transferred at promised time and rate & no hidden charges. the mobile app is also very friendly.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 04:56 pm
We appreciate your positive feedback about our services, Niket! We do take pride in catering to our customers needs the best way we can. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

- Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 28, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:52 pm
Hello Vikash,

Thank you for the perfect rating!

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

- Your Remitly Team
Lakshmi LV
Posted on January 21, 2018, 09:03 am

I consider Remitly last in the list. They are reliable, however they take forever to Transfer Money from USA to INDIA. They have to consider this and make some Improvements in the Service. Ria & Xoom were good in the Past. However, Ria is giving very less Rate comparing with all others.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:49 pm
Hello Lakshmi,

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

For additional questions, you may reply to this email or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
Pavan
Posted on January 11, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code VM6773.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:44 pm
Hello Pavan,

We're sorry to hear that your experience with us has been less than perfect. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to better understand what we can do to improve your service experience. At Remitly we value all feedback as this allows us to continue improving the services we extend to all our customers like you. We would love to personally speak with you so we can address any concerns you may have.

We hope you could take a few minutes to provide us with more details regarding your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time and if you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to reply to this email or contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859).

- Your Remitly Team
Abhay Agarwal
Posted on January 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

One sentence - Never ever. They do bank verification after withdrawing the money, Promised to deposit within 3-5 business days, its been weeks and no deposit. Ask for info multiple time for over and over verification, after talking on chat always ask to call customer service to talk about same thing again.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2018, 03:41 pm
Hello Abhay,

Feedback is of high importance for us, as it allows us to continue refining and developing the services we offer. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers. Checking your account it was confirmed that your transaction was posted on time.

We would love to let you know that when it comes to sending money home quickly, you can send with Remitly Express using your debit or credit card. Transfer time ranges from a few seconds to a few minutes. With Remitly Economy it will always take 3 business days, as transactions must go through the standard banking process; we wait to receive the funds from your bank before we send the funds to the final destination.

For additional questions, you may reply to this email or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

- Your Remitly Team
VIjay Kumar Reddy Kotagiri
Posted on January 09, 2018, 12:33 pm

Horrible service. you loose your money , time and you will be stressed out. Their website confirmed that funds are deposited in recipient bank account but when I checked with recipient it is not deposited. When I came back to remitly they ask for recipient bank statement. are you fucking kidding me? Why do I need to ask recipient . The transaction is between remitly and me. If you say that the transaction is completed come up with a receipt from the recipient ban. I'm no way concerned with recipient. You guys won't stick to the timelines and to cover the delay's you ask customers to bring bank statements and shit. i will never use this fraudsters service again and won't suggest to anyone. I have already raised a dispute for the transaction with my bank. They will take care of the documentation now. But its you who need to come up with it now ,,|,,

 
Remitly
Posted on February 26, 2018, 09:10 pm
Hello Vijay,

Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry about what happened. The reason why we are asking for documents is to prove if the funds are really not deposited to your recipient's account. Please understand that we do require documents for verification and also to comply with our legal responsibility.
Allow me to extend our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this has caused you. Please be assured that our intent is not to inconvenience you but to protect your account.

Should you have any concerns, you can always contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (736-4859) 24x7 for questions and clarifications.

~Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 30, 2017, 10:40 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:07 pm
Hello Vikash,

We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We work hard to make sure you get the best experience every time. Happy remitting!

=Your Remitly Team
Venkata
Posted on December 29, 2017, 10:42 am

Very very bad customer experience. I used to be a good customer to Remitly. I made a lot of transactions to my Indian banking account. All went successfully. On December 23, I made 2 transactions to the same bank account. One of them was successful, other one went on hold. It is scheduled to be delivered on December 28. The reason they provided me is I have given inaccurate bank details. Then, how come the other transaction with the same bank details went successfull. I made a lot of calls to the service representatives and nothing worked. It was resubmitted 5 times, it again goes back to hold. Not giving me the accurate response, they are resubmitting again. Even though i cancel my transaction, it again takes 7-10 business days to deposit to my bank account. Till then they keep on enjoying my money. I found out, they were rotating my money for their business purposes. Stop using our money for the online frauds

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:12 pm
Hello Venkata,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer. We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We will reach out directly to follow up.

=Your Remitly Team
gurmeet kaur
Posted on December 20, 2017, 09:16 pm

best service ever. just took about 30 seconds to transfer money in their express service for my first time use after i answered their security questions.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 23, 2017, 02:25 pm
Hi Gurmeet!

