WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Satish
Posted on October 01, 2018, 09:14 pm

This is a very good remittance service provider. Love to continue with Placid (3+ years). Thank you Placid.

 
swati
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:55 am

I loved the service. As per the promised date i received my money on time. Plus the exchange rate is good compared to other sites.

 
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on September 28, 2018, 02:46 am

Hey - what's really going on .. no response.. nothing.. I'm really concerned now.. if my money is safe... why it is still not credited and was supposed to be done today? I need my transfer ASAP and I'm done with you guys....pathetic..poor service and support

 
vineet
Posted on September 26, 2018, 07:30 am

They state amount is transferred are completed within an hour or day but it took good 5-6 days for the amount to be credited in INR .DO Not transfer your amount if you need it urgent. They are not customer centric at all . transfer id: 8910854d8f244cdea39cb164c19d279b (initiated on 9/18 and I finally received the amount in INR on 9/26 )

 
Tijo
Posted on September 21, 2018, 01:39 pm

I am writing this review based on my real experience i faced. Its really pathetic service they had offered , they gave best rate however once everything went they cancelled the transaction with out any reason. However this decision didnt inform the consumer, so i had waited alot my txion got completed. I called the customer care they told your txion got cancelled and they didnt know anything about the cancellation reason. I am still scared they asked my personal details and i provided to them. Worstttttttttttt service i faced .....Friends don't use this....

 
Ajay Sharma
Posted on September 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

My experience with Placid Express was excellent as i send amount and within 1 hour(even less) money is deposited in recipient bank account and their website is easy to operate. Love it

 
Umang
Posted on September 11, 2018, 06:25 pm

Placid is my first choice when it comes to money transfer. Whenever i come to compareremit to see the money transfer rates, i always found placid to give the max amount of rate. There's always a tough competition between Ria and Placid but often i found placid to be leading the race. I have been using placid for more than 6 months now and never found issues in my transfers. No delays in deposit. Just plain and simple.

 
VG
Posted on September 02, 2018, 11:45 pm

Be careful about the time it takes them to credit money to you bank account in India. I have used almost all major remittance services (Remitly, Ria, TransFast etc) and almost all of them ensure that you'll have your money on the committed date if not earlier. With Placid, money never arrives on time. It usually takes 2 or 3 additional days on top of the committed date for the credit to happen.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 06, 2018, 08:47 am
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other users. We apologize about the delays you have experienced with our service. We try our best to have transfers delivered within 3 business days. Please contact webhelp@placid.net or give us your tracking number we will look into why your transfer was delayed.
Shravan
Posted on August 31, 2018, 02:14 pm

They say 3 days but take 7 days for the money to be deposited on a regular week with no holidays. If its a holiday week, then they take more than 10 days. Absolutely illogical and stupid. Earlier in past they used to have low rates compared to others and the transfer was faster. Now they are trying to match rates with other transfer services but take more time. What a brainless business policy. I want to know who is the master mind behind this company policy(great stalwart)

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 31, 2018, 08:01 pm
Hi Shravan,

Thank you for the notes. We continue to expedite transfers that qualify irrespective of exchange rate policies. The 'Date Available' on your transaction receipt may indicate a date based on 3-5 banking days but qualifying transactions may clear much faster. Please provide me with your tracking number and I can investigate.
NP
Posted on August 24, 2018, 01:30 pm

Worst service ,they just show you good transfer rate but when they actually have to give that amount they back off . Don't wast your time here. I am the first time user of Placid. Recently I made a transfer just because they offered good exchange rate for the first time user, they verified the account and everything was fine so they processed the transfer and I got the confirmation stating the transfer will be completed in 5-6 days. all of a sudden one day after I get an email saying there was a problem verifying the account so the transaction was canceled. So when I went to make the transfer through other provider that's when I realized that the Dollar price had gone down. So then it started making all sense to me first they gave me exchange rate or INR 70.15 now since the dollar price had dropped to INR 69.70 in just 1 day, they cancelled the transaction. Not trust worthy at all very disappointed. waste of time. Could have used other service and my money would have already reached India.

