USA IND

₹ 71.70

USA PHL

₱ 50.23

CAN IND

₹ 53.88

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Kritika
Posted on October 11, 2019, 02:12 pm

Excellent service. Impressive. Transfer was easy, painless and quick. No hassle and Cust rep was courteous. Transfer happened in 30 minutes as promised. Use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit Plus 5$ Bonus on 1st Transfer (Please make sure to delete extra spaces)http :// remit .ly / k957y4

 
HP
Posted on October 11, 2019, 11:09 am

One of the best and most reliable money transfer service available. Whatever date they quote they deliver. They have better first time transfer rate that beat google rate. Use the referral link to sign up to get extra $15 along with better first time rate LINK (Remember to remove extra spaces from the link address): http :// remit . ly / k1ugi6

 
Manisha
Posted on October 01, 2019, 01:40 pm

I have using this service since 4 to 5 years and never faced any issue. Very easy, secure, best conversion rate. Use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit(Please make sure to delete extra spaces). http :// remit . ly / 1bzwegr

 
Nayan Shah
Posted on September 27, 2019, 09:32 am

CLASS ACTION SUIT We sent money to India in the amount of $4,080 and recipient was Travel Cool India Ltd Website showed it was delivered but recipient NEVER received funds. Now Remitly is refusing to refund my money as it was not sent. If Remitly does NOT refund my money i will be filling a lawsuit in with the district court associated with the Seattle location I can be contacted at 9097173724 if anyone who has had a similar situation with Remitly to join us in filing a class action law suit against them. They need to refund our undelivered funds and quit harassing customers. Best. Nayan Shah

 
H Patil
Posted on September 03, 2019, 09:54 am

Use http[ :// ]remit [ . ] ly [ / ] k1ugi6 to signup to get $15 discount along with better first time transfer rate that beat google rate. Remember to remove [ ] from the link address One of the best and most reliable money transfer service available. Whatever date they quote they deliver.

 
Kate
Posted on August 31, 2019, 11:02 am

Really is the worst company to sent money from. I sent $4000 to my contractor in Ghana. They did not deliver the money the time they promised to. Further when I call them they refused to return my calls. Up until now they have my money. I will not recommend them to anyone

 
Anand
Posted on August 28, 2019, 12:15 pm

Using this service for more than 2 years and never had any issues. Delivers the money on time and provide swift and timely update on the progress.

 
Nirav Mandalia
Posted on August 23, 2019, 04:37 am

Wish I could give no stars. When I initiated the transfer, the date when money was suppose to reach was after 5 days with a time given, when I contacted the customer service they said there was an error on website with estimated date and now it will reach after another 3 days from the 5th day. Ectremely unhappy

 
angel garcia
Posted on August 16, 2019, 08:36 pm

sending funds

 
Dannielle Spencer
Posted on August 15, 2019, 10:24 am

Don’t EVER use this company. They are a joke. I’ve been on the phone with customer service for HOURS this morning. I sent TWO payments yesterday to the same person. One went through and one did not. The bank came back and said that the name I provided doesn’t match the account which is a bunch of bullshit because I’ve been paying this person for months with the same information and the same account. One person went back to the bank and said they corrected it but they did not so I called back for a FOURTH time. This person is just lazy and refuses to contact the bank and get the problem resolved. They also refuse to refund my money. Completely unbelievable. DO NOT USE EVER! Ive wasted hours of my time on a busy day for no freaking reason.

 
Sudarsan
Posted on August 13, 2019, 04:03 pm

Poor service. I have been using Remitly for quite a while. Unfortunately paid $3.99 for every transfer, everything went well. Suddenly it had happened for me to send money to a friend (newly added a destination account). I tried to transfer money, but problem started. Whenever you do a new transfer, Remitly's state of the art security system is they would call you in the registered number from Hongkong or China somewhere. If you are a fan of answering unknown calls you are good. If you don't answer or the call goes to voice mail they block your account!!!! You can't open any account as well, since they have your source account details. I was glad that they blocked me, because of that i can find much better money transfer services with $0 fee with much secured way of verifying your account with plaid security. Thank You Remitly :-)

 
Harshal
Posted on August 05, 2019, 06:02 pm

One of the best and most reliable money transfer service available. Whatever date they quote they deliver. Use remit [dot] ly [slash] k1ugi6 to signup to get $15 discount along with better first time transfer rate that beat google rate when you transfer more than $1500.

