ICICI Money2India Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.36

UK IND

₹ 90.68

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

Gayathri Narayanan
Posted on December 08, 2018, 07:56 am

Please stay away from this service. I wish I could give zero stars. All I did was set up an active account and I started receiving 60 messages to my email and to my phone per second asking me to validate the account. I validated the account and the texts didn't stop. I deleted the account and the texts didn't stop. Customer service is a big joke. They said I have to email and wait and receive 60 texts per second for atleast 48 hours until they can look into the problem. I had no other option but to block the number and spam the email. I could not delete the money2india account either and the customer service representative had no idea how to do this. Don't trust this software. It is junk. Customer service is pathetic, Please send wire transfers or use other services and get some peace of mind.

 
Manish
Posted on December 01, 2018, 08:36 am

They have the Worst service. Please avoid sending money through ICICI money 2 India. I did my transaction on 24th November. The money was withdrawn from my account on 26th November. And the money is still not credited. Customer service agents are not well informed and they misguide a lot . I was told that they want to do some verification on phone but they didn't called me on the decided time. I am suffering a lot. I have only one word for their service :- PATHETIC.

 
Kapil Langer
Posted on November 29, 2018, 06:50 pm

Oh my god ! what has become of these guys. I always want to see the positive in things but this went beyond me. I have sent all amounts and with all methods .... but lately .. they sent your money though snail mail i guess... it showed 9 days to transfer funds ... get this (to an ICICI bank account) ... so i called and was told .. "it is the mode of transfer..." you would think it may be a default option that you forgot to change. like most sites would do ... slowest unless specified. Nope ... they do it themselves... customer service did not give a reason ... however they did tell me .... if you find a better way to send money ... go do it!! that was the icing on the cake. Of course this is not a valid transaction ID below .. only doing it as this requires me to.

 
Anirudh
Posted on November 25, 2018, 11:07 pm

This is the worst Money Transfer Service that you can ever imagine. Never, ever use this service. Until you initiate your transaction, call center agents swarm around you calling you every minute asking you if you have any doubts. When I ask if there are any additional charges, they replied there are no charges for more than 1000 USD transaction. And then, I asked specifically: "Are there any Service Taxes?" The reply was: "Only currency conversion and Service Tax are applicable". I was frustrated, and I asked: "What would these charges come to if I am making a X amount of transaction?" The answer was again: "Only currency conversion charges are applicable" and the agent has ended the conversation. The agent name was "Nagarjuna M". Before him, there were three other agents who never answered my questions correctly. There are a lot of sneaky sneak charges if you are using this service. There's no way of canceling a transaction too. Only thing they'll say is "After 31 days of initiating your transaction, if the transaction isn't funded, then the transaction is automatically canceled" Just Stupid Service. ICICI should train their agents better. Axis Bank's "Remit Money" service was far more easier and their transaction limits are higher. I didn't experience any problem with Axis Bank's service even if I initiated a large transaction. The funds were directly transferred without the necessity of any Stupid Wire Transfer. ( PS., For a Wire Transfer, the US Bank charges 25-60$)

 
Sandeep
Posted on November 01, 2018, 06:08 am

I have been using ICICI Money2India for since 2011 but the one bad experience made me to stop using their service altogether. I will not recommend anyone sign up with them and even if you are using them currently, please stop and do yourself a favor! The customer service is the worst if at all an issue appears and they don't even seem remotely apologetic or seem to take care of long standing clients. After making more than 35 transactions, they screwed up one transaction when I needed the transfer to be complete quickly. My money was in their custody for more than 7 days with them telling me that the amount had been returned back to my account due to remit account declining the incoming transaction. I have been using the same accounts to send and receive money but apparently, 38 transactions later, there is an issue suddenly! I was on the phone for more than 10 hours and it was painful to speak to a different person every single time and having to start explaining from the beginning, the issue that I was facing. It turns out that they have two customer service offices - in Mumbai and another in Hyderabad. Totally unprofessional and they seem to operate their business like they do in India. I will continue to emphasize to never use ICICI Money2India for any service at all!

