RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 74.67

USA MEX

Mex$ 22.26

USA PHL

₱ 48.94

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

AR
Posted on July 04, 2020, 11:53 pm

Use skrill transfer service it's better.Use code: anuradhar13 to get $10 off of your first transfer of $100 or more. My first transfer was completed successfully within 30 mins. Please make sure your account is verified before starting any transfer.

 
Sudhalar Salvi
Posted on July 01, 2020, 08:30 pm

Ria is best amongst all remittance services in terms of safety, speed , customer service and most important exchange rate. I have started using since 2014 and I use Ria maximum of times. During first transaction, of course it takes time like verification from bank account (which is again for our safety) and then from second time onwards it's fast like Xoom. Please use my referral link for earning extra bonus reward on 1st transaction. Remove black spaces - https: // mbsy. co/ NLSQC

 
Remit Advice
Posted on June 30, 2020, 10:14 pm

Hi Guys..instead of any other remittance service, please use Skrill money transfer service . First, the money transfer is very quick with Skrill - within 30 mins, Second - the forex rate is 70-75 paisa more than other leading online money transfer services like xoom or remitly . Third - there is no minimum transfer amout required for avoiding transfer fees , you can send my amount without any fees through debit card. Please ensure to use debit card instead of credit card and also get your account verified before initiating any transaction.If you think that my review was helpful, please use this promo code to get $40 discount offer on your first transaction on Skrill : sumeeta13

 
Ayana
Posted on June 30, 2020, 06:55 pm

Please use my REFERRAL url to earn extra $15 welcome bonus on your first money transfer. https: // mbsy.co / NLPBw (please remove extra blank spaces while using this URL) Thanks in advance for using my referral code. Ria money transfer is one of the remittance services which I have been using since I started sending money to India. It never created problem in any of my transactions.

 
rejon
Posted on June 25, 2020, 11:13 am

If you have option for minus start i'll rate that option. My experience was totally stressful with RIA costumer service and fraud department each time when i call them i have to wait 45 to an hour to speak with them and they are so rude speaking like they are superior. I tired to proof my all required document they denied 6th time but never response my email back why they denied to verified. They need old school print format for phone bill how can i proof if i have electronic version i have everything paperless. Specially from fraud department she denied to tell her name she tried to be over smart such a DUMP women. They are just rude i was struggling this issue continues 5 days but no luck.

 
AR
Posted on June 24, 2020, 12:51 pm

Always a better rate. Please use my referral link to earn $10 Amazon gift card on your first transaction - h t t p s: // mbsy . co/ MbBzG (remove extra spaces)

 
Tekiyoulai Omotokese
Posted on June 22, 2020, 05:31 am

Very bad expérience. Send money last week 16 june 2020. Got email the following day that i have to provide some documents. I have done so. Since that day i have tryed many times to contact them back to see if they have recieve the documents i have sent. 6 days later i got an email back telling me that they cant open some of the documents i have sent. In total i call them 11 times and after all 6 days they are telling me this. Wast of time, money and énergie. What a shame Until now my order is still on review for how long again

 
vijay
Posted on June 21, 2020, 03:03 pm

Hi Guys. I found this to be a very fast, and the BEST way of money transfer. My transfer completed within 30 mins. The forex rate is the BEST among all others. I did a transaction with a bank account Please use this link to get a $20 amazon card after your first transaction: https://mbsy.co/Zsst3 Thank you.

 
Kopal Mahajan
Posted on June 20, 2020, 09:09 pm

I started using Ria in 2014 once my friend had referred to me. Since then I have been using only Ria and WesternUnion. Both services don't charge you any fees plus they are really faster than other remittance services. Rate is also higher than others. Never faced any problem in any of my transactions so far. I highly recommend Ria. Please use my referral link to earn welcome bonus on your first transaction and help me also earn referral reward. Thanks so much in advance for using my referral link and please stay well ( Please remove the extra spaces) - https :// mbsy. co / N663V

