RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 66.49

USA MXN

Mex$ 19.37

USA PHP

₱ 49.08

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Claudia Delgado
Posted on February 22, 2017, 02:30 pm

After using Xoom for more than a year I decided to check the rates at Ria and they looked much better, so I decided to open an account with them and use their services, what normally takes 1 hour to be transfer by using Xoom is taking already 6 days since they debited my bank account and still the money does not reach the destination. Pesimo Servicio! Estafadores.

 
Mohan
Posted on February 22, 2017, 01:38 pm

Very poor Customer support and they can't provide valid information. Be careful because they can hold your money for a very long time and will not send it

 
Bhanu Makineni
Posted on February 20, 2017, 06:03 pm

Excellent service...No words to say..This is my first transfer..usually everyone will take minimum 3-4 days as they need to perform the verification before get into deposit the money..but RIA done the job very well and the money was transferred in an hour even though it is my first transfer...Good job..keep it up and i would strongly recommend to use this channel to send the money.

 
Rajbharath
Posted on February 20, 2017, 01:31 pm

Worst Customer service. I referred a friend for the 10$ gift card. They did not honor it by saying my friend never used the referral link to join while she actually used the link before me to join and transfer money. Will never recommend their gift card referrals to anyone

 
Atul
Posted on February 20, 2017, 10:34 am

They don't honor reward programs. Even after following up for 10 days customer service guys dany know when the rewards will come in? DON'T JOIN RIA

 
Kiran
Posted on February 16, 2017, 09:52 pm

Awesome Service???????? No words to explain... very good rate and fast transfer service! FYI>> first transfer may take approx 4 to 5 days as it needs bank verification .. as of today ria is standing first with best rate and fast service for free of service for any amount transfer.. I strongly recommend this service ????????????????????

 
Roy V
Posted on February 16, 2017, 12:14 pm

Please don't get fooled . It took initially 1 day for the some transaction after the first transfer and for a recent transaction it's been 6 days and still in transit and no response . Called customer care and they are saying the same what is there in the website . No help ... No Fast tracking ... Save your time and Save Money

 
Raju
Posted on February 16, 2017, 09:53 am

Its very worst service that i ever experienced. Website was showing very attractive rate 1USD = 68.00 INR with a $10 amazon coupon and 3 days transfer period. I just got tempted to try one transaction. I initiated transaction on Jan 13th 2017. Received message : "The money has arrived in your recipient's country" on Jan 20th. Received another message on 22nd that they could not transfer because of invalid account i provided. I called on Customer service to confirm what was incorrect account number i provided. Neither he was saying it nor i could check it online on their website. He said the he would call me back after checking with his supervisor about re-sending the money to the correct account, which is never happened. i called on the next day Jan 24th also, was hearing similar story from the other side. I felt like i am dealing with irresponsible persons. immediately i requested for refund back into my account. I got the funds back after 5 working days on Jan29th. As per reviews, i see that only one in 4 is good. Remaining 3 ppl are ending with disappointment. I suggest ppl not to fall for their attractive rate or amazon coupon.

 
Jhansi
Posted on February 10, 2017, 10:20 am

Very much impressed with the Service. First transaction took 2-3 days time. Rest all are fast, 2-3 hours.

 
Varun
Posted on February 09, 2017, 06:44 am

Don't use RIA Money Transfer for referral. They don't intend to honor it. I referred my friend. He signed up after my referral only and they come back saying "our Rewards Department had determined the link was broken or ended. That is why the Rewards Department has determined no link was found for the share". Their system generates the email with link. Why am I being denied my referral amount ?

 
Rahul
Posted on February 08, 2017, 11:57 am

I'm not impressed, very slow service. Website says 3 days but, it takes minimum 6-7 days for them to remit money. They never pay referral rewards even after multiple follow ups. Customer care is never reachable. There are various better services providers available in the market compare to RIA.

 
Kshitij V
Posted on January 27, 2017, 01:48 pm

Best exchange rates. First transfer took 2-3 days. But after that its transferred within 24 hrs.

 
NARESH BABU Badisa
Posted on January 25, 2017, 09:46 am

Very worst service.Minimum they do require 7-10 days to sent the amount to recipient.Customer care also very impolite.

 
GS
Posted on January 20, 2017, 07:48 pm

!!!! Ridicules Service, My order was placed on 13th and committed time line was 5 days, Though Im first time user Now the process showing I will get on 01/23 but that is also not a confirmed one. Highly dissatisfied on the timelines..

