USA IND

₹ 71.10

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Pranab Senapati
Posted on August 12, 2019, 10:09 pm

This is degrading services everyday. I used to get it quickly earlier But now a days its taking more than a week to get money in India. Funds get cleared from American Bank within 24 hours but it reaches Indians bank account after 10 days. There is no email communication for the delay. There is no email stating the problem with the transfer. I reached out over email and got to know that a ticket is raised. They didn't mention any ticket number as well. There are 3 transactions in pending state right now. I have no words to describe this more.

 
James
Posted on July 19, 2019, 08:16 am

Ref Tracking number: 407653380022 I have provided the following documents as requested by you: 1. A copy of my valid Driver’s License 2. Utility bill in my name 3. Bank statement showing the name and address Even if I provided all the required documents, this company cancelled my transaction without any reason. I sent 15 emails with no real answer and contacted several agents of this fake company. I informed them this is medical emergency, recipient in critical stage and the beneficiary needs the money immediately. No one heed any attention my request, lost huge financial loss and company should compensate me. I never ever recommend this company to any one

 
Syed
Posted on June 22, 2019, 05:20 am

It takes 9 days to transfer money to india bank to bank transfer. though in this website it says 3 days. seems there is a lot of problem.

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:34 am
Hi Syed,

We sincerely apologize for the delay. Please write us to webhelp@placid.net with your Tracking number. We will have a look and get back to you. Thank you.
gautham
Posted on June 21, 2019, 07:37 am

by far the best rate for the amount transferred,but the customer experience will not be great( it takes 5 working days for money to receive the amount)

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:31 am
Hi Gautham,

Thanks for posting your review here. Please write us to webhelp@placid with details of your experience. We will be happy to assist you.
Aditya
Posted on June 11, 2019, 05:15 pm

Its simple initially but never believe them on 3days all my 3-4 transactions have at least taken 5 working days. If at all you dont have any urgency with funds in the receiving country then this is a viable option as prices are very competitive to others. In case you end in cancelling the transaction it is going to cost you a lots of time, they only start the refund process after the estimated date of completion of transaction, and 3-4 more days to add-on it for seeing the refund back in US account (which is ridiculous and hilarious ).

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Aditya, Thanks for writing your review here. We sincerely apologize for the issue that you had with us. Please let me describe the fact. Generally a regular transfer takes 3-5 business days to be released but most of the transfers are released in 3 business days after the submission day of a transfer unless there is any issue with any verification or payment. Your all transfers were released in 3 business days. Once the debit instruction is issued, it can not be reversed. So when you cancel a transfer after debit instruction issued, it takes time from bank to get the confirmation of the payment. Once bank confirm us the payment is in our account then we issue the refund. So all these things take times. Hope you understand the fact now and looking forward to seeing your all next transfers with us. Thank you.
Chandrashekhar Pinnapureddy
Posted on May 02, 2019, 06:55 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with next transfers. It is taking 3-5 business days even for express qualified customers. Do not recommend..

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:37 pm
Hi Chandrashekhar, Thanks for your review. Recently we have brought a change to the process of expedition of transfers. Generally transfers are released in 3-5 business days unless it is requested for expedition by the sender. If you want to expedite any transfer please call us on 877-889-7021 or write us to webhelp@placid.net. Moreover, you can use debit/credit card for your urgent transfer. Thanks for your kind understanding and using placid.net for a very long time.
MADHU SUDHANA REDDY DESAI
Posted on April 29, 2019, 08:28 pm

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone. Worse customer support .... very bad ... Highly not recommending ... placid ... dont use to transfer money ...

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:06 pm
Hi Madhusudhana, Thanks for posting your review. We gone through your transfer history. Our transaction processing center asked you for some documents for identity verification but unfortunately you denied to provide them. As per the regulator policy, we must verify the customer before sending money. Although this verification happen automatically but sometimes may need to get some additional documents. Please provide us the required documents to webhelp@placid.net so that you can continue with sending money with us. Thanks for your kind understanding and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Suresh
Posted on April 22, 2019, 07:48 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. It has been 10 days I initiated the transfer, recipient got the money today. This is the first site I am seeing, I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Suresh, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The first transfer was completed so quickly but the second transfer was delayed to be completed due to the long holiday in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that long holiday. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
karthikeyan somasundaram
Posted on April 14, 2019, 09:01 pm

Worst transfer experience. It's been 8 days I initiated the transfer. Still, I haven't received the amount. Customer care useless. They don't take any action upon your request. I am done with Placid and will never use again. I don't recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 10:00 pm
Hi Karthikeyan, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The two transfers were completed so quickly but the fourth transfer was delayed to be completed due to the weekend in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that weekend. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
Karthikeyan
Posted on April 13, 2019, 04:38 pm

Placid did a wonderful job initially. But now with my 4th transfer with Placid, they have shown their poor transfer process. It took one week for my money to credit in the account. Please don't use placid for emergency situations.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 10:01 pm
Hi Karthikeyan, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The two transfers were completed so quickly but the fourth transfer was delayed to be completed due to the weekend in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that weekend. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
ASWINI NAYAK
Posted on April 04, 2019, 02:55 pm

Never faced any issues or delays. Using this for last 2 years. Only 1 issue is for the same address you can't use multiple accounts like others.

