RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 70.74

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.79

USA PHL

₱ 50.99

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Raju Cherukuri
Posted on February 20, 2019, 10:07 am

Fast and reliable service

 
Selvapandy
Posted on February 16, 2019, 07:14 am

PEOPLE ***DONT SEND MONEY IN RIA**********, MY MONEY NOT SENT FOR PAST 6 DAYS. WHEN I CALLED THE CUSTOMER CARE WAITED FOR SO LONG TIME. NO RESPONSE.NOW I DECIDED I WONT SEND MONEY IN RIA. I COULD HAVE USED XOOM. AVOID FRUSTRATION WHICH I FACED..

 
prak
Posted on February 03, 2019, 08:53 pm

I made a transaction on 21st January 2019 from US to India of 2900USD, the money was deducted from my bank account immediately, but still the money was not received to India, its been 15 days. I am been calling every day to ria and getting the same reply that they will notify. Please if you have any urgency dnt use ria money.

 
Shia King2345765
Posted on February 01, 2019, 10:20 am

Please do not use Walmart to Walmart. This service is what is really Walmart to Walmart. They messed me up so badly. Over 1200 was sent Walmart to Walmart and they would not release it to the person. When we went to get the a refund a Walmart their machines were down and we still have not gotten a refund. Don't use them or Walmart to Walmart.

 
XXXUPA
Posted on January 28, 2019, 08:31 am

I have made just a $1000 transfer from my account on last Friday and the status is still showing as in process where as other transactions are succesfully completed.Despite deducting amount from my account, there is no credit so far to my family. Kindly note money is a sensitive thing to provide good service for any user. This is disappointing, I did not expect this kind of trust with Ria.

 
Ricky
Posted on January 26, 2019, 05:56 pm

One of the very slow and irresponsible even 5 days still can’t get my money coz first 3 days slice mahal Gelnroy don’t have cash and next 2 days system not working. And who is suffering only customer My recommendation 0 out of 100

 
Vikas
Posted on January 25, 2019, 04:35 am

Excellent Rates and Speedy services , I am using Ria from last 4 years and never had any issue with them . Great remittance company you can trust .

 
vijay naik
Posted on January 21, 2019, 11:06 am

I have started money transfer 01/19/2019 and its was instant transfer. I was told in 4 to 24 hours my bank account will be updated with miminum transactions. transaction is still in process and no deposit being made in my account. Hopefully it is resolved in nice manner. I got trapped for amazon card.

 
TATIANA KOVTUN
Posted on January 12, 2019, 11:02 am

I started using RIA couple of years ago and it's always been great service. But this week I tried using the service I have same issue over and over sending money to friend to Holland. When I try to send money online I get the message "We cannot complete your transaction" or if transaction is completed then they cancel it and require to call them back asking all sorts of questions about the recipient. When I got in touch with them they tell me first that I can only send no more than 500 euros , and than they tell me I cant send anything because the recipient is having the bank problems and they cannot do anything and they cannot disclose the issues which is ridiculous and not true based on recipient feedback.

 
Ramanand Singh
Posted on January 09, 2019, 01:24 pm

I been since 2 years transferring the money via ria. However now very worst money transfer service .Pls do transfer money via ria.

 
Richard W Davidson
Posted on January 04, 2019, 04:23 pm

I live in west central New Mexico on a ranch. I drive to town 75 miles away about once a week. While in Silver City at Walmart, I gave them $750 to send to my son in Houston. The money was so he could finish getting my motorcycle painted. Cost $ 8.00. Not too bad. The receipt said Walmart2Walmart the money would be available in 10 minutes. That was on 1/3/2019. This morning I asked my son if he had got the money. He said no, I had to call Ria and talk to them. So I did, went thru all the fraud questions and then had the agent say they were denying the transaction for security reasons. I said ok, give me my money back. His answer was I had to make the 150 mile round trip to Walmart again to get my money back. I hung up and made a formal complaint with them. The emailed response was go to Walmart. Then they sent 2 emails, once asking how happy I was with their customer service, and the second telling me just how great their new money transfer service was. I will never use their services again. I am going to file a complaint with both Walmart and with the state attorney general. We shall see what happens. by the way I wouldn't even give them 1 star, except that is lowest it goes.