 
Samir Mehta
Posted on January 17, 2017, 11:11 am

Very Slow. I initiated my transaction on 9th January 2017 and so far the money is not deposited to recipient's account.

 
sekhar
Posted on January 17, 2017, 06:02 am

Ria is becoming worst service, first transaction will transfer with in a day, but if you do 2nd or 3rd it will take 7 days or more to get your money to the account. I suggest not to use Ria for more than 1 transaction for a month.

 
Ravi
Posted on January 12, 2017, 08:09 pm

Junk!!! It said transfer in minutes and I transferred money yesterday morning and the money did not arrive yet. I used Xoom 5 hours after Ria and Xoom credited my money yesterday evening itself. Don't fall for those additional 20-30 paise that theses guys give.

 
Mohan
Posted on January 12, 2017, 07:48 am

This is the worst money transfer service of all,Very poor Customer support. Money will not deposit on time as specified on website It will very long time to transfer money.

 
Mohan
Posted on January 11, 2017, 08:31 am

I was making few transactions Thorough Ria from past couple of Months with some amount of money to India and i did not face issues and moeny used to transfer on time. But recent Transactions are not processingg on time as commited [1- 3 busniess days]but its Taking 7-10 busniess days. I wanted to try a new service and I am terribly disappointed with their service. Please avoid their service and will never dare to try again

 
Sunil
Posted on January 09, 2017, 01:01 pm

best services and rates. I'm using it for an year and no issues so far. its getting better and better. now it credits the money to my India account next day morning.

 
Karthik N
Posted on January 04, 2017, 09:46 am

Ria has one of the most poor customer service. I had referred my friends for Ria and they followed the link and registered and then completed successful transaction. But all I got is nothing. They simply said your friend didn't follow the referral link. Even on sending multiple emails, got a standard default text reply from them. It happened with 3 referral I had did so far. So don't just get fooled by their referral bonus.

 
Aditya
Posted on January 03, 2017, 03:07 pm

I have to agree with others who have rated ria as a pathetic service. I referred to one of my friends and my friend was disappointed with the service. She initiated transfer on 24th nov and money didn't reach recipient until 6th of dec. This is the tardiest money transfer service in the world. To top it all, i didn't even get any referral bonus as ria gave me some lame excuse that for some reason their system didn't qualify my referral as valid. Well, to sum it up as others have rightly pointed out RIA is the worst money transfer service and not worth recommending to anyone except your enemies.

 
KK
Posted on December 29, 2016, 10:48 am

Always had a good experience. Using for last one year. Rate is always best than peers. Usually they transfer with in a day even though they tell 3 days. But if you do multiple transfers with in 7 days. It will take 5 days for second transfer.

 
Vipin
Posted on December 27, 2016, 01:40 pm

***WORST***SERVICE**** I raised money transfer request(US438358582) on 18-Dec-2016 but still money is not transferred till 27-Dec-2016. According to Ria website amount should be transferred within 3 days but nothing happened in 10 days.

 
Mahesh Patel
Posted on December 17, 2016, 07:22 am

Every thing is best for money transfer to anywhere in world ria money transfer is the best moneytransfer service in the world best exchange rate no fees or hidden charges fastest service .it is best I have experienced in last 30 years I have experienced Thans ria

 
Latha Parandhaman
Posted on December 07, 2016, 04:35 pm

Worst Transaction Service: IF THERE IS A OPTION TO PICK, NO START, I MIGHT CLICK THE NO START. NOT EVEN 1 START Initiated my transaction on 30-Nov-2016, Cancelled the transaction on the same day, during cancellation the customer service representative told, your money will be debited and it will be refund in 3 to 5 working days. My account was debited on 01-Dec-2016, I made a call to Ria on 07-Dec-2016, to check on the refund money. During my status check only, they are initiating the Cancellation, and replied as, it will take 3 to 5 working days to get the refund. Which means, they didn't initiated the Cancellation for the past 7 days. They are playing with our money. ***WORST***SERVICE**** Money Transfer Created 11/30/2016 3:43:24 AM PST In Transit 11/30/2016 3:43:24 AM PST Sent to Agent 11/30/2016 3:50:09 AM PST Cancellation Requested N/A Money Transfer Cancelled 12/7/2016 4:07:13 PM PST E-MAIL: Details, Hi Lathaparanthaman101, your transaction is been cancelled today the funds are ready to process for a refund that takes 3 to 5 business days. Regards David C. Customer Service Advocate Office 1-877-443-1399 customerservice@riamoneytransfer.com A Euronet Worldwide Company On Wed, Dec 7 at 3:41 PM , Lathaparanthaman101 wrote: Transaction No: US414192682 Customer Name: Latha Parandhaman Preferred Contact: Telephone Email/Username: lathaparanthaman101@gmail.com Customer Phone Number: 4695168050 Time of Request: 12/07/2016 03:41 PM Reason: Other Additional Information: Dear Sir/Madam, Please let me know, when my cancellation amount will be returned to my account. I did the Cancellation on 30th Nov 2016. Its hardly 5 working days gone. I didn't get my money back. When can I expect the 2999$. Regards, Latha

