USA INR

₹ 64.71

USA PHP

₱ 54.00

USA MXN

Mex$ 19.50

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Dipan
Posted on February 15, 2018, 12:48 am

Remitly is really a joke of a company and they are so much fond of cancelling genuine transaction. Last oct I processed a transaction they cancelled it even though I provided each and every document they asked. After that I started using world of remit. I though let me try using them again with small amount but I was so stupid to even consider this thought. Please dear fellow CUSTOMERS AVOID USING THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST. Not worth the hassle using them.

 
Niket
Posted on February 08, 2018, 12:50 pm

I am using Remitly for money transfer to India from USA and it works great. The rates are always best compared to others. Money gets transferred at promised time and rate & no hidden charges. the mobile app is also very friendly.

 
Ashok
Posted on February 08, 2018, 06:51 am

Not even a single star I will give to Remitly. Simply they are worst in the market compared to other rivals. Express Delivery is simply pathetic and I term Remitly Promise delivery as " Promise un delivered'. Whenever you call the customer service, they will ask to read the User agreement and notify the terms. They always tell that I was the partners fault and waiting for the confirmation from their end. Never Trust Remitly and Delivery Promise.

 
Ashok
Posted on February 07, 2018, 09:38 pm

It is worst of all kind. Never trust 0-4 hrs time frame. They will never be on time, better to go with other competitors like xoom or ria with better exchange rates and money will be delivered within banking hours

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 28, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
BV
Posted on January 22, 2018, 04:52 pm

This is one of the worst services I have used by far in last 10 yeas. Neither the customer support specialist nor the supervisor seemed to understand how the account numbers can be edited . When I initiated The transfer from the accounts the transaction went through fine , I tried calling support to ensure the funds transfer successful as my previous transaction failed and I deciddd to give myself a second chance. On the day the amount was to be redeemed a msg came through that transaction failed. Neither does the support specialist nor the supervisor seems to value the customer Just one word for the service - Pathetic !!

 
Lakshmi LV
Posted on January 21, 2018, 09:03 am

I consider Remitly last in the list. They are reliable, however they take forever to Transfer Money from USA to INDIA. They have to consider this and make some Improvements in the Service. Ria & Xoom were good in the Past. However, Ria is giving very less Rate comparing with all others.

 
Ojas
Posted on January 18, 2018, 04:01 pm

Pathetic!! I provided all the information with the sending bank card no, etc... Then it displays internet connection is not available! Hard to believe, I refreshed and came from start, still the same prob..

 
Maya A.
Posted on January 13, 2018, 07:12 am

I've made a few transactions using Remit and never had a problem until recently. This time, they held on to the $ I was suppose to send for an emergency. Instead, they asked for "banking, credit card or loan statements! Preposterous! When is that needed when I already provided a proof of my identity using my government I.D and my Utility bill to verify my address. Apparently, it wasn't enough. I have to send my account statement. What is this? Am I missing something? They lost their credibility and 100% will not recommend this Remishit to anyone I know and even to the people that I don't know. Just beware and keep track of your account . For all I care, this is a scam.

 
Pavan
Posted on January 11, 2018, 11:22 pm

Remitly gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code VM6773.

 
Abhay Agarwal
Posted on January 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

One sentence - Never ever. They do bank verification after withdrawing the money, Promised to deposit within 3-5 business days, its been weeks and no deposit. Ask for info multiple time for over and over verification, after talking on chat always ask to call customer service to talk about same thing again.

 
VIjay Kumar Reddy Kotagiri
Posted on January 09, 2018, 12:33 pm

Horrible service. you loose your money , time and you will be stressed out. Their website confirmed that funds are deposited in recipient bank account but when I checked with recipient it is not deposited. When I came back to remitly they ask for recipient bank statement. are you fucking kidding me? Why do I need to ask recipient . The transaction is between remitly and me. If you say that the transaction is completed come up with a receipt from the recipient ban. I'm no way concerned with recipient. You guys won't stick to the timelines and to cover the delay's you ask customers to bring bank statements and shit. i will never use this fraudsters service again and won't suggest to anyone. I have already raised a dispute for the transaction with my bank. They will take care of the documentation now. But its you who need to come up with it now ,,|,,

 
Lois
Posted on January 08, 2018, 11:03 pm

This company is pathetic. Their website says, "We are committed to helping you get your money where it needs to go". That is nothing but an empty promise. I experienced the same treatment that so many others have expressed on here. I tried sending money over for a family member getting married. They gave me the information of who to send it to and after getting an email that it was in process, I was told I had to call or they would cancel. They interrogated me like I was a criminal doing something wrong. Their tone was rough and far from being supportive. I believe they were looking for an excuse to reject it to avoid having to give their promo rate. I've never been treated or questioned like this with Western Union. Even after I answered their questioned to prove who I was, they still rejected the transaction for vague "security reasons" which they could not explain and terminated my account. How can a company really care that does that. They may apologize and then say that they have extensive checks , but why is it I don't have this problem with WU. Just an excuse to hide behind their tactics. Save yourself the grief and use WU or another company who does not treat you like a criminal when they talk to you.

