USA IND

₹ 74.08

WRITE A REVIEW Reviews that include promotional materials will not be published. Please see our Terms of Service.
Rate it
Your review has been submitted!

Your review will be posted once you verify your email. Please check your email and follow the instructions. If you don't find it in your inbox, please don't forget to look for it in your promotions and spam folders.

Your review has been posted!

We thank you for taking out time to post a review on CompareRemit. We have posted your review however, the review will still be subject to compliance. We will also notify you via email, once the remittance company has responded to your review. You may want also want to check your promotions and spam folders, in case you do not find our emails in your inbox.

You are blocked

We regret to inform you that you have been blocked from posting reviews for violating our compliance policies, terms and conditions. If you think, you may have good reasons why you should be unblocked, you may use this form write to us.

Currency Rates keep fluctuating all the time.
Would you like to be notified with the best rate?

Select Corridors

Your Alerts Are Set

+??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6) +??(8)?(3?)?(3?)?(7)(0)?(4)-(0)(4)9(6)
Posted on November 25, 2020, 10:06 pm

Placid H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S. +1' 833 704 O496 Placid H.E.A.D.Q.U.A.R.T.E.R.S PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Placid P.H.O.N.E. .N.U.M.B.E.R +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E PHONE NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E NUMBER +1' 833 704 O496 Placid A.D.D.R.E.S.S. +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.U.S.T.O.M.E.R SERVICE +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.N.T.A.C.T.S +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.R.P.O.R.A.T.E ADDRESS +1' 833 704 O496 Placid H.Q +1' 833 704 O496 Placid C.O.M.P.L.A.I.N.T.S +1' 833 704 O496

 
Ananth Majumdar
Posted on October 22, 2020, 03:43 am

As everyone said, the website is not great. And causes multiple problems. In India new state Telangana was formed 5 years back, but it is still not in the states list. Some IFSC codes are not available and we have to call the customer service to add them. And the UX is not great, I accidentally added an extra 0 in the recipient bank account and there is not way to correct and save it on the website or delete that recipient. Each time I transfer I have to remember that there is a mistake and correct it. Since I transferred after a long time, I forgot and the transaction failed. But one redeeming thing is that their support is really 24x7. Whenever I called them they picked up the phone and helped me. So make sure you don't make any mistakes while sending but it would be a lot better if the website UX improves.Thx for being responsive on phone but improve your website to make it easy for both the users and yourself.

 
tsuusi t
Posted on September 23, 2020, 03:21 am

 
RRRR
Posted on August 19, 2020, 02:44 pm

Never ever try to use Placid in case of an emergency . The money will never reach the destination . Service is worst, Irrespective of providing all the documents, They keep on asking documents just to delay the service. compare remit Please remove placid rates from your list. Even if placid provide double the rate. Please don't use

 
Ajay Goenka
Posted on August 12, 2020, 02:21 am

Don't Transfer your Money !! I haven't received my money in India and now I am telling them to cancel my transaction and return my money on my account. they haven't done yet It's almost more the 10 working days

 
Rahul
Posted on July 31, 2020, 09:38 am

They never return the micro transaction $1 which they use to confirm the card, so they say transaction fee is $1 but it's $2.

 
Trinath Katta
Posted on June 18, 2020, 03:19 pm

Very slow Service. Mine took 10 days to transfer. Whats the point of taking better rate ?? Poor customer service. Not sure why it takes so long for them to remit the Money. Submiited my SSN, DL, Utility Bill, my paystub. Now an idiot calls me from Unknown numbers asking my work email for verification purposes. Crapy Service!!

 
Sonu
Posted on June 15, 2020, 09:27 am

The transfer rate is better compared to others. The only problem I found was the delivery time. I had started a transfer on 8th of June Monday and the delivery date was 12th of June. The delivery happened on 15th June.

 
Raja
Posted on June 12, 2020, 12:45 pm

Been using it from past 4yrs .. Best exchange rate .. very good customer support team.. fortunately never encountered any issue till date..

