RIA Money Transfer Reviews

Write a Review

USA IND

₹ 73.59

USA MEX

Mex$ 19.84

USA PHL

₱ 47.38

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

RIA Money Transfer Reviews

+??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6) +??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6)
Posted on November 25, 2020, 10:13 pm

RIA H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S. +1' 833 704 O496 RIA H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA P.H.O.N.E. .N.U.M.B.E.R +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA A.D.D.R.E.S.S. +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.U.S.T.O.M.E.R SERVICE +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.N.T.A.C.T.S +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E ADDRESS +1' 833 704 O496 RIA H.Q +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.M.P.L.A.I.N.T.S +1' 833 704 O496

 
+??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6) +??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6)
Posted on November 25, 2020, 10:13 pm

RIA H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S. +1' 833 704 O496 RIA H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA P.H.O.N.E. .N.U.M.B.E.R +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 RIA A.D.D.R.E.S.S. +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.U.S.T.O.M.E.R SERVICE +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.N.T.A.C.T.S +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E ADDRESS +1' 833 704 O496 RIA H.Q +1' 833 704 O496 RIA C.O.M.P.L.A.I.N.T.S +1' 833 704 O496

 
Jerin
Posted on November 03, 2020, 01:11 pm

I have been using Ria Money Transfer for the past few years and I never had any issues until today. I have been sending money to India to help out families in need. Ria Money Transfer decided to block my order as suspicious without providing the evidence/proof that the order is fraudulent. Mind you that this is the money that I'm sending from my own account. I really don't understand their rationale behind this. They are not even able to provide you any reason or proof why they have blocked my order and suspended my account. I guess I will be sending money from Xoom money transfer from now on.

 
Adeeb
Posted on October 31, 2020, 07:50 pm

Very quick and reliable remittance channel, so far got the competitive rates.

 
Ankush
Posted on October 22, 2020, 10:55 am

Easy to use and delivers money instantly!

 
Sunshine
Posted on October 21, 2020, 04:17 pm

This company is and are thieves, they give you a coupon that does not work after they send you transfer to the wrong City, money never could be picked up, then told me that the money should be back in my account right away, then when nothing, change their mouths and say 3 to 5 business days, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Shine PC
Posted on October 20, 2020, 09:35 am

Using Ria for more than 5 years.First Few transactions took few days.3-5 days...after that, transfering in few minutes and getting received msg in some time.Great transation rate too. Far better than zoom based on fee , transfer rate and transfer time.

 
Kajal
Posted on September 21, 2020, 09:44 pm

Ria is good

 
BJEY
Posted on September 04, 2020, 08:32 am

I just made my first transfer using Ria, it took 6 days for the transfer to complete, this includes setting up my profile, transfer initiation, first time bank verification, withdrawal & deposit to recipient. So Im happy with the process, hope in future the transfer time will be within few hours as advertised. Only issue is I'm not able to reach customer care number provided in the website, I tried couple of times and waited for 30 mins but still no one responding. But I got immediate response when I reached them via "customerservice@riamoneytransfer.com" and they clarified my doubts.

 
Kiran
Posted on August 29, 2020, 07:35 am

Best remit service i am using it from last years the transfer is less than 1 hr if we are regular customer.Better rate then Xoom and western union.

 
Denise Davis
Posted on August 20, 2020, 06:19 pm

Why do the people I want to pick up the money I send have such a hard time receiving it? They have a p.o.box address on the I.D, and for some reason Walmart wont let them have it... I never gave their address when I sent the money, what's the problem, they have a picture of the receipt, a valid license, but because it's a p.o. box on the license they have a problem... grrrrrr

 
Pablo rodriguez
Posted on August 14, 2020, 02:33 pm

I used ria for a few months and believe me, when i tell you that i have never seen a worse costumer service in my life. I wouldnt refer them to anyone i know. Esta compia tiene el peor servicio que puedo haber visto en otros sitios. NO LO RECOMIENDO. Son muy mala compania.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 
Yogi
Posted on August 06, 2020, 02:18 pm

awesome service, most of time money transfer complete less tn 1 hr. rates always better tn xoom and other apps.

 
amita
Posted on July 29, 2020, 12:28 am

poor service. even not deserve one star.

