USA IND

₹ 73.11

UK IND

₹ 98.36

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

Rakesh
Posted on September 19, 2020, 09:08 am

These guys won’t take any responsibilities. They won’t respond properly with the transaction and it’s details . Customer care don’t have any idea of what happens in backed and customer care superior are also dump.

 
suresg
Posted on September 17, 2020, 12:10 pm

These guys are frauds they won't process the funds and they will hold the money for a longtime.

 
Vignesh Kunar
Posted on September 16, 2020, 10:35 am

I would not recommend this icici money to India even if they give 80 INR for $1.

 
mallepalli
Posted on September 15, 2020, 09:26 am

These guys will hold the funds longer time and response time is not good.They wont process the funds .From next time onwards I wont use this nasty money2india app for fund transfer

 
Rohit J.
Posted on September 15, 2020, 08:21 am

THIS IS THE CORRECT REVIEW WITH CORRECT RATING: After more than a week of holding my money and after sending them screenshots on my online banking and statements and filing several service requests, ICICI Money2India told me that they're not able to process my transaction and that I should contact my bank to recall the funds. They already deducted the funds from my bank account more than a week ago. I already have sent money through Money2India before and use the same bank account and also provided them bank statement. This is unfair and mean! If they do this to me, I would not use them ever again. Will also report them to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
Rohit J.
Posted on September 15, 2020, 08:00 am

After more than a week of holding my money and after sending them screenshots on my online banking and statements and filing several service requests, ICICI Money2India told me that they're not able to process my transaction and that I should contact my bank to recall the funds. They already deducted the funds from my bank account more than a week ago. I already have sent money through Money2India before and use the same bank account and also provided them bank statement. This is unfair and mean! If they do this to me, I would not use them ever again. Will also report them to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 11, 2020, 05:54 pm

After 15 days, money2India informed me that they cannot process my transaction as they cannot verify my bank. Guess what, I have used the same bank for over 10 years and used money2india multiple times. According to these dumbos, my only option is to contact my bank and get the money back or wait 60 days. This company needs to be shutdown.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:47 pm

Continuing to provide update for everyone to see. Here is what the ICICI bots wrote. "We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. " This is a complete and utter lie. I have not been called or emailed by anyone from ICICI. I have called these guys almost on a daily basis for the last 15 days and they have not resolved this yet. They asked for additional docs that I have already shared almost 4 days back and still see no progress.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 09, 2020, 07:12 pm

Posting my comments here for everyone to really see how pathetic "ICICI" service is. Its now 15 days, 3 service request and 10 calls, and money has yet not reached my receiver. I am now fully convinced that ICICI is trying to make money by purposely delaying and earning interest. If anyone in ICICI management chain sees this, please do something about your horrible service.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:59 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Subhadeep Bhaumik
Posted on September 08, 2020, 11:39 pm

Literally the worst and the pathetic service portal is this Money to India by ICICI. They are real cheats and frauds. It has been 10 days that a transfer was initiated from AED to INR account of Axis Bank in India. No receipt is generated, no confirmation mail came BUT amount is debited from sender's account. On mailing them they just replied back "It is under process". ICICI is running the biggest scam here. PLEASE DO NOT USE ICICI MONEY TO INDIA PORTAL EVER.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:04 am
Dear Subhadeep Bhaumik,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India transaction reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 03, 2020, 06:33 pm

Anyone reading this, please please do not use this company. Its now almost 10 days with no response . Here is what was written by ICICI bot "We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you " ..Guess what, no one called me. I called them again and they again said someone will reach out to me in 2 days.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:58 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Rohit Arora
Posted on September 01, 2020, 08:31 am

Don't ever use them. This is just a fraud. They commit you a different amount and if your transfer takes more than 24 hours, they just use the lowest possible rate. Rate even lower than what they have on their website. Not possible to give negative stars, else would have given that.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:38 am
Dear Rohit Arora,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Balakumar Selvarajan
Posted on August 31, 2020, 01:23 pm

Worst service. I have initiated transfer on 17th August. After 4 days , I got mail to provide additional details. I have submitted the details. Then status is changed to “Amount Received” from my bank. After that there is no update for 7 days. When I followed up with them by sending mail now, they are saying that they can’t process the transaction and asking to me to contact bank to request refund. This is unfair. They were having my amount for more than 10 days . It seems that they are not processing my transaction as Exchange rate is reduced much now( almost Rs.1.5 per dollar). Even no proper update from them and finally saying that they can’t process it after I sent mail to them. Got frustrated by their service. I wanted my amount to be transferred to Indian account soon but they are not processing with no reason.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:41 am
Dear Balakumar Selvarajan,

