WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 64.79

USA PHP

₱ 52.00

Khuja
Posted on May 28, 2017, 08:52 am

The worst period

 
Aditya
Posted on May 26, 2017, 06:53 pm

Giving 1 star because 0 stars is not an option. Submitted all documentation and answered all questions before making the Transaction. Received the response that my transfer is in progress and gave me the exact date and time(!) that the money will be in my account. Over the next several days, received multiple notices and requests FOR THE SAME INFORMATION I HAD ALREADY PROVIDED. The date (and time) comes and goes and the rep now tells me that it will take an additional 3-5 business days for the money to be transferred. So a total of 10 days. Third rate support representatives and equally terrible service. Not using them again!

 
Ashish
Posted on May 24, 2017, 09:31 pm

Its just a waste of time sending money through Remitly. First of all they take a week to send money through economy process. There are other services who can do it much faster at same transfer rate. Ok, but that't not the actual issue. I have my remitly account for more than an year and now all of a sudden they are asking me to upload additional identity documents. that too they are not accepting my license as I changed my house address and they are not accepting my passport because they say that it looks like a photocopy and not a scanned copy. I am not sure what they want to use these Ids for. If it is just to verify the identity then the docs that I sent them should be more than enough. So the conclusion is I asked customer service to cancel my transaction and for sure I wont be using Remitly anymore. Bad experience, its completely waste of time for me. :(

 
Mel
Posted on May 22, 2017, 08:45 pm

Pls. Avoid sending to this company it's a scam help your self not to scam by this company. I've experience to be scam by this bad company Remitly. I will tell you my story i made transaction to them may 18 2017 through online it supposed to be my first time sending to them. I was enticed to send to them because their exchange rate is higher than other and aside from that it's free charge and within a minute my family in Philippines can get my money. But after finished filling up all the data and send it then it says sorry for inconvenient it will take for 1 hour to review the transaction then I'ved wait for 1 hour oh not only 1 hour it took whole day because no one call me about my transaction what I did i called them at night but how many time been trying to call them but it says agent always busy. Then they called me because i did ask to call me back & because I felt disappointed i did cancelled my transaction and also they did but they thing is they took my money! If i did not call my bank goodbye my money and also I called them they insist they did not took my money but the truth they did took my money. Noe it will took 40 days to return my money to my account and my bank will going to process to get back my money into my account. Very bad company.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 26, 2017, 10:07 am
Hi Mel,

We are glad that we were able to contact you directly to resolve this issue. As our customer service representative discussed with you, since you elected to cancel your transaction the refund process is controlled by your bank. We suggest you contact them for the most up-to-date status of your refund. If you have any further questions, you can always reach out to us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY - we're available 24/7.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Mal V
Posted on May 18, 2017, 01:26 pm

Remitly money transfer to India is a go-to site for me. The web(online) portal is simple and user friendly. They are prompt and always make sure to send notification to the customers about the ongoing transaction. The prices they offer are competitive. Great job Remitly team ! I am expecting the same kind of service from Remitly for now and in the future too.

 
Selva
Posted on May 18, 2017, 08:19 am

Don't use Remitly and they take long time to deposit money and their customer representatives are not ready to help. Because most of them are not well trained!.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 18, 2017, 10:46 am
Hi Selva,

We offer our customers two options for transferring money - Express transfers, which complete within 4 banking hours, and Economy transfers, which take a bit longer but offer a higher exchange rate. If speed is an important factor for you, we suggest that you use our Express transfers next time you want to send money. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Selva
Posted on May 18, 2017, 01:29 pm
Customer service is very poor!. When i asked promotional rate and they are talking unnecessary rules. I guess i sent through express service and remitly is not giving higher exchange rate. When i want to transfer large amount of money i requested for promotional rate but she declined. I think her name is Marshall and keep on saying the same thing. I used remitly 2 years before and then i stopped because of bad service. Now i wanted to use again but the representatives are not responding well and that are not trained well about the products and rules.
James Finley
Posted on May 17, 2017, 06:56 pm

Call time from 6:00 PM to 6:45 PM PST I signed up to send money to my daughter in the Philippines and because my step daughter does not share my last name they compliance person is asking if my daughter was my biological daughter! I canceled my transaction and the rude person hung up the phone! There are much better services that you can use to send funds to family members in the Philippines! Beware of these people!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on May 19, 2017, 09:35 am
Hi James,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize if in any way a member of our team offended you - it was certainly not our intention. We ask questions to verify the identity of our customers, which is required by federal law and helps us keep customer accounts secure. We will review your experience to make sure that we continue to improve our processes. We hope you will consider using Remitly for a future transfer to the Philippines. If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always contact us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Jyothi
Posted on May 16, 2017, 09:10 pm

