RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 70.54

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.91

USA PHL

₱ 49.70

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Joshua
Posted on December 11, 2019, 04:40 pm

It was a bad experience when I finally lost all my savings . I contacted their support frequently but I was left hanging, one excuse to the other. Thank Goodness I met PARHDA. there ethical and handled the situation with professionalism. I don’t think anyone does it better, in my opinion. You can still recover that fund. Don't be in shame and die in silence if you're victim of scam brokers. You can reach him via email or WhatsApp Visit them : https:// parhdaservices . wixsite . com /parhda Email: Parhdaservices @ outlook . com Telephone: +1 (929) 263-2783

 
Vijay
Posted on December 05, 2019, 04:26 pm

So many people face the issue. Due to their technical issues your money will be blocked for years and they don’t do transfers and they just hold. They will do multiple transaction for the amount you ordered. In your bank if money is not limited enough you will be penalized by banks for overdrafts. Really annoying service. 1. You will lose the money 2. Overdraft return charges 3. Hold your money for years 4. Do multiple transactions 5. Finally cancel your payments 6. You will end up sending with other agents at lower rates. They are fraud. They will keep your amount and get intrest on that. Please don’t ever use their service. Even 1 rating is also less. They don’t deserve at all. Zero rating is not there. Otherwise I would have given that.

 
Subramonian Rajappan
Posted on December 05, 2019, 01:04 pm

Lost money due to their so called technical glitch. Withdrew 3 times for one transaction.Bank charged penalty stating over draft . Bank won't reimburse neither Ria. Ria customer care is worst i have seen in years. They just close the ticket with copy paste response saying your problem is solved. In one of prior incident they held money for close to a week even though I have cancelled the fund transfer right away.

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2019, 11:52 am

Your amount will be reverted back by Ria in your bank. late you will have to speak to your bank to wave off the penalty. They will honor it.

 
Ashish D
Posted on December 04, 2019, 02:16 pm

I did transaction on 30th nov. The amount is sent immediately, but I observed amount was debited 3 times which put my account to -ve amount. My bank cut down $70 as overdraft fees for same. Can you please help here?

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 04, 2019, 07:42 am

I dont think so Ria or anyone else will reward you with such a huge money. Everything will be reversed and setup in such a way that these mess up can be cleaned. Anyhow, thanks to Ria for fixing this for their customers.

 
Sushil
Posted on December 04, 2019, 05:35 am

The day of messing is over... my transaction din't go through as my account was not having enough balance to honor 3 transactions. today morning I had a surprise, they reverted 2 repeat transactions, which kind of extra money debited by Ria to my account. Thanks Ria for rewarding frustrated customer by rewarding them twice the money of last transaction. Thank you again.

 
Msd
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:54 pm

Happened with me and my friend , 2 additional hold of $2000, it was a technical error at Ria money transfer. They did notify about this error vis email, am not sure if everybody received similar email. However my account has been fixed by reversal transactions, thanks Ria money, been a satisfied customer and with you at this time. For reference , see email below received from Ria, hope it is resolved already or soon be resolved for all: Dear Customers, We would like to inform you of a processing error that occurred yesterday resulting in multiple withdrawals for orders funded by bank account. We have already issued a reversal of these charges, and it will take up to 48 hours before you see this reversal reflected in your account. Please note that if you incurred any overdraft fees, you will need to contact your bank and ask them to waive the fee. Banks should honor this request, but if you encounter any issues, please contact us at us_support@riamoneytransfer.com or call (877) 443-1399. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused and appreciate your patience while we make this right. Sincerely, The Ria Money Transfer Team

 
Srinivasan Cota
Posted on December 03, 2019, 05:23 pm

Ria had deducted money from my bank account multiple times and when I reached helpline I am unable to talk to any customer service executive. I tried to talk to bank and since it is processed using Routing numbers they cannot do anything . I am now charged with overdraft fee and Ria is not taking any responsibility about these fees.

 
Divakar Gadey
Posted on December 03, 2019, 04:24 pm

They have deducted money three times and my account balance is showing negative now . there is no communication or email sent about the issue and from past one day they are saying they are working on the issue but not resolved yet.This is a big problem because if i need money for any emergency i cant use it as they have deducted every thing.i will stop using RIA from today and better will remove all my account information from them.

 
Vijay
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:48 pm

Sent email to them and got response saying this happened due to some technical issue and they will revert the debits as early as possible. I agree everyone makes mistake but they could have have run a broadcast message in their website and welcome message of their customer call regarding this issue, this would have avoided panic among everyone. I am using Ria for past 5 years and all my transactions were smooth and this is the first time i see something like this. Lets hope everything will be sorted out soon.