 
Gary L Podwell
Posted on January 05, 2018, 06:23 am

Horrible company that passes their asinine parochial mindset of why your sending money to this woman. With all the Pinoy men impregnating women and taking off and not supporting his child and girlfriend, these neanderthals have the audacity to turn me down, they don't even have the decency to send me a E Mail stating the reason why, instead these sanctimonious trolls send it to.my friend. They should not allow to practice business in the United States because they are discriminating against white men helping out a Pinoy woman who's just trying to survive. These puritanical cretins see everytime from.their pious highground, but does anyone ever criticise the Catholic church who's destroyed more people's lives in the Philippines by outlawing divorce. Remitly and Xoom should not be allowed to do business here and I'm going to complain to the California State attorney

 
Remitly
Posted on January 05, 2018, 01:33 pm
Hello Gary,

Greetings from Remitly!

We are truly sorry for what happened. Our team in Remitly does not intend to discriminate customers based on gender, nationality or whatever standard, and even incriminate without making sure that proper investigation was conducted. Please understand that we are regulated by the US Federal law and in compliance, we are strictly to abide with security guidelines for our customers' protection.

We understand the frustration but the suspension was made for safety reasons. You can always refer to our User Agreement found on our website at www.remitly.com.

For further concerns, you can always reach us at service@remitly.com.

Thank you very much.
_Your Remitly Team
Gary L Podwell
Posted on January 06, 2018, 03:06 am
Can you imagine? A company who has the audacity to ask if this friend of mine is a loved one? Is now invoking their irrelevantd ambiguous safety clause. I asked my friend for a valid phone prefix so I could send her thru G Cash at the 7/11 right next to the A VENUE HOTEL where I stayed. Unfortunately I had a 8 45 am flight out of Manila airport and one has to give themselves 3 hours for traffic & long lines at the airport & I had to leave before she coukd get one of friend's cell phone to send to. Imagine just put a phone number &the amount in THE 7/11 kiosk without reprehensible little trolls giving me their third degree &their inquisition. No names & addresses and no stupid inane questions. No fee & it's just too easy. How I wish we had G cash here in the US so pretentious religious zealots would be extinct. Remitly & Xoom are horrible companies that use their puratanical parochial diatribes to turn down white American guys from California simply trying to help a poor Pinoy lady
Monika
Posted on January 03, 2018, 07:00 am

There services are really bad, on the site they claim that first time transfer rate is XXXX but when you actually send the money they reduced it to normal rate by giving a reason that there are customer limit on the address you mentioned. I was using my office address and there are 50 individuals and which are not related to me, how can they put a limit on an office address, I am really disappointed with this.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 05, 2018, 01:11 pm
Hi Monika,

We are very sorry to hear what happened. We would like to talk to you and address this issue properly. Kindly message us at service@remitly.com with your email registered to Remitly so our Customer Protection can verify what happened.

We hope to hear from you and we hope to resolve this concern together.

_Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 30, 2017, 10:40 pm

Remitly is is reliable but slow (4-5 working days) moreover, gives best transfer rate most of the time.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:07 pm
Hello Vikash,

We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We work hard to make sure you get the best experience every time. Happy remitting!

=Your Remitly Team
Venkata
Posted on December 29, 2017, 10:42 am

Very very bad customer experience. I used to be a good customer to Remitly. I made a lot of transactions to my Indian banking account. All went successfully. On December 23, I made 2 transactions to the same bank account. One of them was successful, other one went on hold. It is scheduled to be delivered on December 28. The reason they provided me is I have given inaccurate bank details. Then, how come the other transaction with the same bank details went successfull. I made a lot of calls to the service representatives and nothing worked. It was resubmitted 5 times, it again goes back to hold. Not giving me the accurate response, they are resubmitting again. Even though i cancel my transaction, it again takes 7-10 business days to deposit to my bank account. Till then they keep on enjoying my money. I found out, they were rotating my money for their business purposes. Stop using our money for the online frauds

 
Remitly
Posted on January 01, 2018, 04:12 pm
Hello Venkata,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer. We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. We will reach out directly to follow up.