Don't use Remitly. They don't deposit the money into account on time. It is not even qualify for single star.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 19, 2017, 09:32 am
Hi Jyothi,

We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on your last transfer to India. We are glad that a member of our customer service team was able to connect with you to resolve the situation. We are very grateful to have you as a customer and look forward to serving you on your next transfer to India. If you have any additional questions or concerns, you can reach us anytime by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Sri
Posted on May 16, 2017, 07:48 am

It's been 12 days since I sent my bank statement for custom limit increase request. When ever I call , call goes to someone who doesn't even know how to respond to their customers and default answer is compliance team is working on it and you will hear with 24-48 hours.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 16, 2017, 01:54 pm
Hi Sri,

We'd be happy to take a look at your request for a tier-limit upgrade. Can you please provide us with the email address associated with your Remitly account so we can locate your case? We'll follow up with you directly once we have that information.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Sri
Posted on May 17, 2017, 08:07 am
Sorry, I can't disclose my email address in a public platform, but your reps still giving me the worst response that any consumer wants to hear.
Tasveer
Posted on May 11, 2017, 10:20 am

I have been using Remitly since last 1.5 years and the service has for sure exceeded my expectations - Zero errors so far and expecting the same in future too :-)

 
Remitly
Posted on May 15, 2017, 02:55 pm
Thanks Tasveer! We're glad to have you as a customer.

- Your Remitly team
Will
Posted on May 10, 2017, 06:44 pm

I transferred money to myself online. Never had a chance to pick it up before they sent me a notice stating that the money had been picked up. They sent me a blurred copy of the pick up slip which showed the money was picked up before cebuana opened and in a town I have never been close to. And the pick up slip was made out by a woman. Can we spell E.M.P.L.O.Y.E.E.? They stated they would investigate and get back to me in 24 to 48 hours. After repeated emails asking for a status no response. Taking money that doesn't belong to you is stealing. This sounds like a job for the SEC.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 16, 2017, 01:51 pm
Hi Will,

Thank you for following up with us on this issue. We're glad that members of our customer service team were able to get in touch with you and resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you on your next transfer. If you have any additional questions, do not hesitate to reach out by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
mahender goriganti
Posted on May 09, 2017, 08:17 am

I just spend hours on phone with reps at Remitly including supervisor. regarding a transaction made on May 2, 2017 to India bank to bank, that too SBI a/c supposedly alleviate on May 8 10.40 with confirmation report same day. It followed similar emails until today May 9,2017 now I get the same familiar answers (con't be cancelled now , money cont be deposited back for 4-5 days, , waiting to hear from partner banks, every one else are posting here. I am planning to reach the complaints department of financial services WWW. dfs.ny. gov. NYS.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 09, 2017, 09:44 am
Hi Mahender,

Thank you for alerting us to this issue. We are sorry for the delays you experienced with your transfer and are working hard to make sure your money reaches India as promised. Our team has been in direct communication with you and we will reach out as soon as we have an update. We look forward to resolving this situation to your satisfaction. You can contact us directly by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY if you have any questions.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
mahender goriganti
Posted on May 10, 2017, 03:56 am
I am yet receive any answer form Rimitly despite several hours on phone yesterday , this response now it is already more than 10 days.
Priya
Posted on May 07, 2017, 09:23 am

I sent money through Remitly Express on Friday to India. The money was supposed to credit on Friday itself. Until now they didn't credit the money. And the customer service is giving me the same feed back. They are not good at all. Will never do what they promise

 
Remitly
Posted on May 08, 2017, 01:20 pm
Hi Priya,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the delay - our partner bank experienced an error when processing your transaction. We have refunded the fees associated with your transfer and will contact you directly to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Please reach out to us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY if you have any questions.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Shalee
Posted on May 06, 2017, 06:41 am

Remitly has this fake saying they go by promised delivered. They have by their logo. Remitly does not deliver promises just waste your time. You send money they hold keep promising your transaction will be validated in a hour. No validation you send then the documents they requested still no reason why your translation is on hold. Great way to lose a loyal customer. I'm just going use another business to to do my transfers. In the end remitly looses and gets another bad review.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 09, 2017, 09:47 am
Hi Shalee,