 
Mehmood
Posted on July 28, 2020, 11:03 am

Very competitive rate !! Excellent service with quick delivery using Bank transfer mode. It makes it happen within few minutes !! A thumbs up to RIA for this..

 
vinod
Posted on July 27, 2020, 04:39 pm

once you have completed registartion money transferring fast ( with in 2 or 3 hours)

 
Stephen P Newton
Posted on July 24, 2020, 07:12 am

Don't believe the website. They don't want business. My transaction was canceled and the reason given was they don't know if the information I gave is real. Not that they found it to be unreal; they just don't know it was. So now they have my financial information and I don't know they won't misuse it! I rate it one only because 0 is not an option.

 
Concepcion Quezada
Posted on July 16, 2020, 07:01 pm

The first time I used this agency was to send money to my mother-in-law, who needed this money to buy medicine, 3 days after I called to find out, that my transaction was never sent to my mother in law. The transaction was declined. I was transferred to the fraud department , where I was asked so many questions that it the process I felt like a smuggler. After the interrogation all she said was That they rejected my transaction “for security reasons” I said, maybe it was an error, used them again today, for a $70.00 translation, they did it again. “Security Reasons”.!Are you kidding me? and the rudeness and lack of professionalism. I hope you go bankruptcy. You guys need to understand that you not only doing this to one person, but to the entire family and their friends. You can’t survive without customers. I have seen stronger companies than ría failed, and hope you won’t be the last one.

 
Akash Agarwal
Posted on July 13, 2020, 11:26 am

Pathetic and rude customer support team. Waited for 2 hours to get connected and then they talked rudely and disconnected my call. I won's suggest anyone to use this service. Either use Remitly or other money transfer sites. Most of the time, after making the transactions, they are cancelling your processing without any reason. So your money might get stuck. Please do take care of this point.

 
Bernardo Campusano
Posted on July 11, 2020, 12:40 pm

This is the PIN 12815539650 Ria Money Transfer I am doing well thank you. Today is July 11. When we send money we expect the receiver to have the money sent within 24 hours. 5 days that my money is lost in your system. It is ridiculous and you don’t care. Why don’t you get on the phone and solve the problem? You capacity to offer this service obviously failed. you are not handling my case properly. No one to talk. Horrible customer support. Is this a scam? How a company like this is allowed to operate in any country? Do I have to contact https://www.usa.gov/state-consumer

 
Dhali
Posted on July 10, 2020, 03:39 am

It’s super efficient. Great customer care.

 
Ria user last 5 yrs
Posted on July 06, 2020, 02:11 pm

Never had an issue with Ria Money Transfer, used close to 100 times.. Instant transfer or within a few hours. Please use this link (remove spaces) to sign up and grab $10-$20 welcome bonus: https: // mbsy.co / s7M7S

 
Ria InstaRem User
Posted on July 06, 2020, 02:06 pm

Never had an issue with Ria Money Transfer, used close to 100 times.. Instant transfer or within a few hours. Please use this to sign up and grab $10-$20 welcome bonus https://mbsy.co/s7M7S

 
rejon
Posted on June 25, 2020, 11:13 am

If you have option for minus start i'll rate that option. My experience was totally stressful with RIA costumer service and fraud department each time when i call them i have to wait 45 to an hour to speak with them and they are so rude speaking like they are superior. I tired to proof my all required document they denied 6th time but never response my email back why they denied to verified. They need old school print format for phone bill how can i proof if i have electronic version i have everything paperless. Specially from fraud department she denied to tell her name she tried to be over smart such a DUMP women. They are just rude i was struggling this issue continues 5 days but no luck.