 
PARTHA SRINIVASAN
Posted on August 02, 2019, 08:55 pm

Excellent service. Impressive. Transfer was easy, painless and quick. No hassle and rep was courteous. Transfer happened in 30 minutes as promised. What a relief especially after the terrible experience with Remit2India.

 
Pilar stewart
Posted on July 18, 2019, 08:01 pm

Remitly is the worst. We transferred $150 to my sister in the Philippines and when she went to pick it up they told her that is delayed and she had to come back the next day. The next day she goes back and they told her they can’t find it. We called remitly and they told us it will take 1-2 hours to verify. A couple hours go by and we call them again and now they are saying it will take up to 24 hours to verify. So we wait till the next evening and we get an email from them saying that it will take 3-5 days to verify this. But till they figure it out we are out our money and my sister can’t get medicine for mom and all remitly just tells us that they are escalating it We are out the money and my sister is out transportation 3 days in a row both directions trying to pick up this money and my mom goes without medicine but remitly just says they will resolve it fast. Maybe we should send me more to see if they get this while they hold hostage our other money. Their inability to verify if the funds have been picked up and by who if anyone is crazy and I do not recommend this to anyone.

 
Babu Bobba
Posted on July 06, 2019, 09:46 am

I wish I can give them zero stars. I was grilled by the customer service team about the reason I was sending money. After answering all the questions, they kept the transfer on hold for 2 days. They eventually cancelled the transfer. What a waste of time!! Never again with these idiots.

 
Manisha
Posted on July 05, 2019, 11:44 am

I have been using Remitly since 4 to 5 years and so far did not get any issue in transferring fund. Email me your id to get referred and EARN $15 on your first transaction. Joinmanisha@gmail.com Portal is so user friendly and customer care is also quick in responding. Only thing, I don't like about it , the exchange rate for existing customers, no doubt that the first time promotional rate is good and hesselfree, but it would be nice if you can provide good rates to your loyal customers as well :)

 
Madhukar
Posted on June 24, 2019, 12:32 pm

Great service. Always reliable.

 
Venkat
Posted on June 10, 2019, 02:06 pm

I wish i can give them -0 rating, complete looters & cheeters. NEVER GO TO THIS GUYS! I want to cancel a transaction after immediately initiated the transaction but I called them immediately but they never cancel it. I explained them as per their website Consumer policy I can get full refund before the money is deposited. But they saying no that not their policy and they don't care and can't do any thing to cancel the transaction. I told transaction is still in progress and it's not complete and they should cancel it as they said on their website but they didn't do any thing about and besides this mess that manager had make online status of my transaction is updated to complete so that this transaction will not follow their policy but again money is not yet deposited into the receipt's account. Manager is a complete lair & i guess the whole team is making sure they do want they want not the what their policy says on the site. COMPLETE LOOTERS

 
Leny Kristela
Posted on May 26, 2019, 02:55 pm

Help payment service

 
Bhakti Gupta
Posted on May 24, 2019, 10:15 am

I was using Remitly for a while and had no problem except delaying of the payment even when I did express transfer. Two days back I did two transfers and next day my account was suspended, even after talking to customer service twice it's still suspended. I really want to know the reason why one of my transactions went thru and one was canceled and my account was suspended.