We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. While we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your first experience sending money with Remitly. We'd appreciate an opportunity to make it up to you so that you'll consider giving us another try. If you wouldn't mind updating this review with the transaction ID, we'll reach out to you directly so we can understand how to improve your experience. We hope to hear from you - feel free to give us a call at (888) REMITLY at your convenience.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Vasu
Posted on May 05, 2017, 07:00 pm

These guys too terrible 1. I have made three different transaction and they are in different months. They never reached bank and they showed up as completed for me. When i escalated this upto their CEO their response is dead slow. Never ever going to use this service.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 08, 2017, 01:12 pm
Hi Vasu,

We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your transfers - we are pleased to inform you that all 3 of the referenced transfers have successfully completed. We will follow up with you directly to resolve any outstanding issues, but you can also contact us directly by calling (888) REMITLY at your convenience.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Shanti
Posted on May 05, 2017, 11:42 am

BANK STATEMENT REDUCTION Amounting $291.99 through REMITLY from my chase checking account ------------------ I have not made this transaction from my remitly account. But it shows clearly in my chase account that it has been made through remitly and I received an alert from the bank that a transaction has been made. The trace id that the bank provided for this transaction is: 091000013251939 and transaction is made on May 5, 2017. I am not sure what is the problem and who has done this? Is my account hacked? Could you please investigate and help me know who has initiated this transaction. I have raised the request through services@remitly.com and haven't received any response so far.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 08, 2017, 09:58 am
Hi Shanti,

Thank you for alerting us to this situation. Unfortunately there is no information in this review that lets us locate your Remitly account, as the transaction number you provided appears to be from your Chase Bank (which we cannot reconcile). Please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com (not services@remitly.com) or calling (888) REMITLY and we'll gladly confirm that your account is secure.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Bharath
Posted on May 05, 2017, 10:30 am

I have been using Remitly for close to 2 years now. Excellent service, very reliable and trustworthy. Their portal is very sleek and user friendly. They consistently offer higher exchange rate compared to most of their other competitors.

 
Remitly
Posted on May 08, 2017, 02:44 pm
Thanks for sharing your experience Bharath! We're happy to have you as a customer.

- Your Remitly team
Sanoob Saleem
Posted on April 30, 2017, 06:10 am

this is the second time am using remitly.i had to transfer some money to India due to some emergency reasons.I got a message that it was credited towards my recipient's account.it didn't happen.although I got a message confirming it has been deposited.very unresponsive customer service.i was told that I will be getting the money within 24 hrs or I will be contacted by their customer care service.neither didn't happen.i wouldnt considering this ppl to tranfer money again

 
Prabhu
Posted on April 28, 2017, 09:00 pm

they are terrible bank to bank transfer will be transferred 5 days later only. please don't try with them if you need a quick money. i do use Ria for one year the amount i do receive in 1 hour for the same but the limit is $8000 for 30 days

 
Remitly
Posted on May 01, 2017, 09:15 am
Hi Prabhu,

We offer two different methods for customers to send money. If speed is your top priority, use our Express service to transfer funds to India within 4 banking hours. If you're not in a rush, you can take advantage of our Economy service, where we offer a higher exchange rate and transfers complete within 3-5 business days. It sounds like you used our Economy service for your recent transfer, and we would encourage you to give our Express product a try for your next transfer. If you have any additional questions, you can contact us directly by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Sarat Vamsi S
Posted on April 27, 2017, 05:56 am

Unbelievably bad service! After I made the transfer, it showed up on my app that the money would be transferred by 20th april. On that day they sent me another message, transfer is getting delayed because of the receivers bank in India. They said transfer will be made by 26th April. Then on 24th I got a message that money is transferred. When I checked with the intended recipient they confirmed they didnt get it. I wrote about it in an email, our great friends at remitly asked me for a bank statement. I submitted the bank statement the same day, but didnt reply even after 24 hours. I called them and told them to cancel the transaction if the funds are not in recipients account within 24 hours. Within an hour I got another message that the funds cant be transferred even after trying through another partner of theirs and hence they will cancel the transaction. And whats appalling is they will take 7-10 days to refund my money. First, they delay the transaction by 7 days and now another 7 days to refund and it will take another 4-5 days to send the money to the recipient? Here are my questions if you have sense of responsibility to answer: 1. What is the difficulty in sending the money to my recipient bank? 2. Why did you ask me for a bank statement when you clearly know the funds are lying still with you? 3. Who will compensate me for the loss of time, exchange value and reputation? I was stressing to the other person that money is available in their account, all because of your misleading status message I am writing this to let every one know about what sort of an organization you are. If you take responsibility and resolve my issue to my satisfaction, I will be glad to come back and follow up on my review. Please be reminded of the fact that I am taking our courses of action too. I wont let this go so easily.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 28, 2017, 05:08 pm
Hi Sarat,