We have connected with you and successfully processed your transaction on 4th September, 2020. We had earlier tried multiple times to connect with you but got no response and hence the delay in resolution of your query.
Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Anshul
Posted on August 31, 2020, 11:19 am

Poor! After months of follow up, still get the error "Your account verification is in progress". All documents were submitted and a successful verification email was also received. Still can't transact. This is only for feedback, I am not interested to use this platform anymore.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 01, 2020, 07:31 am
Dear Anshul,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your error details on nri@icicibank.com and someone from the team will assist you with activating your account. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gautam Anand
Posted on August 29, 2020, 12:23 pm

Extremely horrible service. I will never use this service again. I am surprised by the level of incompetence of this company. They should not be in this business. They took out the money from my account 5 days back, and they send me email that they need to verify additional details and they are trying to reach me. I shared my phone number multiple times and received no calls. I tried calling them and no response and no way to cancel my transaction. I will file a case if this is not resolved by Monday.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 31, 2020, 03:49 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Srikanth Mucherla
Posted on August 12, 2020, 05:07 am

Pathetic ! Pathetic !! Pathetic Service !!! I had been using Mone2India services since last few years and I have never faced any issues everytime bearing minor delays; but this time around when I raised a request on 6th Aug, 2020 in 'Express' mode, my funds are still not credited into my own beneficiary ICICI account! while funds from my source foreign back are already debited on the same day ??? I 've been calling every day since 6th Aug, everytime I hear the same explanation saying they would check and get back...and now they started saying there were technical issues due to which there are delays! ! I've raised tons of email escalations, no responses as yet.I wouldnt'recommenttheservice

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 17, 2020, 05:42 am
Dear Srikanth Mucherla,

We are happy to inform that the issue faced by you has been resolved and we have successfully processed this transaction on 12th August and credited the recipient's account

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Darin
Posted on August 11, 2020, 11:04 pm

It's day 8 since I initiated the transfer. They received my money on the 5th. They asked me to provide screenshots and a document. When I send they don't respond to the email. I've made 19 calls so far. I have to explain the story to the new person each time. Same with emails. Each time it will be a new person who'll have no clue about what's going on. Each time it will be a separate email with no follow up to the previous email. I even sent them a picture of the beneficiary passbook on the 6th. After all this when I asked them about returning my money if they can't complete this transaction, I was told that I'll have to pay the difference in rate despite they being on the wrong side. Given the emergency I send some money through another company(I was a new customer needing identity verification). Transaction through that company was completed in 3.5 hrs(including identity verification) at better rate than money2india. I was so patient and I provided whatever document they asked instantly. Writing this review hoping that they'll get it done.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 17, 2020, 05:39 am
Dear Darin,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team has contacted you and initiated the refund process for this transaction as per your request.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Pradeep
Posted on August 07, 2020, 11:17 am

Don’t even think of using if your funds are urgent. Worst customer service, customer care number auto disconnects many time. I Followed with them multiple times on call to ensure my funds deliver on time but even after 5 days I don’t have funds in my accounts. Customer care Always assures that it will be done on time.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 03:15 am
Dear Pradeep,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Chandra
Posted on August 07, 2020, 10:38 am

Going circle during sign up itself between 1st and 2nd page, never allowing me to proceed further....

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 02:57 am
Dear Chandra,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com and someone from the team will assist you with sign up process. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Darin
Posted on August 05, 2020, 08:23 pm

They hold the money until they find a better price in their favor. This is dodgy. Stay away if your transaction is urgent or if you are sending a big sum.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 02:55 am
Dear Darin,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. The mentioned transaction could not be processed due to incorrect recipient details entered and someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Nikhil Kedia
Posted on August 05, 2020, 05:10 pm

I can't signup. The City field in the signup form doesn't show a dropdown. I tried multiple browsers but I faced the same problem everywhere. I also lost the 1st time customer code "CR90". It worked the first time when I was trying to signup but now it says 'Invalid'.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 06, 2020, 11:00 pm
Dear Nikhil Kedia,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. The city field dropdown takes few seconds to load and you will be able to select one if you wait for sometime and click again. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com and someone will assist you with your registration. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Yashaswi Shivarama
Posted on August 04, 2020, 03:08 pm

