USA IND

₹ 70.30

WRITE A REVIEW
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

Akshaya
Posted on December 09, 2019, 04:17 pm

Need to look for negative stars on this review website. It has been over 2 weeks now since I ve been locked out of my account. The Customer Reps say they have informed IT and the IT department probably does not exist. I keep getting told that my case is under review. Absolutely crap service. I do not recommend it. Please do use a different service, I know I am.

 
Nitin Muthegowda
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:15 am

Hello, I used to use Placid and other services to transfer money to India frequently but Placid’s service is really gone bad. Recently I initiated a transfer on November 13th when the rates were pretty decent and they mentioned that it would remit to my Indian account (same account which I used to transfer previous time using Placid) on 19th but later mentioned 20th and I was ok about it. But they send me an email saying my money transfer was complete. I got to know only when I checked my India back after 3 days that the money was not transferred at all. How the heck can you send me a confirmation that my money is completely transferred when it’s not. Later when I reach customer service they said the transfer is completed but when I argued that it’s not deposited then they accepted that the money was not transferred as the back returned the transaction stating the reason account doesn’t exist, here is a question how the heck were you able to transfer money the 1st time to the same account? Then when I ask them to try to initiate it again they said that it’s not possible for Indian account we can only issue refund as the rates were low. My money was not transferred but just held by you for 25 days and I still haven’t received my refund back to my account. This is not acceptable at all as just to earn some extra rupees you comprise on your services, you just lost a customer you would have used your services for a longer time. I’ll make sure I’ll write this review everywhere so that others don’t face the same while using your service.

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:37 am
Hi Nitin,
We are sorry to hear that, you had a bad experience with us. Actually, we also didn't know that your transfer was not deposited to the destination account. The Indian Processor Bank's system sent us the message that the transfer was executed successfully. Once you inquired and we contacted them, they let us know that the transfer was returned for "Account Doesn't Exist". It was not a fault of us but a technical glitch and that could happen some times. We sincerely apologize for the issue.
Sunil
Posted on November 22, 2019, 05:48 am

First time I am seeing Placid transferred my money in 2 days after placing order. Excellent. Not sure the reason but I believe is this due to increase of my sending amount limit?

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:25 am
Hi Sunil,
Thanks for posting your review. Actually transfers can be released in 10 minutes of submission but it depends on some situation like transfer merit, customer's history and many more things. You are one of them got the special privilege of expedition for that transfer. Keep the good history of transactions and we will try to expedite your transfers in the future if possible. Thanks for using placid.net .
Saranya
Posted on November 15, 2019, 08:39 pm

Customer Service is bad. Also, they took 6- 7 days to transfer though it mentioned as 4-5 days

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 10:06 pm
Hi Saranya,
Thanks for posting your experience here. We are striving to release transfers as quick as possible but sometimes it might takes time for different issues like validation of customer identity, payment clearance and the holidays in USA and in receiving country. We are committed to release transfers within 3-5 working days. In your case, the transfer was released within 3 working days but there were weekend and holidays between those days. So it seems, took a long time like 6 days. Hope you got the point now and we recommend use debit/credit cards in case of any emergency transfer. Thanks for using placid.net
Sam
Posted on November 12, 2019, 07:53 pm

Worst service ever , they promise 0 to 24 hrs for express service which Never happens , customer service people are dumb don’t even know what they are dealing with..

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:56 pm
Hi Sam,
Thanks for your review. We gone through your transfer and found, it was released within 10 minutes of posting in placid.net. Later on, the transfer was hold by your receiving bank and rejected. We completed our part sincerely, but we have no control on your receiving bank. However, we cancelled the transfer upon your request and refunded the full amount. Hope you understand the fact now and we are sorry for the issue that you had with us.
Deepti Dheer
Posted on November 12, 2019, 09:37 am

They may give you the best rates but they not only take time and their customer service sucks! their customer service is a bunch of idiots who don't even let you complete a sentence. If you counter them, they wont admit their fault and make you look as the biggest idiot in the world!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:43 pm
Hi Deepti,
Thanks for writing your review. Reviews help us to improve our service. We have been taking care of the issue. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences.
Umesh Mahajan
Posted on November 08, 2019, 09:18 am

Placid has always given great rates in the last six months. The only small shortcoming i feel is they could improve time to transfer. But still i am happy as they generally give the best rates.

