WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
 
Your review has been submitted !

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted !

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

USA INR

₹ 66.58

USA PHP

₱ 48.67

Bharat
Posted on February 23, 2017, 11:35 am

One of the Best Service. Very Quick and normally money get clears in 1 Day. Thanks Placid.

 
Karthik
Posted on February 22, 2017, 04:02 pm

These guys really rocking. . I have used remitly, remit2 india and all other app and I have never seen such a fast transfer process and also the update each and every status through email and for sure and gonna delete all my accounts from other and stick to placid for their accuracy

 
Venketesh
Posted on February 22, 2017, 12:07 pm

For First transaction Placid did a Micro deposit and the account is verified. For every consecutive transaction, I am getting a popup to verify the account and the only option available is to enter user id and password in the screen. Though Placid claims its doesn't store user id and password, I am not feeling secure to enter my details. Going back to XOOM only for this reason.

 
Venkata
Posted on February 21, 2017, 09:27 am

I like Placid as the best. Good price compare to all other transaction vendors. Every transaction I make with Placid is smooth and faster.so far all the money transfer companies I used, Placid is the best.Most reliable mode for transferring money to India.

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 21, 2017, 11:06 am

Hi Venkata,

Thank you for choosing us and providing us feedback. We try to provide competitive rates while keeping transfer times low. We dedicate our efforts to each transfer, every transfer is of priority to us. We hope you enjoyed our service, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

sunith
Posted on February 19, 2017, 06:30 am

no complains, i have transferred many times, all good so far

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 20, 2017, 11:56 am

Hi Sunith

Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome your thoughts. We try our best to reduce transfer time while retaining competitive rates. We hope you enjoyed our service, and we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Prabahan
Posted on February 19, 2017, 05:49 am

So far all the money transfer companies I used, Placid is the best. Its service is very good and takes less time also. I suggest people to use Placid

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 20, 2017, 11:54 am

Hi Prabahan,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy to hear you prefer to use us. We try our best to provide competitive rates while keeping the transfer time low. Thank you for using Placid, we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Placid Team

Prateek2911
Posted on February 17, 2017, 11:53 pm

Most reliable mode for transferring money to India.

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 20, 2017, 11:51 am

Hi Prateek,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are glad to be the most reliable source for money transfers. We dedicate our efforts to provide excellent customer satisfaction. Thank you for using Placid, we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Placid Team

Giridhar
Posted on February 17, 2017, 06:15 pm

I like Placid as the best. Good price, support team and great value.

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 20, 2017, 11:47 am

Hi Giridhar,

Thank you for providing us feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad you prefer to use us, we prioritize every transfer. We hope to see you again for future transfers, thank you.

Regards,
Placid Team

Manish Kumar
Posted on February 17, 2017, 06:17 am

I liked placid till now. All transactions were smooth and money transfered to indian bank account soon. The rates provided is higher than previous two which i was using before.

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 17, 2017, 03:14 pm

Hi Manish,

Thank you for your feedback, we always welcome your experiences. Every transfer is important to us, we hope to deliver smooth and efficient service to every transaction. We hope to see you for future transfers, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Lokesh
Posted on February 16, 2017, 09:57 pm

I really liked Placid Express. Every transaction I make with Placid is smooth and faster

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 17, 2017, 03:12 pm

Hi Lokesh,

We are always glad to hear your positive experiences, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We dedicate priority to each transfer hoping it results in a positive and smooth transfer. Thank you for using Placid, we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Placid Team

Kiran
Posted on February 13, 2017, 01:45 pm

Ria is far good when compared to placid in getting good rate and faster in delivering

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 15, 2017, 12:32 pm

Hi Kiran,

Thank you for your feedback, we are always glad to hear your experience. We try to provide high rates depending on the market rate, and we try to expedite much as possible. We hope to see you again, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Sagar Dhavali
Posted on February 01, 2017, 03:01 pm

I have tried other platforms along with Placid. I have never received a great and smooth transfer from rest of platforms that I got from Placid. Their customer support agent(s), Taimur is very good in providing the reasoning behind questions you may have. Though it says 3-5 business days, the transfers are done in 2 days if you have enrolled in Express Service for free of cost! What more can you ask! In fact, I don't even look at the other services and straight away come placid.net for transfers. I wish them all the best and hope that they the excellent service time and again :)

 
Placid Express
Posted on February 15, 2017, 12:29 pm

Hi Sagar,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience, we always welcome your feedback. Our representatives are always here and ready to assist you. We also try to expedite as much as we can to provide the best service possible. Thank you, we hope to see you again for all future transfers.

