WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

N yarlagadda
Posted on January 17, 2020, 08:03 am

I initiated on Jan 8th and prompted for Paystub/W2 form, (don't the reason for paystub/w2 form for money transfer). I uploaded W2 then prompted for fund transfer and I did it and went to my bank and wire transfer to their bank on same day Jan 08. I got email on Jan 09 that your upload document invalid and load again your document. I uploaded again pay stub/W2 and also sent email to nriicicbank.com with attached. Also I sent email as complaint to nri@icicibank.com with details. There is no verification and just they reply back next day for my complaint (SR659410405), please upload W2/paystub. I got email again Jan 12th, please upload documents. They didn't mention about the earlier document I sent/uploaded. I got email on Jan17th stating that "We have carefully verified your document, however we are unable to find the required information, as it is unclear in the uploaded document. Please upload a clear and scanned Portable Document Format (PDF) copy of your document." I uploaded PDF files only, don't know, what is mean of unclear and they did not sending back that unclear document to us to understand the problem or not attached to the account to view. I uploaded documents again and contacted over phone after 1st level talk, waiting for your documents than I talk to supervisor and he is working on it and get back in 4 Hours. The phone call took 46 minutes. Please note still I don't know, where my funds and not showing in the status and showing as waiting for your funds. Where is the process transparency?

 
Worst Service!!!!
Posted on January 15, 2020, 12:15 pm

M2X11668741 I have initiated the transfer on Jan 6th and transferred the funds from Bank of America to ICICI New York branch. Funds are debited from my Bank of America on Jan 6th. Since there is no status updates / progress on the Fund Transfer for almost One week I cancelled the Transaction. When I talk to their representatives - One says my money will be refunded back in 2 days Other says I need to contact my local bank What non sense is this?

 
Jay
Posted on January 14, 2020, 07:32 am

They claim to be India largest private sector bank but their operations and IT systems are a joke. I cringe everytime I have to use their website or call their customer service by phone. I used to use money2india for probably 8-10 years (starting in 2007) and remitted a lot of money spread across 30-40 different remittance transactions till three years ago when I stopped remittance due to personal emergency. Now when I tried to login again to this account for a remittance I am told my account was deactivated since I didnt use it for more than an year (which is fine) but I also lost all my account transaction history of past 10 years of all my remittances. Which banking company in the world will ever behave so irresponsible that they delete all history for an account just coz you didnt use it for an year ??? First they said I never had an account with them and then said I did but it is inactive. There is no tracking or no sense of reponsibility at M2I. They do not understand customer service at all. God forbid if you have any issues with them they you are doomed and you will be talking to people on phone who only know to say "We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We can open a Service Request for you and have our backend team respond"... All remittance companies have instant resolution or the people on phone can attend your queries and provide resolutions for the most part promptly. But why does this "India's # 1 PRivate bank" with its enormity and large scale keep their operations real time instead of getting everything to "SERVICE REQUEST" model. I am big time peeved coz I lost my remittance history. Not worth dealing with this company if they do not know how to handle historic customer data..

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:40 pm

Sorry due to typo I gave Money2India 5 stars in my review below. These guys are not even worth 1 star. They are bunch of cheaters.

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:17 pm

Please do not use Money2India money transfer service. I tried to transfer USD 40 on 2nd January and as of 11 January money has not reached the recipient. They sent me service request SR658304867 asking my bank statement, proof of debit etc and I submitted all items as requested but still money has not reached recipient. Many customer service managers told me on phone they will check and call me back but no one has called me back. I was told by one manager to go to my bank and raise R07 request to recall funds. This is all lies and untrue statements . Now they are also saying that money will be auto credited into my account after 60 days. I am not sure if I will ever see my money back !!! For such a small amount I cannot understand what are the issues and how will it help ICICI bank in using my money. From the blog posts it seems they are sitting on everyone's money and not transmitting. I am very disappointed and will cancel my NRE and NRO account with ICICI bank. I just cannot trust these guys. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. Hopefully someone from Money2India will read this and reply on this review.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on January 03, 2020, 10:05 am

