USA IND

₹ 75.19

UK IND

₹ 93.45

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

ICICI Bank Money2India Reviews

Sonia Subash
Posted on June 10, 2020, 09:40 am

If I could have given 0 star I would gone for that. Such a pathetic service. I had transferred the money 2 weeks back and still now they haven’t transferred to my account. So irresponsible and fraud staffs. They try to blame the local bank where as it is clear from my account that the amount was deducted. Please don’t fall into this trap

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 10, 2020, 11:06 pm
Dear Sonia Subash,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number (if any) on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Pratap
Posted on June 01, 2020, 01:39 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 18th May and it shows that ICICI got the money , since then I have been calling emailing Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. Got the email that transaction is on hold due to corporate account . I cant make transaction for family maintenance. no guide line how to resolve this issue , two times I was promised that floor supervisors will contact me . no one cares . I have sent email today to cancel the Transaction, no response . Be aware of folks before you use ICICI

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 02, 2020, 03:09 am
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you today itself and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Shiva Sharan Kanduri
Posted on June 01, 2020, 08:39 am

very dishonest service promo codes don't work, low exchange rate, advertised exchange rate and actual exchange rates dont match, iI would never recommend this service.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on June 02, 2020, 03:13 am
Dear Shiva Sharan Kanduri,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number(if any) on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Vijay Pratap
Posted on May 27, 2020, 10:56 am

I regret to add the comment that I initiated the Remittance on May 14th 2020 and when I started tracking the transaction, it show that transcation will completed on May 21st 2020. Since today nothing has happened . I sent email to nri@icicibank.com and there was SR xxxxxx was opened , but no update when it the transcation will complete. After several attempts I was promised that Fllor supervisor will be contacting me on 26th and 27th . No one bothered . I am in limboo waiting for email about either update . No word . Money has been with drwan from USA account on May 17th . I am calling almost every day and no answer .

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 09:09 pm
Dear Vijay Pratap,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Kunal Asawa
Posted on May 23, 2020, 10:56 pm

I initiated a transfer from my account to USA on urgent basis on 23may 2020. But it is still showing me In Processing mode. The customer service executive dont have any answers on this part. I don't know what to do, my money is stuck.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 26, 2020, 08:49 pm
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 27, 2020, 01:32 am
Dear Kunal Asawa,

We have provided the transaction details on your email address registered with Money2World. Request you to refer the same and feel free to reply on the same email if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
Gowri
Posted on May 08, 2020, 03:46 am

Hi Money2India. As per your mail (see below) I send my resonse mail with my personal details to nri@icicibank.com. I received an donotreplymail ( -- We wish to inform you that due to the precautionary measures undertaken for our officers in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail. You may login to your internet banking account on our website www.icicibank.com or login to our Mobile Banking App for fulfillment of your request). Your initial mail was: ICICI Bank Money2India Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm Dear Gowri, We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services. Thanks and Regards, Money2India Team

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 11, 2020, 12:18 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
You may ignore the auto generated response. We shall trace your email sent to nri@icicibank.com and connect with you.Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:01 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Gowri
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:46 am

HI Money2 India. I initied a money transfer on May 01 2020. I did not receive any error in completing the transfer. However Money2India system did not a receipt; not is the debited to my US bank. How do I confirm my transfer process (on May 01 2020) was complete.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 07, 2020, 11:45 pm
Dear Gowri,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share your contact details along with your Money2India reference number on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 13, 2020, 06:02 am
Dear Gowri,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the delayed response.Please note that we are at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. Your Money2India request XXXXXXX3457 has been duly completed on May 08th, 2020. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Manish Singh
Posted on May 04, 2020, 12:11 pm

ICICI money2india debited the money from my account 21 days ago and it's still pending. I have provided them all kinds of documents upon their request but no response from them. Customer care team has no information accessible to them and always raise another internal request from their end. I am going to have to file a case against ICICI remittance services and have their license revoked. They have no right to hold my money for so long.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:30 am
Dear Manish Singh,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Surendra kolla
Posted on April 29, 2020, 07:16 pm