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:39 pm
Hi Umesh,
Thanks for posting your nice words. We have been trying to decrease the processing time as much as we can. Please stay tuned.
Raghavendra Hiregange
Posted on November 04, 2019, 11:00 am

Please do not waste your time with them. They simply ask many documents. I had shared with them my Driving License and passport with Visa copy but they still need me to send my photos taken at the same time these documents are scanned. Also they need to know my employer name and my designation .. why??? Also they need my bank statements and recent earnings details.. really?? Again why do you need alll these records? Even for US visa processing they have not asked these many documents!!!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 07, 2019, 11:11 pm
Hi Raghavendra,
Thanks for posting your review. You know, we need to go through various process to validate the transfer according to the regulatory authorities guideline. This is for customer's safety and preventing money laundering. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Suneel
Posted on October 25, 2019, 07:42 am

It is our mistake to choose placid ,don't encourage this kind of company , their primary goal is keep hold of customer money with them , what ever you do whether you initiate money transfer or even if you cancel the transaction immediately, they will deduct from your account hold of our money minimum 1 week.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Suneel,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund will be issued soon. Please stay tuned.Thanks for your kind understanding.
Mayank
Posted on October 23, 2019, 08:45 am

Exchange rates are good but pathetic customer service. I called and sent emails multiple times to increase my sending limits but there was no response.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:04 am
Hi Mayank,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. Unfortunately, your mail was skipped unnoticeably. You know, thousands of mails coming everyday. Your limit increase request has been forwarded to the concern department. Hope they will get you back soon. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Nripesh Arora
Posted on October 18, 2019, 06:55 am

Funds were deducted in spite of cancelling

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 04:56 am
Hi Nripesh,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund also issued later on. Hope you already received it. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Venkat
Posted on October 08, 2019, 07:11 am

If you are transferring money from USA but if you are currently not located in USA, seriously don't prefer Placid. Such a crap. They say its a security but what is the purpose of having too many authentications like confirming the OTP etc? I created the account couple of days ago and now sent a request to close it. What a pity when someone says you can't transfer money to India if you are not in USA.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:12 am
Hi Venkat,
The online money sending service is for USA residents only. If you left USA, you are ineligible for transferring money using online platform. Please get us back after your return to USA. Thanks for your kind understanding and sorry for the inconvenience.
Mohsin
Posted on October 02, 2019, 06:34 am

I opened an account and received a prompt that my address was not correct. (IT WAS CORRECT). I reached out to customer service and they could not find my account. I received a call from customer service stating that my account will be active in 2 hours. Did not happen in 24 hours. I sent them a screen shot and still nothing. At this point I would recommend everyone to find another company.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:07 am
Hi Mohsin,
We are sorry for the issue that you had with us. Please write us to webhelp@placid.net from your registered mail. We will look into this matter on priority.
George James
Posted on September 18, 2019, 08:57 am

Ref Tracking number: 407653380022. I have not received the phone call. However, I received your email and then I sent the following documents immediately as requested by 1. A copy of my valid Driver’s License 2. Utility bill in my name 3. Bank statement showing the name and address. I contacted several agents and 15 emails with no real response. After I sent all the documents, they cancelled my transaction without any notice. I had huge financial loss Horrible!!!. One of the worst company. Don't depend this company. They are not eligible for a single star. They should compensate me for time and energy. COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND FAKE. ITS SUCKS. PLACID SHOULD BE BANNED

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:05 am
Hi George,
We are sorry to hear that. We went through the transaction history and found, we could not reach you over the phone and did not receive the required documents on time. So our processing team had to cancel your transfer. However, let's have a try again. We will do our best to serve you. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jayaprakash Joghee
Posted on August 18, 2019, 04:09 am

It is our mistake to select 'Placid' because of the higher conversion rate. I have done a transaction on 15th August and the debit transaction completed on the same day. But they the keep the money with them for 4 to 5 business days and then release. Not sure I'll do transactions with 'Placid' again, higher rate is not only the satisfactory point.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 01:49 am
Hi Jayaprakash,
Thanks for your review. I gone through your case and found our team could not reach you over the phone for verification purpose. So the process was delayed. However, we can process transfers sometimes instantly but it depends on the merit of the transfer and the history of the customer. Hope you understand the fact and will have a try in the near future to enjoy the great service of placid.net. Thanking you once again.
Pranab Senapati
Posted on August 12, 2019, 10:09 pm