 
GKR
Posted on June 19, 2020, 07:42 am

Best service and best rate possible. Can titally trust this. The transfer was instant and took less than 10 minutes. Good to trust Ria than other new exchanges. Also use http://email.getambassador.com/ls/click?upn=0FEFgPe0XgcCQp-2BmXY3fZ5Iy9gFf0bxS5B7uU6aikxw-3Dv0Dj_0pffYiyZCafA2UX6EWj99XJB36rgi34COM4liJjgvJM3X4FaT1lOfBzG-2FxzISxWx6-2Fwwy82-2Fh9m1jSSMbbRJVRbEVGJdotglDa4WNyAfoumAzT2ZWkJoxJmxQtNFVBnmm9rKXYx2Zcm-2BOS95MDy2ZtpjOt7CuPMYnqi-2FYO0w9LEkynRZYiAKhB8WmW7lPNQypHlGNXimxHXMMF9YLnksiPNFivhYk23-2Fklc5RwAULIqmfPEO8-2BSNYDRsGAWg54-2Bd5DXDLII004xsdSLUhDfB8HnEcJaJP8d6dWWaEE2c9SE-3D To get a 20$ amazon gift card yourself.

 
Aparna
Posted on June 16, 2020, 01:42 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
Sudhakar
Posted on June 11, 2020, 09:09 pm

Ria is best amongst all remittance services in terms of safety, speed , customer service and most important exchange rate. I have started using since 2014 and I use Ria maximum of times. During first transaction, of course it takes time like verification from bank account (which is again for our safety) and then from second time onwards it's fast like Xoom. Please use my referral link for earning extra bonus reward on 1st transaction. Remove black spaces - https: // mbsy. co/ NLSQC

 
Ayana
Posted on June 05, 2020, 02:24 pm

Please use my REFERRAL url to earn extra $15 welcome bonus on your first money transfer. https: // mbsy.co / NLPBw (please remove extra blank spaces while using this URL) Thanks in advance for using my referral code. Ria money transfer is one of the remittance services which I have been using since I started sending money to India. It never created problem in any of my transactions.

 
SK
Posted on June 04, 2020, 08:55 pm

Hello Friends, I have been using Ria from past seven years, it gives best exchange rates compared any other transfer. In 99% of times, money gets transfers to your account within in hour. If you registering as new user, please use my referral link https: // mbsy. co / vCPMh ( Please remove extra spaces from the link). Please stay safe. Thanks again !

 
SK
Posted on June 04, 2020, 08:46 pm

Hello Friends, I have been using Ria from past seven years, it gives best exchange rates compared any other transfer. In 99% of times, money gets transfers to your account within in hour. If you registering as new user, please use below link: https://mbsy.co/vCPMh Thanks, SK

 
P Aparna
Posted on June 04, 2020, 08:13 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
Kopal
Posted on June 03, 2020, 08:04 pm

I started using Ria in 2014 once my friend had referred to me. Since then I have been using only Ria and WesternUnion. Both services don't charge you any fees plus they are really faster than other remittance services. Rate is also higher than others. Never faced any problem in any of my transactions so far. I highly recommend Ria. Please use my referral link to earn welcome bonus on your first transaction and help me also earn referral reward. Thanks so much in advance for using my referral link and please stay well ( Please remove the extra spaces) - https :// mbsy. co / N663V

 
Abhi
Posted on May 29, 2020, 07:21 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Aby
Posted on May 27, 2020, 06:05 pm

Is there a way I can rate -ve. Not even 1 or half. You guys are simply awful. I mistakenly lock my account and then you can not assist via email and when I call you, every time I end up hearing some stupid song for more than 30 minutes and no one answer. If you do not have enough people to run the business why are you running your business?

 
Sudhakar Salvi
Posted on May 21, 2020, 02:00 pm

Ria is best amongst all remittance services in terms of safety, speed , customer service and most important exchange rate. I have started using since 2014 and I use Ria maximum of times. During first transaction, of course it takes time like verification from bank account (which is again for our safety) and then from second time onwards it's fast like Xoom. Please use my referral link for earning extra bonus reward on 1st transaction. Remove black spaces - https: // mbsy. co/ NLSQC

 
Ayana G
Posted on May 21, 2020, 01:51 pm

Please use my REFERRAL url to earn extra $15 welcome bonus on your first money transfer. https: // mbsy.co / NLPBw (please remove extra blank spaces while using this URL) Thanks in advance for using my referral code. Ria money transfer is one of the remittance services which I have been using since I started sending money to India. It never created problem in any of my transactions.