=Your Remitly Team
gurmeet kaur
Posted on December 20, 2017, 09:16 pm

best service ever. just took about 30 seconds to transfer money in their express service for my first time use after i answered their security questions.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 23, 2017, 02:25 pm
Hi Gurmeet!

Thank you for your positive comments, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our services! We look forward to servicing you soon! Contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

_Your Remitly Team
Lyntt
Posted on December 15, 2017, 10:16 am

I used this remitly for the first time because of its promo and my friend recommended me. Then I called the customer service and asked me the infos they needed and I even sent my bank statement because I was asked to do so. As soon as I sent it, they cancelled my transaction and I was told I can't use their service anymore. It's the worst remittance company I ever used. I will NEVER use it anymore! I will stick with WU that I always use. I never had any problem with it at all.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:56 am
Hi Lyntt,

Thank you for reaching out and we are very sorry about what happened. We hope you can still consider Remitly with your remittance needs to the Philippines and deliver promises to your loved ones back there.

_Your Remitly Team
Eduardo Barragan
Posted on December 13, 2017, 08:54 pm

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! They have horrible customer service, they ask for tons of information to complete a transfer, and if something goes wrong good luck getting it taken care of.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 17, 2017, 08:50 am
Hi Eduardo,

Greetings from Remitly! We appreciate your feedback about our service and we take all customer feedback seriously for our improvement. We are very sorry if you have been through an inconvenient time with us. Please understand that it is not our intention for our customers.

To understand further, we have reviewed the account registered to your name. As advised by our team, we need you to submit the requested requirement in order for us to further investigate the issue.

We still hope for your cooperation and utmost patience on this matter. We really want to help in giving resolution for our customers.

You can always contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (736-4859) 24x7 for questions and clarifications.

_Your Remitly Team
Juno
Posted on December 09, 2017, 11:18 pm

They suspended my account and cannot use their service anymore saying that it violated commercial blah blah blah policy. NO evidence whatsoever about the violation, I asked the customer service, and they won't tell me what it was. My wife just gave birth and was trying to send cash to myself in the Philippines to pay for it. Anyone reading this, please save your self some time and use other companies like world remit, Xoom there are other better companies out there.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:15 pm
Hi Juno,

We're sorry for what happened. We understand that it is for good cause why you're sending your money and we would feel the same way if it happens to us. Please understand however that as a money remittance company, Remitly is regulated and required to comply with banking laws, and our service is limited where we are licensed to do business. This is also found in our User Agreement which you can find on our website.

You can still use Remitly though once you get back to the US. You can reactivate your account by calling our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

Please accept our apologies and we thank you for being a loyal customer. We still hope to hear from you!

_Your Remitly Team
Ravi
Posted on December 05, 2017, 09:34 pm

I was offered promo rate as it is my first remittance (on remitly and as well for me) and was super exited. When I click send money in the last page of the transaction wizard I got popup saying promo rate cannot be applied and there was only one button named "Proceed without applying promo rate". I immediately called remitly support and I was guided to proceed with transaction and they would apply the promo rate at the back end for my transaction and I followed their advice but once my transfer was completed I called them again as the total amount in the receipt was lesser than the promo rate, they backed off and said they cannot apply promo rates for transaction that has been initiated. Please don't misguide customers by giving false commitments. Spent almost 3-4 hours to call them on this issue...

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:55 pm
Hi Ravi,

Greetings from Remitly!

Thanks for reaching out and informing us what happened. We understand your disappointment with how we handled your transaction and rest assured that we are working on better ways to keep such misunderstandings from happening.

About your concern, as advised to you over the phone by one of our Supervisors, we have manually applied a Special exchange rate to compensate for the bad experience. This is just one time and will be applied on your next transaction with us. We hope that you'll give us another chance to prove our worth.

You may reply here or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY should you have other concerns. Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

_Your Remitly Team
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2017, 02:57 pm

After using the services for almost an year, i experience Remitly is slower if we compare its services with Ria or Placid but the good thing about Remitly is that it is reliable and gives best transfer rate most of the time. Please use the link below to get promotional rate on your first transfer and i will receive a gift card if you signup using my referral link. http://remit.ly/11tncux

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:34 pm
Thank you for the perfect rating Vikash! The team here at Remitly is thrilled to receive such good feedback. We always strive to provide the best value for your money and the best experience to all of our customers.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments for our improvement.