 
Rey
Posted on November 25, 2016, 02:28 pm

Have been using them for years however thinking about going somewhere else. They decided to delay delivery of money to my recipient stating that it was some kind of added service that required more time to process. The money has been released from my account and it is in theirs.I do not see reason for to them hold transaction up. If i needed to send money for an actual emergency i'd be screwed. Took three phone calls to get supervisor on the phone apparently he was there just to tell people that there is nothing they can do........End result .........no resolution and "good loyal "customer is screwed.

 
Nancy
Posted on November 23, 2016, 05:41 am

Sent the money. Someone went to the pick up point they gave to find out they no longer provide the Ria services. They then sent her to another time where my friend found out they also no longer offer their services. I called RIA and after being transfered to the agent in the Netherlands he told me he had spoken to the guy from the office today so he knows that it's still open. My friend went back again and was said no again. Funny enough both pick up points aren't listed on their website. Helpdesk is unreachable today. No nr. listed in the Netherlands and both Belgium nrs. don't work. Hopeless company

 
sam
Posted on November 16, 2016, 07:28 am

I am very much satisfied with service provided by Ria. I am using from last two years no concerns and issue. Money is deposited withing three days max. for last transactions money got deposited withing 24hr.

 
Shankar
Posted on November 11, 2016, 08:15 am

Ria transferred money to India within 7 days. In addition to that, Ria sent me an amazon gift card of $10 which made me to write this review. It is nice of them to do so. Thanks !!!

 
Nirmala
Posted on November 09, 2016, 08:47 am

Excellent transfer!

 
Munish Kumar
Posted on November 01, 2016, 10:02 am

Excellent service. Good and prompt customer care. Recommend to new customer

 
Manikanta
Posted on October 30, 2016, 08:14 pm

I have no issues ever with Ria till now, where i use it to send money to home on regular basis. I get most of my transactions done in a day and its good enough for me.

 
Badrish
Posted on October 28, 2016, 09:26 am

I would like to report that I referred a friend to use RIA services. She registered herself and used RIA for making money transfers. Now they are NOT honoring the payment of referral reward. They are quoting some flimsy reason to wriggle out of it. So dont trust RIA about the reward for friend referrals.

 
Jagpal Gill
Posted on October 26, 2016, 03:03 am

They call it instant service! i am from WA and i been awake all night waiting for money to get transferd in my nephews bank account! it was an urgency! it was very very urgent! they already debited my account and i am still awake siting here checking transaction status again and again! they say customer service team is reviewing the transfer! but when i call! the helpline is closed! where is that team? its all sweetcandy to fetch money from people and take ages to send to the person. very bad experience! in other words i been fooled

 
Amit
Posted on October 18, 2016, 07:47 pm

I have been using Ria since more than a year, I had been using other services too to transfer the money. Believe me, Ria is best amongst all services. They transfer money with supersonic speed. If you need money next day, Ria is the only option. Other services will do this with reduced exchange rate and with a fee.

 
RAJP1979
Posted on October 16, 2016, 05:32 pm

I am very impressed with speed of transfer and consistency of service from Ria Group...have been very skeptical in using any private firms to do my remittance but with Ria i feel am in safe hands as well as up for a better service too... I recommend them for fastest transfer from US to India and that too at a very competitive rates... Keep up the good work and thank you for a great service experience.

 
winstonnesh
Posted on August 31, 2016, 03:23 am

I am using Ria money transfer for around 2 years. Usually they transfer in 2 or 3 days. But frequently they take more than a week to send the money. Don't know the reason why. Also they irritated me by asking to fill the source of funds form every month even though i filled it a week back. I do not recommend Ria money transfer and it is not trustable for timely transfer. The overall rating i give is 0. The main reason for this is last time i did send money for an urgent cause. However they took the money from bank account and did hold for around a week. I was struck because i could't even use any other service since the money was already taken by Ria.

 
munendrakumar12
Posted on August 24, 2016, 07:02 am

Am using Ria for more than year. Last transaction got struck for more than week. When i called support team for enquiry ...........wonder of illogical answers & explanations. Finally one agree to send email with what happened & assure me someone senior manger will call & appraise on the transactions. . . more than month now still waiting...... I will give less than star for RIA customer care

 
rohitmnit2006
Posted on August 23, 2016, 12:05 pm

Fastest Transfer and reliable service .