 
Manav
Posted on October 11, 2018, 09:14 pm

I wish I could give any lower rating unfortunately 1 star is the least. These guys deserve in negative. I am struggling to just get my first transfer through and all they have to say is that they have changed their process. The customer service is rude and bad. They do NOT even put an effort to show sympathy about the situation the customer is going through.

 
appesereddy penumullu
Posted on October 04, 2018, 03:56 pm

worst service ever seen , don't trust.

 
Rajendra J Patel
Posted on September 30, 2018, 12:10 pm

DO NOT EVEN TRY ICICI to transfer yr money Worst customer service website Took 25 days to transfer my first transaction ????????????????????

 
Bala
Posted on September 28, 2018, 07:29 am

Their site broke twice when i try to add account. Their customer service is not good.

 
Amit Gandhi
Posted on September 23, 2018, 12:22 pm

Unable to use promo code. Website is worst. Contact us link in header throws error in chrome window 7 and if we change amount on second screen and then apply promo code, it throws network error as alert message

 
pp
Posted on September 10, 2018, 09:32 pm

What a CRAP website, their website never works. I have signed up yesterday and I am 100% sure I am entering correct username/pass but their website says its wrong, i reset it, after that also it did not work. 99% of the time their website is down. and luckily if you get your transfer scheduled, it will stuck with some verification which never completes. I cant believe this is ICICI's. being first number bank in india how poor they are in money transfer website and its user interface. Never ever try with moneytoindia, there are many small competitors who does great job without any issue.

 
ND
Posted on September 03, 2018, 08:46 pm

These guys never sent me the $25 Amazon Gift Card. Its been over 6 weeks and they reply to my emails saying they are checking into it. Only good thing is that they reply my emails.

 
Thomas Jacob
Posted on August 01, 2018, 10:04 am

STAY AWAY FROM ICICI. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THEY CLOSE

 
Saurabh
Posted on July 24, 2018, 11:48 am

I wish I could give a rating of 0 out of 10. I initiated a transaction from USA to India on June 14, 2018. On June 16 I received an e-mail from ICICI Money2 India, and I replied to it on the same day with the correct phone number of the recepient. The money was taken from my US account on June 18, 2018. On that day they replied that it will take some more time due to routine regulatory check. On July 1, 2018 I sent them another e-mail asking them to either transfer money or refund it immediately. On July 5, 2018, they replied that my concern will be taken care of by July 10, 2018. Then they called to my US phone number to verify the transaction. Finally they sent the money to my beneficiary in India on July 16, 2018. Beware of them!!! I will never send money through them again.

 
Rits
Posted on June 05, 2018, 05:56 pm

ICICI pulled my money from my US Account and credited in ICICI India account in 4 hours. Before the money became available to me to use - the transaction was reversed stating some technical issues at ICICI money2India site and money was pulled out from India account. Guess What - ICICI did not put the money back in my US account. Upon inquiring - ICICI customer service asked me provide proof with bank statement that money was debited from account. I had to send multiple emails with proofs without any luck. It has been 15 days and I still do not have my money back in US account. For every email I get a response that they will respond in 2 - 3 days. Customer Service at ICICI bank NRI Services was rude enough to ask me to intiate another transaction without even returning my money. Attention all NRI's, refrain from using ICICI banks money remittance service.

 
Chalamaiah
Posted on May 02, 2018, 06:56 am

Recently, I did a transaction with 2500 CAD, they sent a receipt that I will receive 128594 after GST deductions at a 1CAD =51.52. But they deposited only 128069 at reduced exchange rate than they promised. They took around 9 days to deposit with the false exchange rate. When I contacted them, they said they calculated the exchange rate when they do a transaction. This is really a cheating and unfair business. I used many money transfer services but never happened to me like this. They gave exchange rate whatever they showed on the time of transaction initiation. Don't use this service.