 
Subashchandran Palanisamy
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:20 pm

I finally was able to reach their customer service and they said they are working with the banks to revert the duplicate holds placed as soon as possible. It will be reverted today they mentioned. Also they said they will be reimbursing any fees incurred

 
Master Stroke
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:50 am

Give some time to them guys Usually RIA is good compare to other T/F services. May be some one from their production department is on leave for this long weekend. Mean time dispute this transaction with your bank you get back money for sure and associated charges..

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:35 am

I just noticed they have debited thrice for single transaction and my checking account balance went to negative balance and I'm sure bank will impose overdraft fees. We must avoid RIA forever for these kind of mistakes. I have called Ria and I'm in the line for last 30+ minutes and have called 2 times and they are not coming on phone to answer. I am not sure when they are going to credit the unauthorized money back.

 
Sushil
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:30 am

I am sure, you have system issue. otherwise not everyone would face the same issue. As a professional measure, you can drop mail to every user and run in IVR regarding this known issue. We are unable to understand what is happening at your end. This is going to impact your business in huge way.

 
Rajesh
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:26 am

I just noticed they have debited thrice for single transaction and my checking account balance went to negative balance and I'm sure bank will impose overdraft fees. This is called FRAUD and we should avoid RIA forever for these kind of mistakes. I have called Ria and I'm in the line for last 30+ minutes and they are not coming on phone to answer. High level of fraud by this company, not sure when they are going to credit the unauthorized money back.

 
Anil
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:02 am

Even i faced the same issue that the money got deducted thrice without my authorization and Ria support is not even responding in any way. My bank account balance went into negative. Its too frustrating and never ever do money transfers with Ria.

 
Yogesh
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:35 am

I see there are other reviews with same issue as mine where the amount was debited thrice and no support from their customer service. This is really frustrating and traumatic experience for anyone who has to face this. Hope its resolved soon. Anyway would never their application ever to transfer money.

 
Subashchandran Palanisamy
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:03 am

Fraudulent company! They have submitted 3 ACH holds for a single transaction I made. Their customer service is Awful, no response whatsoever. I do not suggest this company to anyone, Stayaway.

 
Sugaprakash Seetharaman
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:51 am

3 unauthorized transaction done in my account. I am unable to reach ria money transfer customer service and also unable to stop the transaction in bank. I wont use and never recommend this site anymore...

 
Sweta
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:37 am

Debited the account 3 times.. so account went into negative....charged $30 each times.. $60 total... this is unacceptable....now no one is picking up the phone...

 
Pravin Rangarajan
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:35 am

Horrible service, for no reason they have deducted money thrice from my account for one transaction. Now their customer service is neither answering the call nor responding to emails. i would never recommend this pathetic money transfer company to anyone.

 
Vikas
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:19 am

Debited money 3 times...their customer care phone number is not working....Will we get money back...

 
Vijay
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:04 am

Debited thrice..their customer care phone number is not working..Frustrated..Balance went in negative in my bank account

 
Susheel Madwani
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:55 am

requested money from bank 3 times. bank is not helping to block it, charging $31 for per cancellation. Ria is not picking phone, really frustrated. Unable to concentrate on work as money requested is equivalent to one month salary for me.

 
Satya
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:18 am

debited the amount thrice

 
Satya
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:12 am

Debited 3 thrice And they are not answering the call

 
Jagadish
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:07 am

Deducted 3 times the amount from my account causing negative balance, not sure when this amount will be recovered and my credit history will be impacted

 
Raghu
Posted on December 03, 2019, 07:42 am

Ria just debited the amount thrice from checking account for a single transaction which made my account over-drafted and could cause huge impact in credit score as well based how much time it takes to recover it.

 
Ankur Maheshwari
Posted on December 02, 2019, 10:25 am

I successfully done the first transfer and the amazon 10$ code shared after the showing already redeem in another account. This is really bad they should share the correct code.I am really disappointed

 
Ramesha
Posted on November 13, 2019, 11:31 am

I had used many other money transfer services earlier and all of them were taking 3-4 days for transferring after money deducted from my account. But in Ria after 1st transfer(i.e. after bank account verified) money deposited in 30 mins that too with competitive rates. I really appreciate their service. Only thing to improve is their mobile app which will not let me login without error always.

