RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 69.11

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.87

USA PHL

₱ 50.25

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Deepak
Posted on June 23, 2019, 03:18 pm

They are charging $1 for each transaction... This is a deal breaker. Using RIA since the last 4 years. It's time to switch now. The customer service start arguing with you that you have to notice it in the review page. No alert on the website, no emails, no kind of prior notice.

 
Bhaskar
Posted on June 20, 2019, 11:24 am

facing the similar problem with RIA where they were charging $1 , nowhere mentioned in compare remit website. using RIA from past 4.5 years never faced the issue , but now its time to change.

 
gautham
Posted on June 19, 2019, 11:02 am

have been using RIA for over 3 years, used to send money in smaller denominations( like 10 to 20$) whenever i didnt eat at an restaurant. Now am being charged 1$ for each transaction which is a bad deal for me so Moving on Placid . RIA still offers a better rate may use it while sending big amount (2000$+).

 
Asjad Azeez
Posted on June 17, 2019, 06:16 pm

And this one is new. RIA starts charging $1 free for transfers to india . and this is not reflected in compare remit website. I have been using ria since almost 3 years. this is the first time RIA adds a fee. Not sure if fee is only for me or for all.

 
Luz Reyes
Posted on June 17, 2019, 11:02 am

Terible experience. They just decided not to send my transfer with. O explanation, but first they got my money for two weeks. Don't spend with them, now I just use Xoom, their customer service is perfect.

 
Pradeep kumar
Posted on June 13, 2019, 10:54 am

Ria money transfer is the best service I have seen in recent times. They transferred money in no time . I loved their swiftness in transferred and send me the amazon $10 gift card within 2 days after I completed my transfer . I highly recommend to use Ria

 
jay
Posted on June 13, 2019, 12:04 am

I transferred money through Ria once few years back. When I tried to transfer a second time after a long gap in the same account, they froze my online account with no explanation.

 
Heidi
Posted on June 04, 2019, 04:20 pm

Last week, twice, my friends sent money, twice I went to pick it up, twice it was denied and not allowed to be received, even though RIA took the money. Finally used money gram. Today, different friend tried to send money, they took her money, and when I went to pick it up, they denied me. I called the number and they assured me it wasn't my fault. Uh... no, idiots, it's for sure your fault. You know I'm picking up, you make them give you my name and address, and there is no reason for the denial. And why take it in the first place? To just be an inconvenient bastard?

 
AL'D
Posted on June 04, 2019, 07:11 am

Denied customer access to pick up money/$918 thru ria Walmart 2 Walmart. sender must call ria to release the funds. Moreover, ria wanted sender to answer all kind of intrusive questions about the money/receiver/sender. This scheme is a dis-service not only to the sender but to the sender as well. This process/ria is a total-hassle. A non-starter in sending less than $950.00

 
Manohar
Posted on May 31, 2019, 05:23 am

Amazing and quick service with competitive rates - Thank You

 
Vijay
Posted on May 23, 2019, 07:39 am

I am using this service for past 4 years..Very few times they took 3 business days to process my transfer but most of the times it happened in an hour

 
Kranti
Posted on May 17, 2019, 05:29 am

I gave One star as it is mandatory. I have been using this service for more than three years. For past one year, i did not use this service as I did not get chance to send money to India. Today when I tried to to send money but account was locked. I called to customer care for unlocking of my account. Customer care guys are very causal about customers and saying you didn’t provide the requested documents and it been more than 6 months so we can unlock your account. Actually I did not receive any mail to submit documents or anything.They told me to go to store to send money. I told them to unlock then they are saying use some other service as we can not provide online access to you now. I did not like this. These guys are not communicating properly and customer care guys are not worrying about customer or to increase their customers or keep their customer trust.

 
Yulia
Posted on May 14, 2019, 11:51 pm

I leave the 1-star review (and I usually never do that) because I don't like to be ignored and I am not expecting the money transfer to be processed for 3 days with no tangible outcome whatsoever. Terrible experience. What kind of attitude is that? The kind that deserves 1-star review.