 
Deepak Williams
Posted on April 30, 2018, 02:44 am

Have used this service for years, But recently when I transferred funds to my account in India, they did not reach my account. When I made enquiries, I was given the run around. Then finally I was told that the money has been refunded to my account in Australia, which was not correct. After that they stopped responding to my emails. Don't use this service, unless you are prepared to loose your money

 
Sonu
Posted on April 05, 2018, 09:01 am

0 stars, It is more than 20 days and many is out from my US bank but not transferred to India. Now after several calls and emails they are saying to raise R07 by the US bank to get the refund. Extremely ridiculous.

 
Nilesh Kulkarni
Posted on April 02, 2018, 08:03 pm

Attention all NRI's, refrain from using ICICI banks money remittance service. They are highly unprofessional and don't process the remittance as per promissed timelines. Think twice before doing any business with ICICI Bank.

 
Joe
Posted on March 28, 2018, 08:54 pm

Very very poor service and giving wrong information . Status showing past date. No proper response and took long time to respond. Better choose different provider.

 
Aboo
Posted on March 21, 2018, 07:09 pm

I have used Remilty andtheur customer service is awesome and service is 5 STAR. They dilievr the funds to your bank earlier than committed time. I will stick with remilty and will never go back ICICI M2I whose quality is 1 or 0 out 10 now. I used to recommend ICICI to my friends and I advise them now not to use it.

 
Aboo
Posted on March 21, 2018, 07:01 pm

I have been using ICICI Money2India for last 2-3 years and I have been very happy until last month. My last transaction was $19,000 USD & after I initiated the transfer, I was told that my eExpress facility was disabled by the system and transfer will not happen. But ICICI took money out of my account and I was told money can't be transferred. I requested to send it in regular mode but NRI support said it can't be since it was initiated in express mode. I made nearly 10-15 calls and sent almost 20 emails. All the customer service representatives gave me the same answer saying that "your tracking has been rejected by the system. Since Express e-Transfer facility has been disabled on your M2I log in ID: XXXXXX re-enable the same, request you to write us at nri@icicibank.com from your M2I registered mail ID for which ACH account and the Receiver's account." I provided that many times and I was not given any clue about what should be done. Later I started talking to multiple floor supervisors and the result was the same. I was told to wait for 2 more days and after 2 days result was same (requesting me to send an email to nri@icicibank.com). I got frustrated and requested for the refund of my money back to my US bank if ICICI can't transfer to my Indian account. Then I was asked to contact my US bank for the refund which I was not sure why they asked me to do. I reached out to my US bank and they politely told me that action should be taken by ICICI since they are the one who debited the fund from my account. I called ICICI again and strangely I was told that I should submit the proof that I had trasnferred fund. I was lucky that I could talk to a supervisor named Srinivas Ninnekar who took a good initiative to make this happen. Other than Srinivas, no one had any clue what they are talking. Finally I got my money back to US bank after 3 weeks of numerous calls/emails. I transferred find via Remilty and it reached to my Indian bank within no time with much better rate than ICICI. I will never use ICICI M2I. Interestingly, I shared my experience with one of my colleagues and she told me that her friend had a similar experience in last December. She told me that it could be a plot by ICICI so that they can keep customer's money for maany weeks and use it for their business. I could not beleive that and after reading many people's experience I had to believe this and ICICI is doing a really bad job and I hope they will not become a low profile player in money transfer.

 
Eric
Posted on March 16, 2018, 02:07 am

I am feeling helpless that I have to give at least one to this service.

 
CJ
Posted on March 05, 2018, 05:10 pm

Now I know the reason why they delayed the status of money received in their account. They foresee that exchange rate will go down before they update the status. The actual money received in beneficiary's account is far low than what they have shown me in their estimation at the time of booking. This was the case in most of my previous transactions. Its horrible to know that even big bank like ICICI play these games.