We initiated a money transfer to India from US on ICICI Money2 India and after the funds got debited from our account here in the USA, the transfer is not complete after 40 days.The NRI customer service is horrible and they do not give us any clear answers. My money is still stuck and the service is horrible.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 29, 2020, 09:40 pm
Dear Surendra Kolla,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on May 04, 2020, 07:45 am
Dear Surendra,

Money2India team has reached out to you and all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Rama Karedla
Posted on April 28, 2020, 08:00 am

MISGUIDING promotion: Shows INR 75.98 for the first transaction and additional 60 paisa, with which I expect INR 76.98. But in reality I was shown to get INR 75.77 only which is NOT transparent and MISGUIDING. Please don't use CHEAP tricks to simply attract users.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 29, 2020, 09:45 pm
Dear Rama Karedla,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share the promotional message showing the calculation mentioned in your post, you can forward the same at nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Ranabrata
Posted on April 19, 2020, 07:46 pm

I am trying to transfer funds overseas for the last 1 week but the money to world page is not opening at all. I have tried mails, call centres but unable to send funds as it is urgently required. Hopeless

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 20, 2020, 03:52 am
Dear Ranabrata,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2World, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Request you to share you contact details on nri@icicibank.com. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 21, 2020, 08:23 am
Dear Ranabrata,

We are happy to inform that the issue faced by you on Money2World website has been resolved.
Request you to login again and confirm. Please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2World services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2World Team
Venkatesh
Posted on April 16, 2020, 06:54 am

Lacks clear and detailed communication to customer: I have recently initiated a POWER transfer and the required amount has already been funded to ICICI NewYork. I see that the status got updated and even after the funds were received before Apr 15th, i see the current status is saying the transfer is processed in REGULAR mode (not sure if this will have any effect on the exchange rate committed or the promo code applied - the promo was valid until Apr 15th). To let you know i never got an email from Money2India after the money was funded, has to go online every hour to confirm it. Not a good experience. Also what exactly this REGULAR processing means (is there any other processing mode available? where can i get the details?), won't it get transferred within a day then to the recipient after the money was funded as ICICI commits?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 16, 2020, 08:49 pm
Dear Venkatesh,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue if any. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 05, 2020, 04:21 am

Horrible service. I am posting for the seconds time in a week. Received no updates from money to India despite their post. Was finally able to reach the call center after multiple tries and they said that the transfer might be delayed because of end of year. But no ETA. Money to India why are you booking transfers when you cannot remit on time??

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:32 am
Dear Rupak,

Currently we are working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and inconvenience that it may have caused.

We have identified and resolved the issue due to which the processing of your transfer request was delayed. It will completed tomorrow by the end of the day (India time) since today is an INR holiday.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
Worst service experience
Posted on April 03, 2020, 02:19 am

The worst service I have ever seen. Money was deducted from my account 5 days ago and my EU bank has confirmed the transaction and deposit but Money2India did not credit the Money to my Indian account. After repeated emails followup to Money2India I just got a response that they have not received the money yet. How is that possible after so many days? There is no way to contact them for further inquiry (their EU customer care number 00-800-0424-2448 works only with Fixed line but I don't have landline connection to call and calls from Mobile are not accepted on that number). I have sent multiple emails to them post that asking to either revert the transaction back and send the money back to my EU account or Credit that to my Indian account which they were supposed to do. But have not received any response Now not sure what to do next, my money is stuck. I really regret using the Money2India . It was really a bad decision to try transferring money thru them. Their customer service is the worst you can experience. -Ravi Vatsa

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:39 am
Dear Ravi,

Our customer support is working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and any inconvenience that it may have caused.

