USA IND

₹ 74.65

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Lakshmikanth
Posted on August 30, 2021, 11:57 am

I would not even give single star for service. They do verification of documents every time you transfer.its been 4days and still not pulledmoney

 
Muninder Boga
Posted on July 29, 2021, 07:11 am

STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS. WORST CUSTOMER SUPPORT. NO PROPER RESPONCE.ITS BEEN A WEEK. UNTIL I CALL THEM WITH MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS I GOT A REP TO SPEAK BUT USELESS. BETTER STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS.

 
Harikumar
Posted on July 14, 2021, 11:10 am

Its been over 2 weeks and still they havent transferred my money back to India. I am calling them every day several times and it is literally waste of time. Their call center is in Bangladesh and they cant speak properly nor understand what you are speaking. They will say that they will call you back in 1 hour but that will never happen. Its just waste of time dealing with these bunch of idiots. Even if the rate of transfer is lesser in some other companies, its better to choose those in place of this morons. Very poor service. Stay away.

 
AAJV
Posted on July 10, 2021, 12:04 pm

To me, it worked very well and got the best transfer rate!

 
Harikumar
Posted on July 09, 2021, 09:47 am

Ridiculous and very poor service. They will give you a good rate but the transaction will be held forever and they havent transferred even after 1 week of waiting.

 
ATP NY
Posted on May 14, 2021, 12:28 pm

I used a few services, so far this has been the worst experience. I have summited a transfer more than a week ago and it is still not completed and I can't get a straight answer from them about what is the hold up. It takes forever for them to pick up the phone. They promised to call you back and never will

 
Sachin
Posted on April 15, 2021, 06:20 am

First of all Indicative rate here is not the same as actual placid website. It is slowest among all and I had to call multiple times for releasing funds and still not been processed. and call center was not helpful at all.

 
Bittu
Posted on April 11, 2021, 07:26 pm

Great service and one of the best for international money transfers. Offers great exchange rates, fast processing times and efficient verification. All my transfers went smoothly and got credited even before the due dates, used multiple times. Highly recommended!

 
PJRR
Posted on March 26, 2021, 08:04 am

Worst money transfer service. Collected all my personal details SSN, DL, Paystub and bank statement and still asking for more docs. Don't trust them by looking at their rate.

 
CK2021
Posted on March 09, 2021, 09:10 am

Piece of sh*t . Quality of your customer service is horrible

 
Cyrille Gbedo
Posted on February 22, 2021, 06:02 am

Piece of sh*t Being a good company is all about the quality of your customers service. Yours is so horrible

 
Mohammad Emdad Hossain
Posted on February 15, 2021, 05:35 pm

I have a bad customer experience with placid express. First of all they hold your transaction without any cause. Cash pick up supposed to remit within 2 days and further back verification it shouldn’t be take not more then 3 days but it took almost 6 days to remit the fund. I wish I didn’t choose this service for my urgent fund. So got my experience, will never use this service anymore.

 
Aditya
Posted on February 11, 2021, 09:46 am

Worst service. They created a mess just for transferring $1K . Took all my details and even after showing all required docs, they did not do the money transfer. I think that's how they are collecting ppls info. I am happy they I got to know about them before transferring big amount.

 
Samm
Posted on December 12, 2020, 04:32 pm

Placid is the worst site I have even seen in 10 years. Be aware from this. Worst customer service with 0 knowledge to help customers.

 
Ananth Majumdar
Posted on October 22, 2020, 03:43 am

As everyone said, the website is not great. And causes multiple problems. In India new state Telangana was formed 5 years back, but it is still not in the states list. Some IFSC codes are not available and we have to call the customer service to add them. And the UX is not great, I accidentally added an extra 0 in the recipient bank account and there is not way to correct and save it on the website or delete that recipient. Each time I transfer I have to remember that there is a mistake and correct it. Since I transferred after a long time, I forgot and the transaction failed. But one redeeming thing is that their support is really 24x7. Whenever I called them they picked up the phone and helped me. So make sure you don't make any mistakes while sending but it would be a lot better if the website UX improves.Thx for being responsive on phone but improve your website to make it easy for both the users and yourself.