 
CJ
Posted on March 05, 2018, 04:37 am

Simply Ridiculous service ... I transfered the fund 6 days back and they are saying the money is not received even in their Australian account. I'm really concerned,

 
Ravi
Posted on February 15, 2018, 05:03 am

Even 1 star was waste for the money2Indiia Service, Did the transaction on Starting of the February still not yet completed, Daily i was contacting but getting the reply 24 hours from past one week, If you ask seriously they are putting long hold and didn't giving actual confirmation. if they took priortize latest day what happend with the first escalation such as on 9th of february. Please don't go to Money2India service, In my 5 years career this is the worst remittance service I saw. Daily new person will handle, even they didnot maintain logging too. Akash, Priyanka,Suma these people are giving one day escalation but next day new one will give one more day,

 
Ram
Posted on February 14, 2018, 11:21 am

Dont never ever go with Mopney2India transfer!!!! I made a remittance 10 days back , and they told me to do a wire transfer. I have done a wire transfer from my local bank to intermediary bank (Some NewYork Bank), and when I called NewYork bank they told they received the money, but the money2india site funds awaited, and ICICI people is not even aware of the money is lying there in intermediary bank and they go on asking the local banks debit statement and wire forms after sending 100 times to nri email . Save your time and depression from keeping away. No 1 Worst service like government banks.

 
s.n.
Posted on January 05, 2018, 02:11 pm

ICICI's Money2India operation for US to India remittance is very horrible! They do not have an ACH facility in the US and use a third-party that is hidden behind ICICI and can NEVER remit on time. Save your anxiety and go to REMITLY.COM. I have used a few different remittance services (HDFC TimesOfMoney (bad!), SBI (gutter-quality) and AxisRemit (pretty good, very reliable but need about 10 days and often miss their deadline). Dump ICICI, their online banking service is antiquated and their sugary-sweet emails of apologies make me puke! Just do the job you signed up for an be professional and save your false humility for your mother-in-law!!

 
Madhesh
Posted on August 24, 2017, 10:09 am

I initiated three transfers last Saturday, it usually transferred within a day, at least the next business day. This time it didn't happen, and the status showed it would deposit on Thursday, I was not happy, but waited until Thursday and contacted ICICI bank through chat. One lady was online, and she only told it would take five days for E-Transfer so that it will be credited on next Monday, that is on the 10th day. I saw this message and was about to reply within 30 seconds she closed the chat and left the room. To be precise, she asked the question "Are you still there" and closed the chat exactly in four seconds. Next time I would prefer to work with Xoom rather than ICICI.

 
Narayanan
Posted on July 29, 2017, 09:53 am

Money2India is not properly working and when called customer response is very poor and the software they have is not working and not able to verify bank account even though proper information was fed.

 
Tajinder
Posted on November 14, 2016, 10:23 pm

I should not give even one star if possible. Worst customer service ever. I sent some coins for donation 3 weeks ago and its still under processing. India is still not advanced just because some people like these don't want to do their job. Shame on you

 
Anonymous
Posted on September 21, 2016, 01:16 am

Unlike others i did not face any hassles while transferring money from UK to India.They stood up to their words and the money was credited within 2 working days in a Non-ICICI Indian bank and that too with minimal charges. The entire process doesn't take more than 5 mins once you're set up on the site. i will definitely recommend it to all.

 
stormjude
Posted on August 17, 2016, 10:19 am

Nothing but zero or less rating for ICICI. The most useless bank on the face of the earth. Incompetent staff and managers, worst customer service apart from apologizing they have no other resolution to offer. This bank needs to be shut down by the Indian Government for their business tactics in misrepresenting themselves - dont believe a word anyone tells you when you open your account nothing but misrepresentation and lies. They can do anything with your account at any time without informing you in any way they have total control. There is no higher authority to control this bank or ombudsman as in other countries you can report to. They can charge you what they want and not provide any service and get away with it. You will never receive a call back - this is ICICI

 
spamfiltertest1
Posted on August 10, 2016, 10:59 am

Money2India service website sucks bigtime.. looks like they assume that disabling and enabling UserIds and Pwds is security.. but guess what.. NOOOO..!!! Coz one the website does not work properly.. it disables the user id the first time wrong pwd is entered... guess what.. HUMAN ERRORs is a real thing.. and yes it happens.. ppl tend to forget pwdss... Give them 3 attempts for god sake.. The epic thing happens after resetting ur pwd.. u r asked to login again and .. Hell.. it disables the UserID again... for a big org like ICICI.. PLZ FIX BASIC BUGS IN UR SYSTEM... And the reset pwd system.. ask Security Question for which the answers are saved... Who came up with the idea of having the user chooose the Security Question.. who will REMEMBER THE QUESTION.....

 
way.jet
Posted on July 04, 2016, 12:17 am

very bad service . but on hold my money almost 2 week . my transaction put on hold for verification almost 2 weeks and security team not work on Saturday and Sunday very very very bad service .