Thanks to Narender who resolved wire and payment issue. After waiting for 10 days money2india has deposited RS 16K less than what was promised. I completed power transfer same day. Exchange conversion rate went up since day i started this transaction. CSR has no clue. I have reported this to headservicequality@icicibank.com and nri@icicibank.com. its been over 2 days I have not received any response.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on December 30, 2019, 09:06 am

I have been using Money2India for last one year since it’s easy to transfer to ICICI account in Bangalore. My last initiated transfer of US $20000 from US wells Fargo to my ICICI account in Bangalore on 20th December 2019. Since this is power transfer I had to wire money to local ICICI bank account in bank of new York. Amount was debited from my wells Fargo Bank Account on 20th December 2019. I have been calling CICI bank CSR and Manager many times. As of today there is no update in money2inida account. I have asked to trace the wire with local bank and they have confirmed that money is credited to ICICI bank account. Many calls to CSR will give me same answer. I have uploaded w2 many times and even escalated to manager. I got an email this morning again to upload the w2 again on their website. I have explained situation 20 times. so frustrating. I see similar kind of issues with other members. ICICI bank needs to hire qualified people and train them properly. They have 1 * rating and still don’t care. I have never seen company this big provide unprofessional service and still in business. SR655842607 -

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 09:24 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the funds/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on? very frustrating?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research on backend and will give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst and unprofessional service based on their promise from a organization like ICICI !!!!!

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 08:52 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the fund/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research and give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst service based on their promise from a professional ICICI organization !!!!!

 
Sanmoy Ray
Posted on December 27, 2019, 03:21 am

I did not read the reviews beforehand and joined the league of sufferers. Wish I googled it. I found ICICI bank services to be decent so used Money2World service without doing much research. This is the worst remittance company. They use some intermediate bank and they also charges some percentage on and above the bank fees you are paying for translation. Money2World does not include this hidden charge anywhere. When I felt cheated and emailed to the customer care, they simply said "You can escalate the issue" as if this is their standard mode of business. As usual, no one replied to the escalation mail. These guys are big time cheaters. Please stay away.

 
Venkata Leela Manoranjan Balanagu
Posted on December 27, 2019, 02:20 am

This is the worst Remittance Company I have come across. The more worst is Money2India Europe entity. They are unequipped and untrained for customer service with no Idea on what a European Remittance is. The site is very fraudulent with a lot of invalid and incorrect references. Best suggestion avoid Remittance with this service at any costs. And if you did by mistake don't be expected if their support system says that you might have made a transaction to a fishing site. That's how dumb and stupid their support system is!!! Absolutely jocking and mockery of Financial Services.

 
Ramesha
Posted on December 26, 2019, 09:45 am

I wish rating would have started from 0 to 5, i am giving 1 star because its the lowest, 1 start also not deserved. very bad customer service and age old mobile app/moneyindia.com website. they take 5 days to transfer. i moved to Xoom.com, Xoom will transfer within a mins.

 
Lkar
Posted on December 26, 2019, 12:20 am

Worst service and even worst technical support. Tried once and I will never go with this crap again. 10 days, still money isn't delivered.

 
Vipin Tomer
Posted on December 18, 2019, 06:04 am

On the edge of 2020 ICICI still showing so unprofessional way to track the transaction is too weired. wish I could give any lower rating unfortunately 1 star is the least. Though in India ICICI serve far better , I was quite happy with them. I am struggling to just get my first transfer through and all they said send a mail and we reply back on it. The customer service is rude and bad. They do NOT even put an effort to show sympathy about the situation the customer is going through. they keep saying after 2 days that fund has not transffered in UK account till 18th Dec. Where I made the transfer on 16th and sent the evidence to ICICI for transaction from UK bank. I have initiated fund in fixed rate transfer but they sent it on their own rate. Even I asked them if fund is not reflecting in your account till value date then please cancel it. and finally they sent money on 18th without any update on on going discussion. They reply on mail after 2 days and obiously in 2 days that value date has expired and then transfer money on their lowest rate. I am looking for consumer forum in UK here also will hundreds of my contact here in Swindon UK who are thinking to try ICICI because of so called good exchnage rate which you will never get. Thanks VIpin