 
Dhali
Posted on March 28, 2019, 04:23 am

Horrible!!! It takes more than a week to complete the transaction it’s lot of time. I used many providers from compare remit, none of the provider takes this long time.

 
RAGHNALL RAFI
Posted on March 27, 2019, 07:53 am

One of the worst company. They hold your money for reason , 5 days after I send money I ask them why my money is not ready yet to pick up , they said they need confirmation from bank even though bank already released money. They are bullshit .Dont use them in fact trust them.

 
NB
Posted on March 22, 2019, 08:50 am

Everytime you make transfer they will call for verification. They will even ask for company name and designation which has nothing to do with the transfer. First they approved my transfer, then asking for documents for verification, even I did successfull transfer 1 week ago.

 
Smita Vedula
Posted on March 20, 2019, 12:17 pm

I have never seen the worst service in my 5 years .my important work has been postponed due to the placid which cannot deposit my money in time it’s a huge loss for me .this is the last time I used but I further will not use this service.

 
Hla
Posted on March 10, 2019, 07:09 pm

COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND FAKE. ITS SUCKS. PLACID SHOULD BE BANNED

 
Aravind
Posted on March 04, 2019, 09:26 pm

I initiated a transfer on Feb 27, 2019 and I was promised it would be credited in 5 days which has not happened. I ended up calling the customer care, they were not able to clarify or respond clearly and it got credited with 1 day delay. I have been using their service for last few years, but not quite happy when they can't keep up their words and commitment !

 
Rafiq
Posted on March 01, 2019, 05:39 pm

So, I had a account with placid for over 3 to 4 years. I use to send money to Bangladesh on very continuous base. I have always complied with everything according to the compliance and regulation for every transaction. Here is the surprising part, after being such dedicated customer THEY HAVE RESTRICTED MY ACCOUNT without giving me any information as to what is the reason. THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT THEIR LONG TERM CUSTOMER. Thank you placid for making me feel like i am some criminal now.

 
KRISHNA PRABHAKAR P
Posted on February 13, 2019, 08:01 am

Excellent service. Though they informed us that, the transfer will happen in 3 to 5 business days but it actually got completed within 1 business day. I am very much delighted and thankful to the excellent organization like Placid. Hope they will keep up the great work and do the better customer service. Transaction wise, I am totally satisfied as the funds got credited within 24 hrs. Also, they are giving a very good conversion price.

 
Kanwal Shah
Posted on February 11, 2019, 11:48 am

Unacceptable service. No communication, no response on email. Money is already taken away from my account but its been a week and no update on transaction. Partial blame of compare remit for offering this company on their website and making people us it.

 
Pradeep
Posted on February 04, 2019, 07:33 am

Very bad experience. Don't believe them. They will debit money from our account immediately, but they won't credit money in to beneficiary account, I am waiting for 1 week, no response from customer care yet. Worrest service.

 
Hari
Posted on December 17, 2018, 10:01 pm

Not worthy, I have been placid for 3 years, made around 40 + transactions, Very bad experience after lot of follow up emails, Call’s, they don’t credit on committed time and they done even understand the emergency needs, doesn’t value time, yes they take more than 5 days. I am done with this placid, no more business with placid. Not trustworthy at all. Good to go with other options. These guys sucks blood.

 
SAMIR PATANKAR
Posted on November 26, 2018, 09:47 pm

Worst experience. they should be banned from these business. I literally added my bank details manually 10 times and each time they will direct me for linking my bank account. what is this, I dont want to link. And if you cant do transaction without that just say like that. why to frustrate people. Will not recommend to anyone. Couldnt complete my transaction. number given is old transaction as without it I couldnt post review.

 
Nixon
Posted on November 21, 2018, 11:38 am

Worst experience ever. After cancelling transaction next day they deducted money and credited after 10 days. Also they are asking foolish docs such as live cam photo taken at the time of passport , 3 moths bank statement etc.

 
Sachin
Posted on November 21, 2018, 06:51 am

Worst experience ever, they hold your money keep it for days and then cancel and support staff is top notch have no clue just one-word "Compliance Issue". They don't even try to reach over phone or email to rectify any issue.

 
mohan
Posted on November 16, 2018, 08:49 am

This is the worst see rvice provider for remittance .Wgen I had intiated the transfer the $ to Inr rate was high and at the time of disbursal $ to Inr was low.They have deducted tbe anouny and made the business with my money and cancelled the transaction.After few days they returned my money.Just simply they deducted the amount for their business. Don't trust this and one day they will keep your money and start do business.you won't get the money back immediately.