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:01 am
Hi NP

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We would like to apologize for frustrations you've experienced with your transfer. We aspire to provide you and easy and fast service we can. To better assist in doing so please get in touch with us here webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021. Let us know the best suitable time for us to reach out to you. We hope you continue using Placid and give us another opportunity to serve you.
Vikas
Posted on August 24, 2018, 09:21 am

Very worst service, rates are competitive but service degraded lots in last 1 year. Beware of this and don't use it. Recently I made transaction and money deducted from bank on same day but they keep asking for more documentation for more than a week and cancel transaction. I have provided them copy of Passport, Visa, i797a, bank statement, DL and sending money to my own account in India. Even though sender and receiver name are same and money got deducted from my bank account a week ago, could not understand what they are doing in the name of security, finally they asked for camera taken picture which must be of same time when Passport or DL picture has been taken. No one can be more frustrated then them. Suggestion for all - use anything except Placid

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:10 am
Hi Vikas

Thank you for being a valued customer of Placid. We appreciate your feedback and review. We understand your frustrations regarding our document requirements. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you've faced. We would like to reach out to you and hear about your experience . Please get in touch with us here webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021 and let us know the best time to contact you. We hope we can provide you the best service possible and continue serving you.
Nick
Posted on July 14, 2018, 03:34 pm

Worst customer service. Used to be good. However, ever since they outsourced their call center, it's has been worse. Would not trade with them again. Never respond to emails and call courtesy doesn't exist.

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:14 am
Hi Nick

We would like to apologize about the delays in communications. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards providing a faster turnaround time for emails and phone calls.If you would like to leave us more feedback or have any concerns regarding our service please contact us at webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021. You can also tell us the best time we can contact you and speak to you. Thank you for choosing Placid, we look forward to serving you.
PRADHEEP PANDIYAN
Posted on July 11, 2018, 06:45 am

Worst customer service.

 
Naresh
Posted on June 29, 2018, 10:21 am

Very Worst Service.They have deducted the money from my account on Jun26th and recipient hasn't received the amount yet.I have been using this since 2 years and now they are asking for additional documents to make the delayed transaction.So that they can use your money and do the business.Please don't trust this.

 
Madan chinnam
Posted on May 04, 2018, 12:24 pm

Very low rates, not at all comparable with other competitors. No advantage by using this company for transferring money

 
Bala
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:09 am

Placid used to be very competitive (almost tied with Remitly) in exchange prices. But since January 2018, they are in a slump. They have the worst exchange rates compared to the competitors. What happened to you Placid team? It used to be the best remittance team but because of the low exchange rates, no one is preferring it. Hope it makes a comeback.

 
Chandra
Posted on April 16, 2018, 12:14 pm

Placid is giving very low rates compared to other service providers since few months

 
Deepa
Posted on March 28, 2018, 04:55 pm

Placid was know for best rates, but now it seems to be providing services at very low rates compared to other providers.

 
Saravana
Posted on March 02, 2018, 08:07 am

Earlier placid was so good in terms exchange rate and speed.. the speed sucks now a days. They take more than 5 days what they have promised. I would say if you need quick transfer, don’t prepar placid. Less customer response as well. Nobody is responding to my emails. Very disappointed service.

 
Dinesh
Posted on March 01, 2018, 04:20 am

Worst money transfer ever. Money transfer to India taking more than 15 days . not worth .I am in financial loss because of placid delay. Worst customer support.earlier it used to good option , but it became bad .

 
Narayan G.
Posted on February 18, 2018, 09:42 am

Untrustworthy Service! I have transferred thrice using Placid. If you are using their Regular transfer (5 working days), they take longer than the quoted date. Their customer support is quite bad as well. Will never use it again.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 10, 2018, 09:33 am

Placid gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code UV1500

 
Unni
Posted on January 05, 2018, 05:49 pm

I always preferred to use placid earlier. Here is how placid did a unsatisfying service for me. After withdrawing money from my bank, placid started asking for few of documents to prove my Visa validity in USA. I was ready to give them all, after sending documents they started saying scan copies are not allowed bla bla. Why don't they block customer from doing a transfer without all these documents in the beginning. After keeping my money with them doing all this drama is not a good way to treat a customer.

 
Kumar
Posted on December 27, 2017, 10:58 am

Good for sending money

 
Yedukondalu Mannem
Posted on December 24, 2017, 09:27 am

Placid is the best option to send the money to India. I transferred the money more than 20 times and didn't face any problems and there is no minimum limit and no charges at all. Money will be credited in your account before expected date every time. Placid is really preferred as always they give the best rates compared to others.

