RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 63.91

USA MXN

Mex$ 17.42

USA PHP

₱ 49.97

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Sanjana Sahay
Posted on September 18, 2017, 08:05 pm

I thought it was a good service. But now they've started charging for transactions. They're going to lose business because of this.

 
Ranjan
Posted on September 18, 2017, 07:42 am

I am using RIA since last one year. Since last 1month their service is worse. Its taking 30-40 minute to reach customer service. Every time money transfer is going on slow process. There system is saying it will take 3 business days. But actually its taking more. I will avoid any money transaction with RIA in future

 
Arjun
Posted on September 14, 2017, 11:59 am

I wish I could rate it a -5 (minus 5), but there is no such option. You can use this if you want to have your transaction remitted after a month or two. Customer service is even the worse part of it as it will take 2-3 hours to get representative on phone.

 
ronaldo
Posted on September 08, 2017, 07:26 am

it takes 6 days to send money to the Philippines... This company is a big joke. It will be my first and LAST time to use this service.

 
alberto
Posted on September 05, 2017, 10:55 am

WARNING! DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY! DELAYS SENDING FUNDS WITHOUT ANSWERING! WARNING! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! this company practices false advertising. recently a transaction was made that was put on hold pending review. on its webpage the company states that funds are to be received in 5 minutes (supposedly within 15 minutes); however over 24 hours have passed and the transaction still appears as pending. When contacting customer service, they said that the transaction was pending verification of order and that it was being processed by their order verification department (a mysterious department indeed). received an email from said order verification department stating that "Your account has been put under review for security purposes." the email also stated that if one wishes to reopen the account that a photo of the account's owner needed to be sent together with a scan of an id card. after contacting the company's customer service i was able to speak to various representatives both in English and Spanish. they attended us well and informed that because it is a first time transaction that the order needed to be verified and that it will take up to 12 hours to process. i tried contacting the very order verification department and a very rude obnoxious representative by the name Justin spoke to me. this man was dishonest and not professional at all. although the account's owner was on the phone, he still required that the company calls her directly at her cell number in order to verify the account information. however as i informed him, a previous department had already verified that she was the account's owner by asking her a series of questions including her home address and name of the person receiving the funds. nonetheless this Justin closed the phone and never called us back. this somewhat dark unknown company is not like others that do same business of transferring money overseas. other companies like remitly.com and xoom.com (a paypal.com company) and paypal.com do not delay processing transfers that long. it is inexcusable and outrageous the company's long delays in transferring money. online at riamoneytransfer.com when customers are placing an order their webpage states that if you pay using a debit card (which carries a $5 fee) the transaction will take approximately 15 minutes or less. But clearly that is not true. if we had known that this company would be delaying sending funds overseas, we would surely never have performed any business with this company. personally i would have sent funds using remitly immediately! remitly is a better company that is secure and whose transactions online are done in 5 minutes or less. we opened a new account with riamoneytransfer.com only because it had advertised itself as being a good company that also provides a welcome bonus of $10 for first time customers. we have yet to see if such a bonus is awarded. they also advertise that anyone can refer persons to their company and after they have opened an account and placed the first order, the person referring them will receive $20 in the form of an amazon credit received via email code. again one has yet to see if they will fulfill such promises. i think that although the company is legal, it delays too much in processing transfers of funds. i also believe seriously that they profit in delaying orders. so if you have an emergency and need to send money fast so that someone overseas may receive it right away, YOU SHOULD NOT USE THIS COMPANY RIAMONEYTRANSFER.COM. save your headaches and avoid the troubles, instead go elsewhere. Google up "best online money transfer companies" and find out which one is right for you. Again remitly.com and xoom.com and paypal.com are better choices. With paypal you can send funds via friends and relatives and pay no fees (although such transfer is not protected by paypal's anti-fraud guarantee of up to $2000; paypal only protects purchases up to $2000 and not funds sent via friends and relatives according to company's statement). remitly has lower fees ($3.99 per transaction) than riamoneytransfer.com ($5). however i did find that riamoneytransfer.com offers more money than any of the other companies mentioned. Google up the exchange rate going for the country you are sending money to. riamoneytransfer.com will give you a higher percentage of funds but at the expense of having to wait a long time for the transaction to be finalized, and if it is ever completed. online i have read many negative reviews of customers who were forced to cancel their transactions with riamoneytransfer.com. Nevertheless, we had thought that this company riamoneytransfer.com would process funds right away within minutes (as remitly and paypal do), but we were wrong. Consequently, we had told our relative overseas to go to the bank to pick up the funds and she lost time, energy and money because the funds were not yet available. To this day September 5, 2017 funds are still not available and the order just shows as being pending. Yesterday another customer service representative of riamoneytransfer.com says that by the end of the day the funds will be available, meaning that we must wait until at least 12 hours have passed. Very stressful and inconvenient! After waiting more than 24 hours i am now forced to call the company's customer service a fourth time to see what will be done on their side. My honest advice is that people "should not do business with riamoneytransfer.com." Again this company engages in "false advertising and abuses its customers". I give this company 1 star only because they did have an attentive customer service that responds to calls. But i really wish i could give them 0 stars. Just that their process of sending funds is too tedious too stressful and too long. Seriously someone should file proper complaints against riamoneytransfer.com with the government authorities like the Attorney General's Office, the Better Business Bureau, and Department of Consumer Affairs, and local politicians council members and senators. Perhaps their offices can investigate this strange untrustworthy company called riamoneytransfer.com (A Euronet Worldwide Company). They have held our money and now we can't send to a relative overseas. Certainly, this will be the last time we do business with it ever. I hope this information was helpful to someone. Below you may some basic company information for those needing assistance: CUSTOMER SERVICE (877) 443-1399 ORDER VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT Ria Money Transfer Office (844)278-1911 NOTE: PRESENTLY i am in the process of reporting this fraud company to the proper authorities in california and other states for further action and possible penalties sanctions.