 
Worst Placid
Posted on November 14, 2018, 10:03 am

They have deducted the amount from my account and give the date time.after 5 days that means on the target date they have cancelled the transaction.Don't trust this remittance. Worst service i have ever seen.

 
Willfred Rodrigues
Posted on October 21, 2018, 10:36 am

So I initiated a transfer, it succeeded and showed me the date and time of the deposit. However, after a while on the same day I got a mail saying that my transaction was declined due to multiple household accounts. The funny part is they decided its multiple account on the basis of 1. I and my roommate sent money on same day and same time. 2. we sent money on same bank. Dear Placid, Here in the states people share the apartment or even house and they might be completely unknown to each other or knowing somewhat. Does that mean that we both can't have accounts?? This is the shittiest policy I have ever come across. You don't have to be concern of who is sending where it is sending and bla bla bla. Moreover, my transaction got declined without notifying me. What if the person who sent me is completely unknown to me and its just a mere coincidence? if you are so much concern about not having same accounts, how about not letting user create one? how about verifying before you f**** take actions? You let me create account, you asked my details, you got transaction done and now what multiple accounts?? grow up. or ask your developers to come up with a solution while creating account itself. Never in my life I am using your services also I'll make sure nobody does if ever anybody asks me. Worst, retarded, shitty, and just worst.

 
Satish
Posted on October 01, 2018, 09:14 pm

This is a very good remittance service provider. Love to continue with Placid (3+ years). Thank you Placid.

 
swati
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:55 am

I loved the service. As per the promised date i received my money on time. Plus the exchange rate is good compared to other sites.

 
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on September 28, 2018, 02:46 am

Hey - what's really going on .. no response.. nothing.. I'm really concerned now.. if my money is safe... why it is still not credited and was supposed to be done today? I need my transfer ASAP and I'm done with you guys....pathetic..poor service and support

 
vineet
Posted on September 26, 2018, 07:30 am

They state amount is transferred are completed within an hour or day but it took good 5-6 days for the amount to be credited in INR .DO Not transfer your amount if you need it urgent. They are not customer centric at all . transfer id: 8910854d8f244cdea39cb164c19d279b (initiated on 9/18 and I finally received the amount in INR on 9/26 )

 
Tijo
Posted on September 21, 2018, 01:39 pm

I am writing this review based on my real experience i faced. Its really pathetic service they had offered , they gave best rate however once everything went they cancelled the transaction with out any reason. However this decision didnt inform the consumer, so i had waited alot my txion got completed. I called the customer care they told your txion got cancelled and they didnt know anything about the cancellation reason. I am still scared they asked my personal details and i provided to them. Worstttttttttttt service i faced .....Friends don't use this....

 
Ajay Sharma
Posted on September 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

My experience with Placid Express was excellent as i send amount and within 1 hour(even less) money is deposited in recipient bank account and their website is easy to operate. Love it

 
Umang
Posted on September 11, 2018, 06:25 pm

Placid is my first choice when it comes to money transfer. Whenever i come to compareremit to see the money transfer rates, i always found placid to give the max amount of rate. There's always a tough competition between Ria and Placid but often i found placid to be leading the race. I have been using placid for more than 6 months now and never found issues in my transfers. No delays in deposit. Just plain and simple.

 
VG
Posted on September 02, 2018, 11:45 pm

Be careful about the time it takes them to credit money to you bank account in India. I have used almost all major remittance services (Remitly, Ria, TransFast etc) and almost all of them ensure that you'll have your money on the committed date if not earlier. With Placid, money never arrives on time. It usually takes 2 or 3 additional days on top of the committed date for the credit to happen.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 06, 2018, 08:47 am
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other users. We apologize about the delays you have experienced with our service. We try our best to have transfers delivered within 3 business days. Please contact webhelp@placid.net or give us your tracking number we will look into why your transfer was delayed.
Shravan
Posted on August 31, 2018, 02:14 pm

They say 3 days but take 7 days for the money to be deposited on a regular week with no holidays. If its a holiday week, then they take more than 10 days. Absolutely illogical and stupid. Earlier in past they used to have low rates compared to others and the transfer was faster. Now they are trying to match rates with other transfer services but take more time. What a brainless business policy. I want to know who is the master mind behind this company policy(great stalwart)

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 31, 2018, 08:01 pm
Hi Shravan,