 
Ramakrishna
Posted on December 06, 2019, 09:16 am

The quality service provided by ICICI is poor and if can give zero stars will be happy to start with. The CSR have no clue on how to find out the correct info but in order to convince a customer they say your funds will be remitted in 24 hrs. I did a transfer 2 weeks ago and took the money from my bank but still holding at their end with a status of Money Received the funds have not been sent to beneficiary. Now a new Sr CSR rep says the funds cannot remitted and had to be recalled by my bank. The Sr CSR rep says this info was sent to me few days ago but there is no communication and in between when I called also I was told that the funds will be sent to beneficiary in 24 hrs. They beter fix the process and CSR teams when called all I hear is on the other side loud talks with lots of noise. I don't recommend their service will be looking out for another transfer system.

 
Amir Zaidi
Posted on November 27, 2019, 05:49 pm

I will not recommend anyone to use this service anymore. Their service is going worst. I have transferred the AUD on the same date I initiated the transaction on money2india website but even after 5 working days they are still saying they have not received the AUD. This is the third time I have this problem with icici money2india service, when they are saying they have not received my money to initiate the transaction. Last two times they returned my money(AUD) after 3-4 weeks and they didn't even bothered to acknowledge why their system was showing "funds awaited" even when they received the funds.They did not completed those two transfers. Either there is a bug in their IT system which they are not investigating or they are purposely holding our foreign currency for weeks. All the three times, I have confirmed from my Australian bank that they have transferred the AUD to their account on the same day. Now I have lost trust in this bank.

 
Santy
Posted on November 18, 2019, 03:26 am

Do not use ICICI Money2India services. To be honest this is group of scammers and currupt bank. My story: I have intitiaed transfer instruction on fixed ruppee transfer and received different amount. They have made profit of my money. Better to use any other honest bank/agent.

 
Sundar Guru
Posted on November 14, 2019, 09:38 am

I am long time ICICI/Money2India customer, recently I sent money to my sister for some urgent need from USA to INDIA. Transfer initiated on 7th Nov early morning, debited from my bank on 12th November, money still not reached till 14th Nov. Not sure why it takes so many days. I used paypal before (xoom), it always credit within hours or atleast within 24 hours. I will never ever use money2india in future

 
Venky
Posted on November 13, 2019, 12:39 am

I have used Money2India for about 10 transactions from UK to India. While they are reliable and offer good exchange rates, it takes atleast 5-6 working days for the money to get transferred. Their own ETA says it will take a week. Not for people who are looking to transfer money urgently.

 
Sivaram
Posted on November 11, 2019, 07:19 pm

I did a Money2India Transfer from US to India and the transfer was supposed to happen in 1 hour but it is more than 24 hours and the transfer has not taken place, when enquired with customer service they inform that it would take another 24 hours. Useless Bank and hopeless Service. I wish we have to come out of the clutches of this Bank and boycott them for any services. They are fit to be closed. This is not the first time it is happening. Whenever we sent more than $1000 this happens. They make money on the Forex market with this currency. I wish they lose in exchange and the bank is closed.

 
ragha
Posted on October 31, 2019, 05:19 am

Money2India service is very bad. they transferred less money almost 10,000 INR to recipient than what it was shown my receipt at the time initiating the transfer. I did power transfer, initiated wire transfer from my local bank to Money2India account in Bank of New York. When I chatted with customer service online, I was told that correct amount received. I have sent an email to nri@icicibank.com, I got response saying that, we inform you that the transaction has been processed in Regular mode due to which the rate is applied as per the rate at the time of conversion of funds. I was never informed about this until I contact them. Please don't use this service. I never use this service. I will use remitly/xoom going forward.

 
S Reddy
Posted on October 28, 2019, 09:17 pm

I have done a power transfer on October 17th, till now they have not deposited into my daughters account (M2X11666986). They are bunch of jokers, every time I call them it will be deposited by end of the day. I would give them Zero points. I am certainly going to sue them for sure.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on November 05, 2019, 04:26 am
Dear Mr. Reddy,

Transaction M2X11666986 requires you to visit your local bank branch and fund the transaction. The details of the domestic wire transfer were emailed to you when this transaction was initiated and also available in the transaction receipt.