 
Simham67
Posted on September 04, 2017, 12:41 pm

These guys don't give the referral Coupons as promised. Every time you send an E-mail the answer will be the Referral link was broken and NO Customer service at all. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE BY RIA. -- Hi Lakshminl.hyd, We have received a response from our Reward department. The Reward department informed us that your friend did not qualified you for the referral. Unfortunately, your friend did not follow the link thread to complete their transfer. We apologize for any inconvenience. Best regards, Roxana G. Customer Service Advocate Office 1-877-443-1399 customerservice@riamoneytransfer.com -- This is the Standard Answer you get from them. Don't trust them by any chance and welcome trouble .

 
madhav
Posted on August 30, 2017, 04:07 pm

First the customer service is very bad. They are very rude in answering you when you call for their help. I referred my friends but as told by them I didn't receive referral voucher. When contacted they said that referral did not use my link. How ever that transaction was done in front of me and i had instructed them in signing in ,register with the referral link. Its a Fake and cheat program.

 
Pranjal Paranjape
Posted on August 24, 2017, 01:43 pm

I referred one of my friend in office but as told by them I didn't receive referral voucher. When contacted they said that referral did not use my link How ever that transaction was done in front of me. I wont recommend RIA to any one

 
Memphis83
Posted on August 21, 2017, 09:55 pm

RIA SUCKS and punishes customer because of their negligence!!! My 83 year old grandmother from Memphis,TN uses Walmart to Walmart to send me Money since I'm a college student in Ohio and the last time she tried to send me $100,I couldn'tpick it up and was told to have her call customer service where she was advised that she has been banned from ever sending money using Walmart to Walmart again, when she asked why they told she exceeded her limit, which is BS. Per your online policy you can send up to 7999.99 ever 30 days on. Rolling calendar and the max she has ever sent me is $700.00, which was a year ago and prior to that she will send me a transfer once a month varying in amounts from $40-$150., based on your "rolling calendar" the Annual amount doesn't even come close to $7,000. Not to mention she had done a transfer a week ago that was supposed to be picked up by myself in New Orleans but when I went to pick it up I was advised it had already been picked up and of all places in Memphis, TN! When I called me told her she went back to the store to let them know what had happened and after an investigation it was determined that someone had stolen paperwork from behind the counter in the money center, called Ria and changed the Pickup state from and location and even the name of the receiver. Walmart apologized for the inconvenience and refunded her money along with other customers that were affected by the crime because they had everything on camera and police even knew the culprit, however when grandma tried to use the service the following week Walmart allowed her to do the money transfer as usual in person and gave her the receipt but when I went to pick up the $150.00, I was told they could pay it out and that she needed to contact customer Service, which is when she was told the bad news I mentioned earlier in my review. I don't understand how Ria would ban the victim of clear identity theft at no fault of theirs and tell them "tough luck ma'am but that wasn't our fault either", which is not true since the criminal called your customer service number gave the ref number and was allowed to change the pick-up location to another Walmart in the same city that the original transaction took place in. Ria, when does someone send transfer money to someone in the same city!!!! Plenty of red flags but your customer service allowed the absurd changes and did it anyways and making an 83 year old suffer!!!! SHAME ON YOU????. I understand there are other services she can and has been using but it's the principal of what happened here needs to be addressed. The whole situation has upset her so badly because she has NEVER been banned from anything in her lifetime and you manage to make her feel like the criminal.

 