Happy remitting!

_Your Remitly Team
Jasmin
Posted on December 03, 2017, 01:22 pm

The first service of remitly was great. Easy access... Not compliceted. Money was received by recipient on time. Notifications to me and to the recipient were updated. No complaints. Thanks!

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:31 pm
You are most welcome, Jasmin! We're glad to hear our services is helping you in delivering your promises to your loved ones back home. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Rajpal Chauhan
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:35 pm

One of the worst companies ! Its been a month I cancelled my transaction and still havent received any refund in my bank account

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 09:41 pm
Hello Raj,

We're sorry for the frustrating experience we are causing you. It is never our intention to do so. Rest assured that our team is doing their best to correct everything for you.

Thanks for the patience and cooperation as we resolve the matter. We understand that it is your hard-earned money we're dealing with and this should not be taken lightly. We sent you an email so we can proceed with the request. We hope to hear from you the soonest about this,

Again, our sincerest apologies. And we hope to continue partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
JanetC
Posted on December 02, 2017, 07:59 am

I'd put even a negative rating if there is one. Remitly's site indicate that "Funds will be available immediately" when paying a fee of $3.99. This is an absolute lie. What is true though is that they are able to immediately take out the funds from my US bank account. I never had this problem before even if I send money on the weekends. I immediately see the funds get transferred and reflected, in a minute or two, to my bank account in Manila. However, it didn't happen this time, my money will be available only on Monday. With this I'm very furious and who won't be when those funds are badly needed at home. Now I'm in no control of my money, instead it is held by the untruthful Remitly company. So everyone, if you don't want to get this same experience that I had, go and send money thru other remittance centre where your funds are truly available in minutes.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 08:36 pm
Hi JanetC,

Thank you for voicing out regarding your bad experience with us. We're sincerely sorry about what happened. Our team is working nonstop to keep this issue from happening to all our customers.

About your issue, we want to help in resolving it with you. Can you please reply here or send us a message at service@remitly.com with your email address registered to Remitly for us to pull up and review your account. You may also call our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

We still hope you'd give us a chance and win you back, and keep the partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Deepak
Posted on November 30, 2017, 07:20 pm

Worst service.The immediate next day after I made transfer ,the exchange rate went down by 50 paise.So they chose to cancel my transaction by saying that My bank account is invalid.I remember my bank account and routing number even in sleep.I cross checked bank account two times digit by digit before making transaction.The worst part is yet pending.After I speak to customer care,they said that since exchange rate went down ,they would have cancelled the transaction so openly.My account number is greyed out so that I cant verify if it is correct or wrong.Great technique to cheat people.I checked my bank if any attempt from remotely was made to debit amount and they said nothing was tried out on my account.

 
Remitly
Posted on December 11, 2017, 08:23 pm
Hi Deepak,

We're sad about what happened and we apologize for the great inconvenience you had. Our team would like to help and resolve this matter with you. Can you please reply here or send us a message at service@remitly.com with your email address registered to Remitly for us to pull up and review your account. You may also call our Customer Care hotline at 1-888-REMITLY, which is available 24x7.

It is never our intention to cause any problem to our valued customers like you. We hope for your utmost understanding and patience and rest assured that we'll not take this concern lightly.

_Your Remitly Team
Senthamil
Posted on November 16, 2017, 01:51 pm

I wish to give -5 but system is not allowing. Remitly is a cheater and worst service from them. I submitted a transaction on Nov 13 2017 and they promised to Deliver on Nov 17 2017. I am not the new user and not the 1st transfer. But now it was updated in the system as Nov 22 2017. I didnt receive any mail regarding this not Remitly called me and informed me the same. When I speak to the Customer care they are not ready to offer help nor ready to compensate for the delay. When I enquire about cancelling the transaction, they say it will take 7 days to get my money back. People be aware of remitly and never ever use remitly...... They are NO#1 CHEATERS....

 
Remitly
Posted on November 16, 2017, 11:08 pm
Hi Senthamil,

We are very sorry to hear your experience. It was never our intention to make your transaction difficult for you.

We currently cannot access any account with the information here. Please give us a message at service@remitly.com so we can resolve this properly. Thank you very much.

_Your Remitly Team
Mrig
Posted on November 15, 2017, 03:33 am

Poor customer service. It was first time that i got an agent who was eager to cancel my account. Didn't get the help i wanted to access my account. Xoom and transfast provided lot better customer support when required for transferring money.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 16, 2017, 11:04 pm
Hello Mrig,

Thanks for reaching out to us and we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused.
We would like to know more about this matter so we can provide appropriate actions. Can you please email us at service@remitly.com? We hope to hear from you.

