USA IND

₹ 73.68

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

Venkat T.
Posted on June 15, 2021, 04:07 pm

Stay away from ICICI and Money2India. I strongly recommend using either Click2Remit, Ria, Remitly, XE, XOOM etc. And for NRE/NRO accounts, use Kotak and their Click2Remit. But NOT ICICI or Money2India. We were trying to send money via Money2India to newly opened ICICI NRE Account. But ICICI failed to complete the transfer due to name mismatch and refunded our USD money, but issue is: they didn't refund full amount. ICICI deducted few dollars saying I lost it due to the conversion loss. I paid in USD, and they refunded back to me in USD. There was nothing needed to convert. Even if they had to convert back and forth, ICICI should have dealt that internally. But they put that loss on the customer. When I spoke to ICICI customer care, they forwarded me to supervisor/floor manager. And that customer service floor manager spoke like "yes sir, if you are not happy, simply drop an email to close the account sir; ya sir you can share the feedback, no worries sir, ok sir".. funny and nasty customer service. Even I connected with Facebook team with direct message, but no use, no help, except they also gave same answer saying that conversion rate is low during refunding my money. And same reply I received even in email. I don't know why/how ICICI or Money2India is doing business in USA.

 
Prasad
Posted on April 07, 2021, 11:15 pm

Worst service. You will not get what they promised. I suggest not to choose this one

 
Aj Pat
Posted on March 08, 2021, 08:20 pm

Money2India remittance service is the worst I have used; not only they did not remit the money, I had to chase them for knowing the exact status. And it turned out their website vs customer care vs email different statuses - email status was the most specific, but most delayed. Email simply stated "Our team confirmed that we are unable to process the transaction... We request you to visit your US Bank Branch and raise R07 request to recall the funds.".

 
Uday K
Posted on December 30, 2020, 02:22 pm

I always get better deal from Money2India, customer support team are very supportive during any transaction, they will guide end to end and they give better rates compare to any other vendor. Thanks to Ashna from New York branch and Rupam from India, and rest of the backend team. Cheers! Uday

 
Raj M
Posted on December 15, 2020, 09:56 am

Tried it based on recommendation by a friend. It took 5 working days to fund my account in India. As soon as I registered, the phone banking officer called and helped me out through the process. The team at New York did a good job to handhold my entire transaction.

 
Dr. Faiz Rahman
Posted on December 09, 2020, 05:00 am

Excellent, timely and courteous service. The team showed their eagerness to properly address the issues I was facing and they were thorough and totally professional while showing care and concern. They resolved issues to my satisfaction. Way to go..keep it up.

 
Nimish
Posted on October 28, 2020, 12:48 pm

I had great support and overall great experience with ICICI Money2India team for my money transfer from the US and I will recommend this service.

 
Parag Palkhe
Posted on October 27, 2020, 08:07 am

I have been using several different products to remit money to India in the last 10 years. However, ICICI Money2India experience was best amongst all the products. No matter whether the amount was high or low it was credited in the Indian bank account on time and the rate was best in the industry. The customer support was very helpful. I highly recommend using ICICI Money2India if you want to remit money to India without any hassle and want a peace of mind.

 
Niral Sheth
Posted on October 19, 2020, 12:43 pm

I used 5 different companies listed on compareremit in the last 3 weeks to send money from USD to INR. ICICI is by far the slowest. Ria, XE, XOOM, and MoneyGram were faster and also had better rates depending on amount being sent. XOOM and XE very good for larger transactions and ria has best rate but limits to 2999 per day and 8K per month. After waiting one week (initiated transaction for 5K USD on Mon Oct13), I called on Monday Oct19. Got through to a supervisor who didn't know why its not gone through. He raised a service request so we'll see where that goes. Only good news is that they do respond to calls. I would be ok if they had told me it takes 5+ working days upfront but they claim otherwise. Best to avoid for now

 
Raam
Posted on October 11, 2020, 10:49 pm

Please dont ever waste your time using ICICI to make the transfer between US to India account. Though their website claims they will do the transfer in 4 days, it takes 7 or 8 days to complete the transfer. Money was withdrawn from my US account 4 days back, but it has not been transferred to my India account, when asked the customer service executive told me it will take another 3 days(So in all it takes 8 days, since the time you made the transaction). The money has reached ICICI account and they keep the money with them for 4 days which gets them huge interest and profit through our money. When the money has reached their account, what stops them to make the final transfer to our destination account. Sheer malpractice! I am never ever going to do a transfer through them ever again!