 
Satish Reddy
Posted on May 18, 2019, 04:47 pm

Never had any problems. Always on time

 
Manisha
Posted on May 11, 2019, 04:00 am

I have using this service since 4 to 5 years and never faced any issue. Very easy, secure, best conversion rate. Use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit. http://remit.ly/n65iss

 
Syed
Posted on May 06, 2019, 07:27 am

Worst service, no proper communication, No use of transferring with remitly,for urgent money transfer it's equal to other banks, for delayed transfers no guarantee when you receive money. Pathetic I would never want to take your services again.

 
Anusha
Posted on April 25, 2019, 07:57 am

This is my first transaction with Remitly. It took me sometime for verification but the transaction was instant, unlike other services which took days to complete my transaction. I sent them additional documents required, and once the verification is done over phone, the money was received to the recipient instantly, only took 4 minutes i believe. I think this service is better than most other services available. You can book your transaction on your own without getting confused.

 
Shobhit Gupta
Posted on April 22, 2019, 11:29 pm

Anyone reading this, try using some other service. Remitly's service has been on the decline. I have faced constant delays and am not able to get updates either on phone or email. I have asked for my money to be refunded and havent heard back. I will need to find another way to get my money refunded now.

 
Venkata Chintapalli
Posted on April 16, 2019, 08:36 am

Remitly is the only one money transfer service who promises delivery ontime. I've tried different services but remitly is standard and more reliable. One thing they need to improve is there rates little low comapare to their competitors.

 
AP
Posted on April 13, 2019, 10:44 am

After my todays Morning Review, I spoke with Remitly customer service and they were very helpful. They took care of my request and most importantly they understood my problems and readily helped me with possible solutions... Remitly I will stick with you only for this exceptional customer service

 
AP
Posted on April 13, 2019, 05:10 am

When you select Express Service they promise you a specific date and time of funds delivery but does Remitly follow them “NO”... Very poor service does not keep any promises. Still stuck and funds not delivered yet... How can I trust them.?

 
Avneet Kaur
Posted on April 12, 2019, 07:22 am

I had worst experience with Remitly. I sent out money and was told that money will be deposited in few days. Waited few days and called the customer service. They told I need to send more documents to verify the account. Provided the documents right away and waited for another 2 days. Same shit happen. CC agent said we will resend the transaction and it will take another week.. I asked to transfer call to supervisor and agent told me supervisor is not available, are you F****ing kinding me.. Agent said we can cancel the transaction and money will be refunded in 10 business days.. woww.. I have already waited 15 days and now 10 more to get my own money back. I tell you these online apps are stupid and making money by investing customers money. I regret to try this app. Will never recomend this to anyone. Nothing can beat Western Union. Everyone promise to provide service on time but nobody does that.

 
Mohsin
Posted on April 08, 2019, 04:09 pm

Good Rate. Thanks to Shahikanth Rao

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 07:48 am
We're glad you are happy with our service! We truly appreciate your business and we’re grateful for the trust you’ve placed in us.

: Your Remitly Team
James
Posted on April 04, 2019, 06:00 am

Had very nasty experience with mobile money transfer service of this company. The money went to a wrong recipient, I immediately called customer care. They put the transfer on hold and asked me to provide correct recipient details. I send the details, but 12 hours later, I was surprised to learn that they had still paid the wrong recipient. I ended up losing all the funds. I have since send several complaint emails to the company but they simply don't respond. I have also made numerous phone calls to customer care but have been provided with any solution. My experience showed that there is really a risk of losing money when sending through this company and i wouldn't recommend it to anybody yet.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 08, 2019, 02:26 pm
Hi James,

On behalf of everyone at Remitly, I would like to apologize for the trouble you had experienced with us recently. Please know that it's never our intention to delay your funds; however, upon the approval of your transaction, we encountered an error from our partner bank which we had to verify from them.

Checking on the transaction, it is now completed and your recipient should have already received your remittance. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we worked on this.

If you have questions, our Customer Success Team is always available at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) or send us an email at service@remitly.com.