 
Raman Khatri
Posted on June 06, 2020, 03:49 pm

Very slow service...very slow to respond to email queries. I had to finally cancel the transaction. The deadline to transfer the money was June 5 and they had not even taken the money out of my bank till June6 so they surely would have missed the timeline. The questions they ask for security clearance are more than what one needs to get into the FBI HQ. Most are non sensical and can easily be judged if someone really wanted to cheat. Lastly they tried to access my credit report without my permission. Got blocked because I keep it locked for such cases. Overall a terrible experience.

 
konde
Posted on May 28, 2020, 06:53 am

This is the shiitiest website that use can use to transfer money . They keep your money for more than 10 days. even if the website says that the funds are deposited , it is not. I have called the customer support a million times and it had been a disaster. They are not Reliable . Your money will be stuck somewhere for days and i am not even sure if you will get it back at this point. My money is with them for days now . They do not follow the due date .Poor management . DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE

 
ekta
Posted on May 26, 2020, 10:08 am

This website is the WORST website for money transfer. They give a due date for the transfer but the transfer takes literally days before it reaches your destination bank. The customer service is shitty . they have a bunch of people from india who do not know how to communicate or solve the issue. the money is taken out of your account and is just with them for days before they actually release it. if you want to cancel the transaction, it takes more than 10 days to get your money back. this whole website is so flawed. DO NOT USE THIS .

 
Muninder Boga
Posted on May 12, 2020, 06:52 am

STAY AWAY!! Worst customer support. INR was not credited to recipient bank. No response on email. After contacting 5 times on call, finally after 12 days I got my $$$ back. I am going to deactivate my placid account. No thanks for your great service. Good Bye.

 
Muninder Boga
Posted on May 04, 2020, 03:29 pm

Come here if you like to buy frustration. Poor customer support. No response on email.Spend hours on call support, still you will not get proper service. Just keep calling for transaction status, if you are lucky you will get money in time.

 
Vishal Saxena
Posted on April 24, 2020, 02:30 pm

My transaction was delayed and was not processed from the past 8 days. And I have not received any communication about my transaction being delayed, Bad experience. When called their customer support o 7th day, they said it will be processed on today(7th day) and I needed to call again on 8th day. Poor communication during the transfer of the money.

 
Karthik M
Posted on April 07, 2020, 10:25 am

The worst remittance services of all the companies. I initiated a transfer on March 25th and uploaded the documents by March 30th. They sent account verification transaction and the account got verified as well by April 6th (They messed up at their end and sent the micro deposit not until April 4th). Four days later, after numerous emails and calls, they came back and asked for my pay stub, this is after they have already debited my account on April 5th. When I told them I am unemployed they kept repeating for my pay stub. Completely no knowledge of how funds transfer works and what are the "essential documentation" needed for KYC. Pay stub is definitely not one. I even sent them a copy of my bank statement that showed tens of thousands of dollars in the balance. Finally, I had to cancel the transfer. I will not see my money back in my US account for another 2 to 3 days. Not only they failed in their funds transfer but they also will be sitting on my money for a week. Classic example of fraud. I plan to report them to the NY state financial fraud department as well as to the BBB.

 
Aman
Posted on March 25, 2020, 09:25 am

Not professional and inefficient. Took my documents thrice and then without reason denied increase in limit. Then for no reason blocked my account!

 
Kamila Abdullah
Posted on March 19, 2020, 04:02 am

have been using placid for few years now. It’s been disgusting that they won’t do the transfer As per the promised date . They perfectly debit from source bank but never do the transfer on time even though they take 5 days for each transfer. The transactions doesn’t complete for whatever reason every time before follow up. Even after years they are not gaining trust. Please go ahead with Ria services, they are doing within an hour from the second time.

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 11:10 am

I received a response from the team and they seemed to have fixed the issue. Thank you for the response team.!

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 07:01 am

have been using placid for few years now. It’s really disappointing to know that they don’t respond to your queries when the transfer doesn’t complete for whatever reason. My transfer was supposed to be delivered in 60 minutes. It’s been 4 days and I have no idea what happened to my money. It’s in the disbursed stage forever. And like others have pointed out the folks answering customer service number is a joke. They don’t have a clue what they are talking about if you even understand what they are saying to begin with.

