RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA INR

₹ 66.6

USA MXN

Mex$ 18.47

USA PHP

₱ 50.98

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Amol Aggarwal
Posted on April 19, 2018, 07:48 am

Received the money in designated time frame. Also received $10 gift card as promised.

 
Arvi
Posted on April 18, 2018, 02:17 pm

Have been using Ria for the past 3 years now. And they are incredible. My money gets deposited to my native account within 5 minutes. Yes Believe me, its just 5 minutes. Though the amount in the Overseas account gets debited only after 3-4 days(Who cares about it). I have tried 6-7 different exchanges- Xoom(worst exchange rate), Western Union, Transfast(They are good as well), Transferwise, etc. in order to get better rates and fast delivery. But Ria what I settled on finally. They give the almost the highest exchange rate among atleast 10 other exchanges and deposit within 5 minutes is ridiculous. Note: You might have hassle in sending the money the 1st time, but Ria is just amazing if you use it continuously. I use HDFC as my native account and I'm loving the fast deposits

 
Shan
Posted on April 17, 2018, 05:11 pm

Excellent Service????????past 3 years I am using Ria money transfer now.Fast and best exchange rates compare to others

 
Orlando R
Posted on April 15, 2018, 04:23 pm

This is the worst service that I ever used, I sent a transfer to my nice in Colombia 24 days ago, and she can’t get it because she presented a legal ID issue by migration (permit to stay in the county) , they said that she needs an ID as a colombian, so I call the main office and they changed and placed under my nice’s friend, just minutes ago she call me and tell me that they are asking for proof of my ID.... this was just a $50 bucks....do you imagine if it was a $5000. Again this is the WORST service that I ever experienced in money transfer.

 
Ravi
Posted on April 04, 2018, 06:10 am

Company cheated me to give referral amount saying that you have not used correct link to get referral amount. This happend for few of my friends as well. So please do not use ria unfuture. I am closing my account in ria

 
VH
Posted on April 03, 2018, 05:34 am

Company cheated on referral. My friend used my referral link and I was right there when he signed up and still got denied saying incorrect link used. Same issue as many others here.

 
Samir
Posted on April 02, 2018, 04:20 pm

This is my first transfer with them and its been more than 48hrs , still not received two small deposit in my bank account to verify bank account.....looking to cancel my transfer

 
Kannan G
Posted on April 02, 2018, 08:28 am

Worst Worst Worst money transferring experience that I ever had. They made me wait for 12 days to transfer my money. And they simply cancelled the order on 13th. When I call the customer service and patiently explained everything they didn’t do any help. Do not even try to attempt them for any transaction

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on March 30, 2018, 11:13 pm

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
Sudheer
Posted on March 25, 2018, 11:53 am

By far the best money transfer site i have seen. Using Ria for almost 3 years now. Fast and best exchange rates compared to others.

 
Nidhin
Posted on March 24, 2018, 11:31 am

Excellent service, quick transfer in less than an hour, no fees and excellent rates which are usually the best.

 
ESTER IVALDA CHAN
Posted on March 22, 2018, 08:05 am

Don't trust with this Company. This Company SUPER FROUD !!!. I join with this Company is long enough. But...yesterday I have experienced that suddenly somebody sent money from Ria use my account Bank. ...and then the worst one ....RIA DiD NOT take action to help me. ...some my friends told me that they have experienced same thing with me, they used your Bank Account to send somebody else you don.t know.....so BE AWARE with this compony if you do't want lose your money....and regret later !!!!.....better get the good n save Company especially this about money

 
Papa
Posted on March 22, 2018, 07:42 am

If I could I would rate RIA 0 STAR RIA is the worst money transfer company I have ever used. They debited my bank account in a second and fail to fulfil the contract of sending the money to the beneficiary. They haven't put the right information on their website to guide the customer. When you put for example £5,000 on their website, the website displays "Please enter an amount greater than £1 and less than £5000". When you enter £4,999 the website will accept it. But when you send the £4,999 they will block the transfer and will argue that you have sent more than £5,000. And the worst is that they will hold your money for ages to invest in their business while you are waiting for a refund. I am preparing a file to report them to the financial OMBUDSMAN OFFICE if I don't receive my money by Friday 22/03/2018.

