USA IND

₹ 73.56

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

Minhaj Mohammad
Posted on November 26, 2020, 05:54 am

Such a terrible service I have never seen this. Nothing works. M2I app is the poor app I have even seen and used. If the transactions are failed they never let you know. You need to chase them and run after

 
sku20
Posted on October 31, 2020, 08:09 pm

Terrible website, worst possible customer service, surprised they are still in business! Here are the problems: 1) Recurring deposits just do not work - they will fail mysteriously and the support team has no clue whatsoever why it failed. It will work for 9 months, 12 months and then fail. No warning will be given, no emails nothing! 2) The website will keep timing out or logging you out if you do anything at all at all the odd places suddenly - apparently this is highly secure! This can happen if you use back key or refresh or open another website. 3) They will expire your password at all odd intervals and force you to change it 4) They need your passport, ID and what not just to keep the account live 5) Their rates are worse and they have some idiotic coupons with paise off! 6) They will spam you regularly with all kinds of offers and god forbid if you want to unsubscribe - they will force you to register on their stupid do not call registry and ask you for your home address, telephone number so they can spam you even more.

 
Nimish
Posted on October 28, 2020, 12:48 pm

I had great support and overall great experience with ICICI Money2India team for my money transfer from the US and I will recommend this service.

 
Parag Palkhe
Posted on October 27, 2020, 08:07 am

I have been using several different products to remit money to India in the last 10 years. However, ICICI Money2India experience was best amongst all the products. No matter whether the amount was high or low it was credited in the Indian bank account on time and the rate was best in the industry. The customer support was very helpful. I highly recommend using ICICI Money2India if you want to remit money to India without any hassle and want a peace of mind.

 
Niral Sheth
Posted on October 19, 2020, 12:43 pm

I used 5 different companies listed on compareremit in the last 3 weeks to send money from USD to INR. ICICI is by far the slowest. Ria, XE, XOOM, and MoneyGram were faster and also had better rates depending on amount being sent. XOOM and XE very good for larger transactions and ria has best rate but limits to 2999 per day and 8K per month. After waiting one week (initiated transaction for 5K USD on Mon Oct13), I called on Monday Oct19. Got through to a supervisor who didn't know why its not gone through. He raised a service request so we'll see where that goes. Only good news is that they do respond to calls. I would be ok if they had told me it takes 5+ working days upfront but they claim otherwise. Best to avoid for now

 
Vishal Shah
Posted on October 16, 2020, 09:04 am

My experience using Money2India was more than satisfactory and exceeded my expectations. Although I had some initial difficulties in creating my account, the team helped me through the process and I was then able to wire my money very quickly. I needed to wire my money quickly as it was a time sensitive transaction and even though I began the transfer process on a Friday, I was able to get my money wired to the correct account by Tuesday afternoon (Monday was a bank holiday). The team aided me in getting my documents verified quickly and the customer service was excellent throughout the process. I would recommend Money2India and anticipate I will use their service again in the future.

 
Victor
Posted on October 16, 2020, 03:27 am

I am really surprised to see such negative reviews, however i think with clients in the uk ,there isn't a problem sending money to India. I have tried this platform only 3 times and I found the service and delivery of my money to be brilliant. As promised the money reached my bank account, within 2 working days. I am happy to give them a 5 star as they delivered what they promise. I was particularly very impressed with my relationship manager Mr Vinay Govilkar,who particularly helped me stay on track of my transaction a big help and Thank you to his excellent customer care. Will use this platform in future again

 
hima
Posted on October 15, 2020, 04:38 pm

they wont say any reason why the transaction is cancelled.In my life I never use their service

 
Raam
Posted on October 11, 2020, 10:49 pm

Please dont ever waste your time using ICICI to make the transfer between US to India account. Though their website claims they will do the transfer in 4 days, it takes 7 or 8 days to complete the transfer. Money was withdrawn from my US account 4 days back, but it has not been transferred to my India account, when asked the customer service executive told me it will take another 3 days(So in all it takes 8 days, since the time you made the transaction). The money has reached ICICI account and they keep the money with them for 4 days which gets them huge interest and profit through our money. When the money has reached their account, what stops them to make the final transfer to our destination account. Sheer malpractice! I am never ever going to do a transfer through them ever again!

 
Rohit Arora
Posted on October 03, 2020, 08:19 am

I see so many people having similar issue. Feel we should look for a way and complaint about ICICI to FDIC in US and RBI in India.