After numerous call and emails to customer care, still I don't see my profile to get working to do initial funding required for my ICICI NRE account to be activated.I dont see response back to my emails nor I get call backs as promised. I understand there could be a delay in response due to COVID but absence in response is not an excuse, at least during this crucial time when people are in need of funds.I promise another day delay the bank will loose my business.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 06, 2020, 10:55 pm
Dear Yashaswi Shivarama,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kiran Sundar
Posted on July 29, 2020, 10:18 pm

I have been an ICICI money2india customer for about a decade. I recently logged in to transfer money to a recipient in India. Out of the blue ICICI asks me to verify my account after 10 years being with them without any problem. The problem is, for the verification a) I have to provide them my US bank's log in and password or b) I have to upload my bank statements. See how contriving they are. If you give your log in password, ICICI can withdraw anything from your account or if you upload your bank statements ICICI can see your balance and target your bank account selectively since they already have your bank account # and all other details to orchestrate whatever fraud they want to. Whatever happened to the old depositing amounts into our account to verify? Be careful with verifying US bank accounts with ICICI. If possible avoid ICICI altogether.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on July 30, 2020, 10:06 pm
Dear Kiran Sundar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to nri@icicibank.com with your contact details for us to get in touch with you and resolve your queries regarding safety and security of our service. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Guduru
Posted on July 15, 2020, 02:34 pm

Unfortunately, I can not give negative stars. Otherwise, I would have done that. Money2India is the worst service provider. I used to be a regular customer, but being fed up with all their dramas, stopped using them for my remittance requirements. But after a few years and a number of emails from them, decided to take another chance and that turned out to be a huge mistake on my part. I should have known better. Dealing with them is so maddening and quite frustrating. 1) A hugely restrictive remittance process with no clear information given to the user at any stage of the transaction. 2) The Website sucks. It says 10,000 dollar is daily limit for online transfer, but after the final click it defaults to wire transfer. 3) They have a tie up with Bank of America. But Bofa refuses to wire transfer the money to ICICI's account with Bank Of NewYork. They will only transfer the money with final recipient name in Beneficiary Name column, which would not be accepted by Bank Of Newyork, due to account number and name mismatch. 4) When I tried to cancel the wire transfer request, Money2India web site doesn't let me do that 5) I call their horrible customer service and they tell me they can't help with cancellation. 6) Their mobile app never works, all the time displays 'access denied' message. I can go on and on, but it would be of no avail. This scandal ridden bank behaves so self righteously with all their over reaching restrictions and in the process, resulting into turning away all hard working NRIs who want to send some money to their near and dear. Better to find some other agency who at least are transparent and reliable. Even if it means a little bit of lower rate, even if that means a little bit of lower rate.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on July 16, 2020, 07:33 am
Dear Vijay Guduru,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Sabeer Anchemparuthy
Posted on June 22, 2020, 08:55 am

I have been using Money2India for 10 years and In recent years the service is gone really bad.I Made a transfer 3 weeks back still my money is not been delivered. When I call them they don't have any idea of what's going on and why the money not delivering, all i can get the response is some is working and will get resolve in 24 hr. This 24 hr never reached in the last 2 weeks.

 
Sonia Subash
Posted on June 10, 2020, 09:40 am

If I could have given 0 star I would gone for that. Such a pathetic service. I had transferred the money 2 weeks back and still now they haven’t transferred to my account. So irresponsible and fraud staffs. They try to blame the local bank where as it is clear from my account that the amount was deducted. Please don’t fall into this trap

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 10, 2020, 11:06 pm
Dear Sonia Subash,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number (if any) on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Ramu
Posted on June 08, 2020, 09:03 am

It is horrible service. I called 3rd of my transaction initiated , they said 5 days to transfer . I called 5th date , they said it may take couple of days. Horrible webside and horrible service.