 
Tekiyoulai Omotokese
Posted on June 22, 2020, 05:31 am

Very bad expérience. Send money last week 16 june 2020. Got email the following day that i have to provide some documents. I have done so. Since that day i have tryed many times to contact them back to see if they have recieve the documents i have sent. 6 days later i got an email back telling me that they cant open some of the documents i have sent. In total i call them 11 times and after all 6 days they are telling me this. Wast of time, money and énergie. What a shame Until now my order is still on review for how long again

 
vijay
Posted on June 21, 2020, 03:03 pm

Hi Guys. I found this to be a very fast, and the BEST way of money transfer. My transfer completed within 30 mins. The forex rate is the BEST among all others. I did a transaction with a bank account Please use this link to get a $20 amazon card after your first transaction: https://mbsy.co/Zsst3 Thank you.

 
GKR
Posted on June 19, 2020, 07:42 am

Best service and best rate possible. Can titally trust this. The transfer was instant and took less than 10 minutes. Good to trust Ria than other new exchanges. Also use http://email.getambassador.com/ls/click?upn=0FEFgPe0XgcCQp-2BmXY3fZ5Iy9gFf0bxS5B7uU6aikxw-3Dv0Dj_0pffYiyZCafA2UX6EWj99XJB36rgi34COM4liJjgvJM3X4FaT1lOfBzG-2FxzISxWx6-2Fwwy82-2Fh9m1jSSMbbRJVRbEVGJdotglDa4WNyAfoumAzT2ZWkJoxJmxQtNFVBnmm9rKXYx2Zcm-2BOS95MDy2ZtpjOt7CuPMYnqi-2FYO0w9LEkynRZYiAKhB8WmW7lPNQypHlGNXimxHXMMF9YLnksiPNFivhYk23-2Fklc5RwAULIqmfPEO8-2BSNYDRsGAWg54-2Bd5DXDLII004xsdSLUhDfB8HnEcJaJP8d6dWWaEE2c9SE-3D To get a 20$ amazon gift card yourself.

 
Aby
Posted on May 27, 2020, 06:05 pm

Is there a way I can rate -ve. Not even 1 or half. You guys are simply awful. I mistakenly lock my account and then you can not assist via email and when I call you, every time I end up hearing some stupid song for more than 30 minutes and no one answer. If you do not have enough people to run the business why are you running your business?

 
Jorge m
Posted on May 07, 2020, 06:48 pm

Never again it takes a long time for the bank to release the money to my beneficiary i rather send with a defendant remitted thn RIA i know the exchange it could be a little bit higher but if is emergency don't expect to get the money in minutes after you send i would suggest sigue money transfer or pangea money exchange

 
Stephaney Marshall
Posted on May 07, 2020, 05:21 am

I WILL NEVER IN LIFE SEND MONEY THROUGH THIS COMPANY! I TRIED TO SEND MY BROTHER $2,500 on a car in Georgia I really wanted... and RIA REFUSED to let my money go through on his end! WHY? I have no idea- the fraud department thought I was was being scammed and some more shit... I was in such an uproar! Not only could I not understand the broken English; I felt I was being interrogated about MY money!!!! I wrote the support department and now I’m leaving this NASTY review... was I being judged in some way? Discriminated? For sure -interrogated! I told all my friends and family about the situation as well as Facebook! So don’t expect your money to go through as it should when dealing with Walmart to Walmart by RIA!!!!!!!????

 
Shweta B
Posted on April 09, 2020, 03:16 pm

Do not recommend. Very rude staff and customer care. I was using RIA since past year, but lately their services are very very bad. The mobile app keeps crashing and due to which I ended up having multiple transactions. when I called them they said as it is bank transfer we cannot do anything to revoke it. This is happening second time to me in past 8 months. I would not use them again and would rather use Remetly or western union.

 
Tine Repunte
Posted on April 08, 2020, 05:21 pm

This company is a straight GARBAGE. THEY STILL EXIST EVEN THOUGH THEY'RE TRASH. THEY EXIST BECAUSE OF FIRST TIME CUSTOMER. CANCELLED TRANSACTION BECAUSE THEY SUSPECTED IT WAS A FRAUD WITHOUT EVIDENCE.