We wish to inform that M2I Europe received funds from your remitting bank on 31st March after the cut-off time because of which the transaction could not be processed on the same day. Processing was closed on the subsequent two days (1st and 2nd April) owing to INR currency holidays. The transaction was successfully processed and funds transferred to beneficiary account on 3rd April.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India (Europe)
Ravi Vatsa
Posted on April 02, 2020, 01:31 am

I had transferred money from Europe to India 4 days ago and Money from my EU account was deducted on the same day but it has not been credited to my Indian account (their SLA was 2-3 days). I tried to call the EU Tool free number 00-800-0424-2448 but constantly got a message that the party you are calling is not accepting calls at this time (I called multiple times between 9:00 11:00 AM Central European Time). I sent emails to nri@icicibank.com and europe@icicibank.com and from both email ids I got a response that "in the wake of Corona virus outbreak, we are currently unable to assist you through E-mail." If I cannot contact them thru calls and emails, how am I supposed to reach out to them ? Can I get an update from Money to India

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 06, 2020, 02:34 am
Dear Ravi,

Our customer support is working at reduced capacity as a precautionary measure for COVID-19 outbreak. We regret the delayed response and any inconvenience that it may have caused.

We wish to inform that M2I Europe received funds from your remitting bank on 31st March after the cut-off time because of which the transaction could not be processed on the same day. Processing was closed on the subsequent two days (1st and 2nd April) owing to INR currency holidays. The transaction was successfully processed and funds transferred to beneficiary account on 3rd April.

We appreciate your patience and cooperation.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India (Europe)
rupak banerjee
Posted on April 01, 2020, 10:10 am

I have transferred money from australia to india on 23 march through the following transactions - M2N15127655 and M2N15127665 . These have not been credited to my indian bank account. I called money to india yesterday and they said that wait for 1 day and then check online. Today I wrote to money to india and they replied saying that they are not providing responses due t COVID. They suggested to monitor the status online. The status has not changed for the past 1 week when the money is supposed to be transferred in 3 days. Can I get an update from money to india?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on April 01, 2020, 11:55 pm
Dear Rupak,

We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. We shall check the issue and contact you shortly with a resolution to your query. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.

Thanks and Regards,
Money2India Team
HIRAL
Posted on March 26, 2020, 07:30 am

WORSE SERVICE EVER! CUSTOMER SERVICE TELLS YOU ONLY LIES! I HAVE BEEN IN CALLING THEM SINCE LAST 10 DAYS AND MY TRANSFER DATED FEB 24TH IS STILL NOT COMPLETE. MARCH 26TH AND STILL PENDING. I WANT TO REPORT THEM HERE IN USA TO STOP ALLOWING TRANSFER. PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO DO THAT!

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 26, 2020, 11:14 pm
Dear Hiral,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Basis the details provided by you, your funds have been released and credited to the beneficiary account. Please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com for further assistance.

Regards,
Money2India team
Harish
Posted on March 23, 2020, 03:13 pm

GUYS PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE TRANSFERRING THE MONEY!!! VERY WORST SERVICE I THINK SOMETHING IS GONG ON WITH ICICI I submitted a transaction in Money2INdia on March 5 2020 (PST), the transaction went through and next day i called the customer service to cancel the transaction and got a Service Request, after 2 days the money got debited from my US bank account and again called the Cusotmer service and process the transaction (since the money was already debited from US account), after 3 days i got a email from customer service saying that the transaction is on HOLD since i requested to cancel the Transaction, then send an email confirmation to process and credit to the beneficiary account in india, and keep on calling the customer service daily to process the transaction and send several emails to customer service and myrm, but NO LUCK. the transaction amount is really a HUGE value and still it is pending. Yesterday the customer service informed me that the money is already credited, but not correct, and again he said he has sent the details to the Technical team to review. Daily i am hearing different story from the Customer service and now its march 23 and still it is PENDING.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 24, 2020, 04:41 am
Dear Harish,
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will contact you and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don't provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of Money2India services.
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 26, 2020, 04:52 am
Dear Harish,

Money2India team has reached out to you and all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance.