 
RAJPATWA
Posted on June 06, 2016, 09:47 am

Extremely happy with the Express E-Transfer Facility from ICICI...per their commitment I was able to see my transferred amount in an Indian ICICI account in an hour... Though I feel the exchange rate should be little more competitive but am very happy that now i have a reliable source to transfer money if there is a URGENT need... Thank you ICICI Money2India for this fantastic facility.

 
mani.gounder
Posted on May 01, 2016, 08:03 am

The worst choice. gives the lowest exchange rate of all.

 
jishukthomas
Posted on April 06, 2016, 06:16 am

lowest exchange rate and longest processing time.I had been a user for 2 years but they simply cancelled my express e transfer facility without any notice.web site crashes and issues are routine.

 
thecypher
Posted on April 02, 2016, 03:59 pm

DO NOT USE MONEY2INDIA!!!! They should get zero stars. I have sent money with Xoom for several years and you always get the fixed exchange rate promised. Money2India are complete crooks. I used them because I wanted to transfer a large amount. The promised me a fixed exchange rate of 66.6 but when the actual transfer was made I received an indicative exchange rate of 66.1. I lost over Rs.17,000 in the process. They asked me of every piece of documentation to prove that the money was transferred within 24 hours and I provided all the documentation. In fact I had wired the money within 4 hours of setting up the online transfer. Still no resolution from their end. I am contacting an attorney to pursue a class action lawsuit. It is not about the money for me at this point. This is fraud and they should not be allowed to get away with it.

 
vishalmahajan_jal
Posted on March 30, 2016, 10:40 am

ICICI gives very low exchange rate compare to any other money transfer companies I prefer Money gram, i am using since 2010 never had any issue . They do bank deposit to any account within 1 hr no fee for certain amount after just $2.99 their exchange rate is .50 cents more than ICICI. Stay away from ICICI

 
vanshulchawla
Posted on March 27, 2016, 04:39 pm

I have been using their service for last 3 years now. I have never faced issue which people have mentioned here. Seems like false reviews. Money gets transferred within 2 days max and if its delayed you get a call with reasons.

 
purvapd17
Posted on December 07, 2015, 10:28 am

1 star as a courtesy because I used it for 2 YEARS ! Accounts suddenly removed or added as per their discretion for express transfer. Beware before sending money to someone in urgent need - that account may not even be available in express transfer option when you login Reason- their internal team has decided that you may not send YOUR MONEY to accounts they select not eligible for express e transfer (EVEN IF YOU USED TO SEND MONEY TO THESE ACCOUNT UNTIL RECENTLY 1 WEEK AGO)

 
nikhila.reddy29
Posted on August 29, 2015, 01:38 pm

if there was a 0.1 star rating i would glady give that. The lock the exchange rate is an other world thing coz that doesn't seem to apply here in this world. The exchange rate in my track transfer tab says 65.5 but the exhange rate that i received the money is 64.4 ( again this is mentioned in the view the transfer details ). So i have decided that though my bank might give me 64.5 exchange rate , its all better to go to your local bank n wire the money directly ( coz its transparent) instead of going through these money sucking sites.

