RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA INR

₹ 69.56

USA MXN

Mex$ 18.8

USA PHP

₱ 52.28

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Amartei Amamoo
Posted on August 12, 2018, 07:44 am

Terrible service. Unorganized. I would use this serivce again it if paid me to use it.

 
Roger
Posted on August 11, 2018, 09:24 pm

1st of all, they sent to incorrect agent. How does that happens when they give limited selection to choose from? 2ndly the agents claim to not receive funds. 3rdly, I can't cancel it. And finally, no 24hr support.

 
GreatValue
Posted on August 10, 2018, 01:07 am

Great exchange rate 9/10 times compared to xoom and others. Once bank account is verified after 1st transfer, future transfers take <1 day or ~1 hour even though it says 3 days. Good UI and nice customer support and security. Name you can trust.

 
Asif C
Posted on August 09, 2018, 06:29 pm

I would like to give 0 star. I hate their service. I referred my frind for referral bonus and Ria is not giving me the referral bonus even after my friend successfully completes the first transfer. I called customer service and they are not helping. I have never seen a customer service like this before.

 
Virgil Quagliesi
Posted on August 07, 2018, 04:04 pm

If I could give a 0 star I would. This is a scam that takes your money and charges a fee but refuses to release the money to the person you send it to and tells me it's for my best interest. They told me the money would not be taken from my account but they took the money and the fee and now I can't get my money back from them. Now my wife is stuck in a foreign country, pregnant with no way home and it's for my own good! What's ins of company is this.. Be ware of RIA and don't beleave anything thy say. Now I have to get a lawyer to not only get my money back but also to get my wife home.. Never again RIA and I will tell everyone I run into about you....

 
Payton
Posted on August 03, 2018, 02:48 pm

If I could go into negatives on a rating I definitely would with this "company". I have used this service twice to receive money and have been declined whenever I went to walmart to pick the money up. Whenever I called the customer service line, I was told they could not disclose any information to me despite the fact that I was the reciever of the money. They told me that they needed to talk to the sender. Well, both times the sender called and was told by Ria customer service that they could not disclose any information to them either. Seeing how this has happened twice to me, the second time I called customer service and was told that they couldn't tell me anything, I asked them what happens whenever the sender calls and the customer service rep tells them they won't disclose any info to them either? Of course they couldn't give me an answer. I even brought up the previous incident I had with them and they just didn't seem to care. This company, transfer service or whatever they claim themselves to be is a crock of shit and they need to be shut down or they need to reevaluate their lifes to think scamming people like this is ok. Please DO NOT use ria.

 
Kemi
Posted on July 22, 2018, 10:38 am

If there is a 0 rating I will give this servicer. There is no way I’m using this service anymore. I requested money transfer and they deposited my money in a wrong account because they don’t ensure accuracy of receiver’s name and account number. They refused to take responsibility for their own mistake and try to blame their local agent. I have warned their customer service that I will ensure customers are aware of their foolishness as much as possible and this is just the beginning. They will only send to an account number, they don’t care what the name is. They won’t refund my money and I won’t rest until all customers are aware of these fraudsters.

 
Mae
Posted on July 18, 2018, 07:41 am

Sending money using Ria was a nightmare.It has been 2 days but my receiver was unable to claim the money. I tried calling there customer service line and was advised that my money was on hold by there complaints and legal department. Like W-T-F!!!! Why do they need to hold the money when I provided all the information needed?!!!! I hope this will be resolve as this is the worst experience ever.

 
Pushparaj
Posted on July 10, 2018, 07:05 pm

I have no issues with RIA money transfer. Although I have brought down the rating only because of their referral program. It is a complete rip off, don't believe in it at all. I speak from my experience, I honestly referred 3 of my friends and ensure they clicked on the referral link triggered by RIA to get registered and made a successful transfer too. However, they denied my referral bonus saying a clumsy reason.

 
Chandra
Posted on July 01, 2018, 05:05 pm

Awesome transfer within same day. I can’t imagine you completed on Sunday within 6 hours. I used to transfer through Xoom but Ria is having good rate and transfer in same day. What else you need ?

 
Shibu
Posted on June 29, 2018, 10:30 am

Please don't spend your time and energy in there referral program, its a bogus stuff, when I queried for not receiving the referral bonus, they said that my friends did not use the correct link for registration, this is so stupid, this link is mailed by RIA only, its not something that I share , even I shared the mailid of my friends who registered and did the transfer as well, but they don't give a damn, they kept on saying the link used by them to register was not correct, and I kept on saying that the link was sent by your system once I gave my friends email id, RIA sends an automated mail to my friend saying about my referral.