 
AC
Posted on May 09, 2020, 11:34 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Abhi
Posted on May 08, 2020, 02:08 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Jorge m
Posted on May 07, 2020, 06:48 pm

Never again it takes a long time for the bank to release the money to my beneficiary i rather send with a defendant remitted thn RIA i know the exchange it could be a little bit higher but if is emergency don't expect to get the money in minutes after you send i would suggest sigue money transfer or pangea money exchange

 
AC
Posted on May 07, 2020, 02:42 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Abhi
Posted on May 07, 2020, 09:28 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Stephaney Marshall
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:21 am

I WILL NEVER IN LIFE SEND MONEY THROUGH THIS COMPANY! I TRIED TO SEND MY BROTHER $2,500 on a car in Georgia I really wanted... and RIA REFUSED to let my money go through on his end! WHY? I have no idea- the fraud department thought I was was being scammed and some more shit... I was in such an uproar! Not only could I not understand the broken English; I felt I was being interrogated about MY money!!!! I wrote the support department and now I’m leaving this NASTY review... was I being judged in some way? Discriminated? For sure -interrogated! I told all my friends and family about the situation as well as Facebook! So don’t expect your money to go through as it should when dealing with Walmart to Walmart by RIA!!!!!!!????

 
Abhi
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:39 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces) I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Shweta B
Posted on April 09, 2020, 03:16 pm

Do not recommend. Very rude staff and customer care. I was using RIA since past year, but lately their services are very very bad. The mobile app keeps crashing and due to which I ended up having multiple transactions. when I called them they said as it is bank transfer we cannot do anything to revoke it. This is happening second time to me in past 8 months. I would not use them again and would rather use Remetly or western union.

 
Tine Repunte
Posted on April 08, 2020, 05:21 pm

This company is a straight GARBAGE. THEY STILL EXIST EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE TRASH. THEY EXIST BECAUSE OF FIRST TIME CUSTOMER. CANCELLED TRANSACTION BECAUSE THEY SUSPECTED IT WAS A FRAUD WITHOUT EVIDENCE.

 
None yabussiness
Posted on April 04, 2020, 07:05 pm

This is the worst company that I have ever used! very rude customer service and Security people working for them that can't seem to understand or speak English. A person brought a car from me and sent me the deposit on the car thru Walmart to Walmart2walmart I go to pick up the money that the buyer sent to me at Walmart, that by the way the buyer had to drive an hour to the nearest Walmart Just to send me the money in the first place, I get to Walmart to pick up my money and the lady in customer service at Walmart tells me that RIA is asking the sender to call them..I said no problem, and I call the sender and tell them what is going on and gave them the number to RIA, they call and are asked all kinds of questions not even any of their(RIA) business in the first place! but they the sender gives them the information and RIA! tells them that their is all kinds of fraud from the location that the Walmart is in and they can not allow the buyer to send me my money for my car! what the Fuc%??? anyway I am now on a mission to tell everyone I know about RIA and walmart2walmart to never us RIA or any place that uses RIA! due to the fact that they will block you from getting your money! NOT THEIRS!! no matter how much ID you're able to show and no matter how much proof you have to show that the transaction is Legitimate. I promise to let every online blog know about how this company RIA operates and treats people. and give me my one star back!

 
Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075
Posted on March 30, 2020, 07:57 pm

Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075 Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075

 
Saravana
Posted on March 26, 2020, 08:37 am

The money is not transferred in 3 days. It took seven days for my transaction.Initiated on 19th and delivered on 26th. Be aware of the same.

 
HS
Posted on March 25, 2020, 04:28 pm

Great Rate and nice bonus for new users, use this link for signing up to earn $15 amazon gift card after your first transaction - https :// mbsy. co/zBWm9 (remove the extra spaces) I have been using Ria from last 3 years and never faced any issue. Great rates and fast deposits.

 
Ayana
Posted on March 19, 2020, 02:25 pm

Please use my REFERRAL url to earn extra welcome bonus on your first money transfer. https://mbsy.co/NLPBw Thanks in advance for using my referral code. Ria money transfer is one of the remittance services which I have been using since I started sending money to India. It never created problem in any of my transactions.

 
Saravanan Chandran
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:21 am

Be aware very rude and ridiculous customer support, they wont allow you talk they only talk, never accept anything, finally you lost your money. Please dont go with them!!!!