Thank you for your positive comments, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services! We look forward to servicing you soon! Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

_Your Remitly Team
Lyntt
Posted on December 15, 2017, 10:16 am

I used this remitly for the first time because of its promo and my friend recommended me. Then I called the customer service and asked me the infos they needed and I even sent my bank statement because I was asked to do so. As soon as I sent it, they cancelled my transaction and I was told I can't use their service anymore. It's the worst remittance company I ever used. I will NEVER use it anymore! I will stick with WU that I always use. I never had any problem with it at all.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:56 am
Hi Lyntt,

Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry about what happened. We hope you can still consider Remitly with your remittance needs to the Philippines and deliver promises to your loved ones back there.

_Your Remitly Team
Eduardo Barragan
Posted on December 13, 2017, 08:54 pm

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! They have horrible customer service, they ask for tons of information to complete a transfer, and if something goes wrong good luck getting it taken care of.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:50 am
Hi Eduardo,

Greetings from Remitly! We appreciate your feedback about our service and we take all customer feedback seriously for our improvement. We are very sorry if you have been through an inconvenient time with us. Please understand that it is not our intention for our customers.

To understand further, we have reviewed the account registered to your name. As advised by our team, we need you to submit the requested requirement in order for us to further investigate the issue.

We still hope for your cooperation and utmost patience on this matter. We really want to help in giving resolution for our customers.

You can always contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (736-4859) 24x7 for questions and clarifications.

_Your Remitly Team
Juno
Posted on December 09, 2017, 11:18 pm

They suspended my account and cannot use their service anymore saying that it violated commercial blah blah blah policy. NO evidence whatsoever about the violation, I asked the customer service, and they won't tell me what it was. My wife just gave birth and was trying to send cash to myself in the Philippines to pay for it. Anyone reading this, please save your self some time and use other companies like world remit, Xoom there are other better companies out there.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:15 pm
Hi Juno,

We're sorry for what happened. We understand that it is for good cause why you're sending your money and we would feel the same way if it happens to us. Please understand however that as a money remittance company, Remitly is regulated and required to comply with banking laws, and our service is limited where we are licensed to do business. This is also found in our User Agreement which you can find on our website.

You can still use Remitly though once you get back to the US. You can reactivate your account by calling our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

Please accept our apologies and we thank you for being a loyal customer. We still hope to hear from you!

_Your Remitly Team
Ravi
Posted on December 05, 2017, 09:34 pm

I was offered promo rate as it is my first remittance (on remitly and as well for me) and was super exited. When I click send money in the last page of the transaction wizard I got popup saying promo rate cannot be applied and there was only one button named "Proceed without applying promo rate". I immediately called remitly support and I was guided to proceed with transaction and they would apply the promo rate at the back end for my transaction and I followed their advice but once my transfer was completed I called them again as the total amount in the receipt was lesser than the promo rate, they backed off and said they cannot apply promo rates for transaction that has been initiated. Please don't misguide customers by giving false commitments. Spent almost 3-4 hours to call them on this issue...

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:55 pm
Hi Ravi,

Greetings from Remitly!

Thanks for reaching out and informing us what happened. We understand your disappointment with how we handled your transaction and rest assured that we are working on better ways to keep such misunderstandings from happening.

About your concern, as advised to you over the phone by one of our Supervisors, we have manually applied a Special exchange rate to compensate for the bad experience. This is just one time and will be applied on your next transaction with us. We hope that you'll give us another chance to prove our worth.

You may reply here or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY should you have other concerns. Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

_Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2017, 02:57 pm

After using the services for almost an year, i experience Remitly is slower if we compare its services with Ria or Placid but the good thing about Remitly is that it is reliable and gives best transfer rate most of the time. Please use the link below to get promotional rate on your first transfer and i will receive a gift card if you signup using my referral link. http://remit.ly/11tncux

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:34 pm
Thank you for the perfect rating Vikash! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments for our improvement.

Happy remitting!

_Your Remitly Team
Jasmin
Posted on December 03, 2017, 01:22 pm

The first service of remitly was great. Easy access... Not compliceted. Money was received by recipient on time. Notifications to me and to the recipient were updated. No complaints. Thanks!

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:31 pm
You are most welcome, Jasmin! We're glad to hear our services is helping you in delivering your promises to your loved ones back home. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Rajpal Chauhan
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:35 pm

One of the worst companies ! Its been a month I cancelled my transaction and still havent received any refund in my bank account

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:41 pm
Hello Raj,

We're sorry for the frustrating experience we are causing you. It is never our intention to do so. Rest assured that our team is doing their best to correct everything for you.

