RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 73.17

USA MEX

Mex$ 21.28

USA PHL

₱ 47.64

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Apoorva
Posted on September 05, 2020, 08:18 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
BJEY
Posted on September 04, 2020, 08:32 am

I just made my first transfer using Ria, it took 6 days for the transfer to complete, this includes setting up my profile, transfer initiation, first time bank verification, withdrawal & deposit to recipient. So Im happy with the process, hope in future the transfer time will be within few hours as advertised. Only issue is I'm not able to reach customer care number provided in the website, I tried couple of times and waited for 30 mins but still no one responding. But I got immediate response when I reached them via "customerservice@riamoneytransfer.com" and they clarified my doubts.

 
aufgeta a
Posted on September 03, 2020, 05:08 am

Why do the people I want to pick up the money I send have such a hard time receiving it? They have a p.o.box address on the I.D, and for some reason Walmart wont let them have it.. Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__ Customer_support_+1-8-4-4-4-2=OOO67__. I never gave their address when I sent the money, what's the problem,

 
Sahid Kapoor
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:59 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Sahid Kapoor
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:45 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Sahid Kapoor
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:45 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Palm
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:32 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Posh
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:29 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Kansas
Posted on August 31, 2020, 09:28 am

RIA Money Transfer customer care helpline number 9832748829..//..8981735291 9832748829..///..9881735291

 
Kiran
Posted on August 29, 2020, 07:35 am

Best remit service i am using it from last years the transfer is less than 1 hr if we are regular customer.Better rate then Xoom and western union.

 
Denise Davis
Posted on August 20, 2020, 06:19 pm

Why do the people I want to pick up the money I send have such a hard time receiving it? They have a p.o.box address on the I.D, and for some reason Walmart wont let them have it... I never gave their address when I sent the money, what's the problem, they have a picture of the receipt, a valid license, but because it's a p.o. box on the license they have a problem... grrrrrr

 
Pablo rodriguez
Posted on August 14, 2020, 02:33 pm

I used ria for a few months and believe me, when i tell you that i have never seen a worse costumer service in my life. I wouldnt refer them to anyone i know. Esta compia tiene el peor servicio que puedo haber visto en otros sitios. NO LO RECOMIENDO. Son muy mala compania.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 
Yogi
Posted on August 06, 2020, 02:18 pm

awesome service, most of time money transfer complete less tn 1 hr. rates always better tn xoom and other apps.

 
amita
Posted on July 29, 2020, 12:28 am

poor service. even not deserve one star.

 
Mehmood
Posted on July 28, 2020, 11:03 am

Very competitive rate !! Excellent service with quick delivery using Bank transfer mode. It makes it happen within few minutes !! A thumbs up to RIA for this..

 
vinod
Posted on July 27, 2020, 04:39 pm

once you have completed registartion money transferring fast ( with in 2 or 3 hours)

 
Stephen P Newton
Posted on July 24, 2020, 07:12 am

Don't believe the website. They don't want business. My transaction was canceled and the reason given was they don't know if the information I gave is real. Not that they found it to be unreal; they just don't know it was. So now they have my financial information and I don't know they won't misuse it! I rate it one only because 0 is not an option.

 
Aparna
Posted on July 21, 2020, 08:42 am

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
Concepcion Quezada
Posted on July 16, 2020, 07:01 pm

The first time I used this agency was to send money to my mother-in-law, who needed this money to buy medicine, 3 days after I called to find out, that my transaction was never sent to my mother in law. The transaction was declined. I was transferred to the fraud department , where I was asked so many questions that it the process I felt like a smuggler. After the interrogation all she said was That they rejected my transaction “for security reasons” I said, maybe it was an error, used them again today, for a $70.00 translation, they did it again. “Security Reasons”.!Are you kidding me? and the rudeness and lack of professionalism. I hope you go bankruptcy. You guys need to understand that you not only doing this to one person, but to the entire family and their friends. You can’t survive without customers. I have seen stronger companies than ría failed, and hope you won’t be the last one.

 
Akash Agarwal
Posted on July 13, 2020, 11:26 am

Pathetic and rude customer support team. Waited for 2 hours to get connected and then they talked rudely and disconnected my call. I won's suggest anyone to use this service. Either use Remitly or other money transfer sites. Most of the time, after making the transactions, they are cancelling your processing without any reason. So your money might get stuck. Please do take care of this point.

 
Bernardo Campusano
Posted on July 11, 2020, 12:40 pm

This is the PIN 12815539650 Ria Money Transfer I am doing well thank you. Today is July 11. When we send money we expect the receiver to have the money sent within 24 hours. 5 days that my money is lost in your system. It is ridiculous and you don’t care. Why don’t you get on the phone and solve the problem? You capacity to offer this service obviously failed. you are not handling my case properly. No one to talk. Horrible customer support. Is this a scam? How a company like this is allowed to operate in any country? Do I have to contact https://www.usa.gov/state-consumer

 
Dhali
Posted on July 10, 2020, 03:39 am

It’s super efficient. Great customer care.