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experience with these transfers. We are currently investigating what went wrong and will be reaching out to you directly. We are truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations for these transfers and look forward to resolving the outstanding issues as quickly as possible.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Sarat Vamsi S
Posted on May 02, 2017, 12:08 pm
While I appreciate your gesture of refunding my money immediately, I must admit the fact that I am still unhappy about your service. I had to pay $80 extra because of exchange rate fluctuations between now and 14 days in the past for the same amount of money I was transferring previously. Who is going to bear this loss? And you have not still answered any of my questions above. I will not use your service until I get a reply for the above questions, if not on a forum, but at least to my email or on a phone call.
Gaudencio Hernandez
Posted on April 26, 2017, 04:22 pm

Very bad customer service! I sent money through Remitly last April 17, 2017. I was attracted by their $30 gift card + 5 free transfers promotion supposedly ending on April 30 according to their website. The following day, I called them to ask how come I was charged a transfer fee and how can I get my $30 gift card. They said the promotion has been discontinued! I told them how come it still shows on your website? I spoke with a manager and we had a long argument. My point is even if it's their discretion to end the promotion anytime, they should remove it from their website so as not to mislead people. The manager said to email them a screenshot of that promotion I saw on their website and that's what I did. But up to now, there's no answer from them. Very disappointing experience! I hope they can hear me now.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 27, 2017, 11:13 am
Hi Gaudencio,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We have different promotions for new customers that change from time to time. The promotion that you are referencing ($30 gift card + 5 free transfers) has expired, and we are pleased to see that you received a special foreign exchange rate of $1 = 51 Pesos for your first transfer to the Philippines. We are pleased to see that your transfer completed with no issues.

If you have any additional questions, you can contact our customer service team by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY - we're available 24/7.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Ken-Chao
Posted on April 25, 2017, 07:10 pm

I'm writing this to prevent your possibility of wasting time and being irritated. I was attractive by its 1USD=20MXN promotion. Their online chat was friendly and before their authentication judgement came out, everything seems just on the track. Two days later, they send me a letter saying for security reasons they are unable to complete my transaction. That's not all. They locked my account, unabled to explain what suspicious behavior they thought I committed, and insisted the verdict by their security check system (superior than three credit bureaus, obviously). No way to flip, no room for discussion, no change of response no matter how many times I tried (2 phone calls, 2 online chats)... That's the worse business I've ever had in US, and incredibly in my life. Although their promotion may look good, think twice for your own good.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 26, 2017, 04:36 pm
Hi Ken-Chao,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. If you would like to contact us directly, you can email service@remitly.com or call (888) REMITLY.

Sincerely,
- Your Remitly team
Dipenkumar kachhiapatel
Posted on April 25, 2017, 04:02 pm

It was really nice experience! I was able to transfer money within 20 minutes to india. I insist people to follow instructions correctly when putting all information in. I did everything on phone. System is Very simple and user friendly.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 25, 2017, 05:54 pm
Thanks for sharing your experience, Dipenkumar! We're glad to have you as a customer.

- Your Remitly team
Shashank Tripathi
Posted on April 23, 2017, 09:50 pm

I have bank statement which have address as well as source of income but these remitly guys asking bank statement of different bank .Why should we open different bank account am not able to understand

 
Remitly
Posted on April 24, 2017, 02:51 pm
Hi Shashank,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We appreciate you submitting the required documents to update your Tier Limit, but there appears to be a discrepancy between the address you listed on your Remitly account and the address that appears on the documents you provided. Please get in touch with us by calling (888) REMITLY or emailing service@remitly.com so we can help you quickly resolve this issue - all you have to do is update your address or provide us with new documents that reflect the address on your account.