Regards, Money2India Team.
sandy
Posted on March 21, 2020, 02:44 am

Worst service ever. Sent the funds when 1 NZD=44.5 and received successful message, but the next day I received email that Transaction failed and the exchange rate become 45.6,I sent funds at 45.6 and next day again received the failed message. finally they sent the funds at 47.3. I lost big amount in overall process. what I understood is they dont lock the money , they wait for the rates to change, if rate increased then they will make it fail, if the exchange rate gone down, then they will send immediately.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 23, 2020, 03:57 am
Dear Customer, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to please share the complete Money2World transaction reference number on nri@icicibank.com for us to check and revert to you.
Aasaf Aasaf
Posted on March 17, 2020, 11:01 pm

Money2india customer care number/6294,5765,65/9330,3607,70, //..

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 18, 2020, 06:40 am
If you have any queries/complaints/suggestions please feel free to write to nri@icicibank.com. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service. You can also reach us over the phone:

USA : +1
866-424-2448

Canada:
+1866 42424 48


UK: +0 8081 314 151

Australia: +011 800 0424 2448

UAE: +8000 9114 001

Aasaf Aasaf
Posted on March 17, 2020, 10:58 pm

Money2india customer care number/6294,5765,65/9330,3607,70, //

 
Syam
Posted on March 12, 2020, 09:50 am

Absolutely horrible processes. The automated emails, calls are horrible. Provide zero information, inaccurate information and the customer care executives are clueless. The verification team is also totally useless. The communication is horrible. Very surprised that they are still in business. As you can see from the other reviews, they will ask you to send an email to nri@icicibank.com, which is a generic email for all NRI related questions and not just Money2India services. Nothing gets resolved via this email in time. A 1 star rating is too generous. They do not take any feedback and try to improve any processes.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 13, 2020, 07:56 am
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Our team has written to you regarding the mentioned transaction on 13th March. We will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.
Sam
Posted on March 08, 2020, 09:05 pm

Higher transaction fees and lesser exchange rate are not the ways to keep the existing customers. Bye Bye ICICI,

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 09, 2020, 07:02 am
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to nri@icicibank.com with your contact details for us to get in touch with you and resolve your queries.
MISERABLE!
Posted on March 06, 2020, 07:57 am

Horrible Bank! CEO of ICICI , kindly listen to our miserable experiences here. The customer service knows nothing other than speaking in English. I have had my money2india account since 2006, money being withdrawn form the same US bank for 14 + years and now they need to validate the bank acct, their software system does not have the logic to validate a joint bank account, my acct validation failed more than 5 times in the last 10 days. When I call customer service, they ask me to submit my bank statement so that the verification team can verify my account and activate my bank acct. What exactly are you validating from my bank statement ? My name ? Why the hell don't you have your verification team retrieve all the names on the US Bank Account or instead call the bank to validate? Why should we submit our personal bank statements to confirm that Iam the joint account holder? The irony of the situation is you continued to withdraw thousands of dollars from this account since 2006 and suddenly it dawned on you that I might not be the authorized account holder? There is no response to my email that I submitted to them 2 days ago. You are going to loose a customer if you do not solve this problem immediately.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 11, 2020, 11:07 pm
We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to write to nri@icicibank.com with your contact details for us to get in touch with you and resolve your queries.
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted on February 25, 2020, 03:58 pm