 
P Aparna
Posted on July 08, 2020, 11:04 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
Ria user last 5 yrs
Posted on July 06, 2020, 02:11 pm

Never had an issue with Ria Money Transfer, used close to 100 times.. Instant transfer or within a few hours. Please use this link (remove spaces) to sign up and grab $10-$20 welcome bonus: https: // mbsy.co / s7M7S

 
Ria InstaRem User
Posted on July 06, 2020, 02:06 pm

Never had an issue with Ria Money Transfer, used close to 100 times.. Instant transfer or within a few hours. Please use this to sign up and grab $10-$20 welcome bonus https://mbsy.co/s7M7S

 
rejon
Posted on June 25, 2020, 11:13 am

If you have option for minus start i'll rate that option. My experience was totally stressful with RIA costumer service and fraud department each time when i call them i have to wait 45 to an hour to speak with them and they are so rude speaking like they are superior. I tired to proof my all required document they denied 6th time but never response my email back why they denied to verified. They need old school print format for phone bill how can i proof if i have electronic version i have everything paperless. Specially from fraud department she denied to tell her name she tried to be over smart such a DUMP women. They are just rude i was struggling this issue continues 5 days but no luck.

 
Tekiyoulai Omotokese
Posted on June 22, 2020, 05:31 am

Very bad expérience. Send money last week 16 june 2020. Got email the following day that i have to provide some documents. I have done so. Since that day i have tryed many times to contact them back to see if they have recieve the documents i have sent. 6 days later i got an email back telling me that they cant open some of the documents i have sent. In total i call them 11 times and after all 6 days they are telling me this. Wast of time, money and énergie. What a shame Until now my order is still on review for how long again

 
vijay
Posted on June 21, 2020, 03:03 pm

Hi Guys. I found this to be a very fast, and the BEST way of money transfer. My transfer completed within 30 mins. The forex rate is the BEST among all others. I did a transaction with a bank account Please use this link to get a $20 amazon card after your first transaction: https://mbsy.co/Zsst3 Thank you.

 
GKR
Posted on June 19, 2020, 07:42 am

Best service and best rate possible. Can titally trust this. The transfer was instant and took less than 10 minutes. Good to trust Ria than other new exchanges. Also use http://email.getambassador.com/ls/click?upn=0FEFgPe0XgcCQp-2BmXY3fZ5Iy9gFf0bxS5B7uU6aikxw-3Dv0Dj_0pffYiyZCafA2UX6EWj99XJB36rgi34COM4liJjgvJM3X4FaT1lOfBzG-2FxzISxWx6-2Fwwy82-2Fh9m1jSSMbbRJVRbEVGJdotglDa4WNyAfoumAzT2ZWkJoxJmxQtNFVBnmm9rKXYx2Zcm-2BOS95MDy2ZtpjOt7CuPMYnqi-2FYO0w9LEkynRZYiAKhB8WmW7lPNQypHlGNXimxHXMMF9YLnksiPNFivhYk23-2Fklc5RwAULIqmfPEO8-2BSNYDRsGAWg54-2Bd5DXDLII004xsdSLUhDfB8HnEcJaJP8d6dWWaEE2c9SE-3D To get a 20$ amazon gift card yourself.

 
Aparna
Posted on June 16, 2020, 01:42 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
P Aparna
Posted on June 04, 2020, 08:13 pm

Ria is my favourite money transfer service amongst all. I use Xoom and westernunion too. Xoom is faster amongst all but gives lowest exchange rate. So I prefer Ria because it always gives better rates than others and from your second transfer, its within a minute. So I can say its fast, reliable and always has good exchange rate. Its welcome bonus and referral program is cherry on top. I would highly recommend it by sharing my referral link - https: // mbsy. co / cTL8N ( Please remove extra spaces from the link) . Please be well and safe. Thanks again !

 
Abhi
Posted on May 29, 2020, 07:21 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Aby
Posted on May 27, 2020, 06:05 pm

Is there a way I can rate -ve. Not even 1 or half. You guys are simply awful. I mistakenly lock my account and then you can not assist via email and when I call you, every time I end up hearing some stupid song for more than 30 minutes and no one answer. If you do not have enough people to run the business why are you running your business?

 
AC
Posted on May 09, 2020, 11:34 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Abhi
Posted on May 08, 2020, 02:08 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Jorge m
Posted on May 07, 2020, 06:48 pm

Never again it takes a long time for the bank to release the money to my beneficiary i rather send with a defendant remitted thn RIA i know the exchange it could be a little bit higher but if is emergency don't expect to get the money in minutes after you send i would suggest sigue money transfer or pangea money exchange

 
AC
Posted on May 07, 2020, 02:42 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Abhi
Posted on May 07, 2020, 09:28 am

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces). I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Stephaney Marshall
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:21 am

I WILL NEVER IN LIFE SEND MONEY THROUGH THIS COMPANY! I TRIED TO SEND MY BROTHER $2,500 on a car in Georgia I really wanted... and RIA REFUSED to let my money go through on his end! WHY? I have no idea- the fraud department thought I was was being scammed and some more shit... I was in such an uproar! Not only could I not understand the broken English; I felt I was being interrogated about MY money!!!! I wrote the support department and now I’m leaving this NASTY review... was I being judged in some way? Discriminated? For sure -interrogated! I told all my friends and family about the situation as well as Facebook! So don’t expect your money to go through as it should when dealing with Walmart to Walmart by RIA!!!!!!!????