Thanks for the patience and cooperation as we resolve the matter. We understand that it is your hard-earned money we're dealing with and this should not be taken lightly. We sent you an email so we can proceed with the request. We hope to hear from you the soonest about this,

Again, our sincerest apologies. And we hope to continue partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
JanetC
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:59 am

I'd put even a negative rating if there is one. Remitly's site indicate that "Funds will be available immediately" when paying a fee of $3.99. This is an absolute lie. What is true though is that they are able to immediately take out the funds from my US bank account. I never had this problem before even if I send money on the weekends. I immediately see the funds get transferred and reflected, in a minute or two, to my bank account in Manila. However, it didn't happen this time, my money will be available only on Monday. With this I'm very furious and who won't be when those funds are badly needed at home. Now I'm in no control of my money, instead it is held by the untruthful Remitly company. So everyone, if you don't want to get this same experience that I had, go and send money thru other remittance centre where your funds are truly available in minutes.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 08:36 pm
Hi JanetC,

Thank you for voicing out regarding your bad experience with us. We're sincerely sorry about what happened. Our team is working nonstop to keep this issue from happening to all our customers.

About your issue, we want to help in resolving it with you. Can you please reply here or send us a message at service@remitly.com with your email address registered to Remitly for us to pull up and review your account. You may also call our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

We still hope you'd give us a chance and win you back, and keep the partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Deepak
Posted on November 30, 2017, 07:20 pm

Worst service.The immediate next day after I made transfer ,the exchange rate went down by 50 paise.So they chose to cancel my transaction by saying that My bank account is invalid.I remember my bank account and routing number even in sleep.I cross checked bank account two times digit by digit before making transaction.The worst part is yet pending.After I speak to customer care,they said that since exchange rate went down ,they would have cancelled the transaction so openly.My account number is greyed out so that I cant verify if it is correct or wrong.Great technique to cheat people.I checked my bank if any attempt from remotely was made to debit amount and they said nothing was tried out on my account.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 08:23 pm
Hi Deepak,

We're sad about what happened and we apologize for the great inconvenience you had. Our team would like to help and resolve this matter with you. Can you please reply here or send us a message at service@remitly.com with your email address registered to Remitly for us to pull up and review your account. You may also call our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

It is never our intention to cause any problem to our valued customers like you. We hope for your utmost understanding and patience and rest assured that we'll not take this concern lightly.

_Your Remitly Team
Senthamil
Posted on November 16, 2017, 01:51 pm

I wish to give -5 but system is not allowing. Remitly is a cheater and worst service from them. I submitted a transaction on Nov 13 2017 and they promised to Deliver on Nov 17 2017. I am not the new user and not the 1st transfer. But now it was updated in the system as Nov 22 2017. I didnt receive any mail regarding this not Remitly called me and informed me the same. When I speak to the Customer care they are not ready to offer help nor ready to compensate for the delay. When I enquire about cancelling the transaction, they say it will take 7 days to get my money back. People be aware of remitly and never ever use remitly...... They are NO#1 CHEATERS....

 
Remitly
Posted on November 16, 2017, 11:08 pm
Hi Senthamil,

We are very sorry to hear your experience. It was never our intention to make your transaction difficult for you.

We currently cannot access any account with the information here. Please give us a message at service@remitly.com so we can resolve this properly. Thank you very much.

_Your Remitly Team
Mrig
Posted on November 15, 2017, 03:33 am

Poor customer service. It was first time that i got an agent who was eager to cancel my account. Didn't get the help i wanted to access my account. Xoom and transfast provided lot better customer support when required for transferring money.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 16, 2017, 11:04 pm
Hello Mrig,

Thanks for reaching out to us and we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused.
We would like to know more about this matter so we can provide appropriate actions. Can you please email us at service@remitly.com? We hope to hear from you.

_Your Remitly Team
Mrig
Posted on November 17, 2017, 03:55 am
I will do that.
Catherine
Posted on November 14, 2017, 06:02 pm

It was first time to send money thru Remitly and im hesitant at first because they might be a scam. Thank goodness they are legit! Now i can send money to the Philippines anytime I want. Thànks Remitly! Can be trusted!

 
Remitly
Posted on November 14, 2017, 07:45 pm
You are most welcome, Catherine!