_Your Remitly Team
Mrig
Posted on November 17, 2017, 03:55 am
I will do that.
Catherine
Posted on November 14, 2017, 06:02 pm

It was first time to send money thru Remitly and im hesitant at first because they might be a scam. Thank goodness they are legit! Now i can send money to the Philippines anytime I want. Thànks Remitly! Can be trusted!

 
Remitly
Posted on November 14, 2017, 07:45 pm
You are most welcome, Catherine!

We're glad to hear our services is helping you in delivering your promises to your loved ones back in the Philippines. We look forward to continued partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Manoj
Posted on November 13, 2017, 12:38 am

I have used Remitly once in the past and also referred to a relative who also used it once. On both occasions we got great rate for being first time users and the amount was credited in the account in India in time. In case of my relative it took perhaps a day or two longer as a verification was pending but the experience was smooth. We love the website's ease of transaction and would definitely use it in the future as well. I hope they give a good rate when someone is transferring for medical aid of a friend or a kith or a kin.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 13, 2017, 10:44 pm
Hi Manoj,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service. It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free!

Thank you for using our service.

|Your Remitly team
Anubhav
Posted on November 10, 2017, 12:32 pm

It’s funny that remitly is getting a star from me .they don’t even deserve a single star from me . Never ever use this service.. they promised to transfer the money to India by Nov 10 th but suddenly shift that to Nov 16th .. When I asked for compensation for holding my money for so long , they don’t have that in their policy..never ever use their services.. refrain from this organization.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 12, 2017, 02:43 pm
Hi Anubhav,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us and we're very sorry your experience has been less than excellent.

Upon checking, the transaction is currently undergoing a standard clearing process and we will notify you via email once the transaction is available. Also, our Team tried to contact your registered phone number on file but we were unable to reach you. A separate email has been sent to further discuss the issue.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we've caused you. We hope to continue our partnership with you.

^Your Remitly Team
Kamesh
Posted on November 09, 2017, 07:50 pm

I had a very worst experience with Remitly, I transferred huge amount to my home country in multiple transactions and they cancelled couple of them and kept hold for couple of them. I called them many times to give reason and resubmitted my ID proofs. Atlast they initiated transactions and now they are saying there is an issue with their partner bank and transactions got delayed by 10 days. What a bank will go for maintenance for this many number of days, just tell something that makes sense. Now I am stuck up in such a position where I cannot cancel transaction neither I can get my money back. I would have earned interest atleast if I kept that money in my savings account. I will never recommend remitly to anyone. Remitly..if you promised to send money with in provided time, you should send them what ever the situation is. Dont make any false promises.

 
Remitly
Posted on November 14, 2017, 07:43 pm
Hi Kamesh,

Greetings from Remitly!

We are very sorry to hear this. It is never our intention to make it difficult for our customers like you. We want to learn more about your feedback and help resolve this matter. Can you please send us an email at service@remitly.com or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859)? We look forward to hear from you.

_Your Remitly Team
John Holstrom
Posted on October 30, 2017, 08:16 pm

Excellent, used Remitly numerous times and never had the problems others here talk about. I have had thise terrible issues with xoom and western union though. Keep up the good work Remitly

 
Remitly
Posted on October 31, 2017, 02:29 pm
Hello John,

Thanks for the positive review, John! We're glad that you enjoy our service. If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


+Your Remitly Team
Arpit Gupta
Posted on October 29, 2017, 05:04 pm

They cancelled my transaction by saying that Our customer protection team has identified behavior on your account that violates our User Agreement, so we have decided to suspend your access to your Remitly account and not allow the use of our service anymore.I called them many times to understand the reason but they did not tell me.Totally a non transparent website.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 29, 2017, 08:50 pm
Hello Arpit,

We reviewed the previous decision to suspend your Remitly account and have decided to keep your account suspended. While we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, we will not be able to provide any additional insight into this matter or reconsider the decision.

Thank you for understanding our need to create a safe environment for our customers.

_Your Remitly Team
Jorge jimenez
Posted on October 26, 2017, 01:15 pm

As MANY people who have actually used Remitly. I'm very disgusted by their "costumer service" and false promises. All they do is keep your money as long as possible with very bad excuses. All I keep hearing is "rest assured we will expedite the process, we will keep you updated I don't need you to keep me updated I need you to finish my transaction as promised without youhr very poor excuses

 
Remitly
Posted on October 27, 2017, 12:06 am
Hi Jorge,

Thank you for taking our call and for the patience in collaborating with us in resolving this issue.