 
None yabussiness
Posted on April 04, 2020, 07:05 pm

This is the worst company that I have ever used! very rude customer service and Security people working for them that can't seem to understand or speak English. A person brought a car from me and sent me the deposit on the car thru Walmart to Walmart2walmart I go to pick up the money that the buyer sent to me at Walmart, that by the way the buyer had to drive an hour to the nearest Walmart Just to send me the money in the first place, I get to Walmart to pick up my money and the lady in customer service at Walmart tells me that RIA is asking the sender to call them..I said no problem, and I call the sender and tell them what is going on and gave them the number to RIA, they call and are asked all kinds of questions not even any of their(RIA) business in the first place! but they the sender gives them the information and RIA! tells them that their is all kinds of fraud from the location that the Walmart is in and they can not allow the buyer to send me my money for my car! what the Fuc%??? anyway I am now on a mission to tell everyone I know about RIA and walmart2walmart to never us RIA or any place that uses RIA! due to the fact that they will block you from getting your money! NOT THEIRS!! no matter how much ID you're able to show and no matter how much proof you have to show that the transaction is Legitimate. I promise to let every online blog know about how this company RIA operates and treats people. and give me my one star back!

 
Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075
Posted on March 30, 2020, 07:57 pm

Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075 Ria money transfer customer care number 9134428075

 
Saravana
Posted on March 26, 2020, 08:37 am

The money is not transferred in 3 days. It took seven days for my transaction.Initiated on 19th and delivered on 26th. Be aware of the same.

 
Saravanan Chandran
Posted on March 19, 2020, 06:21 am

Be aware very rude and ridiculous customer support, they wont allow you talk they only talk, never accept anything, finally you lost your money. Please dont go with them!!!!

 
Shanker
Posted on March 18, 2020, 07:00 pm

Transfer says completed 10 days ago. no credit in account. No response from customer servier email . Phone is always on hold. If there is an issue , ria customer service does not exist at all to back its customers. Better to go other providers who may give less rate but atleast you will get your money. Does ria hold money knowingly to earn interest

 
Raja
Posted on March 17, 2020, 08:45 am

Worst service ever witnessed. Transaction status says completed, but the recipient did not receive money. I waited for couple more days with no luck, as their website says it might take 1-3 business days to receive the money. I realised that I chose the wrong service after talking to the customer service a couple of times. During the initial conversation, they said they will ask one of their agents to seek confirmation from the destination bank which may take a business day. I called them again after 2 business days seeking an update and was told it may take another business day which is frustrating. Furious thing is that they have no stipulated time for resolving such issues and all you can do is keep calling them until so called agent reverts. I suspect they keep telling me that the agent not responding and eat up the money I transferred.

 
AK
Posted on March 16, 2020, 06:17 pm

Please use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy.co / NMwdp (remove the extra spaces. ya its a pain). TODAY's RATE IS GREAT. I will always recommend RIA as it transfer the money in just one day once the bank account is confirmed.

 
Kandice
Posted on March 13, 2020, 07:26 pm

The worst customer service. Hours to get to anything and they just hang up in the middle of a conversation, more than ones happened to me. If everything goes well in your transaction good, but if anything doesn't go right, be prepare to get super frustrated and long waiting to resolve your problem. NOT RECOMMEND!!

 
VISHAL
Posted on March 12, 2020, 08:01 am

Following up from my last review Posted on March 10, 2020, 08:05 am. BEWAREEEEEEEEE THIS IS A BIG FRAUD COMPANY. THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND NOT REFUNDING MY MONEY EVEN AFTER CANCELLATION. THE AGENT SAID THEY PROCESSED THE REFUND ON SAME DAY TRANSACTION WAS CANCELLED. IT'S BEEN A WEEK AND I CALLED UP AGAIN THE AGENT SAID THEY ARE PROCESSING THE REFUND TODAY. THE AGENTS PROVIDE ALL FALSE INFORMATION DO NOT TRUST THEM!! IF YOU WANT TO LOOSE MONEY THEN TRANSACT WITH THIS FRAUD COMPANY. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND USE OTHER MONEY TRANSFER services.