Again, if you have any questions, we are available 24/7 - just email service@remitly.com or call (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Shashank Tripathi
Posted on April 25, 2017, 01:32 am
I have updated the address and send the bank statement ,credit card statement and employer certificate even though you people did not processed the transaction and its very embarrassing to say that in name of documents you people are harshing me.
Gina
Posted on April 22, 2017, 02:09 pm

It was a very poor service from your call center personnel in the name of Alex, she was very inconsistent and irrationale person.Imagine i only sent $1000 to the Phils and she asked an ID and proof of income? She said the Company is just complying to Canada Policy? What policy was that? Anti money laundering? For only a $1000, emergency fund for family back home?I've spent almost 2 hours over the phone, waiting for the transaction to be validated, when i want to cancel the transaction because my time has been wasted, they said i have to wait 24 hrs before the money gets back to my account! Hey people, this is an emergency fund...and my own money, why on earth they will hold it...I will never send thru remitly anymore...i already found new one that gives best service and high exchange rate! Sometimes we need to feel frustrated for us to see that there are alot other Better Companies out there!

 
Canada Client
Posted on April 22, 2017, 01:28 pm

I had a very frustrating experience with Remitly, i sent more than a $1000 only and they're asking a supporting proof of address, i sent a black and white copy, they ask for a colored copy.I was confused of what really they need If it was the address or the color! The lady i was talking over the phone for almost an hour was so irrationale. I have spent 1 hour and a half wd 3 people from their customer service but it ended up useless...I am for sure will not recommend this Company, they have the worst service ever! So with dissappointment I cancelled my transaction wd them, and the worst part was that, they can't brought back my money in 24 hrs...What kind of service was that? They were horrible, managers don't have power to decide either...Now we had a chance to talk to other remittance center, guess what? Others have better service and higher exchange rate...for remitly....Naaaaa! You're not recommended.Your service was VERY POOR!Remember that a lost customer today is a lost customer forever....

 
Satya
Posted on April 20, 2017, 05:10 am

Just thought why not to leave a positive review. I got the money in committed time and rate and both were not an issue. Got a promotional rate (upto1000 USD only) for my trasnfer. It was a fair deal and I have no compliants and even the customer care was able to help me with the question I had. Just I suggestion for person using the serivces first time, in case your account is not old enough then you may stuck with any of the fund transfer services (happened with Xoom in one of transfer). Other than that generally I got what i promised for. thanks Remitly, will use services further as I am getting a better dollar rate here!

 
Claire
Posted on April 17, 2017, 05:24 pm

Very bad customer support based in Philippines with poor English language skills. I had a hard time explaining my issue which was that I saw an unauthorized recurring payment scheduled for later in the week, and hence was calling to cancel this recurrence. The support person kept talking about the past transaction and schedule!! Very frustrating experience. I will not trust them with my money in the future.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 21, 2017, 10:18 am
Hi Claire,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. It is not possible to schedule recurring transfers with Remitly at this time, so we are not sure what issue you are referring to based on the contents of this review. Can you please provide us with your transaction ID # or the email address associated with your Remitly account so we can take a look at what happened?

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
krishnaveni
Posted on April 14, 2017, 08:59 am

I used remittly for the first time to transfer to india. I selected Economy transfer and they mentioned Apr-13-2017, the money would be credited to indian bank account. On 13-Apr, i got a message as Money has been deposited to receivers account. Whereas when i check the india bank account, there was no deposit happened. When i contacted Customer service, he said we got a message as money deposited, might be the india bank vendor is processing it slowly. So he has changed the status back to 'In progress'. I am not sure where is my money now and my receivers bank acccount is correct? I am very disappointed that it is going to be 2 weeks but there is no way to track where is my money. I was using Xoom and Western union before and i never had this problem at all. Remittly, you should answer where is my money, else i would be taking legal action against you.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 17, 2017, 02:02 pm
Hi Krishnaveni,

We appreciate you raising this issue with us. We took a look at your account and it looks like you elected to cancel your transfer. Your refund will process in 7-10 business days. If you have any further questions, please email service@remitly.com or call (888) REMITLY. We hope to serve you on your next transfer to India.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Eric
Posted on April 13, 2017, 06:15 pm

I recently setup a new account with this company and attempted to send money overseas to a close friend. I received a message a few hours later stating my account was suspended. I contacted customer support who told me they could not give me a reason and that there was nothing more they could do. I requested to speak to a supervisor to explore options to which the specialist, Johana explained she would " elevate my concern to the team". I've heard nothing from this company since then. I used Xoom immediately following this incident with no problems using the same information. Very dissapointed in a company I once heard had better support services

 
Cherry
Posted on March 31, 2017, 05:19 pm

I've been using Remitly to send money to the Philippines for the past 2-3 years and was never disappointed. Used both the economy and express and all the transactions were smooth and easy. Thanks Remitly.