 
Shanker
Posted on March 18, 2020, 07:00 pm

Transfer says completed 10 days ago. no credit in account. No response from customer servier email . Phone is always on hold. If there is an issue , ria customer service does not exist at all to back its customers. Better to go other providers who may give less rate but atleast you will get your money. Does ria hold money knowingly to earn interest

 
Raja
Posted on March 17, 2020, 08:45 am

Worst service ever witnessed. Transaction status says completed, but the recipient did not receive money. I waited for couple more days with no luck, as their website says it might take 1-3 business days to receive the money. I realised that I chose the wrong service after talking to the customer service a couple of times. During the initial conversation, they said they will ask one of their agents to seek confirmation from the destination bank which may take a business day. I called them again after 2 business days seeking an update and was told it may take another business day which is frustrating. Furious thing is that they have no stipulated time for resolving such issues and all you can do is keep calling them until so called agent reverts. I suspect they keep telling me that the agent not responding and eat up the money I transferred.

 
AK
Posted on March 16, 2020, 06:17 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy.co / NMwdp (remove the extra spaces. ya its a pain). TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Kandice
Posted on March 13, 2020, 07:26 pm

The worst customer service. Hours to get to anything and they just hang up in the middle of a conversation, more than ones happened to me. If everything goes well in your transaction good, but if anything doesn't go right, be prepare to get super frustrated and long waiting to resolve your problem. NOT RECOMMEND!!

 
VISHAL
Posted on March 12, 2020, 08:01 am

Following up from my last review Posted on March 10, 2020, 08:05 am. BEWAREEEEEEEEE THIS IS A BIG FRAUD COMPANY. THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND NOT REFUNDING MY MONEY EVEN AFTER CANCELLATION. THE AGENT SAID THEY PROCESSED THE REFUND ON SAME DAY TRANSACTION WAS CANCELLED. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND I CALLED UP AGAIN THE AGENT SAID THEY ARE PROCESSING THE REFUND TODAY. THE AGENTS PROVIDE ALL FALSE INFORMATION DO NOT TRUST THEM!! IF YOU WANT TO LOOSE MONEY THEN TRANSACT WITH THIS FRAUD COMPANY. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND USE OTHER MONEY TRANSFER services.

 
Vishal
Posted on March 10, 2020, 08:05 am

******* BEWARE*****i wish i can give a negative rating for this company. This company debits money from your bank account even after canceling the transaction on the same day. the website does not allow you to cancel the transaction. you have to call customer support and wait for an hour for their response. They are very rude. they confirm they wouldn't deduct money from your account before cancellation of the transaction but you see a charge after 3 days. they website company policy says something else and the customer support agents say something else. they keep changing the delivery time without any prior information. they deducted money from my account inspite of promising they wouldn't deduct until my refund is processed. i am sick and tired with this company policies and the customer support is really bad. i advise not to use this company for transfers as there are other companies which have much better customer support and company policies which don't change on the fly. you have to gothrough mental torture if we process any transactions through this company.

 
Silpa
Posted on March 07, 2020, 09:54 am

I have used different remit services like Xoom, Transfast, Indus fast Remit, Ria from last 6 years. Indus fast always gives the best rates in the market and also gives 30K limit per month but transfer time is almost takes a week, also setting-up the account also little lengthy process. Xoom is not giving good rate in the market but this has a good brand as this is owned by Paypal. Compared to Transfast, Ria gives good rate. Ria transfer process is also pretty fast but it has a limit of 3K. Pease use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / pWP2d (remove the extra spaces). I will always recommend RIA for small amounts.

 
Safal vilas Chaudhari
Posted on March 03, 2020, 07:41 am

I have been using Ria from 2 years and never faced any issue. Please use my referral link to earn $10 for your first transaction - "https://mbsy.co/ltmFn".

 
Abhi
Posted on March 01, 2020, 07:40 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces) I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Abhi
Posted on March 01, 2020, 07:38 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https://mbsy.co/fZhdV I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Vivek
Posted on February 29, 2020, 03:26 am

excellent service and excellent rates. I have been using the last 5 years. I only want to give one feedback, they should increase the limit per month

 
Karthiga
Posted on February 25, 2020, 01:00 pm

Fast Track Delivery is not happening in my account and i have been trying to contact Customer Service and they are not providing any update. Just they are closing the ticket with out any resolution

 
Rajendra J Patel
Posted on February 14, 2020, 11:05 am

Excellent smooth & fast transfer from Bank to bank service. Last 6 months I had used Ria and no problem any transaction. Rate is competitive . Not great

 
Lakshmikanth
Posted on February 13, 2020, 11:08 am

Excellent rates and service. I got transfered bank to bank in about an hour. The only thing I didn't like is Ria started charging transfer fees for bank to bank and this for free earlier. Hence I reduced one star from rating

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us