Kindly keep your lines open as we may need to call you to give you updates on your transaction.

You can also call us directly at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience we've caused you. We hope to continue our partnership with you.

_Your Remitly Team
Smithesh Thulaseedharan
Posted on October 16, 2017, 08:18 am

Switched from being a Xoom to a Remitly customer for almost 6 months now and have been extremely satisfied with the service. Unlike Xoom, Remitly gives you realistic transfer timeline which they usually meet. When I had to increase my transfer limit customer service was extremely helpful during the entire process. Reply to every review by Remitly on this website already shows the level of customer service they provide whereas Xoom does not even respond/acknowledge to any negative or positive reviews.Thanks!

 
Remitly
Posted on October 17, 2017, 03:13 pm
Hello Smithesh,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. If you need further assistance on your Remitly account, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

We look forward to working with you again soon! Thanks!

+Your Remitly Team
Shashank Kabra
Posted on October 09, 2017, 12:05 pm

Absolutely unorganized. They keeping changing their document requirements and simply make you jump through multiple hurdles just to place a SINGLE order. Super frustrated and vow never to use them again.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 10, 2017, 05:28 am
Hello Shashank,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experience with your transfer. As a Money Services Business, our partners are required to comply with government-mandated verification requirements, which include validating customers' personal information. This can include the collection of documents, which serve as proof of an individual’s identity when our automated options do not provide a match. Your security and the integrity of your account is a top priority and Remitly works hard to make sure that your information is secure.

For additional questions, you may send us an email at service@remitly.com or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

=Your Remitly Team
Haseeb Khan
Posted on October 08, 2017, 12:30 am

Rubbish customer service and useless process. They sent every transaction to secure review which is nothing just to hold customer money and invest somewhere else and make money on that. They have bloody my all the documents. Passport, address proof, tax details. They have my debit card detail which it self is shows that you are not doing any money laundering. I am sending money to my personal account in India which have PAN again that is itself have end to end trace. Where is money going. Remitly stop making excuses and making fool to customer. Wake up. You are not making sure customer data is stored safe that the reason you are asking every time Passport and all the documents. Hope you understand data privacy and GDPR.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 08, 2017, 07:15 am
Hello Haseeb,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We apologize for the frustrations you experience with your transfer. As a Money Services Business, our partners are required to comply with government-mandated verification requirements, which include validating customers' personal information. This can include the collection of documents, which serve as proof of an individual’s identity when our automated options do not provide a match. Your security and the integrity of your account is a top priority and Remitly works hard to make sure that your information is secure.

For additional questions, you may send us an email at service@remitly.com or contact us at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). Our Customer Care Team is available to assist you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

+ Your Remitly Team
Justin
Posted on October 07, 2017, 08:39 pm

I WAS a long long time remitly user. I successfully sent 10s of thousands over the years. But recently my account was hacked by someone, remitly stopped them from making any fraudulent transactions which is nice, but then they closed my account completely and have banned me from using their service. Their security team should do better than just banning anyone who's account gets compromised.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 08, 2017, 12:01 am
Hello Justin,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. That is exactly the type of experience we do not want our customers to have. Please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 and we'll look into this further and check other options for you.


- Your Remitly Team
N
Posted on October 03, 2017, 06:57 pm

HORRIBLE!!! I attempted to send money to the Philippines from the USA. First 2 attempts were blocked by my bank (to prevent fraud)- I called my bank to clear up the pending charges and was instructed to re-send the money. I re-send the money, only to get a " in review " status. 4 hours later, my account was " closed ". I called their customer service number and they said due to " numerous " unsuccessful attempts (because my US Bank account was holding the charge) they immediately closed my account and stated that I can no longer use Remitly ever again. EVER. Way to go. Save yourself time, massive headache so try other companies.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 05, 2017, 06:34 am
Hello N,

We are grateful to have your feedback, this will allow us to gain more experience and drive continues improvement with the service we provide to our customers like you. Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer. Reviews are periodically conducted to maintain customer security. Please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you

=Your Remitly Team
DK
Posted on October 03, 2017, 03:09 am

Avoid Remitly. Just had chat as well as phone conversation with 'customer service', had discussion 3 to 4 times before this as well. One of the worst customer service and remittance. I am currently located out side USA and not a USA citizen. My account has been locked and they need a valid USA proof to unlock the account. if i have been verified by my phone number, name and DOB still i am not sure how i cant be a genuine customer. Why remilty need a hard copy of a proof, why i should share the personal information through an email. Will never do business with you again. I hope i could give zero star. Now they will reply like "This feedback will be passed along to our team so we can think of ways to improve our services.", which will never happen.