 
tsuusi t
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:21 am

 
RRRR
Posted on August 19, 2020, 02:44 pm

Never ever try to use Placid in case of an emergency . The money will never reach the destination . Service is worst, Irrespective of providing all the documents, They keep on asking documents just to delay the service. compare remit Please remove placid rates from your list. Even if placid provide double the rate. Please don't use

 
Ajay Goenka
Posted on August 12, 2020, 02:21 am

Don't Transfer your Money !! I haven't received my money in India and now I am telling them to cancel my transaction and return my money on my account. they haven't done yet It's almost more the 10 working days

 
Rahul
Posted on July 31, 2020, 09:38 am

They never return the micro transaction $1 which they use to confirm the card, so they say transaction fee is $1 but it's $2.

 
Trinath Katta
Posted on June 18, 2020, 03:19 pm

Very slow Service. Mine took 10 days to transfer. Whats the point of taking better rate ?? Poor customer service. Not sure why it takes so long for them to remit the Money. Submiited my SSN, DL, Utility Bill, my paystub. Now an idiot calls me from Unknown numbers asking my work email for verification purposes. Crapy Service!!

 
Sonu
Posted on June 15, 2020, 09:27 am

The transfer rate is better compared to others. The only problem I found was the delivery time. I had started a transfer on 8th of June Monday and the delivery date was 12th of June. The delivery happened on 15th June.

 
Raja
Posted on June 12, 2020, 12:45 pm

Been using it from past 4yrs .. Best exchange rate .. very good customer support team.. fortunately never encountered any issue till date..

 
Raman Khatri
Posted on June 06, 2020, 03:49 pm

Very slow service...very slow to respond to email queries. I had to finally cancel the transaction. The deadline to transfer the money was June 5 and they had not even taken the money out of my bank till June6 so they surely would have missed the timeline. The questions they ask for security clearance are more than what one needs to get into the FBI HQ. Most are non sensical and can easily be judged if someone really wanted to cheat. Lastly they tried to access my credit report without my permission. Got blocked because I keep it locked for such cases. Overall a terrible experience.

 
konde
Posted on May 28, 2020, 06:53 am

This is the shiitiest website that use can use to transfer money . They keep your money for more than 10 days. even if the website says that the funds are deposited , it is not. I have called the customer support a million times and it had been a disaster. They are not Reliable . Your money will be stuck somewhere for days and i am not even sure if you will get it back at this point. My money is with them for days now . They do not follow the due date .Poor management . DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE

 
ekta
Posted on May 26, 2020, 10:08 am

This website is the WORST website for money transfer. They give a due date for the transfer but the transfer takes literally days before it reaches your destination bank. The customer service is shitty . they have a bunch of people from india who do not know how to communicate or solve the issue. the money is taken out of your account and is just with them for days before they actually release it. if you want to cancel the transaction, it takes more than 10 days to get your money back. this whole website is so flawed. DO NOT USE THIS .

 
Muninder Boga
Posted on May 12, 2020, 06:52 am

STAY AWAY!! Worst customer support. INR was not credited to recipient bank. No response on email. After contacting 5 times on call, finally after 12 days I got my $$$ back. I am going to deactivate my placid account. No thanks for your great service. Good Bye.

 
Muninder Boga
Posted on May 04, 2020, 03:29 pm

Come here if you like to buy frustration. Poor customer support. No response on email.Spend hours on call support, still you will not get proper service. Just keep calling for transaction status, if you are lucky you will get money in time.

 
Vishal Saxena
Posted on April 24, 2020, 02:30 pm

My transaction was delayed and was not processed from the past 8 days. And I have not received any communication about my transaction being delayed, Bad experience. When called their customer support o 7th day, they said it will be processed on today(7th day) and I needed to call again on 8th day. Poor communication during the transfer of the money.

 
Karthik M
Posted on April 07, 2020, 10:25 am

The worst remittance services of all the companies. I initiated a transfer on March 25th and uploaded the documents by March 30th. They sent account verification transaction and the account got verified as well by April 6th (They messed up at their end and sent the micro deposit not until April 4th). Four days later, after numerous emails and calls, they came back and asked for my pay stub, this is after they have already debited my account on April 5th. When I told them I am unemployed they kept repeating for my pay stub. Completely no knowledge of how funds transfer works and what are the "essential documentation" needed for KYC. Pay stub is definitely not one. I even sent them a copy of my bank statement that showed tens of thousands of dollars in the balance. Finally, I had to cancel the transfer. I will not see my money back in my US account for another 2 to 3 days. Not only they failed in their funds transfer but they also will be sitting on my money for a week. Classic example of fraud. I plan to report them to the NY state financial fraud department as well as to the BBB.