 
Ajay
Posted on December 22, 2017, 03:51 pm

My most trustworthy transfer partner

 
Mejanul Kabir
Posted on December 20, 2017, 08:44 am

Embarrassment and worst service in all. I sent urgent money to Bangladesh. While it was showing me the money is ready to pick up but when my recipient went to withdraw money in bank they said money is not available. Even in sending money it gives lot of pain. In short, it's not easy and convenient like other money service in market. Placid sucks !!

 
Shumon Uddin
Posted on December 18, 2017, 09:08 am

I am really happy with their service. I usually use them twice in a month, starting & middle of each month. you can track transaction. if there is any problem you can contact with their customer services, they are friendly & quick.

 
Murari PB
Posted on December 18, 2017, 05:39 am

Very happy with this prompt service

 
Manan Shah
Posted on December 15, 2017, 03:56 pm

Placid is very good with its customer service and timely delivery of funds. Provides good rates compared to others.

 
Manan Shah
Posted on December 14, 2017, 11:08 am

Placid is very good when it comes to customer service and ensuring timely delivery of funds. It is secure and provides good transfer rates compared to others

 
Manali Shah
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:23 am

Placid is a very convenient and safe way to transfer money to India. It is secure in its process and has multiple levels of authentication. It also provides good transfer rates as compared to other remit services

 
Pavan
Posted on December 10, 2017, 03:55 pm

Great Service!

 
Mehran Zia
Posted on December 09, 2017, 11:01 pm

Best Services and Rates...

 
PC
Posted on December 06, 2017, 12:01 pm

Better Transfer rate and best customer support.

 
Manasa
Posted on December 05, 2017, 10:15 pm

Placid provides reasonable rate and the money transferred on or before estimated date.

 
Vikram Singh
Posted on December 05, 2017, 09:33 pm

Best Transfer Rate, better tracking and best customer support

 
Arun Muralidharan
Posted on December 04, 2017, 07:21 pm

I am using placid for my money transfers to India for more than 1 year. Placid always offer high transfer rate compare to other competitors, without any transfer fee. Highly recommended!!

 
RahulD
Posted on December 04, 2017, 08:56 am

Placid is one of the best Money transfer service.

 
Bryan
Posted on December 02, 2017, 03:33 am

I tried to send money from USA to the Philippines going from bank deposit to bank account using Express Banking Verification. I forgot that they were accessing my account and got an unusual login notice and changed my password. Placid waited several days then canceled the transaction. This was probably my fault but now they won't let me send any transactions. Alternatively I've used Remitly Express Service with great results and almost instant service on three occasions. I think any time you use a service that isn't almost instant you are asking for major problems with the transfer. This is according to the results on the Better Business Bureau website for both companies.

 
Kalyan
Posted on December 01, 2017, 05:49 pm

I am using placid past 1 year . Excellent tracking and safe transfer to India

 
Vikram Singh
Posted on December 01, 2017, 02:33 pm

Recommend Placid for best rate and best support

 
Sreehari
Posted on December 01, 2017, 01:11 pm

Hey, I am using Placid service now for more than 2 yeara. It's time for me to share the excellent service provided by Placid. I have seen lot of improvements in website in terms of security aspects and speed of money transfer.

 
Subhankar Maity
Posted on December 01, 2017, 12:00 pm

Best Conversion Rate and No fee

 
Bighneswar Swain
Posted on December 01, 2017, 10:32 am

Hey, I am using Placid service now for more than a year. It's time for me to share the excellent service provided by Placid. It's amazing, Flawless and faster. The customer service folks are out standing, always be there to listen patiently I would like to again thank Placid for providing us such wonderful platform to send the money to our dearer in home country. Thanks again

 
MBK
Posted on December 01, 2017, 07:00 am

Best price and secured service.

 
Shan A
Posted on December 01, 2017, 05:49 am

Placid provides reasonable rate and the money transferred on or before estimated date.

 
Mahesh
Posted on November 30, 2017, 10:34 pm

Placid is excellent.Fast,superior rates,good customer desk

 
Vinay Kumar Sharma
Posted on November 30, 2017, 09:07 pm

Have been using Placid for more than 2 years. They offer competitive exchange rates.

 
NURULHUDA SHAIK
Posted on November 30, 2017, 08:56 pm

Great service and reliable transfer of funds. I encourage people to use Placid

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us