WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 64.07

USA PHP

₱ 51.98

Yedukondalu Mannem
Posted on September 19, 2017, 08:39 am

I am using it from last one month and it's best to transfer the money to India. They will give exact date and before that date money will be credited to your account. Customer service representatives also very co operative and they only will follow up if they need any documents. Placid is very much suggestable to send the money to India as per my experience.

 
New User for Placid
Posted on September 18, 2017, 08:31 pm

Firstly, i saw placid was providing at least a few cents more than other providers and i have initiated a transfer from placid for the first time, after 3 days of process and after debit has be done from my account, i got an automated email update saying me to submit hell lot of documents, here they are: 1) An image of Driver license/state id or passport, 2) Bank statement for the last 3 months (this must be the account used for transfer) 3) A camera captured image of Yourself. the picture must be taken at the same time the driver license/state ID/passport image is captured 4) Also, Please provide the purpose of the transaction and relationship to the recipient. And a warning message to submit the above documents within 24 hours of this email Providing couple of cents more in exchange does mean that i am opening any credit card or placid is not giving me any loans to submit hell lot of documents for no reason. i used several other providers and had very pleasant experience, i wont recommend Placid at all, the one which i did not like the most is asking for a self picture of the sender is like Crazy thing i ever heard, Also Placid do try giving some credit cards/loans for customers if you are collecting these many documents. Even while opening a bank account or credit card, they did not ask these many documents. i just canceled my all transactions and using other providers like Remitly.

 
Varun
Posted on September 14, 2017, 02:48 pm

Good remittance service with good rates. Provides regular email updates on status of transaction

 
Kumaran S
Posted on September 05, 2017, 11:42 am

This is absolutely as worst money exchange company. They gave me an offer for next business day money deposit if I associate my bank account with them and I did it along with initiating a money transfer. But to my surprise I had to call them 2 times to expedite my transfer (eventhough it was supposed to be next business day deposit) and finally got it credited to my destination account after 10 days. I had a similar experience with them the first time and i thought that was the initial setup thing but even now I am having a similar or worst experience with their commitment on deposit dates. Dont trust this company for your urgent money transfer needs.

 
Vijay
Posted on August 31, 2017, 07:52 pm

I have been using placid since last 6 months and it is excellent. Transactions are seamless, no worries any time, no need to call customer service as well, they do send appropriate emails for each stage of the transfer and also they are giving competitive market rate, very nice, keep the best service placid all the time, all the best!!!

 
MF
Posted on August 26, 2017, 06:07 pm

Delay transfer. Requested documents are submitted and cleared review, but still no money received as declared. Emailed to webhelp to get the status but no response from Placid.

 
Ramya Jayashree
Posted on August 25, 2017, 07:16 am

I have been using Placid for more than 1.5 years. I received the best rate among other services. I would highly recommend Placid

 
Chandra
Posted on August 16, 2017, 01:45 pm

Very fast and good.

 
Karthik
Posted on August 15, 2017, 07:03 am

Every time when i try to transfer money via Placid, it forces me to enter my bank credential to expedite the transaction. but never expedited. very slow. Though it claims to be safe, i don't feel safe giving my bank credential in third party website. Ria and Remitly is way better than this.

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 15, 2017, 07:36 am
Hi Karthik,

We appreciate your feedback. We do not have access to your credentials, the verification service is provided by a third party that is used by many other companies as well. Providing credentials ensures an additional layer of security beyond just routing and account number. Please provide your tracking number or email webhelp at placid.net and we will be sure to investigate why your transfers aren't expedited.

Placid Express
shiva
Posted on August 11, 2017, 11:55 am

Placid is the fastest and trusted money transfer site i have seen.

 
Hafsa Islam Ana
Posted on August 11, 2017, 03:36 am

Super easy to use and best rate always....have been customer for very long time..really recommended. ..

 
Sudhakar Komara
Posted on August 10, 2017, 02:55 pm

Best service . Fastest and best rate.

 
Christine
Posted on August 10, 2017, 02:39 pm

Placid is the best. Best service and Quickest remittance ever. Highly recommend. Im thankful that im using this to send money to the philippines ???????? and have best rates.

 
Bharathsimha
Posted on August 10, 2017, 02:25 pm

Placid has been a great service with really great rates and transfer speeds with the Debit card payment is awesome. Best in class delivery time. I simply love the additional security code transfer approval.

 
varun
Posted on August 10, 2017, 12:35 pm

I've been using it for past 1 year. Best customer service with competitive exchange rate. Highly recommended.

 
Venkata T
Posted on August 10, 2017, 08:16 am

Best customer service with competitive exchange rate. I've been using it for past 1 year. Highly recommended.

 
Uma sundari
Posted on August 10, 2017, 07:40 am

Best service . Quickest and best rate.

 
Anuj Tanwar
Posted on August 10, 2017, 06:49 am

I recently used Placid and amazed to see how fast it is. I received the best rate among other services and money was available very next day. I would highly recommend Placid.

 
Ranjan
Posted on August 09, 2017, 05:13 pm

Placid Express transaction getting completed within hours in banking hours. My last transfer took just two hours. They are amazing for the best rate.