This is degrading services everyday. I used to get it quickly earlier But now a days its taking more than a week to get money in India. Funds get cleared from American Bank within 24 hours but it reaches Indians bank account after 10 days. There is no email communication for the delay. There is no email stating the problem with the transfer. I reached out over email and got to know that a ticket is raised. They didn't mention any ticket number as well. There are 3 transactions in pending state right now. I have no words to describe this more.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 02:06 am
Hi Pranab,
Thanks for writing your review here. Online money sending is truly for USA residents only. Recently, you moved out of USA and we could not reach you to know the status of your transfer which was not deposited due to "Receiver account is closed". Later on we cancelled the transfer with your request and refund you the full amount. We sincerely apologize for the issue though we tried to serve you our best. Thanks for using placid.net
James
Posted on July 19, 2019, 08:16 am

Ref Tracking number: 407653380022 I have provided the following documents as requested by you: 1. A copy of my valid Driver’s License 2. Utility bill in my name 3. Bank statement showing the name and address Even if I provided all the required documents, this company cancelled my transaction without any reason. I sent 15 emails with no real answer and contacted several agents of this fake company. I informed them this is medical emergency, recipient in critical stage and the beneficiary needs the money immediately. No one heed any attention my request, lost huge financial loss and company should compensate me. I never ever recommend this company to any one

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 02:13 am
Hi James,
Sorry for the inconvenience you had with us recently. As per our record, our team tried to contact you over the phone and emails but no response from our side. So, we had to cancel the transfer due to "Customer did not respond". However, please try again sending with placid.net and hope you will enjoy our great service. Thanking you for your review.
Syed
Posted on June 22, 2019, 05:20 am

It takes 9 days to transfer money to india bank to bank transfer. though in this website it says 3 days. seems there is a lot of problem.

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:34 am
Hi Syed,

We sincerely apologize for the delay. Please write us to webhelp@placid.net with your Tracking number. We will have a look and get back to you. Thank you.
gautham
Posted on June 21, 2019, 07:37 am

by far the best rate for the amount transferred,but the customer experience will not be great( it takes 5 working days for money to receive the amount)

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:31 am
Hi Gautham,

Thanks for posting your review here. Please write us to webhelp@placid with details of your experience. We will be happy to assist you.
Aditya
Posted on June 11, 2019, 05:15 pm

Its simple initially but never believe them on 3days all my 3-4 transactions have at least taken 5 working days. If at all you dont have any urgency with funds in the receiving country then this is a viable option as prices are very competitive to others. In case you end in cancelling the transaction it is going to cost you a lots of time, they only start the refund process after the estimated date of completion of transaction, and 3-4 more days to add-on it for seeing the refund back in US account (which is ridiculous and hilarious ).

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Aditya, Thanks for writing your review here. We sincerely apologize for the issue that you had with us. Please let me describe the fact. Generally a regular transfer takes 3-5 business days to be released but most of the transfers are released in 3 business days after the submission day of a transfer unless there is any issue with any verification or payment. Your all transfers were released in 3 business days. Once the debit instruction is issued, it can not be reversed. So when you cancel a transfer after debit instruction issued, it takes time from bank to get the confirmation of the payment. Once bank confirm us the payment is in our account then we issue the refund. So all these things take times. Hope you understand the fact now and looking forward to seeing your all next transfers with us. Thank you.
Chandrashekhar Pinnapureddy
Posted on May 02, 2019, 06:55 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with next transfers. It is taking 3-5 business days even for express qualified customers. Do not recommend..

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:37 pm
Hi Chandrashekhar, Thanks for your review. Recently we have brought a change to the process of expedition of transfers. Generally transfers are released in 3-5 business days unless it is requested for expedition by the sender. If you want to expedite any transfer please call us on 877-889-7021 or write us to webhelp@placid.net. Moreover, you can use debit/credit card for your urgent transfer. Thanks for your kind understanding and using placid.net for a very long time.
MADHU SUDHANA REDDY DESAI
Posted on April 29, 2019, 08:28 pm

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone. Worse customer support .... very bad ... Highly not recommending ... placid ... dont use to transfer money ...

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:06 pm
Hi Madhusudhana, Thanks for posting your review. We gone through your transfer history. Our transaction processing center asked you for some documents for identity verification but unfortunately you denied to provide them. As per the regulator policy, we must verify the customer before sending money. Although this verification happen automatically but sometimes may need to get some additional documents. Please provide us the required documents to webhelp@placid.net so that you can continue with sending money with us. Thanks for your kind understanding and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Suresh
Posted on April 22, 2019, 07:48 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. It has been 10 days I initiated the transfer, recipient got the money today. This is the first site I am seeing, I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Suresh, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The first transfer was completed so quickly but the second transfer was delayed to be completed due to the long holiday in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that long holiday. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
karthikeyan somasundaram
Posted on April 14, 2019, 09:01 pm

