RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 71.08

USA MEX

Mex$ 18.57

USA PHL

₱ 49.95

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Liza Lucas
Posted on January 22, 2020, 11:21 am

I registered on their website and tried to send money to my mom on the 16.01.20, they debited the money from my account and didnt send me no confirmation number, i called them right away and they said they had a glitch in their system, that it should take 24 hrs to 3 business days for the money to revert back into my account, i spoke to someone 21.01.20 and she told me that it will take 48 hrs for me to get the money as it has just been refunded, we are now 22.01.20 and still no money. called them again and they said it will take another 48 hours! they are full time scammers! i dont know if ill ever get my money back, their customer service is so shit, like they are forced to work! no decency, respect or whatsoever for peoples money! PLEASE AVOID USING RIA!! NOT WORTH THE HEADACHES!

 
Anil Sharma
Posted on January 12, 2020, 08:16 am

I am using Ria for a long time (4+ years) and they are the one who provides the best rate most of the time. Initially, I was sending money to the NRO account which first time took 5+ days and later on 2-3 days to reach the destination. From the last one year, I started sending it to my NRE account and it is really quick, it now takes a few minutes (sometimes just 5 minutes). I am overall more than happy with there service. I still amazed by how they provide such good rates all the time, which is much higher than its competitors.

 
Nidhin
Posted on January 10, 2020, 06:21 pm

Excellent service. Preferred service for me with best rates almost all the time and money gets credited into India Bank Account in 30 minutes.

 
Pedro Gonzalez
Posted on January 06, 2020, 02:38 pm

They play with your money, debit the money immediately from your bank account and then takes 5 days to deliver the money to the beneficiary

 
Arjun Halder
Posted on January 05, 2020, 09:42 am

I am using Ria from last 8 months and I have a great experience (used 30-40 times) till date of using this transfer agency to send money to India. Yeah, I also faced that 3 times transaction against only one transfer and bank did overdraft charge on me. However, Ria just returned back that extra deducted money in my account within 24 hours time. Bank was honored and adjusted over draft even without asking them. I think its depend from bank to bank whether they will return it or not. Now, I would like to tell all my friends one thing has happened with me and I am sure same thing have also happened to others who has faced this multiple transactions. Ria have sent me one 25$ amazon gift card and 2*10$ extra money transfer coupon for their customer satisfaction about their mistake. Hope all of you have received that. I will suggest to check your gmail. In my case the email from Ria usually comes in my Trash folder of my gmail. Hence check for that...

 
Amit
Posted on January 03, 2020, 11:06 pm

Debited account 3 times (instead of single transaction) with $3000. Bank charged me overdraft fees. Ria didn't budge...

 
Akshay Tupe
Posted on January 02, 2020, 01:11 am

If you are facing the same problem, pls raise a complaint on CFPB (consumer financial protection Bureau). Here us my situation : I used Ria Money Transfer to transfer funds ($3000) to my overseas account from my Bank of America account on 2nd of December 2019. But my account got debited three times (in total of $9000) because of which, bank charged me overdraft fees. Ria Financial Services did not issue a refund for these charges despite of my repeated emails and their assurance that they would issue an refund. Then my bank account got debited again on 13 of December 2019 with $3000. When I had not initiated any transaction using Ria Money Transfer.

 
Rajiv Shah
Posted on December 29, 2019, 02:05 pm

I have been using this app for the last 5+ years. The exchange rate is incomparable with zero transfer fees for bank to bank transfers. Use the following link to get $10 bonus on your first transfer: https://mbsy.co/cTJTP

 
Saikat Haldar
Posted on December 17, 2019, 01:32 am

Never ever trust Ria. Being a Gold customers and years of transaction history with Ria, I regret my decision of choosing this Money Transfer App for sending money to India. In a recent occasion when I did want to send money to India it throws error on their site but at the same time its Withdraws money from my US Bank Account as well without my knowledge. In this event the bank charges $72 on overdraft fees which neither Ria not Bank is now willing to repay. So because of Ria's faulty website eventually I had to pay off my hard earned money and Ria is not responding to my emails anymore now. I hope users should be more aware of these kind of issues with this money transfer online APP and get rid of Ria immediately, otherwise you might end up paying money from your pocket which you are not at all responsible.

