USA INR

₹ 67.61

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Madan chinnam
Posted on May 04, 2018, 12:24 pm

Very low rates, not at all comparable with other competitors. No advantage by using this company for transferring money

 
Bala
Posted on April 20, 2018, 09:09 am

Placid used to be very competitive (almost tied with Remitly) in exchange prices. But since January 2018, they are in a slump. They have the worst exchange rates compared to the competitors. What happened to you Placid team? It used to be the best remittance team but because of the low exchange rates, no one is preferring it. Hope it makes a comeback.

 
Chandra
Posted on April 16, 2018, 12:14 pm

Placid is giving very low rates compared to other service providers since few months

 
Deepa
Posted on March 28, 2018, 04:55 pm

Placid was know for best rates, but now it seems to be providing services at very low rates compared to other providers.

 
Saravana
Posted on March 02, 2018, 08:07 am

Earlier placid was so good in terms exchange rate and speed.. the speed sucks now a days. They take more than 5 days what they have promised. I would say if you need quick transfer, don’t prepar placid. Less customer response as well. Nobody is responding to my emails. Very disappointed service.

 
Dinesh
Posted on March 01, 2018, 04:20 am

Worst money transfer ever. Money transfer to India taking more than 15 days . not worth .I am in financial loss because of placid delay. Worst customer support.earlier it used to good option , but it became bad .

 
Narayan G.
Posted on February 18, 2018, 09:42 am

Untrustworthy Service! I have transferred thrice using Placid. If you are using their Regular transfer (5 working days), they take longer than the quoted date. Their customer support is quite bad as well. Will never use it again.

 
Vikash Kumar
Posted on January 10, 2018, 09:33 am

Placid gives reliable service but I feel it takes longer time compared to its rivals. I started using Pangea money transfer which is fastest service that I know of. Pangea is also giving $30 reward on your first transfer when you use the code UV1500

 
Unni
Posted on January 05, 2018, 05:49 pm

I always preferred to use placid earlier. Here is how placid did a unsatisfying service for me. After withdrawing money from my bank, placid started asking for few of documents to prove my Visa validity in USA. I was ready to give them all, after sending documents they started saying scan copies are not allowed bla bla. Why don't they block customer from doing a transfer without all these documents in the beginning. After keeping my money with them doing all this drama is not a good way to treat a customer.

 
Kumar
Posted on December 27, 2017, 10:58 am

Good for sending money

 
Yedukondalu Mannem
Posted on December 24, 2017, 09:27 am

Placid is the best option to send the money to India. I transferred the money more than 20 times and didn't face any problems and there is no minimum limit and no charges at all. Money will be credited in your account before expected date every time. Placid is really preferred as always they give the best rates compared to others.

 
Ajay
Posted on December 22, 2017, 03:51 pm

My most trustworthy transfer partner

 
Mejanul Kabir
Posted on December 20, 2017, 08:44 am

Embarrassment and worst service in all. I sent urgent money to Bangladesh. While it was showing me the money is ready to pick up but when my recipient went to withdraw money in bank they said money is not available. Even in sending money it gives lot of pain. In short, it's not easy and convenient like other money service in market. Placid sucks !!

 
Shumon Uddin
Posted on December 18, 2017, 09:08 am

I am really happy with their service. I usually use them twice in a month, starting & middle of each month. you can track transaction. if there is any problem you can contact with their customer services, they are friendly & quick.

 
Murari PB
Posted on December 18, 2017, 05:39 am

Very happy with this prompt service

 
Manan Shah
Posted on December 15, 2017, 03:56 pm

Placid is very good with its customer service and timely delivery of funds. Provides good rates compared to others.

 
Manan Shah
Posted on December 14, 2017, 11:08 am

Placid is very good when it comes to customer service and ensuring timely delivery of funds. It is secure and provides good transfer rates compared to others

 
Manali Shah
Posted on December 11, 2017, 10:23 am

Placid is a very convenient and safe way to transfer money to India. It is secure in its process and has multiple levels of authentication. It also provides good transfer rates as compared to other remit services

 
Pavan
Posted on December 10, 2017, 03:55 pm

Great Service!

 
Mehran Zia
Posted on December 09, 2017, 11:01 pm

Best Services and Rates...

 
PC
Posted on December 06, 2017, 12:01 pm

Better Transfer rate and best customer support.

 
Manasa
Posted on December 05, 2017, 10:15 pm

Placid provides reasonable rate and the money transferred on or before estimated date.

 
Vikram Singh
Posted on December 05, 2017, 09:33 pm

Best Transfer Rate, better tracking and best customer support

 
Arun Muralidharan
Posted on December 04, 2017, 07:21 pm

I am using placid for my money transfers to India for more than 1 year. Placid always offer high transfer rate compare to other competitors, without any transfer fee. Highly recommended!!