 
Remitly
Posted on October 03, 2017, 07:13 am
Hello DK,

We are very sorry to learn about this, thank you for sharing your experience. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our customer care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

< Your Remitly Team
Basil
Posted on September 28, 2017, 12:27 pm

It was my first transaction with remitly. Initiated transaction on Sep 17 and i have not got my money yet, today is Sep 28. Reason for the delay:Internal application error at remitly. And below is the exact words i got from remitly support "Actually, we are not able to identify the reason as of now. They are still working on it." Question to remitly: #1. If you have internal application errors to be resolved then is this the way to resolve it. By holding customer money. #2. Even if you cancel the transaction i will be losing almost 1 ruppe per CAD. Are you going to pay for that loss. #3. Again you are holding the money for all these days (because you have your issue to be resolved) are you going to pay interest for the money you are holding? History: #1. Evenafter verifying the account small amount that remitly had transferred i started getting the email with subject line "We Need Additional Information for your Remitly Transaction" #2. Aug 22 - Got a final reminder and then i contacted customer support and got to know the below details (i have the chat transcript as proof for this) - a. All my documents are proper and everything is verified. Nothing pending from my side. - b. There was an additional small amount that remitly had transferred and because of that only the alert was coming again. The person confirmed me that he has updated the details and now the issue will not happen. - c. I confirmed again with the support person in the same chat that there is nothing pending from my end. #3. Sep 17 - Made my first transaction and got the update that the money is on hold. #4. Sep 17 - Contacted customer support immediately (on the same day as transaction) and checked. Asked me to wait for 24 to 48 hours. #5. Sep 19, Sep 24, Sep 28 - All the time am getting the same reply. Your account do not have any issues but remitly's "higher department" is checking the issue. And support team is waiting for an update from higher department. Please wait for 24 to 48 hours. #6. When i asked what is exact issue here is problem statment: "transaction has been approved by our Customer Protection Team department and we tried to process it. However, the transaction has been stuck and we are not able to know the actual status of it." Question to remitly: #1. What is ETA for a reply from the so called "higher department". #2. When the amount will be transferred. (Note: the transaction was initiated on Sep 17 and your promise was Sep 21)

 
Remitly
Posted on September 28, 2017, 03:43 pm
Hi Basil,

Thank you for taking our call earlier. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please know that it was never our intention to delay your remittance and this feedback will be passed along to our team so we can think of ways to improve our services. Rest assured that we are doing everything we can to develop our people and provide the best customer experience all the time.

We hope this instance would not deter you from using our services. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with and we will be very glad to assist.

^Your Remitly Team
Harkrishan
Posted on September 27, 2017, 06:01 pm

Used Remilty for first transfer. Worked fine - trusted them with more money, and kept going back and forth on bank statements. When uploaded it, they said they endorsed(keep in mind, this is after being on hold over the phone for 2 hours) it and looks fine and they're going to approve. They called me back three hours later and said same exact thing, that they need bank statement again?!!?? are you serious? I sent it again, and then again (being on phone for another 2 hours, getting transferred), I get told, well you're sending us a picture, we need a PDF? Well, your application on phone asks for a picture to be uploaded and not a PDF file??!!? Managers are rude - don't recommend

 
Remitly
Posted on September 28, 2017, 01:16 am
Hello Harkrishan,

We sincerely apologize for the delay caused by our transaction review process. Reviews are periodically conducted to maintain customer security. We appreciate your patience with this process. Someone from our team will follow up with you about this delay.

=Your Remitly Team
RC
Posted on September 17, 2017, 10:13 am

Why do you need scanned/PDF copies of your customer's personal and financial information? With the rampant data breaches in credit reporting agencies and financial institutions, people are afraid to just give out their personal and banking information without assurance of their privacy and security. Even credit card companies do not require banking information when verifying a customer. Your "verification" procedure and requirements are dubious and a huge turnoff to potential clients. Will never do business with you again.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 17, 2017, 03:21 pm
Hello RC,

Remitly is serious about protecting your privacy. Remitly is a money services business. All money services businesses are federally regulated and required to comply with the Banking Secrecy Act. In line with this requirement we are expected to know our customers. For your security and convenience we tried to do this in an automated fashion using the information you provided at account creation. However, as we were unable to do so electronically, we are requesting documents to supplement the information you provided. By providing the requested documents we will be able to satisfy our requirement to know our customer and proceed with sending funds on your behalf.