Regards,
Placid Team

Surendra
Posted on January 27, 2017, 01:29 pm

Very good service. Money got transferred with in a day & fast account verification options. I would recommend to others & I can stop searching for other options. Expecting same support in future transactions as well :) Thank you....

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 30, 2017, 12:57 pm

Hi Surendra,

We are glad to hear your positive experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We provide fast and secure verification options and we try to expedite our transfers as much as possible. We hope you continue using Placid for all future transfers. Thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Parilesh
Posted on January 27, 2017, 11:21 am

Great Service. Money got deposited within a day....Amazing. And competitive rate too.

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 30, 2017, 12:46 pm

Hi Parilesh,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience, we always appreciate your feedback. We try to expedite our transfers as much as possible while providing highly competitive rates. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

bhuvan
Posted on January 25, 2017, 03:25 pm

Money was deposited in 4 days. i feel that they have to get all details(IDs) through placid website ,not through emails.

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 30, 2017, 12:43 pm

Hi Bhuvan,

Thank you for sharing your concerns, we appreciate your feedback. We try to expedite our transfers as much as possible while providing competitive rates. Rest assured all our customer information is stored in the highest level of security. Thank you for using Placid, we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Placid Team

Ranadeep
Posted on January 18, 2017, 01:32 pm

Money gets deposited same day for few banks and for other banks it 3-5 days

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 02:21 pm

Hi Ranadeep,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback. We try to expedite transfers as much as we can, however source bank account and destination bank accounts can effect the ETA time.

We hope to see you again soon, thanks for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Suvarna
Posted on January 18, 2017, 11:20 am

I used Pacid for the first time, hassle free process. Will definitely recommend to my friends. Thanks Team.

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 03:02 pm

Hi Suvarna,

We are glad to hear your satisfaction of our service, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to deliver great service, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Dinesh Ahirwar
Posted on January 14, 2017, 06:00 am

I have used placid few days back to transfer funds into bank account. The money was transfered in just 2 days with the online account verification step. The remittance rates are higher. I like placid.

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 03:05 pm

Hi Dinesh,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear your experience with us. We try our best to expedite transfers while providing competitive rates. Thank you for using Placid, we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Placid Team

Nripesh
Posted on January 13, 2017, 09:55 am

Excellent service

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 03:07 pm

Hi Nripesh,

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear your pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Kishor pala
Posted on January 10, 2017, 08:56 pm

As usual , Placid is the best..My first preference.....

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 03:11 pm

Hi Kishor,

Thank you for your feedback, we are always grateful to hear positive experiences. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

JATINDER KUMAR
Posted on January 06, 2017, 01:02 pm

I did transfer twice without any problem. the money was transferred within 2 days. great service.

 
Placid Express
Posted on January 19, 2017, 03:23 pm

Hi Jatinder,

We are happy to serve you as our customer, and we appreciate your feedback. We try expediting transfers as much as we can. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for using Placid.

Regards,
Placid Team

Rajendra
Posted on January 06, 2017, 06:28 am

I'm Using Placid from last month and very impressed with the service. Easy process,Competitive exchange rates and the transfer is very quick.My first transaction took me 3 days but after that all my transaction was within 24 hours.Awesome service Placid will refer my friends to use Placid!!!Good luck and keep the service ongoing!!!!!

 
Srinivas
Posted on December 29, 2016, 09:42 am

I was hesitant initially but placid did a good job transferring funds within a day also with better rate than others. I prefer placid now

 
Rahul
Posted on December 29, 2016, 09:09 am

I hardly write any review. But I'm really impressed with the service. Competitive exchange rates, Frequent email update, easy process, everything in service is very impressive. I got my money transferred with in less then 24 hrs, the best I have ever seen. Only one thing to improve here is their transfer limit, which is very less. Had they have more transfer limit I wouldn't have to go to other providers.

 
BNB
Posted on December 28, 2016, 07:11 pm

Placid process is a very very slow process..Try with others which can give good n fast transfer rates.

 
Raghavendra Miriyala
Posted on December 27, 2016, 06:28 pm

With this Simple, fast and reliable service. Happy with reasonable exchange rates.

 
Venkat
Posted on December 22, 2016, 02:55 pm

I would recommend Placid for all out there who wants to transfer money to India with ease and comfort. These guys giving us a reasonable exchange rates when compared to all others and their service is great. They care about our transfers and will keep us stress free by sending periodic updates. Really these are doing great. Keep up the good work.

 
PK
Posted on December 21, 2016, 01:29 pm

I used Placid yesterday for the first time because of the rate they were providing. Being a first time user I was expecting it to take around 5 days but to my surprise, my transfer was completed less than 24 hours. Really Impressed!!! Hope they keep providing the good rate so that we can keep using their services. Thanks Placid!!!