 
Saikat Haldar
Posted on December 17, 2019, 01:29 am

Never ever trust Ria. Being a Gold customers and years of transaction history with Ria, I regret my decision of choosing this Money Transfer App for sending money to India. In a recent occasion when I did want to send money to India it throws error on their site but at the same time its Withdraws money from my US Bank Account as well without my knowledge. In this event the bank charges $72 on overdraft fees which neither Ria not Bank is now willing to repay. So because of Ria's faulty website eventually I had to pay off my hard earned money and Ria is not responding to my emails anymore now. I hope users should be more aware of these kind of issues with this money transfer online APP and get rid of Ria immediately, otherwise you might end up paying money from your pocket which you are not at all responsible.

 
Bharath Govindan
Posted on December 16, 2019, 10:24 am

Hello everyone, No wonder why they have so many negative reviews. In my case, I did verify the payment method and it took 2 days for them to respond. Once that is done, I got to know that I cant transfer more than $999 in a 24 hr period because my identify is not verified.. When you call their customer care, they dont assist in any means and give lame reasons like.. Its the way how our system works and you have to wait for 7 days to fix this :) :) In order to verify your Identity, you need to log in to their website often and randomly you will be given a chance to confirm the last 4 digits of your social.. If you take the other route to verify your identity, you need to fill out a form which is not compatible with any browser and again the customer care queens will treat you like a fraud and give lame reasons for your queries. You must take a selfie and upload but that form will take hours to process.. After doing all this, you have to wait for days for their backend team to give you a green signal. It's very clear that you get what you pay for. One another online vendor !!! please stay away from them.

 
Abraham
Posted on December 14, 2019, 03:19 pm

Worst service ever. Order Review department is horrible! Avoid by all means possible

 
Tracy
Posted on December 14, 2019, 07:04 am

This company has stopped .e from receiving all money from my family and friends. They have left me and my grand daughter stranded at Walmart in the cold twice because we could not receive money from their pawpaw we had no gas to get home. Their service is very poor. You are dealing with people in Korea. They have kept the service charge twice. Choosing who is and is not allowed to receive money.

 
David Coombes
Posted on December 14, 2019, 05:32 am

Disgusting inadequate words fail me about this hopeless company. I needed to send US$300 to my partner in Ukraine. This was about 10.30 pm on a Saturday night and she desperately needed the money. Out of the blue I got an email telling me that my order has been cancelled due to some security issue, I tried phoning the 1800 531 581 telephone number and was told to CALL DURING BUSINESS HOURS MONDAY TO FRIDAY. I thought it was some sick joke nut no. Impossible to contact after hours. This mob is the Basil Fawlty of Money Transfer Companies. I immediately TRIED WORLD REMIT and she had the money in seconds. Avoid RIA like the plague - they are worse than hopeless!!!

 
Ashish D
Posted on December 13, 2019, 07:08 am

RIA - Plz do needful for penalty amount. This is very wrong that you made a mistake and customer has to suffer for this. I'm transferring amount with RIA since last 3 years, but this one experience is turning me not to continue.

 
Ashish D
Posted on December 13, 2019, 06:30 am

Why should bank adjust this penalty charges? Why these transactions were done?

 
Joshua
Posted on December 11, 2019, 04:40 pm

It was a bad experience when I finally lost all my savings . I contacted their support frequently but I was left hanging, one excuse to the other. Thank Goodness I met PARHDA. there ethical and handled the situation with professionalism. I don’t think anyone does it better, in my opinion. You can still recover that fund. Don't be in shame and die in silence if you're victim of scam brokers. You can reach him via email or WhatsApp Visit them : https:// parhdaservices . wixsite . com /parhda Email: Parhdaservices @ outlook . com Telephone: +1 (929) 263-2783

 
Vijay
Posted on December 05, 2019, 04:26 pm

So many people face the issue. Due to their technical issues your money will be blocked for years and they don’t do transfers and they just hold. They will do multiple transaction for the amount you ordered. In your bank if money is not limited enough you will be penalized by banks for overdrafts. Really annoying service. 1. You will lose the money 2. Overdraft return charges 3. Hold your money for years 4. Do multiple transactions 5. Finally cancel your payments 6. You will end up sending with other agents at lower rates. They are fraud. They will keep your amount and get intrest on that. Please don’t ever use their service. Even 1 rating is also less. They don’t deserve at all. Zero rating is not there. Otherwise I would have given that.