|Your Remitly Team
Ken
Posted on September 11, 2017, 05:26 am

Just got off the phone with their 'customer service' I have been a loyal customer for the past 18 months sending dozens of transfers. After almost 2 hours of talking to 4 different agents, I finally get to talk with their compliance department. This conversation takes 10 seconds....and could have been had with any of the agents I was speaking with previously regarding where I am currently located and when I am headed back home, the transaction is approved immediately by the agent. I then ask to speak to a supervisor to let them know about the poor customer experience and to try and help them find an easy way to improve their customer experience (I was never irate or yelled at anyone) to which I was told that she could not approve my transaction because I am not a resident on the US (I had repeatedly told the agents that I'm Canadian with a US bank account and it was never an issue). I asked her to close my account and that they had lost a customer. In conclusion, use someone else & avoid Remitly, they are probably cheaper and waaay easier to deal with if there is a minor issue.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 11, 2017, 01:06 pm
Hi Ken,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided to you. Please know that it was never our intention to delay your remittance and this feedback will be passed along to our team so we can think of ways to improve our services. Our team will take a look on this and will give you call once the investigation is complete.

Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

^Your Remitly Team
Janani
Posted on September 09, 2017, 07:21 am

I have always used Remitly in the past. They gave me better rate than competitors. Now Xoom gives approx same rate and the money reaches the account in few mins. I would definitely recommend Remitly to my friends and family

 
Remitly
Posted on September 10, 2017, 02:13 am
We appreciate the urgency of your transfers, Janani. We are happy that you are a customer!

> Your Remitly Team
Sadeq Shamsuzzoha
Posted on September 05, 2017, 01:48 pm

The service is quite good. During the process the remitly gave a time line the fund will be In my account. Matter of fact it reached little earlier. I have no problem with the service.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 05, 2017, 06:34 pm
Hello Sadeq,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Look forward to working with you again soon! Thanks!

=Your Remitly Team
Dar
Posted on September 05, 2017, 01:11 pm

It's my first time to transact with remitly.com. With their free first transaction and lower rate fee promo, I decided to use remitly.com to save money but instead of saving, the experience was very horrible. It's been 7 days and my mother haven't receive money. I spoke to 3 reps on different days and they keep saying, the bank in Philippines is so slow. Everything is now computerized and electronic and so how come they cannot resolve the issue for 7 days. Can they not call the bank. I already called the USA government complaint office and they want me to file a formal complaint if they won't refund me. Finally after talking to the last rep, they allow me to get refunded but the money gets back to me for 3-5 days. I told them if after 5 days if the money won't get back, i will file a formal complaint to the USA government. The money is for my relative chemotherapy. My mother has been to the bank for many times and up to now the money did not arrive.I hope they will take seriously their business. Now I will allot another money to send it to my family through another remittance company. I hope they won't make a fool out of our hard earned money.

 
Remitly
Posted on September 05, 2017, 06:26 pm
Hello Darryl,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that has been caused you, with your first experienced with Remitly and we are sorry you feel that way. We are now diligently working with our partner to get feedback. Since you requested to cancel the transaction, rest assured that it will be refunded in 3-5 Banking days depending on your Bank. Please know that we take what happened to your transaction very seriously and we are working hard to make things right. We hope that this will not deter you from using our services again in the future. Should you have any other concern, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859). They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

=Your Remitly Team
Lisa
Posted on August 31, 2017, 11:29 pm

Submitted at 8:24am PDT, was informed that the banking partner is operating slowly than usual and that it will be delivered by 11:24am, called customer service and was told that BPI is having system maintenance and will be resolved by 10:00am PHT. I called again and was told again that BPI still having issue but they can change the delivery option to either pick up or to deposit to another bank. So i ended the call to ask my family what option is best for them to get the remittance. Called again requesting to change the delivery option to pick up instead but was told that they cant do anything even cancel the transaction and that the only option is to wait! but they cant even give timeframe when the money will be deposited. All promises were not delivered! From time of arrival of funds indicated on the receipt - option to change the delivery per their representative - right to cancel anytime as posted on their website. And until now funds are still not delivered! Worst timing when my family needed the funds the most!

 
Remitly
Posted on September 01, 2017, 05:55 pm
Hello Lisa,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will reach out directly to follow up.

> Your Remitly Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us