 
Aman
Posted on March 25, 2020, 09:25 am

Not professional and inefficient. Took my documents thrice and then without reason denied increase in limit. Then for no reason blocked my account!

 
Kamila Abdullah
Posted on March 19, 2020, 04:02 am

have been using placid for few years now. It’s been disgusting that they won’t do the transfer As per the promised date . They perfectly debit from source bank but never do the transfer on time even though they take 5 days for each transfer. The transactions doesn’t complete for whatever reason every time before follow up. Even after years they are not gaining trust. Please go ahead with Ria services, they are doing within an hour from the second time.

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 11:10 am

I received a response from the team and they seemed to have fixed the issue. Thank you for the response team.!

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 07:01 am

have been using placid for few years now. It’s really disappointing to know that they don’t respond to your queries when the transfer doesn’t complete for whatever reason. My transfer was supposed to be delivered in 60 minutes. It’s been 4 days and I have no idea what happened to my money. It’s in the disbursed stage forever. And like others have pointed out the folks answering customer service number is a joke. They don’t have a clue what they are talking about if you even understand what they are saying to begin with.

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:55 am

I have been using placid for few years now. It’s really disappointing to know that they don’t respond to your queries when the transfer doesn’t complete for whatever reason. My transfer was supposed to be delivered in 60 minutes. It’s been 4 days and I have no idea what happened to my money. It’s in the disbursed stage forever. And like others have pointed out the folks answering customer service number is a joke. They don’t have a clue what they are talking about if you even understand what they are saying to begin with.

 
Sun
Posted on March 06, 2020, 11:40 am

Hello, I cancelled my transaction on same day of request on 03 March’20 and before they deduct money, transaction was canceled and status shows cancelled. I received email stating that money will be credited on 12th Mar, I don’t understand why they are taking 9 days? More over I emailed to customer service till now they didn’t reply. This is unacceptable.

 
Sankar K
Posted on February 25, 2020, 12:24 pm

This is what Placid asks for AFTER taking money out of US a/c even though they already have Drivers License (which they asked during couple of transfers which I did 2018). I cancelled the transaction now these guys keep the money with them for I don't know how many days. If they need additional documents they should tell us prior before even the transaction begins. They cooly with draw funds and keep it with them and come up with lame stories. NEVER EVER SEND MONEY THROUGH PLACID

 
Kumar
Posted on January 03, 2020, 02:41 am

This is what Placid asks for AFTER taking money out of US a/c even though they already have Drivers License (which they asked during first transfer). Why do you guys even take the money out and keep it with you (and cancel transaction and refund after 15 days after many reminders) when your "so called" compliance dept is not complying with your service offering ? What is most ridiculous is 3) below (Selfie :) ) - really even after collecting DL (which already has a photo) :) :) And "pay Stub" !! You should inform customer upfront before initiating transaction (within your specified limits) - if your so called Compliance Dept. needs additional doc and should not take out/hold money until you are ready to provide the service ! -- 1) An image of your Drivers License/State ID or Passport. 2) A recent paystub that shows your employer name and YTD salary 3) A photo of your self (selfie) while holding your Identification Document