 
Nishanth
Posted on June 05, 2020, 03:26 pm

I tried giving a zero rating but the system doesn't allow me to. Simply put ICICI just took money from my US account and did not transfer to the payee in India. More here - I transferred a relatively small sum of money ($150) to someone in India in April. ICICI promptly took the money from my US account but did not credit the payee in India. After repeated follow ups, i received a random mail from some branch in India that they've been trying to reach me (they did not, as my contact information was repeatedly provided, and there were no missed calls/voicemails/emails to me). They said as part of due diligence they need my full US account statement - I declined to provide this and asked them to cancel the transaction/credit the money back. They said my US bank needs to raise an R-07 transaction. My US bank tried their bit, gave up and sent me a formal response that the transaction was an authorized one so they cant do anything. When I took this back to ICICI, they asked that my bank in the US write to them (which respectable US bank would violate GDPR/CCPA and all other kind of privacy regulations and just send private information of their customers to an unknown bank in India?). When I talk to their customer service, they asked me to send an email to nri@icicibank.com. Email response was simply asking me to call customer service. When I read other reviews, it seems there are many victims like me. ICICI takes the money/keeps it and then makes people run around asking for bank statements, W-2s and what not..Big time scam..It is perhaps time for ICICI to get a taste of what class action litigation looks like in the US.

 
Vijay Pratap
Posted on June 01, 2020, 01:39 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 18th May and it shows that ICICI got the money , since then I have been calling emailing Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. Got the email that transaction is on hold due to corporate account . I cant make transaction for family maintenance. no guide line how to resolve this issue , two times I was promised that floor supervisors will contact me . no one cares . I have sent email today to cancel the Transaction, no response . Be aware of folks before you use ICICI

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 02, 2020, 03:09 am
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you today itself and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Pratap
Posted on May 27, 2020, 10:56 am

I regret to add the comment that I initiated the Remittance on May 14th 2020 and when I started tracking the transaction, it show that transcation will completed on May 21st 2020. Since today nothing has happened . I sent email to nri@icicibank.com and there was SR xxxxxx was opened , but no update when it the transcation will complete. After several attempts I was promised that Fllor supervisor will be contacting me on 26th and 27th . No one bothered . I am in limboo waiting for email about either update . No word . Money has been with drwan from USA account on May 17th . I am calling almost every day and no answer .

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 09:09 pm
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kunal Asawa
Posted on May 23, 2020, 10:56 pm

I initiated a transfer from my account to USA on urgent basis on 23may 2020. But it is still showing me In Processing mode. The customer service executive dont have any answers on this part. I don't know what to do, my money is stuck.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 26, 2020, 08:49 pm
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 01:32 am
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We have provided the transaction details on your email address registered with Money2World. Request you to refer the same and feel free to reply on the same email if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
Gowri
Posted on May 08, 2020, 03:46 am

Hi Money2India. As per your mail (see below) I send my resonse mail with my personal details to nri@icicibank.com. I received an donotreplymail ( -- We wish to inform you that due to the precautionary measures undertaken for our officers in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail. You may login to your internet banking account on our website www.icicibank.com or login to our Mobile Banking App for fulfillment of your request). Your initial mail was: ICICI Bank Money2India Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm Dear Gowri, We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services. Thanks and Regards, Money2India Team

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 11, 2020, 12:18 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
You may ignore the auto generated response. We shall trace your email sent to nri@icicibank.com and connect with you.Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:01 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gowri
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:46 am

HI Money2 India. I initied a money transfer on May 01 2020. I did not receive any error in completing the transfer. However Money2India system did not a receipt; not is the debited to my US bank. How do I confirm my transfer process (on May 01 2020) was complete.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm
Dear Gowri,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:02 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Manish Singh
Posted on May 04, 2020, 12:11 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 21 days ago and it's still pending. I have provided them all kinds of documents upon their request but no response from them. Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. I am going to have to file a case against ICICI remittance services and have their license revoked. They have no right to hold my money for so long.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:30 am
Dear Manish Singh,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Surendra kolla
Posted on April 29, 2020, 07:16 pm

We initiated a money transfer to India from US on ICICI Money2 India and after the funds got debited from our account here in the USA, the transfer is not complete after 40 days.The NRI customer service is horrible and they do not give us any clear answers. My money is still stuck and the service is horrible.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 29, 2020, 09:40 pm
Dear Surendra Kolla,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 04, 2020, 07:45 am
Dear Surendra,

Money2India team has reached out to you and all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Rama Karedla
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:00 am