We're glad to hear our services is helping you in delivering your promises to your loved ones back in the Philippines. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Manoj
Posted on November 13, 2017, 12:38 am

I have used Remitly once in the past and also referred to a relative who also used it once. On both occasions we got great rate for being first time users and the amount was credited in the account in India in time. In case of my relative it took perhaps a day or two longer as a verification was pending but the experience was smooth. We love the website's ease of transaction and would definitely use it in the future as well. I hope they give a good rate when someone is transferring for medical aid of a friend or a kith or a kin.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 13, 2017, 10:44 pm
Hi Manoj,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service. It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free!

Thank you for using our service.

|Your Remitly team
Anubhav
Posted on November 10, 2017, 12:32 pm

It’s funny that remitly is getting a star from me .they don’t even deserve a single star from me . Never ever use this service.. they promised to transfer the money to India by Nov 10 th but suddenly shift that to Nov 16th .. When I asked for compensation for holding my money for so long , they don’t have that in their policy..never ever use their services.. refrain from this organization.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 12, 2017, 02:43 pm
Hi Anubhav,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us and we're very sorry your experience has been less than excellent.

Upon checking, the transaction is currently undergoing a standard clearing process and we will notify you via email once the transaction is available. Also, our Team tried to contact your registered phone number on file but we were unable to reach you. A separate email has been sent to further discuss the issue.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we've caused you. We hope to continue our partnership with you.

^Your Remitly Team
Kamesh
Posted on November 09, 2017, 07:50 pm

I had a very worst experience with Remitly, I transferred huge amount to my home country in multiple transactions and they cancelled couple of them and kept hold for couple of them. I called them many times to give reason and resubmitted my ID proofs. Atlast they initiated transactions and now they are saying there is an issue with their partner bank and transactions got delayed by 10 days. What a bank will go for maintenance for this many number of days, just tell something that makes sense. Now I am stuck up in such a position where I cannot cancel transaction neither I can get my money back. I would have earned interest atleast if I kept that money in my savings account. I will never recommend remitly to anyone. Remitly..if you promised to send money with in provided time, you should send them what ever the situation is. Dont make any false promises.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 14, 2017, 07:43 pm
Hi Kamesh,

Greetings from Remitly!

We are very sorry to hear this. It is never our intention to make it difficult for our customers like you. We want to learn more about your feedback and help resolve this matter. Can you please send us an email at service@remitly.com or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859)? We look forward to hear from you.

_Your Remitly Team
John Holstrom
Posted on October 30, 2017, 08:16 pm

Excellent, used Remitly numerous times and never had the problems others here talk about. I have had thise terrible issues with xoom and western union though. Keep up the good work Remitly

 
Remitly
Posted on October 31, 2017, 02:29 pm
Hello John,

Thanks for the positive review, John! We're glad that you enjoy our service. If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


+Your Remitly Team
Arpit Gupta
Posted on October 29, 2017, 05:04 pm

They cancelled my transaction by saying that Our customer protection team has identified behavior on your account that violates our User Agreement, so we have decided to suspend your access to your Remitly account and not allow the use of our service anymore.I called them many times to understand the reason but they did not tell me.Totally a non transparent website.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 29, 2017, 08:50 pm
Hello Arpit,

We reviewed the previous decision to suspend your Remitly account and have decided to keep your account suspended. While we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, we will not be able to provide any additional insight into this matter or reconsider the decision.

Thank you for understanding our need to create a safe environment for our customers.

_Your Remitly Team
Jorge jimenez
Posted on October 26, 2017, 01:15 pm

As MANY people who have actually used Remitly. I'm very disgusted by their "costumer service" and false promises. All they do is keep your money as long as possible with very bad excuses. All I keep hearing is "rest assured we will expedite the process, we will keep you updated I don't need you to keep me updated I need you to finish my transaction as promised without youhr very poor excuses

 
Remitly
Posted on October 27, 2017, 12:06 am
Hi Jorge,

Thank you for taking our call and for the patience in collaborating with us in resolving this issue.

Kindly keep your lines open as we may need to call you to give you updates on your transaction.

You can also call us directly at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we've caused you. We hope to continue our partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Smithesh Thulaseedharan
Posted on October 16, 2017, 08:18 am

Switched from being a Xoom to a Remitly customer for almost 6 months now and have been extremely satisfied with the service. Unlike Xoom, Remitly gives you realistic transfer timeline which they usually meet. When I had to increase my transfer limit customer service was extremely helpful during the entire process. Reply to every review by Remitly on this website already shows the level of customer service they provide whereas Xoom does not even respond/acknowledge to any negative or positive reviews.Thanks!

 
Remitly
Posted on October 17, 2017, 03:13 pm
Hello Smithesh,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. If you need further assistance on your Remitly account, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

We look forward to working with you again soon! Thanks!

+Your Remitly Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us