 
Vishal
Posted on March 10, 2020, 08:05 am

******* BEWARE*****i wish i can give a negative rating for this company. This company debits money from your bank account even after canceling the transaction on the same day. the website does not allow you to cancel the transaction. you have to call customer support and wait for an hour for their response. They are very rude. they confirm they wouldn't deduct money from your account before cancellation of the transaction but you see a charge after 3 days. they website company policy says something else and the customer support agents say something else. they keep changing the delivery time without any prior information. they deducted money from my account inspite of promising they wouldn't deduct until my refund is processed. i am sick and tired with this company policies and the customer support is really bad. i advise not to use this company for transfers as there are other companies which have much better customer support and company policies which don't change on the fly. you have to gothrough mental torture if we process any transactions through this company.

 
Silpa
Posted on March 07, 2020, 09:54 am

I have used different remit services like Xoom, Transfast, Indus fast Remit, Ria from last 6 years. Indus fast always gives the best rates in the market and also gives 30K limit per month but transfer time is almost takes a week, also setting-up the account also little lengthy process. Xoom is not giving good rate in the market but this has a good brand as this is owned by Paypal. Compared to Transfast, Ria gives good rate. Ria transfer process is also pretty fast but it has a limit of 3K. Pease use my referral link to earn $15 for your first transaction - https: // mbsy . co / pWP2d (remove the extra spaces). I will always recommend RIA for small amounts.

 
Safal vilas Chaudhari
Posted on March 03, 2020, 07:41 am

I have been using Ria from 2 years and never faced any issue. Please use my referral link to earn $10 for your first transaction - "https://mbsy.co/ltmFn".

 
Vivek
Posted on February 29, 2020, 03:26 am

excellent service and excellent rates. I have been using the last 5 years. I only want to give one feedback, they should increase the limit per month

 
Karthiga
Posted on February 25, 2020, 01:00 pm

Fast Track Delivery is not happening in my account and i have been trying to contact Customer Service and they are not providing any update. Just they are closing the ticket with out any resolution

 
Rajendra J Patel
Posted on February 14, 2020, 11:05 am

Excellent smooth & fast transfer from Bank to bank service. Last 6 months I had used Ria and no problem any transaction. Rate is competitive . Not great

 
Lakshmikanth
Posted on February 13, 2020, 11:08 am

Excellent rates and service. I got transfered bank to bank in about an hour. The only thing I didn't like is Ria started charging transfer fees for bank to bank and this for free earlier. Hence I reduced one star from rating

 
Sangeeta
Posted on February 11, 2020, 12:37 pm

Today, I had a worst fraud experience that scared the hell out of me. Someone hacked my Ria account. At 2.22 am EST, there was 4 transactions made by an anonymous person (each of 981$) and money was sent to Armenia. All the transaction status showed "paid" except one which shows "cancelled". As soon as I noticed the emails, I quickly called the customer center to report the fraud. But no one picked and the automated voice says that the working hours is 5 am to 6 pm PST. I waited till then and again called but for next 3 hours, I did not find the Fraud department as no one was available to pick my call. At 08:04 am PST, I reported the fraud transaction and asked them what all actions you will be taking such it assures me that no such fraud activity will happen in future and they simply said said they will mark the transaction as fraud. On the first place, why there were no representative available when I wanted to report the fraud? Secondly, Shouldn't they file a case on this fraudulent act and come up with some investigation details? Thirdly, with all this happened, how can I feel safe to do any transaction though Ria? I personally liked the rates that they offer but with so much fraud and unsecured transactions, I fear to make any further transactions.

 
Deepak
Posted on February 10, 2020, 10:06 am

Best transfer rate than any other site, transfers usually are done within 30min, no issues faced whatsoever and will keep using for better rates compared to peers.

 

Get Listed or Advertise