/ Your Remitly Team
Renju
Posted on April 03, 2019, 10:23 am

I made a transfer on march 29th to india and it showed promised delivery by April 3rd. Now on checking with them , they are saying it will be delivered by April 9th. Poor experience and disappointed.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 08, 2019, 02:30 pm
We're sorry to learn about this, Renju. Upon checking your transaction, it was indeed completed on April 3rd. The updated delivery date has been auto-generated when our partner had to set up a downtime; yet, we were still able to deliver your funds on the same day upon confirming that their system is already up and running.

We hope that this clarifies this and we are still looking forward to providing you our services in the future.

/ Your Remitly Team
Nived
Posted on March 28, 2019, 10:24 am

I would like to give zero star. I never ever experienced such a bad unprofessional customer service.I could easily you folks are the worst customer service i ever experienced. I transferred money to india. I had few concern about my transfer and i was chatting with a customer care agent about my concern, at that moment itself he cancelled my transaction without my permission and said it will take 10 days to get my money back. He was so rude at me when i asked for explanation. I never ever use Remitly, So, My Suggestion is please do not fall for them, You will experience bad services. There are 1000 of options out there, Please think twice and choose wisely.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 08:44 am
We apologize as we know this is not the experience you expected.

In order for us to assist you with your concern, please send us the email address registered with your Remitly account.

If you have any questions at all, our Customer Care Team is always available at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) or service@remitly.com.

: Your Remitly Team
Charles
Posted on March 26, 2019, 02:06 pm

I’ve never experienced such an unprofessional service, I sent money on Sunday & it’s Tuesday today. I have called customer services on four different occasions, no one seems to be able to explain to me what’s going on. Sent an email to cad-complaint@remitly.com & got a reply saying I should send an email to service@remitly.com. They still haven’t replied. I wouldn’t recommend Remitly to anyone because it’s almost 48hrs since I sent this money & it’s still showing in PROGRESS. What a joke!! I can’t wait to get my money back so I’ll delete the APP from my phone.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 08:44 am
We apologize as we know this is not the experience you expected.

In order for us to assist you with your concern, please send us the email address registered with your Remitly account.

If you have any questions at all, our Customer Care Team is always available at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) or service@remitly.com.

: Your Remitly Team
Sreekanth
Posted on March 22, 2019, 02:33 pm

I tried to send money through Remitly. They kept my transaction on hold after a week and they asked me to re submit the transaction. Customer Service rep is not at all helpful. This is very poor customer service will never use this again.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 08:44 am
We apologize as we know this is not the experience you expected.

In order for us to assist you with your concern, please send us the email address registered with your Remitly account.

If you have any questions at all, our Customer Care Team is always available at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) or service@remitly.com.

: Your Remitly Team
RAJ PATEL
Posted on March 21, 2019, 11:31 am

Always using this services. Always on time.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 08:44 am
Thank you so much for using Remitly to deliver promises to your loved ones back home. If you're in need of any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

: Your Remitly Team
Goutham
Posted on March 13, 2019, 08:03 am

I used Remitly and transferred amount today to India. Very easy, secure, best conversion rate. Use my referral link to get 15$ remitly credit. http://remit.ly/1epyupb

 
Remitly
Posted on March 17, 2019, 08:00 am
Thank you Goutham. We greatly value your trust and confidence and sincerely appreciate your loyalty!

# Your Remitly Team
Navneet Nigam
Posted on March 01, 2019, 08:59 pm

It's for the first time that I've used it. The first experience itself is a nightmare. I tried transferring money from my credit card to my father's account since it was an emergency. It still hasn't reached my father's account and these people are so irresponsible that whenever I ask for the explanation every other agent increases the duration of the transfer. I cannot trust these people with my hard earned money. I am just praying every single day to not to lose this money since they say it cannot be refunded.

 
Remitly
Posted on April 09, 2019, 08:46 am
We apologize as we know this is not the experience you expected.

In order for us to assist you with your concern, please send us the email address registered with your Remitly account.