Thank you for the notes. We continue to expedite transfers that qualify irrespective of exchange rate policies. The 'Date Available' on your transaction receipt may indicate a date based on 3-5 banking days but qualifying transactions may clear much faster. Please provide me with your tracking number and I can investigate.
NP
Posted on August 24, 2018, 01:30 pm

Worst service ,they just show you good transfer rate but when they actually have to give that amount they back off . Don't wast your time here. I am the first time user of Placid. Recently I made a transfer just because they offered good exchange rate for the first time user, they verified the account and everything was fine so they processed the transfer and I got the confirmation stating the transfer will be completed in 5-6 days. all of a sudden one day after I get an email saying there was a problem verifying the account so the transaction was canceled. So when I went to make the transfer through other provider that's when I realized that the Dollar price had gone down. So then it started making all sense to me first they gave me exchange rate or INR 70.15 now since the dollar price had dropped to INR 69.70 in just 1 day, they cancelled the transaction. Not trust worthy at all very disappointed. waste of time. Could have used other service and my money would have already reached India.

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:01 am
Hi NP

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we greatly appreciate it. We would like to apologize for frustrations you've experienced with your transfer. We aspire to provide you and easy and fast service we can. To better assist in doing so please get in touch with us here webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021. Let us know the best suitable time for us to reach out to you. We hope you continue using Placid and give us another opportunity to serve you.
Vikas
Posted on August 24, 2018, 09:21 am

Very worst service, rates are competitive but service degraded lots in last 1 year. Beware of this and don't use it. Recently I made transaction and money deducted from bank on same day but they keep asking for more documentation for more than a week and cancel transaction. I have provided them copy of Passport, Visa, i797a, bank statement, DL and sending money to my own account in India. Even though sender and receiver name are same and money got deducted from my bank account a week ago, could not understand what they are doing in the name of security, finally they asked for camera taken picture which must be of same time when Passport or DL picture has been taken. No one can be more frustrated then them. Suggestion for all - use anything except Placid

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:10 am
Hi Vikas

Thank you for being a valued customer of Placid. We appreciate your feedback and review. We understand your frustrations regarding our document requirements. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you've faced. We would like to reach out to you and hear about your experience . Please get in touch with us here webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021 and let us know the best time to contact you. We hope we can provide you the best service possible and continue serving you.
Nick
Posted on July 14, 2018, 03:34 pm

Worst customer service. Used to be good. However, ever since they outsourced their call center, it's has been worse. Would not trade with them again. Never respond to emails and call courtesy doesn't exist.

 
Placid Express
Posted on August 29, 2018, 08:14 am
Hi Nick

We would like to apologize about the delays in communications. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards providing a faster turnaround time for emails and phone calls.If you would like to leave us more feedback or have any concerns regarding our service please contact us at webhelp@placid.net or call 1-877-889-7021. You can also tell us the best time we can contact you and speak to you. Thank you for choosing Placid, we look forward to serving you.
PRADHEEP PANDIYAN
Posted on July 11, 2018, 06:45 am

Worst customer service.

 
Naresh
Posted on June 29, 2018, 10:21 am

Very Worst Service.They have deducted the money from my account on Jun26th and recipient hasn't received the amount yet.I have been using this since 2 years and now they are asking for additional documents to make the delayed transaction.So that they can use your money and do the business.Please don't trust this.

 
Madan chinnam
Posted on May 04, 2018, 12:24 pm

Very low rates, not at all comparable with other competitors. No advantage by using this company for transferring money

 
Bala
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:09 am

Placid used to be very competitive (almost tied with Remitly) in exchange prices. But since January 2018, they are in a slump. They have the worst exchange rates compared to the competitors. What happened to you Placid team? It used to be the best remittance team but because of the low exchange rates, no one is preferring it. Hope it makes a comeback.

 
Chandra
Posted on April 16, 2018, 12:14 pm

Placid is giving very low rates compared to other service providers since few months

 
Deepa
Posted on March 28, 2018, 04:55 pm

Placid was know for best rates, but now it seems to be providing services at very low rates compared to other providers.

 
Saravana
Posted on March 02, 2018, 08:07 am

Earlier placid was so good in terms exchange rate and speed.. the speed sucks now a days. They take more than 5 days what they have promised. I would say if you need quick transfer, don’t prepar placid. Less customer response as well. Nobody is responding to my emails. Very disappointed service.

 
Dinesh
Posted on March 01, 2018, 04:20 am

Worst money transfer ever. Money transfer to India taking more than 15 days . not worth .I am in financial loss because of placid delay. Worst customer support.earlier it used to good option , but it became bad .

 
Narayan G.
Posted on February 18, 2018, 09:42 am

Untrustworthy Service! I have transferred thrice using Placid. If you are using their Regular transfer (5 working days), they take longer than the quoted date. Their customer support is quite bad as well. Will never use it again.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 10, 2018, 09:33 am

Placid gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code UV1500

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us