Karthik
Posted on August 17, 2017, 03:27 am

Very poor service.. I have been using Placid for a year and placid is good and for a change i thought i can use ria and its worst decision .. Good thing about Placid is when u create a transaction.they told me exact date and time of delivery .. In case of Ria they are not even informing what happened..they just deduct money from your.bank and you have to go to their site to check status and status is fraud too ..in my case they mentioned within 3 business day i.will get my money and i didnt get money in 3 businessbday and i dont know what happened to my transfer... Please stay away from RIA

 
Arun
Posted on August 16, 2017, 01:35 pm

They don't even respond for the complaints mailed. Refer a Friend is a fake promotion strategy.

 
Sanjana
Posted on August 13, 2017, 10:23 pm

This is the best service ever. The money always gets transferred instantaneously. Sometimes it has taken a day for me but most other times it happens within minutes. The best.

 
Antony
Posted on August 10, 2017, 08:33 pm

Never transfer with this,even though your account once verified, next transaction with ria take long time.I prefer Xoom...your translation complete deposit with in 10 minutes

 
Logesh
Posted on August 10, 2017, 03:50 pm

I cancelled the transaction on 7/30 but its been 10days and my money is not yet credited. Whenever i called customer care, there is no proper response and they are waiting for approval. I have to wait for a month or more if cancellation is not approved. Worst Worst service from RIA

 
Ravi
Posted on August 09, 2017, 09:15 am

Worst customer service.I had referred a friend and he used Ria for the first time and followed all the necessary steps.I never got the referal bonus and when i emailed them about it,they said the link that my friend has used is either broken or expired.So,basically there was no fault from me or my friend's end. I will not recommend Ria to anyone out there. There are way better services out there.

 
Alessandra
Posted on August 05, 2017, 05:51 pm

I have not received my giftcards from 2 friends refer that I have made.My friends have correctly used my reference code! One of my references is my husband and I personally sent the email and I made the transaction for him, which is obvious that I used my code. RIA Suport said they could not find, it is not in their system that I used the code. They play with us, Certanly their system is failed or they just do not want to pay the friends referral to us.Terrible company!!

 
Pradeep
Posted on July 29, 2017, 05:42 am

I am using Ria money transfer for last few months. They are doing great in transferring to my India acct fast. Didn't have any problem till now. But the rate they offer is not that great. Ria need to comeup with a better rate.

 
Tushar
Posted on July 24, 2017, 12:23 pm

Worst service even after sending all documents they didn't verify my account and telling me to use other service... was using since long but recently stopped using as I am getting better service and exchange rate from others.

 
Shine
Posted on July 13, 2017, 08:59 pm

Great. After my first few transfers, it is crediting money in few minutes( (few times just after click on sent money , i got money ) and competing transfer rate . I cannt think of using another site to transfer now.