 
Edward Worley
Posted on June 22, 2018, 06:37 am

Ria, was Great, they transferred my money to Ghana to my Wife from The USA,,, I was desperate to get her the funds she needed!!! WesternUnion & MoneyGram wouldn’t send it for me,, in fact MoneyGram still had 1000.00$ Of my money now for 12 days & I’m still trying to get them to return it ! MG sucks the big one!!! Ria came through for me when I needed it the most!!! I’ll continue to use Ria all the time!

 
David Miller
Posted on June 12, 2018, 10:51 am

Dont even try to use this joke of a company. They will review and scrutinize each and every transaction you do. As soon as they have a question they will put the transaction on hold and not allow you to complete the transaction. But while trying to deal with it you will spend a half hour on the phone between getting tossed around and getting put on hold. Then they will give you a line of bull that they are a regulated company and therefore have to review each and every transaction and determine the applicability to do so.

 
CHANDRA
Posted on June 10, 2018, 09:10 am

10 days and counting, Money deducted from US account, but still not deposited to my Indian account, This transaction was my first after being away from Ria for 7 months. Called customer service multiple times and emailed the status. They are prompt on the response, but no progress in my case status. hopefully it will be resolved this week.

 
Kevin
Posted on June 09, 2018, 01:35 pm

Worst customer service.

 
vinod
Posted on June 04, 2018, 02:05 pm

Referral bonus gift card numbers are not working. It says the code is already redeemed. How come RIA service issue a gift card which is already redeemed and when I contacted them they are saying work with Amazon. Very bad service. Please do not refer anyone to this

 
Bikash
Posted on June 03, 2018, 06:52 pm

I used to send money through them. However, these days they are taking unusual time and delaying the transfer intentionally to make most out of it. They deduct the money from bank account with no time. When you call them, they give some excuses. Do not use them.

 
Madan M Chinnam
Posted on May 31, 2018, 04:11 pm

Has very positive experience all the time. Been customer with Ria more than 3+ years, mostly receives money on time. Suggesting Ria money transfer for others who haven't tried yet with Ria.

 
Sandeep Kumar
Posted on May 24, 2018, 11:38 am

I would like to give Ria Money Transfer 5*. I ma using it since Nov 2016 and it has been a great experience for me. Rates are always good as compared to others and most Important thing I noticed is They are completing all of my transactions(Receiving Bank : ICICI Bank) with in 2 hours. I love Ria remittance and would suggest to use others as well. If you think it can help you, Please use my referral link: https://mbsy.co/m86TZ

 
NARENDRA PATEL
Posted on May 21, 2018, 06:09 pm

Lazy people don't reply your email. After 6 days they are replying saying How may I assist you. unprofessional people. Beware of this company. Not able to transfer money using their website, website shows generic error "We're sorry, we were unable to complete this money transfer" Worst ever company Even their India contact number is incorrect.

 
Lakshmi
Posted on May 17, 2018, 12:29 pm

I tried to make a transaction to my husband account and it was cancelled, when I spoke to security team they told me your husband is also using our service and you are also using, so we see a suspicion here. We need to verify the details with documents, they sent an email in Non-English language and when I requested for a letter in understandable language, there is no response. The security executive was like a trying to police us and was quite rude. I will not use their services in future.

 
Ryan
Posted on May 11, 2018, 01:13 am

Hardest, most ridiculous , disgusting, unprofessional way to sent money to anyone. For the starters you can't even log in to your account when you create your account, after 10 email and phone call got fixed, never managed to do a transaction as the account is kept becoming suspended after providing tons of documents, they can't take money from Commonwealth credit card as well, just wasted hours and hours of my time on this rubbish.

 
Bola
Posted on May 10, 2018, 05:46 am

So disappointed with Ria. They are totally unprofessional and unreliable. I Sent money since Tuesday today is Friday and still my brother. haven't rec the money. I called Ria and was given a different pin#. My bro went back to the bank but, still couldn't get the money cuz they gave me 11 digit pin# instead of #10 degits. Also the money was incomplete. Don't use Ria. Please don't!!!

 
Priya
Posted on May 09, 2018, 09:17 pm

It’s the first time I am trying RIA.. I was told first time it will take up to 24 hours to verify the bank and next time onwards you will have smooth experience... it’s been almost 48 hours and no small deposits to my bank account to verify.. I am checking my bank account after every 10 mins since 2 days..... I called customer service as well but no satisfactory response.. can one one pls tell me is it like same for everybody who has given 5 star ratings

 
Marcela
Posted on May 07, 2018, 11:54 am

It takes forever for them to process the transaction. We are not in the 80s anymore. The money left my bank a week ago and i still pending "in Process". I do not think is travelling on a donkey.