 
Rohit Arora
Posted on October 03, 2020, 08:19 am

I see so many people having similar issue. Feel we should look for a way and complaint about ICICI to FDIC in US and RBI in India.

 
Rohit Arora
Posted on October 03, 2020, 08:16 am

I added a review couple of Sept 01, would like to add to it and provide more updates. On this review they responded they will get back to me, but no positive response. I see no reason of doing transaction with them. Now that when I ask them show me the rate that you had on your website for that day, they say this is confidential information. How can that be confidential information. Tried escalating the issue but no luck. I see no reason of doing transaction with them. Would suggest everyone to just never do a transaction with them. Waste of time and money.

 
anvesh
Posted on September 29, 2020, 03:27 am

i have made a transcation on august 08 and as per their statement. the money as to be delivered with in 5 business days. but up on checking with the customer service for first time everything was good and by the end of the receiver will get money. but after 2 days they send a mail saying my transacation is unable to proces and to get my money back to my account i have request them for recall of money. But the thing is they never asked any kindly of request before taking my money from my bank. now i have to wait for 60 days to get my money back. This remittance service is fruad they will never send your my. they are making intrest out of everyones money. everyone report this frauds to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
XXXXX
Posted on September 24, 2020, 12:49 pm

HI, THIS IS FRAUD, ICICI DOING BIG FRAUD ON BACK END AND I WANT TO GO LEGEL WITH THIS ISSUE. I SENT 85K TO INDIA AND WHEN I SENT THE EXCHANGE RATE IS SHOWED ME 73.17 AND AFTER SOME DAYS (I KEEP CALLED THEM) THEY SENT MY MONEY WITH EXCHANGE RATE OF 72.87 I ASKED SAME THEY NOT RESPOND AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY BAD. BEFORE SENT I CONFIRMED THE RATE IS FIXED AND THEY ARE REALLY CHEATING, ICICI DOING BIG FRAUD ON BACK END. I LOOSE LOT OF MONEY WITH THIS GUYS AND WASTE OF TIME ALSO. BETTER TO GO WITH OTHER SERVICES. I STRONGLY RECOMMENDED PLEASE DON'T GO WITH MONEY2INDIA AND THEY DON'T SEND IN TIME, THEY WILL ACCEPT ONE EXCHANGE RATE AND WE WILL SEND IN OUR ACCOUNT WITH DIFFERENT RATE. FOR POWER TRANSFER ALSO THEY CHARGE MONEY. IF YOU THINK ALL SIDES THIS MONEY2INDIA IS VERY BAD TO SEND MONEY.

 
suresg
Posted on September 17, 2020, 12:10 pm

These guys are frauds they won't process the funds and they will hold the money for a longtime.

 
Rohit J.
Posted on September 15, 2020, 08:21 am

THIS IS THE CORRECT REVIEW WITH CORRECT RATING: After more than a week of holding my money and after sending them screenshots on my online banking and statements and filing several service requests, ICICI Money2India told me that they're not able to process my transaction and that I should contact my bank to recall the funds. They already deducted the funds from my bank account more than a week ago. I already have sent money through Money2India before and use the same bank account and also provided them bank statement. This is unfair and mean! If they do this to me, I would not use them ever again. Will also report them to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
Rohit Arora
Posted on September 01, 2020, 08:31 am

Don't ever use them. This is just a fraud. They commit you a different amount and if your transfer takes more than 24 hours, they just use the lowest possible rate. Rate even lower than what they have on their website. Not possible to give negative stars, else would have given that.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:38 am
Dear Rohit Arora,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Balakumar Selvarajan
Posted on August 31, 2020, 01:23 pm

Worst service. I have initiated transfer on 17th August. After 4 days , I got mail to provide additional details. I have submitted the details. Then status is changed to “Amount Received” from my bank. After that there is no update for 7 days. When I followed up with them by sending mail now, they are saying that they can’t process the transaction and asking to me to contact bank to request refund. This is unfair. They were having my amount for more than 10 days . It seems that they are not processing my transaction as Exchange rate is reduced much now( almost Rs.1.5 per dollar). Even no proper update from them and finally saying that they can’t process it after I sent mail to them. Got frustrated by their service. I wanted my amount to be transferred to Indian account soon but they are not processing with no reason.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:41 am
Dear Balakumar Selvarajan,