 
Vignesh Chandramouli
Posted on March 17, 2020, 06:55 am

I have been using placid for few years now. It’s really disappointing to know that they don’t respond to your queries when the transfer doesn’t complete for whatever reason. My transfer was supposed to be delivered in 60 minutes. It’s been 4 days and I have no idea what happened to my money. It’s in the disbursed stage forever. And like others have pointed out the folks answering customer service number is a joke. They don’t have a clue what they are talking about if you even understand what they are saying to begin with.

 
Sun
Posted on March 06, 2020, 11:40 am

Hello, I cancelled my transaction on same day of request on 03 March’20 and before they deduct money, transaction was canceled and status shows cancelled. I received email stating that money will be credited on 12th Mar, I don’t understand why they are taking 9 days? More over I emailed to customer service till now they didn’t reply. This is unacceptable.

 
Sankar K
Posted on February 25, 2020, 12:24 pm

This is what Placid asks for AFTER taking money out of US a/c even though they already have Drivers License (which they asked during couple of transfers which I did 2018). I cancelled the transaction now these guys keep the money with them for I don't know how many days. If they need additional documents they should tell us prior before even the transaction begins. They cooly with draw funds and keep it with them and come up with lame stories. NEVER EVER SEND MONEY THROUGH PLACID

 
Kumar
Posted on January 03, 2020, 02:41 am

This is what Placid asks for AFTER taking money out of US a/c even though they already have Drivers License (which they asked during first transfer). Why do you guys even take the money out and keep it with you (and cancel transaction and refund after 15 days after many reminders) when your "so called" compliance dept is not complying with your service offering ? What is most ridiculous is 3) below (Selfie :) ) - really even after collecting DL (which already has a photo) :) :) And "pay Stub" !! You should inform customer upfront before initiating transaction (within your specified limits) - if your so called Compliance Dept. needs additional doc and should not take out/hold money until you are ready to provide the service ! -- 1) An image of your Drivers License/State ID or Passport. 2) A recent paystub that shows your employer name and YTD salary 3) A photo of your self (selfie) while holding your Identification Document

 
Prasanna
Posted on December 17, 2019, 05:49 pm

Cannot increase to Level 3 after too much hassle, frustration and waste of time.. 1. Followed the following process when I am on Level 2: - Stay in level 2 for at least 60 days - Completed 6 transfers between these 60 days - After wait period and completed 6 transactions, a. Asked to provide additional documentations - Done b. Received mail verification code and verification with Placid - Done At the end, still they keep me in Level 2. When I called, they are telling me that right now I don't need level 3 as I haven't used Level 2 sending limit - What the heck is this ? am I dumb or they ? Why should I transfer when I don't have to do ? At this point, they have to increase my level from 2 to 3 as I completed all the steps told previously to me, but all they are doing is again telling some ridiculous never ending rules. Even If I do the transaction as they are telling me now, I'm 1000% sure that they will come up with something else later. I seriously doubt how will the management grow / survive by keeping such dumb policies and people without proper training. Final verdict: Go for services like Remitly who are much professionals and help customer to transfer higher amounts without hassle. STAY AWAY WITH PLACID FOR HIGHER TRANSFERS. Email Conversation: 1. Me: Sep 18, 2019, 2:00 PM to Placid Hello Team, Thanks for approving the level 2 request and Please let me know the how should I get Level 3 access ? 2. Placid Express Support on Sep 18, 2019, 9:19 PM to me Thanks for writing to us. You must be in Level 2 for at least 60 days and have 6 completed transfers between these 60 days. Then you can apply for level 3. 3. Me: Nov 13, 2019, 5:48 PM to Placid Hello, I am checking again if I satisfy all the requirement to apply for LEVEL 3 (I'm currently on Level 2). Please provide the information to increase level 3. 4. Placid Express Support Nov 14, 2019, 11:00 PM to me In order for us to increase your sending limit to level 3, please send us your: 1. Earning statement. 2. Last three months Bank statement. Also we would like for you to answer the following questions to process your limit increase: 1. What is your occupation and where are you currently employed? Also mention the company address with Zip code and office contact no. 2. Will you be sending funds on behalf of others? 3. What is the purpose of your remittance? 4. How Much amount you want to send? a. Per Month? b. Every Six Months? c. In a year? Once we get reply from you, we will get back within 24-72 hours. (Business hour) 5. Me: Nov 26, 2019, 12:14 PM to Placid Hello, This is regarding Level increase from 2 to Level 3. On Nov 18th, I have sent the requested documents (email forwarded below ) Also, I have received mail from Placid to my residence address and the verification code is : xxxxx Also, from placid mobile app, I have UPLOADED ALL THE REQUIRED DOCS 6. Placid Express Support Nov 26, 2019, 3:31 PM to me Our review analysis team is reviewing your document. If everything is fine then they will increase your level up to level 3. Thanks for your patient sir. 7. Me: Nov 28, 2019, 10:03 AM to Placid Hello , May I know if the level increase is approved ? If not yet, is there any timeline should I wait for the decision ?