 
Rohit Arora
Posted on October 03, 2020, 08:16 am

I added a review couple of Sept 01, would like to add to it and provide more updates. On this review they responded they will get back to me, but no positive response. I see no reason of doing transaction with them. Now that when I ask them show me the rate that you had on your website for that day, they say this is confidential information. How can that be confidential information. Tried escalating the issue but no luck. I see no reason of doing transaction with them. Would suggest everyone to just never do a transaction with them. Waste of time and money.

 
anvesh
Posted on September 29, 2020, 03:27 am

i have made a transcation on august 08 and as per their statement. the money as to be delivered with in 5 business days. but up on checking with the customer service for first time everything was good and by the end of the receiver will get money. but after 2 days they send a mail saying my transacation is unable to proces and to get my money back to my account i have request them for recall of money. But the thing is they never asked any kindly of request before taking my money from my bank. now i have to wait for 60 days to get my money back. This remittance service is fruad they will never send your my. they are making intrest out of everyones money. everyone report this frauds to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
Rakesh
Posted on September 19, 2020, 09:08 am

These guys won’t take any responsibilities. They won’t respond properly with the transaction and it’s details . Customer care don’t have any idea of what happens in backed and customer care superior are also dump.

 
suresg
Posted on September 17, 2020, 12:10 pm

These guys are frauds they won't process the funds and they will hold the money for a longtime.

 
Vignesh Kunar
Posted on September 16, 2020, 10:35 am

I would not recommend this icici money to India even if they give 80 INR for $1.

 
Vignesh
Posted on September 16, 2020, 10:34 am

I would not recommend this site to transfer money to India even if they gave 80 INR for1$.

 
Somna K
Posted on September 15, 2020, 10:25 pm

I wish I had read some of the recent feedback. After 15 days of withdrawing money from my account, they are not processing it. They are now asking me to call my bank to get the refund. This really a scam. I think as one of the other feedback says, they are trying to earn interest.

 
mallepalli
Posted on September 15, 2020, 09:26 am

These guys will hold the funds longer time and response time is not good.They wont process the funds .From next time onwards I wont use this nasty money2india app for fund transfer

 
suresh
Posted on September 15, 2020, 09:24 am

These guys processing time is more than 15 days.for me it took 1.5 months .It is better not send money using money2india

 
Rohit J.
Posted on September 15, 2020, 08:21 am

THIS IS THE CORRECT REVIEW WITH CORRECT RATING: After more than a week of holding my money and after sending them screenshots on my online banking and statements and filing several service requests, ICICI Money2India told me that they're not able to process my transaction and that I should contact my bank to recall the funds. They already deducted the funds from my bank account more than a week ago. I already have sent money through Money2India before and use the same bank account and also provided them bank statement. This is unfair and mean! If they do this to me, I would not use them ever again. Will also report them to Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 11, 2020, 05:54 pm

After 15 days, money2India informed me that they cannot process my transaction as they cannot verify my bank. Guess what, I have used the same bank for over 10 years and used money2india multiple times. According to these dumbos, my only option is to contact my bank and get the money back or wait 60 days. This company needs to be shutdown.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:47 pm

Continuing to provide update for everyone to see. Here is what the ICICI bots wrote. "We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. " This is a complete and utter lie. I have not been called or emailed by anyone from ICICI. I have called these guys almost on a daily basis for the last 15 days and they have not resolved this yet. They asked for additional docs that I have already shared almost 4 days back and still see no progress.

 
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 09, 2020, 07:12 pm

Posting my comments here for everyone to really see how pathetic "ICICI" service is. Its now 15 days, 3 service request and 10 calls, and money has yet not reached my receiver. I am now fully convinced that ICICI is trying to make money by purposely delaying and earning interest. If anyone in ICICI management chain sees this, please do something about your horrible service.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:59 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Subhadeep Bhaumik
Posted on September 08, 2020, 11:39 pm

Literally the worst and the pathetic service portal is this Money to India by ICICI. They are real cheats and frauds. It has been 10 days that a transfer was initiated from AED to INR account of Axis Bank in India. No receipt is generated, no confirmation mail came BUT amount is debited from sender's account. On mailing them they just replied back "It is under process". ICICI is running the biggest scam here. PLEASE DO NOT USE ICICI MONEY TO INDIA PORTAL EVER.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:04 am
Dear Subhadeep Bhaumik,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India transaction reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gautam Anand
Posted on September 03, 2020, 06:33 pm

Anyone reading this, please please do not use this company. Its now almost 10 days with no response . Here is what was written by ICICI bot "We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you " ..Guess what, no one called me. I called them again and they again said someone will reach out to me in 2 days.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:58 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We tried to connect with you multiple times through call and email. Request you to respond to the email sent by a team member of Money2India and we can resolve the query. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Rohit Arora
Posted on September 01, 2020, 08:31 am