The quality of an organization depends on how they react to problems. My experience with the customer service is the worst I have ever had - I usually don't complain or write bad reviews as mistakes can happen with anyone, but I never thought the experience would be this horrible. Similar to others here, ICICI required account verification all of a sudden when I tried to use it this year. After verifying it through the small deposit mode, I initiated my transfer for $1050 on Feb 4, 2020. And that started my problems - the money was taken out of my US account on Feb 7, and then they requested my US bank statement which I both emailed and then uploaded it to money2india website. I have now spoken to 3 supervisors and created 2 service requests - after all this, NOBODY seems to know what is happening with my money. I wish they had asked me all this verification BEFORE they withdrew the money from my account. Its been 3 weeks and right now, I am tired of wasting so much time and just want my hard earned money back. The initial customer service you interact with in Hyderabad is useless - if they say somebody will call back, nobody ever does. Then, they escalate to their supervisors in Mumbai. The supervisors say they will send a request to the concerned department. If they are not the concerned department and cannot answer questions, why are they handling the customers? Is there any place we can lodge a complaint with the US agencies to stop ICICI from operating money transfer until they clean up their mess?

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on February 27, 2020, 06:36 am
We are sorry about your experience with Money2India, we are focused on providing the best experience possible. Someone from our team will reach you shortly and we will do our best to correct the issue. Please don’t provide any personal or transaction details on this forum as it is an open forum and not under control of the Money2India service.
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on March 02, 2020, 09:01 pm
Dear Customer, We believe that all your issues have been addressed and resolved to your satisfaction. Please feel free to write to us at nri@icicibank.com if you need any further assistance. Regards, Money2India Team.
Worst Experience
Posted on February 07, 2020, 07:42 am

Regarding My transaction being pending for more than 2 weeks, now no one is sharing the proper response. 1. Phone call getting disconnected saying high volume & callback after some time 2. Email no response to the query 3. Chat - Creating new service request every time and saying 2 days to complete WHERE IS MY MONEY? WHEN WILL MY TRANSACTION COMPLETE?

 
Vijay Nalabolu
Posted on February 07, 2020, 06:53 am

Very Bad Service, Customer Service and website without any instructions by Money2India, Using Express Money Transfer if you do it on Sunday, you will only get money after 6 days as it is a Holiday. If you do it on Monday , it is a 1 day.

 
Worst Experience
Posted on February 06, 2020, 11:04 am

I have initiated my transfer 2 weeks before and still it is saying converted to INR but the fund is not reaching my recipient account. And all the customer care representatives (phone call/email/chat) keep saying i need to wait for 2 more days. Same 2 days to wait response at any point of time. And there is no clear status and not sure when i will be receiving my money.

 
ICICISucks
Posted on February 03, 2020, 11:55 pm

Very poor website, low standard, doesn't seem secure. They try to make it even worse by asking useless documents. they keep changing the UI for the worse. I had the account added for the last 4-5 years and they suddenly disabled it. Customer care doesn't help due to monopoly may be. I hope they go bankrupt soon. My 10 year old can make a better website. Look for other alternatives, do not use icici.

 
Mandeep Singh
Posted on February 03, 2020, 06:17 am

Worst experience with icici Money to world service.i initiate money to my brother on 24-01-2020 With the reference number M2WR2088774 in UK .But he is not get any money after 10 days.Now they are asking for providing bank statement of beneficiary. Don't use icici bank service in future.

 
ICICI Bank Money2India
Posted on February 06, 2020, 11:01 pm
Apologies for the inconvenience caused. The transaction has been processed successfully from our end, the SWIFT copy can be generated from the Money2World website itself. You can check with the beneficiary bank once and in case you still have any queries please write to us on nri@icicibank.com.
N yarlagadda
Posted on January 17, 2020, 08:03 am