Worst transfer experience. It's been 8 days I initiated the transfer. Still, I haven't received the amount. Customer care useless. They don't take any action upon your request. I am done with Placid and will never use again. I don't recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 10:00 pm
Hi Karthikeyan, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The two transfers were completed so quickly but the fourth transfer was delayed to be completed due to the weekend in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that weekend. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
Karthikeyan
Posted on April 13, 2019, 04:38 pm

Placid did a wonderful job initially. But now with my 4th transfer with Placid, they have shown their poor transfer process. It took one week for my money to credit in the account. Please don't use placid for emergency situations.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 10:01 pm
Hi Karthikeyan, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The two transfers were completed so quickly but the fourth transfer was delayed to be completed due to the weekend in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that weekend. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
ASWINI NAYAK
Posted on April 04, 2019, 02:55 pm

Never faced any issues or delays. Using this for last 2 years. Only 1 issue is for the same address you can't use multiple accounts like others.

 
Dhali
Posted on March 28, 2019, 04:23 am

Horrible!!! It takes more than a week to complete the transaction it’s lot of time. I used many providers from compare remit, none of the provider takes this long time.

 
RAGHNALL RAFI
Posted on March 27, 2019, 07:53 am

One of the worst company. They hold your money for reason , 5 days after I send money I ask them why my money is not ready yet to pick up , they said they need confirmation from bank even though bank already released money. They are bullshit .Dont use them in fact trust them.

 
NB
Posted on March 22, 2019, 08:50 am

Everytime you make transfer they will call for verification. They will even ask for company name and designation which has nothing to do with the transfer. First they approved my transfer, then asking for documents for verification, even I did successfull transfer 1 week ago.

 
Smita Vedula
Posted on March 20, 2019, 12:17 pm

I have never seen the worst service in my 5 years .my important work has been postponed due to the placid which cannot deposit my money in time it’s a huge loss for me .this is the last time I used but I further will not use this service.

 
Hla
Posted on March 10, 2019, 07:09 pm

COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND FAKE. ITS SUCKS. PLACID SHOULD BE BANNED

 
Aravind
Posted on March 04, 2019, 09:26 pm

I initiated a transfer on Feb 27, 2019 and I was promised it would be credited in 5 days which has not happened. I ended up calling the customer care, they were not able to clarify or respond clearly and it got credited with 1 day delay. I have been using their service for last few years, but not quite happy when they can't keep up their words and commitment !

 
Rafiq
Posted on March 01, 2019, 05:39 pm

So, I had a account with placid for over 3 to 4 years. I use to send money to Bangladesh on very continuous base. I have always complied with everything according to the compliance and regulation for every transaction. Here is the surprising part, after being such dedicated customer THEY HAVE RESTRICTED MY ACCOUNT without giving me any information as to what is the reason. THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT THEIR LONG TERM CUSTOMER. Thank you placid for making me feel like i am some criminal now.

 
KRISHNA PRABHAKAR P
Posted on February 13, 2019, 08:01 am

Excellent service. Though they informed us that, the transfer will happen in 3 to 5 business days but it actually got completed within 1 business day. I am very much delighted and thankful to the excellent organization like Placid. Hope they will keep up the great work and do the better customer service. Transaction wise, I am totally satisfied as the funds got credited within 24 hrs. Also, they are giving a very good conversion price.

 
Kanwal Shah
Posted on February 11, 2019, 11:48 am

Unacceptable service. No communication, no response on email. Money is already taken away from my account but its been a week and no update on transaction. Partial blame of compare remit for offering this company on their website and making people us it.

 
Pradeep
Posted on February 04, 2019, 07:33 am

Very bad experience. Don't believe them. They will debit money from our account immediately, but they won't credit money in to beneficiary account, I am waiting for 1 week, no response from customer care yet. Worrest service.

 
Hari
Posted on December 17, 2018, 10:01 pm

Not worthy, I have been placid for 3 years, made around 40 + transactions, Very bad experience after lot of follow up emails, Call’s, they don’t credit on committed time and they done even understand the emergency needs, doesn’t value time, yes they take more than 5 days. I am done with this placid, no more business with placid. Not trustworthy at all. Good to go with other options. These guys sucks blood.

 
SAMIR PATANKAR
Posted on November 26, 2018, 09:47 pm

Worst experience. they should be banned from these business. I literally added my bank details manually 10 times and each time they will direct me for linking my bank account. what is this, I dont want to link. And if you cant do transaction without that just say like that. why to frustrate people. Will not recommend to anyone. Couldnt complete my transaction. number given is old transaction as without it I couldnt post review.