 
Limuel S
Posted on June 30, 2017, 10:25 am

Service sucks..i made a transfer and wait 3 hours to confirm it but they cancelled it. They charge me the money.and now i have to wait 3-4days to refund it.. I realy need to send the money right away and now i need to wait days. Fuck

 
Gulzar Manuja
Posted on June 23, 2017, 09:40 am

Hi, Money transfer is fast. But as far as Ria's referral program is concerned, it's pathetic. I have referred Ria Money Transfer Services to at least 5-6 friends of mine and each of them sent money to India using my referral. In order to check if they have created accounts using my referral, I sat with 3 of my friends and made sure they completed the whole process in front of me but I never got my referral bonus. I reported this issue to Ria Customer Service team but I never got any satisfactory response. I sent an email to follow-up but they did not send any response. This is really disappointing !!!! If they don't want to give referral bonus to anyone, why don't they stop offering the same....

 
Adama
Posted on June 23, 2017, 06:33 am

This service sucks every time you sent money they have to go through some type none sense security review. l can understand that for the first transaction but every transaction it is bullshit it is not money in minutes. I think l will stick with WU even though it is more expensive.

 
sri
Posted on June 20, 2017, 09:34 pm

Excellent Service. 1st transfer took time but now my money gets deposited in less than 1 min.

 
Ramesh
Posted on June 19, 2017, 02:42 pm

The best service provider till now, i have been using from last 2 years and received the funds with in 3-4 days.

 
Saravanan
Posted on June 19, 2017, 10:03 am

This is the worst transaction agent which i ever seen when compared to others. Yesterday night around 10 initiated a transfer to india and till next day noon no change in the status. during initiation it was told maximum 3 hours its will be done. But its not. when i called help desk it was told randomly will pick a transaction to so security check and that transaction will take 3 to 5 days to complete. Till i submit the transaction it was not notified this info any where in web portal. I neither use this nor suggest to anyone. It looks luke stealing the money from customer and using for their purpose.

 
Azhar
Posted on May 28, 2017, 11:38 pm

I have used Ria money transfer several times since last year to Pakistan. They are awesome. They have the best rates and it is very convenient. The only issue I have is the limit on the amount that I can send,but I understand their reasons.

 
Bala
Posted on May 25, 2017, 08:55 am

customer service is pathetic, they don't know how to answer customers properly ..

 
Mal V
Posted on May 18, 2017, 01:30 pm

Ria money transfer to India is a good way to send money. The web(online) portal is simple and user friendly. It would be great if they good add a section "Transfer History" and also list out the exchange price sin the receipt. They are prompt and always make sure to send notification to the customers about the ongoing transaction. The prices they offer are competitive. They provide a $10 Amazon gift card for first time customer. I am expecting the same kind of service from Ria money Transfer for now and in the future too.

 
Gaurav
Posted on May 17, 2017, 03:41 pm

I referred a friend and my friend used that link to send money but I never received a referral bonus. When I asked they said your friend didn't use the link to send money. Which is completely incorrect. They simply do not want to honor the referral and save the $10. Very cheap!

 
Spurgeon
Posted on May 17, 2017, 02:48 pm

Horrible service. I tested this service by sending a small amount to my overseas workers in the Philippines. Then I sent a larger amount that was a couple of hundred dollars. They locked my account, because it was strange that I'm all of a sudden doing a large amount. I cancelled the transfer, but they still paid the recipient and refunded me back the money. I called them back because they didn't realize their own mistake. It was a hassle to get them their money back and I was late paying my workers. Never again.

 
Sushanta
Posted on May 04, 2017, 10:48 am

Didn't want to give 1 star also. I referred a friend and my friend used that link to send money but I never received a referral bonus. When I asked they said your friend didn't use the link to send money. Which is completely incorrect. Same thing happened to me when I got referred by someone and he didn't get the referral bonus.

 
Atul
Posted on May 04, 2017, 10:22 am

Excellent Service: I have been using Ria to transfer money to India and it is getting better day by day. My recent transaction was credited on the same day.....I am extremely satisfied.

