SBI California - Reviews & Ratings

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 73.00

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

sonam khaturiya
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:43 am

I am writing these words to help the community being aware and avoid the lost I had during this nightmare. I am giving here my personal experience story with this company (Remitly). Story started when I wanted to transfer funds to my suppliers in China and Morocco. I have done my research about new cost-effective solutions for transferring money quickly with an optimum exchange rate. After a Benchmark between many of them, Remitly cutches me by its good exchange rate spread and low transaction fee. The first transaction was done smoothly to a supplier in china which get his money same day on his Alipay account. My second transfer was made to a Moroccan supplier into his Moroccan bank (Attijari Wafabank). Transfer was made on the 5th of August 2020, Funds was supposed to be received by my supplier on the 12 August. Today is 24th and no funds was received. The supplier is someone who I have relationship with for decades, I know him very well. The amount is not to high (1400$) but still it is money. The problem is that the company have a ridiculous policy in the case funds are not received. They asked me to ask the supplier (receiver) to provide his bank statement which is ridiculous. No company will accept that. Bank statement has confidential information and even me I will refuse to provide it to my customers to prove that funds are received. So, I keep trying to explain that and the only cold answer from the customer service was sorry we can do nothing. For my supplier to track the transfer his bank asked the transaction swift code (which is a conventional way to track transaction for banks). Guess what, Remitly don’t have it even if they withdraw the funds from my Wells fargo bank and transfer it to an international bank. They keep giving me some Transaction ID which can’t be accepted by my supplier’s bank. I asked them to contact the Moroccan bank and ask for a prove that funds has been deposited into my supplier account so I can show it to him: they say no. I asked them to forward the email they told me they received from the receiver bank confirming that funds has been deposit: answer is NO. Any request I made answer was NO. They said sorry we can’t help. Basta your money is lost, and we can’t do nothing. It is a frustrating situation when you are powerless and all you have is chatting or call center in Asia answering like a machine repeating each time same words with no compassion neither human understanding of the situation. Bottom line: this is a company that want to make profit based on transaction fees and exchange rate spread with no customer service to provide neither guarantee that your fund will reach destination. Till today have no clue what to do !!!

 
chelci d
Posted on September 23, 2020, 02:04 am

i have experienced efficient service in terms of remitting money to india. Money got delivered same day all the time and most reliable site for high value transactions. Even its exchange rates further improves in comparison to others in case of small value transactions. So i feel comfortable,Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ Customer_support_++1-8-4-4-5-8=4'O'6'O'6__ ease of transactions along with security while sending money through

 
Pravin B Patel
Posted on September 17, 2020, 08:26 am

sir , I have experienced efficient service in terms of remitting money to india. I am Happy with this Bank Services. Thanks & Regard

 
chelsie c
Posted on September 03, 2020, 05:01 am

i have experienced efficient service in terms of remitting money to india. Money got delivered same day all the time and most reliable site for high value transactions. Even its exchange rates further improves in comparison to others in case of small value transactions. So i feel comfortable,Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ ease of transactions along with security while sending money through

 
chelsie c
Posted on September 03, 2020, 05:00 am

 
chelsie c
Posted on September 03, 2020, 05:00 am

i have experienced efficient service in terms of remitting money to india. Money got delivered same day all the time and most reliable site for high value transactions. Even its exchange rates further improves in comparison to others in case of small value transactions. So i feel comfortable, ease of transactions along with security while sending money through

 
Ankit
Posted on February 22, 2020, 11:23 am

Excellent remittance facility ensuring quick,safe and seamless transfer of funds.

 
SKUMAR
Posted on November 12, 2019, 11:19 am

Very good rate and easy to use online banking website. Excellent

 
HARMEET
Posted on August 22, 2019, 02:48 pm

Excellent Mobile Banking remittance to India. Great offer of 25 paisa more through Mobile App.

 
Kumar
Posted on August 02, 2019, 10:52 am

Excellent mobile app, got 25 paisa extra per dollar today.

 
Pooja Singh
Posted on July 23, 2019, 07:21 pm

I used the new mobile remit app of SBI California. It was such a wonderful experience, its so user friendly, convenient and more than anything, its very quick and reliable. For subsequent remittance, it just takes a few finger taps literally.

 
Saurabh
Posted on June 17, 2019, 05:20 pm

Excellent Mobile app for rupee remittance by SBI California. Got 10 paisa more per dollar as promotional offer.

 
Saurabh
Posted on May 13, 2019, 09:50 am

Every time it's the best experience

 
Saurabh
Posted on April 22, 2019, 11:41 am

Good exchange rate and serviced very fast. Site easy to operate.

 
N PANCHAL
Posted on March 27, 2019, 08:53 am

EFFICIENT SERVICE FROM CERRITOS BRANCH NICE ENVIRONMENT COOPERATIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF TO SOLVE MY QUERRIES.

 
N PANCHAL
Posted on March 26, 2019, 03:33 pm

The best experience and very good staff at state bank of india in Cerritos.The rupee rate is also good and online service is very easy and user friendly. My remittance reach within few hours. Thank you Cerritos staff for excellent service

 
Rajnish Sinha
Posted on March 26, 2019, 01:38 pm

i have experienced efficient service in terms of remitting money to india. Money got delivered same day all the time and most reliable site for high value transactions. Even its exchange rates further improves in comparison to others in case of small value transactions. So i feel comfortable, ease of transactions along with security while sending money through this site.

 
Saurabh
Posted on March 08, 2019, 12:14 pm

Easy to use and fast delivery

 
Madhu
Posted on October 24, 2018, 11:27 am

Convenient and easy to remit funds.

 
Alok
Posted on October 23, 2018, 10:26 am

Quick & Efficient

 
Madan M Chinnam
Posted on August 10, 2018, 09:58 pm

The exchange rate offered by SBI is very less than any other competitor even by Xoom. Not at all useful by using this remittance.

 
SBI California
Posted on August 15, 2018, 03:31 pm
Good Afternoon Madan,
We understand your concern. We try our best to extend the best rate possible at all times. All rates across the board fluctuate daily and we are still hopeful that one day we can be of service to you. Please feel free to call us at 1-877-707-1995 or visit our website, www.sbical.com,




for more information on other products & services that we offer. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.