We have connected with you and successfully processed your transaction on 4th September, 2020. We had earlier tried multiple times to connect with you but got no response and hence the delay in resolution of your query.
Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gautam Anand
Posted on August 29, 2020, 12:23 pm

Extremely horrible service. I will never use this service again. I am surprised by the level of incompetence of this company. They should not be in this business. They took out the money from my account 5 days back, and they send me email that they need to verify additional details and they are trying to reach me. I shared my phone number multiple times and received no calls. I tried calling them and no response and no way to cancel my transaction. I will file a case if this is not resolved by Monday.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 31, 2020, 03:49 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Srikanth Mucherla
Posted on August 12, 2020, 05:07 am

Pathetic ! Pathetic !! Pathetic Service !!! I had been using Mone2India services since last few years and I have never faced any issues everytime bearing minor delays; but this time around when I raised a request on 6th Aug, 2020 in 'Express' mode, my funds are still not credited into my own beneficiary ICICI account! while funds from my source foreign back are already debited on the same day ??? I 've been calling every day since 6th Aug, everytime I hear the same explanation saying they would check and get back...and now they started saying there were technical issues due to which there are delays! ! I've raised tons of email escalations, no responses as yet.I wouldnt'recommenttheservice

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 17, 2020, 05:42 am
Dear Srikanth Mucherla,

We are happy to inform that the issue faced by you has been resolved and we have successfully processed this transaction on 12th August and credited the recipient's account

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Pradeep
Posted on August 07, 2020, 11:17 am

Don’t even think of using if your funds are urgent. Worst customer service, customer care number auto disconnects many time. I Followed with them multiple times on call to ensure my funds deliver on time but even after 5 days I don’t have funds in my accounts. Customer care Always assures that it will be done on time.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 03:15 am
Dear Pradeep,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Sabeer Anchemparuthy
Posted on June 22, 2020, 08:55 am

I have been using Money2India for 10 years and In recent years the service is gone really bad.I Made a transfer 3 weeks back still my money is not been delivered. When I call them they don't have any idea of what's going on and why the money not delivering, all i can get the response is some is working and will get resolve in 24 hr. This 24 hr never reached in the last 2 weeks.

 
Ramu
Posted on June 08, 2020, 09:03 am

It is horrible service. I called 3rd of my transaction initiated , they said 5 days to transfer . I called 5th date , they said it may take couple of days. Horrible webside and horrible service.

 
Nishanth
Posted on June 05, 2020, 03:26 pm

I tried giving a zero rating but the system doesn't allow me to. Simply put ICICI just took money from my US account and did not transfer to the payee in India. More here - I transferred a relatively small sum of money ($150) to someone in India in April. ICICI promptly took the money from my US account but did not credit the payee in India. After repeated follow ups, i received a random mail from some branch in India that they've been trying to reach me (they did not, as my contact information was repeatedly provided, and there were no missed calls/voicemails/emails to me). They said as part of due diligence they need my full US account statement - I declined to provide this and asked them to cancel the transaction/credit the money back. They said my US bank needs to raise an R-07 transaction. My US bank tried their bit, gave up and sent me a formal response that the transaction was an authorized one so they cant do anything. When I took this back to ICICI, they asked that my bank in the US write to them (which respectable US bank would violate GDPR/CCPA and all other kind of privacy regulations and just send private information of their customers to an unknown bank in India?). When I talk to their customer service, they asked me to send an email to nri@icicibank.com. Email response was simply asking me to call customer service. When I read other reviews, it seems there are many victims like me. ICICI takes the money/keeps it and then makes people run around asking for bank statements, W-2s and what not..Big time scam..It is perhaps time for ICICI to get a taste of what class action litigation looks like in the US.