 
RahulD
Posted on December 04, 2017, 08:56 am

Placid is one of the best Money transfer service.

 
Bryan
Posted on December 02, 2017, 03:33 am

I tried to send money from USA to the Philippines going from bank deposit to bank account using Express Banking Verification. I forgot that they were accessing my account and got an unusual login notice and changed my password. Placid waited several days then canceled the transaction. This was probably my fault but now they won't let me send any transactions. Alternatively I've used Remitly Express Service with great results and almost instant service on three occasions. I think any time you use a service that isn't almost instant you are asking for major problems with the transfer. This is according to the results on the Better Business Bureau website for both companies.

 
Kalyan
Posted on December 01, 2017, 05:49 pm

I am using placid past 1 year . Excellent tracking and safe transfer to India

 
Vikram Singh
Posted on December 01, 2017, 02:33 pm

Recommend Placid for best rate and best support

 
Sreehari
Posted on December 01, 2017, 01:11 pm

Hey, I am using Placid service now for more than 2 yeara. It's time for me to share the excellent service provided by Placid. I have seen lot of improvements in website in terms of security aspects and speed of money transfer.

 
Subhankar Maity
Posted on December 01, 2017, 12:00 pm

Best Conversion Rate and No fee

 
Bighneswar Swain
Posted on December 01, 2017, 10:32 am

Hey, I am using Placid service now for more than a year. It's time for me to share the excellent service provided by Placid. It's amazing, Flawless and faster. The customer service folks are out standing, always be there to listen patiently I would like to again thank Placid for providing us such wonderful platform to send the money to our dearer in home country. Thanks again

 
MBK
Posted on December 01, 2017, 07:00 am

Best price and secured service.

 
Shan A
Posted on December 01, 2017, 05:49 am

Placid provides reasonable rate and the money transferred on or before estimated date.

 
Mahesh
Posted on November 30, 2017, 10:34 pm

Placid is excellent.Fast,superior rates,good customer desk

 
Vinay Kumar Sharma
Posted on November 30, 2017, 09:07 pm

Have been using Placid for more than 2 years. They offer competitive exchange rates.

 
NURULHUDA SHAIK
Posted on November 30, 2017, 08:56 pm

Great service and reliable transfer of funds. I encourage people to use Placid

 
Purushotham Tumuluri
Posted on November 30, 2017, 07:48 pm

I generally send money through Remilty. But this time I tried Placid. Placid gave best exchange rate compared to other exchange services and also transaction has been processed before estiamted date. Thank you Placid

 
Hari Karangula
Posted on November 29, 2017, 12:15 pm

I am using Placid for quite some time now, always liked the service, in time transfer of funds. They are the best 467959622491

 
MADHU
Posted on November 16, 2017, 10:23 pm

great service. very fast usually clears with in 2 days. customer service is good.

 
Shamseer
Posted on November 15, 2017, 09:39 pm

I have used placid recently, the only reason I used this is gives more rate when I compared and safe, also quicker than other providers

 
Ravi
Posted on November 15, 2017, 06:31 pm

Placid is one of the best Money transferring site which offers best rates and good customer service. Money gets credited to the beneficiary in the exact time frame mentioned and even before sometimes .I would certainly recommend Placid for money transfer .

 
Kiran A
Posted on November 15, 2017, 06:07 pm

Excellent rate, very fast and the customer service is very good.

 
Praveen
Posted on November 14, 2017, 11:57 pm

I have been using Placid for more than 4 months and never faced any issue with money transfer.Money was transferred on time with best rates.I would recommend Placid for money transfer to India.

 
Satish
Posted on November 14, 2017, 09:40 pm

Great service and top exchange rates. Never had any problems. Once my transfer was put on hold for security verification. I contacted customer care and issue was resolved instantly. Happy with the service.

 
Sanjana Sahayaraj
Posted on November 14, 2017, 06:41 pm

This is one of the few services that charge no fees for paying from debit card and there's no payment method more convenient than your debit card. And this method also delivers in less than an hour.

 
Viraj
Posted on November 14, 2017, 04:11 pm

I have been using Placid for a year now...They provide excellent exchange rate and customer service. I have seen lot of improvements in website in terms of security aspects and speed of money transfer. Very intuitive and mobile friendly website.

 
Kedar
Posted on November 14, 2017, 07:49 am

Placid gets faster as you start using their services. Rates are quite competitive as well. The only space where they can improve is having a simpler UI and user friends apps

 
Madan
Posted on November 14, 2017, 05:01 am

Why first time transfer has less price compared to old user price. Other companies are giving 30 to 50 paisa more for first time transactions. Why Placid is giving less price for first time?

 
gaurav mittal
Posted on November 13, 2017, 05:16 pm

very fast service

 
Tarun Gupta
Posted on November 12, 2017, 08:36 pm

Its fast and awasome service.

 
Similar Companies

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us