 
Jorge Ortiz
Posted on April 30, 2019, 02:28 pm

Very bad service, it has been 3 times they wouldn't release wherever amount i send saying they will perform some kind of investigation, it may be because I'm Hispanic, the two times where from okc to Houston and today from Houston to OKC , money for truck driver expenses , will not suggest to anybody to use this RIA very bad service

 
Doug
Posted on April 26, 2019, 08:11 am

HORRIBLE customer service. After taking the funds out of my bank account, they froze my Ria account and said I could never use the online service because I had used an alternate email address (which the rep had asked me to do). Then the man I spoke with to clarify was extremely rude and arrogant. There are other much better services.

 
Vaibhav
Posted on April 25, 2019, 10:48 am

BAD!! BAD !! BAD Service !!. Ria is very bad in service and resolving problem. I am very old customer still some of my transaction takes more than 4-5 days. In past I never cared for it as it was urgent. But now I need it urgently and customer service do not know when it will happen they just say it will transfer soon. It took me two days to get customer service on call then they don't know where the transaction is. And ria already withdrawn money from my US account.

 
Raj Singh
Posted on April 19, 2019, 01:34 pm

Very Bad customer service. It Claims to transfer in 3 days and on 4th or 5th day they are clueless and keep lying. I called them as they randomly lied that transaction is closed and amount is already deposited since few days where they riamoneytranfer.com portal shows its is pending with their agent. Customer service person was neither getting what I was saying nor able to explain the difference in status. He was just repeating again and again that transaction is completed from our side and you check with your bank.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on April 15, 2019, 01:20 pm

My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 4-8 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used many different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. Note that it takes 5 business days for initial few transfers. So have patience when you are new. https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/23244346

 
Ryan
Posted on March 29, 2019, 09:47 pm

I tried to send money, thinking it would go through immediately, for $ 50. After waiting forever three hours I called, for the third time, and was told it can take up to twelve hours. For fifty dollars, with the correct information. I finally cancelled the transaction. I received an email saying sorry about the transaction, try again. I'm thinking that they were going to make up for the nonsense, so hours later, I tried sending again. I thought that they corrected the buckshot. At the end of the online transaction, when I pressed OK to finalize the pay, I was shutdown, and asked to call a 1 844 number. When I called, a Spanish lady answered, said, " RIA VERIFICATION HOLD PLEASE ". She immediately put me on hold, and it sounded like a trace was being performed on my phone. After a minute, or two, she got back on the phone, and question why I was sending $ 50, and who, and what was I getting. Very strange. The whole experience was a big headache. DON'T TRUST this RIA. EITHER CROOKS, OR THE FEDS. PROBABLY BOTH. PATHETIC SERVICE. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. HORRIBLE SERVICE. YOU WILL WADTE YOUR TIME, RUIN YOUR DAY, AND BE FRUSTRATED.

 
Faye
Posted on March 23, 2019, 04:30 pm

They deserve a ZERO. I am tired of these places deciding for me I am being defrauded. I have a Doctorate Degree and some pimple faced kid is trying to speak for me...WTF never again

 
Debraj
Posted on March 18, 2019, 07:08 am

I have been transferring money through different Money Transfer agencies regularly and this has been the worst experience ever. I would not suggest anyone to go with Ria Money transfer ever. Very unprofessional and inefficient customer service.

 
misty
Posted on March 05, 2019, 01:10 pm

this is the worst service ever have had three transaction refunded even changed the name and they canceled had middle name added to the transfer because could not pick up still refunded back worst service do not use have to keep calling they say they do this for your protection if im going to and agent to send the money why do i need for you to stop it

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on February 28, 2019, 12:14 pm

My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 4-8 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used many different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. Note that it takes 5 business days for initial few transfers. So have patience when you are new. https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/23244346

 
Karthikeyan
Posted on February 28, 2019, 05:11 am

Did my first transaction with Ria. Wonderful experience. Fast transaction and better rate. Also they mailed me the Amazon gift card as promised