I initiated on Jan 8th and prompted for Paystub/W2 form, (don't the reason for paystub/w2 form for money transfer). I uploaded W2 then prompted for fund transfer and I did it and went to my bank and wire transfer to their bank on same day Jan 08. I got email on Jan 09 that your upload document invalid and load again your document. I uploaded again pay stub/W2 and also sent email to nriicicbank.com with attached. Also I sent email as complaint to nri@icicibank.com with details. There is no verification and just they reply back next day for my complaint (SR659410405), please upload W2/paystub. I got email again Jan 12th, please upload documents. They didn't mention about the earlier document I sent/uploaded. I got email on Jan17th stating that "We have carefully verified your document, however we are unable to find the required information, as it is unclear in the uploaded document. Please upload a clear and scanned Portable Document Format (PDF) copy of your document." I uploaded PDF files only, don't know, what is mean of unclear and they did not sending back that unclear document to us to understand the problem or not attached to the account to view. I uploaded documents again and contacted over phone after 1st level talk, waiting for your documents than I talk to supervisor and he is working on it and get back in 4 Hours. The phone call took 46 minutes. Please note still I don't know, where my funds and not showing in the status and showing as waiting for your funds. Where is the process transparency?

 
Worst Service!!!!
Posted on January 15, 2020, 12:15 pm

M2X11668741 I have initiated the transfer on Jan 6th and transferred the funds from Bank of America to ICICI New York branch. Funds are debited from my Bank of America on Jan 6th. Since there is no status updates / progress on the Fund Transfer for almost One week I cancelled the Transaction. When I talk to their representatives - One says my money will be refunded back in 2 days Other says I need to contact my local bank What non sense is this?

 
Jay
Posted on January 14, 2020, 07:32 am

They claim to be India largest private sector bank but their operations and IT systems are a joke. I cringe everytime I have to use their website or call their customer service by phone. I used to use money2india for probably 8-10 years (starting in 2007) and remitted a lot of money spread across 30-40 different remittance transactions till three years ago when I stopped remittance due to personal emergency. Now when I tried to login again to this account for a remittance I am told my account was deactivated since I didnt use it for more than an year (which is fine) but I also lost all my account transaction history of past 10 years of all my remittances. Which banking company in the world will ever behave so irresponsible that they delete all history for an account just coz you didnt use it for an year ??? First they said I never had an account with them and then said I did but it is inactive. There is no tracking or no sense of reponsibility at M2I. They do not understand customer service at all. God forbid if you have any issues with them they you are doomed and you will be talking to people on phone who only know to say "We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We can open a Service Request for you and have our backend team respond"... All remittance companies have instant resolution or the people on phone can attend your queries and provide resolutions for the most part promptly. But why does this "India's # 1 PRivate bank" with its enormity and large scale keep their operations real time instead of getting everything to "SERVICE REQUEST" model. I am big time peeved coz I lost my remittance history. Not worth dealing with this company if they do not know how to handle historic customer data..

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:40 pm

Sorry due to typo I gave Money2India 5 stars in my review below. These guys are not even worth 1 star. They are bunch of cheaters.

 
Jayesh Shah
Posted on January 11, 2020, 07:17 pm

Please do not use Money2India money transfer service. I tried to transfer USD 40 on 2nd January and as of 11 January money has not reached the recipient. They sent me service request SR658304867 asking my bank statement, proof of debit etc and I submitted all items as requested but still money has not reached recipient. Many customer service managers told me on phone they will check and call me back but no one has called me back. I was told by one manager to go to my bank and raise R07 request to recall funds. This is all lies and untrue statements . Now they are also saying that money will be auto credited into my account after 60 days. I am not sure if I will ever see my money back !!! For such a small amount I cannot understand what are the issues and how will it help ICICI bank in using my money. From the blog posts it seems they are sitting on everyone's money and not transmitting. I am very disappointed and will cancel my NRE and NRO account with ICICI bank. I just cannot trust these guys. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. Hopefully someone from Money2India will read this and reply on this review.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on January 03, 2020, 10:05 am

Thanks to Narender who resolved wire and payment issue. After waiting for 10 days money2india has deposited RS 16K less than what was promised. I completed power transfer same day. Exchange conversion rate went up since day i started this transaction. CSR has no clue. I have reported this to headservicequality@icicibank.com and nri@icicibank.com. its been over 2 days I have not received any response.