 
Amish Shah
Posted on May 03, 2017, 05:48 am

Great service did my first transfer, while the amount was getting debited from my Checking account in USA at the same time I received the credit in my India account.

 
Raj Al
Posted on April 30, 2017, 03:48 pm

I did first small transfer money with in March 2017 and it did go fine they did verified my account with two ACH small transfer before that. Next I did two small transfer and those again did go fine. When I scheduled the next transfer the Ria system get confused or forget that it has done a verification earlier using the two test deposits and also it has made 3 successful transfers. It send me an email shown below Order Verification orderverification riafinancial.com Your account has been put under review for security purposes. To reopen your account please follow these FOUR steps Step 1. Take a picture of whatever payment type(s) you plan on using on our site . Credit debit card Take a picture of the front and backside of the card being used. You may cover the first twelve digits of the card and cover the three digit CVV code. The last four digits expiration date and name on the card must be visible and the back of the card MUST BE SIGNED . . Bank account Take a picture of your most recent bank statement for the bank account you are using. Your name address and at least the last four digits of the account number must be visible. Step 2. Take a picture of an additional secondary proof of residency document (example utility bill cable bill telephone bill etc.). Please make sure this document is recent. Step 3. Email the above document images from Steps 1 2 to orderverification riafinancial.com. Please make sure all the documents you provide are actual photos of the documents taken with a smart phone or digital camera scanned copies of the documents will not be accepted. The step below is done separately Step 4. Take a picture of a valid legal ID (driver's license passport etc.) and new picture of yourself then click the link below and follow the directions for uploading the pictures of your ID and photo of yourself to the verification site https riamoneytransfer .netverify .com v2?authorizationToken=xyz xyzabcd locale=en Please make sure you take a new photo of yourself from today to upload with your ID and make sure the ID your are using is valid. If you are using a Driver's license our system is going to ask you for the front and back of the identification. Once you have completed these four easy steps our team will review the documentation and respond via email. Please be aware this process can take a maximum of 24hrs to be completed. If you have any questions please call (844) 278 1911. (Monday Friday 8 00am 5 00pm MST) We apologize for any inconvenience and we thank you for choosing Ria. Sincerely ORDER VERIFICATION DEPARTMENT Ria Money Transfer Ria don't know that 1. sending SENSITIVE information in email is not secure www elie net blog security how email in transit can be intercepted using dns hijacking or http its ucsc edu security internet.html 2. How did they allow first 3 transactions 3. If Ria wants it could use again the deposit verification but just like its place in the transfer industry ( 3rd) it chose a 3rd world method. I have never seen a financial institution asking for recent photograph . 4. Ria did not guarantee that it will keep the information private and will keep it secure. The information via email can be intercepted during transmission request to upload on https site may be ok but Ria has to understand that the customer base (India transfer) is 5 10 times wealthy than their other Latino customer base [ sorry saying this as Ria boasts its 3rd place]. So Ria need to understand that these new customer want privacy and do not want to be target of identity theft. 5. The items requested are already verified when Ria did first 3 transactions. Bank was verified by small deposits. The driver licence was entered when online profile was created. 6. Ria can confirm the address by asking utility bill credit card etc or Best is that it send a paper mail with unique code that if the person enter on its site then it is the person. 7. Before asking Copy of passport Driver license it should guarantee that the copy will be destroyed after review and its employees will not sell that information. 8. But in all it is too much hassle so I will send this by email and if they want to keep me customer I can stay bu there are other institutions also.

 
CK
Posted on April 26, 2017, 02:38 pm

They are worst .Dont do any transfer.

 
Mohan
Posted on April 26, 2017, 09:59 am

Nice and awesome service by RIA

 
Sagar Dhavali
Posted on April 20, 2017, 07:34 am

BEWARE!! 1. Ria deducts money in a day but do not deposit until it has been 5 days! They hold your valuable money with them and I don't know what do they do with it. 2. The website says 1-3 business days but when called up customer service agent, he said 5 days! Please don't fall for the false promises. 3. Customer agent do not answer you properly. He keeps on saying "The policy says 5 days". He doesn't even bothered to say anything else. If you want to go for best service, then go for Placid Express. They provide the best service of all. Hope you do not make a bad decision to go with Ria!