 
VIJAYABABU
Posted on February 26, 2019, 01:26 pm

My First transaction from Bank to Bank as new customer was thunder fast.. happened in few hours or same day. But the next transaction (3rd transaction ) is on-hold with indefinite timing. When i reach the customer service they say some transaction will happen in couple of hours and some take few days (5 to 7 days) which will be decided by the system and there will not be any notification to the customer and it all happen random. Its weird to do transaction without knowing the processing/wait time and it is frustrating to do so..wait for unknown time

 
Raju Cherukuri
Posted on February 20, 2019, 10:07 am

Fast and reliable service

 
Selvapandy
Posted on February 16, 2019, 07:14 am

PEOPLE ***DONT SEND MONEY IN RIA**********, MY MONEY NOT SENT FOR PAST 6 DAYS. WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE WAITED FOR SO LONG TIME. NO RESPONSE.NOW I DECIDED I WONT SEND MONEY IN RIA. I COULD HAVE USED XOOM. AVOID FRUSTRATION WHICH I FACED..

 
prak
Posted on February 03, 2019, 08:53 pm

I made a transaction on 21st January 2019 from US to India of 2900USD, the money was deducted from my bank account immediately, but still the money was not received to India, its been 15 days. I am been calling every day to ria and getting the same reply that they will notify. Please if you have any urgency dnt use ria money.

 
Shia King2345765
Posted on February 01, 2019, 10:20 am

Please do not use Walmart to Walmart. This service is what is really Walmart to Walmart. They messed me up so badly. Over 1200 was sent Walmart to Walmart and they would not release it to the person. When we went to get the a refund a Walmart their machines were down and we still have not gotten a refund. Don't use them or Walmart to Walmart.

 
XXXUPA
Posted on January 28, 2019, 08:31 am

I have made just a $1000 transfer from my account on last Friday and the status is still showing as in process where as other transactions are succesfully completed.Despite deducting amount from my account, there is no credit so far to my family. Kindly note money is a sensitive thing to provide good service for any user. This is disappointing, I did not expect this kind of trust with Ria.

 
Ricky
Posted on January 26, 2019, 05:56 pm

One of the very slow and irresponsible even 5 days still can’t get my money coz first 3 days slice mahal Gelnroy don’t have cash and next 2 days system not working. And who is suffering only customer My recommendation 0 out of 100

 
Vikas
Posted on January 25, 2019, 04:35 am

Excellent Rates and Speedy services , I am using Ria from last 4 years and never had any issue with them . Great remittance company you can trust .

 
vijay naik
Posted on January 21, 2019, 11:06 am

I have started money transfer 01/19/2019 and its was instant transfer. I was told in 4 to 24 hours my bank account will be updated with miminum transactions. transaction is still in process and no deposit being made in my account. Hopefully it is resolved in nice manner. I got trapped for amazon card.

 
TATIANA KOVTUN
Posted on January 12, 2019, 11:02 am

I started using RIA couple of years ago and it's always been great service. But this week I tried using the service I have same issue over and over sending money to friend to Holland. When I try to send money online I get the message "We cannot complete your transaction" or if transaction is completed then they cancel it and require to call them back asking all sorts of questions about the recipient. When I got in touch with them they tell me first that I can only send no more than 500 euros , and than they tell me I cant send anything because the recipient is having the bank problems and they cannot do anything and they cannot disclose the issues which is ridiculous and not true based on recipient feedback.

 
Ramanand Singh
Posted on January 09, 2019, 01:24 pm

I been since 2 years transferring the money via ria. However now very worst money transfer service .Pls do transfer money via ria.