 
Vikash
Posted on May 04, 2018, 01:23 am

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
Kayla
Posted on April 28, 2018, 11:39 pm

If I could give a 0, I would give them 0. It took a while for my transaction to process. I called them up to ask. They requeested me to call my bank. The bank on the other hand told me there was no money request. I called Ria again, and then they changed their answer, told me the payment was processed, bank glitch. I got confused, and so I asked if their system is okay. They said I should try it again, when I process I had a blank page. Then the agent asked for my card number and pin so they will process it for me. I declined. Decided to change to OrbitRemit. Too disappointed. System gitch I guess. NOt safe.

 
Sumanth Bhat Noojibail
Posted on April 27, 2018, 01:54 pm

Very disappointing experience. The advertise a referral fee and when the transaction is completed through the referral, the money is not paid up and excuses are given. Very unprofessional> I would never trust them!

 
Amol Aggarwal
Posted on April 19, 2018, 07:48 am

Received the money in designated time frame. Also received $10 gift card as promised.

 
Arvi
Posted on April 18, 2018, 02:17 pm

Have been using Ria for the past 3 years now. And they are incredible. My money gets deposited to my native account within 5 minutes. Yes Believe me, its just 5 minutes. Though the amount in the Overseas account gets debited only after 3-4 days(Who cares about it). I have tried 6-7 different exchanges- Xoom(worst exchange rate), Western Union, Transfast(They are good as well), Transferwise, etc. in order to get better rates and fast delivery. But Ria what I settled on finally. They give the almost the highest exchange rate among atleast 10 other exchanges and deposit within 5 minutes is ridiculous. Note: You might have hassle in sending the money the 1st time, but Ria is just amazing if you use it continuously. I use HDFC as my native account and I'm loving the fast deposits

 
Shan
Posted on April 17, 2018, 05:11 pm

Excellent Service????????past 3 years I am using Ria money transfer now.Fast and best exchange rates compare to others

 
Orlando R
Posted on April 15, 2018, 04:23 pm

This is the worst service that I ever used, I sent a transfer to my nice in Colombia 24 days ago, and she can’t get it because she presented a legal ID issue by migration (permit to stay in the county) , they said that she needs an ID as a colombian, so I call the main office and they changed and placed under my nice’s friend, just minutes ago she call me and tell me that they are asking for proof of my ID.... this was just a $50 bucks....do you imagine if it was a $5000. Again this is the WORST service that I ever experienced in money transfer.

 
Ravi
Posted on April 04, 2018, 06:10 am

Company cheated me to give referral amount saying that you have not used correct link to get referral amount. This happend for few of my friends as well. So please do not use ria unfuture. I am closing my account in ria

 
VH
Posted on April 03, 2018, 05:34 am

Company cheated on referral. My friend used my referral link and I was right there when he signed up and still got denied saying incorrect link used. Same issue as many others here.

 
Samir
Posted on April 02, 2018, 04:20 pm

This is my first transfer with them and its been more than 48hrs , still not received two small deposit in my bank account to verify bank account.....looking to cancel my transfer

 
Kannan G
Posted on April 02, 2018, 08:28 am

Worst Worst Worst money transferring experience that I ever had. They made me wait for 12 days to transfer my money. And they simply cancelled the order on 13th. When I call the customer service and patiently explained everything they didn’t do any help. Do not even try to attempt them for any transaction

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on March 30, 2018, 11:13 pm

I have been using Ria for more than 1.5 years now. I thought of giving my review on their services today to help new users decide if Ria would suite them. My experience with Ria is excellent so far. The processing time went down to 6-10 hours for normal transfers after using it for 6-8 times. I think they give priority to old/regular customers. The rates are always great compared to others. I have used 4-5 different remittance services so far but no one is as good as Ria. Request you to register with the link below. you will get $10 reward on your first transfer and i will be rewarded for sharing. http://mbsy.co/fpWnW

 
Sudheer
Posted on March 25, 2018, 11:53 am

By far the best money transfer site i have seen. Using Ria for almost 3 years now. Fast and best exchange rates compared to others.

 
Nidhin
Posted on March 24, 2018, 11:31 am

Excellent service, quick transfer in less than an hour, no fees and excellent rates which are usually the best.