In case you have already funded the transaction, kindly share debit statement of your local bank with us by sending an email to nri@icicibank.com.

-Team Money2India
Manmohan Nayak
Posted on October 25, 2019, 04:08 am

I am trying to register, but password instruction it wont accept. Are you guys sure, you want more Customers to be on boarded? This is my Password format (not real password). $Abcdef1234 and I try with @Abcdef123 i just wont accept. As per password instruction it should accept $ and @. Regards Manmohan Nayak

 
Anand
Posted on October 23, 2019, 03:24 am

Transferred money through money2india service to axis bank. The recipient never received the money and the status was changed to money disbursed. I kept calling everyday and one supervisor told me that money is with ICICI and the axis was rejecting the transfer. Funny th8ng I had transferred money to the same account before. This is a terrible service and I recommend not to use it. It’s been 3 weeks and neither recipient not I have gotten the money back.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 25, 2019, 12:36 am
Dear Anand,

Tracking no. M2A11556447 was initiated on Oct 07, 2019 & processed on Oct 11, 2019 as per TAT. However, it is an IMPS transaction and IMPS failed with reason "Transaction not allowed as Beneficiary bank is not enable for Foreign Inward Remittance".

Due to long weekend (Oct 14 was US holiday) we have initiated NEFT for this transaction on Oct 15, 2019 with UTR M2A11556447-1510

Requesting you to check with beneficiary for credit of INR 100,000.00 into her Axis Bank a/c with narration “M2A11556447-1510” of Oct 15, 2019.

-Team Money2India
JT
Posted on October 02, 2019, 06:00 pm

Scam.. Use Xoom, they are a fraud.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 02, 2019, 11:26 pm
Dear JT,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know your correct M2A tracking number so that we can check and get back to you with proper resolution.

-Team Money2India
Jocelyn Gaw
Posted on October 02, 2019, 05:57 pm

If I can give 0 stars I would. Remit money 9/3, got numerous call validating me and recipient. 9/11 I asked about it and was told 9/12 money will get to India. It is now 10/2 and money is still not transferred and my account was debited 9/9. Customer service just tells me he will forward to supervisor and ended chat without me replying. The person I talked to was G Abhilash and the person that told me was Jayanth. I think it is common practice for them to end chat if they can't give answer.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 02, 2019, 11:25 pm
Dear Jocelyn,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know your correct M2A tracking number so that we can check and get back to you with proper resolution.

-Team Money2India
milind
Posted on August 26, 2019, 11:25 am

This was my first transfer woth ICICI/Money2India group. It was the worst transaction i have ever done. The customer service reps as well as supervisors are ignorant fools, who have no idea about their processes. They all parrot the same words. This is my last transaction with them. If you are a US customer I would advise you not to do business with is combo at all. BTW ICICI bank reps are also useless.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 08:54 am
Dear Milind,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know your exact concern by writing to us at nri@icicibank.com. We will address your concerns. We hope you continue to transfer using Money2India.

-Team Money2India
Murali
Posted on August 23, 2019, 09:09 am

ZERO stars for this fraudsters. I did a power transfer using ICICI's money2india on Aug 21 and the money was credited to my NRE account in India on Aug 23, but they credited 25,500 INR less than what I was expecting. The customer care chat service people are useless and try to close the chat very soon by saying "there is no activity and the chat will be closed" and they immediately close the chat. They don't even give enough time to type our issues, not even 1 minute. STUPID PEOPLE. They try to give all sorts of BULLSHIT reasons rather than solving the issue. THEY DON'T DEPOSIT WHAT THEY SAY IN THEIR RECEIPT AND WEBSITE. BIG CHEATERS. I am currently disputing this.

 
Usha
Posted on August 23, 2019, 07:19 am

i have transferred the amount more than couple of weeks ago and till now they haven't transferred. when i talk to customer service they only one answer we have raised a request and looking into it. I have been give 3 resolutions dates and still they haven't deposited the amount. customer service is worst so is their service. if there is an option of zero stars I would have given them. someone has written bluffing people which is so correct, they have taken the funds from my overseas account and doesn't have an answer when I ask about that. cheating people.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 09:01 am
Dear Usha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know your M2A track number by writing to us at nri@icicibank.com. We will address your concerns. We hope you continue to transfer using Money2India.