 
Abhishek
Posted on March 22, 2017, 04:05 am

Very bad experience with remitly. I had cancelled the transaction before they deducted the money from my bank account. Still, I get a mail next day saying the money is deducted from my account. Now they say it takes 7 to 10 business days for the refund. Don't transact with these guys ever, very poor experience.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 22, 2017, 03:10 pm
Hi Abhishek,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you decided to cancel your transfer. Unfortunately, bank account refunds take 5-10 business days to process, but if you have any questions you can always contact our customer service team by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY. We hope you will consider Remitly for a future transfer.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Fausto Victorio
Posted on March 19, 2017, 06:12 am

5 days already that I transferred funds to the Philippines through their option that promises 10minutes. Im very curious that their explanation is that PNB (Philippine National Bank) is updating their system and also said its the whole BANCNET (group of banks in Phils) who is having problems accepting transfers in. Of 135M Filipinos, am I the only one right now affected by this? (as of March 19, 2017)

 
Remitly
Posted on March 20, 2017, 06:13 pm
Hi Fausto,

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced with your transfer. As you mentioned, there has been a broader issue with PNB that has created delays for Remitly and all money transfer services who are processing transactions. We apologize for this unexpected delay and will gladly refund any fees associated with your transfer. We are working with PNB to understand why their system is experiencing issues and hope to have it resolved quickly.

If you have any questions about your transfer, do not hesitate to contact our customer service team by calling (888) REMITLY or emailing service@remitly.com.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Esteban Garcia
Posted on March 15, 2017, 03:42 pm

I sent 120.00 U.S dollars to Mexico and was told that there was going to be a verification Delay and it would take approximately one hour. To my surprising exactly one hour later I got an email saying that the funds were available no complaints here. Thank you for prompt delivery.

 
john myles
Posted on March 14, 2017, 12:18 am

treated like a common criminal ...intrusive questioning by some so called security woman about petty charitable donations...don't get involved

 
Remitly
Posted on March 15, 2017, 05:05 pm
Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, we can assure you that our security measures are designed to protect customer accounts from fraudulent activity without being overly intrusive. Federal law requires us to verify the identity of our customers before they send their first transfer, which sometimes means our team will follow up directly with customers to understand why they are sending money. We hope you will consider Remitly in the future, and if you have any additional questions or concerns about how we protect our customer accounts, you can always contact us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
john myles
Posted on March 15, 2017, 07:38 pm
You failed totally.....intrusive...rude staff...assertive...will actively NOT recommend
Nachiket
Posted on March 09, 2017, 06:12 pm

I made transaction through remitly. It was supposed to get transfered within 3 days. I called them up twice after 3 days (mentioned deadline) got to know that they were unable to process the transaction.(No reasons mentioned). and refund takes 7-10 business days which is way too long. This was my first time doing transaction with remitly. Very bad experience.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 10, 2017, 12:09 pm
Hi Nachiket,

Thanks for leaving us this feedback. We cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, but if you provide us with a transaction number or the email address associated with your account we'd be happy to take a look and let you know why your transfer did not process. If you elected to cancel your transfer, refunds typically take 7-10 days and are managed by our banking partners and not by Remitly.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Nachiket
Posted on March 10, 2017, 12:35 pm
I have already submitted my email id to ComapreRemit.
bommalingam
Posted on March 09, 2017, 11:03 am

I am not happy with the transaction ,i don't receive the money on time,till waiting to receive my transfer.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 09, 2017, 11:56 am
Hi Bommalingam,

Our records show that your transfer has completed. Please check your SBI account to access your funds. If you have any questions, please contact us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Kiran
Posted on March 08, 2017, 05:30 pm