 
Srikanth
Posted on December 17, 2016, 03:58 pm

Why are you not allowing for Wisconsin State.

 
Vish
Posted on December 13, 2016, 10:09 pm

I hardly write reviews for products online - but Placid just inspires and motivates me to write one. I used other money transfer services a week before my transfer using Placid and guess what - my Placid transaction completed faster than the other so-called express money transfer services and I got a better rate using Placid too!! MIND=BLOWN and VERY VERY IMPRESSED!! Thank you Placid and keep up your great work!!

 
Kolappan
Posted on December 13, 2016, 07:09 am

I am regular user of Placid and has not faced any issues so far, but the perception changed with my last transaction. I made a transfer on Dec 7 and was expecting the funds to be cleared by Dec 12. The amount is still not credited, not getting any proper update from the customer care team as well. The customer care representative claims the bank from India has reverted the fund saying "Insufficient Funds", hearing it for the first time that a receiving end is claiming Insufficient Funds. Still I am waiting for the money to be transferred to my Indian account or reverted back to my USA account

 
Babji
Posted on December 07, 2016, 08:55 pm

Excellent service. My first transfer took 4 days as promised. But second one was within hours. i had verfied my account and things went smooth. They update the status of transfer every step. Never ever had to call customer care for any issues. Things happened as promised. I would defenitely recommend placid to people

 
Bhupat Lakum
Posted on December 07, 2016, 05:10 pm

Its good

 
Raj
Posted on December 02, 2016, 07:01 am

I use to use ICICI before, but wish I would have known placid all these days. They are faster, better service, and they give you more money. Way to go placid :)

 
Naveen
Posted on November 30, 2016, 06:32 pm

Placid is simply superb, Excellent service. Very good rate comparatively. Even for the first transfer they took less than a day, very quick service. With this high rates its stunning. I highly recommend to everyone to use Placid. I was in bit dilemma to use this service but now I regret not being used this service for long time. Now on I will always use this service. Good work team Placid, Keep it up. You ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
Deepti
Posted on November 28, 2016, 09:36 pm

Why colorado is NOT given in the state list.

 
Nabeed Zaman
Posted on November 27, 2016, 09:01 pm

Every now and then, I need to send money to Bangladesh and I've exhausted pretty much every option in the marketplace - looking for the best rates, the fastest end-to-end transfer times, and the least tangled upfront process. Placid has unfailingly dethroned every competitor in this space. Placid's business model is exclusively tailored to direct money transfers and empowers the customer with an intuitive online interface and customer-centric platform from start to finish. Competitive rates, seamless transactions, and an open ear for the voice of the customer!

 
Venkata Reddy
Posted on November 26, 2016, 09:53 am

Money credited to my account with in a day for most of the transfers I have done. good exchange rate compared to other providers. I am really happy with the service provided by Placid and always use Placid.

 
Bhupat Lakum
Posted on November 25, 2016, 10:38 pm

Takes a more time than other money transfer options

 
Kartik
Posted on November 25, 2016, 01:33 am

Good competitive rate. Xfer happens earlier than date mentioned in receipt. Better than other xfer services

 
Kartik
Posted on November 25, 2016, 01:26 am

Good competitive rate. Xfer happens earlier than date mentioned in receipt. Better than other xfer services

 
Santosh jami
Posted on November 24, 2016, 10:14 pm

Placid is the best place to get the good remittance and fast processing.. love it

 
Rakesh
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:55 pm

Following are the advantages of Placid: 1.Highest Promotional Offer Rate. 2.Highest general Offer rate. 3.Fastest Money Transfer. 4.Proactive Transfer progress emails. 5.Referral Rewards. Easily the best Transfer Service ever and it beats all their competitors hand down. Remitly comes close but Placid is still a couple of notches above.

 
Gaurav
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:47 pm

Placid is the best remittance service provider for sending money to India.

 
Latha Sree
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:39 pm

Excellent Service.. Good rate and money deposited within minutes.

 
Bharat
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:37 pm

Best option for transfer.

 
tirthankar
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:32 pm

Awesome experience.good rates..

 
Kiranmai
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:06 pm

simply wow.. placid transfer is the fastest one i would say..Go for it..

 
Senthill
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:05 pm

Very Good Experience, within one hour money was deposited in my destination bank account.

 
Chanti
Posted on November 24, 2016, 09:04 pm

Excellent services.. i have done money transfer to India couple of times and this site never let me down!! I would highly recommend Placid money transfer services.