 
JITHENDAR
Posted on January 04, 2019, 06:30 am

I used RIA almost for 2 years. Initially, it used to transfer in 1-2 days as given during transfer details. But from last 6-7 months, it is taking 7-10 days to transfer to India. It is making delay more than given in receipt sometimes i.e. more than 10 days. I raised request regarding transfer status but no response. I tried calling their customer care and waited for 20 mins but they don't have executives to support i think. It asked me wait in the line but nobody connected. Thanks Ria

 
mtpr
Posted on December 31, 2018, 09:23 am

I was sending money for the same account, one time it will be successful and sometimes they will say it as invalid beneficiary. Not the right service to choose for our commitments. Waste of time.

 
Frazer
Posted on December 16, 2018, 12:35 am

I sent money quite few times. I only had a problem with the first transaction, but since, no problem at all. However, each time I log in to do a transaction, it says it my email/password combination is incorrect. When this first happened, I reset it. But the problem with that, is the email to reset from never received. I had to ring the support number to fix this. I reset my password, but each time I log in, it still says my email/password is incorrect. And I am definitely not getting this information wrong. So I persist with logging in, until it tajes me to my security questions, then I can send money. Its a little frustrating. I like the service, the support people are helpful, its just this one flaw. It still happens, but dont know why.

 
CS
Posted on December 13, 2018, 05:06 pm

It might be a good site, but since they don’t seem to work with many major banks, it’s not possible to work a bank transfer.

 
Irfan Mangave
Posted on December 11, 2018, 09:47 am

I never had any problem transferring with review I really wonder how could it ended up below 3 rating.

 
Damian
Posted on December 10, 2018, 07:55 pm

so I decided to go with ria to send money to my wife $2100 in Dominican Republic. I followed all their rules to verified my identity and ownership of my banking account. It supposed to be simple bank to bank transfer.. I provided my wife SWIFT code and it was denied, BanReservas popular bank in DR. I called costumer service explained my problem and been told at this moment ria do not operate with this bank. So I changed option to cash pickup from their selection options and picked Caribe Express... I gave them my banks info routing and account number and they made two small deposits to verify account. Three days later two mall deposits appeared in my checking account and simply entered those numbers and completed my transaction. About 4 hours later my transaction is canceled and this what they claimed was the reason "your banks could not approve the founds" ... mean while I have over $10,000 available, called the bank and everything was okay on their end, they mentioned two small deposits from ria but there was no attempt to withdraw any amount of money by ria. When I called ria I got this rude lady talking out of nonsense out of her mind, did not let me explain I say two words she is interrupting constantly .. so I asked why my transaction was canceled? she gave two different versions from what is say in my email cancellation notice. She basically claims this is suspicious transfer and that part of country is full of scammers.I told her originally I wanted deposit that money to my wife's bank from my bank so that did not work and ria representative told to use cash pickup. Now a minute later she says I can complete this transaction if I take my cash and bring to ria's locations 7 eleven or Duane Read ... so now I'm confused!! is not dangerous or suspicious anymore if I bring cash to their agents and still able to send it to same locations I tried before. I lost my patience, so then I use my loud vice and ask her " is okay for me to walk around with $2100 in my pocket to make this more legit?" now this the worse part of this story, next day my bank sends me texts and emails about suspicious activity on my checking account, my debit card and my credit card!!!!!!!! RIA is the SCAMMERS and FRAUD at first they collect all your info either they use it or give to someone else. I did read peoples reviews and bad experience with ria ... but they got me on that $2 transfer fee and good conversion exchange rate. PEOPLE stay away from them don't let this happen to you. now I have to replace everything, checks, autopay and still be on lookout. Today I decided to use XOOM a PayPal service smooth transaction stupid me not going with more reliable service and learning hard-way.