 
Prasanna
Posted on December 17, 2019, 05:49 pm

Cannot increase to Level 3 after too much hassle, frustration and waste of time.. 1. Followed the following process when I am on Level 2: - Stay in level 2 for at least 60 days - Completed 6 transfers between these 60 days - After wait period and completed 6 transactions, a. Asked to provide additional documentations - Done b. Received mail verification code and verification with Placid - Done At the end, still they keep me in Level 2. When I called, they are telling me that right now I don't need level 3 as I haven't used Level 2 sending limit - What the heck is this ? am I dumb or they ? Why should I transfer when I don't have to do ? At this point, they have to increase my level from 2 to 3 as I completed all the steps told previously to me, but all they are doing is again telling some ridiculous never ending rules. Even If I do the transaction as they are telling me now, I'm 1000% sure that they will come up with something else later. I seriously doubt how will the management grow / survive by keeping such dumb policies and people without proper training. Final verdict: Go for services like Remitly who are much professionals and help customer to transfer higher amounts without hassle. STAY AWAY WITH PLACID FOR HIGHER TRANSFERS. Email Conversation: 1. Me: Sep 18, 2019, 2:00 PM to Placid Hello Team, Thanks for approving the level 2 request and Please let me know the how should I get Level 3 access ? 2. Placid Express Support on Sep 18, 2019, 9:19 PM to me Thanks for writing to us. You must be in Level 2 for at least 60 days and have 6 completed transfers between these 60 days. Then you can apply for level 3. 3. Me: Nov 13, 2019, 5:48 PM to Placid Hello, I am checking again if I satisfy all the requirement to apply for LEVEL 3 (I'm currently on Level 2). Please provide the information to increase level 3. 4. Placid Express Support Nov 14, 2019, 11:00 PM to me In order for us to increase your sending limit to level 3, please send us your: 1. Earning statement. 2. Last three months Bank statement. Also we would like for you to answer the following questions to process your limit increase: 1. What is your occupation and where are you currently employed? Also mention the company address with Zip code and office contact no. 2. Will you be sending funds on behalf of others? 3. What is the purpose of your remittance? 4. How Much amount you want to send? a. Per Month? b. Every Six Months? c. In a year? Once we get reply from you, we will get back within 24-72 hours. (Business hour) 5. Me: Nov 26, 2019, 12:14 PM to Placid Hello, This is regarding Level increase from 2 to Level 3. On Nov 18th, I have sent the requested documents (email forwarded below ) Also, I have received mail from Placid to my residence address and the verification code is : xxxxx Also, from placid mobile app, I have UPLOADED ALL THE REQUIRED DOCS 6. Placid Express Support Nov 26, 2019, 3:31 PM to me Our review analysis team is reviewing your document. If everything is fine then they will increase your level up to level 3. Thanks for your patient sir. 7. Me: Nov 28, 2019, 10:03 AM to Placid Hello , May I know if the level increase is approved ? If not yet, is there any timeline should I wait for the decision ?

 
Posted on December 17, 2019, 05:49 pm

 
Akshaya
Posted on December 09, 2019, 04:17 pm

Need to look for negative stars on this review website. It has been over 2 weeks now since I ve been locked out of my account. The Customer Reps say they have informed IT and the IT department probably does not exist. I keep getting told that my case is under review. Absolutely crap service. I do not recommend it. Please do use a different service, I know I am.

 
Nitin Muthegowda
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:15 am

Hello, I used to use Placid and other services to transfer money to India frequently but Placid’s service is really gone bad. Recently I initiated a transfer on November 13th when the rates were pretty decent and they mentioned that it would remit to my Indian account (same account which I used to transfer previous time using Placid) on 19th but later mentioned 20th and I was ok about it. But they send me an email saying my money transfer was complete. I got to know only when I checked my India back after 3 days that the money was not transferred at all. How the heck can you send me a confirmation that my money is completely transferred when it’s not. Later when I reach customer service they said the transfer is completed but when I argued that it’s not deposited then they accepted that the money was not transferred as the back returned the transaction stating the reason account doesn’t exist, here is a question how the heck were you able to transfer money the 1st time to the same account? Then when I ask them to try to initiate it again they said that it’s not possible for Indian account we can only issue refund as the rates were low. My money was not transferred but just held by you for 25 days and I still haven’t received my refund back to my account. This is not acceptable at all as just to earn some extra rupees you comprise on your services, you just lost a customer you would have used your services for a longer time. I’ll make sure I’ll write this review everywhere so that others don’t face the same while using your service.

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:37 am
Hi Nitin,
We are sorry to hear that, you had a bad experience with us. Actually, we also didn't know that your transfer was not deposited to the destination account. The Indian Processor Bank's system sent us the message that the transfer was executed successfully. Once you inquired and we contacted them, they let us know that the transfer was returned for "Account Doesn't Exist". It was not a fault of us but a technical glitch and that could happen some times. We sincerely apologize for the issue.
Sunil
Posted on November 22, 2019, 05:48 am

First time I am seeing Placid transferred my money in 2 days after placing order. Excellent. Not sure the reason but I believe is this due to increase of my sending amount limit?