 
Richard W Davidson
Posted on January 04, 2019, 04:23 pm

I live in west central New Mexico on a ranch. I drive to town 75 miles away about once a week. While in Silver City at Walmart, I gave them $750 to send to my son in Houston. The money was so he could finish getting my motorcycle painted. Cost $ 8.00. Not too bad. The receipt said Walmart2Walmart the money would be available in 10 minutes. That was on 1/3/2019. This morning I asked my son if he had got the money. He said no, I had to call Ria and talk to them. So I did, went thru all the fraud questions and then had the agent say they were denying the transaction for security reasons. I said ok, give me my money back. His answer was I had to make the 150 mile round trip to Walmart again to get my money back. I hung up and made a formal complaint with them. The emailed response was go to Walmart. Then they sent 2 emails, once asking how happy I was with their customer service, and the second telling me just how great their new money transfer service was. I will never use their services again. I am going to file a complaint with both Walmart and with the state attorney general. We shall see what happens. by the way I wouldn't even give them 1 star, except that is lowest it goes.

 
JITHENDAR
Posted on January 04, 2019, 06:30 am

I used RIA almost for 2 years. Initially, it used to transfer in 1-2 days as given during transfer details. But from last 6-7 months, it is taking 7-10 days to transfer to India. It is making delay more than given in receipt sometimes i.e. more than 10 days. I raised request regarding transfer status but no response. I tried calling their customer care and waited for 20 mins but they don't have executives to support i think. It asked me wait in the line but nobody connected. Thanks Ria

 
mtpr
Posted on December 31, 2018, 09:23 am

I was sending money for the same account, one time it will be successful and sometimes they will say it as invalid beneficiary. Not the right service to choose for our commitments. Waste of time.

 
Frazer
Posted on December 16, 2018, 12:35 am

I sent money quite few times. I only had a problem with the first transaction, but since, no problem at all. However, each time I log in to do a transaction, it says it my email/password combination is incorrect. When this first happened, I reset it. But the problem with that, is the email to reset from never received. I had to ring the support number to fix this. I reset my password, but each time I log in, it still says my email/password is incorrect. And I am definitely not getting this information wrong. So I persist with logging in, until it tajes me to my security questions, then I can send money. Its a little frustrating. I like the service, the support people are helpful, its just this one flaw. It still happens, but dont know why.

 
CS
Posted on December 13, 2018, 05:06 pm

It might be a good site, but since they don’t seem to work with many major banks, it’s not possible to work a bank transfer.

 
Irfan Mangave
Posted on December 11, 2018, 09:47 am

I never had any problem transferring with review I really wonder how could it ended up below 3 rating.

 
Damian
Posted on December 10, 2018, 07:55 pm

so I decided to go with ria to send money to my wife $2100 in Dominican Republic. I followed all their rules to verified my identity and ownership of my banking account. It supposed to be simple bank to bank transfer.. I provided my wife SWIFT code and it was denied, BanReservas popular bank in DR. I called costumer service explained my problem and been told at this moment ria do not operate with this bank. So I changed option to cash pickup from their selection options and picked Caribe Express... I gave them my banks info routing and account number and they made two small deposits to verify account. Three days later two mall deposits appeared in my checking account and simply entered those numbers and completed my transaction. About 4 hours later my transaction is canceled and this what they claimed was the reason "your banks could not approve the founds" ... mean while I have over $10,000 available, called the bank and everything was okay on their end, they mentioned two small deposits from ria but there was no attempt to withdraw any amount of money by ria. When I called ria I got this rude lady talking out of nonsense out of her mind, did not let me explain I say two words she is interrupting constantly .. so I asked why my transaction was canceled? she gave two different versions from what is say in my email cancellation notice. She basically claims this is suspicious transfer and that part of country is full of scammers.I told her originally I wanted deposit that money to my wife's bank from my bank so that did not work and ria representative told to use cash pickup. Now a minute later she says I can complete this transaction if I take my cash and bring to ria's locations 7 eleven or Duane Read ... so now I'm confused!! is not dangerous or suspicious anymore if I bring cash to their agents and still able to send it to same locations I tried before. I lost my patience, so then I use my loud vice and ask her " is okay for me to walk around with $2100 in my pocket to make this more legit?" now this the worse part of this story, next day my bank sends me texts and emails about suspicious activity on my checking account, my debit card and my credit card!!!!!!!! RIA is the SCAMMERS and FRAUD at first they collect all your info either they use it or give to someone else. I did read peoples reviews and bad experience with ria ... but they got me on that $2 transfer fee and good conversion exchange rate. PEOPLE stay away from them don't let this happen to you. now I have to replace everything, checks, autopay and still be on lookout. Today I decided to use XOOM a PayPal service smooth transaction stupid me not going with more reliable service and learning hard-way.