 
Jim W
Posted on April 19, 2017, 10:08 am

RIAMoneyTransfer.com: Not quite there yet I live in NY and my wife and I were trying to send money to the Dominican Republic which we already do monthly via Xoom.com but lately their fees (as well as USD to DOP exchange rate) are just not competitive. Like any company that's grown enough and captured ample marketshare, service and value go down. So we figured we'd give Riamoneytransfer.com a try. In short, you get what you pay for (or don't pay for in the case of these smaller players like Ria) and in our case we were never able to complete even our first transfer. Here's a summary; 1. The whole signup, initial bank verification process took four days. Waaaayyy too long. 2. Once we had verified our bank account using Ria's verification process (two micro deposits to our bank account), our first transfer failed. We received an email from their security dept. asking we call them. 3. OK, we called and the young man in Ria's security department asked all the usual questions to identify us. Then started asking what we were going to use the money for and when was the last time we traveled etc. Another poster mentioned it seemed really invasive and personal and I agree. Especially, "What are you going to use the money for?" HELLO? Of course there's all the US anti-money laundering laws now in effect but with other transfer services it was always about verifying the sender and recipients are legitimate (e.g., the Identity of person, whether they were a US Citizen/legal resident, whether they were the owners of the bank accounts etc.), not what you were going to spend your money on. The conversation had the feel of the guy we were talking to making it up as he went along. 4. The representative wasn't even aware of their own bank verification process using the two micro deposits. I tried to explain that they already verified my bank account but it was no use, he just didn't get it. Maybe a trainee or someone new but if so, that alone is telling about their internal processes that they would let loose someone who wasn't fully versed on their own internal processed. 5. In the end, he said I could send him a copy of my photo ID, passport with stamp of the last time I traveled to the Dominican Republic (not sure how this verifies a bank account-especially for people who don't travel), picture of my first-born, a bunch of other stuff etc! At this point I had serious concerns about Ria from this conversation as well as from other reviews on the internet that essentially said the same thing. Alternately, he said I could try to find a Ria storefront and bring in cash. He said if I brought cash into one of their physical locations he said it wouldn't be a problem. While I think that's a nice convenience, I'm not going to travel to Washington Heights, NY NY to visit one of their storefronts and then go walking with a bunch of cash etc. so I declined and will probably just stay with Xoom.com for now. ***The takeaways....? **** While Ria may offer slightly lower rate than Xoom there's a reason for it. They're not on the same playing field yet. Service-wise and sophistication of their transfer process seems to lag the other players such as Xoom or Western Union by a considerable margin. Everything I experience indicated the transfer would take [at best], days. Xoom (and I assume, WU) does it in minutes. There's clearly a big difference in the infrastructure Ria has in place vs.the other guys which probably accounts for the lower rates (it makes sense, lower infrastructure/overhead costs = lower rates). In the end, I don't have enough trust in Ria from the experience to make the switch. They're still trying to find their footing and the whole experience made me feel like so many decisions are done ad hoc and the processes still manual. Once they get themselves established and their processes smoother, maybe, but not today. BTW, while I mentioned Western Union in this post, I can't really vouch for their service as I've never used them. Their rates are WAY higher however as they've been around forever I assume they've got things down too. Hope this review helps.