 
Papa
Posted on March 22, 2018, 07:37 am

If I could I would rate RIA 0 STAR RIA MONEY TRANSFER the worst money transfer company I have ever used. They debited my bank account in a second and fail to fulfil the contract of sending the money to the beneficiary. They haven't put the right information on their website to guide the customer. When you put for example £5,000 on their website, the website will display "Please enter an amount greater than £1 and less than £5000". When you enter £4,999 the website will accept it. But when you send the £4,999 they will block the transfer and will argue that you have sent more than £5,000. And the worst is that while promising to refund your money, they will hold it for ages to invest in their business. I am preparing a file to report them to the financial OMBUDSMAN OFFICE if I don't receive my money by Friday 22/03/2018.

 
Kamalakannan Krishnan
Posted on March 20, 2018, 06:01 pm

Today I initiated a transfer using Ria. With in an hour money got credited to india account. Surprised to see this much fast transaction with a good rate.

 
Manoj
Posted on March 16, 2018, 10:41 am

They tell you to refer a friend and get gift cards, I did refer a friend and he made a transfer when I asked about the gift card one support agent said I will get it soon and today another one says the referral link dint capture information so I won't get any gift cards. This is cheating, RIA should learn how to treat customers especially your loyal customers.

 
Money transfer
Posted on March 12, 2018, 07:37 am

Useless service...they took 1 week to send money...I got error message saying - unable to verify identity but still able to send $999 or less....also they refuse to pay me referral bonus of $20 saying the referral link was opened multiple times - does it really matter how many times the link was opened as long as the link was opened ? i had email communication with them but they were persistent not to pay me referral bonus saying its against terms and conditions...really frustrating - not professional at all...poor customer experience...Xoom is much better and professional...i will never refer Ria to any friends and never use to transfer money...

 
Suresh N
Posted on March 10, 2018, 10:16 pm

The compare remit site says $0.00 as transfer fee but the RIA site does say $2.00 transfer fee.

 
Sigrid B.
Posted on March 06, 2018, 10:31 am

Believe all these bad reviews. I walking in with cash to walmart to do a US,walmart (CA) to walmart (FL), transfer help 2 friends that was in an emergency situation. I did everything required for the transfer then rushed to the hospital to help my husband after surgery . I then got a call unexpectedly to get more personal ID info and ask all these crazy questions on why I wanted to send money to these people. I answered all questions and then they denied the transfer, for no reason, except they didn't like the location I was sending to in Florida. Hours and hours on the phone to be treated like dirt. ) I've wired/transferred $100,000 to $250,000 for business dealing through banks and never been treated so poorly or had such hassles. Hours and hours on the phone to multiple supervisors to only be harassed over and over again. (The only helpful supervisor was Leo-thanks for someone who tried.) Now they have all my personal information and I don't trust them. I would not use this company again if it was my last in the world. Avoid this company like the plague. Their customer service is pathetic as well. Sergio from CS told me things I know not to be true only to continue the harassment. Please don't go to walmart or do any dealings with Ria. Years ago while on a vaction to India I used Remit to India to prepay hotels and that went very well. Just passing on as I see many complaints for that area.

 
ACG
Posted on March 02, 2018, 11:28 am

SUPER FRAUD people.. tell all nonsense like - Manager is in meeting, Referral link not used, Email ids are looking similar ? - Do not believe them and dont fall in their traps. Be aware!!!

 
Slava
Posted on March 01, 2018, 03:14 am

The worst experience. They cancelled my first transaction without notifying a reason. Support was rude and unprofessional. Don't waste your time and find another company to share your bank account details.

 
Samuel Granera
Posted on February 23, 2018, 01:47 pm

The Worse. Somebody had recommended me this service (not sure if this person actually used it before) and after a struggle I was able to setup the transfers. They took the money out my account and then asked for even more ID verification information. Nothing I sent multiple times to them would suffice according to them, so I canceled the transfers. I haven't received the money on my account yet, so I'm ordering my bank to investigate them. They were rude all the way, during our communication.