I tried to transfer money 2 times, but had to cancel eventually. It was always told that if I need to increase the limits >2999$ then only I need to provide my ID. But both the transfers that I have initiated which are less than 2999$ per day limit, are put on hold asking me to submit my ID. At the same time, my friends were not asked for ID when the transfer amount doesn't exceed 2999$. I have no clue neither the customer service on why I need to submit ID proof when the transfer amount doesn't exceed 2999$.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 09, 2017, 11:16 am
Hi Kiran,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While you are correct that additional identification is required to send over $2,999, we always make an effort to confirm the identity of our customers to comply with state and federal regulations and to protect our customers from fraudulent activity. The ID verification is a one-time process which does not impact subsequent transfers. We take every precaution to safeguard our customers personal information, and if you have any questions you can always speak with us directly by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY. We hope you will consider using our service for your next transfer.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Kiran
Posted on March 09, 2017, 11:42 am
Hi Remitly Team,

Why not generalize this asking everyone to provide identification. Why only few people, why not other folks ? What makes you think to ask ID only few, not everyone. Why not ask the Identification well in advance, why only after initiating the transaction and creating the chaos by holding the transaction and debiting money (incase of debit-card). When you think the transaction should meet certain criteria, tell that in advance, not by holding it, not by deducting the money from bank. Cancelling the transaction and reversal of the amount takes anywhere 2-5 working days and till then the funds are not available. If tell well in advance, then we would have taken care of providing required information, or we plan not to do to end up in a situation like this. It's just a state of confusion, chaos.
Kiran
Posted on March 10, 2017, 10:02 am
I am not sure why my previous rating changed from 1 star to 5 star. I expect Remitly to respond to my reply to them.
Remitly
Posted on March 10, 2017, 12:20 pm
Hi Kiran,

We appreciate your feedback and are continuously enhancing our account safety procedures. We use many methods to verify the identity of our customers, and our goal is to balance security considerations while providing a relatively frictionless transfer experience to new customers. We recognize that your first transfer experience was not as seamless as it could have been, and we hope you will consider trying Remitly again. If you reach out to us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY, we'll gladly review any potential ID requirements with you upfront so that your first transfer can process without any delays.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Peter Cherian
Posted on March 06, 2017, 03:13 am

I made a transaction and I got a receipt no and date. I assumed that the transaction has been made and on checking I found no transfer has been made. There was an email that the transaction has been cancelled without giving any reason. It was a payment to be made for a bill. I had to undergo a lot of embarrassment to explain to the payee, and their customer service person does not know how to speak English and was very arrogant and rude. I had to terminate the call after losing my patience . I wrote an email to close my account and in response I was barred from Remitly which I had no intention of using ever again. There is no responsibility to customers. It is a waste of time and lot of inconvenience sending money through Remitly.

 
Remitly
Posted on March 09, 2017, 11:07 am
Hi Peter,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent transfer experience. We are unable to offer our services to individuals who do not reside in the U.S., Canada or U.K. at this time. If you have any questions, feel free to contact service@remitly.com or call (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Jaahnavi
Posted on March 02, 2017, 02:31 pm

I wish there is an option of worst as well. They don't deserve the star. Such a terrible and utterly time wasting website. They never transfer the money. They asked to provide the proofs and even then they never transferred and said it's my bank account not letting to transfer. I tried through Bofa, Chase and Citi different times and when i enquired all these banks told me they never tried to pull the amount from a/c and don't see incoming request. Freaking liars!!! Hope someone would save their time.

 
Heather
Posted on March 01, 2017, 12:21 pm

Worst service ever I will never use it again ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 
Karthick
Posted on February 27, 2017, 02:53 pm

Remitly is doing really very good service to transfer the money.I have transferred money to India 10 times using Remitly. All the time,money was transferred on time. Yesterday I transferred $35 to India using Remitly - Express service, amount was transferred in 5 minutes.I am one of the user of Remitly, do not put any wrong comments about their service.

 
Rajkumar M. Patil
Posted on February 25, 2017, 03:47 pm

I had worst experience using Remitly, when I initiated large amount transaction, they asked to upload paystub and DL. I have uploaded the documents. It was informed to me that review will complete within 1Hr. I logged in after 6 hours and come to know review is incomplete. When I had conversation with Customer Support I come to know review is not complete and requested me to send bank statement that shows $10,000 balance. Such thing no where mentioned when I uploaded the documents and initiated transfer. I felt something wrong with the service and decided to cancel the transaction. I do not recommend anyone to use Remitly Service. Hope this review help!