 
Posted on December 17, 2019, 05:49 pm

 
Akshaya
Posted on December 09, 2019, 04:17 pm

Need to look for negative stars on this review website. It has been over 2 weeks now since I ve been locked out of my account. The Customer Reps say they have informed IT and the IT department probably does not exist. I keep getting told that my case is under review. Absolutely crap service. I do not recommend it. Please do use a different service, I know I am.

 
Nitin Muthegowda
Posted on December 03, 2019, 11:15 am

Hello, I used to use Placid and other services to transfer money to India frequently but Placid’s service is really gone bad. Recently I initiated a transfer on November 13th when the rates were pretty decent and they mentioned that it would remit to my Indian account (same account which I used to transfer previous time using Placid) on 19th but later mentioned 20th and I was ok about it. But they send me an email saying my money transfer was complete. I got to know only when I checked my India back after 3 days that the money was not transferred at all. How the heck can you send me a confirmation that my money is completely transferred when it’s not. Later when I reach customer service they said the transfer is completed but when I argued that it’s not deposited then they accepted that the money was not transferred as the back returned the transaction stating the reason account doesn’t exist, here is a question how the heck were you able to transfer money the 1st time to the same account? Then when I ask them to try to initiate it again they said that it’s not possible for Indian account we can only issue refund as the rates were low. My money was not transferred but just held by you for 25 days and I still haven’t received my refund back to my account. This is not acceptable at all as just to earn some extra rupees you comprise on your services, you just lost a customer you would have used your services for a longer time. I’ll make sure I’ll write this review everywhere so that others don’t face the same while using your service.

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:37 am
Hi Nitin,
We are sorry to hear that, you had a bad experience with us. Actually, we also didn't know that your transfer was not deposited to the destination account. The Indian Processor Bank's system sent us the message that the transfer was executed successfully. Once you inquired and we contacted them, they let us know that the transfer was returned for "Account Doesn't Exist". It was not a fault of us but a technical glitch and that could happen some times. We sincerely apologize for the issue.
Sunil
Posted on November 22, 2019, 05:48 am

First time I am seeing Placid transferred my money in 2 days after placing order. Excellent. Not sure the reason but I believe is this due to increase of my sending amount limit?

 
Placid Express
Posted on December 09, 2019, 03:25 am
Hi Sunil,
Thanks for posting your review. Actually transfers can be released in 10 minutes of submission but it depends on some situation like transfer merit, customer's history and many more things. You are one of them got the special privilege of expedition for that transfer. Keep the good history of transactions and we will try to expedite your transfers in the future if possible. Thanks for using placid.net .
Saranya
Posted on November 15, 2019, 08:39 pm

Customer Service is bad. Also, they took 6- 7 days to transfer though it mentioned as 4-5 days

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 10:06 pm
Hi Saranya,
Thanks for posting your experience here. We are striving to release transfers as quick as possible but sometimes it might takes time for different issues like validation of customer identity, payment clearance and the holidays in USA and in receiving country. We are committed to release transfers within 3-5 working days. In your case, the transfer was released within 3 working days but there were weekend and holidays between those days. So it seems, took a long time like 6 days. Hope you got the point now and we recommend use debit/credit cards in case of any emergency transfer. Thanks for using placid.net
Sam
Posted on November 12, 2019, 07:53 pm

Worst service ever , they promise 0 to 24 hrs for express service which Never happens , customer service people are dumb don’t even know what they are dealing with..