 
Jayaprakash Joghee
Posted on February 12, 2018, 06:53 am

Last week I have given a worst review to Ria. I need to apologize as I have given wrong Indian bank account number. The only bad part from Ria is they have not communicated it to me. When I sent an email to customerservice@riamoneytransfer.com, they replied quickly saying some information is wrong. Then I verified the receipt and found that one of the digits in the account number got deleted by mistake. I have requested them to cancel the transaction on 10th February and today I have received the amount back into my US bank account. Thanks Ria for the quick responses and quick refund processing.

 
Jayaprakash Joghee
Posted on February 08, 2018, 05:12 pm

I have been using Ria for a long time and never faced any issues. But the last transaction was pending till date and I'm not sure whether I'll get my money back. When I tried to contact customer care the status says 'Ready for payment' and it is not allowing to speak to any customer service executive due to technical difficulties. I strongly recommend not to use this service for now. Note: I can see a few positive reviews in the name of Vikash Kumar, it may be one of their dummy user.

 
Ty
Posted on January 31, 2018, 03:16 pm

Will never use this service again. Messed my transfer up and my son was stranded.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 12, 2018, 12:22 pm

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give you priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
Naren
Posted on January 10, 2018, 11:44 am

I was using the Ria from a long time and now recently they have issues with the agent and they didn't transfer my money so far and they have cancelled the request after 7 business days when i was trying to reach them, now they are not answering the phone at all and have not returned my money. This is pathetic response from the toll free number and no response on further status. Next time i will think twice.

 
Raheelkhan
Posted on January 07, 2018, 01:01 am

Make sure if you have cancelled any transaction must remember to take back otherwise they try their level best to forgot and use your money and make money for them as much as they can frustrated service Not recommend any one use other service customer service useless

 
Central PA resident.
Posted on January 06, 2018, 04:11 pm

Worst service yet. Wanted to send birthday money to a friend in Philly from my debit card. It was initially approved then a few hours later cancelled. When I called customer care I was being questioned who my friend was and why I just couldn’t give him cash. What a bunch of idiots. The lack of understanding on the size of the State was mind blowing. For two they weren’t telling me what the security issue may have been - I guess they discriminated by not allowing me to send money but yet allows everyone else to send money. Why would I drive more than two hours to hand money if there’s a more convenient way. I asked them to disable my account. Use other services. Disappointed.

 
John
Posted on January 04, 2018, 11:48 am

They take 9 Business days to transfer 1000 bucks, Thats pretty much senseless transfer. Beware

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 30, 2017, 10:33 pm

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give you priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded too. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
7 days for money transfer to india
Posted on December 22, 2017, 04:13 pm

In the last 13 years, this is the first time i experienced (ria) a company who transfers the money in 7 working days from USA to india. This is the slowest

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on December 21, 2017, 11:21 pm

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give you priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria.

 
Ahmes
Posted on December 12, 2017, 11:07 am

Worst service and customer care. I choose to send money using Ria over Xoom. Ria showed me the money will take 5 days to ready to be picked up where Xoom takes usually 10-20 minutes. Thus, I canceled the transaction, but it deducted the money from my account and has not deposited it back. Don't don't even bother replying my email. I have been trying to reach their customer service but the automatic voice saying "we are experiencing high call volume, call us later"! What's wrong with this company!

 
Anupam
Posted on December 05, 2017, 06:38 pm

I have been using Ria for last few years. Recently the service of Ria has become worse. They held up money for long time. No one cares from the customer service team to answer the concerns of customer. People should think twice before using Ria now.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on November 12, 2017, 10:22 am

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give you priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. They are also giving you $10 bonus gift card when you make your first transfer. Please use below my link to register. http://mbsy.co/dq3Qq I'll get a $20 gift card after you complete your first money transfer with Ria! and you will get better rate and a $10 gift card.

 
Madan
Posted on November 11, 2017, 06:46 pm

Previously Ria used to give competitive exchange rate compared to Remitly and Transfast. Now they are giving very less rate and not matching with others. No point to use this now.