 
Nixon
Posted on November 21, 2018, 11:38 am

Worst experience ever. After cancelling transaction next day they deducted money and credited after 10 days. Also they are asking foolish docs such as live cam photo taken at the time of passport , 3 moths bank statement etc.

 
Sachin
Posted on November 21, 2018, 06:51 am

Worst experience ever, they hold your money keep it for days and then cancel and support staff is top notch have no clue just one-word "Compliance Issue". They don't even try to reach over phone or email to rectify any issue.

 
mohan
Posted on November 16, 2018, 08:49 am

This is the worst see rvice provider for remittance .Wgen I had intiated the transfer the $ to Inr rate was high and at the time of disbursal $ to Inr was low.They have deducted tbe anouny and made the business with my money and cancelled the transaction.After few days they returned my money.Just simply they deducted the amount for their business. Don't trust this and one day they will keep your money and start do business.you won't get the money back immediately.

 
Worst Placid
Posted on November 14, 2018, 10:03 am

They have deducted the amount from my account and give the date time.after 5 days that means on the target date they have cancelled the transaction.Don't trust this remittance. Worst service i have ever seen.

 
Willfred Rodrigues
Posted on October 21, 2018, 10:36 am

So I initiated a transfer, it succeeded and showed me the date and time of the deposit. However, after a while on the same day I got a mail saying that my transaction was declined due to multiple household accounts. The funny part is they decided its multiple account on the basis of 1. I and my roommate sent money on same day and same time. 2. we sent money on same bank. Dear Placid, Here in the states people share the apartment or even house and they might be completely unknown to each other or knowing somewhat. Does that mean that we both can't have accounts?? This is the shittiest policy I have ever come across. You don't have to be concern of who is sending where it is sending and bla bla bla. Moreover, my transaction got declined without notifying me. What if the person who sent me is completely unknown to me and its just a mere coincidence? if you are so much concern about not having same accounts, how about not letting user create one? how about verifying before you f**** take actions? You let me create account, you asked my details, you got transaction done and now what multiple accounts?? grow up. or ask your developers to come up with a solution while creating account itself. Never in my life I am using your services also I'll make sure nobody does if ever anybody asks me. Worst, retarded, shitty, and just worst.

 
Satish
Posted on October 01, 2018, 09:14 pm

This is a very good remittance service provider. Love to continue with Placid (3+ years). Thank you Placid.

 
swati
Posted on September 28, 2018, 04:55 am

I loved the service. As per the promised date i received my money on time. Plus the exchange rate is good compared to other sites.

 
Mohammad Nadeem Ahmad
Posted on September 28, 2018, 02:46 am

Hey - what's really going on .. no response.. nothing.. I'm really concerned now.. if my money is safe... why it is still not credited and was supposed to be done today? I need my transfer ASAP and I'm done with you guys....pathetic..poor service and support

 
vineet
Posted on September 26, 2018, 07:30 am

They state amount is transferred are completed within an hour or day but it took good 5-6 days for the amount to be credited in INR .DO Not transfer your amount if you need it urgent. They are not customer centric at all . transfer id: 8910854d8f244cdea39cb164c19d279b (initiated on 9/18 and I finally received the amount in INR on 9/26 )

 
Tijo
Posted on September 21, 2018, 01:39 pm

I am writing this review based on my real experience i faced. Its really pathetic service they had offered , they gave best rate however once everything went they cancelled the transaction with out any reason. However this decision didnt inform the consumer, so i had waited alot my txion got completed. I called the customer care they told your txion got cancelled and they didnt know anything about the cancellation reason. I am still scared they asked my personal details and i provided to them. Worstttttttttttt service i faced .....Friends don't use this....

 
Ajay Sharma
Posted on September 11, 2018, 07:33 pm

My experience with Placid Express was excellent as i send amount and within 1 hour(even less) money is deposited in recipient bank account and their website is easy to operate. Love it

 
Umang
Posted on September 11, 2018, 06:25 pm

Placid is my first choice when it comes to money transfer. Whenever i come to compareremit to see the money transfer rates, i always found placid to give the max amount of rate. There's always a tough competition between Ria and Placid but often i found placid to be leading the race. I have been using placid for more than 6 months now and never found issues in my transfers. No delays in deposit. Just plain and simple.

 

Partner With CompareRemit

The world’s top remittance companies have chosen to work with CompareRemit and are already reaping the benefits. You can too. View Testimonials.
Put your brand in front of millions of active remittance users, ready to send money using your services.
Contact Us