 
ESTER IVALDA CHAN
Posted on March 22, 2018, 08:05 am

Don't trust with this Company. This Company SUPER FROUD !!!. I join with this Company is long enough. But...yesterday I have experienced that suddenly somebody sent money from Ria use my account Bank. ...and then the worst one ....RIA DiD NOT take action to help me. ...some my friends told me that they have experienced same thing with me, they used your Bank Account to send somebody else you don.t know.....so BE AWARE with this compony if you do't want lose your money....and regret later !!!!.....better get the good n save Company especially this about money

 
Papa
Posted on March 22, 2018, 07:42 am

If I could I would rate RIA 0 STAR RIA is the worst money transfer company I have ever used. They debited my bank account in a second and fail to fulfil the contract of sending the money to the beneficiary. They haven't put the right information on their website to guide the customer. When you put for example £5,000 on their website, the website displays "Please enter an amount greater than £1 and less than £5000". When you enter £4,999 the website will accept it. But when you send the £4,999 they will block the transfer and will argue that you have sent more than £5,000. And the worst is that they will hold your money for ages to invest in their business while you are waiting for a refund. I am preparing a file to report them to the financial OMBUDSMAN OFFICE if I don't receive my money by Friday 22/03/2018.

 
Papa
Posted on March 22, 2018, 07:37 am

If I could I would rate RIA 0 STAR RIA MONEY TRANSFER the worst money transfer company I have ever used. They debited my bank account in a second and fail to fulfil the contract of sending the money to the beneficiary. They haven't put the right information on their website to guide the customer. When you put for example £5,000 on their website, the website will display "Please enter an amount greater than £1 and less than £5000". When you enter £4,999 the website will accept it. But when you send the £4,999 they will block the transfer and will argue that you have sent more than £5,000. And the worst is that while promising to refund your money, they will hold it for ages to invest in their business. I am preparing a file to report them to the financial OMBUDSMAN OFFICE if I don't receive my money by Friday 22/03/2018.

 
Kamalakannan Krishnan
Posted on March 20, 2018, 06:01 pm

Today I initiated a transfer using Ria. With in an hour money got credited to india account. Surprised to see this much fast transaction with a good rate.

 
Manoj
Posted on March 16, 2018, 10:41 am

They tell you to refer a friend and get gift cards, I did refer a friend and he made a transfer when I asked about the gift card one support agent said I will get it soon and today another one says the referral link dint capture information so I won't get any gift cards. This is cheating, RIA should learn how to treat customers especially your loyal customers.

 
Money transfer
Posted on March 12, 2018, 07:37 am

Useless service...they took 1 week to send money...I got error message saying - unable to verify identity but still able to send $999 or less....also they refuse to pay me referral bonus of $20 saying the referral link was opened multiple times - does it really matter how many times the link was opened as long as the link was opened ? i had email communication with them but they were persistent not to pay me referral bonus saying its against terms and conditions...really frustrating - not professional at all...poor customer experience...Xoom is much better and professional...i will never refer Ria to any friends and never use to transfer money...

 
Suresh N
Posted on March 10, 2018, 10:16 pm

The compare remit site says $0.00 as transfer fee but the RIA site does say $2.00 transfer fee.

 
Sigrid B.
Posted on March 06, 2018, 10:31 am

Believe all these bad reviews. I walking in with cash to walmart to do a US,walmart (CA) to walmart (FL), transfer help 2 friends that was in an emergency situation. I did everything required for the transfer then rushed to the hospital to help my husband after surgery . I then got a call unexpectedly to get more personal ID info and ask all these crazy questions on why I wanted to send money to these people. I answered all questions and then they denied the transfer, for no reason, except they didn't like the location I was sending to in Florida. Hours and hours on the phone to be treated like dirt. ) I've wired/transferred $100,000 to $250,000 for business dealing through banks and never been treated so poorly or had such hassles. Hours and hours on the phone to multiple supervisors to only be harassed over and over again. (The only helpful supervisor was Leo-thanks for someone who tried.) Now they have all my personal information and I don't trust them. I would not use this company again if it was my last in the world. Avoid this company like the plague. Their customer service is pathetic as well. Sergio from CS told me things I know not to be true only to continue the harassment. Please don't go to walmart or do any dealings with Ria. Years ago while on a vaction to India I used Remit to India to prepay hotels and that went very well. Just passing on as I see many complaints for that area.

 
ACG
Posted on March 02, 2018, 11:28 am

SUPER FRAUD people.. tell all nonsense like - Manager is in meeting, Referral link not used, Email ids are looking similar ? - Do not believe them and dont fall in their traps. Be aware!!!

 
Slava
Posted on March 01, 2018, 03:14 am

The worst experience. They cancelled my first transaction without notifying a reason. Support was rude and unprofessional. Don't waste your time and find another company to share your bank account details.

 
Samuel Granera
Posted on February 23, 2018, 01:47 pm

The Worse. Somebody had recommended me this service (not sure if this person actually used it before) and after a struggle I was able to setup the transfers. They took the money out my account and then asked for even more ID verification information. Nothing I sent multiple times to them would suffice according to them, so I canceled the transfers. I haven't received the money on my account yet, so I'm ordering my bank to investigate them. They were rude all the way, during our communication.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us