Don't ever use them. This is just a fraud. They commit you a different amount and if your transfer takes more than 24 hours, they just use the lowest possible rate. Rate even lower than what they have on their website. Not possible to give negative stars, else would have given that.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 06:38 am
Dear Rohit Arora,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Balakumar Selvarajan
Posted on August 31, 2020, 01:23 pm

Worst service. I have initiated transfer on 17th August. After 4 days , I got mail to provide additional details. I have submitted the details. Then status is changed to “Amount Received” from my bank. After that there is no update for 7 days. When I followed up with them by sending mail now, they are saying that they can’t process the transaction and asking to me to contact bank to request refund. This is unfair. They were having my amount for more than 10 days . It seems that they are not processing my transaction as Exchange rate is reduced much now( almost Rs.1.5 per dollar). Even no proper update from them and finally saying that they can’t process it after I sent mail to them. Got frustrated by their service. I wanted my amount to be transferred to Indian account soon but they are not processing with no reason.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 10, 2020, 05:41 am
Dear Balakumar Selvarajan,

We have connected with you and successfully processed your transaction on 4th September, 2020. We had earlier tried multiple times to connect with you but got no response and hence the delay in resolution of your query.
Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Anshul
Posted on August 31, 2020, 11:19 am

Poor! After months of follow up, still get the error "Your account verification is in progress". All documents were submitted and a successful verification email was also received. Still can't transact. This is only for feedback, I am not interested to use this platform anymore.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on September 01, 2020, 07:31 am
Dear Anshul,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your error details on nri@icicibank.com and someone from the team will assist you with activating your account. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gautam Anand
Posted on August 29, 2020, 12:23 pm

Extremely horrible service. I will never use this service again. I am surprised by the level of incompetence of this company. They should not be in this business. They took out the money from my account 5 days back, and they send me email that they need to verify additional details and they are trying to reach me. I shared my phone number multiple times and received no calls. I tried calling them and no response and no way to cancel my transaction. I will file a case if this is not resolved by Monday.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 31, 2020, 03:49 am
Dear Gautam Anand,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Shivani M
Posted on August 18, 2020, 04:31 am

Horrible horrible service. I have spent hours trying to contact customer service but no reply. I needed to urgently transfer money to a bank account in europe and the transaction status shows pending with no updates. I request money2india to please resolve the problem as soon as possible

 
Srikanth Mucherla
Posted on August 12, 2020, 05:07 am

Pathetic ! Pathetic !! Pathetic Service !!! I had been using Mone2India services since last few years and I have never faced any issues everytime bearing minor delays; but this time around when I raised a request on 6th Aug, 2020 in 'Express' mode, my funds are still not credited into my own beneficiary ICICI account! while funds from my source foreign back are already debited on the same day ??? I 've been calling every day since 6th Aug, everytime I hear the same explanation saying they would check and get back...and now they started saying there were technical issues due to which there are delays! ! I've raised tons of email escalations, no responses as yet.I wouldnt'recommenttheservice

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 17, 2020, 05:42 am
Dear Srikanth Mucherla,

We are happy to inform that the issue faced by you has been resolved and we have successfully processed this transaction on 12th August and credited the recipient's account

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Darin
Posted on August 11, 2020, 11:04 pm

It's day 8 since I initiated the transfer. They received my money on the 5th. They asked me to provide screenshots and a document. When I send they don't respond to the email. I've made 19 calls so far. I have to explain the story to the new person each time. Same with emails. Each time it will be a new person who'll have no clue about what's going on. Each time it will be a separate email with no follow up to the previous email. I even sent them a picture of the beneficiary passbook on the 6th. After all this when I asked them about returning my money if they can't complete this transaction, I was told that I'll have to pay the difference in rate despite they being on the wrong side. Given the emergency I send some money through another company(I was a new customer needing identity verification). Transaction through that company was completed in 3.5 hrs(including identity verification) at better rate than money2india. I was so patient and I provided whatever document they asked instantly. Writing this review hoping that they'll get it done.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 17, 2020, 05:39 am
Dear Darin,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team has contacted you and initiated the refund process for this transaction as per your request.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Pradeep
Posted on August 07, 2020, 11:17 am

Don’t even think of using if your funds are urgent. Worst customer service, customer care number auto disconnects many time. I Followed with them multiple times on call to ensure my funds deliver on time but even after 5 days I don’t have funds in my accounts. Customer care Always assures that it will be done on time.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 03:15 am
Dear Pradeep,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Chandra
Posted on August 07, 2020, 10:38 am

Going circle during sign up itself between 1st and 2nd page, never allowing me to proceed further....