-Team Money2India
Madhava Rao
Posted on August 18, 2019, 06:49 pm

Bluffing the people

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 09:02 am
Dear Madhava,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly let us know your exact concern by writing to us at nri@icicibank.com. We will address your concerns. We hope you continue to transfer using Money2India.

-Team Money2India
Avtar Singh
Posted on July 09, 2019, 10:05 pm

I have been keeping my patience down with the service provided by on of your subsidiaries Remit2india. I have been using this service for few years but it has become almost impossible to trabsfer my money in time just because there is no one at their end who shows any interest in the service it seems. I have number of emails and proofs that shows a total lack of professionalism and lack of interest when it comes to help customers like me. Times of money is a very reputed service and that was the reason I had started using them but unfortunately it's a nightmare now. I would like to share this one example and this one has been repeating for quite a long time now. I have booked number of transfers ranging anywhere from $2000 to 40,000.. and none of the trabsfer came to me on time. The minimum transfer time was more than 12 days. Just because I recieved my money late couple of times , i had to go through a trouble with delaying my profits on my end. Other one is when they put the transfer into KYC process, i never receive any email as what do I need to do to deal with KYC process and in fact remit2india wait for my call and then tell me verbally what to do and I am like is it really happening!!! Everytime I book a transfer which is every 3 weeks or so, they out it into KYC process and asked for bank 3 month old bank statements which I have just submitted 3 weeks. Why they need the 3 month bank statements again when i have done it already 3 weeks ago. It's to a limit now where I feel these compliance department and customer service clowns are making fool of people like me who are just trying to get their money from point A to point B. Please do something about it, its hurting all of us.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on October 01, 2019, 09:04 am
Dear Avtar,

Money2India is not associated with Remit2India in anyway. We request you to raise this concern with Remit2India team.

-Team Money2India
Indu
Posted on July 01, 2019, 04:22 am

I booked the transaction for guaranteed rate but no response email acknowledging the rate. . Only received an email with transaction no and requesting for funds transfer. I immediately transferred the funds and emailed them with a copy of the fund transfer and asked them to acknowledge. No response about acknowledgement of the funds just an auto responses that they will get back within 48 hrs. One day later also the online status is showing up as Funds awaiting. Chatted with the executive online and they said i booked an indicative rate hence no acknowledgement. not sure if they received the funds, nor the rate at which it will be booked nor when the funds will be credited. The customer service has no clue about it so its waste of time to even ask them for any update. Stay away

 
Asha
Posted on June 24, 2019, 02:44 am

Worse service I ever got.. these people do not care at all once the money is transferred to them. They just take the money and then disappear. Called customer service many time and did not receive it till date. Every time the customer care keep me on hold for 30-40 minutes and no one respond. There is no tracking or recording of who took the call and if they addressed the issue or they don’t care at all. There should be some serious steps taken. I am afraid if they are fraud. How does ICICI bank is still operating with such a poor and dysfunctional services. Is there a way to report this? There is no real person to take the feedback on phone

 
Suren Tekkem
Posted on May 23, 2019, 11:38 am

Transaction# M2A11514323, Service Request# SR613041162 These are THUGS. my sincere advice is STAY AWAY. I transferred funds from USA to India. ICIC withdrew funds my account and kept giving me compliance excuses. They was asking for a bank statement from my bank in USA. Why in the world would ICICI need my bank statement to complete the transaction. Neither they remit to beneficiary not do they send funds bank into my acc. I had to dispute transaction with my bank to get the funds back. It is in the process and waiting for my funds. I don't think its worth considering ICICI for your financial needs. None in the customer service has any clue as to what compliance rule they are talking about. Neither can they provide the rule online/pdf as to why they need bank statement. Compliance team keeps saying they called me, but they never do. They just drag it forever. This is a game they play to take advantage of exchange rates is what is my opinion. Do yourself a favor. Stay Away from ICICI, not just funds transfers, even for other NRI banking needs. I have had bad experiences there as well, but thats a different area to write a review Bottom line.... What can we expect from ICICI, which is run by a Chair who is a fraud as well.