 
venkatadri.mekala
Posted on May 12, 2015, 12:26 am

best services providing icici

 
sunedenquiries
Posted on May 08, 2015, 12:29 pm

I feel for you Chandra! Same story here. Have used ICICI many years ago. Recently initiated this transfer and guess what.....'the names haven't matched!!!! Money transferred on 30/4/15, problems started, sent the details requested...more emails..today's customer service officer says..they will have had the money for 14 days by TAT!! their reply today..With reference to your email, we would like to inform you that your concern is of top priority for us. However, the TAT (TAT Turn Around Time) is by May 13, 2015 but it would be processed within the TAT. (for a top priority the TAT is 5 ******* days) You may also call our 24-hour Customer Care to get your query addressed please refer below mentioned link: Don't bother calling them using the number on the link.....they hang on you (I was very decent and hadn't even started my complaint...the girl said 'if you want to cancel the transaction, please send email.......i waited and waited....) Get your act together ICICI

 
chandras4uin
Posted on May 01, 2015, 10:59 pm

Being an ICICI NRI customer for more than 10 years, recently sent some money to India . After 3 days received a mail that the account name ( my UK bank a/c and Money2India registered name ) did not match. Never had this issue before as I have sent money several times from same a/c. Being a joint a/c in UK the name appeared differently. So I corrected the name in my UK a/c and sent them the screen shot of the account and transaction as requested for verification. Called them after sending the mail to confirm everything OK. After this I had calls and emails asking same info rejecting the info sent earlier for different reasons ( File is in docx. and not JPEG, The name and transaction should appear in same page etc) I decided not to send money through them and asked to return the money to my UK bank a/c . Received a mail today that it will take up to 10 days. How come they can play with other's money like this? No morality and ethics. Once my money is back closing all ICICI a/cs

 
awasthia
Posted on April 24, 2015, 08:16 pm

Used ICICI money to India service recently ; was a big disappointment. Now they are charging fixed service fee and still exchange rates are way below than the market. Before transferring money when i called their customer care and checked , they mentioned that money transfer to NRE pro account in ICICI Bank will get 10 paise additional exchange rate which also didnt happened. On calling them back to express my dissatisfaction just got an apology and that they have feedback it to their business service.... No Action. I will look for other options now

 
raaj_blr
Posted on April 08, 2015, 10:39 am

ICICI BANK and its NRI services are just doing fraud with your own hard money. I had such incident with ICICI remittance service recently. Due to wrong information provided by ICICI agent over phone when i did my remittance to ICICI indian bank account.Due to negligence and false information provided by ICICI NRI customer care agent. ICICI Indian bank UNAUTHORIZED withdraw my amount from indian bank even though its ICICI agent fault. So i SUggest NEVER try ICICI in your life time. If still wanna try then u think, your bad day is near when u loose your all hard earned money from ICICI anywhere in the WORLD. ICICI Dont care which LAW applies just do what they want. You are ending up loosing side. However i have compained to ICICI head Office in INDIA but no point ... all r currupt and looting your money . now case with US consumer complaint forum regarding ICICI fraud and unauthorize money loot from other country. BEWARE of such hassle.. so better GET AWAY from ICICI...LOOTERS...

 
ravi.chelikani
Posted on February 13, 2015, 08:50 pm

Worst website and their management of accounts is just STUPID. I had an account with them that I did not use for about a year and because of that they disabled my account. When I called them to enable my account, I was told to create another account after deleting my bank a/c info from my old money2india (M2I) a/c. So I deleted my bank a/c from my first M2I a/c and tried to create another account, but I was not able to use my email account that I already used. After using my 2nd email address, now I was not able to add my bank account to the new money2india(M2I) account. The website complains that my bank account is tied to another M2I account (I guess my old one). I called customer care again and they asked me to send an email to them with my M2I account details, bank account details and my last 4 of SSN. These guys must be crazy to think that people are willing to send those details in an email. If anyone who is reading this has not registered yet with them, please dont do it.

 
durjoy_c
Posted on January 29, 2015, 03:49 am

I guess people give review only when they face problem. After I did the transfer I found lots of negative review which made me tense. But once the transaction was done I was really happy. The money was credited on my India account the very next day and also the exchange rate was the best compared to all others The only major problem is the look and feel of their website. That needs to be enhance.As of now, my experience with ICICI money to India is very good. Lets see they continue the same work in future.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us