 
Abhi
Posted on May 05, 2020, 03:39 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / fZhdV (remove the extra spaces) I have been using Ria from last 5 years and never faced any issue. Rates are always better service is also fast. TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Shweta B
Posted on April 09, 2020, 03:16 pm

Do not recommend. Very rude staff and customer care. I was using RIA since past year, but lately their services are very very bad. The mobile app keeps crashing and due to which I ended up having multiple transactions. when I called them they said as it is bank transfer we cannot do anything to revoke it. This is happening second time to me in past 8 months. I would not use them again and would rather use Remetly or western union.

 
Tine Repunte
Posted on April 08, 2020, 05:21 pm

This company is a straight GARBAGE. THEY STILL EXIST EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE TRASH. THEY EXIST BECAUSE OF FIRST TIME CUSTOMER. CANCELLED TRANSACTION BECAUSE THEY SUSPECTED IT WAS A FRAUD WITHOUT EVIDENCE.

 
None yabussiness
Posted on April 04, 2020, 07:05 pm

This is the worst company that I have ever used! very rude customer service and Security people working for them that can't seem to understand or speak English. A person brought a car from me and sent me the deposit on the car thru Walmart to Walmart2walmart I go to pick up the money that the buyer sent to me at Walmart, that by the way the buyer had to drive an hour to the nearest Walmart Just to send me the money in the first place, I get to Walmart to pick up my money and the lady in customer service at Walmart tells me that RIA is asking the sender to call them..I said no problem, and I call the sender and tell them what is going on and gave them the number to RIA, they call and are asked all kinds of questions not even any of their(RIA) business in the first place! but they the sender gives them the information and RIA! tells them that their is all kinds of fraud from the location that the Walmart is in and they can not allow the buyer to send me my money for my car! what the Fuc%??? anyway I am now on a mission to tell everyone I know about RIA and walmart2walmart to never us RIA or any place that uses RIA! due to the fact that they will block you from getting your money! NOT THEIRS!! no matter how much ID you're able to show and no matter how much proof you have to show that the transaction is Legitimate. I promise to let every online blog know about how this company RIA operates and treats people. and give me my one star back!

 
Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075
Posted on March 30, 2020, 07:57 pm

Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075 Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075

 
Saravana
Posted on March 26, 2020, 08:37 am

The money is not transferred in 3 days. It took seven days for my transaction.Initiated on 19th and delivered on 26th. Be aware of the same.

 
HS
Posted on March 25, 2020, 04:28 pm

Great Rate and nice bonus for new users, use this link for signing up to earn $15 amazon gift card after your first transaction - https :// mbsy. co/zBWm9 (remove the extra spaces) I have been using Ria from last 3 years and never faced any issue. Great rates and fast deposits.

 
Saravanan Chandran
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:21 am

Be aware very rude and ridiculous customer support, they wont allow you talk they only talk, never accept anything, finally you lost your money. Please dont go with them!!!!

 
Shanker
Posted on March 18, 2020, 07:00 pm

Transfer says completed 10 days ago. no credit in account. No response from customer servier email . Phone is always on hold. If there is an issue , ria customer service does not exist at all to back its customers. Better to go other providers who may give less rate but atleast you will get your money. Does ria hold money knowingly to earn interest

 
Raja
Posted on March 17, 2020, 08:45 am

Worst service ever witnessed. Transaction status says completed, but the recipient did not receive money. I waited for couple more days with no luck, as their website says it might take 1-3 business days to receive the money. I realised that I chose the wrong service after talking to the customer service a couple of times. During the initial conversation, they said they will ask one of their agents to seek confirmation from the destination bank which may take a business day. I called them again after 2 business days seeking an update and was told it may take another business day which is frustrating. Furious thing is that they have no stipulated time for resolving such issues and all you can do is keep calling them until so called agent reverts. I suspect they keep telling me that the agent not responding and eat up the money I transferred.

 
AK
Posted on March 16, 2020, 06:17 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy.co / NMwdp (remove the extra spaces. ya its a pain). TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 

Join Our Movement

Founded in 2012, CompareRemit is the first, largest, and fastest-growing money transfer comparison marketplace globally. Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services. To learn more schedule a call with our Strategic Partnership Manager or fill out the form below and we will reach out to you within 2 business days.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

Submit your contact information and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Invalid character entered.

CompareRemit is a part of FrontAd Media Inc., a digital media company built by a team of passionate marketing experts, with in-depth knowledge and direct access to the immigrant population in the United States. We are not a conventional or typical marketing agency, but rather an end-to-end digital marketing solutions provider that works to bridge the gap between your brand and your target audience. Working with you every step of the way from concept to execution, FrontAd Media Inc is proven to deliver measurable results.

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you shortly.