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 02:57 am
Dear Chandra,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com and someone from the team will assist you with sign up process. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Darin
Posted on August 05, 2020, 08:23 pm

They hold the money until they find a better price in their favor. This is dodgy. Stay away if your transaction is urgent or if you are sending a big sum.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 10, 2020, 02:55 am
Dear Darin,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. The mentioned transaction could not be processed due to incorrect recipient details entered and someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Nikhil Kedia
Posted on August 05, 2020, 05:10 pm

I can't signup. The City field in the signup form doesn't show a dropdown. I tried multiple browsers but I faced the same problem everywhere. I also lost the 1st time customer code "CR90". It worked the first time when I was trying to signup but now it says 'Invalid'.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 06, 2020, 11:00 pm
Dear Nikhil Kedia,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. The city field dropdown takes few seconds to load and you will be able to select one if you wait for sometime and click again. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com and someone will assist you with your registration. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Yashaswi Shivarama
Posted on August 04, 2020, 03:08 pm

After numerous call and emails to customer care, still I don't see my profile to get working to do initial funding required for my ICICI NRE account to be activated.I dont see response back to my emails nor I get call backs as promised. I understand there could be a delay in response due to COVID but absence in response is not an excuse, at least during this crucial time when people are in need of funds.I promise another day delay the bank will loose my business.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on August 06, 2020, 10:55 pm
Dear Yashaswi Shivarama,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kiran Sundar
Posted on July 29, 2020, 10:18 pm

I have been an ICICI money2india customer for about a decade. I recently logged in to transfer money to a recipient in India. Out of the blue ICICI asks me to verify my account after 10 years being with them without any problem. The problem is, for the verification a) I have to provide them my US bank's log in and password or b) I have to upload my bank statements. See how contriving they are. If you give your log in password, ICICI can withdraw anything from your account or if you upload your bank statements ICICI can see your balance and target your bank account selectively since they already have your bank account # and all other details to orchestrate whatever fraud they want to. Whatever happened to the old depositing amounts into our account to verify? Be careful with verifying US bank accounts with ICICI. If possible avoid ICICI altogether.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on July 30, 2020, 10:06 pm
Dear Kiran Sundar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to nri@icicibank.com with your contact details for us to get in touch with you and resolve your queries regarding safety and security of our service. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Guduru
Posted on July 15, 2020, 02:34 pm

Unfortunately, I can not give negative stars. Otherwise, I would have done that. Money2India is the worst service provider. I used to be a regular customer, but being fed up with all their dramas, stopped using them for my remittance requirements. But after a few years and a number of emails from them, decided to take another chance and that turned out to be a huge mistake on my part. I should have known better. Dealing with them is so maddening and quite frustrating. 1) A hugely restrictive remittance process with no clear information given to the user at any stage of the transaction. 2) The Website sucks. It says 10,000 dollar is daily limit for online transfer, but after the final click it defaults to wire transfer. 3) They have a tie up with Bank of America. But Bofa refuses to wire transfer the money to ICICI's account with Bank Of NewYork. They will only transfer the money with final recipient name in Beneficiary Name column, which would not be accepted by Bank Of Newyork, due to account number and name mismatch. 4) When I tried to cancel the wire transfer request, Money2India web site doesn't let me do that 5) I call their horrible customer service and they tell me they can't help with cancellation. 6) Their mobile app never works, all the time displays 'access denied' message. I can go on and on, but it would be of no avail. This scandal ridden bank behaves so self righteously with all their over reaching restrictions and in the process, resulting into turning away all hard working NRIs who want to send some money to their near and dear. Better to find some other agency who at least are transparent and reliable. Even if it means a little bit of lower rate, even if that means a little bit of lower rate.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on July 16, 2020, 07:33 am
Dear Vijay Guduru,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Sabeer Anchemparuthy
Posted on June 22, 2020, 08:55 am

I have been using Money2India for 10 years and In recent years the service is gone really bad.I Made a transfer 3 weeks back still my money is not been delivered. When I call them they don't have any idea of what's going on and why the money not delivering, all i can get the response is some is working and will get resolve in 24 hr. This 24 hr never reached in the last 2 weeks.

 
Sonia Subash
Posted on June 10, 2020, 09:40 am

If I could have given 0 star I would gone for that. Such a pathetic service. I had transferred the money 2 weeks back and still now they haven’t transferred to my account. So irresponsible and fraud staffs. They try to blame the local bank where as it is clear from my account that the amount was deducted. Please don’t fall into this trap

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 10, 2020, 11:06 pm
Dear Sonia Subash,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number (if any) on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Ramu
Posted on June 08, 2020, 09:03 am

It is horrible service. I called 3rd of my transaction initiated , they said 5 days to transfer . I called 5th date , they said it may take couple of days. Horrible webside and horrible service.