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:56 pm
Hi Sam,
Thanks for your review. We gone through your transfer and found, it was released within 10 minutes of posting in placid.net. Later on, the transfer was hold by your receiving bank and rejected. We completed our part sincerely, but we have no control on your receiving bank. However, we cancelled the transfer upon your request and refunded the full amount. Hope you understand the fact now and we are sorry for the issue that you had with us.
Deepti Dheer
Posted on November 12, 2019, 09:37 am

They may give you the best rates but they not only take time and their customer service sucks! their customer service is a bunch of idiots who don't even let you complete a sentence. If you counter them, they wont admit their fault and make you look as the biggest idiot in the world!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:43 pm
Hi Deepti,
Thanks for writing your review. Reviews help us to improve our service. We have been taking care of the issue. Please accept our sincerely apologies for the inconveniences.
Umesh Mahajan
Posted on November 08, 2019, 09:18 am

Placid has always given great rates in the last six months. The only small shortcoming i feel is they could improve time to transfer. But still i am happy as they generally give the best rates.

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 20, 2019, 09:39 pm
Hi Umesh,
Thanks for posting your nice words. We have been trying to decrease the processing time as much as we can. Please stay tuned.
Raghavendra Hiregange
Posted on November 04, 2019, 11:00 am

Please do not waste your time with them. They simply ask many documents. I had shared with them my Driving License and passport with Visa copy but they still need me to send my photos taken at the same time these documents are scanned. Also they need to know my employer name and my designation .. why??? Also they need my bank statements and recent earnings details.. really?? Again why do you need alll these records? Even for US visa processing they have not asked these many documents!!!

 
Placid Express
Posted on November 07, 2019, 11:11 pm
Hi Raghavendra,
Thanks for posting your review. You know, we need to go through various process to validate the transfer according to the regulatory authorities guideline. This is for customer's safety and preventing money laundering. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Suneel
Posted on October 25, 2019, 07:42 am

It is our mistake to choose placid ,don't encourage this kind of company , their primary goal is keep hold of customer money with them , what ever you do whether you initiate money transfer or even if you cancel the transaction immediately, they will deduct from your account hold of our money minimum 1 week.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:07 am
Hi Suneel,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund will be issued soon. Please stay tuned.Thanks for your kind understanding.
Mayank
Posted on October 23, 2019, 08:45 am

Exchange rates are good but pathetic customer service. I called and sent emails multiple times to increase my sending limits but there was no response.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 05:04 am
Hi Mayank,
We sincerely apologize for the issue. Unfortunately, your mail was skipped unnoticeably. You know, thousands of mails coming everyday. Your limit increase request has been forwarded to the concern department. Hope they will get you back soon. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Nripesh Arora
Posted on October 18, 2019, 06:55 am

Funds were deducted in spite of cancelling

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 28, 2019, 04:56 am
Hi Nripesh,
Thanks for posting your review. Once a debit instruction is sent, can not be reversed. You cancelled the transfer after the debit instruction was sent. So your account got debited. However, the refund also issued later on. Hope you already received it. Thanks for your kind understanding.
Venkat
Posted on October 08, 2019, 07:11 am

If you are transferring money from USA but if you are currently not located in USA, seriously don't prefer Placid. Such a crap. They say its a security but what is the purpose of having too many authentications like confirming the OTP etc? I created the account couple of days ago and now sent a request to close it. What a pity when someone says you can't transfer money to India if you are not in USA.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:12 am
Hi Venkat,
The online money sending service is for USA residents only. If you left USA, you are ineligible for transferring money using online platform. Please get us back after your return to USA. Thanks for your kind understanding and sorry for the inconvenience.
Mohsin
Posted on October 02, 2019, 06:34 am

I opened an account and received a prompt that my address was not correct. (IT WAS CORRECT). I reached out to customer service and they could not find my account. I received a call from customer service stating that my account will be active in 2 hours. Did not happen in 24 hours. I sent them a screen shot and still nothing. At this point I would recommend everyone to find another company.