 
Vijay Pratap
Posted on June 01, 2020, 01:39 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 18th May and it shows that ICICI got the money , since then I have been calling emailing Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. Got the email that transaction is on hold due to corporate account . I cant make transaction for family maintenance. no guide line how to resolve this issue , two times I was promised that floor supervisors will contact me . no one cares . I have sent email today to cancel the Transaction, no response . Be aware of folks before you use ICICI

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 02, 2020, 03:09 am
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you today itself and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Pratap
Posted on May 27, 2020, 10:56 am

I regret to add the comment that I initiated the Remittance on May 14th 2020 and when I started tracking the transaction, it show that transcation will completed on May 21st 2020. Since today nothing has happened . I sent email to nri@icicibank.com and there was SR xxxxxx was opened , but no update when it the transcation will complete. After several attempts I was promised that Fllor supervisor will be contacting me on 26th and 27th . No one bothered . I am in limboo waiting for email about either update . No word . Money has been with drwan from USA account on May 17th . I am calling almost every day and no answer .

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 09:09 pm
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kunal Asawa
Posted on May 23, 2020, 10:56 pm

I initiated a transfer from my account to USA on urgent basis on 23may 2020. But it is still showing me In Processing mode. The customer service executive dont have any answers on this part. I don't know what to do, my money is stuck.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 26, 2020, 08:49 pm
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 01:32 am
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We have provided the transaction details on your email address registered with Money2World. Request you to refer the same and feel free to reply on the same email if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
QK
Posted on May 13, 2020, 12:02 am

Hi. My transaction id is M2WR2223508 I am from India. I sent money to a person in Dubai using money2world on 10 May. But the person has not received money yet. I emailed at nri@icicibank.com. But I got an automated message that they can’t help me. Please look into this and give a reply asap.

 
Manish Singh
Posted on May 04, 2020, 12:11 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 21 days ago and it's still pending. I have provided them all kinds of documents upon their request but no response from them. Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. I am going to have to file a case against ICICI remittance services and have their license revoked. They have no right to hold my money for so long.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:30 am
Dear Manish Singh,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Surendra kolla
Posted on April 29, 2020, 07:16 pm

We initiated a money transfer to India from US on ICICI Money2 India and after the funds got debited from our account here in the USA, the transfer is not complete after 40 days.The NRI customer service is horrible and they do not give us any clear answers. My money is still stuck and the service is horrible.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 29, 2020, 09:40 pm
Dear Surendra Kolla,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 04, 2020, 07:45 am
Dear Surendra,

Money2India team has reached out to you and all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
RB
Posted on April 05, 2020, 09:43 pm

I have been banking with ICICI for over 10 years. Last month I initiated a transaction for a significant amount. The money was deducted from my account 3 weeks back and no one can provide an answer on where my money is. I have been given the run by customer service people on tracing my money. WTF

 
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 05, 2020, 04:21 am

Horrible service. I am posting for the seconds time in a week. Received no updates from money to India despite their post. Was finally able to reach the call center after multiple tries and they said that the transfer might be delayed because of end of year. But no ETA. Money to India why are you booking transfers when you cannot remit on time??

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:32 am
Dear Rupak,

Currently we are working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and inconvenience that it may have caused.

We have identified and resolved the issue due to which the processing of your transfer request was delayed. It will completed tomorrow by the end of the day (India time) since today is an INR holiday.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 01, 2020, 10:10 am

I have transferred money from australia to india on 23 march through the following transactions - M2N15127655 and M2N15127665 . These have not been credited to my indian bank account. I called money to india yesterday and they said that wait for 1 day and then check online. Today I wrote to money to india and they replied saying that they are not providing responses due t COVID. They suggested to monitor the status online. The status has not changed for the past 1 week when the money is supposed to be transferred in 3 days. Can I get an update from money to india?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 01, 2020, 11:55 pm
Dear Rupak,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We shall check the issue and contact you shortly with a resolution to your query. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
HIRAL
Posted on March 26, 2020, 07:30 am

WORSE SERVICE EVER! CUSTOMER SERVICE TELLS YOU ONLY LIES! I HAVE BEEN IN CALLING THEM SINCE LAST 10 DAYS AND MY TRANSFER DATED FEB 24TH IS STILL NOT COMPLETE. MARCH 26TH AND STILL PENDING. I WANT TO REPORT THEM HERE IN USA TO STOP ALLOWING TRANSFER. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO DO THAT!

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 26, 2020, 11:14 pm
Dear Hiral,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Basis the details provided by you, your funds have been released and credited to the beneficiary account. Please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Money2India team
Badri Vardarajan
Posted on March 15, 2020, 08:09 pm

Pathetic is a generous statement. Have some archaic account verification process, which was verified. The transaction was initiated and they took the money from my bank account. Money wasn't transferred after 3 weeks and no intimation of the delay. After constant inquiries, they said my name was mismatched (they took the money out though), and I have to cancel the transaction from the American Bank to issue refund. If there was an error in the remitter's bank, why did they take the money. I repeat, pathetic is a kind word for the service rendered.