 
Nishanth
Posted on June 05, 2020, 03:26 pm

I tried giving a zero rating but the system doesn't allow me to. Simply put ICICI just took money from my US account and did not transfer to the payee in India. More here - I transferred a relatively small sum of money ($150) to someone in India in April. ICICI promptly took the money from my US account but did not credit the payee in India. After repeated follow ups, i received a random mail from some branch in India that they've been trying to reach me (they did not, as my contact information was repeatedly provided, and there were no missed calls/voicemails/emails to me). They said as part of due diligence they need my full US account statement - I declined to provide this and asked them to cancel the transaction/credit the money back. They said my US bank needs to raise an R-07 transaction. My US bank tried their bit, gave up and sent me a formal response that the transaction was an authorized one so they cant do anything. When I took this back to ICICI, they asked that my bank in the US write to them (which respectable US bank would violate GDPR/CCPA and all other kind of privacy regulations and just send private information of their customers to an unknown bank in India?). When I talk to their customer service, they asked me to send an email to nri@icicibank.com. Email response was simply asking me to call customer service. When I read other reviews, it seems there are many victims like me. ICICI takes the money/keeps it and then makes people run around asking for bank statements, W-2s and what not..Big time scam..It is perhaps time for ICICI to get a taste of what class action litigation looks like in the US.

 
Vijay Pratap
Posted on June 01, 2020, 01:39 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 18th May and it shows that ICICI got the money , since then I have been calling emailing Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. Got the email that transaction is on hold due to corporate account . I cant make transaction for family maintenance. no guide line how to resolve this issue , two times I was promised that floor supervisors will contact me . no one cares . I have sent email today to cancel the Transaction, no response . Be aware of folks before you use ICICI

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 02, 2020, 03:09 am
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you today itself and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Pratap
Posted on May 27, 2020, 10:56 am

I regret to add the comment that I initiated the Remittance on May 14th 2020 and when I started tracking the transaction, it show that transcation will completed on May 21st 2020. Since today nothing has happened . I sent email to nri@icicibank.com and there was SR xxxxxx was opened , but no update when it the transcation will complete. After several attempts I was promised that Fllor supervisor will be contacting me on 26th and 27th . No one bothered . I am in limboo waiting for email about either update . No word . Money has been with drwan from USA account on May 17th . I am calling almost every day and no answer .

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 09:09 pm
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kunal Asawa
Posted on May 23, 2020, 10:56 pm

I initiated a transfer from my account to USA on urgent basis on 23may 2020. But it is still showing me In Processing mode. The customer service executive dont have any answers on this part. I don't know what to do, my money is stuck.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 26, 2020, 08:49 pm
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 01:32 am
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We have provided the transaction details on your email address registered with Money2World. Request you to refer the same and feel free to reply on the same email if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
QK
Posted on May 13, 2020, 12:02 am

Hi. My transaction id is M2WR2223508 I am from India. I sent money to a person in Dubai using money2world on 10 May. But the person has not received money yet. I emailed at nri@icicibank.com. But I got an automated message that they can’t help me. Please look into this and give a reply asap.

 
Gowri
Posted on May 08, 2020, 03:46 am

Hi Money2India. As per your mail (see below) I send my resonse mail with my personal details to nri@icicibank.com. I received an donotreplymail ( -- We wish to inform you that due to the precautionary measures undertaken for our officers in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail. You may login to your internet banking account on our website www.icicibank.com or login to our Mobile Banking App for fulfillment of your request). Your initial mail was: ICICI Bank Money2India Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm Dear Gowri, We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services. Thanks and Regards, Money2India Team

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 11, 2020, 12:18 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
You may ignore the auto generated response. We shall trace your email sent to nri@icicibank.com and connect with you.Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:01 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gowri
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:46 am

HI Money2 India. I initied a money transfer on May 01 2020. I did not receive any error in completing the transfer. However Money2India system did not a receipt; not is the debited to my US bank. How do I confirm my transfer process (on May 01 2020) was complete.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm
Dear Gowri,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:02 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Manish Singh
Posted on May 04, 2020, 12:11 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 21 days ago and it's still pending. I have provided them all kinds of documents upon their request but no response from them. Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. I am going to have to file a case against ICICI remittance services and have their license revoked. They have no right to hold my money for so long.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:30 am
Dear Manish Singh,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team

Get Listed or Advertise