 
Satender Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2018, 02:44 pm

I am new to Ria but i made two back to back transactions, one yesterday and one today and both went well within 5-6 hours time which is still good if you are getting service at your fingertips. rates are good too:)

 
Hammam Ahmed
Posted on November 13, 2018, 03:59 pm

DON'T believe bad reviewer comments please. they scared me to death when I read them. I transferred many hundred times through western Union( The worst) , Moneygram( very fast but not the best, Very good), and Ria (the best for many reasons ). Ria is very strong company 10/5 star

 
Maria Toro
Posted on October 27, 2018, 09:33 pm

They don't keep their word about the rewards supposedly RIA will give you a $10 amazon card if you complete your first transaction and if you reccommend a friend you would receive $20 I did both completed my first transaction and recommended a friend who also completed his first transaction but we did not receive anything. I even contacted costumer service and nothing. I will not use Ria again even if they pay 2 cents better than other companies I cannot trust in a company that doesn't keep its word.

 
Siddhartha Maiti
Posted on October 21, 2018, 11:49 pm

This is just a joke of a company. If there is an option I would have given negative rating for the service. I transferred money through Ria and within 10 minutes I received email and SMS confirmation that my recipient received the money which wasn't the case. 2-3 days gone but the transfer was not completed. Then I contacted customer service and they asked me to submit bank statement of my recipient which I submitted showing no fund transfer by Ria. In the mean time I asked my own bank to hold the transaction because I sensed of fraudulent activity. Luckily my bank stopped the transaction and I let Ria know about it. I felt really funny when I was contacted several times by Ria to pay the money which they claimed already transferred to my recipient. I submitted them my recipient's bank statement again showing no fund transfer was done by Ria and requested Ria to send me the proof of payment which they never provided to me. Finally they sent me confirmation email that they cancelled my transaction. It was a complete one month of harassment for me. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on October 11, 2018, 07:48 am

My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 4-8 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used many different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. Note that it takes 5 business days for initial few transfers. So have patience when you are new. https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/23244346

 
Vikrant Dhore
Posted on October 10, 2018, 02:36 am

It is not the fastest and the easiest way to send money. It's almost been 5 days since I did the transaction and it says it will take 2 more days to complete it hopefully.... This service sucks. All they give is 15 paise extra on every dollar you send and take ages to transfer money. I would not recommend this company. Back to Xoom. Suggestion when you say 4 to 24 hours. That means it is the same day or the next. Not 4 days later.

 
M.J.
Posted on October 04, 2018, 08:17 am

Sept 26, 2018, I sent a $20 through my personal account with RIA, paid an $8 transfer fee. But it still hanging until now. Customer service said, details provided were not found. Yesterday, Oct 3, 2018, I went to RIA agent, my second transaction with RIA . I sent $80 to the same $ account and pay $15 for transfer fee. I checked it today, this morning, it's in my bank, it was OTC cash deposit. Though your RIA tracker still says "Your money is on the way..." I don't think, there's a problem with the account details that I input to my RIA account because yesterday the agent at RIA for the $80 transaction didn't ask me for the bank account. When I gave her the name she said the bank account is already in the system. I just need to confirmed it. I was surprised that she have my bank account number that I used for the $20. I know you can check your system to verify the two transactions. Now, tell me what is the difference between going to the agent and using my personal RIA account? Don't tell me it's the transfer fee!!! Transaction with the RIA Agent went through but with RIA account, NO. I want to cancel the transfer and will NOT use RIA ever!

 
Pitchaimuthu
Posted on October 03, 2018, 05:08 pm

Next/Same day transfer at free of cost (after first transfer) mostly and Higher rate compared to other remitters. Please make use of my referral: https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/29032647

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us