If you have any questions at all, our Customer Care Team is always available at 1-888-REMITLY (1-888-736-4859) or service@remitly.com.

: Your Remitly Team
Siju Mathew
Posted on February 05, 2019, 06:13 pm

I initiated a transaction and cancelled on the next day,before cancellation request I spoke with the customer representative and asked about the status of the transaction,he promised and confirmed the amount is not requested from the bank.Based on his promise I agreed for cancellation.On the next day,remitly charged the same amount from my bank account without my permission for the cancelled transaction.Upon checking with customer team and supervisors about the same,they confirmed the mistake from there side and came up with a answer that they can do anything,at the same time I need to wait for 7 - 10 days for the refund.I need to pay fine to my bank as well for the same reason and remitly don't have taken any responsibilities on my loss.I spent a lot of hours over the phone for a solution and all the time,they hang up with a promise of call back,but they don't. So to my existing and new customer,please don't trust remitly for the money exchange.Don't loose the money for small difference of exchange rates.Find some others online exchange options they keep quality on everything.

 
Remitly
Posted on February 07, 2019, 07:45 am
Hi Siju,

We are sorry to know about your recent experience. We'll get our team to look into this for you. We're always happy to chat too, you can call us at 888-736-4859.

# Your Remitly Team
Sreeni
Posted on January 31, 2019, 03:26 pm

Service is redicoulous..they will say guaranted delivery..but will not happen.i had experience today for transaction#R76 525 310 301 through Express delivery... when I asked to cancel the transaction as it is delaying then expected time...response I got from customer care is:Okay,we will cancel the transaction-but it will take 10 business days to get money back...!!!!!!!!!!

 
Remitly
Posted on February 03, 2019, 07:41 am
Hi Sreeni,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us. We sincerely apologize for the delay in processing your transaction. We will reach out directly to follow up.

# Your Remitly Team
Siva
Posted on January 18, 2019, 10:53 pm

Facing issues while sending money through Remitly . I was promised that money will be transferred in few hours but due to a processing issue , it is taking more than 5 days and am very disappointed with this

 
Remitly
Posted on January 19, 2019, 08:39 am
Hello Siva,

We're very sorry your experience has been less than perfect. Keep in mind that it is not our intent to delay your transfer. We will reach out directly to follow up

=Your Remitly Team
Mabelle
Posted on January 17, 2019, 04:22 pm

Good day, i am the reciever of the amount that my sister sent me. Unfortunately, I forgot my IDs. She sent the money last week, I think I can get my ID’s by the end of the month or by the end of january. Is it okay that their is a delay when getting the money? Or do you cancel it if no one will get the amount for the following days? Or it will be on hold or pending?

 
Eric de la Paz
Posted on January 16, 2019, 03:59 pm

Sent 4-5 times already via Remitly, was only asked once for my identification.. (for security purpose I guess,sent the documents twice, first they said it was unreadable), but after the Identity it has always been a breeze using remitly... though I still am worried about the site's security. Remitly's exchange rate is lower than over-the-counter remittance centers but with lower fees when I compared, Remitly's still better even with lower rates. Still safer because of the option for the receiver receiving the money directly to their bank account and not have to go and pick up.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 18, 2019, 07:50 am
Hi Eric,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. In order to comply with government regulations, we must request certain documents for identification purposes. We are always looking to improve this process. You can count on us to bring you the best overall value in the business every time. Happy remitting!

- Your Remitly Team
Akshaya
Posted on January 14, 2019, 08:15 pm

Someone tried to reset my password on remitly recently. When I informed customer service, they cancelled my account. Excellent way to handle account security. lol.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 15, 2019, 01:35 pm
Hello Akshaya,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. Your account security is our top priority. We're sorry to hear that you have some issues with your Remitly account. Could you please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) 736-4859? We'd love to hear from you directly to understand how we can continue to improve our service.