 
Ajay Chandra
Posted on December 30, 2019, 09:06 am

I have been using Money2India for last one year since it’s easy to transfer to ICICI account in Bangalore. My last initiated transfer of US $20000 from US wells Fargo to my ICICI account in Bangalore on 20th December 2019. Since this is power transfer I had to wire money to local ICICI bank account in bank of new York. Amount was debited from my wells Fargo Bank Account on 20th December 2019. I have been calling CICI bank CSR and Manager many times. As of today there is no update in money2inida account. I have asked to trace the wire with local bank and they have confirmed that money is credited to ICICI bank account. Many calls to CSR will give me same answer. I have uploaded w2 many times and even escalated to manager. I got an email this morning again to upload the w2 again on their website. I have explained situation 20 times. so frustrating. I see similar kind of issues with other members. ICICI bank needs to hire qualified people and train them properly. They have 1 * rating and still don’t care. I have never seen company this big provide unprofessional service and still in business. SR655842607 -

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 09:24 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the funds/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on? very frustrating?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research on backend and will give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst and unprofessional service based on their promise from a organization like ICICI !!!!!

 
Suresh Dewani
Posted on December 28, 2019, 08:52 pm

I used Money2India based on my friend's recommendation who has an ICICI account. a) I initiated the transfer of US $4010 (from US to my Brother's AXIS Bank Account in Mumbai) on 13th December 2019. b) Amount was debited from my US Bank Account on 16th December 2019. c) I called ICICI bank CSR and they mentioned that ICICI bank has received the funds on 19th December 2019. d) However as end of 28th December 2019, my brother has not received the fund/money. f) CSR has absolutely No Clue at all !!! g) What's going on?? and absolutely No Response??? you call CSR and they give SR saying that someone research and give the detail/response within 24 hours (my last SR656588404). h) I am going to report and lodge a complaint US Business Bureau in my State as well NY State. i) Never seen such a worst service based on their promise from a professional ICICI organization !!!!!

 
Sanmoy Ray
Posted on December 27, 2019, 03:21 am

I did not read the reviews beforehand and joined the league of sufferers. Wish I googled it. I found ICICI bank services to be decent so used Money2World service without doing much research. This is the worst remittance company. They use some intermediate bank and they also charges some percentage on and above the bank fees you are paying for translation. Money2World does not include this hidden charge anywhere. When I felt cheated and emailed to the customer care, they simply said "You can escalate the issue" as if this is their standard mode of business. As usual, no one replied to the escalation mail. These guys are big time cheaters. Please stay away.

 
Venkata Leela Manoranjan Balanagu
Posted on December 27, 2019, 02:20 am

This is the worst Remittance Company I have come across. The more worst is Money2India Europe entity. They are unequipped and untrained for customer service with no Idea on what a European Remittance is. The site is very fraudulent with a lot of invalid and incorrect references. Best suggestion avoid Remittance with this service at any costs. And if you did by mistake don't be expected if their support system says that you might have made a transaction to a fishing site. That's how dumb and stupid their support system is!!! Absolutely jocking and mockery of Financial Services.

 
Ramesha
Posted on December 26, 2019, 09:45 am

I wish rating would have started from 0 to 5, i am giving 1 star because its the lowest, 1 start also not deserved. very bad customer service and age old mobile app/moneyindia.com website. they take 5 days to transfer. i moved to Xoom.com, Xoom will transfer within a mins.

 
Lkar
Posted on December 26, 2019, 12:20 am

Worst service and even worst technical support. Tried once and I will never go with this crap again. 10 days, still money isn't delivered.