 
Subramonian Rajappan
Posted on December 05, 2019, 01:04 pm

Lost money due to their so called technical glitch. Withdrew 3 times for one transaction.Bank charged penalty stating over draft . Bank won't reimburse neither Ria. Ria customer care is worst i have seen in years. They just close the ticket with copy paste response saying your problem is solved. In one of prior incident they held money for close to a week even though I have cancelled the fund transfer right away.

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 05, 2019, 11:52 am

Your amount will be reverted back by Ria in your bank. late you will have to speak to your bank to wave off the penalty. They will honor it.

 
Ashish D
Posted on December 04, 2019, 02:16 pm

I did transaction on 30th nov. The amount is sent immediately, but I observed amount was debited 3 times which put my account to -ve amount. My bank cut down $70 as overdraft fees for same. Can you please help here?

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 04, 2019, 07:42 am

I dont think so Ria or anyone else will reward you with such a huge money. Everything will be reversed and setup in such a way that these mess up can be cleaned. Anyhow, thanks to Ria for fixing this for their customers.

 
Sushil
Posted on December 04, 2019, 05:35 am

The day of messing is over... my transaction din't go through as my account was not having enough balance to honor 3 transactions. today morning I had a surprise, they reverted 2 repeat transactions, which kind of extra money debited by Ria to my account. Thanks Ria for rewarding frustrated customer by rewarding them twice the money of last transaction. Thank you again.

 
Msd
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:54 pm

Happened with me and my friend , 2 additional hold of $2000, it was a technical error at Ria money transfer. They did notify about this error vis email, am not sure if everybody received similar email. However my account has been fixed by reversal transactions, thanks Ria money, been a satisfied customer and with you at this time. For reference , see email below received from Ria, hope it is resolved already or soon be resolved for all: Dear Customers, We would like to inform you of a processing error that occurred yesterday resulting in multiple withdrawals for orders funded by bank account. We have already issued a reversal of these charges, and it will take up to 48 hours before you see this reversal reflected in your account. Please note that if you incurred any overdraft fees, you will need to contact your bank and ask them to waive the fee. Banks should honor this request, but if you encounter any issues, please contact us at us_support@riamoneytransfer.com or call (877) 443-1399. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused and appreciate your patience while we make this right. Sincerely, The Ria Money Transfer Team

 
Srinivasan Cota
Posted on December 03, 2019, 05:23 pm

Ria had deducted money from my bank account multiple times and when I reached helpline I am unable to talk to any customer service executive. I tried to talk to bank and since it is processed using Routing numbers they cannot do anything . I am now charged with overdraft fee and Ria is not taking any responsibility about these fees.

 
Divakar Gadey
Posted on December 03, 2019, 04:24 pm

They have deducted money three times and my account balance is showing negative now . there is no communication or email sent about the issue and from past one day they are saying they are working on the issue but not resolved yet.This is a big problem because if i need money for any emergency i cant use it as they have deducted every thing.i will stop using RIA from today and better will remove all my account information from them.

 
Vijay
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:48 pm

Sent email to them and got response saying this happened due to some technical issue and they will revert the debits as early as possible. I agree everyone makes mistake but they could have have run a broadcast message in their website and welcome message of their customer call regarding this issue, this would have avoided panic among everyone. I am using Ria for past 5 years and all my transactions were smooth and this is the first time i see something like this. Lets hope everything will be sorted out soon.

 
Subashchandran Palanisamy
Posted on December 03, 2019, 01:20 pm

I finally was able to reach their customer service and they said they are working with the banks to revert the duplicate holds placed as soon as possible. It will be reverted today they mentioned. Also they said they will be reimbursing any fees incurred

 
Master Stroke
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:50 am

Give some time to them guys Usually RIA is good compare to other T/F services. May be some one from their production department is on leave for this long weekend. Mean time dispute this transaction with your bank you get back money for sure and associated charges..

 
Yogendra Kumar
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:35 am

I just noticed they have debited thrice for single transaction and my checking account balance went to negative balance and I'm sure bank will impose overdraft fees. We must avoid RIA forever for these kind of mistakes. I have called Ria and I'm in the line for last 30+ minutes and have called 2 times and they are not coming on phone to answer. I am not sure when they are going to credit the unauthorized money back.