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:25 am
Hi Sunil,
Thanks for posting your review. Actually transfers can be released in 10 minutes of submission but it depends on some situation like transfer merit, customer's history and many more things. You are one of them got the special privilege of expedition for that transfer. Keep the good history of transactions and we will try to expedite your transfers in the future if possible. Thanks for using placid.net .
Saranya
Posted on November 15, 2019, 08:39 pm

Customer Service is bad. Also, they took 6- 7 days to transfer though it mentioned as 4-5 days

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 10:06 pm
Hi Saranya,
Thanks for posting your experience here. We are striving to release transfers as quick as possible but sometimes it might takes time for different issues like validation of customer identity, payment clearance and the holidays in USA and in receiving country. We are committed to release transfers within 3-5 working days. In your case, the transfer was released within 3 working days but there were weekend and holidays between those days. So it seems, took a long time like 6 days. Hope you got the point now and we recommend use debit/credit cards in case of any emergency transfer. Thanks for using placid.net
Sam
Posted on November 12, 2019, 07:53 pm

Worst service ever , they promise 0 to 24 hrs for express service which Never happens , customer service people are dumb don’t even know what they are dealing with..

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:56 pm
Hi Sam,
Thanks for your review. We gone through your transfer and found, it was released within 10 minutes of posting in placid.net. Later on, the transfer was hold by your receiving bank and rejected. We completed our part sincerely, but we have no control on your receiving bank. However, we cancelled the transfer upon your request and refunded the full amount. Hope you understand the fact now and we are sorry for the issue that you had with us.
Deepti Dheer
Posted on November 12, 2019, 09:37 am

They may give you the best rates but they not only take time and their customer service sucks! their customer service is a bunch of idiots who don't even let you complete a sentence. If you counter them, they wont admit their fault and make you look as the biggest idiot in the world!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:43 pm
Hi Deepti,
Thanks for writing your review. Reviews help us to improve our service. We have been taking care of the issue. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences.
Umesh Mahajan
Posted on November 08, 2019, 09:18 am

Placid has always given great rates in the last six months. The only small shortcoming i feel is they could improve time to transfer. But still i am happy as they generally give the best rates.

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:39 pm
Hi Umesh,
Thanks for posting your nice words. We have been trying to decrease the processing time as much as we can. Please stay tuned.
Raghavendra Hiregange
Posted on November 04, 2019, 11:00 am

Please do not waste your time with them. They simply ask many documents. I had shared with them my Driving License and passport with Visa copy but they still need me to send my photos taken at the same time these documents are scanned. Also they need to know my employer name and my designation .. why??? Also they need my bank statements and recent earnings details.. really?? Again why do you need alll these records? Even for US visa processing they have not asked these many documents!!!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 07, 2019, 11:11 pm
Hi Raghavendra,
Thanks for posting your review. You know, we need to go through various process to validate the transfer according to the regulatory authorities guideline. This is for customer's safety and preventing money laundering. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Suneel
Posted on October 25, 2019, 07:42 am

It is our mistake to choose placid ,don't encourage this kind of company , their primary goal is keep hold of customer money with them , what ever you do whether you initiate money transfer or even if you cancel the transaction immediately, they will deduct from your account hold of our money minimum 1 week.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Suneel,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund will be issued soon. Please stay tuned.Thanks for your kind understanding.
Mayank
Posted on October 23, 2019, 08:45 am

Exchange rates are good but pathetic customer service. I called and sent emails multiple times to increase my sending limits but there was no response.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:04 am
Hi Mayank,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. Unfortunately, your mail was skipped unnoticeably. You know, thousands of mails coming everyday. Your limit increase request has been forwarded to the concern department. Hope they will get you back soon. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Nripesh Arora
Posted on October 18, 2019, 06:55 am

Funds were deducted in spite of cancelling

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 04:56 am
Hi Nripesh,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund also issued later on. Hope you already received it. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Similar Companies

Get Listed or Advertise