 
Rajaram Subramanian
Posted on May 23, 2019, 07:57 am

I am extremely unhappy with the poor quality of services. I remitted US $ 2000 on 15th May, 2019 using your remit 2india services. This is a FRAUD company. Pls DO NOT use thsm. Their website said the money will reach my beneficiary in 4 business days. But the money has not yet reached. On the day of my remittance they made a trial deposit of Rs. 1 to the beneficiary's account. But the equivalent of $ 2000 has not yet reached. I spoke to a lady from their company today and she was clueless about the problem I have on hand. After putting me on hold for more than 15 minutes, she said a representative will contact me in 1 business day!! This kind of response time is worse than Government department services in poor countries I will NEVER EVER this company for any of my needs going forward. The very purpose of using your services has been defeated. This has been a disgusting experience. Nobody should use their services.

 
Ranjit Singh
Posted on May 20, 2019, 01:21 pm

This website and their app is fraud I transfer money twice through this both times they said they haven't received funds provided them proofs then they said proofs are not valid still waiting for the refund,

 
Nikki A
Posted on May 10, 2019, 08:54 am

Don't use this website. Its a fraud. These people will take your money and then keep giving bullshit that compliance team has called it on hold and then they will make you wait 24 hours everyday giving same nonsense. Request ID they gave me SR610888698

 
Irwin Buck
Posted on April 17, 2019, 08:45 pm

I wanted to report a theft of $2800 from my chase bank account by ICICI Bank Money2India services. This payment of $2800.00 were debited from my account automatically on 26th of march, 2019 which was supposed to be sent to an Indian bank account but After stealing my money and taking my personal & financial informations, your remittance service has refused to send this money to the given Indian bank account and also not returned my money back the way It took from my account. I have sent several emails requesting for a refund but your customer service team is declining my request saying they cannot do that. Neither you are sending my fund to its destination nor refunding money to me but asking me to raise some R07 to recall my fund back. Anyway, I have contacted my bank regarding this transection and R07. They are asking me to make a dispute against $2800.00 under a claim of unauthorised transection ( I cannot do because It is not an unauthorised transection when It happened for a purpose) but not giving any option to raise R07 (Authorisation to Revoke/Reject) and my funds are at no where due to your 3rd class services. What do I consider now?? You have my money but you are neither sending it to its destination, nor refunding it back. You have no right to hold my money and earn the interest when you are failed to do your job. I want my money back and You will have to send it back to me. Don't behave like a crook and come with a proper solution. You cannot steal my money and left everyone in middle. I need an answer and my money that you have stolen from my account.

 
Irwin Buck
Posted on April 12, 2019, 04:07 am

This bank will take your money out of your account automatically using their ACH transfer but will not send to the recipient. Also they will not refund you your money giving several excuses. I'm going to sue this bank in court.

 
Irwin Buck
Posted on April 07, 2019, 01:14 am

They took $2800 via ACH transfer on 24th march and did not send money to the recipient. They are asking me the bank statement which I cannot get until 10th of April as It is my new account and statement is yet to come. My question is why do they not mention these terms in beginning and why do they verified my bank or my account when they had to hold my fund after receiving it? They are neither refunding my money nor sending it to the recipient. They have forced me to wait for my bank statement and I'm finding helpless after doing business with them. I should have read these review before allowing them to verify my account to be charged automatically. They are very unprofessional and their customer service will never respond with the right information.

 
sam
Posted on April 03, 2019, 01:46 pm

checked with ICICI, they allow max 68.24 for new customer.

 
Shruti
Posted on March 30, 2019, 01:59 am

Worst service ever...bunch of idiots sitting in their call centres. Waiting for ovr a month they have no idea where the money has gone. People sitting at call centres are trained to lie about things. They being playing with my $9700 since feb 28 & its already 31stmarch. Use this shit service at your own risk. I dont feel to rate even 1star. I have already warned my friends & family.