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:07 am
Hi Mohsin,
We are sorry for the issue that you had with us. Please write us to webhelp@placid.net from your registered mail. We will look into this matter on priority.
George James
Posted on September 18, 2019, 08:57 am

Ref Tracking number: 407653380022. I have not received the phone call. However, I received your email and then I sent the following documents immediately as requested by 1. A copy of my valid Driver’s License 2. Utility bill in my name 3. Bank statement showing the name and address. I contacted several agents and 15 emails with no real response. After I sent all the documents, they cancelled my transaction without any notice. I had huge financial loss Horrible!!!. One of the worst company. Don't depend this company. They are not eligible for a single star. They should compensate me for time and energy. COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME AND FAKE. ITS SUCKS. PLACID SHOULD BE BANNED

 
Placid Express
Posted on October 16, 2019, 04:05 am
Hi George,
We are sorry to hear that. We went through the transaction history and found, we could not reach you over the phone and did not receive the required documents on time. So our processing team had to cancel your transfer. However, let's have a try again. We will do our best to serve you. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jayaprakash Joghee
Posted on August 18, 2019, 04:09 am

It is our mistake to select 'Placid' because of the higher conversion rate. I have done a transaction on 15th August and the debit transaction completed on the same day. But they the keep the money with them for 4 to 5 business days and then release. Not sure I'll do transactions with 'Placid' again, higher rate is not only the satisfactory point.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 01:49 am
Hi Jayaprakash,
Thanks for your review. I gone through your case and found our team could not reach you over the phone for verification purpose. So the process was delayed. However, we can process transfers sometimes instantly but it depends on the merit of the transfer and the history of the customer. Hope you understand the fact and will have a try in the near future to enjoy the great service of placid.net. Thanking you once again.
Pranab Senapati
Posted on August 12, 2019, 10:09 pm

This is degrading services everyday. I used to get it quickly earlier But now a days its taking more than a week to get money in India. Funds get cleared from American Bank within 24 hours but it reaches Indians bank account after 10 days. There is no email communication for the delay. There is no email stating the problem with the transfer. I reached out over email and got to know that a ticket is raised. They didn't mention any ticket number as well. There are 3 transactions in pending state right now. I have no words to describe this more.

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 02:06 am
Hi Pranab,
Thanks for writing your review here. Online money sending is truly for USA residents only. Recently, you moved out of USA and we could not reach you to know the status of your transfer which was not deposited due to "Receiver account is closed". Later on we cancelled the transfer with your request and refund you the full amount. We sincerely apologize for the issue though we tried to serve you our best. Thanks for using placid.net
James
Posted on July 19, 2019, 08:16 am

Ref Tracking number: 407653380022 I have provided the following documents as requested by you: 1. A copy of my valid Driver’s License 2. Utility bill in my name 3. Bank statement showing the name and address Even if I provided all the required documents, this company cancelled my transaction without any reason. I sent 15 emails with no real answer and contacted several agents of this fake company. I informed them this is medical emergency, recipient in critical stage and the beneficiary needs the money immediately. No one heed any attention my request, lost huge financial loss and company should compensate me. I never ever recommend this company to any one

 
Placid Express
Posted on September 05, 2019, 02:13 am
Hi James,
Sorry for the inconvenience you had with us recently. As per our record, our team tried to contact you over the phone and emails but no response from our side. So, we had to cancel the transfer due to "Customer did not respond". However, please try again sending with placid.net and hope you will enjoy our great service. Thanking you for your review.
Syed
Posted on June 22, 2019, 05:20 am

It takes 9 days to transfer money to india bank to bank transfer. though in this website it says 3 days. seems there is a lot of problem.