 
Syam
Posted on March 12, 2020, 09:50 am

Absolutely horrible processes. The automated emails, calls are horrible. Provide zero information, inaccurate information and the customer care executives are clueless. The verification team is also totally useless. The communication is horrible. Very surprised that they are still in business. As you can see from the other reviews, they will ask you to send an email to nri@icicibank.com, which is a generic email for all NRI related questions and not just Money2India services. Nothing gets resolved via this email in time. A 1 star rating is too generous. They do not take any feedback and try to improve any processes.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 13, 2020, 07:56 am
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Our team has written to you regarding the mentioned transaction on 13th March. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted on February 25, 2020, 03:58 pm

The quality of an organization depends on how they react to problems. My experience with the customer service is the worst I have ever had - I usually don't complain or write bad reviews as mistakes can happen with anyone, but I never thought the experience would be this horrible. Similar to others here, ICICI required account verification all of a sudden when I tried to use it this year. After verifying it through the small deposit mode, I initiated my transfer for $1050 on Feb 4, 2020. And that started my problems - the money was taken out of my US account on Feb 7, and then they requested my US bank statement which I both emailed and then uploaded it to money2india website. I have now spoken to 3 supervisors and created 2 service requests - after all this, NOBODY seems to know what is happening with my money. I wish they had asked me all this verification BEFORE they withdrew the money from my account. Its been 3 weeks and right now, I am tired of wasting so much time and just want my hard earned money back. The initial customer service you interact with in Hyderabad is useless - if they say somebody will call back, nobody ever does. Then, they escalate to their supervisors in Mumbai. The supervisors say they will send a request to the concerned department. If they are not the concerned department and cannot answer questions, why are they handling the customers? Is there any place we can lodge a complaint with the US agencies to stop ICICI from operating money transfer until they clean up their mess?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on February 27, 2020, 06:36 am
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will reach you shortly and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 02, 2020, 09:01 pm
Dear Customer, We believe that all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Regards, Money2India Team.
Worst Experience
Posted on February 07, 2020, 07:42 am

Regarding My transaction being pending for more than 2 weeks, now no one is sharing the proper response. 1. Phone call getting disconnected saying high volume & callback after some time 2. Email no response to the query 3. Chat - Creating new service request every time and saying 2 days to complete WHERE IS MY MONEY? WHEN WILL MY TRANSACTION COMPLETE?

 
Vijay Nalabolu
Posted on February 07, 2020, 06:53 am

Very Bad Service, Customer Service and website without any instructions by Money2India, Using Express Money Transfer if you do it on Sunday, you will only get money after 6 days as it is a Holiday. If you do it on Monday , it is a 1 day.

 
Worst Experience
Posted on February 06, 2020, 11:04 am

I have initiated my transfer 2 weeks before and still it is saying converted to INR but the fund is not reaching my recipient account. And all the customer care representatives (phone call/email/chat) keep saying i need to wait for 2 more days. Same 2 days to wait response at any point of time. And there is no clear status and not sure when i will be receiving my money.

 
ICICISucks
Posted on February 03, 2020, 11:55 pm

Very poor website, low standard, doesn't seem secure. They try to make it even worse by asking useless documents. they keep changing the UI for the worse. I had the account added for the last 4-5 years and they suddenly disabled it. Customer care doesn't help due to monopoly may be. I hope they go bankrupt soon. My 10 year old can make a better website. Look for other alternatives, do not use icici.