 
Sai Sankar Mohanty
Posted on April 18, 2017, 03:28 pm

This is the worst ever money transfer service i have tried so far. I transferred few money first time through Ria on 4/11 . Today is 4/18. It is still "In Process" , however they deducted the money from my account on the next day i did the transaction but even after 7 days it is showing still "In Process" . When i tried to call their customer service , i have been waiting since last 30 minutes .Don't ever try it

 
Yaya
Posted on April 12, 2017, 04:04 am

I used Ria for the first time and it went very food. Transfered money monday evening Tuesday tracking showed deposit to destination account Wednesday money available in destination account So far so good

 
Vineet
Posted on April 10, 2017, 11:47 am

Why are they still existing ???? By now these guys should have been out of business , had they not lured first timers and fooled them of the $ 10 or $20 rewards . Guys please stay away from transferring your money through RIA or you will have a suffer a hell of an experience . You can TRUST WESTERN UNION or BANK OR BARODA for once but nt these guys . follow ups followups and just follow ups and you will never receive your rewards , long holds minimum of 30 mins any day anytime no matter what . The time taken for your money to reach to your bank account is also atleast 60% slower than any other TOM , DICK and HARRY available in the market . STAY AWAY is all i can say - one word .

 
Pavan
Posted on April 09, 2017, 07:02 am

Worst of the worst service.Transfers will take few mins for sometime and nearly a week sometimes... Don't get cheated by referral offer. I referred my friend 2 months back. till now i did not receive amazon gift card. When i called them, they said "we have one person only in rewards department, he has to take every request, so you will get as per your queue". Not at all maintaining good relationship with customers. i am using Remitly & Placid for last one year, i never faced such type of issues.

 
Deependra
Posted on April 07, 2017, 08:44 am

I am using remittance services from Ria since 2 years and I never found any issue with them accept an initial transaction because during my 1st transaction it took more than the expected time due to the account verification etc. but onwards, I never had any problem with them. Now most of the time my account is getting in credited in less than 24 hours and I am fine with that. Thanks to Ria.

 
Matt
Posted on April 03, 2017, 03:25 pm

Terrible service. Account could not automatically verify. When I called and asked for another option, they were rude and unhelpful. I was able to send a lower $ amount, but when I tried to send a second transfer (within the rules they laid out online), it was denied. I called the number provided and was told they were shutting down the account. No real reason why except they don't send money for 'business'. Not worth the aggrevation.

 
Ismael
Posted on March 28, 2017, 02:00 pm

Terrible experience! The 1st time I registered for the site my information was not saved; I had to re-register. The process of sending money went OK, I received a confirmation e-mail with a confirmation number and PIN. I sent the information to the person receiving the funds in Mexico who went to a local WalMart. Once she arrived they told her no account showed on record. I called Ria "customer service" which was a nightmare. Long hold time, was disconnected 3 times; kept getting transferred to people completely incompetent which were not help at all. The person I sent fund to receive had to make 2 trips in order to get her funds. The entire experience was terrible, their staff is unprofessional, and poorly trained. I recommend you try another service to wire money; DO NOT use Ria.

 
mage
Posted on March 27, 2017, 02:31 pm

Money transfer went fine. But they have not sent me welcome bonus till now. Its been 3 weeks since my transaction is completed. The customer service is not friendly and they just keep telling me to wait. I do not recommend Ria

 
Suresh
Posted on March 16, 2017, 11:30 am

I really frustrated with RIa services, for the first time we are transferring money to an account , it will take 3-5 days this is fine. but what for all other transactions to same account they take min 5 days? what the hell is this?? I really frustrated, I have asked them 4 times for 4 transaction that , why it is so late. They will respond only after money is credited to our accounts that too after 5 days. I will never recommend to my friends.

 
Sameer
Posted on March 15, 2017, 10:17 am

I hate Ria service and it has worst customer service . There is no consistency in transaction durations. some times they will credit to Indian account in few hours and some time they will take more than 5 days for the same account and for the same customer. They won't maintain good relationship with existing customers.

 
Mital
Posted on March 14, 2017, 06:20 am

Suck Service, I have Initiated one transaction on March 3rd. Till March 9th It was displaying only status "Sent to Agent". I kept trying following with them every day. then I got update from them money has hit back from exchange with no reason. I had to cancel the transaction to get my money back.

 
Abhishek
Posted on March 10, 2017, 02:45 pm

Customer service is so pathetic. Tried using Ria twice. Both times they cancelled it without any reason and they're not replying back to emails also.