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:34 am
Hi Syed,

We sincerely apologize for the delay. Please write us to webhelp@placid.net with your Tracking number. We will have a look and get back to you. Thank you.
gautham
Posted on June 21, 2019, 07:37 am

by far the best rate for the amount transferred,but the customer experience will not be great( it takes 5 working days for money to receive the amount)

 
Placid Express
Posted on July 11, 2019, 09:31 am
Hi Gautham,

Thanks for posting your review here. Please write us to webhelp@placid with details of your experience. We will be happy to assist you.
Aditya
Posted on June 11, 2019, 05:15 pm

Its simple initially but never believe them on 3days all my 3-4 transactions have at least taken 5 working days. If at all you dont have any urgency with funds in the receiving country then this is a viable option as prices are very competitive to others. In case you end in cancelling the transaction it is going to cost you a lots of time, they only start the refund process after the estimated date of completion of transaction, and 3-4 more days to add-on it for seeing the refund back in US account (which is ridiculous and hilarious ).

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Aditya, Thanks for writing your review here. We sincerely apologize for the issue that you had with us. Please let me describe the fact. Generally a regular transfer takes 3-5 business days to be released but most of the transfers are released in 3 business days after the submission day of a transfer unless there is any issue with any verification or payment. Your all transfers were released in 3 business days. Once the debit instruction is issued, it can not be reversed. So when you cancel a transfer after debit instruction issued, it takes time from bank to get the confirmation of the payment. Once bank confirm us the payment is in our account then we issue the refund. So all these things take times. Hope you understand the fact now and looking forward to seeing your all next transfers with us. Thank you.
Chandrashekhar Pinnapureddy
Posted on May 02, 2019, 06:55 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with next transfers. It is taking 3-5 business days even for express qualified customers. Do not recommend..

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 12, 2019, 09:37 pm
Hi Chandrashekhar, Thanks for your review. Recently we have brought a change to the process of expedition of transfers. Generally transfers are released in 3-5 business days unless it is requested for expedition by the sender. If you want to expedite any transfer please call us on 877-889-7021 or write us to webhelp@placid.net. Moreover, you can use debit/credit card for your urgent transfer. Thanks for your kind understanding and using placid.net for a very long time.
MADHU SUDHANA REDDY DESAI
Posted on April 29, 2019, 08:28 pm

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone. Worse customer support .... very bad ... Highly not recommending ... placid ... dont use to transfer money ...

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:06 pm
Hi Madhusudhana, Thanks for posting your review. We gone through your transfer history. Our transaction processing center asked you for some documents for identity verification but unfortunately you denied to provide them. As per the regulator policy, we must verify the customer before sending money. Although this verification happen automatically but sometimes may need to get some additional documents. Please provide us the required documents to webhelp@placid.net so that you can continue with sending money with us. Thanks for your kind understanding and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Suresh
Posted on April 22, 2019, 07:48 am

Placid did a wonderful job first time, but worst experience with the 2nd transfer. It has been 10 days I initiated the transfer, recipient got the money today. This is the first site I am seeing, I am done with Placid, will not use these services. Do not recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 09:27 pm
Hi Suresh, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The first transfer was completed so quickly but the second transfer was delayed to be completed due to the long holiday in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that long holiday. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
karthikeyan somasundaram
Posted on April 14, 2019, 09:01 pm

Worst transfer experience. It's been 8 days I initiated the transfer. Still, I haven't received the amount. Customer care useless. They don't take any action upon your request. I am done with Placid and will never use again. I don't recommend to anyone.

 
Placid Express
Posted on June 15, 2019, 10:00 pm
Hi Karthikeyan, Thanks for writing to us. We gone through your transfer history. We sincerely apologize for the delayed transfer. Please let me describe you the scenario. The two transfers were completed so quickly but the fourth transfer was delayed to be completed due to the weekend in India. As your destination bank do not support IMPS we had to send the fund through NEFT and the Indian bank processed the transfer when they opened after that weekend. Hope you understand the fact now and we looking forward to seeing your next transfers with us. Thanks for using placid.net
Similar Companies

Get Listed or Advertise