MISGUIDING promotion: Shows INR 75.98 for the first transaction and additional 60 paisa, with which I expect INR 76.98. But in reality I was shown to get INR 75.77 only which is NOT transparent and MISGUIDING. Please don't use CHEAP tricks to simply attract users.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 29, 2020, 09:45 pm
Dear Rama Karedla,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share the promotional message showing the calculation mentioned in your post, you can forward the same at nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Ranabrata
Posted on April 19, 2020, 07:46 pm

I am trying to transfer funds overseas for the last 1 week but the money to world page is not opening at all. I have tried mails, call centres but unable to send funds as it is urgently required. Hopeless

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 20, 2020, 03:52 am
Dear Ranabrata,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share you contact details on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 21, 2020, 08:23 am
Dear Ranabrata,

We are happy to inform that the issue faced by you on Money2World website has been resolved.
Request you to login again and confirm. Please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
RB
Posted on April 05, 2020, 09:43 pm

I have been banking with ICICI for over 10 years. Last month I initiated a transaction for a significant amount. The money was deducted from my account 3 weeks back and no one can provide an answer on where my money is. I have been given the run by customer service people on tracing my money. WTF

 
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 05, 2020, 04:21 am

Horrible service. I am posting for the seconds time in a week. Received no updates from money to India despite their post. Was finally able to reach the call center after multiple tries and they said that the transfer might be delayed because of end of year. But no ETA. Money to India why are you booking transfers when you cannot remit on time??

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:32 am
Dear Rupak,

Currently we are working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and inconvenience that it may have caused.

We have identified and resolved the issue due to which the processing of your transfer request was delayed. It will completed tomorrow by the end of the day (India time) since today is an INR holiday.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Worst service experience
Posted on April 03, 2020, 02:19 am

The worst service I have ever seen. Money was deducted from my account 5 days ago and my EU bank has confirmed the transaction and deposit but Money2India did not credit the Money to my Indian account. After repeated emails followup to Money2India I just got a response that they have not received the money yet. How is that possible after so many days? There is no way to contact them for further inquiry (their EU customer care number 00-800-0424-2448 works only with Fixed line but I don't have landline connection to call and calls from Mobile are not accepted on that number). I have sent multiple emails to them post that asking to either revert the transaction back and send the money back to my EU account or Credit that to my Indian account which they were supposed to do. But have not received any response Now not sure what to do next, my money is stuck. I really regret using the Money2India . It was really a bad decision to try transferring money thru them. Their customer service is the worst you can experience. -Ravi Vatsa

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:39 am
Dear Ravi,

Our customer support is working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and any inconvenience that it may have caused.

We wish to inform that M2I Europe received funds from your remitting bank on 31st March after the cut-off time because of which the transaction could not be processed on the same day. Processing was closed on the subsequent two days (1st and 2nd April) owing to INR currency holidays. The transaction was successfully processed and funds transferred to beneficiary account on 3rd April.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India (Europe)
Ravi Vatsa
Posted on April 02, 2020, 01:31 am

I had transferred money from Europe to India 4 days ago and Money from my EU account was deducted on the same day but it has not been credited to my Indian account (their SLA was 2-3 days). I tried to call the EU Tool free number 00-800-0424-2448 but constantly got a message that the party you are calling is not accepting calls at this time (I called multiple times between 9:00 11:00 AM Central European Time). I sent emails to nri@icicibank.com and europe@icicibank.com and from both email ids I got a response that "in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail." If I cannot contact them thru calls and emails, how am I supposed to reach out to them ? Can I get an update from Money to India

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:34 am
Dear Ravi,

Our customer support is working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and any inconvenience that it may have caused.

We wish to inform that M2I Europe received funds from your remitting bank on 31st March after the cut-off time because of which the transaction could not be processed on the same day. Processing was closed on the subsequent two days (1st and 2nd April) owing to INR currency holidays. The transaction was successfully processed and funds transferred to beneficiary account on 3rd April.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India (Europe)
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 01, 2020, 10:10 am

I have transferred money from australia to india on 23 march through the following transactions - M2N15127655 and M2N15127665 . These have not been credited to my indian bank account. I called money to india yesterday and they said that wait for 1 day and then check online. Today I wrote to money to india and they replied saying that they are not providing responses due t COVID. They suggested to monitor the status online. The status has not changed for the past 1 week when the money is supposed to be transferred in 3 days. Can I get an update from money to india?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 01, 2020, 11:55 pm
Dear Rupak,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We shall check the issue and contact you shortly with a resolution to your query. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
HIRAL
Posted on March 26, 2020, 07:30 am

WORSE SERVICE EVER! CUSTOMER SERVICE TELLS YOU ONLY LIES! I HAVE BEEN IN CALLING THEM SINCE LAST 10 DAYS AND MY TRANSFER DATED FEB 24TH IS STILL NOT COMPLETE. MARCH 26TH AND STILL PENDING. I WANT TO REPORT THEM HERE IN USA TO STOP ALLOWING TRANSFER. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO DO THAT!