 
Max Wilkins
Posted on November 01, 2019, 06:46 am

This service is a fraud! Never use them. They took money from my bank, then put the transfer on hold for no reason. Then suggested that the transfer was fraud (it was a gift to my godson, and I answered all of their intrusive and personal questions), then they cancelled the transfer (and who knows if or when I will receive my money back) and blocked my account. I send money all the time with MoneyGram and Western Union with no problems. I was trying this ridiculous fraudulent company because a friend recommended them for sending money to Colombia. Don't be fooled. There people are horrible and their customer service is awful.

 
Thomas Jacob
Posted on October 27, 2019, 05:00 pm

Never had any problem. the professional money transfer company

 
Feroz Ali Shaik
Posted on October 27, 2019, 11:19 am

This the second time they cancelled my order without notice. Security team does not recall why it was cancelled. They mentioned they sent an email and left voice note but could not find any. they just hang up. Very rude team.

 
Anu
Posted on October 25, 2019, 08:42 am

I just loved this app. Very good app. My most of the transactions get transferred within 10 mins. Min transfer time is 10 mins and Max is 4 business day.Highly recommend.

 
RiaUser
Posted on October 25, 2019, 08:18 am

I used Ria service to transfer money to India and found it very useful. You may use the referral link to receive $10 Amazon gift card after your first transfer with Ria : https://mbsy/.co/nnjSn . Additionally Use could use the code LIGHT to get $3 off for this month and you would receive codes for $3 off in the subsequent months. Their Exchange rates are better than other services and a nominal fee of $1 is charged regardless of the amount you are transacting. The mobile user interface is quite good and they recently made an update to it. Overall good experience.

 
Suresh katkoori
Posted on October 19, 2019, 09:47 am

Got mail from verification team to provide the photoid address proof and bank statement. They have rejected my documents After tried twice they simply lock my account. When I made a call to customer care, they simply said we are not satisfied with your documents and we are no more accept any request from you and we have locked your account permanently.. Worst customer care service don't loose your hard earned money. Submitted documents are: Bank Of America latest statement state id india passport photo

 
Santha
Posted on October 17, 2019, 03:24 am

I am using Ria for nearly 4 years. Very first transaction will always take time. But after that, transfer will get completed in 30 minutes to hours if we are sending In the India NEFT time. Usually India Day time. There was no service fee even for sending $200, since I was using for a long time. Ria rates also reasonable. So I was happy for a while. But recently noticed that they are charging $1 for all transactions. Doesn’t matter either below or above $1000. Also they ask questions about the purpose of transaction often even if the account is same. These 2 recent issues made me unhappy wit Rea. I would have given 4 stars if there is no fee. They have to revisit.

 
Pete Vasquez III
Posted on October 11, 2019, 03:44 pm

They cancelled a money transfer from my mother because of fraud yet earlier this year she sent the same amount 3 times. The 855 number Wal mart gave goes to a substandard automated system. They claim that Moneygram decides. I will retain a lawyer for defamation of character for stopping the transaction - this isn't fraud.

 
pradeep
Posted on October 03, 2019, 05:11 pm

Never ever use this site. They are service is fake. I processed my first transaction and it was on hold for 2 days and canacelled. I got email of cancellation where name and bank details were correct but when i called customer care it was goes on hold and hang up. then i got there customer care number from site it place hold for 5 minutes and some one showed and said you asked me to verify my details . i deed and then they are saying i used wrong Name to send money . I said i have all correct information in the receipt which they provided on email. But customer care lady started arguing with me and when i asked the proof where i used wrong name, they are not in not in position to show it or email me. There site is also very slow. Complete waste of time. People all who gave them 1 start are absolutely wrong they deserve Zero(0) start.

 
Prasanna
Posted on September 22, 2019, 10:43 pm

Hate the Ria service. My first transfer experience is pathetic. It has been a week now I have initiated the transfer, still stuck with Verification process. I have provided all documents needed, still their process is too slow and I even wonder if someone is actually working on it. No response to email and customer service people will not have any idea on verification process. Don't fall in their scam of little bit higher rates. Your money will stuck for month I guess

 
Parag Agarwal
Posted on September 17, 2019, 09:28 pm

Fees - As others mentioned, I've also stopped using them because they are charging transaction fees now. I think they should review it and should not charge the fees for more than $1000 transfers otherwise they will loose lot of customers.

 
Dhan
Posted on September 10, 2019, 06:05 am

don't waste your time and money Today is 7th day still waiting for transfer. Amount deducted from my account last week only.