 
Madhukarreddy kasireddy
Posted on November 01, 2017, 07:56 am

Horrible app, worst service. Least bothered about the customers.Firstly, the app doesn't work as expected which led to a duplicate transaction.As soon as i noticed that, i went ahead and cancelled the transaction the next minute and got the email confirmation for the same right away. The following day i still see 2 transactions on my account which lead my account balance to -ve. I called up and explained the situation and the customer service rep says it is system fault which did not get updated and he had to cancel the transaction which will take 3-7 business days to get the refund back to the account. My bank guys told they would charge me 30$ per day for the in sufficient funds. I explained them the situation he says all he can do is cancel the transaction. Who the hell will bear the 30$/per Insufficient funds fee until i get the refund?

 
Maya
Posted on October 26, 2017, 03:13 pm

Ria is horrible money transfer service.It's almost two weeks that I send money and still waiting.When I called them they put me on hold and long waiting.Customer services Is difficult to reach. Just awful.

 
ANJ
Posted on October 22, 2017, 05:26 pm

I have transferred money through Ria long time ago . This time I came back because I wasnt happy with Remitly's service . The money was transferred in less than a day without even charging me express fee.

 
Haider
Posted on October 21, 2017, 11:56 am

never use ria they hold money and transfer to account once you contact to know the status....they are cheats

 
SK-Memphis
Posted on October 09, 2017, 05:27 pm

Ria has been giving the best rate and the best services out of the many other services I have tried; like- Xoom, Remitly, Transfast,TransferWise. I have been using Ria for several years now.

 
Ansu
Posted on September 28, 2017, 06:32 pm

I have always experienced good service from Ria. Sometimes it goes faster like 2-3 hrs, some time it takes 2-5 days depending on the exchange rate fluctuation. If the USD-INR exchange rate decreases they transfer it quickly, if the USD-INR exchange rate increases they delay in transfer. Except express transfer all carrier having the same fundamentals.

 
Harsha
Posted on September 25, 2017, 08:37 pm

I used to send money to India using Xoom which instantly credited to my Punjab National Bank. After few transactions I tried using Ria. It took a day first and after that it took 3 to 4 hours for the credit to my ICICI NRE account. I had been using Ria for the past 3 years and now if the transfer is done from 9am to 5 pm IST the money gets transferred in 15 to 20 min max. The source Checking account is debited only on the next day or a day after. I have no experience on calling a customer support for any of my transactions

 
Raghav
Posted on September 20, 2017, 08:37 am

Saw few reviews which are rated much lower than what actually i have experienced with, hence writing mine. I am using Ria from close to 3 years, other than initial one or two transactions which took some time like 3 to 5 days, rest all my transactions completed overnight. Exchange rate compared to any other company, i found Ria is competitive and reliable. This is totally on what i noticed with my transactions.

 
Anne D
Posted on September 19, 2017, 10:05 am

Bad experienced, never again!!! I should have check reviews b4 I do business with this company but too late now. My transaction was been since sept 15 and my mom can get it on the 21? It's deducted to my acct. this company is full of crap, BS!

 
Sanjana Sahay
Posted on September 18, 2017, 08:05 pm

I thought it was a good service. But now they've started charging for transactions. They're going to lose business because of this.

 
Ranjan
Posted on September 18, 2017, 07:42 am

I am using RIA since last one year. Since last 1month their service is worse. Its taking 30-40 minute to reach customer service. Every time money transfer is going on slow process. There system is saying it will take 3 business days. But actually its taking more. I will avoid any money transaction with RIA in future

 
Arjun
Posted on September 14, 2017, 11:59 am

I wish I could rate it a -5 (minus 5), but there is no such option. You can use this if you want to have your transaction remitted after a month or two. Customer service is even the worse part of it as it will take 2-3 hours to get representative on phone.

 
ronaldo
Posted on September 08, 2017, 07:26 am

it takes 6 days to send money to the Philippines... This company is a big joke. It will be my first and LAST time to use this service.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us