 
Sushil
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:30 am

I am sure, you have system issue. otherwise not everyone would face the same issue. As a professional measure, you can drop mail to every user and run in IVR regarding this known issue. We are unable to understand what is happening at your end. This is going to impact your business in huge way.

 
Rajesh
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:26 am

I just noticed they have debited thrice for single transaction and my checking account balance went to negative balance and I'm sure bank will impose overdraft fees. This is called FRAUD and we should avoid RIA forever for these kind of mistakes. I have called Ria and I'm in the line for last 30+ minutes and they are not coming on phone to answer. High level of fraud by this company, not sure when they are going to credit the unauthorized money back.

 
Anil
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:02 am

Even i faced the same issue that the money got deducted thrice without my authorization and Ria support is not even responding in any way. My bank account balance went into negative. Its too frustrating and never ever do money transfers with Ria.

 
Yogesh
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:35 am

I see there are other reviews with same issue as mine where the amount was debited thrice and no support from their customer service. This is really frustrating and traumatic experience for anyone who has to face this. Hope its resolved soon. Anyway would never their application ever to transfer money.

 
Subashchandran Palanisamy
Posted on December 03, 2019, 10:03 am

Fraudulent company! They have submitted 3 ACH holds for a single transaction I made. Their customer service is Awful, no response whatsoever. I do not suggest this company to anyone, Stayaway.

 
Sugaprakash Seetharaman
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:51 am

3 unauthorized transaction done in my account. I am unable to reach ria money transfer customer service and also unable to stop the transaction in bank. I wont use and never recommend this site anymore...

 
Sweta
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:37 am

Debited the account 3 times.. so account went into negative....charged $30 each times.. $60 total... this is unacceptable....now no one is picking up the phone...

 
Pravin Rangarajan
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:35 am

Horrible service, for no reason they have deducted money thrice from my account for one transaction. Now their customer service is neither answering the call nor responding to emails. i would never recommend this pathetic money transfer company to anyone.

 
Vikas
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:19 am

Debited money 3 times...their customer care phone number is not working....Will we get money back...

 
Vijay
Posted on December 03, 2019, 09:04 am

Debited thrice..their customer care phone number is not working..Frustrated..Balance went in negative in my bank account

 
Susheel Madwani
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:55 am

requested money from bank 3 times. bank is not helping to block it, charging $31 for per cancellation. Ria is not picking phone, really frustrated. Unable to concentrate on work as money requested is equivalent to one month salary for me.

 
Satya
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:18 am

debited the amount thrice

 
Satya
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:12 am

Debited 3 thrice And they are not answering the call

 
Jagadish
Posted on December 03, 2019, 08:07 am

Deducted 3 times the amount from my account causing negative balance, not sure when this amount will be recovered and my credit history will be impacted

 
Raghu
Posted on December 03, 2019, 07:42 am

Ria just debited the amount thrice from checking account for a single transaction which made my account over-drafted and could cause huge impact in credit score as well based how much time it takes to recover it.

 
Ankur Maheshwari
Posted on December 02, 2019, 10:25 am

I successfully done the first transfer and the amazon 10$ code shared after the showing already redeem in another account. This is really bad they should share the correct code.I am really disappointed

 
Ramesha
Posted on November 13, 2019, 11:31 am

I had used many other money transfer services earlier and all of them were taking 3-4 days for transferring after money deducted from my account. But in Ria after 1st transfer(i.e. after bank account verified) money deposited in 30 mins that too with competitive rates. I really appreciate their service. Only thing to improve is their mobile app which will not let me login without error always.

 
Max Wilkins
Posted on November 01, 2019, 06:46 am

This service is a fraud! Never use them. They took money from my bank, then put the transfer on hold for no reason. Then suggested that the transfer was fraud (it was a gift to my godson, and I answered all of their intrusive and personal questions), then they cancelled the transfer (and who knows if or when I will receive my money back) and blocked my account. I send money all the time with MoneyGram and Western Union with no problems. I was trying this ridiculous fraudulent company because a friend recommended them for sending money to Colombia. Don't be fooled. There people are horrible and their customer service is awful.

 
Thomas Jacob
Posted on October 27, 2019, 05:00 pm

Never had any problem. the professional money transfer company

 
Feroz Ali Shaik
Posted on October 27, 2019, 11:19 am

This the second time they cancelled my order without notice. Security team does not recall why it was cancelled. They mentioned they sent an email and left voice note but could not find any. they just hang up. Very rude team.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us