 
Mandeep Singh
Posted on February 03, 2020, 06:17 am

Worst experience with icici Money to world service.i initiate money to my brother on 24-01-2020 With the reference number M2WR2088774 in UK .But he is not get any money after 10 days.Now they are asking for providing bank statement of beneficiary. Don't use icici bank service in future.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on February 06, 2020, 11:01 pm
Apologies for the inconvenience caused. The transaction has been processed successfully from our end, the SWIFT copy can be generated from the Money2World website itself. You can check with the beneficiary bank once and in case you still have any queries please write to us on nri@icicibank.com.
N yarlagadda
Posted on January 17, 2020, 08:03 am

I initiated on Jan 8th and prompted for Paystub/W2 form, (don't the reason for paystub/w2 form for money transfer). I uploaded W2 then prompted for fund transfer and I did it and went to my bank and wire transfer to their bank on same day Jan 08. I got email on Jan 09 that your upload document invalid and load again your document. I uploaded again pay stub/W2 and also sent email to nriicicbank.com with attached. Also I sent email as complaint to nri@icicibank.com with details. There is no verification and just they reply back next day for my complaint (SR659410405), please upload W2/paystub. I got email again Jan 12th, please upload documents. They didn't mention about the earlier document I sent/uploaded. I got email on Jan17th stating that "We have carefully verified your document, however we are unable to find the required information, as it is unclear in the uploaded document. Please upload a clear and scanned Portable Document Format (PDF) copy of your document." I uploaded PDF files only, don't know, what is mean of unclear and they did not sending back that unclear document to us to understand the problem or not attached to the account to view. I uploaded documents again and contacted over phone after 1st level talk, waiting for your documents than I talk to supervisor and he is working on it and get back in 4 Hours. The phone call took 46 minutes. Please note still I don't know, where my funds and not showing in the status and showing as waiting for your funds. Where is the process transparency?

 
Worst Service!!!!
Posted on January 15, 2020, 12:15 pm

M2X11668741 I have initiated the transfer on Jan 6th and transferred the funds from Bank of America to ICICI New York branch. Funds are debited from my Bank of America on Jan 6th. Since there is no status updates / progress on the Fund Transfer for almost One week I cancelled the Transaction. When I talk to their representatives - One says my money will be refunded back in 2 days Other says I need to contact my local bank What non sense is this?

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:40 pm

Sorry due to typo I gave Money2India 5 stars in my review below. These guys are not even worth 1 star. They are bunch of cheaters.

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:17 pm

Please do not use Money2India money transfer service. I tried to transfer USD 40 on 2nd January and as of 11 January money has not reached the recipient. They sent me service request SR658304867 asking my bank statement, proof of debit etc and I submitted all items as requested but still money has not reached recipient. Many customer service managers told me on phone they will check and call me back but no one has called me back. I was told by one manager to go to my bank and raise R07 request to recall funds. This is all lies and untrue statements . Now they are also saying that money will be auto credited into my account after 60 days. I am not sure if I will ever see my money back !!! For such a small amount I cannot understand what are the issues and how will it help ICICI bank in using my money. From the blog posts it seems they are sitting on everyone's money and not transmitting. I am very disappointed and will cancel my NRE and NRO account with ICICI bank. I just cannot trust these guys. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. Hopefully someone from Money2India will read this and reply on this review.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on January 03, 2020, 10:05 am

Thanks to Narender who resolved wire and payment issue. After waiting for 10 days money2india has deposited RS 16K less than what was promised. I completed power transfer same day. Exchange conversion rate went up since day i started this transaction. CSR has no clue. I have reported this to headservicequality@icicibank.com and nri@icicibank.com. its been over 2 days I have not received any response.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on December 30, 2019, 09:06 am

I have been using Money2India for last one year since it’s easy to transfer to ICICI account in Bangalore. My last initiated transfer of US $20000 from US wells Fargo to my ICICI account in Bangalore on 20th December 2019. Since this is power transfer I had to wire money to local ICICI bank account in bank of new York. Amount was debited from my wells Fargo Bank Account on 20th December 2019. I have been calling CICI bank CSR and Manager many times. As of today there is no update in money2inida account. I have asked to trace the wire with local bank and they have confirmed that money is credited to ICICI bank account. Many calls to CSR will give me same answer. I have uploaded w2 many times and even escalated to manager. I got an email this morning again to upload the w2 again on their website. I have explained situation 20 times. so frustrating. I see similar kind of issues with other members. ICICI bank needs to hire qualified people and train them properly. They have 1 * rating and still don’t care. I have never seen company this big provide unprofessional service and still in business. SR655842607 -

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 09:24 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the funds/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on? very frustrating?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research on backend and will give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst and unprofessional service based on their promise from a organization like ICICI !!!!!

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 08:52 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the fund/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research and give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst service based on their promise from a professional ICICI organization !!!!!

 

Get Listed or Advertise