 
Praveen Kumar
Posted on September 05, 2019, 01:50 pm

Transaction time (7 out of 10 were transferred within 30 mins) Rate - Ria paid best for me Charges - 1$ , it'll be great if they can remove charge for more than 1000$ transactions. Customer Care - If you can't wait for 30 mins, then it's better not to call them.

 
donald
Posted on August 28, 2019, 06:13 pm

This transfer Co. sucks. I travel for work alot across the U.S. for work . Every single time ( monthly) I use this service to receive or send funds ( to family) it get flaged and denied. I have found Zelle. it is amazing no problems at all. I recomend it strongly.

 
Victoria Brown
Posted on August 24, 2019, 06:47 pm

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PICK UP MONEY, WALMART 2 WALMART, THROUGH RIA-------WORTHLESS AS FUCK!!!!!!!! 3 TIMES, 3 WEEKS BEEN TRYING TO PICK UP MONEY, MY COUSIN SENDING AND YOU STILL CANNOT DO ANYTHING RIGHT. AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME. EITHER THE WALMART STAFF ARE DAMN INCOMPETENT, OR RIA TRANSFER STAFF ARE INCOMPETENT!!!!!!!! SAME BULLSHIT EVERY TIME, "SENDER MUST REFUND AND RESEND" WITH NO DAMN EXPLANATION TO MY COUSIN AS TO WHY-----EVEN WHEN HIS RECEIPT SHOWS THAT IT WENT THROUGH, THAT BETWEEN FUCKING WALMART AND RIA WE STILL CANNOT GET THIS ACCOMPLISHED!!!!!! AND YOU KNOW WHAT? WORD OF MOUTH COUNTS FOR A HELL OF A LOT IN THE MIDWEST, ESPECIALLY IOWA AND NEBRASKA WHERE WE ARE BOTH FROM!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS NOT HAPPENING ANYMORE. I WILL ABSOLUTELY NOT RECOMMEND W2W OR RIA TO ANYONE EVER!!! I WILL GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND USE MONEY GRAM OR WESTERN UNION BEFORE I DO A DAMN BIT OF BUSINESS WITH WALMART OR RIA EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YELP AND OTHER ONLINE REVIEWS----------HERE I COME!!! RIA AND W2W HAVE FUCKED WITH ME FOR THE LAST DAMN TIME!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Alan
Posted on August 14, 2019, 06:00 pm

don't waste your time with this trash heap... as others have reported, I too sent money to a friend I bought a car from who no longer lives in my state. She had to walk to the store to try to pick up the money and was told she couldn't... no reason given... just that she couldn't. She called me while still there and they told me I had to call the number on the receipt. I call and they tell me it was blocked as fraud despite the fact I showed ID and used my debit card and PIN to pay for it, which gives them the money instantly. furthermore the only thing they would let me do is go BACK to the store and get a refund... so why would I EVER try using this service again?! if you are sending money internationally (which I WASN'T in this case) Xoom has always worked well for me... and they are now owned by Paypal. domestically I too would recommend just sticking to western union or trying to do a direct transfer from your bank to theirs. don't waste your time with this company!

 
Bob Jones
Posted on August 13, 2019, 09:19 pm

Never use ria financial to send money thru Wal-Mart they accepted the sender's money, but the receiver was not able to receive the funds, when the receiver went to retrieve the funds the Wal-Mart representative said the funds were under review, and that the sender needed to contact customer service to provide additional information , but the sender' gave all the information that was requested on the application form when he paid for the service. The sender is paying Ria financial to transfer funds to a recipient, it's not Ria Financial responsibility to investigate who and why you are sending your money to, if that is your policy all that additional information that they are requesting needs to be requested before taking the senders money and charging a fee. Not only customer service will hang up in your face, and will not let you get a word in when you call to speak to them. Now Ria financial just took the senders money, and the recipient can not retrieve the funds what a scam. The only reason we used this service is because they were cheaper. My advice to you is pay the extra money and use Western Union.

 
Not Satisfed
Posted on August 12, 2019, 09:47 pm

I have used Ria for money transfer from long time but nowadays I'm preferring to use Remitly. From the time RIA started charging Transfer fee, I reduced to use this. As Remitly is giving better exchange rate, why would I choose Ria. Ria should start giving better rates with no transfer fee which otherwise many customers who are using Ria will shift to other online money exchange companies.

 
Why Transaction Fee
Posted on August 07, 2019, 09:27 am

RIA is always good and great in providing best competitive exchange rate. I have been using it for 2+ years. But now I have stopped using it because of Transfer Fee. I already provided my feedback to cancel the transfer fee or waive it when someone sends above 1000$. Because of this transfer fee, RIA will lose many loyal customers. They should compare money transferred when transfer fee is 0 and money transferred when there is transfer fee. They will know the truth. Alternatively, Remitly is giving better exchange rate than RIA and no transfer fee

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us