 
Saurabh Awasthi
Posted on August 09, 2017, 06:13 am

Placid Express is the best way to transfer money to India. Most of my transactions are completed within two days. My last transfer took just two hours. They are amazing. I highly recommend Placid Express.

 
Pushparaj
Posted on August 08, 2017, 06:22 pm

If you want to have fast and safe money transfer, go with Placid. They also offer competitive exchange rates with secured transfer option.

 
Anand N
Posted on August 08, 2017, 04:43 pm

Placid Express is fast and quick way to send money to India. Highly recommended. Simple and easy steps to send money. Good customer support.

 
Amrendra Pratap
Posted on August 08, 2017, 11:58 am

Placid express is the best money service for India. Best rates and transfer in 24 hours

 
Vinod
Posted on August 08, 2017, 09:25 am

Fast and convenient and easy to send money Same rate for both debit card and bank transactions

 
Jay
Posted on August 08, 2017, 06:56 am

I really love the service from Placid and the exchange rate is very competitive and the money transfer was quick with in minutes.

 
Deepak Sarangi
Posted on August 08, 2017, 06:55 am

I have been using Placid since long. It has been quick. Now recently discovered that even they disburse money within hours, forget other companies those take many days. Simply quick, trustworthy.

 
Swarup
Posted on August 08, 2017, 06:27 am

I m using placid for the last 2 years. Very fast and rate is also high compared to other services

 
kalpesh
Posted on August 07, 2017, 11:14 am

Excellent and on time service with unbeatable rate offering compared to other transfer site.

 
mahipal
Posted on August 07, 2017, 10:00 am

I have been using placid quite some time now. They are trust worthy. Once your account is verified then it is a swift process. They are secure as well. My recent transaction was delivered on time. I am happy with their service. Customer Care is nice and cooperative. Even for transfers below $250 they do not charge as transaction fee if we use our bank debit card. I am happy with their service. I recommend them for international money transfers.

 
Akash
Posted on August 06, 2017, 05:51 pm

Money was sent immediately.

 
MyTransfer
Posted on August 04, 2017, 04:01 pm

Excellent and on time service with higher rate compared all other transfer site. I would encourage people to use this service than others..

 
Jince
Posted on August 04, 2017, 01:18 pm

Great service, Its quick thats what I like.

 
Rajani
Posted on August 04, 2017, 10:41 am

Excellent service

 
Ankita Chowdhury
Posted on August 04, 2017, 07:24 am

Placid is trusted site and fast. Very satisfied with its performance

 
Vikas Rajabhoj
Posted on August 04, 2017, 07:04 am

Sending money is pretty fast using Placid .

 
Sourav Das
Posted on August 03, 2017, 09:08 am

Very fast delivery. Very good rate compared to other sites. Reliable.

 
Gopal
Posted on August 03, 2017, 08:27 am

First transfer took ample time. The subsequent transfers were transferred with in 1 or 2 business days. My recent transfer took hours:) There is no transfer fee incurred even on less amount ( which is a very good one). The exchange rate was also competitive. Periodical messages about transfer progress was good.

 
Vijay Manavalan
Posted on August 03, 2017, 07:21 am

Great service. I love the way you get expedited delivery when you link your bank account without extra charge!

 
Ram
Posted on August 03, 2017, 06:35 am

Provide good exchange rate and fast service

 
Shahoul Hamide
Posted on August 02, 2017, 11:42 am

Fast , Excellent and Trustworthy Service. Been using it for more than an year. Better rate than other competitors.

 
Arun Prakash
Posted on August 02, 2017, 11:01 am

Excellent and fast service

 
Kavin
Posted on August 01, 2017, 04:18 pm

Better rate than others and the money is always on time

 
Vicky
Posted on August 01, 2017, 02:48 pm

Excellent and fast service as promised. Received within time.

 
Debasmita Chatterjee
Posted on August 01, 2017, 10:29 am

Excellent service always use the direct bank deposit and withdrawal to get the best rate .Its hassle free and reaches destination very fast.I am using it for an year now.Thanks Placid

 
Rahman
Posted on August 01, 2017, 07:30 am

I have been using Placid express more than a year now, they provide excellent service and best rate. Money deposited always on time or even earlier than expected. So far no issue at all. Highly recommended.

 
Ravi
Posted on August 01, 2017, 06:50 am

I have been using placid express since 1 year and I have found this always a smooth process , good rate and also on date transfer . Keep up the good work people .

 
Prasad
Posted on July 30, 2017, 05:47 pm

The customer support was good. The transfer was on time. But charge is a bit higher when you go for Debit/Credit card payment, however, no matter if you need it urgent.

 
Emtiaz Chowdhury
Posted on July 30, 2017, 09:39 am

Placid services are really very fast. I have been sending money to Bangladesh for more than 5 years. Never had any problem. I really trust and love their services.

 
Omar Faruk
Posted on July 27, 2017, 07:24 pm

I heard about it through my friend. the day i started using fell in love with it. It has so many feature that can be usefull for overseas call.

 
Jaffar Mohammad
Posted on July 27, 2017, 09:44 am

Happy with the service