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 26, 2020, 11:14 pm
Dear Hiral,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Basis the details provided by you, your funds have been released and credited to the beneficiary account. Please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Money2India team
Harish
Posted on March 23, 2020, 03:13 pm

GUYS PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE TRANSFERRING THE MONEY!!! VERY WORST SERVICE I THINK SOMETHING IS GONG ON WITH ICICI I submitted a transaction in Money2INdia on March 5 2020 (PST), the transaction went through and next day i called the customer service to cancel the transaction and got a Service Request, after 2 days the money got debited from my US bank account and again called the Cusotmer service and process the transaction (since the money was already debited from US account), after 3 days i got a email from customer service saying that the transaction is on HOLD since i requested to cancel the Transaction, then send an email confirmation to process and credit to the beneficiary account in india, and keep on calling the customer service daily to process the transaction and send several emails to customer service and myrm, but NO LUCK. the transaction amount is really a HUGE value and still it is pending. Yesterday the customer service informed me that the money is already credited, but not correct, and again he said he has sent the details to the Technical team to review. Daily i am hearing different story from the Customer service and now its march 23 and still it is PENDING.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 24, 2020, 04:41 am
Dear Harish,
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 26, 2020, 04:52 am
Dear Harish,

Money2India team has reached out to you and all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Regards, Money2India Team.
sandy
Posted on March 21, 2020, 02:44 am

Worst service ever. Sent the funds when 1 NZD=44.5 and received successful message, but the next day I received email that Transaction failed and the exchange rate become 45.6,I sent funds at 45.6 and next day again received the failed message. finally they sent the funds at 47.3. I lost big amount in overall process. what I understood is they dont lock the money , they wait for the rates to change, if rate increased then they will make it fail, if the exchange rate gone down, then they will send immediately.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 23, 2020, 03:57 am
Dear Customer, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to please share the complete Money2World transaction reference number on nri@icicibank.com for us to check and revert to you.
Aasaf Aasaf
Posted on March 17, 2020, 11:01 pm

Money2india customer care number/6294,5765,65/9330,3607,70, //..

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 18, 2020, 06:40 am
If you have any queries/complaints/suggestions please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service. You can also reach us over the phone:

USA : +1
866-424-2448

Canada:
+1866 42424 48


UK: +0 8081 314 151

Australia: +011 800 0424 2448

UAE: +8000 9114 001

Aasaf Aasaf
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:58 pm

Money2india customer care number/6294,5765,65/9330,3607,70, //

 
Badri Vardarajan
Posted on March 15, 2020, 08:09 pm

Pathetic is a generous statement. Have some archaic account verification process, which was verified. The transaction was initiated and they took the money from my bank account. Money wasn't transferred after 3 weeks and no intimation of the delay. After constant inquiries, they said my name was mismatched (they took the money out though), and I have to cancel the transaction from the American Bank to issue refund. If there was an error in the remitter's bank, why did they take the money. I repeat, pathetic is a kind word for the service rendered.

 
Syam
Posted on March 12, 2020, 09:50 am

Absolutely horrible processes. The automated emails, calls are horrible. Provide zero information, inaccurate information and the customer care executives are clueless. The verification team is also totally useless. The communication is horrible. Very surprised that they are still in business. As you can see from the other reviews, they will ask you to send an email to nri@icicibank.com, which is a generic email for all NRI related questions and not just Money2India services. Nothing gets resolved via this email in time. A 1 star rating is too generous. They do not take any feedback and try to improve any processes.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 13, 2020, 07:56 am
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Our team has written to you regarding the mentioned transaction on 13th March. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.
Sam
Posted on March 08, 2020, 09:05 pm

Higher transaction fees and lesser exchange rate are not the ways to keep the existing customers. Bye Bye ICICI,

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 09, 2020, 07:02 am
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to nri@icicibank.com with your contact details for us to get in touch with you and resolve your queries.

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.