 
Vipin Tomer
Posted on December 18, 2019, 06:04 am

On the edge of 2020 ICICI still showing so unprofessional way to track the transaction is too weired. wish I could give any lower rating unfortunately 1 star is the least. Though in India ICICI serve far better , I was quite happy with them. I am struggling to just get my first transfer through and all they said send a mail and we reply back on it. The customer service is rude and bad. They do NOT even put an effort to show sympathy about the situation the customer is going through. they keep saying after 2 days that fund has not transffered in UK account till 18th Dec. Where I made the transfer on 16th and sent the evidence to ICICI for transaction from UK bank. I have initiated fund in fixed rate transfer but they sent it on their own rate. Even I asked them if fund is not reflecting in your account till value date then please cancel it. and finally they sent money on 18th without any update on on going discussion. They reply on mail after 2 days and obiously in 2 days that value date has expired and then transfer money on their lowest rate. I am looking for consumer forum in UK here also will hundreds of my contact here in Swindon UK who are thinking to try ICICI because of so called good exchnage rate which you will never get. Thanks VIpin

 
Ramakrishna
Posted on December 06, 2019, 09:16 am

The quality service provided by ICICI is poor and if can give zero stars will be happy to start with. The CSR have no clue on how to find out the correct info but in order to convince a customer they say your funds will be remitted in 24 hrs. I did a transfer 2 weeks ago and took the money from my bank but still holding at their end with a status of Money Received the funds have not been sent to beneficiary. Now a new Sr CSR rep says the funds cannot remitted and had to be recalled by my bank. The Sr CSR rep says this info was sent to me few days ago but there is no communication and in between when I called also I was told that the funds will be sent to beneficiary in 24 hrs. They beter fix the process and CSR teams when called all I hear is on the other side loud talks with lots of noise. I don't recommend their service will be looking out for another transfer system.

 
Amir Zaidi
Posted on November 27, 2019, 05:49 pm

I will not recommend anyone to use this service anymore. Their service is going worst. I have transferred the AUD on the same date I initiated the transaction on money2india website but even after 5 working days they are still saying they have not received the AUD. This is the third time I have this problem with icici money2india service, when they are saying they have not received my money to initiate the transaction. Last two times they returned my money(AUD) after 3-4 weeks and they didn't even bothered to acknowledge why their system was showing "funds awaited" even when they received the funds.They did not completed those two transfers. Either there is a bug in their IT system which they are not investigating or they are purposely holding our foreign currency for weeks. All the three times, I have confirmed from my Australian bank that they have transferred the AUD to their account on the same day. Now I have lost trust in this bank.

 
Santy
Posted on November 18, 2019, 03:26 am

Do not use ICICI Money2India services. To be honest this is group of scammers and currupt bank. My story: I have intitiaed transfer instruction on fixed ruppee transfer and received different amount. They have made profit of my money. Better to use any other honest bank/agent.

 
Sundar Guru
Posted on November 14, 2019, 09:38 am

I am long time ICICI/Money2India customer, recently I sent money to my sister for some urgent need from USA to INDIA. Transfer initiated on 7th Nov early morning, debited from my bank on 12th November, money still not reached till 14th Nov. Not sure why it takes so many days. I used paypal before (xoom), it always credit within hours or atleast within 24 hours. I will never ever use money2india in future

 
Venky
Posted on November 13, 2019, 12:39 am

I have used Money2India for about 10 transactions from UK to India. While they are reliable and offer good exchange rates, it takes atleast 5-6 working days for the money to get transferred. Their own ETA says it will take a week. Not for people who are looking to transfer money urgently.

 
Sivaram
Posted on November 11, 2019, 07:19 pm

I did a Money2India Transfer from US to India and the transfer was supposed to happen in 1 hour but it is more than 24 hours and the transfer has not taken place, when enquired with customer service they inform that it would take another 24 hours. Useless Bank and hopeless Service. I wish we have to come out of the clutches of this Bank and boycott them for any services. They are fit to be closed. This is not the first time it is happening. Whenever we sent more than $1000 this happens. They make money on the Forex market with this currency. I wish they lose in exchange and the bank is closed.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us