 
2105967067sk
Posted on August 17, 2016, 01:43 pm

i used RIA many times. initially it took 3/4 days to credit into bank account,but after 5 transactions, money credited in my account with in 1 day. Pros: we can transfer even 100 dollars to bank with out fees. it took only 1 day to credit bank accounts. Cons: comparing with other remitters conversation rate is bit less and take time to update new rates.

 
anilreddy411
Posted on August 12, 2016, 08:16 am

Ria support team is the worst support team, they locked my account 3 months back for no reason when I called the support for help they ask me to send the employment verification docs which I did send them while I was on the call with them, they told me that I will get a password reset email in 24 hrs. never received any email , I called them again the same story repeats ..finally, I gave up on Ria service..start exploring for new service the new service found xxxxx.yyy. they are lot better than Ria and they are always given high conversion rates comparatively with others.

 
anncouponera
Posted on June 26, 2016, 11:44 am

I highly do not recommend RIA money transfer to anybody who's trying to do a DEBIT TO BANK transfer and USD to USD payout. Pros: - cheaper fees, better rates CONS: - Hassle when doing a debit to bank acct. usd to usd payout. - refund takes 3-5 business days - took 2 days before they cancelled my transaction - ask a ton of documents to verify info. - rude customer service documents they ask: -picture of front and back of debit card, cover cvv -bank statement -telephone bill,cable bill, utility bill, etc -driver's license, passport,etc -scanned copies of the documents will not be accepted.should be taken by ur phone -they also don't want business to personal transfer -do not use an email that's for business or work, they will cancel ur transaction like mine SUMMARY: I'd rather pay the fees with XOOM to have a best quality service and only took 4 minutes to transfer from debit to bank acct, usd to usd and usd to PHP payout.that's two transfers in 4 minutes!!!

 
shanbkhan
Posted on June 10, 2016, 12:22 pm

Guys do not use their referal program.They are cheapsters.when u refer and your friend uses and when you enquire they he never used their link to create but nobody knows how to prove or give any sort of evidence.they are real time cheap.PLS GUYS DONT REFER THEM

 
crombeddie
Posted on June 10, 2016, 09:04 am

They want me to send them pictures of my debit card and photo id cause they couldn't verified my information. Horrible company. I called customer services and the guy was rude.

 
pnagaraju86
Posted on June 08, 2016, 07:44 am

Don't trust this Agency and send your hard earned money, they will not transfer money nor respond to you. Hope you will transfer money using some reliable way.

 
tvsschoolguy
Posted on June 01, 2016, 06:00 am

Will not recommend to anyone especially since they didn't pay the referral fee they promised. Rates are not the best either. You are better off going through a real bank or a reputable money transfer company. Avoid this company. Where is zero star rating when you need it?

 
ahmd.saeed
Posted on May 24, 2016, 02:10 pm

There is no option to give the rating 0000. I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I will never recommend this to any of my friend now I had referred one my friend for Ria 6 months back. Even after many follow ups, I have NOT received my referral bonus. When I called them they said that I will receive that shortly but that never happened. They are cheaters. They are making false promises. Don't trust them

 
harshalonline22
Posted on May 18, 2016, 04:01 pm

faster transfer to your bank. Good rate. You should really try out Ria Money Transfer! use below referral link. xxxxx.yyy

 
sabonca
Posted on May 16, 2016, 05:57 pm

At first it provided good service, good rates but it took a long time to get the funds delivered. I sent money recently and the amount the person I sent to received, did not match with what I had sent. The transfer showed $38 less plus when it was delivered they took more money off. I submitted a complaint, they never had an answer to what had happened. I sent money another time after battling with them about the first issue I had thinking that it would not happen again... Well, same thing happened and no answer from anyone. They're dishonest and somehow more than $50 disappeared both times. I called and emailed many times and I never got an answer from them. They're not a reputable company. I would like to know where my money went. Be careful if you use this company. The rates are attractive but you end up losing money. This is not right and it be stopped. Do not send money anywhere with this company. Xoom has lower rates but I have never had a problem with them. Be wise!