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2017, 04:56 pm
Hi Rajkumar,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. When a new customer joins Remitly and wants to send more than $2,999 on their first transfer, we are required by law to ask for additional documentation verifying their identity and proof of funds. We apologize that the requests were not presented to you in a streamlined manner, and we are taking steps to make the tier upgrade process as simple as possible for new customers. We hope that you will consider using Remitly in the future, and if you have any additional questions or feedback you can reach us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
John
Posted on February 25, 2017, 02:02 am

worst transfer service i have ever used. They let the first one happen without any issues and the second transaction did not go through. I placed this transaction on the Feb 6th and on 12th they send me money delivered receipt but the money was never deposited. They dont even change status after you have reported the issue and all their customer care people say is we are checking with partner bank but there is no resolution. They will never give you any updates unless you repeatedly call them for it. They will also lie to you about what you say gives a feeling of fraud. Today i get an email saying the transaction was on hold, after i call them with the intention to demand a refund as i was fed-up with their service, with out my permission they replaced the transaction and say now the transaction is completed. This has removed all trust i have on then and give me an impression of a fraudulent enterprise. This is probably the last time i will ever send money with Remitly,

 
Remitly
Posted on February 27, 2017, 04:44 pm
Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your recent transfer experience with us. Unfortunately we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, but we are glad to hear that your transfer successfully completed. On occasion, our partner banks can experience technical difficulties which result in transfers being delayed, and in those situations our customer service team relies on the employees of our Indian partner banks to provide us with transaction status updates. We apologize if you did not feel sufficiently updated on your transfer status and we look forward to providing you with a smoother experience on your next transfer.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
priyesh
Posted on February 24, 2017, 06:52 am

VERY BAD... My money is not transferred yet. I initiated my transaction on 8th Feb 2017... I call support guys almost everyday and always they say "Waiting for partner back to confirm". Also i don't get quick responses on emails.

 
Sanjeev Manucha
Posted on February 22, 2017, 08:47 pm

Horrible Horrible service! My transfer was cancelled. When I called I was told that the reason for cancellation of the transfer cannot be shared with me due to security reasons. When I asked whether you would like me to fix whatever is the issue or take my business elsewhere - the customer rep said it might be better if I look for some other service. I don't feel safe having given my bank details to you. What a horrible experience

 
Rakshith Tumkur Nagabhushana
Posted on February 21, 2017, 02:09 pm

Getting worse day by day. Initiated an economy transfer on Feb 14. The delivery date is Feb 22. It is annoying to wait for 8 days. Not using it anymore. It wasn't 8 days before, used to be 4 business days. When asked, they reply funds should be cleared by federal.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 22, 2017, 03:00 pm
Hi Raksith,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us - your transfer has now successfully completed. Please note that all transfers to India using our Economy service process within 3-5 business days. Your transfer completed on Tuesday, February 14th, exactly 4 business days after you submitted it (keep in mind that Monday, February 20 was a bank holiday in the U.S. in observance of President's Day). We encourage you use our Express service for your next transfer, which only takes 4 Indian banking hours to complete, if speed is an important consideration for you.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Arvind Merwaday
Posted on February 20, 2017, 01:15 pm

I submitted a transfer on Feb 8, it's been 12 days and money is not deposited in my India bank account. It's a disappointing customer service. When I contacted customer care they said the issue will be resolved within 24 to 48 hrs. It has been several days now and they don't have any clue about the issue. They just keep saying they are actively looking into the issue and they have not yet heard from partner bank. If they do not resolve this issue soon I think this will be the end my business with my Remitly.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 22, 2017, 10:10 am
Hi Arvind,

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered with your transfer. Our partner bank in India was experiencing unforeseen technical issues, which caused a delay in your transfer processing. We apologize for any frustration that this caused and it looks like you recently elected to refund the transfer. If you have any questions about the status of your refund, you can always contact us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) REMITLY. We look forward to providing you with a positive experience on your next transfer.

Thank you,
- Your Remitly team
Gireesh Raina
Posted on February 19, 2017, 02:04 pm

Very horrible experience, I did a transfer and immediately realized that I sent to the wrong recipient, I called remitly immediately and was told nothing can be done now, I called my bank and they told me that if I had gone through them, they could have reversed the transfer but since they have no control over Remitly, they cannot help me, the recipient is not giving me the money back, I am desperate now

 
renjith raju
Posted on February 19, 2017, 10:50 am

My experience was awesome with Remitly although I only used it twice. The money was deposited within 5 minutes using the express transfer and the fees is also cheap. I would recommend Remitly to my friends. Keep up the good work Remitly.