 
Kishor
Posted on March 28, 2019, 12:48 pm

Very very bad experience Last time I have transfer money to my new account to check details about my trancation I have given my transaction number to ICICI rep to check why my truncation will take 7days and which rare I will get and he told don't worry you will get rate of transaction date. My point I am ok with Indicative rate what was the indicative rate on 28th the date when I did truncation? As he told I should have got rate on 28th and I have watched rate till 3 days from truncation it was above 53.5+ Why there was discrepancy between your rep and you now. if he have told me rate will be the date of money deposit I should have canceled my truncation. is it my fault to believing your chat rep ? why should I loose 6K for his lack of knowledge ? you don't think If he have told me correct info I should not be in trouble ? after month I got reply from them we can to do anything When I call back to them I asked you told you will help out he said no we cant do anything you can look for other options. .

 
Sunil param
Posted on March 25, 2019, 06:55 pm

Worst customer service ever. Tried to talk to person, it tells me my password has expired. Online chat asks me to send an email to a group email.

 
Zuzar
Posted on March 25, 2019, 07:36 am

Not very happy with the service, it takes too long for receiving the amount. Secondly when the exchange rate was agreed there wa sa deduction of rs 800 , don't know for what no clarification recieved so far

 
ASWINI NAYAK
Posted on March 17, 2019, 05:16 am

Just created the account and am seeing the rate is same. Why the website says its more for the 1st transaction.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 18, 2019, 01:57 am
Dear Customer,

Please use coupon code EASYN60 to get 60 paise extra on your first transaction.
Rajeevan Prathapan Mary
Posted on March 08, 2019, 09:13 am

I have made a Transaction to a French Business school ISC Paris , The first Transaction was made in 18th of December 2017 and second one was made on 25th January 2018 The total amount is 13750 EUROS, 6750 Euros for each transaction , Later I found the French school was cheating and was done fraudulent . As of now I was waiting for a Refund but not yet got coz of legal opinion I Am approaching Money2world for a Charge Bank from BNP Pariba the recipient Bank . and I want the investigation should be done and , Please initiate a Refund , I have send mail to Money2world but there were no response at all The transaction reference numbers are (M2WB1281842 AND M2WR1312191

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 11, 2019, 10:33 pm
We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to send us a mail mentioning the recall request for the funds of your two transactions at nri@icicibank.com
Neeraj Kaushik
Posted on February 12, 2019, 02:42 am

Well 1st thing 1st Save yourself from hassle and harassment at the hand of ICICI bank. Dont get into lure of higher rate, its a myth you will feel cheated, please read on before you even try Money2India. I wanted to transfer my money in pounds to my India account and followed the process as suggested by ICICI money2India. They were offering highest rate vis-e-vis remittly, transferwise and western union. But I was in for a surprise and cheating. I transferred the amount but ICICI kept saying they did not receive it for 3 days meanwhile pound kept falling but I thought I am safe as I transferred 3 days ago but that was not the case after enjoying my money for 4 days they finally updated status that money received only after I lodged a fraud complaint with London police. But surprises did not end here even though I booked transfer at the rate of 93 they applied rate of 90 because they updated their system after 4 days. They acknowledge that money was transferred to their account 4 days ago but still. Trust me, you may never want to try them.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on February 13, 2019, 04:10 am
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to share the correct transaction ID for Money2India transfer starting with M2N
Neeraj Kaushik
Posted on February 15, 2019, 06:19 am
M2N15026688
jayesh
Posted on February 08, 2019, 12:33 pm

i never seen this kind of service in private sector bank. very poor customer service. my mother account already open 2 days ago. i am trying to send money from my account to her account via money2india. because they said first transaction you have to do with money2india web. i am getting error in my account. i send screenshot with error & also call to customer service. they did not resolve issue. they said wait 2 working days. i am already waiting few days. They don't care customer issue. Their employee are not trained. Every member has different answer.

 
Sivaram
Posted on February 04, 2019, 07:55 pm

I have used money2india for transfer from usa to india. They say the transfer will take place in 1 hour and this has never happened. This bank is transacting money on our money and use my money in the transfer to make money. Cheats & fraud. I am platinum customer. If this is the plight of me, I pity others. This has happened for the last 5 transactions. Credit has gone only after 24 hours. The transaction was processed in the morning at 9 am Indian time

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us