Thank you,

/ Your Remitly Team
Shraddha
Posted on December 29, 2018, 06:36 am

Dear Friend, Check out Remitly for a great way to send money to India. They have high rates and are safe and easy to use. If you sign up now from my link, you will get an amazing promotional exchange rate on your first transfer! http://remit.ly/1ohg5d5

 
Remitly
Posted on January 02, 2019, 05:09 am
Hello Shraddha,

We are truly delighted to hear about your good experience with Remitly! It is our pleasure to extend beneficial and customer-friendly services to valued customers, like you.

- Your Remitly Team
Sam K
Posted on December 27, 2018, 11:33 am

I am a first time user. I opened my online account at 7:48 AM PST and initiated an express USD-INR money transfer to one of my relatives' account with State Bank of India using my Bank of America Debit Card. The transfer was completed in 40 minutes at 8:48 AM PST. All along, I was timely updated by text messages about the transfer status. My relative in India also called me to confirm the receipt of the money. Maybe, there is was no problem because my transfer was from a major US bank to one of Remitly's partner banks, State Bank of India. Thanks Remitly!

 
Remitly
Posted on January 02, 2019, 04:59 am
Hi Sam K,

Happy to hear you are enjoying the service! It is our goal to make your transfers convenient and hassle-free. Thanks!

- Your Remitly Team
PJB
Posted on December 23, 2018, 07:08 pm

No response from customer service!! Absolute frustrating and money is stuck. 1. They keep on asking IDs but never update afterward. 2. Your transaction is delayed for more than 2 weeks for more than half of the times. 3. There are no notifications from remitly for why transactions are being delayed more than 2 weeks!!! 4. Customer service email says - will respond within few hours but never responds before at least 4 days. Seems like they have enough customer or corporate ones so they stopped caring about loyal customers It used to be really reliable service but not anymore! Way to go!

 
Remitly
Posted on January 13, 2019, 05:24 am
Hello PJB,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer - could you please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) 736-4859? We'd love to hear from you directly to understand how we can continue to improve our service. Thank you.

- Your Remitly Team
Vijay Kumar
Posted on December 19, 2018, 09:45 am

Remitly is worst in terms of customer care. The people in customer care are NOT knowledgeable and does not provide you with the correct info. Recently, just for $100, the partner bank asked for additional documents. I provided additional documents immediately. Even after providing the documents, this Remitly didn't send those documents to partner bank. When I called about 3 times, they again lied saying they sent the document, which was not the case. These customer care executives do not have complete info of the matter and most of the time they lie you. Be careful about Remitly. They don't have any ethics in what they are doing. Look for an alternative. Please let me know, is there a rating less than one star. These guys don't deserve even a single Star.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 13, 2019, 05:27 am
Hi Vijay,

Thank you for being a Remitly customer and for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the level of service provided during your last transfer - could you please get in touch with us by emailing service@remitly.com or calling (888) 736-4859? We'd love to hear from you directly to understand how we can continue to improve our service. Thank you.

- Your Remitly Team
Vikash
Posted on December 12, 2018, 01:24 pm

They deducted the money from sender account and hold the transaction by partner bank need receiver id proof. I have given ID proof immediately and it is been days . money doesn't received , Spoker to customer care and they are saying partner is responding now .

 
Remitly
Posted on January 13, 2019, 05:34 am
Hello Vikash,

We sincerely apologize for the delay caused by our transaction review process. Reviews are periodically conducted to maintain customer security. We are always looking to improve this process. You can always reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859. Our Customer Care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

- Your Remitly Team
Marcela Ambrosio
Posted on December 05, 2018, 07:17 am

Worst company ever, still waiting for a refund.

 
Remitly
Posted on January 02, 2019, 04:50 am
Hello Marcela,

We are sorry to learn about this, thank you for sharing your experience. At this time we cannot locate your account based on the contents of this review, could you please reach out via email at service@remitly.com or by calling (888) 736-4859 so we can address your specific concern? Our Customer Care team is available 24/7 to assist you.

= Your Remitly Team

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us