 
Satender Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2018, 02:44 pm

I am new to Ria but i made two back to back transactions, one yesterday and one today and both went well within 5-6 hours time which is still good if you are getting service at your fingertips. rates are good too:)

 
Hammam Ahmed
Posted on November 13, 2018, 03:59 pm

DON'T believe bad reviewer comments please. they scared me to death when I read them. I transferred many hundred times through western Union( The worst) , Moneygram( very fast but not the best, Very good), and Ria (the best for many reasons ). Ria is very strong company 10/5 star

 
Maria Toro
Posted on October 27, 2018, 09:33 pm

They don't keep their word about the rewards supposedly RIA will give you a $10 amazon card if you complete your first transaction and if you reccommend a friend you would receive $20 I did both completed my first transaction and recommended a friend who also completed his first transaction but we did not receive anything. I even contacted costumer service and nothing. I will not use Ria again even if they pay 2 cents better than other companies I cannot trust in a company that doesn't keep its word.

 
Siddhartha Maiti
Posted on October 21, 2018, 11:49 pm

This is just a joke of a company. If there is an option I would have given negative rating for the service. I transferred money through Ria and within 10 minutes I received email and SMS confirmation that my recipient received the money which wasn't the case. 2-3 days gone but the transfer was not completed. Then I contacted customer service and they asked me to submit bank statement of my recipient which I submitted showing no fund transfer by Ria. In the mean time I asked my own bank to hold the transaction because I sensed of fraudulent activity. Luckily my bank stopped the transaction and I let Ria know about it. I felt really funny when I was contacted several times by Ria to pay the money which they claimed already transferred to my recipient. I submitted them my recipient's bank statement again showing no fund transfer was done by Ria and requested Ria to send me the proof of payment which they never provided to me. Finally they sent me confirmation email that they cancelled my transaction. It was a complete one month of harassment for me. I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on October 11, 2018, 07:48 am

My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 4-8 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used many different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. Note that it takes 5 business days for initial few transfers. So have patience when you are new. https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/23244346

 
Vikrant Dhore
Posted on October 10, 2018, 02:36 am

It is not the fastest and the easiest way to send money. It's almost been 5 days since I did the transaction and it says it will take 2 more days to complete it hopefully.... This service sucks. All they give is 15 paise extra on every dollar you send and take ages to transfer money. I would not recommend this company. Back to Xoom. Suggestion when you say 4 to 24 hours. That means it is the same day or the next. Not 4 days later.

 
M.J.
Posted on October 04, 2018, 08:17 am

Sept 26, 2018, I sent a $20 through my personal account with RIA, paid an $8 transfer fee. But it still hanging until now. Customer service said, details provided were not found. Yesterday, Oct 3, 2018, I went to RIA agent, my second transaction with RIA . I sent $80 to the same $ account and pay $15 for transfer fee. I checked it today, this morning, it's in my bank, it was OTC cash deposit. Though your RIA tracker still says "Your money is on the way..." I don't think, there's a problem with the account details that I input to my RIA account because yesterday the agent at RIA for the $80 transaction didn't ask me for the bank account. When I gave her the name she said the bank account is already in the system. I just need to confirmed it. I was surprised that she have my bank account number that I used for the $20. I know you can check your system to verify the two transactions. Now, tell me what is the difference between going to the agent and using my personal RIA account? Don't tell me it's the transfer fee!!! Transaction with the RIA Agent went through but with RIA account, NO. I want to cancel the transfer and will NOT use RIA ever!

 
Pitchaimuthu
Posted on October 03, 2018, 05:08 pm

Next/Same day transfer at free of cost (after first transfer) mostly and Higher rate compared to other remitters. Please make use of my referral: https://mbsy.co/riafinancial/29032647

 
Sudheer
Posted on October 03, 2018, 03:49 pm

I have been using Ria past 4 years, overall they are best considering exchange rate and speed of delivery. Yesterday I initiated transaction at 6:56 PM and I received money time account by 7:10 PM, it took just 14 minutes. I never had any issue. Thank you Ria for THE BEST service.

 
Thulasi
Posted on October 01, 2018, 08:39 pm

Worst service even they will not refund on time if we cancelled with their worst service.

 
Prakash
Posted on October 01, 2018, 08:35 pm

This is the worst service I have ever seen. Then rejected twice saying invalid beneficiary account which is not true .I was sending to the same account for more than 2 years and finally I asked them to refund but they didn't do even after 10 days. Still waiting for refund. Don't waste time using this service.

 
Parag Agarwal
Posted on September 26, 2018, 11:30 am

I do not think that anybody can beat Ria. I initiated the transfer @10:12 AM and I received the money in my Yes Bank (India) in @11:20 AM. I highly recommend Ria because of good rates and super fast transfer speed!!! Do not fall into false promises of other like remit2india, pangea money transfer etc etc...

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on September 25, 2018, 02:59 pm

I have been using Ria for almost 2 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 4-8 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used many different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
Yogesh
Posted on September 23, 2018, 09:45 am

No no to Ria... Please use other better providers out there, if you care about your money and time. I used Ria to transfer money to India as my first transaction. They canceled first transaction after one day stating your account is invalid. When I called security team, they mentioned it happened by mistake and asked me reintitiate the transaction. By the time I do that exchange rate was reduced and I asked to match it per my previous transaction. Ria declined that and promised to send just $5 as reward for next transaction and fast deposit which was never delivered. Called back customer service but no support as they can't change delivery time. Really bad experience!

 
You
Posted on September 10, 2018, 04:42 am

I have nothing nice to say. I did my transfer since 9/3, and it still hasn’t been payed out yet. Mind you, the money has been taken out of my account since 9/5. They said the expected date to receive it will be 9/10... well it’s midday, and I am here still waiting. I suggest you go use another company (MoneyGram) if you aren’t paying with cash.

 
Ashok
Posted on September 09, 2018, 01:36 am

3 days my foot. It's been more than 5 days and still money has not been deposited when I needed it the most. Worst part is I'm not able to cancel the transaction also. Guess it's not very reliable.

 
Thiru
Posted on September 08, 2018, 09:30 pm

Can’t believe this service as they don’t deliver money on promised date and calls never connect to customer care And will connect after long time and they don’t respond properly.. one of the fraud and worst service which I experienced for money transfer. Xoom OR Remitly are best in service and customer friendly

 
Kumar
Posted on September 08, 2018, 07:25 pm

Excellent Rates and Speedy services

 
MK
Posted on September 05, 2018, 04:40 am

One of the Worst company on the planet. Transfer money 14 aug till now no clue where the hack money gone, Still waiting no confirmation when they will give it back my 2000$ . Don't use Ria service pay little bit more send through western union P.S they also hold your money for one week through bank transfer.

 
Srini
Posted on September 04, 2018, 09:36 am

I am a very strange problem with Ria, i have initiated my transfer on July 2nd and got a confirmation on 4th that the funds were deposited in my indian account but as of today the Sep 4th i haven't received my funds yet, every week i am spending atleast 2-3hrs to talk to customer service to followup on this transaction but nothing has been resolved yet, i would say Ria is a fraud and worst service to use, Friend please do not use their service to make any transfers there are 10 other service providers with better customer service and fast transfers.. i don't see a point to use Rai for my future transfers...........Sorry to say their Customer Service sucks...

 
Anoop Bhaskaran
Posted on August 28, 2018, 01:05 pm

One of the best in the market so fast and best rate ever.

 
Sanjeet
Posted on August 21, 2018, 10:44 am

It has been more than a week and my transfer is still in progress. Tried hours to get connected to customer care but no one pics the call, they don't even reply when you leave your number on their site for a call back. Finally received an email with excuse that due to flood in India their transit has been effected and there will be delay in completion of transaction. I wonder how my friend how made a transfer after me got completed!! this definitely will be my last transaction. I will suggest my friends also not to use Ria whom I referred some time ago.

 
Dhebee
Posted on August 18, 2018, 08:39 pm

I was initially happy with Ria's service until I tried referring a friend. The advertisement on getting an incentive after your friend completes a transaction is not at all true! Couple of my friends registered using my link but it didn't go through. Another friend registered and completed a transaction, she received her gift card but I did not receive mine. You'll just receive excuses when you ask them why you did not receive your gift card when in fact you got an email from them that it is on it's way. They will require you of a lot of email screenshot as proof that your friend used the link you sent when registering and after sending all the things they need, you will not receive any reply from their costumer service! To Ria, please stop advertising your referral incentive! I believe it is just FRAUD! It really is making you look pretty bad! I'll surely start shopping for a new remittance option. This incident is so disappointing!!!????

 
Santhosh
Posted on August 18, 2018, 09:56 am

It has great rates but worst service. It took me 3 days to verify my bank and that's horrible. They promised a date that money will be transferred by then but it crossed 3 days after the promised date and the transaction is still in progress. I have to keep on hold for hours and hours to connect to the customer service agent. Seems like it's a fraud company. I'm eagerly waiting for my transaction to complete and I'm never going to use this service again. Western union and Remitly are the best services!!

 
Amartei Amamoo
Posted on August 12, 2018, 07:44 am

Terrible service. Unorganized. I would use this serivce again it if paid me to use it.

 
Roger
Posted on August 11, 2018, 09:24 pm

1st of all, they sent to incorrect agent. How does that happens when they give limited selection to choose from? 2ndly the agents claim to not receive funds. 3rdly, I can't cancel it. And finally, no 24hr support.

 
GreatValue
Posted on August 10, 2018, 01:07 am

Great exchange rate 9/10 times compared to xoom and others. Once bank account is verified after 1st transfer, future transfers take <1 day or ~1 hour even though it says 3 days. Good UI and nice customer support and security. Name you can trust.

 
Asif C
Posted on August 09, 2018, 06:29 pm

I would like to give 0 star. I hate their service. I referred my frind for referral bonus and Ria is not giving me the referral bonus even after my friend successfully completes the first transfer. I called customer service and they are not helping. I have never seen a customer service like this before.

 
Virgil Quagliesi
Posted on August 07, 2018, 04:04 pm

If I could give a 0 star I would. This is a scam that takes your money and charges a fee but refuses to release the money to the person you send it to and tells me it's for my best interest. They told me the money would not be taken from my account but they took the money and the fee and now I can't get my money back from them. Now my wife is stuck in a foreign country, pregnant with no way home and it's for my own good! What's ins of company is this.. Be ware of RIA and don't beleave anything thy say. Now I have to get a lawyer to not only get my money back but also to get my wife home.. Never again RIA and I will tell everyone I run into about you....

 
Payton
Posted on August 03, 2018, 02:48 pm

If I could go into negatives on a rating I definitely would with this "company". I have used this service twice to receive money and have been declined whenever I went to walmart to pick the money up. Whenever I called the customer service line, I was told they could not disclose any information to me despite the fact that I was the reciever of the money. They told me that they needed to talk to the sender. Well, both times the sender called and was told by Ria customer service that they could not disclose any information to them either. Seeing how this has happened twice to me, the second time I called customer service and was told that they couldn't tell me anything, I asked them what happens whenever the sender calls and the customer service rep tells them they won't disclose any info to them either? Of course they couldn't give me an answer. I even brought up the previous incident I had with them and they just didn't seem to care. This company, transfer service or whatever they claim themselves to be is a crock of shit and they need to be shut down or they need to reevaluate their lifes to think scamming people like this is ok. Please DO NOT use ria.

 
Kemi
Posted on July 22, 2018, 10:38 am

If there is a 0 rating I will give this servicer. There is no way I’m using this service anymore. I requested money transfer and they deposited my money in a wrong account because they don’t ensure accuracy of receiver’s name and account number. They refused to take responsibility for their own mistake and try to blame their local agent. I have warned their customer service that I will ensure customers are aware of their foolishness as much as possible and this is just the beginning. They will only send to an account number, they don’t care what the name is. They won’t refund my money and I won’t rest until all customers are aware of these fraudsters.

 
Mae
Posted on July 18, 2018, 07:41 am

Sending money using Ria was a nightmare.It has been 2 days but my receiver was unable to claim the money. I tried calling there customer service line and was advised that my money was on hold by there complaints and legal department. Like W-T-F!!!! Why do they need to hold the money when I provided all the information needed?!!!! I hope this will be resolve as this is the worst experience ever.

 
Pushparaj
Posted on July 10, 2018, 07:05 pm

I have no issues with RIA money transfer. Although I have brought down the rating only because of their referral program. It is a complete rip off, don't believe in it at all. I speak from my experience, I honestly referred 3 of my friends and ensure they clicked on the referral link triggered by RIA to get registered and made a successful